Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$90 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length, three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
740 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(462)
Small
(114)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2016
Love, love the green vibrance!!
I rented the 10L and 12R. I ended up wearing the larger size since the area around the rib cage is very tight. It is hard to keep the zipper up around that area. If you're 5'7" like me, you could get away with a R or L, depending on what heel height you'd like to wear. I went with the R (for the size) so I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. The L worked with higher heels. I received a lot of compliments and felt comfortable and at ease at a black tie wedding. I would highly recommend this rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2016
Beautiful color!
I took a chance on a regular and unfortunately it was too short for me. I would have definitely worn it in the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Simple and elegant
I wore this dress to my junior prom! It was SUPER comfortable and I loved that the length was perfect, since I'm 5' 1" it's really hard for me to find a dress that isn't too long. My favorite thing about this dress was the color though. The green is super bright and beautiful and I think that the simplicity of the dress definitely stuck out in a crowd full of sparkly dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
May 1, 2016
All I can say is WOW!!
This dress looked, and felt amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was and I really felt like a princess. If you are blonde and fair YOU NEED THIS DRESS!! It looked absolutely incredible with my hair, skin, and green eyes. I would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
I was told my dress was voted the best of the ball!
Gorgeous color, conservative cut, very appropriate. Flows beautifully. A little short, so get cute shoes. The band around the ribs is definitely tight, I recommend ordering a backup size that's one size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
Loved it
Such a classy, simple dress. I wore it with big gold earrings and a gold clutch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2014
Super flattering dress
A little snug around the rib cage and runs a little long. I am 5'6 and had to wear 4" heels to prevent stepping on the dress. Very flowy and elegant. Gorgeous color. Really lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 28, 2014
It fit great!
The empire waist was an adventure to zip, but they usually are. :) I'm a 36D up top, so the 8 was way too tight. The 10 was snug, but not uncomfortable, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Everyone loved this gown!
I loved how this gown flowed when I walked. It fit great, but was just a bit tight over the bust, which I expected from other reviews. It was also difficult to zip up over the seams! But I've had that same issue with similar dresses. I felt beautiful all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2015
Felt like a princess
I ordered the 6r and the 8r and I definitely wish I would have ordered the 6l instead. The 6 fit me perfectly and was true to size, although it was a bit shorter than i expected. If I were to wear flats, it would have been perfect, but since I was wearing heels, the 6 was much too short. The 8 didn't fit as well, but it was longer and still looked okay, so I went with that one. Also, the color is more of a vibrant green then it looks on the model, but still a very nice color. Overall I couldn't think of a better dress to wear to my junior prom. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2015
So many complements on the color!
4L was perfect with 3 inch heals. A little long later in the evening when I switched to flats for the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
This was the perfect dress for dancing! The flows material is great.
I ordered the 6L and the 8L, and they both fit pretty well. The 8 was a little loose and more comfortable, but it was way too long when I wasn't wearing heals. I ended up wearing the 6L. I'm 5"8, and I was tripping a little bit over the bottom of the dress. It was fine if I was standing still, but for dancing, I had to hold it up a little bit. The waist was a little tight on me, but it looked good! Also the zipper was pretty crummy. But overall, this was a great dress! I'm so glad I got to wear it to my last school dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 27, 2015
The dress came just in time for my brothers formal graduation and fit perfectly.
The dress fit perfectly. The zipper was a little tough but a helping hand got it up just fine. I will definitely rent again from RTR if I ever have a black tie affair again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2016
Awesome & Comfortable Dress
This dress was amazing, so flowing and airy. And the color was vibrant! A lil tight in the bust which may have been due to the fact that I'm still breastfeeding. This made me wish I had a 14 but it still zipped with my husband's help. Strapless bra is a must. At 5'2, with 4 inch heels, the dress was the perfect length. When I changed to my flats, I had to hold up the dress up high just so I wouldn't trip. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 9, 2015
Loved the shipping and prepaid envelope.
Dress fit like a gem! Fabric was light and elegant, I got a lot of complements. Wore this dress to my holiday party and couldn't have been happier I picked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'10" and the long was a perfect length to wear with 3" heels. It was comfortable and moved well with my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Loved loved loved the color of the dress!
I ordered the 12R and the 14R,. The 12R didn't come close to zipping... And I wear a 12 in everything else. Oh well... The 14R worked great. I do wish it would have been a little longer on length, but I wore flats and it worked! So many complements, especially with my tan!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2016
The color and flow of this dress was amazing! I felt comfortable all night!
I have a wide rib cage so this might just be me but it was a bit tight there.. Overall though the dress was fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 16, 2015
Ease and great customer service...
Fit snug where the band is. The dress is beautiful. I ordered two other RTR dresses for a Mardi Gras ball. They didn't fit. In a panic I called and spoke with a stylist. She was able to have one shipped to New Orleans by Noon the next day. Thanks for saving the day and offering this service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 26, 2016
Green with envy!
The color is amazing! The fit- a bit snug around the waste- zipper was a definite problem, but the dress is a total eye stopper! Length is perfect- I am 5'6 and it was perfect in 3 inch heals!!! I wish I owned this dress!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2016
Great color and fit!
This was actually my second choice after my original order was stuck in Kentucky due to bad snow storms. I ended up loving this dress and the fit better than the dress I originally picked out. The color was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfection
RTR sent me this as a backup size when my original back up size was unavailable. I ended up wearing it over the dress I had originally rented. I wore this to my husbands military ball. It was a beautiful color & it fit nicely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
Effortless style that no one can miss...it's perfection!
I looked at every single photo review because I was so afraid I'd end up with the wrong size. Trust the reviews and know that this gown runs small in the waistband...seriously! I toggle between a 4 & 6 - never an 8 - but I chose to order a 6L with an 8L as a backup. There is NO way a 4 would have zipped. Regardless of size you will need help with the zipper! I'm 5'10", about 145lbs, and wear a 32C. The 6L was perfect with flats, which I'm not a huge fan of wearing but the dress grazed the floor perfectly. I wore this to a fundraising gala that called for cocktail attire but there were lots of other long dresses and with the chunky jewels it felt just right. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on this dress - the color is unreal in person and the way the skirt moves when you walk is so beautiful. You will definitely be noticed and it doesn't look like you tried hard at all - there's nothing better than looking effortlessly beautiful. Absolutely no regrets... I highly recommend the Lulu Frost Portico necklace to go with. It hangs high enough along the neckline where it doesn't feel like you threw a droopy necklace over a gown. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Multi Stone Crystal Spiked Cocktail Ring, which has a beautiful large aqua & smaller green jewel. The accessories were pricey but were worth every penny IMO.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Best First Impressions
I rented this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it!!! Everyone was complimenting me on my dress all night. I was worried that the way the front of the dress was closed would make my chest look bigger than it already is, but that was not a problem. The length was manageable with 3 inch heels. As stated on other reviews for this dress, the zipper is a little tough to pull right around the middle but after greasing it a bit with bar soap, holding the bottom of the zipper and pulling gently, we got it to go a bit smoother. This was my first dress from RTR and I was very impressed. I'll definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 23, 2016
AMAZING dress and customer service!!!!
First I have to say that the RTR customer service was so AWESOME. I had an extremely fancy wedding for my brother in law and the added trouble of being 7 months pregnant. Because of the whole pregnancy thing I reserved two dresses in different sizes in hopes one of them would work. Unfortunately one of the dresses (and the perfect size needed, it turns out) was unavailable a week before the wedding. The RTR team worked so hard to make sure I ended up with a dress I loved, and fit. In all I was sent so many dresses but the one I ended up going with was the perfect one. I am 5'7 so the 8L ended up being the perfect length and I probably could have worn a higher heel but I just didn't want to anyway. The only tricky part about the dress was that the waist was a little snug on my bump so I just worn it higher. Overall I was so happy. The dress was gorgeous, well made, and comfortable. I got so many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
May 24, 2016
Excellent customer service from phone, to chat, to store experience!!
Cons: dress is super long. Would have gotten a petite but was not available during the time of my event. If your walking you don't really notice it. It's only if someone is walking behind you and they aren't paying attention they can step on your dress (I was going to kill my husband if he ripped it by accident lol) Pros: this was my back up dress (my first choice was the strapless version of this but it did not fit around the bust). True emerald color. Fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable. Etc: I'm a 38h, so I was definitely able to fit my bust in there. was used for my courthouse weddings. Paired with gold accessories and gold scrappy sandals. The emerald green was easy to match with my daughters dress. My husband wore a light gray suit with a matching tie and pocket square.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2016
Prom was amazing
Honestly such a beautiful dress and I felt beautiful wearing it. I wish I could have bought it to keep It's a little long on me even with 3 inch heels though so either have talk high heels or get the petite length gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
The color was beautiful and the material was nicely made.
I like the color of this dress it was a very rich emerald green color, however the neckline seemed a little tight around the neck area which I did not length and I felt like the fit of the dress was not very flattering to my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2016
Beautiful, flattering, and graceful; perfect length for 4" heels.
The dress was beautiful. I rented this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding in a Spanish style villa. The fabric had absolutely no stretch and the zipper was pretty difficult to zip even when the dress was on the hanger. I rented the 2R and the 4R, but I would probably rent the 6R next time. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved how flattering this dress was, but very glad I ordered a size up as my backup since I needed it (the waistband to be tight). I received compliments all night long, and the dress was comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Empire Waist Band Stitch Runs Small
I selected this dress because I loved the color. Unfortunately when it arrived it wouldn't zip up when the zipper got to the empire waist band due to a tight stitch by the zipper that cut in on the dress. It fit perfectly otherwise. The zipper pull is also really small and my husband was having a hard time getting a grip on it. I have a small rib cage and frame and normally wear a size 10, but ended up having to go to 12L in this dress and then it was almost too big/long. Overall, I love this dress and was sad that I didn't get to wear it.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
How helpful RTR was and how beautiful the dress was.
This dress up was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. Everyone loved the color on me and I got a lot of compliments. Very comfortable as well. Would defiantly recommend this dress !
RTR CustomerJune 10, 2016
What kind of heel/shoe did you wear? It looks like the dress if perfectly hitting the floor in the picture. Was this with a heel?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
Many Compliments
Fit great, very comfortable , beautiful color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2016
Loved the color. But could have gotten a size larger...
The regular length was good for flats but with my 2 inch heels and being 5'8 it was a tad short. But still okay....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
Overnighted this dress!
The bust is a bit loose compared to the waist. The zipper occasionally got stuck. But this dress is gorgeous. The color is a deep emerald, and the material is light and airy. I originally rented this in blue but it was too large. Highly recommend this dress as a subtle knockout!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2016
Envy with Green
I ended up wearing the 16 because I'm larger up top. It's definitely tight across the middle, and that was the only reason for having to wear the 16. I'm 5-3 and the length was fine to wear mid-height high heels. I got tons of compliments - on the dress but especially the color. I have green eyes so it made them pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 19, 2016
Fit like a glove and the color was stunning
I was hesitant about this dress because the professional photos make it look like there's excess fabric everywhere. As it got closer to the wedding and the dress options became limited, a friend recommended this dress saying it was very flattering and that the material was light enough for an outdoor wedding. I am so glad I ordered this!!! It looked so beautiful on and I received so many compliments. Definitely looks great on anyone with an olive skin tone. I have a 32a bust and it fit like a glove... I wish it had maybe half an inch more of give around the waist, but then again maybe it wouldn't be so flattering. I wore a racerback bra with this and had no issues. I got the 0P (but the tag said 0) and am 5"2.5'... My shoes were about 2.5 inches and the dress slightly dragged but it was fine. Highly highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 27, 2016
Fantastic Dress!
Wore this for a black tie event. I am normally a 14 but ended up using the 16, fit like a dream. I'm 5'6 and the dress just barely hit the floor so I wore flats. The waist has no stretch. The fit was incredibly flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2016
I loved how comfortable this dress was!!
It was comfortable. I'm 5'9 and it was actually a bit too long, but so much better than being too short!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
Loved this dress
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×