You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos774

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 16, 2014
Great dress to end my Sorority Career in
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress did a really great job of disguising that little pooch tat everyone is a little insecure about. I had to fashion tape the bottom about 2 inches because i am so short and it almost touched my knees even though in the picture on the website it looks like mid thigh. I had plenty of room to breate and move, the only bad thing is it started to rub under my arm after a while but that was at the very end of a long night Great dress super comfortable i wish i could have kept it!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 3, 2014
Be your own disco ball!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Really thick and sturdy and surprisingly un-itchy for a sequin dress. I could wear it with a regular bra which is great for dancing. Wonderful dress....I would totally rent it again if there weren't 400 other dresses I wanted to try!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 26, 2013
Extremely Sparkly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my annual Holiday Party - wanted to stand out as the hostess and I definitely did. Everyone loved the dress, and the lower cut was great for my body-type. Didn't love the "frumpy" hip/butt area but it was overall great for the party. I got a ton of "your dress is extremely distracting" comments.
Margaret
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 20, 2013
Absolutely loved the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a bit longer than I was expecting but still looked great. I wish the top had fit slightly better, but I don't exactly have much going on in that arena.
katrina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Feb 27, 2013
I felt great and looked great.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Many women I didn't even know came up to me to say that I looked stunning and asked where I got the dress. Of course, I told them all about Rent the Runway!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5324
Dec 6, 2011
I looked great for my birthday :D
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party. I was complemented all night
mcraig
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 23, 2011
The dress was super comfortable and super gorgeous. I got soo many compliments!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress!! True to size and fit like a dream!! It looks light pink or a little gold in different light, but it always looks beautiful! I was so incredibly pleased with this choice! It truly is a SHOWSTOPPER and I got tons of compliments! It is also extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I would highly recommend renting this dress for your event! I wore it to "Black Tie" and it was perfect!
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 16, 2014
I got SO many compliments all night long! I felt so beautiful for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! I am glad I also ordered a size down (2), as it ran a little large for my frame. It was not uncomfortable at all, but was pretty low-cut. I had to wear a special bra so that it wouldn't show in the front. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful, and I received tons of compliments all night from men and women alike! I would definitely recommend it!
Nicole
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Canonical User Type: 1524
Apr 16, 2014
Rent this dress for a Bachelorette Party. Fit perfect and I received a billion compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great, it even covered a few areas I was worried about. V-neck was flattering for my figure. Only con, when dancing sequins rubbed my arms, not a big deal.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 15, 2014
What a fantastic dress! The fit was flattering and the dress eye catching. i felt like a star!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When looking for a dress for this gala I was attending, I was a bit skeptical (understandably), but I actually found the reviews and pics to be incredibly helpful. All in all the process was very easy. There was a slight moment of panic after i pressed the check out button (thinking, what if it doesn't fit), but once the dress arrived it was fine. I ordered both the 8 and the 10 ( I decided to go with the size up instead of a size down). The 8 did fit me, however, I have a rather large chest and it was tight just below the bust. What I found interesting is that their was maybe an inch difference under the bust, between the 8 and the 10, but that was pretty much it. The 10 fit in some areas of the chest and others were rather loose, however, that is an easy fix. I was able to use double sided tape and it stayed in place the entire night. The night of the gala came and I felt awesome in this dress and it showed. Through out the night, I received constant compliments and was easily the best dressed of the night. I had such a great experience with RTR that I have recommended it to friends and family. You can be sure that i will be ordering from RTR again and again!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5641
Apr 15, 2014
So many complements!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing this dress! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. Dress was comfortable and so many people gave me complements on the dress!
Cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful dress. Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, low cut but perfect for my body type.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 15, 2014
This was the perfect dress to rent! Makes a one-time statement!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size and agree with other comments that it was a touch longer than I thought it would be. It was surprisingly not as scratchy as I anticipated given the sequins. I wore the size 2 and am just shy of 120 pounds, 5'4'' and am pretty hourglass. I liked that this dress didn't over accentuate my hips and hugs your waist at the most flattering spot. Really enjoyed it!
Nicolette
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 14, 2014
I received countless compliments, I honestly believe this dress made my night so much better!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! I wore it to a fraternity formal and it was definitely an eye catcher! I usually have to go a size up to accommodate my bust, but the 8 fit great and gave me a great shape. Super fun to dance in and it has a bit of a stretch so very easy to move in. The only con I really have is that the sequins around the arms were a little itchy (definitely not a deal breaker though) and I wish is was a bit shorter (it came down to right above my knee) but it still looked great nonetheless, and I definitely plan on renting this dress again for other occasions. I've never felt so good in a dress, it really made the night that much better!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 14, 2014
What a night... what a dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews of this dress, and seeing all the gorgeous women in it, I was so excited to try this dress on. And boy... was I psyched to dazzle in this sexy number at the wedding I attended. I got tons of compliments, and spread the Rent the Runway word! :) I received the sizes 8 & 10 and went with the 10 because it was just a bit looser around the torso, which was better for dancing. That said, because of choosing the slightly larger size, the bust area was also a bit looser. So I was a bit conscious of falling out of the top of my dress (my boyfriend wasn't concerned). The only other slight downside with this dress, and all sequin dresses in general, was the slight scratching of the sequins under my arm. Otherwise, I felt amazing in this beautiful dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 10, 2014
I wish I owned this!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this after one of my girlfriends rented the same dress for a wedding in October. I LOVED the dress and was waiting for an event to wear it to. My husband's Firefighter's Ball was last weekend and I knew this would be perfect! Based on the reviews, I ordered a 4 and a 2. I usually wear between a 4 and 6 in dresses, depending on the cut (I have larger hips and thighs and a tiny top). The cut of this dress allowed me to wear the 2; I wanted it to be more form fitting instead of loose. The 4 also hit at a weird place above my knee. I received countless compliments and was so happy with this dress!
Arrissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7441
Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful Rose Gold Color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
For me, the fit was very true to size. This was a great dress for a Las Vegas bachelorette party. I got compliments all night!
PB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 14, 2014
I felt absolutely amazing in this dress! It was perfect!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show stopper! From the time we arrived at dinner to the moment we left downtown Athens, people (men and women alike) were stopping me to compliment this dress! I have a very small upper body, and the fit was perfect. I did have to pin the deep V, but only because I didn't want to be checking to make sure my bra was covered all night. You can wear a real bra (which is a plus!). There is also lots of belly room, so I wasn't too scared to eat or drink too much. Because this was a law school event, I appreciated the longer length! DEFINITELY A ROSE GOLD (I bought rose gold earrings to wear and they matched perfectly!)
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Mar 11, 2013
Stunning
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, works w a regular bra. My only criticism is the front needed either tape or a small safety pin as it is quite low cut and gaped. I have a very short torso and If there was 1 inch less in the straps it would have fit perfectly and I don't think the tape/pins would have been necessary. Is it was I wear 36DD and still didn't fill out the top adequately.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 12, 2014
Wore this dress for my 32nd birthday in Hollywood, and felt like a superstar.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Honestly, when I originally put this on, I hated it. I thought it wasn't going to work. The straps were falling down, the zipper was virtually impossible (thanks to sequins and bad hardware) and it wouldn't stay closed in the chest area. You'd have to be 5'10" and have a size F bra for the chest to work on this dress. By the time the night rolled around, and I got myself a safety pin and some fashion tape, it looked great. I got a ton of compliments, and it turned out great in all of the pictures. It's a beautiful color, and incredibly sparkly. It'll make you feel like a total movie star. Hugs all the curves in all the right places, while still covering any belly issues you might have. Great first experience for me with Rent the Runway, aside from my initial concerns. I suppose I shouldn't judge anything until I have the fashion tape. As for the sizing, don't get the lower size, it won't fit. This was plenty tight around the mid-section, and there's no way the 6 would have fit.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 10, 2014
Such a fun, sparkly dress1
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was fantastic! The two sizes that I got - 6 and 8 - were fairly equivalent and I ended up going for the 8 since it was longer. Sorry the picture isn't better! Overall, very comfortable, flattering and definitely fun.
Steph
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 10, 2014
This dress really sparkles and will make you stand out!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It ran a little tight in the chest however I am very top heavy. It is very low cut so you must be comfortable with that. The length was perfect! I wore it while all my girlfriends wore black. I would definitely recommend this dress for a night out on the town!
Kelley
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 9, 2014
Great dress for New Years Eve Party !!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was perfect!
alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Mar 28, 2014
I wore this to my last sorority formal ever. I figured I might as well go out with a bang!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run big. I normally wear a 6 and was super happy to fit into the 4 for this dress. When it's on the hanger, the dress looks more rose gold than actual gold. However, in pictures the light catches it and it's completely gold and sparkly. I was nervous this dress would be "too much" for just a sorority formal but it was surprisingly more elegant on than gaudy. After wearing this dress I didn't want to give it back!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 7, 2014
Gorgeous glittery dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party and it was fantastic! The color is more of a rose gold but it is gorgeous and definitely stands out! It fit really true to size and was comfy for a night of dancing and partying. Rent the Runway always makes it so easy and hassle free to wear a fabulous dress for any event.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 6, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my night out in New York City with my husband. I thought the sequence would be really itchy but the dress had a great liner and it was so comfortable. Dress ran true to size and was not super short which I liked!
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 5, 2014
Perfect for my small Vegas wedding and flattering for my newly post-baby body!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my Vegas wedding and couldn't have been happier with it! I had the dress shipped to my hotel the day we checked in, which was 2 days before the wedding as RTR suggested. I had planned to shorten it an inch or two since I have shorter legs, but I ended up having more cleavage showing than expected so I left it regular length so I wasn't showing too much skin. I'm a DD so the top actually fit really well where I had read others found it to be a little roomy. I also felt like the hip area was a little baggy, but I was okay with it since I'm still carrying extra weight from just having a baby. Which is another reason why I LOVED that they sent 2 sizes! The shipping process was so convenient, I just left it with the concierge the next morning and UPS came and picked it up. RTR was super easy to use and I would definitely recommend it to a friend!!
Abby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9344
Apr 1, 2014
Received compliments on my sparkles all night!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has just enough stretch in it to be comfortable and the sleeves hide regular bra straps. This dress is really no hassle. Flattering on all shapes and looks beautiful in photos!
Ebonee
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Mar 31, 2014
Great Time In An Awesome Dress
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect. It fit well. My only comment is if your boobs are big like mine you may need to use a safety pin. Overall I loved it, i felt extremely comfortable in it!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 31, 2014
A fun and sparkly choice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress for the formal sit down dinner I had to attend for work. It was a little lower cut than my usual dress, but the tape that came with it worked beautifully. It came down to my knees so it was a little longer than I prefer in a cocktail dress but that didn't bother me. I wore this when I was a bit heavier than I currently am (rented it last fall) and appreciated that it had some give to it. Would definitely rent again.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 30, 2014
Stunning sparkler!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all- the RTR team was SO helpful- at first I was between two dresses and ordered the other- when it arrived it just was not working. RTR sent this dress to me overnight and it arrived at 10am the day of my event! The dress fit so well, true to size I'd say. However, I have a large chest and it was even a tiny bit big on me in that area, so if you're small chested I would go a size down! I wore this to my law school's formal masquerade event and got compliments all night. It's comfortable, and you're sure to stand out!
Buthaina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9334
Mar 30, 2014
I recorded tons of complements all night! People were calling me Beyoncé!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very large bust, which made this dress difficult to zip up in the upper back. It took 3 people to zip up and some spanx! I would recommend getting a size up! The sequins didn't bother my arms, and it was very comfortable to dance in.
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 27, 2014
This dress was surprisingly voluminous - hiding flaws with sparkly, Grecian drapery.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a bridal party where diversity of textures and sparkles was key - all centered around the color gold. I was glad I ordered the 8, cuz the 6 was too tight around my rib cage. Of course, I got compliments all night and this photo upped my Klout score, going rather viral among my female FB friends. I felt pretty awesome. A little girl's jaw dropped when she saw me!! Made my day.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Mar 27, 2014
I absolutely adored this dress. I wore it to prom in 2013.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well but it was a tad low cut. It was stunning and a perfect dress. The only con was that it rubbed my underarms a little raw because of the sequins.
Haley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1331
Mar 27, 2014
This dress was so fun and perfect for a formal event where I didn't want to wear a long dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about finding a dress that was Short but still looked formal and this one was perfect. I'm usually a 4 but the 2 was perfect!
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 25, 2014
The dress was lovely and very comfortable to wear at a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 6 in dresses, but this one ran a little large, so I'm happy I listened to the other girls and ordered a size down. The dress looks a bit more gold in the photo, but it is definitely *blush* and looks best with gold-toned jewelry.
Erin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Mar 24, 2014
Great fit for my body and a real show stopper
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. I wore this for a cruise and it was a little flashy, but I toned it down with a blazer. I really enjoyed wearing the dress and would even consider rented it again!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2014
This dress really made me feel special! I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is spot on for this dress. I got compliments all night long! I definitely felt special in this dress. The only thing you cannot tell from the pictures is that the sparkles are a rosy/pinky color. I found that this made it hard to match anything to the dress. I ended up buying new shoes to go with this dress. I do not recommend wearing hose with this dress because it will cause a run in your hose. Other than that I loved the dress.
Terri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Mar 23, 2014
This dress was so beautiful, comfortable and fun to wear! It absolutely made my night.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to size, if maybe slightly big. I am typically a 10/12 and in this one I might have even been able to wear the 8. It was so comfortable and I got more compliments than anything I've ever worn. the zipper was a little sticky, but easy once I figured it out. The dress goes a little low in the front and the back , so a lower cut, nude bra is probably the best choice. My event was a black tie fundraiser and I can't imagine wearing anything else!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 24, 2014
Classy dress for Charity Function!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress received many compliments throughout the evening! I wasn't a huge fan of the fit-- I would have preferred it to have been more form fitting as I felt like it made my hips look boxier; but, it was comfortable and fun to dance in!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress