Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3101 reviews
Fit
Large595
True to Size1906
Small139
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 4, 2016
Didn't love this dress
I rented this as a second option for a New Year's Eve wedding I attended. Overall I just wasn't impressed. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't really flattering on me. The draping in the skirt is just kind of strange and I felt like I was wearing a gold sequined toga. I prefer a more structured fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
So sparkly
Love the sparkles on the dress. Perfect for a New Years Day wedding. Got plenty of compliments in it. The only thing I didn't like so much was the plunge neckline. Either than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2016
This dress was perfect! Our ball was Black/Gold themed.
The sequins were a little itchy but worth it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Great RTR experience! Rented for a wedding-Was very comfortable and received several compliments!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Perfect for NYE! Loved the sparkles, lots of compliments all night.
Wasn't heavy or scratchy like other sparkly dresses can be. Great length. The bust was very open so I had to use a safety pin for a little more coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful! Very bump friendly.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party at 23 weeks pregnant and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm usually a size 2/4 at 120lb and 34D, but pregnant I'm at about 140 and 34DDD and wore the 6 comfortably. The cut of the dress is very accommodating for baby bumps, but beware it may get a little short in the front depending on how big of a bump you're rocking. Fashion tape is also a must for the top or you'll be pretty uncomfortable- it is quite low cut. I was worried the sequins may be scratchy under my arms as other reviewers mentioned, but didn't have a problem with that at all. This is a great option for a formal dress in your first or second (and maybe even third) trimester- much better than purchasing one of the handful of somewhat boring formal maternity dresses out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress in person, perfect for a formal glitzy event.
I wore this to a 1920s themed New Year's Eve event. The dress was too big as expected, it was the only size available for the date. Regardless, I was able to pin it (especially in the front) and it was gorgeous, perfect for my glitzy event. I received compliments from strangers all night! I wouldn't recommend this dress if you're shy about cleavage, because it is very low cut. Otherwise, this dress is lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Bump friendly
Wore the dress when I was 32wk pregnant and went up a couple sizes (usually wear a 6/8, ended up wearing the 12). It fit great and I actually felt like I looked good. Perfect amount of sparkle and glitz.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
I was a bit nervous because I slacked on ordering this dress and they only had a size 0. I am generally a 0 or 2 so I took a leap of faith because I loved it so much! The dress arrived, I sucked it in and it fit! It was a bit tight and a 2 probably would have been roomier but I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away in the 0. It is super sparkly and eye catching yet not heavy or uncomfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and I felt so confident the entire night. I had a perfect first RTR experience and this dress is a must rent if you are debating it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Great dress
Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE 2016!
I love the rose gold color of the dress and it runs true to size. The zipper is a little difficult to get down & back up over the waistband so be sure you have someone to help zip you up! If you're larger chested you'll probably want a bit of fashion tape to help hold the girls in - otherwise it's the Perfect dress for showing them off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 2, 2016
The whole process was so easy! I'm kicking myself for not trying RTR sooner.
The fit was great and looked fabulous! I rented the suggested earrings as well. I received so many complements! The dress "felt" a little on the short side but it was so perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and unique dress! I felt special and comfortable all night.
Bust area is a little loose but using tape help keep in place. Length and fit are sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Stunner dress!
Catches the light beautifully, received so many compliments! Not at all scratchy, but is a little low cut. Perfect for a NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Love the sequins!
I wore this dress to a NYE party! I was worried that this dress would wash me out b/c I'm pretty fair skinned. I could travel been more wrong! I loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Compliments all night! Lights up a room
I'm usually a 2 but the 0 just hugged perfectly -- didn't need to adjust the dress at all. Fell perfectly the whole night. Naturally with sequence you get a little irritation under the arms but it was totally worth it. This dress was perfect for a Gatsby Party. And everyone asked where it was from.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 1, 2016
So easy to rent and return. Loved the dress it was prefect for the event. plan on renting again
I love this website it gives so many options for dresses and prices. I have rented from here once and plan to again. The dress I rented was beautiful and fit prefect, I love that you get a second dress from free.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 1, 2016
Beautiful for NYE but fit is a little weird
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It has all the sparkle without looking cheap. I wore the dress to a NYE party and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress was very comfortable. I was worried that the sequins would be scratching my skin all night, but this was not the case at all. My only issue was the fit of this dress. I almost didn't wear it because the fit was very weird. The zipper was difficult to get open and it took a bit of work. It was loose on the top and tight at the waistband. Also on the back of the dress there was some extra space that kept bunching up by the zipper. The way the fit was made the dress look a little weird at first. After putting a slip underneath and some careful arranging of the material, I was satisfied with the way it looked and decided to wear the dress. I am glad that I did because it looked beautiful and I was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Super easy and convenient to rent the most perfect dresses!
Super flattering for nearly every body type. Runs a tad large al I'm happy I picked my second dress as a size SMALLER than I typically wear. Underarms were a little sore from all of the sequins, but the compliments totally made it worth it! Highly recommended for sure!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
January 1, 2016
Love it!
Wore this for nye and got tons of compliments. I found that the zipper was very tricky and it was very low cut, so I did need to safety pin it. The dress fit great though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
December 31, 2015
Did not fit well but loved the color
I rented this as my back up for my 25th birthday. I did not like the fit or the color. I didn't like how it sat on my stomach, it seemed to poof out making me look pregnant. The bust fit okay but it looked awkward. This dress would look great on someone with a smaller bust and a more petite figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 30, 2015
I got so many compliments I felt beautiful!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I am so happy they allowed me to order two sizes because every designer fits different. I am normally a 10 due to my pear shape, occasionally an 8 in a dress, but definitely needed the 10 in this style. I did need to pin the low cut V but no one could tell I did that. I usually hate sequins because they itch, but like others said they were comfortable. I loved the sparkle it came out great in photos and during dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
Did not ware
Rented for my mom for her mother of the bride dress. She was so excited about it, but when it arrived she said it was too sparkly for the occasion. I did not see it one her, but I still think it would have been a nice dress. I wanted her in a blush color and my mom has a sparkly personality
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 29, 2015
Beautiful, sparkly dress
great fit and super sparkly dress with the sequins. I got a ton of compliments from people
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
The sizing on this dress was a bit strange...
So I ordered this as my main dress. The 20 fit well up top but the bottom was really weird. It was pretty short in the front, but ridiculously short in the back! I wouldn't even have to bend over for people to get a peek. The 22 was huge on top and seemed almost stretched out, plus the zipper was SUPER hard to adjust. So much so that I only did it to the waist band (with help) and put it on and off over my head. Wore my backup dress instead.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
December 28, 2015
I got engaged on my birthday in this showstopper dress!
I am a 4-6 in dresses, depending on the designer, and the reviews I read made it sound like the dress ran large so I ordered my extra size in a 4. The 6 fit perfectly. I think people are basing the size off the chest. I have a smaller chest so that part felt like it ran big...it just wasn't fitted to me and obviously I couldn't go have it tailored. But it worked out just fine! I didn't wear a bra with it and never worried about any slippage. It was perfect! I wish I could have kept it! The perfect dress for a winter birthday and engagement! My gold Ivanka Trump stilettos completed the look along with some Givanchi diamond drop earrings. My look was even better by the end of the night with the huge Tacori on my ring finger! I'll never forget this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress fit a tad small. I received so many compliments on it. Only downfall was that it is very low cut. I had to pin the chest one inch up to prevent a wardrobe malfunction.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 25, 2015
Everyone had so many compliments. My dress made me feel beautiful and fun.
I am very petite and the length was a bit longer than I expected/wanted. It hit just below the knee and I wanted it to be just above. Other than that, it fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 25, 2015
Wore as bridesmaid dress for my friend's November wedding.
Not my personal style but it turned out to be very pretty! With bridesmaid dresses it's important to pick a style that is universally flattering and this dress did the trick--it looked good on all of us. Also not too heavy and easy to dance in, which is a necessity for weddings. That being said, the cut made us all look slightly wide from behind because it has an empire waist and tapers slightly to the knees. Also, we all had some issues getting the zipper to zip up, but once we got it up it was fine. Overall a great bridesmaid dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 24, 2015
It was so sparkly and fit perfectly
Fit is true to size and a good length for my 5'4 frame. The sequins do snag on your hair if its down but overall this dress was everything I expected. I'd rent again! One thing to note - I ordered a 2 and a 0 - the 0 was a true gold which is what I wanted. The 2 was more of a champagne gold color. That's the size I ended up wearing. If the dresses weren't side by side I would've thought nothing of the colors. They were definitely 2 diff colors though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2015
Showstopper!!! In love <3
I loved this dress and wanted to keep it, a part of my soul died when I sent it back. I am a 34DD and the dress was low cut but did great things for me up top with the help of fashion tape. The cut of the dress was perfect for a hourglass figure and I got complements all night. Rent this, you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Sparkly Dress always wear well with leather jacket
The dress is true to size. The sequin around the arm pit area arent so gold anymore, more like silver but nobody will notice. Three other girls were wearing the same dress that night so its not totally a unique dress but you stand out enough when the kight hits it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
Loved the dress!
The dress runs just a tad bit large overall, but if you are a busty lady you will have no trouble filling it out up top. Be aware that it does show A LOT of cleavage (even with a safety pin added), so it may be a little too risque for some events. Overall, I thought the dress came in great condition, was super comfortable, and looked great. I received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 23, 2015
Compliments!
Fits very well. Nicely lined. I'd wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
I received so many compliments and my holiday photoshoot turned out great!
The dress fit so comfortably and the sequins weren't itchy as I feared they might be. The length was great and it was such a fun, festive dress for the holiday season.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 22, 2015
Loved the look of this dress in the picture and on my body! The color was great !
dress fits so well. Isn't too tight! great underneath layer that keeps the sequins from feeling scratchy. great low neckline in front but still could wear a normal bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 22, 2015
Stunning dress!
Everyone loved all of the sparkles, as did I! Tons of compliments, as other reviews had said. I wore this to my company Christmas party, so I paired it with black stockings to cover my pale winter legs! Overall, wonderful first experience with R.T.R. I will definitely be ordering from this site in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 22, 2015
I wore this for a holiday 20s themed party, it was perfect and would work for any party!
I rented this because I had a baby a few months ago and still need to loose some pounds. This dress was perfect, it was flattering and still forgiving of my little pudge. It was comfortable and photographed very well! I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 22, 2015
This dress definitely got a lot of attention!
I ordered a 10 and an 8 since this was my first time renting and the 8 worked out great! I am between an 8 and 10 right now and the 8 wasn't too loose up top like the 10 had been and was still super comfy. If you're planning to eat/drink a lot at the event you're going to, this dress is definitely for you. It is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2015
I was so happy with my dress choice!
I competed in a pageant and this was worn for our opening number. Everyone else less very jealous with my choice. It is not itchy and very easy to move in. I ended up getting 3 sizes-- just in case-- and I still went with the smallest size. It makes the ladies look nice, and you waist look good. I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×