Badgley Mischka

Emerald Gem Ruched Dress

$49 to buy
$560 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Walk into the party wearing this fabulous Badgley Mischka emerald one shoulder dress. A great style for any holiday, charity, or cocktail event. Pair with classic accessories like the Crislu's Classic Lady Earrings and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruching detail
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and SPANX to cinch in waist, hips, and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Emerald stretch taffeta(60% Polyester; 33% Nylon;7% Spandex). One shoulder neckline with oragami shoulder detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Measures 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
198 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(103)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2013
Fantastic and fun to wear!

I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and absolutely loved it. Like other renters have mentioned, this dress runs small. I wore a 6 (I'm usually a 4) and it was snug, but the fabric is stretchy and forgiving, making this the most comfortable cocktail dress I've ever worn! The color is great, not too shiny but definitely not dull. I didn't want to take this dress off at the end of the night - if I could afford the retail price, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this dress and make it my go-to party dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 21, 2013
Fit like a glove! I received so many compliments!

This dress was gorgeous; color, fit, length was all perfect! It did fit small, I could have worn the size 2 but it wasn't as comfortable as the 4; which fit perfectly. The material is stretchy so you don't feel constricted when your dancing. I wore this for a black tie wedding and I received many compliments throughout the night. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff and it looked great!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2013
the dress fit fantastically!

runs small - glad i got the 4. had to re-clean under the arms as their was some residual deodorant stains from previous wearer

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2013
Order 2 Sizes Up

Loved this dress, great color that lead to many compliments. After reading reviews I decided to order my normal size (6) and a size up (8). But even the size 8 was snug around my thighs. The lining underneath kept twisting and you could see them hem line outline showing through the skirt. I was constantly pulling and twisting to keep it straight, gave up after an hour. The dress was beautiful though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
February 5, 2013
Even the bride complimented me on this stunning dress!

This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. Based on others' reviews I decided to order two sizes up from what I typically wear (somewhere between a 4-6) and the dress fit like a glove. The dress is definitely a more vibrant, satiny green than the picture lets on, but it was so perfect with my newly-dyed red hair. My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night, and I got so many compliments I lost track - even one from the bride herself! I felt so beautiful and didn't want to take it off, much less send it back. It was so easy to rent and return the dresses, and they arrived in impeccable condition. I can't wait to rent again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
February 8, 2013
Great dress

I loved this dress; however it runs small. Luckily I ordered the size up for my second size and it fit great! I was able to dance all night with no problems and got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2013
Beautiful BUT true to reviews runs small!

OK, so I ordered this dress for a formal party I had to attend. My party was on Saturday but because of the 4 day rental window I picked Friday for the dress to arrive so I could ship it back on Monday. I live in San Diego so there was no way I was going to be able to get another dress if this one didn't fit-poor planning-I know :) A few things: 1) Beautiful dress and arrived exactly when they said it would. Thicker material with a sort of iridescent shimmer to it. 2) Will go beautiful with fair skin. 3) I asked a stylist if she thought the dress would fit my chest but she had no idea-a little bummed she couldn't offer more help but it was so pretty I wanted to try it anyways. 4) I got home late on Friday after work andnnnnnnnd it didn't even come close to zipping up over my chest! I ordered the 12. I have a 42 inch chest-36 DD but actual inches can be more helpful. 5) I called at 7:00am on Saturday morning to return the dress. The automated system was easy to use (note: have your order ID ready). 6) The return envelope is awesome and I had the dress dropped in the mail by 8:30am. 7) I never heard back/got a receipt to see if they refunded my money for the dress since it didn't fit. Overall: OK experience. Liked how easy ordering and returning was-would have liked to get a bit more help for the stylist and would have liked conformation of refund. It hasn't showed up on this billing cycle. Hopefully I don't have to call again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
The perfect dress for my Occasion!

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and pretty much every loved it and the color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Awesome dress. I got alot of compliments.

The fabric is beautiful and it just a gorgeous dress. It has a great shape so even if you dont have a waist line it will give you one. I got alot of compliments. The color is beautiful too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Very pretty, I got compliments all night!

It was very pretty and would recommend it. I got compliments all night. The material was nice to.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 18, 2013
Inspired artist aunt, now immortalized in oil!

I wore this dress for our family's 2011 black tie Christmas party. I was disappointed I didn't fit into the 0 (my normal size) but the material was very structured with little give. Regardless, the dress really did look amazing on me and was fairly flattering, especially the ruching on the waist. I got tons of compliments and enjoyed the RTR story telling to all my relatives ("you just rented it ONLINE??" :p). My aunt is an artist and was particularly smitten with my classic look in the dress and took a million pictures of me in an impromptu photoshoot. Just recently I discovered she actually painted one of the pictures and has entered the painting into a portrait contest! Seriously delivered RTR good job!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2013
Was wearing this beautiful Badgley Mischka while I met Miss America! Thank goodness rented that nite

I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel - and it was waiting for me at the concierge desk when I arrived! It was perfect. The dress wasn't SUPER small, I just usually end up wearing the smaller sizes - and this time I opted for the larger of my two sizes ordered. I usually wear a 2, and the two fit --- but the four looked better on me. That night, while in this beautiful emerald dress - I ran into the reigning MIss America!! WOW! Thank you rent the runway, for making me look fabulous that particular night!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Great color for a fall/winter formal event.

I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding in October. It was nice to wear something with some color in a sea of black dresses. I really liked the fit, the ruching along the mid section made the fit very flattering. This dress did run a little small and I ended up wearing the larger size as was suggested by some of the other reviews. I felt great and was comfortable all night long.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2013
I did not want to return it! LOVE this dress!

Fantastic dress!!! The color is stunning in person. I was beyond thrilled when I put this dress on. I'm so glad I read the reviews though before I rented. I'm normally a size 2 but I listened to the reviews and made sure to order size 4 (this was my backup dress). It fit like a glove. It's a little work to get into and zipper up, but when it's on it's simply fabulous. I paired it with the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch. The only thing I will mention is you will need some fashion tape to keep the neckline pieces down and flat. But other than that I would highly recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
beautiful fabric and cut, great for a formal affair.

This dress runs very small, I usually wear a size 4; the 8 was a snug fit, but I went with the 10 because I love to dance! I was able to take advantage of the 'try-it-on' promotion and I am so glad I did because I tried on the 6 and knew I would have to size up before the wedding. I received so many compliments on this shiny beautiful dress.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 23, 2013
Beautiful Color

It runs pretty small. I wear a 2 on a larger day, and had to go buy a body spanx to make sure there weren't any lumps and that I could actually fit into it. It was really pretty, but it's runs SMALL fyi!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
Georgeous emerald green dress

I wore this dress to an evening wedding. I'm typically a six, but the reviews suggested to go up a size and I'm glad I did. The eight fit just right! I definitely recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 1, 2013
Gorgeous color sexy and sophisticated!

I wore this dress to a charitable auction amid a variety of dresses including basic cocktail to floor length formal. I normally wear size 8-10 in dresses so in my opinion this dress ran very small. I received so many compliments on this dress! It was a little more form fitting than I would normally wear; however, my husband and brutally honest 11 year old daughter both encouraged me to wear it so I said what the heck! Due to the strategic placement of the ruching, this dress offers just the right camouflaging for curvy women. The one shoulder design gave it that extra "something". I paired this dress with the earrings mentioned and strappy Electra Gold Royal shoes by Nina. I would absolutely rent this again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
December 8, 2013
Great color, flattering fit!

I wore this for a Christmas party at home. I got so many compliments on the dress. Based on reviews I got a 6, and I'm glad I did. It was a tight squeeze, but it looked and felt good once it was on!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
December 8, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR, and it was fabulous. I'm a customer for life now!

I had a black tie optional Christmas party to attend, and really loved the color of this dress. I selected the size 10 with a size 12 as the backup. As several reviewers mentioned, this dress does run small, and it was clear that the 10 wouldn't make it up over my hips, but the 12 was a little larger, with the help of shape wear. You definitely want to wear shape wear (Spanx, etc.) with this dress, as it does show all the bumps and lumps. Thanks to being a little out of shape at the moment, I wore the dress with a strapless Flexees by Maidenform strapless body briefer, plus a Flexees easy-up firm control waist nipper, then sheer black control top hose. (Ladies, if you opt for a body briefer, go with a thong style or a slip style, as I felt like I had to really suck in my rear end to keep the briefer's panty lines from really standing out.) The color of this dress is a deep green and is GORGEOUS! I did find that the dress did ride up just a bit, but I think that was due to the shape wear to some degree. I found myself adjusting my dress from time to time, but it wasn't a big deal. I also rented the gold Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and Cara Accessories Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet, and they were perfect with this dress. I got tons and tons of compliments and felt really great in this dress. This was my first RTR experience, and I'll be a customer for life. I opted for a Shoshanna backup dress (the Black Leopard dress), and they only had the 10 available (the 12 wasn't available for my rental date). I think that the Shoshanna dress would have been a winner, too, had the 12 been available for me.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 14, 2013
Worn for a semi-formal holiday party. Flattering and glamorous.

Runs small, particularly through the hips (I also ordered a 2 and had to go for the 4, even though it was a little gappy in the bust). Hit just above the knee on my 5'2" frame.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Got complements all night.

So glad I ordered a size up. The 6 fit perfectly and was very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2014
Elegant design, stunning color, comfortable dress!

Overall, great dress for my black tie wedding event! It was so easy to wear and was a lot of fun to dance in. I got so many compliments throughout the night! This dress ran VERY small. I'm normally a size 6 but ultimately went with the 10! YIKES. I could have worn the 8 but it fit a little too perfectly and I wasn't sure if I'd be comfortable after dinner and dancing. In the very least, order 1 size up. The dress itself is gorgeous. The color is deep and has just enough shine to make you stand out. The cut is very flattering and forgiving. There's just a enough rouching across the front to hide any little flaws, and the fabric is thick enough to lay smoothly across curves. I wasn't sure how the shoulder would look on me, but it turned out fine. Had I tried this dress on before scheduling my blowout, I would have opted for an updo because keeping your hair down definitely conflicts with the style of this dress. Lastly, the bust did have plenty of room, but I'm only a B cup and did opt for a much larger size than I would normally ever wear, so that could have been a factor. On the plus side, this dress can probably fit bustier ladies if you size up (and can more than handle a padded bra on ladies with A/B cups).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very flattering, match very well with gold accessories

Very nice dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2014
Sometimes, less is more.

The color was beautiful. I rented it as a backup, but sometimes less is more. I rented a 10, based on others suggestions, and it certainly did not look "big" . Its about the fit, not the number.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove.

Gorgeous dress, fit like a glove, size 2 fit like a 0 though. But luckily, I knew that from other reviews so it wasn't a problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 21, 2014
Show Stopper

Great dress, that didn't look like "everyone" else's dress. Definitely stood out in a crowd and got attention from all different types of people with very different style. My husband kept forgetting calling it a Boom-shacka-lacka dress instead of Badgley Mischka because he said that was easier to say and definitely highlighted certain areas :)

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, but not necessarily work appropriate.

Pro: I LOVED this color--it was absolutely gorgeous for my fall event. Con: The fit was a little snug and a little short. Although it was beautiful and may have been perfect for a different occasion, I felt a little uncomfortable wearing it at a work event. I'm fairly small in the upper body and it was very tight across my chest.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2014
First RTR experience, and loved it

I ordered both the 6 and 8, and then switched out the 6 for a 10 at the last minute because the dress is so fitted. The RTR customer service representative was incredibly helpful and overnighted the size 10. I'm pear shaped, so it was more fitted around my hips, but the ruching hid any odd wrinkles when I walked. I love the color and style of the dress, and I wish I could have kept it for myself!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
June 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress in a striking color.

This dress looks fantastic on. It is definitely sized small, and I wish I had ordered one size up bc I was slightly worried about the tight fit, but I squeezed into it, and I loved it so much, I had to wear it! It's a really rich emerald green color in person which makes the dress feel even fancier. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
Gorgeous Color!

I wanted to have a dress that was not my standard black formal dress. The emerald is perfect and really stands out. I'm glad that RTR recommended getting a size up because it does run small. The rushing is flattering and helped since the fabric doesn't stretch. This was the first time I also rented accessories and was very happy with my earrings and bracelets.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 23, 2013
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress - I returned it for a credit, but it's still very pretty

This dress is beautiful and is a deep emerald color. It would have been perfect for the Wizard of OZ themed gala I was attending. Unfortunately for us wider hipped ladies I think you might want to consider ordering 2 sizes up, and definitely one size up. I also have a wide torso, so I could get the zipper past my waist on the 8, but not past the bustline. The 6 was just altogether too small.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 27, 2014
Runs small!!!

Couldn't zip it up, even though I'd ordered a size larger than I usually wear (since other reviewers had warned about the sizing). Good thing I had ordered a second dress, as well! This one was useless to me.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 14, 2014
Wonderful dress!

The shoulder detail makes it stand out in a crowd. Tight in the hips, size up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
December 7, 2011
Beautiful Dress for Holidays

Wore this dress during a formal holiday date with my husband. Loved the style and color but wish I had gone a size up! I usually wear a 4 and it was VERY form fitting. Because of this I advise wearing spanx underneath, especially if you have an hour glass shape.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!

Loved this dress! Great fabric and color. It seemed to have a turquoise tint, but most thought it looked emerald green. It definitely runs small. I'm normally a 4 which was skin tight, and even the 6 was tight but fit well for the most part. One thing to be aware of, I was running around in it all night working an event, and it does ride up. Also, the top part by the collarbone seemed to bubble up a bit, but I was probably the only one that noticed. The ruching fabric made it very flattering, and the material on the shoulder makes it look fancier, not 80's as I originally thought it did in the model picture. I highly recommend it as long as you buy 1-2 sizes bigger!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
The color, fit and flare of this dress definitely combined to get the "WOW!" factor I was going for!

I normally wear a 6, but decided to get the 8 just in case the hips/chest were weird, and I ended up wearing an 8, which fit very nicely. I don't think I would've been able to eat dinner in the 6! The material is very flattering and comfortable; I wore this dress for several hours, both to a sit-down, formal dinner and later to a chic afterparty and it definitely made the transition seamlessly. Got tons of compliments, especially on the color/fit/shoulder detail.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2012
Beautiful Emerald Dress!!

I origionally rented this dress in a 6 and an 8. The 6 became unavailable a few days before my rental. RTR emailed and called to let me know and to give me the option of renting another dress no charge. I had two events in the same night and ended up changing in between events. I loved both dresses so much and still could not decide which one I favored. The emerald color of this dress was amazing and great for my work Holiday party. The dress runs very small. The 8 fit perfectly with spanx! with out them, the dress was very snug in the hips and back side...other than that I loved this dress. So classy and beautiful!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Ultimate compliment: "You've got the best taste" (thanks to RTR!)

I wore this dress to an annual fundraising dinner where most of the women wear long gowns. I wanted to go short this year, and was so glad I did! The dress was comfortable yet snug. I actually wore a convertible bra underneath (over one shoulder) for extra support, as this dress doesn't have much structure. That required some creative use of fashion tape to hide the straps, but all said and done - it was perfect! Gorgeous color and material with a classic look, and the one shoulder was fashionable without being too trendy, so I fit in with the mostly older crowd. I paired with black satin pumps and simple sparkly earrings.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149lbs
April 26, 2013
Father of the bride told me I looked beautiful!

When I first pulled the 2 sizes out of the bag I thought "THERE IS NO WAY I WILL FIT INTO THIS!!!" I didn't even try with the 8, but after some very awkward and unique positions, I zipped up the 10. Once it was zipped, it was a beauty! It just needed to stretch out a little bit. I loved this dress. The one shoulder accent was stunning, and the material was very flattering. This dress made me feel like 2 Million Bucks! I would definitely wear this dress again.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×