Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$80 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2375 reviews
Fit
Large
(672)
True to Size
(1160)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 223lbs
March 5, 2017
This dress was amazing!! Perfect fit! I received thousands of amazing compliments all night!
I wore this for my husbands Real Estate Formal Banquet. The dress fits amazing & I felt confident and beautiful! The sleeves were a little to big for me but if you just wear a nice padded bra with it, it then ended up fitting fine on me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
I loved the dress and the goodies that came with it!
Dress for true to size and was lined very nicely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 17, 2014
"My husbands jaw dropped, and so did my friends. I was glowing, and not just because I'm pregnant"
My friend wore this dress for a formal wedding. She is 5 months pregnant. She looked absolutely stunning. The sequins were shiny, in perfect condition. It was a little low cut because she typically is smaller 0-2 but obviously being pregnant her body is larger. She said she loves that the slit in the breast area was sewn so she wasn't falling out. Originally she ordered the size 6 regular but it was really short with heels. She is 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels. She said it definitely did not work with flat shoes. But she got so many compliments. It's an absolute stunner of a dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!!!
I wore this to a black tie charity benefit and got compliments on it all night long! Definitely a show stopper! The fit is overall large, I wore the 8R and normally a 10. I had to pin the front because the plunge is super low and could see my bra without doing so. I also wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The color is more rose gold/champagne than gold and I wore nude heels. I'm a 36DD and the top fit great other than having to be pinned to not be too revealing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
This dress was gorgeous and looked amazing against the sunset! Very low cut, may need to pin.
Fits true to size, maybe a little small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 1, 2014
Perfect sparkly dress for my junior prom!
Got so many compliments! It was a little long but was ok with heals. It was really nice not having to get a special bra for it. I was a bit heavier at the time and I think it hides the extra weight pretty well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2014
Ahhhhhhhhmazing!!!!
Gorgeous! Rosy gold in color, sparkly, absolutely beautiful! Received TONS of compliments :) it fit me like a glove, was slightly tight in bust area, but I'm a tad larger there relative to typical size 0/2. It was heavy as some other reviews noted, but it was TOTALLY worth it & very manageable. I am a shorty so tall heels were a must. RENT IT :)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
LOOOOVE this dress!! I've never had so many compliments before, and it made me feel amazinggggg :)
I'm very tall and I think it's so flattering for any body type. Super comfortable and not heavy. Also easy to Dance in! Perfect dress for any formal occasion!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
The dress was perfect. Lots of compliments.
I wore a nu-bra to help with fit since I'm small busted. Great dress to dance it all night. Perfect length with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
December 14, 2014
Drop dead gorgeous dress. Light up the room! Wear this if you want to be the center of attention!
This dress is absolutely fabulous! Red carpet worthy! I had several people ask if that is where I was headed because it was a knock out! Best rental yet! Gorgeous! Do not want to send it back! Sequins may be a little irritating under the arm but other than that it was perfect! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2014
Great dress, lovely sparkle.
I got a 2L and a 4L in this dress. I would've work the 2L, but the hem was very uneven. The 4L was just too large in the bodice for me. I am usually a 4 on top (6 bottom) or sometimes a 2 on top. I am 5'7" and the long was definitely necessary if you want to wear heels (I am a 4"+ heel kind of girl). Because of the uneven hem on the 2L, I did not end up being able to wear this dress. As for the dress itself, I did like it a lot. I have pretty narrow shoulders, and I did find the size and fit of the straps to be just a tad overwhelming on my shoulders. The rest of the dress was very flattering though. As with a lot of beaded or sequined dresses, this one doesn't look quite as good up close. It does catch the light beautifully though. I didn't love it as much as I thought I would. Both dresses sent were in good condition, but definitely looked like they'd had a fair bit of wear.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 15, 2014
As soon as I walked into the party the compliments were non stop.
The dress fit like a glove. I wore it to a 1920's themed winter formal party and I felt the dress really stood out among a crowd of beautiful dresses. It was photographed by a lot of bloggers. I can't wait to see how those pictures turned out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2014
Beautiful but not for my bust.
Fabulous material and nice weight to it. Too small for my big bust but fit my curvy hips great. Wish I could have worn it.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
Endless compliments.
At 5'4" the 2P was JUST the right length. My 4R backup was JUST long enough for me to consider it unwearable. The dress does not "give" around the rib cage. You simply must keep that area of your body in mind when you order your dress size. Once putting the dress on it became apparent that I would need to wear a neutral-colored bra to feel that I was properly covered. If you have a more generous cup size, you may not have the same issue. The dress is enjoyably heavy. I wore it with black tights and a black wrap, and I was quite warm and comfortable. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
December 18, 2014
I wore this for my sweet 16!!
It was Great Gatsby themed and this dress was perfect! It came late the night before but I think it was mainly due to cyber Monday deliveries. This dress was perfect and it fit true to size and if not- a little big. I'm 5'7" and I ordered the long and it was pretty long haha! The only downside was the cleavage and low neck line, but I love this dress!!(:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 24, 2014
Great dress, received tons of compliments.
Great dress, received tons of compliments. Perfect for a for a holiday party. It was a little long even with heels. I probably could have used a 4 regular instead of long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 190lbs
December 30, 2014
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress, flattered each body type and sparkles all night!
Fit well over hips and thighs for pear shape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2015
Everyone said I looked AMAZING and couldn't get over how beautiful I looked
I fit amazing with being 7 months post baby I didn't know what I was going to wear! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Sparkly gown with an Old Hollywood feel sure to make anyone feel romantic and ready to celebrate!
The wedding party I was in wore these dresses. I honestly probably should've worn a 4 petite following the holidays, but I believe this dress runs slightly large so the 2 petite fit great. Those with not so much on top didn't have to wear bras and looked fabulous, but if you have a lot up top (as I do) you may want to safety pin it which I ended up doing for the ceremony (not pictured) as I ended up showing more cleavage than I felt comfortable with considering the occasion. I am barely 5'2 so the petite length matched with some pretty high heels was just right. Glittery and very pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
January 10, 2015
I received many compliments
Great fit. Very forgiving in the hips area. I am well endowed and clipped the top half so I wasn't spilling out of the dress. I felt like a million bucks in this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 10, 2015
So glitzy and glamorous!
The dress fit true to size, but would definitely recommend getting the Long sizing option if you're a taller girl. This was the bridesmaids dress that was chosen for my friends wedding on New Years Eve; it photographed beautifully! Definitely bring safety pins or fabric tape to help control for the low bust line. The zipper also tended to stick on all of the bridesmaids dresses, so make sure there is someone there to help zip you up! Great dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
January 17, 2015
Wore it to a Latin wedding and felt glamorous. This dress is meant to turn heads.
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 31, 2015
I felt like the prettiest girl in the room. I loved the sparkle and so did everyone else.
I absolutely love the dress. I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night. I could wear a regular bra. My boobs didn't fall out. Overall a great dress! I got so many compliments on it! (I could have worn the 8 but the zipper was so annoying that I didn't feel like I wanted to deal with it but the 10 felt great on me.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect, everything I wanted and more.
I normally wear a 6 but saw other ladies with similar body types had went smaller and I'm so glad I did as well. The 6 fit but the 4 was perfect with plenty of room for my 34 DD chest. You will not be sorry with this dress, perfect for my Mardi Gras ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2015
Felt beautiful and comfortable!
I felt so great in this dress. My husband told me over and over how beautiful I looked in this dress. I received compliments all night long and was asked many times where I got my dress! The length was perfect! Danced all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2015
Eye-catching and elegant!
I was hesitant about this dress because I have a lot of difficulty finding dresses that fit and it's definitely not my usual "blend into the background " black. I got the 10R & 12R for backup. I went with the 12R because there was more room in the bust. I have really broad shoulders & a wide ribcage, which usually means that if something fits in the waist & hips it's going to be too small throughout the top. I can't stand wearing something that feels like you can't raise your arms or take a breath. I didn't notice too much difference in the waist area between the 2 sizes so it's probably better to make sure the bust fits & pin the waist if necessary. It also appears that a previous wearer put a discreet stitch in the front for cleavage control which was ideal since I forgot fashion tape. The inner lining is soft but substantial, and helps smooth out bumps. I wore a regular bra which was completely covered by the material. I forgot to pack my Spanx & nearly panicked, but the material was very forgiving. The color is really beautiful, sort of a champagne rosy gold . Was definitely not the brassy gold I usually associate with gold sequins, and I was glad I went well out of my comfort zone with the color. I had the dress on for almost 8 hrs, it was very comfortable, resisted the rumpled look. Very slight chafing under the arms from the sequins but that was near the 7 hr point. The picture was taken at the end of the night after we got back to the hotel. I wore 5in heels & I'm barely 5'2". The length was just right for me, completely covered my shoes but not to the point where I tripped on the fabric. And there were tons of compliments all night! This dress is a showstopper in all the right ways and the style works for many different body types, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2015
A glitzy rose gold gown to wow the Mayor's Ball.
Gorgeous and flattering gown. Very slimming and forgiving. No need for spanx, which is a definite plus to dance and eat comfortably! Runs a size large as the dress has some give to it. My ONLY complaint is the top is extremely blousy. Unless you have pornstar breasts, the gaping v-neck will be a little bit of a problem. I say little because it can be fixed easily. I recommend this dress to anyone looking for a wow factor for an evening event. I shone in a sea of black dresses. Lots of compliments. It's beautiful in person and photographs beautifully. Very classic/vintage glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
February 17, 2015
So EASY to rent with RTR!! Rented for Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect!!
The v neck is very low but the dress is very forgiving in the hips, perfect for my pear shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
This dress was perfect. It was impossible not to stand out in the midst of so many other dresses.
It was so comfortable, easy to wear, and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 26, 2015
Great post-baby dress!
Most reviews said that this dress ran large but I believe it's more true to size. I just had a baby 2 months ago and wish I would have ordered a 10L. Very fitted through the boobs and as you new moms know, breastfeeding=larger chest which I didn't factor in. :) this dress is definitely a head turner - I got compliments all night. It's beautiful on- more so than the pictures. Get it you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2015
Stunning dress!
The 6R fit perfectly and was the perfect length for me (5'5") with 2" heels. I put it on and my 2yo son exclaimed, "Mommy princess!" And I felt like one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
March 10, 2015
Made me feel absolutely gorgeous!
I loved this dress to death! If you have curves it definitely compliments them. I kept getting compliments all night! However, it is long, so if you're short like me, stilettos are a must. It also snags onto other people's clothes easily, so beware! Beside that, the dress is wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 14, 2015
Lots of compliments!
The experience was great. The dress even came a day early. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2015
Loved the dress
The dress was beautiful but for my size and body shape I felt short and dumpy. Fit was true to size and would have been great if I wanted to look pregnant. Had both 10 and 12 and neither looked great on my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2015
The first dress I got didn't fit and RTR was able to send me this dress in time and it was perfect!
Dress was beautiful! Got lots of compliments. I was nervous when the first dress I ordered in a 6 didn't fit but this one fortunately fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2015
This was the perfect dress for my baby shower, went perfect with the theme. Everyone loved it!
I'm 8 months pregnant so I was worried about the dress not fitting me right or comfortably, but it did! I loved everything about this dress, it was the perfect dress for my baby shower! I was so unsure about what size to get due to my weight gain and never have been this big, the 10 zipped but I was just more relaxed in the size 12; I'm 5'2 and i wore flats, the dress was a just little long but I liked it like that, if I was to were heels I feel like the dress would have been maybe just a little short for my liking or just the length. Defiantly recommend this dress for any special occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2015
I felt gorgeous!
The dress was very comfortable, yet glamorous. I was worried about not feeling pretty at the beginning part of my pregnancy. I'm 13 weeks with my second, so I feel bigger than I did the first time around. But this dress was very flattering and made me feel great. #glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful rose gold dress!! I don't regret renting this dress one bit! I got compliments all night!
0R, was too tight & I could barely breathe. 2P was perfect! The length was perfect for me too! I'm 5'2 & wore 2 inch heels & everything went well together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2015
Flattering on all body types
I wore this for my sister's wedding. The bridesmaids ranged from size 00 and up - all body types. I'm 38 years old and have had 2 kids and still felt pretty next to the 20-something's next to me. Everyone looked beautiful in the dress. The fabric quality was awesome and the sequins sparkled in the sunshine! I was nervous to rent a dress for such an important event, but every bridesmaid's experience was flawless. I was hoping to get a get a petite because I was worried about the length, but with heels it was perfect. We even rented our earrings for the event. RTR's customer service is so impressive. I'm a fan!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 11, 2015
Glamorous dress. Perfect for my postpartum body!
My original selection did not fit. I am postpartum and I was a little too ambitious for my fitness goals. New selection overnighted. Perfect for the occasion. I lost track of the number of compliments. Love telling friends (and strangers) about my fantastic experience.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 60

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×