Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3271 reviews
Fit
Large607
True to Size1980
Small141
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2016
I got so many compliments my first night in Vegas for my Bachelorette
I normally wear a size 6 but, I also have a smaller chest so the size 4 worked perfectly fit wise. The cons- the overlay was longer than the lining so it was a little itchy. Because of all the sparkles on this dress the zipper is really hard to get up you are going to need a friend for this one.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2016
I received SO many compliments on this dress, it was SO comfortable & even more stunning in person!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2016
Cute dress for postpartum
Great fit and thankful for the backup size. I definitely would wear again, I got tons of compliments and was in the wedding with girls who wore different dresses. I think mine was the most sparkly, got a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! So many compliments!
Dress fit very well and was comfortable. So many people complimented it. I felt amazing! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 23, 2016
I wanted to wear this so badly but it was too formal for my wedding. BEAUTIFUL dress and perfect fit
Best for hourglass
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 22, 2016
Fun dress but didn't wear.
It was my backup dress for the night. Very fun. More of a rose gold hue so gold shoes didn't match. It's proportions were a smidge off for me. Maybe better for under 6'
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 22, 2016
Loved this dress !
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments. I ordered a 10 and a 12 because I usually can wear either size depending on the designer. I went with the 12 because the 10 was to tight in my chest I wear a 36D. Under the arms got a little itchy/scratchy towards the end of the night because of the sequins but it wasn't anything horrible. All in all I loved his dress and was sad when I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2016
Awesome fit
The dress fit really well. I'm glad I got the 18W instead of the 16. The only issue can be the zipper because the sequence runs along either side of the track and it can impede the zipper from sliding up and down with ease. It was a great choice for me. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 21, 2016
Rent the Runway went above and beyond to get me a dress for this event!
I was a little too busty for the top, and I had to safety pin it shut. However, I got compliments the entire night from guests, bridal party and even the people working! It was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 21, 2016
Fun statement dress
The dress was very comfortable despite having sequins. It had a nice inner lining and you couldn't feel the sequins at all. I am 5'9.5" and 132lbs and am almost always a size 4. This size four fit but just zipping it was tight. Plus the zipper definitely needed a second person because of the angle. I loved how the sequins sparkled on everything during the day time part of the wedding. The reason I gave a 4/5 is because there is a lot of material gathered at the stomach giving a larger stomach appearance. Would have been great when i was pregnant in my second trimester! But everyone said it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2016
Very beautiful dress
I'm normally a size 4, but other reviews said that the dress ran a little big so I ordered a 2 as my back up size. The 2 did fit better, in the chest and hips, but the waist was a tight around my ribs making it uncomfortable. The 4 was very big everywhere, and did have the front stitched so it wasn't as low cut (the 2 didn't have a stitch). The material is very thick so getting the dresses zippered was a bit of a challenge (and a little scary because I thought I was definitely going to break them), but they're very good quality. I didn't end up wearing either dress because of the sizing, but wanted to write a review because it is absolutely stunning. It is so flattering and would look amazing on anyone of any body type. *pictures are of a Size 2
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2016
Ppl kept telling me how beautiful the dress was I looked and felt like a super star
This fit was just a little tight for me , being that I'm a full figured woman my body parts made the dress short and it also showed off all of my breast #sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 19, 2016
You'll get compliments all night.
Amazing fit with the empire waist and drape on the bottom half. V-neck stayed put, didn't have to worry about it opening up in front. The full lining is so soft and smooth. I'm surprised by how well the dress is holding up, considering it is probably rented out frequently. The sequins are still on securely and haven't lost any shimmer. Men and women, young and old, were coming up to me all night to compliment the dress. This is a perfect party dress, don't hesitate renting it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 18, 2016
Felt super glamorous!
I got several compliments wearing this dress! Everyone said it was very glam. Wore it to a wedding, which also happened to fall on my husband's 30th birthday, so I had to look extra hot! While I definitely didn't look like the model, it was a great dress. Only concern was the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms. Can't wait to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
August 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a less than perfect body! Compliments all night :)
This dress has so many positive reviews for good reason! It was challenging to get into, but once it was zipped, everything stayed in the right place. :) I am in a band that performs at weddings, and the bride told me I looked "amazing" twice. My musicians were a little more descriptive and said the dress was flattering to "the girls," so if you are well-endowed, be ready to be confident (or just grab some fashion tape for a bit more modesty). I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2016
Loved the fit, and got lots of compliments. Comfortable and flashy.
I stumbled upon RTR recently and decided to reserve this dress. I have an aversion to wearing dresses over again, especially at weddings (since they are well documented). I reserved the dress about 3 months ago and tried to pick something affordable (that would save me significantly from actually buying a dress, and made sure I had accessories already). I needed a dress that was comfortable, so I could chase and bend over and pick up my two year old without a problem. I tried to be realistic about what would look good on my body, and pick a dress that seemed like it fit on a variety of body types. This dress fit the bill. I had it delivered on a Friday (wedding was on Sunday) and it arrived in the late afternoon. I figured I could run out and get something if this was a flop. I am 130 lbs and about 5'8, I normally wear a 2 or a 4. my midsection is my smallest part. I read other reviews that said the dress was stretched out so I made sure to get the smallest size I thought I could fit into in case the dress was loose. Both fit, but the 4 felt better. The zippers seems to be difficult on both dresses (which seems to be the case with lots of high end dresses for some reason). The size 2 had the chest portion tacked together, which was nice- but I wore the 4 and everything worked out fine. Both dresses looked as if they had never been worn before- or at least were in great condition. From the moment I arrived at the wedding, I received compliments galore. People loved the dress, especially when I was outside. It also made for some great family photos. It was a fun and comfortable to wear (I wore a normal bra! YAY!) I am very pleased with my experience and the dress. I think the main thing is being realistic about the dress and real about what will be comfortable and fit you well.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 17, 2016
The dress sparkled ALL night for my bachelorette party. Felt like a million bucks!!
The fit ran a bit large. I ordered a size 12 and 10. I ended up wearing the back up (size 10). It was hard to find a bra to wear that didn't show, but I used a safety pin and it worked out fine. The dress also is longer than expected. I'm 5'3 and it definitely was down to my knees. Temporary hemming tape really does the trick though if you wanted to shorten it! Also, I will note that the material is THICK. It is comfy and super soft on the inside, and the sequins did not bother my arms at all, but it's a thicker material.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
August 16, 2016
Not able to wear. Even was canceled. Given full refund as an exception thus will consider in future.
I measure 5'9', 160 lbs; 34 B -32-43. I ordered an 8, 10, 12. The 8 was not able to go over my head. The 10 was perfect. The dress is very flattering in the tummy area. Fit loose in hips so waist fit is more important on my build. Not too short. I felt very confident in this. A Show Stopper indeed! Gorgeous neutral rose gold. Pair with nude heels. Black is too harsh and silver might clash.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2016
Great dress for any body type!
I rented this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in last weekend and it was a show stopper! I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up going with the 4. It's flattering on any body type, one of the bridesmaid was even 7 months pregnant and able to wear it. The only complaints were that some of the smaller chested girls had to pin the front a bit and the sequins got a bit irritating toward the end of the night. Other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 15, 2016
This is a gorgeous dress. I wore this for a wedding in Vegas and my husband loved it!
My baby was 3 months old at the time and this dress covered up my post-baby pooch perfectly. As others noted, the zipper on this dress is VERY difficult to pull up! Luckily, my mother-in-law was available to help me. If you will be dressing alone, beware! But overall, this is a beautiful, classy, dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
August 14, 2016
Received so many compliments on this fabulous dress!
I rented this for a black tie wedding in August. It was perfect and amazingly comfortable. Had a great time dancing the night away in this dress. I did have to pin the top to avoid showing too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 14, 2016
Dress like a goddess!
This dress was for my 40th bday party and it was spectacular, in many thanks to this beautiful dress. It was true to fit, looked glam which I wanted for this special occasion, and the compliments were non-stop. I received the compliment ' you look like a goddess' once or twice. Thanks again RTR for knocking it out of the park once again, I love renting dresses from your company!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 13, 2016
Sparkly Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress and another similiar one for my friends wedding. This is a classic cut that will work best on and hourglass shape, the waist has very little give and I found there to be more room than I needed in the hips. The ruching at shoulders and deep V make this perfect for someone bustier - the extra material kinda swallowed my chest up! I ended up going with the other option based on fit but the sparkles are beautiful without being over the top!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2016
Stunning Dress!
This dress is soooo gorgeous girls!!! A MUST rent for next formal occasion!!! It runs true to size and is most definitely a show stopper! I will absolutely be renting this beautiful number again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 10, 2016
cute, but basic.
I got this dress as a backup for my bachelorette party, but I didn't end up wearing it. my correct size wasn't available--14 probably would've fit better on top. and, it wasn't as short as I would've liked! cute and comfortable, but not my best look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
August 9, 2016
Baby, you're a firework.
I wore this for a night out in Vegas, and I sparkled more than the showgirls. It was perfect. It's comfortable except for the rubbing of sequins as your arms brush by. Flattering for those of us with a tummy. A safety pin might be helpful to keep the bust closed - I have small boobs and didn't quite fill this out, so was constantly checking to see if the fabric had draped down and exposed me, but it didn't. (for reference, I'm 5'6-5'7, 150lbs and ordered 8 and 10 but wore the 8). Biggest con: the zipper does NOT want to pass the ribcage part (even when it's just on the hanger - it's just very, very stiff). I had to put this on mostly fully zipped, so be prepared for that possibility. The 8 was difficult to unzip/zip and the 10 was completely impossible. Not a huge size difference from an 8 to a 10. Appearance-wise, my only complaint is that it somehow made me look shorter than usual. Overall, this was a festive, comfortable dress perfect for a night out. I got lots of compliments and would totally recommend it for that sort of occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 9, 2016
I wore this to see JLo in Las Vegas and it was perfect!
I'm not well endowed up top so I think I should have worn a size smaller - the dress was gorgeous but I wish I would have been more daring and gone with the smaller size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 9, 2016
Felt glamorous in this dress, even when not at my skinniest moment :)
Fits very loose up top, order size to fit the rest of your body and just use a safety pin to close where you want it to close. Loved the color and the fit, perfect for a fancy wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 9, 2016
Sparkle and spice
Loved this dress! Hit me perfectly. Everything stayed out while dancing! Was beautiful in the evening. Felt a little disco ball-ish in the sun lol. Received so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 9, 2016
Gold star gold dress!
This dress was amazing. I got tons and tons of compliments! Other reviewers were very helpful when it came to sizing. I typically wear a size 18 and that size fit, but I ended up wearing the size 20 because it was easier for me to zip up myself and provided more coverage in the front. The V on this dress is deep. I have a large chest and this drew a lot of attention. If you are not comfortable with this, have a plan in mind to cover (before the formal event, I wore a scarf). The dress is a beast to get zipped. Getting dressed by myself required putting in on backwards to get the zipper up because of the ruched waistband. But this dress was so amazing that I convinced my friends to dress up for brunch and wore it the very next morning. I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2016
Beautiful Dress!!
Loved this dress!!! I wore it for an October wedding with a pair of nude heels and it was a winner!! Even the bride was giving me compliments throughout the night! :) I definitely recommend this dress if you want to sparkle and shine at your event!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2016
Plus Sized Gal that felt like a Runway Model!
The first dress I rented didn't compliment me well, so I called RTR the next morning and they over-nighted me another dress. Customer Service was TOP NOTCH! It must have been a sign, because this dress was absolutely PERFECT!! I am very well endowed, and this dress fit like a glove! Compliments all night long! It truly is a showstopper! Rose gold, which was unique. Very comfortable and for us plus sized ladies you don't need all the fancy undergarments. It hides flaws VERY well! I didn't want to return it. Will for sure rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 25
August 7, 2016
Perfect find!
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed wedding in early July. It was a great choice - the dress itself wasn't too heavy and fit so well! The only note is for smaller busted ladies: I needed a safety pin in the front, but after that it was perfect. You won't regret this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2016
Sparkles!!
The quality of this dress is outstanding. It was light, comfortable, and stood out from the crowd. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2016
Totally a showstopper !!
This dress was amazing. So many compliments all night long. I ordered the 12 and the 14w and ended up wearing the 14w because it was more comfortable around my hips. The 12 fit alright but was very tight around the hips/butt area. The 14w was form fitting while still leaving me room to eat haha the sequins did not bother my under arms at all like some of he other reviews said it might. Everyone LOVED this dress and it was definitely an attention getter on the dance floor. I'm a 38D and I weigh 182 pounds with wide hips and this dress fit all my curves perfectly. I wore a regular bra and pinned the front a little bit to prevent too much cleavage for a formal wedding, but the cleavage would be totally appropriate for a party or night out with friends. So sad I have to return this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 31
August 4, 2016
Fantastic dress! Super flattering.
I absolutely loved this dress, so flattering. I wore it in Vegas for a night out and got so many compliments. I strong recommend this dress for any fun occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 3, 2016
I needed a dress for an evening black tie wedding.
Very comfortable. As other reviewers mentioned I did need to safety pin the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
August 3, 2016
Michael Jackson's ONE in Vegas!!!
So many compliments- felt like a star! Zipper was difficult but was able to zip with assistance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
August 3, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
I wore this for my bachelorette party. I got compliments on it all night long, and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is with the zipper on this dress in this size (I had the 8 as a backup and the zipper worked perfectly on that one). The zipper on the 10 kept getting stuck, even on the hanger. It took all of my friends to get the zipper all the way up on me, and that was only after struggling with it on the hanger and then having them help me slip it over my head while zipped up. Once on, it fit like a glove and stayed put all night long.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 168lbs
August 3, 2016
I received TONS of compliments and this style really is flattering.
It had a nice stretch to it, so I never felt constricted at all. Length was appropriate. It does rub a little but with sequence that is to be expected. Very happy with my first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 82

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×