Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1365 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 1042
Large 234
Photos 1060
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 20, 2014

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was actually a replacement dress because the dress I originally ordered was damaged by the previous renter. I am so glad the RTR consultant picked this dress as a replacement for me because I actually liked this one a lot better than the original dress! I got so many compliments from people I didn't even know! The color is beautiful and bright so all eyes are on you the whole night!
Bobbi-Sue
Age: 33
Aug 13, 2014

Amazingly gorgeous, standout dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning. Definite head turner. One problem I had was that it was very long. I'm 5'5 1/2" tall and wore 4" heels. The dress still dragged. That was my only issue. Otherwise I loved loved loved this dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Classic stunner

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A classic silhouette, flattering on pretty much every woman. It was perfect for a premiere-- the color, the ruching, and the hidden boning are great, and the chiffon doesn't show wrinkles or wear. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful, vibrant color; flattering silhouette

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous and super comfortable dress. I ate and drank as much as I wanted and my figure still looked great thanks to the cut of the dress. The color was fantastic--I got so many compliments on it. The only con was that it was slightly too long for me (I am 5'4", wore 1 inch heels that night). I should have used the hem tape that RTR included in the box (lesson learned!)
Jessica
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 but went with the 4 (and even that was a little big for me in the chest area). I had to pull it up a few times but otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments. Overall great dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great flowy dress! Fit perfectly and the color stood out

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would def rent again
Cambria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

Wore this for a Moulin Rouge themed event. The color was perfect/vibrant. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event. Unfortunately I had originally requested two other dresses I really wanted to try and neither of them came in time, but this one was sent to me instead. Luckily it fit well, was true to size, and was in perfect condition. The color stood out in photos and I got lots of compliments throughout the night. There is boning in the bodice, so I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night and since I am so tall, the length of the 8L was perfect (I wore 3" heels). Great dress overall, you should totally get it if you are considering it. Thanks RTR!
Komal
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Great dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am so glad I rented this dress! I had to wear my tallest heels (4 in) and it was still just a tiny bit long. The 0p was not going to zip and the 2p was slightly big in the bust. I think if I had worn a strapless it might have taken up the extra room. The dress was in good condition when it arrived, and I didn't have to steam it or anything. I loved the flow and overall fit. It was easy to move in. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Brittany
Age: 23
Aug 21, 2014

The dress was stunning! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! I would totally rent it again!
Kristine
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

This is my 2nd RTR dress and everything was super easy again!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant! I had a formal evening wedding to attend and this was a perfect dress for it. I am 5'10 and ordered a Long. I wore about 2" heels and the dress was still dragging a bit. I think I could have went with the regular. The only complaint is that the wires were digging into my sides by the end of the night. This is similar to bridesmaids dresses I've worn so it wasn't the first time. I would still rent this dress again! Great color and received many compliments.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and looked great!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress! Fit very well and fit my chest which is sometimes hard to do (34DD). It was a little long even though I ordered the 8P and wore 4 inch heals. Highly recommend this dress but wish it was a little shorter. also, it was a little worn so some of the material was already pulling and the underwire in the bra area stabbed me a little (came through the material). overall really liked the dress
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Brilliant color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding. The red was very brilliant. The bustier of the dress is very nicely made, I didn't feel as if I had to keep pulling up my dress like most strapless dresses. It looked and felt expensive.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Formal, classic and stunning

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding. I wore 4 inch heels and the 4P was still about an inch too long (I am 5'2"). The reviews already warned me about this, so I knew what I was in for. Overall, it still worked great, I just had to be mindful to hold the dress up while going down stairs and be careful while dancing. The top is gorgeous and very comfortable. I wore a strapless bra.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal event

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't believe how many compliments I got on this dress all night. Even from people I didn't even know. I normally wear a size 6, and fit perfectly into the 6L. I think I could have been fine in the 6R since every so often I would step on the bottom of the dress. I did wear flats though. It was also very comfortable, I did not even need to wear a bra because of the way the top was lined. I would DEFINITELY wear this again.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

I almost felt like I was gonna steal the spot light from the bride!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such an elegant dress. The red was perfect, just like the picture showed. The bust of the dress was a little large, even tho I wear a C cup, but the structure of the dress looked natural on me and help up nicely. I didn't have to pull just dress up once. The waist fit perfect as well. Although I did read in most reviews that the dress ran long. So I ordered a petite and wore my biggest heels, but the dress was still almost a whole foot too long. Yes literally a foot. I used two sided fashion tape and a couple safety pins to hem it up. I contemplated just getting credit for the dress cause I didn't want to deal with it but everyone in my family said I didn't have a choice because the dress was so beautiful on me. :)
jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit small. 2 was pretty tight on my bust but I was able to bear it for a few hours and forgot about the tightness after a 20 minutes. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels. Saw someone with the same dress that night. :(
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2014

Great dress, great color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size- I received lots of compliments on it! I am 5'6 and the length was fine with heels. Only issue is the zipper- its a little difficult to get the zipper past the waist part of the fabric up to the bust area. Just takes a little extra effort!
RTR Customer
Sep 12, 2014

This dress really was an awesome choice

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is more of a coral and really went well with everything!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Wore this dress to the Air Force Ball. I received SO many compliments and the red is stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Requested the 2R as my first choice and 0R as my second. Wore the 0R because it was a little large in the chest even with a padded bra on. Dress was still about 1" too long even with 5" heels. The outer sheer material is longer than the 2nd layer.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Love everything! Definitely will use this website again

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for a black tie event. I'm 8months pregnant and the dress fit beautifully. Got compliments all night. Im normally a size 2 but since I'm pregnant ordered a 6Long thinking my high heels would be high enough since I'm 5'7. Only compliant is it was a little to long. Other then that everything was perfect :)
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress, my prom date, food, etc.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't think I've ever felt so comfortable in a dress. My prom date wanted red which in the beginning I was slightly against, just because I didn't really think red was my color. Nevertheless, I LOVED this dress and dreaded shipping it back. Thanks Rent the Runway!
leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great dress for my event

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so pretty! Great color. I'm a blonde and never wear red so I was nervous that the color would look cheap. It did not. I would definitely recommend to a first timer if they are nervous about sizing. It is a simple dress but looked great in photos and how do you not get attention wearing red!? Bodice is very structured and the skirt just hangs on you in a really beautiful way. I could see this being best fit for girls who are a B-C cup. Being so structured a flat chested woman would need a serious push up bra to fill the space and a large chested woman wouldn't have any stretch to work with.
RTR Customer
Sep 16, 2014

The dress was sooo elegant and beautiful

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress!!! If you are 5'4 like me the petite size is the way to go.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful look for a grad school formal, flowy comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear. It showed up great in photos too. It was definitely long. I'm almost 5'8" and I didn't need the long I ordered as a back up, the regular 0 was just fine. The material was great for a spring event. The zippers on both sizes were really hard to zip, I had to have a friend help me get into the dress (the trick we were able to use was to hold the material taught and try zipping at different angles, an adventure, but worth it for the dress) Definitely give this dress a try! You'll feel lovely and it's a low maintenance dress, didn't have to fuss with it or adjust it at all during the night. Cheers!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the 2P and 4P based on other reviews, especially because I'm short (5'1). The 2P fit perfectly, didn't even need to try the 4P on. With heels, the dress just touched the floor. I got tons of compliments on it all night, and would absolutely rent it again.
Cara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

my date, the dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect. I wore the dress to a military ball and it worked out great. It fits very true to size and there is enough boning in the bodice that I didn't have to wear a bra, which was perfect. It is very comfortable and I didn't feel like it had to keep tugging on it to keep it up. I got several compliments on this dress and the color was gorgeous. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Sep 29, 2014

Customer service was so helpful in making sure I got the right fit for this dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a comfortable fit! Being 5' 5", the length of the dress was the only concern for me. The petite was too short to wear with 3" heels, and the regular was too long to not wear with a platform heel. In the end, I decide to go with the regular and was happy with my decision. The zipper of the dress does get tricky, but eventually zips with help from another person.
grace emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

first rental loved the idea and convenience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this for a wedding a size 0R and 2L (2R out), 2L for me was really too long but the rest fits perfectly! many compliments and many suggested I should buy this to own!
Dielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

We live in Hawaii and on the night of the event it was unbelievably hot...but I still felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits perfectly! Stick true to your size and you will be very happy with the fit. The colour is fantastic, really makes you stand out in the crowd. I received many compliments! I was very very happy with this dress and would consider renting it for future events.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

I loved how I felt in this dress! It's very forgiving and so flattering!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's very long. I'm 5'8" and wore the 6R with 3 inch heels and it was perfect. But I could see how other girls might find it too long. Overall, I LOVED it. It's gorgeous and I felt so glamorous. It moves very well and I received tons of compliments. The color is very eye-catching and it was so fun to wear.
Johnna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments on it and felt absolutely gorgeous.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit PERFECTLY. I paired it with gold sparkly shoes and a gold belt. It was comfortable and I felt amazing in it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Sizing fiasco but amazing customer service!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I initially received the 0P and 2P the night before leaving for an out of state wedding. I couldn't zip the 0 and the 2 was falling off and was dangerously long even with 4-5 inch heels. Customer service overnighted TWO different styles but NEITHER backup dress fit (one was too tight, one was too big)!! I decided to take my chances falling on my face and yanking up the size 2 all night. True story, it took two people 5 minutes to zip me up while I was completely confused as to why the size 2 was suddenly so hard to zip...I had accidentally taken the size 0 out of the closet! Just needed two determined people to get the zipper up! It was uncomfortably snug in the bust (probably because it was a petite) but the length was perfect for 3 inch heels.
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Ladies in red

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these dresses to a military ball, easy to dance in- had a blast
RTR Customer
Oct 8, 2014

My date

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved the dress, wish I could have kept it! Super comfortable even for a long night with lots of standing and sitting. Runs a little long, I probably should have gotten the 4R. Fabric is amazing! But had some trouble with the zipper sticking. #amazingpick #redalwayswins
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was difficult to get past the point of the waistband. The dress fit perfectly. Perfect length with 3 inch heels. The color popped at the black tie optional wedding I attended.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2014

Cf gala extravaganza

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Had to go up to the 6 but I think that was my fault, not the dress. Very long so wear high heels. Color popped and all in all I was very happy with my choice.
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

Flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous about the dress bit fitting properly, but it fit like a glove! I rented a 4L & 4R because if the reviews saying it is very long. I'm 5'10", and was wearing 3" heels, and it still hit the ground and made it a bit difficult to get up and down the stairs. It was still fine, and did not hinder my dance moves! It wasn't so long that people stepped on it. The regular cut off at the top of my heals, so I would still go with the long if you're my height. There was a big length difference.
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This dress is gorgeous. I felt like I was going to the Oscars. I got rave reviews!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7.5 and the L was about .5 inch too long. I had 4" heels on, if you are wearing any shorter, I would order the regular length. It definitely fit a little larger in the bust and waist. I am between a 4-6 and the 4 was perfect.
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

Flattering and beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress and the fit. I'm 5'4 and wore a 4R, but wish I ordered a 4P because it was a little too long, even with 6 inch heels. Besides that, I was very happy with this dress and definitely suggest renting it for a formal affair!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

The dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments and the fit was great.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Length; Color; Fabric was breathable. Cons: ZIPPER WAS AWFUL
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×