Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2194 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 1460
Large 512
Photos 1427
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

A girl working the venue told me everyone was talking about my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a second time to be a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. It was comfortable, I could wear a regular bra and it was a nice length. It's very low cut, but still flattering. I wore the 6 the first time, but since a lost a little bit of weight I was able to wear a 4. The color is a bit darker in person. I love this dress so much and wished I owned it! Rent this dress and be bombarded with compliments!
CarStarr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

So SPARKLY!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding. It got SO many compliments! LOVED IT! Great fit and comfy!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

The LV shop found me this fab dress last minute for a gala night at my convention. Awesome service.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had been eyeing this dress for years and finally had a reason to rent it. It had lots of stretch and would have been perfectly suited if I needed to breastfeed. All the sparkle melted away any awkward curves and belly pooch from baby weight. The sequins scratched under my arms some but the dress overall was very comfortable and plenty glam.
Lydia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2014

In LOVE with this dress. So many compliments from friends and guests at the wedding.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I only ordered one size, so when it arrived and my boyfriend zipped it up for me I was ecstatic that it fit perfectly. A lot of the reviews said it was big in the bust, but it fit me great- with just the right amount of cleavage. I had to pin my bra straps to the dress in the back so they didn't pop out but I had no qualms with the garment at all- I was seriously sad to send it back. I live in the OBX of NC- and things usually take forever to ship here, but of course with overnight shipping the dress made it when they said it would. I will absolutely be using RTR in the future.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 11, 2014

This dress helped make me feel glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments! While the sun was still out, it was a little blinding, but really sparkled after the sun went down!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 11, 2014

Loved this dress! I felt like I had just walked off the red carpet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome for tall girls! I am 5'7. I usually wear a 6, but it was a little short, I wore the 8 instead. So if your tall I would recommend going up a size. I was one of the nominees for homecoming Queen & wore this dress for my schools homecoming parade. It will definitely make you stand out in a crowd with all the sparkles!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Perfect dress for a Vegas wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented a 4 and 6 and the 4 was slightly big. The dress is comfortable, and you can wear a normal bra. Like other people have said, there is a slight pink tint to the sequins. I received many compliments on the dress, which is usual when I wear RTR! :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I was so sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: you can wear your normal bra, hides tummy, very sparkly, glamorous and pretty - got lots of compliments! It was a nice thick material and held it's shape. Cons: the top part flaps open. Someone stitched mine shut and it was perfect but if that's not done in your dress you will need a safety pin. It was a teeny bit scratchy under my arms at the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 14, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is everything it is described to be and more. It is well-made, comfortable and show-stopping. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was so much fun to dance in! I have to agree with other reviews that the zipper is a little tough to zip up because of the amount of fabric, but if you're careful it will work just fine. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
RTR Customer
Sep 14, 2014

The color and quality

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8 and the 8 fit perfectly. I wore this for an outdoor #wedding in September, perfect! So many compliments, even from gentlemen I have never meet. A few ladies told me that they would be taking my dress home by the end of the night. My friends called me the glittery goddess and joked that we didn't need a flash for pictures. Four of us ladies at the wedding rented dresses and a handful rented earrings from rent the run way! I recommend this dress and using rent the run way! I will for sure do this again, wish I could keep the dress!!!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress was fun, I got many compliments from strangers and my husband loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely order a size down from your regular size. The dresses looked small when I pulled both out of the bag, so I immediately tried on the 6, thinking the 4 was a lost cause. The 6 just wasn't doing much for me. The chest was baggy and showing way too much cleavage. I finally decided to try the four on just for the heck of it, and I loved it! There was a sewed in thread keeping the chest together and the dress fit perfectly. I would keep accessories and shoes simple since the dress has plenty of sparkle to stand out on its own.
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

The dress was beautiful and made me feel glamorous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big up too, but that's normal for me. It was still wearable. It fit great and was true to size. I felt so glamorous and got several compliments.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Pretty but not for me

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress wasn't the original dress I rented, the dress I originally rented was too large. So when I called customer service this was the dress we agreed upon to replace the other. Sadly I did not end up wearing this dress either. I did not feel comfortable with the way the dress fit, mainly in my chest region. Customer service sent me the 8&10 because this dress tends to run large, normally I am a 12 and the 10 fit perfectly. The V is cut deeper than I am comfortable with so fashion tape was used to close that up a bit. But still I felt like my chest was the focal point in this and it emphasized the chest is a manner that made me feel uncomfortable. Overall it is a beautiful dress, the color was a beautiful blush and it was a comfortable fit. For me though, it just didn't work.
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Fabulously Glittery for a Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to my bachelorette party which had an "old Hollywood" theme. I received both the 10 and the 12 and neither was completely perfect fit. The 10 was too tight in the bust and the 12 was a little loose in the bust so I compromised and used the 12 with a safety pin! Everyone complimented me on the dress and how great it looked. I especially loved how it added curves in all of the right places. I would definitely recommend this dress looking for a little flair for their next event.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

SPARKLESSS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was a fabulous, sparkly and fun rental...however, it fit a little weird on the bottom. It felt like it was too bulky around the derriere area, and maybe too much material for a shorter girl like me. However, it was really fun to wear as one of my engagement photo outfits, and sparkled beautifully in all of the photos!
Mon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Sexy yet comfortable dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I will start by saying I may have been able to go down another dress size. I'm currently in process of losing baby weight & a bit unsure about dress sizes on me. Front drapes which is great for hiding tummy. Fabric had some stretch so dancing all night on the dance floor was not an issue. Overall fit was nice and I got several complements from guest. My husband thought it was a "hot dress" I was able to wear pale gold heels & kept accessories to a minimum since the dress speaks for itself. Overall I was pleased, felt sexy & comfortable.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit nicely and was very sparkly! It was a little heavy though.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

This dress made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a charity event and got rave reviews the whole night. The fit was perfect, hugged where it should but was not too snug. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was just the right size. With a ll the sparkles it was a little itchy around the back of the arms for me but it wasn't uncomfortable. The dress hit just at my knees but I'm sure on someone taller it would be a shorter dress.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

lots of compliments

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very sparkly, it's a little itchy under your arms but I guess that's normal. Lots of people thought it was awesome. It had a somewhat cheap vibe to it - might just be all the sequins but for a $35 dollar rental it's awesome!!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Glamorous and Comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments on this dress walking through the city on my way to the wedding! This dress is very comfortable, the fabric has a subtle stretch and unlike a lot of sequined dresses it didn't do the whole underarm irritation thing. I sized up to give my butt some more room and to get a little more length. I would absolutely wear dress this again. Note that is more of a rose champagne color than straight gold.
Heidi
Age: 33
Sep 22, 2014

Never have worn a dress and received more compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was quite loose throughout hips and waist- could have consumed the entire wedding cake and it still would have fit. Con- looked a little preggo.
Sari
Age: 36
Sep 23, 2014

It was a fabulous dress for a fabulous wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. The lining of the dress was comfortable. It was very easy to return.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Sparkly and attention grabbing.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flattering up top. A little too much pouch in front. Good if you are trying to hide stomach. If not, not the most flattering.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Glamorous, flattering dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding and got so many compliments! This dress is beautiful in person. The fit is very flattering. I was a little worried the v-neck would be too revealing, as I am a size DD and don't feel comfortable showing too much cleavage. Luckily, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. A previous wearer had added a stitch in the front to close up the v-neck a little, and it looked great that way. I would recommend having a safety pin on hand. I also loved that I did not have to wear a strapless bra with this dress. I'm usually between and 8 and a 10. Both sizes fit, but the 10 hung a little better, so I wore that size. I paired this with Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earring and an up-do. The sequins were a little scratchy under the arms when I was dancing, but it really did not bother me. I loved this dress and will definitely be renting from RTR again in the future!
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

Fantastic dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful & is of very high quality. I found the fit to be a little loose on top even with a pretty generous push up bra, but I am not terribly well endowed in that department. It did require me to keep adjusting so my bra wouldn't be hanging out because it's so low cut. The sequins were a little scratchy, but not bad considering. You will probably need someone to help you get the zipper up too because it's very hard to pull due to the sequins. Overall, the dress was great for a sequin-themed bachelorette & would be great for many formal events because the cut isn't too flashy.
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Wore it to a military cocktail party and it looked amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I have bigger hips so I had to wear the 12 as apposed to the 10 but the 12 did fit great. It went great with tthe cocktail party theme. I am about 5'7 and it came down to my knees. I was worried about the v neck so I safety pinned it a little just so I didn't fall out of it. It is an amazing dress and my pictures definitely don't do it any justice.
Stuesta82
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

The perfect dress for this wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As part of a bridal party, I knew this dress would fit me best. The bride told the other gals they had to choose other sequined dresses. It was very comfortable, not constricting. My hair got stuck in the sequins a bit, and I had a bit more cleavage then I normally like to show, but with dressing tape my 34Fs held in pretty well. I am also 5'2 and the length felt great. I have a bit of a pouch after two kids, but with a great under garment, it hid the areas I wanted it to. The price was perfect as well.
Sophiekins
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

SPARKLE!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 12 and 14. Both seemed to fit the exact same, however, the 14 was A LOT looser in the boob area. It's super deep cut, so I recommend a very low-cut bra. The 12 fit great so I went with it. A little bit long for someone who is 5'2" but I wore tall, nude, wedge heels, which made my legs appear longer! The zipper was kinda stubborn on both, but my hubs was able to get it undone. It's very comfortable AND forgiving, meaning, it doesn't show every single flaw you have, which was nice to not have to wear Spanx for once! *double thumbs up!* Be warned, if you don't want people staring at your chest, this might not be the dress for you!
Ctevia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

I had an amazing time and felt beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt like it was a little long on me, as many reviews have mentioned. I am barely 5'3" and it came just under my knees. Looks wise, it is definitely more pink than gold in person. It is absolutely a beautiful dress and it turns heads. I found the sequins under my arm to be more distracting than I expected. Also, my D cup breasts felt like they were over exposed at times.
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Photographs Beautifully! Perfect dress at 7 months pregnant!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous in photos! However, it not only scratched my underarms but the underside of my legs the entire time I sat! I was prepared for it scratching my arms from other reviews, but the lining seemed to protect poorly against the sequin making my legs raw! It was perfect for the occasion (a wedding in Disneyland where my husband was a groomsmen). But, I don't think I would rent again because of how uncomfortable I was throughout the night! I am 7 months pregnant and the size 6 was perfect. I probably could've gotten away with the 4, as this dress does run big. I have a larger chest and had no problems with it being too low in the front. Even with a baby bump, the hem of the dress stayed even. It didn't get shorter in the front due to my larger middle. This dress would be perfect for girls whose stomachs or hips are a problem area. VERY forgiving in those areas! Wore a regular bra and everything! Dress is gorgeous but I couldn't wait to take it off!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

gorgeous! but bigger boobs were needed

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm ordinarily an 8 with a smallish bust and bigger hips/butt but the 6 was almost a skoosh too big. The top especially was too big for my 34B chest as I needed to get a padded pushup bra to fill it out better and it was still a little loose (ended up pinning it as it was a pretty droopy v neck). Otherwise, stunning and comfortable and I got a zillion compliments including from two drag queens at the wedding who said that the party officially started with my arrival and that they'd have to kick me out for outdoing them :) I wore no jewelry as it was plenty sparkly enough. Shoes were tough as the dress is a pinky-silverish hue but nude sandals worked fine.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

This dress got SO many compliments, especially from guys. Men really do like things that sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 8 really fit me the best, but it was WAY too loose in the boobs. I don't have the "best" boobs, so I put on the 10, and the previous renter had put a stitch in the cleavage area in the perfect spot, so it was the perfect amount of classy cleavage. It was nice being in a little more of a loose dress. Advice: if you rent this, bring a sewing kit, or have giant boobs!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

So glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner, and felt so glamorous all night! It's perfect for somebody with an hourglass shape, who is looking for a little glitz. I received endless compliments.
tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Show Stopper

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
In a sea of plain black dresses me and this dress got noticed. Very happy.
Breanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure what size to order since I just had a baby and don't quite have my body back. I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit great. It was awesome for hiding what's left of my baby belly. I felt super confident in the dress and would absolutely rent it again. Loved it!
Emilee
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Oct 5, 2014

So comfortable and fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a comfortable cut and material. The color is very pretty. Fun dress for a night out!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

I felt gorgeous in this dress and my husband agreed!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby in March so I wasn't sure what size dress to get. I ordered the 12 and the 10 based upon other reviews stating that it ran a bit large. I would have to agree. The dress has some give and stretch to it so I was able to fit into the 10! I would say that it was a little big in the chest. I am a 36C. The dress looks gold but with a hint of rose gold in certain lighting. I wore gold jewelry and gold heels and it matched perfectly. For $35 this was a steal! I can't wait to order another dress! I would definitely use rent the runway again.
RTR Customer
Oct 6, 2014

For some reason my second size wasn't selected when I ordered. So they overnighted the other size.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress in person and very slimming. Could have worn the 4 but like the fit to be a little looser on my hips/legs so went with the 6.
Cristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress made my birthday party at a NYC nightclub absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unbelievably beautiful dress! Fit perfectly - I'm a 36DD and the dress for like a glove. Allowed for dancing, sitting - looked perfect in photos and stood out. Very classy (with a lot of cleavage) so it is perfect for a night out...Great length!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

The perfect sparkle for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and was perfect for my Atlantic City bachelorette party. For girls with larger chests, I would definitely recommend sizing up as it was a bit tight and also low cut in that area. This is a great statement address and you are sure to get tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×