Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1969 reviews

Fit
Small 71
True to Size 1351
Large 487
Photos 1273
CarStarr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

So SPARKLY!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding. It got SO many compliments! LOVED IT! Great fit and comfy!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2014

Unforgettable New Years Eve- thanks to this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish I had more pictures from NYE... this dress fit like a sexy little glove :) True to size, the right amount of leg and cleavage, got the right amount of attention. Loved it! Wish I owned it!
StefanieA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

GORGEOUS dress! Wore it as a guest to a wedding, & I received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. This dress will definitely get you compliments! But FYI it's definitely NOT for a smaller chested person. (You need some decent sized ones to fill it in!) it will definitely show some cleavage- only con is that it is a pretty deep V and I had to use a safety pin to make it less dramatic.
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Bridesmaids had to wear sparkly dresses for my best friend's wedding and this was perfect! Thanx RTR

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sequins are gonna scrape your arms, no doubt about it. The neckline was remarkably low but can be easily managed with a few safety pins. Other than that the dress was beautiful! Oh and I'm also a 42DDD but it wouldn't let me select that size for my info.
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I really wanted to sparkle at my wedding reception, and this dress did the trick!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Wish the 8 had been in stock, but I ordered late, so the 10 worked just fine. Very comfortable, very flattering, and everyone complimented me on it! 10 out of 10 for me!!! I keep trying to find excuses to rent it again- maybe NYE or Vegas!!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I was more than pleased. This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I would not rent if you're scared of sparkle. Wish I could have kept this one.
Michele
Age: 39
Sep 1, 2014

Loved the dress! Super comfortable! I got a lot of compliments, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and 8. The 6 was a bit tight around my ribs, so went with the 8. I am 5'4 and it hit right at my knees. I wore it with a regular bra. The top did seem a little big at the shoulders , so I used double sided tape at the straps, because if you moved around a lot the straps would slip over. The tape was perfect and the dress stayed in place all night dancing :). Very comfortable, loved the dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

The perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am so glad I rented this dress! It was the perfect statement piece to wear out for my bachelorette party night! The zipper was very difficult to zip up which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. But if I had it to do over, I would absolutely rent this dress again!!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Fantastic dress! My first rent the runway experience was a huge success.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to my friend's wedding and received compliments all night. I'm glad the extra size I received was a size down from my usual size because that ended up fitting the best. Very comfortable and elegant. If you want to stand out this is the dress to wear!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Lots of great dress compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little big in the bust.
RTR Customer
Sep 3, 2014

The dress just sparkled! Perfect for a cocktail wedding! I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I generally wear an 8 or 10. Sized down for my 2nd size to a 6 based on reviews and glad I did- the 8 was big on top.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

This was for my wedding rehearsal /dinner. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit, but since I am 5'3" it was a little longer than I would have liked and doesn't really show curves. But it's a beautiful dress!
Gerri
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2014

Black Tie Event Perfection! Love This Dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments about this dress from so many people! I absolutely loved it! I'm between sizes right now, so I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 8 fit perfect in the top, but the bottom was large and seemed to "bubble" out. Maybe this particular one was stretched out? The 10 fit almost perfect. The top was a little large, but easily rectified by pinning my bra straps to keep it from sliding off my shoulders. Other than that this dress was not only gorgeous, it was so comfortable. We danced all night and the dress moved with me! It has just enough stretch in the material to keep it hugging the body without feeling clingy. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone. Thank you RTR!
Sp
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

2nd time renting this style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the navy version so much I wanted to wear it again . The dress is a super pretty rose gold, not gold-gold. Very flattering, no shape wear or special bra required. I received a ton of compliments and felt fantastic in it!
tillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Wore this in Vegas and got a million compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran big in my opinion. Had to try and tighten the back with bobby pins so I wouldn't ruin the dress but it didn't hold.
KAREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

I felt so sexy in this dress! Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for my 30th birthday party. I received endless compliments and I felt amazing in the dress. I wish I would of gotten the 6 because I would of liked it to be a little tighter, but the fit was still good in the 8. This was my first rental from RTR and loved the experience.
Mary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

The LV shop found me this fab dress last minute for a gala night at my convention. Awesome service.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been eyeing this dress for years and finally had a reason to rent it. It had lots of stretch and would have been perfectly suited if I needed to breastfeed. All the sparkle melted away any awkward curves and belly pooch from baby weight. The sequins scratched under my arms some but the dress overall was very comfortable and plenty glam.
Lydia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2014

In LOVE with this dress. So many compliments from friends and guests at the wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I only ordered one size, so when it arrived and my boyfriend zipped it up for me I was ecstatic that it fit perfectly. A lot of the reviews said it was big in the bust, but it fit me great- with just the right amount of cleavage. I had to pin my bra straps to the dress in the back so they didn't pop out but I had no qualms with the garment at all- I was seriously sad to send it back. I live in the OBX of NC- and things usually take forever to ship here, but of course with overnight shipping the dress made it when they said it would. I will absolutely be using RTR in the future.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 10, 2014

Great dress, makes you feel like a movie star!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress for bigger bust and curvy girls. You will get so many compliments and feel like a star!! You will be able to dance on this as well. You do need help with zipper, it get a hard at the top where more fabric is so you need an extra pair of hands other than than that the perfect dress!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2014

This dress helped make me feel glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments! While the sun was still out, it was a little blinding, but really sparkled after the sun went down!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 11, 2014

Loved this dress! I felt like I had just walked off the red carpet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome for tall girls! I am 5'7. I usually wear a 6, but it was a little short, I wore the 8 instead. So if your tall I would recommend going up a size. I was one of the nominees for homecoming Queen & wore this dress for my schools homecoming parade. It will definitely make you stand out in a crowd with all the sparkles!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect dress for a Vegas wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a 4 and 6 and the 4 was slightly big. The dress is comfortable, and you can wear a normal bra. Like other people have said, there is a slight pink tint to the sequins. I received many compliments on the dress, which is usual when I wear RTR! :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I was so sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: you can wear your normal bra, hides tummy, very sparkly, glamorous and pretty - got lots of compliments! It was a nice thick material and held it's shape. Cons: the top part flaps open. Someone stitched mine shut and it was perfect but if that's not done in your dress you will need a safety pin. It was a teeny bit scratchy under my arms at the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 14, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is everything it is described to be and more. It is well-made, comfortable and show-stopping. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was so much fun to dance in! I have to agree with other reviews that the zipper is a little tough to zip up because of the amount of fabric, but if you're careful it will work just fine. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
RTR Customer
Sep 14, 2014

The color and quality

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. I wore this for an outdoor #wedding in September, perfect! So many compliments, even from gentlemen I have never meet. A few ladies told me that they would be taking my dress home by the end of the night. My friends called me the glittery goddess and joked that we didn't need a flash for pictures. Four of us ladies at the wedding rented dresses and a handful rented earrings from rent the run way! I recommend this dress and using rent the run way! I will for sure do this again, wish I could keep the dress!!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress was fun, I got many compliments from strangers and my husband loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely order a size down from your regular size. The dresses looked small when I pulled both out of the bag, so I immediately tried on the 6, thinking the 4 was a lost cause. The 6 just wasn't doing much for me. The chest was baggy and showing way too much cleavage. I finally decided to try the four on just for the heck of it, and I loved it! There was a sewed in thread keeping the chest together and the dress fit perfectly. I would keep accessories and shoes simple since the dress has plenty of sparkle to stand out on its own.
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

The dress was beautiful and made me feel glamorous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big up too, but that's normal for me. It was still wearable. It fit great and was true to size. I felt so glamorous and got several compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty but not for me

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wasn't the original dress I rented, the dress I originally rented was too large. So when I called customer service this was the dress we agreed upon to replace the other. Sadly I did not end up wearing this dress either. I did not feel comfortable with the way the dress fit, mainly in my chest region. Customer service sent me the 8&10 because this dress tends to run large, normally I am a 12 and the 10 fit perfectly. The V is cut deeper than I am comfortable with so fashion tape was used to close that up a bit. But still I felt like my chest was the focal point in this and it emphasized the chest is a manner that made me feel uncomfortable. Overall it is a beautiful dress, the color was a beautiful blush and it was a comfortable fit. For me though, it just didn't work.
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fabulously Glittery for a Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to my bachelorette party which had an "old Hollywood" theme. I received both the 10 and the 12 and neither was completely perfect fit. The 10 was too tight in the bust and the 12 was a little loose in the bust so I compromised and used the 12 with a safety pin! Everyone complimented me on the dress and how great it looked. I especially loved how it added curves in all of the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress looking for a little flair for their next event.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

SPARKLESSS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was a fabulous, sparkly and fun rental...however, it fit a little weird on the bottom. It felt like it was too bulky around the derriere area, and maybe too much material for a shorter girl like me. However, it was really fun to wear as one of my engagement photo outfits, and sparkled beautifully in all of the photos!
Mon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Sexy yet comfortable dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start by saying I may have been able to go down another dress size. I'm currently in process of losing baby weight & a bit unsure about dress sizes on me. Front drapes which is great for hiding tummy. Fabric had some stretch so dancing all night on the dance floor was not an issue. Overall fit was nice and I got several complements from guest. My husband thought it was a "hot dress" I was able to wear pale gold heels & kept accessories to a minimum since the dress speaks for itself. Overall I was pleased, felt sexy & comfortable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit nicely and was very sparkly! It was a little heavy though.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

This dress made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a charity event and got rave reviews the whole night. The fit was perfect, hugged where it should but was not too snug. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was just the right size. With a ll the sparkles it was a little itchy around the back of the arms for me but it wasn't uncomfortable. The dress hit just at my knees but I'm sure on someone taller it would be a shorter dress.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

lots of compliments

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very sparkly, it's a little itchy under your arms but I guess that's normal. Lots of people thought it was awesome. It had a somewhat cheap vibe to it - might just be all the sequins but for a $35 dollar rental it's awesome!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Glamorous and Comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments on this dress walking through the city on my way to the wedding! This dress is very comfortable, the fabric has a subtle stretch and unlike a lot of sequined dresses it didn't do the whole underarm irritation thing. I sized up to give my butt some more room and to get a little more length. I would absolutely wear dress this again. Note that is more of a rose champagne color than straight gold.
Heidi
Age: 33
Sep 22, 2014

Never have worn a dress and received more compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was quite loose throughout hips and waist- could have consumed the entire wedding cake and it still would have fit. Con- looked a little preggo.
Sari
Age: 36
Sep 23, 2014

It was a fabulous dress for a fabulous wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. The lining of the dress was comfortable. It was very easy to return.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Sparkly and attention grabbing.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering up top. A little too much pouch in front. Good if you are trying to hide stomach. If not, not the most flattering.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Glamorous, flattering dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments! This dress is beautiful in person. The fit is very flattering. I was a little worried the v-neck would be too revealing, as I am a size DD and don't feel comfortable showing too much cleavage. Luckily, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. A previous wearer had added a stitch in the front to close up the v-neck a little, and it looked great that way. I would recommend having a safety pin on hand. I also loved that I did not have to wear a strapless bra with this dress. I'm usually between and 8 and a 10. Both sizes fit, but the 10 hung a little better, so I wore that size. I paired this with Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earring and an up-do. The sequins were a little scratchy under the arms when I was dancing, but it really did not bother me. I loved this dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again in the future!
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

Fantastic dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful & is of very high quality. I found the fit to be a little loose on top even with a pretty generous push up bra, but I am not terribly well endowed in that department. It did require me to keep adjusting so my bra wouldn't be hanging out because it's so low cut. The sequins were a little scratchy, but not bad considering. You will probably need someone to help you get the zipper up too because it's very hard to pull due to the sequins. Overall, the dress was great for a sequin-themed bachelorette & would be great for many formal events because the cut isn't too flashy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×