Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$125 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2139 reviews
Fit
Large
(655)
True to Size
(1058)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Perfect for school formal!
Very comfortable (not scratchy like I was worried about) and great length for me with heels. Slightly more low cut than I had thought but easily held with some double-sided tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Sparkly!
Very pretty dress and COMFORTABLE! Didn't wear it as I felt it was too glitzy for my work party. Hides a world of imperfections! I am a true 16 and was able to fit the 14 so down size if you want a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2017
Wished the long was longer
Everything fit great but the long was to short for me to wear heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 15, 2017
Hangs beautifully, just the right weight!
I'm a 36F and should have used a safety pin to make this dress a little less outrageous. I'm also 5'5" and was very surprised that the dress did not hit the floor, even without shoes. I wore a low heel and was very comfortable with the length. I was also happy that I could wear a regular plunge bra because of the way the back and straps are designed. I got compliments all night and was so much happier than if i spent the same amount off the rack. I'll definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 12, 2017
a
It was a little short. I'm only 5'5 and with heels it was short.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 12, 2017
Fun to wear a dress that I would have never purchased!
The dress was described to run big. When I got the 2 dresses, I found that it did not! I needed the next size and got it to my door in less than 12 hours! - ON CHRISTMAS EVE! I had fun in a dress that I would have never purchased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 11, 2017
Amazing dress with tons of compliments!
I ordered the 0p and 2p and my size was definitely somewhere in the middle. The 0p was just a tad too small and the 2p was a tad too big. I ended up going with the 2p so I could wear higher heels and have room to eat all the wedding food. This dress was super comfortable and I had no problem with the sequins or the low v neck. In fact, my husband made sure to point out how much he loved the v neck. I received so many compliments and felt amazing. My only complaint is I wish there were somehow a size between the 0 and 2. Otherwise, absolutely amazing dress that I'd love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
January 11, 2017
Stunning Dress for a Mardi Gras Ball
This dress was absolutely beautiful and perfect for a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was true to size, and wearing a normal bra, Spanx, etc. is totally possible. The gathering in the front is perfect for hiding a little extra flab around the midsection. I received lots of compliments on my gorgeous gown. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone attending a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
Photographed so well and all the bridesmaids looked great!
The dress was on the bigger size and I had to safety pin a few different areas. But bridesmaids varied in sizes and looked great on everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2017
I was almost 5 months pregnant. I got a million and one comments!
Bump friendly! Fits perfectly. Can wear heels or flats with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect fit and incredible quality!
This was my first time using RTR and I was really hesitant! But after shopping all the department stores and dress shops and being disappointed in every single dress I tried, I was desperate! This dress was AMAZING. Such high quality, beautiful on (I received a ton of compliments), fit PERFECTLY (I have an 8 month old baby - NOTHING fits me right!), and the whole RTR process was SO EASY. I'm never buying another dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 9, 2017
The dress is a party in itself!
I loved this dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it! I wore it to a formal event and had it on for 9+ hours and was comfortable the whole time. This picture shows the strap slipping a little but that was NOT as issue for me, it was just as issue in this photo. Clearly you have to be okay with cleavage showing in this dress, but I didn't think it was obscene. I typically wear a 16/18 plus and the 16R fit like a glove. What a fun dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night long!
I am petite and short, but have large breasts. I am also short, and am so happy I ordered a petite size. Without shoes, the dress hung on the ground about 2 inches. I wore small wedges and the dress was the perfect length (just barely toughing the ground). If you are short like me, definitely get a petite size! The 0P size was a little too tight due to my bust, but the 2P fit comfortable. The sequins were not at all itchy IMO. The only sequin issues was my hair kept getting stuck on them since I kept my hair down. The color is not a perfect rose gold, but more a light rose gold/champagne color. Still beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 9, 2017
Fantastic dress for our non-traditional wedding
Wore this dress for our non-traditional wedding. It was gorgeous, but as the evening wore on, for me who is pretty busty, it ended up being pretty revealing. If I were to do it again, I would have pinned it a bit at the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 7, 2017
Dazzling party dress! I received compliments all night long!
Fit like a dream while I was 28 weeks pregnant! I felt super glamorous, and the dress was super comfy as well. Would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2017
RuPaul complimented me - what else is there to say?
Beautiful! Wore for red carpet awards show. Felt gorgeous the entire night. Ran a little big and had to use a bit of fashion tape to keep everything in place. And my gown was a bit shorter than I was expecting, especially because I ordered the long, but no big deal. Very comfy; was nice to wear dress with a standard bra! And yes - RuPaul told me he loved it. Can't get better than that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2017
Absolutely Beautiful
I have nothing but great things to say it fit perfectly and looked amazing! They didn't have a size up for this dress so I took a leap of faith and just rented one dress and it was a great idea. Also being tall I ordered it in long and with my heels on it was still touching the floor which I loved. You will get so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
January 5, 2017
Amazing dress, so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a NYE, black tie wedding and I was impressed beyond belief. It was very easy and the dress fit great. I am apple shaped and my chest is always smaller than my waste/hips and this dress was easy to pin. All in all, it was flattering, comfortable and exciting for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
January 4, 2017
I wore this dress for my daughter's wedding and she said it was "perfect"!
This dress fit like a glove. I am usually a size 4 and it fit like all of my favorite dresses do. The color and flattering style were magic. The zipper was difficult to pull up and down and required several hands. I brought my backup size 2L just in case we had a zipper snafu.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve wedding. The dress fit amazing. Really true to size! I got so many compliments on it all night. It was really easy to move around in it and it wasn't very heavy at all. I'm 5'4 and the regular length was great! The style fit my body perfectly and really hid my flaws. I would recommend this dress to anyone. This was my first rental and definitely won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 3, 2017
Fantastic dress for a New Year's Eve party
This dress is GORGEOUS!! I got so many compliments. It's comfortable and classy with the right amount of bling for a fancy party. I was going for more of an Old Hollywood look so I was more than pleased when I was told I looked like a "Gatsby Goddess". The 12L fit a little better but I ended up wearing the 14R because I wanted to wear flats for the party. If you want to wear heals, you may want to get the long option. I'm 5'6" and with flats it hovered right at the floor. Just rent this dress!! You will not be disappointed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2017
This dress went perfectly with the vintage vibe of the event I attended.
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! I normally wear a 2P and ordered the 2P and 4P and the 4 ended up fitting better in the waist. The material was stretchy so it made it easy to move in and have a meal in! The dress did catch a bit on my heels when I was dancing/walking but other than that I loved this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect Bridesmaid's Dress for NYE Wedding
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Super sparkly and fun and comfortable enough for dancing the night away. The dress did fit true to size, it was a little tighter fitting through the top/chest area, then looser and more flowy through the hips, which makes it a super flattering fit on most body types. As other reviewers noted, it was a little short. I'm around 5'6" and wore just around a 1 inch heel, and really couldn't have gone any higher than that. Which was fine for me, as I wanted to be comfortable dancing, but if you like wearing taller heels, it'd probably be safer to order a long. Also as I saw in other reviews, I did do some minor taping to the deep V in the front. I wore a normal, nude strapless bra under the dress, and probably would have been fine, but still taped down the sides of the V to make sure I was covered and there was no gapping when moving around. Overall, loved the dress, would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to feel extra glamorous for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 2, 2017
Elegant
Great dress! This dress fit well but was slightly big up top. Very pretty color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 2, 2017
Stunning dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect for our New Years gala party! I got tons of complements and it was extremely comfortable. It fit pretty true to size. I am 5'6 and I got the 8 regular and it was perfect with shorter heels. I loved the dress and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect dress for guest at a wedding
I'm usually between a 6 and a 8 and both fitted but i thought the 6 looked better. I'm 5'7 and The lenght (rented long) was perfect with 4inches heels. Got a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2017
Minister called me Miss NYE!
Showstopper-loved it. I'm just about 5'3 and should have gotten a short, but felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 1, 2017
Good for late pregnancy
Great dress. Wore to a black tie wedding which happened to be on New Year's Eve. I'm typically a 0 or a 0P but was 8 months pregnant and wore a 6R and it was perfect. The zipper sticks but zero other issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
December 31, 2016
Exquisite!
This dress felt divine! I am very short, 5"1', and with 3" heels it didn't touch the ground. The waist does not give much, but the rest of the dress is very forgiving in the midsection, especially for apple shapes. Busty gals may want a safety pin for the décolletage. Very easy fix for a dress that makes you feel like you are as fancy as a glass of champagne, and you will be the toast of the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
December 24, 2016
Golden goddess
This dress is spectacular and easy to wear. I received so many compliments. I should be a rep for Rent the runway I sold the site to so many ladies
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 20, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
This dress was perfect! The fabric is a good weight - heavy enough to drape well, but not so heavy that you feel bogged down. The sequins were securely attached, and just the right amount of sparkle. I have a fuller bust, and it fit perfectly. I loved that it's free-fitting below the ribs, and it flowed nicely over my stomach and hips. I wore the Long length, which at 5'7" + 3-inch heels was just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 19, 2016
RED CARPET WORTHY!!!!❤️❤️❤️
I felt like a bombshell in this dress. It was absolutely beautiful. The quality is amazing. I would recommend this dress to anyone!!! And my friend in the pic has a dress from RTR also(and hers was so perfect as well).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2016
So many compliments!
I'm 5'9 and 200lbs and the 16WR fit very well! It was a little looser in the top and probably a 16 would have fit the best but it worked! I got SO many compliments for strangers and this dress just made me feel like I was a celebrity on the red carpet
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WP
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
December 16, 2016
Too much to see
This dress is beautiful. It runs a little big because it has stretch to it. It was cut too low for me to use for the work event I needed it for. But it was so pretty!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2016
This was a Christmas Ball I went to with my in-laws. I've never had more compliments!! I loved it
This was not my ideal size, but it turned out great! I am certainly not a petite, so the length was a bit short, but it actually made maneuvering the dance floor much easier. It was quite snug, so the sparkles could be somewhat uncomfortable around the sleeves. All in all this was an incredible dress that I looked into buying after the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2016
Super sparkles and many compliments!
Short Hard to wear with heels Hurt my armpits Pinned dress to bra so I could wear one Great sequins Lots of compliments Wear flats
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2016
Compliments all night!
A great dress for an adult prom! This dress ended up being sent to me at the last minute when the dress I had ordered was too small. I was bummed until I put this one on! It was so comfortable (a little itchy under the arms by the end of the night because of the sequins but nothing unbearable). I was able to wear a regular bra with this one as well! I ended up wearing the 10R because the 8 was slightly tight around my rib cage and didn't want to be uncomfortable. I will say, I'm 5'8" and ordered the regular because I was planning on wearing flats. If you're taller and you want to wear heels you'll need the tall. The regular barely touched the floor. I would definitely rent again for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2016
Festive Glow!
I absolutely love this dress. Wore it to a holiday party while 21 weeks pregnant. Lots of room to accommodate the belly. I got complemented all night long. The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. If you are planning on wearing higher heels, I would suggest getting the tall because it will run short if you wear more than 3 inches high. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Gorgeous
Pros: very pretty, comfortable, and helped hide my post-baby belly that won't go away. Cons: stubborn zipper even when the dress is on the hanger
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2016
Great dress for a Glitzy event
I ordered this dress to wear for a formal fundraising event. It was beautiful and made me feel like a princess, although I needed to wear fashion tape to secure the top to my bitty chest, even after wearing a padded strapless bra to fill it out a bit more. I might order a 0P next time!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 54
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×