Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3060 reviews
Fit
Large593
True to Size1897
Small138
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 1, 2015
Delightful Sparkles
I wore this dress for my Halloween costume. It was a great fit, I have a short torso, so the top was a bit big on me. Luckily I tied balloons through the straps and it held the sleeves/ straps up for me. It's very roomy in the hips, which was perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Unbelievable sparkle! Really stood out in a crowd!
This was a beautiful dress! It was my first RTR and I am very happy with the experience overall. The dress came in good condition and was very easy to return. The dress fit true to size. It was a little heavy due to all the sequins but otherwise was very comfortable. I liked the length of the dress (it hit just above my knees).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
December 1, 2015
Soon sparkly
This was my first RTR experience and I rented this dress for my sister for her bachelorette party! She looked amazing in it! The form of the dress is stunning and the sparkles are fabulous!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2015
Stunning
Being a teen with serious confidence issues, I fully expected this dress to look like crap on me. But I actually felt pretty. It's definitely on the expensive side, but I'd say it was worth it. It made me feel like a star, and it got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2015
Best bachelorette party. Glitz and Glam!
The dress was beautiful and fit great. I am only a B cup, so the top was a little loose, but everything else was great.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Felt glamorous! Loved the dress! Very sparkly but classy. A little low cut (more than what I'm used to anyway). The zipper was a little tricky to get up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Eye-catching color and style!
I ended up wearing my back up just because I felt like this made my rear and hope look bigger. The zipper was very stubborn and it seemed like people have pulled down on the dress to get the zipper to work and it has caused a pull or pooch in the fabric on the rear. It was very pretty and very "Marilyn Monroe"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 27, 2015
It fit great and was perfect as my get away dress at my wedding. Gorgeous and tons of sparkle!
Great for a curvier girl! And it was super comfy, I have a larger breasts and I didn't even need a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 26, 2015
Fun party dress!
Fits tight in the chest area if you have large shoulders and rib cage. I normally wear a size 6, but found the 6 way to tight.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 25, 2015
nice flashy dress but some fit issues.
This dress certainly commands attention. I loved the shine and overall enjoyed it; however, like other reviews have stated, if you're smaller on top, you'll probably need to safety pin the neck line. While both the size 2 and 4 fit, I thought the waistline of the size 2 was oddly too high on me so I went with the size 4. Also, I thought that the folds on this dress made me look slightly more "hippy" than I usually am. This may be my bias however as I think that with my more pear/hourglass figure I tend to look better in a more A-line silhouette. I probably won't rent this dress again, but I don't regret the choice either.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 25, 2015
Chic and comfortable, the perfect cocktail dress.
Though this dress runs a tad large, its flowing material and chic sequins make for a forgiving silhouette. I had been a little worried about if it would be uncomfortable to dance in, with the underarm sequins, but there was absolutely no need to worry. It is a fun, comfortable, and beautiful dress to wear. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2015
loved this dress it was comfortable and photographed amazingly well!
This dress was PERFECTION. it looked incredible in photos and we LOVED wearing it. every girl in the wedding party looked incredible and we are so happy that our beautiful Bride chose this dress. I wish i didn't need to return it! The only issue was for 2 of the girls the stitch was missing at the bust which made for a VERY low cut V neck. each girl in the wedding party ended up wearing their smaller of their 2 size options rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2015
Sparkle
I got so many compliments on my dress! It was so beautiful. I wore the 6 and it fit pretty well, just a little tight under the armpits. It was a little shorter than I planned on it being, but I get that a lot being tall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2015
Perfect Party Dress
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday party. It fit perfect and looked great on; I got tons of compliments all night long. I was pleasantly surprised how the sequins did not itch/hurt! The only con for me was that the zipper was terrible. My boyfriend actually got a blister on his finger from having to pull it so hard. It got stuck right at a seem and we almost thought it wasn't going to go up, but not due to it being too tight just a bad zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2015
Comfortable, but still sexy!
Very easy fit with high waist makes this dress easy to wear. I used fashion tape to secure the front of the dress to myself. Otherwise, normal undergarments and no fuss with wear. Lots of compliments. Love the sparkle! Went nicely with the Kate spade necklace also from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 24, 2015
Fun dress for 1920's themed charity event
I found the dress unflattering - "poochy" around the tummy. Nice, high waistline and flatting for shoulders and chest, but I have a flat stomach and I felt the dress made me look otherwise. I wouldn't wear it again. Also, the sequins scratched other clothing (ruined my tights).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
November 24, 2015
Sparkles
Perfect fit. No trouble with the sequins. Lots of shine. Regular bra a plus. Compliments all night.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 215lbs
November 24, 2015
I kept getting compliments all night on the dress (and even after)!
The dress fit really well. I had to safety pin the top so my boobs wouldn't pop out, but it still looked good! It was comfortable to dance in all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2015
Beautiful, Sparkly and Timeless...
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It is not my favorite dress I have rented from RTR, but it worked. I have broad shoulders and I feel that the wide shoulder straps made them look bigger. Also the bunching in the middle made me feel like a had a little stomach pooch. A bigger bust may help with that. The dress is truly beautiful, but it just may not have been the perfect dress for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
Old school glamour and a show stopping dress! Perfect for our Gatsby themed party.
Loved the glamour of the dress. Even with all the sequins it didn't irritate under my arms. Fit was great, a little large in the chest but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 23, 2015
Too long :(
The dress was too long for me (I'm 5'2) so it looked too matronly rather than a fun party dress. I picked it up from the store and luckily was able to exchange it for a different dress that fit the occasion much better!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
November 23, 2015
The size 8 fit perfectly. I usually wear a 6-10 range depending on dress brand. The 8 was a winner.
I got so many compliments. I wore this dress in Vegas for my birthday & to attend a Britney Spears concert.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 22, 2015
WOW- this dress is amazing. I received so many compliments!!!!
It fit perfectly!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
November 22, 2015
Sparkle, sparkle, amazing sparkle!
I wore this for my bacherlorette party. The rest of the ladies wore LBD's and I wore this sparkly, amazing dress. I normally wear an 18 but I ordered an 18 and 20 just in case. The 18 fit really well, except the chest portion was way too big. I'm a 40 D and I had to pin it in multiple places. It looked amazing even after the pinning. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat. We were getting polite complements from people passing in cars, not the normal - nice tits, but - you look amazing. I'm thinking about throwing a sparkly new year's eve party just to have an excuse to wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
November 22, 2015
My first RTR! Wore this dress to a black tie wedding, got compliments all night. A Winner!!
As other reviewers mention, the front is very low cut. I wore a 16W--the 14W might have worked, but i ordered very close to the event, and it was unavailable. The dress is super forgiving and I didn't need to load up on Spanx to wear it. The straps would slide down while I was was dancing, so I'm glad I wore a strapless bustier. Again, the 14W would of probably alleviated that. Anyway, I loved the fit and how it made me feel! Will definitely rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 21, 2015
It was a perfect glamarous dress for the American Music Awards!
Beautifully elegant! Wish I was skinnier to have worn it :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2015
Super comfortable and looked great with leopard print shoes!
The dress was awesome, received a lot of compliments. I am a 34-B and wore a size 2; it was a little big in the chest area. The zipper on both sizes was very hard to pull up, took two people since it was a hidden zipper and the fabric was so thick. Overall loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
November 19, 2015
Great Sparkles
Wore this to my sisters bachelorette party. It was great, the only thing is that the sequins rub your under arms and quickly gets irritated. Quick solve of dancing with your hands in the air!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 19, 2015
Shiny Disco Ball!!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. I felt like a shiny disco ball all night, the dress is very eye catching and I got compliments on it all night. One thing to note: the front of the dress is ow cut and if you have a large chest like mine, will be very revealing, so plan accordingly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 19, 2015
Sparkly & Show Stopper!
I had originally ordered a regular size 14 and back up 12 but I sure was WAY off on the size. This dress definitely runs small, luckily RTR was able to overnight me the 14W. The dress was still a bit snug but not uncomfortable. I needed help zipping the dress up at the midsection because of the way the fabric thickens in that area, makes it difficult to do on your own. I did have to secure the front of the dress as it was way too revealing for my taste but it look great. I did love how it was forgiving in the mid section as I will do everything to hid my muffin top LOL. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 19, 2015
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, I loved everything about it!
I usually am a size 2, but decided on a 0 after reading the reviews. I did end up pinning the top together a little as it was slightly loose on me and I was going to be dancing a lot. I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress before!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
November 19, 2015
Stunning!!
This dress was quite the stunner, I got compliments on it all day and I felt like a movie star! This was a last minute replacement for a different dress that I had ordered that wasn't available and they didn't have my size, but I took a chance and ordered the 14W (I usually wear a 12). I had to pin the top a bit so my bra didn't show, but otherwise this dress was amazing! It did scratch my arms by the end of the day, but I expected that! I would order this again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2015
Received so many compliments with this dress, it was stunning and comfortable to wear!
Easy fit, true to size, only thing was the top sleeves may be a bit long, had to put a safety pin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Gorgeous dresses - comfy and universally flattering!
These were large overall, definitely large in the bust, and maybe slightly long for petite girls. I normally wear a 6 or 8 but ended up in the 4. We had one pregnant girl one very thin girl, and various shapes and sizes of breasts and hips. But these dresses were flattering on everyone and very comfortable. We didn't feel that the sequins were rough either, which is frequently the case with sequined or beaded dresses. Great bridesmaids dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 17, 2015
Tons of compliments, super comfortable.
I rented this for a very fabulous Broadway wedding where the dress code was 'sequins and feathers'. I normally wouldn't put out so much cleavage for a wedding, but in this case there was no bride to outshine and the boys just love them so why not! Nobody seemed to mind :) The dress was true to size and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. It is VERY low cut, but if you are busty and need to go a little more modest, you can probably just pin it. The sequins did not bother / scratch my arms at all and did not catch on anything. It's a very well made dress and very high quality - not a single sequin or thread out of place. I'm on the shorter side and it hit me right above my knees, which you cannot see in this picture. The color is gorgeous but very much a pale gold, as opposed to a 'blush' color; not a pinkish hue in sight. It's a very flattering and I got a ton of compliments and attention all night. The light would reflect off of it in a really pretty and eye catching way. It was a little tough to choose a shoe/purse color - I ended up going with nude, which I thought was a little muted but still better than black (in my opinion). That's going to be the case with any gold dress though. Bottom line, I agree with the other 1500 reviews on this dress - it's a sure winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2015
Comfortable and complimentary
I did enjoy wearing this dress, but it wasn't quite what I expected. I am 5'8, 180lbs, 36DD and typically wear a 12/14/Lg in dresses. The 12 fit better, but the 14 had the bust sewn together to hold the ladies in better, so I went with the 14. The straps on the 14 were so thick and unflattering, the 12 did not have this problem. This dress was visibly longer in the front than the back as well which felt odd. All in all it was a good experience and for the less busty girls, I would consider this dress a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
November 17, 2015
Sexy but easy
I loved this dress! I was a little surprised I fit in the 8 (I got a 10 as my back up); as I have previously worn Badgley Mischka dresses in 10s. But there is plenty of room in the bust, and I think that's why I didn't have to go up a size. I'm a 36DD and didn't feel restricted by this dress. Also loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I loved the low neckline, but it was too low for the bra I was wearing so I had to safety pin it shut a bit. I'm 6 feet tall, the dress hit about mid thigh and didn't feel uncomfortably short. Fabric is heavy, but that was kind of nice on a chilly fall evening in LA. The sequins didn't bother me at all. I was told I looked beautiful yet comfortable - perfect way to sum up this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 17, 2015
I felt so glamorous in this dress!
Pros: Looks amazing in pictures. Makes you feel the Hollywood glamour. Can be worn with a regular bra, which is great! Cons: The only con is there is not a lot of room under arms, so sequins itch a bit on skin. It wasn't
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 41
November 17, 2015
Beyond perfect!!!
This was my first time renting so I was unsure of the fit since I'm short and curvy. The dress was a little more low cut than I thought but good thing I'm comfortable with that style. Since I'm short, the torso was just a tad bit long in the straps but it was an easy fit since I safety pinned my bra strap to the inside of the dress. I also had a little trouble with the zipper when all the seams by the waist came together but was fine once it got pass the thick seam. Even with all those little issues, it was still so PERFECT and would rent the same dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Being with family and friends on my birthday
A little bit too big for my bust, but I was able to pin it to make it look good.
See more reviews:
10 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×