Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2751 reviews
Fit
Large578
True to Size1751
Small94
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2015
Love the color
The top of the dress was too large for a small chested 34B-C. I had to use fashion tape and a pin! The lining of the dress was a bit picked from wear; however, it certainly did not show. I recommend! And you should order a size down!! #firstbutnotlastrtr
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 29, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress! The lighting in the event space really made it shine!
The fit was true to size. I couldn't fill out the dress, so I needed to use fashion tape to ensure I didn't have a mishap. The dress was perfectly appropriate for the military event I attended. #ctbdiningout
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved it but it wasn't right for my event.
Not the best photo, but the dress was very flattering. It was scratchy on the arms and I did have a difficult time with the zipper. Both the 8 and 10 fit the same for me. I ended up wearing a different dress because I felt it was too fancy for the wedding I was going to, but I did love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved the dress, upset about the zipper!
I was so excited that the 8 fit me perfect! When I went out to wear it , the zipper wouldn't come down!! I was stuck in my dress and it took 3 girls to take it off to make sure it didn't get ripped. I ended up having to wear the 10, which was a little big to make sure i could get out of it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 29, 2015
Got so many compliments!
Fit is great! Had to adjust the top after a few hours of wearing it. A safety pin or stitch would hold it closed. Wore it to dinner and a show in Vegas. It was perfect. Multiple compliments from strangers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress and flattering for an hour glass figure.
I would rent this dress again! I got so many compliments, and it flattered my hour glass figure nicely. I wore it to a fall wedding, and it was a hit. I'm 5'6" and at the time was about 25 lbs over my normal weight, however, I was still able to fit into the 12 (195 lbs).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
New Year's Eve party!
#gatsby
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 26, 2015
My own dress was a hit!
Did not wear it. Size was true but too glitzy for me & it turned out that many guests were changing for the evening reception to long gowns. So I opted for a long evening dress I had.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2015
Show Stopper
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress. Tons of compliments all night. Length was perfect. I used double sided tape for the deep V seams. Perfect dress for the evening. I would rent again for a Vegas trip!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2015
Loved the dress and got many compliments on it!
This fit really well. I thought the sequins would rub against my arms but they didn't bother me much at all. The dress was also very comfortable to be in all night at an outdoor wedding. The only thing I would have changed was to put on a little tanning lotion before the event. I was a bit washed out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2015
Great cleavage and sequins!
V-neck was super flattering and the overall loose fit waist and down made for a comfy evening while looking so dressed up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 24, 2015
Flashy, classy, and fun!
This dress was perfect for a night out in Vegas. It was true to size with some room in both the bust and skirt for more curvy ladies. I ended up wearing a push up bra to make the neckline more to my liking. The sequins were a little scratchy in the underarms but not as bad as other dresses and tops I've worn before. Random people kept commenting on the dress and several friends who saw a picture asked to borrow it when I'm done. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
June 24, 2015
I received more compliments on this dress than any other dress I have worn.
I am tall (5'9") and was surprised that the shoulder straps were a bit big so I had to pin the front closed since it was flying open, but once I got the pin in place the dress was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful.
This dress runs a little small. I felt uncomfortable with the length of the skirt in the back. I received many compliments all night but I was definitely not comfortable in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
So many compliments
At first I didn't think this dress fit well but when I tried it on with accessories for my event I loved it. Wore it for a school formal. It was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 23, 2015
This dress is truly a showstopper!
I have never before felt as glamorous as I did in this dress. I wore it to my husbands work award ceremony and the other wives complimented me on it all night. Three days later, I'm still receiving comments about this stunning dress. The pictures don't do it justice. If you love sparkle, this dress is for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 23, 2015
This dress was amazing! I will rent it again.
This did feel a little open in the top like the other ladies said but nothing a small pin cant fix. I had so many compliments and the dress was very flattering. I loved that I could wear a real bra this this as well. For any ladies their love handles or bottoms are not their favorite feature ;), this was a perfect dress !!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
June 23, 2015
Who doesn't love a wedding?
for the most part this fit wonderfully. It wasn't too heavy and you could feel how great the quality was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2015
The process was super easy.
#grammynight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
I wire this gorgeous dress for my bachelorette dinner.
I ended up wearing the size 4, which was a bit big in the chest but nothing a safety pin and some fashion tape couldn't fix. The size 2 was a bit tighter in the hips than I preferred.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 22, 2015
I had the sparkle I was looking for :-)
This dress fit perfectly and I received a ton of compliments! I wouldn't recommend wearing this to and outdoor event in the summer because it was heavy and hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 22, 2015
Amazing dress!
wore this to my graduation ceremony/party. compliments all night long even when i was just walking to my car. fit was great, i have a big bust, small waist, no hips so this dress was perfect for me. sequins under the arm did not bother me at all. Does have a rose gold tint to it, wish it were mine to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
June 21, 2015
Didn't wear this time, but definitely will rent again!!
I got this dress as a backup for a friend's bachelorette. Super forgiving for girls with some curves! A little big in the bust. I definitely will rent this again as a #1 pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful dress, fit well, so many compliments!
I've been eyeing this dress for a while now, and finally took the plunge to rent it for a date night with my husband. The dress fit perfectly. I didn't use any tape but it was a bit loose on top. I suggest getting a size smaller on your extra size and not a size larger. Highly recommend this dress... It's BEAUTIFUL!! My husband keeps asking if we can just buy it. Lol!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2015
The dress was beautiful tons of complements all night.
Sequins did itch under the arms but big in the chest area I had to pin it but otherwise loved the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 19, 2015
Returned.
I read the reviews and thought I would still give it a try but it was massive on me. I'm 5'1, 100lbs, and typically wear a OOP-with alterations. It was way too long, and the straps sagged so low. I also didn't like the layout of the dress around my hips. I'm a small person and it made my hips look huge. It's not as pretty in person as I had imagined.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2015
I felt shiny and beautiful!
The zipper snagged when going over the folds in the fabric, but other than that it fit perfectly. You can wear a normal bra. It's a little heavy with all the sequins, but the length helps it from being too heavy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2015
Got a lot of compliments and people asking where I got it.
The 2 fit perfectly! It fit well in the chest and in the hips. The only hard part was getting it to zip past the bunched part at the waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
Amazing dress and love the sequins, I got a lot of compliments on it.
I ordered both a 6 and 4, but it is super stretchy, so the 4 fit great. The only issue is the zippers are EXTREMELY hard to get up in one spot, and this is not because of a tightness issue, it just seems to get stuck in one section. I had to wiggle it a bit to get it up, but when it did, the dress looked amazing.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
Everyone loved it
High quality, very flattering fit
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Gorgeous dress.
Great fit.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
June 17, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!!
Fits great, except you need GIGATIC boobs or plenty of safety pins. Im a D and still had to pin it. The slit in the middle goes all the way to the waist band.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
June 16, 2015
Glittery and glamorous, lots of compliments all night
Even though I'm true size 4, the 4 was too large in the bust, and would have left me hanging out. The 2 was a better fit, though I thought the waist was a little high. Regardless, the dress was great. It was the perfect length and was very eye catching. I didn't notice the sequins scratching me, though I know other reviews had mentioned that. I thought the dress was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2015
Stunning
Surprisingly beautiful. It didn't seem like much when I tried it on, but when I caught a glimpse of myself I realized how lovely it is. It's very comfortable, too. The 0 fit well and was a better length, but I wanted some more room in the stomach area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2015
Great dress!
Wore this very sparkly dress for a fundraiser. Hid all imperfections. Only issue was that the zipper was a little tight around my rib cage because, I have a broad back. But once it was zipped, it was comfortable to wear all night for dancing as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6. The 8 was too big and the 6 was a little snug on top. The dress did get caught a few times on others and the material was heavy. I wouldn't recommend wearing it for an outdoor summer wedding as it was reflective in the sun and was very hot. I would wear it for an indoor wedding again though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
June 16, 2015
You'll stand out and it looks great in pictures
Got so many compliments and everything worked great! I've rented the long version of this and people have loved both of them! Can't beat the price to rent this! It's stretchy so you don't have to worry about it being too tight around the hips and both my dresses came with the bust sewn together a little to prevent too much showing which was needed. ( I would of had to use a safety pin otherwise.) the last time I ordered this dress it bothered my underarms a little bit this one did not because they were worn down a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 16, 2015
RTR really helped me up my dress game for my coworker's wedding in Upstate NY!
Found this dress at the Flatiron showroom. I'm not usually into sparkles/sequins, but this dress just sang to me - the golden rose sequins just glow! I requested the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was a perfect fit. I have a rather ample bust, and the dress fit very comfortably with a bra. The waist is kind of a empire style, so I didn't even have to wear Spanx! It was extremely comfortable. Seriously, everyone should rent it. It's simple, but it'll make you look and feel so regal. Thanks to Rent the Runway for making my first rental great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 15, 2015
All of the bridesmaids wore these dresses for our friend's wedding.
The dress was true to size and came in the Thursday before a Saturday afternoon wedding. It couldn't have been a better experience and for a wedding party of all different shapes and sizes, we all looked great! The only thing is that it's clear there was stitching that was only on some of the dresses that held the top closed, so we had to use double-stick tape to avoid any nip slips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 15, 2015
Fabulous Party Dress!
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party and I truly felt like a princess! It fit beautifully and was very classy looking. Everyone loved the dress and asked where and how I found such a beauty. Definitely sad to put this one back in the mail.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×