Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2305 reviews

Fit
Small 85
True to Size 1514
Large 525
Photos 1506
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

When I walked in my friend said, "Wow, look at that dress!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas cocktail party. Most people were wearing black, red, or green. I'm happy I went with a gold dress. The neckline is rather low and I wish the dress was more slimming in the hips.
Alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

I received compliments from all of my coworkers all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only downside to this dress is the zipper. When I first tried it on, the zipper kept getting stuck and took a few times to loosen it up. I got a size 2 and a 4 and the 2 was a little too small and the 4 was a little too big, but went with the 4 because of the zipper issue. But once I got on the dress I received so many compliments. I wore it to a company holiday party and people I never talk to at work were coming up to me telling me how great I looked. It was a great confidence booster!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2013

Showstopper indeed! RTR FTW!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is not just cleverly named! I wore this to my work Holiday Party and was bombarded with "Oooohs" and "Aaaaaaahs" from the moment I walked into the room! As many of the reviews stated, the bust tends to sag a bit so one pin is likely needed, 2 if you're not as "top heavy" as I am. The only other "wardrobe malfunction" I had was that the zipper tends to stick in the back. I thought it was a size thing but when I tried the larger dress (which was far too big for me) I had the same issue. The stitching on the waist is thicker and makes it difficult to zip up. I saw some reviews say this dress is not true to size but it is. I am a 12 and the 12 fit perfectly. LOVED this dress! I actually had two people offer to buy it for me because it looked so amazing! Seriously, best party dress ever!
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Great "Bump-Friendly" dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 7 months pregnant and needed a 'bump-friendly' dress - RTR search recommended this one. It was definitely bump-friendly as there is space just below the ribcage. I had to size up and could've sized up twice because it's quite fitted around the ribs. The top made me look a little wider in the chest than I am, I think. But overall, it's a really beautiful dress! I hope this is somehow helpful! I didn't manage to get a very good photo. :(
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

This dress was so beautiful. Eveyone loved it and wanted to know where I got it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit perfect.
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE RTR!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a company Christmas party. It was definitely a hit and people at the office still talk about it. I felt like a million bucks! If it weren't for RTR I would never in my life have the opportunity to wear such a beautiful Badgley Mischka dress. It fit beautifully. It was a nice fit in the bust, too, so I didn't have to worry about anything popping out while tearing up the dance floor. I loved that I could easily wear any bra with it without worrying about straps showing or having to wear a strapless or those little "chicken cutlets". I loved this dress. It made my night one to remember!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The perfect dress for a formal event/ holiday party. I was worried about it being too sparkly but was not at all. I was stopped a handful of times to be complemented on how gorgeous it was. The fit was awesome too. The sequins weren't scratchy and the length was great- not too long, not too short. Absolutely loved it.
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

You will get compliments! Great backup dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I went to dinner before my Holiday party and as soon as I took my coat off, I got 3 compliments...just in the lobby of the restaurant! It is a beautiful and very flattering dress.The color is sort of a rose gold, which was good with my light skin tone. It does run a bit large -- I wore an 8 and even with my 36D, I had to wear a push up bra. I did not get a size 6, so I don't know how that would have fit. It is fairly stretchy everywhere except the band that goes across the ribcage. The zipper stuck a bit there, but that happens with a lot of dresses. It was very comfortable except for a bit of rubbing under my arms from the seqiuns. This a great dress to get as a back-up because I'm pretty sure that anyone could determine the correct size from the descriptions.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Never enough sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress made for a really fun night at our company Christmas party! I got a bunch of compliments saying how sparkly I looked and how fabulous the dress was. I'm normally an 8 but ended up wearing the 6 because it does run a little large so I would definitely suggest ordering a size down as your extra size for this dress! It was a little long on me since I'm only 5' 2" but for a classier/more conservative event it was perfect.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

SO FUN! Wore for a Gatsby party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Gatsby party and it was so fun. I received compliments all night. Sparkly and flattering and SO comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Comfortable dress, runs large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really pretty dress, not a unique style or anything but gets the job done when you want to be covered in sequins. The slip is stretchy and really comfortable. For me it was slightly long and ran quite big -- I probably could have sized down, the straps kept slipping off my shoulders, but I was already in a 0. There are no lingerie straps so safety pins would be a good idea.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Will definitely attract attention!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to our company Christmas party, and people (both men and women) I didn't know at all were coming up to me to compliment me on it all night. It's so sparkly that it definitely has the wow factor, and fit like a glove. It wasn't uncomfortable at all despite the sequins. Loved it, wish I owned it myself!
hhcrow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2013

Love the website, easy to use. Easy to take back. Lots of instructions! Will do again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress I wore it to my husbands Christmas Party. I wasn't sure how it would look on a blonde with lighter skin. I got tons of complements on it all night and after putting up pictures! It was comfortable for the most part (sequins rubbed a little at the underarms but overall good fit. I ended up going with a size 2, the 4 was a small fit, so went with the 2 instead. Made me feel really busty, tight around the butt. Overall great first experience! I wore with the earrings in the model picture as well.
shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great Dress, Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran pretty true to size, I am a larger bust so it seemed to be perfect for me but I can see how it would be a little too large for some! Very comfortable, material moves with you, underarms was a little annoying at times due to the sequins, but over all not bad! Only downfall was the zipper, was tough to keep the sequins out of the way which made it a bit tough to zip!
Maura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Wore this for my Senior Christmas Formal and it couldn't have been more perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and 4 and usually wear a size 4 however, with my height the 2 looked much better and fit much more comfortably. The dress did not cause any irritation from the sequins which was extremely surprising. The fabric beneath the dress was great. The shape of this dress couldn't be any more flattering even if it tried. This dress is very appropriate in length which made dancing stress free! Loved my first RTR experience and will be using this company again in the future!
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

This dress was a dream! The rose gold sequins flatter any skin tone and it truly was a showstopper!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I am normally a size 10 and it was very comfortable. It definitely has a low neckline (see photo 2), so be prepared to bronze the girls and maybe bring some double-sided tape! The shoulder straps fit a little loose if pulled all the way up but sat beautifully closer to the edge of the shoulder. And what a highlight to the décolletage‎! As previously mentioned, the sequins under the arms can be a little scratchy but who cares when the dress is this gorgeous!! I was stopped all night long for compliments and no one could believe I was able to rent such a gorgeous gown! Badgley Mischka gowns always fit my hourglass figure and very close to size. Thanks for making me feel like a goddess RTR! Can't wait for our next event!
Andrea
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect dress for my sorority formal

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad I decided to take the plunge and rent this dress. It couldn't have fit me better. The zipper was a little difficult to zip but it wasn't too bad. The dress is more of a rose gold than it shows on model. I personally think that this dress looks better on women with fuller busts because it showcases your curves.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

This was my first experience, and it was seamless. Great job!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely makes you stand out. I would say that this dress accentuates your curves, so it's probably best suited for girls who need to create that illusion. I am already curvy and muscular, so I was a little disappointed that it made me look heavier. The plus side is that it is very comfortable and easy to wear. I had no problems with the sequins scratching or catching my hair.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Great, eye-catching dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I generally wear a size 8, sometimes a 6. I ordered both and wore the 6. This is a gorgeous dress--super eye-catching, comfy, and sexy without making me feel over-exposed. I'm sure I'll rent it again in another color. The only drawbacks were that this was more rose gold than I thought, so the shoes I originally purchased did not work. Fortunately, Zappos was able to overnight a pair of Kate Spade's that worked well. Also, the sequins were scratchy on the underside of my arms by the end of the night. All in all, a great rental.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love love looooved this dress! I got so many compliments on it, at the restaurant and at the dance. I rented this for my school's annual Christmas dance and it was the best dress there! Even several days after the dance I had girls coming up to me and telling me how much they loved it. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 because of all the reviews that said it ran big. But the 4 fit like a glove. I did break a nail trying to zip it up by myself. Word to the wise: make sure you have another person to zip it up for you! Save your nails! It wasn't noticeably scratchy under the arms and was perfect for dancing all night.
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

At least 5 people at the party want to rent this dress now!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The V cut at bust was very deep, had to use tape to keep it closed. In retrospect, I wouldn't have worn a bra, because the strap just peeked through above the dress in the back. The band across the waist felt really tight, even with the size 2. I ended up wearing the size 0 because the chest area fit better but I was scared of eating too much through the night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom last year, and I got compliments all night. The glitter and color were great. The fit was good, a little awkward/tightish around the hips if your hips are a little wider like mine. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and I think I wore the two. Beautiful dress, well-made, and a good fit nonetheless. Perfect for the James Bond theme!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Definitely makes you stand out in a crowd!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good, and yes, it does run just slightly large. I'm usually a two or four but the two fit very well. It's truly beautiful. It's not what I would call "slimming" because of the ruching around the waist / just below the midsection band. I had no trouble wearing a regular bra with this; some complained the v-neck was too low but it did not bother me at all.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Lots of compliments on this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Slightly tight through the bust, but this dress was fantastic for a cocktail event.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second experience with RTR and it was just as amazing as my first... Dress came on time, both sizes fit (ordered a 2 and a 4) and I opted for the 2. It was absolutely stunning, I sparkled like a disco ball as soon as I walked outside and I got compliments all night on the dress. It was fun, comfortable, classy, and best of all- super sparkly. The color was on the gold side and looked stunning. Loved it!
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 29, 2013

I had such a great experience with RTW, it was very easy, and the staff was very helpful!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my engagement photos. I ordered the 14 (my normal size) and the 16 just in case. The 14 fit well enough but it ended up being a little shorter than I would have liked in the back, so I wore the 16. Looks great and photographs well!
Mairin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Sparkle spectacular

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. For a formal affair, you will definitely be the shining star. You feel so elegant when you put it on! Only downside was the zipper kept getting caught on sequins and was hard to zip closed at first. The fit, however, is spot on.
Logie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

The annual Christmas party I co-host is a highlight, so I got an unforgettable dress to go with it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nearly half of the women there complimented me on this dress, I felt like a celebrity! I would really recommend it to anyone, but if you're on the smaller side, make sure you're well-equipped with tape or pins; it was hanging off of me in the front, and it kept slipping around! I didn't even notice until later in the evening, but if you're prepared, it shouldn't be a problem.
TARA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

I wore this to my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit perfectly! I am pear-shaped and it was really flattering!
Kait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

The perfect accessory for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing - comfortable to dance in and looked great in pictures! It's more of a rose gold color than the model photo shows.. but I had looked at the reviews/customer photos (which totally sold me) and knew that before ordering. Delivery was exactly on time and returning the dresses was such a breeze. Everyone loved the dress and I've since told everyone I know about RTR! :)
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Absolutely in love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high school girl's choice formal dance. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It had plenty of give and was incredibly comfortable - I regret not choosing a 0 because I'm sure it would have fit a little better, though it is mostly true to size. I am very small in the bust, so the fashion tape was a necessity, but other than that there was nothing wrong! (save a few hard times with the zipper) Would definitely recommend, only wish I could have kept it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

It was like Christmas, opening up your favorite gift!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This sparkly number fit perfect and the compliments kept coming! The only downfall was trying to manage the zipper with all the sequence. The overall experience with RTR was great! I can't wait until my next rental!
TF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

This dress definitely has the WOW factor!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6 - I ended up with the 6 as it fit me best in the bust. I was able to wear a normal bra with it (BIG PLUS!) and it fit great. The length on me was good for my work holiday party - I didn't want to go too short and it was just above the knee. I wore some strappy BM sandals with it (silver, nearly 5" heel) and the whole look was great. I got more compliments than I've ever had, save for my wedding day. Love this dress and RTR made the rental experience so easy!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Nov 17, 2013

This sparkle dress totally wowed my groom-to-be!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for my wedding ceremony rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, and was so happy with the result. It was such a lovely statement dress! I ordered a size 4 (when I usually wear a 6) because several other reviewers said that it ran large. The 4 fit, but the material visibly pulled a bit in my hips. If I had the opportunity to do it over again, I would have ordered my true-to-size 6 and have had fashion tape on hand to tame the v-neck. Ultimately, a GREAT dress!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 15, 2013

AMAZING Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt great in this dress, and it was perfect for the black tie benefit we attended. Some of the reviews said that the dress was a little long, which I was worried about, but it ended up being fine. I think it ran a little bit on the bigger side, but still pretty true to size. I usually waver between a size 4 or 6, so I ordered both sizes and wore the size 4. I at first thought the 6 fit, but then tried the 4, and it was much better. A great dress! Couldn't recommend it or RTR any more highly!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

It was so easy to do, and I got SO many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Very comfy and loose through the tummy and hips
Corinne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

All our guests wear a little black dress and then we shocked them all in our sparkling in gold!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We had compliments all night in these dresses! I am the tall brunette on the right wearing the size 12 and my fiance is the blonde on the left wearing a size 10. It worked out to our advantage because RTR gives you two size options and we just happened to want to match AND we are one size apart! We decided to have a dual bachelorette party and asked all our guests to wear black and then we walked out in our shining moment with these little gold showstoppers! They are a little heavier than a normal dress seeing as they are covered in tiny gold sequins but they are very well constructed. They were comfortable, sexy but not riské, bold and perfect for our night out! I am so happy we went with RTR! The only downside is that the dresses had an interesting smell when we took them out of the packaging and even after airing them out for 24hrs and using perfume we could still tell they had a lingering scent.
tina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2013

Very sparkly, loved the dress, very hard to zip!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read a TON of reviews on this dress before I decided on it. Here are a few things about the dress: 1. It's not really true GOLD, it's more of a rose-goldish / with a tan/nude underlay so true gold shoes that I ordered online didn't quite match so I ended up with nude pumps which were perfect and matched the dress nicely. 2. I felt a little like the dress made me feel bigger than I was on the bottom. I read some others wrote this too. I was afraid I looked pregnant all night. It's very lose and can be "pillow-y" in the stomach area, even if your stomach is flat but I guess it's good to hide flaws as well. 3. The Zipper!! This is a big one. I read this on a few of the reviews and just figured, well I'll just deal with it IF it happens to be hard to zip. Well, boy was it!! I am not even exaggerating it was VERY hard to zip up and not because of size. Also, both of the dresses that I received had the problem. It is more than tricky. I did everything to get ready and prepared to just slip the dress on and go after my hair and makeup and then I panicked for almost 30 minutes that the dress wasn't zipping up, either size, and I would have nothing to wear. I tried everything. My husband tried, even my father tried. I took it off and tried, I put it on and tried, it was super hard to zip! It's like a section of the zipper is that way on both dresses and once you get passed that part (when your fingers are dented and sore) you will be fine :) just give it some extra time for the zippering I guess. I loved how it sparkled in the pictures and I felt comfortable in it, just wish the stomach part wasn't so poofy and the zipper got me very frustrated before walking out the door. Great experience with the website and shipping, etc. though and I will use RTR again for sure!! I have recommended so many friends to this site from my photos on facebook. Lots of people never heard of this website and loved my dress. So I guess it was a success!
Leigh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

So sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress!! I wore it for an evening wedding, and it was perfect. It was very complimentary to my figure. I usually wear a size 12 and wore the size 10. I probably could have even worn an 8, as the top was pretty loose on me. Overall, I loved it.
Savannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

THIS DRESS IS PERFECTION!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely STUNNING. I am a 32B in the chest and it was a little bit large up top but other than that it was wonderful. I got infinite comments on how beautiful the dress was and that it was the life of the party! Wish I could keep it forever! This dress is a MUST HAVE! Didn't have any problems except the zipper in the back is a little hard to zip just due to thicker fabric but was able to get it Zipped pretty quickly! I ordered a size down just because I had read the bust area was larger but I ended up wearing the size 2. This dress is very true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×