Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
702 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(446)
Small
(113)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 11, 2017
Lovely Bridesmaid Dress
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my brother's wedding and it was absolutely perfect. It fit as if it was made for me. I'm just under 5'6" tall and 170 pounds. It was not a snug fit at all and incredibly comfortable, and the length was just perfect too, no need for tall heels. This was my first time renting from Rent A Runway and will definitely do so again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2017
Had an amazing time at my cousin's wedding in Louisville, KY.
I had to rent this dress as an emergency back up since the original dress I had orddred, couldn't be delivered in time. Loved the color and the fit was comfortable. Wish they would have had it in a regular length as the long was super long. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
June 4, 2017
I loved this Dress. It was a beautiful color and made me look thinner that I am!
the fit was a bit small. I wasn't sure which size to order so I went to the mall and tried on a bunch of different dresses and found myself to be between a 10 and a 12. The 14 R was a great fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
June 4, 2017
Nothing
This dress is gorgeous in person. The petite Length is perfect for Someone like me who is 5'0". But it runs very small.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 3, 2017
Beautiful dress for black tie gala
I received this gown as a second choice the morning of my event, as my first two choices did not fit. Bodice fit well, although fabric does not give very much. Shoes caught the back hem a few times, but was otherwise great. Many compliments on style and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
June 3, 2017
I felt like a queen in this dress!
This dress is flowy and gorgeous. It fit true to size, and the empire waist would look good on most body types. It is very long, so I needed to wear 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2017
Great Color and Style
This dress was gorgeous. I ended up wearing a size larger than I thought I would because the top is a bit snug if you have a large bust. Because of that it was a bit long but I wore higher heels than I would have and it was okay. I got lots of compliments on it. Perfect for my formal work event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2017
Green with envy
I would not have selected this for myself. But when my original rental didn't fit I ran to the local RTR and the stylist pulled this for me. The fabric is light and flowy and the waist clenches to make you look tiny. Definitely will need someone to help you zip it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2017
It fit perfect and was so comfortable!
The zipper was too hard to pull up on my own but fit perfectly and was so flattering. The beautiful color photographed really well and I was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2017
just a little long!
This dress was beautiful and so simple, but everybody was complimenting me the whole night at senior ball. I was the only one wearing green so I definitely stood out. I'm almost 5'8" so I got the O Long, and even with 3 1/2 inch heels it was a little long so I had to make sure I didn't trip on it, but otherwise it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 28, 2017
34 weeks pregnant.
Loved the color of the dress but being 34 weeks pregnant the zipper wouldn't close. I guess my ribs have expanded more than I thought. Couldn't wear it. Just wanted to leave this review so other pregnant ladies would know. I usually can wear a size 6 or 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
This dress fit true to size. The waist band is very fitted and after eating it was a little right while sitting. It was very long, even with 3.5" heels, but not long enough that I tripped on it though it did get stepped on by others a few times. If you're 5'3" or less try to get the petite/short length. I was able to wear a regular bra with the straps crossed in the back, which was great! I received so many compliments and felt beautiful! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 25, 2017
STUNNING COLOR!
This dress was gorgeous, the color was absolutely stunning and I am so disappointed I didn't get to rock it. Due to a mix up only once size was sent to me a 14r, it ran wicked small. Typically I am a 14W this wasn't even close to zippering - definitely order a size up.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
May 25, 2017
Gorgeous!
This emerald gown is Gorgeous! I couldn't fit it for my event however I couldn't help to write about how gorgeous it is. The bust area is very very small, made for C cups and below.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 24, 2017
The dress fit very very well!
The dress fit so well! The ONLY small issue I had was the zipper was a little difficult to zip, had to get help. This dress is one of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 23, 2017
I wore this to officiate a black tie wedding - it was perfect!
Great color, and incredibly flattering. A bit tight around the bust, but I'm a 34C/D and it fit well.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
May 22, 2017
I didn't like this color on me, so I did not wear it.
Waist was tighter than I expected. Hard to zip up. Length was good for a 1.5 to 2 inch heel.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Loved this style and color!
Perfect for a wedding. Fit true to size. Received several compliments. Would absolutely recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2017
Elegant and comfortable.
Fits true to size. Great dress for a business black tie - no plunging neck line, no plunging back line and no leg. Classic, but stylish. Would highly recommend and would rent again! And the green was beautiful - especially for a redhead/strawberry blonde.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2017
I felt timelessly elegant in this dress. It was the perfect color for the evening!
The fit was great. The bottom was flowy and comfortable. I loved the way the neckline and shoulders were cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 16, 2017
Unique, beautiful color
I rented a different dress but it was ruined by the previous person so I went online and picked this one two days before my event. I'm so glad because it was stunning! The color is amazing and unique. I got to wear a criss cross bra with it, without the straps showing. However, it's a snug fit around the waist. I am a size 14, this was a 16 and I was sucking in all night. Beware of that. I wore flats and the length was perfect. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2017
Beautiful color and silhouette
I'm 5'9" with an hourglass shape. It was the perfect dress for my shape. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it was a bit too long. I think 3" would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
May 14, 2017
Easy, comfortable gown!
I wore this gown for a Yosemite formal wedding and felt like a million bucks! The dress moves well and was so easy to wear. So glad I rented this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 10, 2017
Loved it!!
I rented 6L and 8L it ran a little small so the 8L worked. I am 5'9" and 150lb
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2017
Comfortable AND got lots of compliments.
This dress was very comfortable for my 36C bust and wide hips. Easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2017
This dress was an eye catcher -- formal, but not too formal and the color popped.
My usual size is 10, but the 10 in this dress was snug in the waist area. I was comfortable standing and walking, but knew I would be sitting and dancing all night, so i went with the 12. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels amd this dress brushed the ground. The zipper was difficult at the waist, but manageable. The color was a gorgeous emerald green that stood out in a crowd, but wasnt flashy. Skirt is full which made dancing a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2017
lots compliments
very comfortable
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2017
Was a fun night
This fit really well, I was almost 12 months pregnant with my second baby when I wore this and it still fit great, my bump is a little lower so the higher waist was perfect. The length was a little long with my 3.5 inches heels (since I am 5'4") but it still looked good with the dress draping the floor slightly. Received MANY compliments on this dress especially the color all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 3, 2017
True gem
Beautiful green color. The waist band fits snugly. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular. I could have used the long because with heels, it was shorter than I would have preferred. I love that you can wear a normal bra with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2017
LOVED this dress, sent as a backup b/c the previous dress was too small. Got tons of compliments!
Pro- true to size, lots of layers Con- a little long and hard to dance in
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2017
I felt very glamorous in this gown! Like a Christmas princess.
Although the dress ran a bit small, I loved the silhouette. It was fitted at the top, but very forgiving on the bottom and really highlighted my shoulders and arms. I received a lot of compliments on it--for the cut and especially the unique color. I wore it during the holidays, so the green was perfect. It was a bit hard to zip up the zipper, not because of the fit, but because of the fabric and the way the zipper was sewn in, but once the dress was on, it was truly stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Flowy and elegant. Definitely need someone to help zip it up, gets stuck on the band. Normally a size 8, so ordered up due to reviews and glad I did, the 10 fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 25, 2017
Such a beautiful color!
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been happier. The company my husband works for was throwing a big party and the theme was Prom Night. The dress fit just a little snug, but that had more to do with me than the dress. The only issue I had was the zipper was very difficult to get up and down around the middle waist area. That was not MY fault. hehe
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 23, 2017
Lots of compliments on color!
Great dress for spring formal event, lots of coverage yet flattering of arms and shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2017
This dress color is simply delightful.
I wore this dress for a wedding, and felt like a goddess all evening. I received plenty of compliments and praises. I think that the color is really nice on blonds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
April 12, 2017
It was beautiful wedding.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it's absolutely stunning. I received many compliments on it and liked how the material draped. I'm 5'8", 36C, 165 lbs and ordered both an 8R and 10R. According to the sizing information, the 8R should have fit me perfectly, but it did not. It was too tight in the bust. I would have gladly worn the 10R, but it became unavailable after I placed my order and was not included. My back up dresses were, unfortunately, not very flattering. Sadly, I was stuck wearing the too small dress because I had no other alternatives and it was the night before the event. I also tried on the dress without a bra. Still too tight. The dress is also pretty long. I wore it with flats because heels would have made me even more uncomfortable. I ended up stepping on the dress repeatedly. When I tried on the dress with my 3 in. heels, the dress barely hovered over the floor. I would recommend a long for people 5'10" and over.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect gala dress!
A bit tight around the waist. The 4 was REALLY snug so I went with the 6 and felt much more comfortable. My bra waste band is a 32/34. Loved that I could wear it with a racer back bra and be comfortable. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2017
It being the first time attending a military ball!
The fit was perfect and made me feel so comfortable and elegant!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2017
Great goddess dress!!
The look and feel of this dress was wonderful, exactly what I was looking for to wear at my charity event. I'm 5'5" and decided to wear 4" heels, the dress fell about a half inch above my feet so I didn't have to hold the dress up when I walked. I wouldn't go with a heel shorter than 3.5" otherwise you might have some trouble. It was a great fit, I usually wear at 10 but the 12 was more comfortable. Material was very comfortable, lightweight and a beautiful shade of green. I got countless compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
April 4, 2017
Fantastic
Perfect except for to small in the waist they did it have the bigger size
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×