Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2206 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 1464
Large 514
Photos 1436
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

Holiday Party in the Keys

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I Love it... It came so neatly packaged. This was my first RTR rental but not my last! I recieved so many complements...I felt like a fashion model. Thanks RTR! Till we Dress again....
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Vegas Baby!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful! I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit great. I am convinced that the color is complimentary to all skin tones. My only complaint is that I felt that the cut of the dress gave me the appearance that I had slightly wider hips than I actually do. Still a beautiful dress and enjoyed wearing it for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas!
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Great for an hour glass shape, not so much a pear shape.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress had so many good reviews I was excited to wear it. I normally wear a ten but that was way too big and the eight was a little large as well. I ended up pinning the top of it since I'm not well endowed enough to fill it out. If I rent it again I'd definitely order a six. I liked how the skirt fell as it hid any trouble spots, but was really glad I paired it with really high heels since the skirt fell longer on me due to my height. I did receive a lot of compliments on it and some from people I didn't even know at the semi-formal party.
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

When I walked in my friend said, "Wow, look at that dress!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Christmas cocktail party. Most people were wearing black, red, or green. I'm happy I went with a gold dress. The neckline is rather low and I wish the dress was more slimming in the hips.
yenzies
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

Definitely a showstopper!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely a showstopper! Tons of compliments. Like many reviews have said, it is more of a rose gold with a beige/nude underlay. Very pretty and glittery! The dress felt true to size but I opted to wear the bigger one. The length was slightly longer than as seen in the model, but then again, I am short. The band across the middle does run a little snug but nothing too bad. Overall, it was comfortable but sitting on it for extended periods of time... you definitely know you're sitting on sequins. A great first RTR experience!
Shawna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

The dress arrived on time, I loved the fact I got a backup size, and it looked great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress at a fall wedding where most were wearing black dresses so I really stood out! The hem was a little long so I used fashion tape to shorten it. I loved all the compliments and how easy the whole Rent the Runway process was!
Judy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Dec 25, 2013

The dress was gorgeous--had compliments all night at a Holiday Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great; used tape to make sure no gaps. You will need someone to help with the zipper due to the sequins. Beautifully lined, stretchy fabric and actually very comfortable!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

I got three compliments on the dress, and so much attention!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had some problems zipping it up, not because of a sizing issue, but because the zipper and the sequins get stuck together. I ended up having to zip it up in front, and then turn it around in order to wear it.
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 1, 2014

SUPER easy, no stressful shopping trips!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I sometimes have to go up a size to fit my bust and hips so I am glad I selected 2 sizes. It's a beautiful dress and is very flattering. I had people coming up to me all night just to tell me how much they loved my dress!
Brigeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Loved this dress. It was so comfortable and I got a ton of compliments all night. Will rent again!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about it. My friend in the pic also did RTR and we both loved our dresses.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A couple of my friends and I rented this same dress for a wedding party on New Years! Super fun. Fit everyone and their different body types perfectly! This dress is a must for a fancy party! Looks great with dark shoes too.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Perfect NYE Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! I lost count of how many people told me they absolutely loved my dress... it was definitely a crowd pleaser. I felt like the fit was true to size. I am normally a size 2 and it fit just right.
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a NYE party and loved it! Got many compliments as well. Would recommend getting one size down, since it ran a little big.would definitely recommend having clothing tape for the dress neckline.
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2014

This was the perfect NYE dress and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfect and made me feel great!! The zipper was almost impossible to get up near the ruched part but we just kept working at it and it eventually went up. i loved the length of the dress and how it was flowy on the bottom. The dress is very low cut but I didn't mind!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

The dress not only fit well, but was a real attention-getter!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I rented it for a New Year's Eve party, and it was absolutely perfect for the event due to how sparkly it was. I usually wear a 4 but decided on the 2 because it fit better in the chest [a little bit of cleavage as opposed to total coverage]. I didn't notice much difference in fit below the waist. It's stretchy, so I never felt too confined. The zipper was a bit difficult to zip up due to all the sequins, but that's the only "complaint" I have about the dress!
Mills
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

WOW! I was the center of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It took me sometime but I finally did it and decided to give this little number a try for a New Year's Eve party! I know the picture doesn't show the dress but it really shows how great I felt on this dress. Many compliments and tons of eyes on me! The fit was perfect and the best thing is, there is no need for special bra. The cleavage was conservative but very classy and sexy at the same time, didn't have to use the complimentary Hollywood Fashion tape that was sent with my order. The Length was right above the knees. Zipper worked fine. I ordered a size 4 and 6 and ended up using the 4 because the 6 was overall big on me. The color on this dress IS NOT GOLD...it's ROSE, which I think is even prettier and less common. After consulting one of the ladies from RTR in regards to accessories, I decided to rent the Kenneth Jay Lane Anne Crystal Teardrop earrings and the Chamak White/Gold bangle, the combination was right on the money. I top it off with the pretty and unexpected tiara sent to me by the RTR team. It's official, I'm an RTR fan and will be renting more dresses in the not so far future. THANK YOU RTR AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

This sparkly number was a hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I love the way it looked. The fit below the chest was a little tight, but going up to a 6 meant the hips were too loose. And the 6 had a tough zipper. I got several compliments and the process was amazingly simple and efficient.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

This was my 4th time using RTR and I'm in love!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in both a 2 & 4 due to what other renters said. I usually wear a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. In my opinion the dress looks better in person. I received so many compliments and it was super comfortable! The only downside to the dress is the awkward waistline. I thought it made my hips look a bit wider then they are...Otherwise it was a great dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Glamourous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. I got lots of compliments on it! I am usually a 6, but I wore an 8. For my body type (smaller chest but bigger booty), I think it was a little off, though. I think it would have looked better on me if I was a little less curvy. But other than that, I loved it.
Chesnut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 88 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Beautiful dress for NYE! I was the sparkliest girl at the ball!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress of high quality material. I am short, so it ran a little longer on me than on the model, so it ended up looking very classy. Some suggestion of cleavage, but not too much, and not a mini length, so it was perfect. Thank you, RTR!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Rent the runway is amazing! It is super easy to order, receive, and return the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great! I probably would have fit the size 8 if it wasn't for my chest (pretty typical for me as I have a large chest). Length was perfect. Being tall can sometimes be an issue when trying on dresses as they can often run short. This dress didn't give me any issues with length. It was so sparkly and perfect for New Years. I received a bunch of compliments and girls would yell "sparkles!" When I walked by them...weird but I guess they loved the shiny ness of it!
joy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Fit well. Received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little more sparkly than I expected but it was fine. Great length and nice cut on the bust line. Didnt love how it got loose in the stomach. I felt like that part looked bad in pictures but overall I was happy.
lollie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

I wore this to a Christmas Cocktail Party. It was fun and Festive.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments. It fit true to size but was pretty low cut in the front. I had to do a last minute run for a bra that would work with it. The blush color made it a little more unique.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

This dress definitely stands out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a semi-formal 20s themed dinner. I knew the dress was sparkly but it was much more beautiful in person. I definitely stood out in a crowd of black dresses. The dress fit well. I needed a lot of double sided tape to keep my chest from popping out but once I was taped in all was good. The dress arrived on time likes always and in good condition.
Rach
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, and it photographed really well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is pretty true to size. I am bigger in the bust area, so I could see how it might run big for some in size 2. Photographed very well, quality was great, you can wear a regular bra, and it is very forgiving around the waistline.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Fun sparkly dress! Perfect for a holiday party. This was my first RTR experience & was really easy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought it ran a little large. The pleating on the sides was not the most flattering on me (hard to tell from the photo of the model), but overall, it was fun and sparkly.
jcw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Great dress and WONDERFUL customer service!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pro: EVERYTHING con: a little scratchy to the underarms.
Michele
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Jan 20, 2014

I wore this to my college homecoming event and everyone loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was just as described; it wasn't too tight around my hips and the lining kept the sequins from being itchy at all.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect sparkler to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was a bit hesitant with some of the review I read with the zipper and fit, but the dress ended up fitting perfectly... and I got to wear one size down (I typically wear a 6). The dress was comfortable and loved the snug fit. I never had to fear a wardrobe malfunction while celebrating. I've always worn dark colors for the past few New Years, and this was the perfect dress to break the trend!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister, we had our head shots done and needed similar dresses. She is a size 0 and it fit perfectly. Such a stunning dress. We never wanted to return them!
Meredith
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

I received lots of comments while in Vegas!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit perfectly. I loved that it was not too tight around the hip area. Right now, I wear a size 14 in pants and usually have to wear a 14 in dresses that are fitted around the hip. Not the case with this dress. I was able to go down a size and wear the 12. Who doesn't like wearing a smaller size? I would definitely rent this dress again!
CrtnyA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2014

Easy to wear and looks great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size although on me it was a little loose in the top, nothing a couple pins couldn't fix though. I felt comfortable all night and I loved the blush color. This is a great pic for NYE, a bachelorette party or any night where you want to look extra special.
jad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Everybody loved it!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received countless compliments! I was at my heaviest and this dress was very forgiving. The color is beautiful.
Halley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like the fit ran a little too big so I wore the size four, but I usually wear a six. I got so many compliments! i wore it to my Senior Homecoming, and people I didn't even know approached me saying how pretty the dress was. It looks like a gold color on the model, but it's definitely like a bronze-y, blush pink. I had some issues coordinating a tie with my date because of that. Very comfortable, though. I definitely recommend it!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

I definitely felt like a movie star while out with my friends for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! An absolute show-stopper. Everywhere we went I was clearly the center of attention. I was about 250 lbs and 5'7 in this picture - I wore a 42C as a bra size. The dress was difficult to zip - not because it didn't fit well, it's just a "hidden" zipper so it took some effort - definitely not something I could have done on my own! The sequins did cause some chafing under my arms by the end of the night, but it was worth it. The color is beautiful - a rose gold, pink in certain lights, gold in others. My only thought was the dress overall seemed a little blousy in the bust area for me. I just didn't quite fill it out (sucks being a bigger girl with small breasts!). Fashion tape would have solved the trick. I can't say enough about how much I love renting from Rent the Runway! Fantastic customer service, beautiful dresses and I love not emptying my bank account for dresses that I'll probably only wear once anyways!
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Great Dress! Except a woman at the same event had the dress floor length

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have worn a 2, but I am so short and the hem would have been past my nee. Very Flattering on hourglass figure!
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2014

Loved my first RTR experience and this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Generally, this was my first RTR experience and I was very happy! The dress actually arrived a day early and it was super easy to return. As for the dress, I'm very glad I trusted previous reviews and went with the extra size down. The 6 fit fine around my waist but there was way too much excess fabric with the ruched front so it made me look way bigger than I am. The 4 fit much better overall. I was definitely happy they sent along complimentary fashion tape because I did need it to keep the neckline in place. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because the zipper did awkwardly pucker a bit in the back (with both sizes) which bothered me, but overall I was very happy with the dress and it was very comfortable for a long night of dinner, drinks, and dancing.
Martha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2014

I got a lot of compliments and it was perfect for the Gatsby themed ball at my college.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit! The only small issue that I had was the sequins scratched under my arm after being in the dress for a long time and dancing all night.
charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 29, 2014

Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a cocktail attire fundraiser. Lots of compliments. I thought the dress ran a little big, ordered a 4 and a 6, wore the 4 with room. A little difficult to zip up the back because of the sequence. Overall a comfortable fit! I would wear this dress again.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

This dress is not gold, but it is an amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering and I got tons of compliments on it all night. I didn't really have a problem of the sequins scratching me as others have described. This dress is actually more of a rose gold or metallic pink color, the pictures are very deceiving. This was my only disappointment as I had planned on wearing gold shoes and there is no way you could wear gold shoes with this dress, the color is totally different so I had to go out the night before my event and find shoes, but other than that I would highly recommend renting this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×