Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1473 reviews

Fit
Small 67
True to Size 1103
Large 246
Photos 1129
Karly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

This dress truly made my night unforgettable. Every single person I passed made a comment about it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size, and the material was very comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend this for a formal event. Its a true show stopper due to the vibrant color and design.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2013

Unforgettable Night in the Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The fit was just right - I usually wear a 4R in dresses, but because this dress is looser around the hips and more fitted in the waist I also rented a 2R. The 2 fit perfectly, so make sure to rent a size smaller if you have a narrow waist. I was a bit nervous after reading reviews about the zipper... and the reviews were right on- it takes TWO people to zip the zipper. Someone has to synch the fabric together while another zips the zipper (it's pretty tough but it WILL zip!) The zipper is the only complaint I have about the dress. The top has a lot of support so I didn't need a bra and it stayed in place all night. Being 5'8" I was thinking about renting the dresses in 'long' but if you are around 5'7"-5'9" and plan on wearing 3-4 inch heels the regular is great! The dress still touched the ground and I wore 4 inch heels. I felt confident and happy in this dress because it fit like a dream. I also recommend wearing some red lip stick ;) xox
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

SO many compliments! I felt absolutely beautiful.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to military banquet. It fit perfectly except for the fact that it was a little long! The color of this dress is absolutely gorgeous. It is the perfect combination between classy and sexy! I highly recommend this dress for a wedding or a forma affair!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Beautiful fabric, runs large, runs long. Highly recommend

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs large and long. At 5 foot 8 i wore a regular with 3 inch heels and the bottom just grazed the floor. Also as someone with a small bust who didn't want to be constantly pulling up her dress top all night, I was able to wear a size 0 when I normally wear a 2 or 4. I was very impressed with the speed of shipping, this dress even came a day earlier than I had reserved it. Overall, GORGEOUS dress. I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and received so many compliments. I highly recommend.
Gina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I was on the planning committee for a major charity event and wanted to make a splash - which I did!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually a replacement dress for two others I had rented but were unavailable to ship because they were returned late or in unwearable condition. Donna from RTR was right on top of it and worked with me in the 2 days before my event to figure out what other dresses I liked on the site that could be shipped out in time. Based on my options she selected this one and it was definitely a hit. I will say that, even in 4-inch heels the 2R was a bit long for me but I was just extra-careful when walking and made it work. It fit fine without a bra, but I also could've worn one if I needed to. I got complimented all night long on my dress and think I actually liked the impact of the red better than the two black/navy dresses I had originally ordered. Thank you RTR for another great night!
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Gorgeous dress that stands out in a room!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the dress for a black tie optional event and it was perfect. The dress arrived a day early and in great condition, barely any wrinkles. It's incredibly hard to zip up, you will definitely need an extra pair of hands. I'm 5'3 and wore 3-4 inch heels and my dress was still dragging the ground. It's a gorgeous dress though and fit very well. I received compliments on it throughout the night.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

I wore this to my senior sorority formal and it was perfect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazingly. I wore a 4R which is my usual size and it fit great. I was able to zip into the 2R but breathing wasn't easy in it haha. I wore 3inch wedges and the dress was just barely above the ground. It was the perfect length. It was also very comfortable. I never worried about it slipping down while I danced despite being strapless. Also I have a small bust so I was worried it would be a little empty on top but with a strapless push up bra, everything fit perfectly. I got a million compliments and I felt great in the dress.
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2015

Couldn't have been happier!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit pretty true to size and true to color in the picture! Was perfect for my first military dinner and was very comfortable! I'm 5'4 and wore about 4 inch heels so the height was perfect. The zipper was a little tough but nothing too bad. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
Raven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

This dress is just classic.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a small girl and I felt the zero was a tad big to wear without a bra. I needed a little extra padding for it to feel secure at the top. However the regular was the perfect length to wear with flats! The long definitely requires heels. The ruching is beautiful and acclimated everything it should without being to dramatic. I wore it to prom as a chaperone and it was perfect to be classy but not overshadow any kids. I loved it!
Madison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Such a fun night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a sorority formal and loved it! It was very comfy and fit good around the chest area so I wasn't constantly pulling it up. The long was long enough to wear heels and still a little bit touched the floor. The zipper was a little hard to zip but that was it. Overall a good dress and would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Apr 22, 2015

This dress received more compliments than I can count! It was fabulous! Comfortable cool and classy!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear the 8R because it was a little more comfortable to wear than the 6R. I would have been struggling if I had chosen to wear the 6! Anyways, it was a great length. I wore flats because I really didn't feel like walking around and dancing in heels. The dress lightly puddled on the floor. I'm 5'8". I'm so happy I ordered this dress! I received numerous compliments and my date loved it!
Brienna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

So comfortable & great fit!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Worn to a military ball & got so many compliments on it! I wore 3 inch heels & it was the perfect length for me (5'4). It didn't fall down & was very comfortable throughout the night!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2015

The red popped and was gorgeous! Very slimming.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Size 8 fit great but i am 5'7 in height. The size scale said if you were 5'7 or taller to get a 8L instead of regular. DO NOT DO THAT my dress was ridiculously long i couldnt walk let alone dance. Will definitely get a regular next time.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Had to get a 2nd set overnighted to the hotel since UPS was delayed...great customer service!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and didn't even need a bra! Great color for a winter wedding!
RTR Customer
Apr 25, 2015

Had a blast and got so many compliments on my dress!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore flats so I got the regular length dress. The back length was perfect but it was a little long in the front so I had to hold it up when I walked and danced. Such an easy process of finding an wearing a fun dress!
Cathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Perfect dress but the zipper was terrible!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my prom this weekend. I loved the dress and the 2 fit perfectly! The only problem I had with this dress was the zipper. My sister could zip it up if I helped her but couldn't zip it by myself. The 2R was the perfect length. I am 5'2" and wore 5.5" heels (tried 4" heels but I kept tripping because it was too long) and it just barely grazed the ground. I also have a large bust so I was nervous but the dress stayed up and there was plenty of room. Overall great simple and elegant dress!!
Vy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 26, 2015

Everyone loves a lady in red, and all eyes will definitely be on you!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was perfect! It was true to size and the bodice of the dress had a nice built in support that was comfortable. I had no trouble with the zipper- just the length, even in a petite sized dress. I just had to hold my dress up when I walked which wasn't a problem, until you want to two-step with a partner, then it becomes a little difficult. But the 2P was a perfect fit since I usually wear a 2P in Banana Republic and a 0P/2P in JCrew. I ordered a 0R as a backup...but that was a little too snug in my chest area. So I went with the 2P! Loved the dress- you won't regret it.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

This dress was amazing! The red made me feel unstoppable, and the compliments were endless!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a 6R and it was way to long. I kept tripping on the dress and I was in fear of ripping it the entire night. On the flip side, the dress came a day early, and fit very well otherwise. The zipper is also hard to zip up.
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2015

Awesome color and fabric

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a gala for work. I usually wear a 6 or 8, and in my past RTR experiences I've always had to wear the 6 but this time the bust was a little too tight for the 6. Overall, the dress was a hit! The color was great, the material was easy to move in and the cut was pretty forgiving. The only thing I really had a problem with was the length. I wore 5 inch heels and it still grazed the ground. Most of the time it was fine but there were some moments of me stepping on it. But hey, I'm short at 5'2" so it's to be expected. I'd totally get this dress again! Got a ton of compliments.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Loved it and got so many compliments! I wore this to a hospital gala and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. But I wore the smaller one I ordered (O) so I did not have to wear a bra. Loved it and got so many compliments! I wore this to a hospital gala and it was perfect!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Great fit, beautiful red chiffon dress, perfect for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. It was a little long...so order the petite if you're around 5'4 like me. Stunning dress! Photographed beautifully in my engagement photos.
Heshuang
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2015

This red dress is simple and elegant. It's perfect if you are dying to show up a statement necklace.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2p and a back up 0p. The 0p seems like a 0R although RTR told me the green lined label means it is a p. I am petite but with relatively big bust. So the 0p doesn't fit around the chest area and runs WAY too long. The 2p is the perfect length and perfect around my chest, but too loose around my waist. I sewed a couple stitches on each side around my waist. And bang there it is! The zipper is VERY hard to zip up on the 0p but not as terrible on the 2p.
Billie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
May 4, 2015

I messed up the sizing and they had me 2 new sizes with less than 24 hrs before my event

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: beautiful and comfortable dress! The red has a bit of coral to it which I love. Cons: zipper was difficult on all three sizes, it's just the way the dress is made. Also the boning starting poking me later in the evening. Overall I would totally rent this dress again!
Madi
Age: 18
May 5, 2015

It's so nice not having a dress in my closet that I'll probably never wear again!!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Other
The only thing that I noticed about this dress is that it was a little too long. Other than that it was perfect. I got compliments all night of how simple and beautiful my dress was.
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful color that makes you stand out

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a beautiful color, although I wasn't too excited about the fit. I wore the 2R, which was either stretched out from someone else wearing it or just too big. I'm sure no one else could notice, but I don't doubt a size smaller would have fit better. The bust is pretty heavy material, so it kept sagging all night so I had to hitch it up, especially since it was so long. I wore 4" heels but still kept tripping over the hem.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 6, 2015

Very pretty color, very flattering.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a zero with four inch heels and the dress was still dragging. I would go for a short next time, Also there was almost two inches of free space so I would definitely size down in this one. Wish I could have worn it, very pretty!
Audrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful and perfect!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time ever renting a dress, and I have to say that it was a great experience and I will definitely use this website again! I wore this dress for Senior Prom and received so many compliments on it! I felt great in the dress and the size was perfect. I wore a 4L with 3 inch heels and the length of the dress was still a little long, but was not too much of a hassle to carry. I just didn't want to ruin the bottom of the dress so I carried it most of the night! The zipper was also rough to zip all the way up but that is how it is with this material dress. I wore a strapless bra and was not tugging at my chest the entire night, hardly at all really. The tightness around my bust was perfect to create nice cleavage that didn't reveal too much. You can't go wrong with this dress! I love it!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a backup for my prom dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. It wasn't the fit or quality, it just didn't compare to the other dress. I had my heart set on wearing the other one, so that swayed my opinion. The 4L was too long, and I definitely could've worn a regular. It's a gorgeous dress and if this is your style I highly recommend renting it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2015

loved this dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2'' and the 2p was the perfect length with heels
Shompa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2015

Absolutely incredible. It will make your night

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color, the fit and the fact that it makes you look drop dead gorgeous :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2015

I was the best mans date and this was a great dress to stand out in.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. A little shorter than I expected. Definitely made me look chesty. Great color.
JBray
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2015

Loved the fun pop of red!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Wedding
I was really glad I got this dress. The red was very fun for my black tie wedding in DC. I got tons of compliments. I probably could have gone with the 0P, but I got the 4P as my back up size. The 0P could have been a little too tight in the waist, but the 2P that I wore was huge in the bust. I had to tape it to myself so I didn't give a show. The fit honestly wasn't great, but I still felt really good in this dress. Length of the petite was perfect for my 5'2" frame. I wore 3 1/2" heels.
RW
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 13, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rent the runway customer service is AMAZING! I received the Petite length the day before my event and it was way too short (I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels), and they had the Regular length on my doorstep before noon the next day. The dress runs true to size, size down if you are smaller chested, and the length is about average. Reviews said it ran long so I went for the petite but that didn't work for me. LOVED the dress and got so many compliments. So comfortable and easy to dance in!
Bethany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2015

Had a great night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. Your bra may determine how the center front hangs. The zipper is difficult at the seam in the back but if you have someone help you get it past that point the rest is easy. Everything else about the dress was wonderful. It hung beautifully. The material did not wrinkle easily.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015

Too perfect for prom!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great, really great color!
Maren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

fit was fun and easy.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear black. I stood out and many people commented on the beauty of the dress and the color.
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2015

The beautiful red

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight around bust, and it did not want to stay up what so ever. I spent a lot of time making sure I wasn't falling out.. It just wasn't flattering to my type of body. Other than that the dress was very comfortable and was such a beautiful color
RTR Customer
May 20, 2015

The dress came in on time and returning it was so easy!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress dean large. I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered and the bust was still too big. I had to stuff to get it to fit.
Missy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2015

This dress was a show stopper and a head turner!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size; however, I feel like it ran a little large in the bust given that I am a D. It would have helped it I had worn a strapless bra to give the girls a little lift. The recommended jewelry pairing was spot on. The regular length was too long even with 4 inch heels; however, it being a little long just added to the dramatic effect of the look.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2015

Perfect dress for prom

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs really long! I had to wear 5 inch heels even with the petite length (I'm 5'2). Great color and the dress photographs very well. It was super flattering and comfortable to wear, made prom amazing! I definitely recommend this dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×