You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Corundum Sapphire Gown
Rental $80 Retail $790
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos168

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

keri
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 6, 2014
Great dress for a navy ball!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing!! The dress was super long- but I was prepared with very high heels!! Loved the color blue too. I got a few compliments during the night. The zipper was a little hard to zip up/down.
Theresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7642
Mar 5, 2014
A great, elegant dress for a formal affair!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It fit well and the color was gorgeous. I wore this dress 4 mos after having a 10-lb baby and it was very flattering. I was comfortable all night. Others have mentioned that you need to be tall for this dress-I am 5'9" & got the long, which worked just fine.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 4, 2014
Fits well, comfortable, great color!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2-3 inch heels and the length was perfect for me. Because the straps become narrow at the top you will need a convertible bra (racerback), pin the straps behind you, or wear a strapless bra. I wore racerback and had no problems. You won't regret renting this dress!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 4, 2014
I want to be buried in this dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was painful to return it! Absolutely stunning in person. This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway, and the experience was first class. I felt like a princess and looked VERY expensive!! I rented the dress along with the bracelet bangles. I never wanted to take it off.
Lilly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 3, 2014
I wore this for a black tie charity gala.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is incredible. This dress was super easy to wear and super forgiving. Thanks to the go-to girls for recommending this dress for me!
Ann Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 3, 2014
B-E-A-Uuuuuuu-tiful!!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING! The color is beautiful and perfectly bold! The material is high quality and the movement you get in this dress is goddess like! Compliments galore…I paired this dress with chandelier earrings and wide bracelets on both arms. I chose the 12L in the end because of the fit…I knew I was going to be standing over 3 hours at a 5.5 hour long event and comfort was my number 2 goal. WEAR proper undergarments with this dress. If the light catches you just right someone would be able to see right through…thank goodness I tested that out before I left the house. Hitting the dance floor in this dress could have proved to be embarrassing!!! My husband is 6'6" and I normally wear 5" or higher heels but this dress didn't allow for that at all. For my personal taste I wish it would have been longer but I ended up wearing a 3.5" heel and the dress looked perfect! I am looking at getting this dress again in the future just in one of the different colors…red or green.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Mar 2, 2014
Received many compliments on the dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and really was true to size. Perfect dress for women with larger chest because you don't feel too exposed.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 2, 2014
LOVED it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am definitely between a 6R and an 8R, typically more on the 8 spectrum but the 6R fit perfectly! I am 5'4" and the length was perfect! I wore flats (mostly because I hate heels) and it touched the ground but I wasn't tripping over it. The dress was in great condition and RTR made the whole process so easy!
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 25, 2014
The color is amazing in person, the photos do not do it justice!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does not have any stretch, but thats what makes it perfect! It slims you at the waist, and then allows the rest to kind of just flow. If you are busty or do not have a smaller waist, it may not be the dress for you, as I do not have a large bust, and I felt like if I did, it may not have fit properly. Also, I ordered the long, and wore flats, and it hit the ground at the right length!
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2014
The dress was beautiful, just a little long.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and elegant. I wore it to a work fundraiser and received many complements. The problem was that the dress is a little long, I'm almost 5'8" and wore 3 inch heels and kept stepping on the dress, this is the regular size 6.
Robyn
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 24, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress, and really stood out from everyone else there.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a dream. It fit perfectly, was the perfect length, and the color is breathtaking.
Kate
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Feb 23, 2014
Received tons of compliments
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and received TONS of compliments all throughout the night. Fit perfectly and so comfortable and fun to dance in!
Blaire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Feb 21, 2014
Everyone loved the dress! I will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! The length was longer than I expected though.
Destinee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8324
Feb 19, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! Flattering fit and gorgeous color!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Comfortable, could wear a regular bra, perfect for a formal occasion Cons: For a 5"1 petite gal, this dress was really long even with 4-in heels! All night I constantly tripped, but the way I felt in it and the overall look surpassed this small issue!
Mellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 18, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Beautiful color and fit. I wore 4inch heels, wish the dress was 1/2 inch longer, but you really couldn't tell. I was actually glad I didn't order the long, would have been WAY too long. Highly recommend!
jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Feb 10, 2014
My dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly!!!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 10, 2014
A gorgeous dress and great customer service.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal company event. Originally I rented a different dress that didn't fit, and was able to swap it for this one which was 100 times better. I felt just beautiful and received so many compliments! The dress ran a little small and I wore a size larger than normal. I have a large bust and this dress was great for my figure. The waist/hip areas are flowing and it moves beautifully when you walk. The real dealmaker for me, and the reason I'll shop with RTR again, was the customer service. Their policy about swapping a dress made my first "mistake" stress-free. I called to make sure I was ordering the right size and my stylist was so helpful, nice, and thorough. I had a 5 star experience as well as a 5 star dress. Can't wait to use RTR for my next event!
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3233
Feb 9, 2014
Perfect Formal Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Fit true to size and got so many compliments on the color! Highly recommend this dress!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Feb 8, 2014
I wore this dress to my fiancé's military ball for his flight school graduation.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great! Very true to size. I loved the way it flowed and the color was so vivid. The only thing I will say is that I am 5'8" and I wore a 1" wedge sandal (making me about 5'9". From reading the other reviews I thought that a regular would be plenty long. I wish I would have gotten the long instead. The dress barely reached the floor. I was hoping the length would at least cover my shoes (I didn't really like them and had gotten them last minute out of necessity of needing something that would match the dress). Over all, Rent the Runway was a great experience. It was my first time using them! The whole process was so easy. I will definitely use RtR again!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 14, 2014
An Absolutely Stunning Dress (as long as you get the right length!)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED the dress (with 1 small exception)! I am hourglass shaped so it is sometimes hard to find a dress to fit my 34D bust, small waist and curvy bottom. I rented a 6R in hopes of the top fitting since there is no stretch but the 4 was like a glove. The ONLY problem is I'm pretty sure I was sent a 4L, not a 4R. The 6R length was perfect with my 3" heels and barely touched the ground but the 4 required 4" heels and there was still an inch of fabric on the ground. This proved to be very problematic throughout the night. Unfortunately people kept stepping on the bottom of the dress if they got too close to me so I was constantly holding up the hem. At the wedding reception a glass of wine was spilled and as I jumped up from the table my heel caught the sheer fabric and caused a rip as well as keeping me from getting out of the way of the red wine. So for my first rental I sent back a torn and red wine covered dress. Can't wait to see what kind of bill I receive.
Kala
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Feb 4, 2014
Belle of the Ball
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have broad shoulders and VERY narrow hips. This dress was perfect for balancing out my shape. It flares and creates the illusion of hips. Being a size 34A, I was a little worried about the bust of the dress as others with a small bust said it looked frumpy on them; that was nothing a Bombshell bra couldn't fix. The dress is long, but sweeps the floor perfectly with a 3-inch heel. You won't need an undergarment as the dress is well-lined. Not only was the dress elegant, it was COMFORTABLE! I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is so vibrant! I wore it to a black tie gala and felt comfortable and beautiful all night. The neckline is very elegant and the bottom flows beautifully when you walk. You can eat in it, too, and it will never feel too tight. I wore 3.5" heels with it and the bottom of the dress grazed the floor perfectly. Would definitely rent again!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 31, 2014
Amazing. Reliable. Beautiful.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit amazing on top. It was just very long. I brought 3in heels with me for the dress and ended up having to go buy 5in heels and the dress still touched the ground. Other than that I absolutely loved it. It was perfect for a winter wedding. I was nervous about being 3,000 miles away from the east coast for the wedding but the dress showed up the night before it was due which gave me plenty of time to go make any accessory changes I needed!
Olivia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Jan 28, 2014
Super comfortable and classy! This dress was perfect for the military ball I attended! Thank you RTR
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! Stunning Color!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 23, 2014
Seeing my fiance's face when I pulled it out of the bag was the best!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so in love with this dress!!! If I had a money tree, I would most definitely have bought it outright. It fits true to size (I tried the smaller size first, ever the optimist, and it fit!) and is just beautiful. As many other reviewers have noted, photos don't adequately capture how pretty the blue is!! And in a sea of black dresses at my fiance's work event, I felt like I stood out but still looked classic. The cut made it such that I could eat dinner without fear of having a food baby, always a plus :) I'm 6' tall and I wore it with flats so I could dance around, and it barely brushed the floor, so the 8L was the perfect size for me.
Alaina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 13
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jan 19, 2014
Fun dress for my 13 year old! She loved it as you can tell--
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter is 5'10" -- I wanted her to look like a young lady, she attended a gala for UNCF.
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 15, 2014
It was a perfect dress for a Black Tie Optional wedding!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It took a couple different sizes to find the right one. Was very happy for my choice!
Claire
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 9, 2014
Dress color was really nice in person, definitely stood out in pictures. Great dress for black tie.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 10R and 8R, had it not been after cookie/christmas season I would have worn the 8 but I opted for the 10 to be more comfortable. It was difficult to zip up yourself as it got stuck at the seam where the fabric changes direction. The dress has a lot of fabric, I had to be aware that I wasn't stepping on it when I sat or if it got caught under the chair. And if you are planning on wearing heels under 4" you'll be holding the dress up.
Sibahn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2344
Jan 7, 2014
Stunning color and fit for my shoot!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit beautifully! I was sad that I only got to wear it for a total of 30 minutes, but I loved every minute. It's a flowy gown, and the color is just beautiful! Highly recommended.
Toni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 6, 2014
Beautiful Color for an Island Wedding
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my father's formal wedding in Jamaica and it was simply AMAZING!! Very comfortable and the color is a very vibrant cobalt blue. It was a little long but not annoying. I got compliments all day and night!!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 30, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding at the St. Regis in Washington, DC. The color was the perfect royal blue and the material was heavy without being too much. The dress runs true to size and is very comfortable/flattering. I will be renting this dress again!
ShacarraL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 24, 2013
Beautiful and High Quality!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very beautiful and high quality. Material was very flowy and I felt like the belle of the ball. I purchased this after my original dress did not fit and I was not disappointed at all! Dress runs true to size . I ordered my normal size and length and it fell perfectly. I did not have to carry the dress except to step into the car.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 23, 2013
Lovely, chic and COMFY!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hard to believe a dress this pretty can be so easy to be in. Color is stunning. Like other reviews, do know dress is long -- wearing a 6 Regular I still had to pick up the dress to go upstairs, but otherwise it grazed the floor. I am 5'7" and wore 3" heels. RTR help encouraged me to order long at 5'7" but I am really really glad I didn't. Another plus for me was no need to wear a strapless bra if you are B or smaller -- the ruching eliminates any need. Really good experience overall.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress, great color-- probably the reason my picture kept popping up in online media!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is even more beautiful than it looks online. Was going to rent a different dress, but it was returned in bad shape and had a great experience talking on the phone with a stylist to select this one. I was worried it wasn't going to fit and rented it on the Thanksgiving holiday weekend so knew that I'd be in dire straits should I need a different size. The stylist assured me it was a true 8 and it fit like a dream, came in at the waist with a straight skirt. The high neckline is beautiful and I wore a colorful necklace with it, this dress can definitely handle some statement jewelry. I'm 5'6" and got the regular length which was perfect with approximately 3 inch heels. Usually wear size 8 or medium in dresses and pants. Danced the night away with my sisters and 250 other Greeks and loved the way the skirt flowed.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 9, 2013
Got amazing compliments on the dress and the pictures!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a winter black tie wedding and received so many compliments both during the wedding and after.. am normally a size 6 in most clothing but have a very pear shaped, athletic build. This dress really fit like a glove. Because of the style of the dress I ordered a 4 and a 6 and I didn't even try the 4 on because the 6 fit perfectly. The material was beautiful and was just heavy enough that it fell perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect both when I was wearing heels and later in the night when I took them off. I RTR's service was incredible and returning the dress was super easy. I cannot wait to rent again!!
Elsy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 8, 2013
I felt like a PRINCESS!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an Army Battalion Ball. This dress was absolutely beautiful!! I got so many stares and compliments. It flows beautifully. I got the R instead of the L, wore it with flats and I would have to pick it up when I would walk. I am also very impressed with RTR! I originally ordered an 8R, it fit, but it was snug on my chest area. Our ball was the next day. It was already 6pm, but I still decided to give it a try. They had my new size at my doorstep by 12 pm the day of the ball! I didn't want to send this dress back!! I will definitely use RTR for all of our future balls. Thank you RTR!!!
anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2013
red carpet ready
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It physically hurt my heart to put this dress in the UPS bag. The dress fit beautifully - the empire waist is very flattering, especially if you have a high natural waist, and the chiffon draped over my hips, hiding the extra few slices of pumpkin pie I ate over Thanksgiving. The neckline was perfect for a company party; I felt glamorous, elegant, and trim. I also loved the cut of the armholes. It showed off my shoulders really well and managed to hide that little pocket of fat that larger chested women tend to get at the underarm/breast area. 2 words of caution: the zipper was a bit of a struggle going up, and if you're 5'6, you should only get the long if you're planning to wear 4 inch heels. Any lower than that and you'll spend the night carrying the dress. This dress comes in green and red as well and truth be told, I'll be reserving one of those colors for next year's holiday party!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Dec 6, 2013
The cobalt blue color of this dress is stunning! I received so many compliments & felt beautiful :)
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very true to size. There is no stretch so order your normal size and it should fit fine. I loved this dress because I was attending a formal charity event that my company sponsors and didn't want to have to worry about my cleavage all night. This dress was perfection and I felt gorgeous in it! I would highly recommend to all body types as well.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3231
Nov 25, 2013
The dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2R was the right fit for me. With my heels on, I didn't have to hold up the dress when I walked. The dress was very comfortable!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Nov 21, 2013
Everything was perfect - I received so many compliments! The process couldn't have been easier.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6 - my alternate size 8 was not available so I took a chance that the 6 would fit and it did, comfortably. I trusted the reviews regarding the dress being true to size and am glad I did. I ordered the regular length which was a bit long as the reviews indicated but I was prepared. I wore a 3" heel and the skirt came to the floor - I didn't trip on it and was able to dance but did have to pick up the hem when climbing stairs. The color is very vibrant and I received a ton of compliments. I also ordered the recommended pearl drop earrings and a similar bracelet as shown on the model. I will definitely order from RTR again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress