Fluorite Emerald Gala Gown

$120 rental
$740 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glam in green! This emerald gown by Badgley Mischka will accentuate your waist perfectly for a feminine fit. Shine through the night with Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Also available in red, cobalt and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Bump Friendly, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald green crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
470 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size343
Small78
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2015
So flowy, so fun!
This dress is stunning! It's a beautiful green color that's perfect for any fall/winter event. It's a great alternative to the usual red or black gowns we see this time of year. The length was perfect. I'm really short, like REALLY short...4'10" short, and I was afraid this dress would be too long but was so happy to find that with the right pair of heels the dress grazed the ground just right, as you can see in the photo. I wore 4.5 inch heels. The weight of the dress was light and flowy--perfect for dancing, and when you walk, it sways so perfectly. I cannot get over this dress. It is perfect. The only negative is that the band around the waist IS a little tight, so remember to take that into account; zipping it up will be kind of a challenge. Other than that, auaghahdhgh I love this dress!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2015
I got SO MANY compliments on this dress. I felt elegant while still comfortable!
Since I'm only 5'1" I had to wear 5.5" heels so that it didn't get stepped on. Overall it was perfect for a formal wedding! #elegant #glamorous #feltlikeoliviapope #comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
Cute dress!
This was a replacement dress for one that was unavailable. This was very cute but ultimately too hot for an outdoor wedding in August. Runs a little small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was a great fit. Very comfortable and easy to move around in.
The color really stood out, but it pretty simple other than that.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! The fit was fantastic, and the color was gorgeous!
It was flowy and comfortable, I didn't feel like a stuffed sausage. I am 5'7 and had to wear 4" heels so the dress didn't drag. I would normally consider myself an 8, but I am post-baby so my pre-baby sizing doesn't really apply anymore.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2015
I was probably in the best shape of my life going into an AWESOME military ball weekend!
I'm a 34B at best, and the 8 was snug (which was surprising - normally I'm a much smaller size if I don't have to worry about the dress hugging my hips and legs) - don't rent this and expect any give up top. BUT it was beautiful, I felt beautiful, and the way my date looked at me.. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2015
Stunning emerald green dress - perfect for a black tie wedding.
Fit vey well for my boobs, was a little tie in the arms but not uncomfortable. I opted for the L because I'm 5 ' 7" and I was going to wear 3 inch heals, that length was perfect!! Another great dress for a beautiful event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
How helpful RTR was and how beautiful the dress was.
This dress up was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. Everyone loved the color on me and I got a lot of compliments. Very comfortable as well. Would defiantly recommend this dress !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2015
The dress was okay, but was far too short for someone over 5'7
The torso fit great, I loved the color, but the dress was simply too short. I ended up having to wear flats rather than the shoes I planned on wearing. If you're over 5'7" and want a long dress, I would not recommend this dress. If you're on the shorter end of the spectrum, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It was fun to dance in and I got compliments on it all night.
The zipper was a little tough and took four hands to zip up but other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
October 19, 2015
Comfortable fit, short enough to dance barefoot and didn't need to adjust during the night.
I typically wear a size 10, however, took the opportunity to also rent the size 12P. The size 10 did not fit at all. but the size 12 worked out wonderfully, very comfortable! A little short with the 1" heels, but when I kicked off my shoes to dance it was very nice not having to worry about stepping on the dress. Loved the color, I paired the dress with gold jewelry and the combination was great for the fall wedding.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 16, 2015
This dress is so elegant! Perfect for a formal event.
Fit was true to size. I had to get a long because they were out of the R at the store in Georgetown, but I'm 5'6" and a R would have been perfect. It's such a light, comfortable dress it was so easy to move and dance. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2015
GREAT for us flat chested girls
Wore this to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments. This dress is going to flatter most women, but especially those of us with flat chests; the pleating of the fabric up top adds a little volume where we need it! The light chiffon skirt really moves when you walk and is very elegant and feminine. A nice light dress for hot weather.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2015
RTR were so helpful in helping me when my original order was no longer available. Will use again!
This was a back up dress as the 0P blue version of this dress that I originally ordered wasn't available. It fit great asides from the length. I'm 5'1" and it was way too long even with 4" heels. I ended up attempting to hem it using fashion tape but because of the layers this didn't really work too well. Warning! This dress doesn't breath well and shows every spot of perspiration. Water or any other liquid will show up also. Fine if you are attending an air conditioned event, not so great for a humid and hot beach wedding! It did dry out quickly though ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 14, 2015
Gorgeous color, comfortable and lots of compliments
I usually wear a size 12/14 so the size 16 was a little big in the bust area, but still very comfortable. This dress is absolutely lovely. The customer service department was exceptionally helpful--sending me this as a second option as the first was a little tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress! It was perfect up top, but it was too long (tripping on it!), so I couldn't wear it.
True to size, beautiful fit everywhere except the length! I loved this dress and was so sad to send it back without wearing it. I'm 5'7" and had 2.5 inch heels. I ordered a long version of the dress, because I've gotten dresses by the same designer in which the long was perfect...but this time it was too long, and the dress fabric/style makes it particularly hard to "hold up" when walking (to avoid tripping). I knew if I wore it to my event, I would be bothered by the length all night and thus decided to send it back. I wanted to 6R to replace it, but it wasn't available. I definitely will order this exact dress in the regular length for another event! For the backup order, I would go one size up rather than one size down. Both the 4 and 6 fit me on top, but the 4 was a little tight around the ribcage and the 6 was more comfortable. I'm typically a 4 but was glad I had gone up for my backup size rather than down. The color of the dress is beautiful also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2015
comfy, flowy and gorgeous! I felt regal!
I loved this dress! It is by far one of my favorite rentals. The fabric is heavy but you don't feel it when you're wearing the dress. The dress flowed as I walked and made me feel like royalty. I went with a long with 3" heels and it just grazed the floor. I wore a strapless bra and there was no need to wear spanx because of the empire waist. If you want to feel like a million bucks and be the belle of the ball this is the dress for you and they have it in other colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2015
Wore this for a beautiful wedding on Martha's Vineyard.
Fit perfect, was super comfortable and loved the flowy-ness of the dress for dancing :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 7, 2015
Beautiful, conservative & very comfortable dress for a professional black tie awards event
I was looking for something that would be conservative yet classic and comfortable for an entire evening. This dress definitely fit the bill! I ordered a 4R and although it fit perfectly in all the right places up top, it would have been a bit too long in anything shorter than 3 1/2" heels. The color is a deep emerald green and is even prettier in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 7, 2015
Beautiful and so comfortable! This was such an elegant dress..I didn't want to take it off!
This dress fit perfectly and is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 5, 2015
Fun times in fancy attire with a fantastic date.
The dress comes in long, regular & petite. I'm 5'4 and assumed I would wear a regular, but got the alternate petite size just in case. Turns out the petite was perfect with my 3-inch heels (regular would have been too long).
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 4, 2015
Classic silhouette in a standout color
I usually wear between an 8 and a 10, so I ordered both and I'm glad I got the 10! The zipper tends to catch right around the waist, so have someone help you zip it up slowly. Also, the shoulders are cut high, so you'll need a strapless or racerback bra if you don't want to be adjusting your straps all night. I wore flats and it was the perfect length for me – no pinning or taping necessary! The dress is fitting but forgiving; I felt beautiful and got a ton of compliments on the bright colour.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
The color and fit was gorgeous!
My job led me to gain 40 lbs. in the last year so I was completely off when picking my dress size. Thankfully the RTR stylists got me a larger size in the mail and I looked stunning at the event. Even though I had a few extra lbs it looke fabulous.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress is stunning in all aspects of the word. A perfect fit and made of gorgeous fabric.
Although a bit long (I'm 5'3") I was very comfortable in platform pumps. The dress hugged my waist perfectly although there is *very little give (after desert it was feeling a bit snug but nothing major). I have a somewhat petite frame with narrow shoulders-- I could see the neckline being an issue for someone with shoulders that are more broad. The color was SO beautiful! I received compliments all night from so many people just stating how beautiful the emerald green was. I wore this dress to a formal wedding in September but this color would be gorgeous during all seasons. If you're looking for something bold, elegant, and different than a little black dress-- this one is for you! Scouts honor you will have never felt prettier than in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
It was prom and prom is so much fun!
This dress runs small in the waist but big in the bust. I normally wear an 8 in dresses and ended up wearing the 12R, which fit my waist fine but was way too big in the bust. The length was perfect and color was stunning. The zipper kept getting stuck half way up the back of the dress because it kept getting caught on the material. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 23, 2015
loved this dress… wore it while pregnant and it flowed well. This dress is also very forgiving.
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2015
This dress was super flattering!
This dress fit like a glove in all the right places, and it was perfect for a formal wedding! I love everything about it, and wish I could keep it. I ordered the 4 long and a 6 long back up size. I ended up going with the 4 even though the neck was a little tight -- the 6 was too loose everywhere. I probably could have gone with a regular because the long was a little too long, even with 3-4" heels. I received so many compliments all night. Plus, it was fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 16, 2015
Great customer service, they sent me back up options because my back up size wasn't available.
Dress was beautiful color, but had some signs of wear. Like the zipper had difficulty moving. Tight right below the bust for me. I still wore it but eventually changed to other RTR dress for comfort. Dress made me feel like a Greek goodness.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2015
Beautiful color!
Gorgeous green color, good for the whole year round. Dress was very comfortable, length was perfect for me. A little tight at the armpits, but I am between a 2 and a 0, the 2 might have been perfect but wasn't available. Quite tight at the chest and I'm small-busted. Recommend at least a 2 if you are bigger than a 32b.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2015
Looked and felt lovely!
Lots of complements, it moves very well. Very flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2015
Beautiful color - I felt gorgeous!
As a nursing mom traveling with Baby for the first time I wanted not only to look glamorous but feel comfortable and wear something that would allow me to nurse easily. We attended an Indian wedding and this dress, paired with purple and silver accessories, held its own against all of the gorgeous colors - I got several compliments all evening! The dress was roomy enough for my post-baby body but fitted enough that I didn't feel like I was wearing a specially made post-pregnancy dress. The zipper was the only tricky part, as mentioned in other reviews. I couldn't zip myself up, and my poor husband's fingers became a little sore trying to maneuver such a small zipper. In all, though, I'm happy I rented this dress, and we got a great family photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 10, 2015
Loved the color, it was the only green at the event and it stood out.
Like a lot of the reviews it is very tight around the waist and it was difficult to zip overtime I tried it on. I am 5'8 and I got the 12 long, I wore 3 inch heels and it came a little off the ground.... I wish it had been a little longer. I normally wear a size 10 and wish I would had gotten the 14L.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 9, 2015
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding.
All of the user reviews were so helpful! The dress was true to size, but did feel tight around the ribs as previous users mentioned. The zipper is difficult by the seam at the waist but with a firm tug it went up easily. I am around 5'6 and was able to wear flats all night. Color and quality were great. I felt comfortable and beautiful all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
September 7, 2015
The perfect dress for tall women!
This dress is so comfortable, and flows beautifully when walking! I didn't want to take it off! The green is a gorgeous, emerald color and really stood out among all the black dresses at the black tie event I attended. I received many, many compliments about the dress from complete strangers. I wore it with green and gold earrings and gold 2" heels. I am 5'11" and wore the 8L. I loved this dress so much that I may rent it in a different color for another party later this year.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2015
First black tie event attended pregnant!
If you have a bigger bust it's a little tight when zipping up. I am 5'2 and wore a big heal in order for it to not drag on the ground. Fit wonderfully and I received a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2015
Great dress, wore it to a charity gala... lots of compliments!
Love the color. I'm 5'8 1/2", and ordered a 10 long. If I had not had really tall shoes it would have been too long for me. Fit perfect though. The zipper was a bit stubborn, needed help getting it zipped. The dress was pretty fitted in the rib cage so just an FYI. Got compliments on the dress all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 25, 2015
I loved the way this dress moved!
Initially ordered this in a 10L, but after reading reviews switched to a 10R. I wish I had stuck with my gut, because this was about an inch short, and I had to switch to lower heels. Also, I took a star away because of how difficult the zipper is. Otherwise, I LOVED this dress- so comfortable to wear, and I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2015
Tons of compliments on the fit, flow, and color!
This fit as if it were made for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 22, 2015
Great Dress. Great Color
This was my back up dress (the Badgley Sea Waves Gown was too big) and the color was amazing. I rented the 10L, but probably could have gotten the 10R as it was a little too long even for 3.5inch heels. One thing to note is that the band around the upper waist is a little tight which makes the zipper hard to zip over one part, but otherwise it was very comfortable and I received compliments all night. The cut of Badgley's dress are extremely flattering for curvy women. I would rent this again and have recommended it to friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2015
Comfy, appropriate & flattering dress
I loved this dress. Super comfy & flattering. The only issue that came up with it, is that that zipper was a little hard to zip up past the middle belt-ish section. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×