Faye Chiffon Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look celebrity chic wearing this stunning Badgley Mischka red siren gown. Perfect to wow the crowd at the big black tie gala. Go with contrasting accessories like Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace and Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Also available in green and pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier.
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7" and taller)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red crepe(100% polyester). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1744 reviews
Fit
Large266
True to Size1236
Small98
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
The color and fit were fantastic!
The color and fit were wonderful. It got the petite 6, and it was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The only issue was that the zipper was a little difficult.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
February 17, 2016
This dress was perfect for a holiday event! I wore it to a nutcracker ball.
I usually wear a 6, but the 4 was a perfect fit. It was just snug enough to stay up on the chest, but still flowy enough.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2016
perfect pageant gown!
beautiful dress! i wore this for a pageant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 14, 2016
Very Comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable and forgiving. I have a classic pair shape. My hips are wider than my shoulders. I didn't have to wear a bra which is a plus in my book! I'm 5'4", 122 lbs, and my bust is a 32 DD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 11, 2016
Beautiful dress that complimented my curves perfectly!
The dress fits my chest (36D) without squeezing from the sides. Very formfitting at the waist and then flowy.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 10, 2016
Fit great, looked great, show stopping color and style!
Huge hit at the wedding and looked great in the photos after. I loved the way it fit. Having a full chest it can be hard to find a dress that is flowy and fitted so that you don't come off looking pregnant and this one did it! I would definitely recommend or rent again! One note it was very long, even the petite was long on me, but I'm used to that at barely 5'1"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
February 9, 2016
the red was PERFECT for a Miami wedding
The dress fit really well, I ordered a long which was perfect because i'm quite tall. I loved this dress, and I especially loved the color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2016
Stunning dress!
Flattering and long enough for me (5'10") to wear 4" heels. I received many complements throughout the evening.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 8, 2016
I felt stunning at a Sweethearts themed gala.
I previously rented an 8L in another Badgley Mischka gown so I didn't get a backup size - I wish I had, I could have worn the 6L! The bust was loose so I used safety pins to attach it to my bra but still pulled it up a few times that evening. As for the length, be cautious walking up and down the stairs so you don't catch the bottom of the dress. I wore 3 inch heels but the dress would work with taller ones. Overall, I loved this gown - the color is vibrant and I felt incredible. I would rent again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2016
Color for a formal Christmas party!
This dress is awesome! I am 6'1" and it fit great. I wore flat sandals and they were totally hidden. You can tell the dress is constructed well and it's extremely comfortable. I never one tugged at the top. The only con is the zipper is hard to close. I certainly could not have zipped it closed without help! Great first rental--would highly highly recommend it!!! I got the backup size as a 6 and stayed with my normal 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2016
It was a great dress! definitely made me stand out.
Fit was great! Loved the customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
Dress fit very well. Comfortable and a beautiful color. I was complimented throughout the night!
Fit wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2016
Comfort & Elegance
I wore this dress to a fundraiser, paired with nude heels and a silver purse and received many compliments. . The size 8 fit well without a strapless bra but it was a bit too tight when I added the bra (I have a large rib cage) so, I wore the size 10. I am happy I went up a size, I felt very comfortable all evening.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2016
awesome dress!
little tight in the bust, but overall beautiful flow.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 12, 2016
Loved the flow of the dress. Fund to dance in.
Fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing this one
Ran really big. Like loose everywhere. I wish I had sized down. The fabric has no stretch so I was worried about it being too small but this was definitely too big.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2016
Pretty dress!
Wore this for a black tie NYE wedding with chunky gem necklace. I got the 6 and 8 and wore the 8 since I have a little bigger than normal ribcage. I am 5'5", 138 lbs, and the length was perfect with 4" heels. The color was really fun and dress was in good shape. I would recommend it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect
The long is really long! Fabric was beautiful, and it fit well in the bust!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 5, 2016
New Year's Eve Black Tie Wedding
This dress was a last minute decision and did not disappoint. The color was gorgeous and the fit very comfortable, sexy, and classy. I used a fur shrug to keep me warm during the wedding and it made the look very classic. Lots of compliments. The flow of the dress was an added bonus for dancing. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it so it didn't keep falling down.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Gorgeous color, but didn't look great out of the bag. Had to get the dress steamed
Really good fit and beautiful dress. I got a lot of compliments as the color really pops. Make sure to get the dress steamed before you wear it, as it does not ship well and can't be worn out of the bag.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
I felt amazing in this dress
I rented this amazing dress for a masquerade ball that I attended on Christmas eve. The dress fit perfectly. I was a little afraid at first, reading the reviews, about how it would fit around the waist, but it was not too tight at all once I tried it on. However, you will need someone to help you zip up the dress; it is impossible to do by yourself. I did not have to wear a bra with this dress, as it had a built in bustier. I am a 34 DD bust and I did not feel exposed not wearing a bra. I had ordered the 10R and the 10L and wound up wearing the 10R with sparkly flats. At 5' 8", the 10L would have been perfect IF I had worn heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
January 2, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I received many compliments.
The dress fit well but was just a tad too long. I wore 4 inch heels and only occasionally needed to hold the dress to prevent tripping on the hem. I was worried that a strapless gown would need to be pulled up, it never budged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2015
Red Runway
This was a great, flattering dress for a formal event. Fits tighter at the bust and flows through the bottom. Being short, I naturally went for the petite fit. Minus one start for this dress because of the mere fact that I had to continuously pick up my dress to keep from tripping on it. I was initially worried about getting a red dress, thinking it would be to flashy but it turned out to be the perfect color and fit for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
December 26, 2015
This dress turned so many heads at my husband's military ball!
The fabric feels expensive. The dress made me appear slimmer in person. The dress stayed up over my bust and I didn't not have to adjust the dress at all. I wore a strapless nude bra underneath the dress to add some OOMPH to my bust because I felt that the dress did not offer enough padding with the sewn in "bra cups". The dress just barely touched to grown when I walked and did not trip me once. At the end of the night, the dress was so tight round the bust that I had red marks/rash that was the only bummer to this dress. I would wear this dress again and/or suggest this dress to a girlfriend who wants to feel like A MILLION BUCKS!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 23, 2015
Got compliments on the dress all night!
Wore this to my Prom themed birthday party. I got compliments on the dress all night. Like all the other comments say- it does run long. I was able to wear uggs under my dress the whole night without anyone noticing. The only downfall of this dress is (for me) it fitted perfectly everywhere expect right below my boobs, it was a bit suffocating. Everything else was great: the color, the fabric...etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 22, 2015
Amazing pop of red for a Christmas ball! Looks amazing when walking/dancing!
I am a huge fan of this style by Badgley Mishka! I have rented this dress in two other colors, and am constantly pleased with the fit and the look of this dress. I am always sure to rent a long because I am 5'7, and with heels, the regular size is usually a bit too short. This dress is fitted at the waist, and flows down, which would be flattering for many body types. I highly recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2015
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black-tie holiday party!
It flowed perfectly with my body and was extremely comfortable. The dress cuts off at a great part of your mid section, making your waist look small but hiding all the unwanted squish. The bust was a little large, but I had to wear the 4L since the 2R was a little short. I'm 5'8" so if you're tall, definitely get the L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2015
Great holiday dress
This dress was in beautiful condition when it arrived. I got so many compliments on it. I just had a baby so it was a little tight around the chest, but it fit very true to size. I only had to wear a 1 1/2 inch heel with it. The red color is so vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress fits amazingly! I felt like a princess the whole night.
Runs a little long
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 17, 2015
Beautiful gown, very flattering! Great bright, true red for Christmas party!
The long was great for me, but I am 5'10" and wore 3.5 inch heels. Very flowy on the bottom half which made eating and dancing easy-BUT I did have to hold the bottom up to dance. Be careful going up and down stairs! The 8L fit as well, but ultimately I knew I would be moving around a lot so I went for the 10L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful dress, but petite size still too long!
Beautiful dress, but still too long even in the petite size and high high heels! I still got tons of compliments though. I'd recommend a shawl or shrug to go with it for a winter event.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 14, 2015
This dress is gorgeous! I was getting compliments all night and I felt really great wearing it.
Pros: The fit was great. I think it was just the teensiest bit snug in the bust for the size, but that was actually a little helpful because it ensured that the dress stayed up. I didn't have to wear a bra which was great. I usually wear ~36C, although I have worn a D in some brand bras, and this dress kept the girls in place all night. The fabric is really flowy and the color is beautiful. It felt like it was just so easy and comfortable to wear and really is flattering on likely a really wide variety of figures and body types. Cons: The length was a tad much for me, and I was in the regular length dress, not long. I had on 3 inch heels and am 5'4'' tall and was picking up the dress most of the night when I would be walking or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
December 14, 2015
Great dress!
Very flattering...and comfortable too!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfection!
Wore to a marine corps ball, I felt amazing! Fit perfectly
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress and wonderful process - really made me look forward to the night!
I am usually a 10, but I was nervous about the size I ordered because I've put on 5 holiday pounds and was worried it might be snug. I also prefer to wear flats, so took a chance and ordered the 10P for length. There wasn't a 12R available, or I probably would have ordered that as my backup size in case the petite as too short. In the end, the 10P was perfect both size and length! Therefore, I said it ran a little large, since I think if I was my normal weight (160-165) it would have been a little big. It was just right length for me to wear flats. I also ended up wearing a black, sequined infinity scarf I had to cover my arms and it worked well. I also wore a strapless bra, but I don't think you have to - the inside boning is done well, and I was very comfortable all night and got loads of compliments on the color. This was my first time using RTR, and I am officially a fan and have recommended it to many friends already! The whole process was flawless. The one thing I'm going to do is find the "perfect" shrug to have in my closet to wear with strapless dresses I rent in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
A great option for an outdoor wedding in Miami!
This dress was perfect for a Miami wedding. Unfortunately I'm not totally the right body type for this dress: I have a small bust (though there was built-in support, I still felt nervous all night that the dress was going to fall down) and short legs, so the dress trailed the floor a little, even in 4" heels. That said, the fabric was flowy and beautiful and felt really elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 12, 2015
looks as expected, comfy and flowy
this was my backup size of 4p since they were out of the size 2. the bust area was fine- wearable as a 4 though 2 was likely a little better fit. it was too short for me as it just hit the floor when I was barefoot. since i couldn't wear it with heels, went with the other dress which was a size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2015
Beautiful dress, but neither size fit.
I ended up wearing my back up dress and was completely happy with that, but I had a bit of trouble with this dress. The 4p was so super tight and the 6p was very large on me. I loved the dress, I just couldn't find my size.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 9, 2015
The dress was great!
Over all the dress fit true to size. I over estimated my body a little bit and should have ordered the 4R as my backup and not the 8R. The dress is long. I was right on the edge of the recommended Long and I'm glad I stuck with the Regular length. The 3 inch heels I had on made the dress the perfect length. The color was stunning and the material was of high quality. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
The dress was perfect for the occasion. Lots of compliments.
Fit was just the littlest bit tight around the bust. Overall beautiful dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×