You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Belle of the Ball Gown
Rental $80 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in navy, burgundy, and black sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos198

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tonya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 16, 2012
I love Badgley Mischka!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore this gown for the Marine Corps Ball that we attend every year. This year I decided that I did not want anymore gowns in my collection and decided to try RTR...and I can honestly say I'm so glad I did. The dress fit perfect and I received lots of compliments. I rented a size 10L as my first choice and it's the one that I decided to wear. My second choice was an 8L and to be honest it was way too big and too long..not sure how that's possible; with that being said I would recommend picking two sizes and your second size...size down...not up. The material is excellent quality and the weight is a little heavy, but the heaviness is perfect during the cooler months...especially if you don't want to wear a coat or a shawl. All in all this dress so far is #1 on my list of faves from RTR. I can't wait until next years Ball!! Thank you RTR you've just made shopping for gowns so much easier. =)
Peggy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 12, 2012
Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! It was perfect!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered size 12L and 12R and both were too big, I contacted RTR and they sent me a size 10R for no additional charge and over nighted it to me. They told me to keep all 3 dresses and send them back together. Their response was so quick and I will definitely use Rent the Runway for future functions.
Liv
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Nov 11, 2012
Classy but sexy
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9'' and the 4L was just perfect with 2" heels. There was a tail in the back but it didn't pose any problems. It is a beautiful dress; it definitely stands out in the crowd. The only thing that bugged me was the wiring down the right side over the breast. It kind of stuck out; it wasn't really noticeable but it annoyed me a tad. Otherwise, I loved it!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only complaint was the long was VERY long. Even with 3" heels it was still dragging the floor. This dress also has a train so I was carrying it around all night. I am a 36B/C and the top was a bit big. I could have worn a 10 but it was not available for the night of my event. Thank you Rent The Runway for my first rental! It will NOT be my last!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Nov 11, 2012
The dress is a blank canvas, ready to help make ANY look possible!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is amazing! The ruching makes one look slimmer and curvier than they might be. It hides those trouble spots a gal might have, as well. The dress is a classic look, but can be dressed up or down a million different ways. I was figuring the dress would be miles long, but I was pleasantly surprised. The dress isn't so long that it drags, even if I was barefoot. It just hit the ground, in 4 inch heels my shoes peeped out. I dressed the look up and opted for a 40's Hollywood vintage look- and the dress for the bill. It is such a slimming dress, by the way, it hid an 11 week baby bump!
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 4, 2012
I felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt very glam the whole night at a black-tie fundraiser. And it was floor-length, but not so much that I was tripping over it all night. Really comfortable. And the ruching did wonders for my figure!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 3, 2012
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. I got a 4R and a 6R, but the 4R didn't have the built in bra with it. I ended up wearing the 6R which was a little bit big around the chest area. I found myself pulling it up often. However, I got a lot of compliments. I felt very Audrey Hepburn-esque in it. Classy. The dress fell just over my shoe, which was perfect because I didn't want it sweeping the floor. It was very easy to move in and the sleeves fit great.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 30, 2012
Got so many compliments on the dress! It was classy and elegant and accentuates curves and tush!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress a tad bit long but with higher heels was ok. The material is very good quality but thick so got a little warm sometimes. Overall the fit was great! The back part really accentuates your tush and exposed shoulders make for a sexy look! The only issue I really had was the boning in the top part. One wire got a bit bent out of shape and looked a little off compared to the other side. Wasn't too noticeable though.
Jayna Rae
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 29, 2012
Covered my insecurities
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a 9. HA! The 8 was skin tight, too short, and a little worn; the 10 was comfey w/o Spanx and a little too long. Husband and I decided they looked like completely different dresses. I decided to wear the 10, and had to watch the train, as it got stepped on in crowded spots. Holding part of the dress up did not help me walk, though, so remember just let it flow. Beautiful dress, and I received compliments. At the pre-party a friend (on the left) and I discovered we were both wearing RTR. Then met a 3rd guest (on the right) who was also in RTR. We looked fabulous! ;) My first RTR experience & I'll be back! Now I just need a reason!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 26, 2012
My bf's fav!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very sexy and elegant. This was my bf's choice and he was not disappointed. I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was still long enough. The material is a little thick so would be a great fall/winter pick.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Oct 24, 2012
Felt great in this beautifully comfortable dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, the only con I would have to say is that it does restrict your ability to raise your arms. Otherwise, love the dress, very comfortable, lots of compliments.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 23, 2012
RTR customer service is impeccable.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What I loved: Great stretch, flattering cut, got lots of complements What you should know: It's hard to dance in this dress if you like raising your arms in the air. I couldn't get full 'wingspan' because of the sleeves. At 5'4, the dress was dragging on the floor. I wore a strapless bra and it peeked out a little at times but overall, was fine. I normally wear a size 4 and it fit very well. I sized up for this dress but I'd actually suggest sizing down for your back up dress.
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love love loved this dress...it was so beautiful. I wore a 12 and could have actually gotten a size smaller bc as the night went on I found myself pulling it up as it is off the shoulder. I didn't get a back up size or dress so thank goodness this was just what I was looking for. I'm very curvy and busty and the dress was SUPER comfortable. I would definitely rent it again!
Addison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 15, 2012
beautiful
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was overall a beautiful, simple, black dress. It was perfect for the black tie formal event I attended. The dress has a small train that often got in the way and was a little annoying to have to hold up everywhere I walked but I was seated most of the time so it wasn't much of a problem.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7624
Oct 1, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm not by any means thin but this dress made me feel like a runway model! It flattered all the importan areas and hid all my problem areas :) Of course, the SPANX also helped ;)
SaucieWench
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 24, 2011
So flattering!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. First time on Runway and this was the dress that I rented. It was for a black tie wedding in DC. Incredibly flattering. The ruching is exactly where it needs to be and it stays up really well. I highly recommend this dress.
CWMpls
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 24, 2012
The dress was the perfect mix of glam and class
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is very stretchy, but it's gathered in the middle so it's very forgiving. Also- I'm 5'11 and was able to wear the long with a 3" heel. For tall ladies, this is a sure bet!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 23, 2012
Simple and elegant
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown was nice. It was a dress to glam up with jewelry and it is not overly loud by itself. I was a little annoyed by the fact that my arms were a little restricted, but as you can tell from the photos, the fit doesn't allow for a lot of range of movement in your shoulders/upper arms. I felt that the ruching detail would be nice if I were trying to hide unwanted curves, but for me it made me feel like I looked larger than I really am.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 20, 2012
Classic black dress that is very flattering!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Rent the Runway dress and I fell in love. It was so classic looking and the fit was fantastic. My only regret was that I did not get it in long. Otherwise, it was beautiful and flattering.
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 5, 2012
Great fit, got so many compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends black tie wedding and absolutely loved it! The fit was great, the material was really thick and covered my not-too-flat stomach well. I got so many complements on it, even from strangers! I rented size 4 with size 2 as a backup. I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 2 because it was about 3 to 4 inches longer than the 4 (not sure why this was, as I ordered them both in the regular length). The 4 was way too short, I would have had to wear flats if I had not gotten a backup. I would suggest trying the dress on right away when you get it to make sure the length is OK, and leave yourself time to contact RTR in case it is too short. I was a little annoyed that they are only open M - F from 9 - 5, what are you to do if you need their help on the weekend, which is when most formal events/weddings are! In the end I was very glad that I went with the 2 because with a little dancing it stretched out quite a lot. I would definitely recommend ordering a smaller size as your backup!
Maren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Aug 28, 2012
"The Lover and The Lunatic" Fund Raiser for Southwest Shakespeare Company, 2012. We three ladies read with the man, himself. What and experience and what a grade way to dress it up. The RTR dress, RTR earrings and I are on the right. Thanks RTR!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adored the dress. Ended up not wearing the necklace for I felt it was too much. Earrings and bracelet were perfect. Really great that RTR threw in some dress adhesive, for I would NOT have remembered. I was able to wear the sleeve more "slightly off the shoulder" than "off the shoulder", which was more comfortable to me. Overall, rented dress and jewelry, AND purchased undergarments and it all was at my door, one stop shopping. Can't wait to play again.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 23, 2012
Feeling pretty!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my sister's wedding...she let all the bridemaids pick their own long black dresses...it was perfect!
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 5, 2012
gorgeous gown, fantastic night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event in November. The material was thick enough that it kept me warm and the sleeves were so flattering. I am a curvier girl and this dress hid everything I wanted it too and accentuated all the right things. It was so comfortable and absolutely gorgeous. I also rented a large silver necklace to go along with it. It was a hit!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 3, 2012
People told me they'd never seen me look so confident while singing!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My college singing group traditionally performs our end-of-the-year graduation concert in floor-length formal black gowns, and since I was too broke for prom-dress prices I came to RTR. This dress could not have been more perfect. I got compliments on it all evening, and it was perfect for the fancy stage and formal setting. I wore the dress with four inch heels, and the length still concealed them very nicely except when I walked (with skirt slightly lifted so it didn't drag - even the 2 is still quite long). I don't have a very large bust and the dress did tend to slip down sometimes, but I fixed this with the double sided tape that RTR sends in the little sewing kit along with the order. If you want instant glamour and aren't worried about moving around a whole lot, this is the dress for you. (in the group photo, I'm in the front row second from right)
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6621
Jun 8, 2012
Great 1st experience with RTR. When your man is wearing a kilt most eyes go to him, however I received many compliments as well. Great to feel beautiful at 57!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this gown for a black tie formal gala. The 12R was too big and the 10R came with a number of seams ripped. I called RTR and they overnighted another 10R which arrived the next day. It fit perfectly and was in perfect condition. Great customer service. I'm wearing another RTR dress tonight. How fun!
Ana Cristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2241
May 30, 2012
People loved the classical look of the dress
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I was inspired by Audrey Hepburn's look in the movie Breakfast at Tiffany's and wanted something classic and elegant. This dress was perfect for the look that I was going for. I paired it with some pearls which gave the dress a more classical feel. The dress was a great length (Im 5'10'' and didn't wear heels) and wasn't too heavy to move around in. Best of all, it was comfortable. Defiantly recommend!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 5, 2012
Dress looked perfect all night, no wrinkles and it hid all my flaws perfectly!!! I will definitely be a return customer!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many complements in this dress. It definitely hides any trouble areas(I hate my arms) and makes your backside look great!! I wish I would have rented the 8R because the 10 was slightly large in the waist, hips and arms. I was worried about the 10 being tight in the bust and arms so that is why I got the 12 as my back up, but I think I would have been happier with the 8 but I still loved how this dress felt so classic!! I would rent this again, except in the smalle size. I did like the regular length because I did notice the train did get in the way a little, and I think it would have been worse in the long length. I would recommend renting this dress during any season except the summer, because the fabric is heavier.
hedrinc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 13, 2012
Fun night... first and last on the dance floor!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Dance All night long in this one. I have nothing to complain about.
Amy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Feb 1, 2012
Wow Where did you get that dress?? ha!! Thank you RTR... So easy to Order, So easy to Wear, and So convenient to Return!! Thanks
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit Great! I wore 3 inch heels and it just swept the floor.. Perfect! I am 5 '10" and the dress was so Comfortable and Easy to move in! I usually wear between a 12 and 14 and chose the 14L for length .. perfect!
sonja
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 24, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, I received several compliments at the black tie event that I attended. RTR had the best customer service I had ever seen and I will definitely be renting with them in the future.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 8, 2012
Wearing something new, something designer, and then sending it back instead of filling my closet with more dresses I won't wear again...
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am almost 5'11" and the dress length was great! I wore a 3" heal and the dress was just a tad shorter than I like...however, the fishtail at the back compensates. I agree with the other review that this fishtail can get in the way, so if you're going somewhere with lots of people in close proximity, it may not be the best choice. However, my 2 friends and I were just celebrating a birthday and so it was perfect! We rented a limo and with the looks of this dress - people thought I was from Hollywood! LOL. Anyway, the only negative I have to say is the sleeves were either designed poorly or the particular dress I wore was worn out because they kept sliding down to my elbow - losing the "cinched / ruffled" look. I used the double-sided tape to help but still had to push them back up several times. Overall, great dress with great fit! This was my first time renting at RTR and I will definitely do it again - SOON! :-)
Sam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 5, 2012
My mom told me I "was glowing" and my husband asked if I could buy the dress because I looked so great in it.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a ten and the ten fit perfectly. This dress made me feel great and I received many compliments. It is comfortable and I had fun dancing in it all night. I was sad to send it back. In the photo I am on the left. My cousin is on the right and she also rented from Rent the Runway!
Kamisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 5, 2012
So many people stopped me and told me I looked beautiful and classy!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 6ft tall with a curvy frame. Ordered the dress in a 12L and it fit perfect! The length was just what I needed and I was able to wear it with 3 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor. Definitely will be renting again!
Elle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Dec 31, 2011
People told me I looked slimmer in this awesome black dress and very chic! It was great for the winter deb party I went to. The sleeves helped keep me warmer and looked great.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was nice and form fitting! Black looked awesome. I loved the sleeves!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 6, 2011
The quick delivery was awesome and I'd never have been able to find a dress that fit the theme at an affordable price if I had looked anywhere else.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's Old Hollywood themed wedding (where guests were encouraged to wear something reminiscent of the 20's, 30's, 40's or 50's). I went for a 40's Ava Gardner/Gene Tierney look. The dress fit perfectly and I got a lot of compliments and comments that it fit the theme well, too. Very comfortable as well. I'm tall and the length of the Long was perfect. Would definitely recommend.
haley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 9, 2014
Lots of compliments
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6624
Apr 8, 2014
Liked it but didn't love it.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8R was really tight but the 10R was super loose. Also the different sizes had different details. The sleeves were really different.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 8, 2014
Size 6 was too large.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs short
LadyJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Apr 8, 2014
Gorgeous and unforgettable!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually between a size 12 & 14 depending on the materials if it stretches or not and so I ordered a 14 as my main size and 12 as my second and to my luck I ended-up wearing a size 12 and it fit like a glove! The material of this dress stretches quite a bit and its very comfortable so I was able to eat, sit and dance comfortably and due to the helpful reviews I ordered a "Regular" length instead of the "Petite" and it was perfect with my 3 inch heels! This lovely dress made my waist look smaller and enhanced my curves and I received many compliments especially from my boyfriend who absolutely loved it! I felt so confident and beautiful... ;-)
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 2, 2014
Rent the Runway made it super easy and fun to find a dress! Exceptional customer service!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove! Beautifully tailored, yet fabric was stretchy enough to be forgiving and flattering. I have a larger chest and this dress was both supportive and sexy, yet I didn't feel inappropriate at our kids' school fundraiser.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress