Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1507 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 1117
Large 250
Photos 1159
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

Obsessed with the color and fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty first of all. Received tons of compliments and even to this day I still get some. Dress fit well at the top, however it was WAY too long on the bottom. I am 5'2 and wore 6 inch heels and this dress still touched the ground. My date kept stepping on it but eh. I ordered the 4R and 2R because the petites were not available. I stuck with the 2R because the bust area fit well. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone, but make sure to order the appropriate length!!
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

Flattering and beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress and the fit. I'm 5'4 and wore a 4R, but wish I ordered a 4P because it was a little too long, even with 6 inch heels. Besides that, I was very happy with this dress and definitely suggest renting it for a formal affair!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

The dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments and the fit was great.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Length; Color; Fabric was breathable. Cons: ZIPPER WAS AWFUL
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was absolutely beautiful, and I felt beautiful in it. I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0P and 2P and the 0P was perfect. I'm 5'4 so it was a little long and I was thankful I packed my 5 inch heels which made the length nearly perfect.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Such a beautiful dress! I felt great in it & received so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was good. I ordered the petite size 0 & wore 4 inch heels & it was still a little long on me. I had also read other reviews that said they had some trouble with the zipper & I had some difficulty with it as well. The dress was beautiful & the color was great! I really loved how light & comfortable the dress was. I would definitely recommend this dress for a special occasion!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a back-up dress since my first order ran larger. I ordered a size smaller than I typically wear because my first rental and my back-up dress were both by Badgley Mischka. The gown was comfortable, flattering, and elegant. I was recommended to get the long version because of my height, additionally I wore 4" heels, however the dress was still touching the floor and it was impossible to dance in due to the excessive length.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Pretty Woman...walking down the street!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and classic, loved the fit and so comfy. The 14R was a bit too short for my 5'9" frame, but I wore shorter nude pumps and it was ok. I love this dress and would get it in other colors if needed.
Alessandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

The special little package that came with my beautiful dress. Thank you!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly! I'm 5'10 and always have trouble finding dresses long enough. I felt beautiful and everyone loved my dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a dream, although slightly on the long side for my height-I had to make sure I wasn't stepping on the front the entire night because it pulled at the center waistline. I noticed in the back up dress provided, which I did not end up wearing, there was actually slight tear in that same spot that mine would pull at when I would accidentally catch the front of the dress. And that was with my tallest 3.5-4" platform heels that I had in my closet! However, besides the length, this dress felt like a dream! The quality, the fit, it was perfect! I felt sexy but still classy. My husband told me it was the most beautiful he had ever seen me in his life, including on our wedding day! I got so many complements throughout the night and would even consider renting this same dress again. If only I could afford to buy it, I would in a heartbeat and wear it to the Marine Corps Ball every single year. People who says you should never wear the same thing twice have obviously never worn this dress!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

The dress is such a beautiful color - it is stunning. And the fit was excellent.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it. Color is vibrant, and the fit is modest, but very feminine. Would rent it again any day.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Was perfect dress for the event

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly - I wore probably a 4" wedge and it was fine for the petite length - wore to an award banquet and got tons of compliments
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was a hit! It was a NYC wedding so there was lots of black and I really stood out.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was easy to wear-the flowy bottom half meant that I didn't have to worry about sucking in or wearing spanx! It looked great and was fun to dance in. Others had mentioned the length being an issue so I am glad that I went for Petite-if you are on the fence-go petite!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

This was my second option dress, wish I could have worn both!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but wore another to the event. I was tempted to do a dress change during the night. Great color, awesome long length, fit perfect! It's a winner!
Tasha
Age: 26
Oct 29, 2014

I received so many compliments on how the dress fit and the vibrant color.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. I was initially worried which was why I ordered a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly. No bra required. However, I'm 5'1" and the dress was extremely long on me even in heels.
Sophie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have ordered it in a 2 because that is what I normally wear but other than that the dress was great. Because I ordered it a little too big I spent a lot of the night pulling it up which was a hassle.
ali
Age: 30
Oct 30, 2014

Absolutely loved the simple elegance of this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful (more coral red) and I loved how light and flowy the dress was. Only caution would be that it's quite long so I paired it will heels, but would definitely rent again!
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Second choice, but was long enough!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came as a second size for me and I ended up wearing it because it was long enough for me with heels. The dress ran true to size. If you are bigger than a C cup you may have issues with the top. Overall loved this dress.
laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was a show-stopper for sure. Everything was comfortable and it photographed beautifully! I even rented the necklace to really make a statement. I was sad to send everything back! Definitely a Cinderella moment.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really nice dress, stayed up well all night without having to pull it up. It does run slightly long, I had to wear 4.5 in heels so the dress skimmed the floor. The zipper was very tough. Took many many tries to get it to work. Other than that it was great!
Kristi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

This dress was stunning! I wore it to a wedding and it was a hit :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4 regular. I am 5'4 and had to wear super high heels bc the dress was a little too long for me.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2014

I felt beautiful in the dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad I did not get a long dress. I thought the Regular would be too short, but I wore 4 inch heels and it was perfect length. This dress was perfect for Navy ball, it is very elegant and fits well.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Nov 13, 2014

This is a beautiful dress that looks great on. Extremely flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little bit large on me and very long. I would probably have preferred the 0R, but only had the 2 and 4. It has a very flattering fit. It is also very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Anna
Age: 25
Nov 14, 2014

So classy and elegant!! Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly in the bust and extremely comfortable in the waist. Loved it!
thy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Love the color! Very elegant :)

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2P fits me better but it was small around the chest, I wore the 4P and it was slightly bigger but it did stay up really well. I'm 5'0 and wore 4 in. heels and the dress was still long on me. However, it does stay up and I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night. The only problem was I have to pick up the dress to walk because it was so long on me. I will definitely rent from here again :)
Claudia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2014

Very flattering dress.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby two months ago and nothing I owned fit me. This dress disguised what I wanted it to. The dress is long. I'm almost 5'6, wore sky high heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor (I ordered the regular length). The zipper is no joke (both on and off the body), but with some patience it does go up. The breast cups fit me loose, which surprised me bc I'm a 38 D+ right now. I suspect it's been stretched out a bit, but I just wore a strapless bra to tighten up the fit a bit. I received numerous compliments and overall was very pleased.
Trina
Age: 31
Nov 22, 2014

Worked out great:)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 10 or 12 depending on the fit through the hips, and the 10 worked great since it was not tight in the hips. I'm 5'8" and the reg length was plenty long. I did have to 'tug it up' periodically throughout the night but overall I was very pleased to be able to open the box and wear what was inside!
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Wore this the the Marine Corps Ball this year, it was perfect!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself was beautiful - I'm pretty short so I ordered petite sizes but even that was a little too long with 4 inch heels. The dress itself was very flattering, I think this dress would complement any body type or size. My dress had a little hole on one size on the inside and the boning stabbed me and left little red marks on my skin, but it still looked beautiful. I never wear red but the color of this dress was stunning! I felt beautiful and received lots of complements. I would order it again!
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I was the lady in red!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was AH-mazing! It fit extremely tight in the waist, so I had to return it the first time around, but even the size 6 fit a bit tight (I'm normally a size 4). Luckily, I was in NYC so RTR sent another dress via same-day delivery. I was thoroughly impressed with the speedy service -- thanks for coming to the rescue! The only downside was that it was too long (with heels).
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Wore it for opening night of my show and felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect. I felt extremely glamorous and got constant compliments.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Stunning!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS IS VERY LONG!!! I am 5'7.5'' and I wore 5.5'' heels so I figured I would need the long, but it was still a little too long. Other then the length the dress fit perfectly. I wore a strapless bra with it to get a little push up action but you don't need one. The zipper was impossible to get up by myself, when I was trying it on I had to turn the dress around so the zipper was in the front to zip it up and I still had trouble. However when my friend zipped it up there was no issue.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Dress made me feel beautiful.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid the 2R might be too big, but when I got it in and tried it on with a strapless bra, it was perfect fit for my body. Can wear without a bra, but I wore one for a lift for my small chest. Being 5'3" I wish I ordered the 2P, it was a little bit too long, but I overall loved the dress. I received TONS of compliments, it made me feel beautiful! This was my first time using RTR, and it all worked out. It was the perfect dress for my last sorority formal!
Leann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

I did not end up wearing this dress as I thought it would be a bit too fancy for my event.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress that would be perfect for any fancy event! It fit me true to size, as I normally wear an 8. The 8 fit great with my small chest and wide hips. Might need to size up for someone with a bigger chest. The length was fine once I put on high heels but otherwise might have been a little long. Overall a beautiful dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Everyone remembered the lady in red

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing and flattering color--perfect for a winter wedding or gala. Everyone complemented the outfit. Dress runs BIG--had to belt it and tape myself into it to keep it up. Very comfortable besides keeping it up, lots of room to move and dance.
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 1, 2014

Elegant, true to size! A real head-turner!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a replacement dress for another red gown I ordered. I love the quality of the fabric and it was in excellent condition. It was very elegant, but simple at the same time. The color is beautiful.
Rowan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress was perfect! It was a wonderful evening.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing because it stayed up! Theres a corset with ribbing inside the bodice and the dress did not slip at all and I'm a 34DD, so that's hard for me to find.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

I got this dress for an engagement photoshoot and afterwards wore it to our anniversary dinner!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As the stats say I'm 5'3'', but recently I've gained some weight (mainly in my boobs). I love the color of the dress but I disliked many of the photos in it because of the weird boob/armpit crease thing it created being a strapless gown. The color is gorgeous and the fabric is forgiving and wonderful. I ordered the 2R and the 4R, I didn't notice much difference in the length but the 4 had more room for the girls (A 6 probably would've been better). I wore 5'' heels and I still had to lift the dress to walk around- but I actually love doing that and as it was for a photoshoot and a dinner (not dancing) it didn't really matter that it was a little long. The zipper as many people mentioned is a two person job and the person zipping had better have some patience! I think this dress is more for average to small breasted women. It did not fall or need adjusting though. Worn with a surprise accessory which ended up being Nicole Miller Accessories Maple Leaf Necklace. My fiancé loved it and we used one of the photos in this dress for our engagement party invitations.
Siobhan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Many compliments! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have paid more attention when I tried this dress on initially. I rented a 4 and a 6. I was nervous because some reviews said the dress runs small. I tried the 6 on when I got home from work one night and it zipped so I was happy. The night of the wedding I tried the 6 and realized it was loos in the chest and waist area. I tried on the 4 and it would have fit perfectly had the zipper not been broken. I had two guys try to zip it and it would get stuck halfway. I was devastated. I wore the 6 but it was definitely too big. The length was a little long but I wore flats so that was to be expected after reading other reviews. It is a very beautiful dress. I received a ton of compliments.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 5, 2014

It was okay

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Dining Out and ended up wearing my other RTR dress instead. It was pretty but there really wasn't anything special about it.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I received numerous compliments on it .
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly I wore a strapless bra with it and I didn't have to pull it up all night. I wore it to a black tie optional Christmas party and it was perfect for the event. I'm on the taller side and had 4in heels on and the 8L was the perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×