Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$60 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2390 reviews
Fit
Large
(672)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2015
RTR had a problem sending the dress I ordered so the sent two dresses at a backup.
The size 20 was an upsize for me but the empire waist was very tight still. So I selected not to wear this dress considering my event included dinner and dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
March 4, 2015
I truly enjoyed wearing this dress. I received complements all night on how beautiful my dress was.
The fit was perfect. I was worried it ran small being a gown with lots of glitz but it was perfect. If you're worried just get your extra dress a size bigger. Also, if you are any sort of tall or if you are wearing taller heels make sure you get the Long, I am glad my mom talked me into it. Over the dress was perfect, I had the time of my life in it. #Beautiful #Glitz #Glamorous #Formal
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2015
LOVED this dress! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and got so many compliments!
So glad that RTR sends a free second size because this dress does run small. I also pinned the bust area closed a tiny bit. The length was perfect (I am 5'5" and wore heels). I can't recommend this dress highly enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
December 14, 2014
I received many compliments while wearing this dress. I felt beautiful and glamorous!
The dress is very comfortable despite being so beautiful. I could dance, sit and eat without feeling restricted. Many women at the wedding couldn't even sit down because they wore unforgiving dresses. I wore it on a cold evening, so I paired it with a red wrap. I decided to wear the long because the regular length was above my ankles and that wasn't the look I was going for. The one con about this beautiful dress is that many times when I would grab some fabric to pick up the hem of the dress so I could walk up a flight of stair or go to the bathroom, the sequins would slide under a finger nail or two and cut me. The morning after I have a couple of throbbing fingers. However, even with that I would rent this dress again. Maybe I'll just wear gloves :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2015
I got compliments all night on this dress!
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball and was able to dance all night in this dress. It was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2015
Sadly didn't work :(
My bridesmaid rented this for her wedding dress to my wedding. The top was way to big on her (she was nearly coming out of it). Also, she's straight and narrow and it made her hips look like she was wearing one of those dresses the ugly step sisters wear in the Cinderella cartoon. You know, with that puff of fabric bopping at their hips and butt? We had to do an emergency switch to get her a new dress. It was just not flattering on her at all - which is hard. She's 5'5 and a size 2/4. She usually looks great in everything.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 20, 2015
It was the perfect dress to shine in on my 30th birthday! Sparkly to the max!
Loved the dress! It ran a tad big but I was comfortable. Although I rented the long version, at 5'8 1/2 I wouldn't have been able to wear high heels with this dress without my heels being completely exposed. My event called for a lot of socializing and being on my feet, therefore flats were the perfect match for me that night. Due to the dress slightly touching the floor, no one would ever be able to tell I was wearing flats! Such an elegant, gorgeous dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Beyond compare!
I typically wear a size 6 dress, so I rented the 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because I though the shoulders fit slightly better and the front was revealing enough to look great yet dignified. However, either size would have worked out well. I was slightly unsure if I could pull off the dress, but as soon as it came out of the box I knew it was 'the one'. Wear this is you want to feel AMAZING and look like a million bucks!! No one else in the room had this on, and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
New England Law Ball
Great fit, not too tight, perfect length - did not drag and wasn't too short. Absolutely gorgeous dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2015
Small waist, large bust
I ordered this dress in 2L and 4L as options to wear to my high school prom but ended up not wearing either because of the fit. My chest fit the 2L best, but I couldn't zip the dress past the waist. The 4L fit my waist the best, but was saggy in the chest, and I was in danger of flashing the general public when I moved my arms. Wear a plunge bra with this dress because the v-neck goes down pretty low. In this picture I'm wearing 3-inch heels and the dress just brushes the floor. The dress itself is a champagne-like color (dusty gold?) and the sequin details make it incredibly beautiful. Would recommend it to anybody who has the body shape to pull it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
April 26, 2015
I had the best dress at my formal dance!
I wanted the size 16 as my back up because of my 38ddd chest, but it was unavailable for my weekend, but RTR let me have the plus size twin of this dress be my free 2nd size. I ended up wearing the 14 because it fit like a glove. I'm 5'1" and the regular length fit perfect with 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 26, 2015
I got lots of complements, and it fit my body so good! Very flattering!
The fit is awesome in 5'2 and it wasn't too long or too short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2015
This gorgeous dress was a fan favorite at my junior prom! I felt like a million dollars
The deep V cut was a little low for me but only because I have a very small bust. Beautiful dress and I got a ton of compliments on it. Definitely a winning dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2015
Rent the Runway is a game changer. Now I don't dread having to buy a dress I will only wear once.
The dress length was perfect with 2.5 inch heels. The chest and rib cage area was snug but it felt secure all night. The waist is empire so it wasn't restricting at all. Overall I felt really comfortable all night. The endless comments were amazing. Be prepared for total strangers to tell you the dress looks stunning on you. Can't beat that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 10, 2015
Stunning gown and wonderful RTR experience!
This was my first time using RTR. I rented the dress for a black tie wedding. My husband was the best man and my son was the ring bearer-- both wearing fancy tuxes. This was a great dress to wear alongside my guys. It was comfortable and easy to chase my 2.5 year old around. It was a little long for me and my heels kept getting caught in the dress but the 14 petite size was not available for the dates that I needed it. I changed in to flip flops later in the night and no one knew ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Beautiful gown for standing out!
Fits large bust. Zipper was hard to do/undo but that's always the case with RTR dresses. Gown was slightly itchy because of all the sequins.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
May 17, 2015
So many compliments!
Little too much cleavage for me, so I had to pin it up a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2015
Helpful customer service reps & dresses arrive all on time
The gown was glitzy & gorgeous for my cousins Southern wedding/Hollywood theme reception. The rose gold was just perfect along with the brides ballroom wedding dress. The fit was very comfortable, length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I wore a size 2P. Dresses arrived with no problem on requested date, packaged nicely along w/ UPS envelope for an easy return.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2015
Glamorous, sparkly, stand-out dress!
Overall, I really liked this dress. Pros- comfortable, easy to accessorize, stands out in a crowd. I got tons of compliments at the black-tie optional wedding I wore it to. Cons- the zipper is hard to get over the bust seam. Make sure you have a helper who can zip you up! Definitely go for the long if you are even slightly above average height. I'm 5'7" and even with only 2" heels felt it was a little short. If you're busty like me (40D), be sure you're comfortable with a ton of cleavage! I thought it looked great but if you prefer to be more covered, this might not be for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2015
Beautiful sparkle and shine
Fit true to size. Zipper was difficult to zip over thicker seams and sequins but was comfortable when zipped. I am between 5'5 " and 5'6" and the 6L was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. Very fun, beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2015
Great for a sorority gala!
The fit was perfect for what I needed but it felt a bit worn. Larger in the bust and uneven at the hem - stretched out. I really needed the long and I'm 5' 7".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2015
I was the only girl wearing a long dress to this Private school's prom!
Definitely grabbed the attention that night with this sparkly member! I am short so the Op was still a but too long for me. I used safety pins to hem the sequin dress because the fabric was to heavy for hem tape. If you want to steal the show and be showered in endless compliments, wear this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous! Perfect dress for a black tie wedding. Comfortable & spectacular! & I wore a regular bra!
I wasn't so sure if I would like the dress since I didn't want to look busty (34DD). It felt and looked great! I wore a 2L which fit perfectly on my body but it was too long even with heels. I would've preferred a 2R. I am 5'7" and wore 5" heels. I made it work with some safety pins so it wasn't a big deal. The zipper was a little tough but stayed up all night. Just required a little help. I didn't even try on the 4 bc the 2 fit perfect. I wore a regular bra with it and it was fine. It's such a beautiful dress! I'm still getting compliments on facebook!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
This gown is gorgeous and super flattering! I
am 5.9, 175 lbs at the moment and super self conscious bc 25 of that I just recently gained. I wore this for both my engagement pictures and then an Army ball a couple of days later. Perfect for both occasions! I wore the 12L- fit like a glove except it was really too short. I had to wear flat sandals. I also rented the 14L. It fit fine, but was just a little loose. It was a little longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2015
Awkward, made me look bigger
The dress runs big and was not long enough on my 5'11" body. It's a little baggy, which makes you look bigger in the stomach area. Would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 5, 2015
Pretty dress but very uncomfortable
For being a sleeveless dress it's crazy how uncomfortable the fit of the arms was in it. I was very uncomfortable and felt constricted the entire time. It was so uncomfortable and not very flattering (I looked pregnant). I am normally an 8 and the 10 was so tight in weird places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 6, 2015
In love with this dress! Felt so fun and glamorous all night.
Was worried it would be super long since I'm 5'2 but was fine in heels! Had no issues with sequins. I fell so in love with the dress and felt glamorous all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
June 8, 2015
LOVED the dress. So glamorous and beautiful. Got compliments all night long!
Fit well all over, but a little tight in the bust, but not uncomfortably so.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
June 11, 2015
The dress was great and shiny :3
I'm a DDD so finding a dress that fit my boobs was a big concern, but this dress did pretty well. I wish I had gotten a size 16 because that wouldn't been perfect T-T there's was some boob hanging out the side, but everything else was fine. It was surprisingly comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2015
Felt glamorous... It's a very comfortable dress..
I had gotten my true size which is a 2 and when I received my package the dress for was told big.. I ended up driving to the store and getting a size 0 a few hours before my event... But it was all worth it! If you wear a bra it feels a bit uncomfortable at the bust area, I recommend not wearing one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 20, 2015
Sparkly!!
I typically wear a 2 but am 6 months pregnant so wasn't sure what size to order. Based on the reviews I decided to order a 2R and 4R; they shipped even before my requested date, which was great! The 4R fit but was too short (and I'm only 5'5") and the arm holes were a bit tight. I called and awesome customer service overnights me a 6L; the long was perfect length but 6 was just too baggy. Wound up wearing flats with the 4 and it was still a bit short. The dress was beautiful! Wear your head up though. Mine kept getting caught in the sequins which pulled out all the curl. Also make sure you have someone to zip for you, the zippers on all three dresses were really difficult even with help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2015
Repeatedly told I looked like a goddess!
This dress IS an eye-popper and was extremely comfortable. No need to worry about the sequins roughing up your upper arms. I normally wear a 10 but the 8R fit perfectly, although was a bit long, even with a 4-inch heel. This was my first time trying RTR and I'm hooked. It was fabulous to feel like a Hollywood diva.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2015
The dress was a real show-stopper and drew a lot of compliments. Super fun!
Without consulting each other, my friend and I each independently chose RTR dresses in the same fabric from the same designer, just in different cuts! The combined effect at her big awards dinner was very dramatic - and a lot of fun! In a sea of black or bright but matte evening gowns, we stood out and got a lot of compliments. This dress runs small: I'm usually a 10, but the 8 was the right size. The gathered fabric is forgiving of a little bit of a tummy. The fit is snug in the rib cage but has room for curves otherwise. The long was long: I'm 5' 7" and with 3-inch heels my dress still hit the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 2, 2015
Dreamy!
I chose 2 dresses for a special occasion and wore another one. I'm an Unlimited customer, so I held on to this one until I had another party to attend. The rose gold color is very flattering to most lighter complexions, and the dress was super comfortable, with no special undergarments needed. I wore with nude satin strappy sandals, and combination gold/silver earrings. I think it looks better on curvier women but I'm biased of course.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
July 4, 2015
Wore this for a work convention and felt like a movie star
Tight in the bust. Very flattering shape. I have big hips and belly and this was super slimming
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 4, 2015
Wonderful dress!
MOH in my sisters wedding. Very well made and true to size. I have a very small bust and it fit great with a regular VS bra (didn't see any bra straps!) The sequins did cause my long hair to get caught but overall it's a beautiful dress. Tons of compliments.
BeccaNovember 15, 2015
How high of a shoe did you wear with the petite length?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2015
I felt like a movie star.
The dress fit perfect, just a little too long. The fabric is a little heavy, but nothing compares to feeling and looking like a total star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 20, 2015
This dress made me feel confident and beautiful on stage :)
Definitely size down. Glad I did. It was comfortable and quite flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2015
Perfect for a Mardi Gras Ball!
True to size and comfortable. Really pretty color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 24, 2015
This dress was a jaw dropper!
I ordered two sizes of course just in case. Added a pair of spanx and had my gorgeous boyfriend help cinch up the bust so it wasn't low cut! Loved it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 60

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×