Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3961 reviews
Fit
Large
(639)
True to Size
(2279)
Small
(164)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
May 23, 2016
Stand out but fit right in

I attended a wedding at the state capital building in Oklahoma. Super beautiful venue that definitely needs you to be dressed up to fit in. It was a day time wedding so I didn't want to be too formal but also didn't want to be too casual as well. This was the perfect dress just for that. I got so many compliments. I wasn't bothered by the sequins under my arms and felt it fit true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2016
The grooms called it "showstopper" all night!

This dress clearly makes an impact. The zipper is tricky with the sequins and doubled fabric right below the bust, but I was able to zip it myself. Some sequins had been pulled off when I received it but it was mostly in great condition. I easily fit the size 10- comfortable space in the belly for wedding food and plenty of room for my 38DD chest. It was very comfortable all day and night. Low cut and my bust was eager to say hello all night- I safety pinned the front for a little modesty. Picture shows the dress pinned. Customer service was awesome, once again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2016
Nice comfortable fun dress

Glamorous

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2016
Great for a bachelorette!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party- it was the perfect combination of fun and classy! The fabric actually has a lot of stretch to it and is not itchy whatever. It was so comfortable! Definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 31, 2016
Felt like a million bucks!

This dress was FANTASTIC. I wore it for a cousin's wedding and it was the second most popular dress of the night 😜 I got compliments from everyone, all night long. Beyond all that though, the dress is amazing. It fit true to size, I ordered and 8 and a 10 and both fit great but I went with the 10 because it felt more comfortable at the arm opening. There was some redness on the inside of my arm at the end of the night from the sequins but there's no avoiding that when you're wearing them, it was the best you could possibly expect from dancing like crazy and wearing it for 6+ hours. I loved that the straps were wide enough and the back high enough to wear a bra! The lining is thick and sturdy enough to go without, but I have side hanging boobs so being able to wear a bra kept the girls looking good and perky. I have zero complaints and was so sad to have to send this back, I would live in it if I owned it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2016
Super comfortable, amazing dress!

I loved this dress-- it was so comfortable, great to dance in and wear all day! I am busty so I sized up for this one and the straps were a little too big so I kept having to pull them up. It shows a lot of cleavage so be prepared. Overall, it's a super fun dress and I would absolutely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 1, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!

I felt so sassy in this dress-- I just wanted to dance all night! The bust is a little big and I had to pin it to keep from showing too much since I wore it without a bra, but it was comfortable and I got so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
June 2, 2016
So many compliments

This dress fit perfectly I received it in a 14. It was a little shorter then I was expecting so I believe that it has a lot to do with your height.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
June 3, 2016
Halloween 2016 in LA

A group of sorority sisters reunited as Greek goddesses in LA over Halloween, so I wanted to glam it up. This dress was ideal. Couldn't wear a bra with the plunging neckline--but my 38F stayed in place all night. The arms rubbing on the sequins were a bit scratchy, but overall very satisfied.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 5, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress.

The dress fit great. I was able to wear a normal bra. I also wore shape wear underneath. It's a pinkish/salmon color. I wore beige heels and a wrap for the church.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2016
Best dress ever!

I really can't say enough good things about this dress! It's flattering, comfortable, and an amazing color. It does run a little small, I'm usually a 2 and ended up wearing the 0, so I would definitely order a size down. I didn't have any issues with the zipper and the sequins didn't bother me at all! The only small complaint that I would have is that it is a little long, so I wish that I had bought fashion tape or something to hem it a little. Other than that, this dress is perfect and I've never received so many compliments in one night! Also, its's perfect dress for those with large busts, I'm a 34ddd and it fit amazingly! I wish that I could keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
June 7, 2016
Gorgeous, flashy dress

I really loved wearing this dress. I am usually a 4/6 but I think with this dress it was more like a 2/4. I went with the 4 and it fit nicely. Got lots of compliments! You do look like a disco ball but not in a cheap way. Loved the neckline (wore it with cups but no bra). The only thing I didn't love was the draping along the hips. I think they actually accentuate the hips in not the most flattering way but the pros really outweigh the cons. Fiancé loved it! And he rarely has strong feelings about dresses. Recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
June 7, 2016
Got so many compliments!!

This dress was the perfect party dress for a semi-formal wedding! Loved the fit but it was a little bit booby (and I'm a DD/DDD) so I pinned it to be a little less revealing. Would totally rent this again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2016
Lovely!

Fit was great, and I especially loved the extra room in the belly area. This would be a great maternity dress but is also great for someone who isn't confident with a little pudge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2016
My bff trying on my extra size for fun !

Super fun and sparkly, perfect for the company holiday party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 11, 2016
This dress made me feel so glamorous!

I rented this dress for my 30th birthday & Absolutely loved it! It was so flattering & really comfortable! Knowing this was a couture dress, I rented a 20, which is a size bigger than I normally wear, and a 22. The 22 for like a dream. The band under the bust is a little tighter and is why I chose the bigger size and I pinned the bust together a little higher for some extra coverage. It is definitely a little shorter in the back & I have no butt so I can imagine if you have some extra padding- it'll be a lot shorter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2016
Amazing dress for our rehearsal dinner

Loved this dress soooo much! I got a 6 and 8, both fit well. I liked the 6 fit more but the zipper stuck HORRIBLY at the waist area where there was a lot of fabric ruched together. I'm busty so I appreciated the room and ability to wear any bra, but it did require a little tape to keep it from being loose. My BFF tried it on to see what it looked like on her, but on a smaller chest, it's got way too much fabric in the chest area.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2016
Such a fun dress!

I got a 10 and 12 (I usually vary between the two sizes). The 10 fit great and was such a fun look for a late spring wedding. The inside fabric was pretty comfy. Only a little discomfort around the underarm area (as is the nature of sequins). Would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
June 13, 2016
So easy to use!

I loved this dress! True to fit and stunning!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 13, 2016
People were complimenting me all night, it was a total showstopper

I generally wear between a 6-8, the 6 fit perfectly. Very comfortable and I sparkled!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2016
This dress is glamorous. Prepare to stand out (in a good way) and feel like a princess.

The zipper was difficult to get up (even when not wearing the dress) and my arms were sore from rubbing on the sequence all night. However, I loved this dress and would rent it again in a second! It was flattering and easy to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 16, 2016
Cocktail Dinner in Vegas

I was told by many people that the dress was gorgeous and perfect for Vegas. I ended up wearing the smaller dress because there is some stretch to the fabric and it hugged my curves better. I did pin the front because I wore a push-up bra and my cleavage was impressive but my bra tended to show. Overall, so happy with it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 36
June 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress that fits perfectly

The dress is beautiful. It hugs in all the right places and is loose in the right places too. I'm curvy and have a 36D bust. It accentuated that asset but was loose over the stomach and hips, which I prefer. One of my main concerns is whether a dress will make me look bigger. I'm not a skinny girl so I'm always looking for dresses that have a slimming effect. This def has it. It also sparkled beautifully and was comfy.

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
June 20, 2016
Awesome house party dress!

True to other reviewers comments the dress does run a little large, especially in the bust. Nothing a couple safety pins couldn't fix though! I didn't have any discomfort with the sequins scratching my arms either. It's definitely a show stopper and I received an incredible amount of compliments. I felt like a perfect mix between beautiful with a hint of sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2016
Lovely dress, flattering in bust and forgiving on tummy.

Gorgeous! Lots of compliments. I'm pretty sure this dress would look lovely on all body types.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2016
:)

Wore it to a wedding. Was sparkly and glamorous. Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 22, 2016
Perfect for my brother's wedding!

I had been waiting for this dress to become available to reserve (I was about six months early) and couldn't have been happier with it when it finally came! I wear an 8 normally and the 8 fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7 and this hit me at the knee. It was a little lowcut at the top and if I'd been thinking about it, I might have pinned it or used tape but it wasn't too bad. This was my first rental from here and I couldn't believe how easy it was! It almost felt too easy :) 10/10 would rent again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
Great dress!

Great dress- works well for cocktail party or even less casual. It was a hit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like I was glowing!

This dress is pretty true to size. It was a little tight around the mid section but otherwise fit great. It is fairly low cut so be ready to show the girls off. It is not super comfortable to sit down in since you're sitting on sequins but that would be true of any dress like this. I really loved how I felt in this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
June 26, 2016
Great wedding dress

The dress fit true to size. The neck line is a little low cut. I had to use double sided tape. If you are curvy this is a great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Pretty!

Fun sparkly party dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 27, 2016
Sparkly, fun, and stunning!

I read extensive reviews to carefully select the size 2 & 4 as backup. It wasn't too open and/or low cut, so I didn't have to pin it (I read lots of reviews saying others had to). So sparkly and fun. Received lots of compliments by wedding guests in this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2016
Easy to wear and lots of compliments

Fit great! There was a bit of wear that was visible in the dress if you looked closely but it worked great for my needs!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Size 6 to 18 this bridal party made the night sparkle

Perfect fit. Can wear a normal bra. Looked amazing on everyone from size 6 to 18w

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
This dress turned heads all night

Dress was very comfortable and forgiving. My only concern was how much it gaped in the front. I was able to secure it with a couple of Bobby pins after I took this photo, and it was good to go. :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Got compliments all night on this dress

I loved this dress! It's super glamorous and fun to wear

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2016
Definitely a show stopper!

Wore this to our good friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! I'm tall and it fit great. Only complaint was sequins were itchy under the arms, but expected with the fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 5, 2016
Short Torsos Only!

I ordered this for my bachelorette party. I'm 5'10", 150lbs and usually a size 4. This zipped up fine, but fit totally weird. I didn't end up wearing it. The top is low cut and goes into the band under your boobs. That's about a 2 in band. Then the dress is shaped to flare out for hips. That would be really flattering if you have two inches between your boobs and your hips, but on me, the fabric ballooned out to the side right at my stomach, which made me look like a rectangle b

Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
July 6, 2016
Everyone kept complimenting me on my dress literally the entire night! I loved this dress!

It fit pretty good overall! Besides underneath the armpits that irritates me a bit! It was true to size, everyone looooooved this dress, it was beautiful! I wore this dress for my birthday dinner & later on in the evening my boyfriend proposed to me! I'm glad o rented this dress!!! & I took lots of pictures!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2016
Bachelorette sparkle

Wore this for my bachelorette party. Runs a little long but was so fun and sparkly. Got tons of compliments on it

See more reviews:
2 / 100

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×