Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3658 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2136)
Small
(152)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Sparkly!
I got SO many compliments on this dress and probably signed 6 new people up for RTR. It fit great. The only problem was the zipper was a little flimsy. Overall, great first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Sequins!!
Best rental yet! Fit great although the zipper was tough to get up over the seam (definitely needed help). I wore a regular bra but later took it off during the night because the V was low and my bra kept showing. I haven't wore this many sequins since I was in ballet but it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2012
Renting the dress was super easy and customer service was great. Best of all, the dress was AMAZING. Complete strangers stopped me to tell me how beautiful I looked. Loved it!
I wrote a size 14 (for some reason it wouldn't let me select that) to a wedding and I loved this dress. I got compliments from total strangers. And my cousin who owns a high end clothing boutique dubbed me 'best dressed!' The v in the front was a bit too low for me to wear a normal bra (and too revealing for a wedding) but with a low stance strapless bra and a safety pin I fixed that. The stretch in the dress was nice. And the color was amazing. More of a rose gold. I felt like a movie star! And loved everyone complimenting me on it all night long. It's a show stopper! Customer service was great and I can't wait to rent more dresses and probably this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Everyone Raved About It!!
Dress was so sparkling and eye catching! Got tons of compliments! Dress fits true to size, the zero fit perfectly. The sequins were a little bit picky but other than that, I loved wearing this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Didn't wear but super cute
I rented this with another dress and decided to go with the other one. While this was really cute and fun, the top was too bulky for my body. I have broad shoulders and the thick straps and bunching on the shoulders weren't flattering for me. Would have loved it with thinner straps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Fun for my Bachelorette!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was great! It looked and fit great (I had to wear the size 2, so it definitely runs large), and was very festive. It did chafe a little around the arms due to the sequins, but nothing that made me feel uncomfortable. It is a gorgeous light pink in person- so unique. I got a ton of compliments, and it made me feel special (i never wear sequins!) I'm pretty small busted and it fit me just fine. Only warning- I thought I was going to need the 4, and it's a good thing the two was a better fit because the 4 was hemmed to a very short length- I definitely wouldn't have worn it if the 2 didn't fit, so be sure to try this one on right away in case you have to send it back. I made sure I told RTR about the dress being altered so hopefully it's out of the rotation, but just be warned!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Seeing my husband's expression when I put the dress on
I have rented several dresses through RTR, and while I love all of them, this is by far my favorite. I wore this dress for a semi-formal work event, and recevied compliments on it all night. The material is very comfortable, and the dress is true to size. I generally wear size 4 clothes and size 2 dresses, and the size 2 I ordered fit me perfectly. I am 5'7" and the dress came to just above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
September 10, 2012
All the boys called me "Sparkles"!
I wore this dress out dancing on my birthday. Everyone knew there was a special event and I got tons of attention! I have a small waist and curvier chest and hips, and this dress looked amazing on me. It did sort of chafe under the arms, but it was totally worth it for how great it looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Fun dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress (it was my back up), but I wish I had another event to go to so I could have! It is very comfortable and fun, but I ended up wearing a floor length. How great to have two stunning options?! The dress was a little large in the cleavage area, but as other reviewers mentioned, double-stick tape would have solved that.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Great Experience
This is a great website. Very user friendly. The return couldn't have been easier. The fit was great and the styling tips are wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 11, 2012
"OMG that dress. Must be your birthday. Go up on stage and sing a song, Taurus girl."
I was expecting the 12 to fit me but it was a nice surprise that the 10 fit really well. It is quite low in the front, but I used the magic tape provided and it was all good. A great 21st birthday dress! Can't wait to pick out something for 22!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress!! It was so shimmery! My only complaint was that it ran a little big.
The dress was gorgeous! It is a show stopper! I rented it to wear for my bacherlorette weekend, however, the sleeves were a bit big and the dress was too long. I ended up wearing the second dress I rented since it wasn't really bachelorette-ish. Rent the runway has never disappointed me! So happy I got the second size free and a second dress as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 17, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year reunion and stood out in a good way. Tons of compliments on my dress :-)
I have an athletic build (tall, broad shoulders, no defined waist) and I used to consistently wear a 12 but I've been working out so much after having my first baby I've been fitting into more 10s recently (and even an 8 in one pair of jeans but I'm pretty sure that's vanity sizing to the extreme). Anyway, I wanted a 12 as a backup but it was unavailable so I'm very glad the 10 fit perfectly! I have sensitive skin and had read reviews that said the sequins under the arms scratched some people but I didn't notice at all. It was sexy but I didn't have to worry about a boob popping out (v-neck but not too low/scandalous), flashing my crotch (came to my knee), or sucking in my stomach (nice draping in the front) so I could just relax. I chose this dress because I didn't want to wear black, I wanted to stand out in the crowd and it definitely did.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
So comfortable! Loved it!!!
I worn this dress to a fraturnity formal. I recieved so many compliments. I felt stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Sparkly!
I received so many compliments on this dress! The sequins were a bit scattered in some parts - looks like maybe someone else was a but rough on it - but still sparkled. In the direct sun I glowed like a disco ball but on the dance floor that was perfect! Wear sunscreen until the sun goes down - the sequins are a magnet for UV rays. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone my size or bigger - I loved the dress but it is not the best fit for hourglass figures. Likely an 8 or smaller would be best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
It was a hit!!!!!
I was very apprehensive about renting for a destination wedding, all for naught!!! I will rent the runway again and again. The dress arrived on time, I slipped on the size 4 and was in love! I had read many of the reviews which were quite helpful, I knew it was more champagne than gold so my shoes and accessories were a perfect match! My major concern was the bustline, but i was able to wear a regular bra and felt secure. The dress couldn't have been more comfortable!! I never even tried on the 6 but it is a great option to have! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
Sparkly stand-out dress!
This dress was very comfortable for the most part, though it was a bit on the heavy side. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress, though ended up wearing the 4 as the 6 was far too loose/baggy on top for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt fantastic and confident in this beautiful gown! It was a great night and I felt great!
Super gorgeous dress, but the color in the photo on RTR is not accurate to what it looks like. It's more of a rose gold. Also the hem of the dress is also much longer than shown. I'm 5'6 and 5'10 in the heels I wore and it fell a few inches below my knees. It has a great combination of coverage vs cleavage for busty girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous!
The rose gold color was a showstopper and we got looks everywhere we went in Las Vegas. Would defintely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Makes turning thirty fun!
Loved this dress! In fact, everyone loved it. I have a large bust and I feel that smaller busts would be swimming in the top of this dress. The fabric is very stretchy and flattering. A tad long but I didn't have to shorten it as other reviewers did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2012
Loved the sparkle!
This dress is so sparkly - you definitely stand out in a crowd. The dress fits very true to size in the torso, it is just a little large in the top (but I have a very small chest!). I knew by the prior reviews that it was going to be in too long, so I was ready to do a temporary hem. I had to hem it quite a bit to get it above my knee. I had several friends ask me at the event if they could borrow it. I just told them to go on RTR! The color is slightly pink but it is more gold. I wore gold shoes and that looked great. I went with minimal earrings because the sparkle on the dress was quite enough bling.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2012
I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I still love RTR!
I didn't like the way it fit. It is gorgeous material, and a very lovely color. However, there's too much material or something, because it just looked frumpy on me. Not my favorite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2012
Loved it!
I got many compliments on this dress. I should have ordered the 4. It was a little big in the chest. Love it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Too matronly
Was backup dress, fit fine but really heavy fabric and the cut was more matronly fitting than I would have liked. If I had another event might have worn just because I had it though. Slightly itchy under the arms.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 24, 2012
I received SO many compliments on this dress, I was handing out RTR information left and right!
This dress made me feel glamorous and chic, it was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. The length was perfect (a little more conservative) and I got so many compliments. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a great Lauren Merkin clutch. Best renting experience ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
My fiance said he hasn't seen me look this amazing EVER!
I felt fabulous in this dress and it was just stunning. My favorite thing is, It looked amazing and I could dance the night away. It's quality made and the sequins reflected lots of light. I would recommend to a friend for sure. My fiance said he hasn't seen me look this amazing EVER! Hopefully next time he says this it is on our wedding, which I plan to rent accessories for.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
The sparkles on the dress were fabulous. It was comfortable and fun! But it's THICK material!
Ok, this dress adds 10 lbs. It is THICK. Like, 5 layers of material or more, plus the sequins on the outside. It fit, but it was not exactly flattering, in either size that I ordered. I am glad I rented it, but I'm also quite glad I don't own it. It just isn't particularly flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Perfect for Vegas wedding!
I loved this dress - received so many compliments! I'm already trying to come up with another event to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
A can't miss
I wore this for a performance. When the dress came I was a little disappointed - it looks pink/silver in the photos but it's really more of a gold color. Regardless, the dress was a hit. I was complimented on it ALL night by everyone. Very comfortable. The sequins didn't itch or hurt at all and I didn't feel like any of them were going to come off which I frequently worry about with sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 25, 2012
So sparkly!!
Dress runs a little on the larger side. Definitely do a "sit test" to make sure the ladies stay tucked in, you may to employ double sided tape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Classy and fun dress
I read reviews and saw this dress ran big. I am usually a size 4 but ordered a size 2 just in case. I ended up fitting perfectly into the size 2 (so I'd order a size smaller than your true size)! Everyone complimented on how beautiful this dress was! It fit so nicely too... just the right amount of cleavage, hug all the right areas without looking too revealing, and perfect length ( I am tall so it came above my knees). Not to mention it was so comfortable! I personally loved this dress and would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
September 25, 2012
Vision of sparkles!
This dress calls attention to itself and you in a very fun way. It just exudes fun and sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2012
Loved this dress! It was comfortable, beautiful, and it stole the show :)
The cleavage dipped a little low for me, so I pinned it,but the dress was stunning. I would soooo recommend it for anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2012
Great dress
The 4 was large but the 2 fit well. The hem on the bottom was a little worn but other than that great dress in good condition. I received tons of complements through out the night. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress is a fantastic party dress-- a great way to stand out!
The zipper stuck a little in the back of the dress I received, but it was absolutely gorgeous! Stunning, a great way to stand out. Just a magical fairy-tale like dress. The size was pretty true though. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2012
Super Sparkle!
This dress was my night out in Vegas dress. It was absolutely beautiful. It fit really well, but the sequins were a little scratchy. It had the perfect amount of cleavage.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Sparkle city!
Very fun dress! Loved that it was nicely lined so you didn't have to worry about static cling. Does make your bust prominent (good to have fashion tape on hand!). Great movement to it, not overly fitting, but just enough in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2012
Indifferent..
First, let me start off by saying this was my first time using RTR and I was so nervous! After the experience with this dress I will definatley be using it as well for prom. I rented this dress for my senior homecoming. Seeing as this dress is the "most popular," I was nervous it would be worn out because a lot of people have worn it; it wasnt at all! I rented a 6 and an 8, and both were in top notch condition. Even though the 6 fit very well, I ended up wearing the 8 because my mother said "the fabric laid better." Basically, she thought the fabric of the larger one hid my hips better. For the positives: I loved the sparkle, how easy it was to match things, and the cleavage. For the negatives, I just dont think this dress was the best choice for my shape. From the back, my butt/hips looked super wide and awkward. Additionally, the original length of the dress, falling just on my knee in the 6 and just below in the 8, was a lot more old womenish then I desired, so I shortened it using Fashion Tape. It was a quick and easy process and lasted until I started dancing, but by then it started to fall and I didnt care. Overall, I dont regret this dress at all. I just wish my body shape could have done it justice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2012
Great dress for a formal event or wedding!
I loved the dress and it is defintely more pink than in the pictures and had an issue with the zipper. None the less, I received so many compliments and it was perfect for my event! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
October 1, 2012
Stellar birthday night
Wore this out for my birthday and absolutely loved this dress. i couldn't walk down the street without getting stopped for compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×