Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3088 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1901
Small139
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 9, 2015
Great Dress! I received many compliments!
Fit well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2015
Sparkle amount the crowd!
This dress is more of a rose gold than bright tacky gold which was a nice surprise when it arrived. It was very comfy and easy to move around in. There is plenty of space in the top to accommodate a busty girl!!! I did have to safety pin the dress and it appeared people before me had done the same. I wish I would have gotten the 6 as my second size as I think it is true to size or maybe a tad bit big. I only gave it a 4 because in all my photos I look rather large! The fabric in the front is very forgiving but in photos it appears to create more of a tummy. Oh well, still a great dress at a great price!! I'm 5' 6" and 34ddd.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2015
Fun show stopper dress for a special occasion!
I loved this dress for a night out during my bachelorette weekend! It was so sparkley and definitely fun to wear. I rented the 4 and 6. I tried both on at home and only took the 6 with me. I should have taken the 4. The 6 was a little too long and way to big on the top. My friend had to pin it to make it tighter. Size down and you'll be a glittery show stopper! Good for women with hips or a booty like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2015
Beautiful and glamour/chic!
Good fit for curvy person. Not to tight, but allows for a nice silhouette.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 8, 2015
Great Rehearsal Dinner dress!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It's great for standing out a little without being too formal. The top is pretty low cut and I did have to safety pin the bust area. The dress isn't really form fitting but flows out just a bit from the hips. I didn't have any issues with the sequins. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
I received a lot of compliments, and it was super comfortable!
I went with the size 10 instead of 8 bc I needed more room in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 7, 2015
formal wedding
Overall a great fit. I have a large rib cage so it was a little tight around that, but the 2 was too lose in the top and around the arms. The zipper on the 0 was very difficult to get up so not sure if something was bent on the dress I had. But overall was a great dress and I received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
October 7, 2015
I received more compliments on this rented dress than I ever have! I will definitely use this again!
I run between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit like a glove! Good coverage over the bust I did not even need a bra. LOVED this dress! Photographs great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
October 6, 2015
AMAZING stand out dress!
I rented this for a wedding and absolutely loved it! Super super comfortable , and has a bit of stretch to it so it's always moving w you which is great. I wore this in Texas and was perfectly comfortable all night, no hear issues. The only thing to remember on this is that the back has an opening, so depending on your bra you may have an issue (I didn't). The zipper can get stuck on the sequins so you may need someone else to zip you up. 100% encourage you to rent this! For reference I'm "athletic build" , 5'9 190 and I wore 12 .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 6, 2015
It was a Bachlorette party to remember.
Love this fit - best if you have a smaller waist, but very forgiving for those with big hips/butt like me. :)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2015
Exactly what I needed for my bridesmaid dress- gold and sparkly!
This dress was perfect for me. I rented the 12 and 14 because I read the reviews about it running a little big. The 12 fit, but the zipper was giving me a lot of trouble. The zipper on the 14 worked fine and someone had sewn a stitch into the bust already so I didn't have to pin it (the top is very large and opens easily so if you don't fill it out, you'll have to pin or stitch it). There were a few strings hanging and some sequins missing but you couldn't really tell at all. I got so many compliments and it is very flattering! I didn't want to send it back. So worth the money!! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Got so many compliments!
Loved this dress. It is so sparkly in person. I wore it for my bachelorette party and got compliments all night. My only complaint is the chest area is pretty open, there's a hook to keep it close together but that was missing on the size 6 and there was just a safety pin. But my sash covered up that area so it all worked out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Wore for a Vegas theme bachelorette party. It was comfy, but too long for me. I ended up using fashion tape and safety pins to make shorter, which helped. Wasn't the most figure-flattering dress, but wow is it an attention-getter!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
Everyone was in typical black / navy dresses so this was a fun alternative!
Fit is great, not too tight or loose in any areas. If you have a larger chest you may need some fashion tape to keep the dress together but I was fine. Sequins can be a bit itchy under the arms and dress is hard to zip the last few inches because of material so just get someone else to assist so as to not rip the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
Loved it! It was perfect for my Jazz Age, super glam bachelorette party. Felt like a star.
The cut is forgiving, so I ended up being able to wear the smaller of the two sizes (the 8, rather than the 10). It was snug, but I still felt comfortable and sexy (even without Spanx). The zipper is really hard to zip-- you'll need help. It'll camouflage any tummy or hip issues you might have-- great for hourglass or bottom-heavy body types (like me). The neckline is a deep V, so you'll need a low cut bra and/or some fashion tape, if you don't want "the girls" stealing the show. It's a showstopper and I will probably rent it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
Super sexy and sparkly!
My backup size was a 10, though I think it was mislabeled -- it fit smaller than the 8. Just something to watch out for! The sequins weren't bothersome at all, and the lining of the dress is surprisingly thick and soft. The zipper is tricky to get up, but if you work at it, you should be fine.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it sure was stunning!
I received many compliments on this dress for my bachelorette party. I ordered the 6 and the 4, and went with the 4. It was a little 'gape-y' at the chest, and I could have used a safety pin to prevent that from happening as it fit nicely everywhere else. I am a C cup and it was still like this. Other than that, no complaints! This was a wonderful choice, especially for a guest of honor!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2015
EVERYBODY complimented me on the dress, even people I didn't know came up and said how lovely it was
It runs a little large, so I went down a size... but it is so easy to dance and move around, it feels effortless!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 5, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! Everyone kept asking me where I got it.
Fit perfectly. Very flattering in the midsection area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2015
Creates a very flattering silhouette. Sparkled all night and received tons of compliments.
Love this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday celebration and received compliments the entire night. Fit was just as expected, fitted right under the bust, but plenty of room in the skirt area. Perfect party dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
All gold everything
This definitely ran big, I do suggest ordering down for your extra size! It was very roomy in the stomach and hip area. It came right above my knee and was pretty loose in the leg area as well. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for my bachelorette party :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 4, 2015
Sparkly Fun
Not my favorite dress ever rented but it was definitely a fun one. My chest was too small so I needed help. Definitely accentuates hips.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 4, 2015
Dress was a major hit. Comfortable, easy to wear!
Use two sided tape to stick to cleavage! Compliments all night.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
Wore to a wedding and was told I look amazing several times
Overall the dress was a good fit and flattering. I am glad I got a size up from my typical dress size. I read the reviews first and saw that it ran small and took a chance. The zipper was a bit of a pain. It sticks really bad and the sequence rubs under your arms a bit and starts to really get uncomfortable. Also I am smaller busted but I had to safety pin the chest a little and even with that it was still very low cut Also the dress is short in the back so bending over wasn't happening. I did get a ton of compliments overall though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
October 4, 2015
So easy to rent and great choices to pick from. Will for sure use RTR again!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I ran into Walgreens and two people stopped to tell me how beautiful it was. The zipper was a little difficult and the top seemed to be a little large since I have small shoulders. Otherwise, it was great.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
October 3, 2015
Worn for work-related awards dinner. My friend also rented her sequin dress from Rent the Runway.
The dress really did fit true to size. I am a size 10. I ordered the size 8 and the size 10 because many people said it ran big but in my case I could not even zip up the size 8 in the back. The zipper is a little hard to zip up which other reviewers have said. I thought the dress fit well and was flattering and I was happy with it. It really is a pretty dress. It was fun having a different color than black since so many people were wearing black. I pinned the bustline with a pin because I thought there was too much boobs with the neckline for a work related event. I can see how some people think the bust area can be kind of loose. If you have a bigger bust it will be fine but it may be loose for smaller busts. This may be why some people go down a size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2015
Dress was perfect for the occasion! Easy to accessorize with rose gold.
Fit was great! Very flattering. Small issues with zipper, just a little annoying to get up. Everyone commented on how great the dress was. Another party goer rented the navy one:) First experience with RTR and I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 1, 2015
Wedding season, perfect fall dress.
The fit was way too baggy at the top in the shoulders. If you have a short range from the bottom of your bust to the top of your shoulders, don't get this dress. I ended up not being able to wear it which was really a bummer.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 1, 2015
I received endless compliments on this dress!
Fit was perfect, very well made, super comfortable.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 1, 2015
got so many compliments! great dress
very open in front! find the right bra, you'll be good
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2015
Perfect dress for a glittery party
This was the perfect dress for a "glittery" themed celebration for 1200 people. The dress was actually very comfortable to wear-you don't need special undergarments and both sizes I received were sewed at the front. Dress ran on the big size...but I don't think I could have sized down any more than I did. The zipper was extremely difficult to work though and that was probably one of the only negatives. I felt also that the dress was more low cut than I am used to or completely comfortable with...probably should have put in a few more stitches at the cleavage. You need very little jewelry or accessories with this dress (nude pumps and plain drop earrings were all I did)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2015
Not comfortable
The fit seemed fine but the material was very heavy and uncomfortable under my arms. I knew it was sparkly from the pictures but in person it was much more "blingy" than I was expecting. Maybe I would have considered it a little more if it wasn't a wedding (maybe a NYE party) but I felt like it was too attention-seeking for a guest at a wedding. Overall, it wasn't comfortable for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2015
RTR is so easy to work with!
This dress had me in love at first sight! I ordered a 0 and a 2 because I tend to be a smaller size 2. The 0 fit me perfectly! I could dance all night in this dress without worrying it would be too short. It was a perfect knee length for a formal wedding. I got so many compliments in this beauty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 30, 2015
LOVED this dress. Hands down the prettiest dress I have ever worn!
Dress fit true to size and was very flattering. It hit right above the knee. The neckline is plunging, but I did not need a stitch and did not feel like I was exposing myself. I paired it with nude heels and simple jewelry and makeup since the dress is so glamorous. I got so many compliments on this dress and was incredibly sad to send it back! Highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 30, 2015
Perfect for my bachelorette and a third of the cost of the original dress I had in mind.
This was a really flattering dress, normally I have to wear Spanx to keep my tummy and love handles in check but because of the folds on the front of the dress, that wasn't necessary. The top did gape a little but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 30, 2015
Great night with old friends!
The dress fit so well! It hugged in all of the right places and gave way to the places I wanted to shadow. I LOVED the deep neckline and the back V as well - very flattering. The sequin was not overbearing by any means and it fit very well for an evening wedding. I was able to wear this with black pumps and simple jewelry.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 30, 2015
Wore this dress to a very good friends wedding on the water. Great summer event!
This dress was great! It was a little snug around the rib cage, but it loosened up as the night went on. Overall a great dress and I got a lot of compliments. It was comfortable also. It is a bit "bright" when it hits the sun, but I guess that's kind of the point! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 29, 2015
Great dress, great fit
Great Dress for a festive Christmas work party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress!
I ordered the 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I did end up having to put a safety pin in the bust just to conceal a little bit more (it probably would have been ok but it was mostly for my own comfort).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
It was an evening wedding at an inn in PA with beautiful wood, string lights and florals!
I'm between a 0 and 2 for dresses - I have broad shoulders. The 2 fit perfectly for me, although a panel of sequins on the chest was dangerously close to revealing too much - luckily I don't have much to reveal! It was perfect for the couple, venue and time of day. It was very easy to move and dance in, and the lining was very soft so there was no itchyness from the sequins. I got so many compliments on this dress - it's a must have for any event!!
See more reviews:
15 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×