Badgley Mischka

Fluorescent Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You might be mistaken for a celebrity in this brilliant pink gown by Badgley Mischka. Pair with accessories like Kendra Scott’s Tangerine Porter Earrings for a nice color contrast.

Also available in red and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Hot pink crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

490 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 388
Large 57
Photos 392
Kristell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Party Stealing Dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. The wedding was also an Indian wedding so it called for very colorful dresses. The dress was stunning and very comfortable. Everyone at the party wanted to have my dress and kept complimenting me on it. Even the wait staff would come over and tell me that they were in love with my dress. It was very light and airy and was great on the dance floor. I would say that the dress runs a little smaller so go for the next size up. If you are a short girl go ahead and order the petite. The petite was not available in my size when I ordered it so I used fashion tape to hem it for the night.
Meghan
Age: 47
Aug 30, 2014

This dress fit great. I was at an Emmy party and felt at home with the stars all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and it stayed up with no problem. It was very comfortable and was the perfect length. I am 5'7" and wore medium heels. I didn't want to send it back - beautiful dress!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Didn't end up wearing this dress because it was hot and a little short (2R) but a beautiful dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
2R was a little short, would have worn 4R
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

My favorite RTR yet!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L as my backup for another wedding and I have a bit of a large rib cage, so I couldn't zip the dress up! But I loved the dress so much I ordered the 8L for another wedding and it fit great. The color is amazing and I got so many compliments. Definitely recommend this dress - my favorite RTR yet!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Gorgeous bright color. Flowed beautifully when I walked. Fits superbly.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. The length was a tiny bit long with 4" heels. Color was amazing. Paired with bold turquoise earrings. Love. Love. Love. Lots of compliments!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

This Dress Is A Show Stopper!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm in love with this dress! I've never received more compliments then I have in this dress! "Stunning!" This dress flows and is a blast to dance in! It does run long like I read in the previous reviews. I'm only 5'3, I wore the 4P and wore 4-6 inch heels and it was perfect! My whole RTR experience has been phenomenal!
kaela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Loved the color of this dress the picture does not do it justice. The style is very flattering.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs pretty large. I usually wear a size 4 and I wore a 2. The size 2 was still falling so I used fashion tape which worked pretty well. I got a petite size but it was still too long after wearing 3 in heels. All in all, it is a beautiful dress and it is very easy to accessorize. I would've given it 5 stars if the fit was right. I would definitely rent again- probably a short dress since the gowns seem to be very long despite petite sizes.
Anita
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Sep 4, 2014

The most glamorous I have ever felt pregnant!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredible. The color is so vibrant it is to die for. The combination of color/silhouette and material made me feel like a princess! I was 22 weeks pregnant and it's my second pregnancy and it is the most glamorous I have felt during pregnancy. It was snug around my growing bust, but the 2 fit beautifully. It floats out after the bust line so it accommodates a growing baby bump nicely. It was my first RTR experience and special thanks to stylists Amanda P and Julianne D for all their patience and time in helping me try to pick a good dress that would fit the bump! I definitely would use RTR again and would rent this dress again :)
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Sep 5, 2014

Comfy and simple, with amazing color!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is lovely and people kept complimenting the color and fit of the dress. I have a smaller upper body than I do my lower body, so this dress was perfect to accentuate that. I loved the color and the flowiness of the bottom of the dress. It is hard to see in the picture, but I wore turquoise dangling earrings with the dress - it's super fun to accessorize, with so many options. I am 5'10", wore 3-inch heels, and the dress was still a great length. Overall, loved this dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it. The 4R was a little too big because I have a smaller chest, but I think the 2R would have been too small.
Christina
Age: 28
Sep 5, 2014

A great color and comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a black tie wedding I attended. The dress itself was the right length for my height, however the top layer was a little too long even with 4in heels. Got a ton of compliments. The boning in the corset is slightly tight but I felt secure that there would be no wardrobe malfunctions. Overall great, id totally rent it again.
Robin
Age: 30
Sep 6, 2014

The color was amazing! A lot of girls rented the same dress, but no one else wore pink. Loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Zipper on both dress sizes I ordered were difficult to zip at the middle portion.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 8, 2014

This was for my Senior Formal for college. I got tons of complements on this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly! I was 3-4 inch heels with this and am 5' 10' and if was the perfect length. I had ordered a different dress and someone had ruined the size that I needed so Rent the Runway was extremely helpful and let me pic a new dress (which I ended up liking more) and they gave me a necklace for the night free of charge. The dress just made me feel really night and I got lots of compliments!
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Sep 14, 2014

Watching my cousin marry the love of her life.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress and color was beautiful. I received so many compliments on it. The only issues were that even the 6P was too long for my 5'3 frame and the underwire around the bust was extremely tight. Also, I only received one size instead of the two that I requested so luckily it fit me otherwise I would not have had a dress for the wedding I was attending.
Mal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Lot's of compliments, fun to dance in, overall great pick!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great length, very comfortable!
Becky
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was beautiful, lightweight and comfortable

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many complements in this dress! The color was beautiful, more magenta then this pic shows. This dress fit true to size based on the designers size chart. I am 5'2" so rented a petite and still had to wear high heels (4.5in). I am a 32c and was able to wear this dress without a strapless bra and had plenty of support. The dress stays up even when dancing with your arms up above your head and does not roll or bunch when sitting. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

I wore this for a formal wedding, it was an appropriate choice.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I consider myself a 00P when shopping.I have a large chest and fit in the dress, I had to pull it up a bit during the night. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was sooooo long. I would not recommend this dress for anyone under 5'4'' this is not a true petite I question if I was sent the regular based on how long it was. I used hem tape that really didn't work because I would had to tape up 4 inches so it just looked sloppy and it was still too long. I was tripping over it the whole night. I don't recommend hem tape on this dress it was very difficult to remove and I wonder if I will get charged because I couldn't take all of it off before my noon deadline to return it. It was a pretty color and well made. I was just overall very disappointed. The bodice also had the metal poking out which was aggravating. And one more thing, the zipper was very hard to pull up.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful dress that works with a baby bump

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a black tie wedding at 6 months pregnant. The R length was great for wearing with flats. One note, the boning on the sides would make it harder to wear if my bump was any bigger.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I rented this for my senior pictures and it was very comfortable and SO pretty :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was light and it didn't feel like it was going to fall down. The color really popped in the pictures!
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Fancy in bright pink

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes, 0R and 2P, after reading that the Regular dress runs long. The 0 fit perfectly in the bust, but was, indeed, much too long to wear even with heels. The 2P fit well in the bust, though I had to pull it up throughout the night, and the length was much more manageable. The dress felt very glamorous and was fun for a fancy evening wedding.
EB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone loved the style and color.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was in between sizes (6 and 8) on this one so had to go a size up so I was more comfortable. It was a little loose in the bust but I made it work. The dress was also a little bit too long and I was tripping a bit (I got a regular and wore 3 inch heels but it was still too long). Other than that, I loved how the dress popped and received some many wonderful comments all night.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The color was very unique and very flattering. The body of the dress was very run-of-the-mill gown.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Incredibly small in the bust -- could have worn the 6R, but it cut in too hard on my chest. Wore 4" heels, probably would go with the long if I were to rent again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2014

Super gorgeous color fit like a glove and fun to wear. It was a little long on me even with heels.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size but because it was long it was a little hot. Still an amazing dress and had a great time wearing it!
Gemma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, it was an amazing fit. I had bought a strapless bra to wear under it but the boning was so good I didn't need it and went bra less and felt totally secure all evening. The zipper was very sticky and it took allot of tugging by my husband to get it zipped up (and this wasn't to do with it being too tight or anything) so its good I had help or I would never have been able to get it done up on my own (hence only 4 stars). I'm 5ft5 and with 4 inch heals the dress was the perfect length. I felt great in it and got lots of compliments all evening. I love this site, I'll be using it again!
kerrijune
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 20, 2014

Perfect for a black tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and I received many compliments. I was worried about the length, but I wore my normal heels (2.5") and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Sep 22, 2014

Loved feeling like a princess

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. Overall comfortable yet it was long and the zipper was hard to get zipped. Would rent again
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Badgely Mischka gets it right, every time!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Susan G Komen event, where there were many gowns in various shades of pink! Fabric is gorgeous, the color really pops, and the chiffon flows so beautifully. Make sure you have a few shoe options on hand before ordering. If the dress is too long (or shoes too short) you will risk getting tangled in the chiffon! Walk carefully down the stairs and be cautious getting in/out of a car. I almost wore a handmade ivory ribbon and rhinestone belt around my waist, but decided to go with a burgundy and magenta necklace instead. This dress can easily be accessorized to suit your personal style! Great for hourglass body types, and if your bust is on the bigger side, you could skip wearing a bra to ensure a better fit. I wore this gown a few years ago in red, when I was a couple sizes larger. Even now, wearing the smaller size - the fit is fantastic. Very feminine!!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Stunning color, perfect fit

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of the RTR stylists recommended this dress to me when the original dress I ordered did not fit. She suggested I get the petite because I am 5'1", and it fit me perfectly. I still wore 5-inch heels with it! The color of the dress is even prettier in person; I got so many compliments on it.
Tanika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 23, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. The pop of color was perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so pleased because this dress was not my original selection. RTR made an excellent choice in choosing this as my backup dress.
Freddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This dress is not only comfortable but a standout! Received many compliments throughout night!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie summer wedding. I ordered in 0R and 2S and ended up wearing the 2S since the length was better. I'm 5'2 so 0R was too long. It's a beautiful dress all around with great color. I was comfortable all night and received many compliments. Would definitely recommend!!
Karina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Made me feel like a princess.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit no issues
marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 28, 2014

Beautiful!!!!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! The color was beautiful, a darker pink than it looks on the site. I was worried about the length but with 3.5 inch heels it was perfect! I got so many compliments! I recently had a baby so my body is shaped slightly different and this dress fit so nicely! I normally wear a 4 but the z6 fit just right.
katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Sep 30, 2014

STUNNING!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a formal wedding and it was a beautiful dress! It was comfortable and easy to move around in! Everyone loved the color ... I paired it with earrings that I rented from here - perfect choice!
Marcella
Age: 34
Oct 1, 2014

Stunning color, easy to wear.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I first got the size 8 as my backup option and ended up liking it more than my fist choice. The size 8 was way to big. Esp around the top. So I called rtr customer support and they mailed me a size 6 overnight for $14.95. They were super helpful and nice about it. The dress was so comfy and perfect for a blacktie wedding. The color was amazing and packs such a punch. The only thing I'll say is that it's very long. I wore 4-5 inch heels and it was dragging. Also a girl had the same dress as me at the wedding but in green. It was actually funny and we had a good laugh about it. I hear that's the one downfall with rtr dresses. All in all it was an amazing dress, perfect for a blacktie wedding. I got a lot of great compliments on it and you can have lots of fun with the jewelry to change up the style.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 4, 2014

The dress is everything!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable fit! I got the 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. Got loads of compliments! It is a long dress so I kept stepping on it in my heels. But it is gorgeous and I felt like a princess!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and gorgeous color. If you are 5'3 or 5'4 I would definitely get the Petite! I wore 3 inch heels with the petite length and it was perfect. I also rented the necklace in the photo and loved it!!! TONS of compliments on this dress. Zipper is hard to pull up as people have said-don't panic-it goes up fine with help! It's just lovely for a formal event.
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved the Bold Fuchsia Color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments in this dress. It was very comfortable and I felt confident and beautiful. It was form fitting from the bust to waist, then let out a little bit below the waist, perfect for us girls that enjoy eating dinner.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great dress for a wedding! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good - I also got the 8L, but opted to go with the 10L since I wanted to wear a strapless bra for extra support. The 8L was a little snug with the bra under. I am 5'10" and opted to wear flats and even in the flats the 10L was just a tad long - perfect for tall ladies!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Rent The Runway was a hit!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, the fit was perfect, the color was fantastic and the length was a little long but not long enough to ruin the night! I even ran in to another wedding guest from the same night, her dress looked fabulous as well!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Pink!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am still so excited about this dress. It's a little long, but fit really well and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments from both friends and strangers! I was sad to return this one, I wanted to keep it forever :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×