Glitz Gown

$70 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2090 reviews
Fit
Large
(652)
True to Size
(1041)
Small
(80)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2016
All I heard all night was "WOW, that dress is gorgeous"
Loved everything about this dress! It was a little heavy but extremely comfortable. Wish I could wear it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 18, 2016
It was comfortable and showed off an hourglass figure.
I am 6 '0 tall and 170lbs, I wore the 12L which was the perfect size. It hung really well and I didn't have to wear spanx under the dress. It was a very comfortable dress to wear, several of the reviews said that the sequins were scratchy and hurt the back of the arms, I did not have any issue with this. The dress gets a lot of attention. I would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 17, 2016
Never received so many compliments in something!
AMAZING DRESS! I wore this to my sorority's anniversary gala and got compliments all night long! I felt so good in this dress. The only con was that it looks much more gold - my boyfriend wore pink to match me but we looked mismatched! But I was able to look past it. It's comfortable to sit in as well as dance in. It's not too heavy, although the sequins do scratch your arms a bit, and hair and jewelry can tend to get caught in them. RtR was amazing and I will definitely be back to rent again - maybe even for this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 17, 2016
37 weeks pregnant and I was killin' it in this dress
Ok so clearly I'm incredibly pregnant in this dress. The top of it was a bit big because the waist was raised to allow the bump underneath. Even still I wore my true size- a 14. I don't think a 12 would have zipped. I got a back up of a 16W and didn't even try it on. The zipper does get a little difficult in the touching but nothing terrible. I received sooo many compliments on the gown. It was spectacular. The fabric lining is nice and thick and it didn't itch once. It was a nice sturdy material. I wore a regula bra and if you have a bump you'll likely need a safety pin to keep the girls a little more covered. I already ordered another dress for a wedding I'm attending next week at 38 weeks.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2016
Thanks for this review! I'm trying to find a dress to wear for an event I'm attending when I'll be 36 weeks pregnant, and this review is really helpful. You look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 16, 2016
Not a style I would normally have ordered...
I am not really a sparkly person. This was a replacement dress and fit perfectly. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments on it. I had people come up to me the following day still giving compliments.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 13, 2016
This was a princess dress. I received so many compliments! So sad to send back!
The dress has a plunging neckline, I had to use fashion tape to make sure dress stayed up however the material wasn't cooperative and I had to keep checking myself all night. I'm 5'1 and the petite was the perfect length. Although I had issues with the neckline I loved this dress and would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2016
I felt like a human champagne glass, in the best way!
I rented this dress for a black tie gala in DC, and it was definitely the right choice. paired with red lipstick and nude heels, I felt elegant and classic! The dress is heavy because of the beading, but pleasantly so. Plan on wearing a low bra, because the V extends deeply in the front and back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2016
So many compliments absolutely perfect!
this dress fit like a glove, I didn't even need to wear a bra, I will never forget the responses I got from wearing this dress. I went with my wife (as a plus one) who was the Maid of honor in a wedding and the photographer couldn't stop taking pictures of us.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
This dress made me feel regal
The dress fit perfectly! I have never felt so beautiful. I normally wear a 16 so I rented the 18 knowing that most formal dresses run a little small. Easy to rent, easy to return, I would recommend this gown to anyone with curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 6, 2016
Beautiful bridesmaid dress!
I really did like this dress. It fit well, overall. However, the zippers were pretty difficult to deal with on all of our dresses (we were bridesmaids). The dresses did flatter everyone because we are all different sizes. They really did look great and they photograph well. Definitely recommend for a formal event or for bridesmaids dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2016
Movie star!
You can't help but feeling like a star in this dress. I got compliments on it all night long! The top does fit a bit big but is certainly stretchy and accommodating. You may be able to size down if you are bigger in the chest because of this.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Amazing dress!
The chest fit large so I had to pin it but the rest fit great!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2016
Beautiful dress for some fun pictures
I wore this dress for some pictures with my husband. It was a beautiful dress and I could move easily in it. The only complaints would be that the sequins were scratchy on my arms and the snagged my hair a lot- both of which I expected. The dress could also have used a pin in the chest area to keep my bra from showing. If I had been at an event I would have been self conscious of how much chest was showing when moving. It was still a perfect choice for some glam sunset pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
Loved it
I was 2 months postpartum and this dress was great! It was flattering and hid everything I was uncomfortable flaunting! The lining of the dress is thick so the sequins were very comfortable as well. Dress was easy to dance in and I received soooo many compliments it felt amazing! The dress was more of a rose gold/gold in appearance. I wore this as a bridesmaid dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 3, 2016
Complements galore, easy to wear!!
Adjustments: I used three safety pins, one on each strap to keep my bra from slipping, and one right at the cleavage. I didn't feel like I was going to bust out, it was just to keep my bra from showing. no fashion tape, but I could see someone might need it to keep the cleavage area in place. The dress was perfect, I'm 5'5 and didn't need to hem anything. I wore 1 in heels and probably could've gotten away with 2 in heels, but not higher than that. Cons: I had an issue with the sequins under my arms, they started to scratch me a little while we were dancing. The zipper in the back needed two people to get it over the thick fabric at the waist. Even when I was zipping it up to return it I had a hard time getting past that point. Pros: easy to move in, easy to wear. the lining is thick and comfortable, so for a fall wedding with crisp air, I was actually very comfortable. We even walked around later at night and I left my shawl at the hotel. I got a ton of complements and I feel like the dress did a great job of highlighting my figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 30, 2016
Amazing dress
There are no cons with this dress.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 29, 2016
Lovely rose gold gown!
This dress was so pretty and fun for our anniversary photo shoot! I will say I ordered larger than what I wear in "regular clothes" because evening wear usually tends to run small, but this dress was the complete opposite and ran quite large! I could have easily taken a smaller size or two, but it was comfortable and I was able to pin it in where I needed for our photos. Worked out well and I'd rent again (two sizes smaller!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 27, 2016
Glitz without the hassle of glitter!
Overall classy, sparkly & felt very comfortable. Wore it to a black-tie hospital fundraiser event with coworkers Great quality and heavy material...great for fall or winter. Wore regular bra and used double-sided Fashion tape to keep front from being too low cut & also added a couple pieces around arm holes because straps were a little stretched out. Length was great with 3inch heels. Very simple jewelry because its got enough bling! We
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 27, 2016
I rented it for my engagement pictures. I loved it.
It was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 60
September 26, 2016
I felt beautiful and looked stunning !
I had to pin the front as I have a small chest.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2016
Very bump friendly. Usually a size 4, wore a size 12 at 9.5 months pregnant.
Wore this dress at 9 and a half months pregnant to my husband's best friend's wedding. I am usually a size 4 and the size 12 fit me perfectly at this point in my pregnancy. I had ordered the 14 as a back-up. My bust was the only part that could have fit slightly better, but it worked great. Got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
September 25, 2016
LOVELY. Tons of compliments BUT it is rough under your forearms due to the sequins.
LOVELY. Tons of compliments BUT it is rough under your forearms due to the sequins.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2016
Perfect!
I wore this dress for a corporate holiday party. It arrived on time and in "gently used" condition. I was pleasantly surprised that the smaller size (6R) fit much better, and with 4-inch heels, just grazed the top of my shoes. To some that might have been too short, but I was thankful not to worry about tripping over my own dress. Even though someone else had the same dress on that night, I was still very happy with my choice.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2016
Wore this as my reception dress. SO. SPARKLY.
OMG so comfortable. Has a bit of stretch to it and I glittered on the dance floor all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 285lbs
September 20, 2016
Felt beautiful
I wore this to a formal gala that I had to work at. The dress was easy to move around in. I'm 5'6" but the regular length was much too short. I don't recall asking for a long in my backup, but I'm glad it was long, because it would have looked really funny hitting my ankles and not the tops of my feet like I wanted. The color complemented my my skin and hair color really nicely. The compliments were unending and I felt really beautiful that evening. Thanks, RTR. I'll be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 20, 2016
Sparkle and shine!
Beautiful rose gold color! It was low cut but if you wanted you can easily pin it to whatever cut you want. Length was great as I am short and 3.5 heels were fine. I wore to a black tie gala and had a great time walking dancing and sitting. Was very fun and sparkly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
September 19, 2016
wore this to a red-carpet event starting at sunset--the gold shimmers so beautifully in the sun!
Pros: super comfortable, elegant and flattering, perfect length. cons: runs SLIGHTLY large in the bust, but not enough that I was uncomfortable or annoyed in the dress. The zipper catches around the waist, was tough to zip up.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2016
7 months preggo - fabulous dress!!
This dress was great for being almost 29 weeks pregnant. Very bump friendly!! I got tons of compliments from people that I did not even know and felt beautiful (even though I feel ginormous). Overall I would say it runs true to size, however, the band has NO give and so I had to size up 2 sizes from my regular size (normally a 10, the 12 was too tight on the band and wouldn't zip)....which in turn made it a little big in the boob area, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. As for length, I am 5'11" and ordered this in a long. I was very self conscious when I first got the dress and it only went to my ankles, but it turned out to not be a big deal at all! Definitely happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 16, 2016
All the bridesmaids wore this and we all looked gorgeous!
Easy to put on, comfortable on the inside, and looks great on all body types! Another plus is I could wear it with a normal bra. The only things I would grab before going out are some double sided tape and maybe some safety pins to adjust the front to your liking. Overall easy process and easy amazing dress! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 12, 2016
BEAUTIFUL DRESS..
This was a replacement dress sent since the size 18 in true gold was not available.. Had it not been for the color, I would have worn it.. Perfect fit
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 11, 2016
Got so many compliments on the dress. Loved the elegance! Felt like a celebrity.
It fit well. the empire band has no stretch so I'm REALLY glad I got the size up from my normal since I have a wide chest. I'm glad I got the long, I liked that it pooled at my feet. I'm 5'6 and about 200lbs. The 16 fit well. It did look a little worn from other people wearing it but it looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 11, 2016
I rented this dress for a military ball. I got a ton of compliments on it. I felt beautiful
It was a little tight around my rib cage. The zipper was very hard to get up around the rouching.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2016
Was what I expected
I received many compliments on this dress. Wore this for a military ball and it fit the occasion
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2016
Great Experience
This dress was my 4th choice (didn't plan ahead) but worked perfectly for a black tie optional wedding. The previous reviews were so helpful to determine size and length. I felt the dress was true to size, but I didn't even try on the smaller back-up so I have no comparison. At 5'7" and wearing a 3" heel, the long was perfect. I wore a demi-cup regular bra and my Spanx body suit without issue. The dress camouflages the tummy area well. I was so thrilled with the fit! A complete stranger stopped me and said "You're dress is amazing and fits you perfectly!" I told her it was RTR :) I am so glad I opted to rent rather than spending $300+ on something else which I didn't love and would have required alterations. I could have used some fashion tape or pinning for perfection but off the hanger and out the door worked fine. I can't wait to try something else. This was a great experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 6, 2016
rose gold was stunning, not the best choice for busty/curvy girls
I had to order this dress super last minute as a bridesmaid dress for one of my best friends weddings and it was so beautiful! my only issues were that as a busty (36DD), curvy girl- my boobs were definitely out and proud, and the gathering on the sides brought attention to my hips- but not in a good way. it was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments, but did not feel as confident as I would have liked. I kept pulling the girls back and seeing in photos that my hips looked way larger than normal. but still, it is a gorgeous gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2016
So Fancy!
Originally I ordered 2 sizes smaller because the reviews said the dress ran a little big. However, neither size fit, so I had to call and get the 12 shipped over night. Called just before the 7pm cut off and had the dress the next day. And it fit perfect! The 12 was actually better length with the heel I wore. Overall I LOVED this dress, felt so fancy and it was so comfortable! Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 5, 2016
Great first RTR experience
I wore this dress to a marine corps ball. It was gorgeous and very nice material. I thought the sequins would make it itchy but they didn't. This dress was true to size for me. I ordered the regular length and it was perfect being 5'4. It was very low cut so I had to pin it together and use tape around my chest but it wasn't too bad.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 4, 2016
Very comfortable dress! Love the sequins
We needed bridesmaids dresses for my sisters wedding and I was 7 months pregnant. We didn't want to spend a lot of $ especially since I wasn't going to wear it again post baby. Cue RTR - perfect dresses for both the other bridesmaids and my pregnant self. I sized up for the baby bump, was very comfortable all evening and the petite worked perfect for my 5 foot frame (with heels) . The dresses photographed beautifully and everyone commented on how well we pulled the wedding party together with the help of this company. Will definitely be back. We also needed quick change of sizing for another girl, and RTR quickly sent another dress . After the event we simply put back in the bag and mailed away. No stress, no fuss.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2016
This dress is a stunner!
A glamorous, glitzy dress perfect for a formal affair. I was 5'6, 160lbs when I wore this in a 10R. I had recently had a baby and was thicker around the middle but this fit like a glove. You will definitely need hollywood tape to secure the v-neck (which you can buy through RTR with your order). I wore the 10R with a one-inch heel and that was about as high as I could go without the dress riding too high. The rose gold is flattering on most any skin tone (I'm quite fair). I paired the dress with a crystal bracelet and earrings and a rose gold bag, but this would look best worn with black accents or rose gold jewelry.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 30, 2016
Delivered on time!
The dress was beautiful! I received compliments on it all night. There were only 2 downsides, first being that I ended up having scars on my arms by my armpit from the material rubbing against my arm all day. And that I had to use a safety pin for the cleavage part because it was a bit to revealing. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 53
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×