Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1758 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(1198)
Small
(93)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
July 11, 2016
Love it

It fit well and made me look great, it was a little long with my heels and so that's why I didn't wear it because I didn't want to fall and trip over the dress but the color is amazing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 12, 2016
Simply perfect

I couldn't have been happier with this dress. True to size and the length was just right with a short heel.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 12, 2016
Great first RTR experience!

I loved this dress, it was a very flattering fit and I got tons of compliments. The 4 was tight in my ribs so I wore the 6.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 13, 2016
Wore this to an Indian wedding

For a little tight around the underarms but fit well once I got the right size. Sizing is a little small. Typically I'm a size 8 and I wore a 12

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2016
Lightweight and a beautiful color

I'm 5'9 and wore the long length with a 2.5ish inch wedge. I could have gone slightly higher. This dress is lightweight even for summer and easy to wear. I'm generally a size 8 so I'd say this runs a tad small through the waist and bust but probably not a full size. Gorgeous color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 23, 2016
Classy and flattering

This Drs fit my body perfect. I was really nervous about renting a gown without trying it on but when I tried this dress on I was in love!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Bust size: 36DD
July 27, 2016
Great for summer formal wedding

I unfortunately don't have a photo of me in the dress as we unexpectedly had to cut the night short; but this is the second time I felt this designer ran small in the chest area (which I should have made more attention to). Definitely order a size up if you have a larger chest. But it was flowy and very light to wear!

Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 29, 2016
Perfect dress for wedding guest & awesome customer service

I rented this for a friend's formal wedding. It was perfect for the event and transitioned from the early evening ceremony to the late night reception. The other reviews of the dress being short are completely accurate. I'm 5'6-5'7 and usually wear 3" heels. The LONG size was necessary to accommodate height and heels. Even in flats, the regular length would have been too short for me personally. I ordered the regular length not reading the reviews and didn't try on the dress till two days before the out-of-town wedding. I contacted RTR late in the evening (9pm CST) via website chat on a Wednesday and they actually answered! They had the correct length dress sent to my hotel by Friday when I arrived. GREAT customer service and great dress and have already ordered the same dress in a different color for another wedding.

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 10, 2016
Beautiful!

This dress was all around amazing. I actually could have worn a 10, but I was super comfortable all night. I got a ton of compliments and the color is gorgeous.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
August 10, 2016
Great Experience

Everything was great!! Fit was absolutely perfect!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 40H
August 14, 2016
Way too big

The color in this dress was gorgeous. Very flattering. The style was perfect too. Unfortunately, I went up a size based on availability (and reviews) and it was easily 2 sizes too big. I'm very hourglass shaped but the bust was huge on me (I'm a 38 DDD) Even the waist (which reviews said runs small) was 3-4" too big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 14, 2016
Perfect for black tie optional wedding

This dress fit like a glove and was very flattering and comfortable! I was surprised that the 8R barely reached the ground on me (I'm 5'5") so taller girls beware! The 8P fit me a little better but would have been too short. I would definitely recommend this dress - it was so fun!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2016
Perfect dress!

It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments at the wedding I went to. With heels it didn't touch the ground and I was able to wear it without a bra and felt like I had great support! The flowyness was an added bonus!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2016
I went to the showroom in Manhattan and ended up choosing the dress I had in mind.

The dress was true to size. It was very flattering and comfortable. I received many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Very versatile & comfy dress, and the RTR experience was easy.

DRESS: PROs) great color, great fit, very comfortable, arm holes were the perfect size, didn't feel too over OR under dressed for a standard wedding that was not black tie. The loose fit and texture allowed for lots of 'forgiveness' including 'the girls' (I didn't even have to wear a bra (34DD)!. CONs) I was expecting to wear heels (and had bought some really cute new ones for this occasion) but ended up having to go out and buy flats and it still barely hit the floor (5'5"). Should've gone with the 8L to rock my pumps, but wasn't unhappy about being comfy in flats all night! RTR EXPERIENCE: PROs) on-time, affordable, upgraded to 'pro' for my next two weddings which now offers 20% off every order, great packaging, two sizes -one that I changed up last minute at no additional cost, easy return, real-time tracking and lots of communication...effortless really. CONs) I found myself sweating the small stuff (Will I be able to wear a bra? Will it be too fancy? Will it be too long? Did I pick the right sizes?). I am a 'planner' and overanalyze the details, so I found myself both relieved yet kind of anxious. It was good for me to sit back and not be in charge for once, yet that was hard for me to do! :) I would recommend to everyone and I will be trying this again for all my formal/semi-formal events!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
August 29, 2016
Very easy to return. Fit like a glove

Was hard to walk up stairs, not too long but almost tripped every time.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 4, 2016
Perfect

I rented this for night two of an Indian wedding. The fit was true to size and the length worked perfect for my 5'6" height. I chose to wear flats for dancing but I could have wore a couple inch heels if I wanted.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2016
Amazing fit!

This dress was a backup for me but as soon as I tried it on, I knew I'd wear it! It was so comfortable and flattering - no spanx needed! I am 5'10" and got the regular length. I wore flats and the dress hit the ground! Perfect dress for the occasion and I got a ton of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
Comfortable dress

This dress is flattering, but the zipper is hard to zip! My husband struggled with it for a long while! It wasn't because the waist was too small, the zipper is just stubborn!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
September 8, 2016
The color was beautiful on my skin

The dress fits true to its size. If you're short and wearing very high heels chose the regular. The long dress is way too long

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 33
September 11, 2016
Beautiful!

This dress is so gorgeous! The material falls so beautifully and it's so comfortable. I got so many compliments. I read a few reviews that said the zipper snagged on the waist but I didn't have any issues. I have a very large chest (DD) and it fit perfectly on top. In my opinion, it definitely does run a size or two small. I usually wear a 16 or 18 depending on the brand so I ordered a 16W Long and a 20W Long as a backup. Good thing I ordered the backup! That's the one that ended up fitting perfectly. I'm 5'10" and the Long length was perfect for me with my flat sandals. With heels it may have been a bit too short for me. My only complaint is the lining was a bit hot for me. The wedding was on a very hot day (93 degrees) and I was very sticky. Otherwise I absolutely loved it! This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely be using it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 12, 2016
Beautiful dress with lots of compliments!

This dress was beautiful and comfortable which was awesome for a formal wedding with lots of dancing! The 10R fit perfectly and I got the jewelry to go with it and it was a hit! The only trouble I had was that when I wore the dress with heels it was too short so I had to wear flats. But that was actually great for me as I was so comfortable walking and dancing! :) I would definitely rent this one again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
September 12, 2016
I love this dress!!!!!

I'm glad I ordered the extra size 8 because the 6 was pretty tight. The length was perfect to wear flat shoes, which was my aim. So many compliments!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2016
Wore blue to the Pink Tie Ball and lots of compliments!

This dress was very true to size and I loved that I didn't have to wear a bra. I ordered a long because I am 5'8" and with 3" heels it still dusted the floor. I ordered a 12L as my alternative size (I'm busty and was a bit worried) and it did fit, but was a little too big. And it had a tear/hole near the bottom. Thank goodness I didn't need to wear that size. Otherwise the pink earrings were a great compliment and I will definitely do RTR again! Super great experience and I shared with others at the event. Thanks RTR, I felt amazing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 19, 2016
Super Comfortable

I received so many compliments on this gown. It was light weight and comfortable enough to wear for 9 hours. It flowed so nicely and the color was gorgeous. If I had more reasons to wear this dress I would buy it!

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
September 25, 2016
Was a beautiful flowing dress.

This dress is absolutely gorgeous. Very flowy, flattering, and comfortable. If I had the option, I would have ordered the petite size. It was just a tad too long even with 3 inch heels. I'm 5'3. Caught myself and other people stepping on my dress. This is a great dress for curvy women. If you're small busted it maybe a little loose in the top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
September 27, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball

I am 5'4" and 145 lbs ....the 8R fit but was a little tight when I zipped it. I ended up wearing the 10R and with heels fit perfectly. The dress arrived pressed and ready to go. Loved the color and the style

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2016
The color!

Rented for an outdoor black tie wedding and it was great! Although some reviews said you could go bra-less, it looked better on me with a strapless which made the center band a bit tight. But still fit! The dress was actually cool for a hot day in Georgia. My only complaint was the zipper was tough around the band with the fabric bundled there, but just needed another set of hands to help me get it closed. Got a ton of compliments on the color!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34DDD/E
October 2, 2016
Awesome dress!

Wore this dress for a friend's wedding- loved the material, loved the color, I'm usually an 8/10 because of my chest size (34DD) and this gave the perfect amount of room on top while still flattering my smaller figure on the bottom. I would highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 2, 2016
Stunning color! Comfortable and elegant!

The color is BRILLIANT in natural sun light! My boyfriend complimented me over and over again, amongst many others. I was so comfortable in this dress. The fit is true to size. I wore 3 1/2" heels and it barely brushed the ground, if it did. It was the perfect length for a shorty like me! I wore a razor back bra just to help give the dress some fill, however you can easily go without. The razor back was hidden. I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2016
Catholic ceremony

I wore this to a catholic ceremony before an Indian ceremony later so I only wore it briefly. It was LONG on me. I am 5' 3" with 4 inch heels and I couldn't even walk without completely holding it up front and back. It is a nice modest dress and I loved the flow and fit, but since my original order was returned damaged I had to have his one picked and shipped to the hotel in almost no time.

Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
October 2, 2016
Very comfortable dress and a beautiful color.

I would say I wear between a 14 and 16. This dress was just right not too tight with plenty of wiggle room.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 6, 2016
Great color and style

Fit of the dress was as expected except length. I thought it would have been a lot longer- I am 5'4" and usually everything is long on me. Lots of compliments on the color, and the style was very flattering being 2 months postpartum.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2016
Sheer Perfection!

I love, love, love this dress. It is so beautiful and elegant, just perfect for an early fall wedding. The way the fabric floats and swirls makes it such fun to walk and dance in! Both the 8 and the 10 fit, but the 10 was a bit more comfortable around the ribs, so I went with that one. It's a little tricky to keep your bra straps tucked in, but otherwise it works really well for a busty gal. Would absolutely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2016
The fabric and quality of the dress.

Loved the fit. Although it was a bit long. I needed a higher heel so as not to step on the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
October 12, 2016
Everyone complimented this dress! I felt stunning in it!

The fit of this dress is true to size. The length was perfect for me 5'8-5'9 and I got the 8l. I liked that it was a bit longer, any shorter and I would of been concerned with showing my flats. The only problem was the zipper. It is a cheap zipper, I had two people try to zip it up and it wouldn't work. I had to put it on turn it around and zip it passed a certain point, turn it back around and then have someone else zip it the rest of the way. Other then that it was a beautiful dress/color! I'm so happy with what I choose!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Easy

Great fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2016
Easy dress

Goes fit, comfortable, great color.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
October 16, 2016
Felt fabulous!

Loved everything about this dress! Very comfortable, I could wear a regular bra, the waist band was thick enough that nothing budged, very flattering on wide hips because the skirt had weight. I wore to a work gala and could sit, eat, and dance comfortably! Length: I am 5'9" and even with 3 inch heels the long skimmed the floor.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 17, 2016
Great dress!

I loved this dress! It was a little snug around the band in the middle, but no complaints otherwise. I'm 5'9'' and it touched the floor in flats [which was perfect].

See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×