Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1885 reviews
Fit
Large
(279)
True to Size
(1292)
Small
(105)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved it. Very comfortable yet super elegant for a evening gown.
Length was long enough for even higher than 2 inch heels. I wore shorter heels for comfort. Great system. Looking forward to looking great for the holidays.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
I was hesitant about this dress because I don't usually wear strapless, but it was perfect! I rented it for a black tie wedding in Miami, and it fit the city and reception perfectly. The color is vibrant, but the lines are so simple that it doesn't come off as too much. I got the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 6. Even the 6 would have been too big for me without a strapless bra underneath (which fit easily!) and by the end of a night of dancing, the 6 was even getting a little loose! If you are debating sizes, definitely go with smaller or go smaller with your second size especially if you want it to be tight enough to not have to wear a bra. The length was almost perfect- it fell right to the floor when I was standing or walking, but I had to lift it while dancing or going upstairs. I'm 5'7" and had about 2.5 inch heels on. Overall, the dress was perfect for me and for the occasion. The only bad thing about this dress was that it seems to be so popular on RTR that someone else was wearing it! However, if you really like it, don't let that dissuade you- I think I just got really unlucky!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2012
Great dress,very flattering!
As many have noted, this dress runs quite long. I'm about 5'4" and with 3.5 inch heels was gracing the floor. Very beautiful and flattering though. Dress is more or a red with orange undertones, not a rich red with blue undertones. I ordered both the 2 and the 0 and went with the 0, though I could have comfortably worn either. Zipper is quite tough to get up, but dress stays in place without issue. Great dress and experience- would recommend to anyone!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore this to the Marine Corps Ball…it was STUNNING! But beware of RIDICULOUS late fees!
I loved the dress, but I felt like I had too much room. I usually wear somewhere around a 6 but I could've gotten away with a 2 easily - and I thought I had the bust to fill it out. Also, it is really long, but I liked that aspect of it. Just had to get some higher heels! My fiance loved the dress and it was elegant and classy. The only thing I'm not happy about with my rental is the late fees. I can understand charging them - but 5% of RETAIL VALUE!? I rented a dress because I didn't have the $800 to buy one. Now I am being charged more than the rental price for it being late. I just don't have that kind of money. So, beware. If its late they WILL charge you - literally an arm and a leg. Love this company, but I probably won't rent from them again.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2012
I was the Belle of the Ball!
I rented this gown for my husband's Marine Corp Ball. The dress was so beautiful! It does run a little big in the bust and the bottom is very long! I'm almost 5'7 and wore four inch heels. I wished I would have gotten a 0R and it would have fit perfectly! However I made it work and got compliments all night long! RTR was so easy and stress free! I plan to use them every year for the Marine Corp Ball!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2012
This dress was a beautiful color and fit great!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps Ball and it was the perfect shade of red. The top is BIG and the dress runs LONG, so keep that in mind. The zipper on mine was a little tricky, but once I got it up, the dress was very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Loved this dress that I rented for the International Emmy's - so flattering and comfortable!
Everything about the dress was great. I would caution that it is quite long so don't be afraid to wear a pair of fabulous very high heels! I am 5' 5 1/2" and even the regular size with 3.5" heels was a tad long. I'm usually a size 4 and with few other brands that run a little largers I'm a size 2... Wore a 2 with this dress it was great. The 4 would have been far too big. Overall, loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
December 9, 2012
LOVED this dress!! [Over the moon with RTR!!]
I ordered this BM Faye Chiffon Gown for a Christmas Charity party. This wasn't even my 1st or 2nd choice -- due to timing of the event, my top choices weren't available... just like the quote "everything happens for a reason" and I'm SO HAPPY and THANKFUL this is the dress I ended up wearing!! I've never, ever been able to purchase/order a dress and have it long enough to wear with heels [I hate wearing flats with gowns] or not have to make alterations prior to wearing. I ordered the 8L and 10L. Literally, squealed with delight as I tried on both [a dozen] of times debating which one to wear... the 8L fit perfectly! The ONLY reason why I went with the 10L - I wanted to wear a strapless bra that would hold the dress in place [hate having to pull up/adjust strapless dresses] but also add some cleavage. Side note: the length in both was plenty long!! :)) I wore 2.5 - 3 inch strappy pale gold heels, oversized jeweled [diamond] earrings, red lips, and curled my hair. The dress fit amazing, and was unbelievably comfortable. The chiffon flows so beautifully, I was told I looked like I was "gliding over the dance floor!'. This dress is so perfect for a special event, you'll feel stunning, beautiful, and elegant, but be ready to have all eyes on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2012
Received several nice compliments on the dress and how pretty it was.
I ordered a 0R & 2R for my work Christmas party. I ended wearing the 0R although I was nervous getting the zipper up completely, for some reason at mid point it was very difficult to zip. I'm usually a 2-4 but the 0R fit much better; the 2R was large around my bust and a little around my waist. The dress was pretty long, I was paranoid all night about it! It's a beautiful dress though, it's very elegant, and the red is so vibrant. I recommend it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and fit fabulously on top.
I didn't actually get to wear this dress to my event though because it was WAY WAY too long. I chose the 4L because I'm 5'7" and the specifications on the site about the length. Even with my 4 1/2 inch heels on the dress was still 3 inches too long. I advise anyone ordering this dress to really consider which length would work best for them.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 11, 2012
Overall a beautiful gown
I rented this dress and the Badgley Mischka Screen Siren gown and chose the other dress over this one, it ran really big on me and wasn't flashy enough if they had a smaller size it would have been hard to choose!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
This dress is gorgeous! Thank you RTR!
It was a bit larger than I expected, but it looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
okay dress
This dress runs big. I had listened to the advice of the RTR team, and ordered a 0 as my backup, but due to a glitch in their system, the 0 wasn't shipped to me. Unfortunate! The 2 kept falling down on me, and it is not that I am small chested! I should have done a better job of listening to the other reviewers, because it was SUPER long, despite what the description says. I was able to salvage the dress by tucking the extra length into the bust, but it really doesn't allow you to move around freely. Also, I felt like the bust was just too long. I kept pulling it up. Overall, I don't think this is a dress for shorter girls--I was even wearing 4 inch heels, and it was 2-3 inches too long. :/
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 20, 2012
Too big and too long - disappointed.
I chose this dress as a backup and a "safe option," but it ended up being much too big on top and much too long, even with 4" heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 20, 2012
Lovely dress just not right for my black tie event.
Great dress, didn't feel quite dressy enough for my black tie event. Luckily I rented two dresses and opted for the second. Would have been lovely at a formal wedding though.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
The color and fabric was gorgeous!
Gorgeous dress but runs a little large and long. I am 5'4 and had to put in a temp stitch to take it up 2 inches. I wore this to the ballet and got tons of compliments. Glad that I ordered the size down as the 8 was way to big and even the 6 had some extra room. Although I am a 34 D chest I could wear this without a strapless bra which is always a plus! Dress arrived on time and in perfect condition. My only other complaint is that the zipper is a little tough in the back. You have to be really careful not to bust it. I recommend some paraffin on the zipper if you have it just to make your life a little easier lol. I will definitely order from RTR again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2013
Nice dress
This was my number two option for a New years eve party. I chose the other dress, to wear, but this dress was beautiful. I loved the flow of the dress. I just felt it was a bit chilly to wear a strapless gown in NY.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
A heartbreaker!
The dress fit me beautifully, if you are a tall woman with a larger bust size this is the perfect dress for you. I ordered the 12lL and 10L, the 10 fit much better. The color is gorgeous. I had trouble with the zipper on both dresses, I just couldn't get it up even though it fit fine. I even asked my husband to try, he couldn't get it either. Instead of risking breaking the zipper I didn't wear the dress. I was so excited for weeks, it was a major disappointment. I will def try RTR again, as the rest of the process was super easy.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress and had so many compliments. I would love to wear this again
I am 5'10 and it was still a little long but I wore flats. Little big on top
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2013
Loved the color!
I rented this dress to wear to wedding. I ordered a 4R and the 6R as a backup, but only got the 6R due to issues with Hurricane Sandy (RTR gave me half my money back because I only got one dress and because it was not the size I wanted). The 6R was a little big around the bust and under arm area, so I think the 4R would have been perfect. The 6R however, was not too big to wear. The bottom half of the dress fit well was not a big issue for my bubble butt. When I had heals on (4inch), you could see my shoes when I walked. I switched to ballet flats at the reception and kept tripping over the dress. I thought the dress was rather plain just by itself, so I added a gold belt to go with my gold earring and gold ring. Overall, the dress was beautiful, and went well with my skin color. I definitely made a good choice!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2013
Fantastic! The dress was stunning yet comfortable. I will rent again in a HEARTBEAT!
OK, the only reason I am posting my pic is that I it helped soooooo much to see regular women in the dresses vs. 5'10 size zero models! I ordered 2 different dresses and both fit well but this dress was the winner! I am 5'8 bordering 5'9. I ordered the 8R and 10R - the 8 fit perfect even though I usually wear a size 10. I wish I would have ordered the 8L just becauuse I had to go find a lower heel shoe to wear with the dress. I love wearing more of a platform heel but was not able to as it would would have made the dress to short. If you are over 5'7 get the long. I did not need a strapless bra but wore one anyway. I was not pulling at the dress, I hate that about strapless!!! I also rented the necklace, which was great! The dress got to me on time and it was easy to ship back. Thanks RTR, I have been and will continue to spread the word!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect Dress in Standout Color
The dress is gorgeous in a beautiful red color. The sweetheart neckline and chiffon layers are really flattering. I'm typically a 12 or 14 and the 12R was perfect. The only complaint I have was that it was a little long, even with 3.5-4 inch heals. I got lots of compliments and felt gorgeous the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 11, 2013
Color is STUNNING!
I ordered this dress as a back-up and fell in love the second I unzipped the bag. The silk fabric is very rich and elegant looking and the design makes your waist non-existent! I got the 2L as the 0L was not available but the 0R probably would have been good too as the L in this dress is truly long. If you are not sure, order a size down as the bodice and waist felt a little big too. Overall, the most amazing dress I have ordered!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 11, 2013
Fab dress = fab night!!
The dress did run a little large and long, but I bought the 'stick em up' tapes and they were fantastic! I've never worn a strapless dress that I didn't have to pull up every 5 minutes -- until now. The tapes worked very well and my dress stayed in the right place all night! The dress was little long but I wore tall shoes and made it work. The experience was easy and the dress was fantastic! I wore it to a New Years Eve party at the Kennedy Center in DC and the red definitely stood out among a sea of dark colors. I got lots of compliments and can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2013
The style of the dress was amazing
I had fit issues with the bust and the length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
It’s a pretty dress and great color, but it was too big for me.
I ordered this as my back-up dress since my first pick dress was pretty tight-fitted and I didn’t know if I would be comfortable in it (I recently lost 15 lbs and wasn’t sure of my size and body image). I ended up not wearing this dress #1 b/c I loved the way I looked in my first pick dress and #2 b/c this one was almost a size too big and would have taken some pinning to stay up. I believe a 2 in this dress would have fit great. My event was a Governor’s Inaugural Ball, and this was a popular dress as I saw at least 3 people wearing it (as well as the green version). It looked great on all the women I saw in it. I ordered the 4R which was definitely the correct length. Even w/ heels, I likely would have been using hem tape to not trip over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
Fantastic color and it hung wonderfully. Lots of compliments, it made me feel like a movie star.
It was very comfortable, and elegant. A classic lovely style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2013
Too long :(
The dress is gorgeous, but wayyy too long. The stylist told me that even with 2" heels I should definitely wear a long. I'm 5'9", and I would have been stepping on the (long) dress continuously even in 4" heels. It also runs just a tad big in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2013
Just PERFECT.
In designer dresses, I often have to size up so I was pleased the 10 fit me as well as it did. So, I'd say it runs a little large. The only one left was a 10L so there was a lot of dress tape hemming it up, but that was no problem. It's light and flowing and a gorgeous shade of red - quite a stunner! I'd recommend it for any formal affair. Looks great with a statement necklace, I think, but I saw other girls at the Ball with (the same dress? gasp!) more delicate jewelry and they looked lovely, too. As for multiples of this dress at the same event, obviously it's a winner!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2013
Vibrantly colored dress that drapes really well - but it is too long.
It is a beautiful dress - but is way way too long. I knew this going into it, having read the other reviews and thought my three inch heels would enough to give me the extra height I needed (I'm about 5'5). Sadly, the three-inch heels weren't enough and I had to walk around carrying the dress wherever I went.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Flattering, gorgeous dress for any body type!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It has such a flattering fit and hides any "wobbly bits" or insecurities. I usually wear a size 6 but the 4 actually fit better for this dress. It definitely runs very long. I'm 5'6" - 5'7", and even while wearing 4.5" heels I was still tripping over the 4Regular length at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
January 27, 2013
Beautiful gown! Stunning fabric and color. Runs large in the bust.
This gown is beautiful and a strapless dress dream for ladies with larger busts! The color and fabric were beautiful (I was pleasantly surprised with how great the chiffon looked knowing it has been worn before-no picks or anything-amazing for delicate silk chiffon!). I ordered 2 sizes, 12R and 14R, and was notified the 12R would not be coming but opted to try just the 14R. It was too loose at the top, and though I tried to make it work because I loved it so much, I sadly realized I could not wear it as it slipped down too much (thanks RTR for the awesome customer service when I let you know!). Luckily, I had ordered another gown from RTR that worked, though I hope I have another formal affair to order the right size in this stunner! It's a must have for any formal event!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress was a fabulous color, beautifully cut and very comfortable!!!!
I had ordered another red dress in a 6L for a Mardi Gras Ball that became unavailable the day it was suppose to ship. After speaking with a RTR stylist (as I was unable to decide on a replacement) I opted for this chiffon dress since it too was red and I already had the accessories/shoes picked out. My stylist informed me that this dress ran long and a little big so that she would send me a 6L but was also sending a 4R as a back up. You know what? Things must happen for a reason. The 6L was too large and way too long. The 4R fit perfect! As for the look: I LOVED this dress! The color/style was fabulous and it was SOOO comfortable. Comfortable and Stunning you can't beat that! Unless you are 5'8" or taller I highly recommend the Regular length. Also, remember you'll want the bust snug so it doesn't fall during the evening (unlike my hair). :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 29, 2013
WASN'T RIGHT
THE DRESS WAS GORGEOUS AND I WAS SO EXCITED TO WEAR IT BUT BOTH SIZES DID NOT FIT ME. I TYPICALLY WEAR A SIZE 4-6 BUT THE 4 WAS WAY TOO BIG AND MY BACK UP SIZE WAS A 6 AND THAT WASN'T GOING TO FIT ME. I HAD TO SEND IT BACK. ALSO THE DRESS WAS VERY LONG AND FOR SOMEONE THAT IS 5'2, IT WOULD NOT WORK EVEN WITH 5IN HEELS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
January 31, 2013
Gorgeous color.
The dress was in great condition and the red color is so vibrant and beautiful. Overall, I loved the dress. I will repeat, however, that this dress runs reaaaaally long, so prepare for heels if you're average height. The bust of the dress also seemed to run a bit large. I wore this dress to a formal Christmas charity event, so the red was great for the occasion. Wish it had been a bit shorter, but still loved wearing it and got lots of sweet compliments!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
February 3, 2013
Perfect for a formal event
I wore this for a fundraising dinner/dance that was white tie encouraged. The style was perfect for the event. However, I probably could have worn a 12R because 1) the chest in this dress is LARGE and 2) the long is very LONG. I used fashion tape to make sure the top wouldn't fall down because I had plenty of extra room up top. I got the Long since I'm so tall, but I had to wear my 4" heels with a platform and the dress was still too long. But the fiancé loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2013
This dress is flawless and stunning.
I live in LA and go to award functions. This dress stood out as timeless and so flattering. The color is a coral red and it has some structure but also flows. Super flattering. Can't say enough. It does run big. I was surprised to wear the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2013
Dress looked too big and zipper didn't work.
I typically wear a 10 in jeans, but I'm small on top. So in formal wear with a forgiving bottom, I tend to go for smaller sizes so the top will fit. Hence, I ordered a 6 and 8 in this. The 6 was still too big. It was able to stay on, but my friends didn't think it was flattering, so I wore a dress I brought as back up. The 4 would have been a better fit and I may have even been able to wear a 2. Oh, and the zipper on the size 6 didn't work, either, so I wasn't able to wear either of the choices.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2013
Such a pretty, fun, and bright dress!
I am usually a true size 6. I am 5'10" and I wanted to wear flats, so I got the 6L and the 6R. The 6R (even though I was wearing flats) was way too short, and the 6L was perfect with my ballet flats. However, the top was a little big on me, so I think I could've worn the 4, which is surprising because I'm almost always a 6. I did end up wearing a strapless bra with it, which helped it stay up a little bit. This dress was so fun and flowy and I got so many compliments on it! I definitely recommend renting it - the color is just as bright in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
My friend said the dress looked like it was made for me, it fit like a glove!
I'm about 215-220 lbs, 5'6, and a 34B. I rented the 2R and the 0R for my back up, and ended up wearing the 0R. The dress was long enough if not almost a little too long for a decent height heel. This was my first purchase from Rent the Runway and it will certainly not be my last!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×