Glitz Gown

$70 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2090 reviews
Fit
Large
(652)
True to Size
(1041)
Small
(80)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2016
The most gorgeous dress I've ever worn
Long and slinky and falls just right. Be prepared for lots of attention.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 194lbs
November 27, 2016
Perfect fit and color
It was a beautiful rose gold color. The fit was great because it is form fitting in top and loose from under the boob and down. The only thing is I had to safety pin the front because it is really busty. I wear a 36DDD and having the girls showing was a little much. I also had a hard time finding a bar that wouldn't be seen because how big my boobs are. The length is great. I wore 4 inch heals and didn't step on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2016
Fun shimmery dress!
I rented this dress and a couple of others for a post-wedding reception with family. I would consider renting it again for a black tie wedding. I think this would also make a really fun bridesmaid dress too. (RTR has this dress in other colors and a similar cocktail length version as well.) Although the neckline is a bit low, I'm a 32A and was fine with a regular strapless bra. The dress didn't slip. I'm 5'4" and felt the 2P was too short with 3" heels. I did not need to lift the dress to walk at all. 2R might have been better but probably would have dragged on the floor. There was another Badgley Mischka dress in the order, and the two were consistent in size and length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 24, 2016
Stunning
I wore this for a maternity photo shoot at 36 weeks! I would have gone with the 14 because the bust was VERY large & kept falling off. (I'm a 38DD+ when pregnant.) The pleats accommodated my bump. It was perfect & I felt stunning!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 23, 2016
Fell in love with this dress!
I originally ordered a different dress that did not fit me well in either size that I ordered. After speaking with customer service, the woman introduced me to this dress, and I was unsure of it because in the picture it looks like it would hug my stomach. Not true at all. This dress highlighted my cleavage and hid everything that I wanted it to. After receiving it overnight and trying it on, I would have picked this dress first one thousand times over. The dress is definitely more pink in person, but when the lights hit it just right, it sparkles gorgeously. I'm 5'11 and the long just hit the floor. I planned on wearing flats for any dress that I wore so the length was fine. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to walk into an event and steal everyone's attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 22, 2016
Fabulous ball gown
It was rose gold sparkly dress. Gorgeous in the dim light ballroom. Received a lot of compliments from the guest. Middle of the zipper was little tight because of the layered of those fabric. Probably need somebody to help. It was not my original size I ordered. Customer service representative respond me immediately when I asked them for help. They reserved right size same design dress and shipped it for me as overnight delivery. I was so appreciated their amazing service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 20, 2016
Stunner!
Wore this to a black tie wedding last night and it was an amazing dress! So many compliments, even from the official photographers who said it photographed beautifully. It was a little big up top (even for me at 38DDD) but nothing a little fabric tape couldn't fix. It's definitely low cut so either be comfortable with the girls hanging out or pin it closed (there's ample fabric to do that). Definitely get the Long size if you're wearing heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 18, 2016
Tall girls rejoice!
I'm 5'11" , 32B, 135 lbs and usually wear a size 4 dress. I ordered this dress to wear as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. I selected a size 2L and 4L based on other reviews recommending to size down. Since I am rather tall, I was so nervous that the dress would be too short and show my feet. Upon arrival, I tried on the size 4L first and I couldn't believe how perfect it fit!! I didn't even bother trying on the 2L. I bought the tiniest kitten heels, but I could have even worn a taller heel. The fit in the bust was great and I was able to wear a regular bra. There were 7 other bridesmaids of all different sizes and this dress was flattering on every girl. One important note: The zipper is very tough and requires the help of 1 or 2 others to zip. We received so many compliments, I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 16, 2016
Thee MOST BEAUTIFUL dress I have ever seen and worn!
This dress is sure a show stopper. The perfect dress for a formal event or in my case the Navy ball! I absolutely loved wearing this dress and did not want to take it off let alone return it! The only problem I had with this dress was the hidden zipper was awful to zip up. The dress fit perfectly to my body and was the correct size, but being that it was a hidden zipper it was tough zipping up the dress in the bulkier area of the dress. This dress definitely requires someone else to zip it up. Overall, loved the dress and recommend it to anyone who is looking for the perfect sparkle for your night! (PS-I got so many compliments on this dress too!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2016
Family and friends together and the compliments didn't hurt either:)
I would have rather had the Long, I am 5'8" and you could see my heels, they were about 3 1/2 inches. I was worried about the sequins being uncomfortable, but that wasn't an issue for me, even after dancing and being in the dress for hours it was super comfortable. Would rent dress again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
I'm 5'6" 165lbs wear size 6/8 pants but around the waist band area the dress was too tight to fit an 8, luckily I was able to wear another bridesmaids size 10 dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2016
My 1st Rental and I LOVED IT!
I rented the gown for my Maternity Shoot with my Hubby. The dress fit well and I'd recommend it to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2016
Fancy gown
Loved the fit of this gown. I rented it as a second option for a fall wedding. The only reason I didn't wear it was because I fell in love with my first option. This dress was so glitzy and fun. I would definitely rent again for a more formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 14, 2016
I felt so glamorous in this dress and received compliments all night!
Definitely a true size 12. The length was perfect (I ordered the Petite and was still able to wear 4" heels) and the fit was very flattering. My only complaint was that the zipper is small and the fabric is thick so it was VERY hard to zip up. Side note: though it's a deep V cut, I didn't feel exposed - huge plus in my book!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 14, 2016
So many complements!
Loved it all! tHe neck line was a little low, but nothing a pin couldn't fix!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress
Fit great, this dress was literally a life saver! Fell in love with it and I wish I could've kept it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 14, 2016
Great dress for all body types.
The dress was an overall good fit. The neckline required some heaving pinning to make it church-appropriate, but that was expected, and once the pins were in place I didn't have to think about the dress the rest of the evening. It was surprisingly comfortable. The under-arm sequin rubbing was minimal, and there was plenty of give in all the necessary places without it being shapeless. Everyone truly looked great in the dress, even with a variety of body types. My biggest complaint is the dress length. I'm 5'3" and wore flat sandals. If I had gone with a shoe with ANY height at all, the dress would have been too short. Opt for the long length if you plan to wear heels. If you're over 5'7 or so, you'll probably be stuck in flats.
RTR CustomerNovember 24, 2016
How was the fit for the band around your ribs? And did you get it in the regular lenght? Thank!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 13, 2016
Great
I love it! For great. A little bigger on the bust because I have small boobs but I was able to use a bra to fill it in. Otherwise it was great and got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 13, 2016
beautiful for a winter wedding bridesmaid
The fit was overall great, it does run a bit big in the bust, but not enough to cause any problems.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 12, 2016
I received endless compliments on this dress. I truly felt beautiful all night long!!
The fit was perfect. I ordered the 12L as the backup and ended up wearing the 10L. Both fit great but the 10L was a little more form fitting. I'm a B cup and I had to wear an extra padded bra to fill it out but it wasn't a problem at all. This dress is a 10!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2016
This dress was pretty and flattering!
It fit well; I didn't wear it because I liked my other option better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
Beautiful stunner!
I was afraid that beautiful this dress has been selected/rented by so many girls that it may come looking over worn but it looked almost brand new when it arrived and fit like a glove! Loved wearing this to my birthday party and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 8, 2016
True to size, perfect length with 3-5 inch heels, sparkle photographs beautifully!
My 3 bridesmaids rented the dress. A size 12, 8 & 2. They all looked amazing! The sparkle photographed beautifully! Helpful tips: the dress carried at Dillard's is not a zip-up, do NOT go by that size when renting, rent your true size. Its a little low cut, so if you're not very busty, you might want to count on pinning it closed. Length is perfect with a 3-5 inch heel, my tallest bridesmaid was 5'5 (without heels).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress
So my first RTR experience went anything but smooth, and I'm not sure if it's worth the anxiety to do it again, however the stars aligned and the dress that they sent fit. The chest area was a little large, however some fashion tape did the trick in keeping me secure. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night and on social media and overall the dress was comfortable and I felt great in it. It hid the areas I hate and showed off the areas I'm okay with!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 7, 2016
This was the perfect dress for my gala :)
Pros: Good fit, flattering to my body, didn't have to buy a special bra to wear with it, beautiful detail, glamorous, not heavy at all like I expected it to be. Cons: The zipper on both the dresses were a little tricky at first (rubbed candle wax up and down the teeth of them which fixed the problem), and the end/bottom of the dress had some of the sequins missing (likely from past users stepping on it), but since it was long on me, I used fashion tape to alter it up a few inches, and those imperfections were out of sight :) Overall an extremely beautiful dress and worth the rent. I received so many compliments that night from random strangers, and my boyfriend kept telling me how he saw so many people staring at my dress and pointing at it saying, "Wow!" You will definitely steal the show in this :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal wedding!
The fit was true to size in the waste and length. I have 38DD and that area of the dress fit me amazing but if someone rented it with a smaller bust it would probably be very loose in that area of the dress. Everyone loved this dress, I got many compliments! Will definitely rent again!
RTR CustomerNovember 16, 2016
was the 18WL long enough for your height?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 6, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! Love it!
The front is very open and I used some fashion tape and a pin to mitigate that a bit. I also pinned the back so I could wear a regular bra. The dresses isn't heavy and was comfortable for the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 6, 2016
Drop dead gorgeous!
This dress was absolutely perfect! Wore the cocktail length version for a party earlier this year and loved the look and fit of it so much that I rented the full length version for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Compliments all night long. Only cons about the dress are that you definitely are going to need to pin the dress in the cleavage area unless you want everyone to see ALL of your girls, and after a while the sequins with scratch your armpits and under arms. All worth it though. This dress will not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2016
This dress was perfect for the Marine Corp Ball. I received compliments all night! Thank you!
I'm 5'3"/150lbs/36D. The dress fit perfectly with 2-3in heels. It was difficult to zip up the last three inches. I needed help zipping up/down. The color was perfect for my skin tone. I had to safety pin the front a couple inches, otherwise it was the perfect dress. It was roomy and the layers hid my stomach, especially after dinner! I had originally ordered the size 10R. It was about an inch too small in the chest area. The 12R was perfect! Thanks for a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 3, 2016
The Sparkle definitely grabs your attention
After reading prior reviews, I thought I would need a Long, but it was too long. It does run a little big. I'm never a size 2. Typically I'm a size 4 or 6. Dress is slightly heavy do to all the beading, but that was expected. End result, I still loved the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2016
Perfect fit as a wedding guest!
Loved the style at fit! Got compliments all night long from other wedding guests, family, and some of the wedding staff. Such a great rental for my first RTR experience. Would definitely recommend sizing down. I'm 5'3 and the petite fit was perfect with a shorter pair of heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 165lbs
October 31, 2016
Super comfortable, perfect fit, sparkly awesomeness!
I rented this dress super last minute for a formal wedding. Ordered it on Tuesday, it arrived on Thursday, traveled to the wedding on Friday, wore it on Saturday, returned via a drop box Sunday. From the reviews it seemed to run a little big so I got my second size a size down than my regular and ended up wearing that one. I started off in 2-inch heels and switched to flats without a problem with either. Super comfortable and perfect for this fall wedding. You will definitely need to safety pin or tape in the front, especially if you want to wear a regular bra. Easy to move, sit and dance. Received tons of compliments and was called a Princess by a few little girls who were completely entranced with the sparkle. Towards the end of the night, my arms started to get irritated by the sequence but other than that no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2016
Sparkles
Perfect for a gatsby theme, runs long so definitely need to wear heels, and I wore a size smaller than normal. Loved the fit, very comfortable! Definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 26, 2016
My dress was definitely a showstopper! I got SO many compliments.
The fit is true to size. But know that if you are heavy chested and a bit self-conscious about it, you may need a shawl.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
October 26, 2016
Looks great in photos!
I rented this dress for engagement photos and it was stunning in pictures! I had trouble with the back zipper getting caught half way up even though it fit fine, so you may need an extra hand to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
October 25, 2016
The complements
I could have fit into the 18 that I got but it was short. I am 5'6" and I wanted to wear heals since my husband is 6'4". I went with the bigger of the sizes but it was big in the chest. I had to tape and pin myself in. I got tons of compliments on the dress and I felt pretty in it but it was short. Keep that in mind when renting it. You might want to look for flats
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2016
Sparkly, stunning easy-to-wear formal gown!
This dress is comfortable and flattering. It is pretty on its own and easy to match with some simple accessories to let the dress shine on its own. The neckline is a little daring, but some fashion tape or a safety pin can keep that in check if needed.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
October 24, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress for the most part. It was comfortable and glamorous. You could tell that it wasn't brand new but ...duh lol.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 22, 2016
I had people stopping me on the street!
The size and length were both good, I will say that the fit was snug in my rib area but not uncomfortable. The only down side for me was the odor of the dress, it reeked of stale wine and body odor. I wish I had taken the back up size for this reason only.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2016
Got a lot of compliments regarding the dress! Very flattering!
Dress felt a little larger and was very low in the chest area and the zipper was really difficult. But after using some bar soap along the zipper, it was fine
See more reviews:
1 / 53
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×