Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1771 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1244)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2016
Fun dress!!
This was a great dress. It ran very true to size. It moved well and was great for dancing. I would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
September 14, 2016
The dress was stunning
Runs true to size. I loved the dress and got a bunch of compliments on it. 10/10 recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
August 31, 2016
the dress popped
the boning was a little worn and kind of poked me - this was my first choice but i ended up wearing my second choice.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2016
Red dress, black tie
This dress is absolutely stunning and made me feel incredibly special. It is easy to dance in, breathable fabric, and perfect for weddings. It runs on the large side so I ended up wearing a size down from my typical (consider ordering a second smaller size just in case).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2016
Stunning dress. Wore to a black tie gala.
This dress was perfect for a formal gala. Runs a little large and long so recommend sizing down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 3, 2016
Beautiful military ball evening!
Beautiful dress! Extremely comfortable and I really loved wearing it. It runs a bit small (I usually wear an 8 and wore a 10), and the 10L was definitely a bit long for me (I'm 5'11 and wore flats). But I absolutely loved its comfort and beauty! In fact, my husband's boss' wife wore the same dress as me to the event :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2016
Perfect for the formal I attended-- it is an absolutely beautiful dress.
Perfect length for my long legs! I wore it to my college senior formal with 4 inch heels and it swept the ground perfectly. My original dress choice was unavailable, so RTR sent this dress in my 2 sizes instead. I got a million complements on the dress, and loved the customer service that they provided to remedy the problem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
July 22, 2016
Very cute and almost bump friendly
I rented this for a wedding in July when I was 7 months pregnant. While it fit, it was a bit snug through my rib cage. I didn't end up wearing it because I wanted to be comfortable all night.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 19, 2016
My first RTR experience
I rented this for a military ball and it was perfect!
ElizabethAugust 31, 2016
What size heels did you need to make the length right?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 18, 2016
Being with friends for a good cause! And you can't go wrong dressed in red.
It maybe wasn't the best dress for my body, but I loved it regardless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2016
Do not order a long unless you are REALLY tall!
I'm 5'7" so according to the guidelines on the dress, I should have rented a long version. However, when I got it, it was about 3 inches longer than my tallest heels. It was definitely a bummer as this is a gorgeous dress. Definitely recommend the regular length for anyone under 5'10".
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2016
Love the bodice and material
This dress is amazing - my only issue is that it was too large (and i know people who are definitely smaller than me, so if I had to pull up the size 0 when wearing it, I know there are some people who this probably will not fit. It was also long, even with my heels, so if you are 5'4" or shorter I would recommend getting the petite length. Other than that, the dress is gorgeous, an amazing color and material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress!!
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I LOVED IT!!! I had two dress options and the other was better for the occasion, but I tried this dress on for everyone and they loved it. It highlights the waist and has great detail on the top of the dress. It's a bight and beautiful color. Loved it! It was slightly too big for me and slightly too short. I'm 5'8'' or 5'9'' and wore 3-4'' heels. It didn't bother me so much, but it was a few inches shorter than I would've liked, even though I ordered the long. All in all, great dress. Worth renting!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 20, 2016
It was lovely! Perfect for a formal wedding. Elegant and playful.
I am in between a size O and a size 2, size OR was perfect. The dress runs long but I prefer that. I weigh about 114 pounds and roughly 5'4/5/5 in height. It was great with statement jewelry in a blush tone. Received multiple compliments. Would recommend.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 18, 2016
so many compliments!
This was my second dress be because the first was too small. I can't say enough great things about customer service. They overnighted this. Agree with other renters it is long, and the zipper is hard to get up if you are alone but if you are determined you can get it yourself :) I got so many compliments on this dress!! it is flowy and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful dress.
Lovely dress. Runs a bit large on top and is very long. Was not worn
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 14, 2016
Beautiful dress. I received many compliments
The fit runs a bit big. I am normally a 10-12. The 10 fit to big at bust line. I am 5'7 and had to change to a 6" heel, because the dress was a tad to long. but besides that the dress fit exactly as it looks on the model
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 13, 2016
Comfortable and wonderful dress for a summer wedding!
Like many other reviewers, I found this dress to fit very well. I am 5'9" and was contemplating ordering the tall however based on previous reviews I stuck with the regular and I'm glad I did. I wore the dress with wedges and then switched to flats for the reception. The length was perfect for both. If I had gone with the tall, I would definitely have been tripping over myself all night. The color was vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortably and flow-y. It was perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 13, 2016
I wore this as a Bridesmaid dress and it was perfect.
The dress was true to size and I'm 5'5" and did not find it too long with a nice heel. I wore it with a statement necklace and beige snakeskin heels was complemented all night.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
June 12, 2016
RTR saves the day
I'm 5'7 and the regular length fit perfectly with 3 inch heels. My first dress arrived on wednesday and little did I know that whoever had the dress before me had had it altered and it was 3 inches too short. Rent the runway overnighted another dress to me and it fit absolutely perfectly. Overall, I'm incredibly impressed with this service and will definitely use it in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 8, 2016
Perfect fit!
I'm 5'3 and the petite was PERFECT. I am used to wearing tall heels with most RTR dresses but was so happy I didn't need to with the dress. Love this color & was so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 8, 2016
Gorgeous Red!
Had to pull up the top a few times throughout the night but otherwise this is a great dress! Very flattering, amazing color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2016
Movie star chic!
Gorgeous shade of red that's even more beautiful in person. The dress fit really well, true to size but if I rent it again, might size down to eliminate the need for a bra. Super easy to wear - looking forward to renting again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 5, 2016
Beautiful Dress - tough zipper
Great flowey gown in a beautiful color. I thought the 6 was too small, but it was just tat the zipper was stubborn. I used players to grip and pull it, and once it was zipped it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 4, 2016
"Bump Friendly" rental just days before baby's birth
Wore this to a wedding on Friday and had my baby the following Tuesday. 37 1/2 weeks pregnant. Keep in mind for late pregnancy it will not fit the same as on the model. My belly truncated the waist of the dress and made it fit like an empire waist but the length can compensate. A solid pick and I got plenty of compliments on it and how well it looked so late in pregnancy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 30, 2016
I didn't wear this dress
I never ended up wearing this dress. I'm usually a 4 but I felt there was way too much material for the dress. It didn't lay nicely and the sides were bunching. Also I ordered the petite because of the reviews saying the dress was really long. I'm 5'4" and the petite was too short for me to wear with any heels. I think the dress was very bridesmaidy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2016
Beautiful Color
Fit was perfect, was not tugging on dress all night. It is long. Be prepared to wear your heels!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
May 25, 2016
This was perfect for a military ball!
I'm usually a 6 in dresses but I ordered the 8 just in case. The 6 would have been too short so I ended up wearing the 8 (I'm 5'7). I really loved this dress! It was comfy and elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 21, 2016
Odd bust portion of dress
The bust has little support to show one's natural bust shape. It is NOT ideal for anyone with a bust as it did not mold or support the area. It looked unflattering. More ideal for a small busted individual with a padded bra or bustier. The length was ideal as I am 5'4" and had 2-3 inch heels. The bottom portion of the dress did nothing for a women's shape, esp if you are an hourglass or pear. It made me look like I was wearing a red pillowcase. Did not wear to event. Purchased a great red dress on sale at last minute from Nordstrom's! Lifesaver!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Bust size: 32B
May 19, 2016
The Perfect Red.
This color of red was not obnoxious. It worked well on my fair skin tone. The dress held me around my chest very snug, so no need to continuously pull it up. I am wearing flats. This dress hit me just right that it did not drag or trip me. It only lightly brushed the floor as I walked. 我觉得这红色裙子真漂亮。我喜爱这裙子了。
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2016
I rented this dress for NYE and received so many compliments!
The dress was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2016
Great dress for hiding a baby bump!
Loved wearing this dress! I ordered a size up from my usual to accommodate my growing chest and belly and it fit wonderfully. I was happy that there wasn't a ton of cleavage and since it it's not fitted on the hips it is very forgiving. There's also boning which helps give the top of the dress some shape. The only thing I would say is that it's snug on the ribs...I'm not sure if that's due to pregnancy or just my body type. I had the size 10 but didn't try it since this one zipped but if you're not sure, size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
Gorgeous color, stunning dress and great to dance in!
I wore this to an evening wedding in downtown LA at a fancy venue and it couldn't have been more beautiful. The compliments were coming all night and dancing in it was great! I ordered a size 10L and 12L but ended up wearing the 10L. It was a great fit and definitely good for girls who carry a little more in their chest. The dress isn't a fire engine red, but rather a rich coral like red. It's truly the PERFECT color and pairing it with some red lips was a great addition!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 12, 2016
Gown was gorgeous, the fit however was not
Lengthwise this dress was perfect with 4 inch heels, don't order the long unless you have higher heels! Fit wise, it was huge on top, even with a padded strapless bra, and I've always worn a size 0 from RTR. You could see where the dress gaped on top, and if I bent over it was a clear view. Make sure you try it on in store!!!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, color and flow
Loved this dress, gorgeous color and great movement. It runs a little large and we had to clip it for a photo shoot I rented it for. I'm 5'10" and the long ran pretty long on me, I wore 2-3" wedges and it still hit the ground, which was pretty awesome -- but just a heads up for anyone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Elegant and stunning dress!
This dress is flawless! I'm always a size 2 but this 0 fit, so the dress runs big. The style is elegant and the fabric is light and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2016
Stunning fit and color
I loved this dress. Word to the wise, if you're under 5'4 get a petite. I ordered the regular length and I had to use fashion tape to hem it. The 4 fit like a glove and I got the 6 as my backup. This dress is so beautiful and I even rented the necklace to wear with it. The color is stunning and I got compliments all night. Super comfortable too! I will definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2016
Dress is fine
Love the color, didn't find the fit to be anything special. Probably should've ordered down from an 8 to a 6 for a better fit on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It definitely makes your blonde hair POP!
The material is so light, and I never felt weighed down. My top stayed up all night, and I wasn't "adjusting" at all! The zipper is a little tricky, but all dresses like this have a similar design challenge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 2, 2016
Little tough to zip, but flattering
Little tough to get the zipper on solo, but was able to get it on and it felt very secure. Wish they had the long, since the regular length barely skims the floor when I'm 5'9". Gives the appearance of a small waist.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×