Flora Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch, Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Showstopper Earrings.
Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1143 reviews
Fit
Large119
True to Size801
Small94
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
April 11, 2016
Beautiful formal attire dress! Emerald green pop!
This dress was gorgeous. At 5' 7" in a regular length dress I had to wear shorter shoes than planned. But didn't bother me too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked great and very comfortable!
I am 5'8" and this dress was a little too long, but I guess it was better too long than too short! It was a very comfortable dress and the color was beautiful. I was receiving compliments all night! I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2016
The color in the pictures doesn't do the dress justice, it was gorgeous! Best dress I've worn!
I have never had so many compliments on a dress. There were people literally seeking me out all night to tell me how they've been meaning to find me to tell me how beautiful and stunning the dress is. Towards the end of the night, I was speechless, I didn't know what else to say. The color was just eye catching and the dress is elegant. The boning in the dress held everything all together up top. Also, I was at an auction/dinner so it was also a comfortable dress to sit down and eat. I am 5'7" and wore a 4R and the length was fine with 2 or 3" high heels. I did sometimes pull up my dress with one hand a little when I walked or up stairs, but it wasn't a bother.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
Great color and easy fit!
I had this dress overnighted after my original dresses weren't long enough. I rented this dress in red for a previous wedding, so I knew this would be plenty long. I'm 5'8" and wore ~3" heels, and it just grazed the floor perfectly. The last time I rented this dress, I wore the 4L, and this time I could barely tell a difference between the 4L and 6L but ended up going with the 6L simply because I liked the way it fell around my hips better. It really is a dress that looks great on multiple body types and the green color looks stunning in person.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2016
Great color, fitted and easy to dance in!
A little long for a petite, but beautiful color and boned bodice mean you don't need a bra!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2016
Beautiful gown but runs too small!
Very disappointed. I rented this in a size 14 which is my typical size and I also added on the size 16 just in case. Well I could not even get the size 16 to zip halfway up and typically a size 14 is larger on me. Huge disappointment. Guess I'm going shopping....
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
Stand out color!
In a world full of black formal dresses, I love standing out in a crowd! This dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
April 4, 2016
beautiful and elegant.
the fit was perfect!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 3, 2016
I received compliments all night on this dress!
I'm 5' 7 1/2" and the regular length was perfect, even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 3, 2016
It was an amazing fit!!
Wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2016
It was really comfortable and photographed well!
I didn't wear a bra and was fine, but bustier girls may have to watch out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
March 30, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. The emerald color is beautiful in person. The dress brushed the floor but was fine with flat (I'm 5'-4"ish). I felt very elegant and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a formal event or wedding!
I rented this dress for an Indian wedding reception. The color was vibrant and the dress was very comfortable. The usual pulling up of the dress occurred as it was strapless and not as tight on top as I would have liked. I am 5'4 and ordered the 0P and wore 3 inch heels with it. As you can see from the picture the dress was just off the floor and was the perfect length for me. If you are my height or under definitely order the petite length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2016
Easy order to deliver to return process!
I ordered this dress to wear to a black tie optional wedding and it was perfect! I'm normally a size 6 but just had a baby and formal gowns usually run small so I ordered a 10R and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'4" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the length was just right. Any heel shorter than that would have made the dress drag on the floor. The zipper was a little flimsy and I was terrified that I was going to break it but it made it, ha. Stunning gown, this is one I'd actually buy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2016
Stunning color and very comfortable
I wore this dress to a formal grad school event. The color is beautiful, the fabric falls beautifully, and the neckline is modest yet sexy - no necklace needed in my opinion. I normally wear an 8P but wore the 10P after the 8P was not available. It was a tad loose in the chest, so I wore a strapless bra even though it has built-in cups to add a little extra padding. However, my only criticism is that it was too long, even though I ordered a petite size. I ended up tying a knot on the bottom, and it looked great, especially with the burgundy wedges I wore. Unfortunately, I don't have a full-length picture, but trust me, this dress would look great on anyone!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
March 21, 2016
Customer support was the best I've dealt with in a long time.
This is the 'fixer' dress. The first dress I ordered was the completely wrong size. I mean completely. Customer support was really there for me, to help me figure out what size I really needed. Because a back up size wasn't available with the original dress they let me get a back up style for the fixer dress. It fit great. With absolutely no issues, no problems whatsoever. It was perfect for the black tie wedding we attended and looked great on me. Even being 14 weeks pregnant, the chiffon didn't show off or hide the baby bump. It flowed beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2016
Beautiful dress! Felt so glam!
The dress is amazing. The color is beautiful. I didn't want to send it back! I wish I would've gone down a size because I kept having to pull it up, however the back up size wasn't available for when I needed it, so I made it work. I received so many compliments throughout the night.! The boning didn't feel as bad as others have described but the zipper struggle is real.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2016
Gorgeous color!
This gown is very glamorous and is such a beautiful color. I'm 5' 7", 125 lbs and the 4 regular fit perfectly with 3 1/2" heels. When I took the shoes off I definitely had to hold the dress to keep it from skimming the ground. I paired this with the Kendra Scott Gold Jill Necklace from RTR. Looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 7, 2016
I was very comfortable in this dress!
The fit is great. I was 25 weeks pregnant and squeezed into an 8R. It's very flattering and the color is beautiful. I am 5'7" and the Regular touched the ground with bare feet. I wore 1 inch heels and it barely touched the floor but it looked nice. The top fits well, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 7, 2016
Feeling fab in a stunning green dress!
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 8R and a 6R as a backup as I had been trying to lose weight. The 8R was just a tad too long and I felt like I was going to have to tug at the top all night long. The 6R fit perfectly...form fitting above the waist and the bust, so no tugging whatsoever. The length was perfect with 2 inch heels. It took 2 people to get it zipped as the zipper was very difficult to move, but once it was on, it was fabulous! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
March 6, 2016
This dress was a gorgeous color - received compliments all night!
This dress, just like everyone has said, is DIFFICULT to put on. Took myself and two friends to put it on. We literally had to grease the zipper in order to zip it up. The dress fits true to size, I will say it runs a little narrow in the waist. There is no wiggle room in my opinion. Over all, this dress was perfect for the event I attended and I received compliments all night! Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 4, 2016
Beautiful color and great for an event where you'll be dancing!
Rented this dress for an evening gala and LOVED it! The dress was beautiful and flowy and great for dancing! I rented the 12 and 10, and ended up going with the 10. I am smaller on top than on bottom, so the smaller 10 was just about right although it was still a little loose in the bust area. I would size down for this dress unless you're really busty. As others mentioned, the zipper is a pain to get up yourself, so make sure you have someone to help you! :) I don't know why people are talking about this dress being too long because I am 5'8" and anything over 2" heels would have been too tall for the regular sizing. If you're taller than 5'8" or want to wear taller heels, get the long size.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2016
Very pretty but not for short people
The dress came and was very pretty, I really liked the color, but unfortunately I was not able to wear it. It was meant for someone much taller then me and the double stick tape would not have worked because the dress is chiffon with an underlayer. If you are short this is not the dress for you. The overall fit was true to size but just too long.
AugustMarch 24, 2016
How short do you mean? 5'2? 5'4? Do wearing heels help?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 29, 2016
The emerald green color is what makes this one stand out.
I've worn this dress before but in the red color. The green was just as fabulous. This dress fits like a glove but with the higher waist and chiffon is very forgiving. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 28, 2016
Dress fit great. Got lots of compliments!
Wore with 3" heels and wasn't too long either!
MeghanApril 25, 2016
I am also 5'6" and same size, do you think I could get away with wearing flats?
MeghanApril 25, 2016
5 feet 6 inches
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 25, 2016
Dress was good for the event.
Rent the Runway has terrible quality control. I rented the 4 and 2L. The zipper on the 4 was completely broken, and not even a possibility. Luckily I was able to wear the 2 (which also had a bad zipper, but I was able to make it work). The 2L was too long for me, even with 4" heels, so I would have preferred to wear the other dress, but it ended up being fine at the end of the day.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 24, 2016
The dress fit perfectly! It was a little long, but with heels it was perfect.
The color is exactly how it looks in the photo - such a beautiful green. The top was a little big, but that typically happens to me with dresses. The length was perfect for me to wear heels with (I'm 5'5")
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 22, 2016
First RTR
Loved this dress! I wore it for a law school ball. I ordered the 0P and 2R (2P unavailable). Both dresses fit but I ended up wearing the 2R because the top was a little looser on my chest. It was a hair too long, the 2P would have been the perfect length, but I made it work. I wore the dress for about 8 hours and I did feel that towards the end of the night the tulle up top began to irritate my underarms, but that's about the only complaint I can even come up with. Super flattering and easy to wear with anything. This was my first RTR experience and it was absolutely worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 21, 2016
Beautiful color! Perfect fit
This was sent to me as a replacement dress after my original dress did not fit. I called the day before my event to get a new order placed and had this beautiful dress the next day by 10:30 am!! I got so many comments on the color. The top was perfectly structured and gave me a little extra lift in the bust. The bottom flows and is so light weight. Absolutely no complaints. It is definitely long. I am 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels and it still touched the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 21, 2016
Perfect Fit and Comfortable
This dress was absolutely perfect for an Army Ball I attended. I am almost 6 feet tall and the 6L size was a perfect fit. Great support for a strapless dress - I didn't even have to worry about wearing a strapless bra thanks to the boning and lining of the dress. I also got a ton of compliments on the bright green color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2016
Beautiful color and fabric!
The dress fit as I expected it to. Based on the measurements provided, and my measurements, I knew that going with the 4 would make it fit a bit tight around my rib cage, but I knew the 6 would be too large. I opted for the tighter fit to ensure i'd stay in. I am a 34B, and usually wear a 2-4 in pants and dresses. The dress was a bit long. I am 5'5" tall and I wore about 3 inch heels. I had to make sure I didn't walk on the dress and had to hold it up when I walked. Overall though, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 19, 2016
Simple and elegant - perfect for a gala or any formal affair!
The dress was originally my second option when I first placed my order, but I ended up liking it the most! The color is a little darker then the image they show which was just fine with me. Preferred it actually. I normally don't wear anything strapless in fear that I will be pulling it up all night so the 'girls' don't fall out, but the bust fit perfectly. No fashion tape needed. The only thing that could have made this dress better is if it had pockets somehow. I'm 5'4" and wore flats and didn't have any problems with the length it was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
This dress was gorgeous!
This dress was super flattering. It hit at all the right places and was extremely comfortable. I wore it to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! The color is so rich and beautiful-I got compliments on it all night long!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 17, 2016
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it is lovely.
This dress is lovely and very comfy. The top is large. I wear a 36C and it was much too big for me to wear.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 17, 2016
This was a great dress...so many compliments! I wanted to keep it and not send it back!
I am 5'7 and I wore the 8L. The dress was much longer than expected. I had to wear heals and it was still puddling 1 in on the ground. Other than that it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 15, 2016
Beautiful color but the size 6R ran very big.
Would try this dress again but size down 1-2 sizes.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 14, 2016
The color and fit was perfect!
I'm 5'4" with an hourglass figure and size D in the bust. This dress fit perfect and I got tons of compliments, including the green color. I was a little nervous about renting the regular length, as the petite was out, however the length was fine. The only downfall is that you need 2-3 inch heels. This is my first time renting and I would definitely rent again. Positive experience and excellent customer services!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
February 12, 2016
Amazing and so comfortable.
The green in the picture is very similar to the actual color of the dress, it photographs so well.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
Beautiful dress
Pros beautiful dress Cons: runs way too long I'm 5 feet and wore 5" heels still pretty long and taping the outer dress layer was impossible and risky!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 11, 2016
Perfect for a Mardi Gras ball
True to size.. Fit like a glove... it was a little long as stated in the other reviews, but I was planning on wearing heels anyway and it was perfect. Great color and very comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×