Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$95 rental
$740 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
598 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(399)
Small
(93)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress, flowed beautifully, amazing color - tight in the chest if you are busty.
Dress was the perfect length for my 5ft 4 frame with big wedge heels. Had a hard time with the zipper over my bust (36DD.) Got tons of compliments on it - great color and beautiful flow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I was 4 months post partum and the dress I originally ordered made me look like a stuffed sausage. I called RTR and they sent me this dress the very next day at my request. The girl I spoke with was super helpful but I knew this dress would flatter any shape! It is the best and wonderful whilst pregnant as well. I wore it in a different color/pattern for a wedding in the spring when I was 6 months pregnant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 7, 2016
I loved how comfortable this dress was!!
It was comfortable. I'm 5'9 and it was actually a bit too long, but so much better than being too short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 27, 2016
Fantastic Dress!
Wore this for a black tie event. I am normally a 14 but ended up using the 16, fit like a dream. I'm 5'6 and the dress just barely hit the floor so I wore flats. The waist has no stretch. The fit was incredibly flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 19, 2016
Fit like a glove and the color was stunning
I was hesitant about this dress because the professional photos make it look like there's excess fabric everywhere. As it got closer to the wedding and the dress options became limited, a friend recommended this dress saying it was very flattering and that the material was light enough for an outdoor wedding. I am so glad I ordered this!!! It looked so beautiful on and I received so many compliments. Definitely looks great on anyone with an olive skin tone. I have a 32a bust and it fit like a glove... I wish it had maybe half an inch more of give around the waist, but then again maybe it wouldn't be so flattering. I wore a racerback bra with this and had no issues. I got the 0P (but the tag said 0) and am 5"2.5'... My shoes were about 2.5 inches and the dress slightly dragged but it was fine. Highly highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2016
Envy with Green
I ended up wearing the 16 because I'm larger up top. It's definitely tight across the middle, and that was the only reason for having to wear the 16. I'm 5-3 and the length was fine to wear mid-height high heels. I got tons of compliments - on the dress but especially the color. I have green eyes so it made them pop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
July 8, 2016
Great formal dress for baby bump
I went with this dress to allow room for my growing baby bump. I was 5 months and it fit perfectly. The material was soft and flowy and I received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
Overnighted this dress!
The bust is a bit loose compared to the waist. The zipper occasionally got stuck. But this dress is gorgeous. The color is a deep emerald, and the material is light and airy. I originally rented this in blue but it was too large. Highly recommend this dress as a subtle knockout!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2016
Gorgeous color!
The green color of this dress is so beautiful. This dress was elegant, and still sexy. I wore a 6L and at 5'10 could barely wear a heel so I opted for flats and it worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Great dress, comfortable to wear! Color is really beautiful in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2016
Loved the color. But could have gotten a size larger...
The regular length was good for flats but with my 2 inch heels and being 5'8 it was a tad short. But still okay....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 123lbs
June 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Love the color! Loved the fit (ordered a size 4)! This was for my husband's awards dinner... he felt it was a little too formal for the event so I didn't end up wearing it, but I loved the dress! Fit great in the bust (no bra) and was roomy everywhere else! Great for girls like me who love to eat LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 13, 2016
Many Compliments
Fit great, very comfortable , beautiful color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Empire Waist Band Stitch Runs Small
I selected this dress because I loved the color. Unfortunately when it arrived it wouldn't zip up when the zipper got to the empire waist band due to a tight stitch by the zipper that cut in on the dress. It fit perfectly otherwise. The zipper pull is also really small and my husband was having a hard time getting a grip on it. I have a small rib cage and frame and normally wear a size 10, but ended up having to go to 12L in this dress and then it was almost too big/long. Overall, I love this dress and was sad that I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 5, 2016
Great for a black tie affair
To preface, I wore a 12L (not a 14P), but that was not an option to select for the review. I love the way this dress hangs, and got several compliments on the color. I paired it with a statement necklace. I am 6'-0" so I ordered the long length, but still couldn't wear heels with it or it would have been too short. If you're tall, I would go with very flat shoes. In the past, I wore this same BM green dress, but the strapless version. If you can wear strapless, I liked that one a little more and the length of the "Long" ran longer than this style.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 5, 2016
Loved this dress. It fit like a glove.
True to size. Because I'm short (5'1) it was long for me. I just made sure I wore taller heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2016
Worn to a black tie wedding at the base of the pyramids in Egypt!
For some reason this is saying that I wore a 14P, but I wore a 6L. The dress was absolutely stunning and flowy. It was so comfortable--not too heavy and not too light. I felt like a goddess.
karaSeptember 16, 2016
Did you where heals or flats?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I loved how flattering this dress was, but very glad I ordered a size up as my backup since I needed it (the waistband to be tight). I received compliments all night long, and the dress was comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2016
Beautiful, flattering, and graceful; perfect length for 4" heels.
The dress was beautiful. I rented this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding in a Spanish style villa. The fabric had absolutely no stretch and the zipper was pretty difficult to zip even when the dress was on the hanger. I rented the 2R and the 4R, but I would probably rent the 6R next time. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
The color was beautiful and the material was nicely made.
I like the color of this dress it was a very rich emerald green color, however the neckline seemed a little tight around the neck area which I did not length and I felt like the fit of the dress was not very flattering to my body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2016
Prom was amazing
Honestly such a beautiful dress and I felt beautiful wearing it. I wish I could have bought it to keep It's a little long on me even with 3 inch heels though so either have talk high heels or get the petite length gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
May 24, 2016
Excellent customer service from phone, to chat, to store experience!!
Cons: dress is super long. Would have gotten a petite but was not available during the time of my event. If your walking you don't really notice it. It's only if someone is walking behind you and they aren't paying attention they can step on your dress (I was going to kill my husband if he ripped it by accident lol) Pros: this was my back up dress (my first choice was the strapless version of this but it did not fit around the bust). True emerald color. Fit perfectly. Extremely comfortable. Etc: I'm a 38h, so I was definitely able to fit my bust in there. was used for my courthouse weddings. Paired with gold accessories and gold scrappy sandals. The emerald green was easy to match with my daughters dress. My husband wore a light gray suit with a matching tie and pocket square.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2016
I rented this dress for a military ball. The green color complemented my red hair and skin tone well
The dress fit true to size. The waist area was a little snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5'2 and rented the regular length. It flowed well with 4in heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 23, 2016
AMAZING dress and customer service!!!!
First I have to say that the RTR customer service was so AWESOME. I had an extremely fancy wedding for my brother in law and the added trouble of being 7 months pregnant. Because of the whole pregnancy thing I reserved two dresses in different sizes in hopes one of them would work. Unfortunately one of the dresses (and the perfect size needed, it turns out) was unavailable a week before the wedding. The RTR team worked so hard to make sure I ended up with a dress I loved, and fit. In all I was sent so many dresses but the one I ended up going with was the perfect one. I am 5'7 so the 8L ended up being the perfect length and I probably could have worn a higher heel but I just didn't want to anyway. The only tricky part about the dress was that the waist was a little snug on my bump so I just worn it higher. Overall I was so happy. The dress was gorgeous, well made, and comfortable. I got so many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 16, 2016
Best First Impressions
I rented this dress for my senior prom and absolutely loved it!!! Everyone was complimenting me on my dress all night. I was worried that the way the front of the dress was closed would make my chest look bigger than it already is, but that was not a problem. The length was manageable with 3 inch heels. As stated on other reviews for this dress, the zipper is a little tough to pull right around the middle but after greasing it a bit with bar soap, holding the bottom of the zipper and pulling gently, we got it to go a bit smoother. This was my first dress from RTR and I was very impressed. I'll definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2016
Felt like a goddess all night.
Comfortable, feminine, and so elegant. The photo doesn't do it justice. I'm just a breath under 6'0" and carry most of my weight in my hips/butt. Was nervous about making a maiden voyage into formalwear, but this showed off my best assets and made me feel beautiful. You may need a sidekick to help you zip up the back since the zipper was tight right out of the box. I paired it with chandelier earrings, red lip, nude sandals. Hated to return it!
MelissaAugust 3, 2016
Did you wear heels with this dress or flats?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2016
Loved the color and super comfortable!
This was a great dress that got rave reviews. Easy to wear once you get the zipper up. You will need someone to help you - not because it's tight, but the zipper is almost faulty. I'm 5'5" so needed 4" heels to keep the dress from pooling on the ground. I also rented the DVF evil eye clutch and the Lulu Frost Portico Cuff.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2016
I rented this for prom and it was a beautiful dress with a great fit!
I loved this dress and got many compliments on the fit :)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2016
Absolutely loved the emerald color!
Very flattering fit (particularly for hourglass shape because the waist was fairly tight). The fabric had a wonderful weight to it and billowed beautifully when I walked. The long was definitely long, so I had to keep my 3" heels on all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
Effortless style that no one can miss...it's perfection!
I looked at every single photo review because I was so afraid I'd end up with the wrong size. Trust the reviews and know that this gown runs small in the waistband...seriously! I toggle between a 4 & 6 - never an 8 - but I chose to order a 6L with an 8L as a backup. There is NO way a 4 would have zipped. Regardless of size you will need help with the zipper! I'm 5'10", about 145lbs, and wear a 32C. The 6L was perfect with flats, which I'm not a huge fan of wearing but the dress grazed the floor perfectly. I wore this to a fundraising gala that called for cocktail attire but there were lots of other long dresses and with the chunky jewels it felt just right. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on this dress - the color is unreal in person and the way the skirt moves when you walk is so beautiful. You will definitely be noticed and it doesn't look like you tried hard at all - there's nothing better than looking effortlessly beautiful. Absolutely no regrets... I highly recommend the Lulu Frost Portico necklace to go with. It hangs high enough along the neckline where it doesn't feel like you threw a droopy necklace over a gown. I also rented the Alexis Bittar Multi Stone Crystal Spiked Cocktail Ring, which has a beautiful large aqua & smaller green jewel. The accessories were pricey but were worth every penny IMO.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfection
RTR sent me this as a backup size when my original back up size was unavailable. I ended up wearing it over the dress I had originally rented. I wore this to my husbands military ball. It was a beautiful color & it fit nicely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color, easy to wear
While I did not wear this dress for my event it would be a very easy last minute dress. The fit is pretty forgiving and the style does not require major undergarment contortions (could certainly go without spanx). The color and fabric are beautiful although I will say that the particular dress I received appeared a bit worse for the wear (faded and over cleaned) up close but looked fine in pics. Next time I would order the petite length if available
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress but very small in the rib cage.
Unfortunately, I didn't really listen to the reviews. This dress was so small in the rib cage that I couldn't zip it up. Beautiful dress however. I may try it again in another size. Love the color.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 4, 2016
Very comfortable and a beautiful color
The size runs big - I usually wear a size 6 and this was a bit big in the waist for me. I have a large chest (32DD) and this dress was perfect - could wear a racer back bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
Loved it
Such a classy, simple dress. I wore it with big gold earrings and a gold clutch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
I was told my dress was voted the best of the ball!
Gorgeous color, conservative cut, very appropriate. Flows beautifully. A little short, so get cute shoes. The band around the ribs is definitely tight, I recommend ordering a backup size that's one size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2016
All I can say is WOW!!
This dress looked, and felt amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was and I really felt like a princess. If you are blonde and fair YOU NEED THIS DRESS!! It looked absolutely incredible with my hair, skin, and green eyes. I would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
May 1, 2016
Gorgeous color and dress, just not right for me
The review photos were all over the place in how the color looked so I took a chance on it. Unfortunately I need a deep almost blue-green and this shade, while amazing, was a little too bright and clear for me -- a true beautiful emerald. Re fit: I felt the bust area was a little small as it felt tight around my neck. This was part of my Unlimited subscription so I didn't have the backup size option. If I had, I might have tried one size up in Petite as I found this ran pretty long, even for a BM gown. At 5'4 with 4" heels the fabric skimmed the floor, and as there was lots of it I was a little worried I'd catch a heel. It flowed beautifully, however! Like the other BM gowns I've tried the zipper on this one was very difficult at the waist seam (even when not on the body) so be patient. I've now found that holding onto the fabric around the zipper and gently pulling *down* while zipping up helps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Simple and elegant
I wore this dress to my junior prom! It was SUPER comfortable and I loved that the length was perfect, since I'm 5' 1" it's really hard for me to find a dress that isn't too long. My favorite thing about this dress was the color though. The green is super bright and beautiful and I think that the simplicity of the dress definitely stuck out in a crowd full of sparkly dresses.
See more reviews:
2 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×