Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3311 reviews
Fit
Large
(610)
True to Size
(1993)
Small
(142)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
January 21, 2016
Fun dress and perfect for nye
Overall good fit although somewhat bulky around thigh area because of side flair/ pockets in dress. Also low cut if you are big chested-had to safety pin it. Wore for nye, although i wore jacket most of night because it was a rooftop party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2016
Fit me perfectly - made me look amazing for my first Awards Show!
I wore this to an awards show where I had to walk onstage to accept a scholarship in 2014. The dress fit really well! The only strange thing I found with it was that the bottom hem wasn't loose but it wasn't fitted - the hem was just a little tight compared to how the fabric fell on my body up until that point. It was weird, especially because you can't tell from the photo. Perfect length, perfect fit on and under my bust, and gave me a shape. Definitely perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
January 21, 2016
Overall, the fit was nice and comfortable and got many compliments on how sexy I looked!
The fit was a little roomy in the hips, and since I have a curvy figure, I wished it was a little more form fitting. But overall, I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Lots of compliments on the sexiness and the sparkle the dress brought to the party. Length was nice too, if you like to show off a little leg ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 21, 2016
I've received a lot of compliments on this dress and it was perfect for my friends wedding.
The dress some what got caught on things but would be careful of it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 20, 2016
Dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments.
I could have worn the 8 (which is what I normally wear) but I wanted a little wiggle room and the sequins rubbed a little. I have to agree with everyone about the zipper. It was nearly impossible! I had to zip just past the bunch in the middle and slip over my head. Otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. Very comfortable and flattering for those who have a little extra in the middle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Best dress I ever rented! I'm seriously considering renting again for another event
Fits true to size. The sequence is not bothersome and the overall feel of the dress is great. High quality and accentuates all the right parts. Didn't really need jewelry as the dress is already flashy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 19, 2016
Perfect for a bachelorette party or a big night out!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and I loved it SO much that I wanted to keep it. I have very large hips, and I usually wear a 16 or 18 in a dress, depending on how fitted it is. I ended up ordering an 18W and a 20W and wearing the larger size of the two. Much like the other reviews stated, it is EXTREMELY difficult to zip up due to the gathering of the fabric in the back. It is also shorter in the back, so if you are self conscious of this, order up a size. It was very blousy up top, and I would not recommend this for smaller chested girls. The sequins never bothered me in the arms like others mentioned. It was a great party dress that was comfortable.... I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 19, 2016
I felt like I sparkled like a celebrity.
I did not originally order this dress. RTR sent it to me over night. I just had my third baby and the first dress I originally chose did not hide my midsection as much as I would have liked. This dress made me feel awesome. It tastefully showed off my assets and covered up what I didn't want to show off. I would totally recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 18, 2016
The dress color and fit was great!
Dress was great though a little long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Great Dress - The dress ran large - The cleavage area dropped a bit too low:) Very comfortable!
Very Flattering - Top part runs large. I would have liked a size 2 better
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 18, 2016
Loved this dress!
I ordered a size 8 and 10, figuring I would need to wear the 10. I'm 5'0" and 155 lbs (on the bigger side, with thick legs and a big booty). I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
High glam, effortless to wear!
This is a very flattering, easy to wear dress. The rose gold sparkle is stunning, and the stretch in the fabric makes it effortless to wear and dance in all night. The neckline is very low, and since I'm very small-chested I decided to safety pin it for the evening. I think the bulk of the sequins may add a little width to the body overall, but the nicely tailored waistline helps to counteract that. I'd recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
January 17, 2016
I received So many compliments on the dress and how beautiful it was!
Everything about the dress was great! I ordered the 16 and 18. the 16 actually fit better, but the seam was coming undone at the bottom of the dress and the breast area was not stitched as well as the 18. So, even though the 18 was a little less flattering to my body I wore that one because the dress quality was better and breast area was less reveling due to the stitch someone had added. Overall though, I LOVED the dress and would rent it again!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Very flattering, great fit, perfect NYE dress
Only con was that the zipper was stuck
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 17, 2016
It was a formal for dental school. Good food, good friends, good drinks!
Gorgeous dress! It was a little large in the chest, but this may have been because I wore it without a bra. Everyone I talked to loved the dress! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper is a little tricky like other people have said, but it doesn't pose too much of an issue. I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
The rose gold sparkles were beautiful.
I loved this dress with the exception of how low cut it was. Other than the cut of the neckline, the dress fit wonderfully and I had a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 15, 2016
Busty
Got so many compliments on this dress! The top is a little bit bigger, so I ended up wearing a size smaller than i normally would. Luckily you get to rent two sizes anyways!
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 15, 2016
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a show in Las Vegas to celebrate my husbands birthday - I felt like a million bucks! I received several compliments from strangers. The shoulders were a little big and the front didn't stay closed very well, but nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
January 14, 2016
Didn't love it! Ended up not wearing.
I think this is an awesome fit for curvy girls but not flattering if you're more on the straight up and down side like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 13, 2016
Sparkles in the sun!
I had ordered the full length gown to this dress, some 2 years ago! Really wanted to order it again but the bride to be was a real minimalist and I didn't want my dress to outdo her gown (just being honest). So I opted for the shorter version. More summery and subdued, but equally as glam! It- much like it's counterpart, runs about a size big, and it is quite forgiving. You HAVE to order this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2016
Perfect for my bachelorette!
This sparkly dress was perfect for my bachelorette party, and didn't look cheap. It's made of a stretchy material and ran big- I wish I had rented a size 2. Sometimes you could feel the scratchy sparkles from the dress but it didn't bother me sitting through a dinner and dancing. I ended up pinning with a safety pin the cleavage up because the top was too big on me, but I think the size 2 would have been better. I'm 5'5" and I wish the dress was a bit shorter for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
January 12, 2016
This dress sparkled all over the place!
The dress fit pretty well, I normally wear an 18-20 and the 20 ran a bit large on me. I have a 38D chest and had to pin it just like all of the other ladies. In the picture I also pinned the inside of the dress to shorten it up a bit as I was wearing this to a rave. Because I wore it to an event that I was dancing all night at, I did get pretty scratched up under the arms. Overall I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone, I got compliments from men and women alike all night long! I felt beautiful and sexy, even surrounded by other women wearing barely anything!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2016
Just the right amount of sparkle
Wore this dress for a NYE we hosted at our home. It had the perfect amount of sparkly and enough room for my growing 5 month belly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 12, 2016
The dress made me feel like royalty! I was def too dressed up for the event but it was worth it
The zipper was hard to maneuver...but after some gentle tugging, it zipped up. That's really the only complaint I have, if that's even a complaint. I was stopped by strangers many times who complimented the dress--definitely a booster! We ended the night at a dive bar and instead of feeling uncomfortable that I was over dressed (as I normally would), I felt like an unstoppable rockstar. For a $35 rental, this is SUCH a steal!! I'm usually a size 6-8, because of my DD boobs I usually need more material, but they sent me a 6 and it fit like a glove!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
The speed in which I received the dress and the ease of return.
The 4 fit perfect, the 2 was too small in the chest. I received multiple comments on the dress, it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
January 11, 2016
I wore this dress for my housewarming party and it was a hit!
This dress was a great party dress. I got a ton of compliments on it. It was WAY shorter in the back and way lower in the front that I imagined it would be, but thankfully I taped my boobs and it was all good. I felt beautiful and it was wonderful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 11, 2016
It was a great dress. Got lots of compliments.
It fit just right, chest is a bit big and had to pin it closed so I wouldn't be sharing the goods with my husbands coworkers. zipper is a bit hard to get up. the sequins get caught on a lot so just be aware. overall a great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 11, 2016
It's a stunner!
I wore this for my engagement party and stopped the room with this glittery gown! The rose gold complimented my fair skin just right and it was a comfortable fit--long enough at the hem and with enough give for dancing. I got SO many compliments. I think I might consider the full-length version for my bridesmaids! One thing, for busty girls, grab some fashion tape ahead of time to keep from peekaboo faux pas.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 10, 2016
I was a bridesmaid in a NYE wedding. This dress was perfect!
Fits well - very sexy and comfortable. Serious cleavage and booty but not in the bad way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2016
Got compliments all night!!!!
The dress fit great! The zipper took a little patience and a little too much cleavage for me personally. My favorite part was I didn't have to wear spanx!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2016
My favorite RTR rental so far! This dress makes you feel like a movie star!
This dress was amazing, the all over sequins makes you feel so gorgeous and glam. I definitely got compliments on this dress and I did not want to send it back. It is very comfortable to wear, with nice soft lining to prevent any discomfort from the sequins. I can't wait to rent this again and rent some of the other colors too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2016
"Pink Wear" portion for a Breast Cancer Awareness Pageant - WINNER!
The fit was even better than I had expected, I really could have worn either size ( I was between) but went with the 8. I won the category as well as the title for my age, with many compliments on the dress! I am renting again for another charity pageant April 2016! LOVE it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 8, 2016
I received so many compliments ! great fit. .
The only complaint is sequence rubbing my armpits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
Gorgeous dress, but sizing was an issue
I've had my eye on this dress since I first learned about RTR. So I rented it for our annual downtown NYE dinner with friends. I ordered the 14, since that's my normal size, and a 12 for the backup since the notes indicated sizing down for backup. I tried on the 12 first (vanity and all), and it was VERY snug. Wearable but tight. So I grabbed the 14 and figured that would be it. Except the 14 would not zip AT ALL. Probably a 2-3" gap at the top of the zipper that wasn't closing. Since I needed to wear with tights anyway due to weather, I found some tummy control tights to help suck in my waist just a bit (the waistband was the tightest part of the dress, as the description mentions it being fitted there) and managed to make the 12 work for our dinner. I wasn't uncomfortable, but also couldn't have spent all night in the dress. I changed as soon as we got home. I also did need a safety pin at the bust just to keep from being too revealing (I'm a 38DDD, so there's a lot to spill out up top). I also paired with tights, as mentioned, and a cardigan to keep warm. I did get lots of compliments, though, throughout the night! Not sure I would rent again, but it was a great NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 7, 2016
This was a dress for a rehearsal dinner on New Year's Day.
The dress is so fun and PERFECT for the holidays! It was wonderfully comfortable and fit nicely! The only bummer is that it showed more of my chest than I felt comfortable showing. I tried to safety pin the closure together, but you could still see the safety pin. I just felt a little self conscious all night about showing too much cleavage and kept tugging at the top.
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
January 7, 2016
Love the sparkle and the color!
This dress was a little on the short side for me at 6ft tall, but I got so many compliments on it that is was worth not being able to bend over all night. LOL The top of the dress is quite low cut, so be prepared to let the girls free. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2016
Awesome dress! Flirty and Fun!
Ordered this online for a New Year's Eve Party in Washington, DC. The dress is so fun and full of sparkle, you are sure to stand out in it! The neckline goes a little lower than expected but I just pinned it and you couldn't even tell. The zipper is a little tricky around the seam of the dress. It looks gold in the pictures but it is really more of a blush color. Overall I was very happy with it and would absolutely order it again if I had the need.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
Beautiful dress! Sparkled all night!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and got tons of compliments. I think the dress fit true to size, but I am a small C and the dress gapped at the top. The gapping made me worry about bending over, and I had to be aware of it all night. It fit great everywhere else, and was just the right length. I also never felt any scratching from the sequins which I was very surprised about. Overall the dress was great and perfect for the event! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved this dress. I am normally an 8/10 and the 8 fit very well. It was a little snug going over my ribs but once zipped was very comfortable with no tight areas. Definitely fitted in the backside, skimmed in a very flattering way. The front is very low cut and I did have trouble picking a bra that wasn't visible from someone taller than myself. The straps could be considered a little loose. It was definitely showy which was kind of the goal. Felt great in it all night, no chaffing from the sequins. Wore to a museum NYE party with a DJ and dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. Its very fun and sparkly
The overall fit of the dress was good. The bust runs a little loose. I would recommend double sided tape to keep it on place.
See more reviews:
12 / 83
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×