You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos778

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2014
This dress really made me feel special! I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is spot on for this dress. I got compliments all night long! I definitely felt special in this dress. The only thing you cannot tell from the pictures is that the sparkles are a rosy/pinky color. I found that this made it hard to match anything to the dress. I ended up buying new shoes to go with this dress. I do not recommend wearing hose with this dress because it will cause a run in your hose. Other than that I loved the dress.
Terri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Mar 23, 2014
This dress was so beautiful, comfortable and fun to wear! It absolutely made my night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to size, if maybe slightly big. I am typically a 10/12 and in this one I might have even been able to wear the 8. It was so comfortable and I got more compliments than anything I've ever worn. the zipper was a little sticky, but easy once I figured it out. The dress goes a little low in the front and the back , so a lower cut, nude bra is probably the best choice. My event was a black tie fundraiser and I can't imagine wearing anything else!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 24, 2014
Classy dress for Charity Function!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress received many compliments throughout the evening! I wasn't a huge fan of the fit-- I would have preferred it to have been more form fitting as I felt like it made my hips look boxier; but, it was comfortable and fun to dance in!
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 24, 2014
This was originally my first choice to wear to a gala for work.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing my back up dress instead. This dress was shorter, in the back, than I had expected and the butt area was unflattering due to a weird bump wear the zipper was. I do have to admit the color and draping are beautiful I just didn't feel like the length was appropriate for the formal event I was attending. The bust area was a little loose, even though I typically have no issue filling out this area.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 23, 2014
So comfortable and flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! My hubby loved it and I loved that it was so comfortable. It fit me great in the chest and was a tad tight in the ribcage but the size 4 definitely would have been too big. I didn't have any problems with the zipper like some precious renters had mentioned. It looked great with my MK rose gold watch and nude Jessica Simpson heels.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9444
Mar 22, 2014
Perfect NYE sparkle!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Both sizes fit but I felt more comfortable in the 16. Great sparkle for New Years Eve! Comfortable & easy to move in.
Daryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 21, 2014
Fantastic dress for New Year's Eve!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for NYE. The dress has plenty of forgiving stretch, and I actually ended up wearing a size smaller than I usually do. There were no scratchy sequins on this dress, and it was fully lined. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Cassy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 18, 2014
So much sparkle!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a jaw dropper! I ordered it for my moms 50th birthday, the theme was bling and champagne! The length was perfect on my 5'5" frame and the size six was snug but comfortable. I was able to sit comfortablely,eat a bunch and dance all night. I did have some red irritation on my arms the next day but that night there was no itchiness or irritation at all. I decided against the 8 because it was looser than I wanted around my stomach and I was afraid it made me look bigger than I am. Over all, this dress was fantastic!!!!!
Jenelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 10, 2012
A sparkler!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a super fun dress! The cut of the dress made it very comfortable. The V-neck with wide straps meant I could wear a regular bra and the gathering at the waist meant I could skip the spanx! A win-win :) The color was fantastic- I would decribe it as "rose-gold". Although I have worn dresses that were more flattering, I still felt great- and special- in this one. Very pleased with my first experience with Rent the Runway!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 11, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress!! I loved it!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little hard to tug past seems but with some help it was fine. Very comfortable.
elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 9, 2014
Too tight in the midsection - no give at all
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Gala, but unfortunately was unable to wear any of the sizes ordered. After reading many reviews, I went with a size 6 (what I normally wear) and a size 4 as most reviews said that the dress ran big. I was really disappointed upon receiving the dress because neither size fit across the midsection. The dress fit everywhere else, but there is no give in the gathered band across the waist, and if you are not super tiny in that area, it will be very difficult to zip, and if you can zip the dress, even more difficult to breathe. The reason I am still giving one star is because I contacted RTR on Thursday after receiving the dresses on Wednesday (Gala was Saturday) and they overnighted me the 8 to try as well. The customer service was wonderful, as usual. I have rented before, and been really happy with my dress, but unfortunately, this dress was not a great fit. One last point, I also feel that the layer of sequins has an added effect of a layer of "thickness" which was not very flattering overall. I will definitely rent again though!
Gwen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 11, 2014
A true runway dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I gelt so confident in thei dress. I got so many compliments on the dress and even ran into another RTR customer. Everyone was raving about the concept of renting a dress. My one friend said I should have bought the dress because it looked so good. Perfect for any special occasion.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9234
Mar 10, 2014
We rented this dress as my 2nd dress at my Sweet 16. Compliments were received all night!! #Flawless
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not sure if it was because of my shape or not but the top was very baggy while the bottom fit just right.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 8, 2014
I wore it for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very flattering on my (curvy) body type. I will say that I expected it to be more silvery from the pictures, but it was definitely more of a rose gold. It was a little fancier than I expected too. The sequins were not at all cheesy, and looked beautiful.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 5, 2014
Wore this at my bridal shower and I was definitely the star of the day.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully and I was given SO many compliments. It is a little low cut but not too terrible. The only con was the zipper. We had a real fight trying either dress zipped. I ended up wearing the sz 8 because there was only a slight difference in size and we were able to get the 8 zipped. Be prepared for a struggle.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 3, 2014
Got compliments all night! Wonderful shine.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little low in the front- I had to tape it. Otherwise, length and fit are perfect.
Lydia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 3, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. I truly felt like a princess.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. It was difficult to zip because of the sequins so make sure you have a buddy. The top of the dress was a bit big for me. The straps were too long for my 5'2" frame but I used some sticky boobs and made it work. The length was perfect and it was very comfortable, not too heavy or tight in the middle. I wore this for a night out for my 25th birthday and I couldn't have made a better choice. I can't wait to use RTR again!
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 28, 2014
Showstoper quality
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the size 6 as I have wider shoulders and the 4 was a bit to tight in that area. Due to going up a size, the 6 was more roomy than I would've liked in the waist. I received so many compliments all night long on this dress and it made me feel great. Being 5'9", this dress was the perfect length. I have an hourglass figure and this dress complemented it to a T!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 28, 2014
New Year's Eve at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC - I got so many compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a shorter torso and longer legs for my height, so the top ran a bit larger and I ended up going with the well-recommended smaller size I had also rented. Fabulous dress, very comfortable, looked amazing!!
Mary Claire
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 28, 2014
Complements all night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, and extremely flattering. I am a 4-6, and was able to fit into the 4. I am 5'4, 135 pounds, and a 34D. Zipper is a little tricky, but once you get it on, it feels very snug and secure. I was able to wear a bra, as well.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Feb 24, 2014
Rockin' NYE!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR and I LOVED it. I waited too long to order before NYE, so they didn't have my back up size, but the 10 fit great. I have slope-y shoulders, so I did have to pin the straps or they'd fall off. Otherwise it was perfect - I got a ton of compliments.
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 23, 2014
Showstopper!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, tons of compliments at a NYE party. Ultimately the sequins were pretty uncomfortable under my arms, but it looked great so it was worth it. Ran true to size, sexy without showing too much cleavage.
Adrienne
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Feb 20, 2014
So many people asked where I got the dress.. A night full of compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had no problems sizewise.
Bianca
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Feb 19, 2014
The dress didn't fit my body type at all!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress in the pictures and thought that it would be perfect for my friend's silver, white, and gold themed party. I felt out of place because I got a size 6 but probably could have been and 4 or maybe even a 2. The bottom hem was huge and there was a TON of extra fabric around my stomach that made me look about 30 lbs heavier. I have an hourglass body type and this dress didn't show any of my natural curves. I felt self conscious and out of place all night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 19, 2014
I loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and felt like Serena van der Woodsen!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big in the bust, I ended up having to wear a really padded bra and chicken cutlets! The only thing I regret is my hairstyle that night! The rose gold was so pretty and easy to accessorize. I kept it simple with a rose gold Michael Kors watch, a pair of earrings from forever 21, and matte nude pumps.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 8, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a huge BM fan! This dress was a little over the top, but that was expected :) It is beautiful, well made - be prepared to be the center of attention all night! The wedding I went to was not an open bar, for everyone else except me, LOL - the bartender loved the dress so much and kept calling me disco ball...fine by me! The cut works well on all body shapes, you won't be disappointed.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 12, 2014
Amazing night in an amazing dress!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with rent the runway, and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The dress was beautiful, fit perfectly in all the right places, and made me feel like a million bucks! I wore this dress to the Howard Stern Birthday Bash and got the opportunity after the show to go on the stage and meet a lot of celebrities, and in this dress I fit right in. I hated to send it back, but oh the memories me and this dress had :)
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 10, 2014
Great celebration dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party. I rented both a 6 and an 8 and went with the 6. It fit very well, was in good shape, and didn't itch at all. I would definitely recommend to anyone to rent this dress. Loved it!
Fiona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 8, 2014
Perfect for a New Years Eve Party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous, and I got compliments through the night. The only con was that the zipper was impossible to get up!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 3, 2014
Loved the dress! This was my first RTR experience and it went so smoothly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments on this dress all night long! I am usually a size 4, but I read reviews saying that this dress runs large so I ordered sizes 2 and 4. I wore the 2, and it fit like a glove! For a sequined dress, it was very comfortable. Absolutely loved the length and the overall fit. I would definitely recommend this dress to any other tall girls out there!
charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 29, 2014
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire fundraiser. Lots of compliments. I thought the dress ran a little big, ordered a 4 and a 6, wore the 4 with room. A little difficult to zip up the back because of the sequence. Overall a comfortable fit! I would wear this dress again.
Martha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 28, 2014
I got a lot of compliments and it was perfect for the Gatsby themed ball at my college.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit! The only small issue that I had was the sequins scratched under my arm after being in the dress for a long time and dancing all night.
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 28, 2014
Loved my first RTR experience and this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Generally, this was my first RTR experience and I was very happy! The dress actually arrived a day early and it was super easy to return. As for the dress, I'm very glad I trusted previous reviews and went with the extra size down. The 6 fit fine around my waist but there was way too much excess fabric with the ruched front so it made me look way bigger than I am. The 4 fit much better overall. I was definitely happy they sent along complimentary fashion tape because I did need it to keep the neckline in place. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper did awkwardly pucker a bit in the back (with both sizes) which bothered me, but overall I was very happy with the dress and it was very comfortable for a long night of dinner, drinks, and dancing.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 31, 2014
This dress is not gold, but it is an amazing dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering and I got tons of compliments on it all night. I didn't really have a problem of the sequins scratching me as others have described. This dress is actually more of a rose gold or metallic pink color, the pictures are very deceiving. This was my only disappointment as I had planned on wearing gold shoes and there is no way you could wear gold shoes with this dress, the color is totally different so I had to go out the night before my event and find shoes, but other than that I would highly recommend renting this dress!
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 28, 2014
Great Dress! Except a woman at the same event had the dress floor length
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn a 2, but I am so short and the hem would have been past my nee. Very Flattering on hourglass figure!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jan 27, 2014
I definitely felt like a movie star while out with my friends for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! An absolute show-stopper. Everywhere we went I was clearly the center of attention. I was about 250 lbs and 5'7 in this picture - I wore a 42C as a bra size. The dress was difficult to zip - not because it didn't fit well, it's just a "hidden" zipper so it took some effort - definitely not something I could have done on my own! The sequins did cause some chafing under my arms by the end of the night, but it was worth it. The color is beautiful - a rose gold, pink in certain lights, gold in others. My only thought was the dress overall seemed a little blousy in the bust area for me. I just didn't quite fill it out (sucks being a bigger girl with small breasts!). Fashion tape would have solved the trick. I can't say enough about how much I love renting from Rent the Runway! Fantastic customer service, beautiful dresses and I love not emptying my bank account for dresses that I'll probably only wear once anyways!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 23, 2011
Holiday Party in the Keys
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I Love it... It came so neatly packaged. This was my first RTR rental but not my last! I recieved so many complements...I felt like a fashion model. Thanks RTR! Till we Dress again....
Halley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jan 26, 2014
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like the fit ran a little too big so I wore the size four, but I usually wear a six. I got so many compliments! i wore it to my Senior Homecoming, and people I didn't even know approached me saying how pretty the dress was. It looks like a gold color on the model, but it's definitely like a bronze-y, blush pink. I had some issues coordinating a tie with my date because of that. Very comfortable, though. I definitely recommend it!
jad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Jan 24, 2014
Everybody loved it!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received countless compliments! I was at my heaviest and this dress was very forgiving. The color is beautiful.
CrtnyA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 23, 2014
Easy to wear and looks great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size although on me it was a little loose in the top, nothing a couple pins couldn't fix though. I felt comfortable all night and I loved the blush color. This is a great pic for NYE, a bachelorette party or any night where you want to look extra special.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress