Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1838 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1271)
Small
(100)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 23, 2017
Being able to move comfortably and not worry
Very comfortable!! A little long but was able to manage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2017
Flattering fit
Soooo long, I'm 5'2 & wore 4" heels and was still dragging material. However, rest of fit was great, very comfortable & easy to move in with a strapless top that doesn't create bulges under arms or slip! Vibrant shade of red got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2017
Carnegie Hall stunner!
I rented this dress for my Carnegie Hall debut, and it did not disappoint! The color is stunning in person and I felt like a princess. It was so flattering to my body type. The petite length was perfect for me at 5'3 with 4 inch heels. I rented the 2R as well, which was just slightly too tight (I could still zip it up but was a little uncomfortable) and way too long. Very happy with this dress and I want to keep it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 12, 2017
This dress was perfect for the Gala my husband and I went to.
The dress that I chose was in a size 8 regular. I wasn't sure if that would be too small so I chose the size 10 regular for my second dress. I am 5'6" and I like my dress length to be on the long side. I was able to wear 4 inch heels and this dress still touched the floor. The only thing that I would say is that the bust size was a tiny bit lose; my top size runs about a medium. However, I felt comfortable wearing this dress the entire night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 10, 2017
Beautiful color. Great fit.
A tad long. Otherwise great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2017
Felt amazing!
This dress fit really well and the petite was perfect for my 5' frame! I have no complaints about this dress other than its hard to walk upstairs with a purse and drink in your hand while trying not to stumble on the dress! Felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2017
Lady in Red
Loved the fit! Runs slightly big, I'm 5'4 and the petite was perfect with 3" heels. Bra optional, the stays provided support but were not uncomfortable at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2017
Bump-Friendly, making pregnancy look glamorous!
Wore this dress 27 weeks pregnant, 2 sizes up (6L) from what I would have worn pre-pregnancy (2L). Very comfortable, moves great and feels so light! I love the red color because it stands out. Got a ton of compliments, including my favorite - that I was making pregnancy look glamorous! Owe it to this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
May 3, 2017
Lots of compliments on the dress!
I loved wearing this dress! Very comfortable... No need for spanx or a bra. The length was perfect too. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels. When choosing between sizes, you'll probably want to go with the smaller option. I lost just a few pounds before my event, and I had a hard time keeping the smaller sized dress up (36D-ish bra). I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2017
LOVE this dress!
I had rented this in fuschia last October and there was a tear so I couldn't wear it. Glad I got the opportunity to rent the red version for a "red tie" gala. It's comfortable, fits perfectly (although I'm a bit small busted), and hides my thick legs and bottom (I'm a pear). I just love everything about it. Especially the tomato-y shade of red... it's my fave! Rent away ladies, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Color is gorgeous!
I'm glad I got the 6P as the length was perfect and the regular would have been much too long. I'm 5'5" and I wore 2 inch heels. It was snug but not too tight and I received so many compliments! The boning on 1 side did dig into me but overall would rent again. Color is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2017
Didn't wear--very simple, comfortable and not too long!
Well-made gown that seems like it would flatter just about any body type! Not too long (I'm 5'3" for reference). The bust was a *little* bigger on me than most size 2's I've worn. I didn't wear it to my event; I opted for a more elegant gown. This one was cute, but struck me as a more "prom" type look than I was going for. All in all, a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2017
This dress is beautiful, but I ended up wearing my first choice.
This was my second choice dress, and I ended up going with the first choice.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2017
Gorgeous, flattering dress, large in bust
Dress was gorgeous and photographed even better than it looked! Very flattering fit, and got tons of compliments. I found it ran a bit large. I'm usually between a 2 and a 4. Wore the 2, but probably could have used a zero, particularly in the chest (32B cup). It ended up being fine anyways, just a bit long on the bottom. Would rent again!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2017
Perfect (if a tad long)
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm a tall girl at 5'9", and typically when I buy a dress and I plan to wear heels, length is an issue; accordingly, I ordered the 6L (with 8L as my backup). The 6L fit perfectly, but even with 3.5" heels it was sooo long. It made it hard to walk and I had to lift the hem most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2017
Easy to wear for every type
This is a forgiving dress that was easy to wear. I was a bit surprised that the 2R was smaller than the 0P but I think the smaller size was worn while the 2 had new tags on it. The 0 also had a noticeable spot so I was happy to wear the size 2. This was a fun color for the Spring and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone for rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2017
The dress was beautiful. I was getting compliments from strangers.
I have a small chest and it fit well. It didnt feel like it was falling. Comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 29, 2017
Beautiful back up dress
Got this as a backup because my first dress in the second size couldn't ship... Loved the material, fit, etc. I needed smaller in the top personally but I am pear shaped so that's not unusual for me. I probably could have worn a 4 or 6 in the top. Length was great, color was beautiful, fabric was soft and flowy. If I had gotten this in a better size for me, I might have considered wearing it instead of my original gown.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2017
Elegant and comfortable
I love this dress. Have also rented in green and both are great. The fit is perfect (except very long). You have to hold it up on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2017
Really pretty...
I loved the color of this dress. I got lots of complements on it. It was a little too long but I am super short. It was ok with three inch heels. It stayed up at the top well enough for a strapless dress on a busty girl. Overall, it was a good experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
March 26, 2017
The dress hangs beautifully. Was really happy with the fit and length.
This dress moves with you and stay's put where it needs to. The petite length was perfect for my height 5'2" so I was able to wear heels and not have to keep pulling up the dress. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2017
Loved the color and got lots of compliments!
It felt great except I wore a strapless bra and had to adjust the top b/c the right side of my bra would peek out if I wasn't careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 13, 2017
LOVED THIS DRESS! I received so many compliments & felt beautiful! Perfect for a charity ball!
Fit was true to size. Only downside to this dress was that the zipper kept getting stuck where the bottom of the dress meets the bodice. Length was great, wore with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
March 13, 2017
Great dress. Runs about a size small if you are over a C cup
This dress was beautiful. I had to go up two sizes from my regular size for it to zip over my chest. I am a 36E so that was the only issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2017
Gala at the Science Museum
Loved the fit on top and how it flowed. Only one thing the slip under was the right length but the fabric over was so, so long I was tripping on it even with 3 inch heels. I would not recommend this if you are shorter than 5'6 or you are not standing in the same place the whole time. Dancing and walking was difficult, but got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2017
Didn't fit
Too big
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2017
Classic long dress for formal event with great color
This dress was really pretty and the color was great. I got a lot of compliments. I'm pretty small up top so it didn't completely fit around the bust, which is the only place it hugs you because it flares down from there. But the length was perfect (and I'm pretty tall so if you're shorter you'll have to wear heels, which I didn't). Overall it's a pretty simple but elegant, flowy dress...I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 6, 2017
Unforgettable night in a gorgeous dress !!
The dress was absolutely stunning. The fit was true to size and although it was a bit longer than expected it was still perfect. The pictures don't do it justice. I received so many compliments and the color really stood out. Rent the runway never disappoints and the customer service is always reliable. I'm so happy with this dress and I can't wait to use them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 24, 2017
PERFECT dress for a black tie event! The color is just beautiful. True to size!
I wore this to a black tie event and it did not disappoint! The color made me stand out among a sea of neutral dresses. Fit true to size - I'm 5'8" and the long length was perfect. Would definitely rent again!!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 22, 2017
Beautiful dress!!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm 5'3, 130 lbs, size 34b bra, worn with 3.5 inch heels. I rented a 4P. The dress runs a little long; even the petite. It was also not as tight up top as I would have liked it to be; I had to keep pulling it up. I would probably have been better with a 2P. Overall stunning dress. I got lots of compliments and it photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2017
Christmas Red
I wore this dress for Christmas photos and it was the perfect red. This dress seemed to be super long and made walking a little challenging. If you're looking to wear this to a function with dancing or moving around a lot I don't know if this is the dress. The fit was great around the bust and I did not have any issues with keeping the dress up. This is a beautiful dress but I think RTR has so may other fantastic dresses to choose from.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 17, 2017
All the nice compliments about the dress!!
it is a beautiful dress:))
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2017
Dress was fun to dance in and I got lots of compliments!
The dress fit well and was a good length for a petite size.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
January 15, 2017
Great Dress and Great Service!
The dress was long! I'm 5'10" and got the 8 Long, I wore flats and if I ordered again I would most likely stick with the long. I loved my dress and would definitely recommend it to everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
January 5, 2017
Simple, yet elegant dress with a pop of color!
I wanted a dress for New Years Eve that had a nice color, something I could freely move in and feel beautiful in. This dress definitely had all those and more! The red color popped, I rented a bigger statement necklace to really make it pop and it looked amazing! The only downfalls to this dress is, the zipper on mine had some trouble zipping with or without me in the dress. I'm sure this is just from being worn, it did take a little work to get it to zip up, but once up it fit beautifully. The dress does run long. I am 5'6 and wore a pair of 3in wedge shoes. I ordered a 4 & 6 regular and ended on the 4. If you are worried about the length you'll just have to compensate with taller shoes.. only good thing is with the longer length you can't really see your shoes, so if you have a comfortable pair of wedges wear those, get the height and be comfortable, that's what I did. All and all great dress and great price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 19, 2016
Amazing Dress
Great dress. Was an extra dress. I rented a different color with the backup but this dress was perfect. I usually wear a 12 but in formaldehyde I always size up. This was perfect. A little snafu on delivery and RTR helped me find out if it was going to make it. Color is a true red and beautiful. So many compliments. I ordered the long because I usually wear 5" heels, I could've gotten away with the regular length. Will definitely rent again. So easy to pack up and ship.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 19, 2016
Great long and comfortable dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the event, but it was a great option! At 6'1" I was very worried about length, but this dress was plenty long with even a bit of room for heels. Recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2016
Classic red gown
As other reviewers said, the gown is extra long. I am 5'8" wearing 3" heels in the photo and the dress almost touched the ground. I'm always torn on sizes because I own dresses ranging from 2-8. My bra size is small but I have a bigger rib cage and waist than average so I ordered a 6 and an 8 as backup but both were too big. The 6 was too big, so I had to wear two bras to try to help hold it up and I was pulling it up/adjusting it all night. I would definitely order a 4 if I rented this again. The dress has a nice weight to it and was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 13, 2016
The dress was so beautiful, the perfect length and I felt like a goddess
Fits large. I would size down. Waist is high cut so the rest of the dress really slims you out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
December 12, 2016
it fit perfectly - it is true to size
its a tad long even for me wearing 4 inch heels
See more reviews:
1 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×