Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2221 reviews
Fit
Large
(658)
True to Size
(1092)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 1, 2017
Loved this dress!! Was so comfortable, and I got tons of compliments!!
Runs small. I'm 5"2 and would probably need a size 6. But I wore a size 4Petite in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 1, 2017
Stunning and flattering dress
This dress fit like a glove and the most stunning rose gold color. This was actually my back up dress and I didn't wear it, I wore strapless gold dress but it was hard to decide between the two. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 28, 2017
First time renting.
I wore this to the oscars! Not only was I on trend with gold, but I saw 3 other women wearing the same dress. It only came in a size up, but it was perfect because I was so comfortable the whole night. It was long enough to cover my flip flops :) I felt very glamorous. It's definitely a true gold, not rose gold which is how it looks on the picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 178lbs
February 27, 2017
such a fun dress!
Great dress! Super flattering, did not need to wear spanx even though my midsection is usually a problem area for me. Very comfortable to walk and dance in. The top plunges pretty deep so I wasn't able to wear a bra but was fine with sticky boobs and tape. At 5'3 I was able to wear 4 inch heels with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 27, 2017
Pretty dress!
I got many compliments on this dress, and it was fun to wear. I didn't wear a bra with it and regret that now as I would've been more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 26, 2017
Loved it!
Other than the fact that I was not the only one wearing this dress (you can tell from the pic that we embraced it), I got compliments all night long. It was comfortable and easy to wear all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2017
:)
Fits great! Comfortable. Happy with dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 25, 2017
Bridesmaid at sister's weeding!
The dress was comfortable, the zipper is difficult to get past the waist band b/c the material kept folding over - it took a lot of patience to get it zipped. I did need a safety pin to keep the boobs from being exposed. Overall, we looked good - I was able to dance all night in the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 22, 2017
Sparkly and stunning!
Fit like a glove. GREAT boob dress, and hid my trouble tummy area nicely. Felt very glamorous. A little on the short side- I was in flats in this photo and it just barely skimmed the ground and I'm only 5'5".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 21, 2017
Felt like I was wearing a night gown! Seriously so comfortable and truly petite.
I always struggle with dresses even in petite size because I'm 5"1, but I could wear sandals with these and it exactly touched the floor! Super comfortable slip and fit to size. I ordered 12p and 14p and the 12p was true to size. I'm pretty endowed up top so I wore a bandeau and that worked perfectly to keep cleavage controlled. Nothing but compliments all night! Truly glam and fab.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2017
Stunning!
5'11, 185lbs. I ordered the 10L & 12L. I went with the 12L bc I have a wide rib cage and it was snug with the 10L. The 12L zipper was BROKE! I messaged RTR and they overnighted a new 12L. Amazing customer service. The dress is stunning. I got compliments all night long. Its very comfortable and I didn't have any sequins scratching my underarms. I would wear this dress everywhere if I could! I wore 2 inch heels underneath and it was still long enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 19, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I ordered this color and the black of this dress. I ended up wearing the black dress because it was more slimming. Below is my review of the black dress - I did find they both fit the same. This color was INCREDIBLE! I would have loved to wear it, but I wanted the little bit of slimming the black offered! I weigh 308 lbs, and my current measurements are Bust 46, Waist 38.5, Hips 59, Thighs 35.5, and Bicep 18.5 (inches). I was definitely worried that the dress was not going to fit. I ordered the 22WL and 20WL. The 20WL fit easily! I am 5'8" and wore flat shoes. The dress hit right at the floor. The waist was snug, but it wasn't too tight. The dress does have a deep V, and I used double-sided tape to be certain I wouldn't have an accident on the dance floor. There was definitely a LOT of cleavage. The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It was also GORGEOUS! I got numerous compliments all night long. The sequins were perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2017
The sparkles on this dress are to die for!
I felt like the belle of the ball! I received on stop compliments all night! The dress was a lil itchy at some points but aside from that it was perfect! I will definitely rent this dress again I'm in love
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
February 18, 2017
I attended a Professional Photographer's Convention in Las Vegas, a desert portrait swap was a must!
Loooove this dress! I teach Curvy Posing as I specialize in Curvy Brides and Boudoir, and this dress is PERFECT for women with beautiful curves of any size! I received so many compliments, and (given I don't like my arms to show) I paired it with a Purple Faux Fur Shawl from my Small thru 3XL Clothing Boutique, and it was the most marvelous addition to the shoot, and cool desert weather! Definitely fantastic for the boobs, just make sure you have a deep plunge bra so It won't show. I am an 18/20 on top with a 44DDD bust, and a 22 on bottom...the 20WL for exquisitely!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 16, 2017
The dress was great for being a bridesmaid at 8 months pregnant and the style worked well!
Overall, I liked the dress. If I hadn't been 8 months pregnant then it probably would have been more comfortable! I wore an 8L and I'm 5'5. I ordered the long thinking that my belly would make the dress shorter but I just ended up stepping on it the whole night so I should have stuck with a regular. The band that sits on your rub cage was pretty tight but I don't think that was due to my belly (because I carried very low). Overall, the dress served it's purpose and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 14, 2017
Beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful. However, the sizing said it ran big but think it was pretty spot on. I recently lost some weight and contemplated going a size down to get a 10 and an 8. I ordered a 12R had a 10R for backup because I was sure it would be too big. The 10 didn't even zip. The 12 was a little snug in the waistline/bust (I'm a nursing mama) but otherwise it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2017
Prom night
The length was expectedly a few inches long since I'm 4'11 ( and 3/4) but the dress fit perfectly. Due to my flat chest my barely-there cleavage could have been too exposed had my mother not advised me to use a safety pin. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 14, 2017
Gorgeous dress. Not as "bump friendly" as I hoped.
Gorgeous dress - wish I could have worn it. Length would have been perfect. Note to the pregnant ladies out there: "bump friendly" is a limited term. This dress is probably bump friendly up to about 28 weeks or so. It is not super-friendly to late-term bumps. I was 36 weeks and was disappointed that the zipper would not close. The fabric has very little give. That said, RTR has excellent customer service, and I was pleased with the response I received when I called about neither dress fitting. Would definitely use RTR again (just not when I'm so pregnant!).
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
This dress is stunning, runs large, great for full bust and prego belly.
This was my first time renting from RTR. I had to find a dress at the last minute for a black tie gala event and thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try this out. I chose this dress based on all of the positive reviews plus it is considered "bump friendly". I am currently 5 months pregnant so I was a little bit concerned about the dress being too small. I usually wear between size 4-6, but I figured if the dress runs large, I should be fine with ordering a 4 and 6. I'm also short, 5'3", so I ordered both dresses in petite. I wore 3" heels and the dress barely grazed the floor which is how I like it. The 4P was a little bit snug and the 6P was PERFECT. I will say the dress is definitely designed for a full bust. I am usually a 32DDD (not pregnant) and I know I am even larger right now - the dress certainly was large enough to accommodate that. I actually had to pin the front because it dips very low. I didn't mind pinning it at all and was just thrilled it even fit in that area. You don't need a special bra for this dress either. The material is stretchy and comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the sequence getting caught on my hair or anything like that as some of the other reviews stated. I received so many compliments on this dress from complete strangers. I felt awesome the entire night. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
February 13, 2017
Bust too Big
Based on the pictures and reviews from other people, i knew this dress would fit my plus size frame. However, the bust was HUGE and would need some serious alterations to make it fit. I couldn't pin this one!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2017
Show stopping, but very common
Sadly I ended up not attending my event, but this dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. Was told 3-4 other women wore a version of this dress to the event.
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 245lbs
February 12, 2017
The most flattering gown!
This gown is amazing. The neckline is perfect and showed just enough to be sexy but still classy. The best part is the way the pleats at the waist create the most flattering drape for the bottom half. I am almost two sizes bigger on the bottom so dresses can be tricky but this design made me look like a goddess. My waist was defined without emphasizing my hips. I got so many compliments and strangers stopped to tell me how stunning my gown was. I will definitely rent this gown again. 10 stars!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2017
Rented for a holiday work gala.
Glitter is my favorite color, so this dress was perfection! I struggled with the zipper on the 8L, but the 10L zipped with more ease, although I will say they fit very similarly and the 10L was a bit too big in the chest. Dress wasn't itchy at all, snipped me in at the waist well, I could wear a regular bra, it showed off my curves, and no Spanx needed either! Ate and drank my way through the night with no worries. Getting it in a long was perfect for my smaller heels, so taller ladies take notice and definitely order the long. Included two pics so you can see the up-close/back and full length. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat, was so easy/low maintenance and makes you stand out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 11, 2017
Night to Shine was an unforgettable event and this dress could not have been more perfect for it.
True to size, so comfortable, and so flattering. I received compliments all night long on the dress. I'm 5'9 and wore flats... the long length was barely long enough and would have been too short for heels. I felt like a princess all night long though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2017
Felt comfortable and beautiful.
Beautiful dress. Fit perfect. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2017
Love it!!
LOVE this dress!! I got a lot of compliments and it was very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2017
The best formal dress decision I've made. (Excpet the black tie gown I got for $10 at Goodwill.)
This dress, y'all. The photo makes the top look tight, since I was raising my arm at a weird angle. It was actually loose and flowy and divine! If I had more occasions to wear it, I would buy this gown. Worth every penny. I would have liked about two inches hemmed off, but it just made it that more dramatic, and I'm a pro in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
February 7, 2017
Loved being in a standout dress for the normal LBD function.
This dress fit great. It was very comfortable! Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2017
Pretty, fun, classic!
This dress fit well and had a very nice drape to it. I'm very hourglass-y and have a 32H bust, and this dress fit perfectly. The length is good but your toes/shoes will definitely be visible.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
February 6, 2017
Loved this dress! It was very elegant and classy for the winter ball I attended.
I wore a heel with a height of about 3 1/2 inches and the dress was still long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
February 6, 2017
Gorgeous! Elegant! Comfortable! Stood out!
The size 16 fit better but was only available in regular length and was too short. The size 18, I recv'd in long, and was able to fit over my head without unzipping, but touched the floor and therefore was the winner! Both sizes were too big in the bust/shoulder area which is surprising considering I have a large bust. A friend was able to help me secure the straps pulling the bodice up tight enough so that we got rid of the side-boob that was happening (and that's with a push-up bra on my 38D's) Overall, the dress was amazing and I felt just as equally glamorous standing next to high-profile celebrities in their gowns... thank you RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 5, 2017
Fits true to size!
The reviews say this dress tends to run large but I found that it runs pretty true to size! I also couldn't wear heels with this- the long hit just to the floor. If the extra long was available I would've gotten that one to wear heels. Otherwise, pretty comfortable (and I danced all night) and looked great on all the bridesmaids
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 31, 2017
Make an Entrance!
This dress makes a statement and makes you feel glamorous. It is very comfortable and not tight around the tummy. I did have to try on several bras in order to get the fit right on top, and in the end, opted for a strapless with some padding- since the fabric folds and moves a bit- and I didn't want any accidents. I am 5'9 and feel it could have been slightly longer, but ended up wearing a 2' heel and it was fine. Overall, I would recommend. I know some ladies may be worried about the sequins rubbing under the arm and it being uncomfortable, but I did not have any issue with this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2017
Lovely gown, received many complements!
This was a beautiful gown I wore for a gala, benefiting autism. This gown fit well, except the bust. I had to place a few pins to ensure proper coverage. That did not take away from the dress at all. I ordered a petite, which was perfect in my 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 29, 2017
This dress is AMAZING
I felt like a goddess is this dress. The rose gold color was stunning. I loved the fit, the fact that I could wear a regular bra and that it was incredible comfortable. Best dress I have ever worn! Love it! Tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2017
Such a great dress!
Great dress, received lots of compliments. The dress was true to size. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 27, 2017
The dress was beyond beautiful - sexy yet classy and so fun.
I am 5'2" 120lbs with a 30G bra size and an hour glass figure. The size 2P fit like it was made for me. I wore it with 3in heels but could have gone a little taller if I'd wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 27, 2017
Fit perfect & lots of compliments
Fit me well, showed off the curves.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2017
Red Carpet Affair
This dress fit wonderfully... sung around my waistline and flowing over my hips. I felt glamorous and beautiful that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 26, 2017
LOVED this dress!
I'm not exactly happy with the weight I've gained (such is womanhood), so I needed something to cover my gut. But I also wanted to look amazing (duh). This dress was both AMAZING and flattering! I believe the term "goddess" was used, and not just by my husband!!! So yeah, I have a big fat crush on this dress. <3 I'm 5'9" and went with the long. I wore flats and the length was still perfect, so if you are tall, GET THE LONG. I do plan on losing weight (famous words, I know), so I'll include my current measurements here rather than my profile. Also, I did use a safety pin to close the gap in the cleavage. I wanted to look good, but not THAT good! ;) Height: 5'9" Waist: 33" Bust: 38"
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×