Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3961 reviews
Fit
Large
(639)
True to Size
(2279)
Small
(164)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
All gold everything

This definitely ran big, I do suggest ordering down for your extra size! It was very roomy in the stomach and hip area. It came right above my knee and was pretty loose in the leg area as well. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Perfect for my bachelorette party :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 5, 2015
Creates a very flattering silhouette. Sparkled all night and received tons of compliments.

Love this dress! Wore it for my 30th birthday celebration and received compliments the entire night. Fit was just as expected, fitted right under the bust, but plenty of room in the skirt area. Perfect party dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205lbs
October 6, 2015
AMAZING stand out dress!

I rented this for a wedding and absolutely loved it! Super super comfortable , and has a bit of stretch to it so it's always moving w you which is great. I wore this in Texas and was perfectly comfortable all night, no hear issues. The only thing to remember on this is that the back has an opening, so depending on your bra you may have an issue (I didn't). The zipper can get stuck on the sequins so you may need someone else to zip you up. 100% encourage you to rent this! For reference I'm "athletic build" , 5'9 190 and I wore 12 .

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2015
Sparkle amount the crowd!

This dress is more of a rose gold than bright tacky gold which was a nice surprise when it arrived. It was very comfy and easy to move around in. There is plenty of space in the top to accommodate a busty girl!!! I did have to safety pin the dress and it appeared people before me had done the same. I wish I would have gotten the 6 as my second size as I think it is true to size or maybe a tad bit big. I only gave it a 4 because in all my photos I look rather large! The fabric in the front is very forgiving but in photos it appears to create more of a tummy. Oh well, still a great dress at a great price!! I'm 5' 6" and 34ddd.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2015
Lord the sparkle! Was an eye catcher. Was very flattering but ran a little small at the bust line.

Great dress. Flattering in the chest area! Scratched my arms a little bit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 11, 2015
Fit perfectly. Go down a size. A million compliments from strangers. Showstopper. Love. Love. Love.

Easy to order, easy to return. Will definitely be using RTR again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Great customer service.

Beautiful dress. Zipper is difficult to pull up You will need fashion tape to fix the bust as it is too big.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2015
Amazing dress!

This dress was so comfortable and fun to wear, I didn't want to send it back! This dress suited the semi-formal wedding I attended and it was just enough sparkle, without taking the focus away from the bridal party. My favorite part about this dress was how flattering it was on me. I have a fuller stomach and I loved that it hid my imperfections while highlighting my curves. Pros: Comfortable, gorgeous!, high quality, tons of compliments. The sequins rubbed a little on my arms, but overall they were not a problem. Cons: The zipper was a little hard to get up and down and the plunging neck line may not be for everyone. I was a little self conscious about my chest being so exposed, but a safety pin would have done the trick. Fit: The waist is true to size and is form fitting, while the top and skirt have a tiny bit of stretch. The double layer fabric gave the dress structure and it stayed in place. Choose the size that would fit your waist or a size up, there is no "wiggle" room with closing the zipper. I highly recommend this dress, especially for those with curves, it fit like a glove and was so flattering! I will definitely be renting this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2015
Unbelievable dress! Was complimented all night!

This is a fantastic dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. I wear between a 2-4 and I could have easily worn either---ended up wearing the 4 because it was in better shape than the 2 (the 2 seemed a little stretched out but still fine). No complaints whatsoever. I'd highly recommend for weddings or a formal event!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 12, 2015
Best dress for my 30th birthday!

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday party. It fit perfectly, was long enough, and accentuated my curves in all the right places. The top was a little loose, but I was able to wear my usual dress size. I received so many compliments on the dress and I can't wait to order from RTR again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
October 17, 2015
Loveeeee this dress! Got many compliments! Runs true to size but bit on larger size

Be your own disco ball! Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
The sequins make you the most eye catching person in the room

The dress fit perfectly. I am very muscular in my shoulders and hips because I power lift, but very small in the waist. I wear a size 4-6 pant and medium shirt . This is a very classy flattering dress. I wore this to a military police ball and even the female sergeant major complemented my dress ! Ladies do not worry that it won't show off your "assets" it if a classy way to show off your body and remain classy . This was my first RTR order and I will for sure order again !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Stunning and flattering dress.

This dress is gorgeous. I'm a 12/14 and this dress fit amazing in a 12. (The 14 was a little short actually). It fits beautifully. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2015
This truly is a showstopper dress! Everyone commented on how pretty it was.

I had to pin the front of the dress because you could see my bra & my hubby had to zip me in (it was hard to get the zipper up.) But other than that, I loved the dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
I was impressed from the moment the sleek black bag arrived that contained my 2 beautiful dresses.

The dress fit perfectly and I received tons of compliments in person and from my online photos. Those in the know knew this was a designer dress. The only thing I'm disappointed by is I did not look ahead of time to discover that there was a Rent the Runway store in my hotel! That would've saved shipping costs and anxieties. But, I was more than pleased that all I had to do was to return my dress to the concierge desk at the end of the night. Very good experience. I'll definitely do it again and have told my friends to try it too.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved the way this dress looked, it was super comfortable and flattering!

I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved it! It was comfortable and not itchy at all, but the zipper was difficult to zip past the band at the waist. The only other downside was it was a little long for me (I'm 5'1"). Otherwise, I loved how sparkley it was and got tons of compliments! Also I could wear a regular bra which was a huge plus :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 21, 2015
Came on time, and easy to return. Will use this service again.

Was a little big up top otherwise fit great. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
This dress was a dream

The dress is a rose gold color. It is super sparkly and the lining is very comfortable. I needed more of a chest to fill out the top... Recommend double sided tape for the top if you are not large chested. Length was classy and still flirty. I'd wear this again and again if I had the occasion. I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
October 25, 2015
The dress sparkled on the runway. The skirt was fuller than I anticipated.

Great dress for a fun night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Tons of compliments! Sparkled all night long!!!

Wore this for a friends #wedding. It was beautiful. Lots of compliments. Felt gorgeous and was comfortable all at once!! I wore it with nude shoes and the Elle Carter Alex Earrings from RTR & the Kendra Scott Gold Sand skrit Cuff from RTR. This dress is slightly large on top so if you are smaller busted size down. If you are an hourglass or pear shaped I recommend this dress. I would size down on your back up dress. I could have worn the 10 and almost did but decided on the 12 since I would be eating, dancing, and didn't want to look overly hippy. Fun dress to wear. Definitely wear your hair up so that it doesn't snag on the sequins. The dress was comfortable and did not rub at all. Looked good in photos as well as in person. I recommend it!!!! I would have given it 5 stars if the zipper want so hard to do. However worth it!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2015
Bright, shiny and so comfortable!

This dress was perfect! I wore it to a masquerade ball and love love loved it. It's so shiny and fun. I feel that it is true to size and loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I thought it would be heavy but it wasn't at all. I'm 5'9" and I thought the length was perfect! I received so many compliments and would absolutely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 26, 2015
Really liked the dress.

Heavier material. Wished it was a tad shorter. Wore nude heels. Very comfortable. Wore for a birthday party. Got many complements on the dress. Usually wear an 8, didn't get a six, but have fit just a tad better.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 28, 2015
Used it for a bday photoshoot and it was perfect! Couldn't have been happier!!

Loveeeed this dress! So gorgeous! I felt soooo pretty & classy for a sparkly dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 7, 2015
I used fashion tape to keep the v-neck in place. Comfortable in the hips if you need it

I recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
In a sea of little black dresses I felt like the belle of the ball.

I rented this for an awards and installation banquet where the attire varied from tux to suit and gown to LBD. This was right on point. The gold is a rose gold on the sequins, I went with a nude shoe that matches the background/lining of the dress so I'd have shoes that I could wear again. The ordering process and return were simple. I agree that you should order a size down not up as your back up. I could have gotten away with the 6 but I think by the end of the night it would have been sliding off my shoulders. I had to suck it in to zip the 4 but it was very comfortable throughout the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable!!

The dress was beautiful, and so comfy. I didn't have to worry about sucking in my stomach or anything. The only down side is I wish it was a smudge longer... I'm well endowed in the back so the dress was a little shorter in the back. I wore this to my grandma's 85th birthday party and everyone told me how beautiful I looked.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
My dress stole the show

Perfect fit, true to size

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2015
Bump friendly. Beautiful dress!

I wore this dress to a ball at 20 weeks pregnant. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 8 fit perfectly. I was wearing a 6 in Badgley Mischka before I was pregnant. The dress is definitely rose gold. None of my gold shoes or jewelry looked good with it so I went and bought a matching rose gold set of jewelry and it looked great. I carried a black clutch and wore black shoes. No complaints about this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
So many compliments!

Love love love this dress!! I got so many compliments all night long, even from people I didn't know! Hid my post-baby 'pooch' very well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2015
Sparkly Rose gold, fantastic!

Very flattering fit for hourglass figures. V neck pretty low cut, but safety pin kept boobs from too much cleavage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 15, 2015
Loved this dress for my birthday party!

It fit perfectly and I had no issues with the front gaping

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 17, 2015
Comfortable and complimentary

I did enjoy wearing this dress, but it wasn't quite what I expected. I am 5'8, 180lbs, 36DD and typically wear a 12/14/Lg in dresses. The 12 fit better, but the 14 had the bust sewn together to hold the ladies in better, so I went with the 14. The straps on the 14 were so thick and unflattering, the 12 did not have this problem. This dress was visibly longer in the front than the back as well which felt odd. All in all it was a good experience and for the less busty girls, I would consider this dress a winner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous dresses - comfy and universally flattering!

These were large overall, definitely large in the bust, and maybe slightly long for petite girls. I normally wear a 6 or 8 but ended up in the 4. We had one pregnant girl one very thin girl, and various shapes and sizes of breasts and hips. But these dresses were flattering on everyone and very comfortable. We didn't feel that the sequins were rough either, which is frequently the case with sequined or beaded dresses. Great bridesmaids dresses!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 19, 2015
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, I loved everything about it!

I usually am a size 2, but decided on a 0 after reading the reviews. I did end up pinning the top together a little as it was slightly loose on me and I was going to be dancing a lot. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2015
Comfortable, but still sexy!

Very easy fit with high waist makes this dress easy to wear. I used fashion tape to secure the front of the dress to myself. Otherwise, normal undergarments and no fuss with wear. Lots of compliments. Love the sparkle! Went nicely with the Kate spade necklace also from RTR.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2015
Sparkle

I got so many compliments on my dress! It was so beautiful. I wore the 6 and it fit pretty well, just a little tight under the armpits. It was a little shorter than I planned on it being, but I get that a lot being tall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Eye-catching color and style!

I ended up wearing my back up just because I felt like this made my rear and hope look bigger. The zipper was very stubborn and it seemed like people have pulled down on the dress to get the zipper to work and it has caused a pull or pooch in the fabric on the rear. It was very pretty and very "Marilyn Monroe"!

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress!

Felt glamorous! Loved the dress! Very sparkly but classy. A little low cut (more than what I'm used to anyway). The zipper was a little tricky to get up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
Gorgeous color

Shut the front door. I could wear a regular bra and no spanx needed. I mean really who doesn't love a fancy dress with normal under garments. I really want to own this. This bust though low is very covered on the important parts.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for my husband's Christmas party for work. I got so many compliments!

I was worried at first that the dress was going to be TOO flashy but once I got all dolled up and walked into the hotel hosting the party, I felt amazing! I got so many compliments from people I knew and strangers! The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The sequins were a little itchy under my arms sometimes but for more than a minute or two.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 100

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×