Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1389 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 719
Large 569
Photos 1287
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

The perfect dress for a grand exit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my own wedding - I changed just before our exit and it was a huge hit! I had so many compliments on the dress, and it looked spectacular with the sparklers we used for our exit! It was wonderful to be able to change into such a gorgeous dress (believe me, after spennding the whole day in a heavy strapless wedding gown, you're ready for a change) - and I still completely felt like a bride! I rented the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It fit perfectly, and I have a very full bust (34/36 D). I was tired of wearing heels so I wore flats with it, and the 2R was still a tad long. Not unmanageable but would've been perfect with about 3 in heels I think.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

DAZZZLING

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. I was told multiple times that I had the most beautiful dress at the affair. I definitely recommend this dress. I used body tape to make sure my bra didn't show - otherwise, it was easy to wear and I loved it.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

I rented this dress for engagement pics that we had done! It was absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It does run big. I normally wear a size 4 so i rented a 0L and 2L. Both of them zipped and fit; however the 2 was just more comfortable and a little longer. I didn't wear any shoes with it for the pictures, but if I had decided to wear heels I probably would have preferred the XL length. Highly recommend this dress!
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I felt like the most gorgeous girl at my junior prom!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress made my body look fabulous. My stomach and hips looked great. The top was a TINY amount loose and the dress was like a centimeter too short on me in flats, but I didn't want to order the long because I was wearing flats. Totally gorgeous and sparkly and amazing.
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I was the emcee at a formal event for a client's school. I felt glamorous...Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 6R after reading the other reviews. It was a little bit long, but worked out with my 3.5/4" heels. I'm full-busted, but still have room in the 6R, and I couldn't get the fashion tape to cooperate. The waist was a little snug. If you're short-waisted with a full bust, go with the smaller size to help hold you in (top tends to be a little big and flop open). Not too heavy for a sequin gown, felt pretty good.
Jade
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I wore this to a black tie holiday party and I have to say, I was the star of the show in this dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit absolutely beautifully. The second I tried it on, I knew it was the one! It looks incredible in photos. I wore comfortable heels and never wanted to take the dress off! I did wear a bra with it but you could get away with not. Also, my chandelier diamond earrings were a perfect addition to the dress. I hope I can post a full length photo later on...when the photographer at the party sends me a link to them.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The perfect bridesmaid dress. Fit every girl perfectly and they felt glamorous and beautiful.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size to a little big. and if you wear heels consider the long version if you are over 5'6
Taryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Length: 5 inches too long so I had to wear very tall heels. I wish the petite had been available to rent. Fit: Very low cut. Roomy in the hips and waist, but I didn't mind, it was very comfortable. Overall: Very flattering, low empire waist. I would rent it again!
Stevie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Mar 31, 2015

Amazing dress! I felt absolutely beautiful....my maternity photos will be timeless

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was afraid that being 35 weeks pregnant, I wasn't going to be able to fit in the size I ordered. The reviews seemed to say that it ran large so that is why I ordered only a size larger than my non pregnant size. It fit like a glove! I would have to say that if I wasn't pregnant, I would agree that it runs large but for my current size it fit PERFECT. The length was great too! I was able to wear flats and it barely brushed the ground. AMAZING dress....
Audrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

This dress was perfect for formal!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I can wear a 12 normally, but am happy I got the 14. I probably got more compliments in this dress than anything I've ever worn. Definitely recommend for anyone!
M.S.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 2, 2015

So fun and sparkly! Got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first received this dress in the mail I was slightly worried that it would be overwhelming, I ordered the 10R and the 12R and wound up between the two sizes so I went with the 12R for the event I attended. The dress was somewhat long with the low, heels I wore, but I'm a pretty short girl and it probably would have been fine with pumps. Also, the bust was definitely too large for my body. However, by placing a bobby pin on the neckline I was able to make it work! The glitteriness of the dress wasn't too overwhelming for the formal event I attended and definitely made me feel awesome when my friends and I went to some bars after our event and strangers kept complimenting my gown. Overall would recommend this dress and would consider ordering it again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Darling sparkly dress for event!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore for Prohibition themed NYE. The fit was so easy, you can wear a normal bra. I got the Petite so the length wasn't an issue (I'm 5' 2")
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Flattering on all body types

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my sister's wedding. The bridesmaids ranged from size 00 and up - all body types. I'm 38 years old and have had 2 kids and still felt pretty next to the 20-something's next to me. Everyone looked beautiful in the dress. The fabric quality was awesome and the sequins sparkled in the sunshine! I was nervous to rent a dress for such an important event, but every bridesmaid's experience was flawless. I was hoping to get a get a petite because I was worried about the length, but with heels it was perfect. We even rented our earrings for the event. RTR's customer service is so impressive. I'm a fan!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Gatsby prom was a success!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was very flattering on my curvy body! I got compliments the whole night! The top fit perfectly, but I do have a bigger chest. I am 5'9 and the length was perfect with flats. The material did get a little hot, but I was dancing all night. Would rent again!
Candace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

Loved. Stunning Dress.!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well, I would say if you're over 5'5 and plan on wearing heels go with the Long!
Channie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Glamorous dress. Perfect for my postpartum body!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original selection did not fit. I am postpartum and I was a little too ambitious for my fitness goals. New selection overnighted. Perfect for the occasion. I lost track of the number of compliments. Love telling friends (and strangers) about my fantastic experience.
K
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2015

I wore this dress for a work party and it was beautiful! I received a lot of sweet compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The 10L fit well but was too snug in the waist once zipped. I went with the 12L and it was much more comfortable. The dress is more of a blush color rather than gold. I wore the dress with flat sandals and it was the perfect length! This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely rent again!
teri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

A Washington DC gala to watch my daughter shine....

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the 14 regular, (12 is my regular size), as a back -up, Thank goodness as it is tight under the breasts, where you see the band. Enough room for full busted women and you are able to wear a low cut bra or spanx!
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I had so many compliments with this dress.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit really well and was flattering for my hippy physique. Though, I went a little overboard with the Victoria's Secret Bombshell bra.
Clo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

I LOVE this dress. It made me fee like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little paranoid about ordering a dress online, so I ordered a 12L and 14L when I usually wear a 10. The 12L was really comfortable and looked great, but I think I could have pulled off a 10R too. Its so comfortable, not scratchy at all. I didn't have to wear a bra, but I could've if I wanted to since you couldn't see it at all. It went great with heels or flats (or barefoot at the end of the night). It fits in all the right places so I didn't feel like I had to suck in all night, which is ideal. I wish I had another formal to go to so I could rent this dress again!
Eunice
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Great dress for prom

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great with heels, the chest area kinda kept bulging out whenever i sat down so i used fashion tape. It looks more like a pinkish champaign gold and in flash pictures it looked a bit silvery. The only bad thing was that the sequins kinda hurt and I was a disco ball wherever there was sunlight. But it was a great rent overall!
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2015

Glittery! True to size except length, runs short

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Tummy flattering, runs short I'm 5'5'' couldn't wear heels without wondering where the flood is.
Nicole
Age: 30
Apr 20, 2015

It was the perfect dress to shine in on my 30th birthday! Sparkly to the max!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! It ran a tad big but I was comfortable. Although I rented the long version, at 5'8 1/2 I wouldn't have been able to wear high heels with this dress without my heels being completely exposed. My event called for a lot of socializing and being on my feet, therefore flats were the perfect match for me that night. Due to the dress slightly touching the floor, no one would ever be able to tell I was wearing flats! Such an elegant, gorgeous dress!!!
Blythe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beyond compare!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 6 dress, so I rented the 6 and 4. I wore the size 4 because I though the shoulders fit slightly better and the front was revealing enough to look great yet dignified. However, either size would have worked out well. I was slightly unsure if I could pull off the dress, but as soon as it came out of the box I knew it was 'the one'. Wear this is you want to feel AMAZING and look like a million bucks!! No one else in the room had this on, and I received so many compliments.
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

New England Law Ball

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, not too tight, perfect length - did not drag and wasn't too short. Absolutely gorgeous dress
Lori
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

The dress was very comfortable and and easy fit. It appears more rose gold than gold.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5 and chose a 4 inch platform which was plenty high for the dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

We received compliments the whole night on this dress and it was so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I (on the right) wore a 4R and 3 inch heels. My sister (on left) wore a 0R and 3 inch heels as well. We are not wearing shoes in the first picture; we are in the second picture. Also, I was able to get away with not wearing a bra because my breasts are small enough.
Madison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little low cut for my taste, but a safety pin easily solved the issue. I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I ordered the 12L and 10L, and the 10 was surprisingly the longer dress. Overall, a great first experience with Rent the Runway!
emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Definitely was a standout dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. The fit was incredibly flattering (I'm 5'8" and 140 pounds with small upper body and bigger hips, and it draped beautifully.) I ordered a 4 and a 6, I'm normally somewhere in between, but the 4 fit loosely. If you are over 5'5", I would suggest getting the long size, as at 5'8" it was about an inch above the floor barefoot so I had to wear kitten heels. Meaning if you were 5'5" and up and wore modest to tall heels, it would be too short. In all, adored this dress. It is a knockout in person and you will get compliments all night!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Small waist, large bust

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in 2L and 4L as options to wear to my high school prom but ended up not wearing either because of the fit. My chest fit the 2L best, but I couldn't zip the dress past the waist. The 4L fit my waist the best, but was saggy in the chest, and I was in danger of flashing the general public when I moved my arms. Wear a plunge bra with this dress because the v-neck goes down pretty low. In this picture I'm wearing 3-inch heels and the dress just brushes the floor. The dress itself is a champagne-like color (dusty gold?) and the sequin details make it incredibly beautiful. Would recommend it to anybody who has the body shape to pull it off!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

gorgeous gown!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
my daughter wore this gown to her junior prom and she looked breathtaking. it ran TTS for her. she is 5'1'' and 115 lbs. and wore the 2. she was so happy her dress was unique and got compliments all night!
Taryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Apr 26, 2015

I had the best dress at my formal dance!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted the size 16 as my back up because of my 38ddd chest, but it was unavailable for my weekend, but RTR let me have the plus size twin of this dress be my free 2nd size. I ended up wearing the 14 because it fit like a glove. I'm 5'1" and the regular length fit perfect with 3" heels.
Chantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

I sparkled with class

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. The material was thick and high quality. The neckline was classy and showed the right amount of cleavage. I have to be careful when renting for a military ball, I always need have a certain amount of conservative but I still want to feel sexy and fun, this dress was perfect for that. I highly recommend this one to any size or shape.
RTR Customer
Apr 26, 2015

I got lots of complements, and it fit my body so good! Very flattering!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is awesome in 5'2 and it wasn't too long or too short!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Got SO many compliments on the dress. This wasn't even my first choice!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was fine, but I probably could have gone ONE more size down. I'm really short, so I had to wear super high heels. And you can wear a bra with this dress which was nice.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

This dress was great! It was super comfortable, very flattering and very sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run larger than expected. Originally I reserved a 8R and 10R but after reading more reviews, I changed my order to the 6R and 8R and ultimately wore the 6R. I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels with a platform and I wish the dress was just an 1" longer but it was fine. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it to those who dont mind standing out! I ended up not wearing a bra and using fashion tape which worked well.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2015

I rented this dress for my sorority formal, and I must say I definitely stole the show.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! I will rent it again! It runs a little small because I am a size 10 and I had to wear the 12. However it worked well because the 12 was just the right length for my heels. I lost count of the number of compliments I received in this dress. I felt like a red carpet movie star all night. This dress literally works on any body type. #stunning #glitz #glam #stopthemintheirtracks
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Received several compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size and made my waist look slim, but made me feel a little hippy (I have wide hips). I generally wear between a 12 and 14. The 12 fit me well, because it was not a hip hugger. I always have to order a long in RTR and this was one dress that was actually a good length (I've worn the same small heel shoes every time I have RTR and the other two have been too short). Overall, I think this is a beautiful dress and I'm glad I rented it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Formal Hindu wedding; this dress fit RIGHT in with the saris!! I actually matched the tablecloths!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I generally run a size or more larger on the bottom due to my build, and chose this dress because of the reviews of it running large. I was able to wear a 10 perfectly!! Chose to pin it at the bust but only because of the low cut, top fit fine. The bottom allowed for plenty of give, actually the MOST comfortable thing I've EVER worn to a wedding. Wore 2 1/2" heels and didn't have any issues with length. Felt amazing the whole night long!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
May 1, 2015

Perfect dress, perfect night

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing. The best part was that it felt as good as a pair of sweat pants. I found out about the ball on Wednesday, received the dress Friday, flew out Saturday and returned it on Monday! 10/10 would rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×