Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3774 reviews
Fit
Large
(630)
True to Size
(2195)
Small
(156)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 11, 2017
This dress fit perfectly and made me feel elegant. It was very flattering as well.
The dress just felt and looked quality. Once on, I found it to be extremely flattering and just looked gorgeous on me. I felt elegant. Photo Credit: Samantha Henington Photography
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
June 11, 2017
I got a million compliments on the dress, and people are still asking me about it 10 months later!
The fit was perfect, hugged in all the right areas!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 8, 2017
Definitely a stand out dress
I was very hesitant to wear this dress because it is way outside my comfort zone, but I am glad I did. It looked amazing and I received dozens of compliments on it all night long. The fit was perfect and the cut was very flattering overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
June 8, 2017
It was the perfect dress for my 50th Birthday Celebration!!
I wore the larger of the two sizes for more comfort around my mid-section even though I had a little trouble filling out the top (my problem, not the dress - LOL) . Both dresses arrived in great shape and I truly enjoyed the sparkle and the attention from my guests and social media contacts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189lbs
June 8, 2017
Great party dress!
Fit very true to other dresses from this maker. Very fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2017
Sparkly bridesmaid dress lit up the entire reception!
Ton of compliments modest yet sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 2, 2017
Classy & Comfortable
The fit of this dress is great! As other reviewers have said, the zipper is a little difficult at the waistline. The dress has a little stretch which is great and the sequins aren't itchy. The straps never budged even when dancing. The color of this dress is really more of a rose gold, I definitely recommend going with nude and pink accessories instead of gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 2, 2017
Amazing dress!
When I signed up for RTR, it was because I wanted to try this dress specifically. And it did not disappoint! I wore this to a Bengali wedding ceremony and it was perfect. Lots and lots of compliments and it's a really comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 1, 2017
Great fit, very comfortable and flattering
Fit true to size, easy to zip. Photographed well and sequins weren't itchy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2017
Sparkly, one of a kind dress
I wore this dress for a rose/pink party and received compliments all night long. it is a stunner and fits true to size. Absolutely love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 31, 2017
All eyes on me!
Wore this going out for my 30th birthday party! So many compliments on my dress, fits a pear shape REALLY well! Definitely a show stopper dress, would rent again for bachelorette / dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2017
Great, easy dress
Didn't scrape my arms, fit well, nice length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
May 30, 2017
Soooo many compliments!
Wore it to Vegas for my bachelorette. Soooo many compliments! The top was def big and I could have went a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
May 28, 2017
Not this time
I love RTR, but this dress was a little frumpy. It was thick,heavy, and wasn't flattering at all. The material was really insulated . It would probably be more suited for a winter event, but it was still rather bulky.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2017
Head turner with a lot of compliments
I received this dress as a back up. It's definitely a head turning party dress that doesn't disappoint!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 24, 2017
Everyone love this dress!
I loved it overall only cons are: I am long waisted so the 'waist band' hit me at the ribs which somewhat bothered me as I usually like things more fitted and waist defined, however i was a bridesmaid so I was happy to let the bride shine. Loved how well the V front stayed in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 23, 2017
My bachelorette party in the city
No cons at all. this was an amazing dress. The fit was spot on and felt so comfortable. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2017
Sparkly and flattering
Great fit! The sequins rub under my arms but that's normal for sequin dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2017
We were the best dressed bridesmaids amidst four other weddings taking photos!
This dress has such a "wow" factor! My friend chose this dress and its halter counterpart as the two options for bridesmaid dresses. Three of us wore the v-neck and two wore the halter. We all looked and felt glamorous!! True to the other reviews, the v is very deep. All three of us who wore this dress did use a safety pin in the middle and some fashion tape on either side to secure the cleavage area. The 10 did fit very well; I had a tough time deciding between the 10 and the 12. I chose the 12 because it had just that tiny bit of extra fabric coverage over the bust and at the underarms. Both sizes were flattering for my curves and comfortable to walk, sit, and dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2017
Stunning perfect dress!!!
The fit is great! It's comfortable yet flattering. The length is perfect and even with my larger backside it wasn't too short in the back. I will say the zipper is horrible!!! It's almost impossible to zipper once you put it on, even though it's not too tight. The zipper is just very difficult. I ended up zippering it and then sliding into it already zippered because even my husband couldn't get it! I ordered 2 sizes and ended up wearing the smaller size. The neckline was super plunging and I put a safety pin in it to close it up a bit, otherwise the girls would have been OUT and it wasn't really the time or place for that. I would highly recommend this dress though because it's stunning and I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2017
Absolutely a Showstopper!
I fell in love with this dress the second I took it out of the garment bag!! I was comfortable and felt stunning all night long! I got so many compliments. The only reason that I'm giving it a 4 star is the fact that it is definitely hard to zip up due to the sequins and I had to put a small stitch to make sure I didn't have way to much cleavage. Otherwise, this dress is amazing and I will be renting sequins again by this designer!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 19, 2017
Gorgeous dress for formal occasions
Loved this dress. I found it true to size. I usually wear 12 or 14 and the 12 fit perfectly. The bust was a bit large (I'm a 36D) which I had read in other reviews so I was prepared with a large safety pin. Kept the girls in and I was able to wear regular bra. The lining is comfy and I danced with ease. Only concern I had was length as I'm 6 ft, but it covered the assets without appearing too short. Would wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
May 17, 2017
Lots of compliments - the dress looked great
fit perfectly for me - very short torso, hourglass figure with full hips. i did have to use lots of fashion tape to keep the dress in place up top. the stitch that should hold the folds over the chest together was gone.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2017
Sparkles
Beautiful dress with lots of sparkle. Perfect for a wedding or New Year's Eve. Dress unfortunately did not fit me. Recommend sizing up if you are apple shaped. Very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 16, 2017
Shimmer & Shine
Great dress. A real show stopper! Warning: Zipper is hard to get up on your own. It's also not intended for women of smaller bust sizes. I had to adjust several time in the restroom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 42F
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2017
Worn to a black tie island wedding. I felt very glam in this dress & received a lot of compliments!
This is a beautiful dress and sparkly. I paired it with nude heels and minimal jewelry. It is very low cut in the front so I had to pin it. I probably should have gone a size down but kept waffling on what I wanted to wear. I am short so it came to a modest length on me; if you are tall (or have a booty), be careful of that, I could see it being very short. It was a bit chillier than expected so I wore a pashmina with it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the sequins started to irritate the underside of my arms as the night wore on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 16, 2017
Bride-My Bachelorette Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It fit pretty true to size, however the sequins were pretty scratchy on my under arms. I was ready to take it off by the end of the night. I had a hard time finding a white dress that would be flattering on my figure, but I really wanted white since I was finally the bride. I'm 5'7" & 160 lbs. I rented the 10 with the 12 as a backup size. I ended up wearing the 12 but the dress length was still great. I loved empire waist. It covered the weight I carry around my middle. The V neck was a bit deeper than I had anticipated. I'm a 34DD so I was a little more revealing than I was comfortable with, but all in all it was a solid party dress. I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 15, 2017
Absolutely loved this dress!
It fit true to size and looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2017
Uncomfortable
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. It was tight in the hips butt loose in the bust and the sequins were itchy/ poked my arms. The dress was pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2017
Sparkle fever
This dress was fabulous!! I got so many compliments at my university senior formal and I felt radiant! It's not too itchy, as sequined dresses tend to be, which was definitely a plus. My two complaints are these—the zipper is somewhat poor quality, so it was very difficult to close, even on the hanger, and the pleating around the waist tends to widen the hip area, so if you're self conscious about your hips I wouldn't recommend—but all together, a beautiful dress and a beautiful evening
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2017
Glamorous!
The dress was pretty stretchy and comfortable. For my height the shoulders of the dress were very large and in conjunction with my larger bust, made it show a bit more than I felt comfortable with, even with safety pinning the front closed. Otherwise, it was so glamorous for the benefit we attended. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
May 9, 2017
.
.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
May 9, 2017
Overall nice dress.
I have broad shoulders and the 8 just fit my torso. Loose in stomach area. I'm an hourglass figure. You definitely need to pin the chest area. I ended up not wearing because th dress was too flashy for a work awards ceremony in NYC.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2017
So much sparkle!
This dress was great! I would say the bust area was pretty large so I used a safety pin and fashion tape and you couldn't tell! I received compliments all night! One con would be that the sequins cut into my arms and left scratches after the end of the night but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2017
Gorgeous!!!
I loved the way this dress made me feel & I got soooooo many compliments! Having two size options was a life saver! This was the cherry on top for my 30th Birthday Party!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 8, 2017
SO SPARKLY
I really liked this dress but 2 things kept it from being 5 stars: 1) My current bra size is 36DD and I had trouble filling out the front of the dress. It was hard to hide my bra. 2) My crazy curly hair kept getting snagged in the sequins. I think a fine/straight haired woman wouldn't have as many problems.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 7, 2017
Faboulous in pictures
The dress was gorgeous, however the zipper is a pain in the ass to get up over the belt in the back. Other than that it was awesome and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2017
I felt very elegant in this dress!
I did pin the cleavage, it is very low cut.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
May 7, 2017
New Orleans wedding; VERSATILE FUN and COMFORTABLE and TRUE TO SIZE! Love this dress!
I love this dress. Wore it to New Orleans wedding with light (very light) pink J. Crew cardigan and then took sweater off later at the reception. Tons of compliments. It's very true to size and comfortable for a long, hot day outside and then into the evening. Highly recommend. JUST PLAIN FUN.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 7, 2017
Constant Compliments!
I've never had as many compliments in one night from strangers as I did wearing this dress! Definitely runs true to size. It's fitted at the waist, flares out over your hips and tapers back in slightly at the bottom hem. It's a soft gold color. Not quite as blush/pink as I thought it would be. Important to wear a supportive/push-up bra otherwise the girls get lost in the draping fabric on top.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×