Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1675 reviews
Fit
Large625
True to Size837
Small51
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
Stunning gold gown, very sparkly, great fit for larger hips and bust, with smaller waist.
After reading several reviews I ordered a size down from my normal 4 to a 2. It was very snug around the bottom of my rib cage but fit my hips, waist, and bust comfortably. I have a 34DD bust and a smaller waist, and was very happy with how flattering the dress looked for my figure. I have found that other formal gowns will either be too big in the waist or small in the bust. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an immediate "wow" factor when entering a room!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, but didn't wear.
This is a really pretty dress, but I didn't end up wearing it because it was my backup dress. The 4R fit perfectly and I would def consider renting this dress again. The only thing that bothered me about the dress was the cut of the top made me feel a little broader in the shoulders than I liked. Still beautiful and seems like a dress that would be flattering at any size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2015
Comfortable dress, easy experience
The major pro was the comfort and quality of the dress. No special bras, spanx needed and I could wear comfortable shoes since they weren't seen. It also was a great color. I expected it to be a little pinker from other descriptions - but it is a subtle rose gold. And in some lights looks gold gold. If you rent this dress or those with similar bodices, be prepared with pins and fashion tape and get two sizes . I wish I had gotten the 10 and 12. The 14 bodice fit better, but was way too long and too big in the waist. I assume the 12 has just been worn a lot more by lots of cup sizes and has stretched out... going without pins and fashion tape was NOT an option - and I'm a 34 DD - never have a problem filling something out. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect with modest 2-3 inch heels. If you wear heels sky high, it might be too short. But that is something I liked about the dress - it is the main event so you don't have to go all out on shoes or jewelry... The pictures are my favorite thing about this site, so I will try and upload better ones soon. I hadn't taped the bodice yet and you can see how my black bra is visible.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2015
Lovely dress and I felt incredibly glamorous.
I suppose different people have different definitions of 'busty'...I was only able to wear a regular bra with this by using extensive pin magic. If you have a truly generous bust, this dress with show that cleavage off...more than you want. But, it responded nicely to the pins. The zipper was a bit of a challenge so, unless you have someone around to help you dress, you may struggle.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 9, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
I'm typically an 8, but ordered the 6 as recommended. The 6 was too tight in the bust for me (32DDD) but the rest of the dress fit nicely. Ended up wearing the 8 so I wasn't busting out of the top. It was a little large elsewhere but no one seemed to notice except me. Incredibly comfortable, classy, and the color was lovely! Of note: the sequins did rub a bit in the underarm area but it wasn't a deal breaker for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
December 7, 2015
Beautiful evening at the National Portrait Gallery in DC.
This dress was sparkly and lovely. It was very, very comfortable and because I'm between a 4 and 6, I got a size 6 which was roomy (likely could have pulled off the 4). I received a lot of compliments on the dress, but I will say that one woman walked up to me and said "Rent the Runway?". That was a bit disheartening, but it is a memorable dress! I picked my dress up in one of the stores and the service was very good - the whole experience took about 30 minutes. Will rent from here again!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Sparkles for every body!
Pros: Sparkles, looks good on every body type, glamorous, not too scandalous (even for bigger busts), show stopper, photographs amazingly, don't need a bra Cons: well worn, is there really a regular and long?, smallish waist, need help zipping up and unzipping, some dresses were tacked at the neckline and some weren't This dress was chosen as our bridesmaid dress for a Black Tie wedding with a winter/Christmas theme. I can't say enough how beautiful everyone looked in the dress and we had all body types as any wedding party does. As listed above, the only three major-ish issues were the waists, zippers, and the hems. While many reviews say to go down a size, all of us almost went up a size, or wore our actual dress size as the waist is super fitted to the body. Secondly, the zippers, because the thickness of the waist band and the sparkly fabric, the zippers are extremely difficult to zip either up or down and you WILL need help. Finally, no one will really notice when you're walking and dancing, but the hems are quite interesting, almost like there should be a train? And then they have skimmed the ground so much that the very bottom of the him is not as pretty as I know it once was. Se la vie! Just be prepared for these little tiny flaws and order this dress, you will not be disappointed with the pictures and compliments and feeling like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
This was a black tie affair in San Diego! The dress was perfect!
This dress was amazing! So many compliments. Comfortable and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress for 20s party!
the front runs VERY large. I had to pin it so my boobs wouldn't fall out (and I am not heavy chested). Beautiful pink gold dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
This dress was amazing I had all my bridesmaids rent for my wedding
Beautiful flattering for all 9 bridesmaids even one 7months pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on how amazing this dress was all night long. It for sure stands out.
I originally ordered a 10P with a backup 12P. The dress was a bit loose so I had RTR ship me a 8R which ended up fitting like a glove. The dress was very comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
December 5, 2015
Felt glamorous all day!
This dress was so fun! We wore them as bridesmaid dresses for a plantation wedding. We felt like Hollywood stars all day! I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 2 was the perfect fit for me in this dress. I was shocked at how big of a difference there was between the petite and the regular. I am 5'2.5" and the petite was JUST long enough while the regular was easily 6 inches too long. If over 5'3", I would say get the regular. And my taller friends who were also bridesmaids got the long and were glad they did. One girl was 5'7" and got the long and it was perfect for her. Have pins handy because the front slits down REALLY low. This dress was so fun to wear and I recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2015
Beautiful Bridesmaids!
We were all bridesmaids in a wedding in Annapolis,MD. These were perf for all body shapes! Classy and glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2015
Stunning! And so fun to wear
Runs a bit large, I usually fit a 12 because I have larger thighs but a smaller bust and shoulder. The ten fit wonderfully. The weight of the dress makes it feel luxurious. Because of my smaller clavicle area the 10 was still a bit big and I ended up doing some last minute pins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2015
A perfect dress to make a subtle statement in!
This dress was a backup dress after my first pick was damaged. The dress was very comfortable. I ordered the 10R and 12R but went with the 12R because I felt a little more comfortable in it. I wore the dress with flats and it wasn't to long. The dress was a little to low cut for the occasion, but I just used a safety pin to solve that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
This was the perfect bridesmaids dress for an evening winter wedding!
I'm 5'7 and the regular length was the perfect with a 2.5 inch heel. My one complaint about this dress was the cut in the chest. I'm a B cup and I had to do a temporary sew job on the v neck to keep things from looking awkward because I couldn't fill it out. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Such a statement without trying too hard
Obviously, I was pregnant so I can at comment on the fit otherwise in the waist. Fabric was great, fit well up top and length ended up being perfect for me at 5'7. Waist has some give. I ordered a 10 and 12 and wore the bigger one. The color is like a rose gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 27, 2015
Compliments!!
The dress fit really well and was very comfortable. The fabric had a bit of stretch which helped it move easily. I would have liked the additions support of a bra, but when I put one on it created too much emphasis on my cleavage. I ordered the long length as I am 5'10" and prefer high heels. Even with 5 inch heels, I had to hold up the hem while walking. I got TONS of compliments on the dress and all photos, it was really beautiful! Highly recommend this one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 26, 2015
I wore this gown to a Marine Ball, and I received compliments all night long!
Loved this dress, I wore the 8L, the 10L was just too loose in the waist. It had some stretch so it was comfortable the entire night. It does run big so I would recommend ordering your normal size and a size smaller. My only complaint is that the sequins will scratch your underarm but that is expected with this material. I am 5'7" and wore fairly tall heels, the dress length fell just at the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 25, 2015
My bridesmaids looked glamorous , so much complements
Love the dress my girls look amazing. All night they got complements on how beautiful they look! Hit the jackpot on this old Hollywood glamour
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2015
So easy!
Love it! The dress was a bit long on me but it was so beautiful and I received so many compliments. I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very happy in the end. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, and curvy. According to my measurements, I should have been a 10R. After reading some reviews, I decided to order a (different) dress in a 6R and 8R. When I tried them on two days before my event, they were both too big and too long for me. I called RTR and they shipped 2 new (different) dresses out to me the next day! Although a smaller size in the same dress wasn't available, it was still great to have options. This beautiful gown was not my first choice but I'm glad it's what I ended up with in the end. I wore it to a red carpet charity gala and felt beautiful and glamorous. I received compliments all night long and even had some people ask to take pictures with me. :-) It was a 4R and still a little long with 4" heels and big around my waist but great quality. It was very low cut in the front so I pinned it to stay modest. All in all, it was a good experience and I'm happy I gave RTR a try. I'll definitely consider using RTR again for another event but will give myself a bit more time in case the dress doesn't fit quite right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
This dress sparkles so bright and makes you feel like you belong on a red carpet!
I wore 4 inch heels with this dress and it was 2 inches from ground w/ heels on. I'm 5'4 so If I wanted to wear flats then I would have got the 2S. The only con with this dress is you can see a small part of your bra in the back. But if you have long hair, then don't care! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
November 18, 2015
Very pretty. no one else had this dress.
It was comfortable. It was well made and ran a size large. If you are 5'6" or above and wish to wear heels, order a long. I wore a kitten heel and it was an inch or two too short. All the comments about size and fit are accurate. order a size down from your regular size and consider the length. Also, it is rose gold, so you need to get shoes that aren't your typical yellow gold. I found a golden tan that was perfect. You can wear a regular bra if it isn't cut too high on the girls. This dress is very revealing, so you may want to tape or pin.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous
I rented this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party. I ordered 0 and 2P. The 2P fit better in the torso area and the length was perfect with my 4 inch heels. It's rose gold, so pairing it with accessories was a challenge. But then again, this dress doesn't really need anything more. It sparkles and is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures do not do it justice. I received lots of compliments that evening, but more importantly, I felt great wearing it and wasn't worried about any of my imperfections. It's a very forgiving dress with high quality material and great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2015
What an amazing experience. I can't wait to use RTR again!
After reading reviews I went with a 4R & 6T instead of bigger sizes. I could have honestly gone with a 2R, but I'm quite busty so I wanted to be safe. This dress is so forgiving. The way it hangs on the front is nice for any body type. I got compliments all night long! Love love loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
November 18, 2015
It is a gorgeous and glamorous dress. I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night long!
I weigh 115 pounds, am 5'2" tall and wore 3" heels and the size 0P was the perfect length and fit. I am a little busty for my petite size at a 32D and I still had to use a well placed safety pin at the bust to keep the dress from gapping. It in no detracted from the beautiful look of the dress, but be aware if you are smaller, the dress will likely gap at the the bust. It is a gorgeous and glamorous dress. I felt like a movie star and got compliments all night long!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 18, 2015
This dress was perfect with the red carpet holiday feel I was looking for.
I am 5'6" and the length was perfect, just grazed the floor but didn't trip me. I am a c cup and just filled it enough. The plunging neck line comes all the way to the umpire waist so be ready to stand up straight and get some garment tape. I tried to pin it a little, but still it looked pined. I finally added a few temporary modesty stitches about 3 inches up from the waist and that worked perfect all night. This dress was very comfortable and made me feel bam sha zam.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 17, 2015
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and fit well!
I would say this dress runs true to size. It is heavy and hard to zip but no more than any other well made full length sequin gown. I had to pin the chest because I wore it to work but I would not have if it had been for a personal event.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2015
Beautiful dress!!! It was so comfortable the entire night! I got so many compliments that night!
I wore a normal bra and was totally fine! It was very comfortable around the hips. A little snug around my waist, so I was glad that I ordered my usual size.
RTR CustomerFebruary 3, 2016
This looks beautiful! However I was wondering if you don't mind disclosing your waist measurement.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2015
Eye catching and dazzling. Compliments all night.
I am 5'6" and a size 12. I recently gained a bit of weight and feel self conscious but I didn't want to sacrifice my fun flair to cover up the curves. This dress showed my sexy curves off and (mostly) forgave the bulges. It was a great dress for a black tie, glitzy Washington affair. The 12 had room to spare which is how I prefer dresses to fit--not too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
Highly recommend this dress!!! Lots of compliments and the wear is so comfortable
I wear a 2 or 4 depending on what it is. The 2L fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 15, 2015
Everyone there was dressed in black, so I really stood out! People said I looked like Hollywood glam
I am big chested, so there was no gaping and some modest cleavage showing. I did feel very glamorous in this dress. People said they noticed me across the room, said I looked like an academy award presenter, etc. It was extremely slenderizing for those with a bigger chest, womanly hips that need waist definition. The length was great for my height. I don't usually bare arms, but did not feel self conscious at all. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
November 15, 2015
Had so many compliments on this dress for the Navy birthday ball
For perfect and can wear a regular bra, used a little dress tape to keep the boobs in place. It does show a lot of cleavage so if your not comfortable with that not the dress for you. Perfect length for a short girl like me with 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 12, 2015
Great customer service!
This dress fit well, but was way too short. I ended up not being able to wear it, and was totally bummed because it would have been beautiful otherwise. I contacted RTR to send me a replacement but they didn't have a longer length in my size available. I was notified however, that with this brand to always size up in length due to all of the dry cleaning shortening it up. I wish that info would have been stated on the listing in the first place. Otherwise- fantastic customer service! Will try RTR again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
Super sparkles! Wore the dress to a southern NOLA wedding. a glittered all night.
The fit is true to size, I wore the 4L (ordered a 6L just in case). I am 5'11 7/8" and 150lbs, athletic, slim build. I do wish the XL (extra long) would have been available but the long worked out. I wore 4"in dark plumb peep toe pumps with a fur shaw and large gold studs. The hem hit at the heel of the pump. Very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 9, 2015
Such a perfect dress for our first military ball! I felt so beautiful wearing this sparkly gown.
The fit was really nice, didn't bunch anywhere and you could wear any bra you want! Pros: attention-getter, not much cleavage since it had a stitch where the V connected. Cons: a little long, so gotta wear pretty high heels, you may come across someone who is wearing the dress. I did and we became instant friends :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 9, 2015
Perfect dress for a marine ball
This dress was absolutely stunning
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2015
Instant glamor with little effort!
The dress is cut quite low. I ended up not going with a bra- if you do this I would recommend beauty tape. If your posture isn't perfect at all times it can get even more revealing. I ended up wearing the regular, and at 5 8" I really should have gotten the long. The 4 fit really well it was just too short. The cut was very flattering for a maxi dress- and loved that I didn't need to accessorize it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 7, 2015
I didn't want to return it! SO in love!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps Birthday Ball. The size 0R fit like a glove! I am always worried about formal gowns, as normally they don't run small enough for my frame. I was happy to see this dress came in such small sizes! It fit around the waist perfectly and it was only a tad long (better than being too short!). I did wear an extra padded bra to fill out the chest because it's pretty low cut. Overall, I felt SO comfortable in this dress all night and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×