Badgley Mischka

Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1941 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1338
Large 484
Photos 1257
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

I wore this dress for New Years Eve and absolutely loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit, and this dress has so much sparkle! I will say it was ran a little bit long on me because I am on the shorter side but I still thought it looked great.
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2014

Loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We rented these for bridesmaids dresses. Everyone loved them and we got sooo many compliments! I wish I could purchase this dress. Gorgeous!
Nichole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
May 5, 2014

This dress is a shows topper! I felt like a celebrity in this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very well.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

I wore this dress to my last sorority formal. People kept commenting on my dress the entire night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, especially for someone with a bigger chest. NO sticky tape or pins necessary! Fit like a glove.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress! Too bad the event wasn't!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 10 year HS reunion. The invite said, "Dress to Impress" so I headed right to the RTR site and started looking around. Turns out, my boyfriend and I, along with maybe 6 others actually dressed up. Everyone else looked pretty casual. Shortly after that the pipes broke and the power went out at the location. Long story short- the night lasted 45 minutes- but the dress was killer and I got several compliments. It is actually a kind of peachy pink color- which doesn't show well in the photo- it went really well with my skin so I was happy about it. The dress is very comfortable and thanks to the design, it's what I like to call "food baby friendly". Translation- very forgiving in the stomach area.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very hard to zip, but other than that it was perfect. The fit is flowly enough so that you can eat/drink/dance comfortably without spanx. The gold is gorgeous!!!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
May 7, 2014

This dress was absolutely AMAZING!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a college formal. Sparkly and fun!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was amazing, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm pretty short, and so even with heels on, the dress was super long! Fortunately, I just put a few safety pins on the bottom to bring it up a tad bit. Just remember this if you are on the shorter side like me. Other than length, the dress fit like a glove and I got soooo many compliments on it! Definitely would recommend for any formal occasion!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 11, 2014

Stunning dress and compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Great Gatsby themed charity dinner. I loved it! The only con was the neckline was plunging and wide open (a little inappropriate for this party) but it was nothing a strip of fashion tape couldn't fix! It was super comfortable and I got compliments all night. I'm sad to part with this one!!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

I wore this dress to my senior formal and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Runs true to size
Mariah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
May 11, 2014

This was my first time using RTR and it was amazing! Definitely will come back to this site again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well! Hugged my curves and brought out my hips which I loved! I felt incredible great and I would rent it again!
Carmen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2014

I rented this for a black tie wedding. I decided against a long dress because I knew I'd be dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is rose gold sequins with a beige underlay. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. I wore the 2. It was very comfortable. The length hit me just below the knees.
Megan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2014

Sexy Little Bachelorette Dress :) Perfect for a ladies night out and the last fling before the ring!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great everywhere it was supposed to! For me being a bigger girl on the bottom the smaller fit at the empire waist and then the dress being relaxed on the bottom made me feel comfortable the entire night! It is more of a rose gold color which made shoes color a bit difficult but I went with nude heels and it looked great! Compliments the whole night, I felt great!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Received lots of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So sparkly and perfect for the benefit I attended.
Heather
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170 lbs
May 12, 2014

I definitely got a lot of compliments in this dress and it was nice to feel stunning and comfortable

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I do have a rather large bust and still felt that the chest portion of the dress was a little too roomy. Perhaps it's meant for a slightly longer torso, since I'm petite. Otherwise, the fit was wonderful, the dress was super comfortable, and being bigger chested it was awesome because I could wear a regular bra with it! I would definitely recommend this dress :)
Mary Terese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore to a bachelorette party- sequined themed night. I received SO many compliments on this dress. It was in Austin, TX, so I ended up wearing tall brown cowboy boots with the dress- worked out perfectly. Very cute!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

I felt like a sparkly Marilyn Monroe :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First RTR rental! This dress is so gorgeous and the top flatters any body type... but it runs SO BIG. I am a 4-6 so I ordered the 4 and the 6 but the size 4 was still a little too big!! I had to use like 10 safety pins. I loved the sequins, they weren't uncomfortable at all, and my pale gold heels/jewelry were perfect. So excited to use Rent the Runway again!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 13, 2014

Wore this for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I shined all night in this dress! Everything about it was perfect. I did also rent the recommended earrings to wear with it. The earrings were just a little to much for this event, less ended up being more - so I didn't even wear them (but they were beautiful!)
Shannon
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

Great date and sharks at the aquarium.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress but it had a very plunging neckline so I had to safety pin it closed so it would be appropriate. Many people said the sequins would scratch them, but it did not bother me at all. Overall the dress was perfect for my sorority formal.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 14, 2014

Had many compliments. It was a fancy party and the dress made the event great.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good
Rebecca
Age: 25
May 17, 2014

This dress was a major hit! I got called "disco ball" and "sparkle queen" all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviews, the dress does run small. I am a regular size six, but the size four fit perfectly. The only thing I would have done differently is wear a bra with the dress. I wore nude closed shoe pumps and I thought the outfit looked great together. I was 110% satisfied and will be sure to rent the runway, again!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Bling Bling!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear an 8/10 in dresses to accommodate my chest. The reviews were helpful in suggesting the dress runs big and to size down. I'm glad I ordered the 6/8 rather than the 8/10 because I ended up wearing the 6. The waist fit perfect and the length hit right above my knee. Other users thought it was too low cut and I was initially worried, but I thought it was appropriate and not too revealing. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. The sequins made the dress a little scratchy under my arms and the zipper stick- but I managed. This was a great experience and an even better dress.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

I wore this to a charity event (dress code was "black tie optional") and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I also got the earrings that the model is wearing, and would highly recommend them too, they are gorgeous! The neckline is very low, so I had to pin it but for girls with fuller busts it would probably work better.
Darby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

I got compliments from the start of the night to the end of it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my high school graduation. It actually glowed through my gown, and everyone loved it! It's a rose-gold color, so a cobalt blue shoe matches really well. I got many compliments all night!
Shawna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Glamourous, young, fun. Very Marilyn Monroe kind of a look. Shows off curves, but flattering too.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to High School Junior Prom. Dress was comfortable and well made. (a little revealing in the bust if you have full bust)
Carrie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

Great dress, tons of compliments and comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Chest was a little big for me, but I added padding to fill it out and was fine. Very low cut so might not work with bigger cleavage.
Lena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 18, 2014

The sparkle and fit is beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! It was actually my backup dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party and was a hit! (My friend in the picture also rented her dress from RTR). I got multiple compliments on this dress all night. The dress hugs at your thinnest area so it is very slimming. The sequins were not too rough either. I had no issues with chaffing under my arms. I am a little bustier and the top did pull slightly exposing the lining a little but luckily I had a sash to cover it. I Loved this dress...I didn't want to send it back!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I highly recommend. Only negative was I needed to safety pin the top. This was my 1st RTR experience and I will definitely do it again!
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 19, 2014

12th Anniversary.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Made me feel like I was the most beautiful person in the room. I usually wear long dress's but I was on a cruise and was so happy to have this shorter dress. It still went to my knees and I did not feel like it was too short at all. I'm 195lbs and it looked great still.
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

This dress was amazing! A stranger came up to me and said "dynamite!"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs big. It's very forgiving but it was a tad bit to much cleavage for me. Overall I loved it!
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

So many compliments and SO comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the size 2 first, because I really hoped I would fit into it. It fit like a GLOVE! I was so, so excited with the fit. It also hides imperfections making my stomach look flat and my rear end look shapely. ;) If I had wanted my "ladies" to be "out to play", I could have left it unpinned, however, I was going for a more conservative look. A simple pin made it lay nicely, showing just a slight bit of cleavage. The rose gold color was gorgeous and I paired it with a rose gold shoe by Charles David and a rose gold MK watch. I'm a huge RTR fan and was so impressed when this arrived early. Great experience, as always!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

I wore this dress for my masters degree recital. The sparkly outfit gave me confidence!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great -- I loved having two size choices just in case my usual dress size didn't fit. That put my mind at ease! It was great to have one less thing to worry about for my event, knowing that my dress was taken care of by someone else!
Kesi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress actually came early, fit true to size and I didn't even need my backup size! Very forgiving in the stomach area as well! The only issue is the zipper that gets caught on the sequins, make sure you have a buddy to zip you up!
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
May 21, 2014

It is a beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! Tons of compliments.
shaz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding. Easy to dance and move around in. As mentioned in other posts, the zipper was a little tricky as it seemed to keep getting stuck as I tried to zip myself. I had to pin the cleavage area because it was a little to revealing for me. The sequins were not scratchy at all. I was worried I might look to flashy or Vegas or "disco ball" but was pleasantly surprised when I finally got to see it in person. Depending on the lighting, the dress looked more rose gold than gold in color. The dress is very forgiving. No spanx necessary :) I also got the recommended earrings. I was very happy all in all. I highly recommend this dress.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
May 22, 2014

Wore this to Vegas to see Britney Spears in concert! What a vegas dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt this fit perfect! I am 5'7, perfect length, not too short, I hate short dresses! I wore 4 inch wedges.The fit covered up my "c-section" pouch on my lower abs so I didnt need to wear spanx. The v neck was a bit much, I had to use a safety pin to hold it together so my girls didnt pop out.I am a 36D and wore a push up. I have an athletic body w a booty and this flattered! The dress is great quality and didn't itch like a lot of other sequin gowns! I did have a twin at the concert though! We both rented haha! I got the 10, but was too tight in the rib cage. I would recommend! It an attention grabber!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2014

This dress is beautiful! Everyone notices it and I received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and thought it was gorgeous. A lot of people told me they loved it. The only problem I had with it was that I am a smaller person and the dress fit pretty loose on me, I would have liked it to be a little tighter fitting. Overall the dress was amazing!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Great for seeing Britney B*tch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Vegas. Plans were to see Britney Spears and I wanted to look fab and this dress totally delivered. Like previous reviewers had stated, this dress definitely runs large. I got both the 2 and 4 and I probably could have had a better fit with the 0. Best part was seeing another RTR customer there in the same dress and we both looked fab! No faux paus over here! Just two awesome ladies with great taste!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Vegas glitter

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you are going to Vegas, get this dress. I had a girl compliment me before I got in the elevator, and many other strangers compliment my dress throughout the night. I wore a regular bra and used garment tape to keep the low neckline in check. It is super figure flattering, and the gold is perfect. I did get a little scratchy under my arms, but it's the price you pay for such an awesome party dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
May 24, 2014

My Elvis and Pink cadillac wedding in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great ! The neckline was a little lower than I would have liked but I used body tape to make it a little more tasteful. The glitz was enough to make sure Elvis' gold sequined jacket didn't outshine the bride.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×