Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2747 reviews
Fit
Large577
True to Size1749
Small94
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 40
November 17, 2015
Beyond perfect!!!
This was my first time renting so I was unsure of the fit since I'm short and curvy. The dress was a little more low cut than I thought but good thing I'm comfortable with that style. Since I'm short, the torso was just a tad bit long in the straps but it was an easy fit since I safety pinned my bra strap to the inside of the dress. I also had a little trouble with the zipper when all the seams by the waist came together but was fine once it got pass the thick seam. Even with all those little issues, it was still so PERFECT and would rent the same dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Being with family and friends on my birthday
A little bit too big for my bust, but I was able to pin it to make it look good.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2015
Pretty Dress!
The dress is gorgeous and definitely makes a statement. I have a smaller bust, so there was a little issue there. Thank goodness I had some double sided tape with me! The dress was also rather scratchy but all in all a good dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2015
Bachelorette Glam
The sequins are gorgeous and well-done, but my inner arms were raw and red the next morning - don't wear this dress if you need to go sleeveless the next day! The top is very flattering, but the hips might feel a little wide based on the cut. This dress is an attention-getter, for sure.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 15, 2015
I loved the dress, but wasn't comfortable because it was too big on top. Had to pin it.
Fit perfect on the bottom. Too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Fun dress to wear - received lots of compliments.
This dress was a last minute replacement selection that ended up working out okay. My first few choices weren't available so I ended up picking this dress because it was. It was flashier than I prefer but was comfortable and I was able to wear a normal bra. I wore this in a size 8. I did feel the sequins under the arms but they weren't irritating. I am 5'5" and liked the knee length. I received lots of compliments on how great I looked so was satisfied overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2015
Loved this dress for my birthday party!
It fit perfectly and I had no issues with the front gaping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2015
Sparkly Rose gold, fantastic!
Very flattering fit for hourglass figures. V neck pretty low cut, but safety pin kept boobs from too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 15, 2015
Nothing really, it was a friend's wedding. That's probably not that nice of me, huh? :D
I am (well was... had a reduction...) a very busty (DDD) girl with a waist and hips that are about the same size (size 27 jean). I didn't think this was a flattering dress for me. I would recommend it for girls who have more of a pear shape. The top really accentuates the bust, and the bottom sits (or would sit) nicely on cute hips/bum. Also, under the arms, the sparkles are a little itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
So many compliments!
Love love love this dress!! I got so many compliments all night long, even from people I didn't know! Hid my post-baby 'pooch' very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
A fun little sparkly dress!
I rented this for a wedding after my initial pick wasn't available the days I needed. I tried the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was a much better fit for me. The 6 was gaping through the chest. I loved that I could wear a regular bra and the fit was extremely flattering! This would have been perfect if my initial dress had not become available after all. http://www.thegraymatters.com/2015/11/a-tale-of-two-dresses.html?m=0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2015
Glamourous!
Great dress! Received many compliments. I have a large bust (34DDD) and it fit perfectly and was comfortable. The sparkles were a nice addition and the rose gold color was very attractive. Very pleased with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Perfect dress for petite curvy figure!
Great dress!! I have a small bust, and it made me look like I had boobs! It also slimmed my hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
November 13, 2015
I wore this dress to a masquerade party.
The dress is very comfortable and elegant. The fabric is thicker than it looks in the photos, so the dress was actually warmer than I expected (which was nice for me since I was going to a winter party). My only mild complaint was that it has gathers at the waist. Although there is nothing wrong with that type of look, it tends to be something I normally avoid. Nevertheless, the dress looked great, was very comfortable, and I got lots of compliments on it at the party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 13, 2015
I got compliments ALL night!!! Loved the color, the fit, everything! GORGEOUS dress.
It was a little low cut in the front, which I secured with a safety pin and your couldn't even tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2015
Basic fancy dress
The dress was ok. It was your basic sparkly party dress. I wasn't over the top with it and didn't get my usual RTR compliments. It was really low cut and I wore a necklace to hide some of my cleavage. It is good for women with large chests. I had plenty of room. I ordered a 14 and the 12 just fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2015
I should've bought it!
I ordered an 8 and a 10. Unfortunately, the zipper was broken on the 10 so I had to hold my breath and hope the 8 fit. It was a little tight getting it zipped, but so glad it did! I got a ton of compliments and overall felt amazing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 51
November 12, 2015
The dress is beautiful and eye catching.
The dress is slightly uncomfortable to wear due to the sequins, especially on the inside of your arms when your arms are hanging down. It is also a heavy dress to wear. I would recommend going down a size due to the type and weight of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Fun and oh-so-sparkly!
Wore this out for my birthday dinner - it was a little much for the place I went to, but it was still SO fun. Got a lot of compliments, and I felt great in it. It wasn't in the best condition as far as dresses I've rented before, but it was still really fun to wear. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2015
Bump friendly. Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a ball at 20 weeks pregnant. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. I was wearing a 6 in Badgley Mischka before I was pregnant. The dress is definitely rose gold. None of my gold shoes or jewelry looked good with it so I went and bought a matching rose gold set of jewelry and it looked great. I carried a black clutch and wore black shoes. No complaints about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Itchy, did not like.
It was not comfortable or flattering to my body type!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
My dress stole the show
Perfect fit, true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 10, 2015
PERFECT! I felt like a movie star!!!
I chose this dress because I saw so many pictures of so many ladies of different shapes and sizes and EVERYONE looked amazing and it did not disappoint. It does run a little big (so I got into the smaller size!! WOO HOO! No complaints here!) and I did have to safety pin the bust a little so I wasn't indecent, but overall I was thoroughly happy with the dress and the night. This was my first RTR experience and it exceeded expectations. Will DEFINTELY be using this service again. No need to buy a dress again!!!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 10, 2015
This dress was an unbelievably flattering fit for a fuller sized girl!
Fit awesome, color awesome, wonderful experience
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
November 9, 2015
My 16 year old felt awesome in this dress.
It fit perfectly and was forgiving in the hips. A little garment tape on the chest, and she danced the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 9, 2015
This was the best picture, because I felt too amazing to pose!
This dress ran bigger (the zero would've fit way better) but it was my post-wedding party dress, so I didn't want to feel confined. You literally cannot go wrong with this dress - it looks glamorous, but yet is also insanely comfortable. Additionally I got married in Palm Beach; this dress was super breathable to the point that I was still fine while everyone else was sweating their faces off. The person before me left a safety pin in the front (guessing they had a bigger bust than I do) but taking it out didn't over expose me, I don't think.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 9, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so form fitting and it made me feel so sexy.
I was nervous since I had to order a size 8 and a side 6. I typically wear a size 10 in pants because of my big butt! But I tried them both on, the fabric under the sequined layer is very stretchy and super comfortable. It was not itchy or anything! I felt soooo pretty in this dress. I decided to go with a size 8 rather than a 6 because it was the most breathable - I felt that I could move around comfortably. I got a ton of compliments about this dress, and it was so perfect for my bachelorette party in New Orleans!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was stunning in person and I got compliments on it all night!
A little loose up top if you have a smaller bust like me, but the rest was absolutely perfect and really fit my pear-shaped figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 9, 2015
Glitz and Glow
This dress fit great it the bust, just a little low cut for a black tie gala. The only issue I had (Which is always my problem), was because I got it a size up to fit my bust, the dress was longer and too loose everywhere else. I got so many compliments and it went along great with the "Glitz and Glow" theme. I will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 9, 2015
Wore the dress to a Equality Gala and everyone loved it. I received compliments all night!
It fit great! I got a Size 10 and a Size 12 just incase it was too short. There was enough room to breathe and I didn't feel like my butt was hanging out tonight. The sequins weren't itchy and didn't agitate my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2015
I felt like a Bond girl in this dress, which was the goal!
I tend to be in between a 12 and a 14, so I ordered those sizes. I wore the 12 which fit well everywhere except the shoulder straps were a little long. I am a C cup, and I did not wear a bra (which is awesome). I wore this to a premiere party for Spectre, the new Bond movie. Dress code was optional cocktail, so about half of the guests were dressed up and half were... not at all. It was slightly awkward but those of us who went all out felt fabulous. I received a ton of compliments. I wore the dress with the Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace which is a yellow gold, so it might not seem a natural choice for this rose gold dress, but it worked. The necklace received compliments too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!!
The dress was beautiful, and so comfy. I didn't have to worry about sucking in my stomach or anything. The only down side is I wish it was a smudge longer... I'm well endowed in the back so the dress was a little shorter in the back. I wore this to my grandma's 85th birthday party and everyone told me how beautiful I looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
In a sea of little black dresses I felt like the belle of the ball.
I rented this for an awards and installation banquet where the attire varied from tux to suit and gown to LBD. This was right on point. The gold is a rose gold on the sequins, I went with a nude shoe that matches the background/lining of the dress so I'd have shoes that I could wear again. The ordering process and return were simple. I agree that you should order a size down not up as your back up. I could have gotten away with the 6 but I think by the end of the night it would have been sliding off my shoulders. I had to suck it in to zip the 4 but it was very comfortable throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 7, 2015
I used fashion tape to keep the v-neck in place. Comfortable in the hips if you need it
I recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 6, 2015
great! wore it for the post wedding reception party. u feel the sequence, but its totally tolerable
true to size, a little stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 6, 2015
This dress is good for dancing
This dress was gorgeous on my sister-in-law (size 2!) when she rented it, but it didn't quite work for me. I am tall and busty, so the waist fit a bit empire-like. It wasn't BAD, it just looked like I was hiding a stomach, which I wasn't. If you are trying to hide a waist/stomach problem area then it would be perfect. It was very comfortable and fun to dance in, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2015
Can we say all eyes on ME... I'm in love with this dress.
It's a little heavy, you will sweat A LOT. But it's so worth it. My under arms were scratched up from the sequins. Nothing I couldn't handle. Had to pin the top together didn't want to show to much cleavage. Overall it's a beautiful dress....
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
November 4, 2015
Bottom line: makes your curves look HOT
Wore this dress for my 21st birthday several months ago, just reviewing it now...unfortunately, I don't have any decent full body pics! I'm a curvy lady with a generous bust, hips, and booty. I planned to wear a size 10, but ended up wearing my backup size 12 to accommodate my ass(ets). Pros: The dress is very forgiving, smoothing any bumps or lumps that you don't want to show off. The neckline is very deep - your bust will be on full display and it will look fabulous. Heavy fabric, and a flattering cut. Cons: The sequins started to irritate my armpits as the night wore on. Overall - I felt like a goddess in this dress. Very feminine, classy, unique, and sexy. Complimented my natural curves. I got lots of compliments! This was my first RTR purchase, and I'm still itching for an event to order another fancy dress...very happy with the dress, and the service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
November 4, 2015
If you are a size D or bigger you won't need to clip the front closed. Let your best assets show.
I received so many compliments. People were stopping me on the street to tell me how great my dress was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
Vegas Sparkle and Shine Bachelorette Party!
I wore this dress for my Sparkle and Shine Vegas themed Bachelorette. Everyone had to wear sparkles, but this dress made me feel special as the Bride. I usually wear a size 6/8, but was slimmer around my wedding so I got the 4 as a back up. I am glad that I did because the 6 was too large in the chest area. I got many compliments on this dress and would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×