Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 – $55 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3468 reviews
Fit
Large
(621)
True to Size
(2051)
Small
(145)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2016
Great Birthday Dress!
I rented this for my birthday night out - and it REALLY stood out. The dress is very comfortable and forgiving, the only part that wasn't comfortable is the sequins rubbed under my arms a bit, but that was to be expected. I probably could have fit into the 2, but the 4 was needed to zip over my bust (also expected - but a note to my fellow well-endowed ladies!) This dress reflects a lot of light and is great for a night you want to stand out - definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 9, 2016
Very Sparkly
The dress was beautiful. From previous reviews, I ordered a size smaller for my back up. I should've ordered a size bigger instead. I wore my true size (4) but found that the band was a bit tight on my rib cage.
Size worn:
18
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 9, 2016
This dress is so beautiful and such a great rental price. You really can't go wrong with this dress
Pros: You feel like Old School Hollywood Glamour Cons: Your arms may chafe a little while wearing it.
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
November 8, 2016
Sparkly favorite!
This dress fit perfectly! It fit the occasion and I looked great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 8, 2016
I rented this dress and some earring for a 50th birthday extravaganza.
The dress is very pretty and sparkly! It fit well. I was surprised that no other reviews mentioned how low cut it is. I am very short waisted and have a large (34DDD) bust, so I actually stitched the front about 4 inches so I wouldn't fall out! But I got loads of compliments. I recommend if you are large chested to find a bra made for low cut tops.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
November 7, 2016
Wore for my bachelorette party!
I was worried the sequins would be uncomfortable and itchy but this dress was really comfortable. It was such a fun dress to wear for my bachelorette party, how often can you wear sequins? I have a small chest and this dress (and a little help from Victoria's Secret) made me feel nice and curvy. Would love to wear this again?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2016
40th Birthday
Beautiful dress! I normally wear a 14, but the 16 was more comfortable to wear although showed more cleavage than I wanted! The zipper was a little difficult to zip up but no problem when someone else helped me. Got compliments all night on the dress and def will be using RTR again!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
Very sparkly
I'm very short-wasted with a large chest (32F) so this was too low cut but a safety pin helped. The bottom is very forgiving. A comfortable dress. Girlfriends loved it. Upon arrival a friend's husband said, "Oh you're not messing around tonight."
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2016
Sparkly!
Very comfortable. Nice length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 5, 2016
Beautiful dress, photographs well. I got tons of compliments.
I am a 5'7", 145 lb, pear shaped mother of 2. I typically wear a size 8 but I wore a 6 since I'm pretty petite up top and the bottom wasn't very fitted through the hips. The cut doesn't minimize the hips, so be aware of that, but the dress felt fabulous and comfortable. I would recommend.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 5, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
Beautiful, sparkly, comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2016
Loved the dress!
My only issue with the dress wasn't the dresses fault! My upper body is smaller than my lower half so the size 10 fit great from my waist down but was too big from the waist up. I had to use a safety pin to make sure my breasts didn't pop out and I also had to use fashion tap as well. I'm not one to show my goods off so the front was a little low for me. But, it was a great rental, especially for my first time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2016
Fit like a dream!
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The color is a beautiful rose gold (I wore nude heels and carried a brown satin clutch). I loved being able to wear a regular bra underneath it and the fit requires no shape wear. Like others , I safety pinned the bust to keep my cleavage in check. It is flattering for ladies with a larger waist and hips. I would definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 217lbs
November 1, 2016
I wish I could keep this dress!!
I wore this gorgeous dress to my senior year homecoming dance!! I was very nervous because the dresses came two days before the dance, but they both fit me very well! I ended up going with the 14, it fit my body better and looked better. I have a large chest 36DDD, so I pinned the front of the dress for less cleavage. Also, I was surprised by this but the straps were kind of loose. As expected, the zipper was hard to get up and the sequins irritated my arms a little bit but it was worth it for this dress :)) I would definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
November 1, 2016
Full of sparkles
Dress fit nicely, was glamorous, and fun but it just wasn't me. I ended up being really glad I didn't wear this to my party because another woman wore either this identical dress or a very close copy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
November 1, 2016
Needed a SIZE TWO overnighted, and RTR came through for me!
Ordered the dress for a 1920s-themed Halloween party. First, MAJOR thanks to RTR for getting me a SIZE TWO overnight. I had ordered a 4 and 6. I recently went to a 4 as my "normal" dress size, but thought 6 was a better bet for backup size. I was very wrong. Definitely needed a 2. (I am 5-4, 133lbs and very hourglass-shaped, two was a surprise for me). It's very comfy, roomy in the hips and pretty much from the waist down. The draping may not be the best for those with big hips. It was borderline for me, although the size 2 tightened it up enough to pass. One of the main problems with the 4 and 6 was the extra fabric around the waist, especially in back right above the butt. Another issue was the "straps" being too loose. The 2 fit perfectly. Be careful, the front is definitely a PLUNGE. I was going to just pin it if I had worn the 4 or 6. But on the 2 I wore, it seems that someone had sewed it shut maybe? I didn't mind at all. Saved me having to worry about pinning it. The size 6 I had had a cranky zipper that got stuck and would NOT move. The site said that's often due to drycleaning. Heads up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2016
I got tons of compliments! I wore it for a Halloween Gala and it was perfect!
It fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 so I was a little worried it might be too short and it hit a couple inches above my knee. It was pretty low cut but easy to pin. I wish it had pockets but it was really comfortable and stretchy. I had to pin my hair up because it kept getting caught on my dress though. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2016
Perfect for a fun party
The dress was perfect for a Halloween masquerade gala. Fun dress that fit true to size and received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2016
Perfect for post baby body!
This dress was perfect for my post baby body. I still have a little bit of baby belly since having my 2nd baby who is 6 months old. The neckline was perfect, just a little low, so I tacked it closed. I could wear a normal bra and no Spanx needed. For reference I am about 5'4" and weigh 165 lbs. I was able to wear the size 12.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 27, 2016
Fabulous dress and a ton of compliments- I wore this for a cruise.
I should have ordered a smaller size but this fit well. It was very comfortable and I was very pleased with the quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
October 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress, too loose in the top
First of all, please don't mind the mess in my room-I was in the midst of a frantic 'trying on every dress I have' spree! I didn't end up wearing this dress for the main reason that it would have required too much pinning/taping up top to make it work. I'm 5'6", hourglass figure with a very large chest, and it was still too big on them. Also, since the wedding I'm attending is at a bed and breakfast I thought the dress might be a bit much. It's too pretty to cover up with a sweater or wrap that would dress it down. I did LOVE the draping of the skirt, and the overall impact and color of the dress. It was loose up top and certainly made itself known to be made of sequins (ouch!). I will keep this in mind and try a smaller size for a fancier wedding (like in a hotel) or a fun NYE party for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 26, 2016
Didn't fit me right
I liked the idea of this dress but it didn't fit right. The chest and straps were too big. I was 4 months postpartum when I wore the dress so it was good for covering that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 25, 2016
AMAZING!!!!
This dress is literally perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 25, 2016
Looked great and got tons of compliments
It was a tiny bit big but you couldn't tell very well, which means it's probably true to size. It looked great on and I got tons of compliments. I didn't feel uncomfortable that it was too sparkly either once I put it on. It was great for a wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Perfect for New Year's Eve!
The gathering and color around the mid-section / hip area wasn't particularly flattering for a pear shape. Otherwise loved!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
Felt super glamorous AND comfortable all night!
Very comfortable and so many compliments all night. Ran a little large in the top- especially since any bras I had showed, but didn't gape, so I was actually ok without a bra... just be aware! Lining meant that sequins didn't pinch or itch. Very flattering overall- LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 24, 2016
Sparkly and drapes well
Size- I'm 5ft 4 and normally wear a 0. I wore the 2. Fit- The length was a little long for me (knee length). The bust runs large BUT the band below the chest is very tight and not stretchy. Because the chest is too big, the band did not fit perfectly under the bust, it was about an inch and a half too low. The dress was also difficult to zip because of the sequins and lining. Overall, the sequins are very sparkly and catches the light perfectly. The color is described as rose gold but mine was more on the yellow gold side. The dress is very flattering because it covers the stomach and hips. It's comfortable and easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2016
I was definitely the showstopper at the wedding!
Loved this dress! If you are looking for an attention grabber dress and don't Ming being the life of the party RENT THIS DRESS. I received so many complements. This was my first RTR dress and I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 23, 2016
So many compliments!
I got so many compliments from people of all ages at the wedding I attended. The dress was perfect. I went with the smaller size because the top was a little smaller. I'm busty (38DD) so I had to safety pin the top so I wasn't hanging out. My bra showed in the cleavage otherwise. The dress was very comfortable to dance in all night. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
October 23, 2016
Perfect for the occasion
I rented this dress for an annual breast cancer awareness benefit I performed at in honor of my best friend's mom. I received compliments on the dress all night, and it fit perfectly. I also wore this 15 weeks pregnant, and it concealed the little baby bump I had. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2016
Sparkle, glitz, glam! Ooh la la
Loved the fit. True to size. Made my small bust look great and was the perfect dress for my future sister-in-law's roaring 20's themed bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2016
Felt like a queen all night
Great dress-true to size. I had to pin the front because it was a bit low cut for my taste and the zipper was a bit stubborn. But I received compliments all night-def renting this one again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
October 22, 2016
I did not want to take this dress off. It was so gorgeous and I received so many compliments.
Very comfortable. True to size. Can wear with a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2016
I loved how wearable the dress was! I never had to pull the dress down or up!
Fit true to size. The sequins did chafe my arms for about a minute but then I didn't even notice them!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
October 21, 2016
Glam and Sparkly, But Did Not Arrive Until Very Last Minute
The dress deserves a great review: it was really sparkly, glamorous, and flattering, and I received a number of compliments on it throughout my event (I wore it to a fundraising gala for work). I am tall (5'9") and the length was just right - not too short at all. The zipper was a bit tricky getting all the way up, so I had to recruit my husband to help me. Once I was in the dress, though, I felt very secure and sexy. I am not very busty, so I ended up wearing a bra to give the girls a little more "oomph." All-in-all, a beautiful, comfortable dress that deserves its thousands of great reviews. While the dress was beautiful and comfortable, I was a little disappointed with my RTR experience and am not sure I will order again. This was my first time doing RTR, and I have a number of friends/colleagues who absolutely rave about it. However, I had challenges with receiving my dress (it was supposed to come on Thursday and did not show up until Saturday at 12PM, and my event was Saturday at 3:00PM! Thanks God it fit, otherwise I would have been in a real pickle.) and communicating with customer service via the chat function, which would kick me off every time I would start typing out my issue to a customer service person who was supposedly "online" in the chat. I reached out via email to customer service, and they said UPS made a mistake and shipped the dress back to the fulfillment center, so they offered me a 15% discount on my next order for the inconvenience, but I am not sure I will order again. It was too stressful not knowing and trusting if/when my dress was going to show up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress is beautiful, but definately needs some attention from RTR. I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and they looked like two different colors because the size 6 is so worn out. The 6 looked silver while the 8 was gold. I ultimately work the size 8 because it wasn't as worn out. The smaller size fit better though, so I recommend sizing down. Overall, I was happy with this dress and received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2016
beautiful. easy wear with regular undergarments. Very pretty!
Fit great and was comfortable to wear. True to size. I wear a 4 in bottoms. I felt it made me look a bit heavier because of the volume of the fabric but it was ok. It was perfect for a wedding. Sequins were not too scratchy like most of the dresses like this. Totally worth renting!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2016
I received many compliments about my dress at the wedding and the dress was comfortable to dance in!
The dress fit great, true to size. The only problem I had was the zipper was almost impossible to zip up. I was a little worried, but after 15 minutes of trying it finally zipped. The dress was comfortable and I received many compliments. Be prepared for extra cleavage if you are big busted. I am a 34D and I had a hard time trying to keep my bra from showing in the front. However, I used clothing tape and it seemed to work majority of the night.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2016
Love this dress
So flattering, forgiving, comfortable. Doesn't require a special bra. The sequins gives it a real wow factor and I couldn't believe all the compliments. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2016
Unforgettable. Draws compliments.
So sparkly, but not in a distasteful way. Great party dress- wore for a formal Christmas party. Many compliments from strangers. Only negative was that it drapes rather loose in waist area which, having a bottom & a bust, I feel made it appear I was heavier or hiding a belly. Would've preferred a more fitted waist, but still looked fabulous! This dress would work well to hide an early bump! ;-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 87
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×