Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3697 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2155)
Small
(152)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2017
Gorgeous!!!
I loved the way this dress made me feel & I got soooooo many compliments! Having two size options was a life saver! This was the cherry on top for my 30th Birthday Party!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 8, 2017
SO SPARKLY
I really liked this dress but 2 things kept it from being 5 stars: 1) My current bra size is 36DD and I had trouble filling out the front of the dress. It was hard to hide my bra. 2) My crazy curly hair kept getting snagged in the sequins. I think a fine/straight haired woman wouldn't have as many problems.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 7, 2017
Faboulous in pictures
The dress was gorgeous, however the zipper is a pain in the ass to get up over the belt in the back. Other than that it was awesome and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
May 7, 2017
I felt very elegant in this dress!
I did pin the cleavage, it is very low cut.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
May 7, 2017
New Orleans wedding; VERSATILE FUN and COMFORTABLE and TRUE TO SIZE! Love this dress!
I love this dress. Wore it to New Orleans wedding with light (very light) pink J. Crew cardigan and then took sweater off later at the reception. Tons of compliments. It's very true to size and comfortable for a long, hot day outside and then into the evening. Highly recommend. JUST PLAIN FUN.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 7, 2017
Constant Compliments!
I've never had as many compliments in one night from strangers as I did wearing this dress! Definitely runs true to size. It's fitted at the waist, flares out over your hips and tapers back in slightly at the bottom hem. It's a soft gold color. Not quite as blush/pink as I thought it would be. Important to wear a supportive/push-up bra otherwise the girls get lost in the draping fabric on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 7, 2017
Eye catching glitter!
Very comfortable dress and so so sparkly. Shines beautifully! I am a size 6 and wore a size 6. Overall, great dress. I paired it with royal blue shoes and jewelry. PROS: very flattering, comfortable and eye catching. Sequins did not bother me under the arms. I was up and down, dancing a lot, and I never had to adjust it anywhere (vs. dresses when you're constantly pulling it down or adjusting the breast part so that you don't fall out!). CONS: there is one spot on the zipper (right at the waistline) that was extremely difficult. Had to have my husband do it for me, it was so stuck. Also, the top of the dress was way too big. I'm not busty, I would say I'm average, but the straps were slipping off my shoulders. I ended up having to pin it so that the neckline wasn't as low. This took care of the problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 6, 2017
Prom chaperone
I really liked the dress. I felt it was true to size and I would have given it all of the stars if I didn't have issues getting the size 4 zipped up. The six was a bit large on top for me, but that usually is the case with that size. However, the liner was super comfortable, not itchy at all. Not to mention all of the compliments I received. Overall, I would say it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2017
The compliments I received all night.
I absolutely loved this dress. I never received as many compliments as I did while wearing this dress. It's a beautiful dress!! I can't wait to rent again. Only negative was the zipper gets caught easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2017
Gorgeous and great for dancing; very easy to wear
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I received compliments all night long, even when we returned back to the hotel and was walking our dog in flip flops. The top is fitted and flattering. The bottom is just loose enough so you don't feel squeezed after a big dinner. Very good for dancing. The price is good. I felt glamorous. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2017
Perfect for my Bachelorette Party
This dress is super comfortable, which is surprising for a sequins dress! The sequins didn't scratch my arms and the interior lining is a thick, comfortable jersey type material. It was a little low cut but that was fine for the occasion. Would definitely rent again if I had an occasion for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
May 4, 2017
Great people
Loved the dress!! Lots of compliments ☺
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
May 4, 2017
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I will defiantly rent this dress again in the future. Great fit - I am between a 16 and 18 and the 16W was very comfortable might size down in the future. I wore it to a cocktail charity event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 51
May 1, 2017
Family time!
I ordered a 14 with 12 back up only 12 came and it didn't fit. Couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 1, 2017
I am 5'10 and ordered a size 12. It fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on it and felt absolutely amazing. My only complaint was that the zipper was nearly impossible to open and close, it took three people to help me because it got jammed so many times. Definitely worth the struggle though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2017
Glamorous, elegant dress
I had a 5 month old when I rented this to go to a formal event. I was breastfeeding and did not know how this would go. The 6 fit perfectly, and I was able to wear my nursing bra with it and Spanx.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
April 30, 2017
Exactly as I expected. Sparkly. Got lots of compliments.
I rented this to be a chaperone for prom. I got lots of compliments from colleagues and students. It was comfortable. Couldn't wear a bra with it. Was more low-cut than j had expected. I had to use double-sided tape to make it less low-cut. If it wasn't a high school prom I wouldn't have minded. I didn't love the way the skirt hung, but it wasn't a problem. Just not my preference. I'd recommend renting this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2017
Lots Of Compliments and Smiles throughout the Night
This dress was very fun and very flattering! The only con-I wish I had double sided tape to keep my bra from showing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 27, 2017
Great Dress!
Wore as a brides maid dress, fits well- very comfortable. Hits below the knee so it's very classy. Neckline is great! Recommended
Size worn:
18
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230lbs
April 25, 2017
Eye-Catching and Fun
I LOVVVEEED this dress. It fit like a glove and was very flattering (even in a larger size, which is hard to find). I wore it for my birthday party and felt like the prettiest girl in the room. If you're a bustier girl, I'd look out for where the dress comes together in front, it can gape if it's not secured properly (which I was able to do with some fabric tape). Also, I have very sensitive skin, so I was a little wary that the sequins would bother me from the get go, but I was completely comfortable until the very end of the night, and even then I only had very mild irritation that was gone about a hour after I took the dress off. All in all, this dress was a great find, I'd recommend it to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 25, 2017
Went great with my theme for my engagement party & fit great!
Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 25, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Perfect dress, I loved it! Received many compliments and felt sexy, but comfortable. The length was just a bit to long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Great dress!!
Awesome for any formal outting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
April 22, 2017
My bff got married in Vegas!
This was a fun dress I rented for my Vegas trip. It's fun and somewhat flattering, but it wasn't my favorite of the dresses I rented (I did a rent one get three deal). It shows off a fair amount of cleavage without being overly sexy, but I felt like it wasn't exactly the most flattering on my body type. Still a fun dress that would work for many body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2017
Beautiful dress but big in the chest
I wanted to love this dress, but I didn't wear it because it didn't fit well. The 6 (my normal size) fit perfectly everywhere except for the chest, where it was huge on me. No amount of tape or safety pins was going to make it appropriate. Highly recommend, but not if you're small up top!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 19, 2017
Such a fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette party. I felt stunning!
Fit true to size. The sequins in the armpit were a little itchy, but not too bad. Zipper was a little sticky around the midsection where there is more material. Have a friend help you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 18, 2017
Zipper is a challenge!
The dress looks great on. Very flattering especially around the midsection. However my fiancé could not zip it up because of how the zipper is at the seams. I couldn't wear it for that reason. It was just so difficult!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 18, 2017
I would have loved to wear it!
I would have loved this dress and of the three I selected as possible wedding choices, this was my favorite. Too bad the zipper was screwed up in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 17, 2017
Beautiful dress!
The zipper would slip off track around one of the seams, so getting in and out of it took some effort. I have a wide ribcage, but I still felt like it ran really small. It was a great dress though and I could wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
April 17, 2017
I wore this dress to a formal in college and I felt amazing!
This dress is so fun! I received so many compliments. I would recommend some sticky tape for anyone small-chested like myself. Overall, I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered and it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 17, 2017
Such a great dress!!
This dress was definitely a showstopper. So many compliments all night long! The sequins didn't scratch my arms at all, and the length was perfect. I had to pin the top because I'm pretty small chested, but one pin did the trick. I was able to wear a normal bra AND underwear underneath with no lines. The dress was a thick fabric so it was a bit warm at times, but worth it. It made me feel SO confident...I mean, how can you wear that many sparkles and not feel sexy?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 40D
April 16, 2017
Beautiful wedding and i happened to match the decor lol
fit great just felt a little short in the back for me. Needed to be pinned in the front or everything would have been hanging out! But loved it and it was beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2017
My dress was Absolutely Perfect! Everyone complimented how great it fit and how beautiful it was!
It fit perfect, the length was great and it felt expensive! The color is more of a rose gold, then a true gold!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 12, 2017
I chaperoned a prom in this dress. It was the perfect choice. Not too dressy, but sparkly and fun!
The dress fits true to size, but I'm a bit busty, so I had to pin the front since I was going to be around high schoolers all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 12, 2017
This dress is a show stopper! Very beautiful, elegant and fun!
This dress is very flattering as I have a lower gut from a c-section pregnancy, a big booty and big boobs. It was kind of tight in the booty area, more so that I would have liked. That is the reason I gave this dress a 4 instead of a 5. The cleavage cut is very attractive. Although, I did the closure together a little bit to hide some of it. Overall, nice rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2017
Color is so pretty
The dress is definitely true to size but the front is a lot longer in length than the back was. The front was at an awkward length, right at my knees. I wore a regular bra with this dress and it was concealed perfectly.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 240lbs
April 11, 2017
This was my first time using Rent the Runway so I was nervous but the dress fit great!
It allowed for dancing all night long! I had to pin it in the front as it was a little low cut but it didn't hinder the dresses look at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
April 10, 2017
Loved it!
I wore this to a cocktail party and got tons of complements. I ordered a 10 and 12 but usually am a 12 and I ended up wearing the 10! I could've worn either. Only thing about the 12 was the chest being bigger and length a tad bit shorter. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 9, 2017
birthday
definetly needs a pin or fashion tape.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2017
A lot compliments on this dress! Wore to a 50th bday party/breast cancer survivor pink party
I did need to put a small safety pin in the breast area... plunges down wayyy down
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 93

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×