Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 – $85 rental?
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1275 reviews
Fit
Large
(136)
True to Size
(860)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2016
Rich, striking color! Runs large but loved the fun movement of the fabric
Great dress for an outdoor black tie wedding reception. The green was closer to a deep emerald than the bright shamrock in the model photo, but I thought it made it look more sophisticated. Even at 5'10", the 4R was long enough to require heels for me, and I had issues with the top sliding down even though I'm a 34C-- I safety pinned an inner seam to an adhesive strapless bra and to make it stay put. Lightweight outer chiffon fabric blew around a lot in the breeze in photos in a pretty way, so it was fun for a waterfront event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2016
Charity Ball
This dress fit well and the regular length was perfect! I received so many compliments on it. It's a great dress to add a splash of color. I felt so beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2016
Runs long! Wear heels.
This 6R was my backup size, and I made it work by getting big heels! Added about 4" to my height. The dress was still a bit long. I wished it was the Petite version. The event was on a Sunday night, and they don't do overnight replacement shipping on Sundays. It had a faint food smell, kind of gross, but didn't make the dress unwearable. It would have been much nicer, though, if the dress came smelling super fresh like it had just been cleaned. The dress was clean, though. Fits snugly around the waist. The left cup underwire was sticking out a bit and poked me a couple of times as I was getting dressed, but was fine afterwards. Got lots of compliments! Possibly over-dressed for the wedding, but they DID say "Formal Attire," so...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 6, 2016
This dress was beautiful!
I loved this dress but unfortunately like the previous reviews said it is a bit tired. The 8 would have fit way better (and did) but the seam had a broken spot which was just large enough to be obvious which was a bummer because I kept having to pull the 10 up. The 10 also had a difficult zipper so just heads up if you don't have a zip buddy. Other than that it's a beautiful dress. I am 5'7" with long legs so the length was fine with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2016
Wore to a formal, outdoor fall wedding
This dress is incredibly long. I ordered the 2P and 0P; the 0P fit length-wise, but had to wear the 2P to fit my waist, and that dress dragged on the ground even with 3-inch heels. I either had to stand still, do the ol' kick-and-walk, or hold the whole dress bottom in one hand to move effortlessly. If you're comfortable in 4+ inch heels, this probably won't be an issue for you, but I can't go much higher than 3in and really struggled to get around in this dress. ALSO the zipper gets caught on all the inside fabric, so it took a lot of effort to zip it up -- you will need a buddy. All that said, the color and fabric are beautiful and this was perfect for a formal, early fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2016
Danced the night away in this fantastic gown.
Wore this to a semi-formal wedding and it was beautiful! I LOVED the color and the fabric was whimsical. It fit my busty chest and wide shoulders (which is tough for strapless dresses sometimes) The zipper IS TERRIBLE - my husband had to finagle with it for like 5 minutes so it would be tough to get it on yourself. Also, the long is really really long. I am 5'11 and I wore heals and still had to hold it up so I didn't trip on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2016
Gorgeous, but a bit long...
I felt absolutely stunning in this dress, but tripped over the hem all night (even with an entire box of hem tape holding it up!). The color is deep and rich and the fabric flows and soft, it's just a very long dress. If you are petite like me, get a box of safety pins for this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 3, 2016
Great strapless dress for bustier women!
Loved the color, style and flow of this gown. The emerald green really stood out in a sea of black evening gowns and I received a ton of compliments. Would definitely recommend ordering a size up just in case, as the bodice can be a tight fit. Only complaint would be that the wire in the bodice kept coming loose and poking my skin, which was a tad bit painful throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2016
I wore this for a military ball
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous color. I am 4 months pregnant so I went up a dress size and it was very flattering on my bump. It was long enough for me to wear heels too, which at 5'10" that never happens for me! The zipper is a little funky, which would make it difficult to get dressed alone. Overall a great dress I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Color is AMAZING!!
I am 5'11 and I loved the fact that I found a dress that was really long! The fit was stunning as well and the color complimented my complexion. Received many compliments at the wedding even from the bride herself! It was a very beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2016
Beautiful color! I received many compliments.
I am 5'3" and was disappointed that I did not order a petite size. I wore tall heels and there was at least 1.5 inches of fabric on the ground. It was really hard to dance because the skirt has many layers so it was difficult to hold off the ground and out from under my feet. Beautiful dress but beware of the length if you want to move.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 29, 2016
Great color and good fit!
Color was great! Ran a little narrow in the bust/waist area but was super flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 27, 2016
Beware, the long is REALLY long!
This dress was lovely but at 6' barefoot, I was shocked that it still dragged on the floor even with 4" heels! Overall, the 14 fit well even though I'm usually a 12 in Badgley Mischa. Fun to dance in and lots of compliments, though I did feel slightly overdressed as wedding guest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 26, 2016
Awards show!
The color is magnificent and I got so many compliments on this dress! It's terribly comfortable and while I was sweating in 95 degree heat, no embarrassing sweat marks were to be found! Just a few minor cons. I am 5'3" and wore a 2-3 inch heel and was still stepping on it a bit, so the petite is long... I'm a true petite, meaning I have a short torso, so while the 2P would have been better for my bust, it would have been too tight around my middle--just a thought if you have this body type. It did loosen up over the night though, so if you feel like you're a bit in between sizes, you might want to size down and know that it may feel snug at first. Definitely a show stopper!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 25, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding. I felt very elegant all night!
No bra necessary, which is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
September 21, 2016
I'd rent this beautiful gown again!
This was an absolutely beautiful gown! I feel like the color would make you stand out at any occasion you are wearing it to. I got many compliments on it all evening. Yes, it is long, but I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels and it was PERFECT! I decided to wear cutlets under it since I'm lacking in chest volume (I'm a 34B), I wanted to look like I actually had boobs under there and it seemed to work. I would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2016
Awesome color and style! Perfect dress for a formal wedding or event.
I wore this dress for a wedding. The fit is true to size and very comfortable to wear. I wore the size 2, but should have gone with the 0 because the top was a little loose on me. Really loved the color! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2016
I felt like such a princess in this dress. The color is amazing!
I originally ordered an 8R because everyone said that the dress was really long...well, I'm 5'9", and the regular was definitely too short. Good thing I had the 10R sent as a backup - the length was perfect, even if the bodice was a touch loose. Nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't fix though. The color is so incredibly gorgeous in person - I felt like such a princess wearing this to the benefit I attended, especially since it looked so amazing compared to everyone else's plain black dresses! It was really comfortable to wear all night, and dancing was extra fun with how the material flowed. I'll admit, I felt like crying when I had to package it up to send it back! Would LOVE to rent this one again - it's awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
September 20, 2016
Gorgeous color
This is a much more vibrant color than it looks in the picture. It was gorgeous, and a really classic fit. My only complaint was that the size I ended up wearing had some issues - the boning was poking through the dress and it ended up scratching up my back. When I told RTR about the problem, they refunded me the whole cost of the dress. Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 123lbs
September 17, 2016
Perfect for Pregnancy
I was 5 months pregnant when I wore this to a wedding and it was perfect! The boning was a little tight, but that was probably more because of the pregnancy than the dress. I'll agree with previous reviews about the zipper, it was pretty annoying. But that was really the only bad thing about this dress. I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
September 16, 2016
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding in a vineyard. This dress was actually my back up but my first pick was returned damaged and not available for me. I loved the color of this dress and received many compliments on that aspect. The bodice has beautiful detail BUT the chest runs large. I am a 32C and the 4R was pretty loose on along the top but I managed. Because the dress is a little heavier, I felt like I was pulling it up constantly. The length is on the longer side as well. I am 5'5" and wore 3" heels. It was still a tad long with those heels but I went with comfort over wearing higher heels. I would try going down a size if renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2016
Gorgeous and classic
This is one of my favorite dresses I've rented! It was actually my backup but I LOvED it!! It flowed perfectly and I felt beautiful all night long! I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 14, 2016
beautiful dress, difficult zipper
the color is absolutely beautiful! the fit is amazing as well, the biggest con was the zipper. I had read prior reviews about it being difficult, but honestly it was so hard. I even brought the dress into a RTR store in Georgetown and the woman there was amazing in assisting me. Once the dress was on, I got so many compliments. I'm 5'9 and could of worn heels if I wanted too with the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2016
Simple, elegant and a FABULOUS color!
I wore this dress to a Black Tie wedding. The emerald color is so rich and beautiful, I got tons of compliments! The dress fit true to size but was a bit long for me at 5'5. I don't think that took anything away from it though. It's beautiful and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2016
Amazing dress! Fits well, AND comfortable so you can eat too!
Fit well. I'm 5'9" and wore heels and the regular length was perfect. I wear a 32DD and without a strapless bra on it would've been a tad large around the bust. That being said it fit great, looked amazing, was comfortable, and didn't require much effort!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2016
So cute but too long
Dress fit great everywhere besides the length - way too long for me even though I wore wedges. Otherwise the color was stunning and I got lots of compliments at the black tie wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
September 10, 2016
Beautiful, identical fitting to picture.
looked great, comfortable, true size. Only downfall was the bra area, wire kept pocking me which made it a bit uncomfortable on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 10, 2016
Perfection
I ordered this for a wedding, I went with a 2R and 4R at first bc I am usually in btw these two sizes. Luckily i ordered it way before the event. The problem with the first size was the zipper - it was impossible to get up alone and even with the help of someone it was struggle. The dress itself was striking. I ended up getting another size over nighted ( thanks RTR) i went with a 6R which was much better. The zipper went up smoothly and the size fit well. The chest was a little loser than the smaller size but not so much that it would fall. Over all this dress is gorgeous. I felt amazing in it and got many compliments all night.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2016
Beautiful dress! Loved the fit and color
Dress was gorgeous. I wore the 4R with the 6 as backup. Probably could have gotten away with a 2 as the 4 was slightly big. The regular is fairly long and I would recommend a petite size if you're 5'4 and under. Even with substantial heels .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2016
Beautiful color- photographs flawlessly.
Gorgeous green color. I wore this gown to incorporate a pop of color into our engagement photos and it was absolutely perfect! Fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2016
A wonderful flawy gown, fit to make any woman feel like a goddess.
The bodice was well fitted, but the waist was a little loose on me. I have a 27.5 inch waist and the fit was just loose enough that if I hadn't packed a bra with extra padding, it probably wouldn't have been a good fit for me. I rented it to wear to the rehearsal to a black tie wedding, and it would have fit in perfectly with the rest of the attire (I ended up not wearing it due to a quality issue, but wish I could have). I'm 5'7" and with the 2L and a pair of 4.5" inch heels, the length was perfect.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
September 6, 2016
I rented this dress for a summer Manhattan wedding.
Size 12P fit me perfectly around the midsection, but was still a little long on me. As a reference, size 14P was way too big around the chest/bust area. Overall, the dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments. I'm only giving it 4 stars though because the zipper was SO difficult to zip up even when the dress was on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 6, 2016
The beautiful color and the nice fit!
The dress ran true to size. It was beautiful and the green color was stunning. I received so many compliments on it. Like others have mentioned, the zipper was super difficult. I almost couldn't wear it because it wouldn't go up. But it did stay up nicely and I didn't have to wear a bra (score!). Overall a good rental! I am 5'7" and the regular length was almost too short, it didn't touch the ground. I wore 1" strappy sandals.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 5, 2016
great!
I'm 5'7" and the long was a little too long even with 2.5" heels
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 30, 2016
Green with envy ( I wish I owned this dress)
I haven't gone back to my pre-baby weight but somehow I still fit into a 12. It was a bit tight, I have to say. But 14 was way too big in the boobs so I decided to suck it up, literally. I'm 5' 11'' so the length was not a problem and I even got to wear more comfortable shoes. Got many compliments and the color is amazing. Overall, great fit, pretty dress and the service is amazing. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 30, 2016
Great dress!
Beautiful color and very comfortable. A little bit too long for my height but other than that a great choice
NicoleSeptember 6, 2016
What is your height? And did you get the regular length?
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 30, 2016
This was an emergency backup dress after my first order didn't fit.
Lightweight, the color is beautiful; but it felt a little bit like a bridesmaid dress. Overall the dress was easy to wear. There was some boning that stuck out in the bodice that stabbed me, but I put a bandaid on it and was fine after that.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 29, 2016
Amazing color, beautiful dress
I'm short, so I listened to the advice and sized down and I also got the petite. Even the petite with very high heels was super super long. I had to use the temporary hem tape. The bodice fit me perfectly and was very flattering but the boning started to really poke me at the end of the night. The color was striking and definitely a head turner, and the bottom flows really nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2016
Perfection
I loved this dress, color, fit, the way I felt. It was an amazing wear. Couldn't of asked for a better first experience with RTR. This was actually my back up dress, the first choice was just too sexy this was more appropriate and it whore beautifully. (I was a little heavier when I wore this, around 143-145. Wearing a size 4R)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2016
glamorous and comfortable with flowy feel
I'm not great at knowing my size so the 4R was a little big for me but I made it work with fashion tape. I'm barefoot in the photo, so you can see it is long but it worked with flats. The color is darker green (forest green, perhaps) than expected but looked awesome. This dress felt great on - it had an awesome flowy feel and was not too hot for a May wedding on the East Coast. I paired it with the gold tetra necklace which I chose for its sharp angles to give my look some edge. Highly recommend for those looking to feel glamorous and comfortable on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×