Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3088 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1901
Small139
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 260lbs
October 18, 2015
Never felt so fabulous!
This dress was, in a word, amazing. The fit was great, the sequins sparkled for days. I got so many compliments! I did use the safety pin that was already on the dress to hold it together in the cleavage area, and used some fashion tape to keep my chest secure, but the dress was amazing. Returning it has caused a lot of sadness in my life. Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 18, 2015
If you want to feel like a million bucks - get this dress!
Fit of the dress was perfect! Great length really comfy and not itchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2015
Glittery and gorgeous (but scratchy)
This was a gorgeous dress (and baby bump friendly!), but it was definitely scratchy in the armpit area. I wore a sweater over the top and that was really helpful, but didn't stop the scratching completely. Other than that, this was so sparkly and glittery and pretty! It fit well over my baby bump, but it did bunch a little in the back. The neckline is very low, but you can still wear a bra, and it makes your boobs look awesome!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 213lbs
October 18, 2015
Comfortable and gorgeous!
This dress was so comfortable and really a statement piece. I felt gorgeous all night and received so many compliments. I did have to tack the bust because it's a little low cut. Not too scratchy under the arms either. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
The sequins make you the most eye catching person in the room
The dress fit perfectly. I am very muscular in my shoulders and hips because I power lift, but very small in the waist. I wear a size 4-6 pant and medium shirt . This is a very classy flattering dress. I wore this to a military police ball and even the female sergeant major complemented my dress ! Ladies do not worry that it won't show off your "assets" it if a classy way to show off your body and remain classy . This was my first RTR order and I will for sure order again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 17, 2015
Loveeeee this dress! Got many compliments! Runs true to size but bit on larger size
Be your own disco ball! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 17, 2015
Quality dress, perfect for the occasion
Rented for 20's themed formal event, fit perfectly and was a good length for a tall person. I could have pinned the front together a little (even though I'm a D) as it was looser in the front. Great material, very comfortable. Could wear a regular bra, huge plus. Would rent again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 15, 2015
Amazing for my bachelorette party!
This dress was absolutely stunning and everything I had imagined for my bachelorette party! The only problem I had was that my bra showed in the back as the back dips pretty low. Nothing a couple of safety pins couldn't fix!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
Great price for a unique formal!
This dress runs small for sure. I never wear a 2 and that is what fit best. It is very SHINY. You will be noticed by all!! Pretty, but a little flashy for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2015
The second I tried this dress on I loved it. I got so many compliments all night.
At first I thought it was too much, it was super sparkly. But I decided to wear it to a wedding anyway. I ordered 2 sizes. The 16 was a little tight to zip up, but the 18 was way to big on the top. The dress is very flattering, made me look thin and my boobs look huge! Everyone was telling me how much they loved the dress all night, so I guess it wasnt to much after all. I also went with a simple pony tail/simple jewlery so it didnt look to much. ALthough I was going to wear diamond studs but decided to go with the long earrings because I thought they looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
October 15, 2015
Lots of compliments from everybody !!
Very flattering & comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 15, 2015
Lots of compliments on this number! It was TRULY a gorgeous dress. Great for nighttime events ;)
Fit well and true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 28
October 15, 2015
I loved feeling like a million bucks for under $50! I can't wait to rent from here again!
I generally don't go for the sparkled look but it was my husband's and my one year anniversary so I saw this dress and fell in love with it. I had a whole special evening for us planned on a weekend getaway including going to a symphony and a really nice dinner. I had tried on the 6 right away and it fit perfectly, even though i'm more of an 8 for dresses. I read the reviews before hand about going smaller and they were 100% correct! Now, the only downside to this dress that I dealt with is that I'm a 36C cup size and I was worried about pulling a Janet Jackson slip throughout the night because it is very low. If your torso is a bit shorter as well like mine was it was hard to keep the straps where they were supposed to stay. But for one night to look like a million bucks I'd do it all over again! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2015
Holiday Party Winner!
Amazing dress! I've rented this one in both the black and gold. Very flattering. Love that I could wear a real bra but didn't feel like the girls were on display. Gathers at the waist and hides mid-section very well. I also have very long legs and could wear heels without feeling that the dress was too short. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 15, 2015
Sparkly beautiful dress! Received so many compliments! felt like a princess.
fit great, a bit rough under the arms. tons of room for movement and eating :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
Best gold sequin dress! Not too gold or shiny. Nice curves, a classy dress even with the low front.
Easy dress to wear, comfortable but still sexy. I got a million compliments and I felt fabulous in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 14, 2015
Fun, glittery, so many kind words!
True to size, super sparkly and fun! Wore this dress for my 30th!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fun fall wedding!
This is an awesome party dress!!! So fun and very comfortable! Got so many complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 14, 2015
Loved it. Got SO MANY compliments all night. I felt like a sparkly princess!
Super comfortable and great for dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 14, 2015
Wore this beautiful dress for my husband's birthday dinner party! He LOVED it!!
Dress was a true size 4
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 14, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a summer wedding. The dress looked and felt great on ALL of the bridesmaids. Most of us did some slight pinning on the neck line because it's VERY deep, but nothing we couldn't fix. Fits true to size! We were all very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 14, 2015
Fabulous dress!
This dress was such a hit! It fit really well, other than the zipper getting stuck in the middle (not because I didn't have the fabric, but because the inside zipper was pretty stiff. The other two bridesmaids wearing the dress had the same problem, but we managed to get them on). It's more of a rose gold, which was really pretty. We wore simple jewelry and nude heels. Everyone loved the dress, and the compliments were endless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 14, 2015
Shined bright like a diamond! I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Received so many compliments.
The fit was perfect other than the straps being a little to baggy. I had to safety pin the straps down to my bra strap. The dress made me feel and look very slimming. The sequins surprisingly weren't scratchy. It made me feel very elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
October 14, 2015
Conversation starter
Being a shorter, curvy girl I was anxious for the dress to arrive and fit. It was a miracle, I fit in the smaller size! The dress felt and fitted like a designer dress, no itchiness, flattering, comfortable, and easy to dance in too. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 14, 2015
From the second I arrived (literally!), I got so many compliments on this dress.
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I have a smaller chest and read the reviews that said it runs large in the chest. I usually wear a 6, but I'm fairly positive the bust would have been too loose on the 6 for me.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
It was a pretty dress but not as flattering as I had hoped. The fabric is fairly thick.
The fit was fine. It has a little stretch so was fairly comfortable except for the sequins rubbing your arms - but that is a common problem with any sequin dress. I liked it but I felt it wasn't slimming. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was, so I was still happy with my choice.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 13, 2015
Great wedding!
Dress definitely had that "wow" factor! Everyone kept complimenting it all night! It was really comfortable and the sequins didn't scratch or bother me. Just wish it was a little bit shorter - I'm 5'3 so it was below my knees.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2015
The dress was fun, sparkly and classy! I wore rose gold jewelry with it, made the look!
Very comfortable. I no longer stress and try to wear strapless bras, I am a 32D. This dress allowed me to wear a regular bra. Could not have been happier with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 56
October 12, 2015
Nice dress. You stand out from all the black dresses on this dress.
Looks great. Pinned the V neckline which was easy.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 12, 2015
Best dress for my 30th birthday!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It fit perfectly, was long enough, and accentuated my curves in all the right places. The top was a little loose, but I was able to wear my usual dress size. I received so many compliments on the dress and I can't wait to order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2015
Unbelievable dress! Was complimented all night!
This is a fantastic dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. I wear between a 2-4 and I could have easily worn either---ended up wearing the 4 because it was in better shape than the 2 (the 2 seemed a little stretched out but still fine). No complaints whatsoever. I'd highly recommend for weddings or a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
I felt gorgeous in my dress.
The dress fit beautifully. My only concern is the dress is low cut so I had to clip the front closed. Other than that, it was perfect for a wedding.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
October 12, 2015
First Time user of rtw!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and fell in love with the dress and the website! I will definitely be using it in the future. I wish I would have found this before ordering the bridesmaid dresses bc this is one of my wedding colors. It is a little more rose gold in person but the pictures all turn out more gold. Definitely get the free second size. I ordered a 20 and 22 and both fit I was just a tad more comfortable in the 22 so that's what I wore. The bust part is big but that is understandable to accommodate all bust sizes.. I wear a 42 D. I used 3 safety pins and folded it under my bra to show a little more cleavage.. Why not?! I had complements all night and felt amazing. It is not too short either! It shipped the night before and made it to me before 2 on the date requested, and I live in a small town in MS so don't worry if it hasn't shipped by late the day before you're supposed to get it. I read some reviews about the sequins scratching others' arms but I didn't experience that. Bottom line, awesome dress, awesome website!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing dress!
This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear, I didn't want to send it back! This dress suited the semi-formal wedding I attended and it was just enough sparkle, without taking the focus away from the bridal party. My favorite part about this dress was how flattering it was on me. I have a fuller stomach and I loved that it hid my imperfections while highlighting my curves. Pros: Comfortable, gorgeous!, high quality, tons of compliments. The sequins rubbed a little on my arms, but overall they were not a problem. Cons: The zipper was a little hard to get up and down and the plunging neck line may not be for everyone. I was a little self conscious about my chest being so exposed, but a safety pin would have done the trick. Fit: The waist is true to size and is form fitting, while the top and skirt have a tiny bit of stretch. The double layer fabric gave the dress structure and it stayed in place. Choose the size that would fit your waist or a size up, there is no "wiggle" room with closing the zipper. I highly recommend this dress, especially for those with curves, it fit like a glove and was so flattering! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Great customer service.
Beautiful dress. Zipper is difficult to pull up You will need fashion tape to fix the bust as it is too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 11, 2015
Fit perfectly. Go down a size. A million compliments from strangers. Showstopper. Love. Love. Love.
Easy to order, easy to return. Will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I'm a curvy woman and it hung nicely on me. It was super flattering although a little low cut. I got compliments all night! I paired it with silver even though the dress is definitely more rose gold and somehow it worked! Loved this dress - would definitely recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2015
Lord the sparkle! Was an eye catcher. Was very flattering but ran a little small at the bust line.
Great dress. Flattering in the chest area! Scratched my arms a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 10, 2015
Pretty dress but 4/5
Dress was very pretty and got a lot of compliments. However, zipper sticks on both sizes and was very hard to get open or closed. Also, dress was a little long if you are 5'1 it hits below the knee. Also, if you aren't hippy it does make you look like your hips are a bit bigger. Was nice but I wouldn't rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
October 10, 2015
I felt comfortable and beautiful
Pros: Dress arrived on time. No snags as mentioned in some other reviews (was like new). Comfortable-I didn't feel like I had to adjust my dress all night long like I usually do as I'm not accustomed to wearing dresses. I felt beautiful which is way more important to me than receiving compliments (although I did receive a lot). Didn't ride up and I didn't feel it was short even though I'm 5'8" but I wore spanx and had tights on so that may have helped. I could wear a regular bra! That is a big deal when you wear a 38D! Cons: Neckline really low (pinned it and it was fine, pin not noticeable and didn't damage dress at all). Zipper difficult to zip as material is thick. Sequins were a little scratchy under my arms but it didn't really bother me. The return bag had instructions and said to attach the zippers with a tie lock that was supposed to be included but wasn't so we'll see if RTR says anything about that. Overall I was really happy with my first RTR experience bc it always sucks to buy a new dress for an event and then never wear it again. I will be renting again in the future. I styled this dress with houndstooth tights and doc Martin type boots to try and dress it down just a bit for a wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×