Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1903 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1305)
Small
(105)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2016
Go with your usual size

Reviews said it ran small so ordered up. I didn't find it ran small but also have a small chest

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
October 13, 2016
Stunning

I rented the gorgeous dress for a convention Gala in Vegas. I was the Grand garden arena with 15,000 other women and this dress was one of the most gorgeous among them all. Tons of compliments and the fit was perfection. I almost didn't get to wear it because the zipper kept sticking. It took us over 20 mins to get it zipped. Otherwise - a total winner!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 15, 2016
Stunning dress and great customer service

Beautiful dress- reminded me of the pretty woman gown! At first I thought it might be a little boring compared to some of the other gowns, but it's definitely not. The color is vibrant and the fabric is beautiful- it's so elegant but also comfortable. I had no problem walking, sitting, or dancing. It's also very slimming. The 2r was a little snug but the length was perfect. The 4R fit better but was wayyyyy too long. The 4p was a good length but the bodice fit smaller than the size 2! Dress fits true to size but is incredibly long depending on what size you get. I recommend getting a size down for your backup because i think that's the best way to get the right length. Overall I absolutely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
October 18, 2016
Great dress

It was my back up so I didn't wear but I've worn it in other colors in the past and LOVE it. Great fit, quality material. Could be a good bridesmaid dress in the more muted colors.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
October 21, 2016
Beautiful but too small!

I am a 16 and they didn't have my size available :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2016
Stunning Color perfect for black tie gala

This was a backup to my backup dress that was selected for me by a RTR stylist when my backup dress was unavailable. Turns out this was much cuter and much more flattering than my first choice. Fits true to size, the color is a beautiful vibrant red that really stands out. I received many compliments at the black tie gala I attended. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I am about 5'4.5" inches tall and was wearing 4.5/5 inch heels and I was still stepping on the dress. I pretty much just had to hold it up anytime I was walking - but that's the trade off with renting a dress as a borderline petite person. Would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 1, 2016
Such a beautiful, comfortable dress!

I loved this dress! So comfortable, stayed up unlike most strapless dresses & the color was amazing. The top was a little tight but in my opinion that's a good thing because it helps it stay up. I'm a 36DD & it was just right. Only let down was the Zipper. It was so tough to use I was scared to brake it. Rubbed some oil on it & it worked wonders! Sad to bring the dress back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
November 7, 2016
PERFECT DRESS!

I loved wearing this dress, it was hard to send back! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fit was perfect. Snug around the bust area but in a way that was comfortable and made you feel free with walking and dancing without having to worry about pulling it up. I read so many reviews about the length and this dress definitely runs long. I am 5'9" and wore 2 inches heels and the dress still hit the floor- this worked well for pictures but I did end up taking my heels off and the bottom of the dress was dragging on the floor! If you're on the edge between regular and long, you're fine with regular. A MUST RENT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect fit yet comfortable!

This dress is a gorgeous color, so is already a showstopper. I needed a dress that I could both look formal but move in since I was working the event. I was able to get away with wearing flats, although it was a little long and would have been better in a petite size. I received compliments on the dress all night. Also, I rented the necklace in the photo from a RTR recommendation and thought it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress and had a great experience with RTR!

I'm 5'7" and wear a 2 in jeans, 32A bra and usually wear a 0 or 2 in dresses. The 0R fit nicely and I was able to wear 3 inch heels and the dress hovered right above the floor. It was a tad big in the chest but I was able to pin and pad as necessary and it looked fabulous!

Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress was a standout!

I usually wear a 6p but got the 8p because reviews said this dress was a challenge to zip. My husband had to help but the I wore the 6. The 8 felt to "shifty." Received compliments all night! My young coworker looked absolutely glamorous in her RTR dress as well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 36
December 5, 2016
Beautiful

Loved this dress- The 6R fit me nicely without having to pull up the dress continuously. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress hit right at the floor without dragging. Tons of compliments on the dress and the pretty red color. Also rented a gold bracelet and gold clutch Wore it with a black wrap for the cold NYC night. Would rent again in another color just to avoid wearing the same EXACT gown but Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
December 13, 2016
The dress was so beautiful, the perfect length and I felt like a goddess

Fits large. I would size down. Waist is high cut so the rest of the dress really slims you out

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2016
Classic red gown

As other reviewers said, the gown is extra long. I am 5'8" wearing 3" heels in the photo and the dress almost touched the ground. I'm always torn on sizes because I own dresses ranging from 2-8. My bra size is small but I have a bigger rib cage and waist than average so I ordered a 6 and an 8 as backup but both were too big. The 6 was too big, so I had to wear two bras to try to help hold it up and I was pulling it up/adjusting it all night. I would definitely order a 4 if I rented this again. The dress has a nice weight to it and was fun to wear.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 19, 2016
Amazing Dress

Great dress. Was an extra dress. I rented a different color with the backup but this dress was perfect. I usually wear a 12 but in formaldehyde I always size up. This was perfect. A little snafu on delivery and RTR helped me find out if it was going to make it. Color is a true red and beautiful. So many compliments. I ordered the long because I usually wear 5" heels, I could've gotten away with the regular length. Will definitely rent again. So easy to pack up and ship.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
January 5, 2017
Simple, yet elegant dress with a pop of color!

I wanted a dress for New Years Eve that had a nice color, something I could freely move in and feel beautiful in. This dress definitely had all those and more! The red color popped, I rented a bigger statement necklace to really make it pop and it looked amazing! The only downfalls to this dress is, the zipper on mine had some trouble zipping with or without me in the dress. I'm sure this is just from being worn, it did take a little work to get it to zip up, but once up it fit beautifully. The dress does run long. I am 5'6 and wore a pair of 3in wedge shoes. I ordered a 4 & 6 regular and ended on the 4. If you are worried about the length you'll just have to compensate with taller shoes.. only good thing is with the longer length you can't really see your shoes, so if you have a comfortable pair of wedges wear those, get the height and be comfortable, that's what I did. All and all great dress and great price!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
January 15, 2017
Great Dress and Great Service!

The dress was long! I'm 5'10" and got the 8 Long, I wore flats and if I ordered again I would most likely stick with the long. I loved my dress and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 22, 2017
Beautiful dress!!

I rented this dress for a wedding. I'm 5'3, 130 lbs, size 34b bra, worn with 3.5 inch heels. I rented a 4P. The dress runs a little long; even the petite. It was also not as tight up top as I would have liked it to be; I had to keep pulling it up. I would probably have been better with a 2P. Overall stunning dress. I got lots of compliments and it photographs really well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
February 6, 2017
Unforgettable night in a gorgeous dress !!

The dress was absolutely stunning. The fit was true to size and although it was a bit longer than expected it was still perfect. The pictures don't do it justice. I received so many compliments and the color really stood out. Rent the runway never disappoints and the customer service is always reliable. I'm so happy with this dress and I can't wait to use them again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2017
Didn't fit

Too big

Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
March 13, 2017
Great dress. Runs about a size small if you are over a C cup

This dress was beautiful. I had to go up two sizes from my regular size for it to zip over my chest. I am a 36E so that was the only issue.

Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2017
Really pretty...

I loved the color of this dress. I got lots of complements on it. It was a little too long but I am super short. It was ok with three inch heels. It stayed up at the top well enough for a strapless dress on a busty girl. Overall, it was a good experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2017
Elegant and comfortable

I love this dress. Have also rented in green and both are great. The fit is perfect (except very long). You have to hold it up on the dance floor!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2017
Easy to wear for every type

This is a forgiving dress that was easy to wear. I was a bit surprised that the 2R was smaller than the 0P but I think the smaller size was worn while the 2 had new tags on it. The 0 also had a noticeable spot so I was happy to wear the size 2. This was a fun color for the Spring and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone for rental.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 6, 2017
Perfect (if a tad long)

This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I'm a tall girl at 5'9", and typically when I buy a dress and I plan to wear heels, length is an issue; accordingly, I ordered the 6L (with 8L as my backup). The 6L fit perfectly, but even with 3.5" heels it was sooo long. It made it hard to walk and I had to lift the hem most of the night.

Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2017
Color is gorgeous!

I'm glad I got the 6P as the length was perfect and the regular would have been much too long. I'm 5'5" and I wore 2 inch heels. It was snug but not too tight and I received so many compliments! The boning on 1 side did dig into me but overall would rent again. Color is beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2017
LOVE this dress!

I had rented this in fuschia last October and there was a tear so I couldn't wear it. Glad I got the opportunity to rent the red version for a "red tie" gala. It's comfortable, fits perfectly (although I'm a bit small busted), and hides my thick legs and bottom (I'm a pear). I just love everything about it. Especially the tomato-y shade of red... it's my fave! Rent away ladies, you won't regret it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2017
Lady in Red

Loved the fit! Runs slightly big, I'm 5'4 and the petite was perfect with 3" heels. Bra optional, the stays provided support but were not uncomfortable at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2017
Felt amazing!

This dress fit really well and the petite was perfect for my 5' frame! I have no complaints about this dress other than its hard to walk upstairs with a purse and drink in your hand while trying not to stumble on the dress! Felt like a million bucks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 10, 2017
Beautiful color. Great fit.

A tad long. Otherwise great dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2017
Carnegie Hall stunner!

I rented this dress for my Carnegie Hall debut, and it did not disappoint! The color is stunning in person and I felt like a princess. It was so flattering to my body type. The petite length was perfect for me at 5'3 with 4 inch heels. I rented the 2R as well, which was just slightly too tight (I could still zip it up but was a little uncomfortable) and way too long. Very happy with this dress and I want to keep it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 14, 2017
Flattering fit

Soooo long, I'm 5'2 & wore 4" heels and was still dragging material. However, rest of fit was great, very comfortable & easy to move in with a strapless top that doesn't create bulges under arms or slip! Vibrant shade of red got lots of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2017
Pretty color but read reviews on length as it runs long!

Beautiful color. Definitely tight in waste so I opted for an 8 and I typically wear a 6. I got the long but did not need a long, could have used a regular. I am wearing very high heels and the dress still touches the floor.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 31, 2017
Perfect red dress for 4th of July wedding

Loved the fit so much I ended up renting the same dress in a different color for a future wedding! Had enough structure that I didn't need to wear a bra - was able to dance all night long at the wedding with no issue.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2017
Comfortable, elegant and won't fall down!

This dress was sent as a back up that I ended up not wearing to a less formal outdoor wedding, but I wish I did have an occasion and plan to rent when I do! The bodice has good structure and I felt very secure in the strapless style. The chiffon fell beautifully, with the L just covering the tops of my feet (I'm 5.10). Can't wait to wear this again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2017
Felt Like the Star of the Show

This dress is definitely a show stopper. The color is popping & the fit is so flattering. I wasn't uncomfortable at all the entire night & didn't feel too warm either ( it was a hot day) the dress flowed beautifully, I wore 4 inch heels and it worked well. I also didn't have to pull it up ( which happens often with strapless and especially when you have a larger bust). Really loved this dress & would rent again! The only downside was the zipper was a bit tricky, definitely need someone to help you in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
June 18, 2017
Great dress

I had originally ordered this same dress in green but the green was unavailable and RTR sent me this color. I'm so glad they did. The color was great and I got tons of complements on the style. The dress was a little bit long even with heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2017
Wore this for a black tie wedding and loved how comfortable it was! Allowed me to dance all night!

Super comfy and it stayed up well. Didn't even have to wear a bra

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 26, 2017
Comfortable and flattering over baby bump for black tie wedding

I wore this dress almost 6 mos pregnant - just ordered 2 sizes up and it was great because of empire cut. Beautiful color and I felt glamorous.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2017
Second time wearing this dress

I wore this dress back in December I green, and I loved it so much that I wore it again in red! Both times for weddings. So many compliments! Was a little long, but I was wearing flats, and if I had worn heels would have been fine!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 48

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×