Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1507 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1117
Large 250
Photos 1159
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

The dress was absolutely perfect and the red popped so well!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel awesome, I had tried the 8r in the NYC store but my goal was to fit in the 6r by the event. I received an e-mail that the 8r was returned in poor condition from the previous renter and they sent me a backup dress no problem in case the 6r didn't fit. Well the 6r fit perfectly like it was made for me. So many compliments and went with the "casino night" theme.
bailey
Age: 19
May 19, 2014

Got many compliments on the dress and I felt great in it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very long with no heals and found myself having to pull it up often
RTR Customer
May 20, 2014

I had so many compliments and it really complimented my skin tone (:

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It goes we'll with gold (: I would recommend getting one size smaller than what yur normal dress size is
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress and it was beautiful!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was too long for me (I'm 5"2) so wore 3 inch heals, but it was still too long. I had a little issue with the zipper, but it just needed a little nudge. Other than those to things the dress was perfect!
Mansi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
May 20, 2014

Everyone loved the color!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super flattering and fit perfectly from the top (so I wasn't tugging on it all night). My only con was that the sizing chart said that for someone 5'8"-5'9" the "Long" size would require 0"-2" of heel. I ordered the 0 Long and am 5'9" and still had to wear almost 3.5"-4" of heel!! So the dress definitely runs long.
Hailee
Age: 20
May 20, 2014

It fit me perfectly to my body!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was nothing bad about the dress it fit me perfectly!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
May 21, 2014

So pretty but far too long!!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress the color is amazing. The lining of the dress was the perfect length but the over layer is 3-4 inches longer. It dragged on the floor no matter how high of a heel I put on. It gave me so much anxiety all night.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014

The perfect red dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit beautifully up top, but was a little long (I'm 5'2"). The color is stunning and it's very comfortable. I would 100% recommend this dress!
Ruki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran long but it did not take away from the night!
RTR Customer
May 21, 2014

Great service!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color was beautiful!! Not so red that it was tacky or flashy, but just really elegant and classy. They only issue is that it is really long me. Im 5'3"/5'4" and even with heels, the dress is about 2" too long. The busy fits perfectly (the thingy says im a 32D but im actually a 32DD)
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2014

This dress is perfect! Super flattering and absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my boyfriends fraternity's formal and I'm SO glad that I did. RTR customer service is amazing. I wasn't going to at a second size but the stylist I spoke with encouraged me to add the 6 petite and it fit much better than the one I originally ordered. I was worried about the length because I'm so short but with heels it was the perfect length!
Elsheba
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2014

Amazing color + great design = unforgettable dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came on time and it was nicely packaged so it was super easy for me to use and return when I was done with it. I used this dress for the US Naval Academy ring dance, and it was perfect for this sort of event. The dress was a little long, but manageable with the 3 1/2 heels I had on. The only con about this dress was it was a little big for me on the top, even though I am busty - I guess perhaps it's because I still have a small body. I used fashion tape to tape the tops down and that worked out fine. Overall, great experience and I got so many compliments throughout the night. Thanks RTR (:
RTR Customer
May 22, 2014

It was the perfect dress for prom! Such a beautiful dress, though for my height it was too long.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Run large, but it's a very beautiful dress! Perfect for prom. Usually a 12 but the 10R fit perfectly. #prom
Katie
Age: 20
May 22, 2014

I loved the dress, it was absolutely beautiful. It worked perfectly for prom.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I sometimes have problems with dresses being to big around my chest but this one fit perfectly. I didn't want to send it back! #prom2014
Joj
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2014

Very beautiful gown, I received a lot of compliments all night long!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight on the top but not too uncomfortable. The length was perfect with about 3 inch heels!
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 91 lbs
May 23, 2014

Wearing the perfect dress made me feel so special

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful for my senior prom. The fit is true to size. I have small boobs so the top of the dress kept falling. The dress is long even with 5 1/2 inch heels on. The color was perfect! I wanted to keep the dress forever!
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 24, 2014

The whole night was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress fit a little tight in the back. Was hard to zip up but it did. length was good. She looked amazing.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 24, 2014

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress, nice fabric, and I received lots of compliments. I felt like a princess. The regular length was too long. I am 5'4" and had 4 inch heals on and it was still dragging on the ground. The boning of the dress does dig in a little bit, but I was more or less comfortable all night. My boyfriend loved this dress, and the red really stands out.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2014

This was sent to me at the last minute as a replacement. Not at all what I ordered but worked fine

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I initially reserved a different dress for my friends prom three months in advance and was sent this the night before. A huge shock and disappointment, this dress was not at all something I'd normally wear. Much too matronly but it did fit. Since it's not form fitting at all, I'd say it ran a little big. Overall, the dress was fine, but my renting experience was awful.
Beth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

Felt very classy at prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect fit and exactly what I wanted! I was afraid the regular was going to be too long from what other reviews had said, but at 5'9" it was the perfect length with no heel. I received so many compliments throughout the night, and I couldn't be more happy with how it turned out! The only problem that I had with the dress was I had to keep pulling it up throughout the night, but I expected that wearing a strapless dress. I will definitely be renting from this site again. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2014

Senior Prom 2014

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!! Very simple and classy. It was a little long but that was expected.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
May 29, 2014

Black tie wedding on the Cape.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7 with a decent booty and hips but NO chest (I am quite thin up top in comparison to my lower half). I am pretty true to a size 8/29 jeans so I ordered the 8R and 6L since I planned to wear 5 inch heels. The 6L fit was perfect for me up top but SUPER long even with my 5in heels on (by about 2 inches), so I called RTR that night and they said to ship both back and they sent me the 6R overnight at no cost (hello, amazing customer service!!!). The 6R fit fabulously, maybe 1 inch off the ground with my heels. I still had to wear a padded bra and little gel inserts so I didn't have to hike the dress up all night. It stayed up even through dancing! :) I got many compliments on the dress. Its a stunning color- the only thing I regret is wearing it to a wedding. I stood out more than I wanted to... its the brides job to stand out! It was so fun to wear though. I would totally rent this again! I wish I knew about RTR when I was younger and had a million weddings to attend! SOOO fun! Such a fabulous concept!
Krystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Getting my dress in time and the color of it.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1 and was told with heels the dress would fit but I ended up having to get hemming tape because it was way too long. Rtr delivered this dress when another dress I rented ended up being too large and I received it with one day shipping in the middle of a snow storm. They are great to work with and this dress was such a success, definitely recommend it!
Ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Rent the Runway is so amazing! I got the dress for prom and it was so stress free.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. It was a little long but with heels it was just right. I didn't wear a bra and it stayed up all night through dancing and running around. Overall it's a great dress.
kasey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

the dress is stunning. ive gotten compliments on it two days after the event!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it did run very long but fit like a perfectly.
kashia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Beautiful and Elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two sizes, and they shipped both to me. I was really nervous about ordering a dress and receiving it two days before my event ,but RTR exceeded my expectations. The dress runs true to size. I didn't have to wear a bra. The zipper is a little tricky. overall I felt so beautiful that night. I got so many compliments. I will definitely order from RTR in the future.
Ceres
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit and the color of the dress really made me stand out! It was a beautiful gown. Perfect length for tall girls with 4 inches heels on.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2014

It was a bit big but it still fits fine, it was a simple and beautiful dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

The red color is a striking, but oddly enough, not over-bearing. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received both the 10R and 12R - thanks to previous reviewers, I learned that the L version was going to WAY too long for me at 5'8". The R length was great, but there were times I did step on the dress even wearing 3 inch heels. The 10R fit, but the middle front bodice panel gaped slightly. I had seen this on photos of other reviewers, which was one of my biggest concerns about this dress. However, when I put on the 12R, the panel flattened out and was otherwise perfect. This dress needed some type of necklace and I got the cluster of white pearls from New York & Company for ~$26. Worked beautifully. My 4 year old son said I looked beautiful and like a princess. So cute. Overall very pleased with the dress.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Spring Black Tie Wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Seriously, there are not enough words to accurately say how amazing this dress is. Loved the weight, I knew I was wearing a dress made from quality material, but never felt restricted when it came time to hit the dance floor at the reception. Compliments galore from my friends at the wedding, as well as strangers...I felt like a model. The bright red color was so much fun! I LOVED IT! Down side, the dress was definitely a bit worn, the zipper caught on the ruched portion of the back, but nothing we couldn't wiggle through. Some of the boning was also poking through at the bottom, apparently the dress wanted to ensure I had good posture throughout the night. All in all, had a wonderful time in the dress and loved every minute I spent in it. I was pretty sad when I had to take it off at the end of the night.
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress, but once I saw it, I totally fell in love! Definitely had a "Pretty Woman" moment :) The dress flows well and had substantial weight to it. I appreciate dresses with a little weight, as it feels like the fabric quality and overall design of the dress are more substantial. Wore this to a military ball and received lots of compliments! I did have a bit of trouble with the zipper, and found that I needed another person to zip it up. The boning was great support, as I have a full-bust. I wore 3 inch heels and I needed to pick it up as I walked, but I didn't mind. I paired it with cobalt blue ankle strap heels (patriotic, woot!) and a large statement necklace. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm already planning to rent again for this upcoming wedding season.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

perfect dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer country club wedding. It fit wonderfully and was so comfortable. I received many compliments and felt stunning. The only thing I can say is it was slightly too long....not so long that I couldn't walk but I had to hold it up while I danced. But it wasn't a big deal and I would rent it again (I would just suggest renting both a reg and long size if you're on the fence) And I'm 5'10 and wore heels. But the regular was too short. The size everywhere else was very true to size. I would definitely recommend renting a gold necklace, bracelet and clutch to complete the look. This was my first time using RTR and I am so happy with everything about the process. I'll be back!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

PROM

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was perfect for prom! I wore flats and the 2P was still a bit long, but it worked fine! Stayed up pretty well for strapless, would definitely recommend! Lovely color and dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful black tie wedding at the Four Seasons in Baltimore!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a size 2/4, and rented both for this occasion. The 2 was a little snug but I opted for that as the 4 was just a little bit bigger up top, and with this size I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. I loved this dress and received compliments on it throughout the night! The fit was true to size, and even with the 2P I still wore 4" heels and it was just skimming the ground, so it definitely runs quite long as mentioned in previous posts. Would definitely recommend this dress and rent again. As my first RTR experience it was great!
faith
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Got lots of compliments on the dress. Loved the way it fit.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing! Fit well for a strapless. Wore with heels and still dragged a bit. Overall an amazing dress.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Wore this to my friend's black tie wedding on the beach. Definitely recommend for hot weather formal

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! :) Got tons of compliments. Sizing: I was between a 2 and a 4 but decided on the 2 since I didn't fill out the 4 on top and it was a bit loose overall. The 2 did feel a bit snug while I was sitting down, but wasn't too uncomfortable. Length: it was quite long. I was wearing 3 inch heels and I had to hold it up to walk around.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I hated to return this dress. Ah-may-zing!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. I received tons of compliments, even from random people on the street. The dress fit really well. The 0R actually would have fit better but that size wasn't available. One major issue is the length, though. The dress is really long. I'm 5-6" and had to wear some fairly high heels to keep from tripping on the dress.
Linda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

NA

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect color for any occasion
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

This dress was the perfect color and fit very snug, which was nice.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R as my backup because I was sure the 4R would fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 would not zip up around my chest. The regular was very long on me, which I knew when I ordered it. I did have to pick up the bottom of my dress and carry it so I wouldn't step on it, but it really was not that much of a hassle. The top fit perfectly on my chest, I only had to adjust myself a few times during the night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×