Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2005 reviews
Fit
Large645
True to Size1001
Small79
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2016
Great fit. Comfortable to sit in, dance around, wear all evening. Perfect length with high heels.
Great fit. Comfortable to sit in, dance around, wear all evening. Perfect length with high heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 2, 2016
Absolutely beautiful!!! Loved this dress!!
Excellent fit
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 1, 2016
Felt very glamorous!
It fit well, but almost a hair too loose up top (I was not blessed with the boobies). I ended up pinning the bottom of the V neck area and kept my posture on point. I also did not need a bra with this dress, which is always nice. I'm 5'4'' and definitely had to wear heels, I might order petite next time. It was a fun dress and easy to dance in all night. The sequins are a tad itchy under the armpit and do snag on your hair if it's long, but other than that, I had no complaints at all. I felt like a pretty disco ball and stayed on the dance floor until they turned the lights on. It was perfect for my husband's military ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Received SO many compliments from complete strangers!!
This dress is way more gorgeous in person than in the photos on this website. We all received SO many compliments from complete strangers we passed on the street. For me, this dress fit true to size. I am normally a 2 or 4 in evening gowns; since this material is very thick and didn't stretch much, I had to go with the 4. My advice: get the optional second dress in a size bigger than what you think you are. All of the other bridesmaids went down a size and they all had to switch dresses with each other to get the right fit. If you are going to be wearing heels and are 5'5 or taller, get the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2016
Glamorous!!
The gold sequins are dazzling!! I received dozens of compliments and felt beautiful. I had to wear the backup size because my initial size wasn't available last minute, so the pinning situation was a little out of control haha. (Come prepared with at least one pin for the flap on the bust if it's a formal event.) However with the right sized dress I would rent this again and recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 27, 2016
I loved this dress and would happily wear it again!
The dress had stretch in it which allowed it to hug all my curves. It was very low cut, but for the event I was attending that was ok. Got tons of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. Was able to wear 5" heels and dance the night away. The feeling of the sequins under my arms was a little harsh, but that's wearing sequins and was easily remedied with a cardigan later in the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Wedding
May 26, 2016
I wore this dress for my wedding reception. It glittered and was perfect !
The fit is true to size. It is fitted but definitely shapes you and if your problem area is your stomach, the way its made, flatters you. I'm 5'2. I use size 20-22 jeans. I'm a fat girl, and this dress made me feel beautiful at my wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 25, 2016
Love, love, lovely!!!
This worked out perfect for a mix and match blush toned bridal party! Very comfortable and very figure flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2016
Wedding to Remember
My friend chose these for her bridesmaids dresses and although we were all different sizes (a girl who was size 0, all the way one who was 7 months pregnant), it looked flattering on every one of us! The wedding was amazingly gorgeous from every aspect, but getting to wear this dress was the best part. I felt fabulous, and although the other girls had some struggles with their zipper, I had no trouble at all and could zip it myself. Maybe ordering a size bigger? Also, short heels would go best if you are around 5'5". I decided to go with flats down the aisle since it was a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2016
This dress looks and feel amazing! I felt like the most beautiful girl in the room!
I typically wear a 10 or 12 in dresses, so I ordered both sizes and went with the 10R. The 12 was a little too long and baggy in the boob area. I wore 3 inch heels (I am 5'5'') and the dress was the perfect length. It was not itchy at all, in fact it was SO comfortable and very forgiving. I would buy this dress. It was amazing!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
May 24, 2016
So much sparkle for prom
This dress is very beautiful, wasn't something id originally choose but the supporting straps and empire waist flattered my body very much. I'm a 40DD so this dress was great, still a lot of cleavage but oh well. Fabric has some stretch and is comfy at the hips so it was great. I'm 5'5 and wore 5 in heels and still was a little long. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
May 23, 2016
too short
I tried the gold version of this in the Chicago store but accidentally ordered this rose gold version for a wedding I was in. It still would have worked out, however the dress was about 2" shorter than the one I originally tried on. I'm 5'11" and it stopped at my ankle bones. You could completely see the tops of my feet. The dress was clearly still an 8 long. I was really disappointed and fortunately and very lucky I was able to swap it out at the Chicago store. I'd say the dress fits true to size but the zipper on this one was a bit tricky too. I eventually got it to work. It seemed a little smaller than the gold 8L that I tried in store. I suppose I'm just disappointed the sizing isn't uniform. I was convinced the other one I tried was an extra long and apparently this dress is available in an extra long but only a size 2. When I selected my "Size worn" to write this review, 8XL is an option in the drop down menu, but again, not an option to order. The tag ultimately does not differentiate between long and extra long so who knows. If there is an XL, it'd be super if RTR would stock more of those because I'm a true 5'11" and rarely even consider wearing heels but that would never be an option in this dress and now I'm not sure how many other gowns would be long enough for me. Otherwise the dress is absolutely gorgeous and quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfection!
I rented this dress as a matron of honor dress for my sister in-laws wedding. I ordered sizes 4R and 6R and ended up wearing my usual size, the 6. I was able to wear a regular bra and had minimal arm chafing due to the sequence. The length was absolutely perfect with 3 inch heels. I wish I could rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 22, 2016
Prom 2k16
It was such a beautiful dress. My bra did show a little in the back but it wasn't bad. The dress was easy to move in and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 133lbs
May 22, 2016
Glamorous Gown
An absolutely stunning gown! It was the dress of choice for the bridesmaids in a wedding I was recently in, and we all looked great. The only complaint I have is the fit of the top part; it was a little bulky, and I definitely needed a better backless/low cut bra to make it work. Otherwise, definitely a gem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2016
Beautiful dress but not for me.
The dress was beautiful, however it was too short waisted for me. I couldn't wear it as it was not very flattering on me. The dress was more gold than champagne and the color did not work with my fair skin. I definitely needed a tan.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 19, 2016
Looks great on anyone
This dress was not as heavy as I was expecting. It fit everyone surprisingly well in the bridal party, including a woman who was 9 months pregnant! I am big busted and was going to pin the top over, which would have worked, but it doesn't make cleavage look bad or inappropriate. I would highly recommend this dress! Oh, the petite still runs a big long. And the zipper on all the dresses is hard right at the bra line, but two people zipping up didn't make this a big deal.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 17, 2016
So fun and glitzy
I am 5'4" 125lbs and wore a size 0R and with 4" heels it fit perfectly. It was super comfortable and I received so many compliments. I have to say that the dress can make you look a little large in the hip region but other that it fits amazingly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a fundraising gala. I felt like a million bucks. It truly boosted my confidence. I received several compliments. I was even able to nurse in it. I highly recommend this dress for a new mama.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2016
This dress fit like a dream! I received endless compliment all night!!!!!
Dress runs true to size. I'm taller so the long was just barely long enough, but it worked out frat with a cute sandal. The dress was comfortable and easy to dance in all night! I'm so glad I rented this dress!! I felt glamorous and beautiful all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 14, 2016
Great dress! Tons of compliments.
Went with the larger size (12). Size 10 fit snug and sized up to 12 to be comfortable. Wore it for a wedding as a bridesmaid gown and received tons of compliments. It felt great on and was very comfortable. It's a heavy material so it was warm for outdoor wedding but still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2016
The dress worked out really well!! I highly recommend it.
Ran true to fit. Don't get the petite if you are over 5' 3".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 12, 2016
Perfect dress
This dress was perfect. Wore it as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding last weekend. The dress looked so great in all of the pictures! I would say this dress runs true to size, maybe a little big- pretty giving everywhere. The liner is thick so you don't have to wear any spanx (always a plus). I ordered the 12R and 14R. Wore the 12R and it was perfect. I'm 5'4, 200lbs. The whole wedding party has gotten so many compliments on the dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 12, 2016
Pregnant belly + sequins = disco ball.
I was attempting to wear this with a 27-weeks-pregnant FTM belly, and it was just a no unfortunately. I LOVE allover sequin gowns, but this one made me feel like a cross between the statue of liberty and a disco ball. The way the waist nips in was not comfortable over my belly - I had to hike it up to rest right under my boobs, and that gave a very strange appearance and was not working with my expanding rib cage. I highly recommend that those with bumps go with less structured/more forgiving gowns! Don't worry - you'll look beautiful no matter what, mama!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 11, 2016
love it!
love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2016
Really fun, glamorous dress for charity event!
This dress was gorgeous! I received tons of compliments. It was also quite comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2016
Not great for my pear-shaped body
I loved the color and sparkle, but I didn't love the way it made my hips look. It narrows at the bottom, so your hips stick out as the widest part. I have a very pear-shaped body, so I didn't appreciate the way the dress highlighted my hips. It would probably look super cute and flattering on most body types, but if you're heavily pear-shaped, I would stay away. It was also difficult to zip up. I ended up returning it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
May 10, 2016
This dress was a hit. It is unbelievably stunning. Perfect for this gala we attended.
The fit is great. Definitely need to pin the bust area closed especially if you are on the bustier side. In person, it comes off as a rose gold color. Ridiculously gorgeous dress and nice form for many types of bodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
May 8, 2016
Fabulous dress!
Got so many complements on this dress! Was very very comfortable. Definitely shows some cleavage but can easily be safety pinned if needed. The zipper was hard to get zipped as mentioned in other reviews. Great dress would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
May 5, 2016
This picture does not do this dress justice.
We used this dress for bridesmaid dresses and we received all kinds of compliments. The pictures doesn't do any justice for this gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 4, 2016
Everyone was obsessed with the sparkles!
Very true to size, I wore 4 inch heels and I'm 5'4 and 125 lbs so the 2R was the perfect fit. Under the arm was a little scratchy but didn't affect my comfort at all. I felt like a princess in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2016
Felt so glamorous!
This dress was so fun to wear as a bridesmaid, I felt very glamorous and received a ton of compliments. I would definitely recommend the long option if you are 5'6" or taller and want to wear heels. The only downside to the dress is that it was a bit scratchy under the arms from the sequins. Other than that, this is a fabulous dress!
RTR CustomerMay 6, 2016
What does the back of the dress look like?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful dress!!!!
I felt like a queen in this dress! So beautiful, got a lot of compliments!! Will rent it again
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 149lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Absolutely stunning- pictures don't do it justice! It was comfortable and easy to move around in. I'm 5'9 and it barely touched the floor with flats on. Just a few warnings- The zipper is extremely stubborn so don't panic if it doesn't close at first! If you're wearing your hair down it will stick to this dress like Velcro, I recommend an up do. It is also heavy and can get very hot. But overall great experience with this dress!!! Lots of compliments and you will shine :) definitely not my last RTR experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Love love love! This dress. It fit well and was super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2016
The most gorgeous bridesmaid dress imaginable.
I'm so thankful my friend selected this dress for her bridesmaids. I felt so glamorous all night! The style is very old Hollywood or "Gatsby", and it looked flattering on all 6 of us. And we each have very different body types. My only regret was that I should have ordered the regular size 0 rather than petite. I'm only 5'2, but the dress was surprisingly a little shorter on me than on the other ladies, and it made my shoes a little more visible. Other than that, it was absolutely perfect and my favorite RTR experience so far.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2016
Helpful staff
Great dress. Just a little too much cleavage and short in the back. This was my back up dress and I chose not to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
May 2, 2016
Worn for 50th anniversary photo shoot of my grandparents. My grandmother looked beautiful!
Glam is not grandmothers too! My nana rocked the sequins in her surprise anniversary session. However, the dress did fit a little small. Luckily it was just for photos and not an invent because it didn't zip in the back. If ordering another size I suggest going higher vs. lower. But beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 2, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous
Felt like a golden goddess- this dress was perfection- glamorous, comfortable and true to size! Get ready to say thank you a lot- people love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 1, 2016
The dress was show stopping and showed off all my curves.
I got so many compliments! It ran a bit big in the breast for me but that's simply because i run small. Fixed with a safety pin easily! Other then that it was beautiful and turned heads all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 51

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×