You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown
Rental $125 Retail $740
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with accessories like Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet and RJ Graziano’s Marquis Necklace.

Also available in red and cobalt.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos97

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jezzica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 14, 2014
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was absolutely perfect for the occasion!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress, the green is seriously gorgeous! It was really light weight and pretty comfortable to wear, and was true to size. With 5 inch pumps, the dress just brushed the ground and it was the perfect length for me. I'm pretty small chested, but the dress was still very flattering on top, and also the cut of the dress was perfect to cover up my racer-back tan lines from my track uniform, which was super convenient!! Definitely loved this dress.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 6, 2014
This was the perfect look for a wedding. The bride loved the color!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. It was flow-y and I felt like I was walking on clouds all night!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 18, 2013
This dress was so fun to wear. Makes you feel like a ballroom dancer.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 and I did go with the 6 -- I feel it was snug around the ribcage. I think if you have a bust size C or bigger, you may want to order up a size just in case. The dress was so much fun and fit like a glove!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 14, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was completely true to size. I just had to wear some heels with it. I wore it to prom, and I got so many compliments! It was perfect for taking pictures and dancing! The only down side was having to send it back.
Jordan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8334
Apr 14, 2014
The gown was gorgeous and I got complements on it all night! It really made me look and feel regal.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a but snug around the bust. I originally ordered the 12R and ended up having the 14R overnighted to me because I couldn't zip the first one over my chest (I'm on the busty side, 36DD). But with the backup dress, it was absolutely perfect and I got so many complements all night! Wonderful experience with RTR! Their customer service and quality cannot be beat! This dress definitely made me feel like a queen at my sorority formal.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 13, 2014
Black Tie Formal Wedding!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This emerald dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments. I ordered both the 2R and 2L (I am 5'8"), and decided on the 2L because I was wearing 5 inch heals. The dress fell about a 1/2 inch from the ground, but I found that a lot easier because my dress did not get stepped on while on the dance floor while this issue happened with a lot of other girls who had dresses exactly to the ground. I ended up wearing a strapless bra (even though the website says it can be worn with a standard or racer back bra) since the straps did poke out a bit at the top of my shoulders. Was by far one of the prettiest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie spring wedding. I usually wear a size 8 so I chose the 8 and 10 to be safe. The 10 was a little big in the top and a little long, so I went with the 8. It did take a little help to get the zipper up, but once it was up, the dress fit well. It was very comfortable and the green stood out among the mostly black dresses. This was my first time using rent the runway, and I was a little nervous, but everything was perfect! I will definitely use rent the runway again!
Bmac626
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 11, 2014
Will definitely try again
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not a very flattering dress for my body type, which was hard to tell until I received it and tried it on. I have a rather wide rib-cage, so the fitted waist was pretty tight across the bottom of my ribs, not uncomfortable but just didn't look right. Also it was a little bit too long for me, even with the regular length, so I had to wear higher heels than I had planned. I'm 5' 4.75'' and probably needed 3 in heels. [Color is really emerald, not exactly like in my picture but more like the models picture.] But service was GREAT, it arrived right on my door step on the day before the event, and all I had to do was drop it off at the UPS store next door to my office on Monday. Super easy. Will definitely try again with a different type of dress.
Ivana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 9, 2014
my BFF Felt like a goddess and kept receiving "Khloe Kardashian" look a-like remarks!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
amazing fit, loved the long fit over the regular for a more glamorous feel...
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Apr 8, 2014
Red Carpet Glamour
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore a 2 reg with platform pumps and did not need to use hem tape. Flattering up top for a large chested person.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 7, 2014
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length. It just touched the floor in 3 1/2-4 inch heels. It was light and comfortable all night. I was worried about the busy being too tight, but it fit nicely and was supportive without a bra. It was very flattering and no worries about having to "suck it in" all night. I thought I might have to wear spanx in this dress but it was not necessary. I received a ton of compliments all night. The color was brighter than in the picture. It doesn't do it justice at all. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Bonny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 2, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!! I felt gorgeous in it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for true to size. I have very broad shoulders and had no issues in this dress. The dress itself didn't feel heavy and I felt like twirling all night.
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 25, 2014
It was simple, flattering and adding the jewelry was easy and made it elegant.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I go between an 8 and 10 on dresses; this one fit tighter around the rib cage thus I wore the 10 and am thankful I got that as my back-up size. I did get the long length which worked with my 2" heels (I'm 5"7"). It was a simple dress but the stunning color and fun jewelry got me compliments all night. I am a forever fan of RTR now - so easy AND at least 30% of the female attendees wore an RTR dress to the event; only one girl and I had the same dress but in different colors so nobody but us noticed. Thanks RTR!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 20, 2014
Perfect for a black-tie awards ceremony our company was in...and we won!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had zipper issues and had to have two people zip me into the dress. Very snug around the bust so if you're big in that area I would look for another dress (or order up a couple sizes). Flows beautifully when you walk and I got many compliments. My coworker wore the blue version (we didn't plan it) and we each loved the dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 17, 2014
I received a lot of compliments when wearing this dress.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A lite right around the arms, but I enjoyed the over all fit. I recommend a bold statement necklace with this dress.
JP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 16, 2014
Pretty color, loved the way it draped and moved
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown was my second choice but I ended up wearing it when the other dress proved too matronly. I enjoyed the gown. The color is lovely and it flowed beautifully. I had to struggle a bit with the zipper. Also, beware because the dress is long even with 3.5 inch heels.
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 10, 2014
This dress was incredibly comfortable and the color was beautiful! New lifetime customer!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a military ball. It was a little plain and simple so you really need to dress it up with some glamorous jewelry to pull out the glamour of the dress. I felt like the dress shortened my neck because of the cut so if you have a short neck like me this is you fair warning. Haha. I loved walking in this dress as the length was about 1 inch off the ground. I felt old Hollywood glam in this dress. Loved it!
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 9, 2014
I got so many compliments on my dress.
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about the length, but it was perfect!! It also fit great and was very comfortable.
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Canonical User Type: 3632
Mar 8, 2014
How gracious the staff was in helping me find the perfect dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this lovely green dress as a backup for another dress, but loved it so much that I changed my mind. I am 5'5" and wore a three inch heel and it was the perfect length in 2R. This was an Irish charity event and the color was perfect. The soft folds if the bodice are great for a narrow framed women and provide soft shaping.
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 7, 2014
Perfect color and fit for a Mardi Gras ball!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R and 8R, and ended up wearing the 8R because I couldn't zip the 6R over my rib cage. This dress is extremely flattering and made my waist look TINY. The chiffon is soft and comfortable. The length was perfect wearing heels. I got a lot of compliments and I couldn't be happier with my pick!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 2, 2014
Stunning!! The perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was everything I could have ever hoped for! I had people telling me how gorgeous the dress was all night! It flowed so beautifully and I felt like Ginger Rogers on the dance floor! I ended up wearing the 0, and it fit like a glove. I'm quite short (5'1") so I took some temporary hemming tape and pinned the skirt up about 1 1/2" and it just perfectly grazed the floor with my 4" heels. It was a little snug on the neck, but that may have been due to my chest being a little full for a size 0 dress. I was able to wear one of my normal bras ( I converted the straps to criss cross) and had no issues with them showing. If I had one complaint (if you can even call it that) is that it was a little difficult to get zipped at the empire waist - I needed a set of helping hands to hold the fabric tight while the zipper was being pulled. I loved this dress and I was so sad to return it! I'd recommend this dress (or RTR) again and again!
Darthy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 27, 2014
Much better than the typical black gown!!! And I rented the necklace too!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 4 1/2 months pregnant and this dress worked! Very cute on the little baby bump. The emerald color was amazing. I would not recommend trying this dress much later in a pregnancy because the material does not stretch and any larger would be hard up zip.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Feb 25, 2014
This dress is stunning - the green color is standout and fit very flattering. Lots of compliments
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
No other dress like it at the event. In a sea of black this was like no other.
Drew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 22, 2014
Loved the color and fit of this dress! I wish it was permanently in my closet!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a dream! I loved the flow of the bottom and the color is gorgeous!! The length was a little long.
Kym
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 20, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and I was more than impressed!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress was beautiful. I'm glad that I requested two sizes because there were challenges with the zippers and the bodice was snug. I went with the 4. Overall, the dress was a big hit!!! So pretty!
dawn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 16, 2014
I loved, loved, loved this gown! I rented it as my backup gown, but ended up liking this one more!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color is STUNNING, think Emerald City 'Wizard of Oz' green. Fit perfectly, length was just right with heels. I went without a necklace but chose to wear dangly earrings instead. I can usually wear a 6 or an 8, eight was perfect for my measurements. I have a small bust so anyone with average or larger might need to go up a size. Very classy and sophisticated. I wore silver strappy heels and a silver evening bag. Highly recommend....the gown and RTR!!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 25, 2014
The fabric was great, super comfortable and beautiful color
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fluctuate between 6 and 8 normally and I wore the six because it was the only option available on this delivery date. It fit well, just SLIGHTLY tight under the bust but still zipped no trouble. Overall I got tons of compliments and it's a great pick.
claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect dress for black tie optional!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly. It was a little long but I expected that and wore my tallest heels. I wore this to a black tie optional event and I felt like I fit it well with what others were wearing. In fact the other girl in the picture is someone I met there and she is also wearing a Badgley Mischka gown from RTR!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 5, 2014
Gorgeous In Green!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first experience with Rent the Runway went off without a hitch. I will definitely be using this site again. Loved the dress, gorgeous color, received many compliments. I'm usually a size 4 but the 2 fit better. It was a little long so next time I will order the petite size. Thanks RTR!
Hallie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5242
Feb 3, 2014
Unfortunate
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had picked this dress out in november and just wore it feb. 1st to my sorority gala. I received an email at 8pm the night before it was supposed to ship saying the 6L i needed was damaged and they couldn't send it to me. I had ordered my backup size as a 6R so that is what is pictured. I am 5'9 and the 6 Regular perfectly skimmed the floor without shoes. With 4in heels they were noticeable (see pic) the long with heels would have been perfect but slightly long without. I ended up not wearing this dress, not only because it was short on me, but because i thought it made me look a lot wider than i actually am. Also, there were MAJOR zipper issues. Ive read comments about people struggling and boy is it a struggle- it was even difficult zipping it on the hanger. It fit perfectly so its not that it was too tight to zip, but the zipper itself was an issue. The dress photographs a green blue color but its a more vibrant green like the model picture in real life.
shoshana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 21, 2014
Beautiful classy dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice for a wedding I just attended. I got it in 2 sizes, 4L and 6L and the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I actually did not end up wearing this dress to the wedding as I was planning on dancing a lot and thought it might be a little too warm. I ended up wearing a similar dress by Halston Heritage that was only one strap and showed a little more skin so I could be a little cooler. This dress did fit beautifully and I would consider renting it again if I was going to be at a more sedentary event.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 19, 2014
My1st dress was too short, and with 36 hours to go before my event, the Go To Girls saved the day!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot tell you how impressed I am after my first experience with RTR. This dress was a dream. My FB page exploded with comments like glamorous, Hollywood, gorgeous, classy, perfect for the occasion. I don't think I've ever worn a dress off the rack that fit me better. I am 5' 8.5", and with 3" heels the 4L fit perfectly. I could have gone to 3 1/2 and it would have been fine. I am typically a size 4 in formalwear so the fit was right on. I loved the color. It's a just a bit more jewel-toned than Kelly green. It really popped. I really didn't want to send this dress back. :)
Loi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 18, 2014
I loved this dress and felt like a princess in it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress, very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me was that the regular was still very long and I had to wear 3 1/2' heels and I'm 5'6. I wanted to wear shorter heels but that was the only drawback. I got many compliments on it, really gorgeous color!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4331
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size
Marisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2014
So Many Compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dressfor the occasion. Everyone I met complimented me either on the style or the color. For a winter wedding with everyone in blacks, this emerald stood out! Fit me perfectly. Wore a strapless bra. Lots of room in the thighs to move around and I felt comfortable all night. Rented the necklace too. Would definitely rent this again in the blue or red.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 2, 2014
Pretty color for winter wedding.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a Christmas time wedding. Nice to stand out in a sea of plain black dresses. It was very comfortable. The waist line was too flattering due to my large midsection, so it didn't look like it does on the model. Still, I would recommend this dress due to color, fabric and comfort.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 27, 2013
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit extremely well and the color was absolutely gorgeous. The skirt was very flowy and full, which I could see being a problem if it doesnt hit you at the right length (for me it was fine). I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heals with the "regular" length and it just skimmed the floor. I generally go for this type of style because I have a fairly narrow waist compared to my hips/thighs - this was a very flattering fit since it pulled in around my waist. I got loads of compliments on this dress, both the night of and after showing pictures to people. Would absolutely recommend this dress and would rent it again if the occasion came up!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Dec 27, 2013
standout color, perfect fit, classic style
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size! Color is the same green from the RTR photo, but photographs more on the blue side. I was looking for something that allowed me to standout at my sorority's formal, but I didn't want to be uncomfortable or too trendy. This dress is PERFECT for any formal event! RTR is so easy and convenient - no dry cleaning, tailoring, trying on - I can't wait to use over and over!
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 15, 2013
VERY FLATTERING. Everyone loved this dress. Especially me. All evening I received compliments.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was Great, Hard for my bra straps not to show so dress tape was used in the armpits. I am 5'5 and I wore the Reg 12. I wore 3 inch gold heals and they worked perfect. Kept the dress at the prefect length. Beware of how fantastic this dress will look, everyone will say something.
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly, it was the prettiest shade of green, the skirt flowed out for twirling, and it was completely flattering! Loved it!! I got so many compliments on it. Definitely would rent again. I wore it with a strapless bra and 2 (or less) inch heels and the hem just barely hit the ground.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress