Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1275 reviews
Fit
Large
(136)
True to Size
(860)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 27, 2016
Beautiful color!
Great fit! Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 27, 2016
Good service
Flowy and comfortable. It was slightly long on my frame so I recommend either really high heels or ordering the regular versus the long. I reviewed many compliments all night long. The color just popped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 26, 2016
Beautiful dress
The dress was very long for me even with 4" heels but I am only 5'5". So trying not to trip or rip it all night was fun! The dress was comfortable except for the wires coming out from under the armpit area which is likely due to overwear. The zipper was also very hard to get up, had to have two people try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 24, 2016
Did not wear it to the event
This dress is NOT bump friendly. I ordered two sizes, including a size up from what I usually wear and it didn't even come close to zipping over my bump. Fit fine everywhere else but this dress should be removed from this category.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 21, 2016
Loved its simple design! I received lots of compliments on the color.
Although it ran a little snug, I liked that because it kept the strapless dress secure all night. I would definitely order your size and the size up. I am usually a 4 or 6 and I went with the six.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 19, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I am 5"4, wore 3" heels and is was still about 4" too long. I had to carry it all night and wasn't able to dance so order shorter... also the top was very loose and I probably could have worn a 2
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 19, 2016
I can't wait to rent with RTR again!
I felt like the belle of the ball in this dress! It was true to size and fit really well with a strapless bra. I have a bigger chest (36D) so I wasn't sure if it'd hold up "the girls" well enough but it did! I loved the dress and received so many compliments while wearing it. It's a beautiful color and a unique color for a black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2016
The green in the dress was gorgeous
I only ordered the 12 to begin with because all of the other sizes were out of stock. The 12 was a bit too snug in the chest, so I called to see what I could do. The first customer service rep was not very helpful, but when I called back, the subsequent one was extremely helpful. She kept me on the line and found that the size up was just coming back. She put a rush on the dress and had it delivered to my hotel the same day as the event. It fit perfectly! I cannot wait to rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 14, 2016
Beautiful color! Elegant dress
Originally ordered size 2R but bust size on the top was too big. Size 0R was a squeeze to get into but once it zipped up, it fit perfectly! I am 5'3 and the dress was too long but definitely not a big issue. Zipper is difficult so you will probably need assistance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 13, 2016
Perfect dress
Perfect for a black tie outdoor summer wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2016
Perfect for a fall formal wedding
Fits perfectly and so glamorous! Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2016
Lovely gown
Flowed beautiful when you walked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 11, 2016
Beautiful color
The jade green color stood out among a sea of black dresses. Fabric hung beautifully. This dress is simple yet elegant... and so comfy! It was perfect with a strapless bra (I'm 32C), but you might be able to get away without one. I'm 5'8", maybe a little taller, but opted for flats so I could comfortably dance. With thin flats the Reg length was perfect (just covered my shoes standing, but I had to pick up the skirt climbing stairs). I would have gone with the Long if I'd planned to wear heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 10, 2016
Seeing a dear friend get married!
I got a 12R and 14P - the 14R wasn't available. but honestly, the petite size didn't even matter. The style was perfect for my 24 week old baby bump. The 12R didn't fit because of my back, not the bump! I was happy to have the extra size. I felt so comfortable! This is a wonderful style for us ladies with bumps out there!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 10, 2016
My best friend from high school got married.
Loved the dress! The color and fit were gorgeous. It was a tad long on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 7, 2016
Beauty- but zipper is a pain
As others have described... the zipper is a pain to zip past the seam. But once on... don't have to worry! The dress is a beautiful color and was comfortable once on. I truly love this dress and likely will order again in the other colors. I was fortunate to have amazing RTR customer service since this was an overnighted dress to make up for other dresses ordered which were too small or damaged.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 7, 2016
This dress made me feel beautiful. First time I've worn heels with a gown that was long enough!
Tight bodice with ribbing that kept the shape and made me stand/sit straight. Great flow in the hips/legs and high quality fabric. Beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 7, 2016
The color of the dress is amazing. I got a lot of compliments!
I ordered the dress in a 14L and a 16L. When they arrived, one of them, the 16L, had some black marks on it. (For some reason, the packaged was not sealed.). The 14L fit everywhere but in the chest. I'm a 36DDD and I kinda expected that to happen. The 16L was a little too big in the chest but, with the help of a great strapless bra, I made it work. The length of the dress was perfect for me. I am 5'9 and was able to wear kitten heels. It
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
Great fit and flattering!
Fitted up top and flows at the bottom. This dress was beautiful and I got lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
November 6, 2016
The color is amazing!
This dress fit perfectly! I needed a little help zipping the dress over the hem, but other than that, no problems. The length was perfect and the color is to die. It was a lot of fun to wear and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
November 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, received many compliments overall
Dress was beautiful but the zipper was really an issue. When I went up a size, the larger size was really too large so it wasn't that the dress didn't fit. The color was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 1, 2016
Really loved this dress, great color, great material - did not wrinkle at all.
Recommend sizing down if smaller in bust, I'm typically a 6 and wore a 4. I am 5'8" and the Regular was plenty long. If you're on the shorter size, order a petite. The zipper was VERY hard to zip, first time trying on took 20 minutes and had to literally put soap on zipper to get it to work. Great dress, lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
November 1, 2016
I attended a charity gala in this dress and received several compliments on both the style and color
I am 5'4" and 115 lbs. with a straight figure. I ordered the 2P and the 0R. Although I made it work, I wish I had ordered the 0P. It would have been a perfect fit. The petite length was right, but the bodice of the dress wasn't as snug (especially for a strapless dress) as I'd like. My bra size is 30DD, so I am small in the ribcage, but if I didn't have the DD-cup, er, volume, there is no way the size 2 would have stayed up. The color (green) was beautiful and the quality of the dress was impeccable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
October 30, 2016
NA
Because of the boning in the bust, I couldn't zip it up. Also it looked a little like a bridesmaid dress
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2016
I wore this dress to a formal wedding; the bold green color really stood out!
I liked the dress, got a lot of compliments, but I probably would not rent again. You know when the zipper is finicky on the hanger you're in for some struggle! I have a wide broad rib cage, so the dress was not the most comfortable. Also, I'm 5'10' and the dress was a bit long for me even wearing heels. Overall, it was a fun item to wear for a special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2016
Pretty but very long!
The dress was pretty and a nice change from the typical black die dress. However, it was way too long even when wearing 3-4 inch heels! I am 5'4" and wore the size 2 because it fit tighter around the torso area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 26, 2016
Elegant and comfy.
Beautiful dress and great for anyone with the tummy being a problem area. Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress and wore the free back-up b/c the temperature dropped and the alternate dress had long sleeves. Will definitely be renting it for another event (and wearing it next time).
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
October 25, 2016
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful and unique. Paired well with gold accessories.
Read reviews and ordered a smaller size than normal. (4P) Still ran a little long on me, even with 2-3in heels, had a few instances where I kept stepping on the dress. Fit perfectly throughout the chest and was loose/comfy in the hips. Zipper was very difficult to move, even when off, we tried everything, even soap and it took about 20-30 minutes to zip. Overall, loved the dress and the RTR experience! Would definitely recommend this one. I wore it to a Marine Corps Ball :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 24, 2016
Love this dress!
Dress fits true to size but runs a bit long. I'm 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels and it was still a bit long. Other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
Beautiful color; a show stopper!
I wore this to a fundraiser for which I was the MC. Everyone raved about the green color. I am typically a size 6, but I could have used the size 4 (it was unavailable). If you're small up top, size down. The dress flowed beautifully and really accentuated my shoulders and upper body. I would rent this dress in all the colors!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 23, 2016
The color of the dress was spot-on!
It was a great dress and no one else was in green! The zipper is very difficult to zip-took two people but it worked out. Also the boning in the dress came out and poked me for a portion of the night but was fixed with some strategically placed toilet paper. Fabulous evening! #kcucentennialgala.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2016
I was called "girl in the gorgeous green dress" all night!
Amazing dress! So comfortable yet elegant! Perfect for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 18, 2016
Fancy night out with man in his dress blues!
The dress arrived a day before. Both sizes were cleaned and pressed to perfection. The 10L fit me perfectly, true to size, at the ball I got so many compliments on my dress. I will definitely be renting from here again!
WhitneyOctober 24, 2016
May I ask how tall you are?
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 17, 2016
Gorgeous emerald color in a sea of black
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was an absolute standout in a sea of black gowns without being over the top. I received so many compliments on the color. The dress was light, airy and had a very romantic feel. It made me feel very elegant. Also very comfortable for dancing. I'm only giving it 4 stars because the zipper was very difficult and I was genuinely concerned it was going to break. Also, the fit was very long. I'm 5'6" and was wearing 3" heels and it just skimmed the ground. It was great for me but anyone shorter is going to need taller heels for sure. Overall great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2016
This color of this dress is gorgeous! I received a ton of compliments on it!
You will definitely need help with the zipper.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 16, 2016
This was absolutely my favorite rental!
This dress was for a formal event my husband and I attended. I absolutely loved the color, fit and length! This is 100% something I'd love to wear again. The only 2 things I was displeased about: there was a tear at the end of the dress and the boning on the inside was poking through- aka making it very uncomfortable! I ended up having to fold up a paper towel as a barrier. Either way- I'd still give this a 9 of 10!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2016
Sharing it with so many amazing friends!
This fit perfectly! There was no issue with the zipper and I felt amazing in it! I did wear a slimming/spanx type of thing under it that went from under the bust to the hips and I'm happy I did, because when I took it off later, I realized that the boning in one side of the top was sticking out and poking me. Otherwise, the dress was in great condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2016
I love the color. Perfect for pictures.
I rented this dress because of the color. I had the rest of my family match this dress for the occasion. It runs large. I usually wear size 4 but 2 fit like a glove. For someone who has small boobs like me it didnt make me feel like any less of a woman or that i need to stuff it w a bra for volume.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 11, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit pretty well but was definitely tighter in the hips than in the bust. I'm 5'7 and the length was perfect for me.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 11, 2016
Really beautiful
Really beautiful! Loved the color. The hem on this one was a little uneven and didn't look great but the backup 0P was too small (the hem was better on that one. Otherwise I got tons of compliments and enjoyed wearing it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 32
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×