Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3060 reviews
Fit
Large593
True to Size1897
Small138
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
October 12, 2015
Nice dress. You stand out from all the black dresses on this dress.
Looks great. Pinned the V neckline which was easy.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 12, 2015
Best dress for my 30th birthday!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It fit perfectly, was long enough, and accentuated my curves in all the right places. The top was a little loose, but I was able to wear my usual dress size. I received so many compliments on the dress and I can't wait to order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2015
Unbelievable dress! Was complimented all night!
This is a fantastic dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. I wear between a 2-4 and I could have easily worn either---ended up wearing the 4 because it was in better shape than the 2 (the 2 seemed a little stretched out but still fine). No complaints whatsoever. I'd highly recommend for weddings or a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
I felt gorgeous in my dress.
The dress fit beautifully. My only concern is the dress is low cut so I had to clip the front closed. Other than that, it was perfect for a wedding.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
October 12, 2015
First Time user of rtw!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and fell in love with the dress and the website! I will definitely be using it in the future. I wish I would have found this before ordering the bridesmaid dresses bc this is one of my wedding colors. It is a little more rose gold in person but the pictures all turn out more gold. Definitely get the free second size. I ordered a 20 and 22 and both fit I was just a tad more comfortable in the 22 so that's what I wore. The bust part is big but that is understandable to accommodate all bust sizes.. I wear a 42 D. I used 3 safety pins and folded it under my bra to show a little more cleavage.. Why not?! I had complements all night and felt amazing. It is not too short either! It shipped the night before and made it to me before 2 on the date requested, and I live in a small town in MS so don't worry if it hasn't shipped by late the day before you're supposed to get it. I read some reviews about the sequins scratching others' arms but I didn't experience that. Bottom line, awesome dress, awesome website!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing dress!
This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear, I didn't want to send it back! This dress suited the semi-formal wedding I attended and it was just enough sparkle, without taking the focus away from the bridal party. My favorite part about this dress was how flattering it was on me. I have a fuller stomach and I loved that it hid my imperfections while highlighting my curves. Pros: Comfortable, gorgeous!, high quality, tons of compliments. The sequins rubbed a little on my arms, but overall they were not a problem. Cons: The zipper was a little hard to get up and down and the plunging neck line may not be for everyone. I was a little self conscious about my chest being so exposed, but a safety pin would have done the trick. Fit: The waist is true to size and is form fitting, while the top and skirt have a tiny bit of stretch. The double layer fabric gave the dress structure and it stayed in place. Choose the size that would fit your waist or a size up, there is no "wiggle" room with closing the zipper. I highly recommend this dress, especially for those with curves, it fit like a glove and was so flattering! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Great customer service.
Beautiful dress. Zipper is difficult to pull up You will need fashion tape to fix the bust as it is too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 11, 2015
Fit perfectly. Go down a size. A million compliments from strangers. Showstopper. Love. Love. Love.
Easy to order, easy to return. Will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I'm a curvy woman and it hung nicely on me. It was super flattering although a little low cut. I got compliments all night! I paired it with silver even though the dress is definitely more rose gold and somehow it worked! Loved this dress - would definitely recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2015
Lord the sparkle! Was an eye catcher. Was very flattering but ran a little small at the bust line.
Great dress. Flattering in the chest area! Scratched my arms a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2015
Pretty dress but 4/5
Dress was very pretty and got a lot of compliments. However, zipper sticks on both sizes and was very hard to get open or closed. Also, dress was a little long if you are 5'1 it hits below the knee. Also, if you aren't hippy it does make you look like your hips are a bit bigger. Was nice but I wouldn't rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 10, 2015
I felt comfortable and beautiful
Pros: Dress arrived on time. No snags as mentioned in some other reviews (was like new). Comfortable-I didn't feel like I had to adjust my dress all night long like I usually do as I'm not accustomed to wearing dresses. I felt beautiful which is way more important to me than receiving compliments (although I did receive a lot). Didn't ride up and I didn't feel it was short even though I'm 5'8" but I wore spanx and had tights on so that may have helped. I could wear a regular bra! That is a big deal when you wear a 38D! Cons: Neckline really low (pinned it and it was fine, pin not noticeable and didn't damage dress at all). Zipper difficult to zip as material is thick. Sequins were a little scratchy under my arms but it didn't really bother me. The return bag had instructions and said to attach the zippers with a tie lock that was supposed to be included but wasn't so we'll see if RTR says anything about that. Overall I was really happy with my first RTR experience bc it always sucks to buy a new dress for an event and then never wear it again. I will be renting again in the future. I styled this dress with houndstooth tights and doc Martin type boots to try and dress it down just a bit for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 9, 2015
Great Dress! I received many compliments!
Fit well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2015
Sparkle amount the crowd!
This dress is more of a rose gold than bright tacky gold which was a nice surprise when it arrived. It was very comfy and easy to move around in. There is plenty of space in the top to accommodate a busty girl!!! I did have to safety pin the dress and it appeared people before me had done the same. I wish I would have gotten the 6 as my second size as I think it is true to size or maybe a tad bit big. I only gave it a 4 because in all my photos I look rather large! The fabric in the front is very forgiving but in photos it appears to create more of a tummy. Oh well, still a great dress at a great price!! I'm 5' 6" and 34ddd.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2015
Fun show stopper dress for a special occasion!
I loved this dress for a night out during my bachelorette weekend! It was so sparkley and definitely fun to wear. I rented the 4 and 6. I tried both on at home and only took the 6 with me. I should have taken the 4. The 6 was a little too long and way to big on the top. My friend had to pin it to make it tighter. Size down and you'll be a glittery show stopper! Good for women with hips or a booty like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 9, 2015
Beautiful and glamour/chic!
Good fit for curvy person. Not to tight, but allows for a nice silhouette.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 8, 2015
Great Rehearsal Dinner dress!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments! It's great for standing out a little without being too formal. The top is pretty low cut and I did have to safety pin the bust area. The dress isn't really form fitting but flows out just a bit from the hips. I didn't have any issues with the sequins. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
I received a lot of compliments, and it was super comfortable!
I went with the size 10 instead of 8 bc I needed more room in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 7, 2015
formal wedding
Overall a great fit. I have a large rib cage so it was a little tight around that, but the 2 was too lose in the top and around the arms. The zipper on the 0 was very difficult to get up so not sure if something was bent on the dress I had. But overall was a great dress and I received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
October 7, 2015
I received more compliments on this rented dress than I ever have! I will definitely use this again!
I run between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit like a glove! Good coverage over the bust I did not even need a bra. LOVED this dress! Photographs great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
October 6, 2015
AMAZING stand out dress!
I rented this for a wedding and absolutely loved it! Super super comfortable , and has a bit of stretch to it so it's always moving w you which is great. I wore this in Texas and was perfectly comfortable all night, no hear issues. The only thing to remember on this is that the back has an opening, so depending on your bra you may have an issue (I didn't). The zipper can get stuck on the sequins so you may need someone else to zip you up. 100% encourage you to rent this! For reference I'm "athletic build" , 5'9 190 and I wore 12 .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 6, 2015
It was a Bachlorette party to remember.
Love this fit - best if you have a smaller waist, but very forgiving for those with big hips/butt like me. :)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 6, 2015
Exactly what I needed for my bridesmaid dress- gold and sparkly!
This dress was perfect for me. I rented the 12 and 14 because I read the reviews about it running a little big. The 12 fit, but the zipper was giving me a lot of trouble. The zipper on the 14 worked fine and someone had sewn a stitch into the bust already so I didn't have to pin it (the top is very large and opens easily so if you don't fill it out, you'll have to pin or stitch it). There were a few strings hanging and some sequins missing but you couldn't really tell at all. I got so many compliments and it is very flattering! I didn't want to send it back. So worth the money!! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Got so many compliments!
Loved this dress. It is so sparkly in person. I wore it for my bachelorette party and got compliments all night. My only complaint is the chest area is pretty open, there's a hook to keep it close together but that was missing on the size 6 and there was just a safety pin. But my sash covered up that area so it all worked out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
Wore for a Vegas theme bachelorette party. It was comfy, but too long for me. I ended up using fashion tape and safety pins to make shorter, which helped. Wasn't the most figure-flattering dress, but wow is it an attention-getter!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2015
Everyone was in typical black / navy dresses so this was a fun alternative!
Fit is great, not too tight or loose in any areas. If you have a larger chest you may need some fashion tape to keep the dress together but I was fine. Sequins can be a bit itchy under the arms and dress is hard to zip the last few inches because of material so just get someone else to assist so as to not rip the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
Loved it! It was perfect for my Jazz Age, super glam bachelorette party. Felt like a star.
The cut is forgiving, so I ended up being able to wear the smaller of the two sizes (the 8, rather than the 10). It was snug, but I still felt comfortable and sexy (even without Spanx). The zipper is really hard to zip-- you'll need help. It'll camouflage any tummy or hip issues you might have-- great for hourglass or bottom-heavy body types (like me). The neckline is a deep V, so you'll need a low cut bra and/or some fashion tape, if you don't want "the girls" stealing the show. It's a showstopper and I will probably rent it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
Super sexy and sparkly!
My backup size was a 10, though I think it was mislabeled -- it fit smaller than the 8. Just something to watch out for! The sequins weren't bothersome at all, and the lining of the dress is surprisingly thick and soft. The zipper is tricky to get up, but if you work at it, you should be fine.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2015
I rented this for my bachelorette party, and it sure was stunning!
I received many compliments on this dress for my bachelorette party. I ordered the 6 and the 4, and went with the 4. It was a little 'gape-y' at the chest, and I could have used a safety pin to prevent that from happening as it fit nicely everywhere else. I am a C cup and it was still like this. Other than that, no complaints! This was a wonderful choice, especially for a guest of honor!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2015
EVERYBODY complimented me on the dress, even people I didn't know came up and said how lovely it was
It runs a little large, so I went down a size... but it is so easy to dance and move around, it feels effortless!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 5, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! Everyone kept asking me where I got it.
Fit perfectly. Very flattering in the midsection area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2015
Creates a very flattering silhouette. Sparkled all night and received tons of compliments.
Love this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday celebration and received compliments the entire night. Fit was just as expected, fitted right under the bust, but plenty of room in the skirt area. Perfect party dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
All gold everything
This definitely ran big, I do suggest ordering down for your extra size! It was very roomy in the stomach and hip area. It came right above my knee and was pretty loose in the leg area as well. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for my bachelorette party :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 4, 2015
Sparkly Fun
Not my favorite dress ever rented but it was definitely a fun one. My chest was too small so I needed help. Definitely accentuates hips.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 4, 2015
Dress was a major hit. Comfortable, easy to wear!
Use two sided tape to stick to cleavage! Compliments all night.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2015
Wore to a wedding and was told I look amazing several times
Overall the dress was a good fit and flattering. I am glad I got a size up from my typical dress size. I read the reviews first and saw that it ran small and took a chance. The zipper was a bit of a pain. It sticks really bad and the sequence rubs under your arms a bit and starts to really get uncomfortable. Also I am smaller busted but I had to safety pin the chest a little and even with that it was still very low cut Also the dress is short in the back so bending over wasn't happening. I did get a ton of compliments overall though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
October 4, 2015
So easy to rent and great choices to pick from. Will for sure use RTR again!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I ran into Walgreens and two people stopped to tell me how beautiful it was. The zipper was a little difficult and the top seemed to be a little large since I have small shoulders. Otherwise, it was great.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
October 3, 2015
Worn for work-related awards dinner. My friend also rented her sequin dress from Rent the Runway.
The dress really did fit true to size. I am a size 10. I ordered the size 8 and the size 10 because many people said it ran big but in my case I could not even zip up the size 8 in the back. The zipper is a little hard to zip up which other reviewers have said. I thought the dress fit well and was flattering and I was happy with it. It really is a pretty dress. It was fun having a different color than black since so many people were wearing black. I pinned the bustline with a pin because I thought there was too much boobs with the neckline for a work related event. I can see how some people think the bust area can be kind of loose. If you have a bigger bust it will be fine but it may be loose for smaller busts. This may be why some people go down a size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 1, 2015
Dress was perfect for the occasion! Easy to accessorize with rose gold.
Fit was great! Very flattering. Small issues with zipper, just a little annoying to get up. Everyone commented on how great the dress was. Another party goer rented the navy one:) First experience with RTR and I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 1, 2015
Wedding season, perfect fall dress.
The fit was way too baggy at the top in the shoulders. If you have a short range from the bottom of your bust to the top of your shoulders, don't get this dress. I ended up not being able to wear it which was really a bummer.
See more reviews:
14 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×