Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3272 reviews
Fit
Large
(607)
True to Size
(1980)
Small
(141)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Great for NYE!
This dress ran large in the chest/waist/ribcage. Love the sequins for a party. I went with my back-up dress but may rent this again in future!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
May 11, 2016
Sooo glamorous!
Very comfortable dress!! Felt like a diva all night with some red lipstick and a updo. Only drawback it had was that sequins on the straps could irritate skin where it rubbed my underarm. Body Glide took care of that problem for the first 3 hours I wore it, then the next 3, it started chafing. Great dress. Definitely recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2016
Super sparkly, flattering, comfortable dress!
This is not the dress I ordered originally, in fact, it was sent to me overnight because the ones I ordered were too small (I paid only shipping). I usually wear a size 4, but the original dress ordered ran too small and the back up, a different style size 6, was also running small. So to be on the safe side I ordered a 6 and a back up 8. The size 6 fit perfect everywhere except the top. But that was not a problem because I used safety pins and being that the dress is so sparkly, the safety pins were unnoticeable. I received compliments all night long! I seriously felt like a movie star. The best part is how comfortable this dress is. The sequins didn't cause me any problems as far as itching. I was able to eat all I wanted because the dress covers up any bloating lol. I also danced all night long. Overall, I highly recommend this dress to anyone. You will enjoy it and so will everyone else watching you sparkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect for a Vegas wedding!
Fits tight in the ribcage and the zipper sticks. You'll need someone else to do it up for you. RTR was amazing and sent me another size overnight directly to my hotel in Vegas in case the 4 didn't fit. Really impressed with their customer service! I'll never buy another formal dress now that RTR is here.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2016
This was a fantastic dress for bringing in NYE.
It fit perfectly, thank goodness because I only ordered one size, and was the perfect NYE dress. Very flattering and fun!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
The process was quick easy & so affordable!
Loved everything about this dress! It fit so comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Great Party Dress
I rented this for my bachelorette party. Fit was true to size and it looks amazing! My only complaint is that I found the sequins a bit uncomfortable when sitting. Otherwise fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2016
Sparkled to the max!
This dress is amazing. I got compliments all night and it made me feel like a rockstar. It fits like a glove and shows off all the right curves. The cleavage was a bit intense, but went with the Casino Royal theme of the party we were going to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for a tea party. Glamorous!
The top was a little loose, so I was afraid a wardrobe malfunction was going to happen. Despite this, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2016
This dress was so much fun for my bachelorette party
This dress ran a bit large. I usually wear a size 12 and the 10 that I ended up wearing was still large on me. I'm glad I read the reviews and chose not to get a size up like I normally do! even those it was a bit big it was still pretty comfortable, very flattering, and a fun flashy look for my bachelorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2016
Super fun & Sassy dress!!! Every girl needs to sparkle!!!
Loved this fun and sassy dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and not only was it stunning and I felt gorgeous but it was also really comfortable and has a great cut to it that would be flattering on many body types!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish it arrived on time
This dress was beautiful and would have been perfect for the birthday party I was attending but it didn't arrive on time. I hope to rent it again so I can actually wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful fabric!!!
Did not wear it, was to small
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 4, 2016
SO many compliments!
My normal size is a 14 and I would have liked to wear that one because it fit best in the chest and waist. However, I could not get it to zip so I had to use the backup size. Since it was bigger, I needed a few safety pins but that did the trick!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 4, 2016
I loved how incredible easy RTR Is!
With a toddler & living in a semi rural area, this company saved my life! The dress fit perfect and I've never received more compliments. I wasn't sure what size I was after having my Daughter and I read it ran a little big so i got a 0 and a 2. Both fit but the 2 I would have had to pin the bust and straps and was really long. 4 days after the wedding people are still talking about MY dress. I wish I could have kept it! The only con if I had to say was that I had to be careful around my girls with lace dresses... The sequins on this one would stick to them on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 3, 2016
The dress made me feel fabulous and was very comfortable.
This dress was wonderful. I was a little nervous at first as it looked small on the hanger, but it fit like a glove, there is a lot of give in the lining. I did have to pin the low cut neck line, but that was no big deal. The length was perfect. Although I read in the reviews that the zipper was difficult and the sequins hurt under the arms, I did not have that experience. Actually, I zipped the dress on my own. This has got to be the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for
Definitely a very comfortable dress. I could wear a normal bra with it. Got lots of compliments! It definitely stands out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 228lbs
May 3, 2016
It was stunning and everyone raves about my dress all evening! I felt great in it
It did irritate my arms in the armpit area, and was pretty short. But overall fabulous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun dress for my 40th
So funny thing, the size 10 that I ordered as a back up to the size 8, didn't fit. Wouldn't even zip. What everyone says about the neckline being cut low, true. It's plunging. I wore a padded bra and then used straight pins to pin the dress to the bra, not because it was plunging but because it would open too wide and my bra was showing. The dress was comfortable and I had a lot of people tell me how great it looked. I felt like when I looked down at myself, it looked really frumpy and baggy. Weird view I suppose. Also, the inside lining is some poly blend so it doesn't "feel" sexy on your skin or like what I thought a 725 designer dress would feel like. Overall I would recommend it. The 8 fit well, the straps were a bit too big but it worked.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
So sparkly!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I sure stood out! I got so many compliments on this dress. The sparkles were unbelievably gorgeous! I am pretty busty and this dress had my girls popping out but in a tasteful way. Use dress tape if you want more conservative. Length was amazing for me as I am 6'0".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Lot of Compliments
I got this dress to wear to a wedding one week before my own. I wanted to feel beautiful, and I definitely did. I have big boobs, so I did sort of feel like people were staring at them, but whatever; just be aware. I ordered a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit, but was very tight in the rib cage, so I wore the 16 (which was actually still pretty snug in the rib cage). But the dress looked great on and I got a lot of compliments. The bride even asked me a few months later where I got the dress I wore to her wedding!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
May 2, 2016
So many compliments!
Rent the Runway was so easy! Dress arrived on time and in great condition. The dress fit true to size although I honestly couldn't tell much of a difference between the 12 and the 14 because the dress had some stretch to it. As other reviews said the zipper was incredibly difficult to get up. I was a little self conscious about the deep V because "the girls" felt like they were spilling out but I was assured that it felt more exposed to me than it appeared. My bust size is 36 DD. Will rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 1, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit true to size. I would definitely wear this again
I wore a size 0 and this dress was true to size. I selected the 2 as my back up size and it was a little looser than the 0. The sequins barely itched my underarms. I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and received many compliments! The dress was comfortable and I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 1, 2016
Great for going out for my 30th birthday!
The dress fit true to size and felt amazing on. I was a little unsure about this dress, because it's not something I would normally wear. I got many compliments, even from strangers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 1, 2016
I had a great time with my closest friends!
Rent the Runway was such a great service. I wanted to wear a beautiful dress to attend one of my best friends weddings. I dont have a lot of money right now and I didn't feel like I could afford to buy a dress that would make me feel good about myself at the event. So I decieded to try Rent the Runway and it was so helpful to me. I was able to wear the dress of my dreams and was able to afford it! Also, I didn't waste a dress that I wont get the chance to wear again, since I dont usually get dressed up. I loved my experience with Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
Beautiful and flattering dress
This dress was amazing - so fun to wear, great cocktail dress! I wore it to an evening garden party and got so many compliments. Plus I felt beautiful while wearing it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
April 30, 2016
Stunning sparkle!
I requested two sizes, 14 and 14W. Usually wear a 16 but that was unavailable. Ended up getting two 14s... So I was a little disappointed when I didn't get to try the two sizes. Luckily the 14 fit fine! Rubs under the arms some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 28, 2016
Glamorous gold dress!
This dress was one of my favorites ever from RTR! It is stunning and definitely catches the eye of many people so you won't blend in. I wore it to one of my best friend's January wedding. It is surprisingly comfortable. You can wear a normal bra which makes it easy to wear. I liked that is wasn't too tight so I could eat tons of yummy wedding food. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 26, 2016
This dress made me feel so fun!
LOVED this dress! It was very flattering and super comfortable! I love that I could wear a regular bra, because Who really likes a strapless bra?! I wore the size 12 but probably could've done a 10! Highly recommend it to my full figured friends! (I'm a 34DDDD and this was perfect fitting!!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 25, 2016
The dress came in right one time, it fit true to size, was very flattering and I was impressed.
I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2016
Great Vegas dress!
We rented this dress for my sister for our big night out in Vegas. We found it at the RTR store in The Cosmo. The staff there was great and really helpful, they pulled this dressed immediately for her and it fit perfect! It allowed her to still have some sparkle and also be comfortable. Totally rent this is you have a special event and you want to stand out in a crowd. #vegas #girlsweekend #sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2016
I always love rent the runway!
The dress fit perfectly besides around my boobs. It was a little loose there but I pinned it together and it was fine. I got so many compliments on this dress and I think I might need to buy it I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 24, 2016
Gorgeous !
Wore this to my last sorority formal and I got compliments on it all night! I normally wear a 12 and my dress size is 14 and the 14 fit! It was a little snug at the belt but overall it was great. My real struggle was not figuring out a proper bra for it ahead of time. Also it is more of a rose gold than a gold color. Overall, loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Beautiful dress, perfect for Vegas wedding!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was pretty nervous I wasn't going to be getting my bridesmaids dress h until 2 days before the wedding. I rented the 12 and the 14 because I have a bigger chest. I went with the 12 because the body fit better and ended up pinning the front a bit so there wasn't too much cleavage.The only cons I have were that the arm holes were small and the sequins were a little uncomfortable where they rubbed under my arms. Overall, loved this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely the best customer service!
I cannot even describe how happy I am with my RTR experience. This is my first rental and will absolutely not be the last! I rented this dress to get married in - unconventional, but this was supposed to be a small, intimate family wedding. Our big fancy wedding is more than a year away, and my father-in-law to be is very sick. We wanted to have this small family wedding so that he would be able to be there with us when we get married. We had scheduled the ceremony for a certain weekend because we were told he would be released from the hospital and would be able to join us. When they told us he wasn't able to leave for another week, I was nervous because my dress was already en route to my house! I emailed RTR and explained the situation, asking if my rental could be postponed, and I got such a fast, kind and helpful response! They took care of everything, and made sure my rental would arrive the next week. I was so touched by how kind and flexible the RTR team was throughout the process! Unfortunately my father-in-law is still in the hospital, and we have postponed the ceremony once again, so I didn't get to wear this absolutely gorgeous dress! I was sad not to ha able to show it off, because it is absolutely gorgeous and I feel amazing in it! I am short, curvy, and busty and this dress made me feel like a Marylyn Monroe type. It gave me a tiny waist and hid any bits I was insecure about. I loved it so much! I wish I could keep it! I did pin the top a bit because I'm so busty, I don't need much cleavage help. It fits so comfortably, and though I didn't wear it for long the sequins didn't seem to rub my arms. I will absolutely be renting this again when my fiancé's dad is well enough for our little wedding! Thank you so much RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2016
Felt like a real runway model!
I love the dress ! I went a size up from what I ordered. I did have a problem with the zipper with the dress. It was comfortable towards the end of night because the sequins were starting to bother me under my arms. But over all great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2016
We were in the audience for Dancing with the Stars. We were told to look "glamorous"
I loved the dress -- usually need a size 12 or 14 for the bust and this did the trick. However, I had a lot of problems with the zipper. It was very hard to get up -- it took my friend about 15 minutes to get the zipper up and in place. That is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Also, get the earrings with it that RTR recommends. They are perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 22, 2016
It was my very first Submarine Officer's Ball in Hawaii! I felt like a star!
I think I probably should have worn the smaller, original size. I had to safety pin the top because it was a bit too big. As all the others said, the sequins are deadly and will leave you with little scratches from the evening...but the dress is amazing and it's totally worth it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the sparkle! So much fun to wear
Fit well and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the dress- it's not perfect but it's easy to make it work and I've always loved the sparkle.
It is definitely a low cut dress and I read somewhere to use a safety pin, which you can only see in my very close up photos. I think if you are busty, it will show in your photos! The waist sits well when situated, but I didn't remember to fix it for all the photos. Overall, fits how I thought it would and had a few snags.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
6 / 82

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×