Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3060 reviews
Fit
Large593
True to Size1897
Small138
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
Vegas Sparkle and Shine Bachelorette Party!
I wore this dress for my Sparkle and Shine Vegas themed Bachelorette. Everyone had to wear sparkles, but this dress made me feel special as the Bride. I usually wear a size 6/8, but was slimmer around my wedding so I got the 4 as a back up. I am glad that I did because the 6 was too large in the chest area. I got many compliments on this dress and would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 4, 2015
The dress looked great on and in pictures!
The dress was true to size, the only issue was the chest area which I think ran a little small but I'm also bigger in that area than most but I was able to move it around to make it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
November 4, 2015
I've never gotten more compliments at a wedding than I did on this dress!
This dress was just lovely! It fit well and it's always nice to be able to wear a regular bra with a formal dress (though it does require a relatively low front bra). I was worried about it slipping off my shoulders or not being enough coverage in the chest, so I did apply a few strips of fashion tape, but I don't really think I needed it - it's a high quality dress and felt great. I danced and things stayed put and I have literally never received as many compliments in a night as I did wearing this dress. The color is gorgeous and the dress is really elegant. I was admiring one other dress at the wedding, and when I spoke to the woman wearing it, she said it was also from rent the runway! I can't imagine ever not renting a dress for a wedding now. I wore it with pretty minimal pearl colored strappy heels and the Lulu frost radiant earrings because this dress doesn't need much else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 4, 2015
Comfortable and versatile!
Very comfortable and well-fitting. I'm leaning toward saying it runs large, because I've been closer to a size 4 these days, but the 2 fit best. Great for bustier girls because you can wear a bra. (I'm a 32DDD/30G-ish.) The size 2 came with a safety pin to keep the front closed and more modest. (A leftover from a previous renter, I assume! Keep it!) The 4 would need to be pinned yourself. I wore it for a 20s party, but it's versatile enough to wear for nearly any occasion. Beautiful rose-gold hue. Do it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2015
LOVE this dress for the simple fact that it's sparkly and feels like a special occasion. Great fit.
The "wow factor" is high on a dress this sparkly, but the cut and length made it feel fun, too. The fit was good, but it's a little roomier in the back than I expected. While that made it comfortable, it also made for a little less flattering fit in the back than I would have liked. The dress was also a little roomy in the chest, which is strange because I'm a D or DD. I would suggest going a size smaller if you have a smaller chest, you'll have room elsewhere. The zipper was sticky, too, and took some work to get started. I would absolutely rent again - my 4 year old son cried when I had to send it back :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 3, 2015
This dress was beautiful.
The color was a little different than the pictures. I was expecting it to be more similar to gold---but it was more of a rose gold. I wore it was nude heels. I didn't need much jewelry, due to the sparkling nature of the dress. Overall a pretty dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 3, 2015
It was an absolutely beautiful dress!!
It was gorgeous! But at the last minute I decided not to wear it because I thought it was to fancy for the wedding we were attending (and it would have been!) I was so sad I didn't get to wear it. I will definitely rent it again when I have a fancier event to attend! The dress fit very well!! Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
November 3, 2015
This dress was so much fun to wear!
I tried on both sizes (the 4 & the 6) and both fit pretty well, but the 4 fit like a glove. The only problem I had was that the zipper was a little tough because of the sequins (as mentioned in other reviews). Other than that, it was a perfect dress for the occasion. It was flattering in all places and a respectable length. Easy to dance in and overall just a fun dress to wear. I'd highly recommend this dress and using this site in general.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
November 2, 2015
This dress was a showstopper!
Love, Love, Loved this Dress! It fit great, I am 5'2 & it cut right above my knee which I loved! The only issue was the zipper, even when it was on the hanger it was difficult to zip up when it hit the seam. The cleavage was more plunging than I had hoped for but nothing a little pin couldn't fix. I would rent this same dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
November 2, 2015
So sparkly!
I wore this with a mask for an easy Halloween costume. It was a fun dress that was certainly very sparkly, which was the goal! I'm glad I followed the advice to size down for the extra size as I usually wear a 4 and wore the 2 this time. I used a safety pin to close up the v-neck a bit. I pear-shaped and this dress fit fine but I didn't love how my hips looked in it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 2, 2015
I received compliment after compliment in this dress!
This dress was perfect! It's rather low cut, so if you're busty, it will show! The dress ran relatively true to size - I'm in between an 8 and 10, and ended up going with the 10 for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 2, 2015
Sparkly and flattering
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it worked out great. It was comfortable and the color was very pretty. The neckline was low, but I could still wear a normal bra, which is really all a woman wants most days! I got compliments and had a great time wearing it because I didn't have to think about it once it was on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
November 2, 2015
I was the belle of the ball. I got compliments everywhere in this dress. Not for shrinking violets!
This dress was comfy and fit well (true to size). The only drawback is the bust opens up a little more than you'd want it to - you'll definitely want to pin it shut to keep from showing your undergarments. Other than that, it's perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 31, 2015
Sequins and sparkle
I loved this dress; it's like a disco ball. It was even more glam and sparkly than the pictures show. I was slightly worried about being overdressed for a cocktail-style urban wedding, but it wasn't a problem and I received compliments all night long. It's relatively comfortable for sequins. The top half was a tad too long for my torso but otherwise the fit was just right. The cut is flattering with the low v-neck, waistband, and not-too-tight bottom half.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It fit great and was super flattering!
Perfect fit, comfortable, I got complements all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 28, 2015
I loved this dress.
I do believe the size 4 would have fit better through my hips, but I couldn't zip it through my bust. So, the size 6 is what I went with. It fit overall very well and was comfortable. I loved the coloring and got compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 28, 2015
Used it for a bday photoshoot and it was perfect! Couldn't have been happier!!
Loveeeed this dress! So gorgeous! I felt soooo pretty & classy for a sparkly dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
October 28, 2015
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it fit perfectly and was very flattering.
I had to pin the front because it was a little too low cut for me to feel comfortable in front of my family and to be in-laws.
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 27, 2015
Most comfortable dress I've ever worn!
I really enjoyed this dress. I actually wore it to two weddings that happened to be on the same day. The first wedding I brought my one year old and was able to breastfeed with ease in this dress. (Something I didn't think about ahead of time - but definitely a plus!) The dress was so shiny and fancy but I didn't feel uncomfortably dressed up. I did not find the dress itchy as previously stated in some reviews. The only downside was I forgot to take a picture of me in the dress! Who does that??
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 27, 2015
Fun dress!
I am 140lbs and 5'4 and I wore a size 6. It fit well. I had to pin the top part as it was a little loose. The dress was a little long on me making it more of an "older" look but photographed really well. It was comfortable and only slightly chafed my arms from the sequins. You can dress it down with a little jacket or shawl or really glam it up with an old hollywood look. Extremely versatile.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
October 27, 2015
It was absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments.
Fit wonderfully, the zipper takes a little time at first but it ended up being perfect.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 26, 2015
Really liked the dress.
Heavier material. Wished it was a tad shorter. Wore nude heels. Very comfortable. Wore for a birthday party. Got many complements on the dress. Usually wear an 8, didn't get a six, but have fit just a tad better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 26, 2015
The dress picks up great light, its very comfortable, I love RTR will use again and again!
The zipper bunched up a little in the back and I had to pull it down a few times, I think it might have just been a snag some where but easily fixed, other than that its and amazing dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Definitely a "Show Stopper".
Fit was true to size, the sequins do rub near the underarm area in the front and left red marks that lasted for a couple days. Other than that I have no complaints at all with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
October 26, 2015
Obsessed with this dress. Received tons of compliments and enjoyed every minute wearing it.
Overall the fit was great. I did have to pin the chest area due to lack of chest but everything else fit perfect and was comfortable to wear the entire evening. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2015
Bright, shiny and so comfortable!
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a masquerade ball and love love loved it. It's so shiny and fun. I feel that it is true to size and loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I thought it would be heavy but it wasn't at all. I'm 5'9" and I thought the length was perfect! I received so many compliments and would absolutely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2015
Tons of compliments! Sparkled all night long!!!
Wore this for a friends #wedding. It was beautiful. Lots of compliments. Felt gorgeous and was comfortable all at once!! I wore it with nude shoes and the Elle Carter Alex Earrings from RTR & the Kendra Scott Gold Sand skrit Cuff from RTR. This dress is slightly large on top so if you are smaller busted size down. If you are an hourglass or pear shaped I recommend this dress. I would size down on your back up dress. I could have worn the 10 and almost did but decided on the 12 since I would be eating, dancing, and didn't want to look overly hippy. Fun dress to wear. Definitely wear your hair up so that it doesn't snag on the sequins. The dress was comfortable and did not rub at all. Looked good in photos as well as in person. I recommend it!!!! I would have given it 5 stars if the zipper want so hard to do. However worth it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Weight: 138lbs
October 25, 2015
The dress sparkled on the runway. The skirt was fuller than I anticipated.
Great dress for a fun night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
October 24, 2015
Three of the bridesmaids wore this dress and it looked beautiful on all three of us.
The zipper seems to stick a little, and all three dresses had this in common
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2015
This dress was a dream
The dress is a rose gold color. It is super sparkly and the lining is very comfortable. I needed more of a chest to fill out the top... Recommend double sided tape for the top if you are not large chested. Length was classy and still flirty. I'd wear this again and again if I had the occasion. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 23, 2015
One of many dresses that Rent the Runway sent for my Vegas week-end, when my order was delayed.
I'm over 50 and this dress seemed predictable -- like a standard Las Vegas party dress. Maybe perfect for a 20 year old, but I was looking for something more unique and age appropriate.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 25
October 23, 2015
A "showstopper" indeed!
This dress was so much fun to wear. You feel glamorous as soon as you put it on! You can't be missed in the crowd and people will come up to let you know. The fit is true to size and I found it very comfortable to wear and comfortable to dance in as well! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
October 22, 2015
Everyone loved, loved, loved the dress and so did I!
The zipper, the zipper, the zipper, was the bain of my existence! I got the dress on no problem it was zipping up the zipper, it took myself and 2 other people and 30 minutes to unstick the zipper. Then at the end of the night I just had to remove the dress over my head.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 22, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Received so many compliments! Definitely using RTR again!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! The theme for my party was "Glitz and Glam" and all my guests wore something that had some sparkle and shine. This dress definitely helped me stand out as the star of the show. I felt so confident and beautiful in this dress. I received so much positive feedback! The only con about this dress is zipping it up. The waist of the dress that gives an amazing hourglass figure also has a lot of material. So, zipping up the dress (as well as unzipping the dress) is very difficult and required help from my sister. But this con was very minor. I will definitely be using Rent The Runway in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress I stopped counting! Almost over shadowed the bride!
a bit low cut, may have needed a safety pin in a certain spot. otherwise, fit amazing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
October 21, 2015
I wore this for my schools boat cruise. I got so many compliments. I absolutely loved it.
Fit beautifully
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 21, 2015
This dress was such a hit! So many people commented on how fun and shiny it was! I felt beautiful!
The dress was very flattering. I am very much a pear shape - smaller top and broader hips and behind - and this was just perfect for my shape. The top was a little loose, I wish I had had some double sided to tape to keep it in place. I ordered a 12 and a 10, and ended up wearing the 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 21, 2015
Came on time, and easy to return. Will use this service again.
Was a little big up top otherwise fit great. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 21, 2015
This dress was perfect! I received so many compliments and felt great in it!
It fit perfect. I am a true size 12 and it totally flattered my figure. I highly recommend it! Sometimes squin dresses hurt under your armpits but I had no problem with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2015
I loved this dress! It's so beautiful and the color is very complimentary
I rented this dress for a red carpet themed wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and wore the 2 due to the circumference of the band. I would've liked to wear the 0 because the bust and fit was better overall, but the banding under the bust was uncomfortably restricted. Ended up having to sew the flap together on the size 2 because I didn't fill it out enough :) Definitely recommend this dress, it's gorgeous and super comfortable! And you can wear a regular bra, yay!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×