Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3278 reviews
Fit
Large
(608)
True to Size
(1981)
Small
(141)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but sizing was an issue
I've had my eye on this dress since I first learned about RTR. So I rented it for our annual downtown NYE dinner with friends. I ordered the 14, since that's my normal size, and a 12 for the backup since the notes indicated sizing down for backup. I tried on the 12 first (vanity and all), and it was VERY snug. Wearable but tight. So I grabbed the 14 and figured that would be it. Except the 14 would not zip AT ALL. Probably a 2-3" gap at the top of the zipper that wasn't closing. Since I needed to wear with tights anyway due to weather, I found some tummy control tights to help suck in my waist just a bit (the waistband was the tightest part of the dress, as the description mentions it being fitted there) and managed to make the 12 work for our dinner. I wasn't uncomfortable, but also couldn't have spent all night in the dress. I changed as soon as we got home. I also did need a safety pin at the bust just to keep from being too revealing (I'm a 38DDD, so there's a lot to spill out up top). I also paired with tights, as mentioned, and a cardigan to keep warm. I did get lots of compliments, though, throughout the night! Not sure I would rent again, but it was a great NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 7, 2016
This was a dress for a rehearsal dinner on New Year's Day.
The dress is so fun and PERFECT for the holidays! It was wonderfully comfortable and fit nicely! The only bummer is that it showed more of my chest than I felt comfortable showing. I tried to safety pin the closure together, but you could still see the safety pin. I just felt a little self conscious all night about showing too much cleavage and kept tugging at the top.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
January 7, 2016
Love the sparkle and the color!
This dress was a little on the short side for me at 6ft tall, but I got so many compliments on it that is was worth not being able to bend over all night. LOL The top of the dress is quite low cut, so be prepared to let the girls free. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2016
Awesome dress! Flirty and Fun!
Ordered this online for a New Year's Eve Party in Washington, DC. The dress is so fun and full of sparkle, you are sure to stand out in it! The neckline goes a little lower than expected but I just pinned it and you couldn't even tell. The zipper is a little tricky around the seam of the dress. It looks gold in the pictures but it is really more of a blush color. Overall I was very happy with it and would absolutely order it again if I had the need.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress! Sparkled all night!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. I think the dress fit true to size, but I am a small C and the dress gapped at the top. The gapping made me worry about bending over, and I had to be aware of it all night. It fit great everywhere else, and was just the right length. I also never felt any scratching from the sequins which I was very surprised about. Overall the dress was great and perfect for the event! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved this dress. I am normally an 8/10 and the 8 fit very well. It was a little snug going over my ribs but once zipped was very comfortable with no tight areas. Definitely fitted in the backside, skimmed in a very flattering way. The front is very low cut and I did have trouble picking a bra that wasn't visible from someone taller than myself. The straps could be considered a little loose. It was definitely showy which was kind of the goal. Felt great in it all night, no chaffing from the sequins. Wore to a museum NYE party with a DJ and dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. Its very fun and sparkly
The overall fit of the dress was good. The bust runs a little loose. I would recommend double sided tape to keep it on place.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
January 5, 2016
Loved this dress! Wore it for my engagement shoot and could not have been happier!
This dress totally completed by engagement shoot vision. I wanted a super glamorous feel in a natural setting in the woods. RTR customer service was amazing! My original engagement shoot date was rained out, so RTR sent me another dress for the rescheduled date. The dress photographs beautifully. Fits true to size if not a little big. I ordered a 2 for my backup size. The two zipped up just fine, but I found the 4 to be more comfortable. I would recommend ordering a smaller backup size to be safe.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Great pregnancy dress!
This dress was perfect for New Years! I am currently 15 weeks pregnant and there was ample room for my little baby bump. I felt really pretty and my husband loved the dress! Normally I wear a 4, but I am glad I sized up to the 6 due to my pregnancy (cup size is currently a D).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
I received many compliments and I loved the length of the dress!
Before ordering this dress I read all of the reviews and looked at MANY pictures to make sure it would fit. I ordered a 0 and 2, I ended up wearing the size 0. Unfortunately it was way too large in my chest and I had to try and find a way to pin the dress. It was hard to pin and still make it look good, I also felt self conscious of my chest all night because I was trying to keep the dress together. I wouldn't rent it again, although its beautiful, the fit for my chest is just WAY too big,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Sparkles galore!
Wore this dress for New Years and got really nice compliments from friends and strangers alike! As others have mentioned, the zipper was difficult to manage, so I ended up wearing the bigger size for comfort around my rib cage, but that did mean the dress hit a little lower than I would have liked, almost past my knee. Also, I recommend ordering two sizes even if you're positive you only need one, because my two sizes were different colors! The sequins on the 6 had more of a pink hue, and the ones on the 8 were more gold. Definitely a comfortable dress to spend a long night in, had no issues with the sequins scratching or falling off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 5, 2016
Wore this to a Mad Men themed New Years party and it was a big hit! Got lots of compliments.
I was worried about the rental because sometimes a 0 is still too large (and if not, there was not a 2 available for a backup), but the fit was good for my measurements. With me being on the shorter side, the dress hit right around my knees. I was worried with my small bust that it would gap, but laid alright, and could definitely fit a much larger bust easily. The fabric was well lined and heavy, which was nice for a winter party, and I didn't have issues with the dress being scratchy. Good glam pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
8 Fit great at 26 weeks pregnant, but gold was too much for my belly!
This dress fit great at 26 weeks (ordered 2 sizes up from usual) but unfortunately the gold sequins made me look like a shiny disco ball. This would look a lot better on my normal (pre or post pregnancy) body- and I'll probably rent it again in my normal size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 4, 2016
The sparkle
It was true to size gorgeous for an after wedding dress. I wore this to after party. And I love it. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2016
This dress was perfect for the NYE wedding I attended! Sparkles everywhere!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 in this dress. Both fit perfectly, but the 8 had some additional stitching on the neckline that made it higher cut and I prefered the neckline on the 10 so I wore that. They fit almost identically. I loved this dress... the cut was flattering and it was COMFORTABLE! I danced ALL NIGHT in it! Highly recommend! Worn with Adrienne Landau Blush Marabou Bolero.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
January 4, 2016
Stunning shine
I rented this dress for a New Year's party in NYC. I will start by saying, the dress is quite classy and my date described me as looking "demure". That being said, the fit was not very good for my frame. Had this been a dress I owned, I would have had the shoulders taken up about 3-4 inches and it would have been perfect. On my 5'2 frame, the empire waist fell far too low, my chest was constantly falling out despite some safety pinning surgery, and the length hit at the wrong spot. After reading all of the reviews, I didn't think it would be an issue... but for me it was. I would say if you are 5'6 or above, this will be stunning. For anyone shorter, I would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 4, 2016
Didn't love this dress
I rented this as a second option for a New Year's Eve wedding I attended. Overall I just wasn't impressed. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't really flattering on me. The draping in the skirt is just kind of strange and I felt like I was wearing a gold sequined toga. I prefer a more structured fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
So sparkly
Love the sparkles on the dress. Perfect for a New Years Day wedding. Got plenty of compliments in it. The only thing I didn't like so much was the plunge neckline. Either than that it was perfect.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2016
This dress was perfect! Our ball was Black/Gold themed.
The sequins were a little itchy but worth it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Great RTR experience! Rented for a wedding-Was very comfortable and received several compliments!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2016
Perfect for NYE! Loved the sparkles, lots of compliments all night.
Wasn't heavy or scratchy like other sparkly dresses can be. Great length. The bust was very open so I had to use a safety pin for a little more coverage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful! Very bump friendly.
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party at 23 weeks pregnant and couldn't have been happier with it. I'm usually a size 2/4 at 120lb and 34D, but pregnant I'm at about 140 and 34DDD and wore the 6 comfortably. The cut of the dress is very accommodating for baby bumps, but beware it may get a little short in the front depending on how big of a bump you're rocking. Fashion tape is also a must for the top or you'll be pretty uncomfortable- it is quite low cut. I was worried the sequins may be scratchy under my arms as other reviewers mentioned, but didn't have a problem with that at all. This is a great option for a formal dress in your first or second (and maybe even third) trimester- much better than purchasing one of the handful of somewhat boring formal maternity dresses out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 2, 2016
Gorgeous dress in person, perfect for a formal glitzy event.
I wore this to a 1920s themed New Year's Eve event. The dress was too big as expected, it was the only size available for the date. Regardless, I was able to pin it (especially in the front) and it was gorgeous, perfect for my glitzy event. I received compliments from strangers all night! I wouldn't recommend this dress if you're shy about cleavage, because it is very low cut. Otherwise, this dress is lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Bump friendly
Wore the dress when I was 32wk pregnant and went up a couple sizes (usually wear a 6/8, ended up wearing the 12). It fit great and I actually felt like I looked good. Perfect amount of sparkle and glitz.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding!
I was a bit nervous because I slacked on ordering this dress and they only had a size 0. I am generally a 0 or 2 so I took a leap of faith because I loved it so much! The dress arrived, I sucked it in and it fit! It was a bit tight and a 2 probably would have been roomier but I was able to eat, drink and dance the night away in the 0. It is super sparkly and eye catching yet not heavy or uncomfortable to wear. I got so many compliments and I felt so confident the entire night. I had a perfect first RTR experience and this dress is a must rent if you are debating it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Great dress
Color of dress is amazing! Very figure flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE 2016!
I love the rose gold color of the dress and it runs true to size. The zipper is a little difficult to get down & back up over the waistband so be sure you have someone to help zip you up! If you're larger chested you'll probably want a bit of fashion tape to help hold the girls in - otherwise it's the Perfect dress for showing them off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188lbs
January 2, 2016
The whole process was so easy! I'm kicking myself for not trying RTR sooner.
The fit was great and looked fabulous! I rented the suggested earrings as well. I received so many complements! The dress "felt" a little on the short side but it was so perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful and unique dress! I felt special and comfortable all night.
Bust area is a little loose but using tape help keep in place. Length and fit are sexy without being too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Stunner dress!
Catches the light beautifully, received so many compliments! Not at all scratchy, but is a little low cut. Perfect for a NYE wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2016
Love the sequins!
I wore this dress to a NYE party! I was worried that this dress would wash me out b/c I'm pretty fair skinned. I could travel been more wrong! I loved this dress and it was perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Compliments all night! Lights up a room
I'm usually a 2 but the 0 just hugged perfectly -- didn't need to adjust the dress at all. Fell perfectly the whole night. Naturally with sequence you get a little irritation under the arms but it was totally worth it. This dress was perfect for a Gatsby Party. And everyone asked where it was from.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
January 1, 2016
So easy to rent and return. Loved the dress it was prefect for the event. plan on renting again
I love this website it gives so many options for dresses and prices. I have rented from here once and plan to again. The dress I rented was beautiful and fit prefect, I love that you get a second dress from free.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
Beautiful for NYE but fit is a little weird
This dress is absolutely beautiful. It has all the sparkle without looking cheap. I wore the dress to a NYE party and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress was very comfortable. I was worried that the sequins would be scratching my skin all night, but this was not the case at all. My only issue was the fit of this dress. I almost didn't wear it because the fit was very weird. The zipper was difficult to get open and it took a bit of work. It was loose on the top and tight at the waistband. Also on the back of the dress there was some extra space that kept bunching up by the zipper. The way the fit was made the dress look a little weird at first. After putting a slip underneath and some careful arranging of the material, I was satisfied with the way it looked and decided to wear the dress. I am glad that I did because it looked beautiful and I was very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Super easy and convenient to rent the most perfect dresses!
Super flattering for nearly every body type. Runs a tad large al I'm happy I picked my second dress as a size SMALLER than I typically wear. Underarms were a little sore from all of the sequins, but the compliments totally made it worth it! Highly recommended for sure!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Other
January 1, 2016
Love it!
Wore this for nye and got tons of compliments. I found that the zipper was very tricky and it was very low cut, so I did need to safety pin it. The dress fit great though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
December 31, 2015
Did not fit well but loved the color
I rented this as my back up for my 25th birthday. I did not like the fit or the color. I didn't like how it sat on my stomach, it seemed to poof out making me look pregnant. The bust fit okay but it looked awkward. This dress would look great on someone with a smaller bust and a more petite figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 30, 2015
I got so many compliments I felt beautiful!
This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. I am so happy they allowed me to order two sizes because every designer fits different. I am normally a 10 due to my pear shape, occasionally an 8 in a dress, but definitely needed the 10 in this style. I did need to pin the low cut V but no one could tell I did that. I usually hate sequins because they itch, but like others said they were comfortable. I loved the sparkle it came out great in photos and during dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
Did not ware
Rented for my mom for her mother of the bride dress. She was so excited about it, but when it arrived she said it was too sparkly for the occasion. I did not see it one her, but I still think it would have been a nice dress. I wanted her in a blush color and my mom has a sparkly personality
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 29, 2015
Beautiful, sparkly dress
great fit and super sparkly dress with the sequins. I got a ton of compliments from people
See more reviews:
12 / 82

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×