Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1964 reviews

Fit
Small 71
True to Size 1349
Large 487
Photos 1269
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The Bling Factor!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was my first time renting and I will definitely be back again! Beautifully made dress, I ended up using the size 10 loved the way it felt and looked on me. I got many compliments and even more admiring looks. Some did not even recognize me. Best of all was my Husbands look when he first saw me, priceless! Use the tape to hold the cleavage in check ;)
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Wore this to my bachelorette and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fun, sparkly, gorgeous dress! It ran a little big, so I sized down. It is a little low cut, but not too scandalous. Got lots of compliments! It was perfect for the occasion.
Nicole
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Apr 16, 2014

Rent this dress for a Bachelorette Party. Fit perfect and I received a billion compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great, it even covered a few areas I was worried about. V-neck was flattering for my figure. Only con, when dancing sequins rubbed my arms, not a big deal.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I got SO many compliments all night long! I felt so beautiful for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! I am glad I also ordered a size down (2), as it ran a little large for my frame. It was not uncomfortable at all, but was pretty low-cut. I had to wear a special bra so that it wouldn't show in the front. This dress made me feel so glamorous and beautiful, and I received tons of compliments all night from men and women alike! I would definitely recommend it!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I got soo many compliments on this dress!!! it really makes you stand out.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits really well. It's roomy in the bust which was great for me. I did have to safety pin it so that the V wasn't as low but it was an easy fix. I wore it with nude snakeskin pumps and some cute mother of pearl kendra scott earrings
Evie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Perfect Dress for New Year's!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my New Year's party! I got a lot of compliments. I'm really curvy and I have huge boobs (36G), so finding things that fit properly can be difficult. But the slight stretch to the fabric in the dress really made it flatter my curves. I let my friend borrow the backup size and it looked great on her too! (I'm the one on the left)
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I've never had so much fun & felt so great in a dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So comfy, great for dancing, tons of compliments. It's a rose gold/blush color, which was interesting to match shoes to, but nude or similar metallic work well. Wore minimal jewelry, the dress itself is enough! I ordered a 6 and an 8, it definitely runs a bit big, so order a size smaller than usual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 21, 2014

Gorgeous, sparkly dress. I felt very Hollywood glamour.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got tons of compliments! Perfect dress to celebrate my 28th birthday in. The zipper was REALLY hard to zip up though. My boyfriend had to use some serious elbow grease to get it to zip! Could not do it on my own. I'm usually a size 6 dress but the 4 fit better. I loved that it wasn't too short.
Bri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Apr 21, 2014

Great Dress! Very forgiving!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 was not too big or too small it just had a very sticky zipper! Loved the dress otherwise! It definitely needed some body tape to hold the girls in....it was a bit too revealing for my taste. I am petite so I worry about fit, and the dress did not swallow me at all, it was a great length and fit great! I received a ton of compliments! I wore the 10 even though it was snug because the 12 had some zipper issues. Thank you RTR!!
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Love my sparkly dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby themed party. It worked really well--it ran a little large, as the other reviews said. I wore a size down and it fit perfectly. I'm not very busty, but the neckline still worked well, not too low. I'm pretty tall, but the length worked well too, hitting me about mid-thigh. The material was fairly stretchy, which made it very comfortable for dancing. Loved it!
Keri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a wedding but ended up going with my back up dress instead. I uploaded a picture to show the fit of the dress - the body of the dress wasn't very flattering and the top just didn't look right. The straps are very thick which makes the dress look bulky and it looks like the dress was designed with a plunging neckline but it was sewn together for some reason which takes away from the style. I liked the sparkles a lot but I just don't think the cut is flattering.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

RTR overnighted me this baby after my 1st choice didn't fit - this was SO much better! Loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little big, kind of tricky zipper. This dress had a good opaque lining. Plenty of room in the bust but it wasn't too cleavage-y. Just overall a very flattering cut. I wore it with nude pumps, but if I had more of a tan, I probably would have worn black.
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Glitzy, Glittery & Glamorous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's spring formal and it was absolutely perfect. It ran a little large as other reviews said-I was able to wear a size down than what I normally wear and it fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress, even with the low neckline. My only concern with the dress was the length on my short frame but it ended up looking classy and was perfect for a night of dancing. I received numerous compliments throughout the night and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something comfortable and sparkly that definitely wows the crowd.
Mary Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Pretty dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress. I feel like it was a bit more revealing than what I'm used to, but my boyfriend loved it. I was able to dance and move around without any trouble!
kristie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great Dress-- Especially if you recently had a baby!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a beautiful dress...in fact, 2 other women at my event had the longer version of it! Great minds think alike, I guess. We all had a good laugh about it. As for the fit, it is a very forgiving fabric, so truly, anyone can wear this dress. I am 6 months post-partum, so finding a dress that fits while breastfeeding and hiding the last few pounds of baby weight isn't an easy task. This dress was actually quite roomy in the chest which NEVER happens since I have big boobs. I probably could've worn the smaller size, but figured I'd go with the bigger one b/c I could zip it myself. I wore gold-ish shoes and they matched perfectly.
Andrea
Age: 30
Apr 28, 2014

I loved the dress! Definitely runs big so I am glad I got a size below what I normally am.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Keep in mind this dress has a rose tint to it-more like a rose gold. It was tough to tell in pics and to match shoes and bag to.
steff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2014

AMAZING DRESS! Compliments never stopped! Continuously told I have the best dress in the room!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks good on big chested but only if you don't mind pulling it together all night!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Amazing sparkly dress that will make you feel incredible!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party night and it was so perfect. I usually wear size 10 and I got the 10 and 12. I chose to wear the 10. The only thing that I didn't care for on the dress is at the bottom of the dress zipper it kind of pooched out and made it look like a tail, but the sequins mostly distracted from that. The length of this dress is great because it is a little longer and yes it is pretty low cut on the top but it makes it tastefully sexy. There is plenty of pleating to make sure and hide any insecurities. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be the center of attention!
K
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 1, 2014

Perfect for a formal/ reunion. My blurry pictures don't do it justice!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't think I can express how much I love this dress and how confident I felt in it. I wear a 12 in pants and a 14 in dresses, so I went with those two sizes when I ordered the dress, which arrived two days early! When I got them, they both looked kind of small, but I tried on the 14 and it worked; I wasn't in love with it, though. I thought it made my hips looked bulkier. I decided to try the 12, thinking it wouldn't fit, but it was perfect! The smaller dress took away the bulk of the extra fabric the 14 had and it was a better fit in the chest, too. I would definitely recommend this for any busty girls! I wear a 36DD and it was one of the few dresses that has both fit AND flattered my chest. You may have to pin it, though, if you don't want much cleavage because it is definitely low-cut. I was also pleasantly surprised by the length; I'm 5'9" with a long torso and it came to just a few inches above my knees. Finally, the pretty draping at the front conceals that tummy that most of us have and hate, and it gave me the freedom to sit, dance, take pictures, and generally enjoy myself without having to suck in or wear Spanx. Some people mentioned the sequins rubbing their arms and while I noticed them when I first put on the dress, they never rubbed me. I would definitely rent this again!
Rebecca
Age: 31
May 2, 2014

Wore it for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Super stunning on!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I loved it! I usually wear a size 4. The size 4 in this dress fit me ok, but then I tried on the size 2 and it was perfect, more form fitting and flattering. I got tons of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the occasion!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250 lbs
May 2, 2014

Sorority Formal - Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and the dress was a nice length on me (hit just above the knee and I'm 5'11''). Might be really long on a shorter girl. Everyone loved it and although a lot of other reviews mentioned itchy sparkles they did not bother me. I wore this dress for almost 12 hours (pregame, event, postgame) and was really comfortable and confident in it the whole time. The fabric is a bit stretchy especially in the bust (good for a larger chest). Overall it's a really classy, crowd-pleasing dress. It photographs really well. One note - it's definitely not traditional gold so my date's tie color was a bit off but no one seemed to notice (could also be an issue for someone trying to match gold accessories - I'd recommend sticking with black since the dress really is so dazzling that you don't need very many accessories to complete the look!)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 3, 2014

Classy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing it mostly because I felt like the sequins were a bit much for my work related event- it's VERY blingy! It was also my back up size so it was a bit long and a hair too big.
Karli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and it was a huge hit! I got so many complements throughout the night. the fit was very true to size! the color is a beautiful blush/rose gold. extremely comfortable to wear. the zipper was a little bit difficult, but no big deal at all!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit so perfectly, was very flattering, and I received so many compliments! The dress even arrived a few days early, and in perfect condition! Thanks, RTR!
tobi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful construction, easy to wear, lots of fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6. I could have worn the 6, but it was slightly baggy at the arms and bust. Four was a great fit. You could wear any bra without worry. It is truly a rose gold sequin. I wore it with a champagne gold shoe that was not perfect, but looked fine. The lining is phenomenal. Great construction. My husband and I were the chaperones for our daughter's prom, so I decided to dress it down with a jacket and scarf. I received compliments all evening. It was a fun and easy dress to wear.
Sasha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2014

Awesome dress for a sorority formal!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of compliments on the dress, the sequins weren't itchy and the sparkle was amazing. It also photographs super well. I wasn't sure of my size since I wasn't entirely sure how much or if I had gained any weight. I rented the 8 and the 10, and I wore the 8 because it fit right away and I'm not entirely sure if the 6 would have fit around my bust. It was great to dance in since the skirt wasn't super tight around the legs. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 5, 2014

The wedding was SO much fun, and the dress was HOT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt glamorous in this dress. I was able to wear my normal bra though I had to adjust a few times to keep the back of the bra from peeking through the V cut back. The length was perfect and fell just above the knee. The rousing at the waist was slimming and the sequins did not bother me much at all. I would highly recommend this dress!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

I wore this dress for New Years Eve and absolutely loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit, and this dress has so much sparkle! I will say it was ran a little bit long on me because I am on the shorter side but I still thought it looked great.
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

Loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We rented these for bridesmaids dresses. Everyone loved them and we got sooo many compliments! I wish I could purchase this dress. Gorgeous!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
May 5, 2014

This dress is a shows topper! I felt like a celebrity in this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

I wore this dress to my last sorority formal. People kept commenting on my dress the entire night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, especially for someone with a bigger chest. NO sticky tape or pins necessary! Fit like a glove.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress! Too bad the event wasn't!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 10 year HS reunion. The invite said, "Dress to Impress" so I headed right to the RTR site and started looking around. Turns out, my boyfriend and I, along with maybe 6 others actually dressed up. Everyone else looked pretty casual. Shortly after that the pipes broke and the power went out at the location. Long story short- the night lasted 45 minutes- but the dress was killer and I got several compliments. It is actually a kind of peachy pink color- which doesn't show well in the photo- it went really well with my skin so I was happy about it. The dress is very comfortable and thanks to the design, it's what I like to call "food baby friendly". Translation- very forgiving in the stomach area.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very hard to zip, but other than that it was perfect. The fit is flowly enough so that you can eat/drink/dance comfortably without spanx. The gold is gorgeous!!!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
May 7, 2014

This dress was absolutely AMAZING!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a college formal. Sparkly and fun!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was amazing, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm pretty short, and so even with heels on, the dress was super long! Fortunately, I just put a few safety pins on the bottom to bring it up a tad bit. Just remember this if you are on the shorter side like me. Other than length, the dress fit like a glove and I got soooo many compliments on it! Definitely would recommend for any formal occasion!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2014

Stunning dress and compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Great Gatsby themed charity dinner. I loved it! The only con was the neckline was plunging and wide open (a little inappropriate for this party) but it was nothing a strip of fashion tape couldn't fix! It was super comfortable and I got compliments all night. I'm sad to part with this one!!
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
May 11, 2014

This was my first time using RTR and it was amazing! Definitely will come back to this site again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well! Hugged my curves and brought out my hips which I loved! I felt incredible great and I would rent it again!
Carmen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

I rented this for a black tie wedding. I decided against a long dress because I knew I'd be dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is rose gold sequins with a beige underlay. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. I wore the 2. It was very comfortable. The length hit me just below the knees.
Megan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014

Sexy Little Bachelorette Dress :) Perfect for a ladies night out and the last fling before the ring!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great everywhere it was supposed to! For me being a bigger girl on the bottom the smaller fit at the empire waist and then the dress being relaxed on the bottom made me feel comfortable the entire night! It is more of a rose gold color which made shoes color a bit difficult but I went with nude heels and it looked great! Compliments the whole night, I felt great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×