Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$56 – $70 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2165 reviews
Fit
Large
(656)
True to Size
(1072)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
February 18, 2017
I attended a Professional Photographer's Convention in Las Vegas, a desert portrait swap was a must!
Loooove this dress! I teach Curvy Posing as I specialize in Curvy Brides and Boudoir, and this dress is PERFECT for women with beautiful curves of any size! I received so many compliments, and (given I don't like my arms to show) I paired it with a Purple Faux Fur Shawl from my Small thru 3XL Clothing Boutique, and it was the most marvelous addition to the shoot, and cool desert weather! Definitely fantastic for the boobs, just make sure you have a deep plunge bra so It won't show. I am an 18/20 on top with a 44DDD bust, and a 22 on bottom...the 20WL for exquisitely!!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 14, 2017
Beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful. However, the sizing said it ran big but think it was pretty spot on. I recently lost some weight and contemplated going a size down to get a 10 and an 8. I ordered a 12R had a 10R for backup because I was sure it would be too big. The 10 didn't even zip. The 12 was a little snug in the waistline/bust (I'm a nursing mama) but otherwise it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2017
Prom night
The length was expectedly a few inches long since I'm 4'11 ( and 3/4) but the dress fit perfectly. Due to my flat chest my barely-there cleavage could have been too exposed had my mother not advised me to use a safety pin. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 14, 2017
Gorgeous dress. Not as "bump friendly" as I hoped.
Gorgeous dress - wish I could have worn it. Length would have been perfect. Note to the pregnant ladies out there: "bump friendly" is a limited term. This dress is probably bump friendly up to about 28 weeks or so. It is not super-friendly to late-term bumps. I was 36 weeks and was disappointed that the zipper would not close. The fabric has very little give. That said, RTR has excellent customer service, and I was pleased with the response I received when I called about neither dress fitting. Would definitely use RTR again (just not when I'm so pregnant!).
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
This dress is stunning, runs large, great for full bust and prego belly.
This was my first time renting from RTR. I had to find a dress at the last minute for a black tie gala event and thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try this out. I chose this dress based on all of the positive reviews plus it is considered "bump friendly". I am currently 5 months pregnant so I was a little bit concerned about the dress being too small. I usually wear between size 4-6, but I figured if the dress runs large, I should be fine with ordering a 4 and 6. I'm also short, 5'3", so I ordered both dresses in petite. I wore 3" heels and the dress barely grazed the floor which is how I like it. The 4P was a little bit snug and the 6P was PERFECT. I will say the dress is definitely designed for a full bust. I am usually a 32DDD (not pregnant) and I know I am even larger right now - the dress certainly was large enough to accommodate that. I actually had to pin the front because it dips very low. I didn't mind pinning it at all and was just thrilled it even fit in that area. You don't need a special bra for this dress either. The material is stretchy and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the sequence getting caught on my hair or anything like that as some of the other reviews stated. I received so many compliments on this dress from complete strangers. I felt awesome the entire night. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 13, 2017
Bust too Big
Based on the pictures and reviews from other people, i knew this dress would fit my plus size frame. However, the bust was HUGE and would need some serious alterations to make it fit. I couldn't pin this one!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2017
Show stopping, but very common
Sadly I ended up not attending my event, but this dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. Was told 3-4 other women wore a version of this dress to the event.
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
February 12, 2017
The most flattering gown!
This gown is amazing. The neckline is perfect and showed just enough to be sexy but still classy. The best part is the way the pleats at the waist create the most flattering drape for the bottom half. I am almost two sizes bigger on the bottom so dresses can be tricky but this design made me look like a goddess. My waist was defined without emphasizing my hips. I got so many compliments and strangers stopped to tell me how stunning my gown was. I will definitely rent this gown again. 10 stars!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2017
Rented for a holiday work gala.
Glitter is my favorite color, so this dress was perfection! I struggled with the zipper on the 8L, but the 10L zipped with more ease, although I will say they fit very similarly and the 10L was a bit too big in the chest. Dress wasn't itchy at all, snipped me in at the waist well, I could wear a regular bra, it showed off my curves, and no Spanx needed either! Ate and drank my way through the night with no worries. Getting it in a long was perfect for my smaller heels, so taller ladies take notice and definitely order the long. Included two pics so you can see the up-close/back and full length. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat, was so easy/low maintenance and makes you stand out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 11, 2017
Night to Shine was an unforgettable event and this dress could not have been more perfect for it.
True to size, so comfortable, and so flattering. I received compliments all night long on the dress. I'm 5'9 and wore flats... the long length was barely long enough and would have been too short for heels. I felt like a princess all night long though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2017
Felt comfortable and beautiful.
Beautiful dress. Fit perfect. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2017
Love it!!
LOVE this dress!! I got a lot of compliments and it was very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2017
The best formal dress decision I've made. (Excpet the black tie gown I got for $10 at Goodwill.)
This dress, y'all. The photo makes the top look tight, since I was raising my arm at a weird angle. It was actually loose and flowy and divine! If I had more occasions to wear it, I would buy this gown. Worth every penny. I would have liked about two inches hemmed off, but it just made it that more dramatic, and I'm a pro in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
February 7, 2017
Loved being in a standout dress for the normal LBD function.
This dress fit great. It was very comfortable! Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2017
Pretty, fun, classic!
This dress fit well and had a very nice drape to it. I'm very hourglass-y and have a 32H bust, and this dress fit perfectly. The length is good but your toes/shoes will definitely be visible.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
February 6, 2017
Loved this dress! It was very elegant and classy for the winter ball I attended.
I wore a heel with a height of about 3 1/2 inches and the dress was still long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
February 6, 2017
Gorgeous! Elegant! Comfortable! Stood out!
The size 16 fit better but was only available in regular length and was too short. The size 18, I recv'd in long, and was able to fit over my head without unzipping, but touched the floor and therefore was the winner! Both sizes were too big in the bust/shoulder area which is surprising considering I have a large bust. A friend was able to help me secure the straps pulling the bodice up tight enough so that we got rid of the side-boob that was happening (and that's with a push-up bra on my 38D's) Overall, the dress was amazing and I felt just as equally glamorous standing next to high-profile celebrities in their gowns... thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 5, 2017
Fits true to size!
The reviews say this dress tends to run large but I found that it runs pretty true to size! I also couldn't wear heels with this- the long hit just to the floor. If the extra long was available I would've gotten that one to wear heels. Otherwise, pretty comfortable (and I danced all night) and looked great on all the bridesmaids
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 31, 2017
Make an Entrance!
This dress makes a statement and makes you feel glamorous. It is very comfortable and not tight around the tummy. I did have to try on several bras in order to get the fit right on top, and in the end, opted for a strapless with some padding- since the fabric folds and moves a bit- and I didn't want any accidents. I am 5'9 and feel it could have been slightly longer, but ended up wearing a 2' heel and it was fine. Overall, I would recommend. I know some ladies may be worried about the sequins rubbing under the arm and it being uncomfortable, but I did not have any issue with this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2017
Lovely gown, received many complements!
This was a beautiful gown I wore for a gala, benefiting autism. This gown fit well, except the bust. I had to place a few pins to ensure proper coverage. That did not take away from the dress at all. I ordered a petite, which was perfect in my 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 29, 2017
This dress is AMAZING
I felt like a goddess is this dress. The rose gold color was stunning. I loved the fit, the fact that I could wear a regular bra and that it was incredible comfortable. Best dress I have ever worn! Love it! Tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2017
Such a great dress!
Great dress, received lots of compliments. The dress was true to size. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2017
Red Carpet Affair
This dress fit wonderfully... sung around my waistline and flowing over my hips. I felt glamorous and beautiful that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 26, 2017
LOVED this dress!
I'm not exactly happy with the weight I've gained (such is womanhood), so I needed something to cover my gut. But I also wanted to look amazing (duh). This dress was both AMAZING and flattering! I believe the term "goddess" was used, and not just by my husband!!! So yeah, I have a big fat crush on this dress. <3 I'm 5'9" and went with the long. I wore flats and the length was still perfect, so if you are tall, GET THE LONG. I do plan on losing weight (famous words, I know), so I'll include my current measurements here rather than my profile. Also, I did use a safety pin to close the gap in the cleavage. I wanted to look good, but not THAT good! ;) Height: 5'9" Waist: 33" Bust: 38"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 26, 2017
Had 6 people message me that day saying how pretty I looked in this dress. thats never happened
I used a safety pin to make the cleavage a little less revealing. Felt very comfortable and confident in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 26, 2017
Feeling like a movie star in this dress!
I'm 5'7" and 200 lbs with an hourglass body shape and I wore the 14R. The dress fit true to size, and was just a bit big in the chest. I had issues with the back zipper because of some garment fraying (fabric getting caught in the zipper), but was able to get it closed. The dress just hit the floor, so if I wasn't wearing flats, and wanted to wear heels, I would have needed the long. I felt comfortable and glamorous and got lots of compliments! I paired the dress with the Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings and Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 24, 2017
Pretty but short.
I love the rose gold color of this dress and that I was able to wear a bra since my 34DDD chest requires one. The dress ran short though! I was not able to wear heels because the dress hit at the bottom of my ankles. I am only 5'5" so normally dresses are too long.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Perfect for school formal!
Very comfortable (not scratchy like I was worried about) and great length for me with heels. Slightly more low cut than I had thought but easily held with some double-sided tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Sparkly!
Very pretty dress and COMFORTABLE! Didn't wear it as I felt it was too glitzy for my work party. Hides a world of imperfections! I am a true 16 and was able to fit the 14 so down size if you want a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2017
Wished the long was longer
Everything fit great but the long was to short for me to wear heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 15, 2017
Hangs beautifully, just the right weight!
I'm a 36F and should have used a safety pin to make this dress a little less outrageous. I'm also 5'5" and was very surprised that the dress did not hit the floor, even without shoes. I wore a low heel and was very comfortable with the length. I was also happy that I could wear a regular plunge bra because of the way the back and straps are designed. I got compliments all night and was so much happier than if i spent the same amount off the rack. I'll definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 12, 2017
a
It was a little short. I'm only 5'5 and with heels it was short.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 12, 2017
Fun to wear a dress that I would have never purchased!
The dress was described to run big. When I got the 2 dresses, I found that it did not! I needed the next size and got it to my door in less than 12 hours! - ON CHRISTMAS EVE! I had fun in a dress that I would have never purchased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 11, 2017
Amazing dress with tons of compliments!
I ordered the 0p and 2p and my size was definitely somewhere in the middle. The 0p was just a tad too small and the 2p was a tad too big. I ended up going with the 2p so I could wear higher heels and have room to eat all the wedding food. This dress was super comfortable and I had no problem with the sequins or the low v neck. In fact, my husband made sure to point out how much he loved the v neck. I received so many compliments and felt amazing. My only complaint is I wish there were somehow a size between the 0 and 2. Otherwise, absolutely amazing dress that I'd love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
January 11, 2017
Stunning Dress for a Mardi Gras Ball
This dress was absolutely beautiful and perfect for a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was true to size, and wearing a normal bra, Spanx, etc. is totally possible. The gathering in the front is perfect for hiding a little extra flab around the midsection. I received lots of compliments on my gorgeous gown. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone attending a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
Photographed so well and all the bridesmaids looked great!
The dress was on the bigger size and I had to safety pin a few different areas. But bridesmaids varied in sizes and looked great on everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2017
I was almost 5 months pregnant. I got a million and one comments!
Bump friendly! Fits perfectly. Can wear heels or flats with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect fit and incredible quality!
This was my first time using RTR and I was really hesitant! But after shopping all the department stores and dress shops and being disappointed in every single dress I tried, I was desperate! This dress was AMAZING. Such high quality, beautiful on (I received a ton of compliments), fit PERFECTLY (I have an 8 month old baby - NOTHING fits me right!), and the whole RTR process was SO EASY. I'm never buying another dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 9, 2017
The dress is a party in itself!
I loved this dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it! I wore it to a formal event and had it on for 9+ hours and was comfortable the whole time. This picture shows the strap slipping a little but that was NOT as issue for me, it was just as issue in this photo. Clearly you have to be okay with cleavage showing in this dress, but I didn't think it was obscene. I typically wear a 16/18 plus and the 16R fit like a glove. What a fun dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night long!
I am petite and short, but have large breasts. I am also short, and am so happy I ordered a petite size. Without shoes, the dress hung on the ground about 2 inches. I wore small wedges and the dress was the perfect length (just barely toughing the ground). If you are short like me, definitely get a petite size! The 0P size was a little too tight due to my bust, but the 2P fit comfortable. The sequins were not at all itchy IMO. The only sequin issues was my hair kept getting stuck on them since I kept my hair down. The color is not a perfect rose gold, but more a light rose gold/champagne color. Still beautiful!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×