Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3091 reviews
Fit
Large596
True to Size1903
Small139
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress for my divorce/birthday party in Vegas!
The only thing that keeps me from giving this dress 5 stars is that the sequins did rub on my inner arms and give me a bit of a rash. But the fit was wonderful. It was very comfortable. The zipper is a bit difficult to get over the waistband, even the store employees agreed. So you will need help with the zipper. But I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 10, 2015
Great fit for curves, tons of sparkle and very comfortable!
Great dress. Loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with it - but did have to make sure that it wasn't peaking out, I probably should have worn a different one or taped it so it wouldn't have been a bother. Overall, it was a gorgeous dress that showed off my curves perfectly and was super comfortable. This was also my first time renting from RTR and the process was super easy! Loved everything about it! It was awesome to have such a fun dress for an event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 10, 2015
The dress was fantastic! It was exactly the sparkle I was looking for. I got lots of compliments!
It did require a push up bra as I'm not huge in the chest area. The only other issue was the zipper is super hard to get up or down over the roushing (sp?).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress!
The dress is flattering (for a pear shape like me) & comfortable to wear all night & dance in. The boob area was a little big on me, but nothing that double-sided tape couldn't fix. I have very fair skin & appreciated that I didn't need a spray tan to pull off this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
Holiday Christmas Party
Loved this dress! I wore a size 2 when I am usually a size 4. It was a little uncomfortable under the arms where the sequins rubbed, but nothing unbearable. Could have been a tad bit shorter, but I'm only 5'-2" so that probably didn't help. I am a 34B cup and the top fit perfectly. I would totally wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
Fun dress for a party
This dress was perfect for a big holiday party. I received numerous compliments and it was very flattering. The only drawback was I would have preferred to wear the size 4, but the seam was coming out - good thing I got the backup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2015
A show stopper
Full sequins make this bold apparel. It is an undeniably beautiful dress. It's a good, somewhat short length, even on the vertically challenged. Heeding other reviewers' warnings, I didn't even deal with the zipper and got it on over my head. It was no problem at all and went on easily that way. One issue, though: I am not so big in the chestial region and this dress really, REALLY gaped on me without tape or pinning. Should be especially good for the more thoroughly endowed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Sparkly!
Fits true to size, loved the cut, and was really fun!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
December 8, 2015
Wore it as a bridesmaids dress, it fit super well and I got compliments on it all night!
The dress fit true to size, and looked fabulous on! It does show off the boobies, so if that makes you uncomfortable, I'd suggest wearing a cami or bralet with it. The under side of your arms can get a little irritated from the sequins (I have pretty sensitive skin), but it really wasn't that big of a deal. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Sparkle and class with just a little sass!
Wore this to my husband's work Christmas party and got tons of compliments! I felt the dress was very comfortable and the sequins didn't itch at all! Having a 4 month old at home and still not being quite back to my 'old' size, this dress made me feel fantastic.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 209lbs
December 8, 2015
Pretty but very low cut
This dress was pretty, hard to zip up and much too low cut for my work event. Had to return it and unfortunately a replacement wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2015
Belle of the ball!
I'd had my eye on this dress for a while, just waiting for an excuse to wear it to something. My company holiday party rolled around, and this dress was perfect for the occasion. I got compliments on it all night long, even from people I didn't know. It is super sparkly, which made me feel like a disco ball (in a good way). It fit perfectly, although I did have to safety pin the front to make it work-occasion appropriate. It hit right at the knee, didn't ride up or bunch weirdly. I wore nude tights and nude pumps with it and kept the jewelry simple. Its been a few days now and people are STILL talking about this dress. Will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 8, 2015
Everyone loved the sparkles!
I wore this for a Christmas party. This dress fit great and was actually really comfortable! I was afraid it would be itchy but wasn't. The zipper was very hard to get up! It gets stuck right at the seam. It came down to my knee but I did not mind that since it was already showing so much up top! I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I would wear it again if I could!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2015
Everyone complimented me on the dress and how beautiful I looked. It was a show stopper!
It was the perfect fit. The only con was the plunging v-neck but that was easily fixed with a safety pin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
December 7, 2015
I felt so beautiful in this dress - I lit up the room!
It fit great, but when I sat down, the bust area loosened up and I was in no way short of cleavage. The sequins were delicate and did not scrape my underarms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 7, 2015
I wore this dress to an Italian themed Gala. It fit perfectly with the theme!
I am in between a size 0 and 2 and ordered both. I am small in my waist but have bigger sized bust so I had to wear the size 2. It fit great however the zipper was a beast to zip! My boyfriend and I couldn't figure out why it was so hard! Other than that, it was very flattering and fun. And ordering from RTR was the easiest thing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
December 7, 2015
I rented this for a Winter Wonderland themed Ball.
This was the perfect amount of shimmer for a classy evening. I had to use fashion tape around the bust area to ensure the perfect fit, but I am a huge fan of fashion tape and always have some on hand. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with the dress. The rumors are true about the zipper, but with a little patience, it's not a big problem. This was my 1st Rent the Runway and I was impressed with the simple steps to return.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Pictures do not do this gorgeous dress justice!
This dress is perfect! It sparkles like nothing else. Pictures really don't capture how eye-catching and glamorous it is. I'm normally very sensitive to itchy sequins, but this was never uncomfortable. It does fit very large; I typically wear a 4/6 and ordered a 2 and 4 per the other reviews. I almost could have stood to order the 0 as the 2 was just a tiny bit loose. The zipper does stick a bit because of the sequins, so you may need help getting it on! Perfect length for my work holiday party as it hit just at the knee. My only complaint is that this is clearly meant for a much larger busted person and I had to pin the top up. You will not regret this rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect for a holiday party. It sparkles beautifully!
This dress was perfect for my husband's formal holiday party! I received a ton of compliments. It fit great, and the sparkles did not bother my arms at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2015
Gorgeous dress for photos!
Rented this dress for engagement photos at Disney. Second RTR rental. Runs true to size, though I had to have help zipping it up because the zipper caught at the ruched waist. Because this dress fit so well and had the gathering in the front I didn't have to wear Spanx. Renting 8 of these next year for bridesmaid dresses! Cannot wait! It fits well, it's comfortable, and photographs beautifully!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 6, 2015
I sparkled at my Christmas party!
This dress was gorgeous! It fit true to size, though I had a lot of trouble with the zipper. It's low cut, but if you aren't busty like me you can wear it without a bra, and it's tight enough that it won't feel like you're going to fall out of it. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
I felt like a movie star!
It fit true to size for me. As others have said it is very low cut. Overall I loved the dress and it was perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 6, 2015
Perfect for a California Wedding!
I wore this as a Bridesmaid dress for my cousin's wedding in CA! It was perfect!! I received so many compliments about the dress. I normally wear a size 8 but since other renters stated it ran big I also got a size 6, which is what I ended up wearing because it fit better. The dress came on requested delivery date in a nice garment bag and the return back was stressfree. My only complaint is that the dress I ended up wearing did not appear to have been washed before I wore it, but luckily the person before me wore nice perfume.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
"Showstopper" is the right name for this dress!
Everyone I saw said "WOW what a dress!" My husband said he almost wanted to pay the retail price so I could have it and wear it all the time. I am very busty (34DDD) and the cleavage was pretty eye popping. It's long through the shoulders (although I am short waisted) so the neckline tended to open up a bit more than I'm seeing in some of the other pics posted in reviews. If you aren't comforatble with showing off some goods you might want to pin it. Also the zipper was a nightmare, my husband had to use pliers pull it up and down. I was a little afraid I was going to damage it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 6, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a definite showstopper!
I am a true pear shape and found this dress ran small on the lower half so I sized up to the 14 for a better fit. If you are more straight up and down your normal size may fit...but I would definitely get a back up a size up. I also found that despite my fairly modest bust size the chest was tighter than I expected. Larger busted ladies may have trouble fitting properly into the top. I am 6'1" so I found the dress was a little short (just above mid-thigh) but worked out ok for my occasion (my bachelorette party). That said, this dress is definitely a showstopper and I found the cut very flattering for my curvy lower half and played up my shape. Contrary to the picture on the model this is form fitting dress and will definitely hug whatever curves you have. At the end of the night the sequins under my arms had begun to irritate my skin, but was not noticeable most of the night. If you want to be the center of attention (in the best way!) and feel totally glamorous this is a great dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for my husband's Christmas party for work. I got so many compliments!
I was worried at first that the dress was going to be TOO flashy but once I got all dolled up and walked into the hotel hosting the party, I felt amazing! I got so many compliments from people I knew and strangers! The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The sequins were a little itchy under my arms sometimes but for more than a minute or two.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 5, 2015
This was my first time trying anything like this site. I loved the dress and it fit great.
I would definitely recommend ordering the dress to come in a couple days before the event. I received mine 1 day before, even though I rented it for 4 days... Tuesday-Saturday. It came Thursday night, but thankfully it fit great and looked amazing. I received compliments all night. Also very easy return process. I will definitely use this service again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 260lbs
December 3, 2015
Super short in the back, best for non-curvy bodies
The dress was gorgeous - great color, nicely heavy - but it was so short in the back that my friend didn't end up wearing it. Even just walking normally caused it to slide too high on her hips and show the bottom of her bottom! She is 5'4" and a size 14. This dress probably works better on someone who isn't curvy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 3, 2015
Get this dress -- you won't regret it.
I was initially hesitant that the dress would be too loose however I read a lot of reviews before renting this dress and am so glad I did. I used double sided tape for the low v-neck which worked great. I got so many compliments on it and would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 2, 2015
Sparkles!
The fit was a little large around the bust, I had to pin it up so the girls didn't fall out! It wasn't as itchy as I anticipated, which was great, and it's really easy to get the size on this one, it'll fit you no matter what.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Gorgeous color
Shut the front door. I could wear a regular bra and no spanx needed. I mean really who doesn't love a fancy dress with normal under garments. I really want to own this. This bust though low is very covered on the important parts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2015
Delightful Sparkles
I wore this dress for my Halloween costume. It was a great fit, I have a short torso, so the top was a bit big on me. Luckily I tied balloons through the straps and it held the sleeves/ straps up for me. It's very roomy in the hips, which was perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Unbelievable sparkle! Really stood out in a crowd!
This was a beautiful dress! It was my first RTR and I am very happy with the experience overall. The dress came in good condition and was very easy to return. The dress fit true to size. It was a little heavy due to all the sequins but otherwise was very comfortable. I liked the length of the dress (it hit just above my knees).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
December 1, 2015
Soon sparkly
This was my first RTR experience and I rented this dress for my sister for her bachelorette party! She looked amazing in it! The form of the dress is stunning and the sparkles are fabulous!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2015
Stunning
Being a teen with serious confidence issues, I fully expected this dress to look like crap on me. But I actually felt pretty. It's definitely on the expensive side, but I'd say it was worth it. It made me feel like a star, and it got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2015
Best bachelorette party. Glitz and Glam!
The dress was beautiful and fit great. I am only a B cup, so the top was a little loose, but everything else was great.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Felt glamorous! Loved the dress! Very sparkly but classy. A little low cut (more than what I'm used to anyway). The zipper was a little tricky to get up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Eye-catching color and style!
I ended up wearing my back up just because I felt like this made my rear and hope look bigger. The zipper was very stubborn and it seemed like people have pulled down on the dress to get the zipper to work and it has caused a pull or pooch in the fabric on the rear. It was very pretty and very "Marilyn Monroe"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 27, 2015
It fit great and was perfect as my get away dress at my wedding. Gorgeous and tons of sparkle!
Great for a curvier girl! And it was super comfy, I have a larger breasts and I didn't even need a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 26, 2015
Fun party dress!
Fits tight in the chest area if you have large shoulders and rib cage. I normally wear a size 6, but found the 6 way to tight.
See more reviews:
10 / 78

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×