Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2725 reviews
Fit
Large572
True to Size1738
Small94
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 26, 2015
I couldn't believe the number of compliments I received on this dress!
I wore the 8 because the chest/straps on this dress are SO big! Even in the 8 I felt like it was very lose. It kept my posture all night, that's for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2015
I didn't wear this.
I am a bit short waisted and this dress had a TON of extra material in the back that bunched up. I tried on an 8, a 10 that were both tight around the rib cage with the bubble in back and the 12 was giant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 23, 2015
Didn't wear it
This dress was beautiful, but when I put it on it was not flattering from the back or side. I returned it and wore another dress instead
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
July 23, 2015
a great dress
Very well done sequins. SUPER comfy so great for a wedding and dancing and letting your tummy expand full of food. :) The RTR rep heavily suggested I get the 4 even though I'm usually a 6 and she was right - runs big!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
July 22, 2015
Very sparkly and got LOTS of compliments all night long.
Fit was as expected as though the other reviews state, it was a little tight right at the thick, waistband part. Wore to a formal wedding. Other than that, LOVED this dress and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 22, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a princess!
The fit in the chest and underarms is something I usually struggle with and this dress was perfect! Zippering was a little difficult due to the material gathering midway. Be patient! It's worth it! True to size! Recommend ordering a size smaller for smaller chested women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
The dress made me stand out as the bachelorette. I sparkled and got lots of attention on my fun nigh
I think this dress looks great on everyone! It fit perfectly and I loved it! I did use some body tape to make sure that the dress stayed in place though, which was helpful
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
July 20, 2015
I would rent this again and again. It makes you feel fabulous!
This dress was true to size and hid problem areas well. If you're large chested-you will need safety pins to keep the dress from showing too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 20, 2015
really stood out, so many conpliments
fit was great
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2015
Totally matched my theme!
I went with a gold and white theme for my 40th and this dress fit perfectly. It's a rose gold so pairs very well with a summer tan. I loved the rose gold Kendra Scott earrings and the large flower ring brought it all together. It's a very fun dress for a party. Who doesn't love a little sparkle? .The top was a bit more revealing than I would have felt comfortable with so I had to pin it, which was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 66
July 20, 2015
Got so many complements-including the band at the wedding stopped to tell me they loved the dress.
It was so fun to wear, the only downside is the zipper is very hard to get up, the reason I wore the 14 was because of the zipper issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34A
July 17, 2015
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot and they came out gorgeous.
The sequins photograph great. The fit is super flattering and comfy. No complaints!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 115
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 16, 2015
The appropriate dress for the 2015 BET Awards. I received many compliments.
The fit was true. Although it doesn't look like it, the dress was surprisingly heavy, but still comfortable. A small safety pin adjustment in the front was required for me for a little more modesty. If you are looking for a simple look with bling, this is a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2015
Glitter glitter glitter
I rented this dress to potentially wear as a bridesmaids dress. The 6 fit me in the bust but the 8 had an all around better look. Definitely need to pin the front and the color is Rose Gold, which is hard to tell in some other pictures.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2015
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. Besides the bride, this dress got the most attention.
So I'm almost 5'10. I have a very small waist but my boobs have always been a curse or blessing. When I buy a dress, I usually go with a 12 and then have to always get it altered because it is always way too big except in the boob department. If it wasn't for my chest and height I would be a size 8. I ordered a 12 and a 10. The 12 zipped right up, but to my surprise, it was big in the bust area, so I went with the 10. My only advice is, if you have a larger bottom half, this dress will make your bottom half look extra large because of the way it poof's out at the bottom. But overall, I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
1920's bachelorette party perfection
I rented this for my own bachelorette party. It was 1920's themed, and it fit the theme perfect! It ran a bit large, so I ended up wearing the size 2. The 4 was a little too big in the shoulders and hit mid knee, which was an awkward length. The 2 hit right above the knee. It did show off a good amount of cleavage, which I was ok with for this occasion. This dress is great for hiding hips and any belly. I got so many compliments on it and looked beautiful in person. The rose gold color was a little hard to match accessories with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2015
Good dress overall.
I rented this dress for a birthday party that was held at a nightclub in Vegas. I was originally a little disappointed by the dress, as the zipper was nearly impossible to get up (not caused by fit issues, but by the plastic zipper combined with the heavy, sequined material), and the sequins under the arms and at the chest were scratchy and uncomfortable. Plus, the dress is pretty heavy, and I found out about 30 minutes before the event that the majority of the party was outside, in July, in Vegas. There are not enough misters on earth to make that situation comfortable. That said, I wore the dress to dinner anyway. In walking through the Venetian to get to the restaurant, I was stopped by no fewer than 4 total strangers, who all gave me gushing compliments on the dress! All the compliments actually made us late to dinner! My husband said it was like walking through a casino with a celebrity :) Unfortunately, the dress was also really uncomfortable to sit in - the sequins dug into the backs of my legs, in addition to the scratch-factor. In the end, I only wore it to dinner, and changed into something lighter and more comfortable for the rest of the evening. Mixed feelings on this one for me, but overall, a beautiful, figure-flattering dress for a cooler climate with little to no sitting, or for someone with more patience for discomfort than I have.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2015
Not a fan - this doesn't look right on thinner/smaller chested women. It made my hips look too wide.
I would recommend this for curvier women but not for those on the smaller side.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2015
I loved how the dress reflected the sunlight and sparkled. I got a ton of compliments on the dress!
I ordered the 0 and 2 but didn't notice a difference in how they fit, so I wore the 0. The dress was a little loose in the chest area, so this would be a great option for well-endowed ladies. My only complaint about the dress was that it snagged on some people's clothes/hair when I hugged them. But otherwise, a beautiful dress and I got a lot of compliments on it. I was worried I would be too sparkly, but it worked out to be a great choice for this evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 14, 2015
great dress. does run true to size.
A regular bra didnt work with this dress, the back is a little low but still a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it, but not the dresses fault.
I did not end up wearing it - as the evening was hot and it was more of a winter dress. I crowd sourced which dress to wear, and almost everyone voted for this one. It is VERY sparkly - I think you really need the right venue for it. I would rent again for a NYE wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2015
This dress stood out from the rest of the crowd!
A friend actually told me this dress is a Showstopper! I wore this for my bachelorette party in NYC and def stood out from the usual LBD. I loved the sparkle and fit. The sequins didn't bother me at all. It does a deep neckline, so I couldn't wear a bra. I absolutely loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 12, 2015
Everyone complimented my dress and loved it! It was lightweight comfortable and forgiving!
The v neck is deep and I had to safety pin - but it wouldn't be an issue normally but it was a conservative Jewish wedding. the zipper was a bit tricky but my friend was able to zip it (I couldn't do it myself) overall I loved the fit, style, and sparkle! I definitely recommend! I didn't have any armpit issues with the sequins. I am 5'9 so it was a longer dress. I normally wear a 10 but I wore a 12 in this so I could eat more! (Haha!!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2015
Love this dress
Absolutely love this dress !!! It is true to size . I had so many compliments wearing this .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2015
So many compliments on this dress !
Too long for us short girls but overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2015
Glamorous and fun!!!
After having my son a few months ago, my body has been very different. I didn't own anything that would fit right so I rented. This dress was great because it hid a lot of my new "squishy" parts and accentuated my new chest. Since I am breastfeeding, I had to put a pin in the daring front as my boobs grow bigger throughout the night. However, I would have been completely comfortable leaving it alone if they'd just stay the same size! The dress was fun and comfortable. Very flattering and the shimmer was super glam. The gold is very gold, not champagne-y like you'd think.I'd absolutely rent again. Probably in navy or black though. The gold was very attention getting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
I usually wear a size 0 but the armpits in this dress were just too tight so I wore a 2. (I am on the tall side)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
It def was a show stopper! Loved it!
I got a ton of compliments on it, it made me look busty even though I'm a 34B. The material was excellent, except it was a tad hard to zip up even when I tried the dress one size up. Towards the end of the night my arms were starting to hurt from the sequence brushing on them all night. Overall I was sad to return the dress. I will reorder this dress again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2015
Love!
This dress feels great. I felt amazing. You can tell its high quality from the material. I felt very glamorous.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2015
Perfect dress for my sister's gorgeous wedding
This dress fits very well and I would highly recommend it. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because although I am skinny, my rib cage is a little wider. Both sizes fit but I felt a little more secure in the 2. I felt comfortable and the material was not hot despite the afternoon July sun. I was also worried about the bust because most of the reviews were women with a larger chest size than mine but I had no problem with fit at all. My only complaint is that the zipper is hard to get up but with a little elbow grease it finally zipped. All in all a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2015
I changed into this dress for my wedding reception- SHOW STOPPER! I felt so glamorous! Perfect.
I have a large bust (36 DD) but this fit the girls perfectly. Very flattering and true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2015
I sparkled.
True to size, but I am small-chested so had to add some padding to fill the dress out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
July 7, 2015
Fun wedding!
The dress was great. I thought it would be shorter. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Definitely rent.
The V-neck is a bit loose, could use pinning in some cases but otherwise super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2015
Pretty dress, but did not fit my body shape.
Luckily I had ordered a back-up dress. The style was not for my body shape. It was a beautiful dress, but would be best for someone taller than I am. It hit me right at my knees. Also, I could have used an 8 instead of the 6 that I ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2015
Didnt like it
I didn't end up wear this dress. It was a little to big in the bust and the material bunches up on the hips and made me look wider.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 6, 2015
So many compliments, so many sparkles indoors & out, and people were talking about it for days!
Love this designer and style dress. Fits perfectly while allowing freedom to move and be comfortable. I'll definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2015
Didn't end up wearing
This dress was a little big on me and I didn't realize how sparkly it was. Would be cute for New Years or something like that, but I felt it was a bit overwhelming for just a night out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for holiday parties!
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. I have a fairly large bust for my size and the girls felt secure all evening - you can wear a regular bra with this dress. Length was also good for me, hit just above knee. Was a little itchy with the sequins but after drink #2 it didn't bother me :)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
July 5, 2015
I felt fantastic in this dress! I received so many compliments and it was extremely comfortable.
Fits true to size and is definitely a show stopper
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×