Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3271 reviews
Fit
Large607
True to Size1980
Small141
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
Sparkly & Show Stopper!
I had originally ordered a regular size 14 and back up 12 but I sure was WAY off on the size. This dress definitely runs small, luckily RTR was able to overnight me the 14W. The dress was still a bit snug but not uncomfortable. I needed help zipping the dress up at the midsection because of the way the fabric thickens in that area, makes it difficult to do on your own. I did have to secure the front of the dress as it was way too revealing for my taste but it look great. I did love how it was forgiving in the mid section as I will do everything to hid my muffin top LOL. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 19, 2015
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, I loved everything about it!
I usually am a size 2, but decided on a 0 after reading the reviews. I did end up pinning the top together a little as it was slightly loose on me and I was going to be dancing a lot. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 19, 2015
Stunning!!
This dress was quite the stunner, I got compliments on it all day and I felt like a movie star! This was a last minute replacement for a different dress that I had ordered that wasn't available and they didn't have my size, but I took a chance and ordered the 14W (I usually wear a 12). I had to pin the top a bit so my bra didn't show, but otherwise this dress was amazing! It did scratch my arms by the end of the day, but I expected that! I would order this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 19, 2015
Received so many compliments with this dress, it was stunning and comfortable to wear!
Easy fit, true to size, only thing was the top sleeves may be a bit long, had to put a safety pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous dresses - comfy and universally flattering!
These were large overall, definitely large in the bust, and maybe slightly long for petite girls. I normally wear a 6 or 8 but ended up in the 4. We had one pregnant girl one very thin girl, and various shapes and sizes of breasts and hips. But these dresses were flattering on everyone and very comfortable. We didn't feel that the sequins were rough either, which is frequently the case with sequined or beaded dresses. Great bridesmaids dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 17, 2015
Tons of compliments, super comfortable.
I rented this for a very fabulous Broadway wedding where the dress code was 'sequins and feathers'. I normally wouldn't put out so much cleavage for a wedding, but in this case there was no bride to outshine and the boys just love them so why not! Nobody seemed to mind :) The dress was true to size and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. It is VERY low cut, but if you are busty and need to go a little more modest, you can probably just pin it. The sequins did not bother / scratch my arms at all and did not catch on anything. It's a very well made dress and very high quality - not a single sequin or thread out of place. I'm on the shorter side and it hit me right above my knees, which you cannot see in this picture. The color is gorgeous but very much a pale gold, as opposed to a 'blush' color; not a pinkish hue in sight. It's a very flattering and I got a ton of compliments and attention all night. The light would reflect off of it in a really pretty and eye catching way. It was a little tough to choose a shoe/purse color - I ended up going with nude, which I thought was a little muted but still better than black (in my opinion). That's going to be the case with any gold dress though. Bottom line, I agree with the other 1500 reviews on this dress - it's a sure winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2015
Comfortable and complimentary
I did enjoy wearing this dress, but it wasn't quite what I expected. I am 5'8, 180lbs, 36DD and typically wear a 12/14/Lg in dresses. The 12 fit better, but the 14 had the bust sewn together to hold the ladies in better, so I went with the 14. The straps on the 14 were so thick and unflattering, the 12 did not have this problem. This dress was visibly longer in the front than the back as well which felt odd. All in all it was a good experience and for the less busty girls, I would consider this dress a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
November 17, 2015
Sexy but easy
I loved this dress! I was a little surprised I fit in the 8 (I got a 10 as my back up); as I have previously worn Badgley Mischka dresses in 10s. But there is plenty of room in the bust, and I think that's why I didn't have to go up a size. I'm a 36DD and didn't feel restricted by this dress. Also loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I loved the low neckline, but it was too low for the bra I was wearing so I had to safety pin it shut a bit. I'm 6 feet tall, the dress hit about mid thigh and didn't feel uncomfortably short. Fabric is heavy, but that was kind of nice on a chilly fall evening in LA. The sequins didn't bother me at all. I was told I looked beautiful yet comfortable - perfect way to sum up this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this dress!
Pros: Looks amazing in pictures. Makes you feel the Hollywood glamour. Can be worn with a regular bra, which is great! Cons: The only con is there is not a lot of room under arms, so sequins itch a bit on skin. It wasn't
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2015
Beyond perfect!!!
This was my first time renting so I was unsure of the fit since I'm short and curvy. The dress was a little more low cut than I thought but good thing I'm comfortable with that style. Since I'm short, the torso was just a tad bit long in the straps but it was an easy fit since I safety pinned my bra strap to the inside of the dress. I also had a little trouble with the zipper when all the seams by the waist came together but was fine once it got pass the thick seam. Even with all those little issues, it was still so PERFECT and would rent the same dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Being with family and friends on my birthday
A little bit too big for my bust, but I was able to pin it to make it look good.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 16, 2015
Pretty Dress!
The dress is gorgeous and definitely makes a statement. I have a smaller bust, so there was a little issue there. Thank goodness I had some double sided tape with me! The dress was also rather scratchy but all in all a good dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2015
Bachelorette Glam
The sequins are gorgeous and well-done, but my inner arms were raw and red the next morning - don't wear this dress if you need to go sleeveless the next day! The top is very flattering, but the hips might feel a little wide based on the cut. This dress is an attention-getter, for sure.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 15, 2015
I loved the dress, but wasn't comfortable because it was too big on top. Had to pin it.
Fit perfect on the bottom. Too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2015
Fun dress to wear - received lots of compliments.
This dress was a last minute replacement selection that ended up working out okay. My first few choices weren't available so I ended up picking this dress because it was. It was flashier than I prefer but was comfortable and I was able to wear a normal bra. I wore this in a size 8. I did feel the sequins under the arms but they weren't irritating. I am 5'5" and liked the knee length. I received lots of compliments on how great I looked so was satisfied overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2015
Loved this dress for my birthday party!
It fit perfectly and I had no issues with the front gaping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2015
Sparkly Rose gold, fantastic!
Very flattering fit for hourglass figures. V neck pretty low cut, but safety pin kept boobs from too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 15, 2015
Nothing really, it was a friend's wedding. That's probably not that nice of me, huh? :D
I am (well was... had a reduction...) a very busty (DDD) girl with a waist and hips that are about the same size (size 27 jean). I didn't think this was a flattering dress for me. I would recommend it for girls who have more of a pear shape. The top really accentuates the bust, and the bottom sits (or would sit) nicely on cute hips/bum. Also, under the arms, the sparkles are a little itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
November 15, 2015
Great dress for my cousins sweet 16
The dress fit perfectly except that the low v neck was too low so I had to safety pin it to an appropriate point. Also the zipper was really hard to get up and down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
So many compliments!
Love love love this dress!! I got so many compliments all night long, even from people I didn't know! Hid my post-baby 'pooch' very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
A fun little sparkly dress!
I rented this for a wedding after my initial pick wasn't available the days I needed. I tried the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was a much better fit for me. The 6 was gaping through the chest. I loved that I could wear a regular bra and the fit was extremely flattering! This would have been perfect if my initial dress had not become available after all. http://www.thegraymatters.com/2015/11/a-tale-of-two-dresses.html?m=0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2015
Glamourous!
Great dress! Received many compliments. I have a large bust (34DDD) and it fit perfectly and was comfortable. The sparkles were a nice addition and the rose gold color was very attractive. Very pleased with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Perfect dress for petite curvy figure!
Great dress!! I have a small bust, and it made me look like I had boobs! It also slimmed my hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
November 13, 2015
I wore this dress to a masquerade party.
The dress is very comfortable and elegant. The fabric is thicker than it looks in the photos, so the dress was actually warmer than I expected (which was nice for me since I was going to a winter party). My only mild complaint was that it has gathers at the waist. Although there is nothing wrong with that type of look, it tends to be something I normally avoid. Nevertheless, the dress looked great, was very comfortable, and I got lots of compliments on it at the party.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 13, 2015
I got compliments ALL night!!! Loved the color, the fit, everything! GORGEOUS dress.
It was a little low cut in the front, which I secured with a safety pin and your couldn't even tell.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2015
Basic fancy dress
The dress was ok. It was your basic sparkly party dress. I wasn't over the top with it and didn't get my usual RTR compliments. It was really low cut and I wore a necklace to hide some of my cleavage. It is good for women with large chests. I had plenty of room. I ordered a 14 and the 12 just fit better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 12, 2015
I should've bought it!
I ordered an 8 and a 10. Unfortunately, the zipper was broken on the 10 so I had to hold my breath and hope the 8 fit. It was a little tight getting it zipped, but so glad it did! I got a ton of compliments and overall felt amazing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 52
November 12, 2015
The dress is beautiful and eye catching.
The dress is slightly uncomfortable to wear due to the sequins, especially on the inside of your arms when your arms are hanging down. It is also a heavy dress to wear. I would recommend going down a size due to the type and weight of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Fun and oh-so-sparkly!
Wore this out for my birthday dinner - it was a little much for the place I went to, but it was still SO fun. Got a lot of compliments, and I felt great in it. It wasn't in the best condition as far as dresses I've rented before, but it was still really fun to wear. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2015
Bump friendly. Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a ball at 20 weeks pregnant. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. I was wearing a 6 in Badgley Mischka before I was pregnant. The dress is definitely rose gold. None of my gold shoes or jewelry looked good with it so I went and bought a matching rose gold set of jewelry and it looked great. I carried a black clutch and wore black shoes. No complaints about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Itchy, did not like.
It was not comfortable or flattering to my body type!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
My dress stole the show
Perfect fit, true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 10, 2015
PERFECT! I felt like a movie star!!!
I chose this dress because I saw so many pictures of so many ladies of different shapes and sizes and EVERYONE looked amazing and it did not disappoint. It does run a little big (so I got into the smaller size!! WOO HOO! No complaints here!) and I did have to safety pin the bust a little so I wasn't indecent, but overall I was thoroughly happy with the dress and the night. This was my first RTR experience and it exceeded expectations. Will DEFINTELY be using this service again. No need to buy a dress again!!!!!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 10, 2015
This dress was an unbelievably flattering fit for a fuller sized girl!
Fit awesome, color awesome, wonderful experience
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
November 9, 2015
My 16 year old felt awesome in this dress.
It fit perfectly and was forgiving in the hips. A little garment tape on the chest, and she danced the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 9, 2015
This was the best picture, because I felt too amazing to pose!
This dress ran bigger (the zero would've fit way better) but it was my post-wedding party dress, so I didn't want to feel confined. You literally cannot go wrong with this dress - it looks glamorous, but yet is also insanely comfortable. Additionally I got married in Palm Beach; this dress was super breathable to the point that I was still fine while everyone else was sweating their faces off. The person before me left a safety pin in the front (guessing they had a bigger bust than I do) but taking it out didn't over expose me, I don't think.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 9, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! It was so form fitting and it made me feel so sexy.
I was nervous since I had to order a size 8 and a side 6. I typically wear a size 10 in pants because of my big butt! But I tried them both on, the fabric under the sequined layer is very stretchy and super comfortable. It was not itchy or anything! I felt soooo pretty in this dress. I decided to go with a size 8 rather than a 6 because it was the most breathable - I felt that I could move around comfortably. I got a ton of compliments about this dress, and it was so perfect for my bachelorette party in New Orleans!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was stunning in person and I got compliments on it all night!
A little loose up top if you have a smaller bust like me, but the rest was absolutely perfect and really fit my pear-shaped figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
Glitz and Glow
This dress fit great it the bust, just a little low cut for a black tie gala. The only issue I had (Which is always my problem), was because I got it a size up to fit my bust, the dress was longer and too loose everywhere else. I got so many compliments and it went along great with the "Glitz and Glow" theme. I will definitely use RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 9, 2015
Wore the dress to a Equality Gala and everyone loved it. I received compliments all night!
It fit great! I got a Size 10 and a Size 12 just incase it was too short. There was enough room to breathe and I didn't feel like my butt was hanging out tonight. The sequins weren't itchy and didn't agitate my arms.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
16 / 82

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×