Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1744 reviews
Fit
Large266
True to Size1236
Small98
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
This dress was great for a formal wedding!
The fit for me was snug. I got the 2P as a backup and there was no way that I would have gotten it zipped. The 4P was still tight, but the dress was still comfy. I did like that because of the snugness there was no room for the dress to slip. I wore it with a strapless bra, but it has a built in shelf, Even for a short length, this dress is REALLY long. I wore the tallest shoes I own (5 inches) and the dress was still just above the floor. The nice this I found is that because of the belt type waist, I could tuck the dress up some and make it shorter and this was great for dancing. I even had someone comment on how my dress could become a little shorter and when I told her that I could tuck up some of the excess fabric, she said she couldn't even notice. Overall, beautiful formal dress, very comfy, good fit, the only downside is length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 16, 2015
The color is stunning and it's super comfortable!
I have a 5 month baby bump and no one could tell ;) dress is awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 15, 2015
My dress!
The 8R, besides being a bit too tight to wear, was very very long. The 10P fit but was a bit too short to wear wedges so I wore flatter sandals and I was okay. I recommend the petite, and change your shoe selection over the over-long Regular. Also, I wore a bra, as the top had a little bit of extra room. Beautiful dress otherwise - I received tons of complements!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 14, 2015
Best Friends Wedding
Pro- Beautiful Dress, Lovely Color, Perfect Length Con- Too big around corset area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2015
Broken zipper = Broken hearted
I ordered this dress in a size 8 as a backup, but it arrived with a completely broken zipper. That being said, based on how it looked when I clipped it together using clothespins, I was in love. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat. It's elegant, it's sexy, it's sophisticated, and it's glamorous.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
September 13, 2015
This dress was perfect for a black tie or black tie optional event.
Fit very true to size. I wore flats and it fell perfectly to the ground for me. The 6 was a little short on me. If you have a more pear shape with a small waist and chest I would size down, lots of room in the hips. If you're more average/athletic I would say get your normal size. Easy to eat, drink, and dance in. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Stunning color!
The dress was true to size, but I agree with the other reviewers about the zipper. I was worried it was going to break! I received a ton of compliments, and I felt great in the dress. Very comfortable and strapless stayed in place. Dress ran long, but was perfect for me -- I'm 5'8" and wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2015
Glad I was able to get two sizes!
A little long even with high heels. Would get the short or petite next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
September 12, 2015
Great Dress
Long, even with heels on. Very good for a formal affair, have worn this dress twice, loved it each time.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 11, 2015
I wore this dress for our blog, @reviveandthrive, launch. The color was STUNNING
Bust was a little tight, but being 6 feet tall the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2015
I wore this dress for a Christmas concert. I had TONS of compliments every night.
I am a bit high waisted, so some strapless silhouette's make me look bigger than I am. This dress, however, was very slimming. I had almost ZERO issues with the dress sliding down, and the zipper was surprisingly durable. The color wa so bright and bold. I wish I could have decked the thing out in gold jewelry for the perfect formal Christmas ensemble. Very pleased with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2015
Stunning color, lightweight and hides all the right spots!
I rented this dress for a family's wedding in San Diego (we're from PA). I had it sent directly to our hotel which was awesome. I opted for the smaller size - as other reviews say it is hard to zip up but once its on you are good to go! The larger one was sliding a bit and the smaller one, although a bit tight, made me (and my girls) feel secure. I was still working on getting my body back after my baby and this dress hid all my imperfections without making me look like a whale. Got so many compliments. I felt like a princess :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2015
Moves so nicely
I had originally ordered two different dresses that were at least 3-5 inches short, so I quickly called and RTR helped me get a dress for the next day and this was it. While it looks like your standard bridesmaid dress, there's no describing how nice it feels while it is on. I needed a dress three months after having a baby. Having lost NONE of my baby weight I wasn't feeling awesome about showing off my fresh baby belly. This dress fit just right in the right places. The bottom flows beautifully, so you feel very fancy wearing it even though it is a simple gown.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2015
Perfect dress and loads of compliments
Fits true to size, a little bigger due to the flowy style - so elegant!
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 238lbs
September 8, 2015
Great dress overall. Wore it to a black tie wedding.
Runs very small order a few sizes up!! The top is kind of heavy because of all the material but overall wasn't too much of a problem with a good strapless bra. Will need a good steaming before you wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 7, 2015
Fun and bright!
Great fit, stayed up all night, bright color! And really it takes a good dress to be able to pull off a Santa beard!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. The dress arrived on time and was in perfect!
Loved this dress! I received so many complements. I wore a 0R and I am 5'6" 115lb 32b chest and it fit like a glove. I wore 3.5 inch heels and a strapless bra underneath( you don't need this but I need a little extra ;) ). Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 2, 2015
Loved this dress. It covers a post-pregnancy body great! Very forgiving. I felt beautiful!
If you're tall, the length is great! I had some trouble getting this one to zip and thought I needed to go a size up. I grabbed some spanks and made it work because I needed the length. The long runs long - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heals with this dress (thus why I'm so much taller than my hubby!).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 1, 2015
Black tie wedding at a beautiful vineyard.
Love this dress. Beautiful color, beautiful dress. Received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
August 31, 2015
This dress was beautiful and comfortable for a formal wedding.
I have an athletic build with broad shoulders, medium bust and a thick waist. This dress (Badgley Mischka, generally) was lovely and forgiving. The boning in the bust kept the dress in place and shaped so I didn't even need a bra. I received many compliments wearing this dress. My only complaint is the hem length. I ordered the length/size according to the measurements online, however, the dress had been worn many times so the hem was much longer in the front than the back. I still needed to tape up the hem and it was uneven. A difficult thing to do with a flowy, chiffon dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
August 30, 2015
Elegant!!!! So flattering!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2015
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Ordered the 6r and 8r, and they fit the exact same, and they must have been made at different times because the lining on the 6 was a lot heavier than the 8 so I wore the 8. Fit was great and I got so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 23, 2015
Stunning dress, perfect fit.
I wore this dress to my brothers wedding near a beach in July. It was still light and flowy enough that I wasnt sweating. I loved how it flowed as I walked. Its true to size but can be difficult to zip around the rib area. This wasnt my first pick for the dress but I'm glad this is what was sent to me! It worked out better than the original dress I had requested. I got the 8P because I couldnt wear heels with it. The dress didnt drag and I didnt trip over it, it just perfectly touched the ground. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
Possibly my favorite RTR rental. Will rent again. I love this dress. Comfortable as the color really pops. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
So many compliments!! Perfect fit!
Good length I wore heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
Received so many compliments on this show-stopping dress
This was my first RTR experience, and it was absolutely wonderful! I ordered the dress in both a 6 and an 8, and as other users have mentioned, the boning in the top was a little tight so I wore the 8 for comfort. The dress was very flattering and perfect for a black tie wedding. I didn't have a problem with the length, and only wore a 2 inch heel. The staff at RTR were great to work with and answered any questions I had, would definitely use this service again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 17, 2015
Beautiful gown for black tie optional wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The zipperwas stuck on the 4 so I wore a 2..The bust fit a bit snug so I had no room for a bra, but the corset is structured enough to pull it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful dress, very roomy
I loved the color of this dress - it's definitely very vibrant red. It does sag a bit up top so if you can go with the smaller size, that will help keep the gown up. It's not super flattering but has a pretty sweetheart neckline. I received lots of compliments! I paired this with a crystal necklace and that made photos from waist up look very elegant.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 7, 2015
I would still order the same dress if I had to do it over!
The zipper was a little tricky to get up, and the under wire in the top of the dress started to bug me a little toward the end of the night. However, the dress fit perfectly and looked even better on!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 5, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Boston. I was in LOVE when I put it on. I was worried having a bigger bust and wearing a strapless dress but it was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra with the boning in the top. I wore sandals so it was a little bit long but nothing major.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2015
The dress was perfect.
This dress was perfect for the event. Wearing a gorgeous dress that fits well makes you feel even more confident. The length was perfect for heels. I was not tugging to keep it up all night. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2015
This dress really stands out against the rest! Amazing for a wedding or formal affair!
The dress does run long in front. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and was picking it up at points. I'm busty (DDD) and the dress fit nicely, but would sometimes slip down in the front like others mentioned. Other then that its an amazing dress and I loved wearing it all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2015
Loved the colorant fit! It's definitely red, but looks more orange in this photo due to the filter.
Wore to a #blacktiewedding and it was perfect. It does run a little small if you have a wide back or larger chest, so make sure if you do to go a size up. That being said, I had a perfect fit and didn't have to yank up the dress all night. I got lots of compliments on the color and overall dress- I would definitely rent this style again!! I am 5'8 and the regular was a perfect length (almost too long) with small 1.5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 2, 2015
Color was fabulous, fit great! Many compliments!
Fit me great up top and throughout the dress! I wore 3 inch heels and dress still hit the ground, keep in mind when thinking about length! Color was perfect! Did need a quick steam before event. Would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
July 30, 2015
The dress made my senior prom pictures look great
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it fit perfectly. I was worried the color would be too bright, but it looked great in person and in pictures. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful true red color.
Runs large and super long! Normally wear a 6 in couture and even the 4 was a little loose. Zippers slightly worn. The zipper pull itself would be inexpensive to replace. Do the dresses always arrive wrinkled?? Not enough time to get it to the dry cleaners :( however, the design was beautiful, and received plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
July 23, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was a blast dancing with all of my sisters!
This dress ROCKS. It fit perfectly, it's a little long so I could wear decent heels with it, and the color is gorgeous. I was so happy with this dress. I got a 6R and an 8R and the 8R fit perfect. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
July 20, 2015
Fit For A Queen!!!!
I wore this dress to my baby shower. This dress is absolutely beautiful! I received so many compliments. It also fits beautifully. I'm 5'9", now 137 lbs, and 34 weeks pregnant but the dress is very long, maybe because I didn't wear heels. All in all I was very happy with the dress and it fit my royal theme perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved this dress! It was so elegant and I received so many compliments.
Wore this for an outdoor wedding in NC in May. It was flowy and beautiful. I ended up having to hold it up when I walked as the length was a little too long but I only wore 3" heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 18, 2015
This dress was a great style color for a semi formal summer wedding!
The fit ran true to size. The zipper was very tight and the boning was starting to come out, but all in all I was very pleased!
See more reviews:
5 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×