Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1441 reviews
Fit
Large
(147)
True to Size
(939)
Small
(112)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2017
Perfect dress for a formal wedding
I am a 4/6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I am 5'8", and the regular length was great for me in heels. It was a little long in the front due to the design of the dress and how the fabric gathered, but it worked well for me. If you're shorter, I would plan on super high heels or order a petite. It was a beautiful color of green and the fabric was light and airy. The zipper can catch in the back so be careful when zipping. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2017
Gala
This dress fit so well! It was tight and thick enough around the bust that I didn't feel like I needed to wear a bra and still felt supported! I also wasn't constantly pulling it up like other strapless dresses. So comfortable and I got lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 11, 2017
Perfect Color & Style
Loved this dress, so comfortable and flattering (at least for my body type- tall, small chest, athletic build.) Can't believe I didn't get a better picture but you can at least see the vivid color. Perfect for an evening, formal, event. Dress up or down with hair & accessories. I'm 5'7, wore 3 inch heels, perfect length. 34" bust and the 2R was tight (didn't wear a bra) but I decided to go with this size so I didn't have to worry about pulling up or readjusting all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 8, 2017
Beautiful color!!!
The dress is so comfortable and gorgeous. I was in love with this shade of green! I am 5'8 and wore the 4L. It was REALLY long! I have worn this designer in reg length though and it was slightly short so maybe I'm in between lengths. Nonetheless I felt great in this dress and received so many compliments. Pros: movement of the fabric, color, comfortable, versatile, flattering fit Cons: too long (still had to hold the dress up while wearing 3" heels), top slipped down a bit (even though I wore a strapless bra and am 34d). Overall, I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 6, 2017
Way too long!
I wore the 2R instead of the 4P, because it surprisingly fit better (I think the 4P was a little crooked up to or something). Both dresses were super long. I'm 5'4" and wearing 4" or 5" heels and I was still tripping all over myself. I ended up wearing shorter, comfy, 2" heels, since I figured I would have to hold the bottom of the dress up all night anyway. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2017
Nice color
I loved the color of this dress! I am not a huge fan of strapless but it fit well and was comfortable to wear for a 4 hour event. It was long enough on me to wear heels which is always hard to find with my height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2017
Goddess like but too long
I received this dress as a back up. This dress has an empire waist that makes you look slim and tall. It was very flattering on me and the green color went well with my skin tone. However the regular size felt like a long on me. It was too long even with 5 inch heels, I was mopping the floor. So I returned the dress.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
July 1, 2017
Loved the color!
I absolutely loved the color and style of this dress! It was beautiful against my skin tone. Everyone loved it. The fit was perfect. The water from my drink glass dripped onto the dress and I thought it would leave a water stain but it did not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2017
Love the COLOR:))
The 6R was perfect for a big bust and a great length with 4inch heels for a 5'5 girl. Loved the chiffon layer and how it swished when I walked and the color was fire! Received tons of compliments throughout the night :)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2017
Loved the color!
It was a perfect fit though longer than I expected. I'm 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels and it fell to floor. I wore the 2R. Color is gorgeous and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Age: 39
June 28, 2017
This dress is beautiful.
The only critique would be it ran a little long. I am 5'11" and my stylist recommended I get the tall and I was tripping over it and holding it a lot. But it was such a beautiful dress that it didn't bother me that much.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2017
My cousin's wedding in Mexico City.
I loved the dress! I will say the zipper is a little fussy and it would have been nearly impossible to zip up on my own. The big plus is that I didn't have to wear a bra or Spanx and the dress looked pretty spectacular. The built in bra was more than sufficient. This dress also travelled well. It went through two trips. One to me and the second with me down to Mexico. I also ordered the same dress in red, same size but the green looked and fit a lot better. I normally wear a 14 but the 16 was the right size for me.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2017
Stunning shade of green
Sticky zipper that required some effort to close without catching loose threads, but a stunning dress! I agree with those who said it was long on them. Despite ordering my usual size, I was definitely tripping on the hem and had to hold it up a bit. The lining is the right size, but the outer chiffon layer is longer. The bones do their job and I didn't need a bra at all. A great rental!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Compliments all night long!
Love the color of the dress. It really stood out in the crowd. The dress is long and I wish I had ordered a petite but with my 4" heels it was ok. I wish I could wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 24, 2017
Beautiful color!
Gorgeous dress! I'm in love with the color. Im 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels and it was still very long. I had to hold it up to walk. The boning in the top would dig into me when I sat down and was uncomfortable. It was tight in the ribs but lose in the chest. Also the dress I had, the zipper was a little busted, which made it very difficult to zip up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 23, 2017
Pretty green dress
Love the color and got compliments on the dress. Even though I ordered a petite, the dress was still was quite long with heels. The zipper was very difficult to zip up. Bought the short version of this dress afterward (it was on sale to keep on RTR).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 22, 2017
Very elegant and classy
Size 4 was better on me especially on the chest area. Only "problem" was that even the regular was really long and the zipper took me a few minutes to zip it up. Other than that, I got a lot of compliments ! Highly recommend !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 21, 2017
Gorgeous deep green dress made me feel like the belle of the ball!
I absolutely loved this dress. I had a black tie wedding with NO idea what to wear. Thankfully I was able to find this dress! It was super comfortable - but a tad bit large in the chest area. However nothing I couldn't fix with a few safety pins! I wish I had another formal event to wear this to :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
June 20, 2017
I received so many compliments of how my dress looked. It was perfect for the military ball!
It was a little tough to zip in the back because of the amount of fabric. But, once I got some help, it fit just right. The necklace I rented made the dress pop. I loved it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2017
Great dress for a summer black tie optional wedding
I wear a 4-6, the 6 was snug but still comfortable. The boning in the bust was great, very supportive and no need to keep tugging up the top. The dress is very long- I am 5'7" and even with 3" heels it was brushing the ground. The color is a beautiful jewel tone.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 20, 2017
This dress!
This dress felt absolutely amazing, very light and made me feel gorgeous!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2017
Perfect for a black tie optional California wedding!
The dress fit the way I expected and everyone really liked the color! It did run long, as others had suggested, and still swept the floor with 4 inch wedges. But it was perfect for the event I was at and would love to wear it again.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
June 14, 2017
...
Very comfortable, some pulls from prior wearers
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2017
Beautiful dress for black tie wedding
I loved the fabric, color, and look of the dress -- classic, beautiful, elegant, etc. The sizing was definitely funky though. I rented a 6L and 8R (I am normally an 8 or 10 in dresses) . At 5' 7.5", neither length was very good. I ended up wearing the 8R with flats, so that the dress brushed the floor. The 6L was WAY too long, even with my tallest platform heels. The 6L was a bit more snug around the chest/bodice (and I have a large chest), which is a good thing with a strapless dress, but due to length I had to go with the 8R. Regardless, I received alot of compliments and I was happy with my rental for the wedding. Wearing flats made the dancing more comfortable anyway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2017
PERFECT DRESS!
Sized appropriately, this dress will look fantastic on anyone. If you have fair skin, this shade of green works very nicely. I got tons of compliments on it! The built-in foundation makes it very easy to wear. I am 5'9" and wore the regular length with flats (for an outdoor daytime wedding) and the length was perfect. This dress was fantastic and the best part is I could send it back! I don't have to look at it guiltily as it takes up space in my closet with all of my other old formal wear that I wore once.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Weight: 133lbs
June 11, 2017
Loved the color and fabric!
Fit awesome, a bit long even with heels but still able to wear comfortably.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
June 7, 2017
A great dress
A little loose around the sides
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 6, 2017
light, airy, easy to move in.
great green, flattering, slightly tight at the bust, but I was also pregnant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2017
Stunning color
Most importantly, the dress is SO gorgeous. Here's the sizing/fit detail: I ordered the 2L, but it was unavailable last minute so I got the 4L. It was a little big up top. I'm a 32-34B. It stayed up with quite a few tugs throughout the night, but a 34-36C would probably have been ideal for the 4. The "L" is LONG. I'm a little under 5'9" and wore 2.5" heels. At over 5'11 it was still dragging on the ground- about 1" too long- so that I had to hold it up when I walked and danced. (This MAY not have been an issue had I been wearing the correct size because it may have sat up higher overall if I had the bust to hold it up. But you can see in the picture, it wasn't that low.) Incidentally, I tried on the 4R at the store in NYC and that was about 2-3" too short in the same heels. Bottom line, though, is the dress is gorgeous. I was stopped and complimented by strangers and even the wedding photographer. It's really beautiful in person. Just keep in mind you need to come in at 6' including heels if you want to rock the "L"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2017
Great baby bump dress!
I am 5 months pregnant with a pretty big baby bump. I ordered this dress weeks before I knew how big I would be. I ordered the 6P because I'm normally a 4 and only 5'2. My chest has also gotten significantly bigger. The dress was definitely right in the chest and back and area, and difficult to zipper, but if I had an 8, I would have been tripping over the dress,even with 4 inch heels! I ordered matching earring and thought everything looked beautiful together. Great bump dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2017
A gorgeous green
This dress is a beautiful color. The fit was comfortable. I loved how it flowed. Definitely long enough for this 5'7'' girl and even covered my toes in 3" heels. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 3, 2017
Both elegant and comfortable
Great color, super easy to move in, perfect length (I'm 5'6" and wore 2" heels) . I needed a padded bra (34B and four kids later). I'd definitely wear again. Easy for travel-- packs small and no wrinkles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2017
I was incredible comfortable in this dress. It fit great!
Love the color! It basically fits like a bridesmaid dress, meaning, you will most likely need one size up from what you normally wear. BUT no bra was needed, it was comfortable, and I had no worries.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
May 21, 2017
The color and flattering cut made this dress absolutely perfect for the occasion.
Fit was great, but length was a bit longer than expected.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Absolutely loved this dress and received numerous compliments. Will rent again.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2017
The color was amazing !
I got a 4P and 2R ( since they didn't have a 2P available in time for my event) the 2 is my actual size, but I wore the 4 because I am very short. It was a bit loose but I felt beautiful in it! If you are below 5"2' I would suggest not getting this dress, even with the petite length I had to hold my dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 15, 2017
I ended up not wearing this dress because it didn't fit.
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 11, 2017
I ordered this to try on before the wedding i am going to, but did not end up selecting this.
I ordered multiple dresses and did not end up choosing this one, but the quality of the dress is great. Only con for me was that it was tight from my chest, I am 34DD and could not fully zip it up,the dress size was 4R.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 28AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2017
I received multiple compliments. The dress was simple and classy
I am a petite athlete with very little breast. I would recommend wearing a strapless bra, I forgot mine and was out of town. I am 5'3" and the 0p length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I would definantly rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
May 10, 2017
Love the style and color
I got a lot of compliments on the style and color! Length was perfect (I am 5'7") and I wore low heels. My only complaint was the boning is VERY uncomfortable. I took my bra off half way thru the wedding and was still very uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×