Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Emerald Gem Ruched Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this fabulous Badgley Mischka emerald one shoulder dress. A great style for any holiday, charity, or cocktail event. Pair with classic accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald stretch taffeta(60% Polyester; 33% Nylon;7% Spandex). One shoulder neckline with oragami shoulder detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
197 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size93
Small103
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 19, 2013
I did not want to return it! LOVE this dress!
Fantastic dress!!! The color is stunning in person. I was beyond thrilled when I put this dress on. I'm so glad I read the reviews though before I rented. I'm normally a size 2 but I listened to the reviews and made sure to order size 4 (this was my backup dress). It fit like a glove. It's a little work to get into and zipper up, but when it's on it's simply fabulous. I paired it with the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch. The only thing I will mention is you will need some fashion tape to keep the neckline pieces down and flat. But other than that I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Great color for a fall/winter formal event.
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in October. It was nice to wear something with some color in a sea of black dresses. I really liked the fit, the ruching along the mid section made the fit very flattering. This dress did run a little small and I ended up wearing the larger size as was suggested by some of the other reviews. I felt great and was comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2013
simple, easy to wear
The fabric was more sheen than I thought and the sleeve on the left made it look like an 80s prom dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2013
Was wearing this beautiful Badgley Mischka while I met Miss America! Thank goodness rented that nite
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel - and it was waiting for me at the concierge desk when I arrived! It was perfect. The dress wasn't SUPER small, I just usually end up wearing the smaller sizes - and this time I opted for the larger of my two sizes ordered. I usually wear a 2, and the two fit --- but the four looked better on me. That night, while in this beautiful emerald dress - I ran into the reigning MIss America!! WOW! Thank you rent the runway, for making me look fabulous that particular night!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2013
This was a great experience - the dress arrived with no troubles and looked great!
The fit was pretty true - I could have used a little tummy support since it was a little tighter through the middle than I expected. The rouching there covered everything up so it wasn't an issue. It hugged in all the right places but I could still move around. The one shoulder look was fabulous and I didn't have too much or not enough fabric under the arms like can sometimes happen :) Overall very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 18, 2013
Inspired artist aunt, now immortalized in oil!
I wore this dress for our family's 2011 black tie Christmas party. I was disappointed I didn't fit into the 0 (my normal size) but the material was very structured with little give. Regardless, the dress really did look amazing on me and was fairly flattering, especially the ruching on the waist. I got tons of compliments and enjoyed the RTR story telling to all my relatives ("you just rented it ONLINE??" :p). My aunt is an artist and was particularly smitten with my classic look in the dress and took a million pictures of me in an impromptu photoshoot. Just recently I discovered she actually painted one of the pictures and has entered the painting into a portrait contest! Seriously delivered RTR good job!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
made me feel so confident at my sorority formal
slim shoulders might be hidden by the shoulder piece but don't be afraid of this dress if you have broad shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
looked fabulous but came with a ripped seam.
I have trouble fitting into dresses because I'm a 32H, but the dress fit perfectly. i was super bummed about the ripped seam, especially since this was my first RTR dress rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect for a night out!
I rented this for NYE and got several compliments on the color and the way it fit. IT runs true to size, and the color is a little lighter than in the photos, but it's still a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Very pretty, I got compliments all night!
It was very pretty and would recommend it. I got compliments all night. The material was nice to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2013
Beautiful color.
This dress ran a little small. But the fabric was beautiful and expensive looking.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Awesome dress. I got alot of compliments.
The fabric is beautiful and it just a gorgeous dress. It has a great shape so even if you dont have a waist line it will give you one. I got alot of compliments. The color is beautiful too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
April 26, 2013
Father of the bride told me I looked beautiful!
When I first pulled the 2 sizes out of the bag I thought "THERE IS NO WAY I WILL FIT INTO THIS!!!" I didn't even try with the 8, but after some very awkward and unique positions, I zipped up the 10. Once it was zipped, it was a beauty! It just needed to stretch out a little bit. I loved this dress. The one shoulder accent was stunning, and the material was very flattering. This dress made me feel like 2 Million Bucks! I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Got complements all night.
So glad I ordered a size up. The 6 fit perfectly and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful Holiday Dress
I wore this dress to a holiday-themed wedding in late November. The color and shine is gorgeous! The fabric is a little stiff. I found the dress to run true to size. I rented a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0 because I am small chested and the 2 was a little big on top. It was a little tight in the hips and the fabric did bunch a little funny just at the top of my hips, but it wasn't a deal breaker. I'm almost 5'8 and the dress was PLENTY long enough, hit my legs where it does on the model. Overall, it was a great dress and I received many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
Beautiful dress
I ordered the 2 and the 4, but the 2 had problems with one of the seams, so I went with the 4. Both fit well, but the 4 was longer. I received compliments all night on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
March 25, 2013
The green was not what I expected
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was dressier than the occasion called for (which I didn't realize when I ordered it!). But dressiness aside, the green had a lot of gold shimmer in it The "bow" on the shoulder is also bigger than I thought it would be. I'm little and it covered too much of my neck/arm. - more than I the picture shows. Also, the material isn't very soft. It's stiff and I thought cheap looking. I've rented some fabulous dresses here... this wasn't one of them!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 10, 2013
First time renting, but it won't be the last!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 0, which can be hard to find in stores at a reasonable price. So I decided to rent for my formal event for school. I got the 2 as a back up but didn't even need to try it on as the 0 fit so well. I got compliments all night at how stunning the dress looked. Will definitely be renting again from rtr!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2013
It was such an easy experience and took no effort on my part!
The dress fit perfectly. It is a very classy dress and I got tons of complements all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 19, 2013
Perfect green for a Christmas cocktail party
The material wasn't as nice as I was expecting but for a semi cocktail it worked great! fit great and just loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2013
Beautiful BUT true to reviews runs small!
OK, so I ordered this dress for a formal party I had to attend. My party was on Saturday but because of the 4 day rental window I picked Friday for the dress to arrive so I could ship it back on Monday. I live in San Diego so there was no way I was going to be able to get another dress if this one didn't fit-poor planning-I know :) A few things: 1) Beautiful dress and arrived exactly when they said it would. Thicker material with a sort of iridescent shimmer to it. 2) Will go beautiful with fair skin. 3) I asked a stylist if she thought the dress would fit my chest but she had no idea-a little bummed she couldn't offer more help but it was so pretty I wanted to try it anyways. 4) I got home late on Friday after work andnnnnnnnd it didn't even come close to zipping up over my chest! I ordered the 12. I have a 42 inch chest-36 DD but actual inches can be more helpful. 5) I called at 7:00am on Saturday morning to return the dress. The automated system was easy to use (note: have your order ID ready). 6) The return envelope is awesome and I had the dress dropped in the mail by 8:30am. 7) I never heard back/got a receipt to see if they refunded my money for the dress since it didn't fit. Overall: OK experience. Liked how easy ordering and returning was-would have liked to get a bit more help for the stylist and would have liked conformation of refund. It hasn't showed up on this billing cycle. Hopefully I don't have to call again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
February 8, 2013
Great dress
I loved this dress; however it runs small. Luckily I ordered the size up for my second size and it fit great! I was able to dance all night with no problems and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 5, 2013
Even the bride complimented me on this stunning dress!
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. Based on others' reviews I decided to order two sizes up from what I typically wear (somewhere between a 4-6) and the dress fit like a glove. The dress is definitely a more vibrant, satiny green than the picture lets on, but it was so perfect with my newly-dyed red hair. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night, and I got so many compliments I lost track - even one from the bride herself! I felt so beautiful and didn't want to take it off, much less send it back. It was so easy to rent and return the dresses, and they arrived in impeccable condition. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Ultimate compliment: "You've got the best taste" (thanks to RTR!)
I wore this dress to an annual fundraising dinner where most of the women wear long gowns. I wanted to go short this year, and was so glad I did! The dress was comfortable yet snug. I actually wore a convertible bra underneath (over one shoulder) for extra support, as this dress doesn't have much structure. That required some creative use of fashion tape to hide the straps, but all said and done - it was perfect! Gorgeous color and material with a classic look, and the one shoulder was fashionable without being too trendy, so I fit in with the mostly older crowd. I paired with black satin pumps and simple sparkly earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 30, 2013
Very comfortable!
Though typically a size 0 in my previous RTR rentals, this 2 fit perfectly. This was a very pretty color for a holiday season wedding. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2013
Order 2 Sizes Up
Loved this dress, great color that lead to many compliments. After reading reviews I decided to order my normal size (6) and a size up (8). But even the size 8 was snug around my thighs. The lining underneath kept twisting and you could see them hem line outline showing through the skirt. I was constantly pulling and twisting to keep it straight, gave up after an hour. The dress was beautiful though!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 149lbs
January 23, 2013
Classy and sexy all in one!!!
Im short 5'2 so the length was right below the knee. Hugged my thighs and butt perfectly. Sorry if thats TMI but its true ...my husband was like WOW. I actually caught him checking me out ;) It does not make you feel like you were revealing too much because the women that complemented me were over whemling. I felt gorgous and comfortable at the same time. I wore a spanx stapless slip and the dress slipped on like a glove. The shoulder detail is also an added plus. 5 inch black heels helped lenghten my legs ( for my petite ladies) and a simple black clutch to match. The best rental ever!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2013
the dress fit fantastically!
runs small - glad i got the 4. had to re-clean under the arms as their was some residual deodorant stains from previous wearer
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2013
This was my back-up dress. I didn't wind up wearing it, as it ran small...must be thin to pull off.
I ordered a 4 and a 6, as those are the two sizes I usually wear in dresses; however, neither dress worked. It was very small in the mid-section and chest. If you have a bit of a belly or carry your weight in your stomach, this dress may not be for you. If it had fit, the dress looked like great quality and was definitely a "dressy" dress. Too bad, as I would have ordered it again for future weddings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Fit like a glove! I received so many compliments!
This dress was gorgeous; color, fit, length was all perfect! It did fit small, I could have worn the size 2 but it wasn't as comfortable as the 4; which fit perfectly. The material is stretchy so you don't feel constricted when your dancing. I wore this for a black tie wedding and I received many compliments throughout the night. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff and it looked great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2013
Amazing Green Dress
I loved this dress. It is super comfortable and the fabric is a little stretchy. Along with the rouching, it is was super flattering. The color is very similar to that in the photo but I found it a little less shiny (which I thought was perfect). I was sad to take this dress off at the end of the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 16, 2013
Just amazing!!!!!
sexy fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Fantastic and fun to wear!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. Like other renters have mentioned, this dress runs small. I wore a 6 (I'm usually a 4) and it was snug, but the fabric is stretchy and forgiving, making this the most comfortable cocktail dress I've ever worn! The color is great, not too shiny but definitely not dull. I didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night - if I could afford the retail price, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this dress and make it my go-to party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2013
Pretty green color. Got a lot of complements
Flattering but snug fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
Wore this to NYE concert.
Fit was fabulous. Material was stretchy and substantial. Red nails gold shoes and earrings. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2013
Liked the style and fit! Fun to wear, very stylish, worn for a Green Gala.
Comfortable yet snug and shapely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 5, 2013
Pretty color "of the moment" but not my favorite.
Ordered the 2 and a 4 as a backup. The 2 fit but felt tight across chest and under arm. The 4 was better on top but too big on the bottom. Not wild about the shoulder detail, the dress would be really pretty without it. Unfortunately this dress did not work out for me but as always, RTR's customer service was amazing so no worries. Overall the dress would be really pretty for a prom or on a body that is A cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved it!
Once I got over the shoulder flap and how small it ran, I really liked wearing this dress! The color is beautiful and it is flattering!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect Dress
I rented this for a formal NYE party. The color of the dress is fantastic and the fit is perfect. I'm usually a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly hugging every curve but I opted to wear the 6 so I'd have a little more room to eat as much as I want and dance freely all night long. I could not have selected a more perfect dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Beautiful Emerald Dress!!
I origionally rented this dress in a 6 and an 8. The 6 became unavailable a few days before my rental. RTR emailed and called to let me know and to give me the option of renting another dress no charge. I had two events in the same night and ended up changing in between events. I loved both dresses so much and still could not decide which one I favored. The emerald color of this dress was amazing and great for my work Holiday party. The dress runs very small. The 8 fit perfectly with spanx! with out them, the dress was very snug in the hips and back side...other than that I loved this dress. So classy and beautiful!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×