Badgley Mischka

Belle of the Ball Gown

$80 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in navy and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

529 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 366
Large 67
Photos 312
Donna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 65
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Dress arrived when they said it would. Easy return. I would definitely recommend to others.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress. It did run large, and I wish I had ordered a size 8L.
Leanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments when I wore this dress. Even though the dress was snug, it was totally comfortable. I got the 8R, but could have easily worn the 10L given my height and bust size. Would totally wear this again.
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Had so many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Three of the four dresses are RTR. All of us are 6'0 and have on 3" heels. Had my oldest try dresses on at the fitting room in NY and picked the best fits. There are actually quite a few to choose from for 6'0 gals. This dress is worn by my very fit and athletic daughter. Very flattering fit thru the hips and waist. For those girls who are a little fuller thru the hips, this dress looks great coming or going!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

DIVINE FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience. I am 5'8 and weigh about 145 lbs. I have very curvy hips (39-40' hips) and a 34B chest. This dress fit perfectly. I ordered both the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4L. I had about 21/2 inch heels on (because i didn't want to be too tall!). The dress does have a little train so I had to pick it up sometimes. Otherwise, I felt divine!! People were asking me where I got it and I gladly educated them about RTR. I'll be back again for the next ball!
Rosanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful! Best gown I've worn to a wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short but managed to wear this long stunning dress with 4 inches of heels. Style is very elegant. Got a lot of compliments from strangers especially women from the party. Will rent this dress again but in different color. Happy! Happy! Happy!
Sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Nice dress for a formal New Year's Eve Wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only issues I had with this dress is that it was very heavy and hard for me to raise my arms. Also, the front of the bottom did not reach the floor (so make sure you have cute heels!) and there was a train which was kind of hard to maneuver with on the dance floor. Great material and quality though!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

This dress looked perfect for a very formal occasion, and it was unbelievably comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. I love the sleeves; liked that my shoulders were free like in a strapless but without the hassle of worrying about a strapless dress staying up. The design is very forgiving and flattering. I like the length, a tiny bit of a train in the back but not so much that it made it hard to move around.
GCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Sexy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! Its very figure flattering. Received lots of compliments of how sexy the dress was. The only thing that was a little frustrating while dancing was the train, didnt want anyone stepping on it. The good thing was that the train was long enough to hold.
CLP
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2013

my HIM stopped in his tracks when he saw me & told me how beautiful i looked

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i am still carrying baby weight and breastfeeding my daughter so i have a hard time fitting pieces in the breast/upper back areas. I chose this dress (and my 2nd one size down) b/c most of the reviews i read listed it as running large; it doesn't. although it is true to size, the top was much more fitted than i expected. i was afraid that i wouldn't be able to wear the dress at all but i worked it out with a couple of shapewear pieces underneath. the boning in the chest area helped to keep "the girls" up and in place, so i wore cups instead of a bra...by the middle of the gala, however, they were poking very badly under my breasts. at 5'8" and wearing 4+ inch heels, the length was JUST long enough in the front with a beautiful mini tail in the back. despite these issues, i was able to wear the dress relatively comfortably for the entire night and the ruching helped minimize the baby belly. i got SO many compliments that i wish the dress was mine to keep! overall, i'm extremely happy with my rental and would definitely recommend and rent again!
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

This dress was amazing and stood out as (I think) one of the classiest dresses at this gala.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline is to die for! I got so many compliments. I am 5'6" and was planning on wearing 5 inch heels, so a stylist told me to order the long version, but when I got it it was WAY too long. I called and they sent a regular, opted for 3.5 inch heels and it was perfect. I ordered a 0 and I'm usually a 00, so I wish the waist cinched in more but it is definitely a true 0. Perfect pick for a formal affair and a reasonable price.
Nichole
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

I felt and looked AMAZING!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended a wonderful fundraising gala...and felt like the Belle of the Ball. All parts needed concealing were concealed. One more compliment and I wouldn't have ever taken the dress off again! Thank you RTR!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

This dress is beautiful and sophisticated!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2R and 4R. For some reason, the 2R was a tad bit short and the 4R was too long. I ended up wearing the 2R and had to decrease my heel size a tad. In the end, it was gorgeous, but I felt I should point out my mini dilemma in case you're torn between two sizes.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Nov 11, 2013

This is the second time I have rented this dress. It always draws positive comments and attention.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 4 would have been a better fit for me this time, as I'd lost some weight since renting previously; however, the 4 did not have quite the same construction despite being the same designer. I preferred the quality of the size 6 and just held the dress up a bit when I walked, as it was longer. Very comfortable fabric and fit. I love the convenience of Rent the Runway and highly recommend it, as I told everyone who commented on the dress at the event I attended! Wow is what they all said.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 16, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was perfect for the event I attended. The rouching on the side was really flattering and the sleeves added just right the amount of coverage and class. I am only 5'2" so I wore about 5 inch heels with the dress. Would rent again. I typically wear an 8 so the dress was a little lose but still great. I added a thin belt to add definition to the waist.
Mercy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

This was a great dress for this occasion! Everyone kept complimenting me on it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great; I love how it covered my upper arms!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Perfect for the Opening Night of Miami City Ballet's 2013 season

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazingly flattering as well as comfortable. We had dinner before the ballet, and it was even comfortable after I stuffed myself full. The boning in the sides hugged my curves and defined my waist. I sat most of the night (dinner + the ballet) and it did not bother me at all. The length was a bit short in my opinion (I am 5'3" and it barely came to my ankles) so I might consider getting the longer length next time simply because I wear high shoes and I prefer the elegance that extra long length gives you. I am 34D+ and didn't need to wear a bra because the dress provided a lot of support, but I wore one anyways just to give it a nicer shape up top since it did smush and flatten a little bit. My fiance loved the dress so much he wanted to buy it for me to keep!
Suvina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

A Complete head turner... Classy & Elegant and let's not forget SEXY BABY!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This Dress fits a small waist with a apple bottom like me ;) PERFECTLY ... It's stretchy so even an expecting mommy can wear this dress and turn some heads... Love this dress...
Yesenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Fabulous dress...made me feel incredible!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress has a longer back...so don't order the tall unless you are VERY tall. I'm 5'9" and wore the regular.
Emma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

danced the night away~~~~

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was really flattering. The black was slimming and it was formfitting in an attractive way. I wore this back when I was 25 lbs heavier so add that to my weight! Also, I went down a size because the dress is so stretchy. Loved it!
Gabby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Dec 7, 2013

Chic, Classic, Stunning

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
All of my friends adored the dress and so did I. It was perfect for my event. Very chic and elegant. It hugs your figure to make a perfect hourglass and still gives you mobility if you ant to tear up the dance floor. The size runs a bit small - so I recommend for going one size higher than your usual. Other than that, a perfectly posh dress that is sure to please.
DeAynni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

this dress is stunning!!! girls i had so many complements!!! i really felt pretty in this dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove! comfortable!! wasn't to long but i did wear like 6 inch heels i love renting these gorgeous dresses as always RTR was the way to go!!!
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Gorgeous dress - really highlights a tiny waist!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful - the length was good, a little tight in the chest but overall a classy yet sexy dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Everyone LOVED the dress, I received compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was well, it was a little long even with heels but it was comfortable, simple, yet very elegant. If you are top heavy go up a size!! My go to girl was wonderful! I can't wait to rent again!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

this dress was amazing!!!! it fit nice and felt good, I received so many compliments

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was perfect, it fit in all the right places, the length was just right. it was my grandmothers 70th birthday party and she was definitely the ball of the party but I truly felt like a star also. awesome night, you wouldn't even know that I had a stomach virus and wasn't feeling good.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

This dress was sooooo flattering!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress! It hid all of my "trouble parts". The material was a little heavier than I expected, but that was perfect since it was freezing outside. Dress was true to size, and I might have even been able to go a size smaller because I have such a small bust. There is a small train on the back which you can't see in the display picture, I loved the train but just had to be careful that no one stepped on it throughout the night. If you are going to an event that will be crowded, I would suggest wearing heels high enough so that the train doesn't drag very far. I HIGHLY recommend this dress if you want to feel elegant and keep certain parts disguised!
Ana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great experience!! AMAZING DRESS!! It's a MUST!!!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great experience renting this gorgeous dress for my brother's wedding! This dress is a "must" if you are like me and want to be both elegant and sexy! This dress makes your body and curves stand out in all the right areas. I got so many compliment and great reactions with it! I had a great experience renting for the first time from Rent the Runway and i already have a dress in mind for my birthday!! This dress was true to size, the fit and length where perfect!!
Donise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I loved this dress. It was classy , and over all gorgeous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a black tie affair dinner party. Paired with a leopard print mink coat. The amount of compliments were unbelievable. Fit- technically it was true to size except for the back which scrunched up a bit. I ordered a 10 for the back up but it was TOO big, So the 8 did fine, the issue was also the busom area it slid down a bit but nothing too bad Money well spent.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 8, 2014

Amazing! Felt wonderful, comfortable, and beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is meant to be a bit tight, but it very slimming. I am 5'6 and the regular length was a little too short for me. I wore 2 inch heels. It did help for dancing though. I felt like a million bucks and received compliments all night! Perfect for a winter wedding and a classic and classy look.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

STUNNING! Classy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would wear this dress to every wedding! Fits amazing...extremely comfortable. The compliments I received kept coming all night. Its the absolutely perfect black dress.
Jenn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

SEXY and PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think this site would ever work for me. I so picky about what I wear, but I do know what styles suit me best. A friend recommended the site and the dress, so I thought "why not?" I am so glad I did! I ordered a 10R and 12R. The 10 no way...the 12 was perfect. The dress stretches some so it fit great. And let me tell you, I turned some heads wearing this dress. I would totally rent this one or another for my next event! It is the way to go...and I did tell some ladies at this event about RTR (a great secret to have :-)
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful dress, I felt like a celebrity! Boyfriend loved it, tons of compliments all night.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will need help getting it zipped because of the ruching, but it is not at all uncomfortable. Only thing was that part of the boning at the neckline was stabbing me all night, but it was well worth it. Glamorous and perfect for a formal wedding or any black tie event.
chels
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

I wore this dress to a military ball and felt amazing in it! I looked very classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and the fabric felt really nice. Even though I had it packed in my suitcase it did not wrinkle and still looked amazing on.
EG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. It's a real showstopper.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very form fitting. I loved the way it accentuated my hips. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. Ladies over 5'7", get it in a long.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Jan 27, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity gala and was nervous about the length. With a pair of 4 inch heels, it was great! I do not own many dresses and hate to dress up so, instead of buying dresses that I will only wear once, I am going to use RTR for future events.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is gorgeous! I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Montana in early June, it was perfect as it was chilly and the dress is made of thick material which kept me warm! I received so many compliments as it fit me like it was made for me, it hugs in all the right places and yet is so elegant. Wish I could have kept it! I love RTR!!
Luna1Light
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Classic Elegance

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wanted something classic and elegant. Was a little unsure about mobility with the style of the sleeves but I had no problem. Chose 6R as I am 5'5". The dress is slightly shorter in the front with a slight tail in the back, with my 3 inch heels I was able to walk without falling or having to hold my dress up. I know some prefer to floor length so I would suggest shorter heels since I ordered a back up 8R but there was just too much material all around. The dress has great boning for structure so if you are a snug 6 :) you can zip up and the material is very flattering in it's drape. Got great compliments. Would call this a go to standard.
Roberta
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Great style for a Mardi Gras Ball

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. And was very forgiving for those of use that do not sport a flat stomach. I did not need to wear a bra with it, however the boning was poking me rather badly by the night's end. I did end up with a big scratch. :( The train is beautiful -- however, keep in mind if a busy affair you'll need to hold it basically the entire time. I'm 5'8" and opted for the regular length as I always wear flats to these events. It was still a smudge too long. I know some reviewers said it ran short, I disagree. I tried it on with my friend's heels and it was still just skimming the floor. All in all I was more than pleased with the rental. I felt confident in the dress and ADORED having sleeves for once.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress is so perfect. One woman came up to me multiple times to tell me how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect! It does slide down a little but nothing that made me annoyed or uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 23, 2014

You look stunning! I love your dress! These words were uttered over and over again all evening long.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" tall and weigh between 135-140 on any given day. The 4 long was a perfect fit for overall fit and length (I was wearing 5" heels and it allowed my toes to peek out which is what I wanted). The dress is very fitted but with great stretch. If you carry any weight in your upper arms or have sizeable upper arm muscles you might want to go up a size as the 4 was pretty snug on my somewhat thin arms). Great dress. Felt fabulous in it and received tons of compliments. So glad I rented it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

It was a great night and I felt comfortable and confident in the dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I wore 5 inch heels (I"m 5'5 1/2"), and I ordered the 8L because of that. It was the perfect length. I did not wear a bra, but everything was snug. I wore Spanx, but they were the very thin kind, and I could have gone without Spanx but really didn't want to wear panties. I received SO many compliments on the dress. It was beautiful. The 10L (my backup size) did not arrive with the dress, but Rent The Runway emailed me and said they would overnight me another dress if necessary. It was not necessary!!!! I will definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×