Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
566 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(90)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color, easy to wear
While I did not wear this dress for my event it would be a very easy last minute dress. The fit is pretty forgiving and the style does not require major undergarment contortions (could certainly go without spanx). The color and fabric are beautiful although I will say that the particular dress I received appeared a bit worse for the wear (faded and over cleaned) up close but looked fine in pics. Next time I would order the petite length if available
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2016
Gorgeous dress but very small in the rib cage.
Unfortunately, I didn't really listen to the reviews. This dress was so small in the rib cage that I couldn't zip it up. Beautiful dress however. I may try it again in another size. Love the color.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 4, 2016
Very comfortable and a beautiful color
The size runs big - I usually wear a size 6 and this was a bit big in the waist for me. I have a large chest (32DD) and this dress was perfect - could wear a racer back bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
Loved it
Such a classy, simple dress. I wore it with big gold earrings and a gold clutch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2016
I was told my dress was voted the best of the ball!
Gorgeous color, conservative cut, very appropriate. Flows beautifully. A little short, so get cute shoes. The band around the ribs is definitely tight, I recommend ordering a backup size that's one size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2016
All I can say is WOW!!
This dress looked, and felt amazing. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was and I really felt like a princess. If you are blonde and fair YOU NEED THIS DRESS!! It looked absolutely incredible with my hair, skin, and green eyes. I would buy this dress if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
May 1, 2016
Gorgeous color and dress, just not right for me
The review photos were all over the place in how the color looked so I took a chance on it. Unfortunately I need a deep almost blue-green and this shade, while amazing, was a little too bright and clear for me -- a true beautiful emerald. Re fit: I felt the bust area was a little small as it felt tight around my neck. This was part of my Unlimited subscription so I didn't have the backup size option. If I had, I might have tried one size up in Petite as I found this ran pretty long, even for a BM gown. At 5'4 with 4" heels the fabric skimmed the floor, and as there was lots of it I was a little worried I'd catch a heel. It flowed beautifully, however! Like the other BM gowns I've tried the zipper on this one was very difficult at the waist seam (even when not on the body) so be patient. I've now found that holding onto the fabric around the zipper and gently pulling *down* while zipping up helps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Simple and elegant
I wore this dress to my junior prom! It was SUPER comfortable and I loved that the length was perfect, since I'm 5' 1" it's really hard for me to find a dress that isn't too long. My favorite thing about this dress was the color though. The green is super bright and beautiful and I think that the simplicity of the dress definitely stuck out in a crowd full of sparkly dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2016
Georgeous color and flow
I normally wear and 8, so I sized up from reading the reviews. I have a large chest. The 10 was still a little tight in the chest and waist. Could have probably been a little more comfortable in a 12. Great with my coloring. Hate to send this one back. It's stunning and I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2016
Beautiful color!
I took a chance on a regular and unfortunately it was too short for me. I would have definitely worn it in the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2016
Everyone said this dress was stunning.
The first dress RTR had a ripped hem, so they sent another overnight. The first dress had been a 12R, and since it hit the floor when I was barefoot, I had them send a 12L for the second dress, as I didn't want it to be too short once I put heels on. I wore 3" heels and the dress puddled a little tiny bit - it was perfect. I am 5'6.5". The dress was gorgeous. The zipper on both dresses was very hard to pull up when it got to the waist part - the dress wasn't too small, it's just something weird about the zipper.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ordered regular length since I read a review that said the petite one was too short with platform shoes from a woman who was similar height. The regular length was ~1" too long on me even with the stilettos. Ended up wearing the same dress in blue in petite. Petite was definitely a better fit all over. I would rent this green dress again, but will need to make sure I get a petite size!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 27, 2016
NOT for pregnant ladies, at least for pregnancy in the third trimester
This dress is listed as bump-friendly but I doubt it is. I could not try this on in the store since it was not available in the size that fit me. However, seeing that it is bump-friendly on the website I ordered it for some maternity pics. I cant see how this would be bump-friendly, because the band doesn't sit right under your bust but sits on the waist and so would not zip-up. It is a gorgeous dress but just not for pregnant women in the third trimester.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2016
Love, love the green vibrance!!
I rented the 10L and 12R. I ended up wearing the larger size since the area around the rib cage is very tight. It is hard to keep the zipper up around that area. If you're 5'7" like me, you could get away with a R or L, depending on what heel height you'd like to wear. I went with the R (for the size) so I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. The L worked with higher heels. I received a lot of compliments and felt comfortable and at ease at a black tie wedding. I would highly recommend this rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
The color is beautiful! And the way it fits, was just perfection!
It fit perfectly! True to size. Completely.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
Sorority formal dress!
This dress fit perfectly! I was worried it would still be too short but I wore 3 inch heels with it and it was the perfect length! I even took my shoes off for a bit and it wasn't too long. I was worried because this was my first rental but it was great...all that needs to fit is the top part because it is a very flowy, flattering dress. Got tons of compliments on it. It is classy and elegant! Overall, perfect fit and the color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
I looked great, got compliments!
Fit great, looked great out of the bag, very flowy and comfortable. Slightly long for me - not so much that I was tripping on it, but it was dragging on the ground a little, even with about 3.5" heels.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2016
I had a great experience
I ordered the size 12R, but thank God for backup sizes, because the 12R refused to zip up around the bust. I suggest for ladies with a larger bust than the average girl to go up a size. Other than the size issue, I absolutely loved this dress, I felt very glamours at the black tie wedding that I attended. Order the dress, you won't be sorry :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
GORGEOUS IN EVERY WAY
The color! Oh the color! The fit, the flirt, the glamour, the compliments! I adored this! Could not recommend it enough! The ONLY thing is that the band around the ribs is TIGHT so if you have a larger rib cage, order a size up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 19, 2016
Many people remarked on how beautiful the dress was!
Loved this dress. The color was perfect and the material flowed beautifully. This was a formal event for work so it was great to have a dress that was comfortable all night and look stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Service
The fit was a little snug. I am usually a size 2-4 but however am pregnant so wanted a little more comfort than the size 4. Overall was a beautiful dress, slightly uncomfortable around neckline though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 19, 2016
The color and flow of this dress was amazing! I felt comfortable all night!
I have a wide rib cage so this might just be me but it was a bit tight there.. Overall though the dress was fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Classic and elegant
Such a beautiful dress. A little bit long even with 3" heels, but it was such a pretty color and swayed nicely when I was walking. I usually wear a 2/4, but was glad I got the 6 as it was pretty snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 157lbs
April 18, 2016
This dress is amazing in every color!
I wore this dress in blue for my company's 2015 holiday party. When I saw that it came in green as well, I knew it was meant to be for this event. I wore it for an awards ceremony/black tie ball at my alma mater. Our school colors are green and gold, so there really wasn't a more perfect dress for the occasion! I like this dress because it is comfortable and flattering. It comes in a variety of bold colors (I know of at least red, blue, and green). I am petite, so Badgley Mischka is my savior because they have petite full-length dresses! I can't wear high heels either, so a petite length is a must. The shoes I wore with this dress were 1-inch heels and the length was pretty perfect. Later in the night I switched into more comfortable flats, and I was still okay - the dress just skimmed the floor. The zipper on this dress are all a bit tough (on each one I've worn/tried), whether the dress is loose or tight - it just catches a bit in the middle of the back, which makes it nearly impossible to zipper on your own. But that's really my only complaint about this stunning dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Loved loved loved the color of the dress!
I ordered the 12R and the 14R,. The 12R didn't come close to zipping... And I wear a 12 in everything else. Oh well... The 14R worked great. I do wish it would have been a little longer on length, but I wore flats and it worked! So many complements, especially with my tan!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful color.
Great fit got compliments all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
Amazing color!
It's really long. I used hem tape to keep from tripping.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
April 13, 2016
Comfy elegance. Perfect for a formal affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding in April. The dress is super flowy and made me feel like a princess. I am 5'2" and a 32 G so it is sometimes hard to find a dress that will work with my height and chest. Length wise this was a little long, I wore 3 in heels and it was okay but once I took my shoes off I tripped over the dress a lot. The dress had the perfect space for the larger chest and accentuated my smaller waist. All in all its a great dress and I have also rented it in blue in the past for another wedding.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 13, 2016
Color is beautiful!
This dress is l-o-n-g. I'm 5'7" and wore 3" heels and it was the perfect length. The color is brighter than the pictures; appropriate for a formal affair.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2016
Not made for large chests
While the dress was gorgeous and flowy, the fit is not correct for a girl with a chest. There was plenty of room for my chest, yet the zipper would not zip over my rib cage. The next size up would have been way too large even if it did zip up. Very odd fit
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2016
Very easy and fun to wear!
The color of this dress was so stunning - I got compliments on it all night. I wore a 4 long - which was a perfect length (5'8.5'' and 3 inch heels). It was fun to dance in, super comfortable, and I could wear a regular bra easily. It can definitely be dressed up or down, and I wore it with some long gold earrings and a simple bangle. Would 100% recommend this dress for a formal event it was so easy and a very unique color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 11, 2016
Fly his is my first dress I rented from RTR and definitely won't be my last!!
Very comfortable dress! I was even able to wear leggings underneath to help stay warm!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
April 9, 2016
Nice dress
Good fit. Usually wear a size 6, 34 chest, much bigger chest would have been tight in six
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2016
Great color! I paired with a larger necklace and it was perfect for a black tie event.
The zipper is a trick, be sure to have an extra hand around to help!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2016
Great color!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was beautiful and very appropriate for a wedding guest. I ordered the long, which I always wear long, but could have gotten away with a regular. Even with very high heels.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 31, 2016
Glamours all night!
I wore this gown to a Military Ball. True to size and fits like a glove. I am 5'7 and wore 4 inch heels and the lower part of the dress was a perfect length just to show the tip of the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Beautiful green gown!
Wore to a wedding and felt really pretty in this dress! The regular length was a bit too long for a 5'3 woman. Really flattering silhouette!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 24, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I'm 5'10" and the long was a perfect length to wear with 3" heels. It was comfortable and moved well with my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2016
Runs small!
The dress didn't even come close to fitting and this is my usual size. It definitely runs small. It was a last minute choice because my first two choices were unavailable at last minute.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
The zipper was a little tricky but this cut was extremely flattering. I would highly recommend!!
I could have worn either size but went with the 8 to give myself a little extra room. Length was great with 2.5" heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×