Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1657 reviews
Fit
Large258
True to Size1200
Small82
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 17, 2015
Loved this dress, so comfortable and elegant.
Beautiful color, great fit, super comfortable, easy to pair with undergarments & accessories. Not the most exciting silhouette but very safe and easy, and got a ton of compliments. Felt gorgeous in it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 15, 2015
Incredibly comfortable, stunning dress
I should probably have gone a size down. The dress is fitted for the upper body and not the hips, and I'm small up top but wide hips. Overall the fit is perfect, and I was never pulling it up or making any adjustments. The chiffon material flows and makes the dress so whimsical! The red is a real pop of color, and it was a lot of fun to wear! If you want to be able to eat, dance, and be totally comfortable while looking absolutely amazing then this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2015
Everyone commented on the color and loved the dress!
I'm usually a size 4 and it fit a little tight but still was flattering. I'm 5'6 and the length was perfect when worn with heals!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
Beautiful color
I wore this dress for a black tie - optional wedding and it was a hit. The color is beautiful and the dress was in perfect condition - almost hard to believe others had even worn it. The top has a ton of coverage and support. I only regret, that I didn't order the petite. I'll 5'2" and even with 4 inch heels the dress was pretty long. I had to hold it up most of the night to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2015
Gorgeous dress and color!
I rented this dress for a wedding and already have plans to rent this dress in another color. I ended up going with the 6R because the bodice was much more fitted and flattering in comparison to the size up. The color is absolutely beautiful and the overall flow of the dress is also gorgeous. Like many other people have mentioned in their reviews, the bottom of the dress was less than an inch from hitting the floor with 3 inch heels, so I just had to be mindful when I was walking around to prevent my heels from catching the dress. Also, the zipper was a pain to get over the seam so you 100% need to have someone to help you. In all, highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
The color, length and style were great for a formal wedding in fall.
This dress was lovely and glamorous but long, I wore 4 inch heels and still had the hem catch on the floor. I got lots of compliments in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 10, 2015
Loved it! I got so many compliments!
Fit perfectly everywhere but bust was a slightly snug..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2015
Easy glam
I wore this to a black tie event and it was great. A lot of reviews said this ran small but I think it wasn't crazy small. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses depending on the brand, and the 4R fit me like a glove. 2R was too tight to zip. I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length. I also wore a strapless bra which worked great. I will note that it was really hard to get the dress to zip over the waistband.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
Was a back to my back up and ended up looking great!
True to size. Great color! It stayed up fine the entire night. I'm 5'8" and wore 4" heels and length was just right. The only drawback was the front boning would show occasionally and I had to adjust a few times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 5, 2015
This dress was a show stopper! Simple and elegant. The red was not overpowering.
In terms of fit, ran extremely long. I work three inch heels and had trouble walking up and down stairs which was an issue. Almost tripped a few times. Also, slightly large in the bust area and fell down a few times. Provided a great shape with waist line and overall got a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 5, 2015
The color was beautiful. I literally felt gorgeous.
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. It was SO EASY! It arrived right on time. The dress was in great condition. I didn't even have to steam it! The fit was great. I almost rented a long and I'm glad I didn't. It was perfect length with heels. I got so many compliments on it and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 4, 2015
Beautiful gown and perfect for military dining out!
Dress was flattering at midsection and comfortable for a long evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2015
The dress was very light and felt amazing. It was very comfortable! Great choice
The top was a little big, I probably could have gone with the 6P and without 4in heels it would have been super long even in petite, but I'm only 5'1. Otherwise loved the fit, color, and dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 1, 2015
Beautiful and elegant dress, tons of compliments!
Fit great, was just a little long but I do have short legs. I usually wear between 2-4 but wore a 2 in this dress. I wore this to a company gala (black tie optional). Received tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 29, 2015
Free flowing!
This dress was perfect for the gala I attended. It was very comfortable but looked great. I wore 4" heels with it and it covered the floor but wasn't too long. It was hard to zip by myself...but with some help, it was the right fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2015
Gorgeous + Comfortable!
Absolutely loved this dress. I would say I am between a 6 + 8 in size, so the 8 was slightly loose around the top but fashion tape held things in place. Gorgeous color, and very comfortable fabric.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 28, 2015
Loved it
fit well, gorgeous color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 28, 2015
Lady in red
This is a great, classic dress. it is comfortable to be in and dance in and was long enough for me (5'11"). I would recommend for the tall ladies!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
September 27, 2015
The color is beautiful
It fit very well and there was plenty of room. I went with the 10 so the bust was slightly tight but otherwise it was perfect. The zippers were very difficult in both dresses.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 26, 2015
It fit perfect, was comfortable all night and I didn't have to wear a bra. Perfect.
The fit was perfect for me. I'm usually a size 12 and I wore the 12R. I'm 5'6" and it was the perfect length with 3inch heels. I loved that the top was very structured and fitted and that I didn't have to wear a bra. I accessorized with navy blue jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
September 25, 2015
Great dress for any body type!
I love this dress! It's simple, but a brilliant cut for any body type especially if you're a self-conscious in body-con dresses. Like other reviews have mentioned, the color is definitely closer to a red than the picture on the site leads you to believe. I would also like to note that I rented the same dress in pink for a previous wedding and for whatever reason the length and fit was much better despite the fact that I wore the same size to both events. If you're debating between this color and the pink, I would suggest going with the latter. Both are great, but the pink is ever so slightly better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2015
The dress boning/corset wires on the 6R were jutting out and unwearable. Had to wear the 8R.
8R was big in the bust.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 23, 2015
Overall, this was a great dress! I got a lot of compliments on it.
The length was great for me, but I wore it with cowboy boots. If I had worn it with heels, it would've been a bit short. This dress runs a bit large. I wore the 12R because the zipper on the 10R was stuck. I also had problems with the zipper on the 12 R, but the dress was big enough to put on over my head.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2015
Super comfortable! I got lots of compliments all night, and it looks GREAT with red lipstick!
Cons first - it is SO HARD to zip this dress up! It doesn't matter if it ends up being a snug fit - the zipper just did not want to budge. However, once I had it on - all pros from there! I got so many compliments about how beautiful the dress looked. I've never really been able to go without a bra, but I sure did that night. The way the top is cut allows you to go without. It is a little long, but I was okay in 3 inch heels - just had to hold up the end of the dress when walking on stairs. I would definitely rent this style again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! It felt so elegant.
Very fitted bodice. Dress arrived in good condition the fabric held up nicely. The zipper was a little skewed maybe due to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 22, 2015
I wanted to disguise a little baby bump and this dress was perfect!
#bumpfriendly Not for the clumsy girl-you will fall over the fabric! I loved it-it moved beautifully and was really comfortable for an all day wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 21, 2015
A stunning color and beautiful gown
I could have worn the 2p or 4p in this dress. I chose the 4p because of the snug fit in the bust. I'm 5'2, and the petite length was good with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 20, 2015
Beautiful dress! A little long and runs a bit large but length was great with heels.
Perfect for formal events - wore it to a hospital gala and it was wonderful! The dress was very flowy and perfect for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
The dress was amazing. I normally wear a 2 but wore the 0, and the 0 was still a little big. I had to wear an extra padded strapless bra in order to hold the dress up! Besides that, I loved it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
September 18, 2015
This dress was perfect for our black tie wedding!
Loved this dress! The regular length was perfect with my 2" heels. I fit in the 8R, but the ribbing in the top was a little sharp where it ended near my waist so I decided to wear the 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
September 17, 2015
I received so many compliments of how beautiful the dress was. Showstopper!
I am petite, so renting/ordering dresses is always nerve-racking for how it will fit. However the size 2P fit almost like a glove. It was a little loose around the waist so I used a belt to fell more secure. The length was a little long but I am 5ft so it was expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2015
This dress was great for a formal wedding!
The fit for me was snug. I got the 2P as a backup and there was no way that I would have gotten it zipped. The 4P was still tight, but the dress was still comfy. I did like that because of the snugness there was no room for the dress to slip. I wore it with a strapless bra, but it has a built in shelf, Even for a short length, this dress is REALLY long. I wore the tallest shoes I own (5 inches) and the dress was still just above the floor. The nice this I found is that because of the belt type waist, I could tuck the dress up some and make it shorter and this was great for dancing. I even had someone comment on how my dress could become a little shorter and when I told her that I could tuck up some of the excess fabric, she said she couldn't even notice. Overall, beautiful formal dress, very comfy, good fit, the only downside is length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 16, 2015
The color is stunning and it's super comfortable!
I have a 5 month baby bump and no one could tell ;) dress is awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 15, 2015
My dress!
The 8R, besides being a bit too tight to wear, was very very long. The 10P fit but was a bit too short to wear wedges so I wore flatter sandals and I was okay. I recommend the petite, and change your shoe selection over the over-long Regular. Also, I wore a bra, as the top had a little bit of extra room. Beautiful dress otherwise - I received tons of complements!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
September 14, 2015
Best Friends Wedding
Pro- Beautiful Dress, Lovely Color, Perfect Length Con- Too big around corset area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2015
Broken zipper = Broken hearted
I ordered this dress in a size 8 as a backup, but it arrived with a completely broken zipper. That being said, based on how it looked when I clipped it together using clothespins, I was in love. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat. It's elegant, it's sexy, it's sophisticated, and it's glamorous.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
September 13, 2015
This dress was perfect for a black tie or black tie optional event.
Fit very true to size. I wore flats and it fell perfectly to the ground for me. The 6 was a little short on me. If you have a more pear shape with a small waist and chest I would size down, lots of room in the hips. If you're more average/athletic I would say get your normal size. Easy to eat, drink, and dance in. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Stunning color!
The dress was true to size, but I agree with the other reviewers about the zipper. I was worried it was going to break! I received a ton of compliments, and I felt great in the dress. Very comfortable and strapless stayed in place. Dress ran long, but was perfect for me -- I'm 5'8" and wore 3" heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2015
Glad I was able to get two sizes!
A little long even with high heels. Would get the short or petite next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
September 12, 2015
Great Dress
Long, even with heels on. Very good for a formal affair, have worn this dress twice, loved it each time.
See more reviews:
3 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×