Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1726 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(1179)
Small
(91)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Fabulous Maid of Honor dress
This dress fit like a dream. I have a new baby and was concerned about the chest area but there was plenty of room and snug in the waist to accentuate curves. The petite length was perfect for my 5'1" to 5'2" frame.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a black tie wedding and received countless compliments. Super flattering and beautiful.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
I got sooo many complements on this dress!!
Love the fit of this dress. I probably could have gotten away with a regular instead of long though. I'm 5'7" and without heels the dress was a good 4" too long. But with my heels it was perfect (they were pretty steep heels....) . It fit just as I'd hoped it would around the waist and bust area! I would totally rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 6, 2016
I didn't wear this because it wasn't right for the event but it's beautiful.
Fit well. Beautiful fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 3, 2016
Absolutely goregous!
I rented this dress as a backup option for a formal event and looking back, I'm kicking myself for not wearing it! The blue is a stunning color - simply beautiful. I love that the top was a perfect fit with a flowy skirt that helps hide any problem areas on the bottom half. I would for sure rent again and next time; this will be my number one choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2016
Beautiful color. Stunning dress.
Classic and timeless. I wish I could have kept this dress. The blue is beautiful and flattering to all skin tones. I'm 5'3" and with 3" heels, the dress was the perfect length. Could not have worked out better.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
May 2, 2016
The dress was gorgeous and in beautiful condition. The fit was perfect and I felt amazing in it.
I am 5'8" and wore 5" heels and still stepped on the dress at times. I would probably rent the regular for someone my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
#prom2016chaperone
The color was great. I thought the size was true but I am 5'8 and it would've been too short if I would've picked a shoe with much of a heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
May 15, 2016
Stunning dress!
This dress was perfect for a 6:30 wedding. I recently gave birth to twin girls, and this dress helped cover up my remaining baby bump. The zipper was a little tough, but definitely worth it! I received numerous compliments on the dress!! I am 5'4'' 145 lbs and needed 3" heels. The dress made me feel stunning!
Angela May 25, 2016
What size did you order?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2016
So many compliments from both men and women on the color of this dress!
Love this dress! I've rented in other colors in the past and will definitely rent again. You can wear a regular bra and the dress is very comfortable. I'm 5'9 and the regular just made it to floor with flat sandals on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2016
Loved this dress!
Super comfortable and flattering. Got so may comments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 22, 2016
Wedding Guest Dress
The dress itself is gorgeous and fits perfectly received so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2016
Felt like I was walking on clouds!
This dress moved so beautifully! I absolutely loved the color and the length was great with 4" heels! I did not want to take the dress off! Flowy fabric, great walking and dancing. The one thing is DO NOT pair with a sequin/sparkly anything or jewelry that might snag it! My bracelet got snagged once minimally but the purse snagged it a bunch as I wore it on shoulder/hip. :( This dress is flawless though! Just loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 25, 2016
I loved the dress!
I wore this tons wedding and It was really comfortable to wear. It is true that the "sash" is snug and the zipper is VERY hard to get up. I wore the 6R and it fit perfect. I'm 5'3 145lbs 36B and I wore 3in heels. The 6R perfectly swept the floor. The 8P was just a bit baggy in the chest area and I felt like I had more fabric in the skirt area, although the sash area was a bit more comfortable. Ultimately chose to wear the 6R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
May 26, 2016
Dancing is so fun in such a free flowing dress!
Fit well. The zipper sticks a bit even on the hanger. Very comfortable. Glamorous with lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2016
Perfect fit, very comfortable
This was my first time using RTR. I wore this to a May wedding. I don't usually wear long dressed but I absolutely loved this one. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it. You can easily dress it up or down. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2016
My first RTR!
Loved this dress! It fits true to size although I will say it was a teeny bit snug at the waist but not uncomfortable. I'm 5'7 and two and a half inch heels were perfect, I never stepped on the dress and it flowed beautifully, very nice movement. Best part was not needing to wear a bra or any kind of spanx, our event was outdoors so hosiery wasn't necessary. Made for a very comfortable evening. I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 2, 2016
Stood out in a room of black dresses!
Loved it! So comfy, wore to a black tie wedding. Got compliments all night! Had so much fun dancing in it & being able to breathe!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2016
Beautiful
I tried on the 12 and it fit great except for I couldn't get it zippered up on my back bc of my Large chest... I had to wear the 14 bc I am 36/38 DD -- bc of that the dress was a little big... Outside of that - the dress was great -- the zipper when it got to the waistband got stuck and we had to fight to get it zipped up.. Wish there was a way to grease it up! Hubby said he thought the zipper was put on backwards and that is why it doesn't zip properly..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
June 4, 2016
This gown fit me perfectly. I had lots of compliments And I looked like a queen.
The size was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie gala
I initially selected the green version of this dress in 10L and ended up having to go up a size because of the tightness in the stitching on the empire waist band. I'm almost 5'8" and wanted to make sure that the dress was long enough with heels. The 10L was perfect, but the 12L was a little longer so I had to be careful that myself and others didn't step on the dress. Rent the Runway was great to work with when the 10L didn't work and was great to offer suggestions to make sure that I got a dress that would work quickly. All in all I loved the dress and received many compliments all night long. I wish it would have been a little more fitted and didn't like having to go up a size, a 10.5 would have been ideal! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2016
Great color, super comfy and flowy.
Loved this dress! The color was gorgeous in person, it's a brighter blue than I expected. If you're short, get the petite! I am usually a 6, but I'm 5'4" and the regular size was really long. The 8P fit the same all over, but was just short enough that the dress barely skimmed the floor in 4" heels. I'm busty and it had something of a uni-boob effect, but it was a great fit in the waist. Paired with an orange statement necklace, which livened it up a little and was a good contrast.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 9, 2016
Flattering dress, beautiful color
Flattering dress for a formal fundraiser. Stood out in a sea of black - the blue is vibrant which is hard to tell in pictures. The full skirt is so fun and I got tons of compliments. I wore flats with an 8L and am 5'8 3/4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
June 12, 2016
Perfect fit, amazing color and seamless experience!
I absolutely loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! The fit was amazong and hugged my waist at just the right spot, very flattering flow of the skirt as well. Color was more vivid in person and was lovely. Zipper required some assistance but once it crossed the seam, the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
June 12, 2016
Not flattering on a full bust
Dress was ok- but made my 36DD's look huge- not a flattering cut- very frumpy. I think tall and thin would look great- but as curvy girl- I just looked big..color was ok, nothing special - all around just not a great dress for me
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2016
Charity Gala
This dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
June 15, 2016
The dress fit like a glove and I received complements all night!
Fit great around my rib cage and chest. Drew attention to my waist and fell nice over my postpartum tummy and legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 16, 2016
Great color and fit
The fit was great on this dress! My husband and I had a little trouble with the zipper at the waist part where the rushing is but other then that I was highly satisfied!! It's very flattering and I was comfortable all night. I'm glad I ordered the long because it hit perfectly with my heels. I wore 2 1/2" heels and I'm 5'10". I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2016
Vibrant blue and very comfortable!
This was my backup dress. i put it on after my event so that i could take a pic for this review. The color is gorgeous and it's comfortable. I just didn't think it did much for my pear shape/wide hips. The zipper is tough...you will definitely need someone to help you. I added a wide elastic belt and I think it changed the whole look! I'm 5'5" and with heels, the length was perfect. Someone at my table wore this dress, so my first choice ended up being the right one :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
Loved the color and the length! Comfortable!
Loved this dress but it is a struggle to zip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2016
I felt like a princess...
It is a most amazing, super comfortable, and beautiful dress. It does run long as most designer dresses and I'm so glad I took backup size in petite. I'm 5'4" and needed 4P.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
I wore the size 4 and it was true to size. It was very comfortable and I received several compliments. I wore this to a winter wedding and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 28, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Great dress. I have received so many compliments on the color alone. The middle band of the dress is pretty snug and the rest is so Flowy so you really don't need any form of spanx. I did wear a strapless bra because a regular one showed with the cut of the dress. I'm 5'3 and wore the dress with heels and it was perfect length. Barefoot (while dancing) I did need to lift the dress up. I rented some Kate Spade jewelry to pair with it and it worked perfectly. It was such a comfy material with layers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2016
Black tie wedding
Very much enjoyed wearing this dress and got a lot of compliments. Color was beautiful, dress was comfortable. It did require a strapless bra, which I'm not sure I anticipated from the photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 28, 2016
Beautiful color, petite size is still long
The dress was beautiful! The color was very vibrant and I loved it! The layered fabric also made this really fun to dance in. As others have mentioned, it's hard to zip over the center band by yourself. But as long as you have someone else to help you should be fine. I had hoped that by ordering the petite size, the length would fit me better, but sadly it was still really long. Granted I'm only 5' tall so everything runs a little long on me, even petites. But even in 3 inch heels this dress dragged on the ground. Just something to think about if you're super short like I am.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2016
Great classic dress!
This dress fit well and was comfortable to spend a night in! The color was great and I received a lot of compliments. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 30, 2016
The dress was perfect I got so many compliments on it
The fit was perfect I was unsure at first but a great over all fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 9, 2016
Perfect dress
Loved the color. A lot of compliments. Very comfortable. Didn't have to wear a bra or spanx! I left the back a little bit unzippered and clipped the top to give it a more open back look. Worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 9, 2016
Perfect blue for a 4th of July wedding.
This dress was beautiful, but does run a little small, especially if you are larger cheated like myself. I just barely got the 8 to zipper up and felt a little constricted across the chest with the dress on, but because of the material, you couldn't tell! I received many compliments on the color and style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
I absolutely adored this dress! It was perfect for a formal wedding and has a great skirt that looks so pretty when you dance (even if you have no rhythm like me). The color is super rich, the material is lovely and it was so comfortable. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. Could not have been sadder to send it home.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×