Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2254 reviews
Fit
Large
(663)
True to Size
(1105)
Small
(91)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
May 26, 2017
A friend of mine said she got tears when she saw me in my dress! Go so many compliments!
I am 6' tall. Usually wear a 16 but I needed the 18wt. I was worried the 18wt would be huge but it definitely fits like a straight 18. The length was good with low heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2017
It was very quick, easy, and stress free. I felt great in the dress and got tons of compliments.
I thought the fit was really amazing and flattering. I really liked glitter and the dress wasn't too heavy or itchy which I was worried about. It was a bit tricky to find a bra that works with it but not impossible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2017
Movie Star Status!
Ditto to everyone who has said that this dress makes you feel like a movie star! Beautifully cut, perfect for large bust - I was able to wear my regular bra and my boobs looked perfect! Nice waist on this dress, too...I've got a small waist compared to my bust and hips, and it showed it well. Others have mentioned that the armpits are a little scratchy - yeah, they were. The minor pain was worth it, though. My first experience with RTR and I'll be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2017
An amazing and comfy dress!!
This dress is amazing! It did fit perfect! I received a lot complements! 5 stars!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 21, 2017
Beautiful bridesmaid dress
This dress was perfect!! I wore it for a bridesmaid dress and it fit amazingly! It was very comfortable and I was able to wear a real bra with it. The length was perfect, which is always a tough area for me being 5'11".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2017
NONSTOP COMPLIMENTS!
The fit is big, I am a size 6 and I ordered a 6L & an 8L. SO happy I ordered a long, it was obviously too long for me as I am 5'5, but with heels AMAZING. The first dress I had ordered made me feel like a fat potato (had a baby body isn't the same lol) called RTR, they shipped me a dress overnight, and received it the next day! Definitely would rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2017
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I had, but the fit was a bit weird. The size 8 (normal size) wouldn't come close to zipping and the 6 zipped perfectly. I rent a size regular but at 5'2" I probably could have gone with the P. I had on heels and the dress was still dragging on the floor. I received many compliments all night. Be sure to pack a safety pin or double stick tape if you don't want the neckline to be so plunging!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
May 17, 2017
It was perfect coverage and still complimentary. I wore this to chaperone our school's HS prom.
I am 5'1 and a 36 D; I normally wear a 6 in everything. The 6P was a perfect length with my shoes that were 2 1/2 inch heels. If I was going to an event other than a school function, I would've worn the 4P though- it was more fitted, but also pushed my chest up a little too much where I did not feel comfortable in front of the students. The 6P had adequate coverage up top and I was even able to pin it to cover even more. Great dress- tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2017
Lots of compliments and fit my booty!
I had some issues with shipment of my original order and back up dress wasn't available, but despite some stress tears on the phone Jennica made it all ok and helped me find a second dress and got it shipped in time. whew! Pros - the dress was beautiful, lots of compliments, super comfortable and forgiving (regular bra and no spanx required). The color is beautiful and i wore minimal rose gold jewelry. I'm 5'8" and i had on 3 1/2" heels and the dress hit the top of the platforms on my shoes. I am overly blessed in the booty department and this fit well, even if i sized down i think i would be ok (this size actually hid that a bit) Cons- the dress was a bit large, but i think i needed the size down. With that said, the forgiving part of the dress is the draping... that's also a con because you can get swallowed up in the dress. Make sure you do a few practice poses for pictures so you can see how your curves look in the dress. (you can see the difference in the two photos). It scratched up my underarms a bit from rubbing on the side of the dress but nothing too bad. PS - the other girl at my table wore the same dress in black (see photo)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2017
Felt like a movie star!
Gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments (including from strangers on my way to/from the wedding). Very comfortable and easy to dance in (even as an aggressive dancer!) Definitely ran large (especially in the bust) and a little short (I'm 5'4 and was fine in flats). Had to pin the front, but was able to wear a regular bra. This was my first RtR and I felt like a million bucks. Didn't want to send it back the next day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 11, 2017
Stunning dress and incredibly comfortable.
This was my first RTR experience and I absolutely loved it! The dress was gorgeous-such gold quality and super comfortable, which is surprising since a lot of sequin dresses aren't. The liner was thick but certainly wasn't too hot, just enough to make the dress perfectly comfortable. Definitely runs true to size. I am 5"6 155, and it couldn't have fit better. I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This dress fit my pear shape perfectly. Beautiful color and sparkle. Length was perfect as well. So many compliments on it all night. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 8, 2017
Glamorous dress
The dress was beautiful, but I ended up not choosing it for my event. The bust was a little too big and it was too much glitter and cleavage for a business related formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 8, 2017
This dress is a showstopper
This dress fit so perfectly. I am not normally a glitter wearing person, but I hosted a large formal event and the dress was perfect. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2017
The dress is gorgeous and certainly draws attention! Compliments all evening!
The dress is very flattering and the material is very forgiving. The top is a bit big and draped more than it should have. Also, I am 5' 10" and even in the longer size the dress was a bit short. Overall, the dress is amazing and I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2017
This dress is stunning. I got lots of compliments and it was perfectly glam.
The fit was not perfect, but the dress is a stunner. The 14 was loose around the straps (glad I brought fashion tape, as suggested by other reviews). But the 12 was not zippable, so I wore the 14. The length was surprisingly short. I'm just barely 5'-5" and this dress was perfect with flats, not so perfect for any heel. Overall, this dress is gorgeous. I wore as a bridesmaid dress in a mix-match bridal party and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 7, 2017
Loved the dress, received so many compliments.
The chest area runs big, I am a C cup, and i had room, but the dress isn't too low cut or anything. Great for hiding a belly if you need to! I would recommend buying in long if you are 5'8 or taller and wearing heels. Flats would be okay for up to about 5'10"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2017
Annual work gala deserved an amazing look
This was my first RTR and I'm so happy. The reviews and stylist notes were perfect. I felt so glamorous and received a ton of compliments. So glad I ordered the back up dress, as the Long was too long even with 3 inch heels, and would not totally zip (as others mentioned in their reviews).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
May 6, 2017
Love this dress!!
If you're normally an 18 get the 18 the 20 was actually really big on me and I had no time to change dresses. But I literally lit up the room. Non stop compliments. One person said the dress gave me my Marilyn Monroe moment. Let's just say I slayed lol(:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 5, 2017
Lots of compliments
This was the first time I wore something with such a deep plunge so I felt pretty daring. Between that and sparkling all over, it made quite a statement and I received many compliments from strangers. I opted for adhesive bra cups but I'm sure there are other options that would work, maybe with some creative pinning, since the dress has actual straps. The length was okay since I was wearing low heels, but if you're tall and plan to wear high heels, probably look for a long length. I'm generally between a 14 and 16 and this fit perfectly in 14. I would definitely rent this again, or one of the many similar colors/cuts from Badgley Mischka.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2017
An absolute hit! I received so many compliments, it was an absolute hit! Very hard to part with it!
The zipper was a struggle to get up, and the bust was a little tight. However, still the perfect dress!
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2017
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding!
Normally, I don't write reviews, but there were a few things that some of the reviews seemed to be lacking. 1) Not only is this dress really heavy, the lining in it is very thick. If you are outside or anywhere remotely hot, you are going to sweat! 2) This dress has a bit of tapering fabric through the hips. It is actually very flattering for a girl with curves, but it was a little shocking as it looks straight on the model and in some of the other photos. 3) This dress is low cut; however, it really isn't terrible. I know a lot of girls safety-pinned this to be a little more modest, but I asked a few friends their thoughts, and they seemed to think that it wasn't over the top and was still classy, so I trust them. I was able to wear a regular bra, which was great. My only compliant is that when I didn't stand up straight or when I sat down, the top gaped open a bit so I had to keep readjusting throughout the night. 4) You will get all of the compliments! Random guests, friends, even the bride complimented this dress. It will definitely make you stand out. 5) This dress is GOLD! Maybe it's my eyes, but in the pictures it looked less pure gold and more rose gold, but this dress is all gold. 6) You will need help getting into this dress. The zipper is very delicate, and it does tend to get stuck on the lining. 7) I am 5'1", and the petite was just about right. In case you were wondering I wore a 3 inch heel that was black patent leather. It was a nice compliment to the elegance of the dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 2, 2017
Pretty dress
This dress is very pretty and fit well even in the chest which is where I typically have problems with dressing fitting. It has a nice neckline without being overly revealing. I did not end up wearing this dress but really liked it. The gold is almost a rose gold so again very pretty without being too flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 2, 2017
Perfect for my Mardi Gras event!
This is a little lower cut in the bust than I normally wear, but the dress was snug and I was not afraid of revealing too much with the wrong dance move. The midsection is forgiving, who doesn't love a little rouching?! The sparkle lends some glamour, and it works well for a fun formal event!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 2, 2017
Great beautiful dress!
Somewhat loose at the waist which can make you look larger
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 2, 2017
I received so many compliments in this dress!
The quality of the dress was poor.. the insides were torn.. my husband had to use a tool to zip it up because the zipper was stuck.. and I couldn't get out of it at the end of the night I had to pull it up to take it off which was miserable.. but other than those issues the dress fit very well and I received so many compliments I felt so beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2017
prom night went great!
i was worried that the dress would be too long since i ordered a 6R but i'm 5'1 and it fit perfectly. there is a lot of titty and if you happen to have even somewhat big boobs it highlights them. getting the zipper up was a little hard right where the fabric clumped at the waist but a little force made it easy to zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2017
so sparkly!
the v shape is pretty deep
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30F
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2017
Great Dress!
This dress is gorgeous. It photographs beautifully and I received compliments all night. It is very heavy. The sequins did not scratch me. It runs LARGE. Order 1-2 sizes smaller than you would normally wear. I had to safety pin the v neck a little, but I am modest with a large bust.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2017
I SLAYED Prom!!!
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I loved it. It fit true to size and looked amazing with my skin tone! The only issue that I had was that it was kind of itchy at the top part. It was a minor inconvenience, but overall the dress was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 30, 2017
I stood out and had a feeling of old Hollywood!
I am 5'11" and I wanted to wear flats getting in 8L was the perfect length for me. I did not have to wear any shapewear. I wore a normal bra but since I am a B cup got one of those push ups, but I filled out the dress nice! I wore a nude purse and shoes. I would pick this dress again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2017
The dress was a showstopper!
The dress fit perfect. I fluctuate between a 4 and a 6 in dress sizes, however decided to go with the 6L instead of the 4L because it was significantly longer than the smaller size. Although perfect in length (and in every other way) the top was a little tight, so I wore it broader on the shoulders so it would give me more range of motion. Hence, the only reason I'm giving it four stars. Otherwise, comfortable aside from that, and was able to wear a bra with it too. The compliments just kept coming! My dress stood out from everyone at the military ball, but I was still able to showcase my amazing man!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
April 27, 2017
I hosted the Holiday party and I kicked some serious @$$ on it!
I loved the dress. Shiny, shimmery and flattering. It was a little big in the chest area so I did have to use safety pins to keep my girls from falling out, although I don't have a big chest to begin with. I highly suggest it since I didn't want to return it haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 25, 2017
Worked great for a bridesmaid dress
Loved the look of these sparkly dresses! My friend had a variety of styles for her bridesmaid dresses. I loved the cut of this style and received many compliments. Only complaints were minor - by the end of the evening my arms were itchy/getting scratched by the sequins. And I wished I would have gotten a 2L. I'm only 5' 5" so rarely do I need a long in a dress. The R was perfect with flats and with moderate heels it was acceptable but a little shorter than I would have preferred. Other girls in the bridal party also thought these dresses ran short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 22, 2017
Perfect for a barristers ball at the planetarium
The dress was a little tight around the waist when trying to zip, but was very comfortable once on. Very flattering and you can wear a normal bra with it. I received tons of compliments throughout the night and felt very glamorous. I am about 5'6/5'7 and with 3 inch heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2017
be ready for the compliments!
Wore this to a military ball and it did not disappoint. So many compliments I lost count. Dress is super flattering and comfortable. Material is thick and well made. I am 5'3 and wished the dress was a few inches longer. I wore 4.5 in heels and they did show which I didn't like in the beginning however when I took my heels off and switched to sandals I was thankful for the length. Overall super impressed with this dress and RTR as a company. Will certainly be ordering from this company again. Thanks RTR for making me look beautiful in one unforgettable night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 15, 2017
Beautiful dress.
Pros: The dress was a head-turner; it accentuated all the right curves and was more flattering than anticipated; and the fit is a little tight around the waist, but I liked that. Cons: The zipper was a pain, the sequins/fabric was a bit itchy, and the dress length was a bit shorter than I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2017
Felt like a princess
Dress fit true to size and I received lots of compliments. I love renting dresses from y'all.
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 235lbs
April 14, 2017
This dress made me feel so glamorous!
This was my first time renting and I loved this dress! Super glamorous and flattering. I did not find that this dress ran small as the description said. It ran true to size but I went with the larger size to get a little extra fabric in the bust - the smaller size was a little revealing in the bust and I wanted to wear my regular bra. I just needed a little fashion tape and then the larger size was great! The long length was perfect as described (I'm 5' 7" and I was hesitant to order the long but I'm glad I did.) I felt like a movie star in this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
April 12, 2017
Felt amazing to get out of leggings and into something totally glamorous for a day!
Wore this dress for a maternity shoot and it worked out great! I'm usually a size 0-2, 115lbs, but at 23 weeks pregnant the 6R fit perfect. I'm 5'4 and this dress was definitely way too short to wear with heels but worked fine for me in this case.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 57

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×