Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3578 reviews
Fit
Large
(626)
True to Size
(2093)
Small
(148)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 22, 2016
I received so many compliments about this dress both at he wedding and after posting pictures.
This dress is very easy to wear, very well fitting and extremely comfortable. I only had one complaint about how the sequins scratched a little bit under my arms by the end of the night but otherwise this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2016
I received so many compliments from people I didn't know!! It made me feel so pretty!
Fit very well. I have a large bust and did safety pin the top a bit. The sequins under my arms did not bother me. The zipper was a bit tricky and I did need help. It kept sticking where there was material was thicker. However, I would absolutely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 20, 2016
Fun flair
I fit well in the size 0 but the zipper on that one was so stubborn that I did not want to risk it getting stuck. Plus the size 2 gave me more shape in the hips. This dress wouldn't be my style for any old night out, but for a Great Gatsby event, it was a fun modern hint at the 20s, and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 20, 2016
First time I rented- loved it!! The dress was perfect for my event, and came just in time
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party- and it was perfect for such an event. I've been between sizes and thank goodness for the back up size! Loved the sparked for a party night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
March 20, 2016
Loved the sparkles!!!!
This dress fits great!!! Like everyone says it does run big; I'm normally a 10 but was able to wear the 8 and it fit like a glove!!!! It was fancy for a date but it was my birthday so it made me feel like a princess!! Everyone had mentioned it had a plunging neck line and they were right! However, I purchased double sided tape and it worked! I was able to show some cleavage but not flash anyone. (That was a plus!) I love this dress and might consider renting again for a wedding this season!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2016
Perfect for Trial Run for Bridesmaids
This is the dress that my bridesmaids are wearing for my wedding and I took the opportunity to rent the dress for my bachelorette party to let the girls (and myself!!) see the actual color of the dress and give it a test run! I was THRILLED with the color: it is definitely more of a champagne and rose gold (sequins is closer to copper/rose gold)! So happy because my color is actually Rose gold for the wedding!! The dress is very well made and a thick quality fabric. I generally float between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. This dress could totally work for pretty much any body shape... Which makes it a perfect bridesmaids dress. The zipper is very difficult to get up through the waist band, like other reviews said, but that's what friends are for! I didn't have any issue with the sequins rubbing the inside of my arms, but I think it really depends on the space that you have around the arm hole...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2016
Beautiful
Amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2016
Love this dress!!!! Customer service were great!
I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday. It was huge hit. My first dress didn't fit and customer service sent me the next size overnight. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2016
Sparkle sparkle sparkle! Went well with our "Great Gatsby" themed wedding.
Had to pin the bust together, as it was a little saggy. Not too short, so it would be appropriate for a lot of events. I am almost 5'7 and the dress was just above my knees.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2016
I felt stunning in this dress!
The dress is gorgeous, with a beautiful rose champagne color. The fit is true to size, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, which would have made me look too busty. My only complaint is the comfort of the sequins, but I knew that going into it so I can't complain too much. I was getting cuts under my arms and my fingernails every time I went to readjust the dress. Overall this dress was beautiful and I would rent it again. A serious showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2016
Very very sparkly!
The fit was a little funny for my body shape. And the sparkle was almost blinding! It was very fun to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Stunner
This was such a fun dress to wear to my friend's 30th. Surprisingly easy to wear and comfortable. Loved.
RTR CustomerApril 15, 2016
kokkok
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
March 14, 2016
The glitter on the dress was EVERYTHING!!!
This dress was amazing, I rented it for my bachelorette party and I couldn't have found a better dress! It fit perfectly, I'm short so it fell at the knee, but that was okay with me since it was a crazy night, so the longer dress was better ;) overall great dress, definitely recommend for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2016
It's a beautiful dress only for slim girls
The dress made me look bulky since I have big shoulder
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 11, 2016
It was my bachelorette party and this dress was PERFECT!
It was just a teensy bit itchy due to the sequins, but honestly, I felt so comfortable and fabulous in it, that wouldn't keep me from renting the dress again. I loved it! I'm a very curvy girl and this dress truly hid anything I don't like and flaunted everything I do!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2016
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was a huge hit!
I'm normally a size 6 or 8, depending on the designer and the 6 fit incredible. The image online makes it seem like it's a lighter gold, but it's very gold. Very beautiful. The bust may have been stretched a bit from being rented so much, but a little fashion tape helped keep the V-neck in place. Very impressed with delivery and ease of return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2016
Gorgeous, comfortable
Such a gorgeous dress! I've rented it in navy as well and love! Comfortable, not itchy, not too hot or cool.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 9, 2016
I received a ton of compliments at this event with almost 1000 in attendance!
This ran a little too large and open in the bust for me (38DD) , I didn't want to damage the fabric with pins so opted for the cami underneath which provided more coverage in the slightly low v-back. It was very flattering in the tummy because of the draping. It was pretty tight across the booty in the back, but probably wouldn't be a problem for most figures. A solid option for your celebration!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 8, 2016
This sparkly dress was definitely an attention-getter at a "Dress to Impress" event.
Zipper took a bit to zip up due to the sequins. Got so many compliments. Looks better in person than in pictures - because of the gathering in the front, tended to look a little wider in pictures than I actually am. Would definitely rent again, though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
March 8, 2016
Dress was wonderful, 8 fit perfect everywhere except for top. Lots of compliments
Dress looks just like photo, I am small on top so there was extra fabric and had to pin to keep things in place. Zipper is a little tight due to sequins so you need help but absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2016
Fun party dress!
I rented this for a wedding in New Orleans (French Quarter). It's definitely a fun party dress for such an occasion. It ran large--usually, I wear a 4/6, but I think the 2 would have fit better. A previous reviewer said the dress made her feel bigger than she was, and I feel the same way. Something about the thickness of the fabric and the drape made me feel curvier, so it didn't exactly make me look thin. But, I'm glad I ordered it, as it was a fun, unique thing to wear. And an awesome deal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 8, 2016
A pretty and sparkly rose gold dress!
I rented this for a friend to see as a possible bridesmaids dress, and I thought it was comfortable and lovely for the few minutes I had it on. I think it does run a bit large, and mine arrived already pinned at the bust, so I assume the last renter also needed to close the gap at the top! Both large and small busted ladies will probably need to pin this for coverage, but it is a pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
March 7, 2016
I looked great, and it was Valentine's Day
Because of the sequence, it was difficult to zip. It looked gorgeous when on, though.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
March 4, 2016
I rented this dress along with another. I thought I would wear this dress for sure, but I didn't.
The dress is beautiful and fit great everywhere but the top was cut low and showed way to much of my bra. I didn't feel comfortable pinning it so I wore the other dress I rented and it was perfect!!! Also, the zipper was REALLY tight!!! You have to have help zipping/ unzipping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2016
Vegas baby!
This was not the original dress I ordered for the Vegas themed party I went to. The other dress I ordered only had a size 4 available to rent so I decided to risk it. Well it didn't end up working out. I called Rent the Runway customer service and they overnighted this dress to me even after the 7 pm deadline. What a lifesaver! It ended up working out really well. I had originally looked at this dress but was a little hesitant because of the reviews. It does seem to make your hips look wider than they are, and depending on your body type, that can be unflattering. This dress worked out pretty well for me but may not work for everyone. I love Rent the Runway and will be using again.
JeffMarch 25, 2016
Bob
MaudeMarch 25, 2016
Great to see that it all worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 3, 2016
Fun and sassy bachelorette dress!
Sexy and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2016
Classic cocktail dress, used for TV
great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2016
Rented this for my bachelorette party! Got so many compliments!
Fit well. Was a little snug in the waistline. Overall, fit great. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 2, 2016
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and everyone loved it! It sparkles like crazy :)
Beautiful dress! Be careful if you have a large chest, it doesn't leave much to the imagination.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 2, 2016
Appreciated having two options
Rib age area tight. But bust area somewhat loose. Used a pin to help keep it more modestly closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2016
Truly beautiful!
So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
March 1, 2016
Great Fit
Great fit but a little open in the cleavage area most likely because my cleavage area is non-existent. Overall beautiful dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 1, 2016
Issues but overall success.
I'm bigger on the bottom and smaller on the top - I'd say the dress probably runs true to size in both areas, but on me it meant the top was big and gappy. Bought a stick-on strapless bra and taped it to myself and thought it worked well in the end!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2016
I ordered this for a swanky Oscar Party, but I wasn't able to wear it.
This dress looks AWESOME in person. I wasn't actually able to wear it, but it was really pretty. I'm blonde and have a warm skin tone and it worked with my coloring really well. I really think this dress runs a full size small, though. I ordered the 16 (my normal size), and I should have ordered the 18 or the 20.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 1, 2016
I can't say no to a sparkly dress! Very fun for an evening formal event.
The top was a little big on me, but everything else was a great fit. The dress style made me feel a little wide on the bottom, but it was a fun dress to try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
This dress was extremely comfortable!! I received lots of compliments!!
Fits true to size. I had the size 6 and 8. They both fit me well, I was just a tad more comfortable in the 8. I did safety pin the top closed some. I also liked that it wasn't super fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 29, 2016
A fun, sparkly dress that made me feel pretty
I got so many compliments on this and it was so fun to wear! I almost never wear light colors but this was shiny enough that it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 29, 2016
Fun and Fabulous
I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 12 because the zipper on the 10 was so awful that I was scared I would get stuck in it. The zipper on the 12 was not much better, but because it was looser it was slightly easier to get it moving. You cannot get this dress zipped without help-- the zippers will stick. Also, you should have a safety pin handy; The top of this dress is SUPER low without it. Wearing a bra can be a bit of a challenge but it is possible.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 29, 2016
Sparkly and great for Vegas!
Ended up wearing a size down from my usual but both sizes fit. Zippers on both sizes I ordered were very tricky - plan on having someone help you get ready! Color was more of a rose gold and very pretty, I'd rent this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
February 28, 2016
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!!
I loved this dress!! It was very comfortable and so so so beautiful! I believe that the dress runs a little big because I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I wore a 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 90

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×