You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Flora Chiffon Gown
Rental $70 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings, Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Pearl Paradise Bangle Set.

Also available in red and pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos282

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

shira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 11, 2013
The color and style was fantastic for a December evening wedding in NYC!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As I'm sure everyone does, I read the reviews extensively before ordering and was glad I did. I am 5'7" and was planning on wearing 3.5" heels so I ordered the Regular instead of Long and it was perfect! I still tripped over it when going up stairs, etc but just walking and dancing around, it was the perfect length. Def needed help zipping up but I feel like that's the case with all of these dresses that I've rented. I paired it with a chunky gold statement necklace and left my hair down and for a formal wedding in NYC in December, the color was gorgeous - the compliments I received was numerous and couldn't have been happier with my choice!
Noelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 11, 2013
Renting from RTR was such a pleasure! This was my first rental, but it absolutely won't be my last!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was true to size - I've never felt more comfortable at a formal event. The length was perfect with my shoes and it was in pristine condition. I felt like a million bucks and I received so many compliments. The color is vibrant and was perfect for a Christmas party!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 11, 2013
I felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4R, but ordered the 6P and 4P in this dress because I was concerned about the length and the fact that other people seem to have a hard time zipping the dress up. I"m SO glad I went up a size for my second size. Size 6 is usually way too large on me at the top, but this fit perfectly. I ended up removing my strapless bra after I took this picture because it just wasn't necessary. It was much more comfortable to go without it. I'm not sure if the 6P runs smaller in the chest than the 6R, but to me it looked and fit like a 4. The length of the 6P was perfect with my 3.5 inch heels. I held it a little bit when I walked but I never felt like I was going to rip it. I got compliments all night and the dress is such a stunner in person. Definitely rent this for your next formal wedding or event!
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2013
I wish I could afford to buy this dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriends Marine Corps birthday ball. I fell in love with it! The color was stunning, I got so many complements that night! It fit perfectly. I am 5'7, and RTR said to get a long but I am glad I got the regular. It just hit the floor and I was wearing 2.5 inch heels. I was actually really sad when I had to return it. Best dress I have rented!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 8, 2013
I was the only one in green and got at least 10 compliments from strangers! I felt gorgeous.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore very high heels and still needed to pick it up to walk/dance so be sure to have HIGH heels unless you're much taller than 5'6. It was very flattering and with the higher waist I could eat and breathe without sucking it in! Plus, I was the ONLY one not wearing black, navy, or red.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Dec 8, 2013
Very cute for a winter formal!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Be careful! This dress looks great but it was a pain to keep up all night. It was quite heavy for a strapless gown so it kept drooping down. I recommend fashion tape to help it stay up. The 6R fit perfectly on me and the length was great but I did not wear heals for my event. Another thing to watch out for is the tricky zipper! It would get stuck in places on the track, even when it was just on the hanger! But overall the dress was very flattering and I thought it was a great color for a winter affair.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 5, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress! I received many compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As you can see In the picture of me facing straight on there are indents the dress makes in your chest, in photos you have to look twice before making sure it isn't a nipple, I'm a 32C and it slipped all night, I think its inappropriate to adjust yourself at an event like this, especially in front of the Colonel so I just dealt with it but I wish it had some traction!
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 2, 2013
This dress is fabulous!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress, like many designer gowns, fits snugly through the bust and waist area. It's long on a "short" girl but plays well with heels. I paired this dress with a leopard print belt from The Limited, a pavé spike necklace from Chloe and Isabel and nude heels from BCBG. It was a smash with friends, family and onlookers at the rooftop bar where we had cocktails!
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5323
Dec 2, 2013
Great dress-- but SUPER long and difficult zipper!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The color was very true to the picture and fit quite well. Perfect for a winter black tie event. Consistent with a lot of the reviews, it was SUPER long. I am 5'3 and wore 4" heels and the 6R was still too long. The zipper was also a struggle. I paired it with long earrings, bangles and a sequin clutch. Would definitely recommend it, just beware of the length and zipper!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 11, 2013
The dress was every bit as beautiful and all the reviews said! AMAZING color, wonderful fit!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but not as long as the reviews made it sound. I am JUST under 5'10" and got the regular length dress and HAD to wear flats. Other than that, the dress was fitted from the rib cage up, and very flowy from the waist down. Very happy with this choice for a black tie wedding in Chicago!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Nov 19, 2013
This shade of green was perfect for my spring/summer senior year prom!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True-to-fit and a strapless dress that actually stays up!
J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 19, 2013
This color is Beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As with the previous reviews, the length in the front center panel is a bit (1-2 inches) longer than the rest of the dress. I wore 4.5-5 inch heels, and the dress just barely swept the floor (center panel was on the floor,I had to lift it when walking and dancing). I still loved this dress, and got many compliments. This was also my first RTR experience, and I look forward to my next event so I can use RTR again!
lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 18, 2013
Amazing dress- didn't want to return it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" but tried the 4R to be safe (from reading other reviews) and the length was perfect! Long definitely would not have worked. Best experience ever. Customer service is exceptional!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1 and needed a minimum of 4.75 inch heels to keep the dress off of the floor - this was the only drawback. Fit perfectly!
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 12, 2013
Amazing experience!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I initially ordered a 4R and a 6R for an out of town wedding - and I couldn't breathe in the 6R! I contacted RTR and they overnighted an 8R to my hotel and it fit like a glove. I'm 5'5", wore 4" heels and was terrified I was going to trip in the dress (but I'm pretty clumsy). I would recommend a Petite if you're anything under 5'8" in heels. I got so many compliments and felt wonderful! Thanks RTR!
Karoline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 12, 2013
I received this product on time and had an easy return with the only task to find the UPS location!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect except I should have gotten the regular length I am 5'6" and had to wear 4" heels and it was still a little too long. It was a extreme hassle to zip up the dress because of the thickness in material at one part (you'll need two people.) Other than that it was wrinkle free and very comfortable.
Joan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 11, 2013
Such a flattering dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very long and would pool on the floor. I wore 3 inch heels and I really wish they were just 1 inch taller. The bust was a little large on my chest (wore the size 2 even though I'm usually a 4), but still this dress made me look skinnier. LOVED this dress. It photographs so well!
Halley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 5, 2013
Timely, easy return, gorgeous dress, & great service. My first rental and already signed up for pro!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color was stunning and stood but was perfect for a black tie wedding. Fit perfectly, was comfortable and the perfect length for a 3.5" heel. Highly recommend!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 28, 2013
Beautiful color and very comfortable
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another great rental! I wore the 4P and it fit pretty much perfectly. I wore it with 3 inch navy heels and the length was perfect. I'm 5'3, almost 5'4. I read the previous reviews and also chatted with a fit specialist and knew that the regular length would be too long on me. The color was beautiful and I was very comfortable in it throughout the night. I wore it with the Alexis Bittar gold pave teardrop earrings (as my mystery bling) and the Kate Spade confectionary multi anastasia clutch, which matched nicely with my navy shoes and the emerald dress. Loved this rental!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Oct 25, 2013
Nice dress for a formal wedding
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5 months pregnant and we were attending a black tie wedding. I don't own anything floor length so I decided to order this dress. I am normally a size 2 but since I have gained some weight, I wasn't sure what size to order. I ended up ordering 3 sizes in 2 colors (red, green) and I got a 2P, 4P, and 6P. I was worried about the length of the dress and a P is perfect if you are 5'2-5'4. I wore 3 inch heels and I did not have to lift up the dress while walking- it was great! I think if you are 5'1 or smaller, you need to wear really high heels or just lift the dress. I ended up wearing a 6P since it was the most comfortable around my stomach. I don't have a belly bump but I am a lot more bloated in my stomach area so I could not fit into a 2P and the 4P was tight. The red was too much against my skin tone but the green was really pretty. I received compliments throughout the night. I think this dress can work as a bridesmaids dress since it's conservative and can work on multiple body types.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 22, 2013
Taking our engagement pictures!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was the perfect choice for our formal engagement pictures. It runs tight around the bust area, but it really is a universally flattering dress I believe. The color is amazing!
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 22, 2013
Customer service was great.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit phenomenal. But I am a very short person and even with the petite size the dress was super long with 5 inch heels. But I still wore it. The only problem was the zipper. It would not zip past a certain point. If I was alone there was no way I could wear it. Luckily I had someone there to zip it for me, with an addition to a pair of pliers. I told customer service and they sent me a promo code for my next rental. Received many compliments and the color was gorgeous.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 22, 2013
Great dress after many snafus, awesome customer service
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work in PR for a museum and had to get a floor-length gown for our annual fundraising gala. I knew I'd be running around a lot, so I originally ordered a different dress from RTR. Unfortunately, that gown's zipper was messed up, so I frantically emailed RTR and they were amazing. They offered me the option to select a new dress or get a full refund, so I selected a different dress that wasn't available. They recommended this one, and I'm so glad they did. It fit me perfectly in the bust - which was key since I was technically working - and it was really flattering on my figure. I'm usually more of a 8/10, and it was a little roomy at the waist, but the 10R wouldn't zip past my bust so I had to go with the 12R (and yes, they sent me two sizes for this dress too which was awesome). The only complaint was that the extra fabric down the middle of the empire silhouette ran a bit long, and I almost tripped on it a few times, leading me to hold it up while I was on the move throughout the night. (I was wearing about 4-inch heels, and I'm 5'4"). Everyone complimented me on it though, especially on the color, which is absolutely stunning in person and looks fantastic in photos. While I was a little stressed out about the original dress (a Milly one shoulder gold gown), RTR really came through with absolutely perfect customer service and with a great backup dress.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 21, 2013
Wore this to a black-tie event and got a TON of compliments! Made me feel absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the color was true to the picture. The only minor issue I had is that the dress was a bit long (although I did order a L) so I had to be mindful not to trip over it, especially when taking my heels off to dance. I loved the flowiness and lightness of the dress as well, didn't feel weighed down and it was really comfortable too!
cristy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, beautiful color
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress when the one I had originally picked (pink version) was damaged. I was hesitant about the color, but once I received it, everyone I tried it on in front of thought it looked better than the pink. The top fit like a glove. I did wear a strapless bra with it, but only because I feel uncomfortable not wearing one. My only con about this dress is that it was at least 6 inches too long, even with 4-inch heels on. Granted, i'm very petite so I did expect it to be a little long despite being a "petite" size, but considering this dress is supposed to be "petite" it was a lot longer than I expected. It was difficult to walk in as a result, and I ended up having to tie the end of it into a knot so I could dance properly. Overall, the dress was a hit at the party. I received compliments on the color all night and I'd definitely recommend it for olive skin tones.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 21, 2013
Stood out and met super cute boys, yay
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress for a black-tie wedding. The emerald color is quite stunning, and really stood out among the crowd (in a good, not-attention-seeking way). The draping is beautiful. Looked just as expensive as it is at retail price. I really enjoyed styling it with the Kendra Scott Grayce necklace. Got compliments on the look all night. Girls were amazed by the idea of Rent the Runway when I shared my secret that it was a rental. The structure of the bodice is perfect, though my chest was borderline too small for it. I wish I had rented a backup of one size down from 4 -- I opted for a 6 out of concern the dress ran small. Would have been interesting to see if a 2 fit better. The only thing I maybe wish I had was some mid-section Spanx. The fabric on the skirt right beneath the bodice sits in a way that accentuates natural curves. I perhaps wouldn't recommend the dress for more pear-shaped ladies. I felt a little self-conscious of this. Also, the dress is constructed with a LOT of fabric, so it is a little work to keep from getting tangled when sitting or walking up stairs. I was terrified to damage the dress this way. LOVED it, and will be renting again.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 9, 2013
Great for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, very elegant, nice (but not slutty) cleavage for those of us with larger busts. Gave great waist definition & hourglass shape. I felt very elegant in this dress, and received compliments all night long!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 16, 2013
Stunning Gala Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event that I attended with my boyfriend for his company. I was nervous because I have never rented a long dress before. I'm 5'7.5" almost 5'8" so I never know if I need regular or long sizes. With 2 in heels, the regular was perfect on me - the long definitely would have been too much. The dress fit just right in the torso and was comfortable without a bra. The color is such a beautiful emerald that's even better in person. I got compliments all night long and felt the prettiest I ever have. It was perfect with my fair skin/brunette hair, but would work on anyone. I paired it with my own jewelry and heels - any statement necklace and/or drop earrings are great. If I have another fancy event, I would rent this dress (this or the other colors) in a heartbeat.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 14, 2013
The color is gorgeous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the R instead of the Long size. I'm about 5'8 and with 3 inch heels it still hit the ground - so it definitely runs long! I usually sit between a 2 and 4, so I'm glad I got both sizes. I am not busty, so I sized down. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because I found the sizing a little tricky, an in-between size would have been perfect. Otherwise, it's an awesome dress to accessorize however you want!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Oct 10, 2013
Felt so glamorous, got tons of compliments on the color!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! The color is great and it's a beautiful dress. If you're short, I definitely recommend getting the petite length. I reserved it a bit late and only the regular length was available. It was fine after some fashion tape, but that was not fun to put on, definitely try for the petite.
Sheena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 8, 2013
True to color as well as size
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty color and I received compliments all night on the dress. I should have listened to other users on the length and ordered a 2R but I didn't listen and ordered the 2L at 5'7'' and it was still too long. I actually ended up tucking some fabric under the bodice and it stayed in place.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 7, 2013
Exceptional and effortless!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got compliments all night long. The color is stunning, and the cut is very flattering. I took others' advice and ordered an R vs L - I was a little nervous because I'm 5'10" and was wearing 2 inch pumps, but the length was perfect. I typically wear an 8 or 10 - the 8 fit perfectly. Echo the zipper comments - I was so worried the zipper was going to break, but it just needed a lot of patience and force!
purrrrttyinpink
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 3, 2013
I felt like I should be walking the red carpet, in spite of being pregnant!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! I loved the color and the flow of the dress. I felt like it ran small through the ribcage, but that is not unusual for other Badgley Mischka dresses I have worn, and it could also be that my ribcage has expanded since I am 4 months pregnant. I would definitely rent again when I am not pregnant to feel even more glamorous!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 29, 2013
Loved this dress!! Wore it to opening night at the symphony & received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4" and 115 and typically wear a 0 or 2 in dresses. I ordered the 2 regular (wanted 2P given other reviews on length, but it was out of stock). As expected the dress was a bit long even with 3+ inch heels, but it was also pretty big. I ended up wearing the alternate size OR. I am smaller on top and larger on the bottom, so given the style of the dress, perhaps I should have anticipated this.
BWK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 29, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many of the reviews led me to believe I would go down a size, but I needed the regular size for bust/chest area. It is lightweight and gorgeous. I was sad to send it back!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 18, 2013
GREAT dress!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning. The color in the RTR picture is slightly darker; the color in my photo showed up a little lighter - so it was middle of the road. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and fit perfectly. No spanx needed, and it's very well lined and has great support so I didn't even wear a bra! I would rent this again for sure!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 17, 2013
It was sooo perfect and easy! I love RTR
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Sooooo the descriptions were dead on! Although I am super pumped I ordered the 10 and 12. Basically, I am an 8R always in formal wear.....but I have a big rib cage and big chest so I knew I would need to go up in size. I decided to wear the 12R over the 10R because I wanted to have a little room-- mistake on my part, it was way too big and definitely too long, even with 4 inch heels it was hitting the floor. Next time, up one size in Badgley and most likely going to order a short. HOWEVER I LOVED THE DRESS! THE COLOR AND CUT WERE SOOOOOOOO FLATTERING!!!! WOULD ORDER IT AGAIN in a minute.....I got soooooo many compliments!
Hailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Sep 9, 2013
Perfect fit & unlike anyone else's dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala and loved everything about it. It was comfortable and flattering. The zipper was pretty worn on my specific dress, though. It took a friend and me over 25 minutes to get it zipped up over one tough spot (but there was plenty of room in the dress). We tried everything-- candle wax and bar soap. Eventually we got it after really yanking, but I was scared it wouldn't zip or we would break it. Even the petite size was too long for me, as I'm 5'1", so I was stepping on it all night, but I am very happy with the dress overall. I got several compliments and no one else at the gala had even a similar dress. If you are short like me I would recommend stocking up on hem tape beforehand.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 27, 2013
Compliments all night long!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding and it looked so beautiful. I got compliments on it all night! The only thing I would caution for girls on the shorter size is the length. I am 5'1.5", so I was really worried about a long dress. I ordered early enough that I was able to get a petite size, but I'm not 100% sure that what actually arrived was a petite. The tag said 0 (not 0P) and it was just a teeny tiny bit longer than I would have liked, even wearing 5 inch heels. It wasn't long enough that I felt like I needed to tape it, but it did get in the way a few times in the evening. Other than that, it was so very elegant and such a great color!
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 26, 2013
the color was perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
runs true to size, really comforted
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress