Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

2305 reviews

Fit
Small 85
True to Size 1514
Large 525
Photos 1506
Jackielee396
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 31, 2015

Fun, Sparkles and Super Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! The material does give a bit which made the smaller size fit better. It is very sparkly so maybe not best for bright daylight, but when indoors for evening wedding, it was perfect!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
May 29, 2015

This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit is SUPER flattering, it doesn't hug anywhere to tight. It is such a pretty color. I loved it.
Heavenly lights
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 29, 2015

It wasn't as complicated as I thought...

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress !!! I wanted to wear the 0 but I am big boned, small chested and narrowed hip. Zero would have been perfect but I couldn't zip it up. I didn't want to stretch the dress, ruin it and be uncomfortable all night. Thank you, for the 2 size option. I am quite tiny, 5'2, 105 lbs... But the bones?!?! This dress sparkles at night!!! My tummy is quite large but if I stood straight...? It looked a lot better.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2015

Fun & Classic!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Loved the rose gold tint of the sequins and the overall fit of the dress. The length hit right above my knees and fit loose thoughtout the thigh area. It was a little uncomfortable for the skin under my arms.. There is really no fix for this-- if you are standing, sitting or walking your arms will rub against the sequins. Other than that, it was a fun dress to wear for a bachelorette party and I would definitely recommend it!
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
May 28, 2015

Very flashy

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty and attracts a lot of attention. There is A LOT of bunched fabric on the hip area which made me look very wide and it was heavy. The zipper was a nightmare it took 15 minutes to finally get it up. I also ordered the showstopper earrings when I received them they were not the earrings that go with the dress just the same name. Oversight on rtr in my opinion.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2015

The Perfect Barrister's Ball (Law school prom) Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress for pear-shaped ladies, as it hid pretty much all of my love handles. I normally wear size 10 on the bottom and 6-8 on top, so I ordered the 8 and 10 since the reviews said it runs big. I should have done 6 and 8 instead, because it does run large all over, but most especially on top. I had to pin the front to my bra to avoid flashing anyone. It was also a bit longer than I would have like (at my knees). I wish they made this in petite. I think I could have fit into the 6 but it would have been close. Overall, it still worked and I was happy with the quality and look. Take the gamble!
Courtney
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220 lbs
May 27, 2015

I rented this dress for my own bachlorette party and absolutely loved it!!!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really great! I would order a comfortable size or the next up. I wore it while getting ready, out to the bar and dancing all night. It was super comfortable and I got so many compliments on it. I didn't want to take it off. I couldn't get enough of it!
LiMary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 27, 2015

The dress itself

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size. it's amazing received lots of compliments the sequences a little uncomfortable underneath the arms
Janelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
May 27, 2015

LOVED THE SPARKLIES!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented for my Vegas wedding and formal awards banquet and couldn't have been happier. This dress is so stunning and COMFY. I read at least 2 dozen reviews -- a lot of them for primarily "apple" shaped women like me -- before deciding to take a chance on this dress. I did end up darting a temporary stitch in the chest because I wasn't comfortable revealing as much as the dress is designed to show. Also, I'm between sizes 12-14, and because of my waistline (measurements are 39" 34" 39"), but I feel like a 10 would have been a better fit than the 12, although the 12 was comfortable with a padded bra in place (38 C), otherwise the straps may have shimmied off over the course of the evening. Although I'm not the most body confident woman in the world, this dress made me feel like a starlet. The construction is fantastic and I loved the way it sparkled everywhere we went!
Emma
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

This dress is so sparkly and definitely attracts attention.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. I got compliments on it all night. It was very comfortable, the sequins didn't rub my arm at all, it fit true to size and it made my night.
Al
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
May 26, 2015

It's gorgeous. Got tons of compliments. Dressed it down with a cardigan.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfy. Sequins didn't rub. A little cleavage heavy but not gross. Loved the fit, and I have huge hips but it fit great.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2015

Golden dress for my golden bday!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I rented this to go out in for my 25th bday! It was so flattering, I got a million compliments and I am thrilled with how all my pictures turned out in this fun dress! I was surprised at how comfy it was, I didn't seem to notice the sequins scratching my arm so that was a plus. I can definitely see myself renting this dress again. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and they both fit, but the zipper on the 12 was a little easier to zip so I went with the 12. I did wear an extreme push up bra but I could see how the chest could have been a little too large if I had worn one with a little less oomph. Overall LOVED this dress, and a great first RTR experience.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2015

Beautiful dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, wish I owned it because I would absolutely wear it again! I wore this to an outdoor ceremony wedding in Tennessee. The dress was not too heavy in hot weather, which was an initial concern. I'm sure this looks good on all body types, but I highly recommend for women with larger busts. I felt secure in the top and didn't have to worry about any unexpected exposure. The dress was definitely a head-turner without being over the top. It is very sparkly, but did not feel like a Dancing With the Stars costume. I got many compliments, as will anyone who wears this dress!
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2015

I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it worked wonderfully!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a size 2 and 4; I am normally a size 4 but some reviews said to size down but the 4 ended up working perfectly. I received many compliments during our photo session and a few women asking where I got the dress at! The only downfall is it made my hips look a little wider than they actually are but other than that, this dress is beautiful and I loved wearing it!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2015

Effortlessly glamorous

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a show-stopper. I wore it for our first wedding anniversary and my husband said "wow!" Good pick, right? I say I'm usually a size 8, but so far the size 6 dresses are hitting the mark for me. I'm glad I got the 6 because the top part fit very well, unlike the size 8 dress. I paired the dress with neutral stilettos and minimal accessories because the dress is the "main event"--no need to go overboard with jewelery. If you want to stand out in a sea of LBDs, this is your ticket. Only negative part was the zipper, which took some extra heft to get it to move. I'm glad I didn't have to resort to WD-40 to get it moving. :) Overall, the dress made me feel special on such a momentous occasion.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 21, 2015

I wore it as a bridesmaid dress for my cousin's wedding. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly everywhere except the chest. If it wasn't a wedding I MIGHT have been ok with it, but it was too far apart and showing too much cleavage. I pinned it with a safety pin and, while it was still a little cleavage-baring, it wasn't nearly as bad. The photo is of me sitting down and pushing my arms together so just know that it wasn't as bad as it looks. Overall, fantastic dress though, especially for how inexpensive it was! I got compliments all night.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
May 20, 2015

People could not stop staring at me in this dress!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Vacation
The fit is true to size, and it does run a little low cut. Thankfully I have boobs and it fit perfect on me, and showed the perfect amount of cleavage. I wore this for my bachelorette trip weekend, on our formal night, and people would not stop coming up to me to comment on the dress and how great I looked! I felt like a million bucks, and seriously, this dress lit up the city!!
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful, fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper sticks a bit but great dress! Had to pin top a little at bust line for when I bent over but loved it and was very comfortable.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Beautiful dress, got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to 2 different company holiday parties. I thought the dress would be scratchy because of the sequins, but it wasn't bad at all. The length was perfect (right at the knee).
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2015

Wore to my bridal shower it was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the shimmer. However the midsection can be a little unflattering
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Got so many compliments on this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, tighter through the bodice and roomy on top. I had to pin the top so my bra (I did wear a regular one) didn't peek out. Lovely dress for a Vegas wedding!!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

This dress was fabulous for my bachelorette party in Vegas.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
The dress was flattering in all the right places!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

Sparkling!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Smaller size 2 was a little scratchy, but the size 4 didn't irritate at all. Dress is very sparkly and you will stand out in this dress. BEAUTIFUL!!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

This dress fit perfectly and made me stand out at the event!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfectly accentuated my waist while still fitting my (rather large) butt and c-cup boobs. I didn't need to use a bra because the fabric was thick enough, but chose to use some push up cups for a little extra oomph. Overall I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it for curvy women!
Travis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

The sparkle in this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size. The size 8 fit me well but the 10 was more comfortable. The sparkle in this dress is amazing! I loved it! We went to an annual Prom for Adults in our city and I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was a great time in a great dress!
Kathy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
May 18, 2015

Great Dress for Many Occasions

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got a ton of compliments! For my first experience with RTR, this was fantastic. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. The reviews definitely helped me choose! The reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is that the stomach area was a little shapeless for me. I ended up choosing to wear a 2 instead of the 0, because the zipper wouldn't close on the 0 around my middle. Oh - another major issue for me (I have a ton of curly hair), was that the sequins kept grabbing onto my hair (really tight). But that's to be expected with sequins and curly hair. Overall the dress was a hit and I really enjoyed wearing it. I'll definitely be using RTR again soon.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
The dress showed up a day earlier than expected, which was great. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. It was a little bit bigger than I expected, but still fit comfortably. I loved the sparkle!! The only con I can think of was that I had to take my veil off after I put the dress on because the sparkles kept snagging and tearing the beads off the veil.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2015

Great party dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a summer cocktail wedding. May have been a tad overdressed , but got several complements!! The dress fit perfectly - I am pretty curvy, typical hourglass, and this dress highlighted all the good while skimming over my "trouble-spots" so that I felt comfortable eating and not sucking it in all night long. I will say that the "girls" were a bit on display more so than my usual tastes, but my husband was quite alright with that. I didn't feel like it was inappropriate, just a little more revealing than my norm. It was a teensy bit itchy around the arms, but not so bad that it caused chaffing or anything - just slightly annoying. I would definitely wear this dress again!!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 17, 2015

I sparkled and outshine Miss Texas AND Miss America!! (Well @'least I felt like it! Lol!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attended the Miss Texas Woman of Acheievement Luncheon and WON! I was fortunate to be able to grace the stage with Miss Texas, Miss America, and Miss Richardson and held my own! I looked and felt great! A very beautiful dress!!
Ash
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 186 lbs
May 17, 2015

I definitely turned heads in this dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit so well to my body shape and was very lightweight considering the sequins. although I had to fashion tape the bust part, it was absolutely an amazing dress! it didn't chafe at all even with the sequins and it was very comfortable to move around in! I would recommended this dress to anyone!
Sammie
Age: 21
May 17, 2015

So easy to use and convenient!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Pros were it was true to size and I felt beautiful! I have wide hips so I was nervous but I feel like the dress was so flattering! It went perfect with the theme my sister wanted for the wedding and it was so great!
jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2015

Rose gold and sequins very pretty!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and material was very nice. The fit was alright, a little thick in the waste and low cut but overall a fun and pretty dress.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2015

Glittery, flattering, and fun!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my sister-in-law's bachelorette to meet her request we wear our sparkliest attire. It was amazing! Super flattering and indeed quite glittery. She also rented her romper from RTR as did the maid of honor with her dress--and we all had a great time!
Elyssa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

Be prepared to sparkle! This dress is a show stopper!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very flattering. I wore it with beige pumps and minimal jewelry. I wore it with a strapless bra and didn't have any problems. I received so many compliments and truly enjoyed wearing this dress. Be prepared to light up the room like a disco ball though. It reflects the light like crazy-but that makes it fun!
Janel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2015

I would wear this dress again!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. Ordered a 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the size I usually wear (6). Was surprised that the dress wasn't as heavy with all the sequins. Wore it to a Roarin' 20s themed birthday party and other guests loved the dress. It is a little low cut for those who don't have a large chest, but I was able to use a safety pin since I don't usually wear a low V cut. Pros: Very comfy, gorgeous, flattering dress Cons: Why can't I keep it?!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

Never Felt Better Standing Up in a Wedding...Fantastic Silhouette & Gorgeous Details!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this as a "neutral but fancy" bridesmaid dress for an outdoor California wedding and I've never felt prettier! This dress is one of the few out there that looks as gorgeous in person as it does in the pictures. Ordered a 2 and 4 and went with the 2 for a more fitted look (but could have easily worn the 4 too). As a petite gal (5'4") the length was absolutely perfect to balance out the sexiness of the sequins. I would totally rent this again, a great dress head to toe with no need for extra flair (makes pairing jewelry & shoes a breeze!).
Kelly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015

Amazing!!!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
#love
Pamela
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2015

Fun, perfect for my bachelorette party

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm between 12 and 14, ordered both and went with 14. I'm large chested but it still looked appropriate :-) Could wear a normal (demi cup) bra. Was pretty comfortable - wasn't too bothered by the sequins under my arms. I can't imagine what other event I'd wear it for besides my bachelorette party, but it was perfect for that!
squill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2015

I wore this dress to a spring benefit and it was a huge hit. Many compliments from everyone I saw.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable. The dress ran slightly large so I had to tape it closed in the bust area. My coworkers had to help me zip it up because it was difficult to do alone as many others have mentioned as well. I had never worn an all-sequined dress before, but my husband picked it out and although I was tentative at first, I really enjoyed wearing it. I would highly recommend it.
CJ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2015

I loved this dress! I received a lot of compliments and it photographed very well. Would rent again

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 was a little too tight. The 8 was a little big on top, but wasn't too bad that I felt uncomfortable wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×