Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3582 reviews
Fit
Large
(626)
True to Size
(2096)
Small
(148)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
December 12, 2016
The dress was gorgeous - I got compliments all night!
Fit true to size, but the zipper was a nightmare. Even with the dress off, the zipper would just get stuck where the fabric was more thick. Make sure you have someone strong that can zip it up for you.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Glitz and glam!
This dress was great, especially for the Masquerade Ball I rented it for, I got compliments all night! I have a very curvy figure, and generally find that tops tend to be too small for me. After reading the reviews, I thought my usual 12 would fit, but it ended being too small in the bust (I'm a size 34G) , so instead I took advantage of the overnight shipping option to get a 14W. This size ended up being a larger than needed, but fit well with a safety pin holding the bust closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 11, 2016
My anniversary dress!
I was celebrating my anniversary and wanted something eye catching to impress my boyfriend. I felt so glamorous! It is a rose gold, but more gold than rose, if you know what I mean. I was expecting it to be more rosy but I didn't mind. Based on previous reviews for this dress, I knew it would run kind of large. I purposely went 1 size down (6) and then 2 sizes down (4) for the back up. Ended up wearing the backup. I didn't like how the fabric around the hips of the 6 kind of pooled and was loose. I am already pear shaped, and the extra fabric was not flattering. I give this dress 4 stars because the front V was so low that I had to pin it a little for modesty sake. In certain movements, the dress was mildly itchy but nothing too irritating. I would recommend this beautiful dress to others for special occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
December 11, 2016
Christmas Party
Beautiful & comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2016
AMAZING service
I originally ordered a purple dress for this event. The dress fit fine, but the zipper was defective. RTR worked so quickly to get me a new dress in less than 24 hours, in time for my event, and THANK GOD I chose this dress instead! The fit was incredibly comfortable. I didn't have an skin irritation from the sequins. As some of the other reviews said, I needed to pin the deep v neck, but it still showed a good amount of cleavage. If 2000 people review this dress you know they can't be wrong. I received SO MANY COMPLIMENTS all night. I'd love to rent again for another event! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 11, 2016
I love this dress!
I love this dress! The neckline is a little too much for me but a safety pin did the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Beautiful dress fit great!!
I loved the heavy material for a winter party, it nicely in all the right spots, made my butt look GREAT!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2016
This dress was perfect for my sorority's anniversary formal!
The fabric has a decent stretch to it and the fit is very flattering/forgiving. The bust is large even for those with a lot up top and is *very* low cut: I had a safety pin holding it closed and you can still see my bra in the photos (oops!). It's really sparkly, definitely a "look at me!" dress. I was in charge of organizing the event so I spent the first couple of hours running around taking care of business, then the second half of the event dancing the night away -- it stayed comfortable throughout and I didn't feel restricted at all. I got a ton of compliments and was very satisfied overall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2016
Great dress for Vegas
Great dress for Vegas. Runs a little small though. I normally wear a 0 or 2 and the 2 was tight in my rib cage. I also had issues with the zipper. I thought my bc was going to have to cut me out of the dress because we couldn't get it I zippered. Thankfully it finally came unzipped we after about 15 minutes of trying, ugh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2016
Christmas party dress
Just as shimmery as I imagined. Wore this dress to a holiday party and it was a hit! Very flattering, showed a little more cleavage then I cared to show but otherwise perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2016
VERY flattering on ladies with a large chest!
I'm short (5'3") with a small (ish) waist (narrow through the rib cage) and kind "sturdy" everywhere else (chest, butt, arms, legs). It's always difficult for me to find a cocktail/formal dresses that are flattering, comfortable without being too matronly. I could wear a real bra (not strapless). It felt like it took 10 pounds off me instantly and I didn't have to worry spilling out of the top!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 8, 2016
GREAT DRESS
Material was quality. great fit. Compliments all night
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2016
Bachelorette Ready!
I wore this for one of the nights of my bachelorette party.. I loved it! The only thing that I wasn't too crazy about was that it was so heavy... And also the sequins weren't as soft as I thought they would be, so they were a little scratchy on my skin. I had lots of compliments on it, and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my mom's 50th birthday party and received numerous compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 155lbs
December 6, 2016
Definitely drew eyes to me!
This dress was a departure for me, as I usually opt for fuller skirts and A-line silhouettes. However, I felt like a million dollars in it! I got a ton of compliments and truly felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 6, 2016
This dress is gorgeous!
The dress is absolutely beautiful. It fit perfectly. It was a little low cut in the front so if you're concerned about showing too much cleavage I would recommend pinning it. It was comfortable to wear and the sequins weren't scratchy at all. The only con was that the dress was very difficult to zip up. I could not zip it up myself, I had to have someone do it for me. Other than that, it was perfect. This was my first experience with RTR and definitely not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette party and LOVED it!!!
Length was perfect, went up a size just for the bust (I am a 34D/DD & was coming out of the 6 & fit much more comfortably in the 8).
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
December 5, 2016
Stunning dress!
The dress was perfect for my work Christmas party. Got many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. After a while the sequins were rubbing under my arms but other than that everything was perfect. Wasn't too tight and came just above my knees. I highly recommend this dress it's stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2016
All the SPARKLES!!
The dress fit perfect. The zipper was a. It difficult, but with a tad bit of patience, it was just fine. The sequins did rub under my arm some, but I was also dancing all night!! I got tons of compliments!! I did add a safety pin to keep the girls in just a tad! I loved it and would recommend this to anyone!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2016
Got so many compliments! The dress sparkles more than the picture can do it justice.
It fit well and it's forgiving for those with an hour glass shape. The sequins can be a bit scratchy under the pits, but it wasn't bad. It's a great design for those that are busty up top. Due to my small chest size I found the cut to be a bit daring, but I embraced it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2016
This dress was perfect for a Christmas Party and was a total hit. Everyone loved it.
I got so many complements on this dress at the holiday party. Everyone love it and it fit perfectly. It was so elegant and only needed minor accessories because the dress was just stunning. I have zero complaints about this dress. I am glad that I ordered sizes. I'm 5'5" and 120lbs and the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 4, 2016
Dress color was fun and slightly unexpected; great for a fancy wedding.
The fit was great, though it took some effort to get the zipper over the seam between the skirt and the bodice. The material is pretty thick overall, so I got pretty warm when dancing, but overall it was beautiful and felt really glamorous. Would totally rent this, or a similar dress, again. 5'5", 127lbs, 34A
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
This was the first time I used RTR and I was overall pretty pleased with the experience.
I had a holiday party to go to so wanted a festive sparkly dress. The event was on a Friday night and the dress was supposed to arrive by Thursday but I didn't get it until Friday afternoon. I ordered size 2 and 4 and went with the size 2. The material is very heavy, so I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor summer event but it was great for a cold December night. I got so many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel it was super flattering. If you want to hide a tummy or show off cleavage this is good but I felt it made me look larger because of the cut and material. The zipper was also sooo hard to get up and down, I felt like I was going to rip it. Still happy with my choice for the most part and this dress commands lots of attention if you are looking to wow a crowd.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189lbs
December 4, 2016
Loved the dress wore for 40th bday
Fit was overall great decided to wear 14 usually wear 14/16....just needed pin in bust I'm not that blessed lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 4, 2016
Would pick this again
I ended up going with a sleeved red dress for my work Christmas party. I have quite a bit of ink and work in a professional field so I wasn't sure I wanted all my ink on display lol. This dress was so comfortable and the gold was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 4, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I received compliments the whole night. Great, easy fit. The best part about this dress is you put it on and you don't have to worry about adjusting anything. AND you don't need to wear any crazy, uncomfortable underwear or Spanx. Very low maintenance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2016
Lots of Compliments!
This dress was actually my back up, but now I know why it is so popular. It's ridiculously comfortable and flattering. I'm 18 weeks pregnant with my third, so I needed a dress that allowed room for my bump. I usually wear a 8/10 but sized up to 12 to allow extra room. It fit great! The top was a tiny bit big, but I just used fashion tape to secure it. Overall this dress was a success! Bump friendly, lots of compliments and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2016
Shiny and pretty!
The dress ran large. I can't remember the last time I wore a size 2 so that felt really good! The dress had a great fit. Got lots of compliments,
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 3, 2016
The perfect sparkly dress
This dress was so perfect. I did have to use double sided tap and a safety pin to make sure my everything was covered. I felt so comfortable in it all night long! My first RTR was perf!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2016
Great Bachelorette Party Dress!
Fits well, maybe a little large. Very forgiving in the waist. Felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 2, 2016
Didn't fit shipped back next day.. Sequence was scratchy cute dress
Didn't wear
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2016
Non stop compliments
Wore this for indoor winter wedding. I definitely stood out. Received multiple compliments all night. I looked and felt gorgeous. My husband couldn't stop smiling. Little big from top, some parts on upper back were itchy. So glad I rented this. Amazing for plus size, accentuates the curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 30, 2016
I wore this for my golden bachelorette party. It was my golden birthday and bachelorette party. LOVE
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress in my life. I felt like a movie star. Absolutely loved this dress and was sad to send it back :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2016
NAILED IT!
I personally did not wear this dress, I was the bride. I didn't want my girls to have to spend hundreds of dollars on a dress that they would never wear again. We hooked up with the wedding department on RTR, told them this was the dress we wanted, and we were able to pull off bridesmaids dresses for 1/4 of the price we would have buying them, they all fit and looked GREAT on all different sized girls. There were SO many compliments on these dresses. We had one small mishap with a zipper splitting about 20 minutes before the ceremony, but since everyone ordered a back up size... we were able to put her into another dress and boom! A wedding happened! So happy this is the route we went! Saved the girls so much time and money! Thank you RTR for making my day fabulous and sparkly!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 216lbs
November 29, 2016
Perfect for desert glam wedding
I love this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable (though the sequins chafed under arm a bit). I would definitely rent again, perhaps in a different color. I have a long waist so the waistline hit a little higher than my natural waist, which isn't my favorite but I suspect not everyone would have that problem. It's very low cut so I had to pin it to my bra. Lots of compliments at a Palm Springs "desert glam" wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2016
Loved this dress for my Bachelorette!
Gorgeous and sparkly dress!! Perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfortable (not itchy at all) and flattering. It's definitely low cut in the front; I ended up using a small safety pin to close it just slightly so I wouldn't feel over-exposed. I am normally size 14 in dresses, which is what I wore and it felt great; my backup was a 12 which was too tight on me (my MOH is modeling the backup dress in 2nd pic!). Loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
November 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I ended up wearing my backup sized dress which was a 12 because the 10 (my normal size) wouldn't zip up over my rib cage. So the dress ended up being a little loose on the shoulders and chest. I was a little worried that the dress would make my already big hips look even bigger but it didn't! I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sparkly for Vegas!!
Such a fun dress!! The perfect dress for a Vegas vacation!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 23, 2016
Wore this for a friends wedding as my maid of honor dress!
Dress runs true to size, was a little big on top but nothing I couldn't work with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 23, 2016
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress! Lots of compliments. The 14 fit but was a little big. I went with the 12. The dress stretches a little - it was comfy and I felt beautiful. I pinned the front a little so it wasn't as revealing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 90

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×