Badgley Mischka

Glam Sequin Stunner Gown

$111 to buy
$525 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd at any formal event by arriving in this breath taking Badgley Mischka gown.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black crepe with sequin insert (97% Polyester;3% Spandex). Strapless neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2012
I was so happy to get a quality dress for a small budget. When I finally zipped it up on prom night, with my makeup and hair all done up, I felt so beautiful and classy! Got so many compliments :)
My waist is a 24 and my hips are a 39. This was a problem. The dress is supposedly for pear shapes but maybe my pear shape is too extreme. The fabric did have a little stretch, thankfully, but barely enough for my hips. Unfortunately it wasn't tight enough in the waist, the material that looks like its wrapping around your torso really adds some thickness. Not tight enough!! On a more normal person I think it will be fine though. The material was also a tiny bit unforgiving, so be careful if its tight like mine was! In the end a 2L was a tiny bit of a squeeze but it definitely worked out well! (and when they say long, they really mean long, with 3 inch heels I still had to pick up the hem to walk). :) I got so many compliments, the dress was VERY classy. Highly recommend it!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2012
Tried it on but did not wear
I had another dress and got this as my backup for only $25! It is beautiful, sexy, and tight! Not a good choice for small on top and big on the bottom. I could have worn it but the dress is a heavy fabric and the wedding was in August so I went with a lighter fabric. I would definitely choose it again for a fall/winter event. Love this service. Will never spend shopping hours and money on outfits that I will never wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2012
Fits great, good for small busts
Fit perfect but arrived with a tear. The RTR staff was super helpful. Great customer service.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. I received a lot of compliments!
It was absolutely perfect, came ironed and fit well. Wore it for a black tie wedding. Only thing is that you might need a push up bra. I'm a c cup and needed one.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2012
I got so many compliments. I really felt glamours & its perfect for a black tie event.
This dress fit like a glove. Nice corset, runs a bit small.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 2, 2012
Feeling fabulous & glamorous
This was my back up dress because I was afraid my first choice would be too long for me. When I tried this dress on it was the perfect length! I received many compliments that night at the wedding party I went to. I loved everything about this dress except for the bust area, way too tight in the front. At times I felt like I couldn't breathe, I probably could have gone bra-less and then it would have been a perfect fit. But overall the dress was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Lovely dress - well made with great detailing!
This dress was perfect for a formal black tie charity event. I'm nearly 5'7", 130 pounds, and the size 4 fit perfectly in the bust/waist/hips. The fabric is really nice & the dress is lined, so even though it's a body-hugging dress, it's very flattering. The sequin detailing on the bust is beautiful. However, I'm nearly 5'7" and even with 4" heels, the 4L was REALLY LONG! I made it work by temporarily "hemming" it with fashion tape, but I probably would go with the regular length next time and wear shorter heels, if necessary. Also, you could tell the dress had been worn a few times. The fabric & sequins looked great, but it felt as thought some of the boning on the top of the dress had been a little bent of shape by numerous wears and different body types. It's a beautiful dress, and I definitely felt glamorous & elegant for my black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Great !.
This dress.was beautiful I chose to wear my Nicole miller black open back sequin.gown instead for my event. I ordered this dress as a back up style! This.dress is true size, length is perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 29, 2012
OK - but not amazing. Though the mother of the bride complimented it.
I had been pretty disappointed by this rental for a few reasons - including a very late delivery, and one of my sizes being torn at the hem. I'm happy to say, though, that the RTR stylists were extremely helpful, and even offered me a free rental for the next time I use the site. I rented this dress for a black tie wedding that my bf was standing up in. I had been hoping to feel and look amazing, as I knew he was pretty excited about getting decked out in a tux for the event. Ultimately, I thought that this dress was just OK. I actually felt it was pretty plain, and didn't photograph particularly well. I tried playing it "safe" by going with a long black dress - and this was the only one that seemed it would work for my height and build - but wish I had ordered the more "fun" option that I'd originally been eyeing up. I will say that the petite fit just as promised - I'm 5'1" and wore 3 inch heels, and the dress just touched the floor. Any other long options would have been too long. The only full-length photo I had shown here was taken after I had ditched my heels on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2012
This was a back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it.
The dress is beautiful, but I had ordered another Bladgley Mishka dress that I wore instead. I had a 6L and it was still a little long with ~3 inch heels. I also didn't pick this one because the boning hit my waist at the wrong point and I was worried it would be uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Slimming Dress
This dress was okay for me. I’ve rented some other Badgley Mischka dresses that I’ve loved, and I loved how this looked on the hanger, but it does not do much to flatter/help your chest if you are smaller-busted like me. It is fitted in a slimming way through the waist and hips, so I liked that. My particular copy of this dress perhaps needs to be retired, because the wires structuring the bodice were poking through the top of the dress, irritating my skin a bit. If you’re debating about which length to go with, I’m about 5’4” and ordered the 0P and 0R and felt I either one could’ve worked depending on the shoes and activities. I think I ended up wearing the 0R with ~3” heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
My biggest issue with formal dresses is finding one long enough, this being a "long" was perfect!
Everything was as described, delivery was right on time, fit was great, and I even received a free gift of Lancome lip gloss which was fabulous also! Will definitely use this site again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 5, 2012
Great formal dress for fall/winter. Warm and curve-hugging, sexy but subtle!
The dress fit well, although definitely a bit snug around the hips. Somewhat longer than the fit description: I am 5'4'', and with 4'' heels, the dress skimmed the floor. There's also a teensy train which made the dress more dramatic but was the bane of my husband's footsteps! Biggest issue with this dress was the inside lining and wiring at the top of the bodice, which kept poking up above the front of the dress. Not sure if this would be a problem if I actually had boobs to hold it up! A little Hollywood Tape helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 13, 2012
very nice dress. my husband thought it very sexy!
very nice dress. my husband thought it very sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
The dress is really beautiful and elegant!!
I got both the 4 (long) and 6 (regular). The 4 was EXTREMELY LONG! I am 5'8 and got the long because it was recommended but even with 4 inch heals it was way to long! The regular was perfect with 2.5 inch heals. I am curvy so the 4 was too tight on the hips but great elsewhere, and then the 6 was great on the hips but a bit to large on the bust. I went with the 6 and it worked out, but it was a bit big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2013
Nice dress
This was my back up dress and I didn't need to wear it.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 3, 2013
An Elegant Dress!
This is the first time I used Rent the Runway so I was a little nervous. However, this proved to be the perfect solution for me. I hated most of the gowns I saw in the stores and frankly have no more room in my closet for gowns I only wear once or twice. II rented this for a debutante cotillion and was thrilled with not only the fact that it arrived in time, but it fit perfectly! Imagine--a dress that required no alterations. I own some beautiful gowns, but there was something really special about this one. From the beautiful bodice to the train, it was simply gorgeous! I received so many compliments and looks of admiration when I entered the ballroom like the diva I am. As a debutante committee member, I was required to give a couple of speeches and exuded confidence. I think it was the dress! As an added bonus, my husband was proud to have me on his arm and said that I was the finest woman there. Thank you, Rent the Runway, for an unforgettable evening!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2013
LBD with a bit of sparkle
I didn't end up wearing this, even though I ordered it in two sizes. Both pieces seemed a little overworn, felt like a high school prom dress from forever 21 instead of something special and sophisticated... Oh well! My second style came through, RTR was a roaring success. The top part was really flattering though! It didn't do the pinching double boob thing at the top!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
Felt mature in this gown
This dress was very formal. A little plain. Couldn't really see the top sparkles. Made me feel very mature and super skinny. I was able to wear 2-3'' heels with this dress. I would rent again. I had a minor issue with the condition of the dress when it arrived, and I contacted costumer service they were great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2013
Beautiful, Classy Dress.
I wore this for a black tie dinner two weeks ago and it was perfect. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs. I rented the long because I planned to wear at least 3" inch heels. The length was just right, maybe even a little long. The dress is definitely tight fitting. I had planned to rent the 4 and 6 but somehow forgot to add the size 6 to my order. Fortunately the 4 fit and was maybe even a little slimming. I received several compliments and was very satisfied with my decision to rent this dress! If you are looking for a gown that is simple, elegant, classy and a safe choice- this is definitely it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 7, 2014
Beautiful Dress, Very Uncomfortable
This was a gorgeous dress. I received compliments all night. I'm 5'5" and weigh 105 lbs, and I got the 0R. I wore 4" heels, and the length was just about right. It was a tiny bit on the small side, but I think I'm just used to things being big on me. I have a very small chest, and I don't think that there would have been much room, if I were any bigger. However, the boning on the dress was coming out on one side. It seems to have a small hook on it as well and was the most painful thing I have ever worn. I spent the whole night trying to push the boning back down and ended up with a terrible mark that lasted 2 days. I hope that I just ended up with a bad dress and this doesn't happen with all the other ones.contacted RTR afterwards and they were awesome. They said that they won't rent this one out again and they gave me a refund. It really is a beautiful dress, and I would recommend it as long as it is in better shape than this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore this dress to a Black & White Gala and got compliments ALL night.
It fit perfectly which was surprising because I have a very full bust. Usually if something fits my waist, it will be too tight on my bust (37-25-37... clothes are never made for those measurements). It was comfortably tight and very flattering. I wore it for hours sitting, standing, and walking. The length was perfect too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
I got this dress for a formal ball. It was exactly what I wanted. I ordered a 4P and a 6P. I am 5'4", but I wanted to wear flats because it was going to be a lot night. The 4P was too short, so it wasn't a option. I ended up wearing the 6P. The top is a bit snug, which I had learned from other reviews. The length on the 6P was PERFECT for me with flats. The bottom of the gown ended up being like 2 centimeters off the ground. The only things that really annoyed me about this dress were (1) the zipper had seen better days and (2) the boning on the front was poking out and left marks on my chest throughout the night. (unfortunately I didn't really get any photos of the gown!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2014
Beautiful but...
The dress was gorgeous. I ordered a 0R and a 2R. I think I was somewhere in the middle. The 0R fit perfect if i didn't want to eat or dance. the 2R was just a tad too large. The comments regarding the boning was poking people when they wore the dress is true. All night i kept having to push them down...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014
Great dress
Rented this for a friend for a gala we attended and this was an awesome fit. She's 5'2 and the petite worked for her (although the event was a "black ties and Tennies" event so she was in flats).
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2014
Really gorgeous fit
I wasn't excited to wear this dress because I had ordered another dress months before the event. RTR couldn't clean it in time so I had to chose another dress from their limited selection the day of! Disappointed and frustrated I went with this simple black strapless gown. Even though RTR disappointed, Badgley Mishka did not. This dress fit like a glove, flowed like water, moved with me while I danced, and the simple black gown was the better choice after all. I wore a 2, I'm 5'4, 110, 32b and it fit perfectly. I had to lightly hand ditch hem the bottom so I didn't trip over myself all light.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014
Prom look!
Great fit, great fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Great Dress
I ended up not wearing this, because the other dress was voted by my friends as better. However, this was a close second. It's a touch of class without being boring. Also, it really highlights a figure in the best way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2015
This event had a silent auction that was really fun.
This dress was really comfortable. I wasn't adjusting it all night and was able to just feel good in a dress that fit well. The only thing I was missing was a slit - walking up stairs was a little restricting and it's always fun to show a little leg!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 31, 2015
I rented this dress for a military ball.
I ordered a 0R and a 2P for a backup. I ended up wearing the 2P. I was very nervous about renting b/c I always have to have my dress hemmed (b/c I'm short) and taken in, in the bust (b/c I'm small chested), but this dress fit perfectly! It looked and felt like it was tailored to for me! I would highly recommend this dress and this company. I will definitely be renting from RTR for our next ball!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2015
I loved it! Felt so beautiful that I did not take it off that night!
I find this designer has a flattering cut for women with busts and curves.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
October 25, 2015
The dress was perfect, it had the wow factor I was looking for.
The fit was great, there was minor issues with the boning- I guess it's been used a lot so the boning in the front needs to be adjusted when putting the dress on. Once you get them in place the dress is perfect, looks stunning and received a lot of compliments during the night.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 40
February 3, 2016
Gorgeous dress that was elegant and classic.
a little tighter through the chest than I anticipated, but it worked for what I was looking for. Loved feeling so beautiful.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
February 16, 2012
For a photo I was asked who I was wearing and I loved being able to say Badgley Mischka
I ordered this gown as my backup gown for my friend's deb ball and I ordered a 4 and a 6R since I am generally between those two sizes. I ended up loving this dress more than the other one! The four fit amazingly and was really flattering. I'm 5'4" and it was a tad long but my heels weren't all that high. Overall, I am very pleased with my first rent the runway experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
I received a lot of compliments on my dress and many people asked about RTR.
Definitely need to wear heels (at least 3"), if you get a regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful
I loved this dress. The fit was great! I received so many compliments. I paired it with the cuff and kate spade earrings recommended by stylist and it was a hit! No bra needed and the length was great with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2013
Super cute!
Pros-- super cute exactly how it looks on the model, fits nicely Cons-- second size was ripped but the other one was perfect! Also made my bust look smaller than it already is!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2013
Absolutely STUNNING!
This gown was so perfect for the black tie event I was attending. I can't count how many complements I received! It hugged in all the right places, but was very classy and totally appropriate for the evening. I wish I could own it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2015
Really beautiful, simple black gown - sequin details are perfect.
It fit, but it was definitely snug.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×