Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3578 reviews
Fit
Large
(626)
True to Size
(2093)
Small
(148)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 16, 2016
Nothing but compliments!
This dress is fantastic. It fit so great and I felt like a million bucks!! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. I wish I could own this and wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2016
Fun, glam and comfy dress for Vegas!
This dress was a blast to wear for a night out in Vegas. I had no issues with sequin chafing as others have mentioned. Comfortable to wear from 6pm to after 2am. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 16, 2016
Gorgeous!
The bust is a little low cut, but was easy to adjust. I felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 15, 2016
perfect for a stand out in a sea of LBDs
I was a little nervous about my first RTR experience. I am typically a size 8 but am currently 17 weeks pregnant and have expanded in many directions. I rented a 10 and 12 and the 12 was my winner. It was still a bit tight in the back but I blame my "medical status"! I wore it to a cocktail event and received compliments all night long. People were constantly stopping me to ask about it and say how beautiful it was. I felt glamorous and glad I took a chance on renting for the first time. Can't wait to try another dress for next year's event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2016
It was a fun. magical wedding.
This dress is fabulous. Beautiful, comfortable. I'm keeping my eye on this one and would definitely buy it when it goes on sale. I am small-busted, so had to pin the front- no biggie.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2016
My shining moment
Wow! Loved this dress for a rock n' roll themed awards night. Tons of compliments, including from the guy who presented my award to me on stage :) I usually wear a 6/8 and sized down due to other reviews. I have a wide back & shoulders so it was a tight fit at top, but plenty of room in waist. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2016
I sparkled all night!!
The dress was a hit! I loved the way it looked with just simple accessories and it was perfect for this very fancy wedding downtown! I have a bigger bust and I would say in most dresses I'm a 10/12 but find myself going for the 12 because of my boobs. I LOVE the double size option so I got both! I ended up going with the 10-it fell a little shorter and had a little less fabric hanging off. There was a pin in the bust that I kept in-still plenty of boobage haha The dress got so many compliments and was pretty comfortable to dance in!! I recommend this dress for sure!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2016
Perfect sparkle
It was extremely comfy and easy to move in! I'm not big on accessories but the dress is an accessory in itself! Highly recommended this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
So many compliments!
Such a great dress! It looks great in pictures and is so comfortable. My only issue was that the zipper sticks a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress!
Loved the dress! It was a little large as others said in the bust but the rest of the dress fit great. It was easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments. I would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 270lbs
October 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding!
Absolutely loved the dress! I ended up going up in size because my size ended up fitting but I wouldn't have been able to breath in it! I got so so many great compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2016
Sparkles and compliments for days!
I wore this for my 10 year anniversary date night! This is a great dress is your midsection is a problem area (mine is after my second kiddo). It's got a great stretch that keeps it very comfortable and drapes just right so that it's very flattering! Got compliments on it all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2016
Sequins aren't itchy!!
Great length, SUPER comfortable, but runs rather large in the top if you have small breasts
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! I actually rented it in blue for a second wedding 2 weeks later!! I had issues with the zipper ( def need a helping hand) but other than that the dress was a dream!! Comfortable, easy to dance in and you sparkle in minimal light! If you have sensitive skin be careful because the sequins may irate your skin under your arms ( but totally worth it because you feel like a million bucks in this dress!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Birthday dress
I was 28 weeks pregnant and it fit me perfect. I was 150lbs (5.6")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2016
Gorgeous color and comfortable!!
Pros: The fit!! The dress hugged me in all the right places which I'm always skeptical about giving my height lol. I also absolutely loved the color of the dress which was a rose gold and very sparkly! Cons: The ZIPPER!!! A pain in the ass to take on and off, it kept getting stuck on the material which was very frustrating and I was afraid of breaking it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 11, 2016
So comfy!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner at my own wedding this last Saturday. I loved how it sparkled! It was also super comfy and ran completely true to size. I felt great in this dress!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 11, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and was complimented on it all night!
The dress fit perfectly, although there was quite a plunge in the chest area. Whoever had the dress before me stitched a little stitch in the size 16 dress and it was perfect. This was the first time I was meeting a lot of my fiance's family and I didn't want to be falling out of the dress. I ordered the 18 as a backup, but it was much too large and there was no stitch on the front of that one. I would recommend this dress to EVERYONE! Would be flattering on any size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2016
Zipper is TOUGH
I loved this dress - except for the zipper. I rented a 6 and an 8 for my sister's bachelorette weekend in Atlantic City. The 6 would've fit perfectly, except for the fact the zipper wouldn't budge up OR down. The 8's zipper was a better, but still tough. I wore the 8 and fashion taped myself in. It photographs beautifully though!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 9, 2016
Lots of compliments! Loved this dress! Got a 12 and a 10 was excited that the 10 fit great!
Lots of compliments! Loved this dress! Got a 12 and a 10 was excited that the 10 fit great! I had to pin front because it was a little boob-alicious. But it was so much fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 8, 2016
Sparkly and fancy !!!
Loved the sparkles. Really beautiful. Wasn't happy with the bust line way too much showing then I like. But I pinned it's and made it work. Zipper was super hard to get up. Had to have my boyfriend zip it up with all his might. Overall experience with rtr was great. If and when I have another place to go where I can rent a dress I will do it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 7, 2016
I got so many compliments that night, even the bride loved it!
I loved the way it made me feel! I went with the 6 even though I think the 8 would've been a more comfortable fit, because the zipper was pulled on the 8. I didn't want to risk ruining the dress so I went with the 6. Most of the reviews said to size down and so I am glad I didn't get the 10 as a back up! The 6 was snug but I felt comfortable, wore a regular bra, and nothing slipped! It was a fun dress to wear! I'll definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
October 6, 2016
If you're in love with rose gold and sequins
This is your dress! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it. It's a tad large in the chest and waist, I'd suggest your free size to be one down. Also really shows off the girls but could be pinned for more modesty. I will definitely look for another event I can rent it again for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
October 4, 2016
I felt beautiful!
The dress was perfect. I wore it to homecoming and got a bunch of compliments. Although, if you're bigger busted, the dress is SUPER cleavagey, but you can easily fix that with a safety pin. At first I thought the dress was going to be scratchy, it actually wasn't at all. Overall, loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2016
First RTR was a success!
This dress was gorgeous. It is very forgiving if you have a 'mom belly'. I got endless compliments and felt great wearing it. I gave it one less star because I thought the top was a bit larger than necessary. Other than that it was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2016
So flashy!!
Perfect for my sorority formal! This dress is not stretchy, so while the size 4 fit in the top, the bottom was too tight. I ended up wearing the 6 and just had to be cautious about the top dipping too low. I got a lot of compliments, but I would probably not rent it again because of the fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 3, 2016
The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress.
The dress fit great and was comfortable. Only bad thing was the zipper; it is very thin and hard to pull up. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
October 3, 2016
This was a great dress for the "All that Jazz" event. Received a lot of compliments on the dress.
I am 6 months pregnant so first off, this dress is perfect for pregnancy. High waist covered my bump and the top was generous for my expanded "girls". Glad I got the larger size because I needed it. The zipper was a bit hard but was able to get it with teamwork. No itchiness but I can imagine longer use would create some irritation on your arms where they hit your side body. Overall I loved this dress and I will definitely RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 3, 2016
Golden 30th Birthday
I rented this for my 30th Birthday and it was a hit!!! My only complaint was that on both dresses, where the fabric gets thicker, the zipper had a really hard time moving. Even when I wasn't wearing it the zippers struggled. Other than that it was a super glamorous dress to celebrate my golden birthday and my 30th!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2016
Become your inner disco ball
Perfect dress for a dance-filled wedding. The bottom of the dress was surprisingly flexible for grooving on the dance floor and I got compliments on its style all night! I should have worn a bra with a deeper V, aside from that it was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
October 2, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. Loved it.
As other people have said, the top definitely runs large. I went down a size, and I am not particularly small up top.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2016
Stand out dress
The dress was fabulous. I reserved the 6 and 8 buy chose to wear the 8 because it fit my hips better. I received so many compliments. It shows a lot of cleavage so you may want to pin the top. Regarding the zipper, it was a little tough to zip up. I had a friend help me zip it up and was able to unzip it myself at the end of the night. I wouldn't let that deter you from renting it though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2016
Great dress!
The dress fit true to size for me. It was a little large on the top since I don't have much to work with up there, but I pinned it and it wasn't an issue anymore. It was a little uncomfortable under the arms, but nothing unmanageable. Overall, I got tons of compliments and would rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 1, 2016
Loved this dress!
Fit true to size, great length! Super comfortable to sit, stand and dance! Definitely would recommend this & got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 30, 2016
Beautiful, true to size, and a fun accent for a winery wedding!
This dress was a our bridesmaids dresses for a winery wedding. Beautiful, true to size, difficult zippers, good length, and you'll need to wear pasties or go bra-less since the cut of this dress prevents any normal bra. I did not have issues with the size 10 rubbing on my under arms, but one of the shorter bridesmaids did. This dress fits better if you have a larger bust as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 29, 2016
Perfect bachelorette party dress
Loved it so much I bought it from the designers website in navy for my reception dress for my wedding. Runs large. So I wore the smaller back up size I ordered. Great for those of us with bigger thighs and butts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2016
Show stopper
This was a fantastic dress for a formal wedding guest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
September 28, 2016
I wore this dress for my 40th birthday party and I looked and felt like a celebrity !
The dress fit a little tight on the back if you have a butt! I also needed to pin the cleavage area a bit. Overall it fits like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2016
Bridesmaid and wedding planner for my sister's wedding!
This day was CRAZY. I was ripping and running for over 16 hours in this dress. SUPER comfortable. Nursing, postpartum 6months. Flattering and soooo many compliments. Service and delivery was timely. I'd rent it again. There were some imperfections, but nothing noticeable. Overall more pros than cons. Thank you rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2016
Best Dress Ever! So many compliments!!
This dress fit like a dream! 1. i could wear a normal bra which is super convenient! it was a little low-cut for "work" gala, but i pinned the top part together for a little more coverage. if this had been for a bachelorette party or something, i wouldn't have worried about it. The dress wasn't tight around the waist, and the cut made it very flattering and no need for spanx, or even to be worried about sucking it in all night! I have never received more compliments on a dress in my life. from all my coworkers and people at the gala to random people at bars in Las Vegas. i will definitely rent this dress again if the opportunity arises. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 90

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×