Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1886 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1292)
Small
(105)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, color and flow
Loved this dress, gorgeous color and great movement. It runs a little large and we had to clip it for a photo shoot I rented it for. I'm 5'10" and the long ran pretty long on me, I wore 2-3" wedges and it still hit the ground, which was pretty awesome -- but just a heads up for anyone shorter.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2015
All eyes were on me!
I wore this for my senior prom, and in a sea of huge rhinestones and shimmer, I really felt like I stood out in a bold and classic red gown. I got a ton of compliments all night, and the dress was comfortable enough to dance in despite my large bust. This dress made me feel SO special, I wish I had more occasions to wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
Possibly my favorite RTR rental. Will rent again. I love this dress. Comfortable as the color really pops. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2015
I felt beautiful
Although the bust area was big, I felt great. My boyfriend loved me in the dress and I felt great. I am so glad I rented this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2015
Unable to wear- but beautiful
I ordered two sizes but both were too small. Very unfortunate since the dress was absolutely gorgeous!!! :(
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2014
Very flattering dress.
I had a baby two months ago and nothing I owned fit me. This dress disguised what I wanted it to. The dress is long. I'm almost 5'6, wore sky high heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor (I ordered the regular length). The zipper is no joke (both on and off the body), but with some patience it does go up. The breast cups fit me loose, which surprised me bc I'm a 38 D+ right now. I suspect it's been stretched out a bit, but I just wore a strapless bra to tighten up the fit a bit. I received numerous compliments and overall was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2014
Dress made me feel beautiful.
I was afraid the 2R might be too big, but when I got it in and tried it on with a strapless bra, it was perfect fit for my body. Can wear without a bra, but I wore one for a lift for my small chest. Being 5'3" I wish I ordered the 2P, it was a little bit too long, but I overall loved the dress. I received TONS of compliments, it made me feel beautiful! This was my first time using RTR, and it all worked out. It was the perfect dress for my last sorority formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 1, 2014
Comfortable & beautiful color
This dress was comfortable and had a beautiful color. Otherwise, it wasn't my favorite. It was the back up dress RTR sent me. Also, RTR service is amazing - got me a back up dress in under 24 hrs.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
December 18, 2014
Love that the dress didn't needed to be iron the packaging was perfect .
It fits gorgeous. Loved the color and length, but it does runs large I'm usually a size 2 and I wore a size 0R I'm 5'3'' and it was a bit long still I wish I would've order the petite . But over all I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 19, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly. The dress is stunning!
It fits true to size. A little long...had to pick up the dress to walk and go up and down stairs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 25, 2014
Great experience with RTR
The dress is comfortable and stylish. The color is fantastic. I wish I had ordered a 4P but the 6P was just fine. I'm very short (5'2") and the dress just barely skimmed the floor (I had on four inch heels). There was a very odd seem running down the left front of the dress, but no one would notice except the person wearing it. Also, the zipper was very difficult to zip and I had a quick panic I wouldn't be wearing it at all. The teeth weren't bent I think.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
The color was beautiful!
After reading the reviews and everyone mentioned how long the dress was I decided to order the 6p... It was the perfect length for my at. 5'3" and some nice heels. I have recommended RTRW to a number of friends and I can't wait to have another event to attend to rent another beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful dress, I recommend it
Everyone loved this dress & I received many compliments. The bust was very very tight! I thought the 4 would fit but I barely made it in the 6. It's also quite long, I'm 5'3", wore 5" heels & was still picking it up all night - I was afraid to rip it. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
This dress is so beautiful and flattering! The color is amazing! Love BM Gowns!!
Fit is true to size. Everyone's previous comments were very helpful in selecting this gown. I was able to wear a strapless bra which is necessary for me to be comfortable in any dress. The dress is very long so be prepared to hold it up as you walk. I wore a short heel which was fine. Also the Zipper was terribly tough. Definitely need someone to help with that. I truly love this dress and received so many compliments. Thank you to everyone for writing reviews, that was extremely helpful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments on it and it flowed so well and was easy to walk in :)
I usually wear a 4 and I went with the petite since everyone had said it was too long. It fit well and didn't fall down at all throughout the night. I did have a hard time getting the zipper up though. It kept getting stuck wear the fabric direction changes so my Roomie had to come home to help me get dressed which was annoying. I did have to wear very high heels to make sure it didn't drag or didn't trip. Overall great dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 22, 2015
Loved the packaging! Came with a pack of gum and lotion! Definitely rent from them again!!
The fit overall was good. Length was perfect! Only con is that the dress was a little big on top. I loved the color and style of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit!
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
February 3, 2015
Lady in red! I felt so great in this color. Red is the color of confidence and I sure felt it.
#mardigras #mobilemardigras #keepmobilefunky
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 5, 2015
Loved feeling special in RED for my birthday dinner!
The 0R for me was just right and really was form fitting. The 2R for me when I tried it on worked well too but was surprisingly made different than the size 0 with an odd bust line built-in bra. It made my chest look strange so I went with the 0. This dress is longer so wear heels! I loved the color and the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 169lbs
February 14, 2015
Perfect' stand out' Red ball gown!
The fit was perfect and very forgiving. There is enough corset that you don't need a bra but I wore one just for some additional support. I didn't have to pull up the dress once all night. The zipper is extremely hard to get up it. It zips when it's on the hanger just fine but as soon as there is the slightest tension it is a real tough cookie. I'm 5'7" tall and wore 3 inch heels and address hit perfectly to the ground.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 16, 2015
Stunning dress
Love, love , love this dress! I wore it to a wedding on Valentine's Day. Needless to say it was perfect for the occasion. The color was so vibrant and the fabric so light and flowy. I was super comfortable all night. I ended up renting this dress about a week before the wedding, and it arrive a day early which was fantastic. I am typically a dress size 8, but my gut told me to order a size down to accommodate my smaller bust, and my gut was right! The 8 was not too big up top, but the 6 just fit so much nicer and hugged my waist right where I wanted it to. I received compliments all night long and ate them all up!! Not my first time renting, and definitely not my last. I have lots more weddings this year and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
He loved it and I got compliments all night!
I got this dress for a military ball. Normally I'm between a 4-6, but I've felt like I'm carrying a fee extra pounds lately so I ordered the 6R and 8R. I'm glad I read the reviews--this dress runs long! I usually need tall/long dresses and pants because of my legs. Not this time. The dress came just short of the ground with 3.5" heels. Fit-wise, this is pretty true to size, but runs larger in the bust I think. If you have a small chest, I'd size down. The dress is a brilliant red in person that would flatter anyone, and the chiffon is lightweight but doesn't look cheap. The boning in the back poked me by the end of the night, and the zipper is tough, so be careful. I should have considered getting the 4 since I was pulling it up here and there. It's a dress that easily accommodates different body types, though, and it isn't gonna ruin everything if you wear it a tiny bit big like I did. My first order, and I'll definitely be back! The pack of gum and lotion was a cute (and practical) touch!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
I liked it but didn't realize that my hips popped out a little they're big so it make sense Q
#prom
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress!
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. I found the dress ran small. Also the zipper was really hard to pull up. The packaging from RTR was amazing and came a day early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Great, easy dress
Not a "wow" dress but a great, simple dress that fit great and was super comfortable to dance all night in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Was constantly complimented and told I looked like the red dress emoji
Absolutely beautiful fit and fabric, the bodice os very flattering to most shapes, and I felt very glamourous and lovely all evening. I was concerned about slight runs in the skirt. I was afraid it would tear because of how delicate it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Classic red dress stunner!
This dress is such a clean, classic look. The red is beautifully vibrant. It was a tad droopy in the chest area even with the help of a strapless bra....other than that it was a home run!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
It was beautiful, got the dress right on time.
I was 5 months pregnant, I'm usually size 4 but I had to wear size 8 and it fit perfectly. Loved the dress!!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2015
zipper is hard to zip and runs very long
I was very worried when I first got my dresses that the 0R did not fit, mostly because my mom was trying to zip it by herself. the zipper requires two people to maneuver , however it fit like a glove. it ran long, but it was so gorgeous, I did not care. amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 31, 2015
Great fit And length. Amazing color
Light fabric and not a constraining fit. Wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad bit long. I am 5'5
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 12, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway so I was skeptical! The dress was perfect!
I was so nervous about renting a dress that I didn't try on but after reading reviews and finding people that had rented this dress that were around the same height and weight, I went with the 2P and opted to also get the 4P as well. Like the reviews said, the dress was a little difficult to zip but I had help when I initially tried it on and for the night of the event! It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! If the zipper wasn't such a problem I would give this dress a 5 star rating! I almost always wear black so the red was out of my comfort zone - but I would rent this same dress in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2014
This dress was so elegant and the color made me stand out!
The fit was tight in the ribcage so I had to size up by 2 sizes. The length was perfect and I was comfortable dancing the night away! It is rare to be able to do that in a strapless dress; I was so thrilled I didn't have to keep hiking it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore it for opening night of my show and felt like a million bucks!
It was perfect. I felt extremely glamorous and got constant compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
This dress is amazing!
The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments on it .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 211lbs
February 21, 2015
The staff at the flat iron store is phenomenal!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party last night.It fit nice and I was able to move around and dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
I rented this dress for a friend's military ball. I got compliments on the dress all night!
I absolutely loved the color of this dress and the fabric was thick and elegant. It was a little long, even with heels on, but I still loved the fit of the dress! The only real issue I had with the dress was the zipper getting stuck quite a few times.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
April 17, 2015
Beautiful classy Dress!
The color and material was absolutely lovely, but the fit was somewhat awkward. I'm an 34DD hour glass shape (certainly "enough" bust to hold a dress up) but the dress kept slipping down to the middle/smallest part of my waist. This made it somewhat less flattering and I kept having to pull it up. I think it was because the top part has very little give. The length was perfect though! I'd definitely recommend it, just beware that it may not "sit" in the exact ideal place if you have an hourglass shape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress that stands out in a room!
I ordered the dress for a black tie optional event and it was perfect. The dress arrived a day early and in great condition, barely any wrinkles. It's incredibly hard to zip up, you will definitely need an extra pair of hands. I'm 5'3 and wore 3-4 inch heels and my dress was still dragging the ground. It's a gorgeous dress though and fit very well. I received compliments on it throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2015
Couldn't have been happier!
Fit pretty true to size and true to color in the picture! Was perfect for my first military dinner and was very comfortable! I'm 5'4 and wore about 4 inch heels so the height was perfect. The zipper was a little tough but nothing too bad. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress is just classic.
I'm a small girl and I felt the zero was a tad big to wear without a bra. I needed a little extra padding for it to feel secure at the top. However the regular was the perfect length to wear with flats! The long definitely requires heels. The ruching is beautiful and acclimated everything it should without being to dramatic. I wore it to prom as a chaperone and it was perfect to be classy but not overshadow any kids. I loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×