Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1991 reviews

Fit
Small 72
True to Size 1362
Large 490
Photos 1292
mcraig
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2011

The dress was super comfortable and super gorgeous. I got soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!! True to size and fit like a dream!! It looks light pink or a little gold in different light, but it always looks beautiful! I was so incredibly pleased with this choice! It truly is a SHOWSTOPPER and I got tons of compliments! It is also extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend renting this dress for your event! I wore it to "Black Tie" and it was perfect!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2011

I looked great for my birthday :D

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt great and looked great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many women I didn't even know came up to me to say that I looked stunning and asked where I got the dress. Of course, I told them all about Rent the Runway!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a bit longer than I was expecting but still looked great. I wish the top had fit slightly better, but I don't exactly have much going on in that arena.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Extremely Sparkly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my annual Holiday Party - wanted to stand out as the hostess and I definitely did. Everyone loved the dress, and the lower cut was great for my body-type. Didn't love the "frumpy" hip/butt area but it was overall great for the party. I got a ton of "your dress is extremely distracting" comments.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Be your own disco ball!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Really thick and sturdy and surprisingly un-itchy for a sequin dress. I could wear it with a regular bra which is great for dancing. Wonderful dress....I would totally rent it again if there weren't 400 other dresses I wanted to try!
sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Great dress to end my Sorority Career in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did a really great job of disguising that little pooch tat everyone is a little insecure about. I had to fashion tape the bottom about 2 inches because i am so short and it almost touched my knees even though in the picture on the website it looks like mid thigh. I had plenty of room to breate and move, the only bad thing is it started to rub under my arm after a while but that was at the very end of a long night Great dress super comfortable i wish i could have kept it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect dress for a winter holiday party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a company holiday party and was very happy with it. That being said it runs a bit large (especially in the chest, the 0 was much too large on my small chest). The length is great for tall girls (not too short as my company is quite conservative), but also not too long. The sequins are fun and the cut is very flattering, I think it would be ideal for many body types.
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable and a very flattering cut. I am tall (5'9") and usually short dresses fit too short. This dress was just fine, hit me right at the knee. I've never gotten so many compliments! One person told me that i just sparkled! I highly recommend this dress, you'll get plenty of compliments :). My skin is fairly light so I was worried about the color but the rose really pops out of the gold in this one. I think I'd wear my hair up to show off the back more.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Dress was FAB and I got compliments all night. Comfortable and danceable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipped perfectly (despite others mentioning zipper issues). Length was just right for a wedding (knee length on me, but I'm 5'2", so would likely be just above the knee on taller ladies). Sparkle was amazing. So comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore a regular bra and added a safety pin just so it wasn't exposed (I'm small in the chest). Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Cheron
Age: 38
Apr 1, 2015

Dress was comfortable! I really enjoyed wearing it and it fit true to size.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 16 as backup but luckily the 14 fit perfect. I normally wear a 14. Had to pin the bust and my mom pinned back of my bra to the dress so that I could wear my regular bra. It will show in the back of you don't. A little too much cleavage revealed for my liking but nothing a little safety pin couldn't fix. I danced the ENTIRE NIGHT a testament to that awesome award, my comfy shoes, and this FABULOUS DRESS! It was a hit for sure!
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a showstopper. I got stopped practically every ten feet; people would literally nudge their friends to turn and stare at me as I walked by in this dress (in a good way). The fit is super flattering, and other than the slight risk of irritated arms from rubbing against sequins, it is very comfortable and forgiving, even after several glasses of champagne.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but the 2 was a little more snug so I went with the larger size (I usually wear a 4 anyways). The dress was comfortable all night and I received many compliments on it! Perfect for a Gatsby themed party (we had two in the same evening)!!
Maggie
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was amazing! It fit well, so comfortable! I was hot!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit, long enough, not too tight!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 3, 2015

I got so many compliments wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and the zipper, which normally would get caught, had no problems. It bunched a bit in the front and was a little too much fabric but it still looked like a million bucks!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Great for New Years and Costume Parties

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a great gatsby themed wedding party. It worked well as I wasn't sure about how into the theme others would be getting and the dress wasn't overly costume-y, but still fit the bill perfectly (with an added accessory or two). The dress is definitely attention-getter--would probably also work well for New Years!
Elisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dance formal / prom event. It's so comfortable and easy to dance / sit in, and I seriously got compliments the entire night. You can wear a variety of bras with this dress, but I decided to go without and was totally covered and ok. The sizing runs large, so make sure to get one size down for your 2nd pick.
Andraya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

It was exactly what I needed! Beautiful dress that really stood out among the rest.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and it was PERFECT. I read a ton of the reviews on here before I rented and they really helped! It was really comfortable and really stood out among the rest of the dresses. It is a bit longer but didn't bother me much. The only thing I didn't like was how low the dress went in the front. I wore a regular bra with the dress, which many other women did, but in the front it was almost too low so I was checking to see if my bra was showing in the front throughout the night. Other than that it was perfect! I would absolutely recommend this dress for someone who wants to stand out! I loved this dress so much and did not want to return it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

What a fun dress to wear out for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 12 and 14. The 12 fit great, with a little extra wiggle room for dancing. I am a pear shape and I had no problems with the fit around my bottom half. I was comfortable the entire night, and would reccommend this dress to any body type. The way it drapes in front is extremely forgiving for any shape. I wore regular undergarments (no spanx). Can't wait to rent again!
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Quick delivery!! Love that you get 2 sizes!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Im a size 4 and it fit true to size. The dress was nice but i feel it made me look bigger than i really am, i guess because of the really thick fabric. The zipper was a but tricky to zip up but with help it eventually did. Overall i was satisfied with my first RTR:-)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Wore this in Las Vegas and it was perfect! Fun, dressy, and even comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has a great neck line and is forgiving in the front. It isn't to heavy with all the sequins, and the material sits well on hips and stomach.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 15, 2015

I felt great in this dress! Perfect palette to wear as a guest for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 5 months ago so I got the 4 and 6 because I usually am a 4. I tried the 4 first and it was perfect! I did use some Hollywood tape to keep my boobs in and the shoulder and back from showing my bra straps-so perhaps I could have used a size 2. But I made it work! Also the length was perfect on me and went right above the knee. I had 4.5" heels on also. I do wear a size 34 DD for bra and still used the tape to keep the girls from hanging out, but was able to wear a regular bra underneath which was great for support. This dress was very flattering and just the right amount of sparkle. It was a great first choice for RTR!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2015

AMAZING dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a night out on the town celebrating my bachelorette party. I got so many compliments! It's super flattering and I would recommend it for anyone with any body type. If you're iffy about this dress, GO FOR IT!
Rose
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Beautiful dress and very flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I got so many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it. I've gained weight recently so I think I'm normally a size ten, but the ten was too loose in the bust. The eight fit perfectly, but, like others have said, the zipper was difficult and you definitely need another person to zip it up. The length was great also. I really didn't want a dress that I'd have to keep pulling down, and I felt this was still sexy with the cleavage without being at risk of flashing anything.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

First RTR experience was INCREDIBLE!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel SO good! Fit great, and it's not itchy at all! Paired it with nude heels and gold earrings. I 100% recommend RTR and this dress!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect for my husband's graduate school ball! So glamorous

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! Loved it!
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This was the first time I ever tried RTR I was amazed how easy and timely there service is.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. True to size. I am very busty and I did not have to pin it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 22, 2015

It’s a sequin dress so the sequin’s under arm rubbed a bit, but not bad.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is very low cut, below bra base, so I safety pinned it once and then wore body tape.
B
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2015

Seriously had all my coworkers complimenting me once I entered. Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and sparkled in the light.
Devon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 23, 2015

I got so many compliments on my dress that night! It turned an excellent night into a magical one

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well, except pretty loose in the bust area.
Jereshia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Loved my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, this dress was perfect for the gala that I attended. The price, the fit, the style.. I couldn't have asked for more! This dress was super comfortable. You can wear a regular bra with the style and cut of this dress as well, which was a PLUS for me.
dawn
Age: 35
Apr 25, 2015

Strikingly sparkly! Sophisticated glam. The dress is surprisingly comfy with a smooth liner.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has some weight to it because of all the sequins but it is very comfortable. I did tack up the low neck line just a tad. No bra needed. Super glitzy and #glamorous
Savanna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Apr 25, 2015

This dress is a show stopper and really catches people's attention. I loved this dress!!!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dresses was true to size and was the perfect length. It brought in my waist and was very flattering on my figure. The dress straps were a tad large especially when I say down which made the top of the dress hang oddly.
Juli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Everyone at the event loved my dress. I got so many compliments. Very flattering and fun !

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress loved the cut and style. Only down fall was the zipper was a little rough to get up
Tori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Flattering and Flashy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! It was very comfortable and the perfect length. The dress ran a little large, so I ended up wearing the size 2. I got so many compliments wearing this! Would definitely recommend!
kellee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit so well, was super comfortable, absolutely loved it and would rent it again!
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Great sparkle event for a special occasion!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
(I'm on the far right in this picture.) This dress was amazing! It was a little longer than expected but all the sparkle still made it feel special and sexy. I wore it to my college dorm's masquerade ball. All of my roommates in this picture rented from RTR and loved the experience! Have now decided to retroactively post this review (3 years later) because I just rented a dress for my rehearsal dinner and found other people's reviews so helpful :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2015

What made my event unforgettable was how beautiful this dress was and how beautiful it made me feel.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. It does run a bit big from the top but nothing major. It was excellent for my body type and never did I feel uncomfortable or needing to adjust anything. I got tons of compliments and felt amazing for the event. I was sad when I had to ship it back. Pure glamour!
picky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

I felt great in this dress. It was flatter to my figure and hid my tummy without looking frumpy.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my daughter's First Holy Communion party. I purchased another dress for the event from Nordstrom weeks earlier but at the last minute, I realized that the color did not compliment my complexion well. I am a busy working mom and did not have time to go shopping for another dress. I reserved my dresses Wednesday afternoon and they were delivered Friday evening. I was so happy with my selection. The dress fit great. I ordered a size 6 as a backup but I did not even take it out of the bag. One look at it and I knew it would not fit. In some styles, I wear a 8 and in others a 6 but i wear a 8 most often. The dress fit like it was made for me. The dress was very comfortable. It was cut low so I pinned it at the bust. The zipper was difficult to get up past the waist and no one could get it up for me so I had to zip it up myself and then spin it around. The dress ruined my brand new stockings before I even left the house so I ditched the stockings. I would suggest not wearing stockings at all because the sequins kept catching on the stockings. It also got caught on the sequins on my daughters dress. I have a bit of tummy so I was concerned about that. However, the dress hid it well without being obvious. I loved the dress, it was comfortable and I felt fabulous in it. The great thing was that renting this dress cost half the price of my original dress which I returned the next day. Returning the dresses was also very easy, I packed the dresses in the bag provided and dropped them off at Staples. I would use this service again.
Shunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I really loved this dress...the color, the fit...everything!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband and I attended a Gala and this was the perfect dress! Women (and men) commented on how gorgeous my dress was. The size 4 fit like a glove on my 5 foot 7, 135 pound body. I would definitely recommend you get this dress if you want to stand out and sparkle!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×