Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1768 reviews
Fit
Large271
True to Size1242
Small99
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2015
The dress was so flattering and was a fun dress to wear for a summer, black tie wedding!!
Got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was great--I normally wear a 4, but order the 4 & 6 just in case, and ended up wearing the 4. The dress was a little long but with heels was fine so I barely noticed! I will echo what people say about zippering--it's no different than any other dress though, just tough to get the zipper passed the seam where the waist is so you just need someone else to get it up for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2015
Great dress!
Ran pretty long. Wore my tallest wedges to keep myself from stepping on the dress. The zipper was really hard to zip up for both the 4 and 6. I had to have someone help me zip it up past a certain point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
The first I noticed when I unboxed this dress was the QUALITY, and the vibrant red. Wow!!
Very true to size. The top held up the whole night, it was just a bit tight at the top, but I would rather that than to be lose. Very comfortable and the picture just does not do it justice...it's a striking red!! Got tons of compliments that night. The structure at the top was in my opinion perfect, really held you in. My only advice would be to try not to bend down so much, the boning will really stick you in the ribs. I was scared it would be too long ( not a girl that likes more than 3' heels) but was surprised even without heels I could walk in this dress without stepping on it. I wore 3' heels that day and the dress was just touching the floor. It was a little longer in the front than the back. Overall a beautiful dress I would definitely rent again. This wasn't my first choice dress, but this one worked out better than the one I originally planned to wear. Wore Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 17, 2015
I loved it! Felt like the belle of the ball!
I had chosen a different dress originally and I was worried because the first dress was too large so RTR sent me a smaller size as well as this dress as a backup. My first choice dress didn't work. I'm so happy they sent me this strapless dress as a backup. I loved it! Great customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2015
Received tons of compliments - great for a wedding!
This was a great dress for an outdoor wedding in May. I received a compliment as soon as I got to the ceremony from the girl handing out the programs, and the wedding photographer actually pulled me to the side to get a few individual pictures (whaaat!) I was a little worried about wearing strapless since I have a larger chest, but the boning and construction of the upper section made it very secure and I didn't find myself hoisting it up all night. I also didn't need to wear a bra - another plus! I went with the 6R, wore four inch heels, and it was the perfect length. My only con, as many people have pointed out, is the tricky zipper. This is the only reason I'm giving this dress a four-star rating. There was a lot of grunting and twisting involved to get this dress zipped up since I was flying solo at the wedding I attended (hence the potato-quality selfie). If you have a friend or a date there, you may want to ask them to lend a hand.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Great dress!
The size 6 looked better overall but the top was tight and I was worried about being restricted all night. The size 8 was roomier but not totally swimming on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2015
Came a day early!!
The dress, lengthwise, fit perfectly! Even though I got a size zero, I was a bit disappointed to see that the waist and bust were just slightly too large for my body type, and even with fashion tape still had to pull my dress up throughout the night. As many other people have said, there are slight difficulties when zipping the dress up or down but nothing major! All in all a gorgeous dress- would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2015
Loved the color!
I usually wear a 4, but from the reviews it sounded like it ran large. So I ordered a 4p and 2p. I am 130lbs and 5'2". I ended up getting a 6p. Length was an inch or two too long with 3 inch heels. It was tight around the rib cage, but I felt secure despite it being strapless. Overall, loved it and RTR customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2015
So many compliments
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The fit was perfect except for the length which was slightly too long and I kept stepping on it. I wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2015
Simple yet beautiful dress!
I wore this to prom and was the best dressed there!!!! I'm on the shorter end of 5'7 and the regular length was still a bit long (I had to hold it up sometimes to walk to avoid tripping). I ordered two sizes, 10 and 8, and while the 10 was a bit roomy on the chest area, the 8 was the perfect fit. However, even with the help of 5 other friends, we still could not get the zipper up on the 8 so I decided to wear the 10, with double sided fabric tape to hold the dress up throughout the night. I accessorized my dress with pearls and went for a classic look. Overall, it was extremely comfortable and I got so many compliments on my dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful dress, great color
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2015
I felt like a super model!! I received so many compliments! The dress is fun, sexy, and simple!
The only flaw of the dress is that it's extremely long. I'm a pretty tall girl, and I should have gotten the medium length size not the long. Other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 28, 2015
This dress was amazing! I felt like a princess in it!
The dress fit more or less true to size, but I'm 5' 6" and even in heels it was a tad long. The bust part of the dress was a tiny bit big. But overall...Wow! I have never worn a dress that made me feel so great. 4 or 5 strangers actually pulled me aside to tell me how stunning this dress was! It is even more beautiful in real life than it appears in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Pretty dress, runs long, not great for small busts
I received the 2L and the 4L as my dresses for an event, but unfortunately neither fit well. The dresses are both pretty fitted throughout the rib cage, but have plenty of room in the chest. As a 32B even the two was slightly big in the cups though the dress itself was very tight. The 4 was falling down at the top even though it was fitted around the body. The dress flows out from above the waist with lots of material, so you don't need to worry about sizing on the bottom too much. It was a pretty dress and would hide the tummy area and below well, it just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2015
friend's wedding
First time using Rent the Runway - overall experience was okay. Had a panic attack in terms of the shipping (paid for 8 day rental only to have the dress be delivered 2 days late!!) but the dress fit well and I received a lot of compliments. The only negative was that it was damaged so the boning on the bust was popping through and poking me. I fixed it temporarily with some duct tape but seems like its a common problem -- the 8R dress had additional stitching on the boning to prevent the plastic from popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 24, 2015
GORGEOUS dress
This dress may have been my favorite dress I've ever worn! It was my first RTR rental and it worked out perfectly. It fit well, it didn't fall down throughout the night, and the length was great with heels. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2015
beautiful dress
little long even with heels on. Perfect for the most part
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2015
Perfect dress for prom
Runs really long! I had to wear 5 inch heels even with the petite length (I'm 5'2). Great color and the dress photographs very well. It was super flattering and comfortable to wear, made prom amazing! I definitely recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2015
This dress was a show stopper and a head turner!
The fit was true to size; however, I feel like it ran a little large in the bust given that I am a D. It would have helped it I had worn a strapless bra to give the girls a little lift. The recommended jewelry pairing was spot on. The regular length was too long even with 4 inch heels; however, it being a little long just added to the dramatic effect of the look.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2015
The dress came in on time and returning it was so easy!
The dress dean large. I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered and the bust was still too big. I had to stuff to get it to fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
The beautiful red
Very tight around bust, and it did not want to stay up what so ever. I spent a lot of time making sure I wasn't falling out.. It just wasn't flattering to my type of body. Other than that the dress was very comfortable and was such a beautiful color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 19, 2015
Loved it- very elegant, fits well, gorgeous color!
Fits well and loved the color. Long version was perfect for my height with 3-inch heels. Beautiful dress for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
May 18, 2015
This dress is striking and it was fun wearing red lipstick with it. It looked great in all the pics.
The bust was a little bit larger so I had to pull it up few times, yet the rest was all perfect. It was comfortable and I felt good in it. I do not think anyone should be ordering a long though, unless you are ridiculously tall. I am much taller than other women my age and the long was way too long. I wore the regular and it was the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
fit was fun and easy.
I usually wear black. I stood out and many people commented on the beauty of the dress and the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2015
Not for busty ladies.
If you're busty , go at least 2 sizes up from your normal size or find a different dress. Im a 34DD-- I got the 10 thinking it'd be my go to if the bust was tight & wowza - not even close.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Too perfect for prom!
It was great, really great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
flattering fit!
fit like my usual size
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2015
Unfortunately I was not able to wear to my event due to it not arriving in time.
I did try it on and this dress runs big.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, swaying dress but awful zipper
The dress was comfortable and tight enough it wouldn't fall yet loose enough I could breathe. It fit perfectly except for the zipper which was incredibly hard to zip, I was afraid I'd rip it. I suggest ordering your free extra dress as a size larger because this zipper is so hard even if the rest of the dress fits. Other than that, it was beautiful and elegant and I felt like a princess!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Had a great night!
Fit was true to size. Your bra may determine how the center front hangs. The zipper is difficult at the seam in the back but if you have someone help you get it past that point the rest is easy. Everything else about the dress was wonderful. It hung beautifully. The material did not wrinkle easily.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
So comfortable!
The rent the runway customer service is AMAZING! I received the Petite length the day before my event and it was way too short (I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels), and they had the Regular length on my doorstep before noon the next day. The dress runs true to size, size down if you are smaller chested, and the length is about average. Reviews said it ran long so I went for the petite but that didn't work for me. LOVED the dress and got so many compliments. So comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved the fun pop of red!
I was really glad I got this dress. The red was very fun for my black tie wedding in DC. I got tons of compliments. I probably could have gone with the 0P, but I got the 4P as my back up size. The 0P could have been a little too tight in the waist, but the 2P that I wore was huge in the bust. I had to tape it to myself so I didn't give a show. The fit honestly wasn't great, but I still felt really good in this dress. Length of the petite was perfect for my 5'2" frame. I wore 3 1/2" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
I was the best mans date and this was a great dress to stand out in.
Fit well. A little shorter than I expected. Definitely made me look chesty. Great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2015
Absolutely incredible. It will make your night
The color, the fit and the fact that it makes you look drop dead gorgeous :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2015
loved this dress!
I'm 5'2'' and the 2p was the perfect length with heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 7, 2015
If fits perfecty!!!! I really loved that dress. Very confortable.
Everything worked out smooth and super easy! I ordert it thursday night and got it on saturday afternoon. I ordert 4r and 6s. With my 6inch heels it was perect from the length but I still regret that I didnt wear the 6s it is much nicer to dance with a shorter dress. All in all awesome experience, if u are little short take the small sizes not regular... my only advice.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress
I ordered this as a backup for my prom dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. It wasn't the fit or quality, it just didn't compare to the other dress. I had my heart set on wearing the other one, so that swayed my opinion. The 4L was too long, and I definitely could've worn a regular. It's a gorgeous dress and if this is your style I highly recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful and perfect!
This was my first time ever renting a dress, and I have to say that it was a great experience and I will definitely use this website again! I wore this dress for Senior Prom and received so many compliments on it! I felt great in the dress and the size was perfect. I wore a 4L with 3 inch heels and the length of the dress was still a little long, but was not too much of a hassle to carry. I just didn't want to ruin the bottom of the dress so I carried it most of the night! The zipper was also rough to zip all the way up but that is how it is with this material dress. I wore a strapless bra and was not tugging at my chest the entire night, hardly at all really. The tightness around my bust was perfect to create nice cleavage that didn't reveal too much. You can't go wrong with this dress! I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2015
Very pretty color, very flattering.
This is a zero with four inch heels and the dress was still dragging. I would go for a short next time, Also there was almost two inches of free space so I would definitely size down in this one. Wish I could have worn it, very pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful color that makes you stand out
The dress was a beautiful color, although I wasn't too excited about the fit. I wore the 2R, which was either stretched out from someone else wearing it or just too big. I'm sure no one else could notice, but I don't doubt a size smaller would have fit better. The bust is pretty heavy material, so it kept sagging all night so I had to hitch it up, especially since it was so long. I wore 4" heels but still kept tripping over the hem.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
7 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×