Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1694 reviews
Fit
Large628
True to Size844
Small52
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2015
Love this dress!
Wore for maternity shoot - loveee!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2015
the perfect amount of blush sparkle!
So normally I wear a 16 but after previously trying on the 16 in black, I ordered the 14. The 16 fit but was big in the bust. The 14 fit perfectly with the exception of being a little snug just under the bust (just enough to need help with the zipper but not enough to be uncomfortable throughout the night). I needed to order this dress because I am too big to fit in any of my formal gowns. I got SO many compliments on the dress and felt so confident in it. The dress is true to color and the perfect amount of sparkle (I was worried it would be too much). I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 28, 2015
SO many compliments on this dress!
I never know what size I'm going to be, and based on the reviews I ordered a 4R and a 6R. The 6R fit perfectly, it wasn't too long (I wore wedges, about 2-3 inches). I did not wear a bra, which was little nerve racking for my first holiday party with my new company, so I used some fashion tape just to be a little more secure! I loved this dress so much, hoping to find a reason to rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 28, 2015
SO GLAMOROUS! This dress was a HUGE hit!
It fit perfectly, the rose gold as a lovely color, and sparkle for DAYS! The only cons were the zipper was a little rough, and the V in the front was a little shallow, I almost wish it was just a little deeper. But I loved this dress, and I styled it with vintage glam hair and makeup. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!! I trie to post a photo but this review system won't let me... Sorry.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 26, 2015
I felt AMAZ-BALLS!!!!!
I received many compliments all night on this dress. I even won the best dressed award. The long length was perfect with my 5 inch heels. I felt amazing in this dress, like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 23, 2015
We wore the dress for my sister's wedding! It was absolutely gorgeous and the shape was flattering!
The rib cage was a bit tight, but two of us with bigger busts found it one of the only dresses to fit in the chest area. I absolutely loved this dress and I was able to order it in a rose-gold color as maid of honor, and the two bridesmaids were able to order it in a true gold. The dress is gorgeous and very forgiving ;) We received so many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2015
The sequins were not toooo much, and it was perfect for a Gatsby theme.
While the dress fit extremely well and comfortably, the neckline was a little questionable. It initially looked like it would fit appropriately with a regular bra, however, as the night went on it slipped a little (as you can slightly see in the picture). It's an amazing dress, just difficult to find a bra for due to the low neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2015
Fabulous dress for Maternity
Not REALLY sure if it's "true to size" since I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding when I was about 27 weeks pregnant. I had to upsize quite a bit from my normal size 6, mainly for room in the chest, but the dress was extremely flattering and I received TONS of compliments (but let's be honest, who's going to insult the pregnant lady??). I found the sequins to be a bit itchy, but it certainly wasn't a night ruiner. I was also able to wear a regular bra with the dress which was a big win for me. If you're pregnant and need a glitzy look, this dress is PERFECT.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
December 20, 2015
Comment of the night: I love your dress! You look stunning.
Fits true to size. Very comfortable. Easy to wear. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 20, 2015
I felt like an Oscar Statue. This dress made me feel so glamorous and confident.
I felt like an Oscar Statue. This dress made me feel so glamorous and confident. I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly. I am 5'6" and 190 lbs. 14R was perfect with 3 inch heels. It works very well for hour glass figures. I did pin the neckline and used fashion tape so the dress would not fall open when I was sitting. Can't wait to use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2015
My sister wore this dress in my wedding. It fit her perfectly.
The fit was perfect. I did have to pin the front as it was low cut. She wears a 12/14 normally, size DD. She is approx. 5'1 and the "short" fit fine with heels on.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 18, 2015
I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday party and it was a huge hit!
I read a few reviews that mentioned the dress ran large, so I got my size and the size down. I found that my size fit rather perfectly (somewhat snug in the chest, but overall, right fit)... and I'm 6 months pregnant! Dressing my bump was an emotional experience, but I got SO many compliments in this dress and it fell beautifully over my curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2015
Great Dress and so many compliments! I loved it! I got the petite size for length
Pros: Fit well and could wear regular bra with it Cons: None
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 17, 2015
A beautiful dress for the perfect night!
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable. Received so many compliments. I'm about 5'6, and with regular 3-3/4" heels it just touched the floor. Didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
The most glamorous dress I've ever worn.
Loved this dress. It arrived on time and the moment I put it on I knew I made the right choice for the occasion. The only thing that was odd was that the 10 fit exactly the same except it was a tiny bit shorter. Not sure why. I went with the 8 because I was wearing high heels. Felt glamorous as heck in this dress and received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 15, 2015
The dress is beautiful!
I wore the dress for my work Christmas party and received compliments all night. The only issue was the length. I am only 5ft so ordered a 4 petite and received a 4 regular so the dress was way too long. I ended up having to wearing 7 inch platform heels and the dress laid right on the floor so it all worked out. The dress does run big so I would go with a size down as a back up. Besides the length, I loved the dress and felt comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
Stunning gold gown, very sparkly, great fit for larger hips and bust, with smaller waist.
After reading several reviews I ordered a size down from my normal 4 to a 2. It was very snug around the bottom of my rib cage but fit my hips, waist, and bust comfortably. I have a 34DD bust and a smaller waist, and was very happy with how flattering the dress looked for my figure. I have found that other formal gowns will either be too big in the waist or small in the bust. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an immediate "wow" factor when entering a room!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress, but didn't wear.
This is a really pretty dress, but I didn't end up wearing it because it was my backup dress. The 4R fit perfectly and I would def consider renting this dress again. The only thing that bothered me about the dress was the cut of the top made me feel a little broader in the shoulders than I liked. Still beautiful and seems like a dress that would be flattering at any size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2015
Comfortable dress, easy experience
The major pro was the comfort and quality of the dress. No special bras, spanx needed and I could wear comfortable shoes since they weren't seen. It also was a great color. I expected it to be a little pinker from other descriptions - but it is a subtle rose gold. And in some lights looks gold gold. If you rent this dress or those with similar bodices, be prepared with pins and fashion tape and get two sizes . I wish I had gotten the 10 and 12. The 14 bodice fit better, but was way too long and too big in the waist. I assume the 12 has just been worn a lot more by lots of cup sizes and has stretched out... going without pins and fashion tape was NOT an option - and I'm a 34 DD - never have a problem filling something out. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect with modest 2-3 inch heels. If you wear heels sky high, it might be too short. But that is something I liked about the dress - it is the main event so you don't have to go all out on shoes or jewelry... The pictures are my favorite thing about this site, so I will try and upload better ones soon. I hadn't taped the bodice yet and you can see how my black bra is visible.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2015
Lovely dress and I felt incredibly glamorous.
I suppose different people have different definitions of 'busty'...I was only able to wear a regular bra with this by using extensive pin magic. If you have a truly generous bust, this dress with show that cleavage off...more than you want. But, it responded nicely to the pins. The zipper was a bit of a challenge so, unless you have someone around to help you dress, you may struggle.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 9, 2015
Gorgeous gown!
I'm typically an 8, but ordered the 6 as recommended. The 6 was too tight in the bust for me (32DDD) but the rest of the dress fit nicely. Ended up wearing the 8 so I wasn't busting out of the top. It was a little large elsewhere but no one seemed to notice except me. Incredibly comfortable, classy, and the color was lovely! Of note: the sequins did rub a bit in the underarm area but it wasn't a deal breaker for me.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
December 7, 2015
Beautiful evening at the National Portrait Gallery in DC.
This dress was sparkly and lovely. It was very, very comfortable and because I'm between a 4 and 6, I got a size 6 which was roomy (likely could have pulled off the 4). I received a lot of compliments on the dress, but I will say that one woman walked up to me and said "Rent the Runway?". That was a bit disheartening, but it is a memorable dress! I picked my dress up in one of the stores and the service was very good - the whole experience took about 30 minutes. Will rent from here again!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Sparkles for every body!
Pros: Sparkles, looks good on every body type, glamorous, not too scandalous (even for bigger busts), show stopper, photographs amazingly, don't need a bra Cons: well worn, is there really a regular and long?, smallish waist, need help zipping up and unzipping, some dresses were tacked at the neckline and some weren't This dress was chosen as our bridesmaid dress for a Black Tie wedding with a winter/Christmas theme. I can't say enough how beautiful everyone looked in the dress and we had all body types as any wedding party does. As listed above, the only three major-ish issues were the waists, zippers, and the hems. While many reviews say to go down a size, all of us almost went up a size, or wore our actual dress size as the waist is super fitted to the body. Secondly, the zippers, because the thickness of the waist band and the sparkly fabric, the zippers are extremely difficult to zip either up or down and you WILL need help. Finally, no one will really notice when you're walking and dancing, but the hems are quite interesting, almost like there should be a train? And then they have skimmed the ground so much that the very bottom of the him is not as pretty as I know it once was. Se la vie! Just be prepared for these little tiny flaws and order this dress, you will not be disappointed with the pictures and compliments and feeling like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
This was a black tie affair in San Diego! The dress was perfect!
This dress was amazing! So many compliments. Comfortable and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress for 20s party!
the front runs VERY large. I had to pin it so my boobs wouldn't fall out (and I am not heavy chested). Beautiful pink gold dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
This dress was amazing I had all my bridesmaids rent for my wedding
Beautiful flattering for all 9 bridesmaids even one 7months pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on how amazing this dress was all night long. It for sure stands out.
I originally ordered a 10P with a backup 12P. The dress was a bit loose so I had RTR ship me a 8R which ended up fitting like a glove. The dress was very comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
December 5, 2015
Felt glamorous all day!
This dress was so fun! We wore them as bridesmaid dresses for a plantation wedding. We felt like Hollywood stars all day! I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 2 was the perfect fit for me in this dress. I was shocked at how big of a difference there was between the petite and the regular. I am 5'2.5" and the petite was JUST long enough while the regular was easily 6 inches too long. If over 5'3", I would say get the regular. And my taller friends who were also bridesmaids got the long and were glad they did. One girl was 5'7" and got the long and it was perfect for her. Have pins handy because the front slits down REALLY low. This dress was so fun to wear and I recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2015
Beautiful Bridesmaids!
We were all bridesmaids in a wedding in Annapolis,MD. These were perf for all body shapes! Classy and glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2015
Stunning! And so fun to wear
Runs a bit large, I usually fit a 12 because I have larger thighs but a smaller bust and shoulder. The ten fit wonderfully. The weight of the dress makes it feel luxurious. Because of my smaller clavicle area the 10 was still a bit big and I ended up doing some last minute pins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 1, 2015
A perfect dress to make a subtle statement in!
This dress was a backup dress after my first pick was damaged. The dress was very comfortable. I ordered the 10R and 12R but went with the 12R because I felt a little more comfortable in it. I wore the dress with flats and it wasn't to long. The dress was a little to low cut for the occasion, but I just used a safety pin to solve that problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2015
This was the perfect bridesmaids dress for an evening winter wedding!
I'm 5'7 and the regular length was the perfect with a 2.5 inch heel. My one complaint about this dress was the cut in the chest. I'm a B cup and I had to do a temporary sew job on the v neck to keep things from looking awkward because I couldn't fill it out. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Such a statement without trying too hard
Obviously, I was pregnant so I can at comment on the fit otherwise in the waist. Fabric was great, fit well up top and length ended up being perfect for me at 5'7. Waist has some give. I ordered a 10 and 12 and wore the bigger one. The color is like a rose gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 27, 2015
Compliments!!
The dress fit really well and was very comfortable. The fabric had a bit of stretch which helped it move easily. I would have liked the additions support of a bra, but when I put one on it created too much emphasis on my cleavage. I ordered the long length as I am 5'10" and prefer high heels. Even with 5 inch heels, I had to hold up the hem while walking. I got TONS of compliments on the dress and all photos, it was really beautiful! Highly recommend this one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 26, 2015
I wore this gown to a Marine Ball, and I received compliments all night long!
Loved this dress, I wore the 8L, the 10L was just too loose in the waist. It had some stretch so it was comfortable the entire night. It does run big so I would recommend ordering your normal size and a size smaller. My only complaint is that the sequins will scratch your underarm but that is expected with this material. I am 5'7" and wore fairly tall heels, the dress length fell just at the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 25, 2015
My bridesmaids looked glamorous , so much complements
Love the dress my girls look amazing. All night they got complements on how beautiful they look! Hit the jackpot on this old Hollywood glamour
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2015
So easy!
Love it! The dress was a bit long on me but it was so beautiful and I received so many compliments. I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This was my first time using RTR and I was very happy in the end. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs, and curvy. According to my measurements, I should have been a 10R. After reading some reviews, I decided to order a (different) dress in a 6R and 8R. When I tried them on two days before my event, they were both too big and too long for me. I called RTR and they shipped 2 new (different) dresses out to me the next day! Although a smaller size in the same dress wasn't available, it was still great to have options. This beautiful gown was not my first choice but I'm glad it's what I ended up with in the end. I wore it to a red carpet charity gala and felt beautiful and glamorous. I received compliments all night long and even had some people ask to take pictures with me. :-) It was a 4R and still a little long with 4" heels and big around my waist but great quality. It was very low cut in the front so I pinned it to stay modest. All in all, it was a good experience and I'm happy I gave RTR a try. I'll definitely consider using RTR again for another event but will give myself a bit more time in case the dress doesn't fit quite right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
This dress sparkles so bright and makes you feel like you belong on a red carpet!
I wore 4 inch heels with this dress and it was 2 inches from ground w/ heels on. I'm 5'4 so If I wanted to wear flats then I would have got the 2S. The only con with this dress is you can see a small part of your bra in the back. But if you have long hair, then don't care! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
November 18, 2015
Very pretty. no one else had this dress.
It was comfortable. It was well made and ran a size large. If you are 5'6" or above and wish to wear heels, order a long. I wore a kitten heel and it was an inch or two too short. All the comments about size and fit are accurate. order a size down from your regular size and consider the length. Also, it is rose gold, so you need to get shoes that aren't your typical yellow gold. I found a golden tan that was perfect. You can wear a regular bra if it isn't cut too high on the girls. This dress is very revealing, so you may want to tape or pin.
See more reviews:
2 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×