Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3164 reviews
Fit
Large599
True to Size1934
Small140
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Weight: 151lbs
June 8, 2016
Sparkly and fun!
I received TONS of compliments wearing this dress for my karaoke birthday party--- very comfortable-shapewear not needed. Was a little difficult for me to find a bra that looked good with it (the back V is a little low and the bands showed on most of what I had---so I went without. I'm small enough chested that was ok with me. I did notice a little chafing on my arms the next day from the sequins but it was well worth the fun added sparkle--and this is not a problem unique to this dress-- any sequined dress would do this--I remember well from my days as a baton twirler. This color is a great middle ground between nude and blush. Great length.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 8, 2016
I don't think I've ever had as many people tell me how good I look.
Pros: The sequins don't dig in, you can wear a normal bra, the one I received had the bust tacked closed in the right place (I think a past renter did it, because the back up size was flapping open like crazy), a decent "short dress but no one's getting flashed tonight" length. Plus, it's so flashy, you don't need statement shoes/jewelry or it's too much. Basic black is what I did. I'm a bigger/curvy girl, and this was flattering/forgiving where it needed to be (even without shapewear!) Cons: The photos don't make it easy to figure out the color, so I wasn't sure accessory/makeup-wise what to do. Some of them make it look like a yellow gold, some make it more rosy, so I had to wait until I got it the day before my event to really decide. (For the record, it's rose gold.) I was also expecting more sequin coverage, but that might be in its favor. It would be heavier with more sequins, and it's not like it isn't sparkly as it is. It was also super obvious to the wearer that this was a well-worn dress, but probably not to the observer (the lining was the big tell). I also had multiple people who knew someone who'd rented this exact dress before, so if you're looking for uniqueness, that might be something to note. Overall, I was a little sad to return it, and I'd definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 7, 2016
Got so many compliments!!
This dress was the perfect party dress for a semi-formal wedding! Loved the fit but it was a little bit booby (and I'm a DD/DDD) so I pinned it to be a little less revealing. Would totally rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
June 7, 2016
I received a LOT of compliments on it and how it looked! The dress was a big hit with everyone.
It fit great except for the bust area where it gaped a little. Needed tape. LOL Overall though it was a great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 7, 2016
Gorgeous, flashy dress
I really loved wearing this dress. I am usually a 4/6 but I think with this dress it was more like a 2/4. I went with the 4 and it fit nicely. Got lots of compliments! You do look like a disco ball but not in a cheap way. Loved the neckline (wore it with cups but no bra). The only thing I didn't love was the draping along the hips. I think they actually accentuate the hips in not the most flattering way but the pros really outweigh the cons. Fiancé loved it! And he rarely has strong feelings about dresses. Recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2016
Best bridesmaids dress ever!
I rented this as my bridesmaids dress for my friend's New Year's Eve wedding. It was a comfortable and beautiful, though the sequins did rub my arms a little bit by the end of the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2016
Super fun sparkles!
I was a little nervous about the fit because I have a wide rib cage and dresses are often tight, but this was a little stretchy and fit great. The size 6 was too large in the chest area and I ended up going with the size 4 and was quite pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 6, 2016
This dress was amazing. My favorite dress I have ever worn!
Dress is 5 stars ***** Removed 1 star for my complaint about RTR at the end. If you love sparkles, this is the dress for you! When it arrived in the mail I told my husband I wish I could go back and get married in this dress because it's by far the best dress I have ever worn (and I have owned a lot of dresses!) I am 5'3 and 105 lbs and I wore the size 0. I tried on the size 2 and I could have worn that one as well, but I didn't like the way that one laid in the front as well so I went with the 0 and it fit like a glove. I was worried about the dress being too long but it hit me right at the perfect length. I wore this to a black tie optional Gala that was red carpet themed. It fit the theme of the night- looks very hollywood! I had zero issue with the zipper on either dress. The dress didn't feel heavy at all and it wasn't scratchy as some sequin dresses can be. This was my first rental from RTR. I have always wanted to rent a dress but chicken out because I'm scared it won't fit or look the way I'm hoping. I am SO glad that I took a chance this time and look forward to renting again. The dress arrived to me on time, it was a breeze to ship back. My ONLY complaint is that when I received the dress it has a skinny/long piece of red tape that was stuck to the dress. It was very time consuming to get it off without pulling off any of the sequins. If the 2 would have fit better I wouldn't have bothered with removing it- but it was the size I wanted to wear so I took the time to remove it. I think that whoever is packaging the dresses should do a better job of looking them over when they go out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
June 6, 2016
Love it - was amazing for a bachelorette party!!!
Big in the bust though - definitely bring a safety pin!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2016
New Years Eve Party
I had so many compliments on this dress. It was festive and fun for new years. Fit well through the hips with a slight flare.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2016
Best dress ever!
I really can't say enough good things about this dress! It's flattering, comfortable, and an amazing color. It does run a little small, I'm usually a 2 and ended up wearing the 0, so I would definitely order a size down. I didn't have any issues with the zipper and the sequins didn't bother me at all! The only small complaint that I would have is that it is a little long, so I wish that I had bought fashion tape or something to hem it a little. Other than that, this dress is perfect and I've never received so many compliments in one night! Also, its's perfect dress for those with large busts, I'm a 34ddd and it fit amazingly! I wish that I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 5, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress.
The dress fit great. I was able to wear a normal bra. I also wore shape wear underneath. It's a pinkish/salmon color. I wore beige heels and a wrap for the church.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 4, 2016
I got many compliments on this dress!
The fit was good, a little shorter than what I normally wear. The top though appears to cross over in front, but in actuality it does not. I had to pin the top or it would have been quite revealing.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2016
Halloween 2016 in LA
A group of sorority sisters reunited as Greek goddesses in LA over Halloween, so I wanted to glam it up. This dress was ideal. Couldn't wear a bra with the plunging neckline--but my 38F stayed in place all night. The arms rubbing on the sequins were a bit scratchy, but overall very satisfied.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
June 2, 2016
So many compliments
This dress fit perfectly I received it in a 14. It was a little shorter then I was expecting so I believe that it has a lot to do with your height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 2, 2016
Loved the sparkles. Wore to my graduation dinner.
I have a larger bust and the style was big enough. However, did show more cleavage than the picture shows.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2016
I was able to wear this dress for my anniversary and a friend's wedding - would rent again!
As others have said, the front is quite low - I added a couple safety pins and it was perfect! The zipper was a bit hard to get up, but it was just the fabric - my husband used a little muscle and was able to zip it up. Everyone at the wedding loved the dress and I happened to match the theme of the wedding, too! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 1, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!
I felt so sassy in this dress-- I just wanted to dance all night! The bust is a little big and I had to pin it to keep from showing too much since I wore it without a bra, but it was comfortable and I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2016
Super comfortable, amazing dress!
I loved this dress-- it was so comfortable, great to dance in and wear all day! I am busty so I sized up for this one and the straps were a little too big so I kept having to pull them up. It shows a lot of cleavage so be prepared. Overall, it's a super fun dress and I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 31, 2016
Felt like a million bucks!
This dress was FANTASTIC. I wore it for a cousin's wedding and it was the second most popular dress of the night 😜 I got compliments from everyone, all night long. Beyond all that though, the dress is amazing. It fit true to size, I ordered and 8 and a 10 and both fit great but I went with the 10 because it felt more comfortable at the arm opening. There was some redness on the inside of my arm at the end of the night from the sequins but there's no avoiding that when you're wearing them, it was the best you could possibly expect from dancing like crazy and wearing it for 6+ hours. I loved that the straps were wide enough and the back high enough to wear a bra! The lining is thick and sturdy enough to go without, but I have side hanging boobs so being able to wear a bra kept the girls looking good and perky. I have zero complaints and was so sad to have to send this back, I would live in it if I owned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2016
Great for a bachelorette!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party- it was the perfect combination of fun and classy! The fabric actually has a lot of stretch to it and is not itchy whatever. It was so comfortable! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 30, 2016
Was a great fit for a formal event.
Fit's nicely. The top was a little too revealing so I pinned it together and it worked out great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2016
Nice comfortable fun dress
Glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
May 27, 2016
Perfect for a Vegas themed formal
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a sorority formal that was Vegas themed and it was perfect! It wasn't itchy at all, which was one of the things I was most worried about. I ordered a 12 and 14, but went with the 14. The only issue I had was the bust was a little bit big. I'm on the busty side (36DD) and even with dress tape, I had to keep fixing the dress so I wasn't exposed the whole night. Overall, it was an amazing dress and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
Fun and sparkly for my bachelorette party!
This dress was really fun and easy to wear. It was super comfortable. I had the 4 as a backup, and it fit but was very tight. The 6 was way more comfortable for dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2016
Gala event!
It fit wonderful! Needed a few safety pins to keep my back bra-strap from showing but otherwise no complaints. Very comfortable, and a great first experience with RtR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2016
The grooms called it "showstopper" all night!
This dress clearly makes an impact. The zipper is tricky with the sequins and doubled fabric right below the bust, but I was able to zip it myself. Some sequins had been pulled off when I received it but it was mostly in great condition. I easily fit the size 10- comfortable space in the belly for wedding food and plenty of room for my 38DD chest. It was very comfortable all day and night. Low cut and my bust was eager to say hello all night- I safety pinned the front for a little modesty. Picture shows the dress pinned. Customer service was awesome, once again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2016
Stand out but fit right in
I attended a wedding at the state capital building in Oklahoma. Super beautiful venue that definitely needs you to be dressed up to fit in. It was a day time wedding so I didn't want to be too formal but also didn't want to be too casual as well. This was the perfect dress just for that. I got so many compliments. I wasn't bothered by the sequins under my arms and felt it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 23, 2016
Fun, glamorous, AND comfortable!
What a fun dress! My sister chose this as her bridesmaids dress, which was awesome since we didn't have to spend a ton of money on a dress we would never wear again. This dress was fun and affordable. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and wore the 6, since the 8 was a bit too baggy in the hip area. I would be cautious of the cleavage in the front, since it does plunge a little low. Be ready with a safety pin or double stick tape. That was my only concern, but otherwise I was able to eat, drink, and dance all night in this dress without having to worry about it. I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
May 22, 2016
Golden dress!
This was my first dress I rented from RTR and it was a perfect experience. I am usually a 12 but wore the 14 because I am 5'10 and the 12 seemed a tad too short for a Junior Prom. I had people I didn't even know telling me I looked beautiful in the dress! The only problem I had was that the dress showed my cleavage a little too much, but I fixed that with a safety pin. The sequins didn't bother me at all which surprised me. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 22, 2016
Hollywood Glam on a budget
I'm so happy I used RTR for a bachelorette party this weekend... RTR let me fully enjoy this special night and experience joy with friends and family without overspending for a dress that I would be likely to wear only one or two times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
May 22, 2016
Dress to Impress Success!
This dress was perfect for my Bachlorette party. It was super comfortable and I didn't have to pull on it all night. It was a bit more low cut than I am used to but I made it work. It's very forgiving in areas you want to hide- highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
May 22, 2016
Truly a showstopper!
All the reviews about it being drapey in the front are true! I used Hollywood tape and a safety pin and still didn't feel comfortable that the bra was hidden. Regardless- I felt beautiful and got many compliments. I'm usually between an 8 (in the top) and 10 (on bottom). The 8 fit perfectly and wasn't too short for a work black tie event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2016
Pretty Dress
Pros - very sparkly dress and received lots of compliments. Con - very low cut and I was very conscious of this the whole night, and I couldn't wear a regular bra, had to wear a plunge bra (I'm a 32DDD even thought my profile says 32D); may not be appropriate for a work type function; and, the zipper was very hard to zip up and zip down by myself. I had friends on stand by to zip and unzip me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
May 21, 2016
Showstopper
This dress photographs beautifully! I am a sucker for rose gold and anything that sparkles. My only complaint is that the zipper is extremely hard to zip. I could have worn the 6 but the zipper kept getting caught. My boyfriend ended up using pliers to get the zipper all the way up on the 8! It's a very comfortable dress too. I was worried the sequins would bother me under my arms like some reviews mentioned but I didn't have any problems. Very successful first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2016
WOW Factor!!
I wore this to a fundraising gala, and I felt like a million bucks!! Received so many compliments, didn't want to take it off when I got home, or send it back. I would seriously rent this dress again. The sequins were a little scratchy on my collar bones and under my thighs when sitting, but it wasn't too bad. #sparkles #theyspeaktome
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 18, 2016
I wanted to feel beautiful and this dress did the trick!
The dress color and sequin details were beautiful. It fit true to size, and the fabric had a forgiving stretch in the waist. There is a lot of cleavage but a well-placed safety pin fixed that problem. The length was also perfect hitting just at the knee. I was able to dance the night away and sparkle under the lights! I received so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
May 17, 2016
Wore this for a joint birthday party with a couple of my girlfriends.
Zipper is a little fussy, but the dress is well lined, totally possible to wear a normal bra. It's a very forgiving dress, but does run a little large. I could've probably fit into an 8 better. It was fun to wear something so sparkly as it's pretty outside my comfort zone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2016
Ran a little big Should have done with smaller size
My husband loves this dress. I felt it made my chest look way too big. The top was too big on me however I did receive a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Loved!
The dress made me feel glamorous! Everyone loved it and I received nonstop compliments all night. I did have one issue with the bust. I'm too heavy and had to keep adjusting it so I wouldn't spill over.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 80

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×