Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3724 reviews
Fit
Large
(628)
True to Size
(2170)
Small
(153)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2013
Great dress!
I am typically a size 8, but as other reviewers have said, it does run large. The front also can "pop" open, so I pinned it together just to make sure that didn't happen. Overall, it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
I wore for my bachelorette party. It was very sparkly and looked great. Everyone loved it.
It had a good fit. Loose and not too tight. A good length to go out in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 23, 2013
I felt Hollywood in this dress. It was FAB.
True to fit. Slightly heavier in weight due to sequins, but totally comfortable and worth it! Instant sparkle made me smile all night long. I wore it to my after party of my wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
Pretty dress. The color is a lot lighter than in the photo and washed me out. Didn't wear it.
Fit was OK. Made me look a little boxy. Not great for an athletic figure. Some snags on the dress which RTR remedied. The color is lighter and washed me out. Pretty dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2013
Gorgeous, sexy, made me feel beautiful!
Gorgeous color, very pretty with fair skin. I wore this to a wedding in Charleston, SC and it was perfect. I received many compliment. My only complaint was the sequins really scratched my underarms, but more reason to keep your arms up while dancing! It was also a little baggy in the chest, but I am also very flat chested.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
I wanted something uber special for my bachelorette party but I really didn't want to buy something that I would only want to wear once - I ended up choosing this one for my NYC weekend. It was amazing! My friends and strangers on the street kept complimenting the dress! I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but ended up wearing this one in a 2. I sad to return it! RTR was the best idea ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2013
Wonderful dress for vegas - you will stand out for sure!
I had a bachelorette in vegas, and didnt want to invest in a dress, so I turned to RTR....and I was so happy I did! As most others say, you get stopped by other people with comments on this dress all night. I have a very large chest, and this dress fit comfortably in my usual size - the size down was too small. It was comfortable to dance in, you could use a normal bra (yay!), and covered any belly issues. No spanx needed! Nude shoes work the best with it - gold would be too much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2013
This dress was beautiful and was glowing in low lighting. I received so many compliments on it!
I normally wear a size 6 and it fit perfectly! I occasionally need to wear a size up because of bust area, but the material and fit allowed me to stick to size 6. I was comfortable all night and loved this dress!
JessicaDecember 15, 2013
You are so pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 29, 2013
It was a fabulous dress for my Bachelorette party!
I normally wear a 8 but was in the 6 it runs a little big. The dress was totally comfortable the entire night and it was nice because you could wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Was called "Sparkly Girl" all night by DJ, definitely an attention grabber.
I wore this for my bachelorette party. I was worried about the dress not fitting so I rented a 6 and 8. I probably could have worn a 4 comfortably. I liked the top but it definitely shows of the breasts. The 6 was long on me, almost to my knees (I'm about 5 ft 3 in) so I wish it was a little shorter and that may have been the case with 4. I rented a previous Bagdley Mishka which was super tight as a 6 and I couldn't wear it so I was worried about this one. THIS FABRIC HAS SOME STRETCH. If you want a tighter fit you can go down a size, especially if you're in between sizes like I am. I got a lot of compliments from friends and loved wearing it. I felt hot and beautiful all night and the dress was very comfortable. A little scratchy under the arms, but after 10-15 minutes I didn't notice any more.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
Very glamorous and pretty!
Loose (forgiving) fit, in a gorgeous color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2013
I wore this for the last hour of my wedding. I'm so glad I had this dress for dancing!
I feel like the fit is a little large. If you go for the second size option, order down. The straps required fixing every now and then, but it was so comfortable and so fantastic that i have absolutely NO regrets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2013
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom and it was so unique and I got so many compliments!
The dress landed about two inches above my knee, which was a little longer than I had expected it to be. The zipper was really my only problem with the dress it was difficult to zip but other than that the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
So perfect for a night out when you want to be the center of attention!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it could not have been more perfect. I had other brides asking me where I got my dress! It sparkles in person and in pictures. I wore the size 2 and it fit me perfectly. I'm normally a 2 or 4 so glad I went with the other reader reviews and ordered the smaller size as my second option. Make sure to wear a low plunge bra. I accessorized with crystal/gold dangling earrings, gold and rhinestone bangles and gold shoes. Love this dress, I would buy it if I had more parties I could wear it to!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 8, 2013
Runs large.
Rented a "0" and a "2" and went with the 0. The dress is very pretty in person, but it flares out slightly at the hips, which made my hips look larger than they are.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013
Great sparkly party dress!
I usually wear a 14/16 so I ordered the 16 but the 14 wasn't available so I just went for the 12. Thank god I did! The 12 fit perfect, I might have even fit the 10! I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and received a ton of compliments! Its really really sparkly and has a nice fit. The dress is stretchy so that helps in zipping up around the waist. I would definitely order again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
I loved the fit of this dress. I made me have a shape and I felt awesome all night.
The fit was perfect!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 217lbs
May 9, 2013
I felt great in this dress!
Another reviewer stated that it makes you look bigger but I didn't find that to be true, there is only like 2 or 3 layers to the dress. The color is more warm than it photographs, overall a gorgeous dress!!! It does run bigger than other dresses so get your size plus one size smaller for the 2nd dress. Almost 90% of the people I knew absolutely loved the dress and I didn't feel like it rubbed me raw under my armpits. I did have to wear a push up bra to fill up the chest region. I think it flatters women with a bigger bust versus a smaller one. I wish I could keep this dress!
JessicaDecember 15, 2013
Thank you! I am 5'4 and 195 and you look about my size. very helpful review, I figured size 14 would be my best bet. looks great on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2013
Perfect dress for a Vegas Vaca
This dress is a real head turner, which was exactly what I wanted for a night out in Vegas. The color is beautiful (has a pinkish tone) and the neckline sits just right to show off just a little cleavage so that it you still feel and look classy. I received compliments all night- mostly from girls. It also hugged my curves nicely but was loose enough to dance in comfortably. I would definitely recommend this dress for night out on the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
This service is amazing, quick, easy and the dress is amazing!
I ordered this dress because I saw a lot of reviews saying the top is big on everyone, so I thought it would be a good sign for me and fit me well... and it did. So thank you for all those reviews, it did help. The dress fit like a glove and I got a lot of compliments! I ordered this dress for a girls birthday celebration in Miami. Had a blast, this dress was perfect for the outing! Most definitely will rent from RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2013
Great dress, wears well, comfortable. Yes, would recommend to a friend.
Was able to wear my normal strapless bra, just had to pull it down a bit in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 15, 2013
Felt like a movie star!
For being sequins it's quite comfortable. I normally wear a size 10 or 12 in dresses, but really should have had an 8 in this dress. I am small in the shoulders and bust, but very hippy. The straps kept slipping off and it plunged too far for me to wear a standard bra (didn't have one designed for low cut front and back). It's stretchy so it fits comfortably around big hips and would have been perfect if I'd ordered a size smaller than normal. Still felt amazing in the dress and got lots of compliments. Ota even told me that I looked like Cleopatra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
This dress made me feel so beautiful!
The length was a little long. I'm very short, so the hemline hit right at my knees. The V neck was very deep on me, so I did not wear a bra. The color is gorgeous. I have an athletic shape, and this dress made me feel so sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
A lot of bling.
This dress is rose-gold. The zipper was really difficult. You will need a helper, because you can't zip it on your own! Made me feel like I couldn't fit in it, but I think the zipper just has trouble where the fabric gathers. It's a very pretty but flashy (!) dress, so you will definitely get noticed. Even more bling-y in person than in the photos. That wasn't what I was going for. Too bad, because I have the cutest rose-gold heels to pair with it. I didn't end up wearing this dress. It just didn't fit/feel right for me. I'm glad I ordered a backup dress (tibi black zeppelin), which was more understated. I loved my backup, so it all worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
LOVED IT.
Fits true to size, the bigger the size the longer the dress. I noticed the 8 was too tight around the chest and also too short in the back. The 10 fit perfectly and fell right at the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
pretty!
I rented this dress to see if it would work as a bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding. It looks great and I will be wearing it in July!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2013
I felt like a star. This is the ultimate sequin dress.
This dress is awesome. It shimmers in every light and was a blast to dance in. Overall, the fit was large. The size 2 was way too large on top so I went with the size 0- this was the only noticeable difference to me in the fit. The dress is longer than pictured. I think it is an appropriate length for a formal affair, but for anything semi-formal, I would consider finding a way to pin it up a little higher.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
Such a fun dress! I was getting compliments all night. Total strangers asking where I got it.
I don't think I would ever buy a fancy designer dress so renting one was perfect. I went to a wedding in Vegas and had the dress mailed to the hotel. Came with fun samples too! I'm totally renting again!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect! So many compliments!
I wore this for our anniversary, and it was such a hit! My husband loved it, and I got so many compliments from people at our party. Even my daughter loved it, (the little girl in the picture,) she loved reaching for Mommy while I was so sparkly! I got to talk up RTR to all my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2013
My friend and I were RTR girls at prom!
I wore this dress to my Gatsby themed senior prom and it was amazing! I usually wear a size 8, but the other reviews warned that it ran large so I ordered a size 6 and it fit perfectly. My bust size is actually 32G and this dress was a little too low cut for my style, so I put in one small stitch that I cut out before returning. I have sensitive skin and the sequins only slightly irritated my arms. The color is a light pink/rosy gold and the skirt is a bit too loose for my preference. I loved the reflections and the endless compliments! It was a great inexpensive dress for a formal affair.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 27, 2013
I felt like a princess in all the sparkles!
This dress is gorgeous and stands out in a crowd. It's very flattering and absolutely beautiful. I matched it with nude heels, which I switched to nude flats once all the dancing began because I planned on spending my night on the dance floor, and being comfortable is a necessity. The bust was a little revealing but I was lucky that the dress that came had a stitch to bring it together a little better. All in all, I had a great experience at the wedding and everyone complimented how pretty my dress was. Rent the runway was a huge success for me and I'll definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 28, 2013
Shine bright like a diamond!!!
This dress fit very well but if you have a small bust be prepared with a safety pin because may front a little. I used a safety pin and as you can see on the pic it's not noticeable. This dress is true to size. Pros: fits well on most figures, great length. Cons: its was bothersome under the arms once I started dancing because the sequin rubbed on my arm. Other than that nothing. Besides the bride A LOT of people complimented me on my dress... even the wedding photograher.LOL. This dress is definitely a showstopper and I look foward ordering this dress in another color. LOVED IT!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Very flattering! I got a ton of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a holiday party.
I found the neck line was a little too low for me but I just used some double sided tape to keep it together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 29, 2013
This dress sparkles!
The dress fit just a little bit large, but I still wore the larger size for the extra length. The top is definitely made for someone with a chest who can fill it out, but the dress is a stretchy material that will work on a ton of different body types. Overall, a great rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
May 30, 2013
Lovely dress - it is more gold than silver
This dress was really itchy under the arms. I ended up changing out of it as I was getting a rash.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Very cute dress, unfortunately just too short.
If I were 5 inches shorter, this would be a great dress. It's very blingy, and well constructed. Unfortunately, at 6 feet tall it falls about 6 inches above the knee and kind of does this puffy thing just below the waist from the layers of fabric pleated together. Super cute dress, just not for the extremely tall, and probably looks best on straight figure than hourglass.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Really fun holiday dress!
Easy to wear - normal bra, not too short, no weird gaps anywhere, didn't hug too tight. Was comfortable all evening. The sequins are scratchy, so just beware. But overall great dress with an easy fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
Rented for my sisters birthday. Great for thicker girls, she looked amazing!!
Very pretty dress but I think the sequins chafed her a little as they were very close to the seams. Otherwise it fit very well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 2, 2013
best for curvy girls
This dress didn't really flatter my figure. The size 4 fit me better around the midsection band, but the top was a little loose, even with a padded push-up bra. I don't have a pancake butt, but it really wasn't doing anything for that area. Definitely need to pin the hemline up for a younger look. Despite it not really flattering my figure, I still received compliments. It's a pretty dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 2, 2013
ALL THE SPARKLES
This dress was a ton of fun. I wore it to a Gatsby-themed party and got about a million compliments (and continue to get compliments via Facebook photos). Excellent use of my hard-earned money. If you want to stand out like a fabulous shimmery discoball, rent this dress. I'm having a really hard time packing it up in its convenient little envelope. As others have mentioned, it runs a smidge big. I tend to go between a 12 and a 14 but the 12 fit perfectly. Had to safety-pin the bust so my bra wouldn't show, but it was an easy fix and due to ALL THE SPARKLES the pin was invisible. It's a bit heavy -- the double-layer fabric is not the best for hot sticky nights of dancin', but after a few glasses of champagne I didn't mind.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 94

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×