Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1148 reviews
Fit
Large50
True to Size877
Small55
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 11, 2016
My boyfriend said I looked RAVISHING! I got so many compliments on the gown!
Fit like a glove! Should have gone petite as it was a little long; but that was no problem since I usually wear three inch heels. Didn't have to wear a bra which was a huge plus (and rarely ever happens). Needed some assistance zipping it up.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2016
The dress was a hit at the Wedding, and the color was amazing
no cons for the dress, it fit true to size
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 182lbs
January 11, 2016
The color of this dress is rich and gorgeous! It is simply flattering.
I am curvy and this dress fit perfect. I am a 16 in pants, however the 14 dress fit perfectly. the zip is a bit tricky over the seams, so you light need a buddy to help you zip up. I am 5'7" and ordered a regular because I knew I was going to wear flats. It was probably 2" short, however a long would have been too long in flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
January 10, 2016
Stunning dress, so many compliments
This dress is simple and understated, but incredibly flattering. People were stopping me all night to say they loved the dress or the color. It was also very comfortable and easy to move in. I had the best time wearing this dress!
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 9, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was beautiful. True to size, but maybe a bit snug at the empire waist band.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 6, 2016
Great dress, I would rent this again. Plenty of compliments.
Very flattering fit, fitted at the waist. I usually wear a size 0 and it fit perfectly. I'm usually a petite size but with 3 and 1/2 inch heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2016
Got a lot of compliments on this dress! Comfortable all night as well.
Great fit, super comfortable and could wear a normal strapless bar, which was important for me. The color made it stand out among a sea of long black dresses. I normally don't wear this type of neckline, but it was really great and flattering, and the waist felt slimming.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
The dress fit perfectly and I received a lot of compliments.
First, I have to say that this dress was my "second choice" for the evening. Both dresses I ordered looked great but I just knew this was "the one" when I put it on. I hugged my body in all of the right places. I have curvy hips so I always am trying to ensure that I accentuate the top part of my body rather than my bottom half. This dress did exactly that. I was extremely pleased with the length (a standard pair of heels worked nicely). The fabric was comfortable and flowed in a beautiful way. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2016
Beautiful!
I did not end up wearing this dress, however would order it again for another event! Fits great! Can wear a regular bra or without a bra, accentuates curves, beautiful and flowing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2016
Beautiful gown, perfect for a black-tie wedding!
Flattering fit, just the right length with a 2 inch heel (I ordered the petite). I received compliments all night and continue to do get compliments when people see photos!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2016
Fit great and comfortable to wear all night!
Fits great and you can wear this with a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Comfortable and flattering!
This dress was wonderful. It fit my large bust and hid the thunder thighs! Haha. Very flowy and elegant. You could dress it up however you'd like.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2016
This dress was perfect for a Prom themed New Year's party! It's super flattering and comfortable.
I loved everything about this dress from the gorgeous color to the super flattering fit. It was really nice to be able to wear a normal bra - I just crossed the straps in the back. It was so comfortable, partially because there's no need to wear any kind of shapewear underneath. I will definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a black tie wedding and received countless compliments. Super flattering and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for our elegant resort New Years Eve celebration!!
A beautiful color and fit! Very flattering!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
December 31, 2015
I loved this dress (& would rent it again!)
After reading the reviews and being concerned about the length I ordered both the 8P and 10P. The dress is very forgiving and the bodice fit in both sizes but the 8P was a bit short for my shoes (~ 3 inch heels.) I ended up going with the 10P and it was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2015
Gorgeous
It was perfect to wear to the wedding and so comfortable. It was a bit tight around the waist, but that gives hourglass look. I didn't want to eat much though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2015
Borrowed and blue
An awesome dress that makes almost anyone look stunning and pairs great with many accessories. In fact, I was not the only one wearing it at this event (flattering, but one of the downsides of renting from the runway). Regardless, this dress is so versatile and comfortable and very slimming. It was a joy to dance in. Although I was tripping over the length (as I'm only 5 feet and even the petite version wasn't short enough) it was one that I loved wearing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for the occasion!
I ordered the 8L with a 10L as a backup. I am 5'6" and wore heels that were about 2.5-3". The length and fit were perfect! I generally wear a 6 in pants and a 8-10 in tops/dresses and the 8 fit wonderfully. I got tons of compliments and the blue is a gorgeous rich color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 26, 2015
Absolutely beautiful!
Absolutely beautiful dress! I wish I could own it. I got compliments all night long. The fit and color were true to size and perfect. I'm 5ft 6 and the Regular was the perfect length. Love love love
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Comfortable dress and I felt like a Princess!
This dress was very comfortable. It fit snug around my rib cage but was very loose through the hips. The length was perfect with 2" heels. The only con was the zipper was very difficult to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 21, 2015
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and felt incredible all night!
I tried on the 6L in person and while it zipped, the bust and shoulders were a little snug so I ordered the 8L and 6L as a backup. I typically wear an M top and L bottom so the way the fabric draped over my curves was very flattering. I wore a strapless bra but could have also worn a racer back. The dressed just grazed the floor with my 3 1/2 inch heels and got a little caught when I was going up the stairs but otherwise the length was perfect. I got so many compliments that night and recommend this dress for anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a black-tie event
I normally wear a 4, but the 4R was too big, both overall and in length. The 2R was perfect, except for the length. I'm a bit over 5'4" and had to go out and buy 4.5" heels for the dress not to drag on the ground. If you're under 5'5" and aren't keen on wearing super high heels, get the petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
This dress was fit for a princess.
I rented this dress for my 15 year old to wear to her grandmothers surprise 60th birthday party and the dress fit her perfectly. She is 5'6 and very athletic and the 2R fit perfectly. We was worried about the length, but it was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
The dress were great! The color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments.
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm tall and was concerned that the length might still be too short, but the long length was perfect with 3-inch heels. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to wear a racerback bra. It's pretty loose from the waist down so you don't have to worry about wearing spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
December 14, 2015
The ease of shopping for the dress. Came right to my door. No problems. Dress was gorgeous.
Great dress. Bright color.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
So elegant and comfortable
Comfortable! Ordered both 4 and 6 but didn't even need to try the six on! As others will say, it does run long therefore wearing 3 inch wedges became necessary! So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
So many people complimented me in this dress (in person and on social media). Absolutely AMAZING!!
I wore flats and this was the perfect length. The only con...I don't own it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 9, 2015
Fit perfectly. I am 5'6 - 120lbs and it was the perfect fit. Never had to try on the backup 4L
Super comfortable. I got tons of compliments on the fit and color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2015
I loved this dress, it was very comfy and appropriate for the Marine Corps Ball!
I had to wear a sticky bra because when I would wear a normal bra the straps would show. Also a normal bra made my breasts too big to fit comfortably in the 6 so that's another reason I wore a sticky bra. The zipper is difficult to get past the middle band so I would advise you to try it on with someone that can help you zip it up. The length was perfect for me to wear flats and not worry about it dragging or being too short. Overall very beautiful dress and the color is just amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Great dress for a coronation I attended!
Fit great although I wish I would have ordered a long!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
This dress is beautiful & figure flattering. I felt great in it. The color is a lovely royal blue.
I am tall (5'10"), and I wore a very low heel. The dress would have been a bit short if I had worn high heels. The zipper can be difficult, but it is manageable. It is a modest dress, but it is by no means matronly. Not at all. It would work well on a variety of ages. It was very appropriate for the event I attended, which was a formal gala to inaugurate a leader of my organization.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Elegant. Comfortable. Rich, vibrant blue. The way the fabric moves is just lovely!
I was expecting it to be more tightly fitted around the waist, however I do have quite a small waist so I'm assuming it runs TTS for most women. I added a gold belt to make it a bit more snug. Accessorizing with gold truly made me feel like a Greek goddess! Elegant. Classy. Modest. It's one of those dresses that makes you feel beautiful, comfortable and sophisticated all at the same time. And of course the color is stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect for a themed holiday party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. Fit was true to size and I loved the flow of the skirt. I could eat whatever I wanted and didn't have to worry about pooching out. My waist is probably the smallest thing on me and this dress accentuated it perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2015
Comfortable fit in a fun, flowy, dress
Sweat patches will show underarms!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
Amazing color...complements all night!
This dress was a beautiful vibrant color and a perfect fit! I wore it to attend a formal debutant cotillion and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!
Fit perfectly and was really comfortable to dance in! It was just a tad long for me, but with heels it would've been the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
The color of this dress was beautiful!
I wore this dress to a black tie Christmas party at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. The color was a beautiful cobalt blue. Fit and length were perfect. It was very comfortable yet I felt very glamorous in it! Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 3, 2015
Love the dress was every comfortable true to size and got lots of compliments.
Fit great true to size 2 the length was good,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 2, 2015
Comfortable, flowy dress
This dress is EXTREMELY comfortable. I'm 5'7", and wore an 8R. The fit is true to size, because I normally wear an 8 dress. If I wore high heels, I would've needed an 8L, but I could wear either flats or kitten heels with this and it would work. I didn't actually wear this dress to my event (it was my backup dress) but I would definitely consider renting it again. It's a great color, flattering fit, flowy, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×