Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1967 reviews

Fit
Small 71
True to Size 1350
Large 488
Photos 1272
mcraig
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2011

The dress was super comfortable and super gorgeous. I got soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!! True to size and fit like a dream!! It looks light pink or a little gold in different light, but it always looks beautiful! I was so incredibly pleased with this choice! It truly is a SHOWSTOPPER and I got tons of compliments! It is also extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend renting this dress for your event! I wore it to "Black Tie" and it was perfect!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2011

I looked great for my birthday :D

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt great and looked great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many women I didn't even know came up to me to say that I looked stunning and asked where I got the dress. Of course, I told them all about Rent the Runway!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a bit longer than I was expecting but still looked great. I wish the top had fit slightly better, but I don't exactly have much going on in that arena.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Extremely Sparkly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my annual Holiday Party - wanted to stand out as the hostess and I definitely did. Everyone loved the dress, and the lower cut was great for my body-type. Didn't love the "frumpy" hip/butt area but it was overall great for the party. I got a ton of "your dress is extremely distracting" comments.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Be your own disco ball!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Really thick and sturdy and surprisingly un-itchy for a sequin dress. I could wear it with a regular bra which is great for dancing. Wonderful dress....I would totally rent it again if there weren't 400 other dresses I wanted to try!
sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Great dress to end my Sorority Career in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did a really great job of disguising that little pooch tat everyone is a little insecure about. I had to fashion tape the bottom about 2 inches because i am so short and it almost touched my knees even though in the picture on the website it looks like mid thigh. I had plenty of room to breate and move, the only bad thing is it started to rub under my arm after a while but that was at the very end of a long night Great dress super comfortable i wish i could have kept it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect dress for a winter holiday party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a company holiday party and was very happy with it. That being said it runs a bit large (especially in the chest, the 0 was much too large on my small chest). The length is great for tall girls (not too short as my company is quite conservative), but also not too long. The sequins are fun and the cut is very flattering, I think it would be ideal for many body types.
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable and a very flattering cut. I am tall (5'9") and usually short dresses fit too short. This dress was just fine, hit me right at the knee. I've never gotten so many compliments! One person told me that i just sparkled! I highly recommend this dress, you'll get plenty of compliments :). My skin is fairly light so I was worried about the color but the rose really pops out of the gold in this one. I think I'd wear my hair up to show off the back more.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Dress was FAB and I got compliments all night. Comfortable and danceable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipped perfectly (despite others mentioning zipper issues). Length was just right for a wedding (knee length on me, but I'm 5'2", so would likely be just above the knee on taller ladies). Sparkle was amazing. So comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore a regular bra and added a safety pin just so it wasn't exposed (I'm small in the chest). Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Sparkled and shined

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't the most flattering dress Ive ever worn but looked good in pictures. I was able to wear a regular low cut bra, definitely showed some cleavage but nothing too crazy (I am a double D) The only part I didn't love was the draping at the stomach kinda made me look thicker then I am and was a little long for my normal preference. Was a great rosegold color and still looked good with gold shoes.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Gorgeous dress, the photos barely do it justice. Felt like a starlet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fitted but not so much that you couldn't move in it. It was perfect for dancing and was very comfortable. I had to tack the bust together because it was lower than I was comfortable with, but if you have a fuller bust it may be perfect for you. I loved this dress so much, it could not have been better!
Ilana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Hot dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit super well which is hard to come by with a large bust. Loved the sequins and the fit. Truth be told I ran into someone in the same dress who had a more straight up and down athletic build - and I think it looks better on curves. Busty girls rejoice this is your dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

This dress was stunning!! Great bridesmaid dress that was comfortable all day long!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable!! Lots of compliments!! Both the 2 and 4 fit great (and similar) i had more room around the band of the dress with the 4 and it was longer.
ERM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Definitely an eye catching dress. I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very high quality material. Felt great in the dress.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Beautiful Cabo wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable, great bustline (with some help of fashion tape), loved the sparkle. The sequins irritated a tiny bit under the arms, but I got used to it really quickly. I felt like it wasn't the most flattering dress--it hid the right places like my stomach that has not yet recovered from my second pregnancy, but I think it may have accentuated my curves a bit too much.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

The sequins made me feel like a beautiful disco ball!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I never know what size is going to work best because I have a big bust, curvy middle, and long legs, so every fit and length varies. I got a 4 and a 6, and both fit, but they varied in where it felt better. The 6 ended up being the best fit in the bust. I wore a regular bra but needed to use wardrobe tape to keep it from being exposed. Also, the sequins HURT. I have really sensitive, pale skin and by the end of the night it looked like a cat had mauled my armpits and forearms. I guess beauty is worth it? The length, color and style are great, but be warned- if you have a big bust, the empire waist and draping makes you look a bit bigger than you are. It allowed me to feel comfortable eating more desserts though, so it worked to my benefit.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Bachelorette Vegas Dress! So Sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 4. However, I needed two girls to help hold the dress in and zip me up as the tiny zipper gets a little tight around the rib/underbust area. Yet, the 6 was too large. Both tops were loose, and I am a 32DD!. I had to safety pin the front to avoid a very low v-neck that would reveal my bra. Otherwise the perfect Vegas dress for a Bachelorette!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I felt like a disco ball the whole night..in a good way!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. It's so glittery and fun. It's definitely a showstopper. It ran large especially in the top and chest area. It was beautiful. It was an appropriate length. I recommend it for everyone!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Loved all the shimmer and sparkles with the dress. I felt amazing in the dress.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 8 fit better in the chest but was a little snug in the waste so I wore the 10. Got so many compliments on this dress. Such an easy process with the shipment and the return.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Great holiday party dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday fundraiser. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but only ended up with the 4 (the 6 was damaged prior to my order). The 4 fit really well. The dress hung lower on me, giving more of a cleavage look, but it was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments all night. Highly recommended!
Courtney
Age: 22
Mar 22, 2015

RTR was extremely easy to use and to return. I loved having 2 sizes to select from.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! I had originally selected a size 4 and my backup size a 2. I ended up wearing the 2, it fit better on my chest and in length. I did have to pin the front since I didn't fill it out completely but it still looked great. The dress is actually pretty heavy and nice quality. I was nervous it would be too long on me but it hit right at the knee. I kept getting compliments all night on it! I'll definitely be using RTR again.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Perfect dress for a old Hollywood theme party!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true and I received many compliments on the dress! I only gave 4 stars because the sequins are a bit scratchy under the arm and if you are a B chest or smaller, the top of the dress gapped. Other than that, perfect dress for the rental price!
Farrah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and was showered with compliments. If I had to do it over I would have worn the 2 instead of the 4 since it was little loose. The sequins weren't itchy at all and it was great for dancing.
Shea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Fun for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is fun & comfortable! The material stretches to fit. Would recommend for your next night out!
Amy
Age: 25
Mar 29, 2015

All the compliments on this perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding! Fits true to size, so comfortable! It's modest and sexy at the same time. This was my first rent the runway experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Mar 29, 2015

Beautiful, comfortable, flattering dress made my night

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered a 14 and 16 because I was afraid if be too small. Thank god RTR sent me the 12 as well. The 14 made me look hippy because of all the extra fabric but when I tried the 12 if fit like it was meant for me! It is a little deep in the cleavage but not too bad. But I felt so confident in this dress at my cousins wedding. I was sad to give it back. For my first rented dress this was a slam dunk can't wait for the next event.
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2015

Perfect dress for a perfect day of engagement pictures in downtown Dallas!!! LOVE.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a fun birthday night out with girl friends. Like some other reviews have said, it can be a bit itchy in the armpit area as the dress is pretty snug and it is very easy to rub the sequins. I added a size 8 for my backup size but couldn't even try it on properly because the stitching that holds the fabric at the bust together did not exist. The whole front opened and made it completely unwearable. It also seemed like the straps were exceptionally long and would have fallen off my shoulders. Luckily the 10 had no problems and fit just fine, but there should be more consistency for a backup size - especially a SMALLER backup size. Overall I loved the dress, got tons of compliments and was the most sparkling birthday girl :)
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

This dress is pure glamour! I wore it to a fundraiser. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. I ordered an 8 and though the 6 fit, I was more comfortable in the 8. A bigger bust looks better in this dress.
Cheron
Age: 38
Apr 1, 2015

Dress was comfortable! I really enjoyed wearing it and it fit true to size.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 16 as backup but luckily the 14 fit perfect. I normally wear a 14. Had to pin the bust and my mom pinned back of my bra to the dress so that I could wear my regular bra. It will show in the back of you don't. A little too much cleavage revealed for my liking but nothing a little safety pin couldn't fix. I danced the ENTIRE NIGHT a testament to that awesome award, my comfy shoes, and this FABULOUS DRESS! It was a hit for sure!
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a showstopper. I got stopped practically every ten feet; people would literally nudge their friends to turn and stare at me as I walked by in this dress (in a good way). The fit is super flattering, and other than the slight risk of irritated arms from rubbing against sequins, it is very comfortable and forgiving, even after several glasses of champagne.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but the 2 was a little more snug so I went with the larger size (I usually wear a 4 anyways). The dress was comfortable all night and I received many compliments on it! Perfect for a Gatsby themed party (we had two in the same evening)!!
Maggie
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was amazing! It fit well, so comfortable! I was hot!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit, long enough, not too tight!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 3, 2015

I got so many compliments wearing this dress. I truly felt like a princess.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and the zipper, which normally would get caught, had no problems. It bunched a bit in the front and was a little too much fabric but it still looked like a million bucks!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Great for New Years and Costume Parties

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a great gatsby themed wedding party. It worked well as I wasn't sure about how into the theme others would be getting and the dress wasn't overly costume-y, but still fit the bill perfectly (with an added accessory or two). The dress is definitely attention-getter--would probably also work well for New Years!
Andraya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

It was exactly what I needed! Beautiful dress that really stood out among the rest.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's fraternity's formal and it was PERFECT. I read a ton of the reviews on here before I rented and they really helped! It was really comfortable and really stood out among the rest of the dresses. It is a bit longer but didn't bother me much. The only thing I didn't like was how low the dress went in the front. I wore a regular bra with the dress, which many other women did, but in the front it was almost too low so I was checking to see if my bra was showing in the front throughout the night. Other than that it was perfect! I would absolutely recommend this dress for someone who wants to stand out! I loved this dress so much and did not want to return it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

What a fun dress to wear out for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 12 and 14. The 12 fit great, with a little extra wiggle room for dancing. I am a pear shape and I had no problems with the fit around my bottom half. I was comfortable the entire night, and would reccommend this dress to any body type. The way it drapes in front is extremely forgiving for any shape. I wore regular undergarments (no spanx). Can't wait to rent again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Wore this in Las Vegas and it was perfect! Fun, dressy, and even comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Has a great neck line and is forgiving in the front. It isn't to heavy with all the sequins, and the material sits well on hips and stomach.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 15, 2015

I felt great in this dress! Perfect palette to wear as a guest for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 5 months ago so I got the 4 and 6 because I usually am a 4. I tried the 4 first and it was perfect! I did use some Hollywood tape to keep my boobs in and the shoulder and back from showing my bra straps-so perhaps I could have used a size 2. But I made it work! Also the length was perfect on me and went right above the knee. I had 4.5" heels on also. I do wear a size 34 DD for bra and still used the tape to keep the girls from hanging out, but was able to wear a regular bra underneath which was great for support. This dress was very flattering and just the right amount of sparkle. It was a great first choice for RTR!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×