Badgley Mischka

Forbidden Territory Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$935 retail
Stylist Notes

Gorg-a-rama! Feel like the ultimate Bond girl in this stunning gown by Badgley Mischka - it's the perfect pick for your next black tie affair. Shown here with the Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.
Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-20W

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% Viscose). Long sleeves. Boat neckline. Straight skirt with side ruching and front slit. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1116 reviews
Fit
Large
(64)
True to Size
(716)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, but the 0R was too long and the 2P was too big at the top so I wasn't able to wear it. If there was a 0P it would have been perfect! If your a little taller than 5'0 then this is a must! The customer service was also great as they offered me a credit towards my next rental since there wasn't enough time to send another out.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Pear
January 31, 2017
Elegant and Sophisticated
I wore this dress for a Black Tie Event that my company decided to send me to at the last minute. RTR came through for me with this gorgeous dress in a clutch. I'm in between sizes and I'm short, so I had my doubts but RTR did not disappoint. The length was perfect and the dress hugged my curves in the right places. Strangers were complimenting me on my dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
January 30, 2017
Great dress
I'm 5'4" and 105 lbs. and the 0 regular fit perfectly with 3" heels. The dress was very comfortable! Stretchy material, not too tight or too loose. It was perfect!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
January 25, 2017
Good
Good
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2017
In all of the right places!
This dress has all of the right tucks and ruching to accentuate an hourglass figure! Also, it is also great for dancing if you like your partner to spin you round and round (great twirling effect).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2017
Stunning Black Tie Gown
I rented this for an inaugural ball in D.C. and it was flawless for the event. I loved it because it felt classy and regal, yet the slit up the thigh gave it the perfect amount of sexiness. It's also a beautiful material - thick and soft, so it felt incredible comfortable to wear all night long. I wore the 8L only because the 6L was unavailable, the 8 was slightly loose but still felt amazing. Would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress was perfect! It hid the areas that needed it and was perfect for a formal work event.
The dress is conservative in all the right places while still offering class and elegance!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 22, 2017
beautiful dress, comfortable, and flattering
I am 5'2" and ~155 pounds and the 8P dress was perfect. I am very curvy and it really showed that off. With big stud earrings and pretty heels, the dress was a stunner. The petite size was perfect for me with 3 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2017
Great dress
Awesome dress, forgiving & well fitting. The ruching helps make it look like I don't have a gut at all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
January 18, 2017
Comfortable and easy to wear. Safe for a work event.
This dress was just okay. It was comfortable to wear and warm which was good because I wore it on a cold night. The seams across the but aren't flattering. They dissect the breast in a funky way. Also the lining didn't lay flat so there were bumpy ripples visible through the dress. Sorry, I didn't take a picture.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous, comfortable, easy to wear! Perfect for a black tie event!
The best part of this dress is definitely how comfortable it is and how easy it is to wear! I wore this from around 5:30 pm-1:00 am and didn't get tired of wearing it. I got SO many compliments. The material is heavy and doesn't wrinkle. The dress moves with you and doesn't feel confining. The draping of the material down one side (the side pictured) is an elegant touch that gives it some flare. I am 5'6", 130lbs, 32DD (in victoria's secret sizing) and I wore 4 inch heels. The only downfall of the dress is the length which some people mentioned in previous reviews. The dress is asymmetrical so the side that I'm showing in the photo is longer than the other side because of the draping. I wore a 4L and it was almost too short. I'm sure it would've been fine with shorter heels but I had the heels already and so I made it work. It was right at floor length which was fine but I would've preferred about an inch more in length. I put that it is true to size and for the most part it is but I feel like I could've made a 2L work because it ran just a little big in the torso and arms. Overall, AMAZING dress and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 16, 2017
Good for a bump!
This dress worked well for a bump. I was 17 weeks pregnant and the fabric had nice stretch to fit around my growing belly. Altogether was very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
January 16, 2017
I was very comfortable all night.
The dress fit nicely, I felt elegant. The process was so easy.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
January 15, 2017
Not for the wide hipped or large busted.
I rented this dress expecting it to be form fitting, but to have a little bit of stretch or give... it did not. I am 5'5", about 240 lbs, and have an hourglass figure (40 DDD, size 16). This dress barely made it over my hips, and was not flattering. It was tight in the chest, hips, butt, and was not flattering at all. I think it would be beautiful on someone slimmer, or someone without wide hips or a belly.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2017
Didn't know I could feel this beautiful and this comfortable at the same time!
Was invited to a black tie event and I was nervous about using RTR. It was a very seamless process, the dress was 100% what I was looking for. The picture doesn't do it justice! I'm 5'9" and am glad I got the Long. Wore 3" heels and this dress skimmed the floor perfectly. Will be using this site for the next wedding or event I'm invited to! I've already recommended this service to all of my girlfriends :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 10, 2017
Perfect "007" Dress
I received this as a free upgrade when my original choice became unavailable. Although I was a little nervous about it, I'm so glad it worked out this way. This dress is magic! It is glamorous with the perfect amount of classy sexiness. The dress has draping in all the right places to help around the hips. I'm pear shaped and was worried it would be too clingy. However, the amazing construction and the extra support material around the middle section makes it fit like a dream. I wore a diamond choker and leopard heels to add a little interest. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable
I received so many compliments on this dress. Comfortable and classy. Perfect for a winter wedding! Runs fairly true to size. I stayed with my normal size but could have gone down a size if needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
January 4, 2017
Rocked it!
Wore this for NYE at work! Got compliments all night long. Dress was super comfy however I wish I would have worn the 8l but I may have been sent an 8short as it was shorter than the 6. I suggest a long if you plan to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2017
received a lot of compliments from a wedding
the length of the dress was just right and the slit was not to high.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 28, 2016
Black Tie wedding in NYC
Dress fit perfectly...I'm 5'8" and was 23 weeks pregnant at this point. Usually wear an 8-10 but went with the 10. I wore flats and the length worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect Gala Dress
This dress was great...... Very comfortable , fits great in the bust and hips. The split was not too high and I danced comfortable without any concerns..... Dress is true to size ... I ordered a 12 & 14 ... the 14 worked best since Im in between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress.
The dress wasn't quite what I expected. There was more fabric than I imagined. It was heavy and the size 2 was a little big. The size 0 was way too small. The two sizes seemed to be about 4-6 inches different in length. The 2 was too long and the 0 was short. The slit went just above my knee...unlike in the image.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 19, 2016
It was exactly what I wanted/needed for my event--an evening music concert.
It was too long, but with the right heels, it would be just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Weight: 176lbs
December 18, 2016
Very comfortable dress. Hides things it's suppose to and very easy to wear and dress up with jewels
Great dress for the colder seasons or if you want to cover your arms. I would rent again. The fabric is heavy enough to drape well and not ride up anywhere. Very forgiving style and fabric.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable at 7 months pregnant!
The fabric was comfortable and the draping was perfect to highlight my baby bump. I loved the sleeves and warmth for a black-tie optional holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 15, 2016
Amazing! So flattering!
I wanted to live in this dress! It was so unbelievably comfortable and flattering. It gave me a wonderful hourglass figure and accentuated curves in the right places. Very classy and the perfect amount of leg
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 12, 2016
Loved this dress
Really comfortable- I'm 12 weeks pregnant and feeling a little fluffy- this covered my mini-bump and was so comfortable to wear. would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 11, 2016
Felt great, looked great!
I wore this to a work holiday party- it was perfect for the occasion. The dress is a bit heavy- great for a cooler evening.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2016
Classy and sexy
This dress was better than expected. Super comfortable and fit me perfectly. I felt so beautiful and confident in it, and received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2016
I wore it to my husbands Doctor of Physical Therapy awards dinner. It was such a proud moment!
The 4P fit great; was form fitting but not too tight. The sizes were mislabeled as the one that said "4" was too tight and the "2" fit perfectly. (Im fairly certain I wore the 4P). I got many compliments on it. It was easy to move in and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2016
Sexy and Sophisticated
Absolutely loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments all night long. It was long enough for me to wear 6" heels which never happens!!! LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 7, 2016
Perfect for a formal work party
Conservative neckline and long sleeves made this feel very appropriate for a work event but with the slit and tight fit didn't feel too much like an old lady frock.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
I am 5'5 & 136lbs. 4l fit perfect. The design in the front covered your stomach so no need for spanks! Beautiful dress. Will definitely rent agaib.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2016
Christmas Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a work Christmas party and it was excellent. I'd ordered a 6R and an 8L and the 6 fit a little better, but I needed the extra length. I definitely wish a 6L had been available, but this still ended up working well. I was initially a little hesitant about the draping because I felt like it bunched up a little too much around my hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2016
Perfect dress for winter
Wore this to a charity event in December. It was warm, flattering, and super comfy. I am 5'8" and with heels the 8L was the perfect length. I usually wear a 6 or 8 - I also ordered the 6R and it was WAY too short, above my ankles even! The 6L was unavailable, but thankfully the 8L worked perfectly! I got compliments all night long! If you are thinking about renting this - do it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2016
There were so many different choices to choose from!
I ordered a 2P and a 4P. I loved the fit with the 2P because it had more of a fitted feel however, the length was a little bit longer and was dragging a bit compared to the 4P. The length on the 4P fit perfectly but the top fit a little more loosely. I went with the 4P because I didn't want to have to deal with picking the dress up from the floor on the other. Still loved the dress though and paired it with some cute jewelry! Can't go wrong with a long black dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2016
Perfect fit, complementarily cut!
This dress is a perfect go-to for a formal night out. Conservative yet has a sassy slit and very complimentary ruching, forgiving lines and most important comfortable fabric - sit down for dinner / event etc. You can wear regular bra / underwear without issue. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
November 27, 2016
The fit seemed off. The ruching in the front made the dress clingy.
This style may be better suited for a less curvy person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 23, 2016
I felt AMAZING in this dress and got soon many compliments.
Im 5'2.5" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still a bit long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
November 22, 2016
I now want to own this dress!!
I felt great in this dress! It was so comfortable! The regular length was great with heels (the short was actually too short for me and fit awkwardly - go figure!). Thankful I chose a backup size. It was pretty true to size so I wore the same size I do in regular clothes. I didn't feel constricted at all and had a wonderful time celebrating our 16 year anniversary! I received compliments all night. It was a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×