Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$75 rental
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3564 reviews
Fit
Large
(625)
True to Size
(2088)
Small
(148)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 29, 2016
This dress was definitely a show stopper.
The fit was perfect. You can still wear a regular bra, but be mindful of the deeper cleavage that you will have. It's not too revealing, but it was perfect for Vegas. The sequins are surprisingly not bothersome. I thought it might be itchy, but it wasn't. You definitely need someone to help zip you up since the zipper is a bit finicky. The length was right above the knee for me (I am 5' tall) which for Vegas might be considered too long, but that was fine for me. Overall loved this dress and felt like a million bucks. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2016
0
The one size was too big and the other size was too small.. I could not wear either dress.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 27, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!
This was my first time renting for a party my gym was throwing. I was really nervous because I had worked so hard to lose weight and really wanted a dress that showed off all of my hard work. I honestly don't think I could have picked a more perfect dress! I ordered both the 12 & the 14 (I normally wear a 10-12) and was kind of shocked that I ended up wearing the 14 but it was so flattering I didn't care. I would highly recommend this dress for any fun event or just something to make you feel extra special!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2016
So many compliments on the sparkle!
I was disappointed in the length of the dress. I know I'm short but it was way longer than I anticipated. Luckily I was able to pin it up and it looked fine. The rest of the fit was great! Forgiving enough to not need Spanx and the sparkle and shine made me want to party all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 27, 2016
Bring on the glitz and glamour!
Rented this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and loved wearing it! Fits like a glove and comfortable enough to dance in all night. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 167lbs
December 23, 2016
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
A little large in chest, and I have a big busy, so I had to pin it. Other than that it fit beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Weight: 175lbs
December 22, 2016
Perfect balance between sexy and classy!
Loved the fit and color. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 22, 2016
Wonderful dress!
The fit was a little tight in the bust area so went a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
December 22, 2016
Perfect choice for a work holiday party!
Loved this dress and got so many compliments! The straps were just a smidge looser than I would have liked but since I was able to wear with a regular bra, I just pinned my bra straps to the dress straps. I did use a safety pin to reduce the amount of cleavage a touch. Also I didn't need to wear Spanx because the fit of the skirt perfectly camouflaged my bit of belly bulge. If you are looking for some sparkle to stand out amongst a sea of LBDs, rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
December 21, 2016
Obsessed with this dress!!! Compliments all night long and you can pick me out in a crowd easily.
The dress was comfortable for the most part, just enough room to show off the girls :). Decent length too! Started to irritate under my arms by the end of the night but I didn't mind. Dazzling dress that was a showstopper. I would highly recommend!!!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2016
Sparkle everywhere! Get ready for heads to turn!
This dress was beautiful. Great for any body type. The only issue I had was the sequins were a little scratchy under the arms but not a big enough deal for me to not wear it. I got so many compliments throughout the night! Definitely rent this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2016
Love this dress!
Got this dress for my boyfriend's company christmas party which had a masquerade ball theme. It was perfect! Very flattering, and comfortable as well. I felt great wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 19, 2016
Beautiful dress...Did not wear due to issue with zipper.
Definitely need to size up from your regular size for fit. The dress is a beautiful rose gold color and is very sparkly! Unfortunately, due to the sequins my husband and I were not able to get this dress zipped up so I was unable to wear it to my party :-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 18, 2016
Rent it!
Rented this for a friend's Christmas party. I'm 5'6" and this hits just above the knee and is true to size. Zipper is very difficult to zip-you'll need someone to give you a hand. Wore a regular bra and straps kept showing; if you pin bra straps to the inside of the dress straps, everything stays perfectly in place. Otherwise it is a fun, sparkly, and comfortable dress! Lots of compliments all night. Don't wear it if you hope to be a wallflower--you will be noticed and light up the room. I'm 14 weeks pregnant - weight now at 140# and this worked perfectly for my tiny bump. The waistband would probably be tight and/or shift the fit if the dress depending on how far along you are. My usual bust size is 34C but I'm a 34D+ these days-which filled out the dress nicely. Modest bust sizes may need to pin the top to prevent gaping. If you want comfy and sparkly, this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 17, 2016
Pretty dress odd fit
The dress was beautiful but it was too large in the bust and without large hips the skirt cut in oddly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2016
This was the first dress I ordered through rent the runway for a wedding.
I ordered a 4 and a 6, both fit alright. I actually thought I had the 4 on but was surprised to find I had worn the 6 all night. The biggest difference between the 2 sizes was the poofiness of the waist area. The 4 was snugger and as such less balloon-y. Regardless, I could wear a normal bra and dance the night away! I received many positive compliments throughout the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2016
It was a great wedding, and I felt like a rock star!
Love this dress! I got a ton of compliments and I definitely stood out, but in a good way! Double-sided tape was a must to keep the chest in place, but otherwise it didn't require any adjustments. One of the few designer dresses that fit a petite like me perfectly. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
December 16, 2016
Love the dress.
It fits well. I'm a chunky girl and the style is forgiving on the body. I'm a C cup; however, the chest was lower than I expected, so I fixed it with a safety pin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2016
Wore to the White House Christmas party! Fun and festive!
I thought it looked more pink online but it was really more gold. Loved it though. Comfy fit and festive sparkles were just right for a holiday party at the White House. The sequins will get stuck in fish nets, and some dress tape would help keep the top and straps in place. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
December 13, 2016
I had a fantastic dress that didn't break the bank then sit in my closet.
The fit was perfect. The rose gold seemed a little more gold than rose in person than on the site. There were some loose strings but that's kinda common with sequin dresses. There were no missing sequins at all tho. It dazzled and I received compliments from every couple I met and it was a very upscale black tie affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 13, 2016
So fun and sparkly!
This was our bridesmaids dress and we received so many compliments. It was perfect for a sunset wedding and even better for an evening reception. I ended up renting this same dress again in blue and loved it even more.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
I loved wearing this dress, so somfortable & fun! I would love to rent this one again
True to size. This dress was a little lower cut than I am used to, I fixed that with a quick pin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
I wore this to my office holiday party. It was a glitzy Hollywood theme, so this dress was perfect.
Like others, I had to pin the front closed a little. The dress fit great otherwise and I had a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
December 12, 2016
The dress was gorgeous - I got compliments all night!
Fit true to size, but the zipper was a nightmare. Even with the dress off, the zipper would just get stuck where the fabric was more thick. Make sure you have someone strong that can zip it up for you.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Glitz and glam!
This dress was great, especially for the Masquerade Ball I rented it for, I got compliments all night! I have a very curvy figure, and generally find that tops tend to be too small for me. After reading the reviews, I thought my usual 12 would fit, but it ended being too small in the bust (I'm a size 34G) , so instead I took advantage of the overnight shipping option to get a 14W. This size ended up being a larger than needed, but fit well with a safety pin holding the bust closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 11, 2016
My anniversary dress!
I was celebrating my anniversary and wanted something eye catching to impress my boyfriend. I felt so glamorous! It is a rose gold, but more gold than rose, if you know what I mean. I was expecting it to be more rosy but I didn't mind. Based on previous reviews for this dress, I knew it would run kind of large. I purposely went 1 size down (6) and then 2 sizes down (4) for the back up. Ended up wearing the backup. I didn't like how the fabric around the hips of the 6 kind of pooled and was loose. I am already pear shaped, and the extra fabric was not flattering. I give this dress 4 stars because the front V was so low that I had to pin it a little for modesty sake. In certain movements, the dress was mildly itchy but nothing too irritating. I would recommend this beautiful dress to others for special occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
December 11, 2016
Christmas Party
Beautiful & comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2016
AMAZING service
I originally ordered a purple dress for this event. The dress fit fine, but the zipper was defective. RTR worked so quickly to get me a new dress in less than 24 hours, in time for my event, and THANK GOD I chose this dress instead! The fit was incredibly comfortable. I didn't have an skin irritation from the sequins. As some of the other reviews said, I needed to pin the deep v neck, but it still showed a good amount of cleavage. If 2000 people review this dress you know they can't be wrong. I received SO MANY COMPLIMENTS all night. I'd love to rent again for another event! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 11, 2016
I love this dress!
I love this dress! The neckline is a little too much for me but a safety pin did the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Beautiful dress fit great!!
I loved the heavy material for a winter party, it nicely in all the right spots, made my butt look GREAT!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 9, 2016
This dress was perfect for my sorority's anniversary formal!
The fabric has a decent stretch to it and the fit is very flattering/forgiving. The bust is large even for those with a lot up top and is *very* low cut: I had a safety pin holding it closed and you can still see my bra in the photos (oops!). It's really sparkly, definitely a "look at me!" dress. I was in charge of organizing the event so I spent the first couple of hours running around taking care of business, then the second half of the event dancing the night away -- it stayed comfortable throughout and I didn't feel restricted at all. I got a ton of compliments and was very satisfied overall.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2016
Great dress for Vegas
Great dress for Vegas. Runs a little small though. I normally wear a 0 or 2 and the 2 was tight in my rib cage. I also had issues with the zipper. I thought my bc was going to have to cut me out of the dress because we couldn't get it I zippered. Thankfully it finally came unzipped we after about 15 minutes of trying, ugh.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2016
Christmas party dress
Just as shimmery as I imagined. Wore this dress to a holiday party and it was a hit! Very flattering, showed a little more cleavage then I cared to show but otherwise perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2016
VERY flattering on ladies with a large chest!
I'm short (5'3") with a small (ish) waist (narrow through the rib cage) and kind "sturdy" everywhere else (chest, butt, arms, legs). It's always difficult for me to find a cocktail/formal dresses that are flattering, comfortable without being too matronly. I could wear a real bra (not strapless). It felt like it took 10 pounds off me instantly and I didn't have to worry spilling out of the top!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
December 8, 2016
GREAT DRESS
Material was quality. great fit. Compliments all night
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2016
Bachelorette Ready!
I wore this for one of the nights of my bachelorette party.. I loved it! The only thing that I wasn't too crazy about was that it was so heavy... And also the sequins weren't as soft as I thought they would be, so they were a little scratchy on my skin. I had lots of compliments on it, and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was amazing! I wore it for my mom's 50th birthday party and received numerous compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Weight: 155lbs
December 6, 2016
Definitely drew eyes to me!
This dress was a departure for me, as I usually opt for fuller skirts and A-line silhouettes. However, I felt like a million dollars in it! I got a ton of compliments and truly felt like the belle of the ball.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 6, 2016
This dress is gorgeous!
The dress is absolutely beautiful. It fit perfectly. It was a little low cut in the front so if you're concerned about showing too much cleavage I would recommend pinning it. It was comfortable to wear and the sequins weren't scratchy at all. The only con was that the dress was very difficult to zip up. I could not zip it up myself, I had to have someone do it for me. Other than that, it was perfect. This was my first experience with RTR and definitely not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette party and LOVED it!!!
Length was perfect, went up a size just for the bust (I am a 34D/DD & was coming out of the 6 & fit much more comfortably in the 8).
See more reviews:
2 / 90
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×