Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$70 – $105 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2194 reviews
Fit
Large
(658)
True to Size
(1079)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2017
The best formal dress decision I've made. (Excpet the black tie gown I got for $10 at Goodwill.)
This dress, y'all. The photo makes the top look tight, since I was raising my arm at a weird angle. It was actually loose and flowy and divine! If I had more occasions to wear it, I would buy this gown. Worth every penny. I would have liked about two inches hemmed off, but it just made it that more dramatic, and I'm a pro in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
February 7, 2017
Loved being in a standout dress for the normal LBD function.
This dress fit great. It was very comfortable! Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2017
Pretty, fun, classic!
This dress fit well and had a very nice drape to it. I'm very hourglass-y and have a 32H bust, and this dress fit perfectly. The length is good but your toes/shoes will definitely be visible.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
February 6, 2017
Loved this dress! It was very elegant and classy for the winter ball I attended.
I wore a heel with a height of about 3 1/2 inches and the dress was still long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
February 6, 2017
Gorgeous! Elegant! Comfortable! Stood out!
The size 16 fit better but was only available in regular length and was too short. The size 18, I recv'd in long, and was able to fit over my head without unzipping, but touched the floor and therefore was the winner! Both sizes were too big in the bust/shoulder area which is surprising considering I have a large bust. A friend was able to help me secure the straps pulling the bodice up tight enough so that we got rid of the side-boob that was happening (and that's with a push-up bra on my 38D's) Overall, the dress was amazing and I felt just as equally glamorous standing next to high-profile celebrities in their gowns... thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 5, 2017
Fits true to size!
The reviews say this dress tends to run large but I found that it runs pretty true to size! I also couldn't wear heels with this- the long hit just to the floor. If the extra long was available I would've gotten that one to wear heels. Otherwise, pretty comfortable (and I danced all night) and looked great on all the bridesmaids
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 31, 2017
Make an Entrance!
This dress makes a statement and makes you feel glamorous. It is very comfortable and not tight around the tummy. I did have to try on several bras in order to get the fit right on top, and in the end, opted for a strapless with some padding- since the fabric folds and moves a bit- and I didn't want any accidents. I am 5'9 and feel it could have been slightly longer, but ended up wearing a 2' heel and it was fine. Overall, I would recommend. I know some ladies may be worried about the sequins rubbing under the arm and it being uncomfortable, but I did not have any issue with this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2017
Lovely gown, received many complements!
This was a beautiful gown I wore for a gala, benefiting autism. This gown fit well, except the bust. I had to place a few pins to ensure proper coverage. That did not take away from the dress at all. I ordered a petite, which was perfect in my 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 29, 2017
This dress is AMAZING
I felt like a goddess is this dress. The rose gold color was stunning. I loved the fit, the fact that I could wear a regular bra and that it was incredible comfortable. Best dress I have ever worn! Love it! Tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2017
Such a great dress!
Great dress, received lots of compliments. The dress was true to size. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 27, 2017
The dress was beyond beautiful - sexy yet classy and so fun.
I am 5'2" 120lbs with a 30G bra size and an hour glass figure. The size 2P fit like it was made for me. I wore it with 3in heels but could have gone a little taller if I'd wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2017
Red Carpet Affair
This dress fit wonderfully... sung around my waistline and flowing over my hips. I felt glamorous and beautiful that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 26, 2017
LOVED this dress!
I'm not exactly happy with the weight I've gained (such is womanhood), so I needed something to cover my gut. But I also wanted to look amazing (duh). This dress was both AMAZING and flattering! I believe the term "goddess" was used, and not just by my husband!!! So yeah, I have a big fat crush on this dress. <3 I'm 5'9" and went with the long. I wore flats and the length was still perfect, so if you are tall, GET THE LONG. I do plan on losing weight (famous words, I know), so I'll include my current measurements here rather than my profile. Also, I did use a safety pin to close the gap in the cleavage. I wanted to look good, but not THAT good! ;) Height: 5'9" Waist: 33" Bust: 38"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 26, 2017
Had 6 people message me that day saying how pretty I looked in this dress. thats never happened
I used a safety pin to make the cleavage a little less revealing. Felt very comfortable and confident in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 26, 2017
Feeling like a movie star in this dress!
I'm 5'7" and 200 lbs with an hourglass body shape and I wore the 14R. The dress fit true to size, and was just a bit big in the chest. I had issues with the back zipper because of some garment fraying (fabric getting caught in the zipper), but was able to get it closed. The dress just hit the floor, so if I wasn't wearing flats, and wanted to wear heels, I would have needed the long. I felt comfortable and glamorous and got lots of compliments! I paired the dress with the Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings and Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 24, 2017
Pretty but short.
I love the rose gold color of this dress and that I was able to wear a bra since my 34DDD chest requires one. The dress ran short though! I was not able to wear heels because the dress hit at the bottom of my ankles. I am only 5'5" so normally dresses are too long.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2017
Perfect for school formal!
Very comfortable (not scratchy like I was worried about) and great length for me with heels. Slightly more low cut than I had thought but easily held with some double-sided tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Sparkly!
Very pretty dress and COMFORTABLE! Didn't wear it as I felt it was too glitzy for my work party. Hides a world of imperfections! I am a true 16 and was able to fit the 14 so down size if you want a more snug fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 15, 2017
Wished the long was longer
Everything fit great but the long was to short for me to wear heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 15, 2017
Hangs beautifully, just the right weight!
I'm a 36F and should have used a safety pin to make this dress a little less outrageous. I'm also 5'5" and was very surprised that the dress did not hit the floor, even without shoes. I wore a low heel and was very comfortable with the length. I was also happy that I could wear a regular plunge bra because of the way the back and straps are designed. I got compliments all night and was so much happier than if i spent the same amount off the rack. I'll definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 12, 2017
a
It was a little short. I'm only 5'5 and with heels it was short.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 12, 2017
Fun to wear a dress that I would have never purchased!
The dress was described to run big. When I got the 2 dresses, I found that it did not! I needed the next size and got it to my door in less than 12 hours! - ON CHRISTMAS EVE! I had fun in a dress that I would have never purchased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 11, 2017
Amazing dress with tons of compliments!
I ordered the 0p and 2p and my size was definitely somewhere in the middle. The 0p was just a tad too small and the 2p was a tad too big. I ended up going with the 2p so I could wear higher heels and have room to eat all the wedding food. This dress was super comfortable and I had no problem with the sequins or the low v neck. In fact, my husband made sure to point out how much he loved the v neck. I received so many compliments and felt amazing. My only complaint is I wish there were somehow a size between the 0 and 2. Otherwise, absolutely amazing dress that I'd love to wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
January 11, 2017
Stunning Dress for a Mardi Gras Ball
This dress was absolutely beautiful and perfect for a Mardi Gras ball. The fit was true to size, and wearing a normal bra, Spanx, etc. is totally possible. The gathering in the front is perfect for hiding a little extra flab around the midsection. I received lots of compliments on my gorgeous gown. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone attending a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 10, 2017
Photographed so well and all the bridesmaids looked great!
The dress was on the bigger size and I had to safety pin a few different areas. But bridesmaids varied in sizes and looked great on everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2017
I was almost 5 months pregnant. I got a million and one comments!
Bump friendly! Fits perfectly. Can wear heels or flats with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect fit and incredible quality!
This was my first time using RTR and I was really hesitant! But after shopping all the department stores and dress shops and being disappointed in every single dress I tried, I was desperate! This dress was AMAZING. Such high quality, beautiful on (I received a ton of compliments), fit PERFECTLY (I have an 8 month old baby - NOTHING fits me right!), and the whole RTR process was SO EASY. I'm never buying another dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 9, 2017
The dress is a party in itself!
I loved this dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it! I wore it to a formal event and had it on for 9+ hours and was comfortable the whole time. This picture shows the strap slipping a little but that was NOT as issue for me, it was just as issue in this photo. Clearly you have to be okay with cleavage showing in this dress, but I didn't think it was obscene. I typically wear a 16/18 plus and the 16R fit like a glove. What a fun dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night long!
I am petite and short, but have large breasts. I am also short, and am so happy I ordered a petite size. Without shoes, the dress hung on the ground about 2 inches. I wore small wedges and the dress was the perfect length (just barely toughing the ground). If you are short like me, definitely get a petite size! The 0P size was a little too tight due to my bust, but the 2P fit comfortable. The sequins were not at all itchy IMO. The only sequin issues was my hair kept getting stuck on them since I kept my hair down. The color is not a perfect rose gold, but more a light rose gold/champagne color. Still beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 9, 2017
Fantastic dress for our non-traditional wedding
Wore this dress for our non-traditional wedding. It was gorgeous, but as the evening wore on, for me who is pretty busty, it ended up being pretty revealing. If I were to do it again, I would have pinned it a bit at the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 7, 2017
Dazzling party dress! I received compliments all night long!
Fit like a dream while I was 28 weeks pregnant! I felt super glamorous, and the dress was super comfy as well. Would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
January 7, 2017
RuPaul complimented me - what else is there to say?
Beautiful! Wore for red carpet awards show. Felt gorgeous the entire night. Ran a little big and had to use a bit of fashion tape to keep everything in place. And my gown was a bit shorter than I was expecting, especially because I ordered the long, but no big deal. Very comfy; was nice to wear dress with a standard bra! And yes - RuPaul told me he loved it. Can't get better than that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 7, 2017
Absolutely Beautiful
I have nothing but great things to say it fit perfectly and looked amazing! They didn't have a size up for this dress so I took a leap of faith and just rented one dress and it was a great idea. Also being tall I ordered it in long and with my heels on it was still touching the floor which I loved. You will get so many compliments in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
January 5, 2017
Amazing dress, so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a NYE, black tie wedding and I was impressed beyond belief. It was very easy and the dress fit great. I am apple shaped and my chest is always smaller than my waste/hips and this dress was easy to pin. All in all, it was flattering, comfortable and exciting for a night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
January 4, 2017
I wore this dress for my daughter's wedding and she said it was "perfect"!
This dress fit like a glove. I am usually a size 4 and it fit like all of my favorite dresses do. The color and flattering style were magic. The zipper was difficult to pull up and down and required several hands. I brought my backup size 2L just in case we had a zipper snafu.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a New Years Eve wedding. The dress fit amazing. Really true to size! I got so many compliments on it all night. It was really easy to move around in it and it wasn't very heavy at all. I'm 5'4 and the regular length was great! The style fit my body perfectly and really hid my flaws. I would recommend this dress to anyone. This was my first rental and definitely won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2017
Fantastic dress for a New Year's Eve party
This dress is GORGEOUS!! I got so many compliments. It's comfortable and classy with the right amount of bling for a fancy party. I was going for more of an Old Hollywood look so I was more than pleased when I was told I looked like a "Gatsby Goddess". The 12L fit a little better but I ended up wearing the 14R because I wanted to wear flats for the party. If you want to wear heals, you may want to get the long option. I'm 5'6" and with flats it hovered right at the floor. Just rent this dress!! You will not be disappointed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2017
This dress went perfectly with the vintage vibe of the event I attended.
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! I normally wear a 2P and ordered the 2P and 4P and the 4 ended up fitting better in the waist. The material was stretchy so it made it easy to move in and have a meal in! The dress did catch a bit on my heels when I was dancing/walking but other than that I loved this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 132lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect Bridesmaid's Dress for NYE Wedding
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! Super sparkly and fun and comfortable enough for dancing the night away. The dress did fit true to size, it was a little tighter fitting through the top/chest area, then looser and more flowy through the hips, which makes it a super flattering fit on most body types. As other reviewers noted, it was a little short. I'm around 5'6" and wore just around a 1 inch heel, and really couldn't have gone any higher than that. Which was fine for me, as I wanted to be comfortable dancing, but if you like wearing taller heels, it'd probably be safer to order a long. Also as I saw in other reviews, I did do some minor taping to the deep V in the front. I wore a normal, nude strapless bra under the dress, and probably would have been fine, but still taped down the sides of the V to make sure I was covered and there was no gapping when moving around. Overall, loved the dress, would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to feel extra glamorous for a special occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 2, 2017
Elegant
Great dress! This dress fit well but was slightly big up top. Very pretty color!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 55

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×