Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1657 reviews
Fit
Large258
True to Size1200
Small82
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Great Dress!
The zipper is a little hard to do, but other than that it is great dress. I ordered both the 4R and the 2R and ended up wearing the 2. I am 5'5'' and it is a little long, but nothing that a good pair of heels can't take care of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2015
I rented this for a military ball and I thought it was perfect for the occasion!
It was definitely a little on the long side, and I wore 3 inch heels. It fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2015
Loved the dress and the bright color
The dress fits true to size and is a great length with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 13, 2015
Flawless night!
Great fit. I went with the "regular" because of reviews that this dress is very long. I am 5'10" and I found the "R" was just long enough to cover my feet while wearing 2 inch heels. If you're my height and planning to wear taller shoes, go "Long"!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
I rented this dress for a friend's military ball. I got compliments on the dress all night!
I absolutely loved the color of this dress and the fabric was thick and elegant. It was a little long, even with heels on, but I still loved the fit of the dress! The only real issue I had with the dress was the zipper getting stuck quite a few times.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, looks better in person! The petite size is perfect length, I am 5'3
Unfortunately this dress was too large on my body, but the length was perfect. I am 5'3 and if you are short I suggest going with the petite size (the other dress I ordered in regular was extremely long even with heels). Photo does not do it justice, it is a gorgeous gown.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
April 12, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway so I was skeptical! The dress was perfect!
I was so nervous about renting a dress that I didn't try on but after reading reviews and finding people that had rented this dress that were around the same height and weight, I went with the 2P and opted to also get the 4P as well. Like the reviews said, the dress was a little difficult to zip but I had help when I initially tried it on and for the night of the event! It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments! If the zipper wasn't such a problem I would give this dress a 5 star rating! I almost always wear black so the red was out of my comfort zone - but I would rent this same dress in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 12, 2015
This is a great dress
I felt beautiful in it. I was worried about red being "too much" but it was very classic. I usually get a six but I'm small chested and the four was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2015
It was a beautiful dress, had a great bust line, fit well!
I liked the dress, it looked good, beautiful color! I was worried about being strapless, but the dress really held you in. I ended up wearing the other dress I got because I liked the color, but a great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
This dress was very flattering and the color was beautiful in person and in photos.
I wore the 2. I almost went for the long, but the regular hit the floor perfectly with 3 1/2 in. heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 8, 2015
I wore this dress for Law School "Prom." I got so many compliments because the color stood out!
I ordered a size up just to be safe (an 8 and a 10). I could barely get the 8 zipped without a bra. I was able to wear the 10 with a strapless bra and it fit pretty well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Wore this for a "gala" at school, was perfect for the event!
I'm right between a 4 and a 6, and luckily the 4 fit me perfectly. This isn't my traditional type of dress - I'm not a huge fan of the scrunching in the bust, but it was perfect for what I attended!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I originally ordered a different dress, and I did not like it at all, luckily I was overnighted this dress! I absolutely loved it. I wore it for my sorority's formal and got complements all night! It is a little tight in the bust, but besides that it fit well! It is also really long, and I wish I would have just gotten the regular length!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 5, 2015
this service was crazy convenient and I'm so satisfied with my choice!
fit was great, it's a little long at first but with the exception of 3-4" heels it's totally fine. I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
This dress was amazing!
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and perfect for the occasion. I am 5'11 and wore heels and it was still long on me (this doesn't happen much) The dress was so pretty and simple, so I added a statement necklace to make it special! Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2015
beautiful wedding!
the dress actually fit perfectly. i usually wear a size 4, but ended up wearing the 2R and didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night at all. it definitely runs long, i wore about 4in heels and the dress still grazed the ground, but looked great. would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2015
Unforgettable dress, unforgettable night!
Rented the dress for my school's "Ring Dance." Dress was beautiful color and fit! Really stood out from the crowd. Much more formal and classy than other dresses at the event and made me feel great! Only problem was zipper getting stuck on seam, but with help it was not an issue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress.
After reading reviews that said this dress runs long, I got the regular length because I was not planning on wearing heels. I'm 5'9" and the length was perfect. The general fit was also great. I usually wear a 4, but this 2 was ideal, not too tight and not falling off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Beautiful, stand out color and material!
This dress was perfect for the occasion but was a little tight in the waist and chest area. Very comfortable on the bottom. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it still hit the floor. All-in-all, perfect for the occasion, received lots of compliments, but have worn better fitting dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
Great fit And length. Amazing color
Light fabric and not a constraining fit. Wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad bit long. I am 5'5
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2015
Timeless elegance!
Beautiful dress, true to size, perfect length with 3" heels. Absolutely no complaints. Felt so beautiful!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 30, 2015
Love this dress!. Felt beautiful!
I am small busted so this fit my A cup fine. But if you are lucky to have more of a chest, you may be popping out. Also, it was a bit long for me even with heels, but I didn't mind a bit.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2015
zipper is hard to zip and runs very long
I was very worried when I first got my dresses that the 0R did not fit, mostly because my mom was trying to zip it by herself. the zipper requires two people to maneuver , however it fit like a glove. it ran long, but it was so gorgeous, I did not care. amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2015
The dress is beautiful. It fits true to size, but the Long length is for people over 5'10"
Absolutely beautiful, but I had to return for regular length. I am 5'8" tall and the dress with 4" heels was still laying on the floor. The regular length was perfect with 3"heels for me.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2015
It was beautiful, got the dress right on time.
I was 5 months pregnant, I'm usually size 4 but I had to wear size 8 and it fit perfectly. Loved the dress!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Felt pretty in this dress. Love the neckline.
Very tight in the rib cage and really difficult to zip up in the back. Otherwise, very pretty dress. Very popular too. Saw about 4 other ladies wearing same dress at the formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2015
Loved the color and how the dress flowed!
The dress was beautiful and moved well - fit was perfect! The only downside was the temperamental zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
March 28, 2015
Classic and perfect!
Love, love, LOVE this dress. I have a larger chest and normally fluctuate between a size 4 and 6. The size 4 fit like a glove! Would absolutely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2015
Glamorous Lady in Red Look!
I love this one! I wore it to a benefit on Valentine's Day so the red was perfect. It was flowy but fitted in the right places. I felt so glamorous all night! I'm 5'7 and wore 2" heels and the "R" was still a little long, so definitely don't order the "L" unless you are really tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Classic red dress stunner!
This dress is such a clean, classic look. The red is beautifully vibrant. It was a tad droopy in the chest area even with the help of a strapless bra....other than that it was a home run!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2015
Was constantly complimented and told I looked like the red dress emoji
Absolutely beautiful fit and fabric, the bodice os very flattering to most shapes, and I felt very glamourous and lovely all evening. I was concerned about slight runs in the skirt. I was afraid it would tear because of how delicate it is.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 24, 2015
This dress was beautiful yet comfortable and I absolutely loved the color!
This was a wonderful dress for this event! It was a little long and my shoes were not quite high enough but overall I loved it and felt great!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 24, 2015
Fist black tie formal night out post baby
I had a baby a few months ago so my body is a bit different than it used to be - this dress was flattering and stunning, the length was a bit much for my 5' frame, the petite length would have been better but was unavailable in the 2 for my event night; i rented the 4P as well, but the 4 was too large in the body and bust - the 2 in the body and bust was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 22, 2015
Getting dressed up and raising money for charity
It fit perfectly. The length was just a tad short on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Great, easy dress
Not a "wow" dress but a great, simple dress that fit great and was super comfortable to dance all night in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 19, 2015
The fact that I could not wear the dress.
Why is every dress on Rent the Runway 58" from shoulder to hem? That cannot be true for all dresses. The recommendations for height and heels are not working at all. This dress was still way too long.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 19, 2015
I attended a formal date event and found this dress last minute and it worked out perfectly!
The fit was true to size. I am usually a 4-6 but I have a larger rib cage so I went with the 6R and that fit me perfectly. The only thing was the length wasn't as accurate. I'm 5'3" and had on 4 inch heels and was told a regular would be the correct length but I wish I had ordered a petite. There was a good extra inch or two in length. The dress was light and easy and the color was beautiful as well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2015
Great dress, loved wearing it!
The 4 was a little tight, and would have been wearable, had someone not altered the bust. The cups had been altered so it dug into my chest painfully when I tried it on. The 6 had not be Frankensteined, and it fit wonderfully. Loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 19, 2015
The color and the flow of the dress are so beautiful
This dress is so lovely. The red is stunning and the feel is incredible. Its a very forgiving dress and so one feel comfortable moving and dancing in it. I am also 5'9 and had no trouble with the length. reached all the way to the floor even with heels on. I adored this dress. What would I do without rent the runway ;)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
March 18, 2015
Perfect dress!
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. I found the dress ran small. Also the zipper was really hard to pull up. The packaging from RTR was amazing and came a day early!
See more reviews:
7 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×