Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1851 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(1276)
Small
(102)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress, wish I could have enjoyed it longer!
This dress is beautiful and fits quite well. I would say it runs a smidge large. I ordered the "Long" size as I am tall and usually wear heels, but had to wear a platform WITH a 4 inch heel to be tall enough for this to not drag on the floor. For those tall girls out there like me deciding what you want your back-up size to be, I would rent a long and a regular length gown should you not have heels tall enough to wear with this dress. I also had to wear badding in the bust to fill it out a bit more and I have a pretty decent cup size. Overall, I would definitely rent this dress again and hope that the next time I do, I can wear it longer!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2012
I loved this dress! It was tight up top and lose down below to make it perfect for dancing!
The dress fit well and got rave reviews. And it was delivered right to the hotel where the wedding was held making the process super easy!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 14, 2012
Loved it. Very comfortable yet super elegant for a evening gown.
Length was long enough for even higher than 2 inch heels. I wore shorter heels for comfort. Great system. Looking forward to looking great for the holidays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Glam Glam Glam!!
This is my 3rd RTR dress, and I have to say, this was the hardest one to let go!!! It is "true to size", but I ordered a 4R and 6R and actually both of them fit. Here's where the fit comes into play, the 6 was waaaaay too long, and the 4 was just a tad tighter. I decided to deal with the little bit of tightness rather than stumbling on the dress all night at the gala, the 4 was STILL floor length, so be careful! I got SO many compliments on this dress and I felt absolutely elegant. It is very forgiving in all the right places, for almost any body type. I wore patent nude shoes, and carried a nude clutch to match, which I think really paired well with the red. Thank you RTR for helping make dress "shopping" easier once again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
November 16, 2012
LOVED IT! Badgley strikes again!
I'm 5'8 and wore 4" heels and the dress was still super long. Just be aware that the "Long" is really long. The dress fit like a glove, very secure up top and the material was gorgeous - a very mellow shade of red. I paired the dress with bright royal blue earrings and got a ton of compliments on the entire outfit. It was a formal wedding and the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
I was hesitant about this dress because I don't usually wear strapless, but it was perfect! I rented it for a black tie wedding in Miami, and it fit the city and reception perfectly. The color is vibrant, but the lines are so simple that it doesn't come off as too much. I got the 6R and 8R and ended up wearing the 6. Even the 6 would have been too big for me without a strapless bra underneath (which fit easily!) and by the end of a night of dancing, the 6 was even getting a little loose! If you are debating sizes, definitely go with smaller or go smaller with your second size especially if you want it to be tight enough to not have to wear a bra. The length was almost perfect- it fell right to the floor when I was standing or walking, but I had to lift it while dancing or going upstairs. I'm 5'7" and had about 2.5 inch heels on. Overall, the dress was perfect for me and for the occasion. The only bad thing about this dress was that it seems to be so popular on RTR that someone else was wearing it! However, if you really like it, don't let that dissuade you- I think I just got really unlucky!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2012
Beautiful color
This was my backup dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It was beautiful, and very flattering. Cons would be that it was very long for me and the zipper is hard if your larger busted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2012
Great dress,very flattering!
As many have noted, this dress runs quite long. I'm about 5'4" and with 3.5 inch heels was gracing the floor. Very beautiful and flattering though. Dress is more or a red with orange undertones, not a rich red with blue undertones. I ordered both the 2 and the 0 and went with the 0, though I could have comfortably worn either. Zipper is quite tough to get up, but dress stays in place without issue. Great dress and experience- would recommend to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 21, 2012
This dress was amazing!!!
My only complaint is that it is long so be prepared.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
The dress was beautiful!!
The dress fit true to size and was very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
November 25, 2012
I received so many compliments on the dress. It was simple but beautiful.
The color was beautiful! It was really flattering (which I don't say a lot)! :) The wires inside the dress gave me some cuts on my ribs but once I put bandaids on, I was good to dance the rest of the night. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 26, 2012
I have had my heart set on wearing a red gown to a USMC ball, I finally got too and it was perfect!
I usually wear an 8 in dresses, so I ordered the 8L and the 6L after reading other reviews. I ended up going with the 6L, which gives every girl a boost in confidence! I wore 3" heels and my dress skimmed the floor just like I like. It was comfortable and you don't need to wear anything special underneath it because it flows at the waist. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
This was actually my backup dress, but I ended up choosing it!
- Look: It was comfortable, a beautiful color (true red), and very flattering. It was also in beautiful condition -- brand new (tags still on it)! I got many compliments, and would rent it again. - Fit: I am 5'5" and around 135 pounds, hourglass to slightly pear-shaped, 32D bust. The 4R fit just fine, though the top was a little big. I probably could have sized down to the 2R. Very forgiving in the hip area. - Length: Without the very high heels (4.25") I wore, the chiffon overlay would have been dragging a little -- wish it had been a touch shorter so I could've worn slightly lower heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2012
Wore this to the Marine Corps Ball…it was STUNNING! But beware of RIDICULOUS late fees!
I loved the dress, but I felt like I had too much room. I usually wear somewhere around a 6 but I could've gotten away with a 2 easily - and I thought I had the bust to fill it out. Also, it is really long, but I liked that aspect of it. Just had to get some higher heels! My fiance loved the dress and it was elegant and classy. The only thing I'm not happy about with my rental is the late fees. I can understand charging them - but 5% of RETAIL VALUE!? I rented a dress because I didn't have the $800 to buy one. Now I am being charged more than the rental price for it being late. I just don't have that kind of money. So, beware. If its late they WILL charge you - literally an arm and a leg. Love this company, but I probably won't rent from them again.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2012
Even the bride loved my dress!
The zipper is a little hard to deal with but I managed. The size was perfect and even though I have a small bust, it had no trouble staying up. It was a little long for me even for wearing 5+" heels. Otherwise, it was a wonderful dress!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 28, 2012
I was the Belle of the Ball!
I rented this gown for my husband's Marine Corp Ball. The dress was so beautiful! It does run a little big in the bust and the bottom is very long! I'm almost 5'7 and wore four inch heels. I wished I would have gotten a 0R and it would have fit perfectly! However I made it work and got compliments all night long! RTR was so easy and stress free! I plan to use them every year for the Marine Corp Ball!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 29, 2012
This dress was a beautiful color and fit great!
I wore this dress to a Marine Corps Ball and it was the perfect shade of red. The top is BIG and the dress runs LONG, so keep that in mind. The zipper on mine was a little tricky, but once I got it up, the dress was very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2012
Got tons of compliments! Beautiful color and great for a Cabo Mexico wedding!
Love how it looks. Makes me look tall and skinny. Runs a bit long for me since I'm only 5'2" but I wore 5 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2012
Perfect fit and length
This is a great dress for the taller girls - I got the long length, and it hit perfectly with about 4 inch heels. It's super comfortable and really flowy. The dress I got was in perfect condition and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2012
the dress fit like a glove.. my husband called me the lady in red all night...felt like bell of ball
fit like a glove..i wasn't afraid the top would fall down and it was comfortable! the length was perfect too and i only had to wear 2.5' heels with it so my feet weren't hurting all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Beat iful dress! Felt so elegant! I wore this to a Corps Ball at my alma mater.
I felt so elegant and definitely turned heads. I'm pretty conservative so I was a little nervous about wearing red, but this dress is very classy. This dress WAS too long. I wore it with 4-4 1/2" heels and it was still a little too long. I kept having to try and figure out how to hold the skirt without making myself step on it or trip or anything. The function was a ball, and there was dancing and so that was a little bit of a problem. If I rented this dress again it would DEFINITELY be for function where I wouldn't be dancing...or I would have to pin it or something. This dress runs pretty true to size I would say. If anything I would say that it was a *little* big. It was actually minimizing on me, which is pretty hard to do given my chest.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Simple and elegant, can't go wrong
I'm usually between a 2 and 4 in dresses: the 4 fit comfortably but the 2 fit like a glove! Fairly comfortable, no issues at all, loved feel of the material (definitely a heavy, high-quality dress).
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Loved this dress that I rented for the International Emmy's - so flattering and comfortable!
Everything about the dress was great. I would caution that it is quite long so don't be afraid to wear a pair of fabulous very high heels! I am 5' 5 1/2" and even the regular size with 3.5" heels was a tad long. I'm usually a size 4 and with few other brands that run a little largers I'm a size 2... Wore a 2 with this dress it was great. The 4 would have been far too big. Overall, loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2012
Beautiful! Lots of complements
A perfect christmas dress. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
I felt unbelievably beautiful all night, which I am so happy I did too because my boyfriend proposed
As everyone said, the dress is long and the pesky zipper made for an interesting time but once it was on, the bodice was perfect and I wasn't worrying about picking it up (which everyone knows is such a pain!). I called up the Customer Service to order earrings with it, and even after they had already shipping my dress they were a pleasure to work with. I have all of my friends using RTR now and I can't wait to use them for the future! :) Thank you so much!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 6, 2012
Fantastic Dress and Great Service
As stated in the other reviews the dress is quite long. I am 5'51/2 and even with heels at the top of the height spectrum the hem still touched the ground. You can tuck the excess under the bodice if you choose as stated in other reviews. The fit and finish of the dress was fantastic. It accentuates good points and obscures any flawed areas without looking like it is being concealing. Great movement and a true dancing dress. The well constructed bodice does not move from its place and there is no need to worry about tugging it back up or needing to tape or pin it. If you are going to an event that is crowded, has a lot of stairs or dancing then I recommend somehow getting the hem away from the floor. I would recommend this dress to people taller than 5'6 although if you are more vertically challenged like myself then the adjustments can make it work for you. I would advise choosing shoes with a platform under the toe as well as dramatic heel for those under 5'6 to make this dress clear the floor.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2012
I wore it for an RTR fashion show on my campus! It was amazing!
The zipper gets stuck very easily, but besides that I had no problem! The length was a little long, but I expected that because I am so short. I loved the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
December 6, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how great I looked and how much they loved my dress!
It is long, but I just wore heels and it fell perfectly. I sized down because it was more fitted that way but it made the wires in the corset more uncomfortable. I loved this dress, would rent it again in a heartbeat!
RTR CustomerDecember 17, 2012
I am 5'5" but plan on wearing 5 inch heels and can't decide to either get the regular or long length. How tall were the heels you wore?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2012
..
the dress fit perfectly. The bodice is very structured so it stayed up well. very flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2012
Had a great night and received lots of compliments!!
Overall great dress but since I don't have much of a chest, the top moved around a lot when I danced. Probably could have gone down to a size 4 just for that reason. If you are hippy like me, the dress is very forgiving and lays very nicely
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
December 9, 2012
LOVED this dress!! [Over the moon with RTR!!]
I ordered this BM Faye Chiffon Gown for a Christmas Charity party. This wasn't even my 1st or 2nd choice -- due to timing of the event, my top choices weren't available... just like the quote "everything happens for a reason" and I'm SO HAPPY and THANKFUL this is the dress I ended up wearing!! I've never, ever been able to purchase/order a dress and have it long enough to wear with heels [I hate wearing flats with gowns] or not have to make alterations prior to wearing. I ordered the 8L and 10L. Literally, squealed with delight as I tried on both [a dozen] of times debating which one to wear... the 8L fit perfectly! The ONLY reason why I went with the 10L - I wanted to wear a strapless bra that would hold the dress in place [hate having to pull up/adjust strapless dresses] but also add some cleavage. Side note: the length in both was plenty long!! :)) I wore 2.5 - 3 inch strappy pale gold heels, oversized jeweled [diamond] earrings, red lips, and curled my hair. The dress fit amazing, and was unbelievably comfortable. The chiffon flows so beautifully, I was told I looked like I was "gliding over the dance floor!'. This dress is so perfect for a special event, you'll feel stunning, beautiful, and elegant, but be ready to have all eyes on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 9, 2012
Received several nice compliments on the dress and how pretty it was.
I ordered a 0R & 2R for my work Christmas party. I ended wearing the 0R although I was nervous getting the zipper up completely, for some reason at mid point it was very difficult to zip. I'm usually a 2-4 but the 0R fit much better; the 2R was large around my bust and a little around my waist. The dress was pretty long, I was paranoid all night about it! It's a beautiful dress though, it's very elegant, and the red is so vibrant. I recommend it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and fit fabulously on top.
I didn't actually get to wear this dress to my event though because it was WAY WAY too long. I chose the 4L because I'm 5'7" and the specifications on the site about the length. Even with my 4 1/2 inch heels on the dress was still 3 inches too long. I advise anyone ordering this dress to really consider which length would work best for them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
December 10, 2012
loved it
so comfortable it was a little long though. It was perfect with heels but when I took them off to dance I was stepping on it so I had to put my shoes back on. Overall it was the perfect dress for a formal christmas party!
AshleyJanuary 21, 2013
If you had a regular length, do you think it would have been ok with 1 1/2 inch heels? Did you feel like you could have gone down to a 2?
RTR CustomerJanuary 23, 2013
Hi Ashley! The dress may be a bit short on you if you get a regular length! You could probably wear it with flats or 1 1/2 inch heels though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 11, 2012
Overall a beautiful gown
I rented this dress and the Badgley Mischka Screen Siren gown and chose the other dress over this one, it ran really big on me and wasn't flashy enough if they had a smaller size it would have been hard to choose!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
This dress is gorgeous! Thank you RTR!
It was a bit larger than I expected, but it looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
Great color, way too long, horrible zipper
This was my backup dress. Thank God I got a backup, becuase the other BM dress I received was impossible to zip. This dress was only marginally easier, possibly b/c it didnt have sequins like the other one. Believe me, it seems like a small problem, but when you are getting ready for a black tie affair, you really dont want everyone in your house yanking on your dress trying to get the zipper unstuck. After much struggle, it was on and fit perfectly, which is great because I have a 34DD bust. I would say it ran true to size, except for the length. I am 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and it was still wayyyyy too long. Fashion tape didn't work either because of the sheer chiffon, the shiny lining, and the way the seams line up. I just sort of held it up all night and hoped for the best. Pros: great fit for a large bust, gorgeous red color, flows beautifully. Cons: ZIPPER OF DOOM, way too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 12, 2012
I felt amazing! I Now I understand what makes a designer worth the hefty price tag.
I ordered the 8R and 6L because I wasn't sure how it would fit. I ended up wearing the 6L even though it was really really long. I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels and it still touched the ground. The 8R was about an inch too short and wayyy to big in the bust (I'm a 34 D). I was a little disappointed in the dress I wore only because I could tell it had been worn many many times before. When I pulled it out of the bag it smelled like cigarette smoke and I had to safety pin a seam that was unraveling before I put it on. Even with those issues I still felt like a million bucks and wish I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2012
Best dress I have ever worn
I rented this dress for my final sorority formal and it was fantastic. I got compliments all night, I felt like a million bucks in this dress and did not want to take it off!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
okay dress
This dress runs big. I had listened to the advice of the RTR team, and ordered a 0 as my backup, but due to a glitch in their system, the 0 wasn't shipped to me. Unfortunate! The 2 kept falling down on me, and it is not that I am small chested! I should have done a better job of listening to the other reviewers, because it was SUPER long, despite what the description says. I was able to salvage the dress by tucking the extra length into the bust, but it really doesn't allow you to move around freely. Also, I felt like the bust was just too long. I kept pulling it up. Overall, I don't think this is a dress for shorter girls--I was even wearing 4 inch heels, and it was 2-3 inches too long. :/
See more reviews:
4 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×