Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2055 reviews

Fit
Small 76
True to Size 1390
Large 498
Photos 1334
mcraig
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2011

The dress was super comfortable and super gorgeous. I got soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!! True to size and fit like a dream!! It looks light pink or a little gold in different light, but it always looks beautiful! I was so incredibly pleased with this choice! It truly is a SHOWSTOPPER and I got tons of compliments! It is also extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend renting this dress for your event! I wore it to "Black Tie" and it was perfect!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2011

I looked great for my birthday :D

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt great and looked great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many women I didn't even know came up to me to say that I looked stunning and asked where I got the dress. Of course, I told them all about Rent the Runway!
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a bit longer than I was expecting but still looked great. I wish the top had fit slightly better, but I don't exactly have much going on in that arena.
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Extremely Sparkly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my annual Holiday Party - wanted to stand out as the hostess and I definitely did. Everyone loved the dress, and the lower cut was great for my body-type. Didn't love the "frumpy" hip/butt area but it was overall great for the party. I got a ton of "your dress is extremely distracting" comments.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Be your own disco ball!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Really thick and sturdy and surprisingly un-itchy for a sequin dress. I could wear it with a regular bra which is great for dancing. Wonderful dress....I would totally rent it again if there weren't 400 other dresses I wanted to try!
sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Great dress to end my Sorority Career in

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did a really great job of disguising that little pooch tat everyone is a little insecure about. I had to fashion tape the bottom about 2 inches because i am so short and it almost touched my knees even though in the picture on the website it looks like mid thigh. I had plenty of room to breate and move, the only bad thing is it started to rub under my arm after a while but that was at the very end of a long night Great dress super comfortable i wish i could have kept it!
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable and a very flattering cut. I am tall (5'9") and usually short dresses fit too short. This dress was just fine, hit me right at the knee. I've never gotten so many compliments! One person told me that i just sparkled! I highly recommend this dress, you'll get plenty of compliments :). My skin is fairly light so I was worried about the color but the rose really pops out of the gold in this one. I think I'd wear my hair up to show off the back more.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Dress was FAB and I got compliments all night. Comfortable and danceable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipped perfectly (despite others mentioning zipper issues). Length was just right for a wedding (knee length on me, but I'm 5'2", so would likely be just above the knee on taller ladies). Sparkle was amazing. So comfortable and easy to dance in. I wore a regular bra and added a safety pin just so it wasn't exposed (I'm small in the chest). Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Mem1104
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
May 3, 2015

I loved the order came in right on time for my trip and it looked true to the pictures.

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was beautiful and exactly what I was going for on my Vegas trip. I could have worn the 14, but went with the 16 for more comfort.
Alyssa
Age: 27
May 5, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress. It was very sparkly and fun! Perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size but be warned if you are busty, the top will be pretty snug. I would recommend getting a size bigger for your backup.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2015

Pretty but funny sizing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everyone said the dress ran large, so I rented a 4 with a size 2 as my backup. I tried on the 4, and it was super tight in the ribcage area. It's funny because my hips are the larger part of me, not my bust. They overnighted me a size 6, which fit perfectly in the ribcage. It was quite loose in the chest, so I safety-pinned it together. It also was longer than I thought it would be. The sequins did not bother my skin at all.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2015

Dress was extremely comfy!!! Definitely would rent again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was bigger around the chest area. Other than that it fit great!!!
Gia
Age: 40
May 6, 2015

This dress was fabulous! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a Vegas wedding. I am between a 4 and a 6. Wore the 6. The dress has a pinkish/rose hue to it. So pretty and easy to wear! Love the RTR service- will definitely rent again!
CJ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2015

I loved this dress! I received a lot of compliments and it photographed very well. Would rent again

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 was a little too tight. The 8 was a little big on top, but wasn't too bad that I felt uncomfortable wearing it.
squill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2015

I wore this dress to a spring benefit and it was a huge hit. Many compliments from everyone I saw.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable. The dress ran slightly large so I had to tape it closed in the bust area. My coworkers had to help me zip it up because it was difficult to do alone as many others have mentioned as well. I had never worn an all-sequined dress before, but my husband picked it out and although I was tentative at first, I really enjoyed wearing it. I would highly recommend it.
Pamela
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2015

Fun, perfect for my bachelorette party

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between 12 and 14, ordered both and went with 14. I'm large chested but it still looked appropriate :-) Could wear a normal (demi cup) bra. Was pretty comfortable - wasn't too bothered by the sequins under my arms. I can't imagine what other event I'd wear it for besides my bachelorette party, but it was perfect for that!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Never Felt Better Standing Up in a Wedding...Fantastic Silhouette & Gorgeous Details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this as a "neutral but fancy" bridesmaid dress for an outdoor California wedding and I've never felt prettier! This dress is one of the few out there that looks as gorgeous in person as it does in the pictures. Ordered a 2 and 4 and went with the 2 for a more fitted look (but could have easily worn the 4 too). As a petite gal (5'4") the length was absolutely perfect to balance out the sexiness of the sequins. I would totally rent this again, a great dress head to toe with no need for extra flair (makes pairing jewelry & shoes a breeze!).
Kelly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015

Amazing!!!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
#love
Janel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2015

I would wear this dress again!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. Ordered a 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the size I usually wear (6). Was surprised that the dress wasn't as heavy with all the sequins. Wore it to a Roarin' 20s themed birthday party and other guests loved the dress. It is a little low cut for those who don't have a large chest, but I was able to use a safety pin since I don't usually wear a low V cut. Pros: Very comfy, gorgeous, flattering dress Cons: Why can't I keep it?!
Elyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

Be prepared to sparkle! This dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering. I wore it with beige pumps and minimal jewelry. I wore it with a strapless bra and didn't have any problems. I received so many compliments and truly enjoyed wearing this dress. Be prepared to light up the room like a disco ball though. It reflects the light like crazy-but that makes it fun!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2015

Glittery, flattering, and fun!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my sister-in-law's bachelorette to meet her request we wear our sparkliest attire. It was amazing! Super flattering and indeed quite glittery. She also rented her romper from RTR as did the maid of honor with her dress--and we all had a great time!
jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2015

Rose gold and sequins very pretty!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and material was very nice. The fit was alright, a little thick in the waste and low cut but overall a fun and pretty dress.
Sammie
Age: 21
May 17, 2015

So easy to use and convenient!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Pros were it was true to size and I felt beautiful! I have wide hips so I was nervous but I feel like the dress was so flattering! It went perfect with the theme my sister wanted for the wedding and it was so great!
Ash
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186 lbs
May 17, 2015

I definitely turned heads in this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit so well to my body shape and was very lightweight considering the sequins. although I had to fashion tape the bust part, it was absolutely an amazing dress! it didn't chafe at all even with the sequins and it was very comfortable to move around in! I would recommended this dress to anyone!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2015

I sparkled and outshine Miss Texas AND Miss America!! (Well @'least I felt like it! Lol!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attended the Miss Texas Woman of Acheievement Luncheon and WON! I was fortunate to be able to grace the stage with Miss Texas, Miss America, and Miss Richardson and held my own! I looked and felt great! A very beautiful dress!!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2015

Great party dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer cocktail wedding. May have been a tad overdressed , but got several complements!! The dress fit perfectly - I am pretty curvy, typical hourglass, and this dress highlighted all the good while skimming over my "trouble-spots" so that I felt comfortable eating and not sucking it in all night long. I will say that the "girls" were a bit on display more so than my usual tastes, but my husband was quite alright with that. I didn't feel like it was inappropriate, just a little more revealing than my norm. It was a teensy bit itchy around the arms, but not so bad that it caused chaffing or anything - just slightly annoying. I would definitely wear this dress again!!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress showed up a day earlier than expected, which was great. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. It was a little bit bigger than I expected, but still fit comfortably. I loved the sparkle!! The only con I can think of was that I had to take my veil off after I put the dress on because the sparkles kept snagging and tearing the beads off the veil.
Kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
May 18, 2015

Great Dress for Many Occasions

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got a ton of compliments! For my first experience with RTR, this was fantastic. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. The reviews definitely helped me choose! The reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is that the stomach area was a little shapeless for me. I ended up choosing to wear a 2 instead of the 0, because the zipper wouldn't close on the 0 around my middle. Oh - another major issue for me (I have a ton of curly hair), was that the sequins kept grabbing onto my hair (really tight). But that's to be expected with sequins and curly hair. Overall the dress was a hit and I really enjoyed wearing it. I'll definitely be using RTR again soon.
Travis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

The sparkle in this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. The size 8 fit me well but the 10 was more comfortable. The sparkle in this dress is amazing! I loved it! We went to an annual Prom for Adults in our city and I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was a great time in a great dress!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

This dress was fabulous for my bachelorette party in Vegas.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
The dress was flattering in all the right places!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

This dress fit perfectly and made me stand out at the event!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfectly accentuated my waist while still fitting my (rather large) butt and c-cup boobs. I didn't need to use a bra because the fabric was thick enough, but chose to use some push up cups for a little extra oomph. Overall I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it for curvy women!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

Sparkling!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Smaller size 2 was a little scratchy, but the size 4 didn't irritate at all. Dress is very sparkly and you will stand out in this dress. BEAUTIFUL!!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, tighter through the bodice and roomy on top. I had to pin the top so my bra (I did wear a regular one) didn't peek out. Lovely dress for a Vegas wedding!!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful dress, got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to 2 different company holiday parties. I thought the dress would be scratchy because of the sequins, but it wasn't bad at all. The length was perfect (right at the knee).
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper sticks a bit but great dress! Had to pin top a little at bust line for when I bent over but loved it and was very comfortable.
Meg
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
May 20, 2015

People could not stop staring at me in this dress!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Vacation
The fit is true to size, and it does run a little low cut. Thankfully I have boobs and it fit perfect on me, and showed the perfect amount of cleavage. I wore this for my bachelorette trip weekend, on our formal night, and people would not stop coming up to me to comment on the dress and how great I looked! I felt like a million bucks, and seriously, this dress lit up the city!!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 21, 2015

I wore it as a bridesmaid dress for my cousin's wedding. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly everywhere except the chest. If it wasn't a wedding I MIGHT have been ok with it, but it was too far apart and showing too much cleavage. I pinned it with a safety pin and, while it was still a little cleavage-baring, it wasn't nearly as bad. The photo is of me sitting down and pushing my arms together so just know that it wasn't as bad as it looks. Overall, fantastic dress though, especially for how inexpensive it was! I got compliments all night.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2015

Golden dress for my golden bday!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I rented this to go out in for my 25th bday! It was so flattering, I got a million compliments and I am thrilled with how all my pictures turned out in this fun dress! I was surprised at how comfy it was, I didn't seem to notice the sequins scratching my arm so that was a plus. I can definitely see myself renting this dress again. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and they both fit, but the zipper on the 12 was a little easier to zip so I went with the 12. I did wear an extreme push up bra but I could see how the chest could have been a little too large if I had worn one with a little less oomph. Overall LOVED this dress, and a great first RTR experience.
Al
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
May 26, 2015

It's gorgeous. Got tons of compliments. Dressed it down with a cardigan.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfy. Sequins didn't rub. A little cleavage heavy but not gross. Loved the fit, and I have huge hips but it fit great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×