Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $80 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3603 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2107)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2017
Sparkly stunner!
I wore this to my company holiday party with a black cardigan & tights to tame down the super hot factor. I had to use a safety pin to bring the plunging v together as the girls were bursting out (nursing mom). I loved the pleats in the skirt, it was all very flattering. Who knew gold sequin was all the rage this season?! This dress was completely out of my comfort zone but it worked great & I would order it again. I got tons of compliments and felt very stylish & sexy. I can't believe I didn't get a better picture!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2017
NYE + Wedding = this dress!
This dress was perfect for the NYE wedding we had which was the 11th wedding we had attended in a calendar year. I wore the size 2 because it fit better on top. I was able to go without a bra which was a plus and it gave me more of a defined waste. The 4 which is my usual size was just a touch too big however I could have worn it if needed. I got so many compliments on this dress. I highly recommend it! Yet another great rental experience. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2017
Adorable! Perfect for many occasions.
Large in the bust which is great if you are larger up top. I am a true 8 and the 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
January 18, 2017
My Bachelorette party!
Great fit. Super comfortable and fun. Not too clingy. Made me feel so beautiful. Wore it out in the city for my big night, and got so many compliments from strangers. I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Weight: 240lbs
January 17, 2017
Bachelorette Party
The 16w and 18w fit about the same through the waist, but the 18w was much larger in the bust so I went with the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 176lbs
January 16, 2017
Perfect for Gatsby New Year!
I've rented this style before and really enjoy the dress. It was perfect for the Gatsby themed New Years party I went to. Top of dress runs big, needed to take up the shoulders but ended just taping the dress into place and chest was big too but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
January 14, 2017
The dress fit great and was perfect for my New Years party!
The color and sparkle were great for New Years! However the size 4 straps dug into my shoulders and the size 6 straps were so loose they slid off. Still got lots of compliments on the dress and I'm glad I ordered it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 12, 2017
It was New Year's Eve. Lots of compliments on the dress.
It was snug. Not too tight but I definitely could not go smaller. Beautiful dress and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2017
Perfect New Years Eve
This dress was so perfect for New Year's Eve in Vegas. I absolutely loved it! Great fit- true to size. Comfortable in the stomach area; not too tight. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
January 10, 2017
Bling for a wedding when I hate bling -- still loved this dress!
I received two different styles of the same size, so I had to make the 12 work, as as 38g bust, that was super fun. But with tape we made the 12 work perfectly- no mishaps!! I love this designer so much for curves - only man I'll wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Bridesmaid dresses you don't want to give back!
I felt amazing in this dress! My friend chose these as her bridesmaid dresses and all of us loved them! My friend and I in the photo are about 5'10-6' size 12/14 and other bridesmaids were 5'2" and size 0 and the dress looked great on everyone. A little low cut but a safety pin fixed any concerns. The photos came out fantastic and all the guests kept complimenting the dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Fun sparkles and comfortable!
The dress felt true to size, but there wasn't much of a difference between the size 4 and the 6 I got as a back up. I opted to wear the 6 because the zipper on the 4 had some issues. In all, the dress was very comfortable and looked great through a wedding, reception, and after party. It was very fun to wear. Definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 9, 2017
Great fit!
The dress fit true to size, but I was worried after previous reviews so I rented a few sizes. I ended up with the 14, and it looked great! I had to pin the cleavage, but a gold pin was almost unnoticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2017
Too small
Didn't fit, couldn't wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2017
Beautiful dress!
This was my first night getting dressed up after having my baby. I was still a little insecure about the baby weight I haven't lost, but this dress really made me feel great! It's fitting & loose in all the right places. I received a lot of compliments! I'm so happy I rented this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 49
January 7, 2017
This dress is lovely. Very shiny and got a lot of compliments.
The waist is high and the fit would be best for someone with a small bust, and great for girls with larger hips. Goes down to the knee, not too short. Would highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2017
great memory
It is a perfect fit for me
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 5, 2017
The sparkles were perfect for New Years! Got plenty of compliments all night!
Runs a bit large, definitely flattering though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 5, 2017
Gorgeous
Received sooooo many compliments on the dress. The zipper was tough to use, needed help. The straps were a little large and kept slipping. Otherwise it was comfortable and gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2017
Great dress, but low cut!
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding the night before New Year's Eve. This dress was amazing - it emphasized my waist and was not too body-hugging. I received many compliments and some people said it was Gatsby-like. The sequins were not itching and I LOVED the sparkle and how the dress fit. I only have two minor complaints: 1) really low cut (but hey, I was partying at the wedding - but not appropriate for the church half) 2) whenever I sat down, the skirt slip would ride up to my waist. Luckily, no one could see through the dress. Overall, great dress and I'm glad I wore it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2017
This dress was perfect for a NYE wedding!
This dress was perfect for NYE: comfortable to dance in and definitely eye-catching. Would recommend this outfit to anyone!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2017
Hooked on RTR!
This was my 1st RTR experience and now I am obsessed! Rented for my finances holiday party at work and I received SO many compliments! We just moved across country for his job, so this was my 1st time meeting his coworkers and it definitely made me feel confident and everyone loved it! Fit is true to size and it is very comfortable! I danced all night and never worried once about how the dress looked because it fit great and I knew it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 4, 2017
16 weeks preggers in Vegas - 36ddd
Tons of cleavage for chesty ladies. Tons of fun for Vegas. This dress worked well over my baby bump. Wasn't the most flattering on me and was a little scratchy but it was perfect for the occasion and I loved glittering the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2017
Golden opportunity
Great fit and comfortable dress. Though a bit plunging in front for those with a larger bust. Double sided tape with help. Sequins can be chafing on the arms but can be helped with a wrap or a bolero. Overall great dress I was able to snag at the last minute thanks to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress
Great fit and compliments all night long. Would order again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2017
Stunner
I wore this dress for a semi-formal NYE party - it was perfect! Super sparkly and gorgeous in person, and so fun to wear. I read a lot of reviews that said it ran large, but I still ordered my normal sizes (I usually wear an 8 or 10 in dresses). I'm glad I got my usual sizes - I ended up wearing the 10. I think this dress is perfect for hourglass shapes, and not the best for pear shapes (aka my shape ;). The draping did add to my hips and bootie, which is why I sized up. Still loved it, would recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2017
New Years Wedding
This dress was wonderful! The fit was perfect, true to size. It looked amazing and I didn't have any problems with the quality or fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2017
The dress was perfect after I fixed it.
The dress neckline was too wide so I had to safety pin it to make sure nothing showed. Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 3, 2017
Loved!
Loved the fit and was just enough room for a mom of a 5 week old to still feel pretty and thin without wearing something skin tight! It was beautiful!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
January 2, 2017
Dress win, zipper fail.
I ended up not being able to wear the dress. It fit, but the zipper was faulty. I got it on to try on, was all excited that it fit, and then when I went to take it off it was stuck. I could get it back up to the top, but never back down past one certain point. No muscle in the world was getting it off, and then the teeth below the zipper came apart and after a solid hour of being stuck in it, I was able to contort my way out. All of that said, the dress was gorgeous and comfortable and I'd rent it again. RTR's customer service was excellent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 2, 2017
New Years Eve Sparkles!
This dress was a HUGE hit. I'm not exactly the bustiest person, so it was nice to be able to wear a full bra that gave me a bit of va va voom. The dress runs a little large, so you can probably size down for your back up dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
Fantastic price for a fantastic dress!
Rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance. She said she got dozens of compliments about how stunning she looked. The dress is very sparkly and figure-flattering, the only problems were that the zipper is kind of hard to zip and the top area is quite large for someone with a smaller bust-- nothing a bobby pin can't fix. This was my first order at RTR, and it didn't disappoint! If you're on the edge of deciding whether to buy this dress, I would say go for it, as it is gorgeous and well worth the price.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2017
Gorgeous New Year's Dress!
Very flattering and comfortable! No need to "suck in" all night. Overall, I recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2017
Fun and comfortable!
Fit well. Very comfortable - did not rub on upper arms, able to wear regular or strapless bra, great length for comfortable sitting or dancing. Color of sequins is more rose gold in person and very pretty. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 2, 2017
LOVED this dress. Compliments came pouring in. I felt beautiful and had a great time dancing in it!
Fit great on my waist, breast and hips
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 2, 2017
This dress was a huge success! People we stopping me all night telling me how beautiful it was!
This dress felt like it was made just for me! It fit me so perfect. The zipper was a bit hard, but it went up with a little work. I was complimented all night long. I love this dress! I didn't have to wear anything underneath it to hide anything! Again, it was perfect and true to size!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 1, 2017
Beautiful and Busty but Sliding Straps
This dress fit everywhere but on my shoulders. I wear a 38D/DD and rented this dress for NYE. It was gorgeous but was too low cut for any of my bras, so I went without one. The straps kept slipping all night and I was afraid my boobs were going to fall out every time I was sitting down and leaning to one side or the other. I felt gorgeous in it, but had to always be mindful all night of keeping the straps up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
January 1, 2017
My boy friend commented on how much everyone liked my dress. I never heard the word Stunning so much
Perfect fit over all. I did not have an appropriate bra for the deep V. So I pinned it to hide my bra. I feared that it would ride up in back but every time I was worried it was never out of place. I've had Another spectacular evening largely impart torrent the runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 29, 2016
This dress was definitely a show stopper.
The fit was perfect. You can still wear a regular bra, but be mindful of the deeper cleavage that you will have. It's not too revealing, but it was perfect for Vegas. The sequins are surprisingly not bothersome. I thought it might be itchy, but it wasn't. You definitely need someone to help zip you up since the zipper is a bit finicky. The length was right above the knee for me (I am 5' tall) which for Vegas might be considered too long, but that was fine for me. Overall loved this dress and felt like a million bucks. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2016
0
The one size was too big and the other size was too small.. I could not wear either dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 91

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×