Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1423 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1076
Large 242
Photos 1088
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2013

This dress was exactly what I wanted for senior prom and everyone thought it looked amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was concerned about the length as I am 5'4", but with 4" heels it was PERFECT! I didn't even touch the backup size, but did need to wear a strapless bra so it would be just tight enough up top. It was all too easy to receive and mail back. This was my first RTR experience, but definitely not my last!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

Perfect dress for my senior prom. Beautiful color & fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove and was comfortable everywhere. I recommend it to anyone considering it- such a stunning dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 10, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved both dresses that I rented and was so sad that I only needed one that I changed towards the end of the night! This dress is amazing and fit really well! Very comfortable! Could definitely size down if you are in between sizes.
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2013

I received so many compliments on the color and simplicity, it went so well with my skin tone!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the third prom I went to that wasn't mine, so I didn't want to go over the top and spend as much money as I did for the other two. Evidently, this dress was perfect for the occasion. The dress overall fit well, it was a little tight on my bust, and the zipper was a little hard to zip as well, but otherwise it was extremely comfortable and very easy to dance in. Everyone loved the color and it being so simple and elegant, it was easy to dress up with accessories. I loved everything about the dress, thanks RTR!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 10 & 12 in this gown. Upon arrival, I had trouble with the zipper on the 10. I couldn't even unzip it before putting it on. I asked my fiancé to try and he couldn't get it to zip. I wore the 12 which was very difficult to zip even though the fabric overlapped in the back. The zippers are located in the middle and back and like many nice gowns I've worn, are difficult to pull over the waist band. After much struggling, my fiancé got me zipped into the 12. Once in the gown, I felt very secure and it fit nicely. I didn't have to tug or pull on it at all, even while dancing. I'm a huge dancer and there was a great band- the dress did well on the dance floor- lots of movement! I received many compliments in the gown which us a fun color. The dress length was true to size, but it was a little long on me. I tried to compensate by wearing 3.5 inch heels. I am 5 foot 4. You can see in the pictures that the dress length still kisses the ground.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2013

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 6 but being smaller chested and with a narrow waist I rented the 4R and 2R, and found the 2R fit perfectly (although there was some extra room in the bust!) so I'd definitely recommend going down a size or two. I'm 5ft8 and the regular length was great with 3-4 inch heels. I agree with some of the other reviews about the zipper being stiff but all in all it was a great formal dress that looked great in person and in photos!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2013

Making this dress a complete surprise for my husband - he loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fits beautifully - instant glam. Not once did I tug at the bust and I was comfortable and confident in this gorgeous gown. I am 5' 9'' and wore the 4R and it was absolutely PERFECT in length. I wore heels that were about 3 inches and it was still long and flowing. I would not recommend getting a long length - not necessary. The color is stunning in person and the zipper does stick about 3/4 of the way up. Just know that and get some help pulling the zipper up that last bit. It is not because the dress doesn't fit! It is just a little glitch.
Nora
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2013

This dress made my last formal unforgettable!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR so I was a little nervous about getting my dress only the day before my sorority formal. But I should never have worried! I LOVED this dress. It fit like a charm, the bodice is so well constructed that I didn't have to wear a bra with the dress. While I was worried about the zipper based off of other reviews, the zipper didn't cause me any problems. Although it is true that the dress is very long. I'm 5'8" and I had on 4.5 inch heels which puts me at about 6' with my heels on and as you can see in the picture the dress just sweeps the floor. If I had worn a lower heel the dress would have dragged. But for me the length did work perfectly, but if your shorter take it into consideration. Overall I loved this dress. It was comfortable to sit, eat, and dance in. It falls beautifully to the floor. I was sad to send it back.
Lindsy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read reviews saying that girls in my size and height and everything that it ran big and they got the size smaller. I changed my sizes to 6r and 8r. I received them, and I could barely get into the 8. It was very tight, and I could not breathe. I'm pretty sure this is because I am a 34 DD, and the other girls were smaller in the bust. I was able to get the 10r in the mail for the next day, the day before prom. I absolutely loved it. I am 5'8, and I did not wear heels. I had to pick up the dress a little to walk, but it was not too bad. Great dress.
Jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
May 13, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! The only problem I had with it was how tight it was in the chest area. I'm pretty tall and narrow and usually wear a 0, but I almost felt like I couldn't breathe when the dress was zipped up (and the zipper isn't too hard to zip if you have friends helping you!) Also, in this picture I'm not wearing heels. You can tell that it drags on the floor without heels, but with heels on, you could see them (I'm 5'6 without heels) Overall I loved this dress and was sad to send it back.
Micki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
May 13, 2013

I had a garden party then Gala the same day.I wore some wellies and made a go of it. We were a hit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 6R. I tried on the 4L first and it fit perfect everywhere so I didn't try on the other size. It was a bit long but I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect. I said true to size even thought I typically wear a 6. I'm not sure how designer gowns typically fit. I'm very muscular and I have a very small bust. If my bust was any larger the 4 would of been to small. I had lots of compliments on the dress but more on the earrings. They stole the show!
Ange
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2013

I felt radiant in this dress. It was absolutely perfect for the black-tie optional wedding.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, except the dress (it was a regular) was far too long for me. I'm 5'2 and was wearing three inch heels, and even then there was at least an inch of the chiffon overlay on the floor. I strategically, and successfully, picked my dress up while walking, but it was a concern throughout the night, which I found frustrating. That being said, I would absolutely use rent-the-runway again. It was easy and I felt special getting a package in the mail with a beautiful dress in it.
Cassondra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

All of the compliments that I received on the dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little loose, but with the boning it stayed put very nicely. A strapless bra isn't needed, but I wore one to make the dress more snug. It is very long, I wore 4 inch platform wedges and was still tripping on it. (Note: in the photo I am wearing flats)
Lakyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2013

My first experience with RTR couldn't have been more perfect!! Will rent again!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect. Very comfortable and elegant dresst. Loved the color too!
Ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
May 16, 2013

This dress was amazing! I received several compliments. Perfect for prom! :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well! I'm only 5'2", so even the regular was a little long in 4 inch heels. I was surprised at how large the bust was, because I always have a problem with that. Conveniently for me though, it was perfect! Fit perfectly in the waist, but as all the other reviews said; the zipper was a challenge. Overall, great fit, great dress, great night. I'll definitely use Rent the Runway again! :)
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2013

Perfection!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits the curves, hides the flaws
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2013

It's such a flattering dress! Perfect night(:

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little large around the bust but other than that the dress was perfect! Too bad I couldn't keep it longer. Would recommend wearing either no bra or a non-padded one.
Erica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like many people, I was suuuuuuper nervous about renting my prom dress.. However, everything went flawlessly. I am 5'6" and with about 3 inch heels this dress was the perfect length. When I switched my heels for flip flops for the actual dance, though, I had to be careful not to trip/step on the dress. I didn't have any problem at all with the zipper of this dress, but my mom is kind of a wizard with things like that ;).. Overall, I would totally recommend RTR to anyone (and I did at the dance) who wants a showstopper dress without the huge price.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2013

Everything worked out PERFECTLY

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'10", size 0, 32A and I wore about 3" heels with this dress and it was a m a z i n g!! It was exactly as I had wanted it to be!! The OR barely touched the ground without any shoes on, so I went with the 0L and jit ust grazed the ground when I walked, which was exactly what I wanted. The top fit me pretty well, it was a little bit roomy, but not uncomfortably or anything!! I paired it with a gold and turquoise necklace from aldo, and a gold cuff and gold studs from Khols and I couldn't have asked for anything more!! Thank you Rent the Runway!!
stacy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2013

Lady in red. All night long. Amazing dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so awesome. I got so many compliments, and overall, it was just so fun and flowy to wear. The top did slip down a bit throughout the night, but then again, I don't have much to hold it up. Definitely recommend renting this one!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great for a Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a friend's black tie wedding and it was perfect! I got a ton of compliments and felt great all night. The only two things I would note on sizing are that (1) it does run a bit big. I vary anywhere from a 4 - 8 in dresses, so got both the 6L and 8L since they did not have a 4 available. The 6 was actually big, especially in the chest. I ended up just wearing an extra padded bra, but did have to be conscious of it throughout the night (2) it also runs really long. I am 5'8" and wore 4.5 inch heels and it was still dragging on the floor about an inch or two. Not really a problem, just something to keep in mind.
Chase
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2013

This dress is capable of turning heads with its elegant and sophisticated style.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It is extremely flattering and made me feel gorgeous! Although it was a little long, it was nothing some tall heels couldn't fix. It was also super comfy for a long night of dancing.
Yun-Jae
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2013

It helped make my prom one of the nights I'll NEVER forget!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12R and the 10R as back up for just incase. The 12R was a bit too big around the bust for me, but the 10R was just the right size in terms of waist AND bust. I'm pretty short, so I had to use the hemming tape to shorten the dress abit even with my 4 in. heels. This dress is magical if you're a curvy girl like me, but I'm sure this dress works for a variety of body types!
Mackenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
May 19, 2013

Perfect, loved the dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 2R and the 4R worried that if i got the 0 it would be too large. This dress was such high quality and a hit. However, I think I could have gone with the 0R because it was a little big in the chest, as well as being long. I ended up wearing 4 inch wedges which worked well walking on grass for photos. Overall great fit and experience. Also rented the bracelet which was a perfect prom accessory.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 20, 2013

This dress was EVERYTHING I wanted!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time ever renting a dress from Rent The Runway. At first, I was pretty nervous because the 0 regular wasn't available so I had to order the 0 Long. It ended up being absolutely PERFECT. I paired the dress with 5 inch heels and the length worked out perfectly for me. I would still recommend the regular because without heels, the dress was long and harder to dance in. Despite this, the dress is super comfortable and the fabric is really breathable. I fell in love with it and I never felt so beautiful. I was so sad when I had to return it! Anyways, thank you Rent The Runway!
Julz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2013

Love love loved it

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was wonderful; as other reviews stated the zipper was a bit difficult to get up but with a friend's help it went up smoothly. The length was great with about 4 inch heels & I didn't need to wear a bra which is always exciting for me. I loved it!
Karina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

I got A LOT of compliments wearing this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pros, fits perfect, true to size and has a beautiful flow. The cons, the zipper was a little hard to work with and also it was a tad bit long and I wore 4 inch heels.
Madi
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2013

The gown made me feel amazing and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the prom, I received so many compliments on my dress, they probably thought I spent a fortune on the designer gown. The entire rental experience was easy! By ordering early, I was eligible for a $50 promo discount. This allowed me to get a nicer pair of shoes and a beautiful necklace. When the dress arrived on time, I found the 4L fit perfectly, and the length a few inches on the floor for flats, but perfect for heels. (I wore heels for photos, flats to dance in) The dress was ironed and looked new. I was especially thrilled with the little "surprise" gift bag that included coupons and samples. Thank you for such a beautiful gown that really made my evening special.
Britt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 21, 2013

being best dressed

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to prom and it was perfect--I wore 5 inch heels and it was the perfect length (maybe a little long) but it all worked out. i definitely recommend this dress!
Robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2013

Stole the show

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fantastic gown, forgiving fit. Received so many comments all night. Wore it with a strapless bra because the bust size is larger than mine. Requires 2-4 in heels.
MacKenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
May 22, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such an amazing dress. I wore it to a black tie dinner and it was formal, yet stylish. I felt so confident and my husband wanted me to keep it forever. The bustier was fitted so I never had to adjust the top like most strapless dresses. The fabric was light and easy to dance in.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2013

Perfection.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and I was a little nervous about getting it the day before but it was so worth it! Im usually a 6 but I wore a 4 for this and it fit perfect. I did put some double sided tape (that comes in the goodie bag you get which I loved) on like the sides under my like armpit area just because it kinda like would roll over, if that makes sense, but it was no biggy! I got sooo many compliments, it was fabulous. Oh and for shoes I wore about a 4 1/2 inch heel and the dress dragged just a little when I walked but Im sure with a taller heel you'd be fine.
Bridget ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very true to size, I needed to wear 4 inch heels for the length to be correct.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2013

I wore this dress to my senior prom, and was told all night that I looked like a fashion designer.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was my favorite part. Originally, I'd wanted to get the dress in emerald green to match my eyes, but by the time I went to rent the dress, it was no longer available. However, I absolutely loved the bright red. It was such a rich, vibrant, unique color that I really stood out. I felt like a princess the entire night. I'm going into fashion design in college, so I'd wanted to make a positive impression and prove that I'll fit in. I wore the dress with a strapless padded bra, and even though I'm a 34C, the bust fit perfectly. I wanted it to be snug so that I wouldn't have to hitch my dress up the whole night. The skirt was the part that caused the most problems. I am 5'5" and I was nearly 5'10" in heels. The 4L was my only choice to rent and I wished the entire time that I had been able to get the regular length. I was terrified that the hem would rip, and I had to walk with extreme caution. So if your total height on the day you're renting is going to be under 6'0", do not get the long if you can help it. It'll just be a total pain. Overall, I loved the dress. It looked gorgeous and felt expensive. It was fairly comfortable and I feel like I looked beautiful in it.
Sophia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2013

The process was so easy and straightforward.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on the dress that night, the dress was absolutely beautiful. I suggest pairing it with gold accessories, it compliments the dress very well. The only problem I had was the length of the dress being a tad too long, I'm 5'3/ 5'4 but I just wore really high heels and picked up my dress as I walked. Overall, I really enjoyed my first RTR experience.
Jasmina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2013

Pure perfection! I was showered with compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVE this dress! I was concerned with both sizes I order because I read so many different reviews on how others felt about the overall fit but I must say that it runs true to size and it ft me like a glove. The bust area was a tiny bit loose but it caused no harm to my over all look. The only dislike (and I'm not even sure I should call it that) is that it was super long. I wore 5 inch heels and still had to be careful not to step on it but overall it was a great choice. Beautiful color!!
Darcy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2013

Perfect dress for prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that the bust would be too big but it fit perfectly!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
May 27, 2013

I felt GORGEOUS in this dress and had an amazing night dancing my butt off!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. Its comfortable, beautiful and fun to wear. Its appropriate for any formal affair. I wore it to a friend's black tie wedding where my boyfriend was a groomsmen. I am just barely 5'7' and feel like I could have worn the 4R or the 4L. I wore a basic strapless bra and and had no problem with the dress slipping or falling down. There was no need for fashion tape! I accessorized with a seafoam green necklace and earrings set from Francesca's that I felt really complimented the coral-red shade of the gown.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2013

Fit like a glove- I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried whether a 4 would fit me and so I ordered a 6R and 4R and the 4 was perfect! I wore it to my junior prom and I loved how soft and flowy it was! It wasn't too flashy and was obviously well made. You don't need to wear a bra with it, but I wore a push up to fill it out a little more. The zipper, as other users have mentioned, was a little hard to get up - but nothing unmanageable! I got it on by myself once and once with a little help from a friend. It definitely was long- I wore 4 inch heels and it still touched the ground so I might consider getting a 4P next time, but I definitely would rent this dress again! The dress came with little goodies which was awesome! I wore a small simple necklace with it but it can definitely stand alone!
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect for prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very comfortably. I wore three-inch heels and it was still a little long and dragged on the ground, but overall it was a great choice; the red stood out even in a group of hundreds of others..
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×