Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 – $50 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
4017 reviews
Fit
Large
(640)
True to Size
(2307)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2015
Received compliments all night!!

Gorgeous dress. Beautiful fit. Worn with a 7 month baby bump and felt comfortable all night!

RTR CustomerJune 9, 2015
What kind of shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2015
The process was super easy.

#grammynight

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2015
Renting an amazing bridesmaid dress at such an amazing price.

It fits great in the chest area with a little bit of cleavage. There is also so stretch in the waist. The zipper is a little hard to get up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It stood out and was super sparkly!

Wore this to a formal school fundraiser. It was the perfect dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
September 29, 2015
Great dress, great fit

Great Dress for a festive Christmas work party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It fit great and was super flattering!

Perfect fit, comfortable, I got complements all night

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 21, 2015
Sparkly and fun!

Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Not the most flattering in the hip area but fine. Received lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 23, 2015
Compliments!

Fits very well. Nicely lined. I'd wear it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Very flattering, great fit, perfect NYE dress

Only con was that the zipper was stuck

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 22, 2015
This dress made me feel so beautiful!

I felt so great in this dress and I got so many compliments. The only problem was the zipper. It was terribly hard to zipper up. I had to have two people help me. It took them about 10-15 minutes just to zip it up. It was worth it though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Fantastic NYE dress!

Loved this dress and got tons of compliments. The top is big and a bit drapey so I pinned it and it was fine. Perfect for New Year's Eve or a formal event, and lots of fun!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 10, 2016
Great color and sparkle!

Run really big. Probably could have worn the zero, the top on the two was still pretty big and I usually wear a 4. Small busted ladies bring a safety pin! Looks great otherwise and was pretty comfy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 11, 2016
Loved this dress. So comfortable.

This dress runs true to size. It was a tad big on the shoulders, but I let it off the shoulders rather than sit on them. Very comfortable dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 11, 2016
Looked amazing! I get like a million dollars!

Everything about this dress was perfect. I was worried about it being uncomfortable because of the sequins - but I was wrong! It's was like wearing nothing all night long! I was so comfy and I looked amazing! So many of my sorority sisters loved the dress and asked where I got it from. Rose gold is my favorite color, and I was thrilled that this dress was available! I'm so thrilled by my rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2016
Felt like a movie star!!

Great dress, fits perfectly. I'm in between size 10 & 12 so I wore the 12 but it was a little loose. Absolutely stunning dress, perfect for Fashion Week El Paseo. I loved it!

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
April 13, 2016
This dress was really really pretty, I got lots of compliments on it all night!

The dress fit fine, however I am a little more conservative when I comes to cleavage in dresses, I felt like I needed 1 more safety pin to keep the top in place. But overall I loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly fun dress

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Nashville. It was a fun dress and looked good on, but I honestly I didn't love this dress like I have other rent the runway dresses. Also it is incredibly hard to zip up over the scrunched section near the waist.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Felt like a real runway model!

I love the dress ! I went a size up from what I ordered. I did have a problem with the zipper with the dress. It was comfortable towards the end of night because the sequins were starting to bother me under my arms. But over all great dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 21, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and the service was impeccable! I can't believe the quality!

I feel as though this dress was a little large in the Brest area. Other than that it was super comfy and I thought looked great! I was really nervous renting a dress without trying it on or anything but I will definitely be doing it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2016
Absolutely the best customer service!

I cannot even describe how happy I am with my RTR experience. This is my first rental and will absolutely not be the last! I rented this dress to get married in - unconventional, but this was supposed to be a small, intimate family wedding. Our big fancy wedding is more than a year away, and my father-in-law to be is very sick. We wanted to have this small family wedding so that he would be able to be there with us when we get married. We had scheduled the ceremony for a certain weekend because we were told he would be released from the hospital and would be able to join us. When they told us he wasn't able to leave for another week, I was nervous because my dress was already en route to my house! I emailed RTR and explained the situation, asking if my rental could be postponed, and I got such a fast, kind and helpful response! They took care of everything, and made sure my rental would arrive the next week. I was so touched by how kind and flexible the RTR team was throughout the process! Unfortunately my father-in-law is still in the hospital, and we have postponed the ceremony once again, so I didn't get to wear this absolutely gorgeous dress! I was sad not to ha able to show it off, because it is absolutely gorgeous and I feel amazing in it! I am short, curvy, and busty and this dress made me feel like a Marylyn Monroe type. It gave me a tiny waist and hid any bits I was insecure about. I loved it so much! I wish I could keep it! I did pin the top a bit because I'm so busty, I don't need much cleavage help. It fits so comfortably, and though I didn't wear it for long the sequins didn't seem to rub my arms. I will absolutely be renting this again when my fiancé's dad is well enough for our little wedding! Thank you so much RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 24, 2016
Gorgeous !

Wore this to my last sorority formal and I got compliments on it all night! I normally wear a 12 and my dress size is 14 and the 14 fit! It was a little snug at the belt but overall it was great. My real struggle was not figuring out a proper bra for it ahead of time. Also it is more of a rose gold than a gold color. Overall, loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2016
I always love rent the runway!

The dress fit perfectly besides around my boobs. It was a little loose there but I pinned it together and it was fine. I got so many compliments on this dress and I think I might need to buy it I loved it so much.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 25, 2016
Great Vegas dress!

We rented this dress for my sister for our big night out in Vegas. We found it at the RTR store in The Cosmo. The staff there was great and really helpful, they pulled this dressed immediately for her and it fit perfect! It allowed her to still have some sparkle and also be comfortable. Totally rent this is you have a special event and you want to stand out in a crowd. #vegas #girlsweekend #sparkle

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Beautiful dress, perfect for Vegas wedding!

This was my first experience with RTR and I was pretty nervous I wasn't going to be getting my bridesmaids dress h until 2 days before the wedding. I rented the 12 and the 14 because I have a bigger chest. I went with the 12 because the body fit better and ended up pinning the front a bit so there wasn't too much cleavage.The only cons I have were that the arm holes were small and the sequins were a little uncomfortable where they rubbed under my arms. Overall, loved this dress and would rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2016
This dress made me feel so fun!

LOVED this dress! It was very flattering and super comfortable! I love that I could wear a regular bra, because Who really likes a strapless bra?! I wore the size 12 but probably could've done a 10! Highly recommend it to my full figured friends! (I'm a 34DDDD and this was perfect fitting!!)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2016
Glamorous gold dress!

This dress was one of my favorites ever from RTR! It is stunning and definitely catches the eye of many people so you won't blend in. I wore it to one of my best friend's January wedding. It is surprisingly comfortable. You can wear a normal bra which makes it easy to wear. I liked that is wasn't too tight so I could eat tons of yummy wedding food. I would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
April 30, 2016
Stunning sparkle!

I requested two sizes, 14 and 14W. Usually wear a 16 but that was unavailable. Ended up getting two 14s... So I was a little disappointed when I didn't get to try the two sizes. Luckily the 14 fit fine! Rubs under the arms some.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 1, 2016
Great for going out for my 30th birthday!

The dress fit true to size and felt amazing on. I was a little unsure about this dress, because it's not something I would normally wear. I got many compliments, even from strangers!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 1, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit true to size. I would definitely wear this again

I wore a size 0 and this dress was true to size. I selected the 2 as my back up size and it was a little looser than the 0. The sequins barely itched my underarms. I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and received many compliments! The dress was comfortable and I would rent this again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
May 2, 2016
So many compliments!

Rent the Runway was so easy! Dress arrived on time and in great condition. The dress fit true to size although I honestly couldn't tell much of a difference between the 12 and the 14 because the dress had some stretch to it. As other reviews said the zipper was incredibly difficult to get up. I was a little self conscious about the deep V because "the girls" felt like they were spilling out but I was assured that it felt more exposed to me than it appeared. My bust size is 36 DD. Will rent again in a heartbeat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 4, 2016
The sparkle

It was true to size gorgeous for an after wedding dress. I wore this to after party. And I love it. I would rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2015
Felt like a sparkly disco ball

A little long for the shorter girls. Very comfortable dress, though the bottom made me look a bit wider. Definitely stands out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 27, 2015
It fit great and was perfect as my get away dress at my wedding. Gorgeous and tons of sparkle!

Great for a curvier girl! And it was super comfy, I have a larger breasts and I didn't even need a bra!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Great dress!

Great Dress! Rose colored gold, so perfect with nude colored shoes. Was a little bit big on me, but worked fine. I normally wear a 0 and that was the size dress that I wore. Fit is good for dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2014
Fancy sparkles!

It was a beautiful fit. Definitely true to size. It's a little bit longer in the front than in the back which is very forgiving. I got compliments on the dress all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2014
Great sparkle!

The dress was gorgeous and perfect for my husband's holiday party. The sparkle is ridiculous! The neckline was lower than I am used to but that wasn't a dress issue. I'm a 34DD and the dress fit perfectly in the bust area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful, comfy, and sparkly!

I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. The lining was so soft and stretchy and the sequins laid so smoothly on the dress that I was comfortable for 10 hours. The rental actually arrived early which was a huge relief. I received so many compliments on the dress and would recommend to anyone. I did find it a little shorter in the back, but my pear shape is to blame for that not the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 10, 2015
Perfect NYE wedding dress!

This dress is extremely comfortable. It wasn't heavy and it doesn't cling. It was extremely low cut so I had to pin it but you couldn't tell. It was very easy to dance, sit and eat. I even was able to nurse my baby!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
The dress was a one of a kind. It not only looks amazing in person, it looks even better in photos.

Pros: beautiful, looks great on all body types, makes you feel glamorous Cons: the sequins scratch a bit and the top part tends to get a bit bigger throughout the night. I brought a safety pin with me to make sure I kept my girls contained.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
March 29, 2015
All the compliments on this perfect dress!

Perfect dress for a wedding! Fits true to size, so comfortable! It's modest and sexy at the same time. This was my first rent the runway experience and I can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 101

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×