Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$70 rental
$850 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1796 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1255)
Small
(99)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress fits amazingly! I felt like a princess the whole night.
Runs a little long
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 17, 2015
Beautiful gown, very flattering! Great bright, true red for Christmas party!
The long was great for me, but I am 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch heels. Very flowy on the bottom half which made eating and dancing easy-BUT I did have to hold the bottom up to dance. Be careful going up and down stairs! The 8L fit as well, but ultimately I knew I would be moving around a lot so I went for the 10L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful dress, but petite size still too long!
Beautiful dress, but still too long even in the petite size and high high heels! I still got tons of compliments though. I'd recommend a shawl or shrug to go with it for a winter event.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 14, 2015
This dress is gorgeous! I was getting compliments all night and I felt really great wearing it.
Pros: The fit was great. I think it was just the teensiest bit snug in the bust for the size, but that was actually a little helpful because it ensured that the dress stayed up. I didn't have to wear a bra which was great. I usually wear ~36C, although I have worn a D in some brand bras, and this dress kept the girls in place all night. The fabric is really flowy and the color is beautiful. It felt like it was just so easy and comfortable to wear and really is flattering on likely a really wide variety of figures and body types. Cons: The length was a tad much for me, and I was in the regular length dress, not long. I had on 3 inch heels and am 5'4'' tall and was picking up the dress most of the night when I would be walking or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
December 14, 2015
Great dress!
Very flattering...and comfortable too!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfection!
Wore to a marine corps ball, I felt amazing! Fit perfectly
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress and wonderful process - really made me look forward to the night!
I am usually a 10, but I was nervous about the size I ordered because I've put on 5 holiday pounds and was worried it might be snug. I also prefer to wear flats, so took a chance and ordered the 10P for length. There wasn't a 12R available, or I probably would have ordered that as my backup size in case the petite as too short. In the end, the 10P was perfect both size and length! Therefore, I said it ran a little large, since I think if I was my normal weight (160-165) it would have been a little big. It was just right length for me to wear flats. I also ended up wearing a black, sequined infinity scarf I had to cover my arms and it worked well. I also wore a strapless bra, but I don't think you have to - the inside boning is done well, and I was very comfortable all night and got loads of compliments on the color. This was my first time using RTR, and I am officially a fan and have recommended it to many friends already! The whole process was flawless. The one thing I'm going to do is find the "perfect" shrug to have in my closet to wear with strapless dresses I rent in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
A great option for an outdoor wedding in Miami!
This dress was perfect for a Miami wedding. Unfortunately I'm not totally the right body type for this dress: I have a small bust (though there was built-in support, I still felt nervous all night that the dress was going to fall down) and short legs, so the dress trailed the floor a little, even in 4" heels. That said, the fabric was flowy and beautiful and felt really elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 12, 2015
looks as expected, comfy and flowy
this was my backup size of 4p since they were out of the size 2. the bust area was fine- wearable as a 4 though 2 was likely a little better fit. it was too short for me as it just hit the floor when I was barefoot. since i couldn't wear it with heels, went with the other dress which was a size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2015
Beautiful dress, but neither size fit.
I ended up wearing my back up dress and was completely happy with that, but I had a bit of trouble with this dress. The 4p was so super tight and the 6p was very large on me. I loved the dress, I just couldn't find my size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 9, 2015
The dress was great!
Over all the dress fit true to size. I over estimated my body a little bit and should have ordered the 4R as my backup and not the 8R. The dress is long. I was right on the edge of the recommended Long and I'm glad I stuck with the Regular length. The 3 inch heels I had on made the dress the perfect length. The color was stunning and the material was of high quality. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
The dress was perfect for the occasion. Lots of compliments.
Fit was just the littlest bit tight around the bust. Overall beautiful dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
A beautiful dress that stands out in a crowd.
I loved this dress, and even only 2 months post-pregnancy, it was simple to get a decent fit of the dress. The only complaint I had was that the dress was very long. The only options for length were regular and long, and I needed a petite length. Other than that, the fit and look of the dress was beautiful. I would recommend bold jewelry to accessorize.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 8, 2015
Color was gorgeous
Beautiful color. I am 5'4 and 143 lbs and the dress fit perfectly. It was slightly too long with my 2 inch heels but I was anticipating that. I wanted petite but it wasn't available but I still wanted the dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
December 8, 2015
Great dress, vibrant color and fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfectly and was true to size 4L. I'm 5'10" and with 3" heels the dress skimmed the floor. I received many compliments on the color. The dress was perfect for an evening wedding.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Came on time and fit just right!
I wore this to a military holiday ball and the color was perfect! The fit is exactly what it should be. I didn't find it to be too long like some of the other reviews said. I wore three inch heels and it was just right. The zipper was a little difficult. My boyfriend zipped me and was quite nervous about breaking it, but it does zip! Very easy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 8, 2015
I didn't end up wearing the dress after all, it was too much material and made me look pregnant.
Not flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2015
This dress was overnighted to me because my original choice didn't fit at all.
This dress runs large. I ended up going one size down than what I normally wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 3, 2015
I felt amazing and fancy!
This dress was great! It for me well in the bust so I didn't even have to wear a bra (which is good because I forgot it). I'm a 36DD and wore the 12. The bust area and ribs are the only fit part that really matters. My only issue was that it was slightly long for me, but I have short legs so it may have just been my body. I would definitely recommend this for any event needing a formal gown. The color is outstanding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Wore to a Christmas Ball! Beautiful dress
I wore this to a christmas ball, I was a little over dressed but the dress itself was so elegant. It has no stretch and was a bit tight around mu rib cage. I have an athletic build so i'm pretty wide up top. I would squeeze into the size 8 if I had to wear it again. Sorry I don't have a better photo (it was also plenty long)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 1, 2015
Not my favorite, but good for the occasion
I've rented a lot from RTR, and this dress was probably my least favorite - but it still looked pretty good. My main issue was in the bust area. I have a relatively large chest and a medium sized body - this dress had no stretch to aide this. I had to wear the larger size of the two I ordered for this reason, and it still squeezed me a bit more than I would like. Not too detrimental though as otherwise I thought it was a good looking dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 28, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
Fit snug on top and looked amazing.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2015
All eyes were on me!
I wore this for my senior prom, and in a sea of huge rhinestones and shimmer, I really felt like I stood out in a bold and classic red gown. I got a ton of compliments all night, and the dress was comfortable enough to dance in despite my large bust. This dress made me feel SO special, I wish I had more occasions to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 26, 2015
Dress was great for a black tie wedding! Very comfortable
Dress had great flow and allowed for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2015
For a girl who doesn't wear gowns a lot, this was a lot of fun.
It was definitely tight enough for me in the chest that I didn't have to wear a bra and didn't have to deal with it slipping off. There was a certain part by the chest, the material that is supposed to help keep it grip to your skin or something? (I'm describing this badly, but its at the top of the dress, on the inside) and it would start to curl out, but I was pretty good at catching it. Other than that, gorgeous and fun to dance in!
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 209lbs
November 25, 2015
The color and shape of the dress is drop dead gorgeous! This dress is bound to flatter every figure.
The zipper was a little tough to zip up past the waist. That is where the plastic dress boning started. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because of that, but it held me in just fine. All in all the dress was fantastic and was a huge hit. Everyone said red was my new color!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 23, 2015
Compliments were never ending for this dress! Very fun to wear and dance in!
I usually wear a size 6L, but the 4L fit better for this dress! Definitely get a smaller size as your backup. Otherwise, great fit, comfortable, gorgeous flow-y material!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all evening!
This dress is an absolute dream. I wore it in November for a Gala to benefit children's cancer in Boston. Everyone complimented me on how amazing it looked - total showstopper. I felt comfortable in it, but the reviews are accurate on this dress regarding the slight poking you will feel from the dress (barely noticeable). The zipper was a challenge, and I highly recommend SIZING UP on this dress. I normally wear a size 4, but the 6 just fit perfectly. I highly recommend and the earrings were the perfect addition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
I received so many compliments about the color and the dress. Tad small but overall great fit!
The dress was amazing. The color was spot on as it is seen on the picture. The length was perfect except when you tried to pick up it, it made it difficult to walk with out stepping on it. The zipper was probably the only con to this. It was so difficult to zip up, not because of it, I think it was just worn so much. Overall this dress was amazing and I felt beautiful in it. I received so many compliments and it was very much worth the rental. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2015
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments.
I think this was true to size, though maybe a tad larger. I usually size down in strapless dresses so I'm not hiking it up. I typically wear a 6, but the 4 totally fit on me. If you are 5'7" ish like me, I would suggest not going with long. I wore the highest heels I could find, and I still had a couple of inches of dress trailing on the ground. The dress is really flattering!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 17, 2015
This dress was AMAZING! I was receiving compliments all night long. I LOVED IT!
I ordered a 4R and a 6P after reading the previous reviews and I am so happy I did! The 4R would have worked if I could have gotten the petite, but it was not available. The 6P was slightly bigger (and allowed me to dance all night long comfortably) and the length was absolutely PERFECT. I can not rave enough about this dress. I will most definitely be ordering another dress for my next event. Thanks RTRW!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
November 17, 2015
loved this dress. I was a great fit and so flattering
Since I am only 4'11, I had to wear 4 inch heals to pull off the length but it looked amazing.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
3 1/2 inch heels made the regular length perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2015
Perfect fit!
The dress fit perfectly! It was everything I thought it would be and more! I'm glad I got the free size, as well, just to make me feel more comfortable with my decision. The condition of the dress was great!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2015
Beautiful long gown, love the bright red color
Fit snugly, long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2015
Classy and Comfortable
This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. I normally avoid strapless dresses like the plague because most of them do not provide any support - but you can skip the bra all together with this dress and still feel extremely secure no matter your bust size. I did use some fashion tape just to be safe, but it really wasn't necessary. This dress wasn't my first, second or even third choice, but after all the other dresses fell through for one reason or another this one was recommended by a stylist at the RTR store (thank you Veronica!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 11, 2015
Show Stopper!
Loved this dress! I ordered both the 6 and the 4. I usually wear a 6 (5'5" and 140lbs, curvy and small waist). I wore the 4 bc it fit perfectly! I didn't even bother to try on the 6. I wore the dress to a 'Red' Tie Gala and fit in perfectly! My father in law said I won best dress of the night. There is boning in the dress that poked me so I put tape over it, but beware in case you rent this. I would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2015
Simple yet elegant, this dress made me feel incredibly special
Fits perfectly, true to size. Zipper can be tricky, just grab a friend to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 10, 2015
Stood out in a crowd!
Go a size up if you have big boobs (the 2P fit everywhere else but was too small on top with a 32 DD)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2015
the cut is super flattering and the color is amazing - got SO MANY compliments
I wore a 6R, runs true to size. I'm 5'8" and the R length was fine, even with 3 inch heels. My dress was a little difficult to zip up over the bump in fabric where the fitted top starts - needed help for sure to get it zipped. It flows so well, is flattering for a small top, large bottom figure. the fabric is light, and I loved it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×