Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1649 reviews
Fit
Large257
True to Size1196
Small82
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 2, 2015
Loved this dress. It covers a post-pregnancy body great! Very forgiving. I felt beautiful!
If you're tall, the length is great! I had some trouble getting this one to zip and thought I needed to go a size up. I grabbed some spanks and made it work because I needed the length. The long runs long - I am 5'11" and wore 3" heals with this dress (thus why I'm so much taller than my hubby!).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 1, 2015
Black tie wedding at a beautiful vineyard.
Love this dress. Beautiful color, beautiful dress. Received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
August 31, 2015
This dress was beautiful and comfortable for a formal wedding.
I have an athletic build with broad shoulders, medium bust and a thick waist. This dress (Badgley Mischka, generally) was lovely and forgiving. The boning in the bust kept the dress in place and shaped so I didn't even need a bra. I received many compliments wearing this dress. My only complaint is the hem length. I ordered the length/size according to the measurements online, however, the dress had been worn many times so the hem was much longer in the front than the back. I still needed to tape up the hem and it was uneven. A difficult thing to do with a flowy, chiffon dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
August 30, 2015
Elegant!!!! So flattering!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2015
I felt like the belle of the ball!
Ordered the 6r and 8r, and they fit the exact same, and they must have been made at different times because the lining on the 6 was a lot heavier than the 8 so I wore the 8. Fit was great and I got so many compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 23, 2015
Stunning dress, perfect fit.
I wore this dress to my brothers wedding near a beach in July. It was still light and flowy enough that I wasnt sweating. I loved how it flowed as I walked. Its true to size but can be difficult to zip around the rib area. This wasnt my first pick for the dress but I'm glad this is what was sent to me! It worked out better than the original dress I had requested. I got the 8P because I couldnt wear heels with it. The dress didnt drag and I didnt trip over it, it just perfectly touched the ground. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
So many compliments!! Perfect fit!
Good length I wore heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
Received so many compliments on this show-stopping dress
This was my first RTR experience, and it was absolutely wonderful! I ordered the dress in both a 6 and an 8, and as other users have mentioned, the boning in the top was a little tight so I wore the 8 for comfort. The dress was very flattering and perfect for a black tie wedding. I didn't have a problem with the length, and only wore a 2 inch heel. The staff at RTR were great to work with and answered any questions I had, would definitely use this service again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 17, 2015
Beautiful gown for black tie optional wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The zipperwas stuck on the 4 so I wore a 2..The bust fit a bit snug so I had no room for a bra, but the corset is structured enough to pull it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful dress, very roomy
I loved the color of this dress - it's definitely very vibrant red. It does sag a bit up top so if you can go with the smaller size, that will help keep the gown up. It's not super flattering but has a pretty sweetheart neckline. I received lots of compliments! I paired this with a crystal necklace and that made photos from waist up look very elegant.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 7, 2015
I would still order the same dress if I had to do it over!
The zipper was a little tricky to get up, and the under wire in the top of the dress started to bug me a little toward the end of the night. However, the dress fit perfectly and looked even better on!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 5, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this to a black tie wedding in Boston. I was in LOVE when I put it on. I was worried having a bigger bust and wearing a strapless dress but it was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra with the boning in the top. I wore sandals so it was a little bit long but nothing major.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 5, 2015
The dress was perfect.
This dress was perfect for the event. Wearing a gorgeous dress that fits well makes you feel even more confident. The length was perfect for heels. I was not tugging to keep it up all night. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2015
This dress really stands out against the rest! Amazing for a wedding or formal affair!
The dress does run long in front. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and was picking it up at points. I'm busty (DDD) and the dress fit nicely, but would sometimes slip down in the front like others mentioned. Other then that its an amazing dress and I loved wearing it all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 3, 2015
Loved the colorant fit! It's definitely red, but looks more orange in this photo due to the filter.
Wore to a #blacktiewedding and it was perfect. It does run a little small if you have a wide back or larger chest, so make sure if you do to go a size up. That being said, I had a perfect fit and didn't have to yank up the dress all night. I got lots of compliments on the color and overall dress- I would definitely rent this style again!! I am 5'8 and the regular was a perfect length (almost too long) with small 1.5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 2, 2015
Color was fabulous, fit great! Many compliments!
Fit me great up top and throughout the dress! I wore 3 inch heels and dress still hit the ground, keep in mind when thinking about length! Color was perfect! Did need a quick steam before event. Would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
July 30, 2015
The dress made my senior prom pictures look great
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and it fit perfectly. I was worried the color would be too bright, but it looked great in person and in pictures. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2015
Beautiful true red color.
Runs large and super long! Normally wear a 6 in couture and even the 4 was a little loose. Zippers slightly worn. The zipper pull itself would be inexpensive to replace. Do the dresses always arrive wrinkled?? Not enough time to get it to the dry cleaners :( however, the design was beautiful, and received plenty of compliments.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
July 23, 2015
I wore this dress for my sorority formal and it was a blast dancing with all of my sisters!
This dress ROCKS. It fit perfectly, it's a little long so I could wear decent heels with it, and the color is gorgeous. I was so happy with this dress. I got a 6R and an 8R and the 8R fit perfect. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
July 20, 2015
Fit For A Queen!!!!
I wore this dress to my baby shower. This dress is absolutely beautiful! I received so many compliments. It also fits beautifully. I'm 5'9", now 137 lbs, and 34 weeks pregnant but the dress is very long, maybe because I didn't wear heels. All in all I was very happy with the dress and it fit my royal theme perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 18, 2015
Loved this dress! It was so elegant and I received so many compliments.
Wore this for an outdoor wedding in NC in May. It was flowy and beautiful. I ended up having to hold it up when I walked as the length was a little too long but I only wore 3" heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 18, 2015
This dress was a great style color for a semi formal summer wedding!
The fit ran true to size. The zipper was very tight and the boning was starting to come out, but all in all I was very pleased!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2015
Dinner and Banquet!
I loved this dress! After reading some reviews about how long the dress was... I just went with regular length, I do wish I would have gone with the longer length. I am 5/6 and I wanted to wear heels but the dress was too short, so I had to wear small 2in wedges for the dress to just brush the ground. Other then that it was perfect. I loved the quality of the dress and the fit. So beautiful in person and in photos. The zipper was a bit hard to zip up but once you get it zipped it stays with no problems.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2015
Unbelievably beautiful dress, perfect for a formal night out!
This dress was perfect in every way. Beautiful fabric and color, very flattering cut. The fit was true to size, and there is enough boning/structure in the dress that a bra is unnecessary. The length was perhaps a touch long, but with heels it was fine. I loved this dress so much that I really didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Dress was a little big should have got the 8. Was a beautiful dress and great experience overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 29, 2015
Amazing dress!
This dress is stunning! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and everyone loved it. The color is a perfect red. I wore the 0R. I had to wear 5" heels so that i didn't walk on it, but it looked great. My only complaint is that it was really big on me, but i don't think anyone could easily tell. If i had not worn a VS add two cups bra and pinned it to it, it would not have stayed up. I would definitely recommend this dress, but if you're my size it will probably be too big up top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 29, 2015
The dress was a show-stopper!
The dress was GREAT! It was very comfortable and looked beautiful and flowy. It was a bit long for me; the petite size probably would have been perfect but I didn't have time to exchange before the event. I normally wear a 6 but I could fit into the 4 pretty comfortably.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress all night long! Even from strangers!
The fit runs one size larger, I am usually a 4 and this 2 fit like a glove. The long was a little bit too long and I wore about 4 inch heels. The top stayed up all night and I never had to worry about it slipping down, even when my husband accidentally stepped on the end! People I didn't even know at the wedding stopped me all through the reception to say how pretty the dress was! Overall, amazing dress for an amazing night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Classic, graceful and comfortable.
The long is quite long, which was perfect for me. I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold it up to avoid stepping on the bottom while I walked down stairs. But the dress moves beautifully and the color is stunning. It was comfortable and easy to wear (no spanx necessary). It didn't droop or fall down, since the top is very fitted and structured perfectly with boning. Given how incredible the customer service is, and how easy to visit the store in the Flatiron, I'll be renting again in the near future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2015
Wore to a Red & White Ball. Received compliant's all night.
Had the hardest time zipping up this dress. Small/tight in the bust area. Gorgeous dress, would order a 10L just to compare with the 8L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
June 28, 2015
Small like bridal wear dresses
The dress was beautiful, but I was unable to wear it. The waist was positioned awkwardly for my body type, but worst of all, the width of the bodice was incredibly small. I now run pretty true to a 12, but I do have wide shoulders and larger torso width across my back. So...it fit fine in the waist (and was even a little big), but when zipping up the back, it zipped until about 5 inches from the top. The gap between where it stopped zipping was almost as if your torso has to be lean and straight, rather than the hourglass fit that gets a bit wider as you go toward the shoulders. Either way, this dress is exactly like the bridal store dresses--you know, the dresses that you have to buy a couple sizes up and then get altered. It's a win if you are a true size 10, as the 12 may fit you.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2015
Another girl showed up in exactly the same dress in green! Rent the Runway is too popular, LOL!
I'm a typical 6 or 8 in tops, 10 in bottoms. The 8R fit perfect. The 6R was my back up size and I could have worn it, but it would not have been as comfortable or flattering. The dress is long, as everyone else has said, so you'll probably need at least a small heel at my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2015
This dress was for a gorgeous June wedding in New Orleans. It was perfect.
To be totally transparent, I have gained some weight in the last month and the night before leaving for an out-of-state wedding, realized that none of my formal dresses fit me. Panicked, I thought about buying a new one in New Orleans, but thankfully, my mom mentioned Rent the Runway. Once I arrived in NOLA, I created an account and set it up for Saturday shipping. The dress arrived on schedule with 2 sizes and a beautiful necklace. The 12L fit perfectly. I'm 5'10'' and wore heels so it was also just the right length. I am a 36C, and the chest was a little bit big, so I wore a strapless bra with it. Problem solved. Ended up getting a ton of compliments on the whole look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2015
Loved the Color!
I only got a selfie in a vintage mirror. So sorry for the poor quality. Anyways, I really liked this dress. I wish I read the reviews before hand because even with 6 inch heels it was way to long. I also wanted to wear the 4 which fit incredibly however when I got to the event I realized the zipper had unzipped backwards due to a faulty zipper! Thank god I brought the backup. If I were ordering this again. I would definitely go with the smaller size and SHORTER!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2015
The dress was the perfect fit and the perfect color!
Fit true to size! The long was a good choice as I am 5'9.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Great night! Loved using RTR for the first time!
I ordered a 4L and a 6L and they were both too long. I'm 6'7" and wore tall heels and the 6R worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
Stunning red dress
This dress is beautiful and effortless. I am 6 months/22 weeks pregnant so the dress was very snug in the ribs. I was lucky I got the 4P to zip. In hindsight, I should have ordered another size up. If I weren't pregnant, I think this dress would run true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2015
The dress was so flattering and was a fun dress to wear for a summer, black tie wedding!!
Got so many compliments on this dress!!! The fit was great--I normally wear a 4, but order the 4 & 6 just in case, and ended up wearing the 4. The dress was a little long but with heels was fine so I barely noticed! I will echo what people say about zippering--it's no different than any other dress though, just tough to get the zipper passed the seam where the waist is so you just need someone else to get it up for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2015
Great dress!
Ran pretty long. Wore my tallest wedges to keep myself from stepping on the dress. The zipper was really hard to zip up for both the 4 and 6. I had to have someone help me zip it up past a certain point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
The first I noticed when I unboxed this dress was the QUALITY, and the vibrant red. Wow!!
Very true to size. The top held up the whole night, it was just a bit tight at the top, but I would rather that than to be lose. Very comfortable and the picture just does not do it justice...it's a striking red!! Got tons of compliments that night. The structure at the top was in my opinion perfect, really held you in. My only advice would be to try not to bend down so much, the boning will really stick you in the ribs. I was scared it would be too long ( not a girl that likes more than 3' heels) but was surprised even without heels I could walk in this dress without stepping on it. I wore 3' heels that day and the dress was just touching the floor. It was a little longer in the front than the back. Overall a beautiful dress I would definitely rent again. This wasn't my first choice dress, but this one worked out better than the one I originally planned to wear. Wore Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings with this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×