Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1913 reviews

Fit
Small 69
True to Size 1324
Large 481
Photos 1238
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Overall, it was an extremely comfortable and fun dress to wear. Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definitely wear a padded bra with it- if worn without, the top would have been too large.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Very glamorous!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful, comfortable dress! I am very busty, (36DDD), and I found the 12 to be too low cut on the top. The 14 was big on me overall, but very comfortable and still looked nice, although it was a little loose and unflattering around the waist and hips. It was worth it to be comfortable! Dress looked great for the Gatsby themed party I attended, but was really prettier without all the extra jewelry.
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Gorgeous color, great fit and looked great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite being a bit large on top the dress fit great. I'm nearly 5'11" and was very concerned with the length but it was definitely not too short. The dress is more rose gold than true gold and is beautiful. Got tons of compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Great sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous and perfect for my husband's holiday party. The sparkle is ridiculous! The neckline was lower than I am used to but that wasn't a dress issue. I'm a 34DD and the dress fit perfectly in the bust area.
MV1990
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great Dress For Holiday Party

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I definitely felt glamorous in this sparkly gown. The fit was normal and the way it draped my figure made me look so thin! Great for the holidays because it hides that post thanksgiving weight.
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore the 6, but it was on the large size particularly on the top. I am fairly small chested, and actually had to go buy a big push-up bra to carry the upper half of the dress a bit. I got tons of compliments all night, and I felt absolutely gorgeous. If I ever have the chance to wear glittery sparkles, I will definitely rent this again.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

So many complements!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I received many complements throughout the evening. I wore this to a holiday party where I needed to, "sparkle and shine." I am very busty (34G-there was no 'G' option which is why I chose '34D') I am always concerned that my bra will be peeking out in some places, however, I was able to wear a normal bra and not worry at all! My favorite feature about this dress is that there is extra material in all of the right places i.e. tummy, bust etc.
Becky
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Fun, flirty, and eye-catching!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an extremely comfortable dress, which I wore for my bachelorette party. The dress is pretty low cut, so it's definitely not for the uber-conservative! I had some issues with the zipper going up, due to the thick sequined band around the waist making it difficult for the zipper to go over, but other than that I did not have any issues with the dress. The delivery was timely and exactly what I expected. I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
Phoebe
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great dress - Got lot of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You need to be fairly big chested to pull off this dress. Others commented about how heavy the dress was, but I liked it because it was a cold day and I just added a bolero and it was fine. The dress was a lot more pinkish than I expected, but it was perfect.
Kristie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments. As a small busted woman I did feel the need for a little extra padding up top. But this dress can be worn with a regular bra, so that was easy enough.
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Really great black tie Christmas party on Long Island, NY.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, slightly too big in the bust area, but I have that problem with everything :( just popped on a safety pin & voila, perfect. Smidge longer than I would have preferred, but no complaints. Got a lot of compliments on the dress & over all a good choice.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Dec 17, 2014

This dress was magic!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect and very flattering. It happened to be pouring rain that night so I had to dress it down - motorcycle boots and hair down vs. heels and hair up - but it still totally worked. I was sad to take it off at the end of the night and even sadder to have to put it in the envelope to send back. I would rent this again.
Adele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Love the sparkles!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is such a fun party dress and you will certainly have all eyes on you! This does run large - I wore the 2 and didn't even bother trying on the 4. I have a small rib cage and the 2 fit snugly. I could not wear a bra with this, the back is too low and your strap will show. Definitely more rose-gold than the picture shows, but very pretty!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This dress was great for an upscale holiday work party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little low cut for larger busts but overall very comfortable.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was AMAZING! Never have I felt so confident, and beautiful! I wore this to a company holiday party and it was fabulous. My Co-workers were complimenting me all night long. I want to buy this dress SO BADLY! I ordered the 10 and an 8 cause i can usually be either one. The 10 was too big around my bust, but the 8 fit perfect. It was a little snug under the bust, but with some shapeware it fit perfectly and didn't feel too tight. I highly recommend!!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Standout dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to attend a VIP Beyonce concert with my best friend. Dress ran a little big, would order your normal size and a size down - I ended up wearing a size smaller than I usually wear. Such a pretty gold color! Wore it with nude heals. We definitely stood out at the concert - in a good way!
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Truly a show stopper!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
If you want to stand out this is the dress for you. I received so many complements all night. I felt like a princess. I rented two sizes. 2 and 4. The two was more of a champagne color and the four was more gold. Just a slight difference in the dye lot. The two fit just a little better but I could have easily wore either comfortably. I chose the 2 because the champagne color was absolutely stunning. The dress was well made and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Fantastic Fitting SUPER SPARKLY dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely fabulous! It fit very well and was so much fun to wear. I got TONS of compliments and had people come up to me throughout the night -even a group of very nice male Security Guards and Casino Managers because they said that they wanted to have the waitresses wear this dress. It definitely made me and my sisters-in-law feel like super stars getting to rent such amazing dresses (The bride and maid of honor rented dresses too). Definitely will be renting MANY more times.
Ayde
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The compliments I received didn't stop until I left the party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that the dress wouldn't arrive on time- It arrived as scheduled. I was worried that it wouldn't be true to size- It was true to size. The compliments were never ending. Couldn't believe this beautiful designer dress was so inexpensive to rent. The only thing I wished was that these dresses were made for petite women. The hem was a little to long for my taste. I will however rent another one.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2014

Loved the rose gold color!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little short in the back because I have a tush, but I got tons of compliments throughout the night and loved the dress!
Lwaller8648
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

This dress was so fun and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Photographed beautifully and was very comfortable to sit, dance, etc.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's semi-formal and it was gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but the fabric is thicker thanks to the sequins so it's not the most slimming. However, it was warm enough to wear in South Carolina in November without any jacket. The only photos I have are in horrible lighting so I want to rent the dress again just to take better pictures! I love that it had pockets but the sequins did irritate under my arms a little by the end of the night. I also loved that I could wear a real bra with the dress. The fabric has plenty of stretch so it was very comfortable. Overall I would rent it again!
Macon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

All the sequins make it a great holiday party dress! Fun shimmery/glowing look in photos.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, I typically wear size 4 & I ended up wearing the size 2 in this dress. Cut makes it easy to wear with just about any bra. Very comfortable, form-flattering dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size and is very comfy. Love that you can wear a normal bra. I wasn't a huge fan of the bunchiness of the fabric design on the front of the dress, but if you are trying to hide a bit of tummy bloat, it would be great. Dress hit at about my knees. The zipper is difficult to zip up where the belt line of the dress is due to the fabric of the dress being thicker there. I needed a second pair of hands. Overall, got tons of compliments as one of the only girls who wasn't wearing all black, so that was a plus.
Syd
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

I wore it to a Christmas Eve party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was really comfortable! It was longer than I thought it would be (I probably could have done a petite), but with heels it still looked great. It's really well made and has a very flattering waistline.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Description says it's great for all just sizes....but I feel that's if you have smaller breasts.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a mom of a 9 month old post C-section, so I have a small pooch on my lower belly that I prefer to hide. This dress did that beautifully. The fit is excellent for many body types, but if you do have larger breasts, be warned that this dress will give you hella cleavage. I was quite self conscious of that the entire evening, especially while dancing. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable, and the form was flattering. I got a lot of compliments through the night.
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Walking through the William Penn and turning heads on NYE!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for New Years Eve and loved it. The zipper on this dress would get tripped up near the waist line which was a pain while getting in it and it was a little longer than I thought it would be, but I'm short. Great dress. Love the sparkles. Very comfortable to wear. I was also able to wear a normal bra which was awesome!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful, comfy, and sparkly!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. The lining was so soft and stretchy and the sequins laid so smoothly on the dress that I was comfortable for 10 hours. The rental actually arrived early which was a huge relief. I received so many compliments on the dress and would recommend to anyone. I did find it a little shorter in the back, but my pear shape is to blame for that not the dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved this dress! So glad I rented it for our New Orleans New Year's Eve!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how flattering the dress was on- a little tight in the chest, but I just might be a little more boobalicious than most. Perfect dress for a New Year's Eve party!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

lots of sparkles!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE but did not wear it. I usually wear a 6 (if dresses run big) or a 8. I rented a 4 and a 6. The 4 was too small and the 6 fit funny. Its a pretty dress but it is a little scratchy and the front kinda gathers funny. I guess if I wanted something SUPER sparkly, this would be a good dress but just for NYE dinner- it was too much.
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Most beautiful dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very petite, with a large bust (32G) and a little bit of a tummy, and this dress made the most of my assets while not drawing attention to any trouble spots. The color is a rose-gold which was very complimentary to my skin tone. If you have cool toned skin with pink undertones, I think it will be lovely on you too. It is not too tight around the arms. I've never received more compliments! I wore with the Ocean Moon Earrings recommended and they were stunning. Sorry for not having a full length photo!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great sparkle and really comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented for NYE. Was a really comfortable dress. However, I have a short torso, and so the body was a bit off for me. The plunge was DEEP and I had to safety pin it closed; not a big deal. You could also just slightly see my bra on the back, though, because of the deep V. But, the great news with this dress is that you can wear an everyday bra! I most likely could have gotten away with a size smaller, but I had bad flashbacks to a strapless Badgley Mischka dress that I had rented in Jan. 2014 that I no way could even possibly zip (though I also didn't have anyone to help me into it).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

It was such a flattering style!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I have thing bad to say about this dress! It fit beautifully and was super flattering! It seemed to hide those imperfections in the tummy area perfectly. If I had to say something negative, the sequins on the bottom snagged my nylons towards the end of the night (but they were a cheap drugstore pair because I forgot to pack mine!). Great find!
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

AMAZINGGG DRESS! Felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size, I was surprised as so many had decided to get a size smaller. The zipper was a slight issue at the waist, but Instead of having someone else zip it, I zipped it myself in the front and spun it around. Aside from that issue it was a dream to wear! Regarding the sequins, when you first put it in its noticeable. After that, I can't say I noticed it at all! It really wasn't a bother and I didn't experience any skin irritation or scratches. It was perfect for a cold winter NYE in NYC and was just the perfect length! I received so many compliments on the dress, It really was worth every penny! Thanks RTR for an unforgettable night!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Even more stunning in person

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am typically between a 4/6 and I could not even get the 4 zipped over my chest. If you are bust you need to size up not down ( I am a 32G for reference). I did not feel like it was too low cut and the length was perfect on my short frame. Comfortable dress and sparkles from every angle. The color in person is so stunning!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Shiny attention grabbing dress!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Gatsby themed NYE party. I received many compliments. The dress is beautiful. The size was big but that's because my actual size was already booked so I went one size up. The chest area was really open. I am a 38D and my breasts were front and center all night. I didn't want to risk pinning the dress but I probably could have. Overall I'm happy with the look.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

I loved it!!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty good, except for in the shoulders. It was loose up top and came a little low in the front, but overall true to size and I wore the size I planned to wear
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2015

So much fun and sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Only problem was the zipper stuck so I needed an extra set of hands to help close it. Got tons of complements and perfect for the New Years Eve party we attended in NYC. Great first experience with RTR.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Excellent New Years Eve dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on New Years Eve and it was the perfect choice. The dress has a little stretch so it is super comfortable and fit well with minimal adjustment needed throughout the night. I would highly recommend it if you are looking brighten up a party!
Kirby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

This dress really stood out and was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for New Years and it was perfect for the occasion! I got many compliments on the dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×