Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. We recommend wearing it with Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1771 reviews
Fit
Large
(271)
True to Size
(1244)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2016
Felt gorgeous and got a lot of compliments! Loved the dress!
Felt glamorous at this fancy wedding! The dress was very slimming!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2016
The long is VERY long!
I'm 5'8" and knew I'd fall between two sizes (2 and 4) in the dress, so I tried to figure out the right length so I could use my backup dress for the waist size. Based on the reviews and the fact that I'd be wearing 4" heels, I chose the long length (i.e. 2L and 4L). When they arrived the 2 fit well (4 could have also worked, but 2 felt more secure), but despite the heels, both dresses had 2-3" of extra fabric pooling at the bottom. I'd have to lift the dress constantly while walking and would be afraid of dancing in the dress for fear of damaging it or tripping. I ended up wearing one of my own dresses instead, which was so disappointing! I will say, though, that the dresses arrived right on time and were in great condition. One of them even still had the price tag on it, so I know it was brand new!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2016
Runs big in the chest!
It runs huge! There was no way I could fit into a 0R as the chest/waist were 2 inches too wide. This is really odd bc I've rented a Badgley Mischka dress before and a 2R was perfect. Overall, I didn't care for the dress. It was well made, but nothing special about it. I got a dress to replace it in time for the event I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2016
Gorgeous dress (my backup)- ended up not wearing
Love this dress! I ordered this as a last minute backup to a formal wedding I attended. I am pear shaped, and normally would order a size 4 in this style, but have gained some weight, so I was worried I might need larger sizes. I wish I would have stuck to my original plan - because the 6 was noticeably too big even with a padded bra on. Gorgeous color though. Would rent the 4 again in the future. (Excuse the no-makeup look in this picture) Also - the dress is quite long. I am 5'8' and tried it on with 3 inch heels and it was still dragging a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
April 25, 2016
Lady in Red!
Normal size loose around the bust. But overall fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 24, 2016
Great wedding dress!!
Loved it!!! It fit comfortably, it's so pretty, and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2016
Gorgeous
I loved this dress :) the zipper gets stuck on the back seam so you will need help zipping it up. I probably could have gone a size down but it was still very comfortable and flattering. I wore 5 inch heels with this and it was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend this to any body type. My only complaint is if you want to show off your backside, this is very loose around the bottom. But it flows and moves with you - you will feel like a goddess :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2016
So flowy. Great color. Loved it.
It ran large for me. But I still loved wearing it
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
The dress came right on time as promised & was the perfect dress for the occasion
Dress fit true to size but the bust was a little to big. I had to keep pulling it up all night. Also the zipper was VERY hard to get up bc it kept snagging on the fabric at waist band. Other than minor issues the dress was perfect. I got a lot of compliments and would recommend this site to anyone looking for something ideal price wise and occasion wise!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2016
Very pretty.
Great color but I'm a little chesty and it wasn't tight enough to hold the girls up. I probably should have went for a smaller size. Very pretty, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2016
Great flows dress
Hides tummy issues well, easy to wear a strapless bra with. I did need a petite for length because I am 5' 3" and wore 2" heels. I originally got the regular but it was too long with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 17, 2016
Love it!
Bold color- great dress really comfortable! I've rented this dress in pink and gold as well!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
April 17, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it. It was way too big for me.
I am 5 2 and 96 pounds and am very petite. I got the 0P and it was still big on me so couldn't get a good idea of how it would look. The length wasn't so bad if I wore very high heels, but the top bust area was huge.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 16, 2016
I loved that my dress came on time! It took all the stress away!
The fit is very true to size. The dress is a bit long! I am 5'5'! I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 10, 2016
Loved this. It was perfect for my event
I'm 5'4'' and this was the perfect length to wear with flats. Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 5, 2016
Pretty color and comfortable dress
I typically wear a 4 but was able to wear a 2 in this dress since it is full on the bottom. The 4 also for but seemed to have too much fabric and be too full. The dress was comfortable but a little bit long. I was able to wear it with 3 inch heels and it worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2016
Amazing dress & STUNNING Color
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and I could not be happier with the outcome. The red coral color popped against my lighter skin and dark hair. I am 5'10'' and the longer length was perfect, could have gotten away with small heels in it, but I went barefoot for my shoot and it was just slightly dragging the ground. I am a bigger bust up top and had no issues fitting wise. Highly recommend this dress and would definitely rent again! A++
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
March 31, 2016
Emcee of an Oscar night party (photo with co-host) and perfect dress for the event!
I did read the review regarding the zipper getting stuck and sure enough- that was true. I could not get my back-up size (8P) even zipped. The zipper on the 6P was stuck as well. I ordered the petite because I do not like to wear heels, especially standing for a nearly 5 hour long event. This dress worked perfectly with rose gold flats and they could not be seen. The sizing is true, or slightly large. I carry all my weight in my wasit- and I felt this dress was flattering and the correct size. I most likely would have been able to wear the 4P, but I wanted to feel very comfortable for the long night and have room to eat. Beautiful dress, pretty red color, and I received tons of compliments! I loved the fabric and the way it moved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2016
Cute and flattering
I wore this to a gala and I liked it a lot. The 0 petite was rented out, so I got the regular. The regular was verryyyy long!! I wore 4-5'' heels with it and it still dragged a lot. I had to hold my dress up a lot while I was walking around, but no biggie. I could have probably sized up to a 2P because of my bust. I am a 34D and I was popping out a little bit. Overall I really liked this dress!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
!!
Ordered a 0 and 2 because I was worried about the length. I wore flats and the 0 and it was perfect. I'm flat chested and didn't feel uncomfortable dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 26, 2016
A great statement! Received so many compliments! Glamorous!
Rented for a military ball. I was worried neither dress would work, and they both did. I have bigger hips so I chose this dress to ensure a good fit, and I went with the 14 rather than the 12 so that it would lay more evenly. To help with the fit, I added a strapless bra to help the fit with the 14. I chose the long options because I am tall, however, even at my height, I had to wear heels to account for the extra length. If you're tall, the regular sizing may accomplish the length you desire if wearing flats. This dress is a bright coral red, more attractive than the sample photos show. I'm very happy I chose it. The dress bag and return process was such a breeze!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 6, 2016
The wedding!
I am normally a 2, but I definitely could have gone with a 0 for this dress. I am 5'7" and I found it to be a little long. I had to hold the bottom of the dress on the dance floor at the wedding so people would not be stepping on it. Other than that I really loved the dress in person. I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this dress
Very cute dress, but very very long. I tried on one size down from what I usually would wear and it was still dragging on the ground even in heels. Ended up wearing another RTR dress instead.
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2016
Beautiful dress, perfect fit!
This dress was so fun to wear. It fit perfectly and was very flattering!
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34B
March 4, 2016
First RTR experience was great!
I ordered this dress for my husband's conference in Cancun and it was perfect! The color made it beachy enough but the length and fit made it just formal enough too! What everyone has said about the zipper is true. You have to have help on that! I even had trouble zipping it back up when it was on the hanger. Overall I'm very impressed with the ease of using RTR and will definitely use them again. I also ordered turquoise earrings and ring from here for this event which were also great and looked awesome with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 22, 2016
Loved the dress!
This is my first time using RTR. I was really worried about getting my dresses on time without any snags. I received an email the night before my dresses were supposed to arrive stating that the dress I originally wanted to wear was now unavailable. I ended up wearing this dress which I had selected as my back up dress. RTR was very helpful and accommodating. They selected another dress and offered to overnight me another dress if neither of those worked. Fortunately, this dress was perfect. I would say it's very true to size. I'm very small chested and was concerned about the fit on top. It fit great and was snug enough that I didn't need any special under garments. I'm 5'11 and this dress was long on me. It was comfortable and elegant. Very beautiful and I'm very satisfied with my RTR experience. I will definitely use them again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2016
Beautiful but the extra material in the waist area isn't really flattering
The fit was right on, and length would have been better if I had worn 3-3.5 inch heels, but due to foot issue could only wear 2.5 inch heel so had to pick up the hem whenever I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
The color and fit were fantastic!
The color and fit were wonderful. It got the petite 6, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The only issue was that the zipper was a little difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
February 17, 2016
This dress was perfect for a holiday event! I wore it to a nutcracker ball.
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 was a perfect fit. It was just snug enough to stay up on the chest, but still flowy enough.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2016
perfect pageant gown!
beautiful dress! i wore this for a pageant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2016
Very Comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable and forgiving. I have a classic pair shape. My hips are wider than my shoulders. I didn't have to wear a bra which is a plus in my book! I'm 5'4", 122 lbs, and my bust is a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress that complimented my curves perfectly!
The dress fits my chest (36D) without squeezing from the sides. Very formfitting at the waist and then flowy.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 10, 2016
Fit great, looked great, show stopping color and style!
Huge hit at the wedding and looked great in the photos after. I loved the way it fit. Having a full chest it can be hard to find a dress that is flowy and fitted so that you don't come off looking pregnant and this one did it! I would definitely recommend or rent again! One note it was very long, even the petite was long on me, but I'm used to that at barely 5'1"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
February 9, 2016
the red was PERFECT for a Miami wedding
The dress fit really well, I ordered a long which was perfect because i'm quite tall. I loved this dress, and I especially loved the color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Stunning dress!
Flattering and long enough for me (5'10") to wear 4" heels. I received many complements throughout the evening.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 8, 2016
I felt stunning at a Sweethearts themed gala.
I previously rented an 8L in another Badgley Mischka gown so I didn't get a backup size - I wish I had, I could have worn the 6L! The bust was loose so I used safety pins to attach it to my bra but still pulled it up a few times that evening. As for the length, be cautious walking up and down the stairs so you don't catch the bottom of the dress. I wore 3 inch heels but the dress would work with taller ones. Overall, I loved this gown - the color is vibrant and I felt incredible. I would rent again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2016
Color for a formal Christmas party!
This dress is awesome! I am 6'1" and it fit great. I wore flat sandals and they were totally hidden. You can tell the dress is constructed well and it's extremely comfortable. I never one tugged at the top. The only con is the zipper is hard to close. I certainly could not have zipped it closed without help! Great first rental--would highly highly recommend it!!! I got the backup size as a 6 and stayed with my normal 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2016
It was a great dress! definitely made me stand out.
Fit was great! Loved the customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
Dress fit very well. Comfortable and a beautiful color. I was complimented throughout the night!
Fit wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2016
Comfort & Elegance
I wore this dress to a fundraiser, paired with nude heels and a silver purse and received many compliments. . The size 8 fit well without a strapless bra but it was a bit too tight when I added the bra (I have a large rib cage) so, I wore the size 10. I am happy I went up a size, I felt very comfortable all evening.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 45
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×