Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3092 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1903
Small139
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 30, 2015
Wore this dress to a very good friends wedding on the water. Great summer event!
This dress was great! It was a little snug around the rib cage, but it loosened up as the night went on. Overall a great dress and I got a lot of compliments. It was comfortable also. It is a bit "bright" when it hits the sun, but I guess that's kind of the point! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 29, 2015
Great dress, great fit
Great Dress for a festive Christmas work party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress!
I ordered the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I did end up having to put a safety pin in the bust just to conceal a little bit more (it probably would have been ok but it was mostly for my own comfort).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
It was an evening wedding at an inn in PA with beautiful wood, string lights and florals!
I'm between a 0 and 2 for dresses - I have broad shoulders. The 2 fit perfectly for me, although a panel of sequins on the chest was dangerously close to revealing too much - luckily I don't have much to reveal! It was perfect for the couple, venue and time of day. It was very easy to move and dance in, and the lining was very soft so there was no itchyness from the sequins. I got so many compliments on this dress - it's a must have for any event!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2015
If you want to make a statement, definitely order this dress!
This dress runs big in the bust, so I needed to wear the smaller size (my back up) which I'm glad I read the others reviews, because I usually order up and instead I ordered down a size for my back up. The pros: You feel like a million bucks and look like it too in this dress! The cons: The bust of the dress I found in both my size & back up was extremely big (possibly stretched out from previous renters, who were well endowed). I had to use double sided tape, safety pins, and some needle & thread to close up the bust, so I wasn't showing off the goods to much. The sequins catch on everything, so wear your hair up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 29, 2015
Stunning color, lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress, but more low cut than shown in the photo. I wore a regular bra but felt a bit exposed so I safety pinned it closed and felt way better. Very flattering rose gold color, the fabric has a bit of stretch. My only *slight* complaint is that the underarm sequins do rub your arm a bit raw but nothing you can't handle. I got this dress as a replacement for another Badgley Mischka dress that I ordered that was waaaay too big. RTR was amazing, got me early morning Saturday delivery for my Saturday afternoon wedding. You've got a customer for life now!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Fall Formal Wedding
This dress is universally flattering! I could have used double-sided tape to keep the top together since I didn't fill out the bust, but otherwise, it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
September 28, 2015
I wore this dress to my law school formal!
First, this dress really is beautiful. I got so many compliments! This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely do it again. It's easy and fun. Pros: This dress is soooooo pretty. I felt like a princess in it! It definitely stands out from the sea of "Little Black Dresses," which I like! The band around the middle fit perfectly -snug, but not too tight. I also liked the length because it did show some cleavage at the top, this kept it classy by going almost to my knees. This is a great cleavage dress if you want it to be, and I definitely played that up. If you'd prefer something less revealing, you could so easily slip a hidden safety pin into the top and it would look fine. I tested it out that way and the dress still looked great, I just chose to go the unpinned route. A lot of reviews said that the top of the dress is a bit big and can be a problem if you are smaller chested. I'm not smaller chested (although I'm not huge), so I figured I would be okay. However, I definitely did run into issues where the straps were too long for me. When I was dancing they fell down occasionally. I wish I had pinned them in the back before I left just so I could be a bit more comfortable. Because the top was loose it also made me worry about potential nip slips, as the dress moved around. Luckily I was fine and just wore a nude bra I had faith in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable
The dress fit great! I ordered the 4 and 6 but didn't even bother with trying on the 6 since the 4 was perfect. It was fairly light weight, easy to move in and very flattering. I got so many compliments on the gorgeous dress. The zipper got stuck a little right where the bodice of the dress meets the skirt. The only thing that could have made the dress better would be pockets. I got so many compliments and felt amazing! It was a little low cut but nothing inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It stood out and was super sparkly!
Wore this to a formal school fundraiser. It was the perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 28, 2015
This is my favorite dress I have rented and possibly ever worn! It's stunning, so many compliments!
The fit is true to size. The zipper is a little tricky, you will probably need someone else's help to get in - this is normal with sequin dresses. A plus is you can wear a regular bra with it, and it is a great length - I have short legs so it may be slightly shorter on other people. I wish I could keep this dress, I LOVE it so much! It photographs beautifully - be aware though that in sunlight you light up like a disco ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
September 27, 2015
So comfortable!
True to fit. Loved the attention it got and was extremely comfortable! No chafing in the under armpit area! It wasn't right or too fitting in any area. Great for cleavage too! I was afraid of it being too short since my butt is big, but it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2015
A wow dress. Got so many compliments
I have a very wide ribcage so wore the 10. I would say fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
I had so many people stopping me all night long to compliment my dress! It was a total hit!
It fit perfectly. The lining was comfortable, the sleeves stayed up, it was just enough sequins without being too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
September 27, 2015
I felt like a glamorous movie star!
Rented this for our anniversary date night. I felt so glamorous and got SO many compliments all night long! The way the light reflects off the sequins is absolutely stunning! Love RTR and may have to rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
September 27, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this stunning dress!
I loved this dress and highly recommend to anyone thinking about renting! I wore it to my engagement party. We had a football "house divided" theme (I'm Florida State and my fiancé is Auburn). The gold worked out perfectly! I was a little worried it was going to be too "rose" colored but it wasn't at all. This dress does run a little large. I decided to wear the 12 since I knew there was going to be plenty of food and drinks but the 10 fit as well. I'm so glad I started using RTR! I'll definitely be continuing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2015
The party called for glamorous attire... and I definitely felt glamorous.
The dress fit true to size. It is VERY comfortable. I did not feel confined at all. The only issue I had was after a night of dancing one arm rubbed a bit too much on the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a black-tie affair
I am short so was looking for a shorter dress. This was perfect! It hit me right above the knee. The cut was extremely flattering for women who struggle with a little bit of a tummy, and I could weary Spanx with it, which was even better. The color is a beautiful rose-beige in the light. Zipper was a little difficult but I didn't have too many problems. This was my back-up dress but I ended up wearing it as it was so flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 27, 2015
This dress made all the bridesmaids look beautiful. We loved the fit and the sparkles.
Very flattering fit. Good for any body type
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
September 26, 2015
Amazing; so many compliments.
Wore this dress for my wedding change/reception dress and it was amazing! It runs large. The difference between the 4 and 6 was significant. Very comfortable; can wear regular bra. The 4 had an extra stitch to hold the front panels together; the 6 didn't and the front panels were very loose and would have needed a safety pin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 26, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette. It was the perfect dress! It was comfortable and fit to size!
It fit well. You will be unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2015
Wore this to my law school's semi-formal back to school event and it was definitely a stand out!
Loved the feel and style, and it fell perfectly on me. However, the chest was too big and no amount of tape was going to work. I had to settle with constantly trying to fix the front to hide my bra.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2015
I got this to wear to the Magic Castle in LA. I so glamorous and got tons of compliments.
I love this dress! Pros: It's so sparkly! You can wear a regular bra with it It's a flattering fit Cons: The sequins were a little itchy at first, but I got used to them (I do circus arts, so I do also have especially muscular arms for a woman). Note: It's very low cut in the front. I like to flaunt cleavage, but it was so low on me that sometimes a little bit of my bra flashed. Just make sure to plan for nude colored undergarments if you don't want your bright bra making an appearance at your fancy event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
September 24, 2015
Fit the bill for required "sparkly" dress code at a great price!
First let me say this was great for my small party of 50 people. However, the next night I attended an awards gala with 10,000 people and saw this dress over and over and over again! It's very popular so I wouldn't choose it if attending a larger gathering. Size was true, sequins didn't irritate, got tons of compliments! It was cut lower in the chest than I felt comfortable with, but didn't use the dress tape I had brought along and it stayed put just fine as I danced the night away! I don't have much of a tummy but if you did I feel like the pleated front would hide that well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
Great for my baby bump!!!
This dress was gorgeous and perfect for my baby bump! I'm usually a size 2 but wore a 4 due to my pregnancy. Got a ton of compliments. Wore it as a bridesmaid, didn't want to buy a nice maternity dress that would literally never fit me again; this was a fantastic option! The only thing that sucked was that the zipper stuck pretty bad but other than that it was comfortable and beautiful. This dress was definitely a steal! Oh, and my bra size is actually 32DD, they didn't provide that as an option.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Loved the sparkles!!
Fit like a glove. I got a lot of comments on the dress. It was very comfortable. The only thing is that I had to pin the neckline just a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 23, 2015
I felt so fancy!!
I wasn't as impressed with the dress when I first got it in the mail and tried it on, but when I was all dressed up and ready for the wedding, I felt amazing! I felt fancy, and my brother called me a human disco ball. I got SO many compliments on this dress. The wedding planner even stopped me and asked if it was from RTR and said she's been wanting to rent it for a wedding and was so glad to see it on someone else with big boobs! It was a little scratchy under the arms, but it didn't bother me. It is thick material, and I was pretty warm, but the reception was outside (Texas in September is still warm!) and there was no breeze. The zipper is difficult to deal with, so make sure you have someone with you. All in all...I would definitely rent again!! I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 23, 2015
It was an eye catching dress.
It fit a little large in the chest area, I had trouble with the zipper at the waist seam, but no problems when I zipped the dress then slid it over my head. Great overall, but not very flattering to your figure if you do not have hips.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
September 23, 2015
Compliments all night, love the sparkles!
Fit comfortably in the smaller of the two sizes I rented. I didn't even take the 14 out of the bag because of reading all the reviews first which recommended going a size down. Being that I'm 5'1", my only complaint (which is minimal) is that the straps & shoulder area were a bit long on me so I had to be careful not to let my bra show. If I had a safety pin for the cleavage area or dress tape, it would have been absolutely perfect (I wear 36DD, but there isn't an option for that on the list--definitely got some attention!). The sequins didn't really irritate my underarm like some mentioned, if it did I barely noticed. I would highly recommend this dress if you want to feel special and stand out in a crowd of black dresses that it seems like everyone else is wearing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
September 23, 2015
A million compliments later it was a hit!
A little large on top. Should've worn a size down. Sequins were smooth and not uncomfortable. Zipper held nicely. Everyone recognized it from this site, but I was the only one who had it. Forgot the wedding ceremony was during the day so I was a little overdressed and shiny but by the evening I was properly dressed to dance the night away.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 22, 2015
This dress is absolutely stunning and super comfortable! Got tons of compliments!
Sequins do not scratch at all!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2015
This was a beautiful and flattering dress!
I am 22 weeks pregnant and the 6 fit perfectly - it is very forgiving in the stomach and hips. I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The sequins did not bother or scratch me,
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
September 22, 2015
I ended up purchasing a different dress to wear the day of the event. Dress arrived on time though.
The material is beautiful, but the dress didn't compliment my body shape. The high waistline downplayed my chest and accentuated my hips. I look better in something that does the opposite.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
September 22, 2015
A staffer at the party told me I had the "best dress of the night"!
Fit well, flattering, I got a TON of complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 22, 2015
Danced all night in it.
Super comfortable. A little big at the shoulders, and a little long because I am so short, but overall, great dress. Also hid that part of my belly that I'm self-conscious about.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, fun experience!
I recently had a baby and am trying to get used to my new shape. The dress made me feel beautiful, and I got so many compliments, including the mother of the groom! The zipper did stick on both sizes I tried on. I went with the bigger size for a little more breathing room. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Outshined everyone, except the beautiful bride. $35 is pennies for the photos you'll take in it.
I'm usually between 2-4. I went with the 4. But I used to swim so I have broad shoulders/ribcage.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 21, 2015
I felt so glamorous and it was such an easy process. Thanks Rent The Runway!!
The dress was stunning and I received tons of compliments. The 4 was a little snug and I could feel the sequins rubbing on my arms but the bust fit great. I ended up wearing the 6 since it was more comfortable and I didn't feel any rubbing on my arms. It was loose in the bust area though so I has to use tape. Definitely need to have someone zip you into this though as the zipper was very hard to do. Not that big of a deal though and was so worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!!
Fit a little tight at waist but it was very flattering and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2015
Perfect Savannah wedding!
The fit was as described by other women. If you don't want to accentuate your hips, don't get this dress. I like that part of the dress, but some may not. I'm not too busty, but the top fit me perfectly. I wore a strapless bra, but it looked/fit fine without one as well. Only one scratchy part on my shoulder blade from the armpit opening. I got lots of compliments and my fiancé loved the dress on me! Great first rent from RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
See more reviews:
16 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×