Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
647 reviews
Fit
Large67
True to Size467
Small60
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
.
This dress was a back-up dress and I loved it!. I took the recommendations from the reviews to go a size smaller so the top would fit better and that is definitely true. The dress was not too long with wearing 3-3.5in heels. This dress was perfect for a black tie summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
The dress was absolutely gorgeous. The color was a hot pink and I got a ton of compliments!
I wear a small cup size, but because of the boning in the top of the dress I ended up wearing the size 8 for comfort. The only negative of the dress is that the length was extremely long. I wore 4.5 inch heels to make up for it. If you plan on taking your shoes off at any point (to dance), prepare to hold your dress. Other than that, great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2015
Great color, comfortable dress
The dress was beautiful and comfortable, but a bit long for me. The length of the 0P was perfect for me, but they weren't able to ship it to me in time. The 0P would have been a snug fit around the rib cage though. The 2P was perhaps a little loose in the bodice, but never gave me any trouble. I did have to pick the dress up while dancing, but it wasn't a big deal. Would recommend the dress to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
July 5, 2015
The color was beautiful!
I wore this for a black tie wedding in Florida- the color and fit were perfect! I needed a smaller size and RTR sent the right size right to the resort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great color! I wore the smaller size so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night since it is a tube top. I wore flat gold sandals and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2015
Great fit and worked better with a bra.
The dress was still too long
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 24, 2015
Loads of compliments
I'm 5'7" and wore 4.5" heels, wore the 2L and it was still about 2 inches too long. I did get a ton of compliments all night on the dress and color. Even thought I had to walk with the dress hiked up it still worked out great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 24, 2015
Gorgeous color
I rented this for a wedding in Mexico. The bright color was perfect for the occasion and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. Although the dress has a built in corset, I still needed to wear a strapless bra so that my large chest was not spilling out of the cups. It took me boyfriend about 5 minutes to zip it over my chest with a bra ( it fit great everywhere else) but luckily he was able to get the job done. That being said, this may not be the best option for large chested gals, but overall it is a great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 22, 2015
Viva Las Vegas Wedding
I am so thankful for the reviews that led me to go with the petite size. I NEVER wear petite sizes. I ended up wearing the Petite SZ 2. I am just about 5'4". I wore standard 3" heel sandals (no platform) and the petite length was perfect. The bust was pretty tight with a padded bra on. I probably could have worn it without, but it made me feel more secure. I think someone with a very large bust may be uncomfortable in this dress. There is no give in the top. I have a bit of mommy tummy, and the cut of this dress hid that very well. I loved the color hot pink color of the dress. It's not neon (thank goodness!). The weight of the dress was comfortable even for a Vegas outdoor wedding. If you have similar measurements, I would recommend ordering the 4 as a back - up. I feel like I was just on the cusp of the next size up. A size zero would have been absolutely too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 17, 2015
The hot pink color of this dress!!
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding. I am 5'6" and ended up wearing the 8L. The length was perfect with my heels which were about 5 inches tall. The 10L was my back up size and I was swimming in it. The length is also much longer on it too. The bust area was too big but with the boning in the dress you could hardly tell. It kept falling down but it's what to expect with a strapless gown that isn't tailored to your body. I read reviews that the zipper was hard to get up and they were true. You have to tug a little on it. Got so many compliments on the color and design. Overall a great choice and would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
June 16, 2015
Dress was for my cousins wedding it was gorgeous
True to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2015
The color was beautiful and fit very nicely!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually am a size 6, but the size 6 was way too long, even with heels. I am 5'5" ended up wearing the back up size 4 and the length was perfect. Also, the dress fit nicely up top, and I didn't need to wear a bra. I am a 34C and usually have to wear a bra with everything. I would highly recommend this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2015
Beautiful color, very small bodice
The bodice runs VERY small. I usually wear between 14 and 16, after reading some reviews I ordered the 16 and 18 and couldn't even zip the 18. I would recommend starting with a size up and backup sizing up from that, especially if you have a large bust. The color is beautiful and with some high heels the length isn't too long either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2015
Dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! It was a tad long on me though!
I felt really pretty in this dress and it was perfect for a black tie wedding in the springtime! The only con was it was a little long on me (I'm 5'4") and even with 4" heels I was almost tripping!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Just Beautiful!
I Loved this dress especially the color!!! A Definite MUST Rent!!!
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
June 11, 2015
It was a 40th birthday party and I was comfortable and stylish.
Everything was great
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 8, 2015
#glamorous #complimentsallnight
Zipper was a little hard but nothing you can't do with another set of hands. I loved the color of this dress and got compliments all night. I should have gotten the petite so I could wear flats, but the regular was the perfect length for a pair of heels. Loved my first experience with RTR and will definitely use it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
summer wedding on LI
perfect fit...perfect color...so comfortable! love.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
I loved this dress so much!
This dress is so stunning! I wore it to my junior prom. As others have reviewed, the color is gorgeous, and even more beautiful in person. I wore it with a necklace and 3 inch heels. I would absolutely recommend this dress, it was such a perfect dress for me, many thanks to RTR for being so accommodating to all of our dress needs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 268lbs
June 2, 2015
THE COLOR was just a stand out!
Good fit in the boobs built in sticky tape keeps the dress where it needs to be but I still made sure I had a boob wrangler on watch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Best dressed at the wedding (besides the bride lol)
This dress is magical!! The color is so vibrant and really made me stand out at the outdoor wedding I attended. I had multiple people come up to me to not only compliment the dress but tell me I was the best dressed guest!! YAY!! The dress does run a little big so size down. I usually wear a size 6-8 because my bust is very large but I was able to slip the dress down even when zipped! I dont think my bust would have fit in a 4 so I would have ended up wearing the 6 anyways but it ended up fitting just fine. LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 28, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Color was wonderful and felt comfortable.
I weigh 134 and I am 5'3". I am a 34B. I tried other short dresses from this site but it was not a good fit for me. The long dress worked much better for my body type since I am more of a pear shape, and I felt much more comfortable in it. I got a 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
Great dress! Few complaints!
This is a great dress. It looks flattering on and is easy to move in. My main complaint was that the bust seemed very small in comparison to other dresses that i've worn. My dress also came with a wire coming out of the bust which created a lack of comfort throughout the night. The dress was long, but with a pair of heels the length was fine. Overall, I would wear the dress again, I only have complaints about the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
Felt super elegant; great dress!
The dress fit beautifully and was incredibly flattering. It is a bit long, so I had to wear 4 inch heels and that was just high enough. Though I had to be really careful on stairs. The dress got tons of compliments. The color is beautiful and definitely got a lot of attention. Great for spring or summer wedding/event. The zipper was a bit stiff, but once it was on, it was great. I ordered the 6R, but ended up wearing the 4R (the backup size). The 4 was the better length and fit. I probably could have done either but felt better in the 4.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 27, 2015
Gorgeous color and fit
This color was gorgeous! The fit was great, the length was perfect. I am tall and wore sandals with no heel, and the length hit the ground perfectly without having to get a tall. I probably could have worn a small heel with the regular length and would have still been fine. The dress was very comfortable. I got so many compliments at the wedding. I will definitely be doing RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2015
Vibrant, beautiful dress!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments! The color is so rich - you really pop in pictures. It is super comfortable as well. I'm 5'7" and with high heels, the 2L was perfect. I'm small busted, so had to wear a padded bra to make it work - but it all turned out looking fine! I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful color
LOVE LOVE this dress. Such a beautiful color and the fit is perfect. I ordered a 4 and 2 (I usually wear a 4) and I was more comfortable with the 2 only because I liked the top fitting so that I would not feel like the top was falling down all night! I have never worn strapless so I was just not comfortable with that - but the dress fit too nicely to pass up - oh, and did I mention how gorgeous the color is? I received compliment after compliment. It truly is a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2015
Great color for bridesmaids.
I wore this while bridesmaiding for a friend. It was lovely and the color is striking. Note of caution with the fit: Order your true size and the next size up. This is not a size-down situation. All four of the bridesmaids struggled with the zipper at the very end, but with some teamwork we made them happen. Toward the end of the night the metal lining in the bodice started to poke my side, but that was a minimal disturbance in an otherwise great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015
Great color!
I ordered the 8P and a backup size 10P. I'm so glad I did. Although the 8 fit, the bust of the dress was too tight. The dress is beautiful and does not look like a "bridesmaids" dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 22, 2015
It was the perfect pop of color for a formal event!
Fit true to size and loved that it was structured on the top but flowy on the bottom. Very lightweight and breezy, but still formal and elegant. Such a great Rent The Runway experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2015
Very helpful
I originally ordered the size 2L and the 4L as my backup but then later re-read the reviews and decided that the 2L might be to small so I emailed them two days before my event and they were really helpful and switched my order to the size 4L and 6L. I ended up wearing the 4L anyways (it ran a little big in the chest since I'm not very large in that area lol) everything else was perfect though. Definitely will rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress was so easy and I got so many compliments!
The dress runs true to size. Mine was a little long because I did not want to wear heels. Other than that, a great dress overall and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Fun to twirl in
Comfortable light weight bright color, bride was happy I was happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 19, 2015
I wore this dress for my shower and I loved it! The color was amazing!
I'm a 36DD and I had read that the dress was tight in the chest so I went a size up and it was perfect! I didn't have to wear a bra since it was tight and held everything in. Everyone loved the dress and the color was perfect, once I got a spray tan! Absolutely beautiful, I definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
Lovely Replacement Dress
I had to pick this dress in a hurry. The dress I ordered came with a broken zipper. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The fit description of the dress is very accurate. The zipper description that many other reviewers noted was true for me. I could NOT zip up this dress by myself, so I wouldn't rent unless you have someone with you to zip. (My athletic 6'5" husband struggled mightily with it.) You will not need a bra, the top has a bra built in. If you are less than a C cup, you may be "swimming around." The color was beautiful and head turning and the dress was comfortable. I wore with purple earrings and pashmina, no necklace. I had to steam iron the top layer, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
The color is beautiful!!
Absolutely gorgeous dress but was a little bit too big for me which caused it to slip down so i couldn't wear it for my event. But if you order the correct size it's a beautiful dress and i highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2015
Amazing color!!
You will definitely stand out in this color. I am 5'3" and I wore the 12P, be warned.... this was still long on me. I called in and they confirmed they sent me the Petite size. It fit like a Regular. They suggested other dresses which i didn't like, so i ended up taping the hemp up. Ulta sells this wonderful double sided tape.... and get refills. After taping the entire hem, it was still in the way. The front of the dress is a little longer than the back. Every few steps i took, I kept stepping on it. When dancing, my heel kept getting caught on the back. I ended up holding my dress up most of the night. I was having fun, so although annoying at times, I still loved the color and style. I wore 2.5-3 inch heels. With 4 inch heels i would have had no problem, but i didn't want to kill my feet or knees. The color is a fushia pink. Bright and beautiful. I used teal accents for jewelry. It gave it an awesome pop of color!As far as size goes, I used a 12P although I did fit the 10R, I am a true 12, but some 10s fit. I ended up with the 12P for comfort and the length. A little long, if you are petite, but totally worth it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2015
Great color and fit!
I rented this for a black tie gala and loved it! The only critique I will give it is that the zipper is stiff and it is hard to zip up over the many layers of fabric. Great dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was perfect!!!
My favorite dress I have ever worn!!! The color was vibrant & very appealing. Apple/Athletic Body Type I typically wear a size 8/10R, which were the 2 sizes I ordered, but considering I have a broad back & chiffon material does not stretch, I had to call RTR at 6:30 p.m. (central) to send a 12R- they had it to me by 9:30 a.m. the next morning! This was my first shopping experience with RTR & it is safe to say I am going to be a life-long customer! If you're looking for the perfect dress, look no further.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
May 16, 2015
Wore this dress for my brother's wedding. I LOVED this dress and received compliments all night!
Fit was pretty true to size. The top had great structure so that if you didn't want to wear a bra you wouldn't have to, but you could if you wanted. I felt great in the dress all night and was perfect for a beach wedding!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×