Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2194 reviews

Fit
Small 81
True to Size 1460
Large 512
Photos 1427
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
May 21, 2014

It is a beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! Tons of compliments.
shaz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding. Easy to dance and move around in. As mentioned in other posts, the zipper was a little tricky as it seemed to keep getting stuck as I tried to zip myself. I had to pin the cleavage area because it was a little to revealing for me. The sequins were not scratchy at all. I was worried I might look to flashy or Vegas or "disco ball" but was pleasantly surprised when I finally got to see it in person. Depending on the lighting, the dress looked more rose gold than gold in color. The dress is very forgiving. No spanx necessary :) I also got the recommended earrings. I was very happy all in all. I highly recommend this dress.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
May 22, 2014

Wore this to Vegas to see Britney Spears in concert! What a vegas dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt this fit perfect! I am 5'7, perfect length, not too short, I hate short dresses! I wore 4 inch wedges.The fit covered up my "c-section" pouch on my lower abs so I didnt need to wear spanx. The v neck was a bit much, I had to use a safety pin to hold it together so my girls didnt pop out.I am a 36D and wore a push up. I have an athletic body w a booty and this flattered! The dress is great quality and didn't itch like a lot of other sequin gowns! I did have a twin at the concert though! We both rented haha! I got the 10, but was too tight in the rib cage. I would recommend! It an attention grabber!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2014

This dress is beautiful! Everyone notices it and I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and thought it was gorgeous. A lot of people told me they loved it. The only problem I had with it was that I am a smaller person and the dress fit pretty loose on me, I would have liked it to be a little tighter fitting. Overall the dress was amazing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Great for seeing Britney B*tch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Vegas. Plans were to see Britney Spears and I wanted to look fab and this dress totally delivered. Like previous reviewers had stated, this dress definitely runs large. I got both the 2 and 4 and I probably could have had a better fit with the 0. Best part was seeing another RTR customer there in the same dress and we both looked fab! No faux paus over here! Just two awesome ladies with great taste!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Vegas glitter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you are going to Vegas, get this dress. I had a girl compliment me before I got in the elevator, and many other strangers compliment my dress throughout the night. I wore a regular bra and used garment tape to keep the low neckline in check. It is super figure flattering, and the gold is perfect. I did get a little scratchy under my arms, but it's the price you pay for such an awesome party dress!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2014

Fantastic dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Centennial Gala celebration at the college that I work at. I received compliments on this dress all night. Nobody had a dress like it and I truly felt special. I was sent the size 2 and the size 4; I chose the size 2 and couldn't have been more pleased with the fit.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 24, 2014

My Elvis and Pink cadillac wedding in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great ! The neckline was a little lower than I would have liked but I used body tape to make it a little more tasteful. The glitz was enough to make sure Elvis' gold sequined jacket didn't outshine the bride.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

Good but not great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I'm glad I rented this dress and would recommend it to someone else. It was sexy, sparkly and fun for a night out downtown. However it just wasn't the most flattering dress I've ever worn. It was low cut so my chest was on full display and I felt a bit revealed. (Although my boyfriend didn't hate it ;)) Also it could've been more slimming through the waist. I felt it made me look a little more hippy than I really am. Lots of boobs and glitter though! Photographs well and I got lots of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 25, 2014

Glamorous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a formal grad party. I felt glamorous in this dress! It drapes in the right places. I'm usually a size 4 but I rented a 2 in case and ended up going with that. The only con would be that the zipper is a tad difficult to zip towards the middle of the dress.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 26, 2014

GORGEOUS DRESS!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fancy wedding and it was perfect! I ordered the size 8 as that is what I usually wear, but went with the 6 as I thought the fit was better. If you wear a bra you need to make sure you get one cut low in the center so it does not show. It's a rose colored dress so don't get any straight gold shoes or accessories--will not look good! I bought a shiny nude strappy shoe and it was perfect. Black shoes don't work either! It was a ton of fun to wear and for compliments on it all night!!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Reviews were so helpful and spot on - great experience, loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It seems the reviews were right that the dress runs a little big. I would normally feel safer wearing a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly (I never even tried the 4 on). I wore muted gold accessories (wristlet and shoes, that's it) that blended in well with the color of the dress. It was more of a rose gold and perfect for a guest of a wedding. I received many compliments and it was really comfortable. I had no problem wearing a regular bra and I didn't feel like it was too low. Very happy with my choice and RTR experience :).
Kristenmarielv
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2014

I received so many compliments wearing this dress and the process was so easy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was right in between the two sizes. The 10 fit, but it was tight and I wanted to be able to dance and move comfortably at my friend's wedding. I decided to wear the 12, even though it was big in some areas - just so I would be more comfortable. Received so many compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
May 26, 2014

Great show stopping dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful eye catching dress! I received so many compliments and it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. It was true to size the only problem is the zipper is hard to zip up. Other than that awesome dress!!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 26, 2014

Fabulous & Shimmery

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was loose on the top and tighter on the bottom for me, but I LOVED it! It fit great with the great gatsby theme :)
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 26, 2014

I originally rented another dress and last minute changed my mind. Customer service helped a lot!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and got tons of complements. However there was some tape on the dress from the previous renter that looked liked it was cleaned on. It was a little sticky. Overall the dress worked for the event and it was a great rental.
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 26, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty, comfortable, and fit well. I was very excited for this dress and got it for my bachelorette party, but I didn't love it quite as much as I thought I would.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect amount of glam and glitter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a lot of fun to wear because the coloring was perfect. I wasn't super sure I was gonna like it, but the longer I wore it, the more I liked it. The fit was perfect and the cut enhanced my figure. I paired it with black healers, gold/black earrings and a Kate Spade purse. The lighting during the reception was a soft pink and yellow which really made the dress pop. It was also fun to wear out in the sun because the glitter looked fabulous. It was a comfortable dress to dance in , pose with friends and be very active! Definitely a fun dress to wear during a special evening.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014

Such a pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Listen to other reviews that it will run on your smaller size. I wear either a 4 or 6, but for most higher end dresses go up to the 6. The 4 for this dress was perfect, and it fit like a glove. It is generally very comfortable, though you will feel sequins on your shoulders/arms, as you might expect! (A little lotion will make you way more comfortable if you tend to have sensitive skin). The only thing that was a little tricky was finding shoes, as the color is a bit rosey (but SO beautiful). I would happily rent this dress again and fully recommend it!
Kelsey
Age: 32
May 27, 2014

This dress is VERY sparkly and a beautiful color; a flattering style.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my brother-in-law's wedding. I was not in the wedding party but wanted to coordinate since my husband and kids were. The wedding was during the afternoon with an evening reception at the Biltmore, so I wanted something short but fancy. This was perfect. It is pretty low-cut, but looks good. The material was thicker than I was imagining so was a bit hot when I was outside. Great that I could wear a normal bra AND could nurse my babyin it. It might run slightly large since the 6 fit and I still have a lot of baby weight (I'm normally a 4). The color is definitely slightly rose-goldish, so my gold jewelry didn't look quite right. I wore pink pearls instead.
Alexaundra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 29, 2014

Amazing dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in the garden of a Virginia Beach hotel. I went with the recommendations and ordered both a size 8 and a size 6. I ended up wearing the 6. It was still a little big in the straps, but it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I got tons of compliments, and I felt amazing. I would definitely recommend renting this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 30, 2014

Tons of complements from strangers.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Comfortable, a bit long but still above the knee. Beautiful color
Lexie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 30, 2014

Made me stand out and very comfortable!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party while all my girls wore black. It was perfect! It covered my problem areas and accentuated all the right ones. Very comfortable too!. I give it an A+!
JV
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, good length. Fit true to size. Zipper's a little tough, but manageable. Great sparkle - a really nice rose gold color.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2014

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!! Got so many compliments since I stood out among the sea of LBDs. I did not feel like my chest was falling out at all. It did run a bit big so I would size down. Not too short either for being 5'11!!
Mary
Age: 28
Jun 1, 2014

I got compliments on it all night- it really was beautiful, & comfortable even!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great, but I'm usually a 6 or 8 and wore a 4 in this dress. Also, as others cautioned- the zipper was seriously an issue...almost couldn't get it done up for the party. But overall I really loved it- gorgeous rose gold color & very flattering!
C
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I felt great in this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was well made. I was nervous that sequins may have been falling off since there were 2000+ reviews but the dress was in perfect condition. I got many compliments. I am a little under 5'4, 135lbs, 34c, and since I've had two c sections, I have a tiny pouch that I'm always self conscious about but this dress it covered up. Great RTR experience.
Maia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Prom 2014!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my senior prom and I got a TON of compliments. I loved how sparkly it was because it definitely made me stand out. However, I didn't like how large it made me appear around my stomach because in reality I'm smaller than that. Aside from the appearance, the dress was very roomy and comfortable to dance in which made the night go pretty smooth! I would recommend this dress for any formal event.
RTR Customer
Jun 2, 2014

I received a ridiculous amount of compliments on this dress. It's stunning and so much fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was a bit hard to get up despite the dress fitting properly. It took me holding it and my husband zipping it
adriana
Age: 23
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It did make me look like I had more hips than I actually do but besides that I loved it!
Jill
Age: 44
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect for the after-party portion of this wedding we attended! Fun and flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and very comfortable to wear!
Kalah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Unforgettable Vegas bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and was thrilled when it arrived. It is truly radiant, made me feel incredibly special...and the compliments from strangers all night sure didn't hurt :) if you are a bride to be, look no further than this shows topper!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 3, 2014

Gorgeous dress perfect for a special occasion!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this dress as a surprise for my mom's 50th birthday party. I was SO glad RTR gives you two sizes and was able to get her a 8 and 10. She ended up going with the 10 and it fit perfectly! She's almost 6 feet tall, so the length was great for her. It's definitely a bling-y dress you need to wear to any special occasion and RTR made her 50th birthday one she'll never forget.
Alishan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Gorgeous bridesmaid dress. A definitely show stopper

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and the only requirement is that we wear sparkly champagne dresses. I saw this dress and knew it would be perfect and it did not disappoint. I rented a 0 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2. It fit like a glove, was super comfortable and I got endless compliments all night long. I'm about 5'8'' so the length was perfect but I could see how it would be too long on someone shorter. I also didn't experience the sequins rubbing my arms or being painful like others mentioned. I'm pretty small chested so I didn't mind the deepness of the V neck either. Overall a great rental and a beautiful dress.
SongBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Go To Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a wonderful color that never clashes with the band or with client decor The fit is comfortable and the look is glam. Using fashion tape you can convert neckline from modest to super sexy easily (pictured without fashion tape adjustment. Very sexy neckline) Con: Pulls the curls out of hair-basic sequin problem.
Kerrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie event, I got more compliments then I've ever received on a dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 14 fit perfect, the only 2 con's that I had going for this dress were the fact that I have a true hourglass figure, my chest is actually a DD, the stitch holding the two chest pieces together felt like it was going to pop, so I had my mother safety pin the two together so that if anything DID happen, nothing would be exposed and the fact that I have got a booty. Other then those two things, I did not want to take the dress off at the end of the night!!! I would absolutely recommend this dress to anybody that is going to any sort of formal event and wants to receive compliments all night! I'm normally a 10 in jeans and 10/12 in dresses, depending on the fit and designer, but knowing my body type and the fit of this dress, I decided to go up a size to a 14 and boy am I glad I did, it fit like a glove!
Jodi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The dress was fun, comfortable and pretty.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4, but ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'8" and 126 lbs and 34D. The 4 was too big thru the hips. The zipper was impossible to zip--but I found that if I put it on backwards and then turned it around, it worked!
Parvathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: sparkly, fits well, comfortable, easy to dance in
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Flattering and beautiful...I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 6 feet tall, so I was concerned about the length of this dress. While it was on the shorter side, I was very pleased with the coverage and I never once worried about it being too short. It fit perfectly, was comfortable and easy to move around in, and was so much fun to wear. I got a ton of compliments on it all night long. It does show off your curves, but in a very flattering way. (I ordered an 8 and a 10 and I wore the 10. The 8 fit, but felt a little snug around the arm holes.)
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a business school formal, the theme was masquerade. The dress was very low cut, which was fine for this particular occasion. This was the only picture I had, and it does not do the dress justice. I was told by more than one person that I was the best dressed at the party. This dress was perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×