Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2748 reviews
Fit
Large577
True to Size1749
Small94
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2016
Just the right amount of sparkle
Wore this dress for a NYE we hosted at our home. It had the perfect amount of sparkly and enough room for my growing 5 month belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 12, 2016
The dress made me feel like royalty! I was def too dressed up for the event but it was worth it
The zipper was hard to maneuver...but after some gentle tugging, it zipped up. That's really the only complaint I have, if that's even a complaint. I was stopped by strangers many times who complimented the dress--definitely a booster! We ended the night at a dive bar and instead of feeling uncomfortable that I was over dressed (as I normally would), I felt like an unstoppable rockstar. For a $35 rental, this is SUCH a steal!! I'm usually a size 6-8, because of my DD boobs I usually need more material, but they sent me a 6 and it fit like a glove!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
The speed in which I received the dress and the ease of return.
The 4 fit perfect, the 2 was too small in the chest. I received multiple comments on the dress, it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 11, 2016
I wore this dress for my housewarming party and it was a hit!
This dress was a great party dress. I got a ton of compliments on it. It was WAY shorter in the back and way lower in the front that I imagined it would be, but thankfully I taped my boobs and it was all good. I felt beautiful and it was wonderful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
It was a great dress. Got lots of compliments.
It fit just right, chest is a bit big and had to pin it closed so I wouldn't be sharing the goods with my husbands coworkers. zipper is a bit hard to get up. the sequins get caught on a lot so just be aware. overall a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 11, 2016
It's a stunner!
I wore this for my engagement party and stopped the room with this glittery gown! The rose gold complimented my fair skin just right and it was a comfortable fit--long enough at the hem and with enough give for dancing. I got SO many compliments. I think I might consider the full-length version for my bridesmaids! One thing, for busty girls, grab some fashion tape ahead of time to keep from peekaboo faux pas.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 10, 2016
I was a bridesmaid in a NYE wedding. This dress was perfect!
Fits well - very sexy and comfortable. Serious cleavage and booty but not in the bad way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2016
Got compliments all night!!!!
The dress fit great! The zipper took a little patience and a little too much cleavage for me personally. My favorite part was I didn't have to wear spanx!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2016
My favorite RTR rental so far! This dress makes you feel like a movie star!
This dress was amazing, the all over sequins makes you feel so gorgeous and glam. I definitely got compliments on this dress and I did not want to send it back. It is very comfortable to wear, with nice soft lining to prevent any discomfort from the sequins. I can't wait to rent this again and rent some of the other colors too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2016
"Pink Wear" portion for a Breast Cancer Awareness Pageant - WINNER!
The fit was even better than I had expected, I really could have worn either size ( I was between) but went with the 8. I won the category as well as the title for my age, with many compliments on the dress! I am renting again for another charity pageant April 2016! LOVE it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
I received so many compliments ! great fit. .
The only complaint is sequence rubbing my armpits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 29
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but sizing was an issue
I've had my eye on this dress since I first learned about RTR. So I rented it for our annual downtown NYE dinner with friends. I ordered the 14, since that's my normal size, and a 12 for the backup since the notes indicated sizing down for backup. I tried on the 12 first (vanity and all), and it was VERY snug. Wearable but tight. So I grabbed the 14 and figured that would be it. Except the 14 would not zip AT ALL. Probably a 2-3" gap at the top of the zipper that wasn't closing. Since I needed to wear with tights anyway due to weather, I found some tummy control tights to help suck in my waist just a bit (the waistband was the tightest part of the dress, as the description mentions it being fitted there) and managed to make the 12 work for our dinner. I wasn't uncomfortable, but also couldn't have spent all night in the dress. I changed as soon as we got home. I also did need a safety pin at the bust just to keep from being too revealing (I'm a 38DDD, so there's a lot to spill out up top). I also paired with tights, as mentioned, and a cardigan to keep warm. I did get lots of compliments, though, throughout the night! Not sure I would rent again, but it was a great NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 7, 2016
This was a dress for a rehearsal dinner on New Year's Day.
The dress is so fun and PERFECT for the holidays! It was wonderfully comfortable and fit nicely! The only bummer is that it showed more of my chest than I felt comfortable showing. I tried to safety pin the closure together, but you could still see the safety pin. I just felt a little self conscious all night about showing too much cleavage and kept tugging at the top.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2016
Awesome dress! Flirty and Fun!
Ordered this online for a New Year's Eve Party in Washington, DC. The dress is so fun and full of sparkle, you are sure to stand out in it! The neckline goes a little lower than expected but I just pinned it and you couldn't even tell. The zipper is a little tricky around the seam of the dress. It looks gold in the pictures but it is really more of a blush color. Overall I was very happy with it and would absolutely order it again if I had the need.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress! Sparkled all night!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. I think the dress fit true to size, but I am a small C and the dress gapped at the top. The gapping made me worry about bending over, and I had to be aware of it all night. It fit great everywhere else, and was just the right length. I also never felt any scratching from the sequins which I was very surprised about. Overall the dress was great and perfect for the event! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved this dress. I am normally an 8/10 and the 8 fit very well. It was a little snug going over my ribs but once zipped was very comfortable with no tight areas. Definitely fitted in the backside, skimmed in a very flattering way. The front is very low cut and I did have trouble picking a bra that wasn't visible from someone taller than myself. The straps could be considered a little loose. It was definitely showy which was kind of the goal. Felt great in it all night, no chaffing from the sequins. Wore to a museum NYE party with a DJ and dancing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
January 5, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it for my engagement shoot and could not have been happier!
This dress totally completed by engagement shoot vision. I wanted a super glamorous feel in a natural setting in the woods. RTR customer service was amazing! My original engagement shoot date was rained out, so RTR sent me another dress for the rescheduled date. The dress photographs beautifully. Fits true to size if not a little big. I ordered a 2 for my backup size. The two zipped up just fine, but I found the 4 to be more comfortable. I would recommend ordering a smaller backup size to be safe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Great pregnancy dress!
This dress was perfect for New Years! I am currently 15 weeks pregnant and there was ample room for my little baby bump. I felt really pretty and my husband loved the dress! Normally I wear a 4, but I am glad I sized up to the 6 due to my pregnancy (cup size is currently a D).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
I received many compliments and I loved the length of the dress!
Before ordering this dress I read all of the reviews and looked at MANY pictures to make sure it would fit. I ordered a 0 and 2, I ended up wearing the size 0. Unfortunately it was way too large in my chest and I had to try and find a way to pin the dress. It was hard to pin and still make it look good, I also felt self conscious of my chest all night because I was trying to keep the dress together. I wouldn't rent it again, although its beautiful, the fit for my chest is just WAY too big,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Sparkles galore!
Wore this dress for New Years and got really nice compliments from friends and strangers alike! As others have mentioned, the zipper was difficult to manage, so I ended up wearing the bigger size for comfort around my rib cage, but that did mean the dress hit a little lower than I would have liked, almost past my knee. Also, I recommend ordering two sizes even if you're positive you only need one, because my two sizes were different colors! The sequins on the 6 had more of a pink hue, and the ones on the 8 were more gold. Definitely a comfortable dress to spend a long night in, had no issues with the sequins scratching or falling off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 5, 2016
Wore this to a Mad Men themed New Years party and it was a big hit! Got lots of compliments.
I was worried about the rental because sometimes a 0 is still too large (and if not, there was not a 2 available for a backup), but the fit was good for my measurements. With me being on the shorter side, the dress hit right around my knees. I was worried with my small bust that it would gap, but laid alright, and could definitely fit a much larger bust easily. The fabric was well lined and heavy, which was nice for a winter party, and I didn't have issues with the dress being scratchy. Good glam pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
8 Fit great at 26 weeks pregnant, but gold was too much for my belly!
This dress fit great at 26 weeks (ordered 2 sizes up from usual) but unfortunately the gold sequins made me look like a shiny disco ball. This would look a lot better on my normal (pre or post pregnancy) body- and I'll probably rent it again in my normal size!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2016
This dress was perfect for the NYE wedding I attended! Sparkles everywhere!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 in this dress. Both fit perfectly, but the 8 had some additional stitching on the neckline that made it higher cut and I prefered the neckline on the 10 so I wore that. They fit almost identically. I loved this dress... the cut was flattering and it was COMFORTABLE! I danced ALL NIGHT in it! Highly recommend! Worn with Adrienne Landau Blush Marabou Bolero.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
So sparkly
Love the sparkles on the dress. Perfect for a New Years Day wedding. Got plenty of compliments in it. The only thing I didn't like so much was the plunge neckline. Either than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2016
Great RTR experience! Rented for a wedding-Was very comfortable and received several compliments!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Perfect for NYE! Loved the sparkles, lots of compliments all night.
Wasn't heavy or scratchy like other sparkly dresses can be. Great length. The bust was very open so I had to use a safety pin for a little more coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful! Very bump friendly.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party at 23 weeks pregnant and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm usually a size 2/4 at 120lb and 34D, but pregnant I'm at about 140 and 34DDD and wore the 6 comfortably. The cut of the dress is very accommodating for baby bumps, but beware it may get a little short in the front depending on how big of a bump you're rocking. Fashion tape is also a must for the top or you'll be pretty uncomfortable- it is quite low cut. I was worried the sequins may be scratchy under my arms as other reviewers mentioned, but didn't have a problem with that at all. This is a great option for a formal dress in your first or second (and maybe even third) trimester- much better than purchasing one of the handful of somewhat boring formal maternity dresses out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Bump friendly
Wore the dress when I was 32wk pregnant and went up a couple sizes (usually wear a 6/8, ended up wearing the 12). It fit great and I actually felt like I looked good. Perfect amount of sparkle and glitz.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
I was a bit nervous because I slacked on ordering this dress and they only had a size 0. I am generally a 0 or 2 so I took a leap of faith because I loved it so much! The dress arrived, I sucked it in and it fit! It was a bit tight and a 2 probably would have been roomier but I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away in the 0. It is super sparkly and eye catching yet not heavy or uncomfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and I felt so confident the entire night. I had a perfect first RTR experience and this dress is a must rent if you are debating it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Great dress
Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE 2016!
I love the rose gold color of the dress and it runs true to size. The zipper is a little difficult to get down & back up over the waistband so be sure you have someone to help zip you up! If you're larger chested you'll probably want a bit of fashion tape to help hold the girls in - otherwise it's the Perfect dress for showing them off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 2, 2016
The whole process was so easy! I'm kicking myself for not trying RTR sooner.
The fit was great and looked fabulous! I rented the suggested earrings as well. I received so many complements! The dress "felt" a little on the short side but it was so perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and unique dress! I felt special and comfortable all night.
Bust area is a little loose but using tape help keep in place. Length and fit are sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Stunner dress!
Catches the light beautifully, received so many compliments! Not at all scratchy, but is a little low cut. Perfect for a NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Love the sequins!
I wore this dress to a NYE party! I was worried that this dress would wash me out b/c I'm pretty fair skinned. I could travel been more wrong! I loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Compliments all night! Lights up a room
I'm usually a 2 but the 0 just hugged perfectly -- didn't need to adjust the dress at all. Fell perfectly the whole night. Naturally with sequence you get a little irritation under the arms but it was totally worth it. This dress was perfect for a Gatsby Party. And everyone asked where it was from.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 1, 2016
So easy to rent and return. Loved the dress it was prefect for the event. plan on renting again
I love this website it gives so many options for dresses and prices. I have rented from here once and plan to again. The dress I rented was beautiful and fit prefect, I love that you get a second dress from free.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Super easy and convenient to rent the most perfect dresses!
Super flattering for nearly every body type. Runs a tad large al I'm happy I picked my second dress as a size SMALLER than I typically wear. Underarms were a little sore from all of the sequins, but the compliments totally made it worth it! Highly recommended for sure!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
December 31, 2015
Did not fit well but loved the color
I rented this as my back up for my 25th birthday. I did not like the fit or the color. I didn't like how it sat on my stomach, it seemed to poof out making me look pregnant. The bust fit okay but it looked awkward. This dress would look great on someone with a smaller bust and a more petite figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 30, 2015
I got so many compliments I felt beautiful!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I am so happy they allowed me to order two sizes because every designer fits different. I am normally a 10 due to my pear shape, occasionally an 8 in a dress, but definitely needed the 10 in this style. I did need to pin the low cut V but no one could tell I did that. I usually hate sequins because they itch, but like others said they were comfortable. I loved the sparkle it came out great in photos and during dancing!
See more reviews:
2 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×