Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3961 reviews
Fit
Large
(639)
True to Size
(2279)
Small
(164)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
December 6, 2015
I felt like a movie star!

It fit true to size for me. As others have said it is very low cut. Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for a holiday party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 6, 2015
I sparkled at my Christmas party!

This dress was gorgeous! It fit true to size, though I had a lot of trouble with the zipper. It's low cut, but if you aren't busty like me you can wear it without a bra, and it's tight enough that it won't feel like you're going to fall out of it. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party. It sparkles beautifully!

This dress was perfect for my husband's formal holiday party! I received a ton of compliments. It fit great, and the sparkles did not bother my arms at all.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Sparkle and class with just a little sass!

Wore this to my husband's work Christmas party and got tons of compliments! I felt the dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't itch at all! Having a 4 month old at home and still not being quite back to my 'old' size, this dress made me feel fantastic.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2015
The dress would have been perfect for the occasion if it fit!

This dress was beautiful but both the 6 and the 8 were too small. Normally I'm a 6.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Got so many complements on this dress!

As a busty girl it's so hard to find dresses that show off what I've got without looking trashy or over doing it but this dress nailed it. I felt gorgeous all night in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2015
Amazing for 30th birthday

Fit great!

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. Definitely stands out and draws attention.

I probably could have gone a size down to a 10, but this fit fine. Just a little big through hips

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2015
So flattering and sparkly! LOVED!

Loved this dress!! It was so flattering and comfortable and SO sparkly, in a good way. Pictures don't do it justice. I wore it to a Roaring 20s holiday party. Didn't even need a bra but you could definitely wear one if you want. It was form fitting at the top and held me in; nearly perfect fit except a little too tight around my shoulders.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2015
Great experience

Such a pretty dress! It fit my Lear shaped body a little funky, and made my hips look a little bigger than I'd like. I rented 2 dresses, and ended up wearing the other dress to my event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
My favorite yet!

Worn to a wedding. The dress is stunning. I received a million compliments. Even the mother of the bride said I looked gorgeous in this dress. My husband was the Best Man and I was on my own to get ready. It was hard to zip. PRO- stunning color, sparkle, perfect fit, flows over hips, great silhouette CON- hard to zip by myself, tight to dance in I would totally get this dress again! It was my favorite of al rentals this year.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Everyone loved it!!

This dress was a HIT! I felt flawless and comfortable in this dress. I definitely didn't want to give it back!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Loved the way this dress fit and received so many compliments all night long

Runs true to size. Forgiving through waist for a mom of 3. Perfect length. Worn for holiday party. Tons of compliments all night long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!!!

Fit well. Usually wear 8 or 10, and 8 wasn't available so 10 it was. A little big around the bust, but I safety pinned and taped the girls and it was fine. The hem was loose on the front, but I used tape on that as well and it was fine. Probably needs to be seen though. I'll definitely rent again. Lots of compliments!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2015
It was a show stopper dress for sure

The dress was a little snug and if you have a large chest, I suggest pinning the cleavage a little bit. But it was a show stopper for sure!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2015
I was so happy with my dress choice!

I competed in a pageant and this was worn for our opening number. Everyone else less very jealous with my choice. It is not itchy and very easy to move in. I ended up getting 3 sizes-- just in case-- and I still went with the smallest size. It makes the ladies look nice, and you waist look good. I absolutely loved this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2015
This dress was the perfect choice for our formal military dining out.

I really liked this dress! The golden sparkles will make you feel super glitzy and I got compliments all evening! I rented a size 4 & 6 but ended up going with the 4 because it fit better up top (I have small shoulders) and the 4 was slightly shorter in length. This dress hit me just at the knee (I'm 5'0") which was perfect! The way the dress was designed its very flattering to probably any body type. I'd definitely rent this dress again in the future!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Sparkly Dress always wear well with leather jacket

The dress is true to size. The sequin around the arm pit area arent so gold anymore, more like silver but nobody will notice. Three other girls were wearing the same dress that night so its not totally a unique dress but you stand out enough when the kight hits it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2015
Showstopper!!! In love <3

I loved this dress and wanted to keep it, a part of my soul died when I sent it back. I am a 34DD and the dress was low cut but did great things for me up top with the help of fashion tape. The cut of the dress was perfect for a hourglass figure and I got complements all night. Rent this, you won't be disappointed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
It was so sparkly and fit perfectly

Fit is true to size and a good length for my 5'4 frame. The sequins do snag on your hair if its down but overall this dress was everything I expected. I'd rent again! One thing to note - I ordered a 2 and a 0 - the 0 was a true gold which is what I wanted. The 2 was more of a champagne gold color. That's the size I ended up wearing. If the dresses weren't side by side I would've thought nothing of the colors. They were definitely 2 diff colors though.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 26, 2015
So many compliments!

This dress fit a tad small. I received so many compliments on it. Only downfall was that it is very low cut. I had to pin the chest one inch up to prevent a wardrobe malfunction.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
Love the sequins!

I wore this dress to a NYE party! I was worried that this dress would wash me out b/c I'm pretty fair skinned. I could travel been more wrong! I loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Stunner dress!

Catches the light beautifully, received so many compliments! Not at all scratchy, but is a little low cut. Perfect for a NYE wedding!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and unique dress! I felt special and comfortable all night.

Bust area is a little loose but using tape help keep in place. Length and fit are sexy without being too revealing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 2, 2016
The whole process was so easy! I'm kicking myself for not trying RTR sooner.

The fit was great and looked fabulous! I rented the suggested earrings as well. I received so many complements! The dress "felt" a little on the short side but it was so perfect for NYE!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!

I was a bit nervous because I slacked on ordering this dress and they only had a size 0. I am generally a 0 or 2 so I took a leap of faith because I loved it so much! The dress arrived, I sucked it in and it fit! It was a bit tight and a 2 probably would have been roomier but I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away in the 0. It is super sparkly and eye catching yet not heavy or uncomfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and I felt so confident the entire night. I had a perfect first RTR experience and this dress is a must rent if you are debating it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful! Very bump friendly.

I wore this dress to a formal holiday party at 23 weeks pregnant and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm usually a size 2/4 at 120lb and 34D, but pregnant I'm at about 140 and 34DDD and wore the 6 comfortably. The cut of the dress is very accommodating for baby bumps, but beware it may get a little short in the front depending on how big of a bump you're rocking. Fashion tape is also a must for the top or you'll be pretty uncomfortable- it is quite low cut. I was worried the sequins may be scratchy under my arms as other reviewers mentioned, but didn't have a problem with that at all. This is a great option for a formal dress in your first or second (and maybe even third) trimester- much better than purchasing one of the handful of somewhat boring formal maternity dresses out there.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
January 3, 2016
Perfect for NYE! Loved the sparkles, lots of compliments all night.

Wasn't heavy or scratchy like other sparkly dresses can be. Great length. The bust was very open so I had to use a safety pin for a little more coverage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 3, 2016
Great RTR experience! Rented for a wedding-Was very comfortable and received several compliments!

Fits true to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Great pregnancy dress!

This dress was perfect for New Years! I am currently 15 weeks pregnant and there was ample room for my little baby bump. I felt really pretty and my husband loved the dress! Normally I wear a 4, but I am glad I sized up to the 6 due to my pregnancy (cup size is currently a D).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress! Sparkled all night!

I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. I think the dress fit true to size, but I am a small C and the dress gapped at the top. The gapping made me worry about bending over, and I had to be aware of it all night. It fit great everywhere else, and was just the right length. I also never felt any scratching from the sequins which I was very surprised about. Overall the dress was great and perfect for the event! I would highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2016
Got compliments all night!!!!

The dress fit great! The zipper took a little patience and a little too much cleavage for me personally. My favorite part was I didn't have to wear spanx!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
The speed in which I received the dress and the ease of return.

The 4 fit perfect, the 2 was too small in the chest. I received multiple comments on the dress, it was stunning!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Best dress I ever rented! I'm seriously considering renting again for another event

Fits true to size. The sequence is not bothersome and the overall feel of the dress is great. High quality and accentuates all the right parts. Didn't really need jewelry as the dress is already flashy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 24, 2016
Beautiful sparkly dress!

Wore this for my rehearsal dinner, loved this dress! The sequins were soft and didn't hurt my arms at all! Very comfortable and got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 24, 2016
I got compliments all night long! I felt amazing!

Dress was so comfortable! Ran true to size. The zipper was a bit sticky at the seam but the dress felt great once it was on. There's some give and stretch to the fabric! I thought the sequins would bother my arms all night but once the party started I never even noticed!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2016
Sparkles!

This was a great dress to wear to a Mardi Gras cocktail party. I received compliments throughout the evening. The 4 fit better but I felt more comfortable wearing the 2 as it was less revealing up top.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2016
I wore a 4, but wish I had a 6. The most compliments I ever got in a dress. LOVED it. Show stopper!

The fit runs a bit small. 4 was fine, wished I got a 6.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
February 7, 2016
Rented sequins are the way to go for Vegas.

I have a post baby tummy that I wanted to mask as much as possible. The dress was generous in the Tummy area but made my love handles look a little jowly in the back. A little scratchy under your pits but not unmanageable. I had to use a safety pin to close the front in order to wear a regular bra. I couldn't do a higher back Spanx underneath because it showed in the back.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
I felt like Marilyn in this dress!

This dress was so beautiful. I felt amazing. Loved the sparkle. I was very comfortable in it. Hid my tummy well. The zipper was really difficult, and someone had put a stitch in the front, but that worked out fine because it was really booby even with the stitch. Will definitely rent from here again, really sad to send this back.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 100

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×