Badgley Mischka

Glam Sequin Stunner Gown

$80 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd at any formal event by arriving in this breath taking Badgley Mischka gown, with just enough bling. Add a bit more by pairing our Coco Ring with the Ciner Art Deco Cuff. They won't be able to keep their eyes off yours once you top off this already glam look with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe with sequin insert (97% Polyester;3% Spandex). Strapless neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 46
Large 3
Photos 34
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

This was the first Marine Corps ball with my husband's new squadron, and I wanted to make sure I was wearing a dress that was comfortable, but still made a great impression. This dress did it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal affair and it was perfect! I got a lot of compliments on it, and it was very comfortable. The fabric does not show many flaws, so I had no need to wear spanx underneath. I ended up wearing it for hours! I am very pleased with this rental.
Leslie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2011

Great experience!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a holiday Army ball. This was my first time renting from renttherunway, and it was a great experience! I am 5'7" and 140 lbs and the 8R fit like a glove and was the perfect length. I absolutely loved this dress. It's formal, classy and sexy.
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

For a photo I was asked who I was wearing and I loved being able to say Badgley Mischka

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this gown as my backup gown for my friend's deb ball and I ordered a 4 and a 6R since I am generally between those two sizes. I ended up loving this dress more than the other one! The four fit amazingly and was really flattering. I'm 5'4" and it was a tad long but my heels weren't all that high. Overall, I am very pleased with my first rent the runway experience.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

My husband telling me he was proud that I was his wife - and he couldn't believe that 2 children had come out of my body!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in a 4L (which i thought i would wear since I normally do wear a 4) but ended up being much more comfortable in the 2L (Which always makes a girl feel good - especially a mother of 2!). I felt like the 2 just held in place better, given it was strapless. This dress is gorgeous. I felt beautiful in it. It does drag the ground some and I got stepped on a few times, but it was well worth it!
Sav
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

I felt stylish and glamorous. There is no way I would have been able to afford this dress in a store and I felt like a princess. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Excellent dress, looks very elegant. I wore flats with this dress (to be comfortable), and a 0P was perfect. Had I wanted to wear heels, I would have needed a 0R. I'm small busted and this dress fit snugly. I would say if someone is bigger chested, then they may need to go up a size. I received lots of compliments!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2012

I received nothing but compliments the entire night, and I felt like a princess, which is perfect for Senior Prom night.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I fell in love with it, and wished I could have kept it forever. I wore it to prom, and it came in the day before, so it had to be perfect. The dress had few problems, and all could be solved easily. The dress was a little bit longer than I had expected it to be, but dress/hem tape fixed that very easily. The dress was also slightly unflattering in the chest, as it made me look flat-chested (which is new for me, as a 34D), but a good strapless bra made it work. I got compliments on it throughout the night, though. Thanks so much RTR!
kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

I was so happy to get a quality dress for a small budget. When I finally zipped it up on prom night, with my makeup and hair all done up, I felt so beautiful and classy! Got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My waist is a 24 and my hips are a 39. This was a problem. The dress is supposedly for pear shapes but maybe my pear shape is too extreme. The fabric did have a little stretch, thankfully, but barely enough for my hips. Unfortunately it wasn't tight enough in the waist, the material that looks like its wrapping around your torso really adds some thickness. Not tight enough!! On a more normal person I think it will be fine though. The material was also a tiny bit unforgiving, so be careful if its tight like mine was! In the end a 2L was a tiny bit of a squeeze but it definitely worked out well! (and when they say long, they really mean long, with 3 inch heels I still had to pick up the hem to walk). :) I got so many compliments, the dress was VERY classy. Highly recommend it!!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

I got so many compliments. I really felt glamours & its perfect for a black tie event.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. Nice corset, runs a bit small.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I received a lot of compliments on my dress and many people asked about RTR.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely need to wear heels (at least 3"), if you get a regular length.
RUBY
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 2, 2012

Feeling fabulous & glamorous

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress because I was afraid my first choice would be too long for me. When I tried this dress on it was the perfect length! I received many compliments that night at the wedding party I went to. I loved everything about this dress except for the bust area, way too tight in the front. At times I felt like I couldn't breathe, I probably could have gone bra-less and then it would have been a perfect fit. But overall the dress was beautiful.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Lovely dress - well made with great detailing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal black tie charity event. I'm nearly 5'7", 130 pounds, and the size 4 fit perfectly in the bust/waist/hips. The fabric is really nice & the dress is lined, so even though it's a body-hugging dress, it's very flattering. The sequin detailing on the bust is beautiful. However, I'm nearly 5'7" and even with 4" heels, the 4L was REALLY LONG! I made it work by temporarily "hemming" it with fashion tape, but I probably would go with the regular length next time and wear shorter heels, if necessary. Also, you could tell the dress had been worn a few times. The fabric & sequins looked great, but it felt as thought some of the boning on the top of the dress had been a little bent of shape by numerous wears and different body types. It's a beautiful dress, and I definitely felt glamorous & elegant for my black tie event!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

OK - but not amazing. Though the mother of the bride complimented it.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been pretty disappointed by this rental for a few reasons - including a very late delivery, and one of my sizes being torn at the hem. I'm happy to say, though, that the RTR stylists were extremely helpful, and even offered me a free rental for the next time I use the site. I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that my bf was standing up in. I had been hoping to feel and look amazing, as I knew he was pretty excited about getting decked out in a tux for the event. Ultimately, I thought that this dress was just OK. I actually felt it was pretty plain, and didn't photograph particularly well. I tried playing it "safe" by going with a long black dress - and this was the only one that seemed it would work for my height and build - but wish I had ordered the more "fun" option that I'd originally been eyeing up. I will say that the petite fit just as promised - I'm 5'1" and wore 3 inch heels, and the dress just touched the floor. Any other long options would have been too long. The only full-length photo I had shown here was taken after I had ditched my heels on the dance floor.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Slimming Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was okay for me. I’ve rented some other Badgley Mischka dresses that I’ve loved, and I loved how this looked on the hanger, but it does not do much to flatter/help your chest if you are smaller-busted like me. It is fitted in a slimming way through the waist and hips, so I liked that. My particular copy of this dress perhaps needs to be retired, because the wires structuring the bodice were poking through the top of the dress, irritating my skin a bit. If you’re debating about which length to go with, I’m about 5’4” and ordered the 0P and 0R and felt I either one could’ve worked depending on the shoes and activities. I think I ended up wearing the 0R with ~3” heels.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

My biggest issue with formal dresses is finding one long enough, this being a "long" was perfect!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was as described, delivery was right on time, fit was great, and I even received a free gift of Lancome lip gloss which was fabulous also! Will definitely use this site again.
Clementine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful dress, perfectly fitted to my figure: relatively small bust, thin waist and wider hips

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4R was really tight and has no stretch, but the 6R fitted perfectly. I'm usually between 4 and 6 depending on the shape and the fabric. I wore a bra because the top was a bit loose. The length was perfect with 3.5 inches and I'm 5'5
Margaux
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Great formal dress for fall/winter. Warm and curve-hugging, sexy but subtle!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, although definitely a bit snug around the hips. Somewhat longer than the fit description: I am 5'4'', and with 4'' heels, the dress skimmed the floor. There's also a teensy train which made the dress more dramatic but was the bane of my husband's footsteps! Biggest issue with this dress was the inside lining and wiring at the top of the bodice, which kept poking up above the front of the dress. Not sure if this would be a problem if I actually had boobs to hold it up! A little Hollywood Tape helped.
ron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

very nice dress. my husband thought it very sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very nice dress. my husband thought it very sexy!
Keshia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn this to my daughter’s Debutante Ball. I normally wear a 6. I ordered the 6R and 8R, unfortunately the 8 was not available. The bust does run a little small, so fuller busted ladies may want to go up a size. The boning does protrude out of the top and is annoying. But overall, the dress fit was excellent.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 12, 2013

LBD with a bit of sparkle

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this, even though I ordered it in two sizes. Both pieces seemed a little overworn, felt like a high school prom dress from forever 21 instead of something special and sophisticated... Oh well! My second style came through, RTR was a roaring success. The top part was really flattering though! It didn't do the pinching double boob thing at the top!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Felt mature in this gown

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very formal. A little plain. Couldn't really see the top sparkles. Made me feel very mature and super skinny. I was able to wear 2-3'' heels with this dress. I would rent again. I had a minor issue with the condition of the dress when it arrived, and I contacted costumer service they were great!
Jessie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful, Classy Dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie dinner two weeks ago and it was perfect. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs. I rented the long because I planned to wear at least 3" inch heels. The length was just right, maybe even a little long. The dress is definitely tight fitting. I had planned to rent the 4 and 6 but somehow forgot to add the size 6 to my order. Fortunately the 4 fit and was maybe even a little slimming. I received several compliments and was very satisfied with my decision to rent this dress! If you are looking for a gown that is simple, elegant, classy and a safe choice- this is definitely it!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Oct 31, 2013

Absolutely STUNNING!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was so perfect for the black tie event I was attending. I can't count how many complements I received! It hugged in all the right places, but was very classy and totally appropriate for the evening. I wish I could own it!!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Runs small, not true to size.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too small.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful Dress, Very Uncomfortable

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress. I received compliments all night. I'm 5'5" and weigh 105 lbs, and I got the 0R. I wore 4" heels, and the length was just about right. It was a tiny bit on the small side, but I think I'm just used to things being big on me. I have a very small chest, and I don't think that there would have been much room, if I were any bigger. However, the boning on the dress was coming out on one side. It seems to have a small hook on it as well and was the most painful thing I have ever worn. I spent the whole night trying to push the boning back down and ended up with a terrible mark that lasted 2 days. I hope that I just ended up with a bad dress and this doesn't happen with all the other ones.contacted RTR afterwards and they were awesome. They said that they won't rent this one out again and they gave me a refund. It really is a beautiful dress, and I would recommend it as long as it is in better shape than this one.
Aditi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Such a simple black dress but it makes such a statement!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged my body in all the right places
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

I wore this dress to a Black & White Gala and got compliments ALL night.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly which was surprising because I have a very full bust. Usually if something fits my waist, it will be too tight on my bust (37-25-37... clothes are never made for those measurements). It was comfortably tight and very flattering. I wore it for hours sitting, standing, and walking. The length was perfect too!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Would probably be best for slender/boyshape figures

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup style for a wedding I had to attend and did not end up wearing it because I preferred the Badgley Mischka Crystal Pop gown. I think this dress looks great on the model, but when I received it I wasn't expecting the shaping/boning inside the dress. Those details might have been included in the dress notes and I overlooked them...I was hoping this would have a little stretch and be more form-fitting instead of being so structured. The boning inside the dress didn't really work with my body type since I am petite and also a little curvy. It was beautiful in person, just not right for my body.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This was overall a good dress to wear to a formal event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very slimming in particular. My fault for wearing it to a summer event though! It's really more of a winter dress. I would also say that it runs small. It you prefer a looser fit and want to be able to breathe better, I would definitely recommend getting a size (or two) up.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

See below

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 4, so I ordered this dress in a 4 based on that and the online reviews . However, it was too big and when I called RTR to overnight me a smaller size they didn't have it available, so I didn't end up wearing the dress. It was, however, a very beautiful and safe dress and I would have worn it had I ordered the correct size from the start,
RAL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a formal ball. It was exactly what I wanted. I ordered a 4P and a 6P. I am 5'4", but I wanted to wear flats because it was going to be a lot night. The 4P was too short, so it wasn't a option. I ended up wearing the 6P. The top is a bit snug, which I had learned from other reviews. The length on the 6P was PERFECT for me with flats. The bottom of the gown ended up being like 2 centimeters off the ground. The only things that really annoyed me about this dress were (1) the zipper had seen better days and (2) the boning on the front was poking out and left marks on my chest throughout the night. (unfortunately I didn't really get any photos of the gown!)
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful but...

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous. I ordered a 0R and a 2R. I think I was somewhere in the middle. The 0R fit perfect if i didn't want to eat or dance. the 2R was just a tad too large. The comments regarding the boning was poking people when they wore the dress is true. All night i kept having to push them down...
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014

Prom look!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, great fabric
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a friend for a gala we attended and this was an awesome fit. She's 5'2 and the petite worked for her (although the event was a "black ties and Tennies" event so she was in flats).
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

Tight around my chest

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be frank, I am a 34C but not by god's blessing if you get my drift. I could not fasten the dress around the top even though it was loose everywhere else.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2014

not thrilled

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Don't get me wrong, the dress was beautiful and it gave me a beautiful shape, however the 4 was way too small in the hips the material is not stretchy at all, otherwise i would have squeezed myself into it, because the 6 fit the hips great but was WAAAY too big on top. even with a padded bra it was falling down all night. The length however was perfect with 5 inch heels. there is a very tiny train in the back which my wonderful boyfriend kept stepping on all night :) but that's not the dress's fault! overall I looked good, but wouldn't rent it again, too uncomfortable. Also the boning in the top of the dress was a little worn out so they were poking through the material a little bit.
Magdalena620
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Really gorgeous fit

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't excited to wear this dress because I had ordered another dress months before the event. RTR couldn't clean it in time so I had to chose another dress from their limited selection the day of! Disappointed and frustrated I went with this simple black strapless gown. Even though RTR disappointed, Badgley Mishka did not. This dress fit like a glove, flowed like water, moved with me while I danced, and the simple black gown was the better choice after all. I wore a 2, I'm 5'4, 110, 32b and it fit perfectly. I had to lightly hand ditch hem the bottom so I didn't trip over myself all light.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Chamber of Commerce Gala

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3" I was going to wear this with 3" heels. I was unable to wear it. The back actually has a mini train so I would have been stepping all over myself all night. The front length was fine. It is a very tight fitting dress through the rear. I am a small busted girl and the dress fit, but was loose in the bust area. I opted to wear the other dress I rented. I will probably rent this dress again now that I know what to expect.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Mar 2, 2015

This event had a silent auction that was really fun.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really comfortable. I wasn't adjusting it all night and was able to just feel good in a dress that fit well. The only thing I was missing was a slit - walking up stairs was a little restricting and it's always fun to show a little leg!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved this length of this one!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The length was absolutely perfect on this one. I did not go with this option because it did not give me any shape at all. I am heavy on top but this dress did nothing for my waist or my boobs. If you are looking for a plain black dress, then go with this one.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Sit down dinner with open bar and dancing

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a very pretty dress but unfortunately didn't fit me as well as I had hoped. I am a bit wider in the hip region with a more narrow waste so unfortunately had to size up and deal with it being too large on the top half. This dress seems like it would fit a more rectangular frame perfectly but for me a bit more curvy with narrow waste and wider hips not so much. It had really nice material but also would have been fine with the shorter length. I got the long and had to wear taller heels than I originally was planning to.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×