Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

951 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 749
Large 44
Photos 672
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

First rental and I loved it!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
With less than a week before the wedding and no time to go shopping, I decided to go ahead and give this rental site a try! I was surprised at the selection with such short notice and very happy to see how quickly I could get the dress! This dress fit perfectly. I wore heels to make sure I didn't trip on the dress but at the end of the night I was fine walking around in flats. Loved the color and the movement. It was so much fun to wear!
G
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

The quick response in getting this replacement dress!!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Came in as an emergency replacement and it was pretty loose but not noticeable. Very comfy and the length was perfect with my average heels(4").
Laurel
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Didn't make it out of the house

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this gorgeous dress to my event. I rented it for a spring formal but the regular was way too long (petite wasn't available) and the zipper wouldn't go up past the ruching. Color was beautiful and I felt like a princess in it, but princesses don't walk around with their dresses half unzipped! Make sure you have a beauty team to zip you up!
Scdorazio
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Most flattering and fun dress ever!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
Having a large bust makes finding dresses hard, but this dress fit great. I received so many compliments. Super pleased with this choice!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Rented this for my prom! Was long but I loved it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my prom. It fit perfectly around the waist and shoulders and was very flowy, so there would be plenty of room if you have large hips. However, even with 2 inch heels (I was standing 5'7") it still dragged on the ground, which looks elegant but makes it difficult to dance when there are a ton of people packed together stepping on the ends of the dress. I would absolutely recommend this dress - it's classy, flattering, and extremely comfortable, but I would make sure that you're standing at least 5'8" or 5'9" with heels if you rent a regular length.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This was worn to an evening wedding in downtown Charleston, SC

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was tight around my rib cage when I sat but otherwise super comfortable. I had to pick it up while walking around outside but with short heels on it didn't drag too bad. I ordered the 4R and 6R and the 4 fit right away so I didn't bother trying on the 6. The color was really pretty and the dress was all around flattering. Definitely recommend if you have a small waist and larger hips. Would rent again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Wore it to a black tie wedding and I felt so great and comfortable in this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size, I had a full bust (triple d) and the 8R fit me perfectly. I am 5'4, wore 4inch heels and the floor length was perfect. The color is great and received so many compliments! This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again!
D.Ro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Beautiful dress but not bump friendly.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and the color so vibrant. It was in the bump friendly category but it really isn't. The band goes a little too low, it's not right under the beasts it squishes your abdomen a little, so it was a bit uncomfortable. The next size up fit better in the abdomen but was loose and baggy in the chest. Great dress for non prego ladies! I'm 5'2" and wore it with 4" heels without issue.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

THE MOST PERFECT COLOR!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did my research on the fit of this dress using other customer reviews, and they were 100% accurate! The dress fits like a glove and is true to size. Could not be happier with the success of the rental. Unfortunately, I did NOT wear heels with the dress because it hit the ground perfectly while wearing sandals. I would have needed a 4L if I wanted to wear heels. Overall, extremely happy and I would DEFINITELY rent again!
Onna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect if you are looking for something to hug your waist but cover love handles and belly. Very comfortable, love the royal blue.
Shookie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous color and beautiful flow

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is SO gorgeous. This photo is much darker than the dress really is. It is much more of a royal blue. I am 5'5" and my heels were 3" - I wish the dress had been a bit longer so I'd suggest bumping up the length of you want the dress to go to the floor. This was my first RTR and won't be the last.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Would buy it!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great color, great fit and so comfortable. No hose/spanx/strange bra needed. I wore the long and my shoes showed a bit but it wasn't a big deal. Great earrings rented as well that I did not get a pic of...called Bewitching Hour earrings. All in all, LOVED the dress.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Cut and color is a show stopper!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! Its simple elegance along with the most beautiful shade of blue I've ever seen made this dress stand out among a crowd of black dresses. The best part?! The length was so perfect for me, I was able to wear white converse after hours, without anyone noticing! I definitely recommend renting this dress for your next formal affair!! PS. Rent the Runway's customer service team is hands down the best group of customer service reps I have ever dealt with. Bravo!! :)
Gigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's army ball and felt very elegant.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for any body type, it hugs in the right place. I'm 5'3", so I ordered the petite and I'm glad I did. I wore smaller heels, maybe 3 inch, and it worked perfectly. For me personally, it was a little roomy on the top, but that's expected when you have a small chest. The color is super vibrant, and everyone kept asking about the dress. I definitely suggest renting this one, it was hard to return it!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2015

Simple, comfortable and beautiful

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a black tie appropriate dress for a charity ball that my husband helped organize. I wanted something simple and forgiving, so I wouldn't be feeling self conscious all night and could just enjoy myself. This dress was perfect. I felt so comfortable all night. I normally wear a 12 but the 14 fit better in the bust and waist. I was able to wear a racer back bra that worked perfectly with the cut. I ordered the long and it was perfect for my height with 2 inch heels. This was my first rental and I couldn't be happier!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2015

The ease of renting! RTR makes it so easy to find the perfect dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning! The fit was so comfortable and ran true to size. The flowiness of the dress made it really easy to dance in! Plus, the best part was I received so many compliments all night! Would definitely rent again and recommend it to anyone looking to stand out!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I worse this dress for a black tie optional wedding, and received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is striking, the fit is complimentary, the skirt flows nicely. I paired with a sparkly Rent the Runway necklace, and it was the perfect way to dress it up. No complaints at all on this rental. I highly recommend it!
Nicole
Age: 26
Apr 22, 2015

This dress was great! I received tons of compliments. It fit perfect, true to size.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Color was beautiful, it was comfortable and very flattering. The only one minor complaint would be that it was almost too long (hit the floor with heels on) so just make sure your heels are high enough.
Madeleine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This dress was perfect for my senior prom. It was very simple but definitely stood out!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit really well except for the length. I ordered at OR because the OP wasn't available. I am 5'3 and I had to wear 3 inch heals in order for it to barely touch the ground. I thought it was going to be hard to dance in but it didn't get in the way at all! I loved the fit and I got compliments all night! I definitely would recommend this dress to a friend.
Dani
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful dress, simple, and elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and it feels great! I recommend a belt of your choice to spruce up the dress. I rented my belt from Rent the Runway to give the dress more bling. Oh, and be sure to pick the dress up when you dance or walk around because people can step on it.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

When my first dress didn't work out, this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and it was the most loveliest blue. I got the long and wore it with 6 inch heels and it brushed the ground. When, of course, the shoes were off I did have to hold the dress up so it wouldn't drag. It was very comfortable and I loved it :)
Bonnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 27, 2015

If You Are Tall, This Is The Dress For You!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my Senior Prom, and it was wonderful! Since this was my first time renting from RTR, I was a little nervous, especially about the length of the dress. Once I received it, all of my doubts vanished! The length was perfect, and the chest area was flattering (I'm literally flat in my chest, but this dress made me look like I actually had something...). The color is way more vibrant than in the picture online, so I was also happy about that. The only teeny, tiny complaint I have is the fact that it does run small. I usually wear a 4 in formal dresses, but I ended up wearing the 6L simply because the 4L was a little too tight in the shoulder area. All in all, this dress was a total winner! I received compliments all night, and I was the only girl at the dance with a dress like this one. Thank you, RTR!!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I felt so elegant!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful! I wore it for my sorority formal and everyone loved it! It fit me in all the right places. It was a little snug around the bust but that was okay because it wasn't too bad once I was fully dressed.
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great fit and I felt so good in it! It hugs you in the waist and really slims you down. It was so fun to dance in and was also really comfortable. I ordered the 8r and the 10r and I ended up going with the 8r. It was a tiny bit tight under the arms/ back area, but other than that - it was perfect. (The 10 was too large in the waist for me.) I would definitely recommend this dress and brand!
Mickey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

A beautiful night for me and my wonderful husband

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for a formal work event and received numerous compliments the entire evening. The ability to have 2 size options was great. My daughter will be going on prom soon and we will definitely use this service. I have nothing but high praises for your company. The dresses arrived on the date indicated when I purchased it and the return process was quick and easy. I can't wait for my next formal event.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2015

Beautiful for prom!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a junior prom that I was asked to attend. It was very classy and perfect for a prom. The dress style and color were all perfect. I have no complaints!
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2015

Very elegant classy dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for any formal event. I loved it and got so many compliments. Feel it was pretty true to size. I am 5'3 so it was slightly long. I only wore 2.5 inch heels. Probably would be best with taller heels if you are short.
Nicolette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2015

Everything about the dress from the fit to the condition was perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2R and the 4R but the 2R fit perfectly so I never tried on the 4R. I was a little worried about the length since I'm 5'4" but with 3 inch heels it fell perfectly. The other comments people made about it flowing nicely when walking were very true, making it even more glamorous than the pictures make it seem. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 3, 2015

Perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little long but heels took care of that. Color was beautiful and got was good overall
Clare
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2015

Pretty satisfied overall. Wasn't dress I originally ordered but it was still gorgeous.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 4 and that is what I ordered. The dress definitely runs true to size and was a bit snug around the arm pits. Be sure to wear heels with this too. I wore flat sandals and kept stepping on the dress! Got a bunch of compliments on the gown and how flowy and elegant it is. Would definitely recommend this dress to friends for a wedding.
Caela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 3, 2015

So Comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 6R and 4L and honestly can't even remember which I wore. If memory serves me right, both fit well/similar. I may have gone with the 4L due to my height and the fact that I wore heels(?) At first I was not all impressed but after trying it on (multiple times) before the event, I realized I would not find a dress in such short notice that was as elegant, comfortable, and vibrant. I received many compliments and due to the nature of the event, I was glad I went with a dress that was more on the conservative side. I looked classy yet the color made me stand out. It ended up being the perfect dress! I would definitely rent it again.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2015

Definitely rented more dresses from here in the future!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I'm 5'6 and I ordered the long because I figured it to be better to have the dress too long instead of too short -- ended up WAY too long. That was the only downfall. Absolutely loved the dress & its color. Extremely comfortable and order your size and one size down for your two selections. Perfect for prom for me :)
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 4, 2015

This dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. I felt like a princess all night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect and it looked gorgeous on. It's definitely fitted around the bust and waist so don't expect much stretch if you're bigger in those areas. I'm bottom heavy so I had no problems with it. The skirt part of the dress has plenty of room for your curves. I got a ton of compliments and was very happy with it. Only thing was it was tad on the long side. I'm 5'7 and got the long dress but had to wear 5" heels to make sure the dress wasn't dragging. All-in-all I really had no complaints though and would definitely recommend this dress.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

Amazing color and flattering fit!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! I thought the dress would have been longer... I am 5'6" and I ordered the regular length.. I had to wear very low heels in order for the dress to not be too short so keep the length in mind when ordering. The style flatters any body type.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 5, 2015

Fun night with friends celebrating wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt so comfortable and fit well. I was able to wear a normal bra- yay (although did use those clips to make it racerback because straps showed a little bit). Not tight, but not too loose either. Flowy and fit my body well. However, the dress was way too long. I wore about 4 inch heels, and it was definitely too long. Would get the petite size next time. Really nice dress overall. Would recommend! Comes in lots of colors too!
V
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 8, 2015

Fabulous color! Very elegant!!! Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the back up 8, thanks RTR for this awesome feature! Nice fit, flowed very well as I walked. I wore this dress to a ball, it was the perfect selection. I would wear it again.
sharee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
May 8, 2015

Classy! Beautiful color!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Very light! It was easy to move in even with my knee brace. I got a lot of compliments that night. RTR is the best I want to rent a dress again very soon!
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 10, 2015

Easy Win for Wedding

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted in the bodice -- I have somewhat wide ribs and a narrow waist, and I needed help to zip it up. Once it was on, it was lovely. Lots of compliments throughout the evening.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2015

The dress came right on time and was absolutely perfect for the event!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove and was so comfortable the entire night! I got plenty of compliments on the dress and I even saw another girl with the same dress on in red! Overall, it was flattering and comfortable, the best of both worlds!
Mol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 17, 2015

LOVED the dress, I would rent it again! I wore it to a Gala and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - sliming, light material, beautiful color, flows when you walk, you do not have to wear a necklace, the company sent double sided tape for my bra straps, so I wore a regular bra. Cons- zipper gets stuck, I'm pretty busty and it did not slim that section of my body.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×