Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2725 reviews
Fit
Large572
True to Size1738
Small94
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
The night was a James Bond theme and I fit in perfectly with this shiny gold number!
I was a little worried about renting a dress and so read the reviews very carefully. Other women highly recommended this dress for busty women and they weren't wrong. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 1, 2016
Rent this Dress! It's Fabulous
I highly recommend this dress! I wore it to a Black and White gala and received a ton of compliments all night long. It really made me feel special. So, rent this dress! Everyone should feel like a rock star! I agree with the rest of the reviews--the zipper is almost impossible to zip. But once it's on, it's comfortable and I was able to dance all night long. I fit into my normal size and was able to wear a comfortable bra. It's a good thing, because the bust on the size 4 was really big and I would have needed to tape it. One other thing to mention is the color. I thought from the picture it was more silver, but the color is definitely rose gold. Hope this helps! It's a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
I was looking for a rose gold dress to match my engagement ring and this dress was perfect!!
I ordered a size 6 and and 8 and the 8 fit better but was still snug. It took my two nieces to help me get into it but in retrospect I should have worn spanx or some sort of tummy control garment under the dress. Once in the dress it fit a little snug but still was able to wear it comfortably. I got so many compliments both during my engagement party and after when I posted the pics on FB. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 29, 2016
The Perfect Birthday Dress
I rented this for my birthday dinner & it definitely stole the show! I chose the size 4 and also got the size 6 as a back up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the shape was more flattering. I'm on the shorter side but the length was perfect and the sequins, while slightly heavy, didn't bother me at all. I would love to own this dress and break it out of the closet for future birthdays!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
This dress fit perfectly! Lots of sparkle, got tons of compliments!
Fit true to size, might be big up top for small-chested women. Hides a slight pooch well. Doesn't wash out pale skin like I was afraid it might!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Fit me perfectly - made me look amazing for my first Awards Show!
I wore this to an awards show where I had to walk onstage to accept a scholarship in 2014. The dress fit really well! The only strange thing I found with it was that the bottom hem wasn't loose but it wasn't fitted - the hem was just a little tight compared to how the fabric fell on my body up until that point. It was weird, especially because you can't tell from the photo. Perfect length, perfect fit on and under my bust, and gave me a shape. Definitely perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 21, 2016
Overall, the fit was nice and comfortable and got many compliments on how sexy I looked!
The fit was a little roomy in the hips, and since I have a curvy figure, I wished it was a little more form fitting. But overall, I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Lots of compliments on the sexiness and the sparkle the dress brought to the party. Length was nice too, if you like to show off a little leg ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2016
Dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments.
I could have worn the 8 (which is what I normally wear) but I wanted a little wiggle room and the sequins rubbed a little. I have to agree with everyone about the zipper. It was nearly impossible! I had to zip just past the bunch in the middle and slip over my head. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. Very comfortable and flattering for those who have a little extra in the middle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
The dress color and fit was great!
Dress was great though a little long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Great Dress - The dress ran large - The cleavage area dropped a bit too low:) Very comfortable!
Very Flattering - Top part runs large. I would have liked a size 2 better
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress!
I ordered a size 8 and 10, figuring I would need to wear the 10. I'm 5'0" and 155 lbs (on the bigger side, with thick legs and a big booty). I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
High glam, effortless to wear!
This is a very flattering, easy to wear dress. The rose gold sparkle is stunning, and the stretch in the fabric makes it effortless to wear and dance in all night. The neckline is very low, and since I'm very small-chested I decided to safety pin it for the evening. I think the bulk of the sequins may add a little width to the body overall, but the nicely tailored waistline helps to counteract that. I'd recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Very flattering, great fit, perfect NYE dress
Only con was that the zipper was stuck
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
January 17, 2016
It was a formal for dental school. Good food, good friends, good drinks!
Gorgeous dress! It was a little large in the chest, but this may have been because I wore it without a bra. Everyone I talked to loved the dress! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper is a little tricky like other people have said, but it doesn't pose too much of an issue. I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
The rose gold sparkles were beautiful.
I loved this dress with the exception of how low cut it was. Other than the cut of the neckline, the dress fit wonderfully and I had a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2016
Busty
Got so many compliments on this dress! The top is a little bit bigger, so I ended up wearing a size smaller than i normally would. Luckily you get to rent two sizes anyways!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2016
Didn't love it! Ended up not wearing.
I think this is an awesome fit for curvy girls but not flattering if you're more on the straight up and down side like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2016
Sparkles in the sun!
I had ordered the full length gown to this dress, some 2 years ago! Really wanted to order it again but the bride to be was a real minimalist and I didn't want my dress to outdo her gown (just being honest). So I opted for the shorter version. More summery and subdued, but equally as glam! It- much like it's counterpart, runs about a size big, and it is quite forgiving. You HAVE to order this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2016
Perfect for my bachelorette!
This sparkly dress was perfect for my bachelorette party, and didn't look cheap. It's made of a stretchy material and ran big- I wish I had rented a size 2. Sometimes you could feel the scratchy sparkles from the dress but it didn't bother me sitting through a dinner and dancing. I ended up pinning with a safety pin the cleavage up because the top was too big on me, but I think the size 2 would have been better. I'm 5'5" and I wish the dress was a bit shorter for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2016
Just the right amount of sparkle
Wore this dress for a NYE we hosted at our home. It had the perfect amount of sparkly and enough room for my growing 5 month belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 12, 2016
The dress made me feel like royalty! I was def too dressed up for the event but it was worth it
The zipper was hard to maneuver...but after some gentle tugging, it zipped up. That's really the only complaint I have, if that's even a complaint. I was stopped by strangers many times who complimented the dress--definitely a booster! We ended the night at a dive bar and instead of feeling uncomfortable that I was over dressed (as I normally would), I felt like an unstoppable rockstar. For a $35 rental, this is SUCH a steal!! I'm usually a size 6-8, because of my DD boobs I usually need more material, but they sent me a 6 and it fit like a glove!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
The speed in which I received the dress and the ease of return.
The 4 fit perfect, the 2 was too small in the chest. I received multiple comments on the dress, it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 11, 2016
I wore this dress for my housewarming party and it was a hit!
This dress was a great party dress. I got a ton of compliments on it. It was WAY shorter in the back and way lower in the front that I imagined it would be, but thankfully I taped my boobs and it was all good. I felt beautiful and it was wonderful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
It was a great dress. Got lots of compliments.
It fit just right, chest is a bit big and had to pin it closed so I wouldn't be sharing the goods with my husbands coworkers. zipper is a bit hard to get up. the sequins get caught on a lot so just be aware. overall a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 11, 2016
It's a stunner!
I wore this for my engagement party and stopped the room with this glittery gown! The rose gold complimented my fair skin just right and it was a comfortable fit--long enough at the hem and with enough give for dancing. I got SO many compliments. I think I might consider the full-length version for my bridesmaids! One thing, for busty girls, grab some fashion tape ahead of time to keep from peekaboo faux pas.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 10, 2016
I was a bridesmaid in a NYE wedding. This dress was perfect!
Fits well - very sexy and comfortable. Serious cleavage and booty but not in the bad way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2016
Got compliments all night!!!!
The dress fit great! The zipper took a little patience and a little too much cleavage for me personally. My favorite part was I didn't have to wear spanx!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2016
My favorite RTR rental so far! This dress makes you feel like a movie star!
This dress was amazing, the all over sequins makes you feel so gorgeous and glam. I definitely got compliments on this dress and I did not want to send it back. It is very comfortable to wear, with nice soft lining to prevent any discomfort from the sequins. I can't wait to rent this again and rent some of the other colors too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2016
"Pink Wear" portion for a Breast Cancer Awareness Pageant - WINNER!
The fit was even better than I had expected, I really could have worn either size ( I was between) but went with the 8. I won the category as well as the title for my age, with many compliments on the dress! I am renting again for another charity pageant April 2016! LOVE it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
I received so many compliments ! great fit. .
The only complaint is sequence rubbing my armpits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but sizing was an issue
I've had my eye on this dress since I first learned about RTR. So I rented it for our annual downtown NYE dinner with friends. I ordered the 14, since that's my normal size, and a 12 for the backup since the notes indicated sizing down for backup. I tried on the 12 first (vanity and all), and it was VERY snug. Wearable but tight. So I grabbed the 14 and figured that would be it. Except the 14 would not zip AT ALL. Probably a 2-3" gap at the top of the zipper that wasn't closing. Since I needed to wear with tights anyway due to weather, I found some tummy control tights to help suck in my waist just a bit (the waistband was the tightest part of the dress, as the description mentions it being fitted there) and managed to make the 12 work for our dinner. I wasn't uncomfortable, but also couldn't have spent all night in the dress. I changed as soon as we got home. I also did need a safety pin at the bust just to keep from being too revealing (I'm a 38DDD, so there's a lot to spill out up top). I also paired with tights, as mentioned, and a cardigan to keep warm. I did get lots of compliments, though, throughout the night! Not sure I would rent again, but it was a great NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 7, 2016
This was a dress for a rehearsal dinner on New Year's Day.
The dress is so fun and PERFECT for the holidays! It was wonderfully comfortable and fit nicely! The only bummer is that it showed more of my chest than I felt comfortable showing. I tried to safety pin the closure together, but you could still see the safety pin. I just felt a little self conscious all night about showing too much cleavage and kept tugging at the top.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2016
Awesome dress! Flirty and Fun!
Ordered this online for a New Year's Eve Party in Washington, DC. The dress is so fun and full of sparkle, you are sure to stand out in it! The neckline goes a little lower than expected but I just pinned it and you couldn't even tell. The zipper is a little tricky around the seam of the dress. It looks gold in the pictures but it is really more of a blush color. Overall I was very happy with it and would absolutely order it again if I had the need.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress! Sparkled all night!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. I think the dress fit true to size, but I am a small C and the dress gapped at the top. The gapping made me worry about bending over, and I had to be aware of it all night. It fit great everywhere else, and was just the right length. I also never felt any scratching from the sequins which I was very surprised about. Overall the dress was great and perfect for the event! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved this dress. I am normally an 8/10 and the 8 fit very well. It was a little snug going over my ribs but once zipped was very comfortable with no tight areas. Definitely fitted in the backside, skimmed in a very flattering way. The front is very low cut and I did have trouble picking a bra that wasn't visible from someone taller than myself. The straps could be considered a little loose. It was definitely showy which was kind of the goal. Felt great in it all night, no chaffing from the sequins. Wore to a museum NYE party with a DJ and dancing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
January 5, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it for my engagement shoot and could not have been happier!
This dress totally completed by engagement shoot vision. I wanted a super glamorous feel in a natural setting in the woods. RTR customer service was amazing! My original engagement shoot date was rained out, so RTR sent me another dress for the rescheduled date. The dress photographs beautifully. Fits true to size if not a little big. I ordered a 2 for my backup size. The two zipped up just fine, but I found the 4 to be more comfortable. I would recommend ordering a smaller backup size to be safe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Great pregnancy dress!
This dress was perfect for New Years! I am currently 15 weeks pregnant and there was ample room for my little baby bump. I felt really pretty and my husband loved the dress! Normally I wear a 4, but I am glad I sized up to the 6 due to my pregnancy (cup size is currently a D).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
I received many compliments and I loved the length of the dress!
Before ordering this dress I read all of the reviews and looked at MANY pictures to make sure it would fit. I ordered a 0 and 2, I ended up wearing the size 0. Unfortunately it was way too large in my chest and I had to try and find a way to pin the dress. It was hard to pin and still make it look good, I also felt self conscious of my chest all night because I was trying to keep the dress together. I wouldn't rent it again, although its beautiful, the fit for my chest is just WAY too big,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Sparkles galore!
Wore this dress for New Years and got really nice compliments from friends and strangers alike! As others have mentioned, the zipper was difficult to manage, so I ended up wearing the bigger size for comfort around my rib cage, but that did mean the dress hit a little lower than I would have liked, almost past my knee. Also, I recommend ordering two sizes even if you're positive you only need one, because my two sizes were different colors! The sequins on the 6 had more of a pink hue, and the ones on the 8 were more gold. Definitely a comfortable dress to spend a long night in, had no issues with the sequins scratching or falling off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 5, 2016
Wore this to a Mad Men themed New Years party and it was a big hit! Got lots of compliments.
I was worried about the rental because sometimes a 0 is still too large (and if not, there was not a 2 available for a backup), but the fit was good for my measurements. With me being on the shorter side, the dress hit right around my knees. I was worried with my small bust that it would gap, but laid alright, and could definitely fit a much larger bust easily. The fabric was well lined and heavy, which was nice for a winter party, and I didn't have issues with the dress being scratchy. Good glam pick!
See more reviews:
1 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×