Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2751 reviews
Fit
Large578
True to Size1751
Small94
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2015
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. Besides the bride, this dress got the most attention.
So I'm almost 5'10. I have a very small waist but my boobs have always been a curse or blessing. When I buy a dress, I usually go with a 12 and then have to always get it altered because it is always way too big except in the boob department. If it wasn't for my chest and height I would be a size 8. I ordered a 12 and a 10. The 12 zipped right up, but to my surprise, it was big in the bust area, so I went with the 10. My only advice is, if you have a larger bottom half, this dress will make your bottom half look extra large because of the way it poof's out at the bottom. But overall, I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
1920's bachelorette party perfection
I rented this for my own bachelorette party. It was 1920's themed, and it fit the theme perfect! It ran a bit large, so I ended up wearing the size 2. The 4 was a little too big in the shoulders and hit mid knee, which was an awkward length. The 2 hit right above the knee. It did show off a good amount of cleavage, which I was ok with for this occasion. This dress is great for hiding hips and any belly. I got so many compliments on it and looked beautiful in person. The rose gold color was a little hard to match accessories with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2015
Good dress overall.
I rented this dress for a birthday party that was held at a nightclub in Vegas. I was originally a little disappointed by the dress, as the zipper was nearly impossible to get up (not caused by fit issues, but by the plastic zipper combined with the heavy, sequined material), and the sequins under the arms and at the chest were scratchy and uncomfortable. Plus, the dress is pretty heavy, and I found out about 30 minutes before the event that the majority of the party was outside, in July, in Vegas. There are not enough misters on earth to make that situation comfortable. That said, I wore the dress to dinner anyway. In walking through the Venetian to get to the restaurant, I was stopped by no fewer than 4 total strangers, who all gave me gushing compliments on the dress! All the compliments actually made us late to dinner! My husband said it was like walking through a casino with a celebrity :) Unfortunately, the dress was also really uncomfortable to sit in - the sequins dug into the backs of my legs, in addition to the scratch-factor. In the end, I only wore it to dinner, and changed into something lighter and more comfortable for the rest of the evening. Mixed feelings on this one for me, but overall, a beautiful, figure-flattering dress for a cooler climate with little to no sitting, or for someone with more patience for discomfort than I have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2015
Not a fan - this doesn't look right on thinner/smaller chested women. It made my hips look too wide.
I would recommend this for curvier women but not for those on the smaller side.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2015
I loved how the dress reflected the sunlight and sparkled. I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
I ordered the 0 and 2 but didn't notice a difference in how they fit, so I wore the 0. The dress was a little loose in the chest area, so this would be a great option for well-endowed ladies. My only complaint about the dress was that it snagged on some people's clothes/hair when I hugged them. But otherwise, a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. I was worried I would be too sparkly, but it worked out to be a great choice for this evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 14, 2015
great dress. does run true to size.
A regular bra didnt work with this dress, the back is a little low but still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it, but not the dresses fault.
I did not end up wearing it - as the evening was hot and it was more of a winter dress. I crowd sourced which dress to wear, and almost everyone voted for this one. It is VERY sparkly - I think you really need the right venue for it. I would rent again for a NYE wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2015
This dress stood out from the rest of the crowd!
A friend actually told me this dress is a Showstopper! I wore this for my bachelorette party in NYC and def stood out from the usual LBD. I loved the sparkle and fit. The sequins didn't bother me at all. It does a deep neckline, so I couldn't wear a bra. I absolutely loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 12, 2015
Everyone complimented my dress and loved it! It was lightweight comfortable and forgiving!
The v neck is deep and I had to safety pin - but it wouldn't be an issue normally but it was a conservative Jewish wedding. the zipper was a bit tricky but my friend was able to zip it (I couldn't do it myself) overall I loved the fit, style, and sparkle! I definitely recommend! I didn't have any armpit issues with the sequins. I am 5'9 so it was a longer dress. I normally wear a 10 but I wore a 12 in this so I could eat more! (Haha!!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2015
Love this dress
Absolutely love this dress !!! It is true to size . I had so many compliments wearing this .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2015
So many compliments on this dress !
Too long for us short girls but overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2015
Glamorous and fun!!!
After having my son a few months ago, my body has been very different. I didn't own anything that would fit right so I rented. This dress was great because it hid a lot of my new "squishy" parts and accentuated my new chest. Since I am breastfeeding, I had to put a pin in the daring front as my boobs grow bigger throughout the night. However, I would have been completely comfortable leaving it alone if they'd just stay the same size! The dress was fun and comfortable. Very flattering and the shimmer was super glam. The gold is very gold, not champagne-y like you'd think.I'd absolutely rent again. Probably in navy or black though. The gold was very attention getting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
I usually wear a size 0 but the armpits in this dress were just too tight so I wore a 2. (I am on the tall side)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
It def was a show stopper! Loved it!
I got a ton of compliments on it, it made me look busty even though I'm a 34B. The material was excellent, except it was a tad hard to zip up even when I tried the dress one size up. Towards the end of the night my arms were starting to hurt from the sequence brushing on them all night. Overall I was sad to return the dress. I will reorder this dress again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2015
Love!
This dress feels great. I felt amazing. You can tell its high quality from the material. I felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2015
Perfect dress for my sister's gorgeous wedding
This dress fits very well and I would highly recommend it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because although I am skinny, my rib cage is a little wider. Both sizes fit but I felt a little more secure in the 2. I felt comfortable and the material was not hot despite the afternoon July sun. I was also worried about the bust because most of the reviews were women with a larger chest size than mine but I had no problem with fit at all. My only complaint is that the zipper is hard to get up but with a little elbow grease it finally zipped. All in all a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2015
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception- SHOW STOPPER! I felt so glamorous! Perfect.
I have a large bust (36 DD) but this fit the girls perfectly. Very flattering and true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2015
I sparkled.
True to size, but I am small-chested so had to add some padding to fill the dress out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
July 7, 2015
Fun wedding!
The dress was great. I thought it would be shorter. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Definitely rent.
The V-neck is a bit loose, could use pinning in some cases but otherwise super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Pretty dress, but did not fit my body shape.
Luckily I had ordered a back-up dress. The style was not for my body shape. It was a beautiful dress, but would be best for someone taller than I am. It hit me right at my knees. Also, I could have used an 8 instead of the 6 that I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2015
Didnt like it
I didn't end up wear this dress. It was a little to big in the bust and the material bunches up on the hips and made me look wider.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 6, 2015
So many compliments, so many sparkles indoors & out, and people were talking about it for days!
Love this designer and style dress. Fits perfectly while allowing freedom to move and be comfortable. I'll definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2015
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was a little big on me and I didn't realize how sparkly it was. Would be cute for New Years or something like that, but I felt it was a bit overwhelming for just a night out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for holiday parties!
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. I have a fairly large bust for my size and the girls felt secure all evening - you can wear a regular bra with this dress. Length was also good for me, hit just above knee. Was a little itchy with the sequins but after drink #2 it didn't bother me :)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 5, 2015
I felt fantastic in this dress! I received so many compliments and it was extremely comfortable.
Fits true to size and is definitely a show stopper
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette party or fun night out!
I enjoyed wearing this dress. It fit pretty well. I am 6' 1" so it bubbled out a little bit it the wrong places. It was comfortable and fun though. The six fit okay but the sequins rubbed under my arms so I went with the eight. I have a smaller chest and I thought it looked great. Very shimmery and draws a lot of attention.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2015
I wore this for my 30th birthday party. It was the perfect dress to celebrate in!
This dress is surprisingly comfortable. I've worn sequin dresses before that irritate my arms, but this one felt very light. I have a large ribcage, so I went with the 8 instead of a 6. It definitely shows a decent amount of cleavage, but I was able to wear a regular bra, which made my night even better. It is definitely an attention-getting dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2015
I rent very often and love everything about renting.
The dress was extremely flattering, particularly for someone with a larger hip area. The dress was comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding. The sequins did not hurt under my arms. I got numerous comments on the dress throughout the evening. The only issue is that the zipper was a little difficult to zip because of the way the fabric is around the waist. I had to have some assistance finishing zipping the dress. Other than that, zero complaints. Definitely a dress I would rent again.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 1, 2015
It was fun to wear such a sparkly dress!
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding I attended. It does run large- which I was hoping for based on other reviews. They didn't have a 14 available so I went with the 12. It was a little tight around the band under the bust but other than that fit great! A few notes/ tips: it was a little hard to zip over that band of thicker fabric. There was clearly enough fabric that it would zip but sometimes those little hidden zippers are hard to get over areas where the fabric is doubled. Also I wore as scarf over my shoulders that had fringy edges and they kept getting stuck in the sequins all night long! So just be careful what you wear with it! But overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Perfect bachelorette dress!
I loved this dress. I was looking for something that would make me stand out on my last big night out, and this definitely fit the bill. I liked that the dress showed some cleavage, but wasn't short at all. I felt very comfortable all night. The 8 had a dart that made the V neck a little less deep than the 6 (which is the size I wore). This dress is fitted at the waist and very forgiving everywhere else. I received so many compliments! I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2015
I stood out while looking so classy and fancy!
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party. I knew that I wanted sparkles and something special, but I didn't want to look cheap or trashy. When I came across this dress, I knew it was it. After reading reviews, I ordered a size smaller and 2 sizes smaller than normal and I ended up wearing the 2 sizes smaller than normal. It fit perfectly - not too tight in the rear, but snug enough in the waist that I didn't look frumpy! It was everything I could have asked for and more.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 1, 2015
Great for Vegas, formal event or a night in the town.
I've worn other sequence dresses but this one was unlike the others, comfortable around the underarm area. usually the sequences rub against my skin and hurt at the end of the night but not these. the color is very flattering like a golden pinkish, wore it with golden/glittery/crystal stilettos, a gold bangle and gold hoops, no necklace. looks great on pictures and is a head turner for sure. My husband said it is a very pretty dress and that I looked elegant. So if your thing is to show your curves, this is not the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 30, 2015
This dress was the perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
The dress fit perfectly. Very true to size. A little big in the bust area, but a simple safety pin helped! I received so many complements while walking around the casino I was at, and everyone wanted to know where to get it! I felt very confident in this dress, and will definitely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2015
The night was special because it was the first grown-up, dress-up date with the love of my life.
This dress was definitely eye-catching. A little too bright in the daylight, but luckily the event was in the evening. The fit and cut of the dress was perfect, especially for problem areas (belly) or larger busted women. As low cut as it was in the front and the back, I was still able to wear a regular VS bra and didn't need to purchase a special bra. I was even debating not wearing a bra since the dress does have a little support and the sequins and gathering do hide quite a bit. The pictures are a bit deceiving and it looks very yellow gold but it is a true rose gold and rose gold jewelry went perfectly with the dress. The dress was true to size. I wear a size 10 normally and the fit was perfect. The fit was so nice actually that I wish I had this dress in different fabrics and colors! For Renttherunway : The dress arrived Wednesday evening in great condition. The instructions to return the dress said to put in a UPS drop box by noon on Saturday to return, but I could not find a UPS drop box that had Saturday pickup and eventually brought it to a UPS store that was open until 4 pm. They still didn't have pickup for UPS ground on Saturday but at least I had a receipt from the UPS store that it was returned on Saturday.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2015
I felt like a million dollars!
I was so wary of this dress, but when I put it on I fell in love with it! I was very confident wearing this dress. It was the perfect length and fit for my body type. I'm pretty curvy and don't show off a lot, but I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2015
Not wearing a dress I paid for
The size 10 fit, but looked like a tent becausd of all of the extra material in the tummy area. I wasted my money trying this site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
perfect in every way"
This was for an upscale wedding where most women were in long dresses. This dress was perfect and I was pleased with the number of compliments from other guests.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2015
Dress just didn't look right, in either size.
Dress makes you look fatter than you are. It fit me in a 6 and it made my hips look huge, just not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 30, 2015
Rec'd a ton of compliments on this one!
I actually didn't love this dress because I felt the sequins and cut added more weight to my frame than is actually there. However, it fit well and everyone loved it. Once I committed to wearing it, I had so much fun being a "glitter bomb"! :) I did not have an issue with the sequins scratching as others mentioned.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×