You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress
Rental $35 Retail $750
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos778

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2013
The perfect dress for my engagement party! Still receiving compliments on it days later!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it couldn't have been more perfect! I really wanted to look and feel special as the guest of honor...but didn't want to be over the top. While this dress definitely helps make an entrance with the fabulous sparkles, it's also a great cut and length to be fashionable, fun AND classy! I paired it with chandelier earrings, a fun gold bracelet and nude platform pumps. I read reviews that it ran big, so I ordered the size 2 as well. While I'm glad I ordered the second size for peace of mind, the 4 was perfect. I sang the praises of rent the runway all night every time I received a compliment! Love love love this dress (and so did my fiance!) :)
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 28, 2013
Sparkle & Shimmy the Night Away!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 8, as well as the Stylist Surprise, which turned out to be a pair of Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Earrings. Let's take them one at a time: The Dress: Though I normally wear a 6, I went with the 8 because it had that much more wiggleroom ... and I wanted to be able eat AND dance comfortably. The dress was amazing: classy, fun, sparkly and of great quality. No underarm scratches here! I got compliments all night. The only downsize is the neckline. It's a SERIOUS plunge and I had to do some fancy work with some double-sided tape to make sure my bra stayed covered. (It would also have been great if the dress had lingerie straps built into it, but that's feedback for Mr. Mischka and not RTR.) The Jewels While gorgeous, I didn't feel like they really matched the dress. They were crystal and silver, and the dress is a lovely, bronzey rose gold and much more suited to gold jewelry (imho). Luckily I had a bracelet and hoops that worked great and created a funky, fun, fancy disco vibe.
Jessca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jan 27, 2013
I loved loved loved this dress!!! SO BEAUTIFUL
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely worth wearing!!! I received so many compliments on it throughout the night, and it looks better in person. I normally wear a size 6. but wore the size 4 on this dress! It's not tight at all, and the sequins do not irritate your skin like some dresses do.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 27, 2013
This dress makes you feel fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR rental, and I was pleased as punch with the dress and the RTR experience. I got the dress exactly when the delivery was due, the day before my event. I had ordered both 8 and 10 sizes to be safe, but the 8 fit well. Love so many things about the dress- the rose-gold sequins, the flattering ruching at the waist, the slightly lower-than-average hemline (no worries of flashing your underoos ladies!) and the flirty low-v neckline. The few minor issues with the dress is that the bust is definitely made for bigger cup sizes, I'm a 36-C and it was still slightly loose on me, so I tried the fashion tape on my décolletage to avoid issues (the free fashion tape isn't that good quality, it just unglued instantly for me) and it was just more cleavage than I normally show. The sequins do eventually start to scratch your underarm skin, but it's a small price to pay. I got so many compliments on my outfit, it was very fun to wear. I also rented accessories: the kate spade ny 'putting on the ritz' drop earrings, very cute and not too heavy, and the Kenneth Jay Lane 'polished crystal ring' which is a huge clear fake clear gem and very fun and flashy. I was concerned about returning my rental because the day of my return fell on Martin Luther King day and all the post offices were closed so i couldn't get it in the mail that day. I e-mailed RTR help services and they replied that it was fine that I return it one day late, considering the holiday! So it all worked out great! Definitely picking out my next rental already! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 25, 2013
Sparkle sparkle sparkle! Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm an event planner and needed this for the Inaugural Ball =needed to be comfortable. This dress was great for moving around! Ordered 2 and 4. 2 Fit but was tight! Great dress. Must say if you have a large derriere, I'd advise against this. Hips=totally great dress for hips, but if your booty sticks out in the back (like mine!) the zipper sort of bunches at the bottom and looks like something is under your dress. Great to wear with a regular bra -- advise flat chested ladies to wear a push up! Received tons of compliments and felt just dressy enough to work the event!
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 17, 2012
Looked fabulous! Lots of compliments
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great. It was sexy and elegant without being clingy or too revealing. Got so many compliments on it, and I do not have a perfect figure.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 19, 2012
I definitely stood out from the crowd! This dress sparkles like a glittered glass of champagne!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I previously rented the floor-length version of this dress (BEST dress ever!) for a formal gala, so I thought this would be a great option for a wedding that was not quite as formal. I enjoyed the dress, but the quality of the material was not as great as the other (it was fairly thin). The dress runs a little large, so you should consider ordering a size down. It was not easy to find shoes that went well with it, but I ended up wearing a pair of sparkly, multi-color shoes with a similar rose-gold quality to them. The dress looks great, but the quality isn't quite worth 5 stars.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 20, 2012
Perfect for "casino royale"
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In this dress I felt fabulous. I received compliments all night! It fit perfectly and provided just the right amount of stretch. Would have been fine with no slimming undergarments, but I wore spandex shorts anyway. Loved this dress!
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 22, 2013
GEORGEOUSE!!!! Absolutely stunning... I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday Party... Loved it
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and super comfortable I danced the entire night away. The dress was immaculate and beautiful. It's my first experience with RTR and it will not be the last I see many more rentals in my near future. The customer service desk was so friendly and helpful... So thumbs up to you all. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 21, 2013
The other reviewers aren't lying when they say you'll get compliments from strangers!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read all of the reviews for this dress, so I was pretty convinced that it was the one I wanted to wear for New Years Eve 2013, and I was so right! I ordered the size 4 and the 6 because many reviews said it ran large, but I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 was too tight in the ribs. My one complaint about the dress was that I was sort of between sizes...the 6 was too big and the 4 was too tight in the ribs but fit better everywhere else. I ended up wearing it with black shoes and mostly rose gold accessories. One stranger stopped me to tell me that she loved my dress and that I looked like a goddess, so I'd say it was a success!
l
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 21, 2013
never ending compliments!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered sizes 12 and 14. Both were snug but overall 12 was better fit. Dress rode up in the back, not sure why. It didn't bother me. Wore a regular bra, used tape provided by RTR (thank you!!)
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 20, 2013
The BEST Bachlorette Party dress for the bride!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was in charge of my best friend's Bachlorette Party and wanted to surprise her with a RTR dress for the night. The theme was pink and glitter. This dress was perfect and she loved it. It runs large so the smaller size fit great on her. It's very flattering and was the perfect dress on a night where the Bride is meant to stand out in a crowd. I would recommend this dress for any big event!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 20, 2013
Loved this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really easy to wear because I could wear a normal bra with it. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Jan 20, 2013
I got compliments all night long! The bling was definitely attention-grabbing and I loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was SO comfortable and was so much fun to dance in! I had to use some of the included fashion tape to make sure I didn't have an accidental peep show in the bust area, but it wasn't a big issue. The dress does run a little bit big so I would highly recommend ordering your normal size and a size down.
Mollie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jan 19, 2013
This dress is AMAZING. All night long, people were asking where I got it! (: I wish I could keep it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to my Homecoming. I loved knowing that I was the only one wearing it. There were so many people with the same dresses and I'm so glad mine was unique! I liked that it wasn't too short or revealing. The size I wore was a 4, I usually wear a 6/8. I was unsure about it at first because I'd never used this website before, but I absolutely LOVE this site. I recommend this dress to anyone. It is very flattering to all body types.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 16, 2013
FABULOUS DRESS! Wish I owned it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company party (it was mascarade; hence the weird glasses). I am typically a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly! I am 5'1 and this length was a bit above the knee, which is what I needed for a work event. It fit like a dream and was very flattering. I got SO many compliments!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 16, 2013
When I was sparkling off of the room of the wedding reception!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered two sizes (2 and a 4) and wish I had worn the smaller size as the dress is definitely roomy enough (and with lots of built in support!) I felt like a star all night long. I received so many compliments throughout the evening I felt almost embarrassed! I absolutely loved this dress and thinking about it often.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7421
Jan 15, 2013
This was a great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut was a little deep and baggy for the size 12.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2013
dress fit perfectly- so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits probably a little bigger- normally I wear a 4/6 and the 4 fit me best. It covers all the "problem areas" and makes you feel really good!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 14, 2013
Cute bachelorette party dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. Straps were a little long, and I wish the skirt was a tad shorter (it hit right at my knees), but overall it worked out alright. I usually wear size 6, so that's what I ordered but I wish I could have gotten a 4. (I didn't get the other pieces I ordered--a backup size, accessories, and one other dress rental--because of Storm Sandy). Had it delivered right to my hotel, which worked out great! I will definitely be giving RTR another try in the future.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 13, 2013
I felt so beautiful! My husband is deployed and I attended a halfway party back home for spouses :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a 6, fits pretty true to size. Looks absolutely beautiful and I got a ton of compliments! I feel like pictures don't do it justice! Will be renting again!!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 9, 2013
Awesome NYE dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit more true to size than I expected. I always size down because I'm usually between a 2 and a 4, but the 4 fit perfect!! Was SO comfortable and I felt like a rock star all night. Tons of compliments ladies!! RTR sent me the earrings to go with it (unsure how I felt about silver earrings with a goldish dress, but hey, it worked!!). This dress will flatter anyone so I say go for it :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 8, 2013
This dress is even more stunning in person. I received several compliments throughout the evening.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had heard several good things about RTR and decided to select a dress for NYE. Upon reviewing the comments listed from other RTR clients on the Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress, I selected my normal size and the next size down. I chose my normal size as I felt it fit me best and provided me with the look I was going for. I felt beautiful wearing the dress and will definitely use RTR in the future. Thanks again for making me feel fabulous!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 7, 2013
Fantastic dress! Got LOTS of compliments!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great experience!
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Jan 4, 2013
New Year's Eve 2012-2013 in Las Vegas - BEST DRESSED!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received SO many compliments wearing this dress. I've never felt so beautiful! The dress fit like a glove; it was comfortable, the perfect length, didn't show too much cleavage. My night was unforgettable, and it wouldn't have been the same without this dress. In fact, I was seated at an exclusive restaurant in Vegas without reservations, no doubt because of how I looked in this Showstopper! I can't wait to plan another vacation or attend another formal eventjust so I can order from Rent the Runway, again!
NYCKitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 10, 2012
I LOVED, & everyone LOVED
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR and they were soo GREAT! Professional, friendly, prompt, and trustworthy! Ordered 2 sizes though it wasn't necessary, since true to size. They also threw in fashion tape and a NYE crown! So adorable! Color was more gold than silvery, and paired it with gold cuff bracelet and hanging earrings. Totally triggering an Old Hollywood bombshell look. Everyone was obsessed and loved it!
molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Jan 3, 2013
This dress is FABULOUS.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to a black tie event and received SO many compliments. It is a really pretty rose-gold and super sparkly, so be prepared to stand out! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and the 6 was perfect. The only thing was the length was a little too long (I'm 5"7) and it gave it sort of an "older" look, so I just hemmed it with safety pins. I have a full bust so I had some sexy cleavage but it was still very tasteful. I definitely recommend this dress.
Abbey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jan 2, 2013
EVERYONE loved this dress. I got so many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little bit big in the boobs. If you are size 6-10 with a smaller bust, you may have a little trouble with this bad boy falling down during the night. Other than that it ran 100% true to size and is very flattering with the way it's sewn at the waist - definitely helps cover a little holiday tummy. It's incredibly comfortable and really goes with any color scheme as the sequins look silver/gold/pink/yellow depending on the lighting. I wore with Navy pumps and it worked perfectly.
Carla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 1, 2013
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I got so many compliments at the NYE wedding I attended
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful shade of rose gold! I ordered a size 10 and 12, couldn't tell much of a difference between the two! I ended up wearing the 10.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 1, 2013
Perfect sparkle dress to ring in the New Year!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did love this dress- it's super sparkly, was really comfortable (sequins bothered me a tiny bit at the beginning of the night but I got used to them), and I could wear a regular bra with it (hooray!!). However, I think it's been pretty hyped so I just want to note a few things in my review! :) -I am usually a 4/6; 4 fit great. I wouldn't order a full size down but if you're in between sizes, err on the smaller isde. -Length: I thought it was a great, classy length, hitting me just above the knee (and I'm pretty short, with basically no torso). If you're planning on wearing to a bachelorette/club or something you might think it's long but for a more formal affair, it does show a bit of cleavage so I think the longer length balances it out. -The color isn't really what it's like on the model photo - I'm including a picture of the fabric close up because I couldn't tell what exactly I was in for. It's sort of got a rose gold sheen, and the sequens don't entirely cover the dress, which has sort of a nude backing. I paired with nude heels but I agree with other reviewers- too much gold-gold against this dress might clash. -The 2 that I ordered had someone else's hair all in the sequins. Eww. I'm glad the 4 fit better. -Finally, the zipper is really tough, maybe due to wear/use, but I think there are seams along the zipper that make it hard to zip even if there's plenty of space. I was really afraid that the 4 zipper would break as we tried to force it over the horizontal seam a couple of inches from the top. Minor issue but I hate when dresses are cut like that. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using the service again! I don't think I'd rent this dress again, however, just because it wasn't as flattering on me as I've seen it on some other girls! Also note that it's really popular. At my party, one guest mentioned that she had almost rented the same dress for it! Haha!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 1, 2013
The dress made my New Year's Eve celebration! It was sparkly and just the right amount of sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of the dress was true to size; however, the zipper was REALLY tough to zip up. I suggest wearing a bra with it. Be prepared for TONS of compliments! I also rented earrings with the dress; they were great too!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 1, 2013
Loved all the sparkle!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 30th in Vegas. As a lot of the other reviewers say, it is longer than it appears in the pic of the model. But I loved all the sparkle, perfect for Vegas, and I got a lot of compliments! The actual color is more of a rose gold. I liked this dress so much, I rented the same style in midnight blue for a different occasion!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Dec 9, 2012
This dress made my day so awesome!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliment in this dress, people i didnt even know would come up to me and tell me how much they loved it. this dress was so comfortible and i loved that i could wear a normal bra with it! The only thing that wasnt comfortable was that by the end of the night my under arms started to hurt from the strachyness of the dress other wise ever thing was perfect Thank you so much rent the runway for this awesome dress!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 21, 2012
gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore it to my sorority's formal and got so many compliments! I was nervous about my skin tone clashing with it but it looked great!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4631
Dec 28, 2012
I rented this for the opening of The Book of Mormon in Chicago; loved the look and comfort!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4' and 122 pounds and usually wear a size 4--but the size 6 fit perfectly. I'm small across the bust so sometimes plunging necklines like this are a problem. This one was great--sexy and didn't gap.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 25, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie Russian Wedding. It was a perfect for the occasion! Everyone loved it and I got a million compliments, plus is sparkled on the dance floor!
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 23, 2012
Everyone was complimenting me on my dress all night! I felt absolutely beautiful wearing it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size, usually a size 12 and that's the size I ended up wearing, It was even more beautiful in person and I got so many compliments on it all night. It is slightly rose colored and I wore nude patent pumps with it that matched perfectly! Order this dress, you can't go wrong, it fits any body type!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 23, 2012
Wore for Bachelorette party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was very comfortable and definitely eye catching. I liked it and felt very pretty in it... The sequins were slightly uncomfortable around the armpit area. And if someone wants to dance with you they may get scratched!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 22, 2012
The fact that everyone kept complimenting my dress. People still ask to borrow it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. The stretchy material helped it mold to my body
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Dec 22, 2012
Beautiful. I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments! Even wowed my fashionista friend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented a size 4, and was very glad to have received the 2 as well. The 4 would have been much too large. It was very comfortable, except for the sequins under the arms which began to rub a bit toward the end of the event. The rose color is very pretty and would look great with gold or silver accessories. This has been a fabulous experience and I look forward to using this service again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress