Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3851 reviews
Fit
Large
(637)
True to Size
(2233)
Small
(159)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2016
Stunning Dress!
This dress is soooo gorgeous girls!!! A MUST rent for next formal occasion!!! It runs true to size and is most definitely a show stopper! I will absolutely be renting this beautiful number again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
August 10, 2016
cute, but basic.
I got this dress as a backup for my bachelorette party, but I didn't end up wearing it. my correct size wasn't available--14 probably would've fit better on top. and, it wasn't as short as I would've liked! cute and comfortable, but not my best look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
August 9, 2016
Baby, you're a firework.
I wore this for a night out in Vegas, and I sparkled more than the showgirls. It was perfect. It's comfortable except for the rubbing of sequins as your arms brush by. Flattering for those of us with a tummy. A safety pin might be helpful to keep the bust closed - I have small boobs and didn't quite fill this out, so was constantly checking to see if the fabric had draped down and exposed me, but it didn't. (for reference, I'm 5'6-5'7, 150lbs and ordered 8 and 10 but wore the 8). Biggest con: the zipper does NOT want to pass the ribcage part (even when it's just on the hanger - it's just very, very stiff). I had to put this on mostly fully zipped, so be prepared for that possibility. The 8 was difficult to unzip/zip and the 10 was completely impossible. Not a huge size difference from an 8 to a 10. Appearance-wise, my only complaint is that it somehow made me look shorter than usual. Overall, this was a festive, comfortable dress perfect for a night out. I got lots of compliments and would totally recommend it for that sort of occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 9, 2016
I wore this to see JLo in Las Vegas and it was perfect!
I'm not well endowed up top so I think I should have worn a size smaller - the dress was gorgeous but I wish I would have been more daring and gone with the smaller size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 9, 2016
Felt glamorous in this dress, even when not at my skinniest moment :)
Fits very loose up top, order size to fit the rest of your body and just use a safety pin to close where you want it to close. Loved the color and the fit, perfect for a fancy wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 9, 2016
Sparkle and spice
Loved this dress! Hit me perfectly. Everything stayed out while dancing! Was beautiful in the evening. Felt a little disco ball-ish in the sun lol. Received so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 9, 2016
Gold star gold dress!
This dress was amazing. I got tons and tons of compliments! Other reviewers were very helpful when it came to sizing. I typically wear a size 18 and that size fit, but I ended up wearing the size 20 because it was easier for me to zip up myself and provided more coverage in the front. The V on this dress is deep. I have a large chest and this drew a lot of attention. If you are not comfortable with this, have a plan in mind to cover (before the formal event, I wore a scarf). The dress is a beast to get zipped. Getting dressed by myself required putting in on backwards to get the zipper up because of the ruched waistband. But this dress was so amazing that I convinced my friends to dress up for brunch and wore it the very next morning. I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2016
Beautiful Dress!!
Loved this dress!!! I wore it for an October wedding with a pair of nude heels and it was a winner!! Even the bride was giving me compliments throughout the night! :) I definitely recommend this dress if you want to sparkle and shine at your event!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2016
Plus Sized Gal that felt like a Runway Model!
The first dress I rented didn't compliment me well, so I called RTR the next morning and they over-nighted me another dress. Customer Service was TOP NOTCH! It must have been a sign, because this dress was absolutely PERFECT!! I am very well endowed, and this dress fit like a glove! Compliments all night long! It truly is a showstopper! Rose gold, which was unique. Very comfortable and for us plus sized ladies you don't need all the fancy undergarments. It hides flaws VERY well! I didn't want to return it. Will for sure rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 27
August 7, 2016
Perfect find!
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed wedding in early July. It was a great choice - the dress itself wasn't too heavy and fit so well! The only note is for smaller busted ladies: I needed a safety pin in the front, but after that it was perfect. You won't regret this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2016
Sparkles!!
The quality of this dress is outstanding. It was light, comfortable, and stood out from the crowd. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2016
Totally a showstopper !!
This dress was amazing. So many compliments all night long. I ordered the 12 and the 14w and ended up wearing the 14w because it was more comfortable around my hips. The 12 fit alright but was very tight around the hips/butt area. The 14w was form fitting while still leaving me room to eat haha the sequins did not bother my under arms at all like some of he other reviews said it might. Everyone LOVED this dress and it was definitely an attention getter on the dance floor. I'm a 38D and I weigh 182 pounds with wide hips and this dress fit all my curves perfectly. I wore a regular bra and pinned the front a little bit to prevent too much cleavage for a formal wedding, but the cleavage would be totally appropriate for a party or night out with friends. So sad I have to return this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 4, 2016
Fantastic dress! Super flattering.
I absolutely loved this dress, so flattering. I wore it in Vegas for a night out and got so many compliments. I strong recommend this dress for any fun occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 3, 2016
I needed a dress for an evening black tie wedding.
Very comfortable. As other reviewers mentioned I did need to safety pin the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
August 3, 2016
Michael Jackson's ONE in Vegas!!!
So many compliments- felt like a star! Zipper was difficult but was able to zip with assistance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
I wore this for my bachelorette party. I got compliments on it all night long, and it fit perfectly. My only complaint is with the zipper on this dress in this size (I had the 8 as a backup and the zipper worked perfectly on that one). The zipper on the 10 kept getting stuck, even on the hanger. It took all of my friends to get the zipper all the way up on me, and that was only after struggling with it on the hanger and then having them help me slip it over my head while zipped up. Once on, it fit like a glove and stayed put all night long.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Weight: 168lbs
August 3, 2016
I received TONS of compliments and this style really is flattering.
It had a nice stretch to it, so I never felt constricted at all. Length was appropriate. It does rub a little but with sequence that is to be expected. Very happy with my first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 3, 2016
LOVED IT!
Fits well, lots of room for anyone that is particularly busty. I ordered the 16 as a backup just in case, but didn't even need it. Fits true to size. My zipper was a bit hard to handle but I just zipped it down as far as it could go and slipped the dress over my head. Got tons of compliments, felt like a million bucks. Sequins didn't chafe under my arms wither and I wore the dress for over 7 hours. I did pin the front a little bit just to help with the cleavage area as this dress is classy low cut. Its more of a rose gold dress than yellow gold, looks so good on just about any skintone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
August 3, 2016
OMG! Amazing!
Just like the other 3,000 reviews, this dress is perfect. I'm petite when it comes to height and length of arms, legs and torso so I was hesitant about this and didn't know what size to do so I went up 1 size but probably could have stuck with my normal size. Because of my petiteness, I used about 5 safety pins to keep the bust together and not let the ladies hang out. And didn't have any scratching on my underarms! Anyways, she's a gorgeous dress and I wore nude strappy heels. This dress is great for the busty ladies! But no matter what size you are, you will look amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
August 2, 2016
Sparkles for days! I felt like a million bucks!
This dress was a total success! I needed a fun formal for 1 evening awards night. I got SO many compliments on the dress... The fit was incredibly flattering, pretty true to form. The only thing is my bust didn't quite fill it (ha!) but for one night it was fine! Loved loved loved this dress, and my first experience with RTR! I'm addicted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2016
Compliments all night!
Rented this for a 20 year HS Reunion and I'm still getting compliments days later. Fabric is forgiving and flattering! Dress arrived with a spot missing some sequins, but it wasn't very noticeable. The waistband was difficult to zip up due to the thickness of the fabric....have a helper! We were all concerned the zipper would break if we forced it too much. Definitely wear an adhesive bra for support and fashion tape to keep the top from gaping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2016
Girls weekend in Vegas
This dress fit perfect! The inside is a supersoft material that was a little stretchy. I might have been able to go down to an 8. I was comfortable all night in this dress, if I had a reason to dress like this more often I would buy it! It was not short at all. If someone was shorter than me the length might be too long for them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 1, 2016
Great dress, flattering and forgiving
The 12 was a little big on top, but I have wide hips and thought there was no way the 10 would work. It was perfect though. The dress is stretchy and forgiving. A great first rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 46
July 31, 2016
Not The Bride!
Awesome!!!! I rented this dress for a wedding. If you want heads to turn- rent this dress. It's great for dancing, it easy to zip up (if you're solo). No need for those dumb spandex with this. In this dress, you are sexy and fun!
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 31, 2016
Can I live in this dress?
Wore this dress to a Gatsby themed party and I loved it! Perfect! Fits like a glove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2016
Super sparkly and fun!
I wore this as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding full of metallics, glitter and sequins! It fit great and had room to dance the night away. It was a little longer on me than I usually prefer and the sequins irritated me under my arms but I didn't notice after a while. I loved how much it actually sparkled compared to other sequins dresses - such a fun dress! I received a ton of compliments saying that it was the best dress of the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
July 30, 2016
Perfect dress for a fun wedding!
Loved this dress! It was everything that I wanted- fun, glamorous yet comfortable! This was my first experience using RTR- I was nervous about the dress not fitting or not looking good on me- but I was so relieved that they send you 2 sizes just in case. It feels good knowing that I don't have a dress hanging in my closet that I spent a lot of money on & will probably never wear again. I was very pleased with RTR and definitely plan to use it again for upcoming events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 29, 2016
Glitz and Glam!
This dress was sent to me as a back up dress because my original dresses back up size was no longer available. I did not end up wearing this (because it was my back up) but I will give it a little review. The dress runs true to size, but I felt as though this dress showed quite a bit a wear and tear. The "V" of the chest was definitely stretched out and had a small sewn stitch to keep it closed. That material was a tad stretched, so the lining of the chest was showing. Aside from some minor details, the dress falls in all of the right spots and is definitely a show stopper! It glistens from every angle and would be great on a dance floor. Being that I only tried it on to take a picture in, the sequins around the underarms did not pose an issue, but if worn for a longer length of time might be different. This was a beautiful dress and for the right event, I might actually rent it again and wear it not as a back-up dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 51
July 28, 2016
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras fundraiser event. It was just the right amount of bling!
I'm 5'3 and weigh 110 lbs. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was tight in the mid section, and the 2 fit better, but was a bit wide in the hips with the gathered fabric. I wore a regular bra with the dress and had no trouble with straps showing or the bra showing. The front was low cut, but I wore lots of beads that covered it up anyways. I was able to dance, without any sequence scratching me, and the dress was pretty comfortable. Overall, I thought the dress was fun, sparkly and perfect for the Mardi Gras theme.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
July 28, 2016
I rented it for my bachelorette party and felt fabulous in it all night.
It fit well, it is low cut so I had to get creative with the bra situation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 26, 2016
Pretty dress, loved the sparkles.
Got lots of compliments on the dress. Wore it to a wedding and definitely stood out - in a good way.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 26, 2016
This was a show-stopper for my bachelorette party!
Chest was a little stretched out, but we pinned it and it worked! I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 26, 2016
This dress was definitely a hit at my bachelorette party. Perfect.
The dress is beautiful and even with me being tall, it was a great length. Comfy and very pretty! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 25, 2016
Perfect dress for engagement party!
This dress is best for larger bust sizes without the extra added bulk to the waist. Overall, the dress was a show stopper for any bride to be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 25, 2016
The perfect dress!
I am usually a size 16 in dresses but it was only available in 14 and 18. The 18 was too big but the 14 fit perfectly! It was a bit low cut but it looked great and I got compliments all night! I felt gorgeous in it! The zipper got stuck which was annoying but other than that it was awesome. I also didn't have any issue with the sequins on my underarms which I was worried about. Definitely would get this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Very comfortable and gorgeous dress. The zipper was broken though so getting it on and off was a challenge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress. Very light and easy to wear
This dress is very forgiving especially in the mid section. It drapes and flows very Nicely. The chest area was a little big. I wish I ordered down a size to see how that would of fit. Overall I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 22, 2016
Beautiful!
Wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot. Pretty true to size and VERY forgiving, especially in the midsection. I have thin limbs, but am actually pretty wide in the hips. It photographed beautifully. I thought it was comfortable, nice thick material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 20, 2016
Love this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments! I'm 5' 8" and wish the dress was a bit longer. I needed to use a safety pin for the decolletage as it was showing off too much without it.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect dress to stand out in but not be too flashy!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I don't typically wear white and didn't want to for my party. This dress was the perfect solution! It allowed me to stand out from my bridesmaids (in black) but not have to wear white. It was the perfect dress for the Las Vegas strip. I'm 4'11, 36B cup size and wore a size 18 dress. It was a little long (to my knees) and definitely too big in the chest. I had to safety pin it because I didn't want the girls showing. If you're bustier it would fit perfectly. The sequins did start to bother me by the end of the night but that was after 6 hours of wearing it. Overall I was very impressed, felt beautiful and highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 97

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×