Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3218 reviews
Fit
Large600
True to Size1962
Small140
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress is gorgeous! I got tons of compliments
I did wish this dress came in petite. The length was just a bit longer than I think it should be and the chest area was pretty large (I wear a C!). There was sagging fabric around that area which I didn't love. Luckily it probably wasn't too noticeable as the fabric is so eye catching! I had a blast wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2016
This dress was really really pretty, I got lots of compliments on it all night!
The dress fit fine, however I am a little more conservative when I comes to cleavage in dresses, I felt like I needed 1 more safety pin to keep the top in place. But overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 13, 2016
Everything coming in on time. And i love the way the items come packaged.
I felt like a star in this dress. It is really beautiful received so many compliments. The only thing that bothered me was that i felt like i had to fix the top portion of the dress so that it wouldn't be so reveling. But besides that i loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 12, 2016
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party
Overall, this dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It made me stand out as the bride and fit my shape well! I did pin the top just a bit since I am 34DDD and the neckline was a little more revealing than I needed! the sequins scratched under the arms towards the end of the night, but that was to be expected after moving and dancing in the dress all night. I was very happy with this rental.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 11, 2016
This dress is a must!!!
I was my first RTR dress! I was nervous to rent a dress but I am glad I did. This dress was amazing. It fit me so well and it flattered me in all the right ways. I got so many compliments at my sorority formal. I felt like a star. I recommend this dress to all my plus size ladies out there. It has plenty of bust room. I think this dress will look good on any woman! This dress is a must!
RTR CustomerJune 24, 2016
you look fab!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2016
Felt like a movie star!!
Great dress, fits perfectly. I'm in between size 10 & 12 so I wore the 12 but it was a little loose. Absolutely stunning dress, perfect for Fashion Week El Paseo. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress for the event I intended to because my husband wanted to dress down and thought it was too much for me to wear. But I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2016
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a movie star! The best part is that it's super comfortable and flattering and I didn't tug at it once all night. It runs true to size, with the most snug part being the gathered waist in the middle - not much give. I would highly recommend this dress, and RTR - I will definitely be using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked amazing! I get like a million dollars!
Everything about this dress was perfect. I was worried about it being uncomfortable because of the sequins - but I was wrong! It's was like wearing nothing all night long! I was so comfy and I looked amazing! So many of my sorority sisters loved the dress and asked where I got it from. Rose gold is my favorite color, and I was thrilled that this dress was available! I'm so thrilled by my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress. So comfortable.
This dress runs true to size. It was a tad big on the shoulders, but I let it off the shoulders rather than sit on them. Very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2016
Great for bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party. Fit a little snug around the shoulders which caused the sequins to rub my armpits. The skirt fell right at my knee, which was a little longer than I expected but still looked great! V-neck really accentuated my bust and the stomach area was very comfortably concealed with this dress. Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
April 10, 2016
The customer service was exceptional
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Savannah. The dress does a great job accentuating your natural waist but the cut of the dress makes you look a little hippy. I am naturally a very curvy girl....36DDD and I have hips. While the other girls I was with stated that the dress looked great I felt that it negatively accentuated my hips, making me look larger than I really am. Additionally, the dress needed to be pinned up top to cover my breasts enough that I felt comfortable. The reviews made it sound as though the dress was silver when in fact it's a blush pink. This was very disappointing as I wanted a silver dress. Overall the dress was appropriate for the occasion but I likely wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 10, 2016
Great color and sparkle!
Run really big. Probably could have worn the zero, the top on the two was still pretty big and I usually wear a 4. Small busted ladies bring a safety pin! Looks great otherwise and was pretty comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2016
Fantastic dress for when you want to feel sparkly!
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Puerto Rico, and I could not have made a better choice! The material is a little thick, but otherwise, the dress is fantastic! It fit great and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 9, 2016
Love this dress! Perfect for my Bachlorette party!
This dress fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2016
Stunning dress that is eye-catching!
I wore this to a company Christmas party and received compliments all night. The ruching in the midsection camouflages all the trouble spots while being super flattering. I do have a larger chest, and there was more than enough room in the bust and a little extra as well. The dress is heavy, which surprised me, but the weight made sure the draping in the ruching and pleating remained beautiful. Many of those attending instructed me to purchase the dress when they found out it was a rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
April 8, 2016
this dress rocked my world!!
this dress is rose gold, not gold the folds make hips look a little wide and belly a little preggers nice cleavage but some may need tape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2016
Definitely a Show Stopper!
Dress was beautiful. Had a nice weight to it so it draped very well. It's kind of blush or rose gold and my night was filled with compliments! Lots of sparkle but by no means "cheap" looking. I noticed it was a little scratchy were my bare skin hit the side of the dress but I think that is just the nature of the gown. Would recommend!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
April 7, 2016
Bling it on!! Makes a statement!
Loved the sparkles, and it is very sparkly! Overall, I found the fit not very flattering. I am very busty (nursing mom) and felt like the dress didn't support the girls, I felt like they were down to my waist even with an uplifting bra. I thought I would be a 6, but the 4 fit better, the straps were still loose. Had they been tighter the bust would have been more uplifting. The cinching at the waist just seemed to accentuate any pooch, and I wish it was shorter. Felt a bit matronly, but still felt it was a good dress to make a splash in for a Casino Royale party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 5, 2016
Everyone LOVED the look of this dress. It's very flattering no matter your size
Major con was the the neck was cut SUPER low. I underestimated everyone else's comments, it's no joke. Make sure you have some safety pins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly fun dress
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville. It was a fun dress and looked good on, but I honestly I didn't love this dress like I have other rent the runway dresses. Also it is incredibly hard to zip up over the scrunched section near the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
#compliments
The dress is fabulous. Fit great. Normally wear a 16 but 14W was perfect. The material under the sequins has a nice stretch to it. My bra size is 38I & there was plenty of room in the bust. I did pin it in the front though because it is low cut. I felt more comfortable & it didn't take away anything from the dress. I love how forgiving the stomach area is. Amazing dress. Would rent again. #glamorous #wedding #sparkles #headturner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 4, 2016
Loved the gold sequins for New Years Eve!
Bit scratchy on your arm pits. Room fir hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 4, 2016
Sparkly, fun, and good length--but didn't fit great and wasn't the most flattering
This was my first rent the runway dress, and it didn't wow me (I've been wow'd several times after). The fit just isn't the most flattering. It was hard to make sure your bra wasn't showing, and it was in general just a little bit big in the bust for me. But I loved the sparkles and still got a ton of compliments on the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 4, 2016
The color is STUNNING, looks even better in person!
I ordered 8 of these dresses for my bridesmaids and aside from them all feeling like they were a little large they all looked stunning and worked for all of them! Super happy with them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
April 3, 2016
A fun, flashy cocktail dress
The zipper was a bit difficult because of some of the sequins but once it was up the dress was beautiful and fit great!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 3, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Dress fit very well except in the chest area. I'm very flat chested and I had to use fashion tape to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. My only real complaint with this dress was the zipper, the combo of the invisible zipper and the sequined fabric made it really difficult to zip past the waist band. The fabric did not bother me at all during the night and was easy to dance the night away in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect NYE dress
Loved this dress. Very forgiving cut. Super flattering for lots of body types. I wore it for NYE but my mom and boyfriend loved it so much they tried talking me into wearing it again later that weekend for a wedding. :) highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette!
It runs a bit large so I ended up going with the size 8 when I'm normally a 10. It fit great and was comfortable the whole evening. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 1, 2016
So many compliments
I got the 4 and 2. Didn't touch the 2. 4 runs a little tight on the stomach and a little in the boobs but I just don't have much to fill anything. Super comfortable and super beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2016
Great dress if you love sparkles
Didn't end up wearing this but ordered it as a back up bridesmaid dress for a wedding I was in. Runs a little large but comfy and fun. It is a little long for my liking (hit the top of my kneecap). Would rent again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Weight: 180lbs
March 30, 2016
The wedding was beautiful. Sad I wasn't able to wear the dress that I rented for the event though.
Beautiful dress on the hanger..... Rented it to wear to a wedding. Was not able to wear it bc it was way too low cut in the chest area. It was pretty true to size and forgiving in every region except mid rib area. The area right under the bust area is very tight and does not stretch at all. I was able to get the dress zipped but it was very uncomfortable once zipped. So I did not get to wear it.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
The dress was super comfortable and looked absolutely stunning in person. Would defiantly recommend!
I hemmed the bottom just about an inch with some fashion tape but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 26, 2016
Loved the fit and comfort of this dress!
Dress fit great! It was a little low cut for me. But overall, the Perfect dress for a Harlem Renaissance themed wedding reception. It fit pretty true to size and was perfect for my postpartum body! Hid my belly and supported my larger bust. It was very roomy in the hips also.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Fantastic NYE dress!
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. The top is big and a bit drapey so I pinned it and it was fine. Perfect for New Year's Eve or a formal event, and lots of fun!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
Fun and sparkly
Didn't end up wearing it, as it was my back up choice. But fit was true to size and over all a nice dress. A few sequins were missing, but overall it was hard to notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
bachelorette weekend
The bust is quite large - my dress was already pinned when I got it but still slid around a bit throughout the night. We tried different sizes of this dress on a few people during my bachelorette party and it was a knockout
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
March 24, 2016
So fabulous
Needed to safety pin the cheat for less cleavage and i wore the bigger size because I felt more comfortable Loved it!! Did irritate my arms with dancing with the sequins though
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2016
Wore this dress for my brother's wedding in the desert followed by a reception in Las Vegas.
This dress was perfect for a casual wedding in Las Vegas. It fit a little tight below the bust, and the zipper was difficult to get up, but overall I was very satisfied with the rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2016
This dress made me feel beautiful.. received a lot of compliments! I never got a good photo, sorry!
Fit like a glove!
See more reviews:
6 / 81

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×