Beaded Sweetheart Dress

$66 to buy
$440 retail
Stylist Notes

Classy or sexy? Badgley Mischka combines the best of both worlds in this dazzling dress that flatters all shapes. With ruching, built in bustier, and beaded neckline, this dress has it all. Pair with black heels and you're ready to walk the red carpet!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch tulle over metallic silver jersey. Beaded sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Allover ruching on body. Hidden side zip. 36" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2011
I am a size 4 and on the rare occasion a size 2. I rented this dress in a 4, and it was TIGHT! I could barely zip it and the material was stretched across my backside. It was also too short for me. I'm glad I also rented a different Badgley Mischka dress (size 4) for my birthday party that was the perfect dress and the perfect fit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a formal cocktail celebrating the book signing of Grace Ormonde.It was held at the Park Plaza Hotel in NY. I have never had as many compliments on wearing a dress before! Fits amazing! No need for a bra as the boning holds you in. Made to be a little tight(holds it all in) it was a show stopper. My husband still talks about this dress! It is a little long and ran to the top of my knee but I just tucked under the mesh material and held it with double sided tape to shorten it(the silk lining was shorter than the mesh). I will rent this one again!! People from the magazine STILL talk about it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 26, 2011
This was a great dress. It hugs the body just right and doesn't slip down like you would think a tube dress does.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2011
I normally wear a 2, but was very glad I ordered a 4 in this dress because I had to squeeze myself in. However, it was comfortable and I got TONS of compliments. I wore this to a fancy wedding rehearsal dinner. I still LOVE that I chose this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 7, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Yes, it fits tight, and that's what it's mean to be. My husband zipped me up the back, and I have never felt better in a dress (and I've worn a lot of dresses). Definitely a show stopper, definitely comfortable, and definitely one to feel great in!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 12, 2011
Gorgeous dress. Very well made and flattering to your body. Wore it for a black tie optional holiday party. Felt beautiful all night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2011
Loved this dress! Gorgeous in person! Highly recommend it!
LeahMay 20, 2012
How was the length?
RTRMay 22, 2012
Hi Leah, this dress measures 36" from top of bodice to hem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2011
You won't be sorry you rented this dress!! I never wanted to take it off!
ABSOLUTELY LOVE This dress!!!!!!! Would actually rent it again, fit was amazing-felt comfortable & sexy...got soooo many compliments!!! Thanks RTR!:)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2011
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments! Beads on the sides did not bother my arms at all. Rouching slimmed me and the dress stayed on me all night! Would rent this same dress again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2011
I absolutely adored this dress!!!! I wore it to a formal event and it was such a hit! It fits snugly and it will show every curve, but it will show EVERY CURVE! All the men were complimenting me as well as all the women - absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2011
I liked it but I had it on wrong half of the night. There are lots of layers and I guess I didn't pull one all the way down so I felt a little "lumpy" when I first put it on.... It photographed better than it actually looked but I got a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing the size 2... no way the 0 would fit! It came with a run in the material but it wasn't noticeable. I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2011
Actually, it's not the the dress runs "large", rather that after trying it on a couple of times to compare it to dresses I own, it was very stretched out. The dress also has a ton of give, so it doesn't do anything to conceal any tummy bumps (they'll push the fabric right out!) and a small chest (34A) will completely disappear in it. I gave it two stars because the dress itself is pretty - heavy, but pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2011
I usually take a 4, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 ended up fitting. The 4 was just too tight to zip up. Everyone loved the dress - I got so many complements! Pros: could wear without a bra and feel supported still. Hugged every curve and stayed up all night. Cons: the bottom of the dress kept riding up a bit when I walked, so I had to keep pulling it down. Not a major problem though.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
This is a very sexy dress! I rented it for a wedding I attended a few weeks ago. The dress was knee length on me but very fitted. It runs small -- I am usually a 4/6 in dresses, but I wore an 8 in this style. One complaint -- the zipper sticks, so it is tough to zip on your own. Other than that, I was pleased with the dress, it looked nice and I got a lot of compliments on it.
LaniNovember 23, 2011
I think I had the size 8 you rented this past weekend because it wouldn't zipper at all!! It arrived with the zipper pulling away from the fabric (probably multiple rentals & the fact that it gets stuck easily with all the layered fabric) so I couldn't wear it. I notified RTR & they are fixing the dress/zipper.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2011
This dress was amazing, fit like a glove , it came in great shape , i was very pleased... would rent again...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2011
It's a beautiful dress, however on my body type it just didn't fit properly. The dress is made with many layers and has a lot of boning to get it's shape, however due to this it added a couple of inches to my already small body, and it did not flatter my body type. I ended up not wearing the dress at all.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
This was a lovely dress! Fit well; boning was great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 20, 2011
that it just looked great!
This dress was great! :) I'm petite so it fit very well right about my knees. Overall beautiful dress. Great for any event. Feels like there's a bra built in I promise! Plus I'm wearing some RTR bangles. I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 11, 2011
Great for an evening out
This dress was the perfect cocktail dress for a date night I had. I definitely think it tends to run on the smaller side. If you're like me and self conscious of your stomach, you might want to reconsider this dress...it shows everything, despite the ruching. It is very form fitting, the beading is beautiful. My only complaint about this dress is the back. It kept bunching up after I had zipped it, which made it look like it didn't fit properly in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
Lots of compliments!
I ordered this dress for a Black Tie cocktail party, but also had to attend 3 other parties that evening as well. I wasn't "wowed" when I first saw the dress, but I got a ton of compliments that evening. When I first tried on the dress, I was worried there was no way it would fit. But actually, after it was zipped up, it fit great! (They didn't have my backup size, so thankfully it ended up working). The lining on the size 4 was hanging down, but I just tacked it up with a little Hollywood Tape. Hopefully RTR will fix. Overall very good experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2011
made the party pages!
this dress looks great! i have an hourglass figure and it was very flattering. even if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, the rouching (spelling?) helps a lot.. it's pretty form fitting --- i got two sizes and wore the larger, you may want to consider doing the same. overall, highly recommended. as mentioned in the title of this review, i got a ton of compliments on the dress and made my city's party pages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 10, 2012
I wore this dress to a concert (on NYE), and the door girl mistook me for VIP, YEAH!!!! :)
I loved how this dress looked!! You can't tell very well in the photo, and I should have taken the shrug off, but this dress looked amazing! The stylist's tips were right on about the bust, it is a little larger, and with the beading, it tended to sag a bit on me and the sticky stuff on the inside of the dress would flip around (no one else could tell, though, so it wasn't a huge deal). The dress is TIGHT! Very tight! I tried on the ten first, since that's what I usually wear, and I got it on ok, but trying to zip it was impossible. I then tried on the twelve, which I had the same issue with. The funny thing is, once the dress was zipped, I didn't feel restricted or anything, it didn't feel small or super tight or anything, it was just a real bear getting the zipper to zip. Overall, loved the dress, felt very sexy in it! :)
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2012
Plenty of compliments all night.
I loved this dress.. very form fitting, but the ruching was plentiful enough to hide figure flaws. I really enjoyed the knee-ish length (I'm 5ft 6 and "hippy"), as it can be hard to find a traditional "sexy" cocktail dress that isn't super short. A total winner, I've been scanning stores and sales to buy this dress for future wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
A fabulous dress that made me feel both classy and sexy!
This was an amazing dress. I felt beautiful all night, and I got quite a few compliments, even from strangers. The dress is definitely form fitting. If you don't want it hugging your shape, especially the bum regions, I'd pick a different dress. I'm a 34A and a size 4-6 in the hips, but the size 6 dress fit perfectly with a slightly padded strapless bra. The only slight flaw was the hanger straps are attached at the points of the sweatheart neckline, and they kept trying to poke up. Otherwise, it was a really perfect rental. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
Great dress I could dance the night away in!
I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear to the Grammys. Received so many compliments! Dress was comfortable and great fit. Definitely recommend this dress! ** I have a large bust so it's hard for me to find dresses that fit where I'm not falling out. This one actually held me the entire night... even with hours of dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2012
Sexy and Snug
This dress is a real showstopper! The surprising thing is that it is actually really comfortable. I didn't even need spanx. I did however use Hollywood tape to pull up the lining. It hangs down a bit longer than the outer layer. Be warned, if you have a large chest, you should go up a size. The dress is strapless so it has to the snug to stay up. I am a pretty standard 8, but the 10 fit like a glove. The routing is very flattering. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka showstopper earrings. Dynamite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Amazing dress and amazing night in Vegas :)
I wore this dress to a fraternity invite in Vegas and got a ton of compliments on it. It fit great and was sparkly enough to be fun but not too over the top. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
bethJune 15, 2012
glad you said great for vegas. I'm actually on here now looking for dresses to rent for my trip to vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2012
Incredibly flattering fit
I ordered this dress and a Herve Leger dress. This was the dress I chose. It was so cute and fit amazing. I have a very straight body and this dress gave the appearance of having curves. I would highly recommend this dress for any event, it's sexy but classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2012
I received so many compliments that night-my then boyfriend especially loved it. Thanks RtR
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal and got so many compliments. My only gripe is that it is a bit long, I had wished it was a little shorter and if you want to hide something in this dress-then choose another one because it is very tight. Very form fitting and the bunching is flattering. I recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2012
.
The dress was very pretty but I didn't particularly like how it fit. It hugs EVERY curve, which normally I am OK with but the material is very thin and was not very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 18, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous!!!
Fit perfectly-a real head turner. I did not want to return the dress. I wish there was an option to buy it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Too small :-(
I rented three dresses in a 6, and this was the only one that didn't fit. Not only did it not fit, it seemed two sizes too small. The other thing is that my hips are wider, and that's usually my fit issue, but I couldn't zip this up past my waist (my chest is not large). Size up! A gorgeous dress otherwise.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
the fact that i could wear a designer dress for such a reasonable price
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! Runs pretty true to size but would prob go a size up for your extra one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Dresses arrive promptly and without a hitch. Best compliment I received? "You look so good! So skinny!" What woman doesn't like THAT?
This has been my absolute favorite rental. It's sexy and elegant at the same time. I wore this to a bachelorette in Vegas and I felt like a million bucks. It runs a little small but I appreciate it hugging just in the right places without making it look like I'm squeezing into it. I usually do not like or wear bandage type of dresses, but this was so beautiful. The ruching and the sheer black fabric over nude forgives A LOT. Pictures DO NOT do this dress justice. I wish I could have kept it!! I also wore the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar. Amaze-balls!! My girlfriends said, "Let me wear at least one!" Ha! Very, very beautiful bangle set. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Wedding Rental
This dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it. It really emphasizes a small waist and hugs the hips perfectly. They only problem is that I am very busty and the strapless top didn't stay up all that well, even with a bustier on under it. I would recommend this for girls with C cup or lower. It also shows every bump, so if you don't have the flattest tummy I'd suggest Spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
Great Spin on LBD
The white lining under the sheer black makes for a unique dress. I was a little worried that the beading on the top would be cheesy/cheap looking but it was subtle and added some good sparkle. I had to have two friends zip me into the dress but once I was in it fit and felt perfect. I danced for hours! :) Perfect Vegas dress! When I saw pics from the night I noticed my chest was popping out the top a bit - but I didnt feel or notice it that night. A size up might have prevented that from happening but it would have been too big everywhere else I think. My husband didn't complain! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Not your average simple black dress. Has a touch of interesting....
I would buy this dress to have as a black dress I could add into rotation every other year or so. I think its runs true to size, it stretches so that is good. I included the day and night shot so you could see almost how it transforms from solid color to the 2 colors. It was a good length, not too short. I would def recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 21, 2013
cute, but not on me
I'm normally a 10/12, so I got the 12 just to be safe. While the material was VERY stretchy, the zipper was impossible to zip (even to unzip when trying to on). Once I put it on and began to attempt the zipping process I wasn't thrilled with the way the black mesh sat -it almost looked like you could see through the nude material underneath to my 'black panties' but it was really just the way the mesh overlay sat. With the warmer weather and the activities planned for my friend's bachelorette, It just wasn't the dress for me and I ended up wearing the second dress I ordered. I'd recommend this to someone with more of a straighter, athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 28, 2013
Very pretty
I like the dress over all. 2 things i wish were better. The length...i was at a bachelorette party and wished it was shorter. i am 5'5" and it hit just above my knee. the center rouching...it kind of seperated to where it gave me a "pooch" in pics, if that makes sense.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and felt like a million bucks!
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×