Badgley Mischka

Corundum Sapphire Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$790 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ruched for that formal affair in this brilliant blue gown by Badgley Mischka. The super flattering waistline will have you feeling confident.

Also available in green, red and fuchsia.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cobalt crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruched waist. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1650 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1135)
Small
(88)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2017
LOVED this dress
I would've been more comfortable in a size 4R, but that wasn't available in the blue. Still love this dress. Very flattering. I had to wear pretty high heels though to get away with the regular length.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2017
The color was beautiful and the dress fit perfectly.
I was unsure about the dress code for the wedding, but the dress is long and nice enough to fit black tie and flowy and fun enough to fit a more casual dress code. I got the 12R and 12P. I ended up wearing the 12P so I could wear flats and the length was perfect. As other reviewers said, the dress is almost impossible to zip at the waist. If you will be getting dressed alone, do not rent this dress. To zip, my husband had to use two hands to pull the sides of the zipper together, while I pulled down below the zipper to add some tension with one hand, and used my other hand to pull the zipper up. I was pretty sweaty after we finally got the thing zipped. That is the only reason I am taking away one star. Otherwise, great dress for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2017
Flowy Perfection That Photographs Great
Wore this for my engagement pictures, which we did partially on the beach at sunset. The color was magnificent, and I loved the way the dress caught the wind a bit. I'm a busy gal with some curves, and I think it was pretty flattering. You can also wear it with a normal bra! The dress also comes in red and a watercolor pattern, if blue isn't your hue. Great rental, would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 15, 2017
Amazing bridesmaid dress
My friend picked this dress as the bridesmaid dress for her formal wedding, and I couldn't be happier that she did. The dress color was amazing against our bouquets and was flattering on all the bridesmaids. And ordering from rtr was hassle free and such a bargain compared to buying a bridesmaids dress I'd never wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 9, 2017
How easy it was
I loved this dress and didn't want to return it. Only bad thing I will say is the zipper was really hard to zip where there's a lot of fabric but that wouldn't stop me from order it again. I got so many complements at the wedding I wore it to.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 7, 2017
Worn as a maternity bridesmaids dress. Dress accommodated the bump nicely
Currently 6 months pregnant with kiddo #2. My belly and bust increased a lot faster this time around. Went up quite a few sizes to make sure the bump would fit, glad I did. The only draw back is that it was slightly loose around the upper bust area. Nothing that couldn't be fixed with some double sided tape. Nice color, great flow fabric. All around a great dress for the occasion.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2017
I was thrilled I looked so nice and it was such an easy process!
I thought I would be a 4 but the 6 fit and was just a bit on the snug size but not uncomfortable. I really felt pretty in the dress and would recommend it to others. The only con is that two other women at the wedding were wearing the same dress! I'm not sure if they rented it as well but maybe that would be a great feature to have - where a note pops up in red saying telling you that a certain number of people in the area have rented the same dress for a particluar date. Or maybe they had purchased it not sure. I got over it quickly and had a great time dancing and enjoying myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2017
Wish I had a better quality picture but this dress was beautiful I loved it.
I had a baby a few months ago and normally I would wear a very fitted dress but I just wasn't comfortable doing so yet... I got this one in a 10 & 12, the 10 wasn't available so they sent me the 12 and two back up dresses...the back up dresses didn't work out and I tried this one on last and it was perfect. I normally wear 8-10 but the 12 fit well.. I felt beautiful and received compliments all night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
June 27, 2017
Great fit, great color and so comfortable!!
Dress fit perfect. The zipper was a bit tough to get up but it was fine once we got it. I was nervous about the length because I'm only 5'3" but I wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 262lbs
June 23, 2017
Brilliant Color but big in the bust.
I wore this to a black tie wedding in June in Tampa. The bright color and light weight fabric were perfect for the occasion. I loved the flowy style and got tons of complements. My measurements said I would be a 20 but this dress was quite big in the bust. The armholes hung and I had to try to pin it to my bra strap to keep it discrete. I wear a 40DDD because I'm still nursing my youngest, so I didn't think any dress would be loose up top. Also I'm 5'9" and I wish there had been a long available. This was shorter than I would have liked. All that to say, I loved the dress and so did all my friends. I would rent it again in a 18 long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2017
This is a beautiful dress and I received a lot of complements on it.
I'm 5'5", 34D, 130 lbs and the size 6R fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 20, 2017
I wore this to a black tie gala at 20 weeks pregnant and it worked perfectly!
The empire waist band was a little tight so I would definitely size up for your back up size.
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 19, 2017
My husband graduating from residency.
Usually I wear a 20 and wore a 22 in this dress. It fit well, however, I am shorter and don't like to wear tall heels so the dress was long on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
June 18, 2017
Just ok
This was my back up dress and I loved the color but it didn't fit. I'm a 36G and I could not get it to zip once I got to the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2017
Classic, flattering and great color
This was a backup dress that saved the day. It's easy to wear, well made, fits nicely and very forgiving for many body types. The color made a simple dress stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 14, 2017
Easy to wear
Dress was great, simple. Bust fit well and rest was loose by design making it easy to wear. I am 5'5" and couldn't wear heels. Was actually a little short for me even in flats but I just went with it
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2017
Everyone said the dress was stunning and didn't look bridesmaidy. Success
Long on me but a great dress and I could wear Birks with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2017
Beautiful reception
This dress is true to size and a great length for petite girls. It was so comfortable and I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 11, 2017
Wish I didn't have to return the dress
A little tight in rib cage but loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2017
SO many complements on this dress!
Very comfortable, perfect length, and bonus - no need to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2017
Perfect for a summer gala!
Loved the lightweight material and forgiving style of this dress. I felt comfortable and beautiful all evening long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
June 7, 2017
I rented this for a Military Ball but ended up going with something that gave me more shape.
The color of this dress is vibrant but not too bright. Like a nice royal blue. Its flowy so it hides any lower body imperfections. The midsection is snug and creates a nice empire Effect. If you have a bigger bust though this dress may not be for you. One I had it on I loved the flowy bit but felt like my bust wasn't accentuated. You have to step in this one if you have a C/D bust. I am petite but at a very full C/Small D cup my breasts fit but weren't accentuated? I am not the type to have them out on display but it just looked sort of frumpy. If you are a full bust woman worrying about spilling out though this dress may be perfect the neckline is high and will prevent any unwanted cleavage. I had rented the Jay Godfrey Rockefeller gown as a back up and my wife preferred that one saying this dress hid all of my curves/Shape. PETITE LADIES: I am 5 ft. tall and I wanted to wear flats for comforts sake. There is about 2 inches too much material to do that at 5 ft. you will need at least a mid heel shoe (2-3 inches). I just got a shoe with a thicker heel so it was less uncomfortable and easy to walk in for long periods.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 6, 2017
Flattering & comfortable, great flow to walk & dance in!
This dress was beautiful and I got several compliments! Great cobalt color, nice defined waist and very flattering. The zipper does get a bit stuck at the waist as others have mentioned so make sure you have someone to help you zip! I usually wear a size 10 and the 10 fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was also perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2017
I received lots of complements on the dress.It was perfect for a formal appreciation dinner.
The fit was true to size. I went with the long based on the reviews but I am 5"7 with 4 inch heels and the dress was still on the ground slightly. I also wished the waist cinched me in a little more for mor of an hourglass shape. However overall, I was pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
June 4, 2017
The dress made me feel very pretty!
The dress was very pretty and comfortable. It was a tad long for my 5'3" height, but great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 4, 2017
Good stock dress for a wedding, multiple colors available
Wore this dress to a wedding, it was a flattering fit (ran a bit large), and the floaty layers of material fall gracefully - felt very elegant walking around, though it got a bit annoying gathering the dress layers to get in/out of cars and up/down stairs.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I fell in love with this dress. I needed a Kentucky blue dress for a Kentucky wedding and this one was perfect. For a longer dress, it's very flattering. I was one of the only people wearing a long dress but I didn't feel like I'd gone overboard either--so you can dress it up or down. Fit my athletic build well--seemed TTS. I got complements all night long. I wish I owned this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
June 1, 2017
Wore this to a black tie wedding reception with a crowd that likes to dance.
I'm 5' 7.5" I typically wear size 8 and that fit well. Length just dusted the floor with flat sandals that I wore. If you are my height or taller and want to wear heels rent the long size. Dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. Great color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 31, 2017
Elegant dress, beautiful color
I wore this pretty dress with a pashmina to a wedding ceremony at a Hindu temple in Chicago. I’m 5’4” and I wore 3-inch heels. In the 8P, the bottom of the dress was just above the floor and my toes peeped out just a bit. The 8R was a tiny bit too long, though it could have worked too. I wish I had rented a 6 as my backup: I'm a high-B, low-C cup and I have a short torso, and I didn't really fill in the top very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2017
Lovely dress.
Length was perfect with heels on. Not too short, and not too long. Color was a gorgeous, royal blue. Comfortable, flowy dress. Would recommend for any formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2017
Great, easy, classy gown
I wore an 8P because I am just shy of 5'5" and didn't want to bother with heels. The petite just grazed the floor when wearing flats if I slouched and fluttered above if I stood up straight. This gown is a flattering staple I have worn to other events in different colors, I highly recommend it. Sizing runs a little large - I'd consider myself more of a size 10, vanity size 8, ~150lbs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2017
GORGEOUS dress, and super comfy!
The fit was great - the gathers on the top made it so I didn't have to wear a bra (score!) I'm 5'7, and I ordered a long, and it would have been the perfect length if I wore heels, but I hate heels, so I wore flats and dealt with the extra length. It was a great dress for a military ball - complimented the uniform well. Another awesome rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2017
Beautiful color!
Love this dress! The blue is beautiful in person and the cut is very flattering. I didn't wear this in the end because it was a back up style and the other dress felt slightly more special, but it was a tough choice. I would definitely rent this again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2017
Cannes Film Festival
Beautiful, simple and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 24, 2017
Stunning and Elegant!
Dress was surprisingly light weight, wore all day in hot weather and never felt over heated. I am short so it was a little long , but just skimmed the floor with 3" heels. Could fit in the O petite but was very tight. Only thing to be careful if you have a smaller chest, the front can be baggy/sag. Overall the color is vibrant and beautiful! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2017
Stunning shade of blue, flattering and comfortable.
I ordered the petite in the hopes that I would be able to wear it with flats for an outdoor wedding. Much to my delight it was short enough that I could walk quite easily without a heel, I'm 5'5. The color was gorgeous and the material was light and flowy, I felt a bit ethereal! The waistline was perfection! It gave me a nice shape, yet hit in a spot that didn't restrict my ability to breathe, eat or dance in the slightest. The material at the bust was a bit puckered(likely from another renter with a larger bust than mine) however with a decent strapless bra it wasn't noticeable at all. Overall, one of my favorite dresses that I've ever worn and one I'm looking forward to renting in other colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
May 23, 2017
Felt so elegant and the vibrant blue was just stunning!
Fit was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 23, 2017
Dress was beautiful
The dress was beautiful. It was true to size. The only thing was, I am 5'4 and wore really high heels and the dress was still long. I was very comfortable in it and received many compliments. This dress wasn't my first option, they sent it as a back up bc my other dress wasn't back in time. I was very pleased with it!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 23, 2017
Beautiful Royal Blue dress, perfect for a Royal Prince themed party!
I wore this dress for my son's 1st birthday party, which was royal prince themed, and this royal blue color really popped! It was very long and fit my body perfectly!. I am very tall (5'11") and the dress flowed as I walked and brushed the floor. The dress is true to size and is very flattering, I received compliments all day!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 22, 2017
I needed a special dress because I was nominated for a teaching award at an annual gala.
This dress ran larger than expected. I typically wear a size six. The size four was perfect. I got a lot of compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×