Beaded Sweetheart Dress

$66 to buy
$440 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Classy or sexy? Badgley Mischka combines the best of both worlds in this dazzling dress that flatters all shapes. With ruching, built in bustier, and beaded neckline, this dress has it all. Pair with black heels and you're ready to walk the red carpet!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so size up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout but ruched detail conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch tulle over metallic silver jersey. Beaded sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Allover ruching on body. Hidden side zip. 36" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size85
Small31
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2012
I love the detailing at the top!
The dress fit well and the ruching helps to hide the little pooch I got after dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2012
Great Dress
I wore this dress for NYE after having my baby and it was great! The material was stretchy enough to be comfortable, but structured enough to hold everything in. The ruching ws great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Disappointed :(
I actually was not able to wear the dress. The lining underneath the chiffon is silver and I am soooo pale that on me it gave the effect of me being naked with just a chiffon covering. Even in the picture of the model if you know to look for that you can even see the effect on her. Beautiful dress, great material, well made, fit like a glove, great support. I just REALLY REALLY wish I could have worn it!! On all tanner women this dress will be gorgeous, but the paler ones will need to pass on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2012
Love!
This dress was great! Very comfortable and flattering, love the rocker glam feel and recieved lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2012
Hot!
This dress is sexy- boyfriend loved it. Fits well and true to size. The little bling on the sweetheart line is pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2012
A great look!
I wore this dress to our friends' wedding last year, and it hugged me in all the right places and the rouching hid all of my wrong places. A great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2012
Loved everything about RTR. Can't wait to get my next dress!!
Fit was amazing!! I loved this dress and wish I could buy it!! I felt sexy, the dress stayed in place all night and was very comfortable dancing! Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159lbs
October 7, 2012
Everybody kept saying that I looked like a celebrity!
When I first got my package in the mail and opened it up, I thought, ehh its nice but it didnt wow me. Once I put the dress on, accesorized it and dolled up, I was in love! This dress definately makes you feel sexy! I loved the see through ruching with the light contrasting fabric underneath. The touch of beading on the neckline is like built in Jewelery. The dress is almost knee length so you still feel classy even though on top the dress is all sexy! Im a mom to 2 boys and am very self concious about my stomach. I opted to wear spanx underneath. Even the the ruching on the dress does hide lumps and bumps it is tight fitting. So if you have tummy issues, spanx is definately required! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Perfect
Wore this to a New Years Eve party. The stretch in the fabric made the dress super comfortable, while the boning ket me looking good all night. Was terribly sad to send this one back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
September 28, 2012
Very nice dress, looked great!
i got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2012
New Years Eve Dress!
Short enough to be sexy, long enough to feel confident. Most importantly, it was comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
...
I loved the look and feel of this dress, but it did not accommodate my natural 32FF/G bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 20, 2012
Beautiful, quality dress
This dress is beautiful and I loved it! I'm 5'4" and it was a little longer on me than I was hoping, but I still loved it. The only thing I'll mention is that the dress is very heavy. It's very well made but there is a lot of fabric and I was surprised at the weight of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2010
Loved this dress...got soo many compliments...theres boning which makes like an inner corset so the dress holds in and pushes up...the length was also good as im 5'6 it came to the knees about...super flattering
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
Wedding Rental
This dress was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it. It really emphasizes a small waist and hugs the hips perfectly. They only problem is that I am very busty and the strapless top didn't stay up all that well, even with a bustier on under it. I would recommend this for girls with C cup or lower. It also shows every bump, so if you don't have the flattest tummy I'd suggest Spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 29, 2012
Dresses arrive promptly and without a hitch. Best compliment I received? "You look so good! So skinny!" What woman doesn't like THAT?
This has been my absolute favorite rental. It's sexy and elegant at the same time. I wore this to a bachelorette in Vegas and I felt like a million bucks. It runs a little small but I appreciate it hugging just in the right places without making it look like I'm squeezing into it. I usually do not like or wear bandage type of dresses, but this was so beautiful. The ruching and the sheer black fabric over nude forgives A LOT. Pictures DO NOT do this dress justice. I wish I could have kept it!! I also wore the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak by Priya Kakkar. Amaze-balls!! My girlfriends said, "Let me wear at least one!" Ha! Very, very beautiful bangle set. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2012
loved the optional 2 sizes and sending it back was so easy!
Fit perfectly, very flattering and slimming, got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2012
the fact that i could wear a designer dress for such a reasonable price
Loved this dress and got tons of compliments on it! Runs pretty true to size but would prob go a size up for your extra one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Too small :-(
I rented three dresses in a 6, and this was the only one that didn't fit. Not only did it not fit, it seemed two sizes too small. The other thing is that my hips are wider, and that's usually my fit issue, but I couldn't zip this up past my waist (my chest is not large). Size up! A gorgeous dress otherwise.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 18, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous!!!
Fit perfectly-a real head turner. I did not want to return the dress. I wish there was an option to buy it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2012
.
The dress was very pretty but I didn't particularly like how it fit. It hugs EVERY curve, which normally I am OK with but the material is very thin and was not very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 6, 2012
Fun/Hot dress
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and loved it. The dress is definitely tight, but the ruching helps . I'm 5'2'' and it hit above the knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2012
I received so many compliments that night-my then boyfriend especially loved it. Thanks RtR
I wore this dress for a fraternity formal and got so many compliments. My only gripe is that it is a bit long, I had wished it was a little shorter and if you want to hide something in this dress-then choose another one because it is very tight. Very form fitting and the bunching is flattering. I recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
March 15, 2012
LOVED IT!
It's so hard for me to find the PERFECT dress, and I really believe this one was it! It was a little bit tighter than I had expected, but it did not budge at all! We did a TON of dancing and never once was I worried about the dress falling down. I got nothing but compliments on it, and it made me feel great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2012
Pretty dress but to tight.
I rented this dress as a back up. I tried it on and could not zip the back up. It definitely runs small as I'm usually a 4 and this in a 6 was way to tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2012
Incredibly flattering fit
I ordered this dress and a Herve Leger dress. This was the dress I chose. It was so cute and fit amazing. I have a very straight body and this dress gave the appearance of having curves. I would highly recommend this dress for any event, it's sexy but classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Amazing dress and amazing night in Vegas :)
I wore this dress to a fraternity invite in Vegas and got a ton of compliments on it. It fit great and was sparkly enough to be fun but not too over the top. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
bethJune 15, 2012
glad you said great for vegas. I'm actually on here now looking for dresses to rent for my trip to vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 16, 2012
Awesome dress. I actually found this dress online to buy to keep :) RTR is so great!
I rented this dress for a black tie charity event and got so many compliments - from strangers, friends, and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw it. I'm a busty (34D) 5'4" girl and this fit perfectly, I nixed the strapless bra. It does hug your curves, so if that's an area of concern - Spanx or the like might be a helpful friend. Best part: I loved the dress so much that I found it online and bought it and have worn it again (with the same reactions... different crowd of course!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2012
Got lots of compliments around town in New York :)
This dress was awesome. It's sexy, but still classy and comfortable. I will say that I have a small chest and this dress did basically nothing for me in that department, but nevertheless, I thought it was great. I highly recommend it if you want to turn some heads :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2012
Sexy and Snug
This dress is a real showstopper! The surprising thing is that it is actually really comfortable. I didn't even need spanx. I did however use Hollywood tape to pull up the lining. It hangs down a bit longer than the outer layer. Be warned, if you have a large chest, you should go up a size. The dress is strapless so it has to the snug to stay up. I am a pretty standard 8, but the 10 fit like a glove. The routing is very flattering. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka showstopper earrings. Dynamite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
Great dress I could dance the night away in!
I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear to the Grammys. Received so many compliments! Dress was comfortable and great fit. Definitely recommend this dress! ** I have a large bust so it's hard for me to find dresses that fit where I'm not falling out. This one actually held me the entire night... even with hours of dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
A fabulous dress that made me feel both classy and sexy!
This was an amazing dress. I felt beautiful all night, and I got quite a few compliments, even from strangers. The dress is definitely form fitting. If you don't want it hugging your shape, especially the bum regions, I'd pick a different dress. I'm a 34A and a size 4-6 in the hips, but the size 6 dress fit perfectly with a slightly padded strapless bra. The only slight flaw was the hanger straps are attached at the points of the sweatheart neckline, and they kept trying to poke up. Otherwise, it was a really perfect rental. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2012
Plenty of compliments all night.
I loved this dress.. very form fitting, but the ruching was plentiful enough to hide figure flaws. I really enjoyed the knee-ish length (I'm 5ft 6 and "hippy"), as it can be hard to find a traditional "sexy" cocktail dress that isn't super short. A total winner, I've been scanning stores and sales to buy this dress for future wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 10, 2012
I wore this dress to a concert (on NYE), and the door girl mistook me for VIP, YEAH!!!! :)
I loved how this dress looked!! You can't tell very well in the photo, and I should have taken the shrug off, but this dress looked amazing! The stylist's tips were right on about the bust, it is a little larger, and with the beading, it tended to sag a bit on me and the sticky stuff on the inside of the dress would flip around (no one else could tell, though, so it wasn't a huge deal). The dress is TIGHT! Very tight! I tried on the ten first, since that's what I usually wear, and I got it on ok, but trying to zip it was impossible. I then tried on the twelve, which I had the same issue with. The funny thing is, once the dress was zipped, I didn't feel restricted or anything, it didn't feel small or super tight or anything, it was just a real bear getting the zipper to zip. Overall, loved the dress, felt very sexy in it! :)
View photos (0)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
Good Rental
This is a great dress to rent because its stretchy and will conform to your body. Both sizes I ordered fit, it was just a matter of how much of the underneath layer shows through - the larger size looked more "black" and the smaller size looked more "bi-color". Anyway, the rushing is flattering and its long enough to be classy, not trashy :) Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2011
made the party pages!
this dress looks great! i have an hourglass figure and it was very flattering. even if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, the rouching (spelling?) helps a lot.. it's pretty form fitting --- i got two sizes and wore the larger, you may want to consider doing the same. overall, highly recommended. as mentioned in the title of this review, i got a ton of compliments on the dress and made my city's party pages.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
Lots of compliments!
I ordered this dress for a Black Tie cocktail party, but also had to attend 3 other parties that evening as well. I wasn't "wowed" when I first saw the dress, but I got a ton of compliments that evening. When I first tried on the dress, I was worried there was no way it would fit. But actually, after it was zipped up, it fit great! (They didn't have my backup size, so thankfully it ended up working). The lining on the size 4 was hanging down, but I just tacked it up with a little Hollywood Tape. Hopefully RTR will fix. Overall very good experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 11, 2011
Great for an evening out
This dress was the perfect cocktail dress for a date night I had. I definitely think it tends to run on the smaller side. If you're like me and self conscious of your stomach, you might want to reconsider this dress...it shows everything, despite the ruching. It is very form fitting, the beading is beautiful. My only complaint about this dress is the back. It kept bunching up after I had zipped it, which made it look like it didn't fit properly in the back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 20, 2011
that it just looked great!
This dress was great! :) I'm petite so it fit very well right about my knees. Overall beautiful dress. Great for any event. Feels like there's a bra built in I promise! Plus I'm wearing some RTR bangles. I love RTR.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2011
This was a lovely dress! Fit well; boning was great!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×