Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3800 reviews
Fit
Large
(631)
True to Size
(2208)
Small
(157)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 15, 2016
Busty
Got so many compliments on this dress! The top is a little bit bigger, so I ended up wearing a size smaller than i normally would. Luckily you get to rent two sizes anyways!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Great Dress - The dress ran large - The cleavage area dropped a bit too low:) Very comfortable!
Very Flattering - Top part runs large. I would have liked a size 2 better
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
The dress color and fit was great!
Dress was great though a little long.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
January 23, 2016
Felt like a dream girl, very glamorous!
Good fit and flattering
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 27
January 27, 2016
The Great Gatsby themed party ended up being great regardless.
I was unable to wear the dress :( This was a GORGEOUS DRESS but I felt it showed too much real estate. It zipped up but was too tight on the front to the point I wouldn't fit with a Bra which is necessary for my cup size. I ended up renting a Costume Shop in Houston the day before my Great Gatsby themed birthday party so it turned out to be a great time regardless. Y'all didn't have the size up available which I know would have fit perfectly for me to wear a bra with. Of course my boyfriend thought it looked awesome but.... men duh. I would like to use RTR again but not being able to get another potential size in the dress makes renting before trying on a gamble.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 28, 2016
Pretty, but couldn't wear it
This is a gorgeous dress but I wasn't able to wear it because I would have needed to get the zipper up on my own and it was impossible. I had plenty of room in the fabric, but the zipper was just stuck. I could have gone with a 12, but then it would have been baggy up top. It's so pretty. I WISH I'd been able to wear it.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2016
The
This dress was cute on the hanger, but ran too big in the bust. I ended up not wearing it to my event.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 209lbs
December 8, 2015
Pretty but very low cut
This dress was pretty, hard to zip up and much too low cut for my work event. Had to return it and unfortunately a replacement wasn't available.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 15, 2015
Lots of compliments from everybody !!
Very flattering & comfortable.
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 4, 2015
Dress was a major hit. Comfortable, easy to wear!
Use two sided tape to stick to cleavage! Compliments all night.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 1, 2015
got so many compliments! great dress
very open in front! find the right bra, you'll be good
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
Beautiful dress! I received a ton of compliments.
The dress runs a bit small and short. I couldn't get my back up size so I squeeeezed into this. It is cut beautifully-- very flattering. I rarely have a dress that fits my ample bosom so well. I want to buy this dress!
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 265lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress was a head turner! Literally!
I wore this dress to one of my best friends bachelorette party, the theme was "all things that glitter". So we all rented sparkly dresses from RTR!! I did follow what everyone said about ordering a size up from what you normally wear. So i ordered an 18 and a 20. The 18 didn't fit at all and the 20 zipped but it was extremely uncomfortable without spanks. I put on shape wear and it was fine just extra tight around the waist. We were in a group of 8 girls in sparkly dresses. Heads were turing on the streets of chicago as we walked by! Even at the end of the night walking home in the rain everyone told us how much they loved our dresses! We didn't take any full group shots in the dress which was kind of disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 230lbs
February 20, 2014
It is a beautiful dress; if you have hips and a butt, it made me look much bigger due to pleats
Fit in the bust line was slightly big for my 40 DD chest and I would have had to do a little safety pin to not show everything. The waist and length is perfect; however, the placing of the pleats made me look so much bigger than I actually was. If you have pear shape that is above 45" hip diameter, you may want to rethink this dress. With my buttock and hip circumference, it didn't look good on me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
Great Fit
Great fit but a little open in the cleavage area most likely because my cleavage area is non-existent. Overall beautiful dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 2, 2016
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and everyone loved it! It sparkles like crazy :)
Beautiful dress! Be careful if you have a large chest, it doesn't leave much to the imagination.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
March 4, 2016
I rented this dress along with another. I thought I would wear this dress for sure, but I didn't.
The dress is beautiful and fit great everywhere but the top was cut low and showed way to much of my bra. I didn't feel comfortable pinning it so I wore the other dress I rented and it was perfect!!! Also, the zipper was REALLY tight!!! You have to have help zipping/ unzipping.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 14, 2014
Sparkles were amazing!
Definitely more rose gold than gold gold. I'm 5' 10.5" and it wasn't too short at all! I'm pretty curvy but this dress was very flattering, without spanx! And the girls were definitely out, double sided tape would have helped. RTR is awesome.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 11, 2016
It was my bachelorette party and this dress was PERFECT!
It was just a teensy bit itchy due to the sequins, but honestly, I felt so comfortable and fabulous in it, that wouldn't keep me from renting the dress again. I loved it! I'm a very curvy girl and this dress truly hid anything I don't like and flaunted everything I do!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2016
Fun and sparkly
Didn't end up wearing it, as it was my back up choice. But fit was true to size and over all a nice dress. A few sequins were missing, but overall it was hard to notice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2016
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette!
It runs a bit large so I ended up going with the size 8 when I'm normally a 10. It fit great and was comfortable the whole evening. I received a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2016
Perfect NYE dress
Loved this dress. Very forgiving cut. Super flattering for lots of body types. I wore it for NYE but my mom and boyfriend loved it so much they tried talking me into wearing it again later that weekend for a wedding. :) highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
I didn't actually get to wear this dress for the event I intended to because my husband wanted to dress down and thought it was too much for me to wear. But I absolutely loved it and will rent again. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2016
Beautiful Dress, Lot of Compliments
I got this dress to wear to a wedding one week before my own. I wanted to feel beautiful, and I definitely did. I have big boobs, so I did sort of feel like people were staring at them, but whatever; just be aware. I ordered a 14 and a 16. The 14 fit, but was very tight in the rib cage, so I wore the 16 (which was actually still pretty snug in the rib cage). But the dress looked great on and I got a lot of compliments. The bride even asked me a few months later where I got the dress I wore to her wedding!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
So sparkly!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and I sure stood out! I got so many compliments on this dress. The sparkles were unbelievably gorgeous! I am pretty busty and this dress had my girls popping out but in a tasteful way. Use dress tape if you want more conservative. Length was amazing for me as I am 6'0".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun dress for my 40th
So funny thing, the size 10 that I ordered as a back up to the size 8, didn't fit. Wouldn't even zip. What everyone says about the neckline being cut low, true. It's plunging. I wore a padded bra and then used straight pins to pin the dress to the bra, not because it was plunging but because it would open too wide and my bra was showing. The dress was comfortable and I had a lot of people tell me how great it looked. I felt like when I looked down at myself, it looked really frumpy and baggy. Weird view I suppose. Also, the inside lining is some poly blend so it doesn't "feel" sexy on your skin or like what I thought a 725 designer dress would feel like. Overall I would recommend it. The 8 fit well, the straps were a bit too big but it worked.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 205lbs
May 3, 2016
It was stunning and everyone raves about my dress all evening! I felt great in it
It did irritate my arms in the armpit area, and was pretty short. But overall fabulous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for
Definitely a very comfortable dress. I could wear a normal bra with it. Got lots of compliments! It definitely stands out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 3, 2016
The dress made me feel fabulous and was very comfortable.
This dress was wonderful. I was a little nervous at first as it looked small on the hanger, but it fit like a glove, there is a lot of give in the lining. I did have to pin the low cut neck line, but that was no big deal. The length was perfect. Although I read in the reviews that the zipper was difficult and the sequins hurt under the arms, I did not have that experience. Actually, I zipped the dress on my own. This has got to be the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 4, 2016
I loved how incredible easy RTR Is!
With a toddler & living in a semi rural area, this company saved my life! The dress fit perfect and I've never received more compliments. I wasn't sure what size I was after having my Daughter and I read it ran a little big so i got a 0 and a 2. Both fit but the 2 I would have had to pin the bust and straps and was really long. 4 days after the wedding people are still talking about MY dress. I wish I could have kept it! The only con if I had to say was that I had to be careful around my girls with lace dresses... The sequins on this one would stick to them on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 4, 2016
SO many compliments!
My normal size is a 14 and I would have liked to wear that one because it fit best in the chest and waist. However, I could not get it to zip so I had to use the backup size. Since it was bigger, I needed a few safety pins but that did the trick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 226lbs
May 4, 2016
Very beautiful fabric!!!
Did not wear it, was to small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2016
Wish it arrived on time
This dress was beautiful and would have been perfect for the birthday party I was attending but it didn't arrive on time. I hope to rent it again so I can actually wear it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2016
Super fun & Sassy dress!!! Every girl needs to sparkle!!!
Loved this fun and sassy dress!! I wore this for my bachelorette weekend and not only was it stunning and I felt gorgeous but it was also really comfortable and has a great cut to it that would be flattering on many body types!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2016
This dress was so much fun for my bachelorette party
This dress ran a bit large. I usually wear a size 12 and the 10 that I ended up wearing was still large on me. I'm glad I read the reviews and chose not to get a size up like I normally do! even those it was a bit big it was still pretty comfortable, very flattering, and a fun flashy look for my bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for a tea party. Glamorous!
The top was a little loose, so I was afraid a wardrobe malfunction was going to happen. Despite this, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 8, 2016
Sparkled to the max!
This dress is amazing. I got compliments all night and it made me feel like a rockstar. It fits like a glove and shows off all the right curves. The cleavage was a bit intense, but went with the Casino Royal theme of the party we were going to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Great Party Dress
I rented this for my bachelorette party. Fit was true to size and it looks amazing! My only complaint is that I found the sequins a bit uncomfortable when sitting. Otherwise fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
The process was quick easy & so affordable!
Loved everything about this dress! It fit so comfortably!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Beautiful dress and perfect for a Vegas wedding!
Fits tight in the ribcage and the zipper sticks. You'll need someone else to do it up for you. RTR was amazing and sent me another size overnight directly to my hotel in Vegas in case the 4 didn't fit. Really impressed with their customer service! I'll never buy another formal dress now that RTR is here.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×