Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3951 reviews
Fit
Large
(639)
True to Size
(2272)
Small
(163)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2016
Sparkled like crazy!
Loved this dress! Was too ow cut for a large chest (looked trashy) but with something under or pinning it a bit it was gorgeous!
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
January 1, 2016
Love it!
Wore this for nye and got tons of compliments. I found that the zipper was very tricky and it was very low cut, so I did need to safety pin it. The dress fit great though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2015
Most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
I really enjoyed this dress. I actually wore it to two weddings that happened to be on the same day. The first wedding I brought my one year old and was able to breastfeed with ease in this dress. (Something I didn't think about ahead of time - but definitely a plus!) The dress was so shiny and fancy but I didn't feel uncomfortably dressed up. I did not find the dress itchy as previously stated in some reviews. The only downside was I forgot to take a picture of me in the dress! Who does that??
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
This dress is wonderfully sparkly!!! So many compliments!
Loved the length but had a few issues with the top. Couldn't wear a bra with it which was ok, but needed a lot of fashion tape to make sure the dress stayed on. Other than that it was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 260lbs
October 18, 2015
Never felt so fabulous!
This dress was, in a word, amazing. The fit was great, the sequins sparkled for days. I got so many compliments! I did use the safety pin that was already on the dress to hold it together in the cleavage area, and used some fashion tape to keep my chest secure, but the dress was amazing. Returning it has caused a lot of sadness in my life. Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 213lbs
October 18, 2015
Comfortable and gorgeous!
This dress was so comfortable and really a statement piece. I felt gorgeous all night and received so many compliments. I did have to tack the bust because it's a little low cut. Not too scratchy under the arms either. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
September 27, 2015
I had so many people stopping me all night long to compliment my dress! It was a total hit!
It fit perfectly. The lining was comfortable, the sleeves stayed up, it was just enough sequins without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
September 15, 2015
Amazing DRESS!!!!!!!
This dress fit wonderful! The best part was, it didn't cut my arms up like most sequin dresses do. I received a ton of compliments all night and it was the perfect GLAM dress for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 26, 2015
I loved how easy the whole RTR process was!
I really liked this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. The only issues I had with it were the sequins rubbed against my arms and hurt, and also that the zipper got stuck Halfway up (probably from over-wear). I ended up having to take the dress off, zip it up, and then put it over my head, which was actually a lot easier than I thought it would be. All in all, I really enjoyed the dress and I thought it was perfect for the wedding I attended.
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
March 6, 2015
It is so sparkly and fun!!!
I rented this dress in green two weeks before so I could make sure it fit well for the wedding I was in..... Welllll.... To my horror it BARELY fit!!!! I even had to go up a size and it barely fit!!! After a slight panic attack and squished ribs, we made it work. The dress looked beautiful but I did call and complain. RTR was great about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
January 1, 2015
Bridesmaid dress - thank god for customer service
So this is a long review - we had rented this dress in all sizes for a bridal party of 9 for a New Year's Eve wedding ... I previously rented the dress in the green color for another wedding 2 months ago so I could gage how it would fit me without stressing before the wedding . I wore the 18 in green with no problems . A few days before the wedding I got an email saying the size 18 was damaged beyond repair and my backup size 20 was being plus 2 other gold dresses in different styles incase the size 20 didn't work out. I got a little nervous that I wouldn't have a backup dress as I needed to wear the original ordered dress as it was a bridesmaid dress but since I had ordered it before in green I was worried . When the size 20 came it was a disaster as it appears someone before me hemmed the dress as it was so short in the back it was unwearable ! I thought it was destroyed and I panicked about having to drop out of the wedding due to the dress ! I called customer service who was excellent although they didn't have any dresses left to send me which was out of their control but they said they would refund me if a seamstress cold reverse the hem . I didn't think the dress could be fixed but thank god the seamstress was able to reverse it! Sooooo long story short it was a very stressful rental but thank god it worked out - now to actually review the dress the gold sequined dress is stunning especially for New Year's Eve event it caught the light beautifully . The dress I think ran a tad small as the 20 fit me perfectly except was short (even after the hem was fixed ) and it seemed short because the bum section seemed to bunch at the zipper pulling the back up about an inch but once the hem was fixed it wasn't too short to wear thank god although I was a little self conscious dancing in it since it was shorter than I was used to . This dress was flattering on all the bridesmaids - which we were all different shapes and sizes . The boob section is revealing it if you have a large bust but you can pin it together if needed . Mine had a small stitch in the front so I didn't need to pin it although some girls didn't have that stitch so needed to pin it gorgeous dress but the fit seemed off to me , I'm wondering if this was because someone altered the dress because the 18 I wore in the green color 2 months ago fit way better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 15, 2016
Shimmers and Sparkles and Gold, oh my!
The dress fit like a glove, and I got compliments all night! I had to get shoes to go with it, and nude heels paired wonderfully. The only downside was the zipper! My fiancée had to help get me into the dress, it just wouldn't go over that bunched up fabric in the back! Great rental! It worked great for the Oscar themed birthday party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2016
I literally got out of the car and a woman yelled across the parking lot, "Nice dress!!"
I was disappointed at first that this dress did not make me look as thin as I had hoped. I usually wear a small 6 and because the dress stretches, the 4 was better. However, it turned out fabulous and I got lots of compliments. Plus, when I ate too much, the dress was forgiving. It fit very well and I didn't have to adjust at all during the night. I posted the pic to FB and all my friends told me I look, "stunning" so this is a winner!!! I am very happy! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
February 20, 2016
Wore it to a cocktail fundraising event- felt great and fabulous!
Fit was great! Snug where it should be and a little looser in the hips- perfect for dancing. Length wasn't too long or too far above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2016
I enjoyed wearing this dress!
Fit true to size. Could actually squeeze into smaller size (10), but ended up wearing the 12. It was forgiving in the lower stomach and the arms were cut perfectly- no armpit fat at all!
CApril 12, 2016
You look flawless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2016
I got a ton of compliments & it really made the night so much fun! It is a sparkly amazing dress!
Only con- the top was too big in the chest area! Otherwise, absolutely perfect:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2016
Best bridesmaid dress!! Got tons of compliments
Loved this dress! I normally wear a size 2 but the size 0 fit perfect. This dress was super comfortable and is great for larger chested girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
I have never received so many compliments on a dress as I did with this one!
I received a size 2 & 4. I'm typically a 4 so I tried this one on first. It seemed to have too much material around my bust area and made me look bustier than I am, which I didn't like. It fit everywhere else though so I assumed the 2 would be too small. I was definitely wrong because when I put on the 2, it fit perfectly. This is the perfect dress for a cocktail party or special occasion. I hated to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
February 26, 2016
Fabulous dress for a fun formal affair! Received loads of compliments on it at my niece's wedding.
Length was great for dancing, but arm opening was a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
February 27, 2016
Perfect for evening winter wedding!
Very comfortable, fit great/true to size. Was worried about sequins being scratchy but they were not at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2016
Truly beautiful!
So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2016
Rented this for my bachelorette party! Got so many compliments!
Fit well. Was a little snug in the waistline. Overall, fit great. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 3, 2016
Fun and sassy bachelorette dress!
Sexy and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
March 9, 2016
I received a ton of compliments at this event with almost 1000 in attendance!
This ran a little too large and open in the bust for me (38DD) , I didn't want to damage the fabric with pins so opted for the cami underneath which provided more coverage in the slightly low v-back. It was very flattering in the tummy because of the draping. It was pretty tight across the booty in the back, but probably wouldn't be a problem for most figures. A solid option for your celebration!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2016
It's a beautiful dress only for slim girls
The dress made me look bulky since I have big shoulder
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2016
Very very sparkly!
The fit was a little funny for my body shape. And the sparkle was almost blinding! It was very fun to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 17, 2016
I felt stunning in this dress!
The dress is gorgeous, with a beautiful rose champagne color. The fit is true to size, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, which would have made me look too busty. My only complaint is the comfort of the sequins, but I knew that going into it so I can't complain too much. I was getting cuts under my arms and my fingernails every time I went to readjust the dress. Overall this dress was beautiful and I would rent it again. A serious showstopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2016
Beautiful
Amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2016
Perfect for Trial Run for Bridesmaids
This is the dress that my bridesmaids are wearing for my wedding and I took the opportunity to rent the dress for my bachelorette party to let the girls (and myself!!) see the actual color of the dress and give it a test run! I was THRILLED with the color: it is definitely more of a champagne and rose gold (sequins is closer to copper/rose gold)! So happy because my color is actually Rose gold for the wedding!! The dress is very well made and a thick quality fabric. I generally float between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. This dress could totally work for pretty much any body shape... Which makes it a perfect bridesmaids dress. The zipper is very difficult to get up through the waist band, like other reviews said, but that's what friends are for! I didn't have any issue with the sequins rubbing the inside of my arms, but I think it really depends on the space that you have around the arm hole...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2016
I received so many compliments from people I didn't know!! It made me feel so pretty!
Fit very well. I have a large bust and did safety pin the top a bit. The sequins under my arms did not bother me. The zipper was a bit tricky and I did need help. It kept sticking where there was material was thicker. However, I would absolutely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 22, 2016
I received so many compliments about this dress both at he wedding and after posting pictures.
This dress is very easy to wear, very well fitting and extremely comfortable. I only had one complaint about how the sequins scratched a little bit under my arms by the end of the night but otherwise this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 22, 2016
Lovvvveeeeedddd this dress! I would wear it again, it is so fun and sparkly!
My boobs were kind of out there but no nipple slippage.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 26, 2016
Loved the fit and comfort of this dress!
Dress fit great! It was a little low cut for me. But overall, the Perfect dress for a Harlem Renaissance themed wedding reception. It fit pretty true to size and was perfect for my postpartum body! Hid my belly and supported my larger bust. It was very roomy in the hips also.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 1, 2016
So many compliments
I got the 4 and 2. Didn't touch the 2. 4 runs a little tight on the stomach and a little in the boobs but I just don't have much to fill anything. Super comfortable and super beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
April 3, 2016
A fun, flashy cocktail dress
The zipper was a bit difficult because of some of the sequins but once it was up the dress was beautiful and fit great!
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
#compliments
The dress is fabulous. Fit great. Normally wear a 16 but 14W was perfect. The material under the sequins has a nice stretch to it. My bra size is 38I & there was plenty of room in the bust. I did pin it in the front though because it is low cut. I felt more comfortable & it didn't take away anything from the dress. I love how forgiving the stomach area is. Amazing dress. Would rent again. #glamorous #wedding #sparkles #headturner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 280lbs
April 5, 2016
Everyone LOVED the look of this dress. It's very flattering no matter your size
Major con was the the neck was cut SUPER low. I underestimated everyone else's comments, it's no joke. Make sure you have some safety pins
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
April 7, 2016
Bling it on!! Makes a statement!
Loved the sparkles, and it is very sparkly! Overall, I found the fit not very flattering. I am very busty (nursing mom) and felt like the dress didn't support the girls, I felt like they were down to my waist even with an uplifting bra. I thought I would be a 6, but the 4 fit better, the straps were still loose. Had they been tighter the bust would have been more uplifting. The cinching at the waist just seemed to accentuate any pooch, and I wish it was shorter. Felt a bit matronly, but still felt it was a good dress to make a splash in for a Casino Royale party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
June 7, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was very elegant & classy!
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2015
Received compliments all night!!
Gorgeous dress. Beautiful fit. Worn with a 7 month baby bump and felt comfortable all night!
RTR CustomerJune 29, 2015
What kind of shoes did you wear?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 99

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×