Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3311 reviews
Fit
Large
(610)
True to Size
(1993)
Small
(142)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Sparkly Dress always wear well with leather jacket
The dress is true to size. The sequin around the arm pit area arent so gold anymore, more like silver but nobody will notice. Three other girls were wearing the same dress that night so its not totally a unique dress but you stand out enough when the kight hits it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 23, 2015
Loved the dress!
The dress runs just a tad bit large overall, but if you are a busty lady you will have no trouble filling it out up top. Be aware that it does show A LOT of cleavage (even with a safety pin added), so it may be a little too risque for some events. Overall, I thought the dress came in great condition, was super comfortable, and looked great. I received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 23, 2015
Compliments!
Fits very well. Nicely lined. I'd wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 23, 2015
I received so many compliments and my holiday photoshoot turned out great!
The dress fit so comfortably and the sequins weren't itchy as I feared they might be. The length was great and it was such a fun, festive dress for the holiday season.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 22, 2015
Loved the look of this dress in the picture and on my body! The color was great !
dress fits so well. Isn't too tight! great underneath layer that keeps the sequins from feeling scratchy. great low neckline in front but still could wear a normal bra.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 22, 2015
Stunning dress!
Everyone loved all of the sparkles, as did I! Tons of compliments, as other reviews had said. I wore this to my company Christmas party, so I paired it with black stockings to cover my pale winter legs! Overall, wonderful first experience with R.T.R. I will definitely be ordering from this site in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 22, 2015
I wore this for a holiday 20s themed party, it was perfect and would work for any party!
I rented this because I had a baby a few months ago and still need to loose some pounds. This dress was perfect, it was flattering and still forgiving of my little pudge. It was comfortable and photographed very well! I received compliments all night long!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 22, 2015
This dress definitely got a lot of attention!
I ordered a 10 and an 8 since this was my first time renting and the 8 worked out great! I am between an 8 and 10 right now and the 8 wasn't too loose up top like the 10 had been and was still super comfy. If you're planning to eat/drink a lot at the event you're going to, this dress is definitely for you. It is very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2015
I was so happy with my dress choice!
I competed in a pageant and this was worn for our opening number. Everyone else less very jealous with my choice. It is not itchy and very easy to move in. I ended up getting 3 sizes-- just in case-- and I still went with the smallest size. It makes the ladies look nice, and you waist look good. I absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 22, 2015
Its a beautiful dress and well made but runs very large in the chest!
This dress is really fun but sadly I was not able to wear for two reasons. The first, it runs really large in the chest area. I am a 36DD and my chest was basically hanging out because the fabric was so loose! The second problem I had was it was too short for my level of comfort. I am 5'10 and it just was not working.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2015
It was a show stopper dress for sure
The dress was a little snug and if you have a large chest, I suggest pinning the cleavage a little bit. But it was a show stopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2015
so many compliments on this dress. Even from people I did not know.
Very comfortable and nice to wear something that was not black
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
Amazing dress! I felt so pretty and received tons of compliments.
The fit was great. I loved that this dress "hid" my tummy. Only issue (very, very small issue) was that the shoulder straps were a little big on me, which caused the dress to dip more than it probably should have in the cleavage area. Looked good anyway - I was just worried about the center of my bra strap showing. A clear or thin strapped bra (the strap between the cups) probably would of helped. Overall: 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 21, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Not the most flattering in the hip area but fine. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress for a lovely city wedding.
The fit was great. Very comfortable and forgiving. The dress was a hit! I got lots of compliments. The zipper is a little tricky, but it just needs a little wiggling to get it up. I tried the size 2 which was a little more form-fitting but the sequins dug into my arms. The size 4 was a little looser around the arm hole opening so this was not a problem at all. I wore this dress all day, from 2pm-11pm and could not have been more comfortable. The length was just right, although I prefer a bit shorter, but I'm 5'3" and reached right above my knee. I loved how great this dress looked in pictures. Would definitely recommend it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2015
standout
I definitely got so many compliments on this dress, which really stood out in the crowd, even at a holiday party with lots of other sparkly dresses. I did have to pin the bust for modesty. But the dress fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2015
So sparkly and forgiving in all the right areas!
Pros: SO COMFORTABLE and forgiving in the stomach area. Given that this wedding was during that horrible diet period (in between Thanksgiving and Christmas) it was exactly what I needed. At first I was worried the dress was going to be TOO flashy for a wedding but after keeping my makeup subtle and toning it down with a cardigan at the ceremony, it looked perfect. I received so many compliments throughout the night! Yes, the cut is low and because I wore it to a wedding I opted to safety pin it together to make it look a little classier, but if you are wearing it to a party why not the ladies hang free! In my opinion this dress only accentuates your natural lady features. Cons: My only cons are that the zipper is difficult to get up so you will definitely need help getting into the dress and the underarm area is a little scratchy but not very noticeable (especially after a few drinks and tearing up the dance floor). Overall 10/10 - I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 21, 2015
Loved it. First timer here
Loved this dress. This was the first time I rented and it was great. I will be renting again soon. I was worried about the sequins but this dress was so comfortable. It was a hit for my friends winter wonderland party. All the girls were in sparkles. I am usually a size 10 but this 10 was too tight for me so I wore the 12 but it was too big in the arm area and it kept falling off. But it was fine the dress was so beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Great dress, lots of compliments!!!
Fit well. Usually wear 8 or 10, and 8 wasn't available so 10 it was. A little big around the bust, but I safety pinned and taped the girls and it was fine. The hem was loose on the front, but I used tape on that as well and it was fine. Probably needs to be seen though. I'll definitely rent again. Lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Loved the way this dress fit and received so many compliments all night long
Runs true to size. Forgiving through waist for a mom of 3. Perfect length. Worn for holiday party. Tons of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2015
Everyone loved it!!
This dress was a HIT! I felt flawless and comfortable in this dress. I definitely didn't want to give it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Pictures did not do the dress justice. Its absolutely beautiful in person!
The fit was true to size. Neckline is plunging, I had to pin the cleavage area. The beading does get caught on the hemming of the dress so be mindful of that. Other than the aforementioned, the dress was everything I expected to be. I would definitely wear this dress again! This was my 1st time using RTR and Im very pleased with the ease & accuracy of the product. I will be using RTR again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
my 50th birthday bash.... full with friends, love and looking fab in my dress!
Dress was just perfect-the color goes more to the pink gold. just love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2015
LOVE this dress!!!!!
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and received compliments all night long!!!! My regular size (6) was unavailable but the 8 did the trick...just a bit more cleavage showing, but not a real problem! Very comfortable, allowed me to dance all night. The perfect party dress!!! This was my first time renting from RTR but it definitely will not be my last! Ordering and returning process was a breeze! I told everyone at the party where the dress came from and I'm sure I created some future RTR customers!!!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 17, 2015
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! I felt stunning all night :)
Seemed true to size, if anything a bit bigger but still fit great for me. Don't rent this dress if you don't want to be noticed--heads will turn all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2015
I received so many compliments and the dress looked great while we danced!
I ordered the 6 but went ahead with the 8. While the 6 fit, it was more snug around the hips causing he fabric to hang wrong. I am pretty small chested so it was a TOUCH (I'm talking minuscule) large up top and I think this dress would be amazing for women with larger chests. The dress was easy to move in, needed no adjusting throughout the night (no pulling down when standing up or yanking over to cover a bra). Plus, everyone can see you coming. Definitely a show stopper. Pros: Can wear a normal bra Flatters many different figures Sexy yet conservative enough for a work Christmas party Comfortable Easy to dance in GREAT rose gold color (makes a difference as you see so much gold). Good length No adjustments needed throughout the night Cons: Slightly large in the chest area Extra fabric in the bodice made my chest look smaller (if that's even possible)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
My favorite yet!
Worn to a wedding. The dress is stunning. I received a million compliments. Even the mother of the bride said I looked gorgeous in this dress. My husband was the Best Man and I was on my own to get ready. It was hard to zip. PRO- stunning color, sparkle, perfect fit, flows over hips, great silhouette CON- hard to zip by myself, tight to dance in I would totally get this dress again! It was my favorite of al rentals this year.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
Holiday party star!
I wore this to my company's holiday party - so beautiful! As others have said, it does run big overall and in the bust. I had no problem with the deep V neckline, but I did have to pin it as I wanted to be more "appropriate" for a work function. With a safety pin, the 6 fit me just fine. I probably could have even ordered the 4 but the 6 was comfortable and looked great! Had no issues with the sequins. The zipper is a challenge, but I was able to get it up and down myself with care - but best if you have a friend to help! Highly recommend this dress - it was so beautiful and fun and made me feel like a star :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
Super Sparkly
The dress is beautiful but you can tell when you take it out of the bag that it's going to be 'hippy.' I put it on and I felt like there was an arrow pointed directly at my hips. Not flattering. I added a jacket/bolero to cut the line and it was a bit more flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
Great dress! Fits well, sparkles a lot ;)
I loved wearing this dress, my first RTR dress. I wore a size 0, but it was still very comfortable. There's a little give in the fabric, so you can breathe easily. I was able to wear a normal bra because of the wide straps. The sequins were not scratchy or bothersome, although one did get caught on the wrap I was wearing, so just be careful. I got lots of compliments! The gold color worked well on my skin tone, even though I was worried about how it would look with pale skin. Very warming color. Almost has a rose undertone, not a yellowy gold. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 16, 2015
Really comfortable and looks stunning on!
I rented this dress last minute, so they only had a size 8 left (which I normally wear). It ran a little big and next time I will order a size 6. I recommend ordering a size down for your second option. I got a lot of compliments! It is really sparkly without being too over the top. I have a curvy figure, and this dress complimented that really nicely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2015
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress was so flattering and fit great. Gave a little extra room and it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 16, 2015
it was an easy process and a gorgeous dress. fit beautifully!
Great length for someone 5'9'', good cleavage coverage (no one wants that at a wedding). Able to wear a normal bra with fun earrings and nude shoes. Overall a subtly sexy dress wedding appropriate!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2015
Great experience
Such a pretty dress! It fit my Lear shaped body a little funky, and made my hips look a little bigger than I'd like. I rented 2 dresses, and ended up wearing the other dress to my event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 16, 2015
Very Pleased with this RTR experience!!!
Great heavy material, got lots of compliments on it throughout the night. Usually I have issues finding dresses that fit me properly since I am skinny. I was pleasantly surprised that this dress fit me so perfectly! A little long though (if you are on the shorter side). Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
I really did get so many compliments on this dress and it was perfect for my formal holiday party.
The fit was true to size. I got this because it flatters EVERY body type. If you are busty you won't have any exposure issues, but I could see how small chests might need a close pin or something. The sequins of course are going to rub your arms, but I was pleasantly surprised that they don't irritate the skin around your neckline or armpit (aka the edges of the dress). The reason I gave this dress a lower rating was because the zipper was very hard to get past the waist part and also because there was a seam right down the front of the skirt that went diagonally that totally should have been on the side of the skirt. If it hadn't had the seam issue, I would get this again in a heartbeat. Good for so many occasions and I got a TON of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 15, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning. I was complimented all night.
I could have worn either of the dresses that came (size 2 or 4), but I went with the 2 (because I could!). It was very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 15, 2015
Sparkly!
So sparkly! I received lots of compliments on this dress and felt like it really stood out in a crowd. I'm very fair with red hair and was worried about being washed out, but the color is a beautiful rose gold that really complimented my coloring. I am usually in between a size 8-10, and I wore the 8 in this because the chest was a little big for me (I still had to safety pin it in the 8) and I wanted the body to fit right against me. It's a heavy dress, which makes it hang really nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2015
So flattering and sparkly! LOVED!
Loved this dress!! It was so flattering and comfortable and SO sparkly, in a good way. Pictures don't do it justice. I wore it to a Roaring 20s holiday party. Didn't even need a bra but you could definitely wear one if you want. It was form fitting at the top and held me in; nearly perfect fit except a little too tight around my shoulders.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 15, 2015
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress that I've worn. I felt wonderful and confident!
The fit was great - my only qualm was the zipper. It was nearly impossible to zip up! I had to really fight with it in order for it to zip. Otherwise the fit was fantastic, I looked "like a million bucks". People were coming up to me out of nowhere (and that I didn't know!) to compliment this dress. I would seriously recommend it!
See more reviews:
14 / 83
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×