Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1938 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1338
Large 483
Photos 1255
Stef
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Jun 16, 2014

This dress is so sparkly but so soft on the inside. I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 0 or a 2. The 2 fit well. I'm only 5'2 so the dress went almost to my knees but a good pair of heels helped that. It is definitely more of a rose gold, which I love. I've worn sequins before and gotten irritated skin, but this dress did not cause any of that. The soft jersey on the inside is great. Overall, I loved it!
Bailie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Loved the sparkles!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. Might have been able to go down a size. Only problem was my hair kept getting stuck on the sequins!!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 17, 2014

Loved the glam of the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Runs a little big in the top but was perfect for a night out in New York.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect to celebrate my "golden birthday!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 & 8, for I usually wear a 6; however it was a bit big, and the four would have been a perfect fit. Overall a beautiful dress! Would wear again!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

This dress fits perfectly and looks beautiful in photos AND in real life.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! I'm usually a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly. I wore this dress for my graduation and it sparked through my gown! The dress looks gold on the model and in photos but it's more of a copper color in real life. Overall, this is an awesome dress :)
Briana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The wedding was a lot of fun and the dress was a great choice for it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and, I thought, looked great as well. The only con was that throughout the night the sequins in the armpit of the dress really started to hurt! I had scratches on the inside of my arm from where it rubbed. Other than that mishap, Im very happy with the rental.
Ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I was the best dressed at the event and sparkled like a disco ball,

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I was so nervous about finding a dress as I was on a journey to lose the last 20lbs (after losing 60 already), so I was very self conscious about my body, especially my stomach. This dress was so flattering! It hid my tummy completely, made my boobs look great, showed off my legs, and made me look and feel thin. The color was beautiful, though I do wish I'd had time to tan so it would have popped against my skin more as I am super pale. I ordered the 10 and 12, and wore the 10, though I found it ran a bit large and probably could have worn an 8. I will caution that the top especially is a bit large-Ii was a 38DD at this point, so I filled it out fine but smaller chested ladies should size down or be prepared to tape it in place and pair it with a push up bra. I just loved this dress, and got compliments all night (notice the super jealous lady behind me in my photo lol), and would absolutely rent it again! I actually want to rent it in the other two colors too.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Everyone loved this dress on me. It was so fun to wear!!! It has a rose gold look!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big in the bust; I had to bobby pin twice at cleavage. I also had the material snag a few times with the sequins. But no big deal. Comfortable. Glamorous. Definitely 100% recommend.
Katharyne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! Everyone was shocked I rented it! Was gorgeous & perfect!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have bigger hips and a smaller top, so it fit better around my waist and the top was a little loose. I tried wearing it without a bra, but it didn't stay very well, so bra was necessary. I wore a 12. The length was perfect, hit right above the knee. You could tell it's been worn before because the front fabric was a little stretched out, but only I could tell. Received compliments all night. Couldn't have picked a better dress to wear! Perfect with a big pair of earrings.
Crystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2014

This was for a 20s themed wedding and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was the zipper was very hard to pull up in the back even when the dress was on the hanger. Small thing though everything else was perfect
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

The dress was so amazing the bride even loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing and every single person commented on the fabulousness of it! It was a little heavy especially since the wedding was in New Orleans and made walking in it hot but otherwise no complaints!
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Jun 21, 2014

This dress was a showstopper! I received so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I was able to wear normal undergarments, and I was completely comfortable all night. I just had to put a safety pin near the bust so that my bra didn't show, as it looked like there was a stitch that came undone. Overall, this dress was a complete hit - and great for most figures!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Fun Bachlorette Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress but wish it had been shorter. The straps on the 6 were too long but the 4 hugged my hips more than I liked. The dress is thickly lined so no worried about any places looking bad. Overall I liked this dress; if I owned it I would have taken in the hem.
Ra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect 2nd dress for my wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I'm usually size 0 or 2 Petite. I did not think I would change into this dress until after my reception but was tired of wearing my lace gown so I told the groom we should change during the reception. Everyone was in awe of this dress. The photographer came up to me and said that she loved it and had to get more photos of me in this dress. #Perfection
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove! was so fun and stood out A LOT. compliments galore! the sequence scratched the under arm a little but but not really a big deal. i def recommend this dress ;)
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The way I looked

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore this to a Vegas themed party and it was nice and comfortable and I was able to dance freely.
RTR Customer
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! It's a rose gold color and very forgiving around the waistline if that is a concern. It is super comfortable to dance the night away!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for a semi formal gala and was 18 weeks pregnant at the time. I ended up wearing the larger size (14) because I was on my feet and moving around the entire evening (plus it helped accommodate the baby bump). Had I not been pregnant the dress would have for true to size. The dress is super comfy and definitely recommend! The lining is stretchy which adds to the comfort. I was afraid the sequence would be itchy under the arm but it was not.
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Gotta love the sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a four but it was slightly loose and the two fit better up top so I went with the two. Even then I used some fashion tape to keep the dress in place in the front around the bust. Wore this for my bachelorette and it was a total show stopper.
Jodie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jun 23, 2014

Looking great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first RTR was a success. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. I am typically between a size 4 and 6--but the 4 was perfect--perhaps slightly roomy toward the front but I didn't feel like it was swimming on me.
Bridetobe10
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Loved it! Was super gorgeous and fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. I wanted something fun and glamorous for the occasion. This did not let me down! I got tons of compliments and it was also comfortable. Would highly recommend this dress.
Emaida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The dress simply says it all. It has glamour, it is well made, it is shiny and all over fabulous.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the 8 and the 6 and tried both. I am not full on top, which made the dress too loose on a size 8. The 6 fit perfectly! I am also wearing the suggested cuff bracelet. You can't go wrong with this dress!
KateLamp
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

I attended a Vegas-themed party, and I felt so glamorous in this rose-gold dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable! Even though most reviewers mentioned to size down, I ended up wearing my regular dress size. One of the best features of this dress is that you can wear a regular bra. The dress is fairly low-cut, but I had no issue with this. If your bust is on the smaller size, you may need to use tape to prevent being overexposed. Overall, this was a great rental!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Being able to dance at my own wedding without tripping over my wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress- I wore for my wedding reception. It was sort of a last minute decision so I wish I had thought through the accessories a bit more ahead of time. I would have added a belt/ sash and some better earrings, but overall it was great. A tad kind for a shortie like me, but the low neckline balanced it out I think. I didn't even need a bra- just wore pasties and dress tape and felt great.
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

so sparkly

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
well-fitted and comfortable -- flatting for any body type, i think
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Best Bachelorette Dress Ever!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I agonized over this one, but this dress was great. Stretchy, and I think it would fit a lot of different body types. It's a little bit more bronze colored than I thought it would be (think rose gold?) but if you're looking to stand out this is definitely the dress. Although, other than Vegas or a Bachelorette, I'm not entirely sure where I would wear this. A little scratchy under the arms, and a little heavy (I would hesitate at a summer wedding), it's still an awesome dress!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress for a wedding guest

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 8, but it was too long and a little too big. I ended up wearing the 6 which fit perfectly. It was so sparkly and I got so many compliments!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

I loved having a new dress to wear to this formal event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly. I'm a slender girl with a large chest and it's hard to find dresses that fit. I loved the color and sequins.
Santrice
Age: 32
Jun 29, 2014

A Golden Rental

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and things were great! I loved the dress! Again I loved the dress. I rented the dress for a wedding. It could not have been more perfect! The only con I have is that I should have listened to the reviews and went with a size smaller. I usually wear a 10. The dress fit was overall bigger than I liked. I ended up safety pinning the front to close the gap and the back to keep my bra from showing. Overall, I would give this rental an A-. Looking forward to renting again!!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful dress that SPARKLES!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure about this dress at first- it is definitely not something that I would typically wear, but I loved it. The dress was absolutely perfect for a wedding. It just sparkles and the fit was perfect. The dress is comfortable to sit and dance in - and wear all night long. I got compliments from people all night including random people on the street before and after the wedding! Definitely rent this dress! I didn't want to return it! I did have some issues with the delivery for the first time with RTR. My package was supposed to be delivered on Thursday but was held at the ups store in my city until Friday (out of my way when I was leaving town for an event). The dresses also didn't arrive in garment bags which was disappointing because the dresses got crinkled at the bottom. Because of the material of the dress, it was fine, but if it had been any other material they would have been wrinkled. I have rented from RTR several times and had great experience but was really disappointed this time with the service.
Latino
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Gave my Mom an surprise all white party & the DRESS was the highlight of the night AMAZING!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs true to size but its a perfect fit. I would say select your size and the next free size bigger.
MrsMara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

7 Months preggo...THIS DRESS WAS STUNNING for a NON-MATERNITY affordable choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this site and wanted something I could wear being preggo to a weekend wedding in Chicago and this dress was JUST THE PERFECT thing! PLENTY of extra fabric in the front to ensure that length would stay true and not look uneven with my numb being under the dress! The price...$35? YOU CAN'T BEAT! I didn't want to be stuck with a maternity dress I would never wear again. TONS of compliments....it is more of a blushy gold than a gold gold which makes it softer. shoes are tough but nude patent or a mixed metal shoe work perf!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Fantastic "getaway" dress, super fun and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect to change into from my wedding dress to keep the party going. It was comfortable, fun, and still unforgettable! I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and both sizes fit well - I ended up wearing the 4 because the v-neck fit a little closer without fear of being too loose or too low. The only issue I had with the dress was the zipper bunched in the back, but otherwise no complaints!
Emily
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 30, 2014

Loved this dress! I was sad to take it off when the wedding was over.I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, didn't have to wear a bra with it.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Tons of compliments !

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very comfortable and true to size. The neckline is gorgeous so I would not suggest a necklace but maybe large earrings. Very impressed !
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Felt AMAZING at 7 months pregnant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had people coming up to me ALL NIGHT telling me how beautiful my dress was and how beautiful I was in it! Worth every cent of a rental! Lol. I'm usually a size 6, and I sized up to an 8 in this dress, and it fit perfectly over my bump. My husband and I even did a fun little photo shoot in this dress, I felt so good in it. It'd be great non-pregnant too. The length was perfect and I am 5'9"! LOVE IT!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2014

So glam!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a formal photo shoot with my husband celebrating our 9 year wedding anniversary. I loved it. The color is beautiful and overall fit is comfortable. I ordered the 10 and the 12, and the 10 was definitely better ( and accommodated my chest well, while still fitting my waist - hard to do!).
Lee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect for a sparkly formal night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a formal masquerade party and loved it! Both the 2 and the 4 were almost the exact same size, but I went with the 4 for extra comfiness. The dresses were actually slightly different colors too (I'm guessing one has been dry-cleaned more than the other). Pretty comfortable even for dancing all night - the sequins didn't bother me at all. It's pretty long, as you can see in my picture, so relatively demure despite the low cut of the top. A solid choice.
whitney
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

This dress was absolutely amazing! Got SO many compliments!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress--I found it to be very comfortable and wearable--and VERY sparkly! I went up a size in the dress because it can bunch and pull oddly around the hips/butt in a way that makes you look bigger than you are. Also note, I rented this dress thinking it was gold-gold--that is not the case! It is a rose-gold color with definite pink tones--absolutely beautiful, but not what you should get if you're looking for true gold. I got a million and one compliments on the dress (I wore it to a wedding I was in) and absolutely loved it!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 8, 2014

Sparkly bachelorette fun!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for the "glitter" night of my sisters bachelorette party! All 12 girls wore RTR sparkle dresses and it was so fun! We were quite the spectacle, even in south beach, but people loved it! The dress ran small and I had to size up... and the sequins were a little itchy but that is to be expected:) Overall- rent it but size up! So. Much. Fun. !
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×