You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Glitz Gown
Rental $70 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in black and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos726

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Daisy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5231
Feb 21, 2013
so much glamour!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! It will make you feel very "Hollywood". I had to use a pin for the front because I didnt want to show alot of cleavage. But other then that its perfect for prom!
JoJo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 20, 2013
The prettiest dress at the Black Tie Ball!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Runs really big, and a little long. My roommate and I both rented Badgley Mischka dresses and are thoroughly impressed with both the designer and RTR! Both will definitely be used in the future!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Feb 19, 2013
this sequin dress was perfect for mardi gras!
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
rented this for a mardi gras ball in new orleans, dress arrived on time and I'm glad I got the extra long, it was barely long enough for flats! over all fit was great! I normally wear an 8-10 in dresses and formals, but the 6 fit like a glove!
Logen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8343
Feb 18, 2013
I loved feeling like a 40's movie star!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6'1'' and this dress was the perfect length! The neckline is low, but still very classy. Everyone at my sorority formal loved it and could not stop complimenting me! Totally recommend this dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Feb 18, 2013
Sparkle Motion
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I 'm normally pretty anti-sequins, but I took a chance and wore this to the Inaugural Ball in January and loved it! It's definitely one of the more popular RTR dresses, so be prepared to see a couple of other gals wearing the dress if you're going to a large event. But it fits great and is super flattering! It's also less gold than it looks in the photo--more of a peach/pink color and it's absolutely gorgeous.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 16, 2013
Fun dress for a Valentines Ball!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a bit outside my comfort zone (usually go for black), but I thoroughly enjoyed wearing it. It throws some serious sparkles so be prepared! I ordered a 2L and 4L, the latter fitting the best. Zipper was a bit tricky like mentioned before but not an issue as long as you have an extra pair of hands to help. I wore 3 1/2 in. nude heels, and the dress grazed the floor. The enclosed double sided tape helped tremedously to keep the cleavage on the PG level ;). Overall, it was a fantastic first experience with RTR, will certainly be back for more!
Cece
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 15, 2013
I felt like a Disney Princess!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a gown for the Mardi Gras Ball, I own NO gowns and I was desperate to find a dress that was Beautiful and Inexpensive. This gown was SO beautiful, NO accesories need! Everyone, men AND women kept complimenting me on how beautiful I looked and asking where I got the dress!! Now, the Zipper is the extremly difficult once it hits a certain point on the gown; you will need someone to help! The size 2R fit perfectly but the size 0R accentuated my curves. Now the down side is that I'm 5'0 wearing 4inch heels and it was still too long (even if I'd worn platforms it would still be long). Now, if you're short like me be advised and get yourselt some of those dress adjusters. This Dress was SO WORTH IT!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7341
Feb 13, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER!!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to our annual USO Gala 2013 and it made me feel amazing. I got so many compliments on the dress and people told me that I looked gorgeous. If you are looking for a show stopping, grand entrance dress this is the best one! The only complaint that I have is when you zip it up there is a lot of fabric in the back of the dress, so it makes it difficult to zip at first. Other than that I would highly recommend this dress! Loved it!
Toccora
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Feb 12, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Zulu Ball in New Orleans during Mardi Gras weekend. I received so many compliments even though there were thousands of people in attendance. I was also surprised by the incredible fit at the top I am always conscience about my cleavage.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 11, 2013
Dress was amazing! Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glad I chose this dress!
twinkie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Feb 11, 2013
Only on my wedding day did I received so many compliments on my dress! Showstopper!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the red carpet. I loved this dress, and couldn't wait to tell anyone that asked it was from RTR. I am usually a size 18, and I was grateful for the extra forgiveness in the material with this dress. I felt it was a good fit all over with a size 16. It didn't feel like a plus size gown, just a dress that fit in the all the right spots. The deep V is very deep. I tried to use fashion tape, but it only worked on one side, hence wearing a wrap. The "girls" were supported by a bra, and if I hadn't been wearing one, I would of had a very embarrassing night. Thank you RTR for making me feel beautiful and special for a special evening in Hollywood.
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9441
Feb 10, 2013
My husband called me his disco ball, my friends said I looked like a movie star--I felt so glam!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 12 and 14, and 12 ft but was cut lower in the chest, so I went with the larger size and felt great. It's sparkly without being heavy and everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. Love Rent the Runway!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 10, 2013
Beautiful dress! Received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress does run a little big so I suggest to order a size smaller than your usual size. I usually wear between a 6 and 8, and the 6R fit perfectly. I love that you can wear a regular bra with the dress; which is a perk when you have a large bust. I used fashion tape to secure the dress to the bra straps and cleavage (which is low). Received lots of compliments and my husband loved it. I loved the pink gold sparkle! Will rent from Rent the Runway again. Great experience.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 9, 2013
I didn't want to take this dress off
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my husband's infantryman's redeployment ball. I lost a lot of weight this past year and haven't tried any dresses on since, so I was nervous about sizing after reading reviews. I'm a pear shape and decided to get sizes a little smaller than my jean size for that reason. I got an 8 and a 6. The 8 fit fine, I thought the 6 would be too small then but I tried it the day of the ball anyways and it fit better than the 8 and I preferred the smaller size. I do have to say- a lot of the reviews mentioned how stretchy the dress material was, but it was NOT stretchy. The bottom half is flowy and the top was way more fitted, had no stretch to it really. The sequins do rub against your skin under your arms but I loved the dress though, people were staring and complimenting all night. I wish I could keep it and wear it all the time!! I'll definitely order a gown (maybe even this one again) from RTR again.
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Feb 9, 2013
Elegant but still so fun and sparkly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! Since I put on a bit of weight this year I was nervous as to how it was going to fit in the waist.. but it was very flattering. A bit long but hey I'm only 5'2" and with some 4+ in. heels it was perfect! It was my first marine corps ball and I was happy to be complimenting my corpsmans uniform :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Feb 7, 2013
I rented this for an good old-fashioned Dallas wedding and it was a huge hit and SO comfortable!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great for me, snug but not tight. I should have been more conscious about my bra choice but that's what I get for getting dressed in 2 minutes. People were asking about the dress all night and I'll bet I turned 10 people on to RTR. I should have had a business card to give out!
Nina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 7, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on my dress! It was fun to wear and made me feel really pretty
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. The fit was a little weird- it didn't hold onto my bust right. Next time I would try to get the 2L.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 19, 2012
Mardi Gras Stunner
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball. Absolutely gorgeous in the light! Its more of a rose gold than in the picture, looked better on fair skin than I expected it to. I got lots of compliments and could not find a dress in the room I liked better. I'm 5'10 and wore 1 1/2 inch heels and it was the perfect length. Advice for all you tall gals out there! Also, I cheated with a push up bra. A girl can always use a little help :)
kcraig
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 5, 2013
I love this dress, it looks vintage, but has tons of sparkle, no one had anything close to it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress for many reasons, I'm a pretty busty gal and finding ball gowns that I feel comfortable in and I can wear a bra with is usually a challenge for me. Usually when I do find that dress, it's not something I'm crazy about, it just fits. So I was excited to finally find something that reflected my personality, but was also something I was comfortable in. I don't have many complaints about this dress, except the zipper was a little difficult to get up on the dress with all of the sparkles and not getting them caught. This dress definitely needed a 2-3 inch heel, which is fine I had planned on wearing heels anyway. However, matching a shoe to this dress is difficult, in some lights this dress looks like a rose gold, and other in lighting it looks just gold. Other than that this dress was perfect!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4231
Feb 4, 2013
I wore this dress for homecoming court and it was unforgettable. Got uncountable compliments!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect! Usually I wear a 4 but a 2 long fit perfectly with high heals! the dress was so perfect!
alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 2, 2013
Very pleased with rental service (couldn't be easier)!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. I saw several RTR dresses at our military ball. Luckily I didn't see anyone in my exact dress. I ordered 0R and 2R. Both fit, but the 2R was shorter and really added width/bulk to my frame. 0R was perfect. A bit low cut, especially if you have a larger bust, but nothing inappropriate (the tape they provided worked great).
RaRa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 30, 2013
Great Dress for a night at an awards show...was told I looked like I should be getting one :-)
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. You will definitely get tons of compliments. Make sure to have fabric tape to hold the deep V in place. I love love loved this dress on. It was comfortable and gorgeous. The only negative about this dress is that it adds bulk to your middle, and no girl really wants that. I'm sure thats what helps to keep it so comfortable and beautifully flowing but I wish it had a bit less bulk in the front. You will look gorgeous but you will probably look at least a size bigger than you really are. Your arms may rub against the sequins underneath but not a huge deal at all. Color is gorgeous rose gold.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 30, 2013
Everyone was telling me how much they LOVED the dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable to wear, a little open in the front but not too much.The length was perfect, I'm 5'5 and I was able to wear my 5 inch heals without a problem. The sequin dress did irritate my arms a bit just from rubbing back and forth the whole night, but the beauty of the gown was totally worth it. The dress was shining the whole night.
Peggy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 29, 2013
Nothing
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress and I did not wear it. The dress fit well, but I had a 4R and would have had to wear flats. A 4l might have been better.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 28, 2013
When else can you wear a head to toe glitter gown?! I am head over heels in love with this dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually wear a 6, but ordered this in a 4 due to reading the reviews. Fit like a glove. Only problem I had was the zipper was very tough to zip. It was stuck when I tried to unzip it and kept getting stuck on the way up. Also, the dress was missing a few sequins, but nothing too noticeable.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 28, 2013
I felt fantastic!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an Inaugural ball in DC and crossed my fingers that no one else had rented it. I was lucky and was the only one wearing it at my particular event. I got compliment after compliment, and I felt like a million bucks. My chest is larger lately because I'm nursing our baby, but I pinned the chest and had the perfect amount of both cleavage and coverage. The RTR customer service was awesome and the dress was comfortable! A great experience all around.
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jan 28, 2013
I wore this dress to one of the Inaugural Ball's at the 57th Presidential Inauguration.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I truely enjoyed the gown. I got many complements on the gown. I fit very well and I was comfortable for the entire night. My one complaint was that there were other women that were wearing the same dress, but that's alright. I highly recommend this dress, it is absolutely stunning and I like a movie star.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 27, 2013
Everyone loved it, very comfortable!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was perfect, zipping is very hard, a bit too low in the front for my comfort.
madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Nov 23, 2012
Amazing! It fit perfectly!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! It said to go down a size but I'm glad I also got my true size because that was the one that fit perfectly!
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Jan 25, 2013
Flattering, comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and a back-up size of 0L, since the dress runs a bit big, the 0L showed off my curves and was more flattering than the 2L. Although the dress was not as heavy as I anticipated, the sequin material is still bulkier than others. Since I have a very fair complexion, I was worried about being washed-out with the dress, but the rose gold color actually was a great match for my tone. I ordered the sizes in L, but could have done XL because with 2 inch heels, the dress barely touched the ground. Overall, the gown was a huge success!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
May 20, 2012
lovely dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear this dress to my junior prom and although it wasn't my first pick off of the site (my top choice wasn't available) it ended up looking amazing. I went for a more classic look with large round earings, a deep red lip, and winged eyeliner. I would say SIZE DOWN at least one or two sizes. I got a 0L and it was too big, but i made it work. A 00 would have been much better. As far as length goes, it was perfect. Sequins aren't usually my thing, but this dress was lovely!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 23, 2013
Felt like a movie star at the Inaugural Ball!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. I normally wear a 6, but the reviews said to order down and I'm glad I did! II wore the 4L with 4" heels and it was perfect. It is low cut so Hollywood Tape is a must, but this is one fabulous dress!
Shirin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 23, 2013
Absolutely Stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved every part of the this dress. It was flattering in all the right places, and extremely comfortable. I literally had women stop me on the street and ask for my picture in this dress. One note: I am just under 5'4 and I was able to wear flats with the 6R. Even then, it was just about 1/2 inch too long. It worked out for me since it was the Inaugural Ball and we had to walk and take public transportation, but if you wanted to wear heels, you may need to consider that. Perfect dress for my event!
Taniah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 22, 2013
Gorgeous! Stunning! Amazing! Flattering! Classy! Head turner! Not enough characters to go on! :)
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the 2013 Presidential Inauguration Ball. The color is magnificent. It is a rose gold color and provided a very flattering fit. I am 5'7" and I wore 4 1/2 inch heels, so next time, I will probably get extra long since I wanted it to touch the floor. I am usually a size 6, but I got a size 4 since others said the dress runs big. They were absolutely right! The size 4 was perfect and I could've probably gotten a size 2 and still been comfortable. All in all, it was an amazing dress and I felt even more beautiful in it as I turned heads everywhere I went!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 22, 2013
Just an amazing dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was meant to be my back-up gown but became my first choice after zipping it up. Wow. I wore this to an inaugural ball and had many strangers coming up to me and complimenting me on the dress. I felt like a princess all night! I wore it with nude pumps as the rose gold color of the dress was hard to match with anything else and it was just a little long on me but I wasn't walking on top of it or anything. The sequins get a little itchy near the armpits by the end of the night but overall I just loved this dress.
Kenya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8541
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect night
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Inaugural Ball and I got so many compliments on it..Don't think twice about renting this dress!! I will definitely rent from RTR again,..
beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 21, 2013
Love this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits perfect!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 20, 2013
Perfect Christmas Party Gown
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 5'2" smaller top, larger through hips type girl. I usually wear a size 4 or 2 in dresses depending on how tight they are in the thigh area. After reading other reviews I am SO glad I ordered the smaller size for my second option. I ended up wearing the 2R, I wish they had a 2P because it was so long! My shoes I wore had a 4" heel and I still had to temporarily hem the dress in order to walk in it! Garmet tape is a MUST with this dress if you have a smaller chest. The tape held the low v-neck in place all night, even through dancing! This dress is a bit heavy and the liner is a polyester material and made it hot. (It happens that I wore this in Fla in December when it was 80 degrees) I would recommend this dress to anyone needing a perfect show stopping dress for a formal event in the winter months!
Bailey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jan 20, 2013
Most Glamorous Girl at the Prom
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! Although, I can wear a dress size 6-8, mostly eight, but I wore the dress size 6 to prom. So it does run a little big. But it looks exactly like it did in the pictures and I love the packaging RTR sent it to me in. I didn't want to give it back, but they made it so easy to do so! Anyways, I will definitely use this site again, and if I hadn't already worn it, I'd use this dress again too!
Mandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jun 27, 2012
Love this dress - runs big
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. Its a flattering fit and amazing color. My suggestion is to trust the other reviewers and size down. I read the reviews that it ran large but was nervous so I ordered a 12L and 10L. I I ended up wearing the 10L and could easily have worn an 8L if I would have listened.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress