Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3662 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2140)
Small
(152)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
I ordered this dress for a New Years Eve party. I was very nervous because this was my first rental AND I was having it shipped to another state. Not only did this dress arrive on time but the Kate Spade chandelier earrings they sent with it matched PERFECTLY. I was definitely the best dressed and I felt like a star. RTR made this so easy, I will definitely do this again!
I ordered a size 14 and a 12 and I also paid the $15 for the secret accessory.The size 12 dress fit me everywhere except my chest so I went with the 14. It was a tad baggy around the top so I had to work some magic with tape but I was the best dressed at that party and everyone could not stop talking about how gorge this dress is! It's a great fit for curvy girls like me because it has enough room for the girls and then it flows out from your hips so you have room to dance, sit, breathe, etc.
RTR CustomerJuly 25, 2012
Hi you look gorgeous! I have a question, I think I'm a similar size, but am a bit shorter than you. Can you tell me what size you ordered, if you think you could have ordered a smaller size? How tall were your shoes? Thanks!
RTRJuly 30, 2012
This dress is 38'' from shoulder to hem and will be knee length if you are a similar height as Jessica. Jessica ordered the size 12 and we recommend sizing down for your back up size as the dress runs large in the bust.
JamieJune 11, 2013
I'm a size 12, 5'9", 38 D, what size would you recommend for me with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to a fancy cocktail party and got a million compliments all night. I'm curvy but it hugged my curves in the right way. Definitely think its better for girls with a little curve.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
loved this dress!!!
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve Wedding... I was a bit nervous that it wouldn't fit but it did! It almost has a stretch effect to the fabric, so there is some give, not that I needed it, as it does run true to size. I love this dress so much and felt like a million dollars. Every time I ran to the ladies room, someone would stop to comment me on this dress - I can't say enough good things about it. One thing to know - it is more of a peachy color than a true gold, I had to switch my planned shoes from a gold sandal to a nude patent platform pump, but it worked!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2012
Too long
I was hoping to wear this to NYE and although I loved the dress in person, it was way too long. It fit great other than the length though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
Everyone telling me how "Old Hollywood elegant" I looked. :)
The dress fit really well. I probably could have worn the 2, but the arms were a little snug...and I DEF didn't want the sequins to rub. I went to a concert and the dress was a bit long for the event...but I still looked great. Definitely more of a glamorous sexy than a revealing sexy. I definitely suggest this dress! It looks a bit pink in real life, but turns out gold in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2012
Never have received so many compliments from strangers about any dress I have worn!
This was my first RTR rental that has now got me hooked to get all my dresses on RTR. The dress is beautiful and was actually so comfortable to wear all night. It wasn't too short either so I could easily sit down. The only complaint I have is that it had a snag at the bottom, but it was easily tucked in and hidden to not take away from the dress. Would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 4, 2012
Standout sparkler!
I wore this for the Atlanta entertainment industry holiday party. In a sea of black & not-so-party wear, I definitely stood out in this dress! Received a ton of compliments! Beautiful champagne pink color. Didn't need a bra. A little fitted under bustline, but I do have a wide athletic rib cage. Perfect length, just above the knee. I wore it with simple diamond stud earrings & nude blush patent platform peep toes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2012
Best compliment of the night was seeing the look on my husbands face! :)
Loved this dress - wore it for my 30th birthday/new years eve party. Dress fits great and hides everything bad and accentuates all the good. Dress is more of a rose gold so would recommend a nice rose nude heel. Got so many compliments - def wear this dress if you want to feel glamorous for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
The sparkle!!
I LOVE this dress. It's flattering, and it's beautiful. I wore it on New Years in New York to a party in a loft, and it was just perfect. I stood out without being over the top. All my friends made comments about how great I looked. I'm very tall, and the dress was not too short for me! I only have a few minor complaints: The dress is a little revealing for me in the chest area (My "girls" are a bit bigger than most, and the dress flaunted them a bit too much for my liking.) and the sequins rubbed my arm raw. Oh and the zipper can be really tough to get up and down. The color is pale pink, and for jewelry, GO SIMPLE. Pearls are perfect. I paired with nude shoes. Seriously though, this dress is amazing!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 5, 2012
Fun, Sparkly, Not Flattering
This dress was a great New Year's dress. Fun and very sparkly. However, it is too long and the way the dress hangs around the waist is not very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
A lot of sparkle
you can't go unnoticed in this dress! It was my NYE party dress and I felt amazing in it. The cut and fabric were high quality. Runs true to size, a little stretch. Is fully lined.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
New Year's Eve Hit!
I wore this out to dinner and drinks with my husband on New Year's Eve. It's the perfect NYE dress, lots of sparkle!! It was a huge hit with my husband and I got loads of compliments on it. Wish I had taken a photo, but my husband was too distracted by the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2012
I was at a NYE party where I didn't know a lot of people and girls I didn't even know were coming up to me to ask about my dress and tell me how pretty I looked
I'm 5'1 and slightly curvy. I ordered my regular size 6 and the size smaller a 4. I put on the 6 and it did fit but it was just a little bit too big. It was a little droopy in some places so I tried on the 4 and it was absolutely perfect! Because I'm so short the skirt was a little long for my liking but the dress was absolutely beautiful and I got tons of compliments all night from people I didn't even know.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
January 9, 2012
When people on the street were shouting "nice dress!" from across the street to me
Rented this dress for my 25th birthday in June and loved it. My only complaint is that I'm short (5'2") and I had to "hem" the dress using safety pins and some double sided hollywood tape. Besides that, it was a little scratchy where your arms meet the dress, but with the sequins I guess that's inevitable really. I would definitely wear this again! (please note that when I wore the dress, I weighed about 20lbs more than I do now, so when you see that I normally wear a size 8, don't be concerned that it runs small)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2012
I LOVED, & everyone LOVED
First time using RTR and they were soo GREAT! Professional, friendly, prompt, and trustworthy! Ordered 2 sizes though it wasn't necessary, since true to size. They also threw in fashion tape and a NYE crown! So adorable! Color was more gold than silvery, and paired it with gold cuff bracelet and hanging earrings. Totally triggering an Old Hollywood bombshell look. Everyone was obsessed and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2012
Best NYE Dress!
I wore this dress on NYE to a formal party. Ladies at the event wore dresses ranging from long ball gowns to cute little black dresses. This dress was the PERFECT choice. I got so many compliments - people were dying to know where I got this dress. I paired the dress with a pair of nude colored pumps and rose gold jewelry. The dress is really more of a blush/rose gold color than yellow gold, but I think it would look great against any skin tone. The dress fit perfect too. I'm 5'1", 115ish lbs, and the size 0 fit perfectly. I definitely needed double sided tape at the bust, but I'm sure a larger chest wouldn't have had to worry about this. I highly recommend this dress for a birthday, bachelorette, etc. You'll be the center of attention for sure!
sbNovember 6, 2012
im your height, where did this dress fall length wise? im thinking about renting it for new years eve as well just dont want to have it too long...
MarissaNovember 7, 2012
It was right at my knee. Not above the knee like it looks on the model. Definitely wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 16, 2012
Great Dress!
Overall I loved the dress. I am a 36C and generally I have a problem with dresses being too tight on top, however I found this one to be a little low-hanging. The problem was fixed with double sided tape (thanks RTR!), but be warned. Otherwise it was great, looked amazing, and I thoroughly enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2012
INCREDIBLE!!! I felt like a star on the runway in this dress!!! I'd wear it again in a heartbeat!!!
WOW......I had SO much fun wearing this dress!!!! My sister & I stayed at a resort/casino near our homes for my birthday and the night we stayed they had a band that did 70's music. Knowing this in advance I decided I wanted a 70's style dress and when I typed "disco" into the search engine this dress popped up!!! Initially I wasn't going to rent it after my husband balked at the cost. The next morning I got a reminder of the $50 discount for my birthday, and the rest, as they say is history!!!! That 1st night, at the resort I was stopped OVER AND OVER, hit on by men AND women, had my picture taken MANY times, and I felt FABULOUS, as well as like the belle of the ball!!! The second night I had just as much fun!!! We went to a casinio closer to my sisters place where they also had a 70's cover band...imagine that!!! Once again, I was stopped repeatedly, and felt like the bell of the ball!!!! When I got home just a bit after midnight - the night of my b-day, I didn't want to take the dress off!!!! But of course, just like Cinderella, the night had to end, so I took that dress off and put it in the return envelope, sealed it, and I ain't gonna lie...I did shed a few tears. When I put the envelope in the mailbox I let out a great big sigh.....sighing again just typing this!!!! Some tips, make sure you have safety pins handy. I tried fabric tape and it just did not hold well, safety pins worked great!!!! Overall, I'd say, if you're on the fence about renting this dress...GET OFF that fence and rent it....it's SO worth the price!!!!!! Thanks Rent the Runway for helping make my birthday SO special!!!! P.S. The 1st pic I posted is from night one, and the girl in flower dress & GoGo boots is my amazing & wonderful sister, she's my favorite person to spend my birthday with!!!! Pic 2 is in the elevator lobby of the resort and was taken after sis changed out of her boots as we headed back to the casino for a little last minute gambling :)
antoinetteAugust 9, 2012
Thank you for posting!!!!!!! You look amazing!!! and I'm about the same in measurements!!!!! this was sooo very helpful!!
BethNovember 19, 2012
Antonette, nice thing about RTR is the new Our Runway feature where you can type in your info and find others your size, age, etc!!! VERY exciting!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2012
This dress made my anniversary even more unforgettable, my boyfriend was speechless! :)
I rented this dress for my 2 year anniversary dinner, and I felt so beautiful! It was the most romantic night we've ever had, and this dress made it so much more special. I love that the fabric was so giving, particularly in the bust, because it's nearly impossible at times for me to find dresses that fit in both my bust and my torso. My only complaint is that I wish the hemline was maybe an inch shorter, but I'm also not very tall. In all honesty I should've worn a 2. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel glamourous and captivating for a night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2012
Perfect for "casino royale"
In this dress I felt fabulous. I received compliments all night! It fit perfectly and provided just the right amount of stretch. Would have been fine with no slimming undergarments, but I wore spandex shorts anyway. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2012
LOVED but very long
I loved this dress, but it is much longer than the picture shows. I'm about 5'8 and ordered a size 2, which fit perfectly, but the dress ran all the way past my knees. I thought it would hit me a few inches above the knee, but actually passed my knees and I have fairly long legs. I pinned it up a bit and it looked perfect, but BEWARE if you are short because I'm pretty tall and this dress was still super long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 66
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 25, 2012
Watching the expression on my friends faces when I walked in the door and listening to them comment on how stunning I looked
I wore this for my friend's 40th birthday party, and I almost upstaged her. Thank goodness she wore a sequined dress too. I received compliments all night on my look. I usually wear a size 14 but the stretch in the fabric and a little help from my spanx it was all held together. I especially loved the deep neckline because I like the way it enveloped my 40D. At 61 I don't usually wear dresses that short, but the fullness in the front of the skirt and my 6" heels made it easier for me to pull it off. I love this dress and would definitely recommend it for mature women who are not shy in showing off their curves and (bosoms) I hope I spelled that correctly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 1, 2012
Being able to feel like a princess made my moment unforgettable, especially since I spent it with friends that I love.
Since I was little I always wanted to wear a sparkly designer dress for my 21st birthday. This Badgley Mischka Dress was perfect.. exactly what I wanted. When I saw it I thought it looked large because i'm so small but the dress fit me perfectly. I received so many compliments on my girls night out in the city.
CamilleFebruary 23, 2012
Hey! I'm about your size and was wondering how long the dress was on you. I really wanna get it for a formal but worry about that the most.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2012
Not Quite the Right Fit
The dress ended up being beautiful--the sparkles really popped once I put it on and it was more stunning than the picture led on. Unfortunately, both of the sizes I ordered ended up being a little too big. The dress fit "technically" but was just not flattering on someone with a small frame. It wasn't falling off, but didn't fit in the right places and didn't accentuate any of my good features. Still a beautiful dress, but just wasn't right for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2012
Everybody wanted to know where I got this dress!
I rented this dress as my first RTR experience, and I was not disappointed! I am usually between an 8-10 and the 8 fit perfectly. You can tell that the dress is really high quality - the sequins are gorgeous! I did use some of the provided fashion tape since the dress is pretty low cut, but it was a simple fix. I received tons of compliments, and I keep referring people to check out RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 6, 2012
I sparkled onstage! I received so many compliments on my 'fabulous' attire at the show.
I ordered both a 4 and a 6 to be a performer at an awards show. The 4 fit much better overall, but something funny happened to the hem-- it was 5" shorter than the 6 and it had definitely been taken up by someone. I'm 5'2" and that was far too short, so I had to wear the larger size, which didn't fit quite as nicely. Still, I received many compliments and queries of who I was wearing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2012
Beautiful
I rented this for a 50th birthday party that requested cocktail attire. It was lovely. Got lots of compliments. It is a very bling-y dress and for young women it's perfect. For a more mature look, I'd tone it down with an appropriate wrap or blazer. I blogged about it at www.darlingkichaa.blogspot.com.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 8, 2012
Hearing "you look like a movie star"
It's impossible to not have fun in this dress. It is comfortable, flattering and no-fuss. I usually wear a 6 and the it fit which is why I selected true to size- but I tried on the 4, just to see if it changed anything, and I liked the fit of the 4 much better. I would recommend this dress for any party it's so versatile. I wore it to a roarin' 20's themed party and received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
February 13, 2012
Tons of compliments from everyone!
True to size, flattering for all body types, dropdead gorgeous dress. All eyes WILL be on you! Tons of compliments, I felt like a million bucks! I would highly recommend this dress for a birthday. This dress MADE my birthday celebration. My first rental, thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 13, 2012
The Look on my boyfriends face when I came down the stairs.
This dress was great! It was very comfortable and easy to (temporarily) alter to fir the way I wanted, although I should have made my back up size a size smaller instead of bigger, like RTR suggested. I was feeling a little insecure because I hadn't hit the gym much lately, but a size smaller would have fir me better I beleive. Overall, it was a dream come true though, my boyfriend's face was priceless, and he couldn't stop staring all night. He sais he felt like he needed to ask for my autograph.Thank you RTR, I have definately been recomending you to others!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 14, 2012
Loved the Dress!
The dress was amazing and beautiful. It made me feel like a billion dollars and I wore it for an awards event I was hosting. I got many compliments on the dress and I was sad to see it go. I would have given it 5 stars but the dress was a little big on my petite frame but over all a wonderful well made dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 15, 2012
I sparkled in every picture!
I wore dress for my birthday night out on the town. It was chilly outside so I decided to pair the dress with a pair of sheer black pantyhose and a black platform heel shoe. I used black accessories and a little black purse. It all came together very well. I received compliments all night long. People just love the bling! I usually wear a 14 but went with the 12 because the 14 was too big in the chest area. The dress fit great overall and covered all the trouble spots.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2012
Not having to shop for a dress and still getting to wear something new to me!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Everyone commented on the sparkles. It was also a very comfortable dress and was easy to move and dance in. It is a bit longer than it appears on this super-tall model though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2012
The dress was perfect and my sparkle was reflecting on everything. It made for an enchanting evening.
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and went with the 6. The neckline was perfect and I loved that I could wear a regular bra. The color is the most perfect blush/champagne and I sparkled all night! My boyfriend loved it! My only complaint is that I wish I had somewhere to go each night of my rental because I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2012
So many compliments!
I have never had so many people compliment me on my dress before at a formal event! This dress is very body friendly for a larger bust and so comfortable! Nude heels were the perfect shoes to go with this dress. Lot's of sparkle and fun! RTR made everything so easy - I'm very impressed with this company and will be renting every chance I get moving forward! Thanks Rent The Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2012
great dress
I wore this dress for a black tie event. It was perfect!! Fit was true to size, a bit of cleavage, but nothing over the top. I got lots of compliments. It was very comfortable and did not have to worry about tugging or pulling anything up all night. Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2012
I felt like I sparkled the whole night! It was great!
I rented this for a formal law school function. I can't even tell you how many compliments I got! Overall I was very pleased. However, I would note that it is more gold instead of blush pink. Also, it tends to emphasize the hips, but otherwise the fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2012
Perfect Dress! Showstopper!
Just like everyone else, I LOVED this dress. The 10 fit perfectly! It was comfy, it was chic, and everyone complimented me on it. The only reason not to wear is if you don't want to be the center of attention!! You will stand out and look fabulous in it. It does get scratchy under the arms after a LONG night, but barely noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 28, 2012
Great Dress, but Weird Zipper
The color of the dress is gorgeous, but I had problems finding shoes to match. The reason I didn't end up wearing it is because the bottom of the zipper gave a weird point to my butt. My husband said it looked like I had a tail underneath the dress, so I ended up wearing my backup. Great dress, otherwise!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2012
Birthday Ball
Every year my college throws a Birthday Ball to commemorate our founder, George Washington's Birthday. This year it was Great Gatsby themed and this was the perfect dress for it. It wasn't too literal, but definitely gave off the Gatsby glamour. The dress made me feel wonderful and I got so many compliments the entire night. P.S. For fit this is probably the top choice for the bustier girls out there. The neckline doesn't reveal too much.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×