Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3773 reviews
Fit
Large
(630)
True to Size
(2194)
Small
(156)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2016
VERY flattering on ladies with a large chest!
I'm short (5'3") with a small (ish) waist (narrow through the rib cage) and kind "sturdy" everywhere else (chest, butt, arms, legs). It's always difficult for me to find a cocktail/formal dresses that are flattering, comfortable without being too matronly. I could wear a real bra (not strapless). It felt like it took 10 pounds off me instantly and I didn't have to worry spilling out of the top!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
December 8, 2016
GREAT DRESS
Material was quality. great fit. Compliments all night
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2016
Bachelorette Ready!
I wore this for one of the nights of my bachelorette party.. I loved it! The only thing that I wasn't too crazy about was that it was so heavy... And also the sequins weren't as soft as I thought they would be, so they were a little scratchy on my skin. I had lots of compliments on it, and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my mom's 50th birthday party and received numerous compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 155lbs
December 6, 2016
Definitely drew eyes to me!
This dress was a departure for me, as I usually opt for fuller skirts and A-line silhouettes. However, I felt like a million dollars in it! I got a ton of compliments and truly felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 39
December 6, 2016
This dress is gorgeous!
The dress is absolutely beautiful. It fit perfectly. It was a little low cut in the front so if you're concerned about showing too much cleavage I would recommend pinning it. It was comfortable to wear and the sequins weren't scratchy at all. The only con was that the dress was very difficult to zip up. I could not zip it up myself, I had to have someone do it for me. Other than that, it was perfect. This was my first experience with RTR and definitely not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette party and LOVED it!!!
Length was perfect, went up a size just for the bust (I am a 34D/DD & was coming out of the 6 & fit much more comfortably in the 8).
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
December 5, 2016
Stunning dress!
The dress was perfect for my work Christmas party. Got many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. After a while the sequins were rubbing under my arms but other than that everything was perfect. Wasn't too tight and came just above my knees. I highly recommend this dress it's stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2016
All the SPARKLES!!
The dress fit perfect. The zipper was a. It difficult, but with a tad bit of patience, it was just fine. The sequins did rub under my arm some, but I was also dancing all night!! I got tons of compliments!! I did add a safety pin to keep the girls in just a tad! I loved it and would recommend this to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2016
Got so many compliments! The dress sparkles more than the picture can do it justice.
It fit well and it's forgiving for those with an hour glass shape. The sequins can be a bit scratchy under the pits, but it wasn't bad. It's a great design for those that are busty up top. Due to my small chest size I found the cut to be a bit daring, but I embraced it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2016
This dress was perfect for a Christmas Party and was a total hit. Everyone loved it.
I got so many complements on this dress at the holiday party. Everyone love it and it fit perfectly. It was so elegant and only needed minor accessories because the dress was just stunning. I have zero complaints about this dress. I am glad that I ordered sizes. I'm 5'5" and 120lbs and the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 4, 2016
Dress color was fun and slightly unexpected; great for a fancy wedding.
The fit was great, though it took some effort to get the zipper over the seam between the skirt and the bodice. The material is pretty thick overall, so I got pretty warm when dancing, but overall it was beautiful and felt really glamorous. Would totally rent this, or a similar dress, again. 5'5", 127lbs, 34A
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
This was the first time I used RTR and I was overall pretty pleased with the experience.
I had a holiday party to go to so wanted a festive sparkly dress. The event was on a Friday night and the dress was supposed to arrive by Thursday but I didn't get it until Friday afternoon. I ordered size 2 and 4 and went with the size 2. The material is very heavy, so I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor summer event but it was great for a cold December night. I got so many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel it was super flattering. If you want to hide a tummy or show off cleavage this is good but I felt it made me look larger because of the cut and material. The zipper was also sooo hard to get up and down, I felt like I was going to rip it. Still happy with my choice for the most part and this dress commands lots of attention if you are looking to wow a crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 42C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189lbs
December 4, 2016
Loved the dress wore for 40th bday
Fit was overall great decided to wear 14 usually wear 14/16....just needed pin in bust I'm not that blessed lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 4, 2016
Would pick this again
I ended up going with a sleeved red dress for my work Christmas party. I have quite a bit of ink and work in a professional field so I wasn't sure I wanted all my ink on display lol. This dress was so comfortable and the gold was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I received compliments the whole night. Great, easy fit. The best part about this dress is you put it on and you don't have to worry about adjusting anything. AND you don't need to wear any crazy, uncomfortable underwear or Spanx. Very low maintenance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2016
Lots of Compliments!
This dress was actually my back up, but now I know why it is so popular. It's ridiculously comfortable and flattering. I'm 18 weeks pregnant with my third, so I needed a dress that allowed room for my bump. I usually wear a 8/10 but sized up to 12 to allow extra room. It fit great! The top was a tiny bit big, but I just used fashion tape to secure it. Overall this dress was a success! Bump friendly, lots of compliments and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2016
Shiny and pretty!
The dress ran large. I can't remember the last time I wore a size 2 so that felt really good! The dress had a great fit. Got lots of compliments,
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 3, 2016
The perfect sparkly dress
This dress was so perfect. I did have to use double sided tap and a safety pin to make sure my everything was covered. I felt so comfortable in it all night long! My first RTR was perf!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2016
Great Bachelorette Party Dress!
Fits well, maybe a little large. Very forgiving in the waist. Felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2016
Didn't fit shipped back next day.. Sequence was scratchy cute dress
Didn't wear
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2016
Non stop compliments
Wore this for indoor winter wedding. I definitely stood out. Received multiple compliments all night. I looked and felt gorgeous. My husband couldn't stop smiling. Little big from top, some parts on upper back were itchy. So glad I rented this. Amazing for plus size, accentuates the curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 30, 2016
I wore this for my golden bachelorette party. It was my golden birthday and bachelorette party. LOVE
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life. I felt like a movie star. Absolutely loved this dress and was sad to send it back :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2016
NAILED IT!
I personally did not wear this dress, I was the bride. I didn't want my girls to have to spend hundreds of dollars on a dress that they would never wear again. We hooked up with the wedding department on RTR, told them this was the dress we wanted, and we were able to pull off bridesmaids dresses for 1/4 of the price we would have buying them, they all fit and looked GREAT on all different sized girls. There were SO many compliments on these dresses. We had one small mishap with a zipper splitting about 20 minutes before the ceremony, but since everyone ordered a back up size... we were able to put her into another dress and boom! A wedding happened! So happy this is the route we went! Saved the girls so much time and money! Thank you RTR for making my day fabulous and sparkly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 216lbs
November 29, 2016
Perfect for desert glam wedding
I love this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable (though the sequins chafed under arm a bit). I would definitely rent again, perhaps in a different color. I have a long waist so the waistline hit a little higher than my natural waist, which isn't my favorite but I suspect not everyone would have that problem. It's very low cut so I had to pin it to my bra. Lots of compliments at a Palm Springs "desert glam" wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2016
Loved this dress for my Bachelorette!
Gorgeous and sparkly dress!! Perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfortable (not itchy at all) and flattering. It's definitely low cut in the front; I ended up using a small safety pin to close it just slightly so I wouldn't feel over-exposed. I am normally size 14 in dresses, which is what I wore and it felt great; my backup was a 12 which was too tight on me (my MOH is modeling the backup dress in 2nd pic!). Loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
November 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ended up wearing my backup sized dress which was a 12 because the 10 (my normal size) wouldn't zip up over my rib cage. So the dress ended up being a little loose on the shoulders and chest. I was a little worried that the dress would make my already big hips look even bigger but it didn't! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sparkly for Vegas!!
Such a fun dress!! The perfect dress for a Vegas vacation!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 23, 2016
Wore this for a friends wedding as my maid of honor dress!
Dress runs true to size, was a little big on top but nothing I couldn't work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments. The 14 fit but was a little big. I went with the 12. The dress stretches a little - it was comfy and I felt beautiful. I pinned the front a little so it wasn't as revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 22, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, and the size up definitely helped!
I would recommend, if you're a busty woman (like myself) to order one size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
November 22, 2016
The shape was perfect for my petite, feminine figure
The V-neck is great if you are busty, but not too revealing. The sparkles caught the attention of everyone in the room. and the skirt left plenty of room to eat and drink. Compliments all night.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 21, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit well and made the night perfect. I will saw that I saw someone else out with the same dress just in white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2016
This dress is fabulous, I got so may compliments. Would definitely rent it again!
I ordered an 8 and a 10, and the 8 was almost perfect. My only (minor) issue, was that the bust was a little roomy. I wear a 34D bra size, and I didn't quite fill it in. I suspect a really good pushup bra would do the trick. Otherwise, I have no complaints. I was comfortable all night, and the dress did a great job masking my little bit of belly.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 20, 2016
This dress was amazing! Got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I loved it! I had an issue with sizing and was shipped another dress overnight with no hassle. It fit true to size, however it was a little big in the chest area. I would highly recommend this dress! It was beautiful in person and even better in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 32
November 19, 2016
This dress was a blast!
Fit is true to jeans/pants size. It did plunge very low in the front so I had to get crafty with some garment tape and safety pin but I had a blast at my friend's wedding in this sparkly little number. The sequins do rub/irritate your arms a bit, but that's to be expected with this material.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2016
Gorgeous! Received compliments all night.
I was tired of purchasing dresses for holiday parties so I decided to try Rent the Runway. As a tall woman with long legs, a broad back/shoulders/hips, and a smaller chest, I have to bring 14 dresses into the fitting room every time I want to purchase a dress. This was my first time renting, so I was a little nervous. I was so excited that the larger of the two dresses fit like a glove right out of the bag, highlighting all my favorite parts about my body and distracting from my less favorite parts (would recommend sizing up). The dress is a beautiful gold/blush color and looked more gold on me than in the model photo. I didn't even need to wear Spanx to feel fabulous and I received compliments all night. One of my husband's coworkers called me "Beyonce." What better compliment can you receive than to be likened to Queen Bey? If you want to stand out and have trouble finding dresses that look great on your figure, don't hesitate to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2016
Great party dress but buy safety pins!
My friend had three of us rent these for her wedding. The dress is much more comfortable than I thought it would be (I assumed the sequins would be itchy and rough on my arms) but had a huge amount of gape in the chest and was very revealing (there was no way for my bra not to show). I picked up some large safety pins and pinned the gape closer (I sized up to have some extra material in the chest for this) and it was much better after that - I think fabric tape would work too and wouldn't be as risky in damaging the material. I would have rather worn this dress for a girls night out or something over a wedding. It definitely gets attention! Also beware if you are planning to wear it to and outside event in the summer it REALLY catches the sun and heats things up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2016
Beautiful fabric
Beautiful but too big. I wear a 14 and both 14 & 16 were too big. I needed a 12. The material is stretchy and does not itch. Will attempt to rent for another occasion in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2016
I loved this dress. It fit just right and looked glamorous... yet, I was able to dance in it! LOVE
This was the perfect dress to wear to a work anniversary party. The dress was not heavy and allowed me to have fun and dance in it, while still looking pretty darn good. I liked that my hips/ thighs were hidden (which tends to make me self conscious). I loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×