Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$935 retail
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1094 reviews
Fit
Large
(64)
True to Size
(702)
Small
(101)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 17, 2012
So many people complimented the dress- it was gorgeous!
It's plain enough to wear with any shoes you like, and the slit isn't as high as it looks. It's basically perfect. The rouching, on the other hand, is pretty weird, the sides end up looking like pockets, not like it looks on the model at all. Despite this, it's a showstopper! Probably looks good on most body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
Awkward draping
This was my backup dress, and I did not wear it, and was thankful I had another option! I may have needed a size 2, but the 4 was not very flattering. The draping on the hips was awkward and unflattering.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2012
This gorgeous gown makes you feel like a million bucks!!! love it!!...unable to upload photos. ; (
if you are 5'6" and above definitely get a Long
RTR CustomerOctober 5, 2012
Good to know...I'm 5'6"
RTR CustomerOctober 15, 2012
I'm 4'11"... Would this dress be too long for me? Need a dress for a formal wedding I'm attending and this seems perfect. Not too much but just enough.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2012
I felt like a celebrity !!!
WOWWW! From the moment I received the dress to the moment I wore it I was pleased. The material is really comfortable and it hides everything that needs to be hidden (after two kids, lol). I accessorized this piece with gold/black earrings with diamonds embroiled on it, a gold clutch, gold bangle and black shoes. I must admit that this is a dress that will make a statement. I was approached by soooo manyyyy people saying that I looked sensational. This was one of the best things I have ever done, rent a dress from RTR :) You guys are magnificent.
RTR CustomerOctober 6, 2012
It looks great on you. I might just get this one. Thanks!
RosarioOctober 14, 2012
WELCOME!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 7, 2012
Channel your inner Angelina!
RTR does it again! Loved this dress, received compliments all night long! It fit perfectly, I was a little worried about how the draping around the hips would look, but it did not add too much there. I have a little junk in the trunk (not a whole lot, but enough that I have to be careful the type of dresses I get), but it still fit and laid perfectly. I'm small up top, but was still able to accentuate what I have. Fit nicely through the waste. Didn't need spanks for smoothing, the lining was really good. I have on platform shoes and it just hit the floor with those, I'm 5'6", with shorter heals I would have been tripping all over myself. Overall, definite winner, classic Badgley Mischka.
RTR CustomerOctober 11, 2012
Do you know how high your heels were?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi RTR Member! We recommend wearing a 3-4" heel if you are 5'6". I hope that helps!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2012
This dress looked absolutely UNBELIEVABLE on. I got multiple comments on how great I looked in it!
So flattering and also comfortable! The slit is high, but at the same time classy to show just the right amount of leg. Best part is that you don't have to wear spanx and a regular bra will more than suffice! I wore the extra long (XL) because I'm tall and I wore 4" heels, and the length was perfect. I tried the 10 on first, and it fit nicely, but when i put the 8 on it fit amazingly, so perhaps it runs a little large. I really can't say a bad thing about this dress except that I wish it were still in my closet! ;) unfortunately I don't have any full length pics yet, but I'm hoping to soon.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Glamorous Dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! But I felt it was a little too sexy for a wedding so I went with my back up dress instead. It hugged all my curves in all the right places. I would definitely order this dress again for a cocktail party or holiday event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
Perfection
Wish I had better pictures to explain how amazing thus dress is. It wasn't what I expected when I first opened the package because it is a mid weight rayon jersey, but on it hugs in all the right places and is super flattering. For those who complained about the fabric not laying in the right place, I feel they may have not had hips to pull this off. Slit doesn't really allow you to wear spanx, but I just rolled the leg of mine up a little. Super glamorous and received compliments all night at the wedding. This is a must rent for any formal affair this winter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Wore this dress for my engagement photos and the pics turned out gorgeous!
The dress runs small- the 2 fit me and i'm usually a 4 or sometimes 6. Plenty of room in bust. Interesting draping on the hips- some may not like it. It is beautiful and elegant. So simple and makes your face and hair stand out. Nice slit too for easy movement. Loved it and love the pics!
MirahJanuary 2, 2013
Who took that gorgeous photo?
ShelbyJanuary 7, 2013
http://thelambphoto.com/
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2015
Don't you mean it runs big then? Or have I had it backwards all these years?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Had to return it b/c it was too big.
Dress ran a little big. The fitting in the body was a little loose. I have long legs and normally need longer sizes but this dress was swimming on me. I recommend the regular unless you are VERY tall and going down a size from you normal selection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
Awesome for black tie!
The length was weird on this. Half of it was longer than the other. Hard to describe. I'm glad I went with a long. I could have even gotten the xl. Gathering is weird too but looks good from afar. I would rent this again. I received many compliments.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2012
All my friends raved about the elegance of this dress!
The fit was perfect and this is a dress that will look good on many body types, including petite but voluptuous me. So glad I did RTR for my work gala!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
I loved everything about this dress!
If you are 5'7" or taller then you will need the long, especially if you plan on wearing high heels!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 114lbs
November 23, 2012
Okay
It fit pretty well but the dress is rather plain but that's the style I needed for the photoshoot. It looked amazing innpictures.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2012
I couldn't have felt more elegant.
I had originally ordered a 4R, because my ideal size, the 4L, was not available. Fortunately, I decided to check the availability again after already having ordered the 4R. I saw that a 4L was available and thanks to the incredible customer service, I was able to procure it! The fit was perfect. I wore 5" heels and the dress got in my way when I walked, but after 6 hours wearing it I was a pro by the end of the night! The drapery was beautiful. The simplicity of the dress let me stand out against all the other women in attendance. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was like wearing pajamas! So comfortable- plus, I could wear spanx without detection. I also didn't need to tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Super comfortable classy dress
This dress was wonderful to wear! Not tight, no pulling in all the wrong places, moved beautifully. I usually don't like to wear jersey because it tends to hang onto every little bump but this dress had enough layers in the right places to hold everything in without being uncomfortable. The draping was a little bit more pronounced than in the picture but it was still flattering. On a 5'3" frame the slit hit just a few inches above the knee which is the only thing I wish was a little sexier. I wore this with a statement necklace which looked perfect on the black background and added a little bit of edge. Perfect for a winter black tie!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 5, 2012
Not great.
There is a big piece of fabric that drapes down around one of the hips - terrible! Not flattering in any way. Fabric felt cheap, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
Will rent this dress again.
This is a beautiful dress! just needs accessories. But over all very elegent, great for all size woman.
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
see below
This is a stunning dress. The draping is beautiful. One caution: it is not really ok for larger busts. If you're a D or bigger, you probably want to try it on in a store first, because there's a diagonal seam across the bust that, if it doesn't hit the right places, looks REALLY awkward. I had to convert my bra into a medieval torture device so that it would approach fitting correctly (and I'm a true "Nordstrom fitting" D so I know there are plenty of bigger ladies out there). It's also not all that great if you have a long torso, because the draping won't hit you in the right places. To sum up: beautiful, but find a store where you can try it on first. I was really thankful I was in a dark room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
I am never BUYING a dress again!
For my best friend's fancy black-tie wedding, the only bridesmaid requirement was to wear a floor-length black dress. I knew that all of my fellow bmaids were going to go the slinky route, and I wanted something different-- long sleeves and no cleavage seemed like a good way to go. When the dress arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was, and the draping around the hips gave it some spice as opposed to just being a plain column dress. I thought this was a "modest" dress, but it's body-con fit, and slit up-to-there made it sexy in a less-is-more kind of way. I was complimented all night long, and really-- after this weekend I have decided that I am never buying a dress again when I can have the luxury of "RTR"ing for every event. Was so happy with my pick, would love to wear it again... but know I'll prob pick a completely different dress next time. :) My only gripe was something that nobody else except me would probably even notice, but I'm tall and thin, and the Extra Long version of this dress was not made in my size. With heels on, I felt like the dress could have used an extra inch or two.
JRNovember 18, 2013
I am 5'9" and about 117. I'm also a 32B. Means that dresses can hang on me. But I want something elegant, yet kindy sexy for a wedding where I'm the aunt. But I don't want to look matronly. I felt your description was the most helpful. I typically wear a 0,2 or 4 depending on the designer. While I think the 0 will be the best body fit, I'll go with the 2 Xl just for the length alone. Thank you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Runs large
Was way too big, and had many more layers of fabric than I expected.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 9, 2012
It was a fresh take on a black dress!
This dress was wonderful for my event at my parents' country club. I ordered the 10L and the 12L. I'm normally a 10/12 but the 10 fit better. Only problem was that the 10 was a good 6 inches shorter than the 12. It was at my ankles! Luckily, I had the 12 as well! It was slightly large around my middle which made the gathering create a slight pouch. With the color being black though, I think it hid the fanny pack/kangaroo pouch. All in all I loved it! I only wish I had been able to wear the 10 instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
It is a beautiful dress. Very comfortable. Sexy too!
If you have large hips, I would not wear this dress. It adds curves. If you have nice legs, it shows them off when you sit down.
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2012
What a fabulous dress!!!! Plan on getting lots of compliments!!!
This dress is gorgeous! This dress is was better than I expected- is drapes beautifuly and hugs in all the right spots. You can wear a normal bra and shapewear without the risk of the lines being seen. You will need someone to help you with the zipper. I wore 4" Stuart Weitzman shoes with the dress, Highly recommend. Thank you RTR!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2012
i didnt weat it
i would have fallen in love with this dress everything about it was amazing, but the detail on the chest had a seam that ran right in middle of one of my boobs and it made this weird indention...not attractive, if it weren't for that it would have been perfect. I think this would probably be a great dress for those with smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
Felt glamorous without revealing too much at a black tie gala
I am a size 2 with a large chest (32DD) and while the dress fit like a glove, it did feel tight in the chest. I almost felt like I was in a scuba suit. After considering not wearing the dress, I tried it on again without a bra or spanx, and felt much more comfortable. I went commando with silicone petals on my chest and didn't feel quite as constricted. I am 5'4" and the 2R was SHORT. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress hung at least 4 inches above the ground. Definitely order the long if you want it to touch the ground as it does in the photo.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 30, 2012
Didn't wear this.
This was very form fitting and although I usually wear a 0 or 2, the 2 petite barely fit. Also the length was too short...I would consider 5'3 to be petite but the dress looked ridiculous, it didn't come down long enough so I wasn't able to wear it. Usually I need gowns hemmed which is why I got the petite! Also I thought the gathered part in the stomach area that hangs down was weird. It just kind of drooped there and I wasn't sure what to do with it...
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2013
VERY easy to receive & return dresses.
I am 5'6", but very long legged. This gown was beautifully made, and gave my apple figure a nice waistline. However, it was TOO SHORT. So I wore the rhinestone gown instead. Great underwear built into the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Hands down the best dress I have rented so far!
This dress is amazing. I wore it to the Met gala on NYE and it was precisely the right mix of conservative and sexy. I paired it with a sparkly bracelet and earrings, as well as shimmery black DKNY nylons (revealed by the high, but not inappropriately so, slit at the front). In terms of fit, I thought the dress ran a little large; I'm almost always a 6 but the 4 was a much, much better fit. The draping across the torso is gorgeous and I disagree with the reviewers who thought the fabric at the hips makes this dress a poor choice for women with curves -- I actually found it to be very flattering. At 5-5", wearing 3 inch heels, the long was perhaps a tad long, but not so much so that it interfered with my evening. My only regret? That I don't have a good full-length photo in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2013
People told me I was very flattering.
I enjoyed the dress because I didn't have to fidget or check anything all night. Though long sleeved, I was not hot while in the ceremony/event. Runs longer than I thought it would however skimmed the floor and easy to kick forward with the slit. There was more fabric around the stomach than I thought necessary. The ruching was flattering. Easy breezy dress. If this is your first time renting, this is a go to piece.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2013
Perfect dress!
I'm usually inbetween a 4 and a 6. I ended up choosing the 6. It fit perfectly! I had so many compliments and it was very easy to wear and move in. I would definately wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 14, 2013
Loved the dress. Made me feel super sexy !!
I wish I had a nice necklace to go with this dress. I just used super large and blinged out earrings to set the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2013
I loved this dress! It was chic, sophisticated, flattering & super comfortable. Tons of compliments!
I wore the 4P and the fit for me was almost perfect. The sleeves were a little long which I kind of expected. I tucked them under and it was fine. Some fashion tape might have been helpful there. I did wear my highest heels (Atwood Maniac Pumps) but probably would have been okay with a slightly lower heel. I wore high waisted Spanx which definitely made the dress look even better but it is a pretty thick jersey so it does not show every bump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2013
It was a great dress and in the cold Chicago weather was perfect for NYE!
It was comfortable and travels well, wrinkle free.
Size worn:
14XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2013
I'm a customer for life!
This dress ran true to size and I'm 5'7 wore 4 inch heels so the XL length was perfect. Thank you for making me look like a princess!
RTR CustomerFebruary 28, 2013
thank you for this review. I am also 5'7 size 12/14 and I thought about getting a 14L, but I might just get the XL instead because I love 5' heels!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
This dress is amazing!
I ordered the 8L also and it actually fit best but ran tight across the bust so I opted for the larger size. I also rented the Entrancing Emerald Earrings and Citrine by the Stones Honey Cuff to wear with it. Both looked great! But ended up with only the earrings. Also if you are 5'8" or taller definately order the long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Beautiful dress! Fit really well and make a statement!
The dress fit true to size in the body, but the length was a little off. I would normally not order a long as I'm 5'4 but with high heels the dress barely touched the ground and this was the long! So definitely something to keep in mind. Also the draping around the waist created a weird pouch on my stomach and made the hips look a little heavy. I bought a pin and just pinned the fabric up and it looked fabulous but at first I was a little put off by the extra fabric on the hips. Overall beautiful dress just needed a few tweaks here and there.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2013
exactly as shown...
I was concerned about the fabric being too clingy...and it is form fitting, but the additional draping of the dress covers any areas of concern...for me my tummy and bum. The design of the dress is a dream! I had to get the 8L because 8R was not available...The additional length wasn't too difficult to deal with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 29, 2013
Too short for tall girls!
I loved this dress...waited a really long time to rent it. When it arrived, I even ordered two sizes in Extra Long...IT WAS TOO SHORT! I don't know what this designers idea of what is long enough, but this dress does not allow for high heels at all. Now for someone shorter, this dress would be perfect, but if you are a tall girl and like to wear high heels, FORGET IT!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Ended up wearing my first choice dress.
I ordered this dress since the back-up size for my first choice dress was unavailable (didn't want to be left with nothing if the first dress didn't fit!). Sturdy fabric, beautiful draping on the hip, and fit nicely. The downside of this dress was that the slit was much higher than I thought. Perhaps because I have a long torso? It would have been completely inappropriate to wear (as I walked, you could almost see my lady bits, eeks!) much less sitting down, shifting, moving around all night. It didn't look too high on the model or other customer photos, so perhaps just take note of that if you have a long torso. Also note that the draping on the hip is a separate piece of fabric that goes all the way to the floor - and that particular part is longer than the hemline of the rest of dress. Perhaps it's supposed to have an assymetrical look (although not advertised as such) but instead I found it to just look "off". I am 5'5", had the 4R and the hemline for the rest of the dress was entirely too short (at my ankle). I would absolutely recommend ordering the long. Evening gowns that fall too short look a little silly in my opinion. Fit through the bust, waist, and hips fit all true to size - would order up for your back-up size.
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×