Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3088 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1901
Small139
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 2, 2015
I was the belle of the ball. I got compliments everywhere in this dress. Not for shrinking violets!
This dress was comfy and fit well (true to size). The only drawback is the bust opens up a little more than you'd want it to - you'll definitely want to pin it shut to keep from showing your undergarments. Other than that, it's perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 31, 2015
Sequins and sparkle
I loved this dress; it's like a disco ball. It was even more glam and sparkly than the pictures show. I was slightly worried about being overdressed for a cocktail-style urban wedding, but it wasn't a problem and I received compliments all night long. It's relatively comfortable for sequins. The top half was a tad too long for my torso but otherwise the fit was just right. The cut is flattering with the low v-neck, waistband, and not-too-tight bottom half.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It fit great and was super flattering!
Perfect fit, comfortable, I got complements all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 28, 2015
I loved this dress.
I do believe the size 4 would have fit better through my hips, but I couldn't zip it through my bust. So, the size 6 is what I went with. It fit overall very well and was comfortable. I loved the coloring and got compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 28, 2015
Used it for a bday photoshoot and it was perfect! Couldn't have been happier!!
Loveeeed this dress! So gorgeous! I felt soooo pretty & classy for a sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 28, 2015
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it fit perfectly and was very flattering.
I had to pin the front because it was a little too low cut for me to feel comfortable in front of my family and to be in-laws.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2015
Most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
I really enjoyed this dress. I actually wore it to two weddings that happened to be on the same day. The first wedding I brought my one year old and was able to breastfeed with ease in this dress. (Something I didn't think about ahead of time - but definitely a plus!) The dress was so shiny and fancy but I didn't feel uncomfortably dressed up. I did not find the dress itchy as previously stated in some reviews. The only downside was I forgot to take a picture of me in the dress! Who does that??
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 27, 2015
Fun dress!
I am 140lbs and 5'4 and I wore a size 6. It fit well. I had to pin the top part as it was a little loose. The dress was a little long on me making it more of an "older" look but photographed really well. It was comfortable and only slightly chafed my arms from the sequins. You can dress it down with a little jacket or shawl or really glam it up with an old hollywood look. Extremely versatile.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
October 27, 2015
It was absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments.
Fit wonderfully, the zipper takes a little time at first but it ended up being perfect.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
Really liked the dress.
Heavier material. Wished it was a tad shorter. Wore nude heels. Very comfortable. Wore for a birthday party. Got many complements on the dress. Usually wear an 8, didn't get a six, but have fit just a tad better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 26, 2015
The dress picks up great light, its very comfortable, I love RTR will use again and again!
The zipper bunched up a little in the back and I had to pull it down a few times, I think it might have just been a snag some where but easily fixed, other than that its and amazing dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Definitely a "Show Stopper".
Fit was true to size, the sequins do rub near the underarm area in the front and left red marks that lasted for a couple days. Other than that I have no complaints at all with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
October 26, 2015
Obsessed with this dress. Received tons of compliments and enjoyed every minute wearing it.
Overall the fit was great. I did have to pin the chest area due to lack of chest but everything else fit perfect and was comfortable to wear the entire evening. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2015
Bright, shiny and so comfortable!
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a masquerade ball and love love loved it. It's so shiny and fun. I feel that it is true to size and loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I thought it would be heavy but it wasn't at all. I'm 5'9" and I thought the length was perfect! I received so many compliments and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Tons of compliments! Sparkled all night long!!!
Wore this for a friends #wedding. It was beautiful. Lots of compliments. Felt gorgeous and was comfortable all at once!! I wore it with nude shoes and the Elle Carter Alex Earrings from RTR & the Kendra Scott Gold Sand skrit Cuff from RTR. This dress is slightly large on top so if you are smaller busted size down. If you are an hourglass or pear shaped I recommend this dress. I would size down on your back up dress. I could have worn the 10 and almost did but decided on the 12 since I would be eating, dancing, and didn't want to look overly hippy. Fun dress to wear. Definitely wear your hair up so that it doesn't snag on the sequins. The dress was comfortable and did not rub at all. Looked good in photos as well as in person. I recommend it!!!! I would have given it 5 stars if the zipper want so hard to do. However worth it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Weight: 138lbs
October 25, 2015
The dress sparkled on the runway. The skirt was fuller than I anticipated.
Great dress for a fun night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
October 24, 2015
Three of the bridesmaids wore this dress and it looked beautiful on all three of us.
The zipper seems to stick a little, and all three dresses had this in common
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
This dress was a dream
The dress is a rose gold color. It is super sparkly and the lining is very comfortable. I needed more of a chest to fill out the top... Recommend double sided tape for the top if you are not large chested. Length was classy and still flirty. I'd wear this again and again if I had the occasion. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2015
One of many dresses that Rent the Runway sent for my Vegas week-end, when my order was delayed.
I'm over 50 and this dress seemed predictable -- like a standard Las Vegas party dress. Maybe perfect for a 20 year old, but I was looking for something more unique and age appropriate.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
October 23, 2015
A "showstopper" indeed!
This dress was so much fun to wear. You feel glamorous as soon as you put it on! You can't be missed in the crowd and people will come up to let you know. The fit is true to size and I found it very comfortable to wear and comfortable to dance in as well! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
October 22, 2015
Everyone loved, loved, loved the dress and so did I!
The zipper, the zipper, the zipper, was the bain of my existence! I got the dress on no problem it was zipping up the zipper, it took myself and 2 other people and 30 minutes to unstick the zipper. Then at the end of the night I just had to remove the dress over my head.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 22, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Received so many compliments! Definitely using RTR again!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! The theme for my party was "Glitz and Glam" and all my guests wore something that had some sparkle and shine. This dress definitely helped me stand out as the star of the show. I felt so confident and beautiful in this dress. I received so much positive feedback! The only con about this dress is zipping it up. The waist of the dress that gives an amazing hourglass figure also has a lot of material. So, zipping up the dress (as well as unzipping the dress) is very difficult and required help from my sister. But this con was very minor. I will definitely be using Rent The Runway in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress I stopped counting! Almost over shadowed the bride!
a bit low cut, may have needed a safety pin in a certain spot. otherwise, fit amazing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
October 21, 2015
I wore this for my schools boat cruise. I got so many compliments. I absolutely loved it.
Fit beautifully
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 21, 2015
This dress was such a hit! So many people commented on how fun and shiny it was! I felt beautiful!
The dress was very flattering. I am very much a pear shape - smaller top and broader hips and behind - and this was just perfect for my shape. The top was a little loose, I wish I had had some double sided to tape to keep it in place. I ordered a 12 and a 10, and ended up wearing the 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 21, 2015
Came on time, and easy to return. Will use this service again.
Was a little big up top otherwise fit great. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 21, 2015
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments and felt great in it!
It fit perfect. I am a true size 12 and it totally flattered my figure. I highly recommend it! Sometimes squin dresses hurt under your armpits but I had no problem with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved this dress! It's so beautiful and the color is very complimentary
I rented this dress for a red carpet themed wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and wore the 2 due to the circumference of the band. I would've liked to wear the 0 because the bust and fit was better overall, but the banding under the bust was uncomfortably restricted. Ended up having to sew the flap together on the size 2 because I didn't fill it out enough :) Definitely recommend this dress, it's gorgeous and super comfortable! And you can wear a regular bra, yay!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved the way this dress looked, it was super comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and loved it! It was comfortable and not itchy at all, but the zipper was difficult to zip past the band at the waist. The only other downside was it was a little long for me (I'm 5'1"). Otherwise, I loved how sparkley it was and got tons of compliments! Also I could wear a regular bra which was a huge plus :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
I was impressed from the moment the sleek black bag arrived that contained my 2 beautiful dresses.
The dress fit perfectly and I received tons of compliments in person and from my online photos. Those in the know knew this was a designer dress. The only thing I'm disappointed by is I did not look ahead of time to discover that there was a Rent the Runway store in my hotel! That would've saved shipping costs and anxieties. But, I was more than pleased that all I had to do was to return my dress to the concierge desk at the end of the night. Very good experience. I'll definitely do it again and have told my friends to try it too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 20, 2015
loved it!
Rented this for my bachelorette evening. It was comfortable not itchy but it did take a few people to get it zipped with due to zipper being stuck. I would rent again!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2015
This truly is a showstopper dress! Everyone commented on how pretty it was.
I had to pin the front of the dress because you could see my bra & my hubby had to zip me in (it was hard to get the zipper up.) But other than that, I loved the dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 20, 2015
Wore this for my Bachelorette party! Best Idea and Dress ever! I received so many compliments!!!!!!!
Fit great! It did snag a lot but overall loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 20, 2015
I liked the dress - but a couple issues.
Dress was beautiful and I received a lot of complements - but the zipper was difficult to pull up and down - the dress was torn by the zipper - I had to sew it and the sequins were falling off there are several around my house.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
This dress is wonderfully sparkly!!! So many compliments!
Loved the length but had a few issues with the top. Couldn't wear a bra with it which was ok, but needed a lot of fashion tape to make sure the dress stayed on. Other than that it was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 19, 2015
Post baby body - hard to find dresses that I feel good in.
I ordered 2 sizes - 6 and 8. Size 6 fit better around the waist, but it was all stretched out on the bottom and in the chest as if it's been worn 100 times. The chest was totally stretched out with one side being so loose you could see my bra inside. I thought about pinning it with a safety pin, but didn't want to put a hole in the dress and thought it might look funny. The size 8 fit OK and was more snug in the chest since it wasn't all stretched out so I wore that one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Sparkly and flattering for a black tie wedding!
I am NORMALLY a size 4 in dresses but I'm 3 months postpartum so right now I'm most comfortable in one size up (generally a 6). I ordered a size 4 in this dress as my backup dress in case the other style I rented didn't fit how I wanted it to. I was surprised when I loved this dress best of all. Even though the other style looked nice I ended up wearing this one to the wedding and got a ton of compliments. I had read this tended to run a little generous so I risked it and got the 4 and it was perfect. My chest is massive right now and this dress accommodated that without making me look trashy at all. Best of all, I could wear a regular bra :) This dress is SO much prettier in person than it even is on the website and I felt great wearing it even in the weird in-between stage I'm at with my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 19, 2015
Very Comfortable and able to wear a normal bra
Zipper was slightly rusted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 18, 2015
I got so many compliments about this dress!!
The dress was very easy to wear because it's not too short or tight around the lower stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Stunning and flattering dress.
This dress is gorgeous. I'm a 12/14 and this dress fit amazing in a 12. (The 14 was a little short actually). It fits beautifully. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×