Badgley Mischka

Evening in Paris Dress

$34 to buy
$300 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this stunning Badgley Mischka sequin cocktail dress and party all night.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cranberry iridescent sequins(100% polyester). V neckline. Tulle flower embellishment at shoulder.Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
112 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
LOVED IT, THOUGH SHORT
I am 5'8", so this was a tad short for me BUT WHAT A DRESS. The detail, the overall look, the color, the statement. I need to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2013
So sad that it didn't fit me right
I am a pear shape almost to the extreme. I ordered the 8 and 10 because the last few times I've rented my items were a bit big at the top and the bottom was supposed to be forgiving. Too Small. So I called RTR for a size up, the 12, and they got it to me overnight. Thank you, great customer service! With the 12 the top required a bit of taping and the bottom was fairly snug with shape wear. It zipped fine so it indicated that it should have fit well and everything would be great, but I had to walk quite a ways to my event and it kept twisting as I walked and was very difficult to twist back in place. Then because of that the hem kept raising up far to high to show my shapewear beneath. It looked so great on other women in their pictures, and I have rented several other dresses by the same designer and they fit beautifully. It looked beautiful on the hanger, but just not good for me.So sad it didn't fit me and I ended up wearing my in case of emergency dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
I loved this dress, except it was a little longer than I though it was going to be. I ended up safety pinning the dress to make it a little shorter. Besides that, the dress was a huge hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2013
Loved the Dress
This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments from random strangers. The four fit great and although I could of worn the 2, I went with the 4. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 18, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but defective
My backup size (4 was too big), while the size 2 fit pretty well (snug) but shoulders were somewhat loose and the hem was very asymmetrical (i.e. 3 inches longer on one side compared to the other). I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
Sexy and comfortable!
Fabulous dress. I didn’t think a dress could look so sexy and be this comfortable. I’m 5’2” and weigh 145 lbs and I ended up wearing the size 8. It was a bit low cut but I never felt like I was hanging out. I wore it to a NYE gala and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it. I felt like I stood out among a sea of little black dresses. I am 11 months post baby and I was a little worried about my pooch. But the dress was very flattering. I love the RTR service. I couldn’t believe how easy it was. I can’t wait for another occasion so I can rent another fabulous dress again. Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 25, 2014
This dress was true to size and hugged all the right places. Wore it for NYE and it was perfect!
The dress was great - color, fit, breathability - but there were a few problems, too. The sequins scratched my underarms, but that's always a risk with sequined dresses. The hem of the lining was longer in the front than the dress itself, so I had to pin it up. At first I felt like it was too low-cut and I was going to fall out of the dress, but it actually just encouraged me to have better posture - standing up straight, I didn't have any problems! Would definitely buy this one if I could.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2014
Easy to dance in! Beautiful shade of RED. Fully sequenced yet light weight.
I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 0 fit very comfortably. This is low cut in the front so you may want to wear a strapless adhesive bra (or none). The flowers on the upper left shoulder added a nice touch...they were a bit worn looking up close, but not a big issue. Note:the length is not a mini (assuming the RTR models are 6'+). I am 5'4" and the dress came to the top of my knees. I was a little worried that the dress would be heavy due to the incredible amount of sequence on it, but it is surprisingly very lightweight and very easy to move in when dancing (hugs your body). The lining was perfect and didn't hang out (some others posts show/mention that). My only minor issue was a tiny "puckered up" part at the dress in the back right at the lowest part of my back - I had to pull the dress down to straighten it out if I was standing mingling, otherwise fine when dancing. This is my first rental and I had an excellent experience! Two dresses came in case one didn't fit, free mini gift and dress tape came along with it, and SUPER EASY to just take off dress, stick in pre-labled bubble envelope and drop off at UPS. I would highly recommend RTR to friends when they want that special dress to really feel sexy and unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2014
I wore it to our law school's Barrister's Ball and got plenty of compliments!
I rented the 4 & 6, and the 4 fit perfectly. I didn't have any problems with the dress, and it was comfortable to wear all night. The color and sequins were really beautiful, and I was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Too sexy to wear!
I wound up not wearing this dress because it was too sexy to wear for the crowd that was attending this event. My husband was a fan though when I tried it on in the house...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Definitely a show stopper!
Upon reading others reviews I rented an 8/10 (currently I've been more of a 10 in street clothes but everyone said it ran large) So while the 8 was a little snug around the bust and underarm area, the 10 was really baggy and bunchy in the back so I opted for the 8. I wore this to a formal masquerade fundraiser that said to wear "Festive Cocktail Attire" so I knew a plain old black dress wasn't going to cut it! This totally fit the bill!! It was a beautiful rich burgundy color and I loved the additional chiffon flowers although wish I had my steamer now because they were a bit crushed. Paired it with the Ben Amun Clara Chandelier earrings and the Lisa Freede Lightspeed bracelet I purchased from the sample sale last summer. The dress did tend to ride up a bit when walking and dancing but thankfully because I'm short it only went mid-thigh so not too too scandalous. The dress is definitely low cut (ie I wouldn't wear this around family!) I had to change out to a plunge bra because normal bras show at the base of the deep V Despite being low-cut I felt very secure in it. I had no issue with the lining like others had reported but am assuming its because the string that holds the lining and outer dress together got broken at some point, both of my dresses had intact connections to the outer dress. I used a little bit of Dr. Scholl's rub relief on the underneath of my arms to prevent the usual sequin chafe (have also heard good things about body glide --its a product for runners, or even just plain old lotion just something between you and the sparkles!) An extremely forgiving style I really like all of the Badgley Mischka dresses (this is my third rental of one of their sparklers!)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2014
Too Small
The side zipper on this dress made the 12 seem really small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Wore this to a fund raising food and wine event.
I usually wear a size 4 and ended up wearing the 2. It is a bit low cut but it still fit my 34E boobs. I got soooo many compliments on this dress and LOVED it! Would absolutely rent again and would buy this dress. The sequins on the dress are dark multi-colored which is hard to tell from the pic. They are not black, and this dress sparkles a ton.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
September 7, 2014
Rented but didn't wear
Dress rubs small and skirt is extremely short.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 9, 2014
Everyone gave me tons of compliments on this dress throughout the evening. Felt like a million bucks
This dress fits true to size and if I wasn't so busty from nursing my newborn I'd have been able to wear the 8. But the 10 allowed for room in the bust. Very fitted through the waist and no stretch. Very happy to have tried it for my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 23, 2014
I felt great in the dress got so many compliments all night long.
Loved the dress only downfall was it runs a bit big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress ran large. I usually wear a 4, but had to size down to a 2. Even with the 2, the dress would ride up a bit so I was constantly pulling it down. The sequins were a little scratchy under my arms but not a big deal. The neckline is low, but a padded push-up bra and fashion tape helped avoid any issues. The dress was comfortable and I got many compliments on it throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 4, 2014
So convenient! Loved the dress and entire experience
The dress was great! It was tight, but not uncomfortable. Being tall and a lot of leg, dresses tend to look too short even if they aren't. This dress was the perfect length. It looks much better on a person with curves. The model's body does nothing for the dress. The v is a lot deeper on someone with a chest. I felt sexy but classy. The color is better in person also!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
Pretty dress, too much boobage...
The color and style of the dress is really pretty but the fit was off for me. The top was big and as a result showed more cleavage than I was comfortable with. I felt like I was constantly adjusting. I would not hesitate to RTR again due to the great customer service and how easy the whole process was, but this dress was just not for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2014
VaVaVoom
This was a great dress for an hourglass girl like me. While it does run large - with a two it was just the right amount of room up top for my large bust but was a little snug in the hips. Docking it one star because the accent piece on the shoulder looks a little worn. Would wear with your hair down to cover it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2014
Straps were too long
I couldn't wear this dress. The straps were way too long for me. The entire side of my bra was visible when I pulled them down, and they hung of my shoulders when the rest of the dress fit properly. This is the second time I've had a problem with straps on RTR dress. I think I'll stick to strapless or sleeves from now on.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
December 10, 2014
Great dress for a holiday party! I got lots of complements on it.
The lining did want to poke out in a few places, but I used doubled sided tape and it worked for the whole evening.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 10, 2014
I wore this dress for my husband's formal holiday party.
It's a beautiful dress, perfect color red. Very low cut so make sure you have adequate undergarments. I usually wear a size 4, but opted for the 6. Either size would have worked, but the 6 was less snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 11, 2014
Very pretty sequins, but unforgiving.
I was so excited about this dress because so many other size 12 women looked great in it, but even with control shorts on the dress just never looked good around my midsection. It was so unflattering that I had to return it for credit. I thought it would be much more structured than it was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Designed for the curvy woman
This dress fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I'm a DD, and the bust area of this dress was HUGE on me, which never happens. The neckline was too low to wear the dress with or without a bra. Additionally, the shoulder trim was a little flat looking as others have noted. Most negatively, this dress had a funky odor that made me question whether it had even been cleaned. I was very thankful that I had ordered another dress as a backup for a special night out. This did not work for me at all! Due to the neckline I think this is dress is intended for curvier women who would fill it out differently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful color
I loved the color of this dress, the sequins have a multi-colored look. It is super low cut, i wouldn't wear this to something formal. I wish I had a smaller size, I thought it was a bit loose. This is the 3rd Badgley Mishka dress I've rented, I love them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
First RTR dress and I was so impressed by the quick and on-time shipping! Absolutely gorgeous dress, received a ton of compliments. Runs large, so size down! Only minor complaint was that I had to keep pulling it down because of my large tush. Definitely opt for the second size dress to try the one that is most comfortable for you. Had a little difficultly finding the correct drop box for returns, but now that I know where it is, I'm definitely using RTR again for future events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
Fit all my curves, perfect amount of sparkle
Very glamorous and sexy. Worn to my husband 'a work holiday party. I am 5'8" 160# 34DDD and wore the size 6. Ladies, don't be shy and wear a size too big. Looks best if it fits like a glove, though Spanx were a must. I like low cut as long as it can be worn with standard bra and this was perfect. The sequins are festive but not overwhelming. The one-shoulder neckline decor is surprising and fun. The deep red hue is bold but not gawdy. Had a lot of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2015
Fun and Sparkly!
This dress turns heads, it is gorgeous. Pretty short and low cut, so make sure you wear it to an appropriate event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Blah.
Ill fitting. Big on top and baggy at the waist. Not a great look. Bummer. Had to wear back up dress for Valentines Day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 12, 2015
This dress was SEXY!!
I rented this dress (size 4 but I couldn't enter that in here) for my 40th birthday!! I couldn't have been more pleased. It was perfect!! The color, the fit - everything! People wouldn't stop complimenting me and asking where I got it. I had cleavage that I normally don't have and I wasn't even wearing a padded bra - haha. I would recommend this dress to any girl that wants to stand out and feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2015
A beautiful dress with sparkle and flair
I wore this dress to an evening spring wedding in New Orleans, and it was great for the occasion. My favorite things about this dress were the sparkly sequins and the flower detail on one shoulder. I usually fit into a size 0 or 2, and ended up wearing a 0. Although it was a bit large in the chest, the length was perfect. If you have the same issue I'd suggest sticky tape and/or doubling up on bras. I wore this dress with simple gold/black dangly earrings, gold bangles, and a dark matching lip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress!
I received many compliments. The dress is very sexy-- but beware, it's a bit low cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2015
Flirty and fun dress perfect for a Valentine's Dance!
This dress was very pretty and fun, I got many compliments all evening at my Dental School Valentine's formal. I am a bit busty, so I did use a bit of fashion tape to ensure there were no "wardrobe malfunctions." I would definitely wear this dress again. The only issue I had was on my back up size dress the shoulder accent was a bit limp, but I wore the other size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2015
Bachelorette Party!
Fabulous! This dress made me feel like a million bucks, and it was very comfortable to wear. Very flattering as well. The only downside is that I woke up with scratches on my underarms from the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2015
Perfect!
Wore this dress for our 5th anniversary dinner in Vegas. I usually wear a 6, but the 6 was loose around the armpits and sort of a weird length. The 4 was perfect for Vegas. I wound up taping the front a little bit so my bra didn't show, but otherwise it was absolutely perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
December 11, 2012
Very pretty dress, shimmering and sassy!
The dress runs true-to-size. Thought it might be too short but hubby said "No." :) Received many compliments on this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2015
Sexy and comfortable
I absolutely love this dress. Felt very sexy and because it was stretchy, it was very easy to move in and very comfortable. The biggest problem was the bottom of the lining showing and the flowers along the neckline being a bit raggedy. I'm petite (5'2), so the neckline was much lower and length was longer. I think a really great push-up bra is more important than a body slimmer for this as well. Lastly, size down like everyone recommends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2015
I wore this for nye, it was great.
If you are uncomfortable with low cut dresses this is not for you, but very sexy. Great fit not too tight but shows off your body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2015
Great dress!
Great dress! Very flattering, but there is no stretch in the fabric and it is very low-cut. It worked very well for a bachelorette party. It does look like the flower design on the shoulder has been altered, the version I wore had larger and showier gemstones sewn on.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×