Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1742 reviews
Fit
Large266
True to Size1234
Small98
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
flattering fit!
fit like my usual size
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2015
Unfortunately I was not able to wear to my event due to it not arriving in time.
I did try it on and this dress runs big.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
Beautiful, swaying dress but awful zipper
The dress was comfortable and tight enough it wouldn't fall yet loose enough I could breathe. It fit perfectly except for the zipper which was incredibly hard to zip, I was afraid I'd rip it. I suggest ordering your free extra dress as a size larger because this zipper is so hard even if the rest of the dress fits. Other than that, it was beautiful and elegant and I felt like a princess!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2015
Had a great night!
Fit was true to size. Your bra may determine how the center front hangs. The zipper is difficult at the seam in the back but if you have someone help you get it past that point the rest is easy. Everything else about the dress was wonderful. It hung beautifully. The material did not wrinkle easily.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
So comfortable!
The rent the runway customer service is AMAZING! I received the Petite length the day before my event and it was way too short (I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels), and they had the Regular length on my doorstep before noon the next day. The dress runs true to size, size down if you are smaller chested, and the length is about average. Reviews said it ran long so I went for the petite but that didn't work for me. LOVED the dress and got so many compliments. So comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved the fun pop of red!
I was really glad I got this dress. The red was very fun for my black tie wedding in DC. I got tons of compliments. I probably could have gone with the 0P, but I got the 4P as my back up size. The 0P could have been a little too tight in the waist, but the 2P that I wore was huge in the bust. I had to tape it to myself so I didn't give a show. The fit honestly wasn't great, but I still felt really good in this dress. Length of the petite was perfect for my 5'2" frame. I wore 3 1/2" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2015
I was the best mans date and this was a great dress to stand out in.
Fit well. A little shorter than I expected. Definitely made me look chesty. Great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2015
Absolutely incredible. It will make your night
The color, the fit and the fact that it makes you look drop dead gorgeous :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2015
loved this dress!
I'm 5'2'' and the 2p was the perfect length with heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 7, 2015
If fits perfecty!!!! I really loved that dress. Very confortable.
Everything worked out smooth and super easy! I ordert it thursday night and got it on saturday afternoon. I ordert 4r and 6s. With my 6inch heels it was perect from the length but I still regret that I didnt wear the 6s it is much nicer to dance with a shorter dress. All in all awesome experience, if u are little short take the small sizes not regular... my only advice.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress
I ordered this as a backup for my prom dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. It wasn't the fit or quality, it just didn't compare to the other dress. I had my heart set on wearing the other one, so that swayed my opinion. The 4L was too long, and I definitely could've worn a regular. It's a gorgeous dress and if this is your style I highly recommend renting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful and perfect!
This was my first time ever renting a dress, and I have to say that it was a great experience and I will definitely use this website again! I wore this dress for Senior Prom and received so many compliments on it! I felt great in the dress and the size was perfect. I wore a 4L with 3 inch heels and the length of the dress was still a little long, but was not too much of a hassle to carry. I just didn't want to ruin the bottom of the dress so I carried it most of the night! The zipper was also rough to zip all the way up but that is how it is with this material dress. I wore a strapless bra and was not tugging at my chest the entire night, hardly at all really. The tightness around my bust was perfect to create nice cleavage that didn't reveal too much. You can't go wrong with this dress! I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2015
Very pretty color, very flattering.
This is a zero with four inch heels and the dress was still dragging. I would go for a short next time, Also there was almost two inches of free space so I would definitely size down in this one. Wish I could have worn it, very pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful color that makes you stand out
The dress was a beautiful color, although I wasn't too excited about the fit. I wore the 2R, which was either stretched out from someone else wearing it or just too big. I'm sure no one else could notice, but I don't doubt a size smaller would have fit better. The bust is pretty heavy material, so it kept sagging all night so I had to hitch it up, especially since it was so long. I wore 4" heels but still kept tripping over the hem.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
May 5, 2015
It's so nice not having a dress in my closet that I'll probably never wear again!!
The only thing that I noticed about this dress is that it was a little too long. Other than that it was perfect. I got compliments all night of how simple and beautiful my dress was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2015
LOVED.
LOVED this dress. If you're questioning, just get it. I wore the 2R with 3" heels and the length was perfect. It was SLIGHTLY loose in the chest, so I probably could have done the 0R, even though I typically wear a 2-4L.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
May 4, 2015
I messed up the sizing and they had me 2 new sizes with less than 24 hrs before my event
Pros: beautiful and comfortable dress! The red has a bit of coral to it which I love. Cons: zipper was difficult on all three sizes, it's just the way the dress is made. Also the boning starting poking me later in the evening. Overall I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2015
This red dress is simple and elegant. It's perfect if you are dying to show up a statement necklace.
I ordered the 2p and a back up 0p. The 0p seems like a 0R although RTR told me the green lined label means it is a p. I am petite but with relatively big bust. So the 0p doesn't fit around the chest area and runs WAY too long. The 2p is the perfect length and perfect around my chest, but too loose around my waist. I sewed a couple stitches on each side around my waist. And bang there it is! The zipper is VERY hard to zip up on the 0p but not as terrible on the 2p.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 3, 2015
Very flattering.
I didn't actually wear this because I ordered it as a backup. It was a tough call which one to wear. The dress fit really well and looked beautiful. It was hard to zip up; the zipper sticks. However, once it's zipped its very comfortable! I would rent this again because (despite how much I liked my other choice) I'm sad I didn't get to wear this out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2015
Too short!
12L was too short and so was the 14R. Customer service was wonderful but still was Unable to wear. I'm not super tall 5'9. If I was shorter the dress was gorgeous
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 260lbs
May 1, 2015
It was nice to dress up as I do not do it often. I felt very pretty!
The fit was to size or one size larger would be best. I used a large necklace to help badazzeled the dress. The bones in the dress were poking out so it was a bit uncomfortable to wear. I contacted rent the runway and they were great in accommodating me!! I will definitely rent from them again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Pretty color, but tight in the ribs.
I liked this dress, especially the color. However, there was no way that I could get the 4 zipped over my rib cage (which is a frequent problem for me). The 6 was good (but snug) and it definitely ran long--I tripped twice on the length (wearing 4 inch heels).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Great fit, beautiful red chiffon dress, perfect for my engagement photos!
Fit true to size. It was a little long...so order the petite if you're around 5'4 like me. Stunning dress! Photographed beautifully in my engagement photos.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Loved it and got so many compliments! I wore this to a hospital gala and it was perfect!
Fits true to size. But I wore the smaller one I ordered (O) so I did not have to wear a bra. Loved it and got so many compliments! I wore this to a hospital gala and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 27, 2015
Awesome color and fabric
I rented this for a gala for work. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and in my past RTR experiences I've always had to wear the 6 but this time the bust was a little too tight for the 6. Overall, the dress was a hit! The color was great, the material was easy to move in and the cut was pretty forgiving. The only thing I really had a problem with was the length. I wore 5 inch heels and it still grazed the ground. Most of the time it was fine but there were some moments of me stepping on it. But hey, I'm short at 5'2" so it's to be expected. I'd totally get this dress again! Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
April 27, 2015
I felt beautiful
Although the bust area was big, I felt great. My boyfriend loved me in the dress and I felt great. I am so glad I rented this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
flattering and flowy
This dress was overnighted to me when the other dress I rented didn't fit. The 6R was about 3 inches too long so I had to hold the dress while I was walked, but other than that the bust fit really well and even hid the food/alcohol baby I had by the end of the night :) This is a safe rental in terms of it being true to size and hiding any imperfections you may not be comfortable with (belly for me). If I had fashion tape it would've been a perfect dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2015
This dress was amazing! The red made me feel unstoppable, and the compliments were endless!
I had a 6R and it was way to long. I kept tripping on the dress and I was in fear of ripping it the entire night. On the flip side, the dress came a day early, and fit very well otherwise. The zipper is also hard to zip up.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 26, 2015
Everyone loves a lady in red, and all eyes will definitely be on you!
The fit of the dress was perfect! It was true to size and the bodice of the dress had a nice built in support that was comfortable. I had no trouble with the zipper- just the length, even in a petite sized dress. I just had to hold my dress up when I walked which wasn't a problem, until you want to two-step with a partner, then it becomes a little difficult. But the 2P was a perfect fit since I usually wear a 2P in Banana Republic and a 0P/2P in JCrew. I ordered a 0R as a backup...but that was a little too snug in my chest area. So I went with the 2P! Loved the dress- you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2015
I was stopped by a lot of people and got many compliments on my dress. It complimented me very well!
I did the free back up size and i was so grateful. I ordered the two but it was too small in the back area but the four was perfect. The zipper was tricky so make sure your best friend or man is by your side when you are ready to get zipped up. The red is a gorgeous color and looks great on everyone. The fabric is also very comfortable and is flowy. I absolutely loved my first experience with rent the runway and I will be renting again!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2015
Perfect dress but the zipper was terrible!
I wore this to my prom this weekend. I loved the dress and the 2 fit perfectly! The only problem I had with this dress was the zipper. My sister could zip it up if I helped her but couldn't zip it by myself. The 2R was the perfect length. I am 5'2" and wore 5.5" heels (tried 4" heels but I kept tripping because it was too long) and it just barely grazed the ground. I also have a large bust so I was nervous but the dress stayed up and there was plenty of room. Overall great simple and elegant dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2015
Had a blast and got so many compliments on my dress!
I wore flats so I got the regular length dress. The back length was perfect but it was a little long in the front so I had to hold it up when I walked and danced. Such an easy process of finding an wearing a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
April 25, 2015
Had to get a 2nd set overnighted to the hotel since UPS was delayed...great customer service!
Fit great and didn't even need a bra! Great color for a winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
April 24, 2015
Loved being the girl in red at Prom!
This dress was gorgeous, but warning it runs very small. I normally wear a 16, but it was a squeeze to zip up the 18. The length was wonderful, and I never had to tug at the bust to keep it from falling. This dress would have been absolutely perfect, if it had just been true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 24, 2015
The red popped and was gorgeous! Very slimming.
Size 8 fit great but i am 5'7 in height. The size scale said if you were 5'7 or taller to get a 8L instead of regular. DO NOT DO THAT my dress was ridiculously long i couldnt walk let alone dance. Will definitely get a regular next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 23, 2015
The dress was amazing for prom; simple yet elegant.
The fit was absolutely perfect. I wore it for prom this year, and I got a lot of compliments. I did not wear heels (my date was about my height), but it ended up being a perfect length. Would definitely recommend!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
So comfortable & great fit!
Loved this dress! Worn to a military ball & got so many compliments on it! I wore 3 inch heels & it was the perfect length for me (5'4). It didn't fall down & was very comfortable throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
April 22, 2015
Fantastic red dress for formal occasions.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 22, 2015
This dress received more compliments than I can count! It was fabulous! Comfortable cool and classy!
I chose to wear the 8R because it was a little more comfortable to wear than the 6R. I would have been struggling if I had chosen to wear the 6! Anyways, it was a great length. I wore flats because I really didn't feel like walking around and dancing in heels. The dress lightly puddled on the floor. I'm 5'8". I'm so happy I ordered this dress! I received numerous compliments and my date loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 21, 2015
This was an alternate that was sent because my alternate wasn't available.
It fit a little small just under the chest where the wide band is. It fit everywhere else but was just too tight at that point.
See more reviews:
7 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×