Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1770 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1244)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 12, 2016
Loved the flow of the dress. Fund to dance in.
Fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this one
Ran really big. Like loose everywhere. I wish I had sized down. The fabric has no stretch so I was worried about it being too small but this was definitely too big.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Pretty dress!
Wore this for a black tie NYE wedding with chunky gem necklace. I got the 6 and 8 and wore the 8 since I have a little bigger than normal ribcage. I am 5'5", 138 lbs, and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The color was really fun and dress was in good shape. I would recommend it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect
The long is really long! Fabric was beautiful, and it fit well in the bust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
New Year's Eve Black Tie Wedding
This dress was a last minute decision and did not disappoint. The color was gorgeous and the fit very comfortable, sexy, and classy. I used a fur shrug to keep me warm during the wedding and it made the look very classic. Lots of compliments. The flow of the dress was an added bonus for dancing. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it so it didn't keep falling down.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous color, but didn't look great out of the bag. Had to get the dress steamed
Really good fit and beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments as the color really pops. Make sure to get the dress steamed before you wear it, as it does not ship well and can't be worn out of the bag.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress
I rented this amazing dress for a masquerade ball that I attended on Christmas eve. The dress fit perfectly. I was a little afraid at first, reading the reviews, about how it would fit around the waist, but it was not too tight at all once I tried it on. However, you will need someone to help you zip up the dress; it is impossible to do by yourself. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress, as it had a built in bustier. I am a 34 DD bust and I did not feel exposed not wearing a bra. I had ordered the 10R and the 10L and wound up wearing the 10R with sparkly flats. At 5' 8", the 10L would have been perfect IF I had worn heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
January 2, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I received many compliments.
The dress fit well but was just a tad too long. I wore 4 inch heels and only occasionally needed to hold the dress to prevent tripping on the hem. I was worried that a strapless gown would need to be pulled up, it never budged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2015
Red Runway
This was a great, flattering dress for a formal event. Fits tighter at the bust and flows through the bottom. Being short, I naturally went for the petite fit. Minus one start for this dress because of the mere fact that I had to continuously pick up my dress to keep from tripping on it. I was initially worried about getting a red dress, thinking it would be to flashy but it turned out to be the perfect color and fit for the event.
ElizabethAugust 31, 2016
What size heels did you need to make the length work?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 26, 2015
This dress turned so many heads at my husband's military ball!
The fabric feels expensive. The dress made me appear slimmer in person. The dress stayed up over my bust and I didn't not have to adjust the dress at all. I wore a strapless nude bra underneath the dress to add some OOMPH to my bust because I felt that the dress did not offer enough padding with the sewn in "bra cups". The dress just barely touched to grown when I walked and did not trip me once. At the end of the night, the dress was so tight round the bust that I had red marks/rash that was the only bummer to this dress. I would wear this dress again and/or suggest this dress to a girlfriend who wants to feel like A MILLION BUCKS!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2015
Got compliments on the dress all night!
Wore this to my Prom themed birthday party. I got compliments on the dress all night. Like all the other comments say- it does run long. I was able to wear uggs under my dress the whole night without anyone noticing. The only downfall of this dress is (for me) it fitted perfectly everywhere expect right below my boobs, it was a bit suffocating. Everything else was great: the color, the fabric...etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 22, 2015
Amazing pop of red for a Christmas ball! Looks amazing when walking/dancing!
I am a huge fan of this style by Badgley Mishka! I have rented this dress in two other colors, and am constantly pleased with the fit and the look of this dress. I am always sure to rent a long because I am 5'7, and with heels, the regular size is usually a bit too short. This dress is fitted at the waist, and flows down, which would be flattering for many body types. I highly recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2015
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black-tie holiday party!
It flowed perfectly with my body and was extremely comfortable. The dress cuts off at a great part of your mid section, making your waist look small but hiding all the unwanted squish. The bust was a little large, but I had to wear the 4L since the 2R was a little short. I'm 5'8" so if you're tall, definitely get the L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2015
Great holiday dress
This dress was in beautiful condition when it arrived. I got so many compliments on it. I just had a baby so it was a little tight around the chest, but it fit very true to size. I only had to wear a 1 1/2 inch heel with it. The red color is so vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress fits amazingly! I felt like a princess the whole night.
Runs a little long
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 17, 2015
Beautiful gown, very flattering! Great bright, true red for Christmas party!
The long was great for me, but I am 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch heels. Very flowy on the bottom half which made eating and dancing easy-BUT I did have to hold the bottom up to dance. Be careful going up and down stairs! The 8L fit as well, but ultimately I knew I would be moving around a lot so I went for the 10L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful dress, but petite size still too long!
Beautiful dress, but still too long even in the petite size and high high heels! I still got tons of compliments though. I'd recommend a shawl or shrug to go with it for a winter event.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 14, 2015
This dress is gorgeous! I was getting compliments all night and I felt really great wearing it.
Pros: The fit was great. I think it was just the teensiest bit snug in the bust for the size, but that was actually a little helpful because it ensured that the dress stayed up. I didn't have to wear a bra which was great. I usually wear ~36C, although I have worn a D in some brand bras, and this dress kept the girls in place all night. The fabric is really flowy and the color is beautiful. It felt like it was just so easy and comfortable to wear and really is flattering on likely a really wide variety of figures and body types. Cons: The length was a tad much for me, and I was in the regular length dress, not long. I had on 3 inch heels and am 5'4'' tall and was picking up the dress most of the night when I would be walking or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
December 14, 2015
Great dress!
Very flattering...and comfortable too!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfection!
Wore to a marine corps ball, I felt amazing! Fit perfectly
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress and wonderful process - really made me look forward to the night!
I am usually a 10, but I was nervous about the size I ordered because I've put on 5 holiday pounds and was worried it might be snug. I also prefer to wear flats, so took a chance and ordered the 10P for length. There wasn't a 12R available, or I probably would have ordered that as my backup size in case the petite as too short. In the end, the 10P was perfect both size and length! Therefore, I said it ran a little large, since I think if I was my normal weight (160-165) it would have been a little big. It was just right length for me to wear flats. I also ended up wearing a black, sequined infinity scarf I had to cover my arms and it worked well. I also wore a strapless bra, but I don't think you have to - the inside boning is done well, and I was very comfortable all night and got loads of compliments on the color. This was my first time using RTR, and I am officially a fan and have recommended it to many friends already! The whole process was flawless. The one thing I'm going to do is find the "perfect" shrug to have in my closet to wear with strapless dresses I rent in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
A great option for an outdoor wedding in Miami!
This dress was perfect for a Miami wedding. Unfortunately I'm not totally the right body type for this dress: I have a small bust (though there was built-in support, I still felt nervous all night that the dress was going to fall down) and short legs, so the dress trailed the floor a little, even in 4" heels. That said, the fabric was flowy and beautiful and felt really elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 12, 2015
looks as expected, comfy and flowy
this was my backup size of 4p since they were out of the size 2. the bust area was fine- wearable as a 4 though 2 was likely a little better fit. it was too short for me as it just hit the floor when I was barefoot. since i couldn't wear it with heels, went with the other dress which was a size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2015
Beautiful dress, but neither size fit.
I ended up wearing my back up dress and was completely happy with that, but I had a bit of trouble with this dress. The 4p was so super tight and the 6p was very large on me. I loved the dress, I just couldn't find my size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 9, 2015
The dress was great!
Over all the dress fit true to size. I over estimated my body a little bit and should have ordered the 4R as my backup and not the 8R. The dress is long. I was right on the edge of the recommended Long and I'm glad I stuck with the Regular length. The 3 inch heels I had on made the dress the perfect length. The color was stunning and the material was of high quality. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
The dress was perfect for the occasion. Lots of compliments.
Fit was just the littlest bit tight around the bust. Overall beautiful dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
A beautiful dress that stands out in a crowd.
I loved this dress, and even only 2 months post-pregnancy, it was simple to get a decent fit of the dress. The only complaint I had was that the dress was very long. The only options for length were regular and long, and I needed a petite length. Other than that, the fit and look of the dress was beautiful. I would recommend bold jewelry to accessorize.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 8, 2015
Color was gorgeous
Beautiful color. I am 5'4 and 143 lbs and the dress fit perfectly. It was slightly too long with my 2 inch heels but I was anticipating that. I wanted petite but it wasn't available but I still wanted the dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
December 8, 2015
Great dress, vibrant color and fit perfectly!
The dress fit perfectly and was true to size 4L. I'm 5'10" and with 3" heels the dress skimmed the floor. I received many compliments on the color. The dress was perfect for an evening wedding.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Came on time and fit just right!
I wore this to a military holiday ball and the color was perfect! The fit is exactly what it should be. I didn't find it to be too long like some of the other reviews said. I wore three inch heels and it was just right. The zipper was a little difficult. My boyfriend zipped me and was quite nervous about breaking it, but it does zip! Very easy dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 8, 2015
I didn't end up wearing the dress after all, it was too much material and made me look pregnant.
Not flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2015
This dress was overnighted to me because my original choice didn't fit at all.
This dress runs large. I ended up going one size down than what I normally wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2015
I felt amazing and fancy!
This dress was great! It for me well in the bust so I didn't even have to wear a bra (which is good because I forgot it). I'm a 36DD and wore the 12. The bust area and ribs are the only fit part that really matters. My only issue was that it was slightly long for me, but I have short legs so it may have just been my body. I would definitely recommend this for any event needing a formal gown. The color is outstanding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2015
Wore to a Christmas Ball! Beautiful dress
I wore this to a christmas ball, I was a little over dressed but the dress itself was so elegant. It has no stretch and was a bit tight around mu rib cage. I have an athletic build so i'm pretty wide up top. I would squeeze into the size 8 if I had to wear it again. Sorry I don't have a better photo (it was also plenty long)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 1, 2015
Not my favorite, but good for the occasion
I've rented a lot from RTR, and this dress was probably my least favorite - but it still looked pretty good. My main issue was in the bust area. I have a relatively large chest and a medium sized body - this dress had no stretch to aide this. I had to wear the larger size of the two I ordered for this reason, and it still squeezed me a bit more than I would like. Not too detrimental though as otherwise I thought it was a good looking dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 28, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
Fit snug on top and looked amazing.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2015
All eyes were on me!
I wore this for my senior prom, and in a sea of huge rhinestones and shimmer, I really felt like I stood out in a bold and classic red gown. I got a ton of compliments all night, and the dress was comfortable enough to dance in despite my large bust. This dress made me feel SO special, I wish I had more occasions to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
November 26, 2015
Dress was great for a black tie wedding! Very comfortable
Dress had great flow and allowed for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2015
For a girl who doesn't wear gowns a lot, this was a lot of fun.
It was definitely tight enough for me in the chest that I didn't have to wear a bra and didn't have to deal with it slipping off. There was a certain part by the chest, the material that is supposed to help keep it grip to your skin or something? (I'm describing this badly, but its at the top of the dress, on the inside) and it would start to curl out, but I was pretty good at catching it. Other than that, gorgeous and fun to dance in!
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 209lbs
November 25, 2015
The color and shape of the dress is drop dead gorgeous! This dress is bound to flatter every figure.
The zipper was a little tough to zip up past the waist. That is where the plastic dress boning started. I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because of that, but it held me in just fine. All in all the dress was fantastic and was a huge hit. Everyone said red was my new color!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×