Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1948 reviews
Fit
Large643
True to Size973
Small79
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 17, 2016
So fun and glitzy
I am 5'4" 125lbs and wore a size 0R and with 4" heels it fit perfectly. It was super comfortable and I received so many compliments. I have to say that the dress can make you look a little large in the hip region but other that it fits amazingly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a fundraising gala. I felt like a million bucks. It truly boosted my confidence. I received several compliments. I was even able to nurse in it. I highly recommend this dress for a new mama.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2016
This dress fit like a dream! I received endless compliment all night!!!!!
Dress runs true to size. I'm taller so the long was just barely long enough, but it worked out frat with a cute sandal. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in all night! I'm so glad I rented this dress!! I felt glamorous and beautiful all night!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 14, 2016
Great dress! Tons of compliments.
Went with the larger size (12). Size 10 fit snug and sized up to 12 to be comfortable. Wore it for a wedding as a bridesmaid gown and received tons of compliments. It felt great on and was very comfortable. It's a heavy material so it was warm for outdoor wedding but still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2016
The dress worked out really well!! I highly recommend it.
Ran true to fit. Don't get the petite if you are over 5' 3".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 12, 2016
Perfect dress
This dress was perfect. Wore it as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding last weekend. The dress looked so great in all of the pictures! I would say this dress runs true to size, maybe a little big- pretty giving everywhere. The liner is thick so you don't have to wear any spanx (always a plus). I ordered the 12R and 14R. Wore the 12R and it was perfect. I'm 5'4, 200lbs. The whole wedding party has gotten so many compliments on the dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2016
Pregnant belly + sequins = disco ball.
I was attempting to wear this with a 27-weeks-pregnant FTM belly, and it was just a no unfortunately. I LOVE allover sequin gowns, but this one made me feel like a cross between the statue of liberty and a disco ball. The way the waist nips in was not comfortable over my belly - I had to hike it up to rest right under my boobs, and that gave a very strange appearance and was not working with my expanding rib cage. I highly recommend that those with bumps go with less structured/more forgiving gowns! Don't worry - you'll look beautiful no matter what, mama!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 11, 2016
love it!
love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2016
Really fun, glamorous dress for charity event!
This dress was gorgeous! I received tons of compliments. It was also quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2016
Not great for my pear-shaped body
I loved the color and sparkle, but I didn't love the way it made my hips look. It narrows at the bottom, so your hips stick out as the widest part. I have a very pear-shaped body, so I didn't appreciate the way the dress highlighted my hips. It would probably look super cute and flattering on most body types, but if you're heavily pear-shaped, I would stay away. It was also difficult to zip up. I ended up returning it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
May 10, 2016
This dress was a hit. It is unbelievably stunning. Perfect for this gala we attended.
The fit is great. Definitely need to pin the bust area closed especially if you are on the bustier side. In person, it comes off as a rose gold color. Ridiculously gorgeous dress and nice form for many types of bodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
May 8, 2016
Fabulous dress!
Got so many complements on this dress! Was very very comfortable. Definitely shows some cleavage but can easily be safety pinned if needed. The zipper was hard to get zipped as mentioned in other reviews. Great dress would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
May 5, 2016
This picture does not do this dress justice.
We used this dress for bridesmaid dresses and we received all kinds of compliments. The pictures doesn't do any justice for this gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 4, 2016
Everyone was obsessed with the sparkles!
Very true to size, I wore 4 inch heels and I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs so the 2R was the perfect fit. Under the arm was a little scratchy but didn't affect my comfort at all. I felt like a princess in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2016
Felt so glamorous!
This dress was so fun to wear as a bridesmaid, I felt very glamorous and received a ton of compliments. I would definitely recommend the long option if you are 5'6" or taller and want to wear heels. The only downside to the dress is that it was a bit scratchy under the arms from the sequins. Other than that, this is a fabulous dress!
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2016
What does the back of the dress look like?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful dress!!!!
I felt like a queen in this dress! So beautiful, got a lot of compliments!! Will rent it again
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 149lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Absolutely stunning- pictures don't do it justice! It was comfortable and easy to move around in. I'm 5'9 and it barely touched the floor with flats on. Just a few warnings- The zipper is extremely stubborn so don't panic if it doesn't close at first! If you're wearing your hair down it will stick to this dress like Velcro, I recommend an up do. It is also heavy and can get very hot. But overall great experience with this dress!!! Lots of compliments and you will shine :) definitely not my last RTR experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Love love love! This dress. It fit well and was super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2016
The most gorgeous bridesmaid dress imaginable.
I'm so thankful my friend selected this dress for her bridesmaids. I felt so glamorous all night! The style is very old Hollywood or "Gatsby", and it looked flattering on all 6 of us. And we each have very different body types. My only regret was that I should have ordered the regular size 0 rather than petite. I'm only 5'2, but the dress was surprisingly a little shorter on me than on the other ladies, and it made my shoes a little more visible. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect and my favorite RTR experience so far.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2016
Helpful staff
Great dress. Just a little too much cleavage and short in the back. This was my back up dress and I chose not to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
May 2, 2016
Worn for 50th anniversary photo shoot of my grandparents. My grandmother looked beautiful!
Glam is not grandmothers too! My nana rocked the sequins in her surprise anniversary session. However, the dress did fit a little small. Luckily it was just for photos and not an invent because it didn't zip in the back. If ordering another size I suggest going higher vs. lower. But beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 2, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous
Felt like a golden goddess- this dress was perfection- glamorous, comfortable and true to size! Get ready to say thank you a lot- people love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 1, 2016
The dress was show stopping and showed off all my curves.
I got so many compliments! It ran a bit big in the breast for me but that's simply because i run small. Fixed with a safety pin easily! Other then that it was beautiful and turned heads all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2016
Perfect!
I wore this to my senior prom and it was one of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn; I had such a great experience with RTR. Two days before prom I tried on my original dress and it didn't fit....at all. I thankfully ordered this dress from RTR and it was here the next day at 2pm. It fit perfectly and I couldn't be happier about it. It photographs beautifully and has such a nice movement to it - perfect for dancing! I got so many complements on it and felt beautiful. My only comments are that most people probably need to put some fashion tape on the front V as it is a little revealing when you lean over; also, the back zipper is a little hard to get up the first time because of the way the fabric is constructed, but if you give it a good tug it works fine. Hope you have as much fun in this as I did!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 30, 2016
Awesome dress for a formal.
This dress was absolutely stunning! Comfortable to wear all night and definitely a showstopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 30, 2016
Was a great dress for a gala!
Beautiful and glamorous. A little big in the shoulders--I had to pin the front. Also, a little longer than I would have liked, but was okay with heels. I had to hold it up while dancing so that it didn't get caught on my shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2016
.
This dress couldn't be more perfect. I had no problems with the fit and the sequins do not scratch your arms throughout the night and it made me feel amazing. I received many compliments about how gorgeous this dress is and I'm going to be so sad when I have to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 29, 2016
This dress was worn as a bridesmaid dress in a winter wedding. It was stunning!
The fit was great overall! It was very comfortable to wear and dance in. By the end of the night, the sequins were rubbing under my arms. The zipper was difficult to get up and the bust had to be pinned due to being a little open more than I would like. I just saw this dress also came in a short version. I plan on ordering for another wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
The photographer said it was his favorite dress of the evening
Formal work awards event. Picture was just the try- on session so don't judge the bored face. The dress is heavyish fabric that just felt luxurious. Tucked in at the waist just right. I'm pretty comfortable wearing a size 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. Order the long if you want to wear heels. It was such a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2016
This was the perfect prom dress!
I rented this dress for my senior prom and I absolutely loved it! I got a million compliments and didn't have a single issue with it. Renting it was so smart because when will I ever need to wear my prom dress again? (even though I hated returning it because I loved it so much). Will definitely rent from Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Glitz and glam!
I wore this dress for a 1920's theme formal gala. It was my first night out after having my one-month-old son. I felt fabulous! I wore the back-up size that I ordered because the size 4 was too large. Before pregnancy I was a 0-2 and assumed I would be more comfortable in the 4 at one month post-partum, however it seems to run big. The petite length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The style of the dress was perfectly loose in the tummy area and flattering in the bust area, while still allowing me to wear a supportive bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2016
It was a beautiful dress but...
The dress runs a bit large, I'm usually a 12 but I ended up going with the 10. The length scared me so much due to other reviews, but it was PERFECT which made me so happy! Even though it fit great around my waist, the sleeves were loose so all night I had to constantly pick them up. The deep V in the front was easily pinned with safety pins to make it less cleavage. It got a bit itchy around my arms and boob area. So yes it has its cons, but the pro was it was a fun and beautiful dress to wear and I felt beautiful in it. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2016
An absolutely beautiful dress! Perfect for formal event, like prom.
Comfortable fit, was was form fitting around the bust and looser around the hips. The only complaint I have would be the small bit of sequins that scratched on the straps. Everything else was perfect. It was long enough for me to wear heels, and perfect for me to dance in. I rented it for my boyfriend's prom, and I will definitely rent it again for mine. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
Made me look stunning for my sorority formal!
The dress is gorgeous- however it is SHORT. I am 5'7" and have never had an issue with dress length when I choose the Regular size length. However, the 10R was WAY too short and I had to wear the 12R (which still had my toes peek out). If you are a girl who likes heels order the tall! I would have fit much better in the 10 however because of length I needed to wear the 12. Other details about the dress - it is thick and very warm. Also, the glitz all over it scratch your arms a little if you dance a lot like me :) Overall I would definitely rent this dress again. I looked and felt great and got millions of compliments. Just next time I would get a TALL!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 24, 2016
The dress arrived early & waa everything i hoped for.
The dress fit amazing & was super comfortable throughout the night. Wore 2 inch heels the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2016
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I truly felt beautiful.
People came up to me that I don't talk to saying things like, "you're gorgeous""you're beautiful""you're stunning". They didn't just complimented the dress but me too. The night was one I'll never forget. Thanks RTR for being a part of it. The dress fit like a glove and was true to size. I highly recommend it. The rented process was really easy too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 21, 2016
The dress definitely made me stand out! The sequins thrive under so many different types of lighting
It fit true to size and can be worn with a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2016
This dress is a show stopper! I received many compliments on it.
I ordered this dress specifically for the looser-fitting front to accommodate my baby bump (26 weeks in this photo). The skirt portion was very roomy and the length was perfect with 3-inch heels (I'm 5'1"). For any other mamas-to-be, take note it has a zippered back and does not stretch at all. It was a tight fit around my expanding rib cage, but it worked. Normally I wear a 4 or 6, but with the tightness around the ribs, had to size up to an 8. The top is plunging, but fashion tape and a small pin worked wonders. I would also recommend using some Glide or other balm to protect the underside of your arms from sequin chaffing. The dress is beautiful and I received compliments all night! It has a truly glamorous feeling to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2016
SHOWSTOPPER!
I wore this dress for a formal gala with the intention of channeling a 20's club singer as it was a themed event. I am normally a 4P but rented both a 4P and a 2P as my backup. I ended up wearing the 2P, so I would consider this dress as being cut a bit larger than expected IF you have a small bust like I do (34A/B). I am 135 lbs, small on top, bigger on bottom, athletic build. The 2P fit like a glove - no need for a bra. It was the perfect cut in the front, being a deep V but not so deep that I felt uncomfortably exposed. It was long and so I did have to wear heels with it, but nothing outrageously tall. I got non-stop compliments in this dress. I was repeatedly told I looked like a sequined grecian goddess. I LOVED this dress. Would definitely rent it again. You will not be disappointed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 21, 2016
This dress was amazing. It photographed so well and stay looking amazing all day long.
This dress would fit any body type. It's very figure flattering, even by the end of the night. Only Con would be the low cut in the front, little too boob exposed for me.
See more reviews:
1 / 49

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×