You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Faye Chiffon Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.
Chat with a Stylist
Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier runs slightly large, so smaller busted women should consider sizing down for backup
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos726

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

emerson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Jan 23, 2014
It was the prettiest dress at the prom
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect length for me, it allowed me to wear flats and still reached the ground. However if youre 5'10" and get this dress, definitely plan on either the long, or no heels
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jan 23, 2014
The dress was great! I had no problems with zippers or length or anything.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
! I am always hesitant to wear sleeveless dresses because you end up pulling it up all night but this dress stayed in place. I got lots of compliments all night!
Nanci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, but stabbed all night by underwire
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful, but had some issues. First it was really long. I'm 5'4 and wore three inch heels but was tripping over it all night. Also, some of the underwire was poking through the fabric so was a little uncomfortable at times. Otherwise, I got a ton of compliments and still am a fan of the RTR experience.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jan 14, 2014
Overall, the dress was a perfect match.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the dress, how it look and how it felt. However, throughout the night I kept having to pull it up. Usually I am a size 0, but the zero was a bit small so I opted for the 2. I suggest you go to the store in New York if you're close and try on the dress because some of the dresses were not what they seemed to be online.
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 12, 2014
Fabulous Black Tie Outfit
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous colour dress and paired with the Kate Spade necklace made it a knockout outfit combination. I usually wear a 4 but that size was unavailable and went with the 2R. I was a bit tight to zip up, but once it was on it was very comfortable. I''m on 5'4 and had on 4 inch heels but the dress was still a bit long on me. Great experience!
Abigail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 12, 2014
Incredible evening with an incredible dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. This is an amazing dress!
Ashlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 12, 2014
Great statement dress without being to flashy.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very true to size. Although it has a very flattering fit, it does show hips due to lower waist line and boning within the dress (if that is a concern). I am 5'2" and wore 4 1/2" heels and the 6R was still way to long. I suggest if you are short, and have high heels, go with the 6P.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 12, 2014
Gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. Being 5'2 and wearing 3 1/2 in heels, it was still a bit long on me, so I "carried" it while walking.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 11, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the AHA Heart Ball, and it was perfect! Comfortable, flattering, and a gorgeous color. I got a lot of compliments!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 6, 2014
Felt like a star
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. I was struggling to come up with something to wear to a "black tie optional" wedding. SInce my BF was in the wedding and wearing a tux he insisted I be "really dressy" so we would match:) I did have some trouble with the zipper. Also it is super long. I used hem tape and didnt have much of a problem with it. Over all is was very comfortable and flattering.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 4, 2014
Perfect fit & very classy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 150 lbs but pretty muscular so I usually wear a 4 to 6 in most dresses. The 4L was PERFECT. I saw in a lot of reviews that the dress was really long and I was worried that I would have to wear crazy high heels if I got a long. I almost always wear long lengths because I'm just tall of enough to need it since I typically like to wear heels as well. I ended up wearing about a 3 1/2 inch heel with this dress and the front of the dress was about an 1/8th inch above the floor. The back was about 1/2 inch longer than the front, so it hit the floor in the back just slightly, but I never felt like I was going to step on it...it truly seemed like the absolute perfect length for a full length gown. I like it when shoes peek out only when you take a step forward or sit down. The bodice fit very well although I did tug it a few times to pull it up. I think that's just my insecurity when I wear strapless dresses. They almost always feel like they're moving down, especially when I start dancing. Overall, this was a beautiful dress. It flowed as I walked and stood out in a room of black and silver dresses at a Christmas Party. Definitely recommend!!!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 2, 2014
In love with this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Aside from being just a smidge too long, it fit perfectly! The color is stunning - especially on blondes! I got SO many compliments! Rent this, ladies!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 1, 2014
Classy Look for a Black Tie Wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my friends black tie wedding. I felt so elegant! The color is gorgeous and the dress speaks for itself with minimal accessories. I received numerous complements throughout the night. The length of the dress worked well with 3.5 inch heels and didn't drag. Would highly recommend this dress!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 1, 2014
The dress was stunning. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size... a bit tight in the bust.. very very long.
Antoinette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6243
Dec 30, 2013
It was very simple and elegant. Just perfect.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazing, it flowed perfectly from the rib-chest area and was very soft. The fabric was beautiful. The color is as it is in the photo, very bright and vivid. The only tiny issue was the bust area. It was a little tight around the armpits and stuff, and I ordered a 10 just in case the 8 wasn't amazing, and it was too big, so the 8 was just a little snug but it wasn't bothersome at all. Other than that it was just perfect. Now, I'm 5" 6' 1/2, and I wore 5 inch heels. It was perfect length. I still kinda needed to pick it up when dancing but it was FABULOUS overall. The small chest details make the body look slimmer and the bust look curvier. Amazing dress :D!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 20, 2013
A unique, breathtaking dress for my sorority formal!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm in LOVE with this dress. It runs a little long, so I went for a regular size, even then I needed (low!) heels for the extra lift to keep from tripping over it. However with just a couple of inches it looked like I was gliding whenever I walked. It was lightweight enough for dancing without getting too hot, and the waist cinches you in giving you a va-va-voom hourglass look. :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 29, 2013
Gorgeous Gown
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I loved this dress! There were a few minor issues though. It was definitely way too long. Even with HIGH heels, I had to pick it up all night to walk and the wiring in the bodice did pinch a bit. However, the top fit like a glove, no bra necessary and felt totally secure. The dress was flattering and I felt fantastic!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7343
Dec 24, 2013
Wore this to a winter military ball, absolutely LOVED the dress! Very flattering!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous because both sizes I ordered in a long. I am 5"10 and wanted to wear flats, so I went ahead and took the risk of it being too long. Although everyone said on their reviews that it was "too long", I found it was the perfect length! It didn't drag on the floor but it was long enough to cover my flats, which is exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered it. The color and style of the dress is extremely flattering, I would highly recommend to anyone for a formal event and would love to rent this again. RTR has the absolute best customer service and it couldn't have worked out any better!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 23, 2013
Wonderful customer service and prompt shipping!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a military ball, and was happy with the result! If you have an apple body type like I do, this gown may not be the most flattering fit, but with some Spanx and a good bra, you can make it work! Overall, I found the dress to run small in the waist, but true to size, if not a little large, in the bust. Like other reviewers have mentioned, this dress runs long, but I wore 3" heels and was able to walk around with no problems. If you are going to dance at all, be prepared to pick up the skirt so your heels won't catch on the hem. I received compliments all night long, and most importantly, my husband loved the overall look! I will definitely "Rent the Runway" again :)
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 18, 2013
Gorgeous Color!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved this dress - perfect for the occasion. Fit just right. It was a little long, but nothing I couldn't live without.
Tee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9641
Dec 17, 2013
Fabulous rental and experience with RTR! Highly recommend this gown and this company.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR. I was somewhat anxious about not being able to try the gown on prior to the rental. Happily, it all worked out well. I rented this dream gown for my annual Christmas Party. I wanted a red gown to go with an emeral necklace my husband gave me. I felt like a Christmas princess! The gown fit as if it had been made for me. Thank you!
Randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 17, 2013
Perfectly Appointed
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am short and NEVER have any luck with long dresses. This dress fit perfectly. I wore pretty tall heels but it fell to the ground perfect and fit perfect, everywhere. Would absolutely rent this dress again.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 16, 2013
FAB color&material- must rent!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my company's holiday party and got many compliments from everyone! Like all the other reviews, this dress does run a little long. I am 5'6 and got a 4R and had 4 inch heels on and it still kind of dragged on the floor. The bust area is a little more "roomy" than other dresses, but thats what a push up bra is for! Pair it with a statement necklace, some bracelets (and add on a fur coat for the winter), and you got a fabulous outfit!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 16, 2013
Comfortable and classy!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event. The color is a gorgeous bright red and the fit is true to size. I am 5'10" and wore 4 inch heels and the dress still hit the floor. I was also able to wear a strapless bra but it wasn't necessary.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 15, 2013
Pretty dress, beautiful color
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress that was swapped for, so I was sent the 8L. If I were to rent it again, I would go with the 6R, with the 8R as a backup. I wore 5" heels and had to use fashion tape to raise the hem a good 3 inches. The chest was a bit loose, but I wore a padded bra and it made it snug enough to fill in the dress and keep the bra in place all night, which was great since I didn't have to tug at it at all. I thought the dress a little plain, so I wore a black belt with black and gold jewelry, and bright red lipstick to match the dress. I like how it looked and was sad to drop it back in the mail. A very pretty dress, a beautiful color!
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 13, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my prom and absolutely loved it! I got compliments on it all night and felt absolutely amazing in it. The zipper is a little tricky but if you have someone to help you, then you're fine! I'm 5'9" and just wore the regular size with flats and it was perfectly floor length. This is a great dress and will make you feel absolutely gorgeous!
JReilly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 9, 2013
Loved the experience of RTR! Perfect dress for my husband's military ball.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 10 or even 12 sometimes, but I saw other people were saying this runs a little large and I'm so happy I picked the 8 as my second size because the 10 was way too large. I'm 5'11" and I was scared the regular length wouldn't be long enough, but the long was too long even for me. Next time I'll definitely order the regular length for this specific dress. Would recommend this dress to anyone! It's beautiful and makes you feel like a princess for the night :)
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 9, 2013
Great color. Classic. Recommend renting.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little small on bust. Runs long. Very comfortable.
T
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 9, 2013
This dress fit me perfectly! I was so comfortable all night and danced the night away in it =)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As for the fit.. I didn't wear heels and it hit the ground perfectly at 5'9''. It fit a body that has curves well and I would rent again in a heartbeat. I originally ordered the gold sequin dress that is similar and this was my backup, but the sequin dress had no give for breathing at all and this was a winner!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 8, 2013
Customer Service All-Stars.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sizing info (skip to next paragraph for why RTR is the BEST): Yes, this dress runs long. I wore 3 1/4 inch heels and still had to hike the front up to walk. If I ordered it again I'd wear higher heels or order a short. I ordered my 2nd size in a size down since my top half is smaller than my bottom, which turned out to be the right decision. I also wasn't so sure about bright red chiffon in December, but I think the festive color makes it work in a few seasons. Despite the length, it was the perfect dress for the occasion! The REAL reason for my review. I ordered this for Thursday-Sunday for a Saturday night event. The dress made it to my city on time, but due to high volume at the local UPS hub (or WHATEVER) it was shipped 3 hours away, not to be delivered until Monday. After a few unsuccessful phone calls with UPS on Friday morning, I called RTR to let them know the dress would be returned late and to maybe get a refund. Without question, they ask if my event was Friday night. Since it was Saturday night, they offered to overnight my 2 sizes to the location of the ball and intercept the original package so I didn't have to worry about sending it back. Amazing. The dress made it to the hotel with 2 hours to spare, ready to wear. I am currently recommending RTR to anyone and everyone who will listen.
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 5, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! A perfect fit.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress! Ordered both a 0R and 2R. The 0R was a bit too tight so ended up wearing the 2R. It was a great fit. The dress is very hard to zipper in the back and you will most likely need help with that. The dress runs very long in my opinion and I am so happy I ordered the regular length and not the long. I would have been swimming in it. I wore 3-4 in heels and the dress was slightly above the ground. Had a wonderful evening and received many complements on the dress! Gorgeous and highly recommended! At the event I attended of 600+ there were at least two other girls with the same dress in green and gold (no other reds, thankfully!)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 30, 2013
Perfect for the Occasion
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Houston Heart Ball and it was just perfect. It was very long and I wore my tallest heels I own but still had to carry it when I walked. This was perfectly fine with me since I typically find the opposite in dresses :) I loved the inside support and lining because it allowed me to go through the evening without tugging at it to keep it up. Highly recommend this for any formal occasion.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 25, 2013
Got tons of compliments, looks very elegant and classy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was slightly too long with heels on but not bad, just had to pick it up to walk (didnt want to risk ripping a hole with my heels) The top was very form fitting and I did not have to worry about pulling the dress up all night as some might worry with strapless dresses. Overall it was a great dress!
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4324
Nov 24, 2013
A very flattering dress! Perfect dress for the perfect night.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this for my sorority's masquerade and I'm so glad I did! I was so sad when I had to return it, that's how much I loved it. I kept getting compliments on this dress, I wish I got a good full length picture with the mask. The fit was true to size, though the zipper did cause a little trouble but nothing a little tugging and help cant fix. It's very figure flattering! I got this in petite since I'm short and even with 3 inch heels it was still pretty long. As for the cons, like previously stated before, the zipper and by the end of the night the dress was irritating my ribcage from the inside. Overall this dress was awesome!
Katelin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 24, 2013
Great color, great fit!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was definitely true to size, but it did run long. Based on other reviews I opted for the regular length instead of the long, and the length ended up being perfect. The color and style were both amazing--the whole experience was so easy and fun I will definitely be renting again!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 23, 2013
Perfect for Black Tie!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! Fire engine red, soft and flowing chiffon...perfect for our black tie event! Dress fit perfectly! I could even wear my 4 inch heels. I am 5'10, 135 pounds and I wore the 4L. I love this dress! Received compliments all night as everyone else was in the same boring black. Thanks RTR...another success!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 22, 2013
Got to meet Molly Ringwald in the perfect gown thanks to Rent The Runway!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so gorgeous! I was covering a huge gala and interviewing some celebs and needed the perfect dress to stand out in! This was it. The 2long actually fit perfect with my 6 inch heels! It was so comfortable too, I was in this dress from 4pm until 12 and I never once got uncomfortable. front of the bodice has great detail and makes you look fabulous! I received so many compliments and the color of this dress is superb! A must rent!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Nov 22, 2013
The friend staff at RTR made my experience amazing. They really are wonderful!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was great and the dress fit like a gem but the wiring in the bust was sticking out, making it uncomfortable to wear throughout the night.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 20, 2013
Very classy and felt beautiful all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I would have ordered one size down, as it was a little large, and I felt like I had to keep pulling up. Besides that, very flattering, and received compliments all night!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 19, 2013
Beautiful gown, amazing fit, and quick service!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this amazing gown to attend the 238th Marine Corps Birthday Ball with my boyfriend. Before choosing this gown I looked over every review possible on this dress to make sure it would be the right one for me, I was a little worried that the color of the gown might make my skin tone look drained-but you can see it didn't! The reviews on this dress were absolutely correct, it stayed up all night, and was such a vibrant tomato red color; beautiful! The only problem was that the zipper is impossible to get up on your own, it took me in the dress and one of my friends help to get it up, but once it was it was an amazing fit. I am 5' 2", about 100-105 pounds and bought 5 1/2" inch heals because it was said the dress ran long; the 0R fit but was about 4" too long even with the heals on. The 0P was the perfect fit and just swept the ground but not enough so that I was tripping over it all night. I got a lot of compliments and matched my boyfriends blood stripes and embroideries on his blues perfectly, I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back, but I will defiantly rent it again! I did not wear a necklace either, but next time I am going to pair it with a statement necklace from rent the runway as well. This dress is graceful, brilliant and light weight. To anyone who needs a gown for a special occasion, I would highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress