Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3658 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2136)
Small
(152)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 17, 2013
This stunning dress makes you feel like a million bucks!
I got compliments all night long in this beautiful dress! I wore it to a musical and uptown bar in the art district afterward and people could not stop fawning over it! I am typically a solid 10 (sometimes a 12 on bottom thanks to my very curvy hips and hiney) and the 8 fit me great! Like some other reviewers stated, one of my sizes had a stitch to help hold the dress closed over my chest, the other did not. No matter, it was fine either way and provided comfortable coverage up top. The generous cut around the hips and the tiny bit of stretch allowed for my extra junk in the trunk and made the smaller size a very comfortable fit. :-) Rent this dress and feel spectacular!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2013
Never wore it...
I got the "back up" dress, but the first was such a great fit and selection. I never wore this dress. I probably wouldn't be renting it again, just because it wasn't a real show stopper like the longer version.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2013
If you were a sequin dress to an event be prepared to be noticed.
The dress was easy and comfortable to wear. I didn't have to worry about pins or tape. It was forgiving even though my hips are wider then my shoulders. I've never received more compliments at event. I wish I had another event to go to so I could wear it again.
AlishaMarch 15, 2013
You looked great. The color of the dress looks so gorg against your skin and with your red hair. Love it!
GladysMarch 17, 2013
You're picture is the reason I'm renting this dress and returning the one that I bought from Bloomy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2013
Loved it!!
Fit was beautiful - although I needed to safety pin the bust so I wasn't hanging out all over the place. Everywhere else it fit like a dream. This was my first rental, and I'll definitely do it again!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
beautiful dress, but runs large
This dress runs very large. I usualy wear a size six and I definitely could have fit into the size two. It's also a little bit of a deeper V than I was expecting, but I taped it up with fashion tape so it wasn't a problem. Overall, I LOVED this dress. It was just as stunning in person and photographs very well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
New Year's Eve party!
#gatsby
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 15, 2013
This was a great dress!
The cut was a little deep and baggy for the size 12.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Perfect NYE dress
Rented this one for New Year's Eve, and I left like a million bucks!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Made me Look Frumpy
Dress was way too long and made me look frumpy. Looks better in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2012
like it.
:)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2012
N/A
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 9, 2012
so glamorous!
fits true to size :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
So easy. Click, wear, send back. My second time to RTR.
I wore this to an Oscars-themed charity event, and it was very effective. Flattering and comfortable. Sequins are blush, gold and silver.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 25, 2013
It fit great and I received a ton of compliments on the dress.
The dress fit very well and was true to size. You have to be a little careful with all of the sequins catching on anything. Overall the dress was fantastic and a total hit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2013
Love this dress! I got MANY comments on how great it looked
This dress fit me true to size - I was worried it would be too low cut and it fit fine and was comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
Made for the perfect Vegas birthday dress
The top runs a little bit large in comparison to the bottom, so just be aware of that when ordering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2013
Exceeded my expectations; everyone loved it.
At 5'9, 165, atheletic body, I normally wear an 8 or 10, depending on the designer, but sometimes I need a 6 and sometimes I need a 12. Anyway, I felt like both sizes I ordered (8 and 10) would have worked just fine, and almost considered trying to think of an outing where I wouldn't see the same people for another night on my 4 day run to wear the other one. Although the angle of this picture makes it look a little "sack-like" on me, it really didn't fit that way. I wish I had a front on picture. Though the dress was jut the right length (shortish, but not so short as to be slutty.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party and received many compliments. It sparkled all night!
The dress fits true to size, I'm 5-4" so the dress was more knee length on me. A bit longer than the image but it was a formal occasion so that was fine with me. The dress is prettier in person, it sparkles from all directions when light hits it. Perfect dress for a special event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
March 3, 2013
Glad this was just my backup dress!
The neckline plunged too deep, and the gap where the front V met was very large. The zipper on this and the Manhattan Socialite dress were very difficult to get up or down. The color didn't look to great on my either. I was hoping to wear this dress because my gf was in a wedding and it matched her outfit better. So I just ended up wearing the black one and matching with my accessories!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2013
sequins!
I had a baby 2 months ago and the empire waist did a good job of hiding some of my post baby paunch. The 10 fit, but I had massive cleavage so I wore the 12 which was a little big. I'm nursing and currently wear a 36DDD - I was very pleased to find a dress that would fit up top and I could wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was beautiful! More of a rose gold color but it was fabulous!
This dress runs really really large. I ordered a 10 and I couldn't even wear it out it was so large. It's also quite stretchy so when in doubt, get a size or two down!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
This sequin dress was truly a showstopper. I felt like a movie star. It doesn't get any better!
The dress is super comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra, and there were no problems with panty lines or anything like that. The only flaw is that the zipper pokes out (like many other reviewers mentioned.) I used some fabric tape on it, and all was well.
MBMarch 13, 2013
You look fantastic Elizabeth. Guess what, I am renting it next -- Mariaelena
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
March 6, 2013
The dress looked great and was a fun pick for a NYE wedding.
II am 5'2" and my only complaint was that the dress was a little long, it hit right at the knee, would have preferred if it came above the knee.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Sorority semi-formal
The dress fit great and I got compliments on it all night. Because it has sequins all over it, it can get a little itchy under the arms but other than that the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2013
Pretty on the model, but I didn't LOVE it....
This dress is beautiful, but it's very heavy. I was going to wear this to a formal affair, but ended up wearing something I had in my closet. The dress doesn't hang well and I just didn't like how it looked. The heavy material makes it very bulky. I'm sure it looks great on someone, just not me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
I wore this in Las Vegas on a trip with my husband-- no less than 20 people stopped me and loved it!
The dress is very comfortable overall. It has a bit of a stretch to it. It is so incredibly shimmery and so much fun to wear. The dress is very well constructed and lined and is guaranteed to be a sparkly hit! People kept commenting on how gorgeous it was. Can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2013
Lovely sparkly and fun! Not amazing for ladies with big butts!
The color is a light champagne color which really shines and catches the light in the most amazing way. The skirt is really a tulip- which some large bottomed women tend to wear- but that doesn't make it right. The resulting combination meant that I looked like a beautiful champagne disco ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Even prettier in person than in all the photos. The champagne is a rich, warm color. The zipper was difficult to get up, even though I had plenty of room. Very comfortable as well; soft lining made it feel like wearing a jersey dress. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Got soooo many compliments!
I wore this dress to fairly formal sorority event and it was amazing. I am not very tall and I found the dress to be a little long in me. It hit me right at the knee instead of above as in the model photo. I was initially concerned about the paleness of the dress, due to the already existing paleness of my skin (if you are blonde, you know what I mean), but it was perfect! The pale pink was beautiful. Also, the sequins are a combo of gold & silver, so accessories of either color work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
I felt so beautiful and classy.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Barrister Ball aka Law School Prom- hence the prom pose- and everyone told me what a beautiful dress it was. The dress photographs very well. The length is great. The bust was very flattering and appropriate for a formal event. I normally wear a 2P, but the 0 fit me like a glove. You do need at least a little bit of a tan to pull off the rose gold color. I used some quick self tanner. I would recommend this dress for any formal, yet fun, event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
Stunning
Very comfortable, works w a regular bra. My only criticism is the front needed either tape or a small safety pin as it is quite low cut and gaped. I have a very short torso and If there was 1 inch less in the straps it would have fit perfectly and I don't think the tape/pins would have been necessary. Is it was I wear 36DD and still didn't fill out the top adequately. (RTR profile gets updated across all reviews. Whatever the weight/usual size the profile says, that's not what I was here. Usual size when this pic was taken was 14 and I was 166.5 lbs 3 mornings prior.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved everything about this dress--perfect for my birthday trip to Vegas!
True to size, comfortable and super sexy. Love, love, love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 12, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this dress!
It has a really deep V and I have large breasts so I had to do some creative taping/pinning. The tape RTR provides is awesome but I was terrified it would pull the sequins off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2013
It was a perfect dress!
Flattering, sexy without being too revealing. Fit well in the waist, bust, and length. It was really fabulous and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
March 14, 2013
Feel like a movie star!
I wore this for my 30th birthday, and when I walked into the bar, everyone in the place was staring at me. People literally can't help but look at you. Every head in the room turned, I've never felt like that in my life! I didn't even have to ask people to move out of the way. Heads turned and people automatically made way for me. As far as the fit goes, it hid my stomach well, but I had to use a few safety pins to hide my bra in the cleavage. It was nice to be able to wear a regular comfortable bra! It felt comfortable all night too! I was so sad to give it back. This was my first experience with RTR and I can't believe this company is for real. Everything was so easy, even the return. The dresses came in great condition, and I can't wait to get another dress for another occasion! The party was spectacular but the attention I got in this dress really made my night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2013
Perfect Holiday Showstopper!
I rented the 4 & the 6, and the 4 fit like a glove. But when I got to the event I had brought the 6! I was lucky that I had brought the fashion tape because it was essential for keeping the ladies tucked in. I wore it without a bra because the back is a little too low to wear with a regular bra. There was a little thread at the bottom of the V-neck that was supposed to keep it together, but it was too visible once the dress was on, so I just snipped it. This also gave me the perfect amount of classy cleavage. The 6 was definitely baggy, but it was such a beautiful dress that no one seemed to notice that it was too big. The color and sparkle were perfect and I had strangers stopping me all night to tell me what a wonderful dress it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 16, 2013
Perfect for a black tie event where you know you won't want to ever be seen in the same dress again!
Very sparkly dress, looks great in photos, and got lots of compliments. I usually feel more comfortable in a 4, but this dress was perfect for my body type with lots of room around the hips and cinched high enough in the waist that I didn't have to worry about sucking in my belly all night. Size 2 was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
I love the fact we can keep the garment bag, it's awesome! And my dress arrived early!
The dress was great! I wore it to a company gala and received so many compliments, from the valet attendant to corporate employees I don't even know. It definitely was a little large in the chest for me, but it was workable. Also, the dress is actually slightly diagonally gathered from the center out to the sides. It made the dress less flowy which isn't a huge deal, but I would have preferred otherwise. I paired it with nude shoes and a tan snakeskin clutch. This was a good first experience and I'd definitely rent again, especially because I'm about to enter the "wedding" phase of my life, where all my family and friends are tying the knot, and I will certainly need more dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2013
Got compliments on the dress all night!
A tad long, but easily fixed with a few safety pins. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2013
Perfect for the occasion!
Great dress. It fit pretty true to size. It does create a little bit of a pouch in the front because of the pleats but overall very flattering. I received a lot of compliments. Order and return process was excellent.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 92

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×