Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1362 reviews
Fit
Large
(143)
True to Size
(897)
Small
(107)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
September 7, 2014
Beautiful dress
This dress is very beautiful, and the color is amazing. However, I'm very petite. I ordered another dress and it was ruined by the last person who rented it, so I had to pick a different dress last minute. I picked this one as an alternative. I was supposed to get a 0 petite, but i received a regular 0. I didn't realize this until it was too late to get a different size. The 0 regular was so long, and even with 5-6" heels I still had to carry it when I walked or I would trip. The bust area was also too big and had structure to it so it stuck out a bit. I was self conscious in the dress all night for the length and the bust area. It was a very beautiful dress though and I did receive many compliments on it. I just wish it fit better! I have used Rent the Runway many times and this is my first mediocre experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Overall classy look.
The length was perfect with 3in heels. Only con was that, like posted before, the zipper was a little difficult.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
September 8, 2014
Beautiful dress... Got tons of compliments.
I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect. I have a wider rib cafe so had to go with the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 8, 2014
Good customer service
The dress was just as it photographs on the model. The color was a beautiful emerald. Beware, however, if you have a large chest as it didn't zip past my 36DDs, :( . I had to go out and buy a dress the night before the military ball. The zipper is very stubborn on the 12 as well. I thought for sure by reading all the reviews and comparing sizes I would be fine, but unfortunately couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2014
Wore this for prom night. The dress came right when expected and in perfect condition!
I was worried about it being too big on top, but the ribbing helped it fit great. It ran a little long but some higher heels fixed that problem. I got this dress right on time and I was extremely pleased with the results.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2014
The COLOR is amazing! Flattering overall.
I would recommend this dress - however! the condition of the dress sent to me was bad. The inside boning was sticking out and poking into me the entire night. Extremely uncomfortable! Also, I'm 5'4" and this dress was WAY TOO LONG! I had to wear 5" heels and still had to tuck the dress up so I wasn't tripping on it. That said - i got a million compliments on the dress (even from strangers we walked by on the street!). Net net - I would not order this dress if you're 5'4"!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
The dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding- gorgeous color and fit
The color was beautiful and it was snug-fitting without being too tight. The top has underwire in the bodice which makes it very structured (even without a bra) and I never felt like I needed to pull up the dress, as is typical with a strapless dress. I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels and the thinner, top layer was still too long- I spent a lot of time holding it up while dancing. I would have ordered a petite if available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2014
Flowy silk fabric made me feel like a princess!
I probably ordered too small and it was slightly tight around the rib cage but it looked great! Fabric is a bit too long though even with my 5'7 height and 3 inch heels so better for tall girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Great dress
I wore this for a wedding and got a ton of compliments. Only complaint is the zipper - took 2 people to get it up, and not a sizing issue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
Gorgeous color, comfortable fit
The dress fit well and I did not feel like I had to keep pulling the top up like you do with some strapless dresses. The fabric was not too heavy. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the length seemed fine. I went with the smaller size so I didn't have to wear a bra. The bodice is fitted, so if you might want to go with a larger size if you worry about a tight top pushing out the love handle area (if that makes any sense).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 15, 2014
I was not able to wear this dress.
The dress is very pretty in person but the regular length was way too long for me as I am 5 foot tall.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2014
The emerald green color was unique and stunning.
I am sometimes a 2, sometimes a 4, depending on brand. I ordered both and went with the 4. I had 3" heels and the petite length, but I had to pick the dress up off the floor to walk.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Fabulous color
I have a large chest and while I am normally a size 4 I definitely needed the size 6 for this dress. When the dresses first arrived the zipper on the 6 was broken, but RTR sent a backup the following day. I really loved their service! The length was fine and it was fun/easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2014
Best looking dress at the wedding other than the brides!
I am 5'4 and about 145 lbs. The dress was snug but worked nicely with spanx and held everything into place (hallelujah for spanx.) The dress was very long. I wore with 5 inch heels (I am a seasoned vet with heels, not a baby calf) and still had a hard time getting around without feeling like I was going to rip the delicate fabric (especially on stairs.) Overall, a gorgeous dress, just keep in mind how long it is if you are a shorter girl like me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
November 10, 2014
Great dress, gorgeous color color
Great dress, I am 5'6 and typically wear a size 8. It fit perfectly and was snug enough to still be
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 13, 2014
Perfect for me at 36 weeks pregnant! Received so many compliments.
Fits true to size, the long was perfect to cover my 36 week preggo belly and reach the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 26, 2013
the color was perfect!
runs true to size, really comforted
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2015
Great dress - beautiful color and comfortable enough to wear all night.
Dress was a little long - so make sure to have either the height or heels to make sure it doesn't drag on the floor.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2015
I signed up for unlimited, and they sent me a ballroom gown even though I ordered cocktail dresses
Did not wear, just shipped it back. Waste of $99
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 16, 2015
No one had a dress like mine! Everyone one said I looked nice.
Nice designer dressed tend to run small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2015
Beautiful dress I ordered as a backup but the dress was gorgeous!
Excellent fit very elegant .
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Beautiful color.
Runs a bit large. Flattering fit and the color is lovely and vivid. Wore very high heels and the hem just touched the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2014
I felt amazing! The color and fit were both very flattering. I had to wear heels all night though!
I paired it with drop earrings, also from RtR - it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2014
I felt beautiful!
Fit perfectly and the color was gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 27, 2014
Surprised a strapless looked good on me!
I ordered the wrong size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
March 9, 2014
I loved the color!
The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
March 17, 2014
Amazing dress.
So comfortable and got compliments on it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2014
The color stood out!
Overall great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 28, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Gorgeous dress for a formal event. The fit is a bit snug on top, so be sure you have someone to help you zip it up! The dress is very long so if possible, get a Petite and wear at least 3 inch heels. The color is true to the pictures and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
April 29, 2014
The color was so different and elegant.
I ordered a size too large and it was still fabulous. It was too big, but I just pinned it and got so many compliments!
dianeMay 6, 2014
My daughter also needs a 14L do you recommend she get a smaller size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
March 16, 2014
Lovely gown
Happy I had the zero
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2014
awesome dress!
great dress! fit well and stayed up throughout dancing at prom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2014
In a room of black gowns, this one stood out!
Beautiful, comfortable dress that fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 2, 2014
Color is stunning
This color is absolutely gorgeous. The fit is a little long but you will look like a goddess with heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
September 21, 2014
Amazing color!
Beautiful dress with overall great fit. The only con was the wire running up the bodice, it dug into the top of my chest the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect dress for the occasion
The fit was true to size, however it was a bit long. I am 5'6" and I wore 3-4" wedges and the dress was still a bit long. There happened to be another girl at the wedding with the same dress from RTR and she seemed to be having the same issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Great night with great friends and the perfect dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color is so beautiful and the dress was made of a pretty light and flowy fabric. perfect length for 4" heels. It was a little hard to zip up as the zipper had a tough time zipping up where the top and bottom sections of the dress meet. Apart from that, the dress is wonderful and exactly what I wanter! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2014
Loved the color and fit!
The dress fit really well and was very flattering. It was a bit long and I wore 5 in heels. I don't think it was a petite, but it still looked great (just had to do the lift-up when I walked around and danced).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 21, 2014
Flattering and beautiful!
This dress was absolutely perfect. I was really nervous about it for two reasons: bust and height. I'm a 34DD (by Victoria's Secret standards) and the size 6 dress fit perfectly without making me feel like I was suffocating. I'm 5'3 and was concerned that I would be swimming in the dress but turns out that the Petite size is 3 inches shorter than the regular, which worked out great with my 3 inch heels. Even when I swapped my heels out for flats, I still didn't feel like the dress was going to make me fall on my face. I HIGHLY recommend this dress (and RTR in general) for all of your dress needs. I am so happy that I rented this dress, it made me look and feel like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2014
The customer service is impeccable. The reviews also really helped with my decision on the dress.
The dress fit me like a glove. I read the reviews beforehand warning that the dress runs a bit long, and I found it to be very accurate, so I ordered the Petite size. I'm 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length. I received compliments all day long and receiving and returning the dress was a breeze. I'm dying for my next big event or wedding so I can rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×