Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3719 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2169)
Small
(153)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
Dazzling
This dress delivers if you need something uber elegant and classy. I actually felt it was too elegant for Vegas so save it for a black and white ball or fancy wedding. It is stunning. I had people (mostly women!) approaching me all night about how much they loved it and I of course bragged about RTR. Getting the zipper past the rouching in the back is a little tough so you'll need a partner to get you zipped up. I believe this is one of RTR's finest rentals. You'll be gorgeous in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 2, 2013
I was told that I looked like a model and that I won the Oscar for best dressed.
Okay, this dress is just gorgeous! Every reviewer has been correct on that. This dress will get you many, many compliments! As for the fit, the dress fits true to size, may get stuck with other fabric, may scratch a bit on the inside of your arms, and for me, it fit right above the knee (I'm 5'6"). The opening in the chest area is too big and may need to be adjusted as to not expose too much when you're standing to the side. I felt so glamourous wearing this dress and so will you if you decide to get it. Let me just say, rent this if you have somewhere to go. You won't regret it at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
June 3, 2013
Compliments all night!
Wore it in Vegas and strangers came up to me to compliment me on the dress. My husband commented that in all our years he has never seen so many people stop me because of what I was wearing. Made me feel great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2013
PERFECT Party Dress
I have been eying this rental since I signed up with RTR. I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and I couldn't have been happier. I loved the material and the rose gold colored sequins are gorgeous! I got so many compliments and it really helped me to "stand-out" as the bride-to-be. I will say that I wish the top had been a little tighter. I have a smaller chest and my bra was showing when I would sit down and could have been fixed with double sided tape or a safety pin (which I didn't have). Otherwise, I loved this dress. If you're between sizes, order down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
June 3, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
I would say this dress runs true to size, if not a little big. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I ordered. Lots of room for busty girls but still looks good on those of us with smaller busts. I'd say the color is more gold than pink as described. This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. It was heavier and more durable than I expected. You will get tons of compliments in this dress, I know I did!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2013
Attention-grabbing!
Beautiful dress - very eye-catching! Lots of extra room in the hips, so it fit my large booty very well. Also highlighted all the right curves AND allowed me to eat the night away and not worry about all those curves we'd rather hide... Great dress, would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 3, 2013
The dress was beautiful and lived up to all of the reviews.
Unfortunately I did not wear this dress because it hung low in the front and high in the back. The color and style were perfect but for the hiking in the back. Also, the sequins are very scratchy around the arms.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved this dress! Would absolutely recommend it!
Fits true to size, the sparkles are beautiful but it's more of a rose gold than the picture suggests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2013
The RTR experience was convenient and fantastic! I will definitely do this again.
The dress was beautiful, fit well and even had original tags on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 6, 2013
Everyone complimented on the dress at the wedding! First time I wore a color vs black! I loved it!!!
This was my fist dress I ever ordered off RTR and it looked awesome. Returning it was very easy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 7, 2013
Thought the dress looked great on! It fit well and was fun!
Loved it. I wore gold shoes which went Ok... I had to pull my bra down a little bit so you couldn't see it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2013
Ordered this dress and ended up wearing the backup
I was surprised by how heavy the dress was, and the thickness of the fabric. I thought it made me look bigger and ended up wearing the backup dress which thankfully fit perfectly!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2013
Overall very happy!
Personally when I tried the dress on I thought it looked great and fit great. But, in photos I did not like the way it looked, as I thought it made me look a little bigger. But I received a TON of compliments!! So apparently it rocked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Love this dress!
fit well, was absolutely comfortable and looked flawless. Thinking of renting it again
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 10, 2013
Gorgeous, but scratchy.
Beautiful dress, however iI found the sequins extremely scratchy and irritating to my skin. I also ordered the full-length Glitz gown, and this was the less scratchy of the two, so I ended up wearing it. I basically covered myself in body glide and liquid bandaid, and that made it work. Beware if you have sensitive skin. I got compliments all night though, so it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 10, 2013
Great dress for a girls night out in Vegas!
dress fit well, very flattering. I'm curvy and got loads of compliments on this dress. Only complaint is that it is pretty low cut in the front so i ended up having to pin it so i didn't fall out of the dress. otherwise perfect length, great drape, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2013
Felt like a star in this dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party; I felt so glamourous in it! It does run a little large; I received the 8 as well; however, the 8 for some reason was longer on me than the 10. So I just ended up wearing the 10- it still fit, just a little loose around the waist. All in all, a great dress and very appropriate for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
Great for Gatsby Party
I wore this to a Gatsy party and it was perfect! I usually wear between a 4-6, and the 4 fit perfectly. There's no need for garment tape around the bust and the length was perfect. I could see this for a formal wedding or styled differently at a cocktail party. It's a gorgeous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2013
Great fitn very comfortable!
I wore this dress for my birthday party! Not only did I feel like a million bucks, I kept getting compliments on it all night. It was light and fit so well, I couldn't have been happier :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 14, 2013
Center of attention
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party and it was perfect. I received tons of compliments. It was comfortable, easy to dance in, and the sequins made quite an impression.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2013
Great, flattering dress for a dressy night out!
Very flattering and pretty dress - received many compliments all night! Just the right amount of sexy while still being very classy. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
Sparkles!
Just as mentioned, the sequins give for a beautiful sheen, that at a certain light you appear glowing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 16, 2013
Sequins+dance floor lights=talk of the wedding. The dress was so beautiful and such a hit!
I thought that maybe the 8 would fit better but I was swimming in the skirt, and overall the 6 looked more flattering. The waist was a bit tighter than the rest of the dress, so I needed help zipping, and the sequins on the shoulder would be a bit bothersome throughout the night. I will admit that, at times, I thought that the ruching on the skirt made my hips look larger than normal. Overall, though, the dress was very comfortable on, caught everyone's attention, and was a huge hit at the wedding. I would definitely recommend renting a smaller size that what you normally wear in addition to your true size (dont go a size up). I didn't have to worry about a special bra as my normal bras were concealed with the dress, and didn't worry about the dress being too tight or riding up during dancing. This dress WILL catch any light and cause you to be the main focus of the party, and lead to many compliments. Recommend to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
Great dress! I got nothing but compliments and no one had anything like it!
I am 6'3'' so I had seen a lot of photos on here with people complaining about length: If you are above 6' you will have no complaints! The zipper was a bit of a hassle and I had to have assistance getting it zipped but the dress was very comfortable throughout the evening! Also, having larger ribcage and bust meant no gaping and the top of the dress fit me perfectly and no over-done cleavage. The gathering in the front helped camoflage my negative areas so if you want a dress you can eat, drink, and dance the night away in, definitely give this one a try!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2013
very cute, but short
I fit very nice, just ran short. it was a2 inches under my butt
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Great for post-baby
I wore this dress 4 months after I had a baby, when I still have about 10 lbs to lose. It was stretchy and very forgiving and ran a little big. With all the sequins it is a little heavy and I'm not sure I would want to wear it outside in the summer but all in all I loved it. I'm short and it came to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Very comfortable and eye catching!
I wore one size down from normal, and still wish it hugged me a bit better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Made me feel like a princess! Perfect for a bachelorette.
This dress is really quite amazing. I have never worn anything like it before and I am so, so, so glad I rented it for my bachelorette party. It is pinker than the photo, but that's a good thing in my opinion, especially since I paired it with all sorts of hot pink bachelorette accessories. People were literally staring, a little girl asked her mom who I was, it was shining and projecting sparkles on the walls everywhere I went. Oh, and it fit perfectly! No issues whatsoever! And the RTR system in general is a dream.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2013
Glam all the way
I rented this for a Gatsby themed wedding and it was perfect for the occassion. This dress fit true to size and maybe even some extra room up top like others had noted. I did have to use something to secure it because it was low cut. The sequins have a rose gold hue. It was fun to dance in but to sit it in, it was scratchy along the bottom hem line. Still, a great dress. I will be a return customer. Great experience with this service and it is so easy. Off to mail it out now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again!
Loved this dress and it was perfect for my James Bond-themed black tie gala. My coworker and I were both pleased with our dress rentals. Definitely size down on this one. I typically wear a 6, but do have some 4's in my wardrobe. I rented a 6 and 4 and didn't even try on the 6 since the 4 fit perfectly. The dress is fabulous for larger chested women and l particularly enjoyed that you can wear a regular bra. Agree with other reviewers that it's on the long side, but it hit me just above the knee and worked well for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
I was definitely the center of attention at my own 1920s bachelorette party!
I'm usually a 2, but the 0 fit better around the bust area. I needed some double-sided tape to keep my bra from showing. There's a bit of stretch in the material so don't be disheartened if it feels like it's not going to zip... the zipper is just very cumbersome. It took two people just to zip me up. Otherwise, the dress was gorgeous. It's forgiving if you're not too in to showing your hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2013
It was a true show stopper!
I wore this dress for my San Francisco bachelorette party and it was GORGEOUS! I'm usually a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly. My only issue was that it wasn't super flattering in the hips and stomach at times as you can see in the picture. Regardless, I got crazy compliments and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2013
Everyone at the wedding came up to me and said that they never had seen such a stunning dress!
It runs a tad big, I could have worn the size smaller, but went for more comfortable and roomy at the waist. The v neck goes down a little too much. Fashion tape does not work on sequins! We all had to use a pin, but one pin works. It was really scary not to try on a dress to wear as a bridesmaid before a wedding, but for 3 totally different body types and sizes, the dress looked great on everyone! All of us got so many compliments! This dress is a winner for anyone!! I would recommend this dress for any person and any occasion! BIG HIT!! Regular bra works just fine as long as you pin it in the front just a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2013
Amazing!
So pretty and fit perfectly! Very sparkly. Looked great for my bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Received compliments all night
Wore this to a New Year's Eve party. Fits true to size. Dress was in good condition. Would definitely recommend to others.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2013
Wore to a fraternity formal and was announced as their sweetheart! Unforgettable night in this dress
Was looking for something fun, yet classy for a New Orleans formal. This dress was perfect for that. Was a little roomy in the waist and in general, so I would order a size down. Also very flaunt-y if you are on the larger chest side of the scale (which is perfect if that's what you're going for!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 1, 2013
At first I felt very overdressed at this wedding but I received endless compliments. So I worked it!
I usually wear a size 14 and in this dress I wore a size 12. It still was big in the arms and for my chest size it seemed very flaunting. I loved the length and the ruching in the front. Only complaint: the sequins under my arms started to get very irritating very quickly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 2, 2013
I felt like a movie star!! Perfect dress for every body shape!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I absolutely loved this dress!!! I have a full, curvy body shape and knew this would be the perfect dress to show off my good curves and hide the bad ones. I ordered a 12 & 14. The 12 did fit, but it was tight around my arms and a little scratchy, so I went with the 14 just to feel extra relaxed and comfy. Even though I'm full chested, I should have probably used some tape around my bra line as it kept showing a tiny bit because I went with the bigger dress. Overall, it was an awesome experience and a GORGEOUS dress.I wore this to a wedding and I got compliments all night long and truly felt like a movie star. I paired the dress with rose gold earrings and a nice gold shoe that matched perfectly.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2013
Runs big in the top; Cost more than it's worth
This dress definitely runs large. I ended up having to buy a special bra for it as well as the plunge is pretty deep. I would recommend going down a size and also bringing safety pins with you. I was uncomfortable with how big it was on top and ended up safety pinning it an hour in to the wedding. At the end of the day this dress cost me more than it was worth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2013
WOW Factor!
This is a great dress. Tons of compliments throughout the night. It definitely has the wow factor! I felt like a celebrity.
See more reviews:
15 / 93

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×