You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Evening in Paris Dress
Rental $30 Retail $300
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night! Strut what you got with a fab pair of stilettos and feminine accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and the Erickson Beamon's Confetti Cocktail Ring to complete your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

iwona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 23, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! It was not flattering on my body type.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Dec 24, 2012
Not my favorite.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Christmas party. Size 2 didn't hang right and was looking very worn. Size 4 made me look shapeless. I put a jacket which buttoned at the waist and that made it look a bit better. Very low cut and I was pulling it up all night. Sequins made my arms raw from dancing!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 17, 2012
Cute, but not love at first sight
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work Christmas party. This dress was my first choice, but I ended up wearing another because this just didn't wow me. The look is rather boxy on top. The material is stretchy, so you can feel free to go a size down for a curvier look. Ladies with a large "endowment" can feel comfortable knowing a regular bra is ok under this dress. Those of you with less of a chest (like me)--know you will need your battle gear--massive padding--to fill out the top of this one. Despite this dress's beautiful color, the look simply did not impress me.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 13, 2012
Fabulous dress. So many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, a nice deep v-neck but thick straps so you can where a great bra.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 9, 2012
Perfect holiday dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful in person and the color and sequins really stand out. I am petite and I found the top to be a little long for me, and therefor low-cut. But otherwise, I was very happy and received many, many compliments!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8523
Nov 11, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was everything I hoped it would be. Fit beautifully, just enough stretch to shape my curves! Got compliments all night and even the next day. Easy to dance in, but like others have said, the sequins can be a little scratchy under your arms. The solution was to just keep dancing! If you're looking for some va-va-voom, this is the dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 6, 2012
Loved this dress! Stands out among the crowd!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found this dress to be very flattering and surprisingly comfortable. I usually wear between a 0 and a 4 depending on the dress, but the 0 fit perfectly in this dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 2, 2012
Cute on someone, just not me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was excited to rent this dress, but when it came I was unable to wear it. I read the reviews and ordered my normal dress size (6) and one size down (4). I have a short torso, so I'm used to bodices not *quite* fitting right. The size 6 was way too big on top; I had almost 2" of extra fabric at the shoulders. The fabric is stretchy but it pulled across my thighs, so I ended up with extra fabric in back and pulled fabric in the front. The size 4 was too tight and the lining was longer than the sequins so it didn't look right. This would fit someone with fewer curves and a longer torso much better (i.e. if you're built like the model). Also, as other people have pointed out, the sequins are very scratchy. Some of them stick out straight at the side seams and underarm seams so even if you aren't swinging your arms at your sides you will still end up sore.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 27, 2012
Amazing Dress! Got SO many compliments and felt sexy all night long.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 6 and got the size 8 for a back up because I am carrying a little bit more weight than normal. The 8 was too big in the shoulders at my current weight (I was honest in the about me), but fit my body well. If the shoulders hadn't been big, I would have worn the 8. I wore the 6 and although it was a little tighter than I like (I don't like skin tight clothes), I know I still looked great in it because of the number of compliments I received. One woman asked if the dress was heavy and it is not. It is very light with a good amount of stretch. It showed my cleavage off, but wasn't too revealing. I danced for hours in this dress and loved every second I was in it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 18, 2012
This was a back up for me and would have worn if it wasn't so small.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really liked just didn't get to wear it. Beautiful color!
mn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 22, 2012
Perfect for Bachlorette
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a Bachlorette party abroad and took this dress with me, it is very elegant and party like, very forgiving on the wait, and lots of movement.
Babaylan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jun 5, 2012
Perfectly glamorous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my choice for a Beverly Hills wedding and it fit me to a T! It was actually a little roomy so I needed help from some double sided tape so that the bust could stay put. I ordered the size 2 as a backup and I could have worn it, but was a bit snug so it created wrinkles and it wasn't as flattering a silhouette. I wish the dress came in a size 3, which would have been perfect. I loved wearing this dress and got rave reviews from everyone!
ko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 23, 2012
Too low cut
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning in person, but I could not wear it because it was way too low cut. Both the 4 and the 6 had the same problem, though I would have worn the 4 otherwise. Runs large.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
May 4, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fabulous dress, I received several compliments from females about how nice I looked. Take advantage of ordering 2 sizes it runs big.
Melina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Mar 17, 2012
Great dress--fit perfectly
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and I was surprised at how well the dress fit--I couldn't have picked out a better dress if I'd tried it on first. I got lots of compliments on the dress. Definitely renting again. I found the dress fit true to size. It's a little more low cut than it looks in the picture.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 7, 2012
The PERFECT Dress!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear on Valentine's Weekend with my beau to the Lamb's Club; the amount of memories I have in this dress are so wonderful, I want to OWN this dress! Fits very true to size and makes your figure look so slender and perfect; it's been a long time since I felt so amazing in a dress! The flowers on the left shoulder aren't annoying, and the sheer layering underneath the sequins was genius. Just rent this!
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 6, 2012
Fun Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for formal dinner. Little scratchy under the arms, but other than that was very comfortable. Needed the tape to keep bra cup from showing and it stayed put without worries-great stuff! I imagine with larger bust this would not be an issue. I am short waisted and if it came in petite, it would not have been a problem either. Very happy with rental and received numerous compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 23, 2012
Wonderful cocktail dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! The color is even prettier in person and it's a very flattering shape. I wore it to a black tie wedding I recently had, and I got compliments all night. The fit was great, I agree with the other reviews that it does run large (I ended up wearing a 2, when I usually wear a 4), and the vee-cut is quite low, but not obscene. I am short (about 5'0) so the dress came to right above my knee which made it appropriate with the low neckline. Overall I thought this dress was great and I will definitely rent it again!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 17, 2012
Valentine's Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a fancy Valentine's dinner with drinks at a nice bar afterward. The color is more of a true red in real life and it photographed well. My fiance loved it and I overheard a couple of other girls at the restaurant talking about how great it was! Ordered a 2 and a 4. Went with the 2. I have small shoulders and if I had purchased this dress, I would've shortened the straps about a 1/2 inch to an inch (as I would with most dresses) but it worked out just fine for a night.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 2, 2012
It was a good back up dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I added this dress as a back up dress. I liked the color and the size was what I had hoped. I thought it was a little too low cut and the sequins were a bit scratchy on my arms but overall it was a good dress and fit well. Just decided to go with my first choice overall.
jodie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 24, 2011
sparkly!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great...i would say it ran a little big...If I had bought the dress I would have had the shoulders lifted...instead I needed a camisole underneath. But very comfortable and lovely.
vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 5, 2011
Beautiful color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning, with a red underlaying and the sequins overlay. It has some stretch and the length came about 2-3 in. above the knee. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear it as the front V neck was lower than expected and too much breast showed. Customer service was very helpful and happily issued a credit for the future.
Velma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 22, 2011
Didnt fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I sent both sizes back without wearing them!!! I picked 6 and 8 and the 6 was big. First time renter and didn't see the note in box where I could have received credit for it. Very impressed with the service and proffessionalism. I don't know if I can still get some credit for it. I sent a note with the return.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress