Badgley Mischka

Glam Sequin Stunner Gown

$80 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd at any formal event by arriving in this breath taking Badgley Mischka gown, with just enough bling. Add a bit more by pairing our Coco Ring with the Ciner Art Deco Cuff. They won't be able to keep their eyes off yours once you top off this already glam look with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black crepe with sequin insert (97% Polyester;3% Spandex). Strapless neckline. Draped bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 46
Large 3
Photos 34
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is great for a formal wedding event. I rented a size 2 Regular. I'm short, but with 4 inch heels it hit the ground perfect. I will say that the zipper in the back was a little hard to get up all the way near the detailing that wraps from the front-back. Shape is flattering, but if you are busty, you should order a size up. No need for a bra with this dress either!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 27, 2011

.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal event and it looked great. The dress is actually made of very heavy material, but it had several layers of grips to keep it up. I'm 5'8" and I wore 3" heels. My shoes showed because the long was a little short on me. I wish a size 2L was available to me, but I ordered late and all that was left was a 0L. I would order your size and the next size up, if available. I recommend wearing this without a bra because with a bra the dress flattens you out (or at least it did for me).
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

Got many compliments

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. It fit just as it should for a size 2. The dress was just long enough in the long length. I did not wear a bra and would not have been able to fit one in the dress, but I have a larger chest than most size 2s.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2011

Silly Top

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a VERY hourglass 5'4" and while the 10 fit, it didn't even hit the floor, way too short. Also the top is very bulky. The criss cross is a lot of fabric and since I have boobs, it looked silly. I had to go with my back up dress and will send this one back tomorrow morning.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Stunning Gown!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal Christmas party and it was stunning! The fit was true to size--I wore spanx to smooth my figure out as much as possible--the Dress is cut in such a way that their are no weird lines on the thighs from the spanx. I did find that my chest was a little on the small size to hold the upper half of the dress up--in a 34B and needed some "cutlets" to fill things out. I am a solid 5'6 and wore 3" heels and the long was perfect. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the dress and the experience!!
Emilie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 30, 2011

The perfect dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal, it was perfect. I was given numerous compliments. I'm 5'8 and wore short heels and the 0L fit perfectly.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress. I wore this to a black tie event and got a ton of compliments on it. I have a flat chest, so the extra texture/sparkle at the bust line helped. I also have a tummy, which this dress shows because it is so fitted around the waist - spanx were essential...
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Fabulous dress!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a military dinner, and it worked out great. The material was heavy so it fell perfectly, but I wasn't tugging it up at all. It is form fitting down to the hips, and after three kids I totally went with spandex! I'm a smaller bust so I also wore a strapless bra. I'm 5'5" so when I put on 3" heels, it fell right at the floor. Such an awesome dress!
Constance
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

Too tight in bodice!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both an 8R and a 10R and I could not zip up the bodice of either one. They fit perfectly in the waist and bust, but about 2-3 inches from the top of the zipper, I could not zip it up! (I wear a size 36B, so I don't have large breasts.) I loved the look of the dress; it was prettier than in the picture, and I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it. :(
Cyndie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Slightly small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was hoping the 6 would fit, but it was a bit tight in the rib cage and chest area. Could be my body frame, wasn't able to wear it for the event.
BernieMack
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 8, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. Very elegant yet sexy. I ordered the wrong size (just had a baby so things do fit they way I think they will) so I had to return it unworn. But, I have re-rented it again and I can't wait to wear the correct size at the next event!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about renting a long dress for the first time, but the length was exactly as described! 5'3 and the R2 was amazing!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Absolutely wonderful

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The fit was great! I received so many compliments. I paired it with the cuff and kate spade earrings recommended by stylist and it was a hit! No bra needed and the length was great with 4 inch heels.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2012

Beautiful gown,but not for all

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and rented it for a wedding in both a 6L and 8R. But it just did not want to fit my body type. I'm small busted with larger hips- the 6 fit my top perfectly, but with no stretch at all in the fabric, did not fit my hips. The 8 fit my bottom half perfectly, but I was swimming in the top. Definitely don't recommend for a body type like mine unless you just want to be sad it's beautifulness can't get worn! Glad I rented the backup! First rent the runway experience, and it was great (shipping and return was easy, reps followed up, sent good extras!) So even though this dress didn't work, I'll definitely be a return shopper!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. Unfortunately, it ran small on me so it did not fit well. I had to return it and choose something else.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Tried it on but did not wear

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had another dress and got this as my backup for only $25! It is beautiful, sexy, and tight! Not a good choice for small on top and big on the bottom. I could have worn it but the dress is a heavy fabric and the wedding was in August so I went with a lighter fabric. I would definitely choose it again for a fall/winter event. Love this service. Will never spend shopping hours and money on outfits that I will never wear again.
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Nice

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered 2 sizes and only received the smaller one, there wasn't enough time before the wedding to find something else to wear so I had to wear a corset under it so that it would zip up. But all in all it was a nice dress and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this, because the other dress was voted by my friends as better. However, this was a close second. It's a touch of class without being boring. Also, it really highlights a figure in the best way!
mtbu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Fits great, good for small busts

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect but arrived with a tear. The RTR staff was super helpful. Great customer service.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Everyone loved the dress. I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was absolutely perfect, came ironed and fit well. Wore it for a black tie wedding. Only thing is that you might need a push up bra. I'm a c cup and needed one.
ash
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great !.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress.was beautiful I chose to wear my Nicole miller black open back sequin.gown instead for my event. I ordered this dress as a back up style! This.dress is true size, length is perfect!
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

This was a back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but I had ordered another Bladgley Mishka dress that I wore instead. I had a 6L and it was still a little long with ~3 inch heels. I also didn't pick this one because the boning hit my waist at the wrong point and I was worried it would be uncomfortable.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

beautiful dress with the right touch of sparkle

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for formal affairs. And hallelujah that RTR lets you get a back-up size, it was needed!! It fits very tight throughout the bodice and hips, my booty is small and was wrapped up tightly in the first size! Going up one size made things a little roomier and more comfortable - it was going to be on for a while so the extra breathing room was needed. And even one size up it still stayed up on my chest (shocking, strapless and small chests don't always make great friends). Definitely go with the long version if you are on the taller side and want to wear heels. Could almost be an inch or two longer to accommodate a taller heel.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Not for pear shapes

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pear-shape ladies, this dress is not for us. I ordered a size up (6) to fit the hips, but then the waist was huge and bunchy. It's a lovely dress and even more beautiful in person, but a wrong fit for me so I didn't wear it.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Great dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I never felt like it was going to slip down because of the boned corset. The only thing was that even the petite was too long with 5 in. heels. The fabric is tight around the hips, which is why I couldn't wear the zero. Overall, wonderful dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Unfortunately this dress isn't made for women with a pear figure!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really beautiful, and has lovely detailing on the top. It's not overly flashy, but does have a nice amount of sparkle. Unfortunately the dress ran slightly smaller I expected, and I also had a lot of trouble fitting the dress over my hips. This dress was my second look, so it wasn't too upset that it didn't fit. It is gorgeous so I would definitely recommend it - but maybe not to anyone who has a pronounced pear shape like myself.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

The dress is really beautiful and elegant!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 4 (long) and 6 (regular). The 4 was EXTREMELY LONG! I am 5'8 and got the long because it was recommended but even with 4 inch heals it was way to long! The regular was perfect with 2.5 inch heals. I am curvy so the 4 was too tight on the hips but great elsewhere, and then the 6 was great on the hips but a bit to large on the bust. I went with the 6 and it worked out, but it was a bit big on top.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

beautiful dress, runs very small

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
rented this for black tie affair and could not zip the dress it was so small. the fabric was great and the dress was beautiful
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

Nice dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress and I didn't need to wear it.
Helene
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Super cute!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros-- super cute exactly how it looks on the model, fits nicely Cons-- second size was ripped but the other one was perfect! Also made my bust look smaller than it already is!
Miss JR
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

An Elegant Dress!

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the first time I used Rent the Runway so I was a little nervous. However, this proved to be the perfect solution for me. I hated most of the gowns I saw in the stores and frankly have no more room in my closet for gowns I only wear once or twice. II rented this for a debutante cotillion and was thrilled with not only the fact that it arrived in time, but it fit perfectly! Imagine--a dress that required no alterations. I own some beautiful gowns, but there was something really special about this one. From the beautiful bodice to the train, it was simply gorgeous! I received so many compliments and looks of admiration when I entered the ballroom like the diva I am. As a debutante committee member, I was required to give a couple of speeches and exuded confidence. I think it was the dress! As an added bonus, my husband was proud to have me on his arm and said that I was the finest woman there. Thank you, Rent the Runway, for an unforgettable evening!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×