Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3101 reviews
Fit
Large595
True to Size1906
Small139
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2016
Perfect for a wedding
It was true to size and definitely got a lot of complements
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2016
Sparkled like crazy!
Loved this dress! Was too ow cut for a large chest (looked trashy) but with something under or pinning it a bit it was gorgeous!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 8, 2016
Two sizes ordered weren't same hue
The size 10 was a slightly warmer hue than the size 10 of the exact same dress. The sequins had more of a gold tone for the 12, which I loved more than the almost silver-toned sequins in the size 10. However the 10 fit and I didn't get to try on the 12- as the zipper was stuck and I couldn't get it on. I'm happy with my experience but was somewhat disappointed (for a few minutes) when I saw the color difference.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2016
The
This dress was cute on the hanger, but ran too big in the bust. I ended up not wearing it to my event.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
I felt like Marilyn in this dress!
This dress was so beautiful. I felt amazing. Loved the sparkle. I was very comfortable in it. Hid my tummy well. The zipper was really difficult, and someone had put a stitch in the front, but that worked out fine because it was really booby even with the stitch. Will definitely rent from here again, really sad to send this back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 7, 2016
Very fancy dress.
Good fit, and the fabric is mostly forgiving. Received a lot of compliments on the dress, even from complete strangers. However, the zipper is an issue. I literally had to have my husband use pliers to get out of the dress at the end of the night. Wasn't caught on anything, just really difficult to use.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 7, 2016
Rented sequins are the way to go for Vegas.
I have a post baby tummy that I wanted to mask as much as possible. The dress was generous in the Tummy area but made my love handles look a little jowly in the back. A little scratchy under your pits but not unmanageable. I had to use a safety pin to close the front in order to wear a regular bra. I couldn't do a higher back Spanx underneath because it showed in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2016
After our reception we had an after party at a bar & this had me feeling amazing on my wedding day!
I'm a size 12, with a large bust. I can't remember a time I wasn't a size 12 so I got the 12 and a backup 14. I should have gotten a 10 and worn that because the 12 was pretty loose. I had to tape down the bust area because it was too big. Fit well in the hips though! As always with a fully sequin dress it's going to be a little itchy but this wasn't any more so then I already expected. I needed a dress to wear in the evening after being in my huge wedding gown all day and this helped keep me the center of attention and feeling great!
AugustFebruary 16, 2016
Automated test comment. Aut nihil mollitia dolorem aut consequuntur dignissimos id.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2016
I wore a 4, but wish I had a 6. The most compliments I ever got in a dress. LOVED it. Show stopper!
The fit runs a bit small. 4 was fine, wished I got a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 1, 2016
The night was a James Bond theme and I fit in perfectly with this shiny gold number!
I was a little worried about renting a dress and so read the reviews very carefully. Other women highly recommended this dress for busty women and they weren't wrong. It fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 1, 2016
Rent this Dress! It's Fabulous
I highly recommend this dress! I wore it to a Black and White gala and received a ton of compliments all night long. It really made me feel special. So, rent this dress! Everyone should feel like a rock star! I agree with the rest of the reviews--the zipper is almost impossible to zip. But once it's on, it's comfortable and I was able to dance all night long. I fit into my normal size and was able to wear a comfortable bra. It's a good thing, because the bust on the size 4 was really big and I would have needed to tape it. One other thing to mention is the color. I thought from the picture it was more silver, but the color is definitely rose gold. Hope this helps! It's a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 1, 2016
I was looking for a rose gold dress to match my engagement ring and this dress was perfect!!
I ordered a size 6 and and 8 and the 8 fit better but was still snug. It took my two nieces to help me get into it but in retrospect I should have worn spanx or some sort of tummy control garment under the dress. Once in the dress it fit a little snug but still was able to wear it comfortably. I got so many compliments both during my engagement party and after when I posted the pics on FB. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 29, 2016
The Perfect Birthday Dress
I rented this for my birthday dinner & it definitely stole the show! I chose the size 4 and also got the size 6 as a back up. I ended up wearing the 4 because the shape was more flattering. I'm on the shorter side but the length was perfect and the sequins, while slightly heavy, didn't bother me at all. I would love to own this dress and break it out of the closet for future birthdays!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 28, 2016
I received so many compliments with this dress! I felt beautiful in and definitely recommend it!
The fit was great! All pros for this dress!!! I actually wore the size 6 because it fit better than the 8, which is the usual size I wear with dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2016
STAR-STUDDED FLATTERING STATEMENT
This dress was a DREAM .. It was sent as a last minute replacement when the dresses I had ordered didn't fit .. The material is super STRETCHY .. It is VERY comfortable .. Sequins under the arms are NOT scratchy like some dresses are .. Looks more like silver color, than pin ... Has a deep v-neck .. Definitely recommended ..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 28, 2016
I loved it! I got so many compliments.
It fit perfectly and was easy to move in. Great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2016
Sparkly and fun
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball where I saw lots of RTR gowns! I found this to be true to size, but be prepared for serious cleavage. I was a little self conscious about it all night. Was very forgiving and flattering around the middle. Have fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 28, 2016
Pretty, but couldn't wear it
This is a gorgeous dress but I wasn't able to wear it because I would have needed to get the zipper up on my own and it was impossible. I had plenty of room in the fabric, but the zipper was just stuck. I could have gone with a 12, but then it would have been baggy up top. It's so pretty. I WISH I'd been able to wear it.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 27, 2016
Sparkles!
This was a great dress to wear to a Mardi Gras cocktail party. I received compliments throughout the evening. The 4 fit better but I felt more comfortable wearing the 2 as it was less revealing up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 27, 2016
Everyone loved my sparkly dress. I received a ton of compliments.
Dress fit well. A little lower cut than I would normally wear. And the zipper was really hard to get up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 27, 2016
The Great Gatsby themed party ended up being great regardless.
I was unable to wear the dress :( This was a GORGEOUS DRESS but I felt it showed too much real estate. It zipped up but was too tight on the front to the point I wouldn't fit with a Bra which is necessary for my cup size. I ended up renting a Costume Shop in Houston the day before my Great Gatsby themed birthday party so it turned out to be a great time regardless. Y'all didn't have the size up available which I know would have fit perfectly for me to wear a bra with. Of course my boyfriend thought it looked awesome but.... men duh. I would like to use RTR again but not being able to get another potential size in the dress makes renting before trying on a gamble.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 27, 2016
The dress was fabulous and made me feel like a million bucks.
The fit was great everywhere except the bust. In the bust it was a bit big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2016
Very comfortable dress, highly recommend.
Very comfortable dress, highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
This dress fit perfectly! Lots of sparkle, got tons of compliments!
Fit true to size, might be big up top for small-chested women. Hides a slight pooch well. Doesn't wash out pale skin like I was afraid it might!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
The dress is beautiful and I got sooo many compliments. I will say it's very sparkly!
Can be too fancy for work parties, but it's a really fun dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 24, 2016
I got compliments all night long! I felt amazing!
Dress was so comfortable! Ran true to size. The zipper was a bit sticky at the seam but the dress felt great once it was on. There's some give and stretch to the fabric! I thought the sequins would bother my arms all night but once the party started I never even noticed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 24, 2016
Beautiful sparkly dress!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, loved this dress! The sequins were soft and didn't hurt my arms at all! Very comfortable and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 23, 2016
Felt like a dream girl, very glamorous!
Good fit and flattering
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 and 10, both fit comfortably. I wore the 8.
The dress was super comfortable. I did have to worry a bit about my bra showing, but for the most part it was tucked away. The length was perfect. Often times dresses can be too short. I found this dress to have a good balance of visible skin, especially since the top is very revealing on larger breasted women.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
January 22, 2016
Wore this to the after party of my wedding. Gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments.
Con: Zipper is a little difficult to work with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 22, 2016
Wore it to my bachelorette party!
Fit was great, V neck was a little deep so I ended up pinning it a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
January 21, 2016
Fun dress and perfect for nye
Overall good fit although somewhat bulky around thigh area because of side flair/ pockets in dress. Also low cut if you are big chested-had to safety pin it. Wore for nye, although i wore jacket most of night because it was a rooftop party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Fit me perfectly - made me look amazing for my first Awards Show!
I wore this to an awards show where I had to walk onstage to accept a scholarship in 2014. The dress fit really well! The only strange thing I found with it was that the bottom hem wasn't loose but it wasn't fitted - the hem was just a little tight compared to how the fabric fell on my body up until that point. It was weird, especially because you can't tell from the photo. Perfect length, perfect fit on and under my bust, and gave me a shape. Definitely perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 21, 2016
Overall, the fit was nice and comfortable and got many compliments on how sexy I looked!
The fit was a little roomy in the hips, and since I have a curvy figure, I wished it was a little more form fitting. But overall, I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Lots of compliments on the sexiness and the sparkle the dress brought to the party. Length was nice too, if you like to show off a little leg ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 21, 2016
I've received a lot of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for my friends wedding.
The dress some what got caught on things but would be careful of it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2016
Dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments.
I could have worn the 8 (which is what I normally wear) but I wanted a little wiggle room and the sequins rubbed a little. I have to agree with everyone about the zipper. It was nearly impossible! I had to zip just past the bunch in the middle and slip over my head. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. Very comfortable and flattering for those who have a little extra in the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Best dress I ever rented! I'm seriously considering renting again for another event
Fits true to size. The sequence is not bothersome and the overall feel of the dress is great. High quality and accentuates all the right parts. Didn't really need jewelry as the dress is already flashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
Perfect for a bachelorette party or a big night out!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and I loved it SO much that I wanted to keep it. I have very large hips, and I usually wear a 16 or 18 in a dress, depending on how fitted it is. I ended up ordering an 18W and a 20W and wearing the larger size of the two. Much like the other reviews stated, it is EXTREMELY difficult to zip up due to the gathering of the fabric in the back. It is also shorter in the back, so if you are self conscious of this, order up a size. It was very blousy up top, and I would not recommend this for smaller chested girls. The sequins never bothered me in the arms like others mentioned. It was a great party dress that was comfortable.... I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 19, 2016
I felt like I sparkled like a celebrity.
I did not originally order this dress. RTR sent it to me over night. I just had my third baby and the first dress I originally chose did not hide my midsection as much as I would have liked. This dress made me feel awesome. It tastefully showed off my assets and covered up what I didn't want to show off. I would totally recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
The dress color and fit was great!
Dress was great though a little long.
See more reviews:
6 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×