Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
2898 reviews
Fit
Large581
True to Size1829
Small133
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 22, 2015
Danced all night in it.
Super comfortable. A little big at the shoulders, and a little long because I am so short, but overall, great dress. Also hid that part of my belly that I'm self-conscious about.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, fun experience!
I recently had a baby and am trying to get used to my new shape. The dress made me feel beautiful, and I got so many compliments, including the mother of the groom! The zipper did stick on both sizes I tried on. I went with the bigger size for a little more breathing room. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 21, 2015
Outshined everyone, except the beautiful bride. $35 is pennies for the photos you'll take in it.
I'm usually between 2-4. I went with the 4. But I used to swim so I have broad shoulders/ribcage.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 21, 2015
I felt so glamorous and it was such an easy process. Thanks Rent The Runway!!
The dress was stunning and I received tons of compliments. The 4 was a little snug and I could feel the sequins rubbing on my arms but the bust fit great. I ended up wearing the 6 since it was more comfortable and I didn't feel any rubbing on my arms. It was loose in the bust area though so I has to use tape. Definitely need to have someone zip you into this though as the zipper was very hard to do. Not that big of a deal though and was so worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!!
Fit a little tight at waist but it was very flattering and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 21, 2015
Perfect Savannah wedding!
The fit was as described by other women. If you don't want to accentuate your hips, don't get this dress. I like that part of the dress, but some may not. I'm not too busty, but the top fit me perfectly. I wore a strapless bra, but it looked/fit fine without one as well. Only one scratchy part on my shoulder blade from the armpit opening. I got lots of compliments and my fiancé loved the dress on me! Great first rent from RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 20, 2015
Fun dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was great! It was comfortable to wear throughout the night and was just enough sparkle for the event.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
September 20, 2015
This dress is a show stopper!! I received so many compliments on this dress.
This dress is gorgeous especially at night. I wore this to a night wedding and it was awesome. It does run big in the chest area. I wore the size 8 but I still had to pin the top, so it wouldn't fall open. Otherwise I will order this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 20, 2015
Sooooo many sparkles.
The amount of sparkle on this dress in person is blinding! I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was a huge hit. I would say it runs pretty true to size...I normally wear a 6-8 depending on the store. I wasn't a huge fan of the rubbing under my arms by the sequins (possibly avoided somewhat if I would have worn bigger size but the 8 just kind of hung on me). It also is VERY low cut so I had to pin it. I would rent this for a super fun party/NYE but maybe not for anything you're expecting to be in a lot of photos at -- maybe it fits others differently but the flowing/draping fabric on the front of the dress made me look pregnant/larger in the abdominal area than I am in a lot of the photos taken of me throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2015
Everything about my RTR experience was perfect!
I am a true size 4 but after reading the reviews about the top being a little loose, I decided to order the 2 as a back up. I'm glad I did because I ended up wearing the size 2. It was comfortable, easy to dance in and I had room to eat till I was stuffed! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, got lots of compliments!
I usually am between a size 10 and 12, the 12 was way too big in the bust area and the sleeves kept falling down, so I went down to the 10. Very flattering dress, and I loved the color and all the sparkles. Only down side to this dress is it is all sequins, so after a night of dancing the sequins scratched up the inside of my arm. Other than that the dress was great! If there was a way to avoid the sequin scratches I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
September 18, 2015
Itchy and uncomfortable
I ordered this as a 2nd dress option for my 21st birthday party and couldn't keep it on for my than 5 minutes. It was extremely itchy , uncomfortable and my hair kept getting caught on to the sequence. I also don't think the dress flattered my body at all and the cleavage is awkwardly low. I wouldn't recommend this dress to be honest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
September 18, 2015
The dress came in perfect condition. The zipper is a little hard to get up due to the thick fabric.
A deep plunge if you are busty but a safety pin can fix that if that's not the look your going for.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 18, 2015
My husband couldn't get over how great I looked :) be told me about 20 times
The dress fit wonderfully! It was extremely comfortable and easy to move around in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
September 16, 2015
Family wedding
This dress fitted me well, adjust to a high waist. plunged neckline, right above the knee
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2015
Perfect dress for my brother-in-laws wedding!
This dress made me feel glamorous yet classy for my brother-in-law's wedding. I loved the rose gold color, as it seemed a bit more appropriate for the occasion (versus regular gold). I received so many compliments. I was a little worried about that the length might be too long (based on a sample I tried in-store), but it was just perfect. I wore my regular size and it fit like a glove throughout my bodice. I was able to find rose gold Badgley Mischka heels (via Amazon) to complete the look. It was the perfect ensemble!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 16, 2015
The ease of renting!
I rented this dress for a James Bond themed gala. It was perfect. It fit like a glove and was beautiful. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2015
It's the perfect dress for a formal outdoor wedding on Lake Tahoe.
The dress arrived and it was as beautiful as I had hoped. I ordered the 8 (to be safe) with the 6 as my backup, as I was nervous about the fit of the bust area. Being a 34DD with an athletic build, I have a hard time finding dresses that fit my upper body. The 6 fitted perfectly! The dress was snug in all the right places and hung beautifully. I highly recommend this dress if you want to feel like a million dollars.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2015
I got engaged in this beautiful dress!!!
We attended a Great Gatsby themed gala and unfortunately RTR screwed up my order, and I got an 8 and a 10 when I'd ordered a 4 and a 6. But, with some safety pins and body tape, I was able to make it work beautifully and appreciated having a little more room in the body of the dress. This dress is stunning and perfect for that night when you want a little more glitz and glam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 15, 2015
This dress was so shiny it was like wearing a disco ball when the sun hit. So many compliments.
The fit was good and not too tight over areas I prefer to hide. Not too low cut. The sequins were a bit scratchy at first but I got used to it. I loved the flow of the dress. Easy to dance in all night!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
September 15, 2015
Amazing DRESS!!!!!!!
This dress fit wonderful! The best part was, it didn't cut my arms up like most sequin dresses do. I received a ton of compliments all night and it was the perfect GLAM dress for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 15, 2015
This dress is gorgeous! So many people came up to me and commented on it.
I ordered a size 10 as a back up and could have worn it but the bottom hem was coming undone so I wore the 12 to the event. It was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
The wedding was very significant for my family.
I ordered this dress in a 2, with a 0 as a backup, and ended up wearing the 0. It was a very fun dress, everyone loved it! The dress was perfect for dancing at the reception, too. The only con is that the sequins were relatively uncomfortable under the arms. Other than that, it was an awesome dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 14, 2015
All the glitter! Everyone loved it and I felt beautiful!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments!! It was a little loose in the top but I was able to make it work. The bottom was perfect for someone with curves and it was very forgiving and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2015
I got lots of compliments on this dress! It was so easy to wear!
I usually get a 4 or a 6, the 2 fit great. I had to fix the top to accommodate for my small chest size. Overall I loved the dress and it was FUN to wear it.
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
Loved the Dress for my wedding!
#swanky #wedding #partydress I loved my first experience with RTR! I rented this dress as a reception dress for my wedding. I didn't want to wear my long heavy wedding gown all evening and this dress was perfect for dancing. If you are between a 14 and 16 and tend to be on the curvier side, 16 will probably fit perfectly as it did with me. I love that RTR sends two sizes. This is a short dress, falls into the Rose gold color spectrum.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 26
September 14, 2015
The perfect rose gold!
This dress fit well, but I disagree with the fit guide suggestion to size down for your backup size -- I typically wear a size 10, and have recently been purchasing some 8s, but the 12 was snug through the banding. This may have been body type specific as I have a small waist and large ribcage and the tight band hits at your ribs, just below the bust line -- not at your waist. The bust is large and you will need to safety pin it unless you are a DD+. Overall I'm very happy with this dress, it was comfortable, pretty and the sequins didn't scratch at all!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette at the casino and got all kinds of compliments before and after
Pro- comfortable,sparkly, wow factor, not too short Con- zipper was brutal to get zipped, be patient, loose in the bust and i'm a DD so use some pins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt like the belle of the ball!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! I felt like a queen in it! It does get a little scratchy under the arms, and the zipper is a bit difficult (I was able to pull it over my head when it was zipped so I avoided that problem), and the sleeves were a little long, but overall, the dress was amazing. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
September 13, 2015
NA
This was a beautiful dress in person and fit very true to size. The party I attended was a little less formal so I ended up not wearing this dress but it is gorgeous in person and I would wear it for another event.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Return shipping is super fast & easy with no dry cleaning necessary before sending the items back!
This dress is definitely a wow dress! It fit slightly larger than my true size, but could've gotten away with ordering a size smaller and my true size. I received many compliments wearing it for a wedding and felt very glamorous! 2 cons with the dress -- my underarms are completely scratched up from the sequins on the side of the dress so wear with knowing this may happen to you and may require some neosporin after! Also, while it is a great deep V cut dress the top runs larger while the ribs rub snug so be cautious if you'll be doing lots of dancing, may want to try something else or just roll with it like I did! It really is a great party dress, and I would definitely use the service again, just being more cautious of the material in the future. #weddingwowdress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
I wore this 4 months postpartum to an evening wedding. comfortable and received several compliments.
Fits true to size but because of the shape at the hips I would suggest going with the smaller size otherwise your hips look larger! I did need to use fashion tape to prevent over exposing myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 248lbs
September 13, 2015
Beautiful!
This dress was VERY comfortable. It was a little big in the bust, but I just added a safety pin to close the top another 2 inches. Super flattering. The Rose Gold sequins are so unique. Compliments poured in all night. If you're like me and worried about shiny being unflattering on a larger frame, it's definitely not. Bagdley Mischka definitely know how to make a beautiful and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 11, 2015
Perfect Choice
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I had a black and gold theme and this dress was exactly perfect for me! This was a gorgeous dress that got lots of attention! Do not wear this dress if you are shy- so many people were coming up to me all night telling me how great I looked. The dress fit me perfectly, but the zipper was so hard to get up- took about 10 minutes and 4 people helping... Still a perfect dress for an unforgettable night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 11, 2015
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid. Fun dress, received lots of compliments!
The length of the dress is a little awkward if you're short; also some of the bridesmaids wound up having to put a safety pin at the bust to prevent it from gaping and showing their bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
September 10, 2015
Great dress and great sparkle!
Dress fit great! Allowed me to wear a bra! I had rented the black version of the dress and loved it so I thought for an early fall wedding I'd try the gold dress. Completely satisfied! Was forgiving in all the right areas. Made a new friend at the wedding who was wearing the black version too! Too funny! I received so many complements on the dress (at the wedding and on the way into the wedding)!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 10, 2015
Such a pretty dress -- So much sparkle!!
I wore it as a bridesmaid dress & got so many compliments. A little snug & pretty open on top, but made it work with spanks & pinning it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 10, 2015
Pretty, but didn't fit quite right
I wanted to love this dress, and while it was very pretty, the shoulders ran a little long for me. I found it left my chest a bit more exposed than I would have liked and needed to constantly readjust the top to feel covered. I'm shorter, so that could be why I had the strap issue. It's a very pretty dress though - I would recommend having some fashion tape handy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 9, 2015
Great short dress for black tie wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and got a ton of compliments. I hate wearing long dresses because I'm short and feel like I step on them all night, so this was the perfect option - dressy enough and very comfortable. It does run a little large so i recommend ordering a size down as your backup (I'm generally a pretty standard size 4 and had no problem fitting the 2).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress! It fit the top half of my body perfectly and I was able to wear a normal bra which was really nice. It was a little long on me (hitting right above my knees). I wore four inch nude heels which helped to lengthen my body a little. The fabric is a little thick and I thought the pleats made my hips seem a bit wider but overall I was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 73

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×