Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2481 reviews
Fit
Large
(673)
True to Size
(1215)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 28AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 23, 2018
This dress was beautiful and got lots of compliments!

dress fit perfectly and was so beautiful. The zipper was a little tricky but just took some time but either then that this dress was amazing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2018
N/A

I really loved this dress. I apologize I don’t have many photos, but I was hardly near my phone. I was very hesitant renting from rent the runway because of my shape (Apple), and I always feel it’s hard for me to find things that fit perfect. This dress fit perfect. The only problem was the top was a tad big, but nothing safety pins couldn't fix. I received numerous conplimants, and felt like a million bucks! I would rent from this site again in a heartbeat, and I would recommend it to anyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
April 23, 2018
Red Carpet Ready

The dress was the perfect length for 3-inch heels. I was comfortable in the dress. I had some issues with the zipper. Otherwise, the dress was beautiful. I received a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 22, 2018
Absolutely loved this dress. Felt like royalty, and got so many compliments throughout the night.

Truly loved this dress. Went to my school's spring formal in it and got a million compliments. In terms of fit, I probably should have sized up. It was a bit tight to zip up near the bust, so if you're bustier I suggest sizing up. But it was still super comfortable overall. I danced in it for hours and found it very easy to move in. I was slightly nervous about wearing an all-sequin gown, with the concern that it could look cheap, but honestly the sequins looked really classy and made the dress sparkle incredibly well. For other dark skinned women, the pale pink color also worked really well for our skin tone. This was my first RtR rental, and I was very very happy with it overall!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 22, 2018
Loved this dress and it fit perfectly. I can wear between a 0-2L formal dress and went w/ 0L.

A stunning dress and received so many compliments

Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2018
Very cost efficient and logistics were tolerable for the event.

The 14 was a nice fit in all places except for the back part under the breast bone. It was right and the 16w was big but I made it work.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 9, 2018
Oooh La La

I was a bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding and was told floor length and rose gold and oooooh did this work. If you have over a B cup, you may need a safety pin (very deep V). My only concern was that it has absolutely no give and was snug on my rib cage, but the next size up was too big for my chest. Incredibly flattering on a belly. I got compliments all night. Total winner! This is a 10L. The heel brought it off the ground just enough.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
April 8, 2018
So pretty

I rented this as a bridesmaid dress because I couldn't spend the $200+ to buy it like some of the other 'maids did. Not pinky like we wanted but still ok.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 7, 2018
Lots of compliments!

Great fit a little long but new heels fixed

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
April 1, 2018
Showstopper

Was a little tight in the hips, but I got big ones so I assume it was just because I'm extra curvy. I felt super sexy and comfortable in this beauty. Absolutely stunning.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
March 29, 2018
I felt amazing in this dress.

The zipper was a little difficult to zip up/down but I made it happen.

Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
March 28, 2018
Beautiful, universally flattering!

I wore this dress for my Aunt's wedding in Miami in February and I received so many compliments. I did a reading in the wedding so it was nice my dress matched the bridesmaids' dresses without being the same. Good length but definitely wear heels (I'm 5'2).

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2018
Awesome dress!

This dress was super fun to wear and I got a lot of compliments! I wore it to a gala. You can wear a regular bra with it too which is awesome. Only issue was the zipper...was tough to zip up even on the hanger but as long as you have help you should be good!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Age: 32
March 23, 2018
everyone loved the glitz!

It fit super well, I am VERY busty, I ordered the short length which was perfect since I am 5'2"

Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
March 19, 2018
Too big for 24 in. waist

Too big for 24 in waist

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 245lbs
March 19, 2018
Flattering and gorgeous! Had prob with zipper but still give five stars

I had a hard time finding a dress worn by my height and body type. So i went on a limb and got this one plus another for backup. Went with this one. It was for a masquerade ball. I'm 6'1, 245#, 40 DD, Apple shape. The dress was true to size 18w. I got the long and it was a tad shorter than I'd prefer. Hit at the ankle. It's hard to zip alone so i had my babysitter help me out. Dang zipper was not zipping. We put a tiny bit of wd40 on the stuck zipper because she could not get it up for the life of her. Thank you Jesus it zipped because this was the only option i had (back up dress was hideous--in my opinion, full skirts on a dress make tall plus size look more plus size) Top is a bit big. Even with 40 DD i was worried about nipple slip without a bra. I wore my strapless and was fine. The shape of dress was flattering for my mid section. Would wear again but am excited to try other styles as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2018
Loved the sparkles! Perfect for sweetheart ball event

The dress was true to size. I wore flats. If i had worn heels, my feet would have been fully exposed. It was lined with a smooth knit, so it was only scratchy around the arm holes and neckline with certain movements, but for the most part it was very comfortable. The color of the sequins was more champagne than a true blush.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
March 15, 2018
Amazing dress

Fit just as expected

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 156lbs
March 13, 2018
#glam

It has a strict fit around the waist, and a more forgiving fit in all other areas. I recieved a lot of compliments and I felt dressed well for the black tie occasion. The dress was made of a substantial material that didnt require spanks or a bra. The neckline does plunge... my finace wasnt used to that much cleavage, he got over it though ;)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2018
It Worked

I wasn't super excited about this dress but it was one of the only options when the dresses I'd ordered didn't fit. I was grateful to have SOMETHING, but did not feel like a million bucks in this. I think it made me look bigger than I am through the abdomen / hips (there's a lot of fabric) but maybe I'm being delusional and I actually am that big. There's a lot of heavy material -- on me the effect was a bit bathrobe-like. I didn't need to wear a bra but it will gape dangerously on someone who doesn't thoroughly fill the top. It was comfortable and in good condition. The 8L was the perfect length for me with 3" heels.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 5, 2018
I love that Rent the Runway sends 2 dresses! The dress was in great condition and looked beautiful!

Closer to the time of the wedding I needed to change the backup size just incase, which Rent the Runway lets you do! It was great and an easy process to rent and make adjustments to my order. The dress looked great and was in good condition when I wore it. The top was a little loose and could have been taken up to be perfect. The directions were clear for returning the dresses with a packed shipping label.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2018
Beautiful dress, felt like a princess!

This was my first RTR dress and i have since been back several times. I have worn this dress in two colors, and short and long-- so obviously I liked it. However, I do find the fit to be pretty awkward but the dress is so pretty I dealt with it twice. The bust is very large and the waist sits funny, i wish it was nipped at the waist, rather it is super tight high on my ribcage and then still gapes at the bust (I am fairly busty and still had to safety pin the front closed both times). I feel like this dress makes me look bigger than I am, which is unfortunate, but it is a gorgeous dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 26, 2018
Love everything about this dress!

I usually have a problem of finding dresses that fit well because I am much smaller on top than in my hips/butt. This dress fit so well, and I could wear a real bra! It was so beautiful - I got compliments all night. I did end up getting the Long size because girls in other reviews said it was short. I probably would have been fine in a regular length, but glad I got the long so it hit the ground (I wore black shoes and wish I had gone with a nude).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 25, 2018
Stunning dress

I wore this to a fundraiser Gala, while many women wore black, I stood out in this gown and received many compliments throught the evening. The dress is true to size maybe even a size down, get the long if you want to wear heels! The zipper is tricky so take your time in getting into the dress, you will certainly need help. Definitely worth the rent, I will rent again from RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 40DD
February 24, 2018
Super comfortable!

This dress is very comfortable to wear and very forgiving and covered up my tummy but showed off the girls, which is exactly what i wanted! It also is on the shorter side which worked out perfectly for me as I am not able to wear heels and have to wear flats.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2018
Sparkle motion

I rented this for a Great Gatsby theme party and it was perfect for the occasion! Very comfortable as you can wear standard undergarments.

Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 198lbs
February 21, 2018
I rented this dress for a concert. It was amazing.

This dress runs true to size. I got so many compliments. I looked great and felt great.

Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
February 19, 2018
Feeling fabtin this dress

Ran a little large to size so I would size down! Lots of compliments and loved the sparkle!

Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
February 19, 2018
Dress was great and comfy

Comfortable for a sequin dress. Only con would be that for long hair it tends to get caught sometimes in the sequins.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
February 18, 2018
Pure glamor

Perfect fit. Careful, very low cut

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2018
Princess Worthy!

I felt like i was going to an award show in this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding. I read a lot of reviews about length, but this dress fit perfectly with moderate to high heels. Very comfortable and flattering!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Age: 51
February 16, 2018
Rent this Dress!

I wore this dress for our museum's annual fundraising event. I absolutely loved this dress! I love the way it made me feel, it fit beautifully and was easy to move in. As an event producer, you run all night long and this dress moved with me and all stayed in place and, it highlighted my best features and added a little extra "camouflage" in my less then best features.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
February 15, 2018
Love this dress! It's so sparkly!

Dress fit well, except for the bust which was loose even though I wear a DDD. Still a great night and I received lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2018
Not bad for having 8 week old twins at home!!!

Dress is heavy to wear but very flattering & stunning. Beautiful reflection of light & great to enhance cleavage. Wore a regular bra with the dress so that was a huge benefit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
February 13, 2018
Perfect dress for Mardi Gras

I loved thus dress! I wear a 16/18 and tbe 18 fit best. It was so comfy that i didn't even have to wear any constricting undies! It is a perfect length for someone like me that is 5'4- I wore a 2 inch heel and it was the perfect length off the ground. The only negative was that I had to use fashion tape to keep the straps in place. If my boobs were bigger, I wouldn't have needed them.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
February 13, 2018
The dress was even more beautiful in person. Photos don't do it justice!

The only issue was with the cleavage area. Some may need to pin it to prevent your bra from showing. Other than that, this is a lovely dress that garnered many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2018
Thirty, Pregnant, & Fabulous!

I loved this dress! Took a little work to get it zipped, because I had no clue what size I would need at 33 weeks pregnant. But it worked great. I safety pinned the bra straps at the top and closed the front a little more. Everyone loved and tons of compliments! I felt comfortable the whole evening in it. I would normally get a shorter length, but I knew the bump would pull the bottom up, so the regular length hit the floor just right!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Age: 46
February 11, 2018
Sequin dress

Wasn't flattering on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
February 11, 2018
This was for a Mardi Gras gala

Unfortunately, I didn't wear this dress as my mask was silver and the dress was gold, so it didn't match. However, this would have been the perfect dress! I would have gotten a 12L though as it was very short and with heels it would have been about 2 inches off the ground (and I'm 5' 7")

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
February 10, 2018
Hollywood Diva Dress

The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. The zipper was really hard and you need someone else around to help you zip it. The sequence made it a little hard to dance but totally worth it. Its a great dress and made me feel super comfortable the whole night.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 63

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×