You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Glam Sequin Stunner Gown
Rental $80 Retail $525
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stun the crowd at any formal event by arriving in this breath taking Badgley Mischka gown, with just enough bling. Add a bit more by pairing our Coco Ring with the Ciner Art Deco Cuff. They won't be able to keep their eyes off yours once you top off this already glam look with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.
Chat with a Stylist
Black crepe with sequin insert (97% Polyester;3% Spandex). Strapless neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

ash
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Oct 8, 2012
Great !.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress.was beautiful I chose to wear my Nicole miller black open back sequin.gown instead for my event. I ordered this dress as a back up style! This.dress is true size, length is perfect!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 13, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was absolutely perfect, came ironed and fit well. Wore it for a black tie wedding. Only thing is that you might need a push up bra. I'm a c cup and needed one.
mtbu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 13, 2012
Fits great, good for small busts
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect but arrived with a tear. The RTR staff was super helpful. Great customer service.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 30, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this, because the other dress was voted by my friends as better. However, this was a close second. It's a touch of class without being boring. Also, it really highlights a figure in the best way!
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 19, 2012
Nice
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered 2 sizes and only received the smaller one, there wasn't enough time before the wedding to find something else to wear so I had to wear a corset under it so that it would zip up. But all in all it was a nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
G
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 11, 2012
Tried it on but did not wear
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had another dress and got this as my backup for only $25! It is beautiful, sexy, and tight! Not a good choice for small on top and big on the bottom. I could have worn it but the dress is a heavy fabric and the wedding was in August so I went with a lighter fabric. I would definitely choose it again for a fall/winter event. Love this service. Will never spend shopping hours and money on outfits that I will never wear again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Aug 10, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. Unfortunately, it ran small on me so it did not fit well. I had to return it and choose something else.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 31, 2012
Beautiful gown,but not for all
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and rented it for a wedding in both a 6L and 8R. But it just did not want to fit my body type. I'm small busted with larger hips- the 6 fit my top perfectly, but with no stretch at all in the fabric, did not fit my hips. The 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, but I was swimming in the top. Definitely don't recommend for a body type like mine unless you just want to be sad it's beautifulness can't get worn! Glad I rented the backup! First rent the runway experience, and it was great (shipping and return was easy, reps followed up, sent good extras!) So even though this dress didn't work, I'll definitely be a return shopper!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 16, 2012
Absolutely wonderful
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The fit was great! I received so many compliments. I paired it with the cuff and kate spade earrings recommended by stylist and it was a hit! No bra needed and the length was great with 4 inch heels.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 21, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about renting a long dress for the first time, but the length was exactly as described! 5'3 and the R2 was amazing!
BernieMack
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 8, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. Very elegant yet sexy. I ordered the wrong size (just had a baby so things do fit they way I think they will) so I had to return it unworn. But, I have re-rented it again and I can't wait to wear the correct size at the next event!
Cyndie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 4, 2012
Slightly small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was hoping the 6 would fit, but it was a bit tight in the rib cage and chest area. Could be my body frame, wasn't able to wear it for the event.
Constance
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Feb 21, 2012
Too tight in bodice!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both an 8R and a 10R and I could not zip up the bodice of either one. They fit perfectly in the waist and bust, but about 2-3 inches from the top of the zipper, I could not zip it up! (I wear a size 36B, so I don't have large breasts.) I loved the look of the dress; it was prettier than in the picture, and I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it. :(
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 1, 2012
Fabulous dress!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a military dinner, and it worked out great. The material was heavy so it fell perfectly, but I wasn't tugging it up at all. It is form fitting down to the hips, and after three kids I totally went with spandex! I'm a smaller bust so I also wore a strapless bra. I'm 5'5" so when I put on 3" heels, it fell right at the floor. Such an awesome dress!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 20, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress. I wore this to a black tie event and got a ton of compliments on it. I have a flat chest, so the extra texture/sparkle at the bust line helped. I also have a tummy, which this dress shows because it is so fitted around the waist - spanx were essential...
Emilie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Dec 30, 2011
The perfect dress
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal, it was perfect. I was given numerous compliments. I'm 5'8 and wore short heels and the 0L fit perfectly.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2011
Stunning Gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal Christmas party and it was stunning! The fit was true to size--I wore spanx to smooth my figure out as much as possible--the Dress is cut in such a way that their are no weird lines on the thighs from the spanx. I did find that my chest was a little on the small size to hold the upper half of the dress up--in a 34B and needed some "cutlets" to fill things out. I am a solid 5'6 and wore 3" heels and the long was perfect. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and the experience!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 9, 2011
Silly Top
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a VERY hourglass 5'4" and while the 10 fit, it didn't even hit the floor, way too short. Also the top is very bulky. The criss cross is a lot of fabric and since I have boobs, it looked silly. I had to go with my back up dress and will send this one back tomorrow morning.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Dec 7, 2011
Got many compliments
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It fit just as it should for a size 2. The dress was just long enough in the long length. I did not wear a bra and would not have been able to fit one in the dress, but I have a larger chest than most size 2s.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2243
Nov 27, 2011
.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event and it looked great. The dress is actually made of very heavy material, but it had several layers of grips to keep it up. I'm 5'8" and I wore 3" heels. My shoes showed because the long was a little short on me. I wish a size 2L was available to me, but I ordered late and all that was left was a 0L. I would order your size and the next size up, if available. I recommend wearing this without a bra because with a bra the dress flattens you out (or at least it did for me).
Alex
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Oct 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is great for a formal wedding event. I rented a size 2 Regular. I'm short, but with 4 inch heels it hit the ground perfect. I will say that the zipper in the back was a little hard to get up all the way near the detailing that wraps from the front-back. Shape is flattering, but if you are busty, you should order a size up. No need for a bra with this dress either!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress