Fifth Avenue Showstopper Dress

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fabulous blush pink sequin dress by Badgley Mischka for your birthday or a girls night out. Pair it with blingtastic earrings like Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Tear Drops to complete the look.

Also available in navy and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch.
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
3318 reviews
Fit
Large
(611)
True to Size
(1994)
Small
(142)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 8, 2016
This sparkly dress was definitely an attention-getter at a "Dress to Impress" event.
Zipper took a bit to zip up due to the sequins. Got so many compliments. Looks better in person than in pictures - because of the gathering in the front, tended to look a little wider in pictures than I actually am. Would definitely rent again, though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 55
March 8, 2016
Dress was wonderful, 8 fit perfect everywhere except for top. Lots of compliments
Dress looks just like photo, I am small on top so there was extra fabric and had to pin to keep things in place. Zipper is a little tight due to sequins so you need help but absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2016
Fun party dress!
I rented this for a wedding in New Orleans (French Quarter). It's definitely a fun party dress for such an occasion. It ran large--usually, I wear a 4/6, but I think the 2 would have fit better. A previous reviewer said the dress made her feel bigger than she was, and I feel the same way. Something about the thickness of the fabric and the drape made me feel curvier, so it didn't exactly make me look thin. But, I'm glad I ordered it, as it was a fun, unique thing to wear. And an awesome deal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 8, 2016
A pretty and sparkly rose gold dress!
I rented this for a friend to see as a possible bridesmaids dress, and I thought it was comfortable and lovely for the few minutes I had it on. I think it does run a bit large, and mine arrived already pinned at the bust, so I assume the last renter also needed to close the gap at the top! Both large and small busted ladies will probably need to pin this for coverage, but it is a pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
March 7, 2016
I looked great, and it was Valentine's Day
Because of the sequence, it was difficult to zip. It looked gorgeous when on, though.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
March 4, 2016
I rented this dress along with another. I thought I would wear this dress for sure, but I didn't.
The dress is beautiful and fit great everywhere but the top was cut low and showed way to much of my bra. I didn't feel comfortable pinning it so I wore the other dress I rented and it was perfect!!! Also, the zipper was REALLY tight!!! You have to have help zipping/ unzipping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2016
Vegas baby!
This was not the original dress I ordered for the Vegas themed party I went to. The other dress I ordered only had a size 4 available to rent so I decided to risk it. Well it didn't end up working out. I called Rent the Runway customer service and they overnighted this dress to me even after the 7 pm deadline. What a lifesaver! It ended up working out really well. I had originally looked at this dress but was a little hesitant because of the reviews. It does seem to make your hips look wider than they are, and depending on your body type, that can be unflattering. This dress worked out pretty well for me but may not work for everyone. I love Rent the Runway and will be using again.
JeffMarch 25, 2016
Bob
MaudeMarch 25, 2016
Great to see that it all worked out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 3, 2016
Fun and sassy bachelorette dress!
Sexy and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 2, 2016
Classic cocktail dress, used for TV
great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2016
Rented this for my bachelorette party! Got so many compliments!
Fit well. Was a little snug in the waistline. Overall, fit great. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 2, 2016
I wore this for my Bridal Shower and everyone loved it! It sparkles like crazy :)
Beautiful dress! Be careful if you have a large chest, it doesn't leave much to the imagination.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
Appreciated having two options
Rib age area tight. But bust area somewhat loose. Used a pin to help keep it more modestly closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2016
Truly beautiful!
So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
March 1, 2016
Great Fit
Great fit but a little open in the cleavage area most likely because my cleavage area is non-existent. Overall beautiful dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 1, 2016
Issues but overall success.
I'm bigger on the bottom and smaller on the top - I'd say the dress probably runs true to size in both areas, but on me it meant the top was big and gappy. Bought a stick-on strapless bra and taped it to myself and thought it worked well in the end!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 1, 2016
I ordered this for a swanky Oscar Party, but I wasn't able to wear it.
This dress looks AWESOME in person. I wasn't actually able to wear it, but it was really pretty. I'm blonde and have a warm skin tone and it worked with my coloring really well. I really think this dress runs a full size small, though. I ordered the 16 (my normal size), and I should have ordered the 18 or the 20.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 1, 2016
I can't say no to a sparkly dress! Very fun for an evening formal event.
The top was a little big on me, but everything else was a great fit. The dress style made me feel a little wide on the bottom, but it was a fun dress to try!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
March 1, 2016
This dress was extremely comfortable!! I received lots of compliments!!
Fits true to size. I had the size 6 and 8. They both fit me well, I was just a tad more comfortable in the 8. I did safety pin the top closed some. I also liked that it wasn't super fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 29, 2016
A fun, sparkly dress that made me feel pretty
I got so many compliments on this and it was so fun to wear! I almost never wear light colors but this was shiny enough that it worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 29, 2016
Fun and Fabulous
I ordered the 10 and 12 and ended up wearing the 12 because the zipper on the 10 was so awful that I was scared I would get stuck in it. The zipper on the 12 was not much better, but because it was looser it was slightly easier to get it moving. You cannot get this dress zipped without help-- the zippers will stick. Also, you should have a safety pin handy; The top of this dress is SUPER low without it. Wearing a bra can be a bit of a challenge but it is possible.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
February 29, 2016
Sparkly and great for Vegas!
Ended up wearing a size down from my usual but both sizes fit. Zippers on both sizes I ordered were very tricky - plan on having someone help you get ready! Color was more of a rose gold and very pretty, I'd rent this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 28, 2016
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!!
I loved this dress!! It was very comfortable and so so so beautiful! I believe that the dress runs a little big because I usually wear a 4 or 6 but I wore a 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
February 27, 2016
Perfect for evening winter wedding!
Very comfortable, fit great/true to size. Was worried about sequins being scratchy but they were not at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2016
Fabulous dress for a fun formal affair! Received loads of compliments on it at my niece's wedding.
Length was great for dancing, but arm opening was a bit tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 25, 2016
This is such a beautiful dress and compliments any size/shape body!
The fit was perfect! I typically am a size 0 and ordered a 2 for a backup. I was 5 months pregnant at the wedding and the 2 worked perfect as the dress is so forgiving! All of the bridesmaids were extremely comfortable and we all received so many compliments about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2016
I have never received so many compliments on a dress as I did with this one!
I received a size 2 & 4. I'm typically a 4 so I tried this one on first. It seemed to have too much material around my bust area and made me look bustier than I am, which I didn't like. It fit everywhere else though so I assumed the 2 would be too small. I was definitely wrong because when I put on the 2, it fit perfectly. This is the perfect dress for a cocktail party or special occasion. I hated to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 25, 2016
I wore the dress as a bridesmaid and it was a hit!!!! I got so many compliments and felt wonderful!
The dress fits true to size, but is a little low cut for my taste. I used a safety pin
RTR CustomerMarch 9, 2016
Were you able to wear a regular bra with the dress?
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 24, 2016
The dress definitely drew good attention.
It was a bit tight in the bust but I wear a 34 G bar so it's to be expected.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2016
Classy but fun
The fit was great and it forgiving in the upper thigh/hip area. It is tight below the bust and there is no give in the fabric so if you are buster , going up a size is recommended. Overall, the dress was perfect for the occasion and would rent again for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2016
What an amazing dress!!!
I wore this as a VDAY dress for a night out at the casino. I received compliments ALL night! Felt like a superstar in this dress. Not one to love my body at the moment but felt beautiful in this dress. Definitely would recommend for a fun night out! The only issue I did have was with the zipper but I ran some lip balm over it and never had another problem.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2016
I felt gorgeous and glam!
The dress is incredibly comfortable and well fitted. It molds to my curves. The only problem is making sure not to wear the larger size because the bust becomes an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2016
Sparkly! Perfect for NYE
This dress is perfect for gals with smaller waists and larger busts. My bust was too small to wear this comfortably, it would need to be taken in. The sparkles were amazing tho and the dress was fun and would have been a perfect night out for NYE if it had fit me properly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2016
Best bridesmaid dress!! Got tons of compliments
Loved this dress! I normally wear a size 2 but the size 0 fit perfect. This dress was super comfortable and is great for larger chested girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 21, 2016
So beautfiul
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. The dress fit perfectly. Another great experience with Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2016
I got a ton of compliments & it really made the night so much fun! It is a sparkly amazing dress!
Only con- the top was too big in the chest area! Otherwise, absolutely perfect:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2016
I enjoyed wearing this dress!
Fit true to size. Could actually squeeze into smaller size (10), but ended up wearing the 12. It was forgiving in the lower stomach and the arms were cut perfectly- no armpit fat at all!
RTR CustomerApril 12, 2016
You look flawless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 21, 2016
na
na
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 20, 2016
Wore it to a cocktail fundraising event- felt great and fabulous!
Fit was great! Snug where it should be and a little looser in the hips- perfect for dancing. Length wasn't too long or too far above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 185lbs
February 19, 2016
I loved the sequence and the fact that it held my bust.
The dress fit my bust which was most important, however there was a lot of cleavage. I love that the dress had some elasticity to it, which made it comfortable to wear all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 19, 2016
Glitz and glamour for Vegas
This dress is really pretty, and great for a simple glitz. I like to sparkle without being *too* tacky, and it was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I wore it to our gala at the annual corporate conference and found that it was appropriate enough while still being fun and sexy. Of course you can see from the photos that our version of "appropriate" may not be the same as yours ;) My only complaint is that it runs a little large in the shoulders and bust area. I'm very small (30D actually, though it's not an option in my profile), so this might not be a problem for you. The zipper also sticks pretty bad, and it's VERY hard to zip up, despite the fact that it fit me pretty loosely.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
10 / 83
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×