Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2194 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 1460
Large 512
Photos 1427
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

A sparkler!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a super fun dress! The cut of the dress made it very comfortable. The V-neck with wide straps meant I could wear a regular bra and the gathering at the waist meant I could skip the spanx! A win-win :) The color was fantastic- I would decribe it as "rose-gold". Although I have worn dresses that were more flattering, I still felt great- and special- in this one. Very pleased with my first experience with Rent the Runway!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a huge BM fan! This dress was a little over the top, but that was expected :) It is beautiful, well made - be prepared to be the center of attention all night! The wedding I went to was not an open bar, for everyone else except me, LOL - the bartender loved the dress so much and kept calling me disco ball...fine by me! The cut works well on all body shapes, you won't be disappointed.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Loved the dress! This was my first RTR experience and it went so smoothly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments on this dress all night long! I am usually a size 4, but I read reviews saying that this dress runs large so I ordered sizes 2 and 4. I wore the 2, and it fit like a glove! For a sequined dress, it was very comfortable. Absolutely loved the length and the overall fit. I would definitely recommend this dress to any other tall girls out there!
Fiona
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Feb 8, 2014

Perfect for a New Years Eve Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous, and I got compliments through the night. The only con was that the zipper was impossible to get up!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 10, 2014

Great celebration dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party. I rented both a 6 and an 8 and went with the 6. It fit very well, was in good shape, and didn't itch at all. I would definitely recommend to anyone to rent this dress. Loved it!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2014

Amazing night in an amazing dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental with rent the runway, and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The dress was beautiful, fit perfectly in all the right places, and made me feel like a million bucks! I wore this dress to the Howard Stern Birthday Bash and got the opportunity after the show to go on the stage and meet a lot of celebrities, and in this dress I fit right in. I hated to send it back, but oh the memories me and this dress had :)
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and felt like Serena van der Woodsen!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little big in the bust, I ended up having to wear a really padded bra and chicken cutlets! The only thing I regret is my hairstyle that night! The rose gold was so pretty and easy to accessorize. I kept it simple with a rose gold Michael Kors watch, a pair of earrings from forever 21, and matte nude pumps.
Bianca
Usually wears: 6
Age: 23
Feb 19, 2014

The dress didn't fit my body type at all!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress in the pictures and thought that it would be perfect for my friend's silver, white, and gold themed party. I felt out of place because I got a size 6 but probably could have been and 4 or maybe even a 2. The bottom hem was huge and there was a TON of extra fabric around my stomach that made me look about 30 lbs heavier. I have an hourglass body type and this dress didn't show any of my natural curves. I felt self conscious and out of place all night!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

So many people asked where I got the dress.. A night full of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had no problems sizewise.
Devan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Showstopper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, tons of compliments at a NYE party. Ultimately the sequins were pretty uncomfortable under my arms, but it looked great so it was worth it. Ran true to size, sexy without showing too much cleavage.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Rockin' NYE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR and I LOVED it. I waited too long to order before NYE, so they didn't have my back up size, but the 10 fit great. I have slope-y shoulders, so I did have to pin the straps or they'd fall off. Otherwise it was perfect - I got a ton of compliments.
Mary Claire
Age: 27
Feb 28, 2014

Complements all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, and extremely flattering. I am a 4-6, and was able to fit into the 4. I am 5'4, 135 pounds, and a 34D. Zipper is a little tricky, but once you get it on, it feels very snug and secure. I was able to wear a bra, as well.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

New Year's Eve at the Kennedy Center in Washington DC - I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a shorter torso and longer legs for my height, so the top ran a bit larger and I ended up going with the well-recommended smaller size I had also rented. Fabulous dress, very comfortable, looked amazing!!
Bethany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Showstoper quality

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the size 6 as I have wider shoulders and the 4 was a bit to tight in that area. Due to going up a size, the 6 was more roomy than I would've liked in the waist. I received so many compliments all night long on this dress and it made me feel great. Being 5'9", this dress was the perfect length. I have an hourglass figure and this dress complemented it to a T!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. I truly felt like a princess.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. It was difficult to zip because of the sequins so make sure you have a buddy. The top of the dress was a bit big for me. The straps were too long for my 5'2" frame but I used some sticky boobs and made it work. The length was perfect and it was very comfortable, not too heavy or tight in the middle. I wore this for a night out for my 25th birthday and I couldn't have made a better choice. I can't wait to use RTR again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Got compliments all night! Wonderful shine.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little low in the front- I had to tape it. Otherwise, length and fit are perfect.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Wore this at my bridal shower and I was definitely the star of the day.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully and I was given SO many compliments. It is a little low cut but not too terrible. The only con was the zipper. We had a real fight trying either dress zipped. I ended up wearing the sz 8 because there was only a slight difference in size and we were able to get the 8 zipped. Be prepared for a struggle.
Gretchen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Loved this sparkly dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress so much I have rented it twice. Perfect because I can wear a normal bra under it. Very flattering and forgiving and the sequins weren't a bother like I thought they would be. The second time I rented it (same size) the bust fit a bit different so I had to safety pin it, but no one could tell. Very comfortable to dance the night away in. I have a large chest so I was nervous about this being too revealing but it was great.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

I wore it for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was very flattering on my (curvy) body type. I will say that I expected it to be more silvery from the pictures, but it was definitely more of a rose gold. It was a little fancier than I expected too. The sequins were not at all cheesy, and looked beautiful.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Too tight in the midsection - no give at all

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Gala, but unfortunately was unable to wear any of the sizes ordered. After reading many reviews, I went with a size 6 (what I normally wear) and a size 4 as most reviews said that the dress ran big. I was really disappointed upon receiving the dress because neither size fit across the midsection. The dress fit everywhere else, but there is no give in the gathered band across the waist, and if you are not super tiny in that area, it will be very difficult to zip, and if you can zip the dress, even more difficult to breathe. The reason I am still giving one star is because I contacted RTR on Thursday after receiving the dresses on Wednesday (Gala was Saturday) and they overnighted me the 8 to try as well. The customer service was wonderful, as usual. I have rented before, and been really happy with my dress, but unfortunately, this dress was not a great fit. One last point, I also feel that the layer of sequins has an added effect of a layer of "thickness" which was not very flattering overall. I will definitely rent again though!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 10, 2014

We rented this dress as my 2nd dress at my Sweet 16. Compliments were received all night!! #Flawless

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not sure if it was because of my shape or not but the top was very baggy while the bottom fit just right.
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

A true runway dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I gelt so confident in thei dress. I got so many compliments on the dress and even ran into another RTR customer. Everyone was raving about the concept of renting a dress. My one friend said I should have bought the dress because it looked so good. Perfect for any special occasion.
RTR Customer
Mar 11, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress!! I loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little hard to tug past seems but with some help it was fine. Very comfortable.
Cassy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

So much sparkle!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a jaw dropper! I ordered it for my moms 50th birthday, the theme was bling and champagne! The length was perfect on my 5'5" frame and the size six was snug but comfortable. I was able to sit comfortablely,eat a bunch and dance all night. I did have some red irritation on my arms the next day but that night there was no itchiness or irritation at all. I decided against the 8 because it was looser than I wanted around my stomach and I was afraid it made me look bigger than I am. Over all, this dress was fantastic!!!!!
Daryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Fantastic dress for New Year's Eve!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for NYE. The dress has plenty of forgiving stretch, and I actually ended up wearing a size smaller than I usually do. There were no scratchy sequins on this dress, and it was fully lined. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect NYE sparkle!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Both sizes fit but I felt more comfortable in the 16. Great sparkle for New Years Eve! Comfortable & easy to move in.
Terri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

This dress was so beautiful, comfortable and fun to wear! It absolutely made my night.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was true to size, if maybe slightly big. I am typically a 10/12 and in this one I might have even been able to wear the 8. It was so comfortable and I got more compliments than anything I've ever worn. the zipper was a little sticky, but easy once I figured it out. The dress goes a little low in the front and the back , so a lower cut, nude bra is probably the best choice. My event was a black tie fundraiser and I can't imagine wearing anything else!
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! My hubby loved it and I loved that it was so comfortable. It fit me great in the chest and was a tad tight in the ribcage but the size 4 definitely would have been too big. I didn't have any problems with the zipper like some precious renters had mentioned. It looked great with my MK rose gold watch and nude Jessica Simpson heels.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

This was originally my first choice to wear to a gala for work.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing my back up dress instead. This dress was shorter, in the back, than I had expected and the butt area was unflattering due to a weird bump wear the zipper was. I do have to admit the color and draping are beautiful I just didn't feel like the length was appropriate for the formal event I was attending. The bust area was a little loose, even though I typically have no issue filling out this area.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Classy dress for Charity Function!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress received many compliments throughout the evening! I wasn't a huge fan of the fit-- I would have preferred it to have been more form fitting as I felt like it made my hips look boxier; but, it was comfortable and fun to dance in!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This dress really made me feel special! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is spot on for this dress. I got compliments all night long! I definitely felt special in this dress. The only thing you cannot tell from the pictures is that the sparkles are a rosy/pinky color. I found that this made it hard to match anything to the dress. I ended up buying new shoes to go with this dress. I do not recommend wearing hose with this dress because it will cause a run in your hose. Other than that I loved the dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great fit for my body and a real show stopper

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great. I wore this for a cruise and it was a little flashy, but I toned it down with a blazer. I really enjoyed wearing the dress and would even consider rented it again!
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

The dress was lovely and very comfortable to wear at a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 6 in dresses, but this one ran a little large, so I'm happy I listened to the other girls and ordered a size down. The dress looks a bit more gold in the photo, but it is definitely *blush* and looks best with gold-toned jewelry.
Haley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

This dress was so fun and perfect for a formal event where I didn't want to wear a long dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried about finding a dress that was Short but still looked formal and this one was perfect. I'm usually a 4 but the 2 was perfect!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

I absolutely adored this dress. I wore it to prom in 2013.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well but it was a tad low cut. It was stunning and a perfect dress. The only con was that it rubbed my underarms a little raw because of the sequins.
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 27, 2014

This dress was surprisingly voluminous - hiding flaws with sparkly, Grecian drapery.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a bridal party where diversity of textures and sparkles was key - all centered around the color gold. I was glad I ordered the 8, cuz the 6 was too tight around my rib cage. Of course, I got compliments all night and this photo upped my Klout score, going rather viral among my female FB friends. I felt pretty awesome. A little girl's jaw dropped when she saw me!! Made my day.
Buthaina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I recorded tons of complements all night! People were calling me Beyoncé!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very large bust, which made this dress difficult to zip up in the upper back. It took 3 people to zip up and some spanx! I would recommend getting a size up! The sequins didn't bother my arms, and it was very comfortable to dance in.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Stunning sparkler!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all- the RTR team was SO helpful- at first I was between two dresses and ordered the other- when it arrived it just was not working. RTR sent this dress to me overnight and it arrived at 10am the day of my event! The dress fit so well, true to size I'd say. However, I have a large chest and it was even a tiny bit big on me in that area, so if you're small chested I would go a size down! I wore this to my law school's formal masquerade event and got compliments all night. It's comfortable, and you're sure to stand out!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

A fun and sparkly choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress for the formal sit down dinner I had to attend for work. It was a little lower cut than my usual dress, but the tape that came with it worked beautifully. It came down to my knees so it was a little longer than I prefer in a cocktail dress but that didn't bother me. I wore this when I was a bit heavier than I currently am (rented it last fall) and appreciated that it had some give to it. Would definitely rent again.
Ebonee
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great Time In An Awesome Dress

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect. It fit well. My only comment is if your boobs are big like mine you may need to use a safety pin. Overall I loved it, i felt extremely comfortable in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×