Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2150 reviews

Fit
Small 79
True to Size 1441
Large 506
Photos 1402
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2011

The dress was super comfortable and super gorgeous. I got soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!! True to size and fit like a dream!! It looks light pink or a little gold in different light, but it always looks beautiful! I was so incredibly pleased with this choice! It truly is a SHOWSTOPPER and I got tons of compliments! It is also extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend renting this dress for your event! I wore it to "Black Tie" and it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2011

I looked great for my birthday :D

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt great and looked great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many women I didn't even know came up to me to say that I looked stunning and asked where I got the dress. Of course, I told them all about Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a bit longer than I was expecting but still looked great. I wish the top had fit slightly better, but I don't exactly have much going on in that arena.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Extremely Sparkly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my annual Holiday Party - wanted to stand out as the hostess and I definitely did. Everyone loved the dress, and the lower cut was great for my body-type. Didn't love the "frumpy" hip/butt area but it was overall great for the party. I got a ton of "your dress is extremely distracting" comments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Be your own disco ball!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Really thick and sturdy and surprisingly un-itchy for a sequin dress. I could wear it with a regular bra which is great for dancing. Wonderful dress....I would totally rent it again if there weren't 400 other dresses I wanted to try!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Great dress to end my Sorority Career in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did a really great job of disguising that little pooch tat everyone is a little insecure about. I had to fashion tape the bottom about 2 inches because i am so short and it almost touched my knees even though in the picture on the website it looks like mid thigh. I had plenty of room to breate and move, the only bad thing is it started to rub under my arm after a while but that was at the very end of a long night Great dress super comfortable i wish i could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable and a very flattering cut. I am tall (5'9") and usually short dresses fit too short. This dress was just fine, hit me right at the knee. I've never gotten so many compliments! One person told me that i just sparkled! I highly recommend this dress, you'll get plenty of compliments :). My skin is fairly light so I was worried about the color but the rose really pops out of the gold in this one. I think I'd wear my hair up to show off the back more.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Dress was FAB and I got compliments all night. Comfortable and danceable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipped perfectly (despite others mentioning zipper issues). Length was just right for a wedding (knee length on me, but I'm 5'2", so would likely be just above the knee on taller ladies). Sparkle was amazing. So comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore a regular bra and added a safety pin just so it wasn't exposed (I'm small in the chest). Would rent again in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
May 29, 2015

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is SUPER flattering, it doesn't hug anywhere to tight. It is such a pretty color. I loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 31, 2015

Fun, Sparkles and Super Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! The material does give a bit which made the smaller size fit better. It is very sparkly so maybe not best for bright daylight, but when indoors for evening wedding, it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

This dress is gorgeous! Sparkle all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was as promised: everyone is right, it's a little too loose at the top! I needed to safety pin it. The length is perfect and as promised. I got TONS of compliments! The dress is heavily lined, so it's not the coolest of dresses to wear in the heat, but worked well. I never felt uncomfortable in it. I wore it as a bridesmaid and loved it so much!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Perfect for a black-tie wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 6 with a back-up size of 4, but the size 6 fit perfectly (I am usually a size 6-8). The dress was very comfortable the whole evening, definitely a thicker material so I was glad I was inside in the air-conditioning. I'm an unusually large bust size (30G), so I was soooo happy to find a dress I could wear a normal bra with. I pinned up the front about an inch so my bra wouldn't show, but other than that, no adjustments needed! Great for ladies with larger bust sizes for sure. I also wore these with nude shoes, per all the other pictures I saw on RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Great friends bachorette party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually between 4 or 6 so I got both. 6 fit , couldn't even zip the 4. It's true color is somewhere between a rose/copper/gold. It looks AWESOME. I can not tell you how many people came up to me and said they loved my dress. I was very happy with the length too, a great dress for leggy ladies. Get this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

This dress was perfect for the occasion! Not something I'd typically wear, and I loved that!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress (both in person and after posting pictures). It fit well, and there was stitching in the bust so I felt okay with how much exposure there was. The dress was even more comfortable than I expected!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Sequins.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. Very comfortable for partying and dancing in. Just enough cleavage too. Perfect for a birthday or bachelorette party when you want to stand out a little.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

This is a beautiful dress! It works best I think on taller and curvy girls!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway! It is beautiful but long for short girls!! I used hemming tape to make the dress shorter because it did not look good on me otherwise. The hemming tape worked pretty well. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, and my husband loved it. Not sure I would rent this one again, but def want to use rent the runway again! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Mommy got her groove back!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently lost all of my baby weight and I wanted to look super glam for my friend's wedding. I've been obsessed with this dress for years and finally had an excuse to rent it. It was actually a tiny bit big on me (but I was unsure what size I was at this point) but it was manageable. It wasn't scratchy and had the perfect amount of sparkle! I received tons of compliments and I finally feel like I got my groove back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

The perfect sparkly dress to turn heads!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
True to size and fit perfectly! Loved everything about it, including the length and low neckline. It made me feel like a celebrity! Would rent again and even consider purchasing. Absolutely one of my favorite dresses ever!
RTR Customer
Jun 7, 2015

I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was very elegant & classy!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

STUNNING!! Countless compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress and did not want to take it off! It fit me like a glove, and I was able to withstand heat, sweat, and lots of dancing all the while being comfortable. This dress is classy and I received countless compliments!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was really comfortable and fun. You can see the sparkle in the pic! The top was very open and would have shown most of my bra, but I dress taped it. If you're a little less endowed up top like me you may need to do this too. The whole night I never worried about the length of the skirt, it stayed down and covered me so I could run around and dance and have a blast! I definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Felt like a sparkly disco ball

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
A little long for the shorter girls. Very comfortable dress, though the bottom made me look a bit wider. Definitely stands out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

A Fabulous Bachelorette Weekend!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous originally because there wasn't a second size available close to what I would need. I went with the 14 and it was ABSOLUTELY perfect. I'm a size 38DDD so I was also nervous about the bust, but that was also fabulous! I can't say enough about how much I loved it. I absolutely hated having to return it! Fabulous dress for a sassy night out on the town :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I was so happy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived 1 day earlier so I had time to accessorize. I wore pearl accessories and nude heels. The dress looks somewhat pinkish/champagne in person. I received compliments all night long. Even the wedding photographer said "You're not supposed to show up the bride". Dress fit a little tight at the shoulders and chest area and a little baggy in the thigh area, but overall I was really happy. I wore a black push up bra with it and you couldn't even tell. Definitely was the perfect dress to match my sparkly personality ;) Rock it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

I rented this dress for my cousin's wedding. I received SO MANY compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully. I tend to have difficulty finding dresses that fit well as i carry more of my weight in my hips and thighs. This dress fit in the top while not being too tight through the bottom... it was perfect. I did not have any issues with the sequins rubbing on my arms as I had seen in some of the reviews before I rented. My only complaint would be that the built in "slip" kept riding up under the sequined layer and had to be adjusted frequently. Overall, beautiful dress that I am happy I rented. May even rent again as we have 5 more weddings to attend this year.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Received compliments all night!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress. Beautiful fit. Worn with a 7 month baby bump and felt comfortable all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

Even the photographer was dying to know where I got my GORGEOUS dress from!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really flattering, it thins out your waist and gives you some hips if you're lacking in that area (like me). It's surprisingly comfortable, the only thing is that the sequins under the arm eventually got annoying throughout the night and the dress is thick. I wore it to an outside evening wedding in Texas, and it was definitely holding in the heat. EVERYONE loved the dress though, and the professional photographers kept snapping pictures of me even though I was just a guest. By the end of the night they admitted they had been dying to know where I got my dress from and I received compliments the whole night from my boyfriend's family. Be careful with leaving down your hair because the sequins pull on hair badly, but at least you can wear any bra you want!! Hits just a bit above the knee, conservative enough, but still has a sweet and sexy feel to it. Loved this dress overall, love Badgley Mischka!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2015

Continuous compliments all night!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
What a stunning dress! I rented this for my 35th Great Gatsby themed birthday party. The color is a blush with gold sequins, which were not scratchy at all. The the length is right above knees, and material is stretchy for easy movement. Anyone thinking of this dress....go for it!!
RTR Customer
Jun 13, 2015

Sparkly Six Month Bump at Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie wedding at 26 weeks pregnant. With a growing belly, I was worried about what would fit. This worked out nicely. Normally I'm at 2-4 in Badgley Mischka, but I sized up to an 8 and ordered a back-up size 10. I went with the 8. Zipping it up was still challenging though. The thing about making this into a maternity dress is that the waist is actually supposed to sit a tad bit lower than the top of where your baby bump is, so I needed to do some safety pinning to make things sit correctly. Because the bump pushes up the waistband, the straps got a little long and they had a tendency to fall off the shoulder (and split the v-neck farther than normal). I had to adjust the straps and pin the v-neck part together to avoid showing off my goods. Other than that, I got lots of compliments. It was the best thing (especially compared to maternity vendors) I could find and I was really pleased.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

This was a fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star, and got tons of complements

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely size down: It runs a bit large. I'm 5'7, 150 lbs, and busty, and it fit like a dream.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Gorgeous, and super flattering!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a stunner! I literally received compliments all night. The dress was very comfortable and a great length - it hit me right above the knees. I'm pretty self-conscious about my body, but I felt amazing in this dress. I can definitely see myself renting it again. The color is more rosegold than gold, so just have that in mind when planning your accessories.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Fabulous Party Dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party and I truly felt like a princess! It fit beautifully and was very classy looking. Everyone loved the dress and asked where and how I found such a beauty. Definitely sad to put this one back in the mail.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 15, 2015

All of the bridesmaids wore these dresses for our friend's wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and came in the Thursday before a Saturday afternoon wedding. It couldn't have been a better experience and for a wedding party of all different shapes and sizes, we all looked great! The only thing is that it's clear there was stitching that was only on some of the dresses that held the top closed, so we had to use double-stick tape to avoid any nip slips.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

RTR really helped me up my dress game for my coworker's wedding in Upstate NY!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Found this dress at the Flatiron showroom. I'm not usually into sparkles/sequins, but this dress just sang to me - the golden rose sequins just glow! I requested the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was a perfect fit. I have a rather ample bust, and the dress fit very comfortably with a bra. The waist is kind of a empire style, so I didn't even have to wear Spanx! It was extremely comfortable. Seriously, everyone should rent it. It's simple, but it'll make you look and feel so regal. Thanks to Rent the Runway for making my first rental great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6. The 8 was too big and the 6 was a little snug on top. The dress did get caught a few times on others and the material was heavy. I wouldn't recommend wearing it for an outdoor summer wedding as it was reflective in the sun and was very hot. I would wear it for an indoor wedding again though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Glittery and glamorous, lots of compliments all night

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I'm true size 4, the 4 was too large in the bust, and would have left me hanging out. The 2 was a better fit, though I thought the waist was a little high. Regardless, the dress was great. It was the perfect length and was very eye catching. I didn't notice the sequins scratching me, though I know other reviews had mentioned that. I thought the dress was comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Beautiful dress, fit well, so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've been eyeing this dress for a while now, and finally took the plunge to rent it for a date night with my husband. The dress fit perfectly. I didn't use any tape but it was a bit loose on top. I suggest getting a size smaller on your extra size and not a size larger. Highly recommend this dress... It's BEAUTIFUL!! My husband keeps asking if we can just buy it. Lol!
RTR Customer
Age: 23
Jun 21, 2015

Didn't wear this time, but definitely will rent again!!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as a backup for a friend's bachelorette. Super forgiving for girls with some curves! A little big in the bust. I definitely will rent this again as a #1 pick!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 22, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to my graduation ceremony/party. compliments all night long even when i was just walking to my car. fit was great, i have a big bust, small waist, no hips so this dress was perfect for me. sequins under the arm did not bother me at all. Does have a rose gold tint to it, wish it were mine to keep!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×