Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1420 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 729
Large 578
Photos 1309
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I felt like the most gorgeous girl at my junior prom!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress made my body look fabulous. My stomach and hips looked great. The top was a TINY amount loose and the dress was like a centimeter too short on me in flats, but I didn't want to order the long because I was wearing flats. Totally gorgeous and sparkly and amazing.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I loved the dress and received many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 6L, and ended up wearing the 4L; the 6L was a little too long and had extra fabric around the bust and hip area. The dress was very comfortable; I was standing/dancing most of the night and experienced no issues. I did not find the material to be heavy, and the design is forgiving to the extent that even after two kids I did not feel the need to wear a body shaper. I was glad that I ordered the L and with small heels (2") it just skimmed the floor. I did not have to pin the dress in front, but a push-up bra was a necessity (straps stayed hidden). The entire process from start to finish with Rent the Runway was extremely easy, I will definitely rent again!
Teah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Sparkly!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a "Glitter Gala" so it definitely went with the theme well. Everyone said this ran large, so I rented the 8L & 10L. The 8 was super short, the 10 I could zip up but was tight in the ribs. I ended up needing the 12L overnighted, it fit. I got lots of compliments, but I didn't feel that pretty in this dress. I thought the draping at the hips made mine look bigger than they were (which is already a problem being pear-shaped). It worked well for the event, but I wouldn't rent it again
Kylie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

The quality of the dress is top notch. Beautiful and took great pictures!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pictures are little blurry, sorry. A few cons, (because honestly nothing is perfect...)Fit was tight around the ribs and loose everywhere else. Had to safety pin the chest to close it up a bit. Now for the pros... I'm 5'9 and the length was perfect on me! It looked great on all the bridesmaid, which ranged from pregnant to tall to skinny and short. Gorgeous for pictures! It was thick, so no see through cheap material. Lots of compliments! Overall, I loved the dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

The dress made me feel very glamorous! It fit well and was very comfortable. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered this as a backup and none of the dresses I received with my first order fit. I read so many reviews that raved about the RTR customer service and my experience was no different. They were out of additional sizes in my first choice dress, but after a 5 minute online chat with a RTR representative, two more sizes of my backup dress were on the way. As far as the dress, the fit was a little small in the waist but there was plenty of room in the bust and hips. It's a pretty low V in the front, and the garment tape wasn't sticking so I had to use a safety pin, but it didn't change the look of the dress. I'm only 5'5", but the regular length was almost too short with 2" heels. Overall, I loved the dress and would rent again.
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore this to prom! Was extremely comfortable and low-fuss all night. I got tons and tons of compliments. It is definitely more of a rose gold, which made finding earrings to match a little more difficult! Overall, I was obsessed with this dress.
LindsBro
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Worked great for a mini baby bump on NYE!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 6 months pregnant and this dress fit my bump great. Had some good stretch and gathering at the waist which was helpful. I normally wear a 4, and the 4 fit fine even with a lot of extra weight especially around the belly. When I wore it, I was about 140lbs. If I was not pregnant, I definitely would have gone down to a size 2.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Mar 10, 2015

Made me feel absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress to death! If you have curves it definitely compliments them. I kept getting compliments all night! However, it is long, so if you're short like me, stilettos are a must. It also snags onto other people's clothes easily, so beware! Beside that, the dress is wonderful!
Cristy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

This was a classy dress that got tons of attention and compliments. I felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience. I initially rented an 8 and 10 because of all the reviews about it running small. I had them overnight a 12, and it was perfect. The others fit everywhere except for my ribcage. The 12 did have a zipper issue when I was talking it off, but it did not effect the wear of the dress. It's a thicker dress so it add a little bit of warmth. I used the double side tape that came with it to close the bust a little (otherwise my bra would have shown). I loved being able to wear a regular bra with it too.
caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

hard to beat

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're wearing this dress to any event, plan on receiving compliments every two minutes. I had everyone from teenage girls to 60+ year old women stopping me to tell me how gorgeous my dress was. It's flattering on any shape and any age-group. You can't go wrong with this dress. I will say that being 5'2, the straps were a little long so the cinched waist did not hit at my true waistline, but that's to be expected. The dress was a little heavy, but not itchy at all. The only really fitted part of the dress was the waist, so definitely order a size smaller if you have an exceptionally small waist. I know I could have squeezed into the 2R, but the 4R was more comfortable for me to move around in. Some past reviews said this dress was pretty short and did not need insane heals. As you can see, the dress was rather long on me even with 6 inch platform heals.
Silvey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The experience was great. The dress even came a day early. Would rent again!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Great Rent the Runway Experience

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! The color and fit of it were so perfect. I definitely recommend looking at the sizing chart on the Badgley Mischka website, the measurements there are very accurate and helpful in choosing what size to order. I normally wear a 0 or 2 in dresses and this dress seemed true to size. I'm 5' 2" and the regular length was on the long side for me, so if you're short definitely plan to wear 3-4" heels. This was my first Rent the Runway experience and everything was perfect! The dress arrived in plenty of time for my event and the return was so easy with the pre-addressed envelope. I'll definitely be using Rent the Runway for future formal events!
Alta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Loved the dress

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful but for my size and body shape I felt short and dumpy. Fit was true to size and would have been great if I wanted to look pregnant. Had both 10 and 12 and neither looked great on my body type.
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

The first dress I got didn't fit and RTR was able to send me this dress in time and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful! Got lots of compliments. I was nervous when the first dress I ordered in a 6 didn't fit but this one fortunately fit perfect.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

The dress fit beautifully, photographs great. Quite comfortable as well.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this gown for a photo shoot for my small business, Anna Elizabeth Events, and it turned out beautiful in the photos taken. Very glitzy and glamorous. To see the rest of the photos of this gown from the photo shoot, head over to the blog: http://www.annaelizabethevents.com/blog XO
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful sequins, sexy dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was great and comfortable. Lots of compliments. Used two sided fabric tape to hold in place.
Stephany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

This was the perfect dress for my baby shower, went perfect with the theme. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
I'm 8 months pregnant so I was worried about the dress not fitting me right or comfortably, but it did! I loved everything about this dress, it was the perfect dress for my baby shower! I was so unsure about what size to get due to my weight gain and never have been this big, the 10 zipped but I was just more relaxed in the size 12; I'm 5'2 and i wore flats, the dress was a just little long but I liked it like that, if I was to were heels I feel like the dress would have been maybe just a little short for my liking or just the length. Defiantly recommend this dress for any special occasion!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

I felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable, yet glamorous. I was worried about not feeling pretty at the beginning part of my pregnancy. I'm 13 weeks with my second, so I feel bigger than I did the first time around. But this dress was very flattering and made me feel great. #glamorous
Kay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Beautiful rose gold dress!! I don't regret renting this dress one bit! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Wedding
0R, was too tight & I could barely breathe. 2P was perfect! The length was perfect for me too! I'm 5'2 & wore 2 inch heels & everything went well together.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect for a Gatsby themed party!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed black tie gala. I was worried about the dress being too long for my height but it worked great with 4 inch heels. If you're a busty girl, you will definitely have some cleavage but otherwise the fit was true to size.
Elaine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

It was the PERFECT dress!! The fabric was thicker than anticipated so it wasn't itchy!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little hard to zip in the back. Not from the size but because of the thick fabric! Make sure you have a helpful hand!
Michelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfy and fit just right. It was a little low cut for my taste but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix for the night. I got so many compliments in this dress and it truly helped make for such a special night!
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Felt sexy again after baby!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a perfect fit for someone a bit bustier than a regular size 8. I got tons of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable. I am 5'2" tall and with a mid-heel the length was perfect.
Mercedes
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Overall experience was wonderful, dress arrived on time. Definitely using RTR again!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning, perfect for photos. I received so many compliments. Extremely comfortable and forgiving in the hip area. Dress runs long even with 4' inch heels (5'0).
Taryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Length: 5 inches too long so I had to wear very tall heels. I wish the petite had been available to rent. Fit: Very low cut. Roomy in the hips and waist, but I didn't mind, it was very comfortable. Overall: Very flattering, low empire waist. I would rent it again!
Stevie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Mar 31, 2015

Amazing dress! I felt absolutely beautiful....my maternity photos will be timeless

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was afraid that being 35 weeks pregnant, I wasn't going to be able to fit in the size I ordered. The reviews seemed to say that it ran large so that is why I ordered only a size larger than my non pregnant size. It fit like a glove! I would have to say that if I wasn't pregnant, I would agree that it runs large but for my current size it fit PERFECT. The length was great too! I was able to wear flats and it barely brushed the ground. AMAZING dress....
Audrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

This dress was perfect for formal!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I can wear a 12 normally, but am happy I got the 14. I probably got more compliments in this dress than anything I've ever worn. Definitely recommend for anyone!
M.S.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 2, 2015

So fun and sparkly! Got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first received this dress in the mail I was slightly worried that it would be overwhelming, I ordered the 10R and the 12R and wound up between the two sizes so I went with the 12R for the event I attended. The dress was somewhat long with the low, heels I wore, but I'm a pretty short girl and it probably would have been fine with pumps. Also, the bust was definitely too large for my body. However, by placing a bobby pin on the neckline I was able to make it work! The glitteriness of the dress wasn't too overwhelming for the formal event I attended and definitely made me feel awesome when my friends and I went to some bars after our event and strangers kept complimenting my gown. Overall would recommend this dress and would consider ordering it again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Darling sparkly dress for event!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore for Prohibition themed NYE. The fit was so easy, you can wear a normal bra. I got the Petite so the length wasn't an issue (I'm 5' 2")
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Flattering on all body types

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my sister's wedding. The bridesmaids ranged from size 00 and up - all body types. I'm 38 years old and have had 2 kids and still felt pretty next to the 20-something's next to me. Everyone looked beautiful in the dress. The fabric quality was awesome and the sequins sparkled in the sunshine! I was nervous to rent a dress for such an important event, but every bridesmaid's experience was flawless. I was hoping to get a get a petite because I was worried about the length, but with heels it was perfect. We even rented our earrings for the event. RTR's customer service is so impressive. I'm a fan!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Gatsby prom was a success!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very flattering on my curvy body! I got compliments the whole night! The top fit perfectly, but I do have a bigger chest. I am 5'9 and the length was perfect with flats. The material did get a little hot, but I was dancing all night. Would rent again!
Candace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

Loved. Stunning Dress.!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, I would say if you're over 5'5 and plan on wearing heels go with the Long!
Channie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Glamorous dress. Perfect for my postpartum body!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original selection did not fit. I am postpartum and I was a little too ambitious for my fitness goals. New selection overnighted. Perfect for the occasion. I lost track of the number of compliments. Love telling friends (and strangers) about my fantastic experience.
K
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2015

I wore this dress for a work party and it was beautiful! I received a lot of sweet compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The 10L fit well but was too snug in the waist once zipped. I went with the 12L and it was much more comfortable. The dress is more of a blush color rather than gold. I wore the dress with flat sandals and it was the perfect length! This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely rent again!
teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

A Washington DC gala to watch my daughter shine....

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the 14 regular, (12 is my regular size), as a back -up, Thank goodness as it is tight under the breasts, where you see the band. Enough room for full busted women and you are able to wear a low cut bra or spanx!
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I had so many compliments with this dress.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well and was flattering for my hippy physique. Though, I went a little overboard with the Victoria's Secret Bombshell bra.
Clo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

I LOVE this dress. It made me fee like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little paranoid about ordering a dress online, so I ordered a 12L and 14L when I usually wear a 10. The 12L was really comfortable and looked great, but I think I could have pulled off a 10R too. Its so comfortable, not scratchy at all. I didn't have to wear a bra, but I could've if I wanted to since you couldn't see it at all. It went great with heels or flats (or barefoot at the end of the night). It fits in all the right places so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night, which is ideal. I wish I had another formal to go to so I could rent this dress again!
Eunice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress for prom

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great with heels, the chest area kinda kept bulging out whenever i sat down so i used fashion tape. It looks more like a pinkish champaign gold and in flash pictures it looked a bit silvery. The only bad thing was that the sequins kinda hurt and I was a disco ball wherever there was sunlight. But it was a great rent overall!
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2015

Glittery! True to size except length, runs short

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Tummy flattering, runs short I'm 5'5'' couldn't wear heels without wondering where the flood is.
Nicole
Age: 30
Apr 20, 2015

It was the perfect dress to shine in on my 30th birthday! Sparkly to the max!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! It ran a tad big but I was comfortable. Although I rented the long version, at 5'8 1/2 I wouldn't have been able to wear high heels with this dress without my heels being completely exposed. My event called for a lot of socializing and being on my feet, therefore flats were the perfect match for me that night. Due to the dress slightly touching the floor, no one would ever be able to tell I was wearing flats! Such an elegant, gorgeous dress!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×