Belle of the Ball Gown

$70 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Try it with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
773 reviews
Fit
Large75
True to Size486
Small119
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
June 23, 2016
Comfortable and Figure Flattering
Although I should have gone with a 6R, I chose the 8R because I'm a few months postpartum and not quite fitting into my old dress size. However, this dress was a little droopier on me than I would have liked. The material is kind of heavy, but very comfortable. I LOVED the sleeves. The rouching made it very figure flattering. I received MANY compliments. I would absolutely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 14, 2016
Very classy gown with perfect fit!
I wore this sexy yet classy gown for a Charity Ball event for the Children's Home of Northern Kentucky! The length and measurements of this gown were true to sizing measurements. The boning in the torso that gives this dress the flatter shape does make it fit tightly, so if you're not sure on sizing definitely go a size up. Loved this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 12, 2016
Amazing dress but a few flaws
This dress was rented as my backup style for a black tie wedding. I wore the other style dress for 2 reasons - first, there was some very well-placed boning in the breast area of the dress that really accentuated the dress's shape... except... it was only in my backup size (10R) that was too big for me; someone may have cut it out of the one I would have liked to wear (8R). Secondly, it had a pretty bad odor, however I think if I had hung it up in an open doorway for 24 hours or so, it would have aired out. I actually liked this dress well enough to try ordering it again (and hope for a clean one with the boning still in place). It's an elegant design that felt really glamorous on, and it's SO RARE to find a great dress with sleeves that isn't too matronly. I LOVE dresses with sleeves! It also had a textured band around the top inside that kept it perfectly in place on my shoulders, no matter how much I moved around. I also wanted to note that the size 10R was the perfect length with a 4" heel (I'm 5'5.5") however I would have had to find a shorter heel for the 8R. It was right at 2 inches shorter than the 10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 7, 2016
Deciding on whether to wear this one to the event.
Fit perfectly and looked really nice! Had no issues with back fat bulges and the fabric helped camouflage any areas I would consider problematic. Fit on the bust and hips like a glove. I wore a steel boned corset under it and it made the dress 10 times sexier! This is a definite contender for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 2, 2016
Very flattering design
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. It is very flattering and I received many, many compliments. The fabric is black jersey with some stretch and the length was perfect for me (5'6" with 4" heels). However, there were two issues: 1) if you are alone , there is absolutely no way to zip this - and even with help, the zipper is very tough to move, and 2) the boning was sticking out everywhere (kind of like little black wire fish bones), so I was being stabbed all evening. I ended up with bruises and tiny punctures all over my torso as a result. I cannot even imagine what it would have been like if I hadn't worn spanx to cover certain areas. With that said, I think it may have just been a dress that is on its last leg and I notified RTR about the issue, so hopefully it will be remedied. Other than that, it is a great dress and very flattering.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2016
Comfortable and Simply Elegant
Simply designed gown, the fit was nice. The material was heavy and hung loosely, which made me feel like the dress was sliding down. I should have ordered a 0P as my second size, to make the bodice slightly tighter and shorter. Overall very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2016
The dress was great for this Gala!
I wore 4 inch heels and they went perfectly with the dress, it was long enough to work well together. Tons of compliments. Don't go crazy bra shopping, it worked fine with a regular bra, I pulled the sleeves up a little. The fit was tight but the dress is very stretchy so it isn't snug. It looks a bit more flattering on the model though. I felt that I looked like a littler matronly in it, I'm 5'8" and 130lbs.
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Weight: 240lbs
May 31, 2016
I got non stop compliments!
The fit was great, I ordered both the 18WR and 20WR, The 18 fit but the 20 was more comfortable. It was flattering in all the right places, the rouching hid all my tummy problem areas and accentuated my "assets." I do have to say that if you are small chested it may not fit perfectly. I typically am a B and it didn't look quite right so I ended up wearing a padded bra. I got the regular length because I knew I wanted to wear flat shoes, It was a good length for that but I feel it would have been much too short with heels. Also there is a little bit of a train in the back (not huge but it did get stepped on a couple times on the dance floor) so keep that in mind. This was my first time ordering from RTR and it worked out perfectly. Hope this review helps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
May 28, 2016
The dress was elegant and classy...It made people look at me twice :)
I wanted a long gown that would cover my tummy and this dress was perfect! My arms are always another issue and are usually too big to fit into a dress my size. I usually wear 14 but the dress couldn't zip up and my arms couldn't fit but 16 dress fit me perfect all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
May 26, 2016
I was planning to wear this too a formal charity event, but didn't end up using it.
Loved this dress, but it just didn't fit my body well. It is form fitting - the ruching helps, but I have a smaller chest, so the "curvy" look just doesn't do well on me.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2016
Elegant and a great fit
Rented this for a formal gala I had to attend for work and it was perfect!! I rented both the 12 and 14 Long, I wound up wearing the 12 and it fit perfectly. I'm 5'10" and found that while the front was a little short the back was longer and even in 4" heels I had to hold the skirt to walk across the room--not to mention up and down stairs. Its a great dress for someone like me--I'm small in the bust and much larger in the waist/hips--but this dress looked great on me, I got a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2016
The classic, off-the-shoulder, column silhouette is universally flattering.
Pros: Great for a petite, slightly hourglass figure like mine. I like showing off décolletage and back over legs and arms because the risk of taking a bad photo is close to zilch! Black is a great color for everyone, obviously. This is also a timeless design. Cons: The wires inside the bust poked me all night and made me uncomfortable. I had to fold some fabric in to protect my skin from getting scratched. The weather for the May black tie wedding I attended in Detroit was 75 and sunny -- not expected given a recent cold spell! I was a little overheated during the outdoor ceremony and until the sun started to drop but then it was great when it cooled down at night. The reception was indoor-outdoor. All in all, glad I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 20, 2016
didn't end up wearing the dress
the fit was still too small for my body even if I ordered up. i think my shoulders may have been too broad for this dress. the R was also not as long as i would have liked. I normally order a 6, but in this case I ordered an 8, but I should have gotten a 10, and perhaps it would have been a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 20, 2016
Very elegant, runs large, wish I had gotten the back up.
Luckily we were using this dress for portraits and just used clips in the back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 19, 2016
I loved the fit and the length. Fits like a glove. I may just order this again!
Love love loved this dress! It fits like a glove and I felt so sexy and beautiful! The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
May 17, 2016
All the compliments that I received wearing this great dress! I felt like a million bucks!
Beautiful fabric and design! The fit of this dress was perfect. Again, Rent the Runway came through for me!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
The dress fit like a glove. It was perfection. And customer service at RTR, once again, rocked it!
I ordered a 6R and 8R based on other reviews and they both were ridiculously long. I called customer service and they overnighted another dress in petite. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'4 and 130. I wore very high heels. The petite fit exactly the same as the regular...just shorter in length. It was perfect. I wore a padded strapless bra underneath (34C) but could easily have gone without a bra. I also wore Spanx and I'm very glad I did. It's a tight dress but very flattering. Love this dress and I would love to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2016
Perfection
This dress is a perfect 10. The cut is generous and flattering with a structure that supports you in all the right places. I felt like a movie star. Incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. Loved it, and will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this for my Halloween costume as Miss America. The dress just looked so elegant and classy. It was comfortable but a little tight in my boob/stomach area. I did receive several compliments on the dress. Thanks RTR for another beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 11, 2016
I'm really happy with my choice. It looked great and was actually very comfortable.
I needed someone to help me clasp and zip up the dress the whole way. I was worried at first it wasn't going to fit, but it ended up working out really well. It fit like a glove and was very flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Excellent fit!
I ordered last minute and got a 2L and 4R. Ended up wearing the 4R. They were both the same length but the materials were different on each dress. The 4R material was thicker and felt like it was higher quality. Overall, very satisfied with my first RTR experience! Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
May 5, 2016
this dress!
it fit perfectly, it was stretchy but tight enough to suck everything in! it really accentuated curves and the ruching was very slimming. wore it to my sorority's formal and felt confident all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress. So beautiful I actually wanted to own it...
Con: The "ribs" were poking me so I had to cover them so as not to be so uncomfortable.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 2, 2016
My event was the 70th anniversary Miss NH Pageant, and I attended as a previous titleholder.
This dress was the winner for my big night! It was my second size choice, and I am glad I went up a size since the top is (nicely) snug. The fit on this dress is excellent. There is some boning in the top which adds to the security of wearing it with a strapless bra (or on its own without one) and gives it a little more shape. I was concerned about the strapless style and the off-the-shoulder sleeves, as I have not had any luck with this style due to my bust size. But after reading ALL the reviews and looking closely at ALL the photos, I was willing to go with it, and am I glad I did. Once you zip this dress up, the bodice and sleeves just sort of hug you, and it feels very secure. My only concern was the snugness of the sleeves and if it might restrict the movement of my arms. But I was able to raise my arms to wave, so that concern was moot. The ruching over the midsection is very flattering and forgiving. It is very comfortable to wear, and I didn’t want to take it off at the end of the night. The jersey-type fabric is also soft on the skin and flows nicely. The petite length was perfect for me at 5’4” with 2” heels. I always have to raise the hem on evening wear, but not with this length. I put it on and was out the door to my event. The fabric also does not clash with any type of jewelry as it is plain black, so you can dress it up as much as you want. I tried it on with matte gold and silver jewelry, but decided the formality of the pageant event called for more bling. All my jewelry worked with this dress. I highly recommend it for anyone no matter your body shape and size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2016
Classic, elegant, and comfortable!
I rented this dress as a back up for my birthday - I fell madly in love as soon as I put it on. It is so flattering and formal, but I never felt uncomfortable during a long night out with my fam. I am both busty and hippy, and this dress fit like a dream - and the front details detract from any tummy issues you may have. I did wear a pretty stiff corset underneath to ensure smooth lines as well, but I doubt it was actually necessary. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2016
Classic and sexy- what more could a girl want?
Glad I read the reviews on this dress- I ordered the long at 5'7" and it was the perfect length. Because of the short train and forgiving fabric I could've pulled off a short heel but ended up wearing 4" ones. I debated for awhile between this dress and another I rented in lace. I'm so happy I chose this one. No one else had anything like it. I got compliments all night and it was very comfortable to wear. It was also a church wedding- so it was easy to just throw on a wrap at the church to feel covered enough. I ordered both the 6l and 8l and ended up wearing the 6l.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
April 24, 2016
Everything about this dress I love! It made me feel glamorous & I received many compliments.
It is perfect for ladies with curves! I couldn't believe how well it fit me. It has stretchy fabric that hugs your body in all the right places. You can't go wrong with this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 23, 2016
Got so many compliments & fitted my figure very well.
First time using rent the runway. Would so do it again. Dress came on time and in the right size. I had to have them overnight me a dress because it runs a little small but overall great fit. I thought the dress was going to be longer than it actually was so plan accordingly for shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2016
Flattering, hugs your curves, but uncomfortable!
For some reason, I wasn't as crazy about this dress when I put it on. However, I received compliments about it all night. It is extremely flattering, but definitely needs to be spiced up with some jewelry. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels with it, and it hit the floor perfectly. The only complaint I had was there is an uncomfortable/awkward rubber band around the top/arms to make it "stay in place". I found myself adjusting it throughout the night because the arms kept falling down. That part made the dress uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
Black Tie Elegance!
I wore this beautiful dress to a black-tie gala in Providence Rhode Island. I am very tall 5'11" and the dress was long enough in the 10 long size. The fabric has stretch and is gathered, so it is very flattering and comfortable. Thank you rent the runway for making it a beautiful night! XOXO
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
April 18, 2016
This dress is everything!
Oh this dress... LET ME TELL YOU... this dress is perfect. Classic, timeless, elegant, just gorgeous. I picked this dress after two dresses that just didn't fit right for a gala I was working. I'm a size 18 (tall/long) and typically wear a size 20 in formal dresses, but I did go up to a size 22WL in this dress simply because I didn't have many available options in my requirements at the last minute. I needed a dress that came in long and it had to be black. RTR stylist Jasmine came to my rescue with this beauty. I tried it on the day before my event and I didn't want to take it off. It even had the price tag still attached!! It was so comfortable and I didn't even need to wear spanx because the rouching covered my problem areas. I wore these with a slight heel (slightly taller than a kitten heel-- 2 inches max) and the hem just grazed the floor in the front, with just a little bit of my toes visible. The back had a small train that I did attempt to pick up from time to time, but mostly let it drag behind me. I switched into glittery Toms at one point and the dress covered them perfectly. I got so many compliments on this ensemble! I loved being able to cover my arms without wearing a full neck line. The dress did slip a little bit during the night that showed a little more cleavage than I wanted, but I think that was because I had to get the dress in the largest size. I have a size 42DD chest, so usually that's not a problem for me. I did also have a walkie-talkie clipped to the back of this dress, but it didn't pull my dress down, probably because there was a line of plastic/silicone gripper on the inside of the the top seam. I loved this dress so much!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
April 18, 2016
I was so excited to receive the dress and it did not disappoint - so very beautiful.
I am 5'3" and was concerned from some of the posts that the petite would be too short, so I ordered the regular. It was tooo long, but the dress was stunning, and was exactly the right dress for the black tie event. I would caution on the boning in this dress, I usually wear a size 6, however, the boning and my bone structure would not allow me to zip up the back. Just a caution and the ONLY caution on this amazing dress.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2016
Beautiful!
This was my time using RTR and it will not be my last ! This dress hugged my curves in a very sexy way, the material compliments every aspect of your body. I'll be honest with you, the pictures do this dress no justice at all ! I was complimented from the minute I walked in to the gala, until the mi it's I left. This dress is a winner ! I usually wear a 10, but I wasn't too sure about the fit, so I ordered a 14p and it was spot on !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Weight: 142lbs
March 26, 2016
Felt great in this beautiful dress
Absolutely loved this dress and wish I owned it. I got an 8P - and could have gone to a 6, except for tight going on in the chest. Once it was zipped up - no problem, stayed up all night - but needed help zipping. Also, I got the petite because that was all they had left and it was actually fine, the regular would have been fine too - but this worked well. I got tons of compliments all night and felt great. Loved the dress - and I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196lbs
March 18, 2016
The event was wonderful, and wearing this dress was definitely the icing on the cake!
First I am 5'3" and weigh about 196. The fit was a little loose but I did not mind at all. The ruching around the dress was perfect for hiding imperfections. The dress was a little long even with heels for me. Over all it made the whole night so much more enjoyable feeling beautiful and not worrying about how my arms or stomach looked in a tighter dress!
KimApril 11, 2016
You look AMAZING ! And I love your necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2016
this was for a formal military type dinner
simply gorgeous dress, hugged the body very tightly, but had just the right amount stretch. I loved how thick and rich and fabric was, and how it hung... the dress is quite long though....I am 5'2" and wore 5" heels, and still had to hold the dress up every time I walked
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 11, 2016
Comfortable and classic
This dress was perfect and classy. I felt so great. Wonderful for hiding large arms and armpit blob ;) Size is up is best for a perfect hang.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 11, 2016
I wanted this to fit so badly!
Oh, I wanted this dress to work! It was perfect for a formal/semi-formal event in Colorado in the wintertime. I read all the reviews and I saw that other full busted women had worn it, so I went for it. Ordered 8L and 10L--got an email two days before that the 10L would not be available so could I please select another style--no cost restriction. I still wanted this dress--and I was on the border of regular/long anyways, as I'm 5'7"--so I asked for the 10R. The dresses arrived, and NOPE. Couldn't even get the 8 zipped, it was smashing my chest so badly, plus my arms wouldn't fit in the sleeves! Put on the 10, and it was even worse! As it turns out, they'd sent a 6 by mistake so I was stuck with no dresses. BIG shoutout to RTR, though. After talking with Customer Service, I was overnight shipped two more dress styles at no cost , along with new jewelry in case my current selections didn't work with the new gowns. Love this company! Long story short--gave 3 stars b/c I love the look of the gown and it seemed to be in good shape & well constructed. But if you're busty (I'm actually 36 DD ) I'd avoid this dress!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
March 8, 2016
Great fit! It's figure flattering and I received a ton of compliments all night.!
Perfect fit
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 7, 2016
Worn for a black tie awards show.
I really loved this dress. The ruching was flattering and it was very comfortable to wear. However, I have a few complaints. Other women who are my height ordered the long and reported that it was so long they had to wear incredibly high heels with it. This was not the case for me. I am 5'8" and I ordered a long and ended up having to wear flats because it barely touched the ground unless I pulled it down so low on my bust that it covered my feet. I question if I was actually sent a long or not... I was also nearly in a panic when trying it on because I couldn't get it to zip up. I thought it was way too small- But my roommate was able to zip it with ease. Since it's over the shoulder, it's difficult to zip yourself, but once it's zipped is very comfortable and easy to move in. My upper arms are a little bigger, so the sleeves wouldn't come on all the way, and if I held my arms at a certain angle you could see the top of the stick-on bra I was wearing. Not a huge deal, but just a word of caution for other women with larger arms. Seems like I had a lot to complain about but it was actually a gorgeous dress with a gorgeous fit and I received many compliments throughout the evening. I'd rent it again if there weren't so many other options!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×