Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
4041 reviews
Fit
Large
(641)
True to Size
(2316)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
June 16, 2016
Cocktail Dinner in Vegas

I was told by many people that the dress was gorgeous and perfect for Vegas. I ended up wearing the smaller dress because there is some stretch to the fabric and it hugged my curves better. I did pin the front because I wore a push-up bra and my cleavage was impressive but my bra tended to show. Overall, so happy with it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 36
June 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress that fits perfectly

The dress is beautiful. It hugs in all the right places and is loose in the right places too. I'm curvy and have a 36D bust. It accentuated that asset but was loose over the stomach and hips, which I prefer. One of my main concerns is whether a dress will make me look bigger. I'm not a skinny girl so I'm always looking for dresses that have a slimming effect. This def has it. It also sparkled beautifully and was comfy.

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
June 20, 2016
Awesome house party dress!

True to other reviewers comments the dress does run a little large, especially in the bust. Nothing a couple safety pins couldn't fix though! I didn't have any discomfort with the sequins scratching my arms either. It's definitely a show stopper and I received an incredible amount of compliments. I felt like a perfect mix between beautiful with a hint of sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2016
Lovely dress, flattering in bust and forgiving on tummy.

Gorgeous! Lots of compliments. I'm pretty sure this dress would look lovely on all body types.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2016
:)

Wore it to a wedding. Was sparkly and glamorous. Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 22, 2016
Perfect for my brother's wedding!

I had been waiting for this dress to become available to reserve (I was about six months early) and couldn't have been happier with it when it finally came! I wear an 8 normally and the 8 fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7 and this hit me at the knee. It was a little lowcut at the top and if I'd been thinking about it, I might have pinned it or used tape but it wasn't too bad. This was my first rental from here and I couldn't believe how easy it was! It almost felt too easy :) 10/10 would rent again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
Great dress!

Great dress- works well for cocktail party or even less casual. It was a hit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
June 23, 2016
I wore this for my bachelorette party and felt like I was glowing!

This dress is pretty true to size. It was a little tight around the mid section but otherwise fit great. It is fairly low cut so be ready to show the girls off. It is not super comfortable to sit down in since you're sitting on sequins but that would be true of any dress like this. I really loved how I felt in this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
June 26, 2016
Great wedding dress

The dress fit true to size. The neck line is a little low cut. I had to use double sided tape. If you are curvy this is a great dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Pretty!

Fun sparkly party dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 27, 2016
Sparkly, fun, and stunning!

I read extensive reviews to carefully select the size 2 & 4 as backup. It wasn't too open and/or low cut, so I didn't have to pin it (I read lots of reviews saying others had to). So sparkly and fun. Received lots of compliments by wedding guests in this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2016
Easy to wear and lots of compliments

Fit great! There was a bit of wear that was visible in the dress if you looked closely but it worked great for my needs!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Size 6 to 18 this bridal party made the night sparkle

Perfect fit. Can wear a normal bra. Looked amazing on everyone from size 6 to 18w

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
This dress turned heads all night

Dress was very comfortable and forgiving. My only concern was how much it gaped in the front. I was able to secure it with a couple of Bobby pins after I took this photo, and it was good to go. :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Got compliments all night on this dress

I loved this dress! It's super glamorous and fun to wear

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2016
Definitely a show stopper!

Wore this to our good friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! I'm tall and it fit great. Only complaint was sequins were itchy under the arms, but expected with the fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 5, 2016
Short Torsos Only!

I ordered this for my bachelorette party. I'm 5'10", 150lbs and usually a size 4. This zipped up fine, but fit totally weird. I didn't end up wearing it. The top is low cut and goes into the band under your boobs. That's about a 2 in band. Then the dress is shaped to flare out for hips. That would be really flattering if you have two inches between your boobs and your hips, but on me, the fabric ballooned out to the side right at my stomach, which made me look like a rectangle b

Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
July 6, 2016
Everyone kept complimenting me on my dress literally the entire night! I loved this dress!

It fit pretty good overall! Besides underneath the armpits that irritates me a bit! It was true to size, everyone looooooved this dress, it was beautiful! I wore this dress for my birthday dinner & later on in the evening my boyfriend proposed to me! I'm glad o rented this dress!!! & I took lots of pictures!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2016
Bachelorette sparkle

Wore this for my bachelorette party. Runs a little long but was so fun and sparkly. Got tons of compliments on it

Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
July 7, 2016
I loved this dress for Formal!

I rented this dress for formal and absolutely fell in love. The color is the perfect rose gold and matched my gold jewelry nicely. I wore pink sequined shoes to go with our Studio 54 theme but it was a bit much- I'd suggest nude shoes. The front does gape a bit but I decided to just let it happen. I pinned as much as I could but here and there my bra would show. It wasn't a big deal and I got nothing but compliments! I wore a size down due to the length. It runs a tad large overall

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2016
Compliments Galore!

The fit was great. Plunging neckline should be noted in order to make sure you're wearing the right bra. The zipper was a little difficult since the hook and eye was broken. I had two girls help me get the zipper up, but afterward it was fine. The 8 was a little big so I was happy that the 6 worked out. I'm on the busty side, so I appreciated that it fit well!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2016
Instant glam!

This was the perfect dress to travel to a wedding with! You barely need to accessorize or dress anything else up, just throw it on and go! So sparkly and photogenic, comfortable, and definitely draws lots of compliments! I loved the length. I wore the 2 because the top was too big for me in the 4 and I didn't want the straps falling, but the 4 would have been a better fit around the waist.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 12, 2016
Sparkly and fun!

The dress is beautiful and comfortable! I had lots of fun wearing it. The only con is that because I am small-busted, the top was a little loose. For someone with more up top, this dress is perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 13, 2016
Fabulous dress!

Loved this dress, got tons of compliments!!! Loved how it fit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2016
Not good for a girl without curves

I rented this for a wedding and really wanted to wear it. Unfortunately, it did nothing for my body and looked like I was wearing a sack of glittery burlap. I wouldn't recommend this dress for a body that is more straight and narrow, as it really hangs rather than accentuates. Better for those with a bust and hips!

Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
July 16, 2016
Perfect sparkle!

Fit perfect , comfortable and tons of compliments. Zipper issues due to material and wear!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
The customer service was amazing!

I am 5'7 / 145 lbs./ 34D. The material is stretchy and very comfortable and received a ton of compliments on this dress. I highly recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 17, 2016
Perfect cut

I have worn this cut in a different color. It works every time. Everyone loves it. It photographs well. I skip the jewelry and rock fancy shoes. The dress makes a statement. Has stretch. Very forgiving. Good for top heavy gals. Shows just enough skin.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2016
Bridesmaid Dresses

4 total bridesmaids ordered this dress and it fit all of our different body types perfectly! This dress was so fun and comfortable for the long eventful day!

RTR CustomerJuly 15, 2016
Very bad experience. We received 2 different colored dresses. One was extremely stretched out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
July 18, 2016
Perfect!

LOVED this dress! Wore it out in Vegas. Received lots of compliments from people I didn't even know! Very flattering and forgiving in the belly area. I highly recommend it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
July 20, 2016
Perfect dress to stand out in but not be too flashy!

I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I don't typically wear white and didn't want to for my party. This dress was the perfect solution! It allowed me to stand out from my bridesmaids (in black) but not have to wear white. It was the perfect dress for the Las Vegas strip. I'm 4'11, 36B cup size and wore a size 18 dress. It was a little long (to my knees) and definitely too big in the chest. I had to safety pin it because I didn't want the girls showing. If you're bustier it would fit perfectly. The sequins did start to bother me by the end of the night but that was after 6 hours of wearing it. Overall I was very impressed, felt beautiful and highly recommend this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress. Very light and easy to wear

This dress is very forgiving especially in the mid section. It drapes and flows very Nicely. The chest area was a little big. I wish I ordered down a size to see how that would of fit. Overall I highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
July 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress

Very comfortable and gorgeous dress. The zipper was broken though so getting it on and off was a challenge.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 25, 2016
The perfect dress!

I am usually a size 16 in dresses but it was only available in 14 and 18. The 18 was too big but the 14 fit perfectly! It was a bit low cut but it looked great and I got compliments all night! I felt gorgeous in it! The zipper got stuck which was annoying but other than that it was awesome. I also didn't have any issue with the sequins on my underarms which I was worried about. Definitely would get this dress again!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 25, 2016
Perfect dress for engagement party!

This dress is best for larger bust sizes without the extra added bulk to the waist. Overall, the dress was a show stopper for any bride to be.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 26, 2016
This was a show-stopper for my bachelorette party!

Chest was a little stretched out, but we pinned it and it worked! I felt like a movie star.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
July 28, 2016
I rented it for my bachelorette party and felt fabulous in it all night.

It fit well, it is low cut so I had to get creative with the bra situation.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2016
Super sparkly and fun!

I wore this as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding full of metallics, glitter and sequins! It fit great and had room to dance the night away. It was a little longer on me than I usually prefer and the sequins irritated me under my arms but I didn't notice after a while. I loved how much it actually sparkled compared to other sequins dresses - such a fun dress! I received a ton of compliments saying that it was the best dress of the night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 31, 2016
Can I live in this dress?

Wore this dress to a Gatsby themed party and I loved it! Perfect! Fits like a glove

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2016
Not The Bride!

Awesome!!!! I rented this dress for a wedding. If you want heads to turn- rent this dress. It's great for dancing, it easy to zip up (if you're solo). No need for those dumb spandex with this. In this dress, you are sexy and fun!

See more reviews:
13 / 102

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×