Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3318 reviews
Fit
Large
(611)
True to Size
(1994)
Small
(142)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely the best customer service!
I cannot even describe how happy I am with my RTR experience. This is my first rental and will absolutely not be the last! I rented this dress to get married in - unconventional, but this was supposed to be a small, intimate family wedding. Our big fancy wedding is more than a year away, and my father-in-law to be is very sick. We wanted to have this small family wedding so that he would be able to be there with us when we get married. We had scheduled the ceremony for a certain weekend because we were told he would be released from the hospital and would be able to join us. When they told us he wasn't able to leave for another week, I was nervous because my dress was already en route to my house! I emailed RTR and explained the situation, asking if my rental could be postponed, and I got such a fast, kind and helpful response! They took care of everything, and made sure my rental would arrive the next week. I was so touched by how kind and flexible the RTR team was throughout the process! Unfortunately my father-in-law is still in the hospital, and we have postponed the ceremony once again, so I didn't get to wear this absolutely gorgeous dress! I was sad not to ha able to show it off, because it is absolutely gorgeous and I feel amazing in it! I am short, curvy, and busty and this dress made me feel like a Marylyn Monroe type. It gave me a tiny waist and hid any bits I was insecure about. I loved it so much! I wish I could keep it! I did pin the top a bit because I'm so busty, I don't need much cleavage help. It fits so comfortably, and though I didn't wear it for long the sequins didn't seem to rub my arms. I will absolutely be renting this again when my fiancé's dad is well enough for our little wedding! Thank you so much RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2016
Felt like a real runway model!
I love the dress ! I went a size up from what I ordered. I did have a problem with the zipper with the dress. It was comfortable towards the end of night because the sequins were starting to bother me under my arms. But over all great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2016
We were in the audience for Dancing with the Stars. We were told to look "glamorous"
I loved the dress -- usually need a size 12 or 14 for the bust and this did the trick. However, I had a lot of problems with the zipper. It was very hard to get up -- it took my friend about 15 minutes to get the zipper up and in place. That is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Also, get the earrings with it that RTR recommends. They are perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 22, 2016
It was my very first Submarine Officer's Ball in Hawaii! I felt like a star!
I think I probably should have worn the smaller, original size. I had to safety pin the top because it was a bit too big. As all the others said, the sequins are deadly and will leave you with little scratches from the evening...but the dress is amazing and it's totally worth it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the sparkle! So much fun to wear
Fit well and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the dress- it's not perfect but it's easy to make it work and I've always loved the sparkle.
It is definitely a low cut dress and I read somewhere to use a safety pin, which you can only see in my very close up photos. I think if you are busty, it will show in your photos! The waist sits well when situated, but I didn't remember to fix it for all the photos. Overall, fits how I thought it would and had a few snags.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 21, 2016
This dress made me feel fancy and was just enough over-the-top.
The bust of the dress was definitely big, and the dress was a bit longer than I liked (hits about mid to lower knee), but I was able to get the right fit in both areas with help from a few strategically placed safety pins. The dress was difficult to zip, but manageable with a second set of hands. I ordered one size up for my backup dress because I was worried about the zipper, but I wish I went a size down to compensate for the bust and length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and the service was impeccable! I can't believe the quality!
I feel as though this dress was a little large in the Brest area. Other than that it was super comfy and I thought looked great! I was really nervous renting a dress without trying it on or anything but I will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 20, 2016
Did not wear this dress
I did not like the fit of this dress. I do not have a large chest (strike one - you need it here) and I am not a size 0 (which is required to look good in this dress). I did not wear this and do not recommend it - on the model it looks great but that is about it. By the way, I am 5'6", 124 pounds and normally a size 4 or 6. I have a mostly flat stomach but even the slightest pouch will be noticed in this dress. Sorry! Wish I had better news...even my husband asked that I didn't wear this dress and he likes bling!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night!
Loved the dress. It's so sparkly in person! It was pretty low-cut but it was easy to pin. Both the 4 and the 6 fit well, and I'm usually in between sizes, so I went with the 6 to have a little extra room for eating chicken nuggets before the dance :) I felt beautiful and my boyfriend thought I looked awesome! I don't always have to wear a bra, but I chose to because the draping of the material made my boobs look saggy without one; I was able to just wear a regular bra, which was super nice! It was perfectly at the knee, which balanced out the cleavage, and I loved it. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
Graduate student formal at an aquarium!
Everything was great except for the cleavage issue mentioned; however; it was easily fixed with a simply needle and thread. Overall I got lots of compliments and it was very fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
April 19, 2016
These dresses were a hit! Everyone was asking where we got them!
We wore these as bridesmaid dresses for my sister wedding, everyone loved them! I'd recommend getting a size bigger than normal because the armpits rub making it not extremely comfortable, the zipper is also made of a pretty cheap material so it sticks a little but other than that this dress was great! I'm 5'6 140lbs and an 8 was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
April 18, 2016
I loved wearing this dress. The party theme was "Bling It On" and this dress delivered! :)
This dress worked very well for me. I knew from photos that I would need to pin the front together -- if you can go braless, it's a gorgeous and daring neckline. If you can't, it works pretty well to bring the neckline up a bit by pinning. Honestly, this style looks great on a real variety of body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 18, 2016
Roaring 20s Party in a Speakeasy in the Woolworth Building!
for my birthday I wanted to stand out and have a blast! This dress definitely contributed to both! It was comfortable, sexy, and I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of it or flash anyone. It was FANTASTIC!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 18, 2016
I walked the red carpet and was filmed and interviewed.
This dress was the perfect attention getting dress to set me apart from the other filmmakers. The interviewers gravitated to me and my sparkly dress. I felt like a princess and I looked beautiful. Highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2016
I wore this to a formal charity event that was themed: Under the Stars and Moon.
The dress fit true to size. It was really comfortable and super flattering. The only negative to the dress was towards the end of the night the sequins were rubbing and irritating under my arms/armpit area - it wasn't until I started dancing towards the end of the night that it bothered me. Other than that, I received several compliments and felt really confident in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2016
So much fun!
I rented this for my friend for a semi-formal masquerade gala and she just loved it. She's hourglass shaped and runs between a 14 and a 16 and the 14 for her perfectly! She got compliments all night and said again and again how pretty she felt in the dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
April 16, 2016
A fundraising dinner with sparkle!
A beautiful dress that fit comfortably and had just the right amount of weight for a fundraiser in early February. That being said, the zipper in the back was stuck—on both sizes I received, so it wasn't a single item defect—and almost impossible to adjust, even when the dress wasn't on me. Also, this dress cuts a little low, so it's important to have the right bra (or at least a friend who will tell you when the neckline has fallen too far).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
April 16, 2016
Sparkled all night!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wish I had other formal events coming up so I could rent this in all the other colors! It fit like a dream and runs true to size. I had to pin the top but only out of personal preference. I would recommend this dress to anyone who doesn't mind all eyes on them because the sequins will certainly light up the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 16, 2016
Wore to my sister's bachelorette party.
I typically wear a 12 - 14 and have trouble finding clothes that fit me well on top because I'm a 36 DDD. I really liked the drape of this dress. It's curve hugging, but you still have breathing room and the loose cut around the abdomen is very forgiving. I'm 5' 7" and paired the dress with very high heels. I was definitely showing a lot of leg, but not enough to feel overexposed. My only issue was with the top. I tried the dress with two different bra types and I tried braless, but I couldn't find any way that made me 100% comfortable. I was very aware the whole night of how much cleavage I was showing. I'd recommend this dress for apple shaped figures like myself, but if your bra size is larger than a D, your cups will runneth over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress is gorgeous! I got tons of compliments
I did wish this dress came in petite. The length was just a bit longer than I think it should be and the chest area was pretty large (I wear a C!). There was sagging fabric around that area which I didn't love. Luckily it probably wasn't too noticeable as the fabric is so eye catching! I had a blast wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2016
This dress was really really pretty, I got lots of compliments on it all night!
The dress fit fine, however I am a little more conservative when I comes to cleavage in dresses, I felt like I needed 1 more safety pin to keep the top in place. But overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
Everything coming in on time. And i love the way the items come packaged.
I felt like a star in this dress. It is really beautiful received so many compliments. The only thing that bothered me was that i felt like i had to fix the top portion of the dress so that it wouldn't be so reveling. But besides that i loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 12, 2016
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party
Overall, this dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It made me stand out as the bride and fit my shape well! I did pin the top just a bit since I am 34DDD and the neckline was a little more revealing than I needed! the sequins scratched under the arms towards the end of the night, but that was to be expected after moving and dancing in the dress all night. I was very happy with this rental.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 11, 2016
This dress is a must!!!
I was my first RTR dress! I was nervous to rent a dress but I am glad I did. This dress was amazing. It fit me so well and it flattered me in all the right ways. I got so many compliments at my sorority formal. I felt like a star. I recommend this dress to all my plus size ladies out there. It has plenty of bust room. I think this dress will look good on any woman! This dress is a must!
RTR CustomerJune 24, 2016
you look fab!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2016
Felt like a movie star!!
Great dress, fits perfectly. I'm in between size 10 & 12 so I wore the 12 but it was a little loose. Absolutely stunning dress, perfect for Fashion Week El Paseo. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress for the event I intended to because my husband wanted to dress down and thought it was too much for me to wear. But I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2016
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a movie star! The best part is that it's super comfortable and flattering and I didn't tug at it once all night. It runs true to size, with the most snug part being the gathered waist in the middle - not much give. I would highly recommend this dress, and RTR - I will definitely be using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked amazing! I get like a million dollars!
Everything about this dress was perfect. I was worried about it being uncomfortable because of the sequins - but I was wrong! It's was like wearing nothing all night long! I was so comfy and I looked amazing! So many of my sorority sisters loved the dress and asked where I got it from. Rose gold is my favorite color, and I was thrilled that this dress was available! I'm so thrilled by my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress. So comfortable.
This dress runs true to size. It was a tad big on the shoulders, but I let it off the shoulders rather than sit on them. Very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2016
Great for bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party. Fit a little snug around the shoulders which caused the sequins to rub my armpits. The skirt fell right at my knee, which was a little longer than I expected but still looked great! V-neck really accentuated my bust and the stomach area was very comfortably concealed with this dress. Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
April 10, 2016
The customer service was exceptional
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Savannah. The dress does a great job accentuating your natural waist but the cut of the dress makes you look a little hippy. I am naturally a very curvy girl....36DDD and I have hips. While the other girls I was with stated that the dress looked great I felt that it negatively accentuated my hips, making me look larger than I really am. Additionally, the dress needed to be pinned up top to cover my breasts enough that I felt comfortable. The reviews made it sound as though the dress was silver when in fact it's a blush pink. This was very disappointing as I wanted a silver dress. Overall the dress was appropriate for the occasion but I likely wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 10, 2016
Great color and sparkle!
Run really big. Probably could have worn the zero, the top on the two was still pretty big and I usually wear a 4. Small busted ladies bring a safety pin! Looks great otherwise and was pretty comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2016
Fantastic dress for when you want to feel sparkly!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Puerto Rico, and I could not have made a better choice! The material is a little thick, but otherwise, the dress is fantastic! It fit great and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
Love this dress! Perfect for my Bachlorette party!
This dress fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2016
Stunning dress that is eye-catching!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and received compliments all night. The ruching in the midsection camouflages all the trouble spots while being super flattering. I do have a larger chest, and there was more than enough room in the bust and a little extra as well. The dress is heavy, which surprised me, but the weight made sure the draping in the ruching and pleating remained beautiful. Many of those attending instructed me to purchase the dress when they found out it was a rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
April 8, 2016
this dress rocked my world!!
this dress is rose gold, not gold the folds make hips look a little wide and belly a little preggers nice cleavage but some may need tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2016
Definitely a Show Stopper!
Dress was beautiful. Had a nice weight to it so it draped very well. It's kind of blush or rose gold and my night was filled with compliments! Lots of sparkle but by no means "cheap" looking. I noticed it was a little scratchy were my bare skin hit the side of the dress but I think that is just the nature of the gown. Would recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
April 7, 2016
Bling it on!! Makes a statement!
Loved the sparkles, and it is very sparkly! Overall, I found the fit not very flattering. I am very busty (nursing mom) and felt like the dress didn't support the girls, I felt like they were down to my waist even with an uplifting bra. I thought I would be a 6, but the 4 fit better, the straps were still loose. Had they been tighter the bust would have been more uplifting. The cinching at the waist just seemed to accentuate any pooch, and I wish it was shorter. Felt a bit matronly, but still felt it was a good dress to make a splash in for a Casino Royale party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 5, 2016
Everyone LOVED the look of this dress. It's very flattering no matter your size
Major con was the the neck was cut SUPER low. I underestimated everyone else's comments, it's no joke. Make sure you have some safety pins
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 83
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×