Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Belle of the Ball Gown

$80 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the center of attention at any formal affair in this stunning Badgley Mishka gown. With an off the shoulder neckline and ruched bodice, this style is sure to flatter. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff, Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Zebra Tonda Pony Clutch, and WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Also available in navy and black sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular THEN Long: Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller - (Regular measures 57.5" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 60" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

562 reviews

Fit
Small 75
True to Size 385
Large 68
Photos 333
Yesenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Fabulous dress...made me feel incredible!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress has a longer back...so don't order the tall unless you are VERY tall. I'm 5'9" and wore the regular.
Emma
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

danced the night away~~~~

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! It was really flattering. The black was slimming and it was formfitting in an attractive way. I wore this back when I was 25 lbs heavier so add that to my weight! Also, I went down a size because the dress is so stretchy. Loved it!
Gabby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Dec 7, 2013

Chic, Classic, Stunning

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
All of my friends adored the dress and so did I. It was perfect for my event. Very chic and elegant. It hugs your figure to make a perfect hourglass and still gives you mobility if you ant to tear up the dance floor. The size runs a bit small - so I recommend for going one size higher than your usual. Other than that, a perfectly posh dress that is sure to please.
DeAynni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

this dress is stunning!!! girls i had so many complements!!! i really felt pretty in this dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove! comfortable!! wasn't to long but i did wear like 6 inch heels i love renting these gorgeous dresses as always RTR was the way to go!!!
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Gorgeous dress - really highlights a tiny waist!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful - the length was good, a little tight in the chest but overall a classy yet sexy dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Everyone LOVED the dress, I received compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was well, it was a little long even with heels but it was comfortable, simple, yet very elegant. If you are top heavy go up a size!! My go to girl was wonderful! I can't wait to rent again!
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

this dress was amazing!!!! it fit nice and felt good, I received so many compliments

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was perfect, it fit in all the right places, the length was just right. it was my grandmothers 70th birthday party and she was definitely the ball of the party but I truly felt like a star also. awesome night, you wouldn't even know that I had a stomach virus and wasn't feeling good.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

This dress was sooooo flattering!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress! It hid all of my "trouble parts". The material was a little heavier than I expected, but that was perfect since it was freezing outside. Dress was true to size, and I might have even been able to go a size smaller because I have such a small bust. There is a small train on the back which you can't see in the display picture, I loved the train but just had to be careful that no one stepped on it throughout the night. If you are going to an event that will be crowded, I would suggest wearing heels high enough so that the train doesn't drag very far. I HIGHLY recommend this dress if you want to feel elegant and keep certain parts disguised!
Ana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 196 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great experience!! AMAZING DRESS!! It's a MUST!!!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great experience renting this gorgeous dress for my brother's wedding! This dress is a "must" if you are like me and want to be both elegant and sexy! This dress makes your body and curves stand out in all the right areas. I got so many compliment and great reactions with it! I had a great experience renting for the first time from Rent the Runway and i already have a dress in mind for my birthday!! This dress was true to size, the fit and length where perfect!!
Donise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I loved this dress. It was classy , and over all gorgeous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to a black tie affair dinner party. Paired with a leopard print mink coat. The amount of compliments were unbelievable. Fit- technically it was true to size except for the back which scrunched up a bit. I ordered a 10 for the back up but it was TOO big, So the 8 did fine, the issue was also the busom area it slid down a bit but nothing too bad Money well spent.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 8, 2014

Amazing! Felt wonderful, comfortable, and beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is meant to be a bit tight, but it very slimming. I am 5'6 and the regular length was a little too short for me. I wore 2 inch heels. It did help for dancing though. I felt like a million bucks and received compliments all night! Perfect for a winter wedding and a classic and classy look.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

STUNNING! Classy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would wear this dress to every wedding! Fits amazing...extremely comfortable. The compliments I received kept coming all night. Its the absolutely perfect black dress.
Jenn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

SEXY and PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't think this site would ever work for me. I so picky about what I wear, but I do know what styles suit me best. A friend recommended the site and the dress, so I thought "why not?" I am so glad I did! I ordered a 10R and 12R. The 10 no way...the 12 was perfect. The dress stretches some so it fit great. And let me tell you, I turned some heads wearing this dress. I would totally rent this one or another for my next event! It is the way to go...and I did tell some ladies at this event about RTR (a great secret to have :-)
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful dress, I felt like a celebrity! Boyfriend loved it, tons of compliments all night.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will need help getting it zipped because of the ruching, but it is not at all uncomfortable. Only thing was that part of the boning at the neckline was stabbing me all night, but it was well worth it. Glamorous and perfect for a formal wedding or any black tie event.
chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

I wore this dress to a military ball and felt amazing in it! I looked very classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly and the fabric felt really nice. Even though I had it packed in my suitcase it did not wrinkle and still looked amazing on.
EG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress. It's a real showstopper.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very form fitting. I loved the way it accentuated my hips. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the length was perfect. Ladies over 5'7", get it in a long.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Jan 27, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a charity gala and was nervous about the length. With a pair of 4 inch heels, it was great! I do not own many dresses and hate to dress up so, instead of buying dresses that I will only wear once, I am going to use RTR for future events.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is gorgeous! I wore this dress for a destination wedding in Montana in early June, it was perfect as it was chilly and the dress is made of thick material which kept me warm! I received so many compliments as it fit me like it was made for me, it hugs in all the right places and yet is so elegant. Wish I could have kept it! I love RTR!!
Luna1Light
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Classic Elegance

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wanted something classic and elegant. Was a little unsure about mobility with the style of the sleeves but I had no problem. Chose 6R as I am 5'5". The dress is slightly shorter in the front with a slight tail in the back, with my 3 inch heels I was able to walk without falling or having to hold my dress up. I know some prefer to floor length so I would suggest shorter heels since I ordered a back up 8R but there was just too much material all around. The dress has great boning for structure so if you are a snug 6 :) you can zip up and the material is very flattering in it's drape. Got great compliments. Would call this a go to standard.
Roberta
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Great style for a Mardi Gras Ball

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. And was very forgiving for those of use that do not sport a flat stomach. I did not need to wear a bra with it, however the boning was poking me rather badly by the night's end. I did end up with a big scratch. :( The train is beautiful -- however, keep in mind if a busy affair you'll need to hold it basically the entire time. I'm 5'8" and opted for the regular length as I always wear flats to these events. It was still a smudge too long. I know some reviewers said it ran short, I disagree. I tried it on with my friend's heels and it was still just skimming the floor. All in all I was more than pleased with the rental. I felt confident in the dress and ADORED having sleeves for once.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress is so perfect. One woman came up to me multiple times to tell me how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect! It does slide down a little but nothing that made me annoyed or uncomfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 23, 2014

You look stunning! I love your dress! These words were uttered over and over again all evening long.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" tall and weigh between 135-140 on any given day. The 4 long was a perfect fit for overall fit and length (I was wearing 5" heels and it allowed my toes to peek out which is what I wanted). The dress is very fitted but with great stretch. If you carry any weight in your upper arms or have sizeable upper arm muscles you might want to go up a size as the 4 was pretty snug on my somewhat thin arms). Great dress. Felt fabulous in it and received tons of compliments. So glad I rented it.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

It was a great night and I felt comfortable and confident in the dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. I wore 5 inch heels (I"m 5'5 1/2"), and I ordered the 8L because of that. It was the perfect length. I did not wear a bra, but everything was snug. I wore Spanx, but they were the very thin kind, and I could have gone without Spanx but really didn't want to wear panties. I received SO many compliments on the dress. It was beautiful. The 10L (my backup size) did not arrive with the dress, but Rent The Runway emailed me and said they would overnight me another dress if necessary. It was not necessary!!!! I will definitely rent again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have very broad shoulders so the sleeves were very tight across the top but it wasn't uncomfortable! I am 6' and wore flats and the dress just barely touched the floor. I usually am between a 2 and a 4 but the 4 was a perfect fit for me! beautiful heavy and expensive feeling. I felt gorgeous in this dress and received compliments on it all night long ! Thanks RTR
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

The event was in the winter and the dress was elegant and warm.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and easy to wear. The fabric was light and the fit fabulous!
Eunice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

I had the perfect dress for the perfect night.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. I am normally a size 12 but I gained a little weight and size 14 was unavailable. I chose to go with the 12 in hopes that it would fit. It was a little snug but it fit. I like to long tail in the back, and the low neck line but not so low that too much cleavage is showing. It fit in all the right places. I will definitely order a dress from Rent the Runway again. The process is so easy. Thank you for wonderful service.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I really loved this dress! Great for a wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was most certainly true to size. It fit perfect and made me look very curvy.
JM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 94 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Felt like a millions bucks and got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is elegant while still being a little sexy. It is a heavy jersey giving it a nice hand. The shirring and stretch of the fabric made it form fitting while hiding flaws and imperfections. The dress also had a tail that added to the fun without being too over-the-top. It was very comfortable with the exception of one of the corset boning wires inching out of the bottom of the stay during the evening and poking/stabbing into my back. A pin or a small stitch would have prevented this from happening, I think.
Marcy Jo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Oscar Party 2014

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you have a friend to zip up the back.
O
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

This dress was very impressive and the jewelry was an absolute match!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was awesome....it fit so well and was true to size..I thought I would need a size 14 because of my hips, but it was perfect. I received so many compliments on my dress as well as my daughters dress.
Delaney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Easy shipping!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. I ordered a 2Long because a 2 is my normal size. And I had ordered the 4Long as my back up size! The 4 barely fit!!!! I am 5'6 and I wore 4 inch heels and the dress barely hit the floor. It kept gathering above my butt and that made it look like it didn't fit...the dress is very tight, so if you have big arms, I don't recommend getting this dress. You can't lift your arms up in the air because of the way the arms are designed. The dress was exactly what I needed, I just wish I could have figured out the size a little better before I ordered it!
Lane
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This was a great fit for me. I researched many styles before deciding.

Size worn: 12P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was nice to have a petite option. The dress was snug in all the right places.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

I rented this dress for a Battalion Ball, in winter.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't sure what my dress size was, as I don't wear many dresses, so I ordered a 8R and a 6R. I tried the 6R right away, and felt like it wasn't tight enough for this type of dress (felt like it would slip down)- so if you have any doubts about what you'll fit in, try for the smaller range. It has enough stretch, I think, too, if I HAD ordered too small that it would still fit. You can go bra-less in this dress, but having a strapless seems to be better for the silhouette (or so my husband says). I ended up going with -less, because my strapless wasn't that great and I didn't think the dress was tight enough to help support it. The fabric is heavy enough to keep your body/legs super comfortably warm, but your shoulders will be cold without some coverage in fall/winter. The dress is LONG, even the regular, and the back is definitely a bit longer than the front so that there's a train. I'm 5'5", and wore around 3" heels and I still had to pick up my dress to comfortably walk around without tripping. Taking a step back without doing this would also be dangerous! XD Oh, and by the end of the night, the sleeves slip down a lot and don't hold up well. It's a very elegant dress, and it worked very well for the event... I just kind of expected more of a wow (but I suppose that fault is my own and not the dress's). I liked it, but didn't -love- it. Oh! And something strange that I never saw in any of the other reviews for this dress, so it could possibly be just with me, but the... lining? (inside, thin material) skirt part of the dress would bunch up after using the restroom if you aren't careful to pull it down properly. I wasn't wearing pantyhose, so this could be why, but usually with bare skin things don't cling.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

This dress worked out really well! Flattering fit, photographed nicely. Recommend for formal events.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I panicked when I tried the dress as I quickly realized I was going about putting it on incorrectly. I recommend zipping it up entirely first and clasping the hook & eye and then puling your arms through the sleeves. Sounds simple and almost silly but my initial thought was I had a dress that wasn't going to fit. The gathered details along the sides of the dress were great as they allowed you to adjust it to lay just like you wanted. The length on the 2L was JUST long enough. I am 5'6 1/2 so if you are ANY taller I would consider a different dress- I wore 3" inch heels and it hit right to the floor with shoes on. Received tons of compliments- this is a really sophisticated dress. I was one of the younger attendees to the formal event i wore this too- it was a perfect blend of sexy but on the conservative side which was perfect and on point for the evening.
Jennifer
Age: 30
Mar 12, 2014

Great fit for being 6 months pregnant! The dress fit like a glove.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering considering I was 6 months pregnant. I 5'7 and could have used the long length, but I just paired it with lower heels and it was perfect. I received many compliments!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Can you say sexy and armor ...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was super active at the wedding serving as hostess and wedding planner. This dress was so comfortable which was a pleasant surprise. The top slipped a little bit ... perhaps i should have worn the 8L instead, i scheduled myself a little short and the 10L fit so good that I didn't try on the 8L. Regardless, I will rent again. I will rent again! Thanks for making it so easy.
Tiffney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I went to a gala in this dress and had people I didn't know treating me like a princess all night.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered the 8L because I am a "real pear" shape, but I found that it ran about an inch short with 1.5" heel. I then tried on the 10L and it fit perfectly all over. I posted multiple pictures because I am 5'10" and super curvy in the hips and for those women who are this type, this dress will bring out the "Marilyn Monroe". This dress allowed me to display my curves without looking ill-proportionate and kept it classy. The dress is a jersey knit type, so it stretches in all the right places. I read that some people had problems with the train, mine was no problem, not even on the dance floor! Just take into account that everybody's body type is different. I have long legs, and long torso, so the dress did work for me. I also wanted to say that I decided to go to this gala at the very last minute, so I was a little worried if the dress would arrive on time, nevertheless fit. I ordered my dress on Friday morning and for a small extra fee it was delivered by 10am the next day ! It was so worth it because I did not have to hit the stores hunting for the perfect dress. The return policy is EASY, so no stress there either. I will DEFINITELY be renting again, over and over.
floellen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

The dress was PERFECT. I had strangers come up to us all night full of compliments. RTR Rocks!!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually have trouble with dresses being too tight in the ribcage area. While I had to go up a size because of my large ribcage, the rest of the dress fit like a glove. WHEW, that's a first. Also, with heels, I'm almost 6ft. Finding a dress long enough is near impossible. Added full length photo to show the length was perfect. (Another WHEW) Being these are designer, select the dress based on your measurements, not your size. I usually wear a size 8 - maybe a 10 if it's small, this time I used the size 12.
Mariah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Wore this to a Debutante Ball and everyone absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I purchased the 6R and the 4R and ended up wearing the 6....I expected it to be long on me since I am only 5'4 but it definitely wasn't with my 4 inch heels.. the dress is super flattering and everyone gave me so many compliments on it and asked where it was from.. It is form fitting but it looks great especially in pictures which I loved! If you are taller than 5'4 and wearing heels you should get the long size.. Loved the dress, so glad I purchased it!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Stunning AND comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I frantically had RTR overnight me this dress after my 1st choice didn't fit. I was reluctant to have them send me this one because it just doesn't look that spectacular online to be honest. But I loved it!! It doesn't look like much on the hanger, but completely transforms when you put it on. The fit was perfect and the dress has just the right about of stretch and ruching to be flattering yet forgiving. It's very fitted, but in such a way that it holds you in while still letting you breathe. It's a very classic dress that is different enough to stand out, but understated enough to let you go all out with jewelry and/or makeup. I wore the 4L and with almost 4 inch heels it barely grazed the ground. Stats for reference: 5'9" 133 lbs, Pants: 6, Dresses: 4, Chest: 34", Ribcage: 28 1/2", Waist: 25.5", Hips: 37"
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×