Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1642 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1132)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2017
I felt elegant and comfortable!
This is THE BEST dress if you're a stately woman. I'm 6 feet tall, and it was almost too long for me, so for sure order the short/petite one if you're not tall. But, if you're a woman with a body (and good shoulders), this is an absolutely perfect dress. The drape was so flattering, and it flowed in a very appealing way. It was the most comfortable formal dress I've ever worn. The color is rich.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2017
So comfy and elegant
This dress was beautiful and true to size. I was nervous the top would be too tight or too loose but it was perfect. I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs and a 34C and I wore a 4 regular. This dress was great to dance in. I wore it to an Indian wedding and we did A LOT of new dance moves! I never had to pull or tug the dress. It was just perfect. The color is brilliant and vivid.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 13, 2017
So comfortable and got a lot of compliments
This dress is like wearing fancy pajamas. I was worried it would be too formal for the wedding I was going to, but the color and the material made it so that it could be dressed up or down. I received a lot of compliments and was very happy with my choice. I did have to wear a strapless bra just because I am a bit paranoid about bra straps showing. Also, the 6R would have worked fine as well, but I have a large ribcage so right wear the waist was on the dress looked a bit too tight on me so the 8R worked great. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 250lbs
September 13, 2017
This was a perfect maternity dress for me, but would be perfect not pregnant as well!
This was my back up dress and ending up being the best one. The color is amazing, and the fit was great. I'm 7 months pregnant, and this hit above my belly and then was flowy below that. It was perfect for a wedding on Cape Cod, and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 12, 2017
great dress
fit was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
September 12, 2017
Felt really beautiful in this dress!
I LOVE this dress!! It fit really well; the empire waist hides tummy rolls, and I got a ton of compliments on this dress the evening I wore it. The waist was a little snug, and the zipper was so hard to zip that there's no way I could have done it by myself. But otherwise, this dress was amazing - it felt good, fit well, flowed prettily... just a really awesome dress if you want to feel beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2017
Dress fit well and I was complimented all evening
Aside from the zipper sticking getting the dress on, it fit great. Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 11, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable and perfect for a black tie wedding.
I typically wear a size 8 and this was a bit snug. The zipper would stick at a certain spot which was terrifying since it was a rental and I didn't want the fabric to tear or zipper to break. I received so many compliments. It was flowy, fun to dance in and walk around. The 8R was a perfect length - I wore bright pink flats for an extra pop of color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 10, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable!
This was my back up dress. RTR overnighted it to me after two other dresses didn't quite fit right. Pulled this out of the bag, slipped it on and was out the door 3 minutes later! Received so many compliments! Wore two inch heels and it was the perfect length. There is a lot of fabric so it was a bit tricky walking up and down stairs but overall an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 10, 2017
The perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit like a dream, wasn't too long and hugged my curves in all the right places. The color was beautiful and the fabric was just the right weight for early fall in DC. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
September 7, 2017
elegant black tie wedding
I liked this dress but did not love the neckline...I didn't like it without a necklace, but found it difficult to wear a necklace because of the pleated bodice. That observation aside, it was an easy comfortable dress to wear, and a dress that hides bulges and whatever. Great dancing dress. Loved the color. There was a woman at the same event in the red color, and she looked great.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 7, 2017
Felt great and looked extremely polished for a black tie wedding.
When I first tried this dress on, my husband looked at me and said "that dress does everything for your body that you could hope for from a dress." It was very comfortable and accentuated my curves without clinging or looking too baggy. Fit great in the bust and was the perfect length to wear with low heels. The only issue was the zipper, which had a hard time making it over the gathering at the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
September 4, 2017
Loved this shade of blue!
I got so many compliments! I loved how flowy it could get whenever it was breezy
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2017
The color is incredible!
The dress moves beautifully when dancing. I would have needed the 4L if I chose heels. I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2017
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I rented this dress for a more formal wedding and absolutely loved it! It cinched at the right spot at my waist and flowed out, making it elegant but also perfect for dancing. The color was also perfect. I received so many compliments! I wasn't sure about the length, but at 5'7", the regular fell perfectly with flats. If you want to wear heels, definitely get the long version.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 23, 2017
Beautiful dress, felt amazing!
This dress fit great, I am 5'7" and my normal size fit right and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and got tonnes of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 22, 2017
Show stopping
This was my first and most favorite RTR dress. The color is stunning and the fit is absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments in this dress! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
August 15, 2017
Beautiful flowy blue gown!
This was my back-up dress, because my 2nd size wasn't available in my original choice, but I loved it! The color was incredible and it was incredibly comfortable. My only issue was the length. I'm 5'3" and wore 3" heels and it was still a bit long, but I got used to it and still was able to dance the night away.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 14, 2017
The fit and length were perfect. Did not require a very high heel at all.
True to size. Very comfortable. Complements all night long
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 14, 2017
Lovely dress
Both the 2R and the 4R fit well - the 2R was a little more snug in the bust area, but I ended up wearing the 2R because the 4R was a little too long with 2.5" heels. The dress flowed nicely and was beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2017
Absolutely loved the dress. RTR made my night
I rented this dress for an end of the summer formal party at the camp I work at. I was nervous about whether to choose my free extra rental in a different length or size but ended up selecting two sizes both in R. I was relieved that with my 3 inch heels, the R was still long enough. I am 5'6" and would recommend the R for anyone near my height. The original size I selected, the 6, also fit so well that I never even tried on the 8. The dress is very light for its length and the color is beautiful. I received so many compliments in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2017
Conservative and Comfy!
This dress was perfect for a military ball! It is conservative and comfortable. The color is gorgeous. I gave 4 stars because there was a little too much fabric on the top for my small bust, but otherwise a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
August 11, 2017
I loved the way I looked!
Zipper was hard to zip up past the bunch around the mid abdomen. Everyone complimented how I looked. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2017
Formal evening was fun.
This dress was so comfortable! It is light, and flowy. I am only 5'3" and i would recommend any taller than that to go ahead and order the regular (or even the long) length. Even with flats in the petite length it was too short. I called RTR and they overnighted a regular length dress that was perfect. It just swept the floor, but didn't stumble over it or anything. Excellent dress, and even better customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
August 8, 2017
Beautiful dress.
Fits true to size; wish I owned the dress! Beautiful.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
August 3, 2017
Pretty dress, nice color
I wore this dress 23 weeks pregnant. It fit well, but with the wide band I sized up from 8 to 10 and I definitely could not have worn it in the 3rd trimester. It is pretty simple so I glammed it up with some big sparkly earrings and a bracelet and an updo and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2017
Gorgeous dress at a gorgeous castle!
This dress fit perfectly! I was a little nervous renting a long dress as I'm quite short (5'2"), but the petite sized paired with heels worked perfectly!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2017
Made me feel glamorous!
This dress was amazing! I am 5-08 about 150 lbs and this dress made me feel so beautiful. I wore it with 3 inch heels for part of the night and flip flops while dancing and the length worked with both. I think the short would have been too short. The color is great a true cobalt blue, it was a light flowy dress perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2017
Stunning dress!
This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I am sold! The dress was stunning!! The fabric floated! The zippers on both sizes were very difficult to get up...I had to have help but was ultimately able to zip the dress. No give in the fabric so it is tight across your upper rib cage. The dress is long even with 4 inch heels. Got many compliments on the beautiful color! Loved this dress and would highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2017
Felt like a goddess!
I'm wearing four inch heels in this photo and the long fell perfectly. I got soooo many compliments on this dress! It moves beautifully too. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 23, 2017
Beautiful dress
The zipper gets stuck but it's gorgeous on. I wear a 12/14 and the dress was a little tight but still comfortable. The dress was a 14p, I am 5'4" and it came to the ground. Lots of compliments!!!
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 21, 2017
Gorgeous but still so comfortable!
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect. The dress was a little hard to zip past the touching, like most dresses with that feature, but was so flattering on. Got so many compliments and the color is so much more vibrant in person. Was comfortable all night! Will definitely be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 20, 2017
I felt incredibly elegant and classy in this dress. I got so many compliments on it!
I ordered a 2R (which is normally my size) and a 0R as backup. Both sizes fit really well, but I ended up wearing the 0R as it was a little shorter and wouldn't be touching the floor (I wore 3" heels).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2017
LOVED this dress
I would've been more comfortable in a size 4R, but that wasn't available in the blue. Still love this dress. Very flattering. I had to wear pretty high heels though to get away with the regular length.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2017
The color was beautiful and the dress fit perfectly.
I was unsure about the dress code for the wedding, but the dress is long and nice enough to fit black tie and flowy and fun enough to fit a more casual dress code. I got the 12R and 12P. I ended up wearing the 12P so I could wear flats and the length was perfect. As other reviewers said, the dress is almost impossible to zip at the waist. If you will be getting dressed alone, do not rent this dress. To zip, my husband had to use two hands to pull the sides of the zipper together, while I pulled down below the zipper to add some tension with one hand, and used my other hand to pull the zipper up. I was pretty sweaty after we finally got the thing zipped. That is the only reason I am taking away one star. Otherwise, great dress for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2017
Flowy Perfection That Photographs Great
Wore this for my engagement pictures, which we did partially on the beach at sunset. The color was magnificent, and I loved the way the dress caught the wind a bit. I'm a busy gal with some curves, and I think it was pretty flattering. You can also wear it with a normal bra! The dress also comes in red and a watercolor pattern, if blue isn't your hue. Great rental, would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 15, 2017
Amazing bridesmaid dress
My friend picked this dress as the bridesmaid dress for her formal wedding, and I couldn't be happier that she did. The dress color was amazing against our bouquets and was flattering on all the bridesmaids. And ordering from rtr was hassle free and such a bargain compared to buying a bridesmaids dress I'd never wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 9, 2017
How easy it was
I loved this dress and didn't want to return it. Only bad thing I will say is the zipper was really hard to zip where there's a lot of fabric but that wouldn't stop me from order it again. I got so many complements at the wedding I wore it to.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 7, 2017
Worn as a maternity bridesmaids dress. Dress accommodated the bump nicely
Currently 6 months pregnant with kiddo #2. My belly and bust increased a lot faster this time around. Went up quite a few sizes to make sure the bump would fit, glad I did. The only draw back is that it was slightly loose around the upper bust area. Nothing that couldn't be fixed with some double sided tape. Nice color, great flow fabric. All around a great dress for the occasion.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2017
I was thrilled I looked so nice and it was such an easy process!
I thought I would be a 4 but the 6 fit and was just a bit on the snug size but not uncomfortable. I really felt pretty in the dress and would recommend it to others. The only con is that two other women at the wedding were wearing the same dress! I'm not sure if they rented it as well but maybe that would be a great feature to have - where a note pops up in red saying telling you that a certain number of people in the area have rented the same dress for a particluar date. Or maybe they had purchased it not sure. I got over it quickly and had a great time dancing and enjoying myself!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×