You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Belle of the Ball Gown
Rental $80 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in navy, burgundy, and black sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos199

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 14, 2011
How to wear black, and still stand out!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Black Tie Awards Ceremony for work... very classy. Only thing I was surprised by was the *weight* of the material. It's very thick, and can hang on you heavy... and it gets warm in there. Glad I got the long version, because it fit perfectly. Love the detailing on the back... but was a tad annoyed by the tail. While it's pretty in theory... everyone seems to step on it!
Cat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 18, 2014
Wore this dress for my boyfriend's Medical School Ball and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and very classy. I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Med School Ball and was receiving compliments all night. I'm 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels with the 6R dress and it was couple of inches short. I wish it was a tad longer and covered my feet. I thought the dress was very tight around my boobs, but felt very comfortable everywhere else. The dress has great stretch to it and is very forgiving.
Chrissie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Apr 9, 2014
The night was for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Gala- my daughter has Type 1 Diabetes.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight, but that was because I am a little over weight! The biggest problem I had was one of the "bones" broke through the fabric and was stabbing me in the back all night. Didn't know what it was till I took it off! Also it was a little long, I would do regular next time. But everyone complimented me, it looked great and was overall comfy!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 13, 2014
Overnight size exchange
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs small
karlylew
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 9, 2014
I felt classy & the hubs said I was hott. :)
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit felt true to size. The material gives a little & with the ruching, you can't go wrong! Very flattering.
VP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 8, 2014
The dress was amazing
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size and was very comfortable
Susan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8642
Apr 8, 2014
I felt so comfortable and also skinny.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Okay originally I picked the 12L the 10 was only optional. In straight dresses I am definitely a 12, but this had stretch and the gathering was flattering. So if your small on top go with a size smaller. The top is very supportive, the downfall to a small busted woman is that it flattened me out even more. Easy fix I wore my most enhancing strapless bra. The only other con to the dress was,when the dress got pressed in the past it burned the wire into one side of the top it had a silverfish line down the top left side. It wasn't that noticeable because the wedding was in a very dark reception room. I would totally recommend this dress. I felt BEAUTIFUL!
Iris-Bianca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 7, 2014
I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture I posted does not do justice for how beautiful the dress. I run between a 6 and 8 and chose the 8R simple because it was more comfortable. The dress is absolutely gorgeous. I was getting compliments all night long for its "classic" style. The only downside to the dress is that is a bit long even with an 8R. I was dragging it at times. Overall, I loved the dress and would highly recommend it to anyone!.
Erika
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 6, 2014
Easy process, great fit, very happy overall!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a formal and it's true what everyone says- forgiving dress that accentuates all your great features. Loved it!
nafeesah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Mar 31, 2014
This dress was beautiful !! It hugged all the right places... Will rent again and again from RTR!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first pick would not zip up on the side , I did not panic I called RTR and the consultant help me pick out two new dresses different styles and had them sent overnight !!! Everything about this dress was beautiful and surprisingly comfortable... I danced all night!!!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 31, 2014
Stunning AND comfortable!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I frantically had RTR overnight me this dress after my 1st choice didn't fit. I was reluctant to have them send me this one because it just doesn't look that spectacular online to be honest. But I loved it!! It doesn't look like much on the hanger, but completely transforms when you put it on. The fit was perfect and the dress has just the right about of stretch and ruching to be flattering yet forgiving. It's very fitted, but in such a way that it holds you in while still letting you breathe. It's a very classic dress that is different enough to stand out, but understated enough to let you go all out with jewelry and/or makeup. I wore the 4L and with almost 4 inch heels it barely grazed the ground. Stats for reference: 5'9" 133 lbs, Pants: 6, Dresses: 4, Chest: 34", Ribcage: 28 1/2", Waist: 25.5", Hips: 37"
Mariah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 30, 2014
Wore this to a Debutante Ball and everyone absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I purchased the 6R and the 4R and ended up wearing the 6....I expected it to be long on me since I am only 5'4 but it definitely wasn't with my 4 inch heels.. the dress is super flattering and everyone gave me so many compliments on it and asked where it was from.. It is form fitting but it looks great especially in pictures which I loved! If you are taller than 5'4 and wearing heels you should get the long size.. Loved the dress, so glad I purchased it!
floellen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Mar 27, 2014
The dress was PERFECT. I had strangers come up to us all night full of compliments. RTR Rocks!!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually have trouble with dresses being too tight in the ribcage area. While I had to go up a size because of my large ribcage, the rest of the dress fit like a glove. WHEW, that's a first. Also, with heels, I'm almost 6ft. Finding a dress long enough is near impossible. Added full length photo to show the length was perfect. (Another WHEW) Being these are designer, select the dress based on your measurements, not your size. I usually wear a size 8 - maybe a 10 if it's small, this time I used the size 12.
Tiffney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Mar 24, 2014
I went to a gala in this dress and had people I didn't know treating me like a princess all night.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered the 8L because I am a "real pear" shape, but I found that it ran about an inch short with 1.5" heel. I then tried on the 10L and it fit perfectly all over. I posted multiple pictures because I am 5'10" and super curvy in the hips and for those women who are this type, this dress will bring out the "Marilyn Monroe". This dress allowed me to display my curves without looking ill-proportionate and kept it classy. The dress is a jersey knit type, so it stretches in all the right places. I read that some people had problems with the train, mine was no problem, not even on the dance floor! Just take into account that everybody's body type is different. I have long legs, and long torso, so the dress did work for me. I also wanted to say that I decided to go to this gala at the very last minute, so I was a little worried if the dress would arrive on time, nevertheless fit. I ordered my dress on Friday morning and for a small extra fee it was delivered by 10am the next day ! It was so worth it because I did not have to hit the stores hunting for the perfect dress. The return policy is EASY, so no stress there either. I will DEFINITELY be renting again, over and over.
Jennifer
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 12, 2014
Great fit for being 6 months pregnant! The dress fit like a glove.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering considering I was 6 months pregnant. I 5'7 and could have used the long length, but I just paired it with lower heels and it was perfect. I received many compliments!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 11, 2014
This dress worked out really well! Flattering fit, photographed nicely. Recommend for formal events.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I panicked when I tried the dress as I quickly realized I was going about putting it on incorrectly. I recommend zipping it up entirely first and clasping the hook & eye and then puling your arms through the sleeves. Sounds simple and almost silly but my initial thought was I had a dress that wasn't going to fit. The gathered details along the sides of the dress were great as they allowed you to adjust it to lay just like you wanted. The length on the 2L was JUST long enough. I am 5'6 1/2 so if you are ANY taller I would consider a different dress- I wore 3" inch heels and it hit right to the floor with shoes on. Received tons of compliments- this is a really sophisticated dress. I was one of the younger attendees to the formal event i wore this too- it was a perfect blend of sexy but on the conservative side which was perfect and on point for the evening.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 9, 2014
I rented this dress for a Battalion Ball, in winter.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure what my dress size was, as I don't wear many dresses, so I ordered a 8R and a 6R. I tried the 6R right away, and felt like it wasn't tight enough for this type of dress (felt like it would slip down)- so if you have any doubts about what you'll fit in, try for the smaller range. It has enough stretch, I think, too, if I HAD ordered too small that it would still fit. You can go bra-less in this dress, but having a strapless seems to be better for the silhouette (or so my husband says). I ended up going with -less, because my strapless wasn't that great and I didn't think the dress was tight enough to help support it. The fabric is heavy enough to keep your body/legs super comfortably warm, but your shoulders will be cold without some coverage in fall/winter. The dress is LONG, even the regular, and the back is definitely a bit longer than the front so that there's a train. I'm 5'5", and wore around 3" heels and I still had to pick up my dress to comfortably walk around without tripping. Taking a step back without doing this would also be dangerous! XD Oh, and by the end of the night, the sleeves slip down a lot and don't hold up well. It's a very elegant dress, and it worked very well for the event... I just kind of expected more of a wow (but I suppose that fault is my own and not the dress's). I liked it, but didn't -love- it. Oh! And something strange that I never saw in any of the other reviews for this dress, so it could possibly be just with me, but the... lining? (inside, thin material) skirt part of the dress would bunch up after using the restroom if you aren't careful to pull it down properly. I wasn't wearing pantyhose, so this could be why, but usually with bare skin things don't cling.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
This was a great fit for me. I researched many styles before deciding.
Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was nice to have a petite option. The dress was snug in all the right places.
Delaney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3132
Mar 8, 2014
Easy shipping!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I ordered a 2Long because a 2 is my normal size. And I had ordered the 4Long as my back up size! The 4 barely fit!!!! I am 5'6 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress barely hit the floor. It kept gathering above my butt and that made it look like it didn't fit...the dress is very tight, so if you have big arms, I don't recommend getting this dress. You can't lift your arms up in the air because of the way the arms are designed. The dress was exactly what I needed, I just wish I could have figured out the size a little better before I ordered it!
O
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Mar 4, 2014
This dress was very impressive and the jewelry was an absolute match!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was awesome....it fit so well and was true to size..I thought I would need a size 14 because of my hips, but it was perfect. I received so many compliments on my dress as well as my daughters dress.
Marcy Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Mar 4, 2014
Oscar Party 2014
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you have a friend to zip up the back.
JM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Mar 3, 2014
Felt like a millions bucks and got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is elegant while still being a little sexy. It is a heavy jersey giving it a nice hand. The shirring and stretch of the fabric made it form fitting while hiding flaws and imperfections. The dress also had a tail that added to the fun without being too over-the-top. It was very comfortable with the exception of one of the corset boning wires inching out of the bottom of the stay during the evening and poking/stabbing into my back. A pin or a small stitch would have prevented this from happening, I think.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 3, 2014
I really loved this dress! Great for a wedding!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was most certainly true to size. It fit perfect and made me look very curvy.
Eunice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 2, 2014
I had the perfect dress for the perfect night.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. I am normally a size 12 but I gained a little weight and size 14 was unavailable. I chose to go with the 12 in hopes that it would fit. It was a little snug but it fit. I like to long tail in the back, and the low neck line but not so low that too much cleavage is showing. It fit in all the right places. I will definitely order a dress from Rent the Runway again. The process is so easy. Thank you for wonderful service.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Mar 2, 2014
The event was in the winter and the dress was elegant and warm.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric was light and the fit fabulous!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Feb 25, 2014
Sexy and Classy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very broad shoulders so the sleeves were very tight across the top but it wasn't uncomfortable! I am 6' and wore flats and the dress just barely touched the floor. I usually am between a 2 and a 4 but the 4 was a perfect fit for me! beautiful heavy and expensive feeling. I felt gorgeous in this dress and received compliments on it all night long ! Thanks RTR
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 25, 2014
It was a great night and I felt comfortable and confident in the dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I wore 5 inch heels (I"m 5'5 1/2"), and I ordered the 8L because of that. It was the perfect length. I did not wear a bra, but everything was snug. I wore Spanx, but they were the very thin kind, and I could have gone without Spanx but really didn't want to wear panties. I received SO many compliments on the dress. It was beautiful. The 10L (my backup size) did not arrive with the dress, but Rent The Runway emailed me and said they would overnight me another dress if necessary. It was not necessary!!!! I will definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 23, 2014
You look stunning! I love your dress! These words were uttered over and over again all evening long.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" tall and weigh between 135-140 on any given day. The 4 long was a perfect fit for overall fit and length (I was wearing 5" heels and it allowed my toes to peek out which is what I wanted). The dress is very fitted but with great stretch. If you carry any weight in your upper arms or have sizeable upper arm muscles you might want to go up a size as the 4 was pretty snug on my somewhat thin arms). Great dress. Felt fabulous in it and received tons of compliments. So glad I rented it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 23, 2014
This dress is so perfect. One woman came up to me multiple times to tell me how beautiful I looked.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect! It does slide down a little but nothing that made me annoyed or uncomfortable.
Roberta
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8643
Feb 18, 2014
Great style for a Mardi Gras Ball
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. And was very forgiving for those of use that do not sport a flat stomach. I did not need to wear a bra with it, however the boning was poking me rather badly by the night's end. I did end up with a big scratch. :( The train is beautiful -- however, keep in mind if a busy affair you'll need to hold it basically the entire time. I'm 5'8" and opted for the regular length as I always wear flats to these events. It was still a smudge too long. I know some reviewers said it ran short, I disagree. I tried it on with my friend's heels and it was still just skimming the floor. All in all I was more than pleased with the rental. I felt confident in the dress and ADORED having sleeves for once.
Luna1Light
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 17, 2014
Classic Elegance
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wanted something classic and elegant. Was a little unsure about mobility with the style of the sleeves but I had no problem. Chose 6R as I am 5'5". The dress is slightly shorter in the front with a slight tail in the back, with my 3 inch heels I was able to walk without falling or having to hold my dress up. I know some prefer to floor length so I would suggest shorter heels since I ordered a back up 8R but there was just too much material all around. The dress has great boning for structure so if you are a snug 6 :) you can zip up and the material is very flattering in it's drape. Got great compliments. Would call this a go to standard.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 1, 2014
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is gorgeous! I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Montana in early June, it was perfect as it was chilly and the dress is made of thick material which kept me warm! I received so many compliments as it fit me like it was made for me, it hugs in all the right places and yet is so elegant. Wish I could have kept it! I love RTR!!
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5621
Jan 27, 2014
Great Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity gala and was nervous about the length. With a pair of 4 inch heels, it was great! I do not own many dresses and hate to dress up so, instead of buying dresses that I will only wear once, I am going to use RTR for future events.
EG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Jan 26, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. It's a real showstopper.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very form fitting. I loved the way it accentuated my hips. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. Ladies over 5'7", get it in a long.
chels
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 23, 2014
I wore this dress to a military ball and felt amazing in it! I looked very classy!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and the fabric felt really nice. Even though I had it packed in my suitcase it did not wrinkle and still looked amazing on.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful dress, I felt like a celebrity! Boyfriend loved it, tons of compliments all night.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will need help getting it zipped because of the ruching, but it is not at all uncomfortable. Only thing was that part of the boning at the neckline was stabbing me all night, but it was well worth it. Glamorous and perfect for a formal wedding or any black tie event.
Jenn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 18, 2014
SEXY and PERFECT!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think this site would ever work for me. I so picky about what I wear, but I do know what styles suit me best. A friend recommended the site and the dress, so I thought "why not?" I am so glad I did! I ordered a 10R and 12R. The 10 no way...the 12 was perfect. The dress stretches some so it fit great. And let me tell you, I turned some heads wearing this dress. I would totally rent this one or another for my next event! It is the way to go...and I did tell some ladies at this event about RTR (a great secret to have :-)
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 13, 2014
STUNNING! Classy!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would wear this dress to every wedding! Fits amazing...extremely comfortable. The compliments I received kept coming all night. Its the absolutely perfect black dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 8, 2014
Amazing! Felt wonderful, comfortable, and beautiful!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is meant to be a bit tight, but it very slimming. I am 5'6 and the regular length was a little too short for me. I wore 2 inch heels. It did help for dancing though. I felt like a million bucks and received compliments all night! Perfect for a winter wedding and a classic and classy look.
Donise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6332
Jan 7, 2014
I loved this dress. It was classy , and over all gorgeous.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a black tie affair dinner party. Paired with a leopard print mink coat. The amount of compliments were unbelievable. Fit- technically it was true to size except for the back which scrunched up a bit. I ordered a 10 for the back up but it was TOO big, So the 8 did fine, the issue was also the busom area it slid down a bit but nothing too bad Money well spent.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress