Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3101 reviews
Fit
Large595
True to Size1906
Small139
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2016
Super fun & Sassy dress!!! Every girl needs to sparkle!!!
Loved this fun and sassy dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and not only was it stunning and I felt gorgeous but it was also really comfortable and has a great cut to it that would be flattering on many body types!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish it arrived on time
This dress was beautiful and would have been perfect for the birthday party I was attending but it didn't arrive on time. I hope to rent it again so I can actually wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful fabric!!!
Did not wear it, was to small
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 4, 2016
SO many compliments!
My normal size is a 14 and I would have liked to wear that one because it fit best in the chest and waist. However, I could not get it to zip so I had to use the backup size. Since it was bigger, I needed a few safety pins but that did the trick!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 4, 2016
I loved how incredible easy RTR Is!
With a toddler & living in a semi rural area, this company saved my life! The dress fit perfect and I've never received more compliments. I wasn't sure what size I was after having my Daughter and I read it ran a little big so i got a 0 and a 2. Both fit but the 2 I would have had to pin the bust and straps and was really long. 4 days after the wedding people are still talking about MY dress. I wish I could have kept it! The only con if I had to say was that I had to be careful around my girls with lace dresses... The sequins on this one would stick to them on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 3, 2016
The dress made me feel fabulous and was very comfortable.
This dress was wonderful. I was a little nervous at first as it looked small on the hanger, but it fit like a glove, there is a lot of give in the lining. I did have to pin the low cut neck line, but that was no big deal. The length was perfect. Although I read in the reviews that the zipper was difficult and the sequins hurt under the arms, I did not have that experience. Actually, I zipped the dress on my own. This has got to be the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for
Definitely a very comfortable dress. I could wear a normal bra with it. Got lots of compliments! It definitely stands out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 228lbs
May 3, 2016
It was stunning and everyone raves about my dress all evening! I felt great in it
It did irritate my arms in the armpit area, and was pretty short. But overall fabulous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun dress for my 40th
So funny thing, the size 10 that I ordered as a back up to the size 8, didn't fit. Wouldn't even zip. What everyone says about the neckline being cut low, true. It's plunging. I wore a padded bra and then used straight pins to pin the dress to the bra, not because it was plunging but because it would open too wide and my bra was showing. The dress was comfortable and I had a lot of people tell me how great it looked. I felt like when I looked down at myself, it looked really frumpy and baggy. Weird view I suppose. Also, the inside lining is some poly blend so it doesn't "feel" sexy on your skin or like what I thought a 725 designer dress would feel like. Overall I would recommend it. The 8 fit well, the straps were a bit too big but it worked.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
So sparkly!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I sure stood out! I got so many compliments on this dress. The sparkles were unbelievably gorgeous! I am pretty busty and this dress had my girls popping out but in a tasteful way. Use dress tape if you want more conservative. Length was amazing for me as I am 6'0".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Lot of Compliments
I got this dress to wear to a wedding one week before my own. I wanted to feel beautiful, and I definitely did. I have big boobs, so I did sort of feel like people were staring at them, but whatever; just be aware. I ordered a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit, but was very tight in the rib cage, so I wore the 16 (which was actually still pretty snug in the rib cage). But the dress looked great on and I got a lot of compliments. The bride even asked me a few months later where I got the dress I wore to her wedding!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 2, 2016
So many compliments!
Rent the Runway was so easy! Dress arrived on time and in great condition. The dress fit true to size although I honestly couldn't tell much of a difference between the 12 and the 14 because the dress had some stretch to it. As other reviews said the zipper was incredibly difficult to get up. I was a little self conscious about the deep V because "the girls" felt like they were spilling out but I was assured that it felt more exposed to me than it appeared. My bust size is 36 DD. Will rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 1, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit true to size. I would definitely wear this again
I wore a size 0 and this dress was true to size. I selected the 2 as my back up size and it was a little looser than the 0. The sequins barely itched my underarms. I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and received many compliments! The dress was comfortable and I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 1, 2016
Great for going out for my 30th birthday!
The dress fit true to size and felt amazing on. I was a little unsure about this dress, because it's not something I would normally wear. I got many compliments, even from strangers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 1, 2016
I had a great time with my closest friends!
Rent the Runway was such a great service. I wanted to wear a beautiful dress to attend one of my best friends weddings. I dont have a lot of money right now and I didn't feel like I could afford to buy a dress that would make me feel good about myself at the event. So I decieded to try Rent the Runway and it was so helpful to me. I was able to wear the dress of my dreams and was able to afford it! Also, I didn't waste a dress that I wont get the chance to wear again, since I dont usually get dressed up. I loved my experience with Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2016
Beautiful and flattering dress
This dress was amazing - so fun to wear, great cocktail dress! I wore it to an evening garden party and got so many compliments. Plus I felt beautiful while wearing it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
April 30, 2016
Stunning sparkle!
I requested two sizes, 14 and 14W. Usually wear a 16 but that was unavailable. Ended up getting two 14s... So I was a little disappointed when I didn't get to try the two sizes. Luckily the 14 fit fine! Rubs under the arms some.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2016
Glamorous gold dress!
This dress was one of my favorites ever from RTR! It is stunning and definitely catches the eye of many people so you won't blend in. I wore it to one of my best friend's January wedding. It is surprisingly comfortable. You can wear a normal bra which makes it easy to wear. I liked that is wasn't too tight so I could eat tons of yummy wedding food. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 26, 2016
This dress made me feel so fun!
LOVED this dress! It was very flattering and super comfortable! I love that I could wear a regular bra, because Who really likes a strapless bra?! I wore the size 12 but probably could've done a 10! Highly recommend it to my full figured friends! (I'm a 34DDDD and this was perfect fitting!!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 25, 2016
The dress came in right one time, it fit true to size, was very flattering and I was impressed.
I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2016
Great Vegas dress!
We rented this dress for my sister for our big night out in Vegas. We found it at the RTR store in The Cosmo. The staff there was great and really helpful, they pulled this dressed immediately for her and it fit perfect! It allowed her to still have some sparkle and also be comfortable. Totally rent this is you have a special event and you want to stand out in a crowd. #vegas #girlsweekend #sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2016
I always love rent the runway!
The dress fit perfectly besides around my boobs. It was a little loose there but I pinned it together and it was fine. I got so many compliments on this dress and I think I might need to buy it I loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 24, 2016
Gorgeous !
Wore this to my last sorority formal and I got compliments on it all night! I normally wear a 12 and my dress size is 14 and the 14 fit! It was a little snug at the belt but overall it was great. My real struggle was not figuring out a proper bra for it ahead of time. Also it is more of a rose gold than a gold color. Overall, loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Beautiful dress, perfect for Vegas wedding!
This was my first experience with RTR and I was pretty nervous I wasn't going to be getting my bridesmaids dress h until 2 days before the wedding. I rented the 12 and the 14 because I have a bigger chest. I went with the 12 because the body fit better and ended up pinning the front a bit so there wasn't too much cleavage.The only cons I have were that the arm holes were small and the sequins were a little uncomfortable where they rubbed under my arms. Overall, loved this dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely the best customer service!
I cannot even describe how happy I am with my RTR experience. This is my first rental and will absolutely not be the last! I rented this dress to get married in - unconventional, but this was supposed to be a small, intimate family wedding. Our big fancy wedding is more than a year away, and my father-in-law to be is very sick. We wanted to have this small family wedding so that he would be able to be there with us when we get married. We had scheduled the ceremony for a certain weekend because we were told he would be released from the hospital and would be able to join us. When they told us he wasn't able to leave for another week, I was nervous because my dress was already en route to my house! I emailed RTR and explained the situation, asking if my rental could be postponed, and I got such a fast, kind and helpful response! They took care of everything, and made sure my rental would arrive the next week. I was so touched by how kind and flexible the RTR team was throughout the process! Unfortunately my father-in-law is still in the hospital, and we have postponed the ceremony once again, so I didn't get to wear this absolutely gorgeous dress! I was sad not to ha able to show it off, because it is absolutely gorgeous and I feel amazing in it! I am short, curvy, and busty and this dress made me feel like a Marylyn Monroe type. It gave me a tiny waist and hid any bits I was insecure about. I loved it so much! I wish I could keep it! I did pin the top a bit because I'm so busty, I don't need much cleavage help. It fits so comfortably, and though I didn't wear it for long the sequins didn't seem to rub my arms. I will absolutely be renting this again when my fiancé's dad is well enough for our little wedding! Thank you so much RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2016
Felt like a real runway model!
I love the dress ! I went a size up from what I ordered. I did have a problem with the zipper with the dress. It was comfortable towards the end of night because the sequins were starting to bother me under my arms. But over all great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2016
We were in the audience for Dancing with the Stars. We were told to look "glamorous"
I loved the dress -- usually need a size 12 or 14 for the bust and this did the trick. However, I had a lot of problems with the zipper. It was very hard to get up -- it took my friend about 15 minutes to get the zipper up and in place. That is why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Also, get the earrings with it that RTR recommends. They are perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 22, 2016
It was my very first Submarine Officer's Ball in Hawaii! I felt like a star!
I think I probably should have worn the smaller, original size. I had to safety pin the top because it was a bit too big. As all the others said, the sequins are deadly and will leave you with little scratches from the evening...but the dress is amazing and it's totally worth it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the sparkle! So much fun to wear
Fit well and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 21, 2016
Loved the dress- it's not perfect but it's easy to make it work and I've always loved the sparkle.
It is definitely a low cut dress and I read somewhere to use a safety pin, which you can only see in my very close up photos. I think if you are busty, it will show in your photos! The waist sits well when situated, but I didn't remember to fix it for all the photos. Overall, fits how I thought it would and had a few snags.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
April 21, 2016
This dress made me feel fancy and was just enough over-the-top.
The bust of the dress was definitely big, and the dress was a bit longer than I liked (hits about mid to lower knee), but I was able to get the right fit in both areas with help from a few strategically placed safety pins. The dress was difficult to zip, but manageable with a second set of hands. I ordered one size up for my backup dress because I was worried about the zipper, but I wish I went a size down to compensate for the bust and length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and the service was impeccable! I can't believe the quality!
I feel as though this dress was a little large in the Brest area. Other than that it was super comfy and I thought looked great! I was really nervous renting a dress without trying it on or anything but I will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 20, 2016
Did not wear this dress
I did not like the fit of this dress. I do not have a large chest (strike one - you need it here) and I am not a size 0 (which is required to look good in this dress). I did not wear this and do not recommend it - on the model it looks great but that is about it. By the way, I am 5'6", 124 pounds and normally a size 4 or 6. I have a mostly flat stomach but even the slightest pouch will be noticed in this dress. Sorry! Wish I had better news...even my husband asked that I didn't wear this dress and he likes bling!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night!
Loved the dress. It's so sparkly in person! It was pretty low-cut but it was easy to pin. Both the 4 and the 6 fit well, and I'm usually in between sizes, so I went with the 6 to have a little extra room for eating chicken nuggets before the dance :) I felt beautiful and my boyfriend thought I looked awesome! I don't always have to wear a bra, but I chose to because the draping of the material made my boobs look saggy without one; I was able to just wear a regular bra, which was super nice! It was perfectly at the knee, which balanced out the cleavage, and I loved it. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
Graduate student formal at an aquarium!
Everything was great except for the cleavage issue mentioned; however; it was easily fixed with a simply needle and thread. Overall I got lots of compliments and it was very fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
April 19, 2016
These dresses were a hit! Everyone was asking where we got them!
We wore these as bridesmaid dresses for my sister wedding, everyone loved them! I'd recommend getting a size bigger than normal because the armpits rub making it not extremely comfortable, the zipper is also made of a pretty cheap material so it sticks a little but other than that this dress was great! I'm 5'6 140lbs and an 8 was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
April 18, 2016
I loved wearing this dress. The party theme was "Bling It On" and this dress delivered! :)
This dress worked very well for me. I knew from photos that I would need to pin the front together -- if you can go braless, it's a gorgeous and daring neckline. If you can't, it works pretty well to bring the neckline up a bit by pinning. Honestly, this style looks great on a real variety of body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 18, 2016
Roaring 20s Party in a Speakeasy in the Woolworth Building!
for my birthday I wanted to stand out and have a blast! This dress definitely contributed to both! It was comfortable, sexy, and I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of it or flash anyone. It was FANTASTIC!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
April 18, 2016
I walked the red carpet and was filmed and interviewed.
This dress was the perfect attention getting dress to set me apart from the other filmmakers. The interviewers gravitated to me and my sparkly dress. I felt like a princess and I looked beautiful. Highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2016
I wore this to a formal charity event that was themed: Under the Stars and Moon.
The dress fit true to size. It was really comfortable and super flattering. The only negative to the dress was towards the end of the night the sequins were rubbing and irritating under my arms/armpit area - it wasn't until I started dancing towards the end of the night that it bothered me. Other than that, I received several compliments and felt really confident in this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×