Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3767 reviews
Fit
Large
(629)
True to Size
(2192)
Small
(156)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2016
Great for the price.
Nice fit. The sequence pulled my hair a bit, and the zipper was a pain to zip up. Other than that I loved the overall look. I would pair with gold accessories and nice shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2016
Simply fabulous!
This dress was beautiful and very flattering. Im normally a size 8-10 but i was 6 months pregnant so i ordered a 12 it 12 and it fit great. A little big in the bust area but like i said its not my normal size. Nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I received so many compliments from strangers it truly was a stand out. It had give to it wasn't so tight.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
September 21, 2016
Dress was exactly what I imagined
Have to start by saying that initially I ordered 18w and 20 as a backup. When I saw tracking info I saw that arrival date was after my event .. I contacted rtw and told me there was a shipping problem and I wouldn't get the dress I ordered and had no other dress in that size. So I ended up ordering the 16 which was in Stock. Dress didn't stretch too much but I was able to squeeze my self on to it lol. Got many compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
September 21, 2016
Gorgeous Dress
Gorgeous dress for charity gala that I attended. Warning: Zippers get stuck mid-back where material is thicker. I was stuck in this dress for 30 minutes when I tried on. Size 4 was stretched out and fit larger than the 6. I wore the 6 but it was a little big in the bust, had to pin it shut. Dress was longer than I had hoped. Sequins do fall off occasionally. Dresses came in time and were beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 21, 2016
Great dress, I received many compliments!
A little loose in the bust and the straps are a bit long, otherwise it was a great fit and quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2016
Sparkling and unique
Rented for charity event. The zipper was very snug and took an adult to zip. I would size up especially if you have an athletic build with muscular torso like I do. Overall it works even if snug and is very unique and beautiful dress. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2016
Cute
Conservative sequins. I know that might sound counter-intuitive, but the dress was much longer and looser than I expected. I wear a 6-8 normally and I should probably have reached for the 4. Also the top is full coverage and if you have a large chest it can make you look heavier on top - much the way a full coverage support bra would make your breasts look bigger. That said, it was super comfortable and the waist hides a full belly after eating a large dinner in the way a body-con dress wouldn't. The sequins are champagne color and small so it's really classy looking. I got a lot of compliments, and it's a great dress, but if you're looking to really show off your figure this is not the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2016
got lots of compliments. VERY comfortable
the zipper is a bit sticky at the gathers but we were able to get it up.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 18, 2016
So many compliments!
This was my first time using RTR so I was a bit nervous. I've recently gained some weight so nothing I had fit and I was worried that what I rented wouldn't fit either. This dress was perfect - it was nice to get 2 sizes. I got the 10 and 12 and wore the 10. It flattered the good areas and hit the tough spots. It was so different that I stood out in pictures. I'm definitely doing this again! I just wish there was a way to buy the dress....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
September 18, 2016
I loved how expensive this dress looked.
The zipper was a pain in the butt!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
September 18, 2016
Stunning
I had total strangers coming up to me at this wedding telling me how wonderful the dress looked. It was gorgeous, comfortable, and so worth it. My first RTR experience and it won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
September 14, 2016
Flattering with no hair!
I ordered this dress before my diagnosis of leukemia and my body went through some majors changes including Cushing's Syndrome as a side effect from one of my medications. With the added fat in the face, shoulder region and belly I was afraid the two sizes I ordered, 8 and 6 wouldn't fit. The 8 was way too big in the bust region but fit perfectly everywhere else. I got the 6 to zip though and it fit like a glove! I was a bridesmaid and we all wore different champagne sparkly dresses. It was super comfortable and the sparkles didn't irritate my skin at all! The bald head and disco ball dress really made me a spotlight to others which wasn't really my plan. If your bald and want to stand out more, this is the dress for you! But I would consider myself in between busty and flat chested and the dress is more for a busty girl, I had to pin my dress to keep my girls from showing. Overall the dress was great and super fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 196lbs
September 14, 2016
Comfortable & sparkly!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2016
I had lots of compliments wearing this amazing dress!
It wears really good. Sequins didn't bother at all . The only concern that really bother me was an issue with the zipper . But slowly I could make it work .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 14, 2016
Love!!!!
Loved this dress, it fit true to size. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
September 13, 2016
I received compliments the whole night. It looked very sparkly in the videos. Great fit!
It was an overall beautiful dress. Many people pinned the breast part, but I did not find the need to pin mine. The length was perfect and I am 5'6".
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
September 13, 2016
Dress was great
The dress fit great. I got a lot of compliments on it. I wore it for a night out in Vegas. It was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
September 12, 2016
Glitzy and glamorous!
I ordered a size 8 based on the sizing recommendations with a 6 as my backup. I ended up wearing the 8 for several reasons. The 6 probably would have worked, but as the dress is fitted at the natural waist it would have been quite constricting. At 10 weeks pregnant, my rib cage is expanding and the size 8 was just more comfortable. I also chose the 8 due to the increased room at the arm hole. The 6 was just a little too small around the armpit. The dress hit me about mid-thigh, which was perfect. I didn't feel like the dress would show too much while sitting nor when I put my arms in the air. As I mentioned before, the dress was fitted at the natural waist but had plenty of room surrounding the hips and thighs. I chose to wear Spanx under my dress, but I did not need to. The bust fit well and I was able to wear a regular bra. I think someone had previously tacked the cleavage together so that the girls didn't completely fall out. I felt that my bra straps didn't show and that everything stayed well enclosed while dancing and grooving. The dress also had a very soft, nude lining that prevents any scratching from the sequined fabric. One downside was that the zipper was a little hard to zip right at the waist. The other concern was the rubbing of the sequins on my under arms. The chafing was tolerable and not as bad as some dresses I've worn before. Once the dress came off, the discomfort went away and didn't last. The dress made me feel glamorous and sexy without being overdone. It had a slight 20's feel to it so I based my minimal jewelry around that, even searching for shoes that complemented that era. I received many compliments and people even recognized the dress from the website. One gal I spoke with had worn this same dress to a wedding the previous summer and raved about it also. For my first Rent the Runway experience, this was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 12, 2016
Golden bachelorette night!
This dress was the center piece to an unforgettable bachelorette party! I felt like an absolute princess in this beautiful, easy to wear dress! Dare you not to feel like a million bucks in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 12, 2016
Looked great while living it up at my friend's wedding! Fit great and got tons of compliments.
The fit was true to size. A lot of people said it runs big up top, which I'm not sure it does (or it didn't on me), but I did notice the one side seems to flap out a bit more due to the v-cut. This happens to me with all v-necks, though, so I might just be a special case! I also didn't get the sequin chafing a couple people warned me about, so that was great. I would have survived, but was concerned I'd want to rip the dress off at the end of the night, and I didn't. I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
September 11, 2016
A showstopper!
Fit was true to size. A big plus is the ability to wear a normal bra. I felt it best to pin the front but for those with a larger bust it may fit a bit better. The dress is rose-goldnot a true yellow gold so the shoe choice was challenging. I'd recommend a very neutral metallic. All in all a very comfortable and flattering choice for a variety of body shapes and coloring. This dress is most becoming in the evening when it reflects soft lighting.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2016
40 and Fabulous!
Loved wearing this dress for my 40th birthday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2016
figure flattering perfect!
Rented this dress for Las Vegas! I usually wear a size 8 and got the size 6 as a backup. The six fit me better in the bust area so wore the 6 and was comfortable all night in this dress. Gets little scratchy under the arms. Will def. rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
September 11, 2016
Unstoppable for a Black Tie Optional Wedding
You know you picked the right dress when the bride and a dozen guests complement you on your dress. I'm not especially curvy, yet somehow this dress gave me an hourglass figure! This dress is universally flattering, just be ready for some generous cleavage. If definitely rent again if there weren't so many other dresses I wanted to try! Rent this one and you won't be sorry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2016
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress and the sparkle made us excellent accents to the beautiful bride!
Very flattering and comfortable! The only thing that might be annoying to some is the sequins rubbing the inside of your arm a bit. Overall, a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 9, 2016
Great gold sequin dress...hit at the party!
This was my 1st time using RTR, at first I was a bit skeptical. I don't like buying clothes online, because they never fit! With RTR you get a back-up size which is great. I was looking for the perfect dress for my 40th bday party. It had to be gold and it had to have sequins and this dress was a hit. I ordered the 10 and 12. I usually wear a 12 in dresses due to my 36ddd, but I ended up wearing the 10. The zipper was a bit hard to zip up, but I was prepared for that from the other reviewers. This dress has a little bit of stretch and and can hide tummy issues well. The plunge neckline is great, especially if are well-endowed on top. I got so many compliments and everyone loved the dress. The whole process was so easy to, from renting and returning the dresses. I will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2016
This dress was a perfect option for a sparkly & fun bridesmaid dress.
Fit was true to size. The only slight issue was that the top was a little loose and the v-neck was very low, but that can easily be fixed with a safety pin and some tape so no one gets a free show. Looks great in photos and got a ton of compliments. I definitely would recommend this dress or any rent the runway dress as a bridesmaid option..although I would love this dress in my closet :) (ps I'm the redhead in the photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 9, 2016
Loved this dress on my client!
I'm a boudoir and contemporary glamour portrait photographer and my client wanted to wear something with bling for her session, and this dress was perfect! She's 5'5", 34C bust, hourglass shape, and average dress size is a 10. This designer, Badgley Mischka, has a good amount of give/stretch with the dresses, so I ordered the size 8 for backup--that's the size she wore. I paired the dress with the Teardrop Pearl Earrings to complete the look. My client was able to wear a standard bra with the dress. http://shannonhemauerphotography.com/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 8, 2016
Fab Dress, Felt Like a Model!
LOVE this dress. I have worn both the long gown and short gown and love them both. They are very forgiving and comfortable (you would think it would itch, but no!) I got so many compliments and felt like the most beautiful girl in the room (minus the bride of course!)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2016
Eye-catching and comfortable!
This was a backup that I didn't end up wearing because I didn't want to outsparkle the bride at her rehearsal dinner! This is a fun, glamorous dress for a night out that fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. Can't wait for another occasion to rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2016
I felt very beautiful in this dress!
Thank you to all the ladies who said this dress runs big. It does! I normally wear a 4-6 and I ordered a 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2. The top is a bit big and the front gathers with extra fabric. Also the front of the size 2 was longer than the back. Over all very comfortable and sparky! The service was excellent! The dress can clean and ready to wear! I'll definitely rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
September 6, 2016
This dress did not disappoint! It was a hit and I felt like Beyoncé while wearing it
Fit great. Shows a little cleavage if you had a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress and felt confident knowing I was wearing something fun!
It fit true to size. However, it was difficult to get the zipper past the band of fabric. The sparkles were beautiful and did not scratch up my arms. The lining was soft and comfortable. It was a great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
September 5, 2016
Stunning!
Great fit! The whole dress is sequins, photographs well! The zipper on the larger size was very difficult. Thankfully, the smaller size fit! I would rent this dress again! Many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2016
Goldalicious
Pros- true to size, my boobs were HUGE, could wear a regular bra, worth the rent price Cons- zipper got stuck going up and down, kind of scratchy but not that bad
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2016
Bachelorette party dress
Really turned heads and made a huge impression for my bachelorette party! Loved it and so glad it now comes in white (wish it did a few months ago )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 4, 2016
A little big in the chest
I was able to go down a size due to the top being a bit loose. But the smaller size fit perfect! I received compliments all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2016
This was my first experience with RTR and it did not disappoint!
I loved everything about this dress! I received numerous compliments throughout the evening. I am typically a 4, but because many of the reviews said the dress ran big, I ordered a 2 as a back up. The 2 actually fit really well, but after having 2 babies, I still have a pooch in the mid-section. Because the 4 also fit well and didn't require me to wear Spanx, that's what I went with. The cut hid my mid-section perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins weren't itchy at all. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2016
first time using rent the runway and it was a great experience.
The dress is really beautiful and quite comfortable. I am 5'9 and have a long body and the size 4 fit very well. It is very sparkly. The size 4 had been stitched in the front so it was not too revealing (perhaps that is the original stitching). I am small busted and the size 6 was a little too loose in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2016
Flattering sparkle
I selected size 8 and 10, I ended up having to wear the 10 because the zipper on the 8 was a little bent and was difficult to zipper up. But both ran true to size, the 10 on me was just a tad big in the stars but perfect otherwise!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
12 / 95

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×