Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2747 reviews
Fit
Large577
True to Size1749
Small94
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 14, 2015
SO much sparkle and so many compliments!
I wore this for our engagement dinner celebration. This dress is absolutely stunning. However, the nude colored slip underneath is a bit tight. I have hips and a bust, and the 14 was a little large up top but I needed it for the tight slip to fit underneath. The front is low cut (I wore a regular bra and you could barely see it), but keep this in mind if a little regular bra showing might bother you. If anything, it helped me work on my posture all night as I sat straight and looked great! I received so many compliments, it was so worth it and I can't wait to rent another sparkley dress for my wedding!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2015
This DRESS and my WONDERFUL group of ladies!!!
I'm the girl that HAS to try things on, you just never know how things will fit. I was a bit nervous on how the dress would fit me, due to not being able to try it on and getting it in the mail the day before I needed it. I really do think having the reference photos of REAL girls that ACTUALLY wore the dress helped a ton! I really loved this dress and didn't want to take it off nor give it back! But all good things must come to an end! This dress was AMAZING! I will say the sequins did scratch a bit but HELLO it's a full sequin dress, of course it would rub a bit. Definitely something that is easy to forget about when you are feeling super smokin' hot! I will definitely be visiting this site again! 100% Satisfied!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 13, 2015
I felt like a fierce disco ball, which is exactly what I was going for!
I'm petite so the dress ran long but I bought the double-sided tape and hemmed it. I only ordered a size 6, but am usually and 8, (because for some reason RTR was charging me for a second size) and the 6 worked, but an 8 may have been a little better. I really felt glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 13, 2015
Love the sparkles
This dress way great! A little tight under the chest but worked fine. Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
I get so many compliments all evening! This was perfect for the Gatsby themed wedding we attended.
Fit was flattering. Only drawback was that the dress plunged and showed a lot more cleavage than I would have preferred. Had to use some fabric tape to bring it back to PG rating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 12, 2015
Beautiful ,sparkle!
The dress was beautiful and if you are looking for something classy yet sparkly this would be a great pick. I am 5'5 147lbs I wore the size six. It fit perfectly. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is the pleating in the front and it was a little longer than I expected.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
August 12, 2015
Feeling like a princess in my sequin dress!
The dress was stunning! It was a great length. It was difficult to zip up through the band that runs under the bust. That made me think the size 6 was too small. But the size 8 was difficult too, and it looked too large on me. So I figured it was just a tough zipper at that point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
August 12, 2015
Sparkles all night long!
I wore this for my med school cocktail event. I received compliments all night long in this dress. It was extremely comfortable and not itchy at all considering the sequins. My only complaint was the zipper sticks in both directions. I would undoubtedly rent this again.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
August 12, 2015
Sexy, head-turning dress for my bachelorette party!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas, and it was perfect. I got so many compliments from random strangers. Fits small in the top if you are large-chested like me, so I had to go with a the 14 instead of a 12. Large-chested girls understand that this is the norm, so I wasn't surprised. This was my first RTR experience and it was great! I think even George Takei liked my dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 12, 2015
Comfortable dress for 4 months pregnant! I received many compliments.
The fit was great! I got a size larger than I usually do because I was 4 months pregnant at the time. I was still able to fit in an 8 and it was very comfortable for the entirety of the wedding. I received many compliments and was very happy I chose this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2015
perfect amount of sparkle and for tall people!
I wore this for my bachlorette party in July. It was PERFECT! It sparkled just the right amount, wasn't too short (I'm 5'9") and showed cleavage without being absurd. It was the perfect touch to the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
August 12, 2015
Too small in bust.
I didn't wear this one. It is a nice dress a little to flashy for my event. Best for the smaller to normal busted. I a size 8 and a 34/36 DD. The top wouldn't zip at the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 12, 2015
Fun dress to wear!
I wore the dress for my bachelorette party. It was such a fun dress to draw attention. As a D cup, it did a good job not showing too much on top. It's on the shorter side, but you can still dance your heart out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 12, 2015
The dress was EXACTLY what I wanted!
Everything fit EXACTLY how the other reviewers said it would. They helped me make the perfect choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 11, 2015
Great dress!
Wore it to a summer wedding, and got many compliments on it! I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 6. I thought it was very comfortable and easy to move in. Used a little double sided tape for the top to keep everything in place. I would definitely rent this again for any occasion that calls for a little sparkle! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 11, 2015
Great dress, just not for me
I didn't wind up wearing the dress since I'm only 5 feet tall and it hit below my knees. It wasn't really a flattering fit for my shape. Also being so short, the thickness of the material at the shoulders made it feel a bit top heavy. Really a gorgeous dress though, and would have loved to wear it!!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
August 10, 2015
Show stopper!
I wore this for my bachelorette night and LOVED it! The pics on the model don't do it justice, it's so sparkly and just gorgeous. I usually wear an 8 but I read that it ran a little big so had the 6 as my back-up and it fit like a glove. It was so comfortable, not hot, and I ate and drank in it without feeling like I was bursting out of it or uncomfortable. It's rather low cut so maybe not for anyone who likes to cover up. And it's more of a rose gold than regular gold, so match accessories accordingly... I wore rose gold hoop earrings and my rigs, it really didn't need anything else. I also wore pale cream coloured strappy heels. I was so upset I had to mail it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
August 10, 2015
Great dress
This dress is awesome! I got a ton of compliments walking the Vegas strip. I wear a 12 and fit into a 12. The dress is very comfortable! Also- it is well made and classy, even though it is metallic. I did not feel cheesy wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 10, 2015
Glittery and fun
Ordered this dress for my bachelorette party in Newport, RI. Loved it! Fit true to size, was so comfortable and gave me a great shape. Dress was in awesome condition- no missing sequins that I noticed. Zipper was a little sticky but nothing a friend couldn't help with! Overall, so happy I brought this special one with me!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
August 10, 2015
Easy to use, dress was stunning!
I wish I had gotten the 10&12 to try, got a 12&14 was afraid it would run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2015
The dress is very pretty, was true to size and fits well. But it's EXTREMELY difficult to zip up.
The dress is very pretty, was true to size and fits well. But it's EXTREMELY difficult to zip up. It would not zip while I had it on. Multiple people tried. I finally got it on by zipping it past the part where it got stuck and pulling it over my head. I barely made it. The sequins are also a bit itchy around the armpit, but not unbearable. I loved the look and fit, and maybe it was a unique experience with my zipper, but I wouldn't order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2015
Showstopper!
When I first tried this dress on, I honestly didn't love it. Too much material in the tummy area for those of us who don't have a tummy to hide! But, as the night went on, I just liked the dress more and more. I've never received more compliments in my life! The zipper wasn't difficult for me like others have noted: in fact, I was able to zip this up all by myself. The dress was a blast to dance in--catches the light beautifully outdoors and on the dance floor. Had no problems with the sequins being scratchy. Definitely should have used fashion tape in the bust area--when leaning over, even slightly, my bra was visible. For reference, I am 5'7", 113 lbs, and wore the 0. Didn't even try on the 2. Oh, and I'm a 32DD. Got to wear a regular bra with this dress, which is an added bonus since my boobs are big and real ;). Great dress and a showstopper! Prepare yourself for tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2015
I wore this dress to a very expensive wedding in Boca Raton. It was perfect. Beautiful dress
Dress fit true to size. It looks heavy but it is not at all.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
August 7, 2015
This is a beautiful dress and it fit my curves well. Its classy and glamorous!
Very light and comfortable to wear. The shimmer of the dress doesn't require much accessories. Be careful of the fabric catching on itself sometimes. Very pleased that I wore this for my bachelorette party. I was the center of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 7, 2015
It was my bIrThDay!!!
This dress made me look curvy and amazing!!! Love. Love. Loved it!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2015
This was such a perfect party dress! The cut is so slimming and so comfortable. I danced all night!
You can wear a regular bra. Dress runs a little large but I liked that I could eat and drink all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 6, 2015
So glam!
Wore this to my bachelorette party! It was DEFINITELY attention-grabbing! I liked that the style wasn't too short or revealing, I feel like the dress was classy while still being fun. It was surprisingly comfortable when I first put it on. Throughout the night, the rib area became more constrictive, and by the end of the night, it was actually quite uncomfortable, and difficult to take deep breaths. So if you plan on eating or drinking anything, size up. However, the hips and boob areas were great, very forgiving. I wish I had worn a pushup bra- this dress calls for a bit of cleavage! The sequins did not bother me whatsoever, and I typically have very sensitive skin. Nothing snagged on the sequins, either. The zipper, as others have said, was a NIGHTMARE to fasten. I had three sets of hands helping and it still took almost 10 minutes. Very frustrating- just be patient. This dress was fun to wear, and it seems that Badgly Mishka has this dress in different colors- I would rent those!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2015
Such a fun party dress, but still appropriate.I was a walking disco ball & got tons of compliments!
I am normally between a 4/6 in dresses and went with the 4 since I am smaller up top and this isn't fitted on the bottom. The cut was super flattering and the color was kind of a rose gold so it didn't look bad against my pale skin. It had so much fun wearing this dress and it was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2015
Loved receiving my dress !
Gorgeous dress; tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 5, 2015
This dress was perfect for my Bachelorette weekend in NASHVILLE! So many compliments!
I am on the shorter side (5'3) and the straps where a tad too big on me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2015
Classy and eye-catching dress
I wore this to homecoming and got so many compliments! This dress is absolutely gorgeous, photographs well, and is fun to dance in. There were no problems with the fit and I would highly recommend it. The only downside is that the sequins scratch your arms after a while, but that's to be expected when wearing sparkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
August 5, 2015
The sparkle ... So many compliments
Loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 5, 2015
Best. Wedding Shower. Ever.
This dress was so fun for my wedding shower. I was of course the most dressed up but it was so fun to be golden sparkley! It definitely accentuated my cleavage so keep that in mind if you're larger chested. I wore the size 4 and it was pretty true to size. I got TONS of compliments on the dress & it photographed beautifully! This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. I can't wait to order more dresses for all my upcoming wedding events!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
August 5, 2015
Loved the sparkle, not the stratching.
The fit was alright, though I'm somewhat pear shaped and I felt it exaggerated that. Also, towards the end of the evening, it started scratching my legs and underside of my arms.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 4, 2015
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. From complete strangers at Walgreens even!
It is rather revealing in the chest. I have a large chest and wasn't comfortable having that much cleavage. I used double sided tape and pinned the front closed a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Perfect Vegas Dress!!
It was a great dress and made me feel special. The only issue is the sequence rubbed on my arms and by the end of the night, I was ready for some lotion! I am 5'7 and about 135; it was a good length and fit. Loved the deep v, but could still wear a bra with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
Runs large
I did not wear this dress, as it was too large and did not compliment my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 126lbs
August 3, 2015
Great dress. Not the greatest experience. But all good.
Zipper on the 6 was broken when I got it. Wish i had a chance to try the 6 cause the 4 was tight right around the mid-section. But overall the dress was a showstopper
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2015
Loved my first RTR!
Beautiful dress that I received many compliments on. I did use some fashion tape along the front bustline - having a larger chest I wanted to make sure I wasn't showing off too much.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 3, 2015
I chose these as my bridesmaids' dresses, and they looked fantastic!
I wanted my bridesmaids to look great, but not spend a fortune on a dress they'll never wear again. About a month before the wedding, I ordered the dress myself to check fit and comfort. The dresses run one size small. Each girl is built differently, ranging from size 6-14, 5'4"-5'10", and it flattered them all. The busiest girl was a bra size GG, and she chose to pin the front for modesty. The sequins under the arms are a bit uncomfortable, but won't chafe or mark your skin. They were all thrilled with how inexpensive and easy the process was. I definitely recommend using RentTheRunway for bridesmaids' dresses!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 69

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×