Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1122 reviews
Fit
Large116
True to Size791
Small94
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
May 2, 2016
I got tons of compliments on the dress! It was a real show stopper and I felt like a million bucks!
The dress was so beautiful! If you're a bigger girl and get discouraged by all the pregnant reviews, just know it fit wonderfully, I was comfortable, and everybody loved it. Promise! If you're a red head get this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 2, 2016
Beautiful and easy to wear.
Loved the color and fit. Very flattering and easy to wear. Fabric felt and draped beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2016
Looked great and fit well!
The dress fit as expected and stayed up well through vigorous dancing, including Shout! The zipper sticks a little over the band in the middle, but didn't actually get stuck. I got multiple compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2016
Green dress flattered on the Emmy's Red carpet!
Perfect. Fit was great. Very comfortable. Didn't need bra or spanks. I usually wear a 6 or 4. This was my backup but so amazing I made it my primary choice. Still long enough to graze the floor with 3+ inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 30, 2016
Never got the dress I rented.
The dress that I rented never showed up so I had to go out the morning of the event to buy a dress. This Nordstrom dress was gorgeous, got so many compliments all night long. Made me glad that rent the runway didn't send my dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2016
Great night with a lot of dancing, this was a wedding of about 700 people.
I got a lot of compliments on the dress but the zipper was a huge pain. The dress fit great just a little uncomfortable for a long night of dancing based on where the boning hit me. Would recommend to friends for a night out.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2016
Fun nights
Easy dress for my formal event. Though beware of trying to zip this dress up on or off. My friend had to come over and use PLYERS to get me into it. ( taking it off was much easier) Though it was perfect for the whole night & I received many compliments! Overall a pretty good first experience with rent the runway. Everything else with shipping & arrivals went smoothly. I'm definitely renting again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2016
The color was gorgeous!
The dress was really comfortable. Maybe just a little long, but so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
The color is very striking and the dress is flattering overall.
The dress is gorgeous. Received lots of compliments on the style and color. It runs a bit long- plan to wear heels or you will be carrying the dress in your hand to avoid it getting stepped on. I normally wear a size 4-6 and I wore a 2R in this. I loved the dress, but be aware that it is a very popular style. I showed up to an event where 3 other women were wearing this rental.
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 219lbs
April 24, 2016
The dress got rave reviews from all of my friends!
The dress fit as expected (a very near miss for me since I often wear an 18), but was INCREDIBLY long. I couldn't let it down for a minute without stepping on it myself or being stepped on. The grip around the bust line was completely worn away and the boning was sticking through the fabric in just about every spot possible, making it very uncomfortable. It was great to hear the rave reviews from my friends, but I wouldn't rent this dress again despite it looks. Additionally, it arrived with significant stains, but I had chosen a delivery too close to my event to request any kind of backup or alternate from RTR. I'm glad I was at an indoor, nighttime event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 23, 2016
I didn't want to give back the dress
I had to get a 2R because the 0R was already rented for the time I needed it. The 2R was a little big in the top but I was able to manage. Like many people have said I did have some issues with the zipper (my date had to zip it up for me). The dress was a little long but with heels it was perfect. The color is amazing, I think it works for just about any skin tone. I would deffinetly rent this dress again because I felt amazing in it!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 20, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
It fit like a perfect size 2. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress based on the fit and thickness of the dress. Overall, it was perfect for this occasion!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 20, 2016
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable for a black tie wedding.
The color was outstanding and it was light enough for a sunny April day, but heavy enough I could wear it outside that evening with no sweater or jacket. I had to wear a size up because I have a wide rib cage, so the ten would zip over my ribs, but the twelve was a tad large in the bust. (I am a C cup). I wouldn't wear this longer than 6 - 8 hours though. The boning in the torso started to poke me after that. But all in all very comfy and GORGEOUS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2016
Tons of compliments and was comfortable!
The dress fit perfectly, it was just a tad long I'm 5"5 and wore the OR. Other than that it fit well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2016
The whole night was great!
I love this dress so much!! So flattering and comfortable and the color was beautiful! The only bad thing was that it was too long. I definitely should have chosen regular instead of long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Loved the color
I ordered the long as I am 5'10 but it was so long on me. The fit around the stomach area was a little big but that's ok it gave me room for the two pieces of cake I ate. Received so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2016
Great dress!
Would definitely consider purchasing or buying. The dress quality appeared worn, but it was still nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
Absolutely loved!
So I was pleasantly surprised that the 0 fit as well as it did... Unfortunately they didn't have the size I needed, which was a 0R. So I ended up having to wear the long... And it is LONG. I tried hem tape but it just didn't work well. However the fit was too good to resist so I wore it to a formal embassy gala to rave reviews. The color was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2016
Amazing color and cut!
I was really nervous about ordering a long dress since I am 5'2" and don't wear big heels, but the petite length was perfect. It was ALMOST touching the floor, but not quite. I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 8 wouldn't even come close to zipping around my bust. Had to wear the 10P, but it fit like a glove! This dress is impossible to zip up without help, so make sure you have a helping hand ready when you're getting dressed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
April 11, 2016
Beautiful formal attire dress! Emerald green pop!
This dress was gorgeous. At 5' 7" in a regular length dress I had to wear shorter shoes than planned. But didn't bother me too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked great and very comfortable!
I am 5'8" and this dress was a little too long, but I guess it was better too long than too short! It was a very comfortable dress and the color was beautiful. I was receiving compliments all night! I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
The color in the pictures doesn't do the dress justice, it was gorgeous! Best dress I've worn!
I have never had so many compliments on a dress. There were people literally seeking me out all night to tell me how they've been meaning to find me to tell me how beautiful and stunning the dress is. Towards the end of the night, I was speechless, I didn't know what else to say. The color was just eye catching and the dress is elegant. The boning in the dress held everything all together up top. Also, I was at an auction/dinner so it was also a comfortable dress to sit down and eat. I am 5'7" and wore a 4R and the length was fine with 2 or 3" high heels. I did sometimes pull up my dress with one hand a little when I walked or up stairs, but it wasn't a bother.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
Great color and easy fit!
I had this dress overnighted after my original dresses weren't long enough. I rented this dress in red for a previous wedding, so I knew this would be plenty long. I'm 5'8" and wore ~3" heels, and it just grazed the floor perfectly. The last time I rented this dress, I wore the 4L, and this time I could barely tell a difference between the 4L and 6L but ended up going with the 6L simply because I liked the way it fell around my hips better. It really is a dress that looks great on multiple body types and the green color looks stunning in person.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Great color, fitted and easy to dance in!
A little long for a petite, but beautiful color and boned bodice mean you don't need a bra!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2016
Beautiful gown but runs too small!
Very disappointed. I rented this in a size 14 which is my typical size and I also added on the size 16 just in case. Well I could not even get the size 16 to zip halfway up and typically a size 14 is larger on me. Huge disappointment. Guess I'm going shopping....
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
Stand out color!
In a world full of black formal dresses, I love standing out in a crowd! This dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
April 4, 2016
beautiful and elegant.
the fit was perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 3, 2016
I received compliments all night on this dress!
I'm 5' 7 1/2" and the regular length was perfect, even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 3, 2016
It was an amazing fit!!
Wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2016
It was really comfortable and photographed well!
I didn't wear a bra and was fine, but bustier girls may have to watch out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 30, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. The emerald color is beautiful in person. The dress brushed the floor but was fine with flat (I'm 5'-4"ish). I felt very elegant and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal event or wedding!
I rented this dress for an Indian wedding reception. The color was vibrant and the dress was very comfortable. The usual pulling up of the dress occurred as it was strapless and not as tight on top as I would have liked. I am 5'4 and ordered the 0P and wore 3 inch heels with it. As you can see from the picture the dress was just off the floor and was the perfect length for me. If you are my height or under definitely order the petite length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2016
Easy order to deliver to return process!
I ordered this dress to wear to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect! I'm normally a size 6 but just had a baby and formal gowns usually run small so I ordered a 10R and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'4" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the length was just right. Any heel shorter than that would have made the dress drag on the floor. The zipper was a little flimsy and I was terrified that I was going to break it but it made it, ha. Stunning gown, this is one I'd actually buy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2016
Stunning color and very comfortable
I wore this dress to a formal grad school event. The color is beautiful, the fabric falls beautifully, and the neckline is modest yet sexy - no necklace needed in my opinion. I normally wear an 8P but wore the 10P after the 8P was not available. It was a tad loose in the chest, so I wore a strapless bra even though it has built-in cups to add a little extra padding. However, my only criticism is that it was too long, even though I ordered a petite size. I ended up tying a knot on the bottom, and it looked great, especially with the burgundy wedges I wore. Unfortunately, I don't have a full-length picture, but trust me, this dress would look great on anyone!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
March 21, 2016
Customer support was the best I've dealt with in a long time.
This is the 'fixer' dress. The first dress I ordered was the completely wrong size. I mean completely. Customer support was really there for me, to help me figure out what size I really needed. Because a back up size wasn't available with the original dress they let me get a back up style for the fixer dress. It fit great. With absolutely no issues, no problems whatsoever. It was perfect for the black tie wedding we attended and looked great on me. Even being 14 weeks pregnant, the chiffon didn't show off or hide the baby bump. It flowed beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2016
Beautiful dress! Felt so glam!
The dress is amazing. The color is beautiful. I didn't want to send it back! I wish I would've gone down a size because I kept having to pull it up, however the back up size wasn't available for when I needed it, so I made it work. I received so many compliments throughout the night.! The boning didn't feel as bad as others have described but the zipper struggle is real.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2016
Gorgeous color!
This gown is very glamorous and is such a beautiful color. I'm 5' 7", 125 lbs and the 4 regular fit perfectly with 3 1/2" heels. When I took the shoes off I definitely had to hold the dress to keep it from skimming the ground. I paired this with the Kendra Scott Gold Jill Necklace from RTR. Looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 7, 2016
I was very comfortable in this dress!
The fit is great. I was 25 weeks pregnant and squeezed into an 8R. It's very flattering and the color is beautiful. I am 5'7" and the Regular touched the ground with bare feet. I wore 1 inch heels and it barely touched the floor but it looked nice. The top fits well, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 7, 2016
Feeling fab in a stunning green dress!
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 8R and a 6R as a backup as I had been trying to lose weight. The 8R was just a tad too long and I felt like I was going to have to tug at the top all night long. The 6R fit perfectly...form fitting above the waist and the bust, so no tugging whatsoever. The length was perfect with 2 inch heels. It took 2 people to get it zipped as the zipper was very difficult to move, but once it was on, it was fabulous! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
March 6, 2016
This dress was a gorgeous color - received compliments all night!
This dress, just like everyone has said, is DIFFICULT to put on. Took myself and two friends to put it on. We literally had to grease the zipper in order to zip it up. The dress fits true to size, I will say it runs a little narrow in the waist. There is no wiggle room in my opinion. Over all, this dress was perfect for the event I attended and I received compliments all night! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×