Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

867 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 700
Large 43
Photos 616
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I could have gone with the 4 or the 6, but chose the 4 which was more fitted and therefore more flattering. I'm 5'8 and got the regular length, it was perfect to wear with flats, but would not have worked with even a low heel.
Emmy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for a dress up date night!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had originally ordered another Badgley Mischka dress and it ended up not fitting properly, but thanks to RTR's fantastic customer service they had this dress to me by noon the next day. This is such a fun, flattering dress and I didn't want to take it off! The color is even more outstanding in person, compliments all night long :) I wore the long with approx 3 1/2-4 in. heels and it still reached the floor. Paired it with the Ella Carter Ashley necklace and it looked wonderful!
Chelsea4
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

This dress seriously fits perfectly!!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect! I got so many compliments on it. The length was perfect for me ( I'm 5'9" and wore flats). The color was amazing. I seriously have no complaints from the dress other than the zipper was tough to zip up past the waist because of the fabric. The dress was super comfortable and was so fun to dance in!!! As a first time rent the runway user this was an amazing experience.
Lori
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Great dress - easy to wear and amazing color.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length is perfect for heels (I wore the R), and the fit is comfortable and easy to get around with. I pretty consistently wear a 12, so the fit is also very true to size. I didn't even try on the backup dresses, this fit so perfectly I wore it to two events!
greer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Best dressed! Photographed great.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. It was very comfortable and the color was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Jan 21, 2015

Loved this dress! So many complements on the color and how it moved. Great fit, so comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 3 inch heel and it hit the ground perfect. Beautiful dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful dress that fit perfectly! Love this concept!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. Love that RTR allows you to get 2 dresses, since I am sometimes in between sizes. Great value and easy to ship back. Would definitely use RTR again for formal wear.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

I wore this to a formal military ball. It fit perfectly and I received multiple compliments on it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of the dress was definitely snug so it fit me but I can see how it might be tight on other women. I also ordered a 0R since sometimes I can fit into a 0 in dresses and the waist was way too tight. If you're going to get two dresses, definitely go a size bigger than you think you might need instead of smaller.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Wore this to a black tie business gala.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7" so I struggled in picking long versus regular. If you are wearing heels, definitely long. It brushed the ground with 2 1/2" heels but the regular would have been way too short. I knew no one at the gala but was stopped 3 times and told the dress was stunning. Very true to size and fit perfectly. Great fit for someone with a little belly (like after having 3 kids!). Highly recommend this dress.
Ruthsabel
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Jan 24, 2015

So many compliments, everyone loved this dress and it was comfortable enough to dance all night!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was very flattering to my tummy. I am 5'6" and dress was long enough to still wear heels. Note: need a bra adjuster or wear strapless bra.
WMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Perfect for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually cannot rent maxi or long dresses because I am only 5'4", but the petite was perfect even with heels. I have a larger bust and this dress was perfect because it was looser fitting in that area and tighter in the waist. I know of friends with smaller busts that have rented this dress and it was also flattering on them. The color is gorgeous and overall it is a classic dress. You pretty much can't go wrong with this dress.
RTR Customer
Jan 27, 2015

Perfect dress for a formal wedding

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and super flattering fit. Dress does run a bit long
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Fantastic night !!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental and it was amazing!!! The fit was perfect for my body type and the fit was true to size. I am 5-9 and 2" shoes were perfect for the length of the 8L size.
Kristine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

So comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great and just swept the floor with 4" heels. The full skirt was beautiful but a little challenging to sit in. I hot so many compliments on this dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Air Force Awards Banquet

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and easy to move around in.
kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Great color, super comfortable, awkward armholes, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress to work the SAG awards, so I looked for something that fit in on the red carpet, but was still comfortable to run around in and felt conservatively, professional around my colleagues and clients. I am normally an 8 (5'6", 150ish lbs) and while the 8R zipped fine it majorly cut in around my arms and back fat and looked horrific. I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little more forgiving, but I was still messing with the armpit area all night trying to cover up that problem area. Since i went with the bigger size to fix the arm area, my waist was not as cinched in as i would have liked. I also found it to be a little short. with NO shoes on it barely touches the floor, so with my small maybe 2" heels it was off the ground quite a bit which looked silly, but was easy to walk. PROS - the flowy material is incredibly comfortable and you barely feel like you're wearing anything. I was so thankful to be able to move. I read people say you could wear a racer-back bra, but i think that's a stretch, definitely had to wear a strapless. Needless to say, I did get lots of compliments which was lovely :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Vivid colors and flattering cut.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredible color and fit. I'm 5'3", and I wore 5" heels so that the gown just swept the ground. I received compliments all night long. Would highly recommend!
Monica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

I felt great in the dress. Great color. Wore to a formal wedding in the city.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great. Covered my large (36H) chest without making me feel uncomfortable. Dress was flowing without being bulky. I received tons of complements and really felt great in the dress. Great experience with renttherunway. Looking forward to using them again.
leslie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Feb 4, 2015

Arrived on time, despite snowstorm.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5"8 and 190 pounds. I ordered the 14r and 12l. 14 r was too short. The 12l would have been perfect but the zipper (like other shoppers stated) did not zip properly. I did not wear this dress because of the zipper issue.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

This azure knockout had me looking like royalty!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gave me a bust where I was lacking, flowed like water, and the color just BURST from the fabric! Another RTR rockstar of a dress, I loved wearing this, dancing in it, and HATED taking it off to send it back!! The zipper stuck a little on the way up which had me nervous. Luckily, I was getting ready with three other people, with a little assistance, we had it zipped up eventually, so have faith. I'm 6'1" and, to my delight, this full-length proved JUST THAT! I wore flats, as I often do, but the dress grazed the ground gracefully. Would recommend to anyone looking for wow-factor!
audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Perfect fit! Great for everyone, but taller women, this ones for you!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect fit! Being a very tall woman, I have had trouble finding a great floor length dress. Everything is just too short or dragging on the floor, until THIS showstopper. The color is vibrant, the fabric is elegant and flows beautiful on the dance floor, and the fit is devine. It showed a beautiful shoulder line with tapered straps and the cut perfect for any waistline. It even allowed for cake! Badgley Mischka always above and beyond. I will rent (or buy) in the future.
olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Amazing

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 0R and 2R. I was a little disappointed with the length. The 0R length was slightly shorter then the 2R. I ended up going with the 0R because the top of the dress covered more and I could wear my bra without showing. This dress is light in weight and prefect for a formal affair. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome, I was able to wear the 2R with a 3in heel and it was perfect! It was really comfortable and the skirt made it really flattering. Also, a great dress for anyone who loves to dance!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Many compliments on this really beautiful and very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, however like many others my height said it is a bit long even with my heels. I used the hem tape for a few pieces in the front to make walking in the dress easier and it worked great! I wore this to a black tie wedding in DC at a museum, it was very comfortable and I received several compliments! I would definitely rent again!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

I LOVED the color of this dress.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Both the 2L and 4L fit, but I went with the 2L. I would highly recommend it. I was wearing 6 inch heels, and it was 3 inches from the floor
Lillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This was my first time doing RTR and I was so pleased with the entire experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! The size fit as expected and the length was great. I am 5'10" and wore short wedge sandals and the regular was still long enough. Perfect for an elegant, but not flashy, dress. The blue is nice and bright also--not too dark. I just wore some sparkly earrings and a bangle, no need for a necklace!
Rama
Age: 29
Feb 13, 2015

Beautiful dress, great service - RTR is amazing !

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress for perfect and was so flowy. Received tons of compliments and people kept telling I looked like a flower when I danced. The dress is a great color and is super comfortable to wear all night. I am 5'10" and rented a long. I could wear 2" heel and the dress hit the floor perfectly.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Elegant, yet Comfortable dress and easy to Dance in!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both and eight regular and a 10 regular I normally take a size 10 pants. The eight fit perfectly and I am 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect! The dress did not drag on the floor. It was easy to move in at a wedding and look beautiful on the dance floor. I also rented the matching bangles which completed the outfit. Rent the runway is so easy!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Everyone loved the dress and i absolutely did as well. Love at first sight!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5,6 and my heels were about 3 inches. Still touched the floor a bit!
RTR Customer
Feb 16, 2015

Very comfortable dress for Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10 fit better but we were going to be walking around so I wore the 12 which was a little bigger but very comfortable. Beautiful dress
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Such a comfortable dress and I loved the vibrant blue!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size in the chest and waist, but the regular was long - I had to wear higher heels than usual. As I said, the dress was comfortable, didn't rub under the arms, and flowed so elegantly as I walked. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Lovely color and texture. Felt truly elegant!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well throughout the waist, a bit loose in the bust and I should have gotten it long. I'd suggest double sided tape to hide any undergarments and absolutely do long if you're going to wear heels. But otherwise, I loved my entire RTR experience.
Staci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Received many compliments on the stunning color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and true to size! I am about 5'5" and wore maybe a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect. Would recommend this for any formal event or wedding.
Nan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

I got tons of complements on this gown. Wore it to a Mardi Gras ball. Comfy and elegant!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ft 7 in tall and I ordered the long. It was a little long with the evening shoes I had purchased (about 2 1/2 inch heels) so I had to wear other shoes. Since we were at a Mardi Gras ball where the floor gets nasty as the night progresses, I didn't want it actually touching the floor. The fit was true to size. It was very comfortable. I was able to move around and it did not cut me around the shoulders and under my arms like some cuts do.
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2015

The color was beautiful and dress was flattering. I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt glamorous!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2015

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to the size! Length was perfect! Loved the color too!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

The dress was beautiful and I received a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress is pretty true to size. I ordered both a 2L and 4L because I read a lot of reviews that stated the dress ran a little short if you like to wear heels. I ended up wearing the 2L (I am 5'7) and with the 3 1/2 inch heels I was wearing the dress was a tiny bit too long (had to hold it up to dance to make sure I didn't step all over it). However, other than the length being a little too long, the dress is absolutely beautiful. The 2R would probably have been too short to wear with heels.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

AMAZING customer service! I would hands down recommend and have to everyone I know to try renting!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is even more stunning in person! I got tons of compliments and felt like the belle of the ball in this dress. It's simple and sophisticated just what I needed for a military dining out event. The size is spot of and the waist accentuates a the smallest part of a woman's natural waist. This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric feels AMAZING on, silky inside and beautiful light chiffon inside.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2015

The color and the waist.

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a larger bust (36DD) so I had to size up to make it work. I felt really good in the dress but it was kind of uncomfortable to sit in, once again because of the chest. The length was good - in the pic I'm in flats and could've worn heels.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Cultural Trust Black Tie Fundraiser - Hollywood Party.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me - 5'7" even with heels on, but I got used to lifting it. Comfortable. Many compliments on the dress, the color and my look in the dress. Added the clip just for extra but subtle bling.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×