You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Corundum Sapphire Gown
Rental $80 Retail $790
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green and red.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos168

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

shana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 17, 2013
Great experience, gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps birthday ball. The color is gorgeous and the dress is comfortable and flowy. The fit is mostly in the bust area as below the waist it is very forgiving, which was great for my post-baby body. The 10 fit well, I had a little gap in the underarm area but I think an 8 would have been a little snug in the bust, so using a couple of safety pins did the trick to hide my bra. It is a little long, heels were definitely necessary. Overall a really great choice for the night!
Kelli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 11, 2013
Felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT and the color was gorgeous. I am usually in between sizes, and fit into the 10. It was fitted around the waist, fell perfectly. I probably could have ordered the Long, but wore flats so the length was good. I didn't want to send it back!!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful and will make you feel amazing the entire night!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" and wore a petite size, but the dress was still a little long. If you're shorter, you'll definitely have to wear heels and even then make sure you watch the bottom of the dress when walking up/down stairs. Also, if you are larger in the chest area, go up a size. I initially tried the 4 on and it fit well other than not being able to zip the dress towards the top because of my chest.
meaghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Nov 6, 2013
Gorgeous and fit perfectly for what I wanted
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was impeccable. Easy to walk on. Harder to zip on waist bc of tapering but totally worth it!!!
Teri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Oct 22, 2013
Very simple,classy dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event. It was a hit! I usually for for a sexier look so this was a nice change. It's very classy and elegant, but the color keeps its youthful and fun. I am 5'8 and I went with the long which hit the floor perfect with 4 inch heels.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful flow and color
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress even though it was a bit big on me! The material had a luxurious flow that made me feel like a princess when I walked. The color is stunning in person, my picture doesn't do it justice! I received a ton of compliments from total strangers making me feel totally awesome =) I usually wear a size 4 but the smallest petite size was a 6, so I rented a 4R (6P as a backup) in hopes that I would be able to make it work with my 6 inch wedges. I ended up going with the 4R and the length worked with my tall shoes, but it was big in the waist (hence the belt). I would definitely recommend this dress if you can get it in your size!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 14, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress, just not exactly right for me.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous and the right person would get MANY compliments in it. I, however, should have chosen better for my body type. I thought I had ordered a petite, but I realized after getting the dress I hadn't. This made it extremely long on a 5' person and the top was also too long for someone with a short torso. Luckily I just grabbed a few safety pins for the shoulders, a pin to sweep up some of the bottom and it worked. While I felt a little uncomfortable because the dress was too large on me, anyone who is hourglass/pear would look fantastic in this. Def hid my hips and made my bust look great.
Barb
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Oct 13, 2013
Received lots of compliments on the dress and color. Flattering fit
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many have said it is very long. I am almost 5'11 so was sure I would need the long. Because I am not comfortable in very high heels, I ended up hemming it with hemming tape almost 3 inches. So tall girls - unless you plan to wear a very high heel, you might want to choose the regular. The gathered middle hides any problem areas and I loved not having to wear Spanx or anything tight since the skirt flows so nicely. I also rented some chandelier "sapphire" earrings that made the outfit so was a great look.
Kaeleigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful, bold color made for great photos of my first military ball with my new husband!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, except for the length. I wore 4 inch heels and it was still a little bit too long. It wasn't noticeable looking at it or anything; I just noticed when I walked. The 2P probably would've been better length wise, but it might have been too small in other areas since the 2R fit so perfectly elsewhere. Overall, great fit though!
Deirdre
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 23, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and I received tons of complements, the color is stunning!! The dress fit like a glove everywhere except the length. If I didnt wear 5 inch heels I would have been stepping on it all night. The only hiccup I had was that one of the sizes I selected couldn’t be shipped because it was damaged but the RTRW team sent two other dresses for me to choose from. Luckily the one size of my top choice fit perfectly. I couldn’t have been happier with my experience and can’t wait to do it again!.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 22, 2013
Loved this dress! Will rent it again in other colors
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a black tie-optional wedding and got a ton of compliments. It was super comfortable too and easy to dance in. I'm glad I went with the Long instead of the Regular, but if the heels were any shorter, I would have been tripping on the dress. I'd say that if you're shorter than 5'11 with heels on, get the regular size. I had wanted both the 8 and 10 but the 8 was out. I think either would have worked; the 10 wasn't too big by any means but I wore a padded bra to fill out the top.
cassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2013
Just Perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very nervous of getting into a dress after having a baby just 3 months prior to this event...but it was just perfect! I felt very comfortable and beautiful! Its true to size as well...I ordered the Long but that was WAY too Long even with VERY high heels and i'm almost 5'7 barefoot
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 13, 2013
Great color and fit for a black tie wedding
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size but is a little long. I am 5'83/4 and it dragged with an inch and a half heel.
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 11, 2013
Exquisite dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in a long and I'm 5'9, wore it with 3 inch heels and it skimmed the floor perfectly! I had a little trouble with the zipper because the material under the bust is so thick. I didn't realize the ceremony and reception venue wouldn't have AC and it turned out to be close to 100 that day, so I was a little warm in a long dress.But I received so many compliments, and felt very beautiful! Love RTR!
ML
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Sep 11, 2013
Comfort and elegance
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well, I am an athletic build, and dresses like this sometimes make me feel like I'm wearing a robe. I received a ton of compliments on the color and style. Because I'm 5'5, I needed a little higher heel to accommodate the length.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2013
Perfect
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to one of my best friend's weddings. The color is a perfect blue and the fit is incredible. The shape of the dress is very flattering. I am even considering renting it again for a formal work occasion.
Fran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6633
Aug 28, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, I had heard and seen great things so decided to give it a try. I wore it to a black-tie wedding. The dress came in perfect condition, it looked brand new! It fit perfectly except for the length, it was a little long but I wore a shoe with a platform and it worked. I received so many compliments on the dress and the color - I hated to send it back. The entire process was so easy, I will definitely rent again!!
Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 25, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely do it again.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie option wedding and it was ideal. The dress fit wonderfully. I was worried about length after reading other reviews, but with 2" heals the dress was perfect length. I called RTR before ordering the dress to discuss size, and they suggested that I order the long. One fun thing about the dress is how it flows when dancing.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Aug 23, 2013
Eye-catching color, flowing gown!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was attending a black-tie gala, so needed a formal gown. I had looked at my favorites for months, and this was actually a last-minute change of heart. I was going to wear a black gown, but then felt like a brighter one would be better for me. I read that this one ran a bit big, so I asked for the 12R and the 10L. I am tall, and wear very high heels, so I was concerned about length. I hate when floor-length dresses hit above my shoes. I tried the 12R dress on, and while it went on fine (zipper did stick), I could tell that I had room to spare. I tried the 10L on, and it fit like an absolute glove. Wasn't tight, just fit well across my ribcage, and didn't have trouble zipping it up at all. There is a LOT of flowing fabric on the bottom half, so much that I felt like I was floating across the floor when I walked. The L was definitely LONG, with the fabric just hitting the floor when I wore my 5" heels (black, couldn't ever see them anyway). I kept picking the dress up a little when I walked, simply to avoid possibly stepping on it (though it would have likely been ok had I not picked it up...just felt so long! haha). I had to stand quite straight because of the length, though; had I slouched at all, the hem would have dragged. The armholes were close-fitting, but not uncomfortable, and the cummerbund-like sash really gave me an hourglass look. I wore a regular bra, but did need a little strap holder in the back to make it more racerback style so as not to see the straps. Overall, LOVED this dress! Got a TON of compliments!
Tami
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding! Color is unique and fabulous!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress- fit like a glove and I felt great in it. I'm about 5'10" and it was a bit longer than I expected. Definitely need to wear a 3" heel with it for perfect length. (That being said, I was thrilled it wasn't the other way around!) I'm pretty small busted so the 6 was a great fit and it was plenty roomy and flowy for my larger hips. I normally wear a 6 or 8 in an A-lined dress, so this was true to size. Definitely recommend for women that are curvier on the bottom as it gives you a great shape.
J Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 12, 2013
Glamorous and Gorgeous are two words that I kept hearing from admirers!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love how this dress made me look being that i am bottom heavy . All night I received compliments from men and women on the style and fit. I am now hooked on RTR!
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Aug 10, 2013
My FIRST RTR rental and it was beyond PERFECT!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal affair and it was honestly the perfect dress for the event. I loved everything about the dress, from the color of the dress to the way the dress flowed. I did feel like a princess in this drew. The dress runs a little large though. I usually wear a size 6, but had to wear my backup size for the event. The dress is long, too. I wore my 5 inch heels, and you still couldn't see my heels in that dress. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 8, 2013
My first rental experience was wonderful because they really FIT!!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Dress was so comfortable. It fit perfectly. I had on 3 inch heels and kept stepping on it all night so it does run long. Everywhere else was perfect. I loved the solid Royal Blue because you can accent with any color including Zebra Print! I would rent this dress again! Renting is wonderful because it makes your luggage lighter, the return is EASY and the fit is guaranteed. If this is your first time renting have faith and know one of these dresses will work!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Aug 8, 2013
I felt like a movie star! I got so many compliments on my dress, and it fit my body type well.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a pear shape, and big boobs. I wore a stick on bra with this dress to eliminate extra padding and felt very supported. The middle part that cinches at the waist is the only real difficult part to get the zipper up. The cut was really flattering specifically for my kind of shape, it hit me perfectly at my waist and flowed nicely down, so it didn't make me look like I had big hips! I wore fancy wedge shoes, that were probably three inches off the ground and that gave me enough height to keep my dress off the ground. Overall, I wish I could own this dress in my closet, the color is FABULOUS.
Celeste
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 5, 2013
This absolutely stunning dress made me feel elegant with it's flattering design and gorgeous color!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the dress for an evening wedding up north. I absolutely LOVED this dress for it's beautiful blue color (the pictures don't even bring out the true blue of the dress) and the flattering design.I received so many compliments on how elegant it was and how they loved the color. The dress is super comfortable. All I had to wear underneath was a bra that clips into a halter due to the neck and shoulder line of the dress. That is it! The flowing bottom half of the dress is great for curvier shapes and you don't need to wear Spanx! The only issue I had was that the dress was about two inches too long (I am 5'5 and i was wearing 4inch plus heels!) So, when i walked up and down steps, I had to hike up the dress a bit and it was a little annoying when dancing. I would definitely recommend this dress for any woman regardless of size or shape for it's look and it's comfort. I wore silver heels and silver jewelry with it. It could also have a small pin or something for the waist or upper shoulder area if you want to dress it up a bit more.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4241
Jul 31, 2013
I wished I could've kept the dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of the dress was very comfortable and it was easy to move around in. The blue color was stunning and vibrant, so it stood out in photos. I got countless compliments and people were shocked that I had rented it! Rent The Runway is a great idea, but I wanted to keep my dress!
yorkie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 29, 2013
My husband loved the dress!!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!!! Perfect fit. The color is so beautiful. Most of all comfortable all evening.
Teah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 25, 2013
I loved my dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everybody loved my dress, I was getting complements all night long. It is easy to wear and very very comfortable dress. I usually wear size 6 or Small, and review said that if you wear small we recommend size 4, so i went for it. The length i was not sure which one to take, should it be Regular or Long so I took both. I am 5'6 and on my heels which was 3 inches tall, you could see the shoes, not too much though and when I took it off and switched to my dancing flats, it was just a right length, did not interfere with dancing at all. You don't have to worry about creases or anything like that. I really had an amazing experience. I've decided, never buy a gown, every time I will need a great dress I will use RTR 100% Thank you
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 15, 2013
BEAUTIFUL color, but too long
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in Pasadena, CA and the color was brilliant in the sun. I got so many compliments - it was a black tie optional wedding, and most guests did not 'opt' but I still felt like I fit in because this gown is not over-the-top. It is subtle with a very flattering cut and exudes elegance. My only complaint is that at 5'7" PLUS my 4" heels on, the dress was still entirely too long. I always order long versions of gowns, and even chatted with a RTR stylist before ordering because there were no reviews posted yet - and they told me what I usually hear which is go with the Long. People were stepping on my gown all night and I had to be extra conscious about walking so I didn't trip - so my advice, unless you're extremely tall, go with the regular length. Other than that, the size 8 fit was perfect.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 10, 2013
Absolutely LOVED it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for a friends wedding in Boston. I got a ton of compliments on the bright colors and fit. I didnt even get the second size because it wasnt available and didnt even need it! The length was perfect i wore wedges and didnt trip over it at all. Overall a huge first time RTR success :)
Lbrenl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 1, 2013
I love this dress! I got so many compliments- highly recommend it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2R and a 4R just to be safe! I typically wear a size 2 and the 2R fit perfectly. I am about 5'3 and I wore tall wedges to help with the length. I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! Thanks RTR!
Anushka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 28, 2013
Stunning gown!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was really comfortable and a great easy fit. I could have worn the smaller size but it was ok slightly big. I was able to wear a regular bra (x-back). I'm 5'6" and wore the long with 4" heels. The color is beautiful, I literally got compliments all night!
Lowsa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 9, 2013
Love this dress!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie wedding. Wish I could have kept this dress! Received many compliments. Color was beautiful. I am 5 foot 6 and the regular length was a bit long, very glad I didn't order the longer length! I am between a size 6 and 8 and the 8 fit perfectly.
Bessy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jun 17, 2013
The beauty in RTR is in being sure you want one dress, only to find another steals your heart!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first saw the dress online, I thought it was too plain and simple for prom and simply held on to it as a back-up in case my first option didn't work out. When trying it on in the showroom, this dress is truly a show stopper! The deep sapphire color is stunning and universally flattering, especially in the sunlight. Not only that, but the cut and style of the dress hugs you exactly where you need it to and drapes over everything else. It is insanely flattering, and the best part is how comfortable it is. The length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels for me (shoes were peeking out) and I felt like I could breathe and move freely the entire night. It was amazing to look and feel amazing all night, without having to wear a heavy, clunky gown that was uncomfortable. The fabric is lightweight and moveable. You may pass over this dress thinking it's unremarkable, but the color and classic, glamorous cut speaks volumes for itself! To complete my look I wore my hair down in classic old hollywood big curls, wore statement jewelry, and cream peep toed pumps and I felt very noticed and beautiful all night long! A true winner!!!!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jun 16, 2013
"Magnificent Color, Magnificent Dress"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an amazing dress. Phenomenal color that photographs well. Dress is comfortable, the fabric doesn't wrinkle, and it is flattering for larger chest size.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jun 12, 2013
Wore it to the Tony Awards!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering and the color is gorgeous, It is true to size, but long. I wore with 4" heals and it was still about 1/2" too long. I probably could have worn a size 2 since I am small on top and that would have likely been the right length. It is a great dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 9, 2013
Elegance & style wrapped up in blue
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie at museum of fine arts summer event in boston. The dress is stunning. The material is really comfortable and I felt good wearing it into the wee hours of the morning. The 4L was very long. I wore it with 4 inch heels and still had to be careful when I was walking up stairs. I wore a strapless bra with it. Overall great dress and I would wear it again.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 4, 2013
Beautiful gown!!! Perfect for a formal wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I was so excited when I tried on this dress and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments throughout the night. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering and the color is gorgeous. I wish I could have kept it!
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jun 4, 2013
Great Dress, Great Fi
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time Renting from RTR. It was a Great Dress for a Black Tie Wedding. I am 5'8" and wore 3" heels and the dress was a little on the floor. If it were a inch shorter, would have been perfect. Return was easy. But I ordered a lot and I had to try to shove the dresses along w/ accessories in a UPS padded return envelope. My item just fit...
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 30, 2013
GREEK GODDESS!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning! Comfortable, flows gracefully! I got a zillion compliments, and felt like a zillion dollars all day! I'm a curvy girl, with a big bust and it made my tummy disappear, I was able to wear a comfortable well fitting bra because the dress allows you to do so. This dress is magical! I think it would look great on ANY BODY TYPE!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress