Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$80 rental
$790 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling so confident! Simply add Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Luminosity Pearl Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1125 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size860
Small52
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress for a black-tie event
I normally wear a 4, but the 4R was too big, both overall and in length. The 2R was perfect, except for the length. I'm a bit over 5'4" and had to go out and buy 4.5" heels for the dress not to drag on the ground. If you're under 5'5" and aren't keen on wearing super high heels, get the petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
This dress was fit for a princess.
I rented this dress for my 15 year old to wear to her grandmothers surprise 60th birthday party and the dress fit her perfectly. She is 5'6 and very athletic and the 2R fit perfectly. We was worried about the length, but it was perfect.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
The dress were great! The color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments.
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm tall and was concerned that the length might still be too short, but the long length was perfect with 3-inch heels. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to wear a racerback bra. It's pretty loose from the waist down so you don't have to worry about wearing spanx.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
December 14, 2015
The ease of shopping for the dress. Came right to my door. No problems. Dress was gorgeous.
Great dress. Bright color.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
So elegant and comfortable
Comfortable! Ordered both 4 and 6 but didn't even need to try the six on! As others will say, it does run long therefore wearing 3 inch wedges became necessary! So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
So many people complimented me in this dress (in person and on social media). Absolutely AMAZING!!
I wore flats and this was the perfect length. The only con...I don't own it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 9, 2015
Fit perfectly. I am 5'6 - 120lbs and it was the perfect fit. Never had to try on the backup 4L
Super comfortable. I got tons of compliments on the fit and color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2015
I loved this dress, it was very comfy and appropriate for the Marine Corps Ball!
I had to wear a sticky bra because when I would wear a normal bra the straps would show. Also a normal bra made my breasts too big to fit comfortably in the 6 so that's another reason I wore a sticky bra. The zipper is difficult to get past the middle band so I would advise you to try it on with someone that can help you zip it up. The length was perfect for me to wear flats and not worry about it dragging or being too short. Overall very beautiful dress and the color is just amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Great dress for a coronation I attended!
Fit great although I wish I would have ordered a long!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
This dress is beautiful & figure flattering. I felt great in it. The color is a lovely royal blue.
I am tall (5'10"), and I wore a very low heel. The dress would have been a bit short if I had worn high heels. The zipper can be difficult, but it is manageable. It is a modest dress, but it is by no means matronly. Not at all. It would work well on a variety of ages. It was very appropriate for the event I attended, which was a formal gala to inaugurate a leader of my organization.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Elegant. Comfortable. Rich, vibrant blue. The way the fabric moves is just lovely!
I was expecting it to be more tightly fitted around the waist, however I do have quite a small waist so I'm assuming it runs TTS for most women. I added a gold belt to make it a bit more snug. Accessorizing with gold truly made me feel like a Greek goddess! Elegant. Classy. Modest. It's one of those dresses that makes you feel beautiful, comfortable and sophisticated all at the same time. And of course the color is stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
Perfect for a themed holiday party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. Fit was true to size and I loved the flow of the skirt. I could eat whatever I wanted and didn't have to worry about pooching out. My waist is probably the smallest thing on me and this dress accentuated it perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2015
Comfortable fit in a fun, flowy, dress
Sweat patches will show underarms!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
Amazing color...complements all night!
This dress was a beautiful vibrant color and a perfect fit! I wore it to attend a formal debutant cotillion and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!
Fit perfectly and was really comfortable to dance in! It was just a tad long for me, but with heels it would've been the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
The color of this dress was beautiful!
I wore this dress to a black tie Christmas party at the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. The color was a beautiful cobalt blue. Fit and length were perfect. It was very comfortable yet I felt very glamorous in it! Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 3, 2015
Love the dress was every comfortable true to size and got lots of compliments.
Fit great true to size 2 the length was good,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 2, 2015
Comfortable, flowy dress
This dress is EXTREMELY comfortable. I'm 5'7", and wore an 8R. The fit is true to size, because I normally wear an 8 dress. If I wore high heels, I would've needed an 8L, but I could wear either flats or kitten heels with this and it would work. I didn't actually wear this dress to my event (it was my backup dress) but I would definitely consider renting it again. It's a great color, flattering fit, flowy, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 25, 2015
The color was gorgeous!! Tons of compliments!
I rented the regular length and it was way too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
November 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress
I wish I had gotten the long size, if I had opted to wear flats it would have been fine but I chose heels and found the length to be just a bit too short. The zipper is horrendous and required two people to get it up through the sashing. Other than that it was gorgeous - sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
November 21, 2015
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding. The night before the wedding I put it on and zipped it up, the zipper then opened up from the bottom. We tried fixing it but it didn't work. The dress fit perfectly and is very beautiful, I just wish the zipper hadn't broke
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2015
This dress is stunning AND comfortable. The material feels so lush, I felt beautiful!
I went with the Long because I like formal dresses to skirt the floor. I wore 3" heels, and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 19, 2015
First time using RTR and it was great and convenient but if u want choices don't wait last minute!
Fit was perfect for a women with a figure! The color is very pretty. The zipper is hard to get up yourself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 19, 2015
gorgeous color and fit
It was awesome. I'm 5'4 120 pounds and it was a LITTLE long and a LITTLE tight around my rib cage but a 2 would have been too big.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
The dress was super comfortable and I received many comments on the color!
Fit well. I have short legs, so it was a little long but worked with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
November 18, 2015
Super comfortable, loved the flowing skirt.
I rented this as my back-up dress for a black tie wedding, and while I didn't wear it, I LOVED it! It was a little loose in the arms, and a touch long with my three-inch heels, but it was so comfortable and the flowing skirt felt magical! To accommodate my 34 DDDs, I was worried it would look too top heavy or blousey on the top, but it fit beautifully! That said, I'm glad it was my back-up dress, because another woman at the wedding was wearing it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 56
November 18, 2015
Beautiful dress. Very elegant.
I am 5"4" and 129 pounds with an athletic build. I did not want to wear high heels with the dress so I ordered the 6P and it was just right. I wore sandals with 1" heel and the length worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Simple but elegant
I wore this dress to a gala. I ordered a 4R and a 2 R and wore the 4R which was even a little tight in the rib cage for me and I can usually do a 2 or 4. The length was just long enough with 3 inch heels. The color was beautiful and bold, but the dress was pretty and simple and didn't wow me. I feel like it looked a little baggy in the chest on me, a larger busted gal probably would make the top look a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 17, 2015
Love this! Would totally recommend and use again!
Fit perfectly
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 17, 2015
This dress saved the day!
I received so many compliments on this dress at the black tie wedding my fiancee and I attended last weekend! I was a little concerned it wouldn't fit - it was only one size bigger than my usual dress size, and the next size up wasn't available. Fortunately, it was perfect! Be aware that it is hard to zip. Both putting it on and taking it off required both of us as the zipper repeatedly caught where the skirt met the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2015
The color is incredible and the fit was perfect!!!
I wore this dress for a fall black tie wedding in Arizona and LOVED everything about it. This was my first RTR and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The dress fit perfectly. I wore 4 inch heels so I made sure to order the long and it was the perfect length. It was snug in all of the right places (I didn't need to wear a bra) but was also flowy at the bottom (very fun to dance in). Overall, it was comfortable and flattering. I received compliments all night on the dress especially on the color. I recommend this dress and RTR to anyone looking for a dress to wear to their next event!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2015
Dropped off the next day at the store - so easy!
I have to wear a back brace and flats so finding an elegant dress for a formal event is a bit of a challenge. This one was perfect! I might rent the other colors for future events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 14, 2015
Comfortable. Great for pregnancy.
This review is a year late, so this was the only picture that I could find right now. The dress was really comfortable. I was four months pregnant and wanted something that would cover my small bump and allow me to dance freely. The length was great even with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 55
November 13, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and I loved how the skirt flowed. Got lots of complements.
Was a little to long for my 5'4".75 height even with 3-4 in heels. The size 4 fir great.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 13, 2015
Color is one of my favorites & was very figure faltering, especially after having a baby!
I'm 5'2" & with 5 1/2 inch pumps it just barely touched the floor. Although it has so much light material that it was still slightly difficult to walk in. Otherwise, a perfect fit for a perfect fall Georgia wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
The color of this dress was perfect for the event!
Most important thing... The zipper on this dress is incredibly hard to zip. The dress itself for well and was even a bit big, but it took two people to get it on zipped up! Overall there isn't a lot of give around the waist but otherwise it's a wonderful dress! Very flattering and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 11, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! great color, and beautiful for a full figure like me.
the only issue is the zipper was VERY hard to zip through the bodice as it goes through the sash. other than that, it was a perfect length and I would order this designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 10, 2015
Lovely color
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable all night! Despite my lack of height, the length of this dress was great with heels! Would consider this again for another more formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
This dress was perfect for the Marine Corps ball! I received many compliments.
It fit perfectly & true to size. The length was great with short heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Flattering and comfortable formal dress
I loved this dress! It creates a nice waistline and it very flattering. I got lots of compliments and just felt great. The petite was perfect for my short frame.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 29

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×