Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2748 reviews
Fit
Large577
True to Size1749
Small94
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
I felt like Marilyn in this dress!
This dress was so beautiful. I felt amazing. Loved the sparkle. I was very comfortable in it. Hid my tummy well. The zipper was really difficult, and someone had put a stitch in the front, but that worked out fine because it was really booby even with the stitch. Will definitely rent from here again, really sad to send this back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 7, 2016
Very fancy dress.
Good fit, and the fabric is mostly forgiving. Received a lot of compliments on the dress, even from complete strangers. However, the zipper is an issue. I literally had to have my husband use pliers to get out of the dress at the end of the night. Wasn't caught on anything, just really difficult to use.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 7, 2016
Rented sequins are the way to go for Vegas.
I have a post baby tummy that I wanted to mask as much as possible. The dress was generous in the Tummy area but made my love handles look a little jowly in the back. A little scratchy under your pits but not unmanageable. I had to use a safety pin to close the front in order to wear a regular bra. I couldn't do a higher back Spanx underneath because it showed in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2016
After our reception we had an after party at a bar & this had me feeling amazing on my wedding day!
I'm a size 12, with a large bust. I can't remember a time I wasn't a size 12 so I got the 12 and a backup 14. I should have gotten a 10 and worn that because the 12 was pretty loose. I had to tape down the bust area because it was too big. Fit well in the hips though! As always with a fully sequin dress it's going to be a little itchy but this wasn't any more so then I already expected. I needed a dress to wear in the evening after being in my huge wedding gown all day and this helped keep me the center of attention and feeling great!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2016
I wore a 4, but wish I had a 6. The most compliments I ever got in a dress. LOVED it. Show stopper!
The fit runs a bit small. 4 was fine, wished I got a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
The night was a James Bond theme and I fit in perfectly with this shiny gold number!
I was a little worried about renting a dress and so read the reviews very carefully. Other women highly recommended this dress for busty women and they weren't wrong. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
February 1, 2016
Rent this Dress! It's Fabulous
I highly recommend this dress! I wore it to a Black and White gala and received a ton of compliments all night long. It really made me feel special. So, rent this dress! Everyone should feel like a rock star! I agree with the rest of the reviews--the zipper is almost impossible to zip. But once it's on, it's comfortable and I was able to dance all night long. I fit into my normal size and was able to wear a comfortable bra. It's a good thing, because the bust on the size 4 was really big and I would have needed to tape it. One other thing to mention is the color. I thought from the picture it was more silver, but the color is definitely rose gold. Hope this helps! It's a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
I was looking for a rose gold dress to match my engagement ring and this dress was perfect!!
I ordered a size 6 and and 8 and the 8 fit better but was still snug. It took my two nieces to help me get into it but in retrospect I should have worn spanx or some sort of tummy control garment under the dress. Once in the dress it fit a little snug but still was able to wear it comfortably. I got so many compliments both during my engagement party and after when I posted the pics on FB. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 29, 2016
The Perfect Birthday Dress
I rented this for my birthday dinner & it definitely stole the show! I chose the size 4 and also got the size 6 as a back up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the shape was more flattering. I'm on the shorter side but the length was perfect and the sequins, while slightly heavy, didn't bother me at all. I would love to own this dress and break it out of the closet for future birthdays!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 28, 2016
I received so many compliments with this dress! I felt beautiful in and definitely recommend it!
The fit was great! All pros for this dress!!! I actually wore the size 6 because it fit better than the 8, which is the usual size I wear with dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2016
STAR-STUDDED FLATTERING STATEMENT
This dress was a DREAM .. It was sent as a last minute replacement when the dresses I had ordered didn't fit .. The material is super STRETCHY .. It is VERY comfortable .. Sequins under the arms are NOT scratchy like some dresses are .. Looks more like silver color, than pin ... Has a deep v-neck .. Definitely recommended ..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 28, 2016
I loved it! I got so many compliments.
It fit perfectly and was easy to move in. Great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2016
Sparkly and fun
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball where I saw lots of RTR gowns! I found this to be true to size, but be prepared for serious cleavage. I was a little self conscious about it all night. Was very forgiving and flattering around the middle. Have fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2016
Everyone loved my sparkly dress. I received a ton of compliments.
Dress fit well. A little lower cut than I would normally wear. And the zipper was really hard to get up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 27, 2016
The Great Gatsby themed party ended up being great regardless.
I was unable to wear the dress :( This was a GORGEOUS DRESS but I felt it showed too much real estate. It zipped up but was too tight on the front to the point I wouldn't fit with a Bra which is necessary for my cup size. I ended up renting a Costume Shop in Houston the day before my Great Gatsby themed birthday party so it turned out to be a great time regardless. Y'all didn't have the size up available which I know would have fit perfectly for me to wear a bra with. Of course my boyfriend thought it looked awesome but.... men duh. I would like to use RTR again but not being able to get another potential size in the dress makes renting before trying on a gamble.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2016
Very comfortable dress, highly recommend.
Very comfortable dress, highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
This dress fit perfectly! Lots of sparkle, got tons of compliments!
Fit true to size, might be big up top for small-chested women. Hides a slight pooch well. Doesn't wash out pale skin like I was afraid it might!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
The dress is beautiful and I got sooo many compliments. I will say it's very sparkly!
Can be too fancy for work parties, but it's a really fun dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 24, 2016
I got compliments all night long! I felt amazing!
Dress was so comfortable! Ran true to size. The zipper was a bit sticky at the seam but the dress felt great once it was on. There's some give and stretch to the fabric! I thought the sequins would bother my arms all night but once the party started I never even noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 24, 2016
Beautiful sparkly dress!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, loved this dress! The sequins were soft and didn't hurt my arms at all! Very comfortable and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 23, 2016
Felt like a dream girl, very glamorous!
Good fit and flattering
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 and 10, both fit comfortably. I wore the 8.
The dress was super comfortable. I did have to worry a bit about my bra showing, but for the most part it was tucked away. The length was perfect. Often times dresses can be too short. I found this dress to have a good balance of visible skin, especially since the top is very revealing on larger breasted women.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
January 22, 2016
Wore this to the after party of my wedding. Gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments.
Con: Zipper is a little difficult to work with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 22, 2016
Wore it to my bachelorette party!
Fit was great, V neck was a little deep so I ended up pinning it a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Fit me perfectly - made me look amazing for my first Awards Show!
I wore this to an awards show where I had to walk onstage to accept a scholarship in 2014. The dress fit really well! The only strange thing I found with it was that the bottom hem wasn't loose but it wasn't fitted - the hem was just a little tight compared to how the fabric fell on my body up until that point. It was weird, especially because you can't tell from the photo. Perfect length, perfect fit on and under my bust, and gave me a shape. Definitely perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 21, 2016
Overall, the fit was nice and comfortable and got many compliments on how sexy I looked!
The fit was a little roomy in the hips, and since I have a curvy figure, I wished it was a little more form fitting. But overall, I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Lots of compliments on the sexiness and the sparkle the dress brought to the party. Length was nice too, if you like to show off a little leg ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 21, 2016
I've received a lot of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for my friends wedding.
The dress some what got caught on things but would be careful of it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2016
Dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments.
I could have worn the 8 (which is what I normally wear) but I wanted a little wiggle room and the sequins rubbed a little. I have to agree with everyone about the zipper. It was nearly impossible! I had to zip just past the bunch in the middle and slip over my head. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. Very comfortable and flattering for those who have a little extra in the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Best dress I ever rented! I'm seriously considering renting again for another event
Fits true to size. The sequence is not bothersome and the overall feel of the dress is great. High quality and accentuates all the right parts. Didn't really need jewelry as the dress is already flashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
The dress color and fit was great!
Dress was great though a little long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Great Dress - The dress ran large - The cleavage area dropped a bit too low:) Very comfortable!
Very Flattering - Top part runs large. I would have liked a size 2 better
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress!
I ordered a size 8 and 10, figuring I would need to wear the 10. I'm 5'0" and 155 lbs (on the bigger side, with thick legs and a big booty). I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
High glam, effortless to wear!
This is a very flattering, easy to wear dress. The rose gold sparkle is stunning, and the stretch in the fabric makes it effortless to wear and dance in all night. The neckline is very low, and since I'm very small-chested I decided to safety pin it for the evening. I think the bulk of the sequins may add a little width to the body overall, but the nicely tailored waistline helps to counteract that. I'd recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Very flattering, great fit, perfect NYE dress
Only con was that the zipper was stuck
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
January 17, 2016
It was a formal for dental school. Good food, good friends, good drinks!
Gorgeous dress! It was a little large in the chest, but this may have been because I wore it without a bra. Everyone I talked to loved the dress! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper is a little tricky like other people have said, but it doesn't pose too much of an issue. I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
The rose gold sparkles were beautiful.
I loved this dress with the exception of how low cut it was. Other than the cut of the neckline, the dress fit wonderfully and I had a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2016
Busty
Got so many compliments on this dress! The top is a little bit bigger, so I ended up wearing a size smaller than i normally would. Luckily you get to rent two sizes anyways!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2016
Didn't love it! Ended up not wearing.
I think this is an awesome fit for curvy girls but not flattering if you're more on the straight up and down side like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2016
Sparkles in the sun!
I had ordered the full length gown to this dress, some 2 years ago! Really wanted to order it again but the bride to be was a real minimalist and I didn't want my dress to outdo her gown (just being honest). So I opted for the shorter version. More summery and subdued, but equally as glam! It- much like it's counterpart, runs about a size big, and it is quite forgiving. You HAVE to order this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2016
Perfect for my bachelorette!
This sparkly dress was perfect for my bachelorette party, and didn't look cheap. It's made of a stretchy material and ran big- I wish I had rented a size 2. Sometimes you could feel the scratchy sparkles from the dress but it didn't bother me sitting through a dinner and dancing. I ended up pinning with a safety pin the cleavage up because the top was too big on me, but I think the size 2 would have been better. I'm 5'5" and I wish the dress was a bit shorter for the occasion.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×