Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3883 reviews
Fit
Large
(638)
True to Size
(2244)
Small
(160)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 11, 2017
classy dress fit while 7 months pregnant!
I rented this dress because I was pregnant and nothing I had fit. I couldn't have picked a nicer dress. It was classy but stretchy enough to be comfortable all night. Customer service was a great experience. Renting again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2017
Glamorous and fun!
Great dress. Classy and sexy. Lots of compliments. Fits true to size. I little low cut but didn't have to wear a bra.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34DD
November 8, 2017
Felt beautiful for my high school friend's wedding!
Felt like Marilyn Monroe! I would have worn the 6, but the bust is too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 35
November 6, 2017
Beautiful
This is a very flattering fit- I love howthe dress drapes. The v neck is very deep. though! You probably should get some tape to hold the dress in place over your bra. The dress is VERY glittery, much more shiny gold than in the photo- I felt a tad too fancy for the event, but it was still fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2017
Party dress!
Looks even better than the pictures, but definitely more of a rose gold in person. Very fun and flattering dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2017
My first experience was a great one! This dress would be great on anyone! Show stopper indeed.
Tons of compliments. Super easy process. Was happy I️ could wear a normal bra with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2017
Compliments on the Dress all evening
I had to use fashion tape to secure my boobs. And was still scandalous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 44DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
November 2, 2017
This dress was beautiful! Quality rental, TWO size options and convenient shipping/return setup!
This was my first RTR experience! I really enjoyed the two size options, as I am always hesitant to order anything online, especially something that arrives so close to your event date! I ordered both 16W and 18W. They both fit, but I went with the 18W for comfort. This dress is definitely designed for large chested women, as I'm a 44DD and it fit very well and covered everything while wearing a normal bra! The neckline was definitely plunging, and just like most other reviews I read, I used safety pins to secure it in an appropriate place. It was in great shape, soft, comfortable and double lined (so it got a little warm). I always worry about sequins because they generally agitate my underarms, but I had NO problems with this throughout the night, dancing and having fun. I was the star of the show, received many, many compliments and felt great! Definitely true to size in both sizes. I'm 5'10 and apple shaped with a large chest and this made everything look smooth and curvy. The ONLY thing I'll mention that could be considered a "con" is the fact that there's a seam running directly up the front of both dresses. I thought it was a little strange, but because of the type of fabric and sequins, I was the only one who noticed it. Will absolutely rent this again in another color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2017
Perfect party dress!
Fit and length were perfect. I am often concerned about length because I am 5'10" and this dress was not too short at all. The fabric was actually quite comfortable and soft. Often sequined dresses feel scratchy and this didn't at all. The color is beautiful, almost a rose gold. I felt totally glamorous in this dress and received many compliments, I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 40
October 30, 2017
It was a heavy dress and unfortunately did not work well for me. it made my shoulders look broad.
flattering through bodice, loose in shoulders which resulted in me looking like a linebacker. Would suggest for a smaller frame, awkward fit for me.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2017
Lots of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome! Rented in an 8 and 10 and was very worried as I had been fitting in a 12 everywhere else! I was able to wear the 8! The dress is stretchy and looked great! I am large busted at a 34DDD so I did pin it closed a bit. It's a beautiful color and it got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
October 29, 2017
This wedding was classy. The dress was stunning. It sparkled throughout the entire room.
This dress looked small on the hanger but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. It is so beautiful. This dress will make you feel like a queen. It hugs in all the right places. I was supposed to get a size up for the backup but it was unavailable. They sent me a dress I didnt even try on. I would absolutely reorder this dress. Stunning. I would 100% reccomend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
October 26, 2017
BIRTHDAY PARTY
Plunging neckline will show off your puppies in a flirty way. Dress will hug your curves beautifully yet still roomy in the abdomen area. Above Knee length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2017
Nice, but made me look a bit wide in the hips
Everything fit well. I didn't end up needing to wear a bra, which was great. My only complaint was that it made me look wider in the hips than I actually am.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 42H
October 24, 2017
The ease of selection and beauty of gown.
At the end of night, the sequence had rubbed one of my arms raw, but I applied Shea butter and was fine. The 22 required pinning in the bust area but given that I am six months pregnant , I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2017
Fun and festive but too small
The dress is so cute!! I love the sequins and I appreciate how the dress actually has some stretch to it. However, I found the dress to run way too small. I typically wear a size 12 and even the 14 was too small on me. The front of the dress fit ok but it was way too short in the back--so short that you could see my bottom. If I was a size 2 it might be a sexy look. But for a full-figured gal it was quite unattractive. :( I wasn't able to wear it. Very disappointed.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2017
This dress is amazing and so flattering. I got it to wear to my sister's wedding.
I received so many compliments. It's perfect for hourglass figures. The one thing I would keep in mind is that the neckline is quite low, so I had to pin it a bit and it was perfect. I imagine that if you have a smaller bust that that won't be necessary. I would wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2017
I LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS... LADIES A MUST TRY
1 - CON - I ORDERED THIS DRESS A LITTLE BIG BUT YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY GO WITH YOUR NORMAL DRESS SIZE... THE V-NECK IS SHARP SO BE PREPARED TO SHOW A LITTLE SKIN BUT IN THIS DRESS IT'S TOTALLY OK. I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS IN THE DRESS FROM MEN, STRAIGHT AND GAY, AND WOMEN I FELT LIKE THE BELL OF THE BALL PROS - ALL THE THINGS... THIS IS A DRESS I ACTUALLY NEEDED TO OWN IT FELT THAT GOOD ON...
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2017
Sparkle and Shine, no longer 29
Turning 30 was frightening, but this dress gave me the confidence to strut into this decade like nobody's business. Thank you RTR! The dress is cut low in the front, so I would recommend a safety pin for a more modest look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 20, 2017
Great dress. A little low cut... easily fixed with safety pin
Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2017
Sparky Stunner
This dress is an absolute must rent! I wore this for an October wedding and it was perfect! It's slimming and sexy and looks great with a tan! I'd absolutely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
October 19, 2017
So many compliments!
I ordered a 12 & a 14, The zipper on the 12 wasn't working very well so I went with the 14. Both fit fine, more room in the 14 though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2017
Didn't wear
Didn't wear, too small for me
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 17, 2017
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner on New Year's Eve!
This dress is gorgeous and sparkles with every movement and was perfect for NYE. My favorite part about this dress was that you can easily wear a regular bra. The material is a little heavy from all the sequins but that didn't bother me. I received lots of compliments all night - it was definitely the most fabulous and flattering dress I've ever worn. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 36
October 16, 2017
Tons of compliments, definite WOW factor!
True to size and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 16, 2017
Perfect Statement Dress
So the thing I love about sequins is that its a statement! The thing I hate about a sequins dress is that you wear it once and it sits in your closet until you can wear it again with a different group of friends because EVERYONE remembers a sequins dress, especially rose gold. I felt amazing and beautiful in this dress. I paired it with Colbalt Blue pumps and a scarf that had gold lined roses on a colbalt background. I ended up wearing the 14, there was a little side boob going on, so I tried the 16 but the zipper was stuck and would go up, So I tapped the sideboob in place and went on with my day. Many reviewers said they used a safety pin to make the dress a little more modest. I did not. I figured that if I'm going to wear sequins, I'm going to put on the push up bra and show off the girls. I had a great night full of complements.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2017
Dress was very classy, stunning and not too revealing. I received so many compliments on it.
Pros - lining has some give, very comfortable, dazzling, great for formal events or holiday. Cons - by no means a strong con, but I pinned the chest for a little more modesty (I was attending a wedding). Fit - size 4 was excellent for my 5'2" 120 lb frame, a perfect fit with enough comfort to wear for an entire evening, including dancing. I was concerned it might be a bit long since I usually choose petite sizing when available, but length was just right.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2017
Lots of compliments!
The dress fit nice. It's really low in the front, and the zipper was ridiculously hard to zip. But overall I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Weight: 127lbs
October 15, 2017
It was great
Very comfortable, nice length even for tall people. I had to put a small pin in the chest/ cleavage area just because it was a little loose there. I'm 5'9", 127 lbs and wore a size 2. The 4 was too loose in the chest for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2017
I've rented this dress 2 times now and LOVE it, it fits well and I always get compliments.
I could fit in either the 6 or the 8, most recently I wore the 8 because the zipper of the 6 was damaged. Fortunately it worked out fine. It does have a deep 'v' in the neck so be prepared for that, its a fun, sexy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
October 11, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday party in Vegas & the style was perfect! The dress fit well, however, it was a bit overwhelming for my 5'2" frame and wasn't very flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
October 11, 2017
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was pleasantly surprised!
It fits well, accommodates my larger chest and bum nicely. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2017
This dress was a great fit. I received many compliments.
Great fit , but there was a serious need for some garment tape because it showed lots of cleavage.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
October 10, 2017
I loved the sparkle of the dress and the fit was generally good. I could easily move in it
I had to go for the 2 because the 4 was unavailable, so it was a little challenge to zip.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2017
Best Friend's October Wedding in the Woods
This dress was lovely - good-quality lining, perfect length, no snags, a bit heavy because of the sequins. I'd suggest using dress tape since it's a bit of a low neckline. Overall, it was just what I needed as the MOH in my best friend's wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2017
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party!
Cute dress... However, I would not recommend this dress for anyone with an "athletic" build. This dress fit in the waist but was a few sizes too large in the chest/shoulders. This dress also was a bit long on me. I have a feeling it would look much better on a tall, curvier girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2017
Looked beautiful!!
Its fit was a little looks and the chest is a little low cut and needed to safety pin it, but it looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 8, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Fit true to size. Perfect dress for all different body types!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 8, 2017
Sparkly rose gold dress
Wore it for a wedding cocktail party at a bar. It was perfect. Love the rose gold. Went well with nude heels. Comfortable to wear and dance all night. It's forgiving on the tummy because it's ruched although it could be not as flattering because it's not flat on the belly. Pinned the chest a little as it was a little loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2017
I received compliments on the dress the entire night. It was beautiful!
I was 5 months pregnant in the photo so I was worried the dress might be too tight. The stretchy material in the dress definitely helped to make it more comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 98

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×