Badgley Mischka

Beaded Sweetheart Dress

$66 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Classy or sexy? Badgley Mischka combines the best of both worlds in this dazzling dress that flatters all shapes. With ruching, built in bustier, and beaded neckline, this dress has it all. Pair with black heels and you're ready to walk the red carpet!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black stretch tulle over metallic silver jersey. Beaded sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Allover ruching on body. Hidden side zip. 36" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2012
great experience
I got a lot of complements but it was very uncomfortable and the bra felt like two wires in the front. "Looked good but didnt feel good"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
December 21, 2012
My fiance kept telling me how gorgeous I looked the whole night!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I wore this dress to the Nutcracker, along with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings, and I must say that this dress is fabulous! My fiance loved it on me and kept telling me how I was the most beautiful woman at the theater! The dress itself is GORGEOUS. Very stretchy material. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, with the 2 fitting much better than the 4. I feel like I could have squeezed myself into the 0 though--I found myself constantly pulling up the dress throughout the night, and I felt like the bottom half of the dress could have been more snug. The dress also came to the middle of my knee, which for my height, well, it could have been a little shorter. It still looked great though! For reference, I am 5' 2", 32C, with a 26" waist and 36" in the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 10, 2013
Very vampy!
I received so many compliments when I wore this dress. The details at the top of the bust were gorgeous and I loved the metallic under-layer. Material was very substantial and slimming. I have a large bust (34G) and I had to go for the larger of the 2 sizes because of it. Definitely a great dress for an hourglass shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 16, 2013
This dress is hot!
I am in between a size 8 and 10. Size 10 wasn't available. The 8 fit but hugged every curve and was really tight...i have a big butt and wider hips. I am 5'8 and i loved the length. I didnt end up wearing this bc i fell in love with my back up dress. It was much more comfortable and flattering. The best thing i did when deciding between the 2 was taking a pic in each. when a flash hits this dress, it looks completely different. i think if i would have got the 10, it would have been a winner. its hot!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2013
Great party dress!!!
I rented this dress for NYE and received lots of compliments. Im 5'3 and the dress was a little long but it worked. The style of the dress made me look a little bigger in certain areas but overall I was quite impressed with the experience. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 23, 2013
This dress fit like a glove, I would definitely rent it again.
I have rented quite a few times now and all but one dress have exceeded my expectations. This dress is worth the rental at least once!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
Great Spin on LBD
The white lining under the sheer black makes for a unique dress. I was a little worried that the beading on the top would be cheesy/cheap looking but it was subtle and added some good sparkle. I had to have two friends zip me into the dress but once I was in it fit and felt perfect. I danced for hours! :) Perfect Vegas dress! When I saw pics from the night I noticed my chest was popping out the top a bit - but I didnt feel or notice it that night. A size up might have prevented that from happening but it would have been too big everywhere else I think. My husband didn't complain! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Not your average simple black dress. Has a touch of interesting....
I would buy this dress to have as a black dress I could add into rotation every other year or so. I think its runs true to size, it stretches so that is good. I included the day and night shot so you could see almost how it transforms from solid color to the 2 colors. It was a good length, not too short. I would def recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 28, 2013
Very pretty
I like the dress over all. 2 things i wish were better. The length...i was at a bachelorette party and wished it was shorter. i am 5'5" and it hit just above my knee. the center rouching...it kind of seperated to where it gave me a "pooch" in pics, if that makes sense.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and felt like a million bucks!
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
September 27, 2013
Great dress! Form fitting and flattering for a petite or hourglass figure.
5'0" 146lbs 34D when I rented this dress. Ordered an 8 and a 10. The 10 definitely fit better when I was 146lbs. I would order an 8 now that I am 10lbs down.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2013
I ended up not wearing this dress, it was FAR too long on me
This dress was super long, I am 5'4" and it came down to upper/mid-calf on me. Not what I expected. The fit was nice and it would have been nice if I was going to a formal dinner or something, but it was not the party dress I imagined.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Felt Confident!
Great fit, comfortable as there was some stretch to it. It fit every curve of my body. Only con is because I am short (5'2) the dress is long. I'm a 36C and didn't need to wear a bra with this which was nice. If you're look for a black dress with a little something extra this is definitely one in would go with. #holidayparty #companydinner #blackdress
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 106
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011
Very beautiful. Wore it to a rehearsal dinner. The beading on top is very pretty and it actually has sort of a corset inside the top that is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2010
I wore this to a celebrity party during the NBA All Star weekend in Dallas I felt so Hollywood. The fit is excellent, great quality.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2010
I LOVE this dress! I didn't want to return it!!! I got so many compliments and felt fantastic in it. I agree with shoelover, the dress is well made and the boning provides nice push-up and support. A very classy and sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2010
The top kept rolling over and revealing the sticky stuff that holds the dress up, otherwise a perfect dress. A lot of compliments and made my butt look FANTASTIC.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2015
I wore to a birthday party and got a lot of commpliments
Fit was great and I love this , and looked great . It's been a while now so I can't find pictures but it was a great dress and worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2012
Got lots of compliments around town in New York :)
This dress was awesome. It's sexy, but still classy and comfortable. I will say that I have a small chest and this dress did basically nothing for me in that department, but nevertheless, I thought it was great. I highly recommend it if you want to turn some heads :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 16, 2012
Awesome dress. I actually found this dress online to buy to keep :) RTR is so great!
I rented this dress for a black tie charity event and got so many compliments - from strangers, friends, and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw it. I'm a busty (34D) 5'4" girl and this fit perfectly, I nixed the strapless bra. It does hug your curves, so if that's an area of concern - Spanx or the like might be a helpful friend. Best part: I loved the dress so much that I found it online and bought it and have worn it again (with the same reactions... different crowd of course!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 6, 2012
Fun/Hot dress
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it. The dress is definitely tight, but the ruching helps . I'm 5'2'' and it hit above the knees.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Perfect
Wore this to a New Years Eve party. The stretch in the fabric made the dress super comfortable, while the boning ket me looking good all night. Was terribly sad to send this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
Gorgeous, Sexy Dress for a black tie affair!
Very comfortable because of the stretchy material. Hugs in all the right places! So stunning! I received many compliments! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
My absolute FAV!
This dress fit so amazing! Perfect fit, perfect look, great compliments! And I have since rented 2 more from this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2010
Loved this dress...got soo many compliments...theres boning which makes like an inner corset so the dress holds in and pushes up...the length was also good as im 5'6 it came to the knees about...super flattering
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2010
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fit perfectly. I ordered the size 4 and size 6, figuring if it ran small I'd be safe. The size 4 fit like a glove. It was the perfect length, and the inner support in the bust area made it stay in it's place all night. The inky complaint I had was that the little strings for the hanger are in a weird spot (one over each part of the sweetheart neckline). I used some of the double stick tape sent from RTR to fix that issue. Beautiful dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2010
My first time using the site and had a great experience with this dress. I am usually a size 4 (125lbs with a booty and no chest) but I ended up wearing the 2. It was very flattering to my body and very comfortable to wear. The way the dress fits allows you to mess around with the length. It could've been down to my knees but i scrunched it up and you couldn't even tell! Wore it to my sorority formal - definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2011
Beautiful dress! FITS LIKE A GLOVE (so order a size up if you don't like super-form fitting). I received lots of compliments about the dress. My only complaint was that the built-in slip underneath kept sneaking down lower so that it was visible a couple inches past the dress. It was an easy fix (just shimmied it up in the ladies' room) but had to be gone a few times. Very comfortable and nice dress though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2011
This made my tush look amazing. The top was also cut very well and doesn't give that weird armpit bulge that always concerns me in strapless dresses. The dress is incredible and very stretchy so you can eat and dance in it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2011
So sexy! I would have worn it out, but the size I ordered was too large. I rented a 6, since it was advised on here to go a size up as a precaution. But, a 4 would have been better. I am 5'4", 118lbs, and an hourglass shape. This was my backup dress, so I wore the main dress instead, since that one fit better. I would rent this again, but in a smaller size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2011
This was the first dress I rented and I absolutely loved it. The picture doesn't do this dress justice (and I was a bit hesitant to rent it because of it) because it is a very classy, albeit sexy, dress. It was very flattering and I got a ton of compliments at the wedding I wore it to (the bride's grandmother said it was "stunning"). I love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 25, 2011
Rented Twice-AC & Vegas
This was my back up dress style choice, but it gave my main dress a run for its money! I almost wore this one instead, but the other style was just a bit more beautiful. I will DEFINITELY rent this dress again so I can actually wear it. Although I didn't spend a night wearing it, in trying it on, it fit tight enough up top to hold everything in place, but without smooshing my breasts down the way a lot of strapless dresses do (I wore a strapless bra with it). It was sexy & the detail is beautiful. I definitely WINNER! (that was October) ..... I rented it as my main dress this past weekend (11/19/2011) because I was dying to wear it. The size 8 zipper was broke so I wore the size 6. The 6 fit but was definitely tight (though it didn't look it). After sitting in the dress, the center fabric around my waist bunched up & no matter what I did I couldn't get it to lay right again. I was so frustrated, had to run up to my room & change. I still got a few good hours out of it. I am contemplating renting it again despite the middle area issue...I got so many compliments...guys love this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
Good Rental
This is a great dress to rent because its stretchy and will conform to your body. Both sizes I ordered fit, it was just a matter of how much of the underneath layer shows through - the larger size looked more "black" and the smaller size looked more "bi-color". Anyway, the rushing is flattering and its long enough to be classy, not trashy :) Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2012
A great look!
I wore this dress to our friends' wedding last year, and it hugged me in all the right places and the rouching hid all of my wrong places. A great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2012
Hot!
This dress is sexy- boyfriend loved it. Fits well and true to size. The little bling on the sweetheart line is pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress for NYE after having my baby and it was great! The material was stretchy enough to be comfortable, but structured enough to hold everything in. The ruching ws great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2012
I love the detailing at the top!
The dress fit well and the ruching helps to hide the little pooch I got after dinner!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2013
so many compliments!
PERFECT DRESS!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
February 24, 2014
Sexy black dress, hot heels and a statement purse made me the talk of the room:)
The dress was gorgeous! It was a little long but I am also very short so I think that is my specific problem. I got so many complements, I would definitely recommend it!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×