Badgley Mischka

Beaded Sweetheart Dress

$66 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Classy or sexy? Badgley Mischka combines the best of both worlds in this dazzling dress that flatters all shapes. With ruching, built in bustier, and beaded neckline, this dress has it all. Pair with black heels and you're ready to walk the red carpet!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Black stretch tulle over metallic silver jersey. Beaded sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Allover ruching on body. Hidden side zip. 36" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2010
This dress was really great and I got a ton of compliments! The bust was a little large for me (I am a 34 B/C) but I did not fall out of it and I do not think anyone noticed--the right bra would have given me all the support I needed. This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2010
This is my frist dress that I rented and let me say the experience was wonderful! Its an extremely flattering dress. I am petite so it was below my knees but I thought that made it a little more dressy for the ball I went to. This might sound funny but its so fitted that I didn't even have to wear spanx with it! I received soo many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2010
This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely GORGEOUS on! It really makes you feel sexy if you have curves and it will make you the hit of any party : )
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Body type: Hourglass
November 22, 2010
Absolutely loved this dress. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is I felt the bust was a bit large. I ordered a 2 and a backup 4, but I should have ordered a 2 and a backup 0. I think the 0 would have fit me much better. Otherwise, it's STUNNING!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a formal cocktail celebrating the book signing of Grace Ormonde.It was held at the Park Plaza Hotel in NY. I have never had as many compliments on wearing a dress before! Fits amazing! No need for a bra as the boning holds you in. Made to be a little tight(holds it all in) it was a show stopper. My husband still talks about this dress! It is a little long and ran to the top of my knee but I just tucked under the mesh material and held it with double sided tape to shorten it(the silk lining was shorter than the mesh). I will rent this one again!! People from the magazine STILL talk about it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2011
This was a great dress. It hugs the body just right and doesn't slip down like you would think a tube dress does.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 7, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Yes, it fits tight, and that's what it's mean to be. My husband zipped me up the back, and I have never felt better in a dress (and I've worn a lot of dresses). Definitely a show stopper, definitely comfortable, and definitely one to feel great in!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2011
Gorgeous dress. Very well made and flattering to your body. Wore it for a black tie optional holiday party. Felt beautiful all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2011
Loved this dress! Gorgeous in person! Highly recommend it!
LeahMay 20, 2012
How was the length?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Leah, this dress measures 36" from top of bodice to hem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2011
You won't be sorry you rented this dress!! I never wanted to take it off!
ABSOLUTELY LOVE This dress!!!!!!! Would actually rent it again, fit was amazing-felt comfortable & sexy...got soooo many compliments!!! Thanks RTR!:)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2011
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments! Beads on the sides did not bother my arms at all. Rouching slimmed me and the dress stayed on me all night! Would rent this same dress again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2011
I absolutely adored this dress!!!! I wore it to a formal event and it was such a hit! It fits snugly and it will show every curve, but it will show EVERY CURVE! All the men were complimenting me as well as all the women - absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2011
I liked it but I had it on wrong half of the night. There are lots of layers and I guess I didn't pull one all the way down so I felt a little "lumpy" when I first put it on.... It photographed better than it actually looked but I got a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing the size 2... no way the 0 would fit! It came with a run in the material but it wasn't noticeable. I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2011
I usually take a 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 ended up fitting. The 4 was just too tight to zip up. Everyone loved the dress - I got so many complements! Pros: could wear without a bra and feel supported still. Hugged every curve and stayed up all night. Cons: the bottom of the dress kept riding up a bit when I walked, so I had to keep pulling it down. Not a major problem though.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
This dress was amazing, fit like a glove , it came in great shape , i was very pleased... would rent again...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2011
It's a beautiful dress, however on my body type it just didn't fit properly. The dress is made with many layers and has a lot of boning to get it's shape, however due to this it added a couple of inches to my already small body, and it did not flatter my body type. I ended up not wearing the dress at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
This was a lovely dress! Fit well; boning was great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 20, 2011
that it just looked great!
This dress was great! :) I'm petite so it fit very well right about my knees. Overall beautiful dress. Great for any event. Feels like there's a bra built in I promise! Plus I'm wearing some RTR bangles. I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2011
made the party pages!
this dress looks great! i have an hourglass figure and it was very flattering. even if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, the rouching (spelling?) helps a lot.. it's pretty form fitting --- i got two sizes and wore the larger, you may want to consider doing the same. overall, highly recommended. as mentioned in the title of this review, i got a ton of compliments on the dress and made my city's party pages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
A fabulous dress that made me feel both classy and sexy!
This was an amazing dress. I felt beautiful all night, and I got quite a few compliments, even from strangers. The dress is definitely form fitting. If you don't want it hugging your shape, especially the bum regions, I'd pick a different dress. I'm a 34A and a size 4-6 in the hips, but the size 6 dress fit perfectly with a slightly padded strapless bra. The only slight flaw was the hanger straps are attached at the points of the sweatheart neckline, and they kept trying to poke up. Otherwise, it was a really perfect rental. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
Great dress I could dance the night away in!
I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear to the Grammys. Received so many compliments! Dress was comfortable and great fit. Definitely recommend this dress! ** I have a large bust so it's hard for me to find dresses that fit where I'm not falling out. This one actually held me the entire night... even with hours of dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Amazing dress and amazing night in Vegas :)
I wore this dress to a fraternity invite in Vegas and got a ton of compliments on it. It fit great and was sparkly enough to be fun but not too over the top. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
bethJune 15, 2012
glad you said great for vegas. I'm actually on here now looking for dresses to rent for my trip to vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2012
Incredibly flattering fit
I ordered this dress and a Herve Leger dress. This was the dress I chose. It was so cute and fit amazing. I have a very straight body and this dress gave the appearance of having curves. I would highly recommend this dress for any event, it's sexy but classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2012
I received so many compliments that night-my then boyfriend especially loved it. Thanks RtR
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal and got so many compliments. My only gripe is that it is a bit long, I had wished it was a little shorter and if you want to hide something in this dress-then choose another one because it is very tight. Very form fitting and the bunching is flattering. I recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2012
.
The dress was very pretty but I didn't particularly like how it fit. It hugs EVERY curve, which normally I am OK with but the material is very thin and was not very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 18, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous!!!
Fit perfectly-a real head turner. I did not want to return the dress. I wish there was an option to buy it!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
the fact that i could wear a designer dress for such a reasonable price
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! Runs pretty true to size but would prob go a size up for your extra one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Wedding Rental
This dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it. It really emphasizes a small waist and hugs the hips perfectly. They only problem is that I am very busty and the strapless top didn't stay up all that well, even with a bustier on under it. I would recommend this for girls with C cup or lower. It also shows every bump, so if you don't have the flattest tummy I'd suggest Spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful, quality dress
This dress is beautiful and I loved it! I'm 5'4" and it was a little longer on me than I was hoping, but I still loved it. The only thing I'll mention is that the dress is very heavy. It's very well made but there is a lot of fabric and I was surprised at the weight of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2012
New Years Eve Dress!
Short enough to be sexy, long enough to feel confident. Most importantly, it was comfortable!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2012
Very nice dress, looked great!
i got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
October 7, 2012
Everybody kept saying that I looked like a celebrity!
When I first got my package in the mail and opened it up, I thought, ehh its nice but it didnt wow me. Once I put the dress on, accesorized it and dolled up, I was in love! This dress definately makes you feel sexy! I loved the see through ruching with the light contrasting fabric underneath. The touch of beading on the neckline is like built in Jewelery. The dress is almost knee length so you still feel classy even though on top the dress is all sexy! Im a mom to 2 boys and am very self concious about my stomach. I opted to wear spanx underneath. Even the the ruching on the dress does hide lumps and bumps it is tight fitting. So if you have tummy issues, spanx is definately required! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved everything about RTR. Can't wait to get my next dress!!
Fit was amazing!! I loved this dress and wish I could buy it!! I felt sexy, the dress stayed in place all night and was very comfortable dancing! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
Love!
This dress was great! Very comfortable and flattering, love the rocker glam feel and recieved lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2012
Great dress!
The fit was great. I feel it was very true to size. Lots of compliments on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
I didn't wear it.
I didn't wear this dress because the zipper did not lay flat enough against my back so I wasn't a fan, however, luckily I also ordered another dress at the same time. My advice, if you have a chance to order a backup for $25, it is well worth it!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2012
Loved!
Loved the fit and flattered my body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2012
Dress was stunning, fit was perfect
Fits like a glove! Get petite if your shorter. Very flattering to all shapes
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2012
My first RTR experience and it was fun from beginning to end! Definetly a returning customer!
Wore the dress for my husbands holiday work party. Had some trouble with the zippers once the dresses were on (tried both sizes wondering if it was just too tight) but ended up just zipping it up before and wiggled in since the material had some give! I did wear spanx for a more seamless look and to help hide some baby bump leftover :) I kept my jewelry pretty simple as I felt the dress was "jewelry" enough. The dress was super comfortable for dancing too! I got a bunch of compliments and really felt beautiful (and smart for trying RTR)! My sister and another friend that went to the party also wore RTR dresses and they each looked fabulous as well. My first RTR experience was so fun from the beginning - looking for a dress, to end - the ease of return! I will definetly be using RTR again !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
HOT dress, mesh is super sexy!
Hot dress! I 'm tall with a booty and it hugged the curves in alll the right spots. The mesh is more sheer over the dress than what the picture shows making it extra sexy in real life!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×