Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1383 reviews

Fit
Small 64
True to Size 1054
Large 237
Photos 1066
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I put true to size, but if you have a larger chest, I recommend going up a size if you are on the fence for your backup size. I usually get a 4 and 6 but wish I would have done a 6 and 8 for this one. The 6 ended up fitting great but it was a close call to get the zipper up when we got to the top because of my chest. Overall I loved the dress though! I felt sexy for my husband but still classy for the event.
olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I was as tall as my date so I didn't wear heals and the regular was the perfect length. If I wanted to wear heals, however, I would have had to get the long. I wore it to prom and it fit the occasion perfectly! It fell down a little, but I am quite flat chested. Overall I thought the dress was awesome and fit very well!
BRIDGET
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Fairy Tale Wedding in a Dreamy Dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely beautiful!! The fit of this gown is as flattering as it gets! The sweatheart neckline and the empire waist paired with a chiffon material makes this dress a dream to wear. I am 5'7'' and the Long is a perfect length. The Regular sits at my ankle. And to top it off you can make the perfect Emoticon Salsa girl! Every party needs one of those ;)-
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress even when distracted!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the Barkball in DC which is the Washington Humane Society's black tie ball where you can bring your dogs. I wanted something easy since I knew I would be distracted with having to keep an eye on my puppy! My only complaint is that the L was too long even with three in heels. I am 5'7" so I fall into that awkward inbetween R and L dresses. I had worn a Theia dress the weekend before as a 10R that was too short. This 10L was too long. Someday I'll find one that works!! Otherwise though, the dress was comfy and beautiful!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Red hot!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments all night on how beautiful it was. The fit ran true to size except for the length. I should have ordered a petite, but I made it work. I'm 5'5 and even wearing 4 inch heels it was to the ground. I wish I could have kept this dress!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

I was on stage in front of 10,000 people receiving a company award.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit a little large through the chest and the length was a little long for my 5'4" but I felt pretty and the color was incredible!
Ville
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Filipino line dancing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful gown. Felt like Beyoncé at the Grammys the whole night! It was too long for me at 5'0 with 3 inch heels.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Dancing to "I'm so fancy," and feeling pretty fancy in RTR

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eye on this one for awhile...loved finally wearing it. I really liked how the dress had an empire waist, it was nice to feel comfortable and hide stomach 3 months after having a baby. Shapewear I would recommend to help with zipper.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Jul 4, 2014

Loved this dress. Attention grabbing color. Perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size but it definitely runs long. I'm 5'7" and I wore the 4R. I still needed heels but I was planning on wearing heels so not a big deal. The dress is light overall - I didn't feel like I was being weighed down. Great dress!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Classy, comfortable go-to dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a go-to for me. It's comfortable and easy to walk in. I'm 5'8 and wore 2.5" heels. The top was a little tighter than I preferred, but the 4R was a little too loose for me.
RTR Customer
Jul 6, 2014

My husband said I was the most beautiful woman in the room.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little loose on top but body tape helped. I thought body tape would come with the package it didn't so I had to buy it last minute at Macys. It was definitely too long. I tried using body tape to hem it but I'm not that skilled. I was still able to dance. The dress made me feel very graceful.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I wore this gown to a black-tie wedding and absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I prefer it to be a bit tighter on top, so I wore the 4R instead of the 6R. That way I didn't have to worry about pulling it up. The dress is pretty long, but being taller at 5'9 it was absolutely perfect.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The color is so vibrant and the dress has a very elegant flow. Loved it!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small bust so unfortunately, I was not able to fill out the top of the dress very well. There was a bit of air space between my chest and the bust of the dress. Luckily, there was some plastic boning so it was very structured, held its shape, and basically held itself up. It fit perfectly around the waist. I didn't have to worry about pulling up my dress the whole night. I wore 3" heels and still had to pick up the dress a bit to walk without stepping on it. Overall though, I really loved this dress and I got a lot of compliments.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Fun summer wedding

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper on the size zero wouldn't cooperate so I wore the two with a strapless bra. Worked fine. The overlay layer is a little long but I just held it when walking. Wore five inch platform wedge sandals which helped. True color to picture. Pretty snug in the lower rib cage.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfect dress for an outdoor, black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6, but being that I'm pregnant I went up a size and I'm glad I did. The length was perfect and the color was very flattering. The only issue I had was with the zipper...it was stuck on both the 6 and the 8. But, I received a lot of compliments and I felt like a princess!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

I loved this dress! it was comfortable and fit perfectly

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally either a 4 or a 6. the 6 was too big and the 4 fit me perfectly. I loved this dress and received so many compliments.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress but was very long. I am 5'9" and wore shoes with a 4" heel and the dress still touched the ground. Tended to slip down throughout the night but that's to be expected with any strapless dress.
Chen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Suitable for the occasion. The color was bright and decent.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was TTS, comfortable, and elegant. I wore a petticoat underneath to give it a bit fullness.
Kasandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Jul 20, 2014

I loved that I could be pregnant and still look glamorous!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress worked beautifully as a maternity dress. It fit where it needed to and still showed off my bump. I wore it for my maternity shoot and the pictures came out great!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning! It's well structured, so I didn't need to worry about pulling it up. It flattered my figure perfectly.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 23, 2014

I wore it to our Mary Kay Awards Night Seminar. I felt like a queen!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown was fabulous. At 5'7", I always wonder if I need a regular or a long, but the regular was the perfect size for me to wear heels (not super high, but not kitten heel). The bust definitely runs small, so choose your size appropriately for your bra size.
victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

I wore this dress for a 49er Black Tie Gala and it was perfect! Loved it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It said if you are over 5'7' to order a long so I did, but it was way too long for me. I called RTR at 5pm the day prior to the event and they overnighted me a regular length and that fit perfect.
NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Got so many compliments - so elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit a little tight at the top but still would order true to size unless the thought of having the top a little tight is unbearable because it might look baggy or too long if you go up a size... love this dress!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect fit for my pageant

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This wasn't my original dress I ordered because my first one was damaged. Major props to customer service for getting me this dress! I wore this dress for my poise/personality competition at my pageant and for the finals. I was afraid it wasn't going to be long enough, but it was actually longer than I needed it to be! It was very comfortable for me to walk across the stage. I would recommend wearing high enough heels so you don't trip on it. The zipper was a little tricky, but other than that it was fine. I got lots of compliments those two days!
Dash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Lady in Red

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a classic beautiful dress. It is fitted in the bust and waist and falls loosely over your hips and thighs down to the floor. Just remember to gather it slightly while walking as not to trip. The red is a true red, not orangey.
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect vibrant dress for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color is so beautiful and it fits wonderfully. I'm usually between a 2 and 4 and the 2 R fit perfetly. The reviews are correct in that it runs a little long. I wore approx 4" heels (i'm 5'6) and the length was great except when walk up stairs, then I would have to pick the dress up. I loved the longer length though, it highlighted how well the dress flows. The bust was ~almost~ too big but I was able to wear it with only sticky boobs without pulling it up too much. Overall, Great pick!
Heather
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Aug 2, 2014

Comfortable and fashionable. Can be worn for so many different occasions

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The most user friendly app and reputable company ever! I'm so impressed with the whole process and when my original size didn't fit they overnighted me a new one! ( I went by the reviews that said the dress runs big when in fact it doesn't). Definitely will be using rtr again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

I had a hot date, incredible friends and a gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was incredible...stayed put, didn't have to constantly adjust. I was able to wear heels. Hid the "pooch" after dinner and the color was incredible!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34C
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal occasion!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Bust area is a bit tight, I had to wear sticky boobs. I could see bustier women having to go up a size. It is also pretty long. I am 5'8 and the 6 regular was touching the floor with flats on. Otherwise, true to size and so glamorous!
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Beautiful elegant dress

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding & received lots of compliments. It was fairly comfortable & Fit true to size. the petite was a bit long for my height but manageable.
Bree
Age: 25
Aug 11, 2014

Got compliments on the dress all night! I didn't want to send it back.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is definitely true to size. It does run a little long, but I am about 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect. I have no complaints about the dress at all! I highly recommend it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Wrong color was sent, but I made do.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was bummed to have to wear the red dress, because my order was for the green one. RTR sent me the green one in the original size and the red one in my back up size (I was not contacted prior to the switch & it was extremely inconvenient to have to rework my accessories at the last minute to accommodate their change). The original size did not fit (go figure!), and I was stuck with the red, that was still a bit snug. As others mentioned, the zipper is pain in the you know what & you will definitely need assistance with zipping up the dress. The boning in the top of the dress was very uncomfortable, but the bottom was nice and flowy.
Nicole
Age: 31
Aug 12, 2014

So easy and convenient! Will definitely be renting agaln!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress. Fits a little big on the bust but otherwise it fits great. Zipper was a little difficult to go up. Was longer than I expected. I'm 5'7 and had to wear atleast 5 inch heels to keep myself from stepping on dress. Should have gone with regular length.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear around a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly.
Bobbi-Sue
Age: 34
Aug 13, 2014

Amazingly gorgeous, standout dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning. Definite head turner. One problem I had was that it was very long. I'm 5'5 1/2" tall and wore 4" heels. The dress still dragged. That was my only issue. Otherwise I loved loved loved this dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Classic stunner

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A classic silhouette, flattering on pretty much every woman. It was perfect for a premiere-- the color, the ruching, and the hidden boning are great, and the chiffon doesn't show wrinkles or wear. Would definitely rent again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful, vibrant color; flattering silhouette

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous and super comfortable dress. I ate and drank as much as I wanted and my figure still looked great thanks to the cut of the dress. The color was fantastic--I got so many compliments on it. The only con was that it was slightly too long for me (I am 5'4", wore 1 inch heels that night). I should have used the hem tape that RTR included in the box (lesson learned!)
Jessica
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 19, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 but went with the 4 (and even that was a little big for me in the chest area). I had to pull it up a few times but otherwise loved it and got lots of compliments. Overall great dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great flowy dress! Fit perfectly and the color stood out

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would def rent again
Cambria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 19, 2014

Wore this for a Moulin Rouge themed event. The color was perfect/vibrant. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event. Unfortunately I had originally requested two other dresses I really wanted to try and neither of them came in time, but this one was sent to me instead. Luckily it fit well, was true to size, and was in perfect condition. The color stood out in photos and I got lots of compliments throughout the night. There is boning in the bodice, so I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night and since I am so tall, the length of the 8L was perfect (I wore 3" heels). Great dress overall, you should totally get it if you are considering it. Thanks RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×