You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Belle of the Ball Gown
Rental $80 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in navy, burgundy, and black sequin.
Chat with a Stylist
Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos199

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Deann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 25, 2013
The way my husband looked at me!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the bust, but it still was an amazing dress and very comfortable to wear all evening
Mayte
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 24, 2013
Wonderful, I will be renting this again! So comfy and flattering.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting, and I was nervous! The dress arrived on time, and they even send some complimentary sample size gift baggie inside the box, which was a great detail. The dress fit great, and It was a concern since Im a 36D+. I guess it was just a bit long, so I had to switch shoes. Im 5'11 and with a 3 inch heel, it was still just a tad long, so be sure you want the long. Otherwise, it is a beautiful dress, great fabric, easy to move in, and all eyes will be upon you as you enter the room!!
Leti
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9424
Apr 23, 2013
I felt beautiful AND I was comfortable. Does it get any better?!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Its very slimming and very elegant! I am 5'1'' and I wore 3 inch heels and it still dragged a little but that wasn't a big deal to me. It fit great other than that and it also hides tummy problem areas as the other reviews have stated. Also this dress is great for a full bust. At our last military ball I was falling out of my dress and felt uncomfortable all night. This dress held me in place very well. The only two very small downsides were that I was limited on how far I could reach my arms above my head and the material was very thick and heavy so it did get kinda warm but not too bad. Overall I would high suggest this dress to any woman who wants to feel beautiful, elegant while being comfortable all night long! Loved wearing this dress! **my beautiful friend in the picture also wore a dress RTR; also sorry about the photo bomber in the background :/**
Shelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 23, 2013
Very Flattering!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was not one of my two "first picks". However, when my first two dresses arrived, neither was a good fit. I chatted on-line with a stylist the next morning who recommended this one. She had it shipped out and it arrived by 10AM the day of my event. I loved the fit and the cut of this dress. It was very easy to wear and was very comfortable both sitting and standing. I received so many compliments. The cut of the top was very flattering. I wore a fairly low heel, so the dress just swept the floor. The regular length was fine, but if I had worn a greater heel, then I would have wanted to long. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and the service from Rent The Runway!
Jesenia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 21, 2013
I felt stunning
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing! I wore this dress for a wedding and I received so many compliments. I didn't feel like I had to hold anything in because it bunches up in all the right places. The length of the 10L was perfect since I love skyscraper heels, I also requested a 12L but that was just extremely long. I was not expecting a tail on the dress but I was able to move around fine once I put on my heels.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 18, 2013
I wore this dress to officiate a friend's wedding, and the dress made my night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing!
genesis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 11, 2013
Very satisfied
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my prom and stacked it up with lots of fun accessories and a nice side low bun. A very classic look, I ordered an extra size just incase but did not need the detailed description was very accurate it's stretchy jersey material...very long dress make sure to buy very high heels... But all in all this mischka dress was Beautiful timeless peice and very comfortable.
Suzanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2243
Apr 7, 2013
Fun for formal
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, received lots of compliments. A bit long for my 5 '8 frame without heels.
SM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 27, 2013
Was a fabulous gown to wear to a black tie event.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable to wear, fit quite well except it runs a bit large, which made a portion of the zipper bunch at the middle of the back of the dress. Very slenderizing, comfortable, and classic option.
Harpstrings
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Mar 25, 2013
Very figure flattering dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up dress and ended up wearing it. It was super flattering to my curvy figure and I loved the off the shoulder detail and the back of the dress is really flattering as well. I tried on the 10L and the length was to the middle of my calf which really scared me as I didn't see how the 12L would be much longer but thankfully it was perfect! Huge difference in length between the two of them. I'm 5'7 and I was wearing a 3 inch heel. I love the little train on the gown, it was perfect!
SueC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2013
I loved it, dress fit perfect. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, but a tad bit long. I am 5'4 and would suggest getting maybe the shorter option instead of the regular. It worked out fine though, I just picked up some higher heels
FF Ball
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 13, 2013
This gown is great! Perfect!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received numerous compliments throughout the night, including a woman who said that she spoke to many other women and that this dress what the talk of the night!! She said if there was an award for best dress, I would have won it. It was very comfortable. I ordered the 10R instead of the 10L, but could have definitely worn the Long.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 6, 2013
Super flattering dress that made me feel awesome
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love, love, love this dress! It was so classy and made me feel great at a black tie ball. It's very forgiving with the ruching and although its very form fitting, it managed to hide my tummy which is always a problem for me. I wear 10-12 in most clothes (although this winter it's been on the upper end of 12, sadly) but always wear a 8 or 10 in dresses because I'm smaller up top and larger sizes just don't work for my top half. I read almost all the reviews and quite a few said it stretched or that they could have worn a smaller size so I ordered both the 8 and 10. The 8 was impossible, and the 10 was pretty tight when I got it the night before the event. I was worried I'd pop out of it, so off I went in search of industrial strength Spanx - in black, just in case of any problems. Those things are magic - once I got into the dress and got everything adjusted I felt great, and not worried about wardrobe malfunctions. Yes, it was tight, but not so much that I couldn't move, sit or breathe normally. In fact, if I would have gotten a larger size I think I would have been hiking it up all night and looked sloppy as the night went on. I wore the 10L and it was NOT too long; I wore 3" heels and could not have gone any higher without the dress looking way short. The train wasn't an issue at all either; it just helped it hang nicely and pool a little on the floor. I have to say I'm more than happy with the whole experience - I got a fabulous dress and bag for far less than I would have paid to own something of far lesser quality that would end up hanging in my closet because I wouldn't want to wear it again. I'll be using Rent the Runway again when I need a statement or special occasion dress. Thanks!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 5, 2013
Wore this dress to a gala at the Waldorf Astoria and it was simple yet classy. I'm very pleased : )
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 8 but the looseness of the dress gave it a frumpy look. The 6 was snug but breathable and held everything in nicely. There didn't seem to be much of a train on the 6R or 8R.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 23, 2013
Picture perfect moment!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy, almost like spandex, so as long as you're close to your dress size, it should fit, no problems. Wore this for family pictures. It was the perfect dress/fabric for a new mom of 5 months with pounds to still lose.
Domonique
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 11, 2013
Great Dress!Very Long.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great however was very long! I tried on the 6R orginally, however, that was far too short. I am 5 7' and it came to my ankles. All in all it was a great dress though and I got tons of compliments.
lovemesomeKFC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 10, 2013
This dress was great for the tuxedo attire formal event!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank goodness I got the extra size! Heavy material - good for winter. Shoulders = Super Sexy! Stretchy to fit snug yet allowed space to breathe. Received many compliments!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 4, 2013
This dress is TIMELESS! It was perfect for my awards ceremony!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I love timeless, elegant pieces and this surely fit the bill. The only issue I had with the dress was that the Long was TOO LONG and the Regular was TOO SHORT. I wear super duper high heals but even then the long was dragging way too much. I went with the short and didn't feel entirely comfortable. Other than that, I received many compliments and felt beautiful!
Raizel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 3, 2013
The dress has a beautiful train and nice fit! <3 it
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a beautiful train and nice fit! <3 it
Jules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Sep 24, 2011
Makes you feel like an old hollywood movie star.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for an extremely fancy wedding. After looking through a few options, I found this dress and though it would be absolutely perfect with its classic silhouette and old hollywood look! The entire evening I was showered with compliments! It definitely makes you feel like a movie star for sure! AND unbelievably flattering! The actual fit of the dress is amazing- snug but not overly tight. The the ruching on the waist, hides any flaws that need to be hid. Also, I'm self-conscious about my arms, so the sleeves made me even more comfortable. Yet, even though my arms were covered, my shoulders stole the show. If you have amazing shoulders to show off (and most women do) this is a dress to be had! The only negative I found was that the product detail informed the possible renter that 'if you are taller than 5'5" order the Long.' I did just that. DONT!! It was much too long with the train, even with the high heels that I wore. I had to carry the train the whole evening just so I wouldn't trip over the extra fabric. My suggestion: Rent this dress, you'll love it, just don't order the 'long' if you're between 5'7" and under. Other than that, rent away and be prepared to be the belle of the ball.
mg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 28, 2013
Great comfortable sexy dress, tons of compliments. Crystal chandlier earings/ bangle set.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Stretchy and form fitting, but very comfortable. Long so wear high heels. Perfect for formal wedding. I should have asked for a smaller size. Top was a little big for me but I am not busty.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 24, 2013
This dress was amazing. It was super sexy while still being really tasteful and classy.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but RTR only had the 8L left and I wanted to give the dress a try. Since it's pretty stretchy, the fact that it was a little roomier wasn't a problem, and it's structured enough on top that it stayed up just fine. The only complaint was the small train in the back - didn't like having to gather my skirt when i walked. But it was totally worth it.
Vi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 13, 2013
I got compliments on how "hot" I looked....
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a few problems with this dress. I am 5'5" and a true size 0/XS (105-108 pounds). This dress was too big for me in the rib/bust area. It should have been more fitted. The boning on the upper part of the body made the dress very uncomfortable and did not conform to my body. I had to wear an extra padded strapless bra for it to look "fitted" and I'm a 32C!!! I looked entirely too busty. This dress was also too long for me, and I wore 4" heeled sandals. I had to keep holding the dress up to walk. On another note, RTR was efficient, shipped in a timely manner, and makes the process very easy. I may rent again, but this dress I wouldn't totally recommend. I was too uncomfortable to feel gorgeous.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8634
Aug 22, 2012
Love, Love, Loved this gown!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Formals can be stuffy, but this gown was the complete opposite. I wore this to a Debutante Cotillion, and even after the long presentations, crowning, and dinner, I was still ready to dance the night away in this dress. It hides what you dont want seen, and accentuates all the positives. Highly recommend!!!
Maricela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jan 9, 2013
Love it !!!!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit just perfect , love it !!!!..very comfortable , they offered me some earring to go with it , they where gorgeous ..it was my first time ordering with RTR ,,,I was so nervous about something going wrong ...But everything went just perfect , I will Rent a dress again ...Thanxs RTR
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 30, 2012
Dramatic and Lovely!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a princess. The (L) made it long enough for my tall stature. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress still grazed the ground. Also the dress was stretch so you didn't feel constricted. Rent a statement necklace like I did in order to accentuate your neckline. I have a large bust so it was nice to conceal it and draw attention to my shoulders. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jeanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 28, 2012
Great fitting dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't have to worry about anything slipping down. The gown had enough support that i didn't need a bra. It had a bit of a train in the back, and in a very crowded room it got stepped a few times. The rental process was seamless! I got my dress two days before the event, glad I had two sizes to try, 8L and 6L, the 8 was too loose and the 6 fit like a glove! My husband couldn't keep his hands off me!
Audrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Dec 26, 2012
This dress was so comfortable and elegant! I danced the entire evening because I was so comfortable.
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I would go up a size to make sure my chest was not squeezed or overexposed, but they did not have the 14L available for those days so I ordered a 16L. The dress did fit big, but still looked beautiful on. If you're looking for a snug fit in the waist I suggest sticking with your true size. It also has a built in bustier that should fit snuggly so you don't have to fidget with it all night. Other than that...I was totally comfortable enough to dance all night, and everyone kept complimenting how amazing I looked in the dress.
Aida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 26, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments. The dress was quite lovely. It fits the body like a glove. Elegant yet comfortable. Equally nice for dancing, and sitting down.
Monica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9633
Dec 18, 2012
The perfect dress-classic, with just a hint of starlet sauciness.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The structure and material were substantial. The bottom of the dress flowed into a slight train...beautifully. There was a stay that was poking through under the right arm. I covered the pinching edge with a strip of moleskin. No problems.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 26, 2012
It was my first gala to go to after my divorce with no date, and i felt so beautiful!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im 5'9 and it was a little long for me in the 12L but other than that it was amazing, im self consious of my arms and it covered them perfectly, plus i have rather large boobs and i didn't feel self consious about them at all in this dress, it was so flattering. Im thinking i will rent it again for another gala in january!
Simone
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 11, 2012
Elegant, Sexy, Classy, Fits like a Glove
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a military ball and looked amazing. This dress will give anyone an hour glass shape. I ordered a size 2R and 4R but ended up wearing the size 2. The train of the dress was about 3 inches longer even with 4 inch heels but it wasn't an issue for me to hold it as I walked. I wore a demi cut strapless bra and spanx weren't necessary since the dress is of heavier material and cinches in the waist. Its a bit difficult to raise your arms in the dress as the sleeves are a little snug (but who cares when it fits this well!). My only complaint was that when I received the gown the hem on the bottom of the dress which fit (size 2) was coming out and looked as though someone had restitched part of the hem but did a botched job. Since I didn't have enough time to send it back and get another size 2 I managed to tape the inside of the dress to avoid the hem from further unravelling. I reached out to RTR Customer Service and informed them of this issue and Serena who is one ot the stylist at RTR was more than accomodating and apologetic of the oversight on their part. Overall I would definitely rent from RTR again and again. There customer service is impeccable and the dresses are AMAZING. Thanks RTR!
T
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 11, 2012
Quality material, well made.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress for my Mother for my black-tie wedding. Since she is so petite (5'0" and typically wears a childrens size 12-14) I prayed that the zero would fit her. It was perfect. She looked stunning.
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6644
Dec 10, 2012
It was just amazing! True to fit. Can't wait to rent another dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little long, but still was perfect!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 9, 2012
Amazing, flattering dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
"Wow, what a gorgeous dress!".... Heard it all night! Seeing this dress on the hanger, I was a little concerned, but once I zipped it up - I was thrilled. The off the shoulder neckline, 3/4 sleeves and beautiful runching make for the aboslute perfect combination. The length was perfect - the small train in the back makes it very versatile for all heights.
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Dec 6, 2012
excited to give my sister the spotlight and haver her shine in rocking out this BM dress! gorge!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
my sister wore this gown....typically a sized 4, and thank goodness we got the long...she is 5''8"...i am wearing an RTR Nicole Miller dress
HEZELEYES
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Dec 2, 2012
I used this magnified gown to my Husband 40th Men's Wearhouse Christmas Party.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Gown fit great!
sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 27, 2012
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments that I looked great in it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would totally recommend this dress for a formal affair! It was tight but made me look hott!!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Nov 23, 2012
I loved this dress! I rented it for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball, and had many compliments.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is bunched up around your thighs and waist hiding the unflattering areas. I will definitely be renting this dress again. I just had a baby so I'm still losing all my baby weight from both children, it was a nice ego boost to be able to wear a dress size smaller than my pant size! woohoo :)
Stephanie
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Nov 20, 2012
Very classy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'5" and wore 3-4 in. heels and the regular length fit perfectly. I called RTR and was advised to go with the long length but i went with regular and was glad I did. 6R was far too baggy but 4R fit perfectly and I usually am a size 4 or 6 in dresses. It seemed like there was too much fabric at first but I was assured that it looked fine and not noticeable! I wore this to my high school senior prom and stood out because of the simplicity and classiness of the gown. I'm very happy I chose this!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress