Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3658 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2136)
Small
(152)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 23, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas. The dress was a hit! Not only was the dress flattering but it was also extremely comfortable to wear. I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I thought that it ran a touch big, as I usually wear a 12.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
October 24, 2012
Great dress!
Fit what great for full busted lady!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 24, 2012
It was just OK to me
I ordered two sizes in this dress. I usually wear a 11-12 and ordered the 8 & 10 based on everyones reviews. The 8 was a smidge snug so I went with the 10. It runs really large on top, I am a 36D and it was huge on me so this dress is not for small chested woman. I also was pretty dissapointed that my dress had whoever wore this before me's hair all stuck in the sequince.. pretty gross RTR. I thought the dress was just ok.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
I received SOOOO many compliments on this dress at a Black Tie affair! Super fun and sparkly!
I wore a size 4. I am usually a 4-6 in most dress makers. Little itchy under the arm pits, but totally worth it! VERY sparkly when the sun hits it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2012
Attention-getter
Overall, this dress is very, very flattering. It was a little long; I'm 5'4, and it hit right at my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
Eh, not perfect for busty girls.
Very pretty dress but for me, it was too low in the bust/chest area since I am larger in that area. Plus, as a blonde, I felt that it washed me out a little bit. This was a second look I had rented so I opted for the lace Nicole Miller dress I rented for my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 28, 2012
A FIVE STAR AND FIVE HEART SHOW STOPPER!
I chose this dress since I noticed every woman in each photo wearing it looked absolutely stunning. Being my first time renting a dress period, I am likely to do it again from Rent a Runway. The professionalism and customer service received on top of the amazing dress rented was dynamite. From shipment on your exact date packaged conveniently ready to be shipped back to the small extra bonus gifts made a woman feel extraordinarily special. I would certainly recommend this dress for it is quite flattering on any woman regardless of size and is sure to be a complimentary magnet. A five star and five hearts show stopper!! Thank you Rent a Runway – a guaranteed return customer.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Not flattering
I was so excited to wear this for the annual Susan G. Komen Pink Tie Ball this year. Unfortunately, it fit well, but just was not flattering. It did nothing to for my body type, actually made me look dumpy. Thankfully, I had a back-up dress from RTR which fit PERFECTLY. Ironically, when I arrived at the event I spotted this dress on another woman! So it was a "Whew" moment that I wasn't wearing the same dress as someone else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 29, 2012
I wore this dress to my best friends rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! I got several compliments!
This dress was BEAUTIFUL on! If you have a nice tan it really looks spectacular. The neckline is very low so if you aren't comfortable showing some cleavage you need to be prepared! The color isn't really gold at all. It's a blush pink and could be called bronze as well and it can be hard to find matching shoes. I wore an ivory satin shoe with some little sequins. I paired this with the Badgley Mischka showstopper earrings and it was a perfect compliment to the whole outfit! I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 29, 2012
I ordered this dress for my bachlorette party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it!
This dress was perfect for my body. The bust fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 30, 2012
Absolutely beautiful~
I wanted to find a dress to change it to at the end of my wedding. This was the perfect party dress. The color was beautiful and it sparkled all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 30, 2012
Grand entrance dress to my Post-Wedding PARTY!
I wore this AMAZINGLY sexy and sparkly dress to my wedding after-party. I felt like everyone in the room stoped and stared when I walked in. It was the perfect dress to wear after I took off my beautiful wedding dress :) Fit like a glove! I rented both the 6 and the 8 and choose the 6 becuse it was a little more snug but not too tight. Rent this glamorous dress you won't be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2012
Gorgeous, glamourous and totally comfortable!
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress - it was my back up dress and the dress I rented as my first choice ended up fitting perfectly. But it was a toss up - seriously this was gorgeous and fit beautifully. It was a little bit more conservative than I expected it to be, but would have been so fun to wear. LOVE! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2012
Very cute, but too short for a tall girl
I'm 6' and I really LOVED this dress, but I didn't end up wearing it because it was way too short. It barely covered my butt. Too Bad :(
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2012
Sparkle and shine, all night long!
If compliments are your game, then this dress has your name! Compliments abound and the color is gorgeous, rose gold....glam it up with a neutral shoe and some rose gold jewelry and you can rock. I never felt more sexy or pretty and my husband loved it...definitely the the best dressed at the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
I wish I could wear this dress every day.
This dress is drop dead gorgeous. I got compliments on it from everyone I saw at this black-tie red carpet event in Nashville. Celebs loved it, cab drivers loved it, bartenders loved it, I loved it. Hated to send it back. The fit was perfect, and never felt too low cut or too micro mini. I did need help from the hotel concierge zipping it up, but you know, it takes a village.
LindaJuly 20, 2013
Loving this dress and thinking of renting it for my daughter's November evening wedding. I'm 51. Perfect, or too over-the-top? You and I are the same height/weight, but I am a bit bustier. Any thoughts> Thanks! Linda
LindaJuly 20, 2013
to add to earlier question: Forgot to mention that the bride's dress is ivory, bridesmaids dresses are champagne, groomsmen in classic black tuxes. I want the photos to look great :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
It was perfect for a wedding. I felt like a "knock out" in this dress!
It fit perfectly and was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
November 4, 2012
perfection :)
It appears almost pinkish when you get it but don't freak out. With lower evening lights and in photos, it is the most perfect champagne color without being GOLD.... I had about a zillion compliments and I was sad that I had to return it. Oh, and also, it is so comfortable too!!! I was running around in it as MOH for my sister's wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
Definitely a showstopper! Heads will turn!
I wore this showstopper dress for Homecoming, and the compliments came pouring in as soon as I walked in. When I opened up the box, I knew it was love. I have never fallen in love with any dress as quickly as I did with this one. It fit like a glove. As other reviews have mentioned, the color of the dress is not exactly depicted correctly in the model picture. The color does change though, depending on the lighting. The color is more of a champagne gold, a bit hard to match shoes with. I ended up going with black heels. The zipper on the dress was beautifully made. I was able to zip it all the way up and down myself, without snagging any of the sequins. Like other reviews, the bust area was slightly too large for my 34 B cupsize, but if you would like to maintain the classy, modest, old Hollywood look, simply use Hollywood tape, that Rent The Runway added as a little freebie. Now for me, towards the end of the night the Hollywood tape began to wear off, so BRING AN EXTRA STRIP OF TAPE, if your event is longer than about five hours. Plus I was dancing, so that could have been why the tape wore off. The size 2 was way too roomy in the hips and bust for me, so I went with the size 0. Definitely order a size down, especially if your bust is on the smaller side - No matter the size, it will make your bust look phenomenal. The length came to a little above my knee at 5'7". Overall, this dress was such a joy to wear, and it was a sad moment packing it away to send back. I have now found a new favorite designer in Badgley Mischka.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2012
Loved how the dress looked, but beware of the bust!
I fell in love with this dress months before actually ordering it, so when it was time to get it for my sororities semi formal I was really excited! To my disappointment, the bust was WAY too low. I had to pin it, because the fashion tape dis not stick to the sequins, but pinning it also made the gathering in front look a little off, so I did what I could. The lining was very comfortable though and the sequins didn't rub which i was worried about. I liked what it looked like, I just wished it had fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
Someone else at party had on my dress!
The photo does not show that there is a bunch of extra fabric in the skirt. I'm thin, but this dress made my lower half look bigger than I really am. For that reason, I wound up not wearing the dress. THANK GOD I made that choice because there was another woman at my event with the exact same dress on!! Crisis averted!! Great thing about dress: The sparkle factor on the dress is insane. It is really sparkly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
Stunning!
I'm a huge BM fan! This dress was a little over the top, but that was expected :) It is beautiful, well made - be prepared to be the center of attention all night! The wedding I went to was not an open bar, for everyone else except me, LOL - the bartender loved the dress so much and kept calling me disco ball...fine by me! The cut works well on all body shapes, you won't be disappointed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2012
It was a really amazing dress.
It is extremely shiny!! Be ready to get a lot of looks! The zipper was a little difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 10, 2012
I used this for my "Disco Barbie" dress and everyone loved it!
The dress did run large so I suggest getting your true size along with a size smaller for your second dress. The sequin kept getting caught on my bracelet too so be careful what you plan on wearing for jewelry. It was great for my Barbie costume!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
So easy to use this service. They provide everything you need to return.
Loved the dress, very comfortable. A little long for my 5'4" height, went right above my knees.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
November 12, 2012
ok.
It was much longer than it appears on the site. I probably wouldn't have worn it if my mother didn't do a hell of a pin job. Too long for short girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2012
This dress has the WOW factor!!! Absolutely LOVED wearing it!
Wore this dress for a downtown city wedding and it was the perfect blend of formal yet fun. Received so many compliments and "where did you get that" with this dress! Was very happy to refer them to RTR! This dress is PERFECT for anyone with a larger bust. Very flattering neckline, and the slight ruching on the waistline is very complimentary. Would HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
November 12, 2012
Very pretty, but not pink like the picture makes it look. It's more gold.
I didn't end up wearing it. Being a size DD chest, it just made the sweater kittens stand out too much and I didn't think it was appropriate for my event. Very bummed because I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 13, 2012
Easy to wear, a dress you can wear to a dinner party, as there is room to breathe and eat.
I loved the comfort of this dress. I wore it to a birthday dinner party. However, the pleats in the front do add a bit of "pouf" to the figure, so it is not something I would wear on a red-carpet. It was great and flashy and fun for the dinner party, but if you are concerned about adding to a curvy figure, I would skip this dress. Perfect for someone who wants to add some curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2012
My husband was totally in love with me and my dress!
The fit was fabulous. I did however take two sizes just to be sure 0 & 2, (the 2 was perfect). This dress is a winner! Wear it like you own it and enjoy it! I'll be checking back for the holidays. Thank you. Mezza' Lee
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 14, 2012
Fun, sassy, dress
This dress fit great! The only draw back was the length. The fashion tape sent with the dress came in quite handy. It was longer than expected and hit awkwardly at the knee. It is a fairly heavy dress because of the sequins, so was rather difficult to tape up with the fashion tape. It felt like I couldn't move freely with with risk of the tape coming off. Other than the length this was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 14, 2012
When FOUR people told me I looked like a Kardashian =)
This dress definitely has give! Even though I wore a pushup bra, and the smaller size, I still felt like I was falling out of the top all night. I never felt 100% comfortable. Also, no one has mentioned that it hugs the hips of us pear shaped girls quite a bit, but with some Spanx it was smooth! However, I LOVE this dress and it is beautiful in person! I can't wait for my next rental =)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2012
Shine bright like a diamond!
What an amazingly perfect dress for a birthday celebration! Felt great ringing in 27 in this number, especially as I danced the night away. As it typically goes with sequins, my under arms felt a bit sore at the end of the evening. Otherwise, I really couldn't complain about this dress.
GiselleDecember 2, 2012
Meghan - the dress looks amazing on you! I was wondering if you would share how much you weigh in the photo. I'm considering making my first rent and they only have this dress available in a size 8. I'm 5'5, 36B and 148lbs.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2012
Everyone commenting when they walked in!
Both the 10 and 8 fit, but for me since the dress has quite a bit of stretch. However, I went with the 8 because the top fit a bit better (I am a B cup - not too big!) It sat nicely on my hips, which aren't small, and it was very flattering! Great dress for anyone who has a true hourglass shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Very pretty!!
I rented this dress for my mom. It is very low cut dress but absolutely beautiful! More of a pinkish tone than gold...lovely!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2012
worn it around nyc after prom and was called a glittering disco ball, i loved this dress!
i really loved this dress and its v neckline, although with some women it may be too low unless they have a fuller sized bust. I normally wear a size 10 but i wore the size 12 to prom because the sequins under my arm were irritating from the moment I put it on. I would just be careful with how your hair is styled because the sequins also catch on a lot of fabrics quiiite frequently but overall the dressed looked beautiful on
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 17, 2012
It was the most comfortable dress I have ever worn! Although, the sequence irritated my under arms
Best dress ever!!!! I wish I didn't have to give it back!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2012
Beautiful, room stopping dress
This dress runs true to size and is really quite flattering on a pear shape. The sequins are a bit scratchy (nothing crazy) and I only seemed to really notice them in the dress that was a touch too small. This dress gave just the right amount of shine to draw attention without making me feel like a disco ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2012
I definitely stood out from the crowd! This dress sparkles like a glittered glass of champagne!
I previously rented the floor-length version of this dress (BEST dress ever!) for a formal gala, so I thought this would be a great option for a wedding that was not quite as formal. I enjoyed the dress, but the quality of the material was not as great as the other (it was fairly thin). The dress runs a little large, so you should consider ordering a size down. It was not easy to find shoes that went well with it, but I ended up wearing a pair of sparkly, multi-color shoes with a similar rose-gold quality to them. The dress looks great, but the quality isn't quite worth 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
The color and sequins are a real showstopper
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas... got compliments nonstop! The color is more pink then silver but it's gorgeous. The dress is flattering and the sequins just draw the attention straight to you. You don't have to accessorize too much because the dress pops so much. Wore with bright pink lipstick and chandelier earrings and everything looked beautiful!
See more reviews:
8 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×