Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3578 reviews
Fit
Large
(626)
True to Size
(2093)
Small
(148)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 8, 2016
Fab Dress, Felt Like a Model!
LOVE this dress. I have worn both the long gown and short gown and love them both. They are very forgiving and comfortable (you would think it would itch, but no!) I got so many compliments and felt like the most beautiful girl in the room (minus the bride of course!)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2016
Eye-catching and comfortable!
This was a backup that I didn't end up wearing because I didn't want to outsparkle the bride at her rehearsal dinner! This is a fun, glamorous dress for a night out that fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. Can't wait for another occasion to rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2016
I felt very beautiful in this dress!
Thank you to all the ladies who said this dress runs big. It does! I normally wear a 4-6 and I ordered a 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. The top is a bit big and the front gathers with extra fabric. Also the front of the size 2 was longer than the back. Over all very comfortable and sparky! The service was excellent! The dress can clean and ready to wear! I'll definitely rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2016
This dress did not disappoint! It was a hit and I felt like Beyoncé while wearing it
Fit great. Shows a little cleavage if you had a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress and felt confident knowing I was wearing something fun!
It fit true to size. However, it was difficult to get the zipper past the band of fabric. The sparkles were beautiful and did not scratch up my arms. The lining was soft and comfortable. It was a great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
September 5, 2016
Stunning!
Great fit! The whole dress is sequins, photographs well! The zipper on the larger size was very difficult. Thankfully, the smaller size fit! I would rent this dress again! Many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2016
Goldalicious
Pros- true to size, my boobs were HUGE, could wear a regular bra, worth the rent price Cons- zipper got stuck going up and down, kind of scratchy but not that bad
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2016
Bachelorette party dress
Really turned heads and made a huge impression for my bachelorette party! Loved it and so glad it now comes in white (wish it did a few months ago )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 4, 2016
A little big in the chest
I was able to go down a size due to the top being a bit loose. But the smaller size fit perfect! I received compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2016
This was my first experience with RTR and it did not disappoint!
I loved everything about this dress! I received numerous compliments throughout the evening. I am typically a 4, but because many of the reviews said the dress ran big, I ordered a 2 as a back up. The 2 actually fit really well, but after having 2 babies, I still have a pooch in the mid-section. Because the 4 also fit well and didn't require me to wear Spanx, that's what I went with. The cut hid my mid-section perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins weren't itchy at all. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2016
first time using rent the runway and it was a great experience.
The dress is really beautiful and quite comfortable. I am 5'9 and have a long body and the size 4 fit very well. It is very sparkly. The size 4 had been stitched in the front so it was not too revealing (perhaps that is the original stitching). I am small busted and the size 6 was a little too loose in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2016
Flattering sparkle
I selected size 8 and 10, I ended up having to wear the 10 because the zipper on the 8 was a little bent and was difficult to zipper up. But both ran true to size, the 10 on me was just a tad big in the stars but perfect otherwise!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2016
So many compliments!
I rented this dress to attend a friends 40th bday party where "formal" attire was preferred. This dress was a hit! I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I ordered a 16w which was true to size. The dress fit great except the straps were a little large and wanted to slide off my shoulders some. The dress is very figure flattering no matter your size, if you're busty this will definitely show cleavage. Overall, wonderful dress!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
September 1, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Comfortable, and I got so many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. I was so sad to have to send it back. Non stop compliments all night, and so many people asked where I got the dress. I will definitely be using rent the runway again and again. I cannot get over how simple it all was. Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 31, 2016
very comfortable!
Fits a little large - very good for a large chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
August 30, 2016
Do you like sequins? RENT THIS DRESS!
If you're chesty be prepared to have crazy cleavage, but it's a really fun dress for the appropriate occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
August 30, 2016
Stunning dress!
Perfect fit, true to size. No issue with sequins under the arms. Daughter wore this for a wedding and received so many compliments! Our first experience with RTR and could not have been happier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2016
A shining moment for a very pregnant bridesmaid
This dress is remarkably comfortable, sparkly, fun, and perfectly tailored for a pregnant body. When I found out I would be weeks away from my due date at my best friends wedding, I was horrified. Until she mentioned that she wanted all the bridesmaid dresses to be RTR. A quick glance on the website proved that this would be the winner. The v neck is sexy but still well tailored and the comfort and stretch of the dress is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 30, 2016
Stunning in person!
Loved this rental so much! I shined and shimmered all night! Would totally rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2016
Sparkly Birthday Party!!
This dress was amazing!! Just the right amount of sparkle! The top of the dress was a little loose for me, some double sided tape and I was all set!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 29, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
The dress was great for my bachelorette!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 29, 2016
Dress was amazing!
Thankfully I ordered a size larger only because of the bust area. The 10 fit, but the 12 was just a little more roomier in the chest area for me. The top is a little low cut for women with larger breasts also....the model is a little deceiving. Other than that the dress was a great fit and I had numerous compliments on it during the night. Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 29, 2016
Rented this for a charity gala event and it was perfect!
My usual size (14) wasn't available so I took a chance and rented a 12. Fortunately, it fit! It even ran a little big on top (I'm a 38 C/D) so I had to pin the straps to my bra straps. Loved that I was able to wear a normal bra with this!
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
August 28, 2016
I felt like a Queen for my Bachelorette!
This was my first RTR experience and I am extremely pleased. I rented this dress based on the fabulous reviews and the desire to look like a queen for my Bachelorette Party. I typically wear a 16 or an 18 in most dresses so I ordered both with my free size. The 16 fit, though the zipper was a struggle to get up (I think more because of the seam/placement - I had a similar issue with the 18), but I just didn't like the way it looked. I felt like it hugged my hips and was a little short for my liking (I am 6'0"). When I tried on the 18, I felt like a million bucks. It was loose under the armpits and this one hadn't been tacked at the v-neck, but it hit every part of my body in the right way. I didn't have any issues with the sequence and rubbing my under arms. The dress was light and comfortable. I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks! I had a great first RTR experience! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2016
Perfect for our Great Gatsby themed Gala!
Fits perfectly! Length was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2016
I got so many compliments my first night in Vegas for my Bachelorette
I normally wear a size 6 but, I also have a smaller chest so the size 4 worked perfectly fit wise. The cons- the overlay was longer than the lining so it was a little itchy. Because of all the sparkles on this dress the zipper is really hard to get up you are going to need a friend for this one.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2016
I received SO many compliments on this dress, it was SO comfortable & even more stunning in person!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2016
Cute dress for postpartum
Great fit and thankful for the backup size. I definitely would wear again, I got tons of compliments and was in the wedding with girls who wore different dresses. I think mine was the most sparkly, got a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! So many compliments!
Dress fit very well and was comfortable. So many people complimented it. I felt amazing! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 23, 2016
I wanted to wear this so badly but it was too formal for my wedding. BEAUTIFUL dress and perfect fit
Best for hourglass
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 22, 2016
Fun dress but didn't wear.
It was my backup dress for the night. Very fun. More of a rose gold hue so gold shoes didn't match. It's proportions were a smidge off for me. Maybe better for under 6'
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 22, 2016
Loved this dress !
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and absolutely loved it! I got so many compliments. I ordered a 10 and a 12 because I usually can wear either size depending on the designer. I went with the 12 because the 10 was to tight in my chest I wear a 36D. Under the arms got a little itchy/scratchy towards the end of the night because of the sequins but it wasn't anything horrible. All in all I loved his dress and was sad when I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2016
Awesome fit
The dress fit really well. I'm glad I got the 18W instead of the 16. The only issue can be the zipper because the sequence runs along either side of the track and it can impede the zipper from sliding up and down with ease. It was a great choice for me. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 21, 2016
Rent the Runway went above and beyond to get me a dress for this event!
I was a little too busty for the top, and I had to safety pin it shut. However, I got compliments the entire night from guests, bridal party and even the people working! It was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 21, 2016
Fun statement dress
The dress was very comfortable despite having sequins. It had a nice inner lining and you couldn't feel the sequins at all. I am 5'9.5" and 132lbs and am almost always a size 4. This size four fit but just zipping it was tight. Plus the zipper definitely needed a second person because of the angle. I loved how the sequins sparkled on everything during the day time part of the wedding. The reason I gave a 4/5 is because there is a lot of material gathered at the stomach giving a larger stomach appearance. Would have been great when i was pregnant in my second trimester! But everyone said it looked fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2016
Very beautiful dress
I'm normally a size 4, but other reviews said that the dress ran a little big so I ordered a 2 as my back up size. The 2 did fit better, in the chest and hips, but the waist was a tight around my ribs making it uncomfortable. The 4 was very big everywhere, and did have the front stitched so it wasn't as low cut (the 2 didn't have a stitch). The material is very thick so getting the dresses zippered was a bit of a challenge (and a little scary because I thought I was definitely going to break them), but they're very good quality. I didn't end up wearing either dress because of the sizing, but wanted to write a review because it is absolutely stunning. It is so flattering and would look amazing on anyone of any body type. *pictures are of a Size 2
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2016
Ppl kept telling me how beautiful the dress was I looked and felt like a super star
This fit was just a little tight for me , being that I'm a full figured woman my body parts made the dress short and it also showed off all of my breast #sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
August 19, 2016
You'll get compliments all night.
Amazing fit with the empire waist and drape on the bottom half. V-neck stayed put, didn't have to worry about it opening up in front. The full lining is so soft and smooth. I'm surprised by how well the dress is holding up, considering it is probably rented out frequently. The sequins are still on securely and haven't lost any shimmer. Men and women, young and old, were coming up to me all night to compliment the dress. This is a perfect party dress, don't hesitate renting it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 18, 2016
Felt super glamorous!
I got several compliments wearing this dress! Everyone said it was very glam. Wore it to a wedding, which also happened to fall on my husband's 30th birthday, so I had to look extra hot! While I definitely didn't look like the model, it was a great dress. Only concern was the sequins were a little scratchy on my arms. Can't wait to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
August 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a less than perfect body! Compliments all night :)
This dress has so many positive reviews for good reason! It was challenging to get into, but once it was zipped, everything stayed in the right place. :) I am in a band that performs at weddings, and the bride told me I looked "amazing" twice. My musicians were a little more descriptive and said the dress was flattering to "the girls," so if you are well-endowed, be ready to be confident (or just grab some fashion tape for a bit more modesty). I will definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 90

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×