Badgley Mischka

Flora Chiffon Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this emerald Badgley Mischka floor length gown for your next formal soiree. The perfect choice to get that simple yet distinguished look! Shown here with Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch Also available in red and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – room in hips allows for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald chiffon(100% polyester). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1493 reviews
Fit
Large
(152)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(116)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2015
It was my first time ordering from RTR and I'd do it again in a heartbeat! Great experience overall!
This dress fit true to size, and was extremely comfortable to wear. It was however, VERY long. Even though I'm 5'9", I should have ordered the regular length dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2015
Gorgeous green dress
This was my second rent the runway experience and again I loved the dress! I was worried about the the color but it was gorgeous on. Perfect for a spring wedding. The only problem I had was the zipper. The first time I tried it on I got it up by myself pretty quickly but the day of the event it took both me and my husband working on it for awhile to get it up. Once it was on it was beautiful though. Other then the frustrating zipper I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
May 21, 2015
Was my backup... Good thing I had another
Not meant for full busts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
Great color, and super comfortable!
Great for a formal event or formal wedding. Dress was the perfect length and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 23, 2015
I got compliments all night, and I really loved that I was the only girl in green!
I really liked this dress but it has its downsides. I ended up wearing the 14L because the twelve fit me everywhere but right around the ribs, the zipper was giving me trouble. It was also a R and it was too short even with flats. The 14L was almost too big but it fit well enough that I was comfortable and it was long enough (I like my dresses to hit the ground) even with the kitten wedges I wore. I did find myself yanking it up over my chest all night, I couldn't really fill it out up top haha. And I kept getting poked by the prongs of the corset all night, that was majorly uncomfortable. But all in all, I felt beautiful in it, it really stuck out, and it flowed nicely, gave me a nice timeless look. I would rent it again and recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 2, 2015
Great Color!!! Comfy and Chic
I am usually not a fan of strapless gowns because I have a fuller bust, but I felt this dress complemented my frame. The bodice has boning which helps support and although I chose to wear the size 10 with a strapless bra because I prefer more support and lift, I could have worn the size 8 with no bra. I am 5'3 and the petite was too short to wear with 4 inch heels. I was able to get away with 3 inch heels but my feet peaked out a little. I recommend getting regular length if you are taller than 5'2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2015
Comfortable, beautiful and easy to dress up with jewlery
Smaller in bust area but overall a great fit. Length worked well with 3 inch heals
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Classic and elegant
8 moths preggo and wore this to convention. Material was soft inside and out. Color is sexy vibrant green that stood out among all other wild colors and maintained a professional yet elegant touch. Defin will rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
Color is amazing!
I loved this dress although it was a little long! Luckily I read the other reviews and probably could've worn a 2P but the rest of the fit was great. The zipper was tough to do even though I had plenty of room! Overall great dress, I felt like a movie star!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
June 21, 2015
Beautiful color - received so many compliments
This dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments on the color. That said, I recommend reserving in advance to make sure you get the right size as I did have a few fit issues. My boyfriend couldn't even zip the 12R so I went with my backup size (14L). The bust was a bit too large though and I had to pull it up a few times throughout the day. Also, because of the extra material, it rubbed a little under my arms. I'm 5'6 and wore 3in heels and it was a touch long but manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
June 27, 2015
Had a fabulous evening!
Fit nicely, however a bit long for me being 5'-5" - beautiful color and perfect for a formal wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2015
Comfortable and elegant
This dress was comfortable and perfect for an elegant black tie event! I've rented this dress before in another color and loved it each time. Overall I would say that the dress runs a little large, but it could be that the actual dress I received was very worn and stretched.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2015
The dress was perfect! And the fast shipping was amazing too!
I wore this dress to my fiancé' military ball, and I got so many compliments on it! I rarely ever dress up, and this dress fit perfectly and made me feel so confident and pretty. I wore flats, and the outer chiffon part was a bit on the long side, but not cumbersome, and the under part of the dress was the perfect length. I didn't want to send the dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
Too small but pretty
Sadly it was smaller than I thought it would be- great green color though!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2015
Wore this to a black tie wedding - it was perfect. This was my first time using RTR.
I usually wear anywhere from an 8-12 depending on the dress/style so I ordered an 8 and a 10. I have wide shoulders/rib cage but smaller bust so I didn't wear a bra and the 8 fit perfectly. The zipper was difficult as others mentioned but I was able to do it myself by buckling the clasp first. I am 5'8" and wore a 2-3 inch heel and the R length was perfect. It just barely skimmed the floor so I wasn't stepping on it or having to hold it up all night. Don't get the L unless you're 5'10" or more and wearing tall heels! My logistical experience of getting the dress was kind of terrible, but it was all UPS' fault and RTR did everything to make it right so props to them. I almost wore something else because I got it so late before my event but thankfully I was able to wear this because it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
Great service.
Ended up wearing one of my other dresses but this one was a close 2nd. I'm a nursing mother, so I'm still top heavy and my hubby felt that it may be a bit difficult to handle a strapless right now. Would love to rent again when I'm back to my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
So many compliments - and it hid my baby bump!
I am normally a 0 but the 2 fit a bit better over my little baby bump. The color is gorgeous and works for all seasonal. I was comfortable in the dress (and it gave me some room for food).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
September 19, 2015
I loved being the only guest in a deep emerald dress. It really stood out!
I usually wear a size 12 but found this dress to run just a tad bigger in the chest. I could have made the 12R work but the length was surprisingly much shorter than the 10R. Luckily I could fit into the 10 with help zipping and wore high heels as the dress still skimmed the floor. This dress is truly unforgettable and I felt like a movie star in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 22, 2015
Perfect semi formal dress. Can dress up or down
Ordered a long and regular. Long wasn't sent due to damage and LV store didn't carry any longs so stuck with the regular and found shorter heels (2.5"). Super comfortable, easy to dress up or down. Wore to HBO Emmy after party in west Hollywood and received many compliments. Zipper is a little tough,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Loved this dress! Would buy it in a heartbeat!
Loved tris dress. Wore it to a friends wedding. Wore a 0L because I am tall (this was also a month before my wedding so I was skinner than my typical self. Now I wear 2/4). The 2 I felt I was pulling up often so the 0 fit just right unless j wanted to take a deep breath! My only complaint was that the overlay was longer than the dress and I stepped on it all night. Maybe should've rented the R instead.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 24, 2015
The look on my boyfriend's face when he first saw me in the dress. Such an amazing color!
The fit of this dress was beautiful with my figure. I was worried because the backup size wasn't available and RTR sent another dress with both sizes. Unfortunately, the backup dresses would've washed me out due to the combination of my red hair and pale skin. I was SO happy the 8 fit. It was a tad roomy around the bust and waist, but I knew that even if I had had the 6, that would've been just a tad too tight. The color is absolutely gorgeous in person! I had so many compliments on the choice of color with my hair. The length was perfect with the stilettos that I wore. It just hit the floor and I only had to hold the dress up while walking up and down stairs. This was my third rental with RTR, and once again, they pulled through with flying colors! If I ever have to go to a black tie event again, this dress will definitely be on my list!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
Amazing dress. So many compliments!
Very flattering! I am small on top, but I definitely have hips. This dress was perfect! Ordered a size smaller than I usually wear based on reviews (4L), which was a good decision. Wore 3 1/2 inch heels and it just hit the ground. It was a little dressy for the outdoor/barn wedding reception, but I felt glamorous. Fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
October 8, 2015
The color of this dress is unforgettable! I received constant compliments on it!
I originally thought I would need a 10R since formal dresses run small however the 8R fit like a glove. I was able to wear a strapless bar to give myself more of a bust but it covers enough so you wouldn't have to. The zipper was a bit of trouble, there was a snag in the fabric which made it get stuck on the way up. I am a curvy girl and I felt like the dress made me look bigger than I actually am.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2015
This dress was more than I had hoped for and I was receiving compliments all night long.
I wore this dress for my friend's black tie wedding. The dress is a beautiful emerald green and it fit like a dream. They didn't have the size I needed so I went with the 14P. It was a bit loose for my liking, but it wasn't a huge problem. I am 5'4" and I found the petite to be long on me. I wore a good size heel and was able to remedy then length issue. It was really comfortable and I was able to dance all night long without any issues. This dress was really spectacular and I was being complimented by men and women all night. I was sad that I had to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for black tie wedding.
Color is gorgeous. Length definitely runs long on regular size. 2 fit better up top, but was 6 inches too long even with 3 inch heels! Overall very pleased. #blacktie #wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
Stunning emerald dress!
The dress was really amazing. Very comfortable and could dance the night away. Gorgeous emerald color and really stood out in a sea of black dresses at this black tie wedding. Only small complaint is the dress runs a bit large, and is was a bit too long for my 5'8" height plus 3.5" heels. Because the dress was loose at the top, I had to pull it up all night to keep it from dragging on the ground. Wish I had ordered 2L with 0L as my backup! But overall awesome and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2015
Weddings were amazing
Got this dress for two weddings in one night ! I ended up wearing the 4R which I thought would fit because of my broad shoulders but was a bit big in the chest area so I had to alter it a bit myself (fit everywhere else very well.) The dress was pretty comfortable for the most part, and looked beautiful. However, I'm not a fan of strapless dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress
I chose the 4 petite and 2 regular and ended up going with 4 petite due to the length. The other reviews stated that the dress was very long and it's true. For me, the petite was perfect. The dresses were true to size as I range from a 2-4 and both would have worked. I have a pear shape and that style of dress was very flattering. The only complaint I have is that the zipper was almost impossible. I could not try the dress on at all until my husband could help me. He struggled quit a bit and was finally able to get it. Both zippers of both dresses were equally difficult so I imagine from my experience and other reviews, it's a problem with the dress. Other than that, it's a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 15, 2015
Great for a bump!
This was a great dress! I wore it at 21 weeks pregnant to a black tie event. I got a ton of compliments. The color is beautiful, even on fair skin. The dress was long enough that it didn't get too short in the front due to the belly (even with heels). It does have boning in it which stopped at the top of my belly. It was comfortable but I don't think it would be if my belly was much higher. Like other reviews, the zipper was quite a feat; not because it was too tight but because of the fabric. Make sure you have a zipper zipping buddy to help you when renting this one. Another successful RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
November 15, 2015
Size needed wasn't available
It's a pretty dress. I wanted the 0 & 2 but since the 2 wasn't available I got the 4. Basically, the 0 was just a bit too snug and the 4 was huge. You can tell this dress has been worn numerous times due to the hidden repairs inside the dress but you would never know from looking at it. It's a really pretty emerald green. I'm 5'4 and the 4r was long. You would have to wear really high heels to not step on it.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 20, 2015
Pretty dress!
Overall, a beautiful dress that worked well for a black tie wedding. The color is really stunning. I ordered the 8r and 6p as I'd read so many reviews saying how long the dress was. I don't know if different dresses in their stock have different lengths, but I found the regular length to be fine with 3.5" heels; the petite length was far too short. Barely touched the floor while barefoot. Additionally, the 6p looked a little ragged around the edges at the top, but could have just been the dress I received. Some reviews said you could go braless but I did not think that was feasible. There is some boning but not enough to support you. For sizing, the six was too tight on top but the eight was still a little loose. Bra also helped keep the dress on. I wore the 8 mainly due to the length. Still recommend, but would say unless you are short, get the regular and have a variety of heels to try.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 25, 2015
Loved the color. Stood out in a crowd.
It is very long. I wore 3in heels and the dress was still so long that I kept tripping on it and others stepped on it. It's beautiful, but a but cumbersome.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Loved this dress!!
Dress runs true to size. I typically wear a size 6 in jeans and dresses, and the size 6R fit perfectly. It was not too long on me, with heels it was the perfect length. Very comfortable, could be worn with or without a bra. Everything was perfect and I received so many compliments on the dress and the color. Absolutely loved it! 5 star rating. First time trying RTR and can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Glamorous but extremely comfortable gown!
Fits true to size. I got a similar dress in red but he fabric was much heavier than the green one. 10L was perfect for me to have elegant floor length. This was my first RTR experience and this dress was perfect! Zipper gets a little stuck half way up but manageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2015
Very comfortable and gorgeous color!
I was 11 weeks pregnant when I wore this. It worked perfectly with my shape and even concealed my bump. The zipper is very difficult so plan on having help when you put it on. The bust area was snug given my condition but I never had to adjust or pull it up. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
Great fit, gorgeous color, very comfortable
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party, and it was perfect. I've rented the same dress in red before and loved it then; this second time did not disappoint, either. I knew that I would need a size 4 or 6 but none were available in the regular length, so I ordered the long instead. It was long, as I knew it would be, but it didn't mess up the look or cause me to have trouble walking in it. The zipper is always a little tough to zip up ( I couldn't do it without help), but we got it up after a couple of tries. Lots of compliments on the dress and the green color of the dress was gorgeous. It was very comfortable to wear. Glad to have another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 15, 2015
This was 2nd time I used RTR and everything that could happen wrongDid, BUT... End result perfect
This was 2nd time I used Rent the Runway and everything that could happen wrong... Did (only had 1 of 2 sizes able to ship to me with 1 day notice, back up dresses had bad weather so wasn't going to get to me, and spent 25 minutes on phone with consultant) finding another backup to be shipped to hotel--she was very patient as I was picky)!!! However, the end result was PERFECT!!! I was 29 weeks pregnant (though you can't tell at all from head on picture! I got tons of compliments all night. I normally would wear size 8 but with bump, 10 was great. Only downside was the zipper was horrible. Took 3 ladies to finally get zipped (though there was plenty of room) pre pregnancy I am 135 and 155 when this was worn
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2015
Spinning on the dance floor!
I wore this dress for a fall wedding at The Greenbrier. I received compliments all night long! The green of this dress went well with my fair skin and the bit of red tones in my hair. I normally can wear a size 10 dress but have a larger chest and bust and the size 12 was needed to zip at the top. The zipper was very difficult to get past the middle portion of the rouching but the dress was comfortable once it was zipped. No bra needed for this one! The skirt was so fun for a night of dancing. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2015
Loved it
Fit was comfortable but a bit long. I needed to hold up the dress to walk without tripping.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 18, 2016
So many compliments
Felt great on. Got lots of compliments. I don't feel like it's quite as green as it looks in RTR photos. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×