Evening in Paris Dress

$63 to buy
$300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night! Strut what you got with a fab pair of stilettos and feminine accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and the Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring to complete your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 7, 2014
Rented but didn't wear
Dress rubs small and skirt is extremely short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Wore this to a fund raising food and wine event.
I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It is a bit low cut but it still fit my 34E boobs. I got soooo many compliments on this dress and LOVED it! Would absolutely rent again and would buy this dress. The sequins on the dress are dark multi-colored which is hard to tell from the pic. They are not black, and this dress sparkles a ton.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2014
Felt like someone out of the roaring 20s
Really great dress. Ended up wearing a different one that I had rented but would rent again. Runs large. I usually wear a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2014
Too Small
The side zipper on this dress made the 12 seem really small.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2014
We went to a holiday cocktail party and this dress was so festive and fun!
This dress fit great! I was 12 weeks pregnant and had a little belly already and this dress hid my belly from all of our friends :). I felt fabulous wearing this dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Compliments galore!
This was definitely a beautiful dress with a vibrant color. My only issue was that it kept riding up so I was constantly pulling at the hem. I did receive tons of compliments!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
People stopped me all night to tell me they loved the dress.
It fit great. Very snug, a little short, a little low in the bust line, but that's what I was going for. A bigger bust may carry the dress a little better, but I felt very comfortable in it, even dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Definitely a show stopper!
Upon reading others reviews I rented an 8/10 (currently I've been more of a 10 in street clothes but everyone said it ran large) So while the 8 was a little snug around the bust and underarm area, the 10 was really baggy and bunchy in the back so I opted for the 8. I wore this to a formal masquerade fundraiser that said to wear "Festive Cocktail Attire" so I knew a plain old black dress wasn't going to cut it! This totally fit the bill!! It was a beautiful rich burgundy color and I loved the additional chiffon flowers although wish I had my steamer now because they were a bit crushed. Paired it with the Ben Amun Clara Chandelier earrings and the Lisa Freede Lightspeed bracelet I purchased from the sample sale last summer. The dress did tend to ride up a bit when walking and dancing but thankfully because I'm short it only went mid-thigh so not too too scandalous. The dress is definitely low cut (ie I wouldn't wear this around family!) I had to change out to a plunge bra because normal bras show at the base of the deep V Despite being low-cut I felt very secure in it. I had no issue with the lining like others had reported but am assuming its because the string that holds the lining and outer dress together got broken at some point, both of my dresses had intact connections to the outer dress. I used a little bit of Dr. Scholl's rub relief on the underneath of my arms to prevent the usual sequin chafe (have also heard good things about body glide --its a product for runners, or even just plain old lotion just something between you and the sparkles!) An extremely forgiving style I really like all of the Badgley Mischka dresses (this is my third rental of one of their sparklers!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Too sexy to wear!
I wound up not wearing this dress because it was too sexy to wear for the crowd that was attending this event. My husband was a fan though when I tried it on in the house...
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore it to our law school's Barrister's Ball and got plenty of compliments!
I rented the 4 & 6, and the 4 fit perfectly. I didn't have any problems with the dress, and it was comfortable to wear all night. The color and sequins were really beautiful, and I was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress!
I received many compliments. The dress is very sexy-- but beware, it's a bit low cut!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2014
Easy to dance in! Beautiful shade of RED. Fully sequenced yet light weight.
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 0 fit very comfortably. This is low cut in the front so you may want to wear a strapless adhesive bra (or none). The flowers on the upper left shoulder added a nice touch...they were a bit worn looking up close, but not a big issue. Note:the length is not a mini (assuming the RTR models are 6'+). I am 5'4" and the dress came to the top of my knees. I was a little worried that the dress would be heavy due to the incredible amount of sequence on it, but it is surprisingly very lightweight and very easy to move in when dancing (hugs your body). The lining was perfect and didn't hang out (some others posts show/mention that). My only minor issue was a tiny "puckered up" part at the dress in the back right at the lowest part of my back - I had to pull the dress down to straighten it out if I was standing mingling, otherwise fine when dancing. This is my first rental and I had an excellent experience! Two dresses came in case one didn't fit, free mini gift and dress tape came along with it, and SUPER EASY to just take off dress, stick in pre-labled bubble envelope and drop off at UPS. I would highly recommend RTR to friends when they want that special dress to really feel sexy and unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2014
This dress was true to size and hugged all the right places. Wore it for NYE and it was perfect!
The dress was great - color, fit, breathability - but there were a few problems, too. The sequins scratched my underarms, but that's always a risk with sequined dresses. The hem of the lining was longer in the front than the dress itself, so I had to pin it up. At first I felt like it was too low-cut and I was going to fall out of the dress, but it actually just encouraged me to have better posture - standing up straight, I didn't have any problems! Would definitely buy this one if I could.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
Sexy and comfortable!
Fabulous dress. I didn’t think a dress could look so sexy and be this comfortable. I’m 5’2” and weigh 145 lbs and I ended up wearing the size 8. It was a bit low cut but I never felt like I was hanging out. I wore it to a NYE gala and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it. I felt like I stood out among a sea of little black dresses. I am 11 months post baby and I was a little worried about my pooch. But the dress was very flattering. I love the RTR service. I couldn’t believe how easy it was. I can’t wait for another occasion so I can rent another fabulous dress again. Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but defective
My backup size (4 was too big), while the size 2 fit pretty well (snug) but shoulders were somewhat loose and the hem was very asymmetrical (i.e. 3 inches longer on one side compared to the other). I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2013
Loved the Dress
This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments from random strangers. The four fit great and although I could of worn the 2, I went with the 4. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2013
Whoa -- short and tight.
I rented this dress as part of the At Home Try On program. I wanted to see if it would work for my husband's company's holiday party. Eep -- it was way too tight and too short to be appropriate for this setting! The fabric had some stretch so it was quite comfortable but way more body hugging than I expected, and I would worry that going up a size would make it gap and bunch in weird ways. Maybe OK for on occasion when I wanted to look more overtly sexy, but for this, it's a no-go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
I loved this dress, except it was a little longer than I though it was going to be. I ended up safety pinning the dress to make it a little shorter. Besides that, the dress was a huge hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2013
So sad that it didn't fit me right
I am a pear shape almost to the extreme. I ordered the 8 and 10 because the last few times I've rented my items were a bit big at the top and the bottom was supposed to be forgiving. Too Small. So I called RTR for a size up, the 12, and they got it to me overnight. Thank you, great customer service! With the 12 the top required a bit of taping and the bottom was fairly snug with shape wear. It zipped fine so it indicated that it should have fit well and everything would be great, but I had to walk quite a ways to my event and it kept twisting as I walked and was very difficult to twist back in place. Then because of that the hem kept raising up far to high to show my shapewear beneath. It looked so great on other women in their pictures, and I have rented several other dresses by the same designer and they fit beautifully. It looked beautiful on the hanger, but just not good for me.So sad it didn't fit me and I ended up wearing my in case of emergency dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
LOVED IT, THOUGH SHORT
I am 5'8", so this was a tad short for me BUT WHAT A DRESS. The detail, the overall look, the color, the statement. I need to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2013
Gorgeous!!
Ordered this as my back up for our company party but I fell in love with my other dress instead! Would order again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2013
Sexy, classy...wow!
This dress is a stunner. I am full busted but with an hour glass shape. The dress has a little stretch in it so it fit beautifully over my chest yet it still hugged my backside. It is a beautiful dress and appropriate for so many occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
I wasn't loving this cut. too tight in the stomach area and too loose up top.
I don't recommend this for small chested girls. Has a very weird fit.
ElizabethJanuary 3, 2014
i think you look beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 24, 2013
I didn't LOVE this dress--it was ok.
I did get lots of complements on the dress, so it seems like it was a hit. The color is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
Great Gatsby Gala + Evening Ball in Uptown Charlotte + THIS DRESS = perfect night
I wore this dress to my law school's Barristers' Ball. The theme was Great Gatsby Gala and the dress was perfect! I loved the way the dress hugged to my figure and sparkled in the light. I got so many compliments! I wish it would have been a little shorter but it did fit great. Also, if you are flat-chested, the dress will most likely be loose in the top area. I love this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2013
Flattering RTR dress!
This dress was a great color, comfortable, and very flattering. I had tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2013
Such a fun dress!
I wore this dress for a New Years event and got so many compliments! I did have some trouble with the fit though. Because I have a smaller chest, I needed to wear the size 4, but because I have wider hips, I needed to wear the 6 (the fabric does not stretch). I ended up wearing the 6, but I had to keep pulling at the top because it was a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 27, 2013
It was way to big so I didn't wear it.
It was way to big so I didn't wear it. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
February 10, 2013
Comfortable, eye-catching
Ordered the 6 and the 8. The 8 was a little big in the bust, but the 6 felt a little snug around the stomach/hips. Ended up wearing the 8 but was pulling it up all night. Very comfortable dress that was not too short, but still short enough to be sexy. Wore it to nice dinner for my husband's birthday. He loved it! Dress was in good condition. Very flattering neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Most gorgeous New Years dress at the party!
The dress was gorgeous, but I could have gone a size smaller. It was a little baggy in the lower back area. No one could tell thought because it was so beautiful!!! Got compliments all night! It was slightly itchy in the arms due to the sequins but barely noticeable. Would for sure rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress! It was not flattering on my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 17, 2013
Lots of dazzle for NYE!
Was true to size, perfect length, even though I am bottom heavy. Lots of compliments! Eventually wore with stockings anyway to be safe while I danced. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2012
Not my favorite.
Wore this to a Christmas party. Size 2 didn't hang right and was looking very worn. Size 4 made me look shapeless. I put a jacket which buttoned at the waist and that made it look a bit better. Very low cut and I was pulling it up all night. Sequins made my arms raw from dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2012
Cute, but not love at first sight
I rented this for a work Christmas party. This dress was my first choice, but I ended up wearing another because this just didn't wow me. The look is rather boxy on top. The material is stretchy, so you can feel free to go a size down for a curvier look. Ladies with a large "endowment" can feel comfortable knowing a regular bra is ok under this dress. Those of you with less of a chest (like me)--know you will need your battle gear--massive padding--to fill out the top of this one. Despite this dress's beautiful color, the look simply did not impress me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
Pics don't do this dress justice: the sparkles are gorgeous IRL!
The fit is very true to size, but it is quite low cut. I had to use some of the included fabric tape to keep my bra from showing. Also, I think this has been mentioned in other reviews, but definitely wear your hair up, you don't want to spend all night untangling your hair from the sequins!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 13, 2012
Fabulous dress. So many compliments!
Perfect length, a nice deep v-neck but thick straps so you can where a great bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
December 11, 2012
Very pretty dress, shimmering and sassy!
The dress runs true-to-size. Thought it might be too short but hubby said "No." :) Received many compliments on this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Perfect holiday dress
This dress is beautiful in person and the color and sequins really stand out. I am petite and I found the top to be a little long for me, and therefor low-cut. But otherwise, I was very happy and received many, many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 6, 2012
The rental and return process was super easy.
This dress has some stretch to it, so that helped because I am curvy with a smaller chest. I appreciated that fashion tape was included in the package (even though I used my own because I didn't find it until I was packing the dress up to ship it back) because: 1. The lining of the dress was longer (or stretched out) than the sequins layer. So I had to use a bunch of fashion tape to "hem" the lining. It didn't completely work. Parts of the lining were hanging out all night. :-( You can even se it in the picture 2. Due to my smaller chest size, my bra kept showing. I finally went up to my hotel room and applied some fashion tape. My other problem was with the flower cluster on the left shoulder. It was really flat and worn looking. Overall, if you didn't look too closely, the dress looked great. But when you got closer, all the details I outlined above made it a distraction to wear. I wish I would have ordered my dresses earlier so that the dress I really wanted to wear would have been available in my size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
The dress was very fun -- sequined and sparkly without being boxy or garish.
The neckline was lower than I expected, and the bust area was fairly loose. I had to use a bunch of wardrobe malfunction tape to prevent my bra from showing. Definitely get the backup size one size smaller if you're below a C cup.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×