Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3271 reviews
Fit
Large
(607)
True to Size
(1980)
Small
(141)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. Definitely stands out and draws attention.
I probably could have gone a size down to a 10, but this fit fine. Just a little big through hips
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 124lbs
December 14, 2015
SO many compliments and super flattering!
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a 1920's themed holiday party and got so many compliments. The fit was wonderful and super flattering. It was also very comfortable. I was a little worried about the band around the waist being too tight because it looked high but it hit right at my natural waist so it was perfect. The dress was longer than I expected, I'm 5'2" and it went down to the top of my knees. It still worked it just wasn't as short as it seems in the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Dress sparkles and is sure to make you stand out!
I wore this dress for our office holiday party, which had a casino theme. It was perfect and was also my first time ever renting a dress. I look forward to future opportunities to rent! I received a large number of compliments from people, including people that didn't even know me just as I was walking around the hotel. I was a little nervous about the hanging of the dress around my hips, but it was actually very flattering and took great photos. I rented the recommended earrings with the dress as well and wore black shoes because I was concerned nude blended in too much with the dress color and my skin. I had to safety pin the V-neck because it arrived to me with the thread either cut or previously broken - that is the only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5. I had ordered a 4 and a size 2 for my backup based on reviews that it ran a little bigger. The 2 fit perfectly, but my husband and I felt the 4 actually draped better which made it photograph better too. Therefore, I would say the dress runs true to size because it is intended to have drapery around the hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
December 14, 2015
A little too hippy :(
This was my first rental from RTR, and I was really excited to wear this dress. Unfortunately, although beautiful, I found that the way the fabric draped on the sides made me look extra hippy, which wasn't very flattering, so I wound up wearing something else I already had in my closet. :( I have an hourglass shape. The dress I rented was a 14W (normally, I would have requested the 16, but that size wasn't available). A 14W is usually the equivalent of a 16, so I thought it might work -- and it *did* fit true-to-size; no issue there. I'm thinking perhaps though, because the waist was quite cinched in, that, coupled with the hip draping may have contributed to the not-so-flattering look. Also to note: when I tried it on, I did find the sequins under the arms to be a bit scratchy. I didn't have any issue with the zipper, as many others did, but that's because I could just pull it over my head while zipped (this dress has a little stretch, which is nice). Finally, the color looked slightly more rose gold than yellow gold in person. If you rent this dress, I hope it works for you -- make no mistake, it is really glamorous! The cut just wasn't right for me. Hopefully, if I try RTR again, the next dress will work better. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
December 14, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was beautiful and made me feel like a million bucks! I usually dress ~very casually at work, so when I wore this to a work function, I received so many compliments from my coworkers! I don't have a full-body shot from the event, but I paired the dress with red heels for a festive look (it was a holiday party). It was very comfortable to wear, too. Initially I was worried that the skirt would be a little tight (thick thighs), but it fit perfectly. I was actually sad when I had to send the dress back! I only had two minor complaints: I wear between a 38-40 D or DD (depending on the bra), and the front of the dress was a little big. Not a total deal-breaker, but I had to be very conscious of it and I could've benefitted from a safety pin. The other complaint is related to the zipper: it was VERY difficult to zip--not because it was too small, but because the zipper was very stubborn. My boyfriend had to actually pull it up with a pair of pliers because it kept getting stuck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 14, 2015
My event ended up getting canceled so I didn't actually wear the dress.
I'm between a 4 and a 6 and while the 4 was a bit snug, I ended up going with that because the 6 exposed my cleavage way too much. Even with the 4 I was a bit self-conscious with the amount of cleavage exposure and just planned to wear my hair down (it's pretty long) so it wasn't so obvious. Dress is super pretty and sparkly though - you'll definitely stand out! I only wish it had pockets.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2015
I wasn't able to wear the dress...
I loved the look of this dress... but I had to return it without wearing it. Why? Because, although it fit perfectly on top, it was SO SHORT that I could not wear it. Indecently short. I'm tall but not that tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2015
Amazing for 30th birthday
Fit great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 13, 2015
Overall I was happy my first rent went smoothly and I was able to wear the dress!
Wore to a Military Ball. Fit very well, wore a regular bra and wore blush nude heels. Sequins didn't scratch at all very comfortable. Photos shows the sz 4 dress with and without a flash. The two dresses however had different lengths and both draped differently, was slightly upset they weren't exactly the same. The 6 had a random seam that went from the lower back across the butt and down to the opposite leg, could see in the light but the darker the light the less you could see it. The 6 also had a sticky zipper. Nothing was wrong with the 4 yet it was longer - covered majority of my knee (but was appropriate for my military function). Very lucky I had no issues, some of my gfs also rented for this function and had success with their dress, unfortunately, 2 of my gfs had their package delivered to the wrong address and the other both dresses had zipper issues. As this being my 1st rent, I did have a back up dress, and especially after hearing others experiences I would advise to have a plan B as I found RTR dresses are not 100% reliable. I would definitely rent again it was an easy process and I was very happy with the dress I wore.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Got so many complements on this dress!
As a busty girl it's so hard to find dresses that show off what I've got without looking trashy or over doing it but this dress nailed it. I felt gorgeous all night in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress that hides your tummy and gets you a ton of compliments - win!
This dress was gorgeous and got me a handful of compliments throughout the night. It is a super flattering shape in that it cinches in your waist, and hides your tummy (I didn't even have to wear my Spanx!) The dress is a nice length that didn't feel too long or short. The straps were pretty wide, as you can see in the photo, which makes you look a tad bit larger on top, but wasn't unbearable. All in all, beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 13, 2015
Dazzling and absolutely perfect!
This dress was perfect for my work Christmas party this year! Unfortunately, 3 other girls wore this same dress but at least it was a good conversation starter and you know what? It looked great on all of us even though we all had different figures. I received so many compliments on the dress and I loved it so much that I'm using this picture on this year's Christmas card. I would order a size smaller as your second size option just in case!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
I wore this to a Christmas party, theme was "dress to impress". I got SO many compliments!!!
I wore the 0, which I typically wear between a 0-2 in dresses. I have a large bust (34DD) and it accommodated me just fine. I thought it was a little big through the waist and could have been a little more fitted for a 0. I would also loved for it to be a bit shorter but overall it was a winner!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
December 13, 2015
Good customer service I had originally ordered this dress for the wrong dates and They helped me out
Got this for a close friend/family wedding ! Fits true to size and is a bit long on short girls but not an awkward length . The color is to DIE for !! The only thing is the sequins added a little bit of scratching under the arms a tiny bit and by the thighs cause of the dancing . Overall great rental I will definitely rent again ... It did need a small safety pin wasn't inappropriate but I had to give a speech so I thought it would be more fitting . Ps Material does have a a bit of stretch
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2015
This dress was really fun for a holiday party!
The fit was great. I'm quite busty, and the top of the dress fit well and was cute while giving enough coverage. I'm not sure I would recommend this dress if you were small on top - you might need a push up bra to fill it out a bit. I'm usually an 8 and occasionally a 10, and the 8 fit perfectly on me. The 10 was a little loose around the waste. The dress was in great condition. I think some people said it was scratchy under the arms, but I didn't find that to be a problem. It was slightly darker gold in reality than in the picture. Overall, a really fun dress for when you want to look sparkly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2015
The dress would have been perfect for the occasion if it fit!
This dress was beautiful but both the 6 and the 8 were too small. Normally I'm a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2015
Everyone LOVED the sparkles!
I really liked the look of the dress and I got LOTS of compliments throughout the night. As someone with a large chest, I was happy to wear a regular bra and still have a great neckline dress. The only downside is what normally happens with sparkly dresses - the underarm scratching. I also found the dress very difficult to zip (not because of size, just a tough zipper). Still, if you want to be the shining star, check this dress out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2015
This dress was the perfect choice for our formal military dining out.
I really liked this dress! The golden sparkles will make you feel super glitzy and I got compliments all evening! I rented a size 4 & 6 but ended up going with the 4 because it fit better up top (I have small shoulders) and the 4 was slightly shorter in length. This dress hit me just at the knee (I'm 5'0") which was perfect! The way the dress was designed its very flattering to probably any body type. I'd definitely rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2015
Sparkle it up!
Wore it for a Christmas party. Made a statement from across the room! The under arm scratching wasn't bad, but the zipper flummoxed my husband for awhile (tiny zipper gets stuck at the bust seam very easily). Loved it, wish we would have taken pictures.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
--
I am 5'0'' / 121 and this dress was not proportional for me. Too much fabric in the lower half and too long. Just something to be aware of if you are petite like me. I didn't wear it. It looks lovely though.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress for my divorce/birthday party in Vegas!
The only thing that keeps me from giving this dress 5 stars is that the sequins did rub on my inner arms and give me a bit of a rash. But the fit was wonderful. It was very comfortable. The zipper is a bit difficult to get over the waistband, even the store employees agreed. So you will need help with the zipper. But I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 10, 2015
Great fit for curves, tons of sparkle and very comfortable!
Great dress. Loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with it - but did have to make sure that it wasn't peaking out, I probably should have worn a different one or taped it so it wouldn't have been a bother. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress that showed off my curves perfectly and was super comfortable. This was also my first time renting from RTR and the process was super easy! Loved everything about it! It was awesome to have such a fun dress for an event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 10, 2015
The dress was fantastic! It was exactly the sparkle I was looking for. I got lots of compliments!
It did require a push up bra as I'm not huge in the chest area. The only other issue was the zipper is super hard to get up or down over the roushing (sp?).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The dress is flattering (for a pear shape like me) & comfortable to wear all night & dance in. The boob area was a little big on me, but nothing that double-sided tape couldn't fix. I have very fair skin & appreciated that I didn't need a spray tan to pull off this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
Holiday Christmas Party
Loved this dress! I wore a size 2 when I am usually a size 4. It was a little uncomfortable under the arms where the sequins rubbed, but nothing unbearable. Could have been a tad bit shorter, but I'm only 5'-2" so that probably didn't help. I am a 34B cup and the top fit perfectly. I would totally wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
Fun dress for a party
This dress was perfect for a big holiday party. I received numerous compliments and it was very flattering. The only drawback was I would have preferred to wear the size 4, but the seam was coming out - good thing I got the backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2015
A show stopper
Full sequins make this bold apparel. It is an undeniably beautiful dress. It's a good, somewhat short length, even on the vertically challenged. Heeding other reviewers' warnings, I didn't even deal with the zipper and got it on over my head. It was no problem at all and went on easily that way. One issue, though: I am not so big in the chestial region and this dress really, REALLY gaped on me without tape or pinning. Should be especially good for the more thoroughly endowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Sparkly!
Fits true to size, loved the cut, and was really fun!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
December 8, 2015
Wore it as a bridesmaids dress, it fit super well and I got compliments on it all night!
The dress fit true to size, and looked fabulous on! It does show off the boobies, so if that makes you uncomfortable, I'd suggest wearing a cami or bralet with it. The under side of your arms can get a little irritated from the sequins (I have pretty sensitive skin), but it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Sparkle and class with just a little sass!
Wore this to my husband's work Christmas party and got tons of compliments! I felt the dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't itch at all! Having a 4 month old at home and still not being quite back to my 'old' size, this dress made me feel fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 209lbs
December 8, 2015
Pretty but very low cut
This dress was pretty, hard to zip up and much too low cut for my work event. Had to return it and unfortunately a replacement wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2015
Belle of the ball!
I'd had my eye on this dress for a while, just waiting for an excuse to wear it to something. My company holiday party rolled around, and this dress was perfect for the occasion. I got compliments on it all night long, even from people I didn't know. It is super sparkly, which made me feel like a disco ball (in a good way). It fit perfectly, although I did have to safety pin the front to make it work-occasion appropriate. It hit right at the knee, didn't ride up or bunch weirdly. I wore nude tights and nude pumps with it and kept the jewelry simple. Its been a few days now and people are STILL talking about this dress. Will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 8, 2015
Everyone loved the sparkles!
I wore this for a Christmas party. This dress fit great and was actually really comfortable! I was afraid it would be itchy but wasn't. The zipper was very hard to get up! It gets stuck right at the seam. It came down to my knee but I did not mind that since it was already showing so much up top! I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I would wear it again if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2015
Everyone complimented me on the dress and how beautiful I looked. It was a show stopper!
It was the perfect fit. The only con was the plunging v-neck but that was easily fixed with a safety pin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
December 7, 2015
I felt so beautiful in this dress - I lit up the room!
It fit great, but when I sat down, the bust area loosened up and I was in no way short of cleavage. The sequins were delicate and did not scrape my underarms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 7, 2015
I wore this dress to an Italian themed Gala. It fit perfectly with the theme!
I am in between a size 0 and 2 and ordered both. I am small in my waist but have bigger sized bust so I had to wear the size 2. It fit great however the zipper was a beast to zip! My boyfriend and I couldn't figure out why it was so hard! Other than that, it was very flattering and fun. And ordering from RTR was the easiest thing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
December 7, 2015
I rented this for a Winter Wonderland themed Ball.
This was the perfect amount of shimmer for a classy evening. I had to use fashion tape around the bust area to ensure the perfect fit, but I am a huge fan of fashion tape and always have some on hand. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with the dress. The rumors are true about the zipper, but with a little patience, it's not a big problem. This was my 1st Rent the Runway and I was impressed with the simple steps to return.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Pictures do not do this gorgeous dress justice!
This dress is perfect! It sparkles like nothing else. Pictures really don't capture how eye-catching and glamorous it is. I'm normally very sensitive to itchy sequins, but this was never uncomfortable. It does fit very large; I typically wear a 4/6 and ordered a 2 and 4 per the other reviews. I almost could have stood to order the 0 as the 2 was just a tiny bit loose. The zipper does stick a bit because of the sequins, so you may need help getting it on! Perfect length for my work holiday party as it hit just at the knee. My only complaint is that this is clearly meant for a much larger busted person and I had to pin the top up. You will not regret this rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party. It sparkles beautifully!
This dress was perfect for my husband's formal holiday party! I received a ton of compliments. It fit great, and the sparkles did not bother my arms at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress for photos!
Rented this dress for engagement photos at Disney. Second RTR rental. Runs true to size, though I had to have help zipping it up because the zipper caught at the ruched waist. Because this dress fit so well and had the gathering in the front I didn't have to wear Spanx. Renting 8 of these next year for bridesmaid dresses! Cannot wait! It fits well, it's comfortable, and photographs beautifully!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
14 / 82

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×