Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3802 reviews
Fit
Large
(631)
True to Size
(2209)
Small
(157)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
This was a great dress for the "All that Jazz" event. Received a lot of compliments on the dress.
I am 6 months pregnant so first off, this dress is perfect for pregnancy. High waist covered my bump and the top was generous for my expanded "girls". Glad I got the larger size because I needed it. The zipper was a bit hard but was able to get it with teamwork. No itchiness but I can imagine longer use would create some irritation on your arms where they hit your side body. Overall I loved this dress and I will definitely RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
October 3, 2016
The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress.
The dress fit great and was comfortable. Only bad thing was the zipper; it is very thin and hard to pull up. Other than that, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 3, 2016
So flashy!!
Perfect for my sorority formal! This dress is not stretchy, so while the size 4 fit in the top, the bottom was too tight. I ended up wearing the 6 and just had to be cautious about the top dipping too low. I got a lot of compliments, but I would probably not rent it again because of the fit.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2016
First RTR was a success!
This dress was gorgeous. It is very forgiving if you have a 'mom belly'. I got endless compliments and felt great wearing it. I gave it one less star because I thought the top was a bit larger than necessary. Other than that it was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
October 4, 2016
I felt beautiful!
The dress was perfect. I wore it to homecoming and got a bunch of compliments. Although, if you're bigger busted, the dress is SUPER cleavagey, but you can easily fix that with a safety pin. At first I thought the dress was going to be scratchy, it actually wasn't at all. Overall, loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
October 6, 2016
If you're in love with rose gold and sequins
This is your dress! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it. It's a tad large in the chest and waist, I'd suggest your free size to be one down. Also really shows off the girls but could be pinned for more modesty. I will definitely look for another event I can rent it again for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
October 7, 2016
I got so many compliments that night, even the bride loved it!
I loved the way it made me feel! I went with the 6 even though I think the 8 would've been a more comfortable fit, because the zipper was pulled on the 8. I didn't want to risk ruining the dress so I went with the 6. Most of the reviews said to size down and so I am glad I didn't get the 10 as a back up! The 6 was snug but I felt comfortable, wore a regular bra, and nothing slipped! It was a fun dress to wear! I'll definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
October 8, 2016
Sparkly and fancy !!!
Loved the sparkles. Really beautiful. Wasn't happy with the bust line way too much showing then I like. But I pinned it's and made it work. Zipper was super hard to get up. Had to have my boyfriend zip it up with all his might. Overall experience with rtr was great. If and when I have another place to go where I can rent a dress I will do it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 9, 2016
Lots of compliments! Loved this dress! Got a 12 and a 10 was excited that the 10 fit great!
Lots of compliments! Loved this dress! Got a 12 and a 10 was excited that the 10 fit great! I had to pin front because it was a little boob-alicious. But it was so much fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2016
Zipper is TOUGH
I loved this dress - except for the zipper. I rented a 6 and an 8 for my sister's bachelorette weekend in Atlantic City. The 6 would've fit perfectly, except for the fact the zipper wouldn't budge up OR down. The 8's zipper was a better, but still tough. I wore the 8 and fashion taped myself in. It photographs beautifully though!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
October 11, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement party and was complimented on it all night!
The dress fit perfectly, although there was quite a plunge in the chest area. Whoever had the dress before me stitched a little stitch in the size 16 dress and it was perfect. This was the first time I was meeting a lot of my fiance's family and I didn't want to be falling out of the dress. I ordered the 18 as a backup, but it was much too large and there was no stitch on the front of that one. I would recommend this dress to EVERYONE! Would be flattering on any size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 11, 2016
So comfy!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner at my own wedding this last Saturday. I loved how it sparkled! It was also super comfy and ran completely true to size. I felt great in this dress!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2016
Gorgeous color and comfortable!!
Pros: The fit!! The dress hugged me in all the right places which I'm always skeptical about giving my height lol. I also absolutely loved the color of the dress which was a rose gold and very sparkly! Cons: The ZIPPER!!! A pain in the ass to take on and off, it kept getting stuck on the material which was very frustrating and I was afraid of breaking it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2016
Birthday dress
I was 28 weeks pregnant and it fit me perfect. I was 150lbs (5.6")
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2016
I felt like a million bucks!!!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!! I actually rented it in blue for a second wedding 2 weeks later!! I had issues with the zipper ( def need a helping hand) but other than that the dress was a dream!! Comfortable, easy to dance in and you sparkle in minimal light! If you have sensitive skin be careful because the sequins may irate your skin under your arms ( but totally worth it because you feel like a million bucks in this dress!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2016
Sequins aren't itchy!!
Great length, SUPER comfortable, but runs rather large in the top if you have small breasts
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 12, 2016
Sparkles and compliments for days!
I wore this for my 10 year anniversary date night! This is a great dress is your midsection is a problem area (mine is after my second kiddo). It's got a great stretch that keeps it very comfortable and drapes just right so that it's very flattering! Got compliments on it all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 270lbs
October 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding!
Absolutely loved the dress! I ended up going up in size because my size ended up fitting but I wouldn't have been able to breath in it! I got so so many great compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2016
Great dress!
Loved the dress! It was a little large as others said in the bust but the rest of the dress fit great. It was easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments. I would definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
So many compliments!
Such a great dress! It looks great in pictures and is so comfortable. My only issue was that the zipper sticks a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2016
Perfect sparkle
It was extremely comfy and easy to move in! I'm not big on accessories but the dress is an accessory in itself! Highly recommended this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2016
I sparkled all night!!
The dress was a hit! I loved the way it looked with just simple accessories and it was perfect for this very fancy wedding downtown! I have a bigger bust and I would say in most dresses I'm a 10/12 but find myself going for the 12 because of my boobs. I LOVE the double size option so I got both! I ended up going with the 10-it fell a little shorter and had a little less fabric hanging off. There was a pin in the bust that I kept in-still plenty of boobage haha The dress got so many compliments and was pretty comfortable to dance in!! I recommend this dress for sure!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2016
My shining moment
Wow! Loved this dress for a rock n' roll themed awards night. Tons of compliments, including from the guy who presented my award to me on stage :) I usually wear a 6/8 and sized down due to other reviews. I have a wide back & shoulders so it was a tight fit at top, but plenty of room in waist. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 35
October 15, 2016
perfect for a stand out in a sea of LBDs
I was a little nervous about my first RTR experience. I am typically a size 8 but am currently 17 weeks pregnant and have expanded in many directions. I rented a 10 and 12 and the 12 was my winner. It was still a bit tight in the back but I blame my "medical status"! I wore it to a cocktail event and received compliments all night long. People were constantly stopping me to ask about it and say how beautiful it was. I felt glamorous and glad I took a chance on renting for the first time. Can't wait to try another dress for next year's event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 16, 2016
Gorgeous!
The bust is a little low cut, but was easy to adjust. I felt gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2016
Fun, glam and comfy dress for Vegas!
This dress was a blast to wear for a night out in Vegas. I had no issues with sequin chafing as others have mentioned. Comfortable to wear from 6pm to after 2am. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 16, 2016
Nothing but compliments!
This dress is fantastic. It fit so great and I felt like a million bucks!! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. I wish I could own this and wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2016
Lots of compliments, very flattering!
I got a 4 and a 6, the 4 I couldn't breathe in so I wore the 6, had to safety pin the top closed cause the 6 bust was a little large on me. But overall awesome. Loved that I could wear a normal bra with it too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2016
Sparkly Casual
I wore this dress in Vegas. It worked because it was so sparkly but the cut and fit are rather casual. I wore the 4 and it was quite roomy. I would've worn the smaller size if I had it. The inside waistband is itchy, I would wear a short slip to prevent this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable
I wore this to a Formal Holiday Party. The dress was beautiful and comfortable but was a bit short for a work event. I am very tall (6'1") and on most women would be plenty long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 17, 2016
I wore the dress to a black tie gala, and I didn't need too much makeup - the dress was the star!
I ordered 2 sizes - 6 and 8. When the dresses arrives, the stitching that holds the deep V-neck together on the size 6 had come loose, so I had to wear the 8 instead. Both looked great though! I felt amazing and glamorous, and it seemed everyone in my party agreed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Wore this for my bachelorette party. Loved the fit. Very comfortable and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 18, 2016
This dress was very comfortable. I received many complements. Thank you Rent the Runway!
I'm 5'5 and the dress hit above the knee. This dress was comfortable and very elegant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Go-to rental if you're feeling sparkly!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal function in college and absolutely loved it. This dress is just sparkly/stand-out enough to catch your eye but nothing too over the top. I received a ton of compliments and would definitely rent again! The fit is very flattering, shows off a nice figure as well as a tasteful amount of cleavage - I am a 34DD and while my frame is small, my rib cage is kind of wide, so I always worry about how tops of dresses will fit but the 2 was just the right amount of fitted and I was able to wear a bra - I normally wear a 2 or 4 depending on how things fit around my rib cage. It is very comfortable to dance in as well since you don't have to worry about anything being too short or revealing - this dress made me feel like a million bucks and I had a great night wearing it! The only two cons I have about this dress are: 1) I noticed the sequins catching my hair while I was getting ready so I ended up with an up-do so I didn't have to worry about the curls in my hair falling out from catching on them throughout the night. It wasn't painfully pulling at my hair, but I just have super fine hair that tangles and catches on things easily and didn't want to worry about my curls falling loose. 2) My second con is that it rubbed me a little with my arms down but to be honest I only barely noticed it here or there so this is definitely not a big enough reason to not rent - unless I guess you have super sensitive skin! Regardless, I still gave this dress 5-stars because I think that for how great of a dress it is, these are minor cons - and considering it is a dress covered in sequins I think these things are to be somewhat expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2016
So beautiful and sparkly!!!
Runs true to size! So glad I got 2 sizes just in case! I received a lot of compliments and it was comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2016
This dress was absolutely beautiful.
This dress was a showstopper. Absolutely loved it. Fit wonderful, not too short for you tall woman out there (thats always a fear of mine). Very classy and elegant. Got towns of compliments. I wore it for a friends wedding. It was a little itchy on the arms where the sequins are, but not overbearable--nothing a few drinks couldnt take care of. haha.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
October 19, 2016
Sparkles and comfort
This dress is gorgeous and super sparkly. I got a ton of compliments and it was really comfortable. The only issue I had was that the sequins snuck past the lining while we were sitting for dinner and stabbed the backs of my legs. No permanent damage but it was a little uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2016
It made me feel glamorous because I have not worn anything that fancy before.
This dress fit me very well besides the straps being a little loose on my shoulders due to me not being very broad. I really liked how you could see someone else your size wearing the dress with there reviews on it before you could purchase it. Seeing that, definitely convinced me more into buying it. The length was perfect. On the other hand, the one negative thing I would have to say about the dress would have to be about the zipper. It got to a certain point and would not want to go up anymore even after 2 to 3 people forcing it up. I believe it was getting stuck on part of the dress. That was a little annoying to have to work really hard at getting the zipper to go up. I was so scare I was going to break it but it ended up working out for the best and was a perfect dress for a perfect night celebrating my 21st birthday. It was all well worth the purchase and will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2016
Unforgettable. Draws compliments.
So sparkly, but not in a distasteful way. Great party dress- wore for a formal Christmas party. Many compliments from strangers. Only negative was that it drapes rather loose in waist area which, having a bottom & a bust, I feel made it appear I was heavier or hiding a belly. Would've preferred a more fitted waist, but still looked fabulous! This dress would work well to hide an early bump! ;-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2016
Love this dress
So flattering, forgiving, comfortable. Doesn't require a special bra. The sequins gives it a real wow factor and I couldn't believe all the compliments. Highly recommend!
See more reviews:
10 / 96

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×