Badgley Mischka

Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$100 – $120 rental
$740 retail
Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
684 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(437)
Small
(107)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 17, 2017
I felt timelessly elegant in this dress. It was the perfect color for the evening!
The fit was great. The bottom was flowy and comfortable. I loved the way the neckline and shoulders were cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 16, 2017
Unique, beautiful color
I rented a different dress but it was ruined by the previous person so I went online and picked this one two days before my event. I'm so glad because it was stunning! The color is amazing and unique. I got to wear a criss cross bra with it, without the straps showing. However, it's a snug fit around the waist. I am a size 14, this was a 16 and I was sucking in all night. Beware of that. I wore flats and the length was perfect. (I'm 5'10")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2017
Beautiful color and silhouette
I'm 5'9" with an hourglass shape. It was the perfect dress for my shape. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it was a bit too long. I think 3" would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 14, 2017
Easy, comfortable gown!
I wore this gown for a Yosemite formal wedding and felt like a million bucks! The dress moves well and was so easy to wear. So glad I rented this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 10, 2017
Loved it!!
I rented 6L and 8L it ran a little small so the 8L worked. I am 5'9" and 150lb
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2017
Comfortable AND got lots of compliments.
This dress was very comfortable for my 36C bust and wide hips. Easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2017
This dress was an eye catcher -- formal, but not too formal and the color popped.
My usual size is 10, but the 10 in this dress was snug in the waist area. I was comfortable standing and walking, but knew I would be sitting and dancing all night, so i went with the 12. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels amd this dress brushed the ground. The zipper was difficult at the waist, but manageable. The color was a gorgeous emerald green that stood out in a crowd, but wasnt flashy. Skirt is full which made dancing a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2017
lots compliments
very comfortable
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2017
Was a fun night
This fit really well, I was almost 12 months pregnant with my second baby when I wore this and it still fit great, my bump is a little lower so the higher waist was perfect. The length was a little long with my 3.5 inches heels (since I am 5'4") but it still looked good with the dress draping the floor slightly. Received MANY compliments on this dress especially the color all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 3, 2017
True gem
Beautiful green color. The waist band fits snugly. I'm 5'7 and ordered the regular. I could have used the long because with heels, it was shorter than I would have preferred. I love that you can wear a normal bra with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2017
LOVED this dress, sent as a backup b/c the previous dress was too small. Got tons of compliments!
Pro- true to size, lots of layers Con- a little long and hard to dance in
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2017
I felt very glamorous in this gown! Like a Christmas princess.
Although the dress ran a bit small, I loved the silhouette. It was fitted at the top, but very forgiving on the bottom and really highlighted my shoulders and arms. I received a lot of compliments on it--for the cut and especially the unique color. I wore it during the holidays, so the green was perfect. It was a bit hard to zip up the zipper, not because of the fit, but because of the fabric and the way the zipper was sewn in, but once the dress was on, it was truly stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Flowy and elegant. Definitely need someone to help zip it up, gets stuck on the band. Normally a size 8, so ordered up due to reviews and glad I did, the 10 fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 25, 2017
Such a beautiful color!
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been happier. The company my husband works for was throwing a big party and the theme was Prom Night. The dress fit just a little snug, but that had more to do with me than the dress. The only issue I had was the zipper was very difficult to get up and down around the middle waist area. That was not MY fault. hehe
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 23, 2017
Lots of compliments on color!
Great dress for spring formal event, lots of coverage yet flattering of arms and shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2017
This dress color is simply delightful.
I wore this dress for a wedding, and felt like a goddess all evening. I received plenty of compliments and praises. I think that the color is really nice on blonds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
April 12, 2017
It was beautiful wedding.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it's absolutely stunning. I received many compliments on it and liked how the material draped. I'm 5'8", 36C, 165 lbs and ordered both an 8R and 10R. According to the sizing information, the 8R should have fit me perfectly, but it did not. It was too tight in the bust. I would have gladly worn the 10R, but it became unavailable after I placed my order and was not included. My back up dresses were, unfortunately, not very flattering. Sadly, I was stuck wearing the too small dress because I had no other alternatives and it was the night before the event. I also tried on the dress without a bra. Still too tight. The dress is also pretty long. I wore it with flats because heels would have made me even more uncomfortable. I ended up stepping on the dress repeatedly. When I tried on the dress with my 3 in. heels, the dress barely hovered over the floor. I would recommend a long for people 5'10" and over.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2017
Perfect gala dress!
A bit tight around the waist. The 4 was REALLY snug so I went with the 6 and felt much more comfortable. My bra waste band is a 32/34. Loved that I could wear it with a racer back bra and be comfortable. Would absolutely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2017
It being the first time attending a military ball!
The fit was perfect and made me feel so comfortable and elegant!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2017
Great goddess dress!!
The look and feel of this dress was wonderful, exactly what I was looking for to wear at my charity event. I'm 5'5" and decided to wear 4" heels, the dress fell about a half inch above my feet so I didn't have to hold the dress up when I walked. I wouldn't go with a heel shorter than 3.5" otherwise you might have some trouble. It was a great fit, I usually wear at 10 but the 12 was more comfortable. Material was very comfortable, lightweight and a beautiful shade of green. I got countless compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
April 4, 2017
Fantastic
Perfect except for to small in the waist they did it have the bigger size
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2017
Great color for St. Patty's Day wedding, just very uncomfortable.
This dress was a size 12L. I normally wear a 10L but struggled to squeeze into the 12L. There is a band/fabric on the waist that was difficult for 3 people to zip up. Once it was zipped I felt like I couldn't breath, the entire night. It was very pretty and I received many compliments for a St. Patty's Day wedding...but I was excited to unzip it!! :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 31, 2017
The color was incredible and perfect for a St. Patrick's Dinner.
Super comfortable although I had a serious problem with the zipper. Aside from that, I was able to wear a regular bra without the straps showing. Love the cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2017
Gorgeous color - safe choice for formal events!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I still HIGHLY recommend. I wore the blue version a few years ago to another event. This year, I rented the green as my first option, but fell in love with another dress I rented. BUT, I would have been 100% happy wearing this dress as well. I'm 5'8" and the 4R hit the floor in flats. If you want to wear heels, go for the extra length (L). The color is fabulous - a beautiful shade of emerald green. It looked awesome with gold accessories. I will definitely rent this dress for another event and would highly recommend. The dress came in great condition as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2017
Green with envy!
Yes corny title but it's completely true. At first when I tried this dress I was underwhelmed. It didn't have much bells and whistles to it. Simple but elegant. I was nervous if I could pull it off... but I sure did. It's a beautiful dress. Extremely comfortable. Perfect for a small top and wide waist, pear shape, like me. I'm 5'7 and getting the "long" might have not been the best idea. It was LONG! I wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the trim of the dress brushed the ground. Other than that, gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2017
The fabric flows beautifully.
The color is even more beautiful than pictures show. I wore an 8R which fit perfectly. I am a true pear-shape and I didn't have to worry about this dress being tight on the hips at all. It was snug, but comfortable at the waist, measuring just under 31" around (the high waist). At 5'6 I only needed to wear a 2 inch heel, the length was perfect. Received many compliments and remained comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
March 13, 2017
This dress was perfect for the formal event I had to attend! A beautiful color!
This dress runs small, I normally wear a size 10 in dresses, but had to go to the 14 in the dress. However, it was SO comfortable! It was a beautiful color, the fabric was flowy and disguised those pesky problem areas beautifully! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 8, 2017
I was nervous to wear a dress I hadn't tried on before-but I ended up winning best dressed
The zipper was a bit snug. I wore a regular strapless bra with it, and no shapewear or spanx. The length just dusted the floor, so perfect length for sandals at my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2017
This dress was a dream! Gorgeous color, easy to move in. Got lots of compliments!
This dress was everything I'd hoped it would be. The color is gorgeous, and while it is very formal, it was perfect for an evening wedding. It was easy to move in and was very flattering as it didn't hug anything but my waist. The only note I would have is that it is really long. I'm 5'5" and I wore 3" heels with the 6R and it still touched the ground.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 5, 2017
This dress was so pretty, the color was scrumptious and elegant. I loved the way it fluttered.
I am an extreme pear - size 12 on top and size 16 in hips. After reading the reviews I decided that because of the silhouette, I could probably go for the size 12. It was perfect! Fitted in the top and waist but plenty of room through the hips. I wore a 4" heel, and I am 5'3" and it was a tad long but not problematic. I will definitely rent this dress again perhaps in a different color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2017
Beautiful color!
Comfy, great for full bust and hips, very flattering, and amazing color. Lots of complements
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 21, 2017
Dining out with my husband for the Air Force and this dress was perfect!
DEFINITELY needed the petite, as I am 5'2". The fit was very flattering and I got tons of compliments. My body is still "post baby" and this dress was very forgiving of my tummy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2017
I love this dress and have ordered it 3 times in 3 different colors! It's my go to dress!
Fit is great and comfortable. A bit small in the chest, but you can wear a normal bra. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 6, 2017
So many compliments on this beautiful emerald dress!
This was my beck up dress & back up size but it worked out great! Very comfortable. It does fit quite tight at the sash under the bust so if you are busty order a size up. I wore 2 inches wedges and it grazed the ground perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2017
LOVED the flow , more beautiful in motion.......very Ginger Rogers
Fits a little tight in the arm and torso area. Get size up back up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 27, 2017
Stunning Color
I previously rented this dress in blue and loved it...no surprise that the green is just as beautiful. Simple, elegant, and I feel absolutely awesome wearing it. Love!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2017
Very comfortable and good looking, no-wrinkle dress.
I wore this to a Christmas wedding so the color was perfect. It was just so comfortable and easy to wear. No need for Spanx, no worries about "over exposure" anywhere, nothing falling out. I was not self conscious about anything, which allowed me to simply enjoy myself. As always, those hidden zippers are a bit tough to pull through multiple layers of fabric. I wore a strapless bra just to make sure that nothing showed. Aside from that, I can give this dress is my whole-hearted recommendation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 25, 2017
Very flattering!
Wore this for my very casual wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. I'm very curvy - almost an exact hourglass and felt like this dress was very flattering on my figure. I normally wear a 12/14 and I believe I wore the 16 for this. I wore it with sandals to make it have a more "nice maxi" look, but it could easily be dressed up with heels and jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
January 16, 2017
Beautiful!
Very pretty dress! Flowy skirt hides imperfections and makes you feel like a princess! I didn't wear bc it wasn't right for my event, but would get again for another occasion. Waist is tight and hard to zip, but then again I am a true 16 and should have ordered a 16.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2017
Love the color!
This dress was a hit for a NYE wedding! Definitely runs VERY long, I wore tall heels and it still dragged on the ground. Love love this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×