Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2101 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1447
Small73
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
May 16, 2016
It made me feel so curvy and the back is so nice!!
I needed a regular but only the petite was available but in the end it just showed my toes a little. The fit is perfect it was just a little uncomfortable around the arms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2016
I got tons of compliments the entire night. The dress was so comfy and fit perfectly.
There was no cons. I loved the dress and it made me feel beautiful. Pictures didn't justify how I felt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 16, 2016
Love the dress! So elegant and classy, just wish it would have been longer.
I am 5'9" and ordered a 6 long. The dress was definitely short barefooted, but adding even a 1.5 in heel did not help. I would not recommend this dress for anyone over 5'9" or it will be noticeably short. With that being said, I think the dresses are absolutely stunning. I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress and the bridal party altogether looked amazing!! Overall the dress was pretty comfortable also.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2016
All the awesome compliments :)!! My husband and I chaperoned prom. I had a blast wearing this gown!
The fit is true to size, so if you want to wear heels above 1/2 inch, I would recommend getting the "long" fit. There's no padding in the breast area and no way to get away with a regular bra. I would highly recommend getting a high quality sticky bra. I also have a curvy shape and needed to addition of a shaper...so if you don't love your curves, I would highly recommend investing in a good shaper if you plan to wear this dress. Overall experience in the dress was awesome! It's easy to move in and allows for everything from slow dancing to the cha-cha slide ;)!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 208lbs
May 16, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress is beautiful. We got a long of compliments the day of and even after the wedding. We had girls of all different sizes and we all looked amazing. One complaint is of course with dresses that have sequence be prepared to stick to people or other fabrics. The dress does seem oddly short in the front. Nothing weird but for sure order the Long. And my other complaint is that the dress came dirty. I had hair all over mine and since it was the dress that fit I had to just go for it. But it totally grossed me out. If it wasn't for that I would give this dress 5 stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 16, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! So many sparkles! However, three other people wore it too!
The fit was great. Very comfortable. However, definitely keeps in heat. It got hot very quickly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2016
Unique yet timeless dress!
I was invited to a gala last minute, and thanks to RTR's speedy shipping, the dress was delivered to my door less than 24 hours after I ordered it! I'm 5'6", 130lbs and a size 2R fit perfectly. I wore 3 inch heels. There's not much more that I can say that hasn't already been mentioned. The dress is not only gorgeous, but also very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments. 2 small downsides- there was a ripped seam at the bottom of the zipper which prevented the dress from laying completely flat. I just made sure to keep my left arm at my side during any photos! And also, when I took the dress out of the bag, it smelled pretty bad. I just aired it out and made sure to spray a little extra perfume that night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
THIS DRESS WAS A HIT
Besides being a little scratched up on my underarms, this dress was beautiful! I got so many compliments all night long. I am SO happy that I chose this dress. Dreading sending it back because I Loved it so much. I ordered the 2 regular and 4 regular and the 4 fit me perfectly with about 4 to 5 inch heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2016
Gorgeous gown
I got compliments all night and they're still rolling in as photos from the wedding are being released. I will say it was BARELY long enough for me in flats at 5'10. The dress itself didn't indicate that it was a long anywhere and when I hung it up to the other bridesmaids dresses that weren't longs and were from the same designer it was the same length. I don't know if this was ACTUALLY a long or not. If you're any taller than 5'10, I'd be wary of the length.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 14, 2016
Bell of the ball
I absolutely love this dress. I was so nervous every at first bc I wasn't sure about what size to get. I order the 8 long. The dress was perfect. Not to tight and not to big. I don't attend a lot of formal event but I know where to come the next time I need a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2016
Loved the color and sparkle!
Fit was great, not flattering on my little tummy!!! Not tight enough to suck it all in! Need spanx for that job!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 12, 2016
Loved this dress!
RTR sent me my dress the day before my event as planned and in great condition. I tried on the 2R first and it fit like a glove. I felt absolutely stunning and received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2016
The dress was a huge hit! From the event to Facebook, everyone loved it.
Fits true to size and very comfortable. It is very forgiving, hides things you may not be most proud of. I wore a nubra just for the heck of it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 12, 2016
Dress was an instant stunner! Many random passer-bys commented on how beautiful it was!
The dress is true to size. I'm 5'4" and wore 2.5 inch heels and it was perfect. Wore a sticky cup bra (32C) with Spanx underneath. Size 0P. The only thing if anything is that if your stomach sticks out/ you have big hips, it for sure will show in the dress. 100% rent this dress if you are considering it! You will not regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2016
This dress is so gorgeous! I wore it to my fiance's commissioning ceremony and I felt stunning.
I ordered both the 4R and the 2R as my back-up for the formal event I attended. I ended up wearing the 2R because it fit better in the shoulders and back, and was a little shorter. I adored this dress! Even though it is made of sequins, it wasn't heavy at all, nor was it brassy in color. Instead, it was a warm gold, and the material was very flattering and had some stretch to it. I absolutely loved it, and received many compliments on it throughout the night. I would highly recommend it!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Stunning!
It fit amazingly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2016
I rented this gown to do a photo shoot celebrating my golden birthday. The gown was perfect!
I read the reviews and was concerned that the gown wouldn't be long enough. I wore the 2R and it not only fit perfectly but was also long enough. I am 5 foot 7 and half inches and I wore 5 and a half inch heels. The gown was easy to put on and take off in addition to being comfortable. I definitely recommend this gown! Great look, great price, and also for a great price!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 10, 2016
Quite possibly the most glamorous dress I ever did wear.
The dress was a perfect fit. I was nervous at first, just recently rejoined the size 2 club and there were no 4s left, but it fit magnificently. My husband LOVED it and I felt so glamorous. Would definitely rent it again for another formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
Loved this dress SO much!
I got so many compliments throughout the night!! I was shocked to be in a 2, thought I needed a 6, but it wasn't available so I rented the 4 and 2, thinking I'll never need that 2, it was very form fitting, I could have worn the 4 for a bit more forgiving look I am sure, but the 2 fit like a glove. I loved it, this was my first rental and it will NOT be my last.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 9, 2016
Lots of compliments and I felt fabulous
fit true to size and was really comfy
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2016
Stunning color and a glamorous dress!
I am 5'7" and the 2L fit perfectly. I received compliments on this dress all night. The color is stunning - think rose champagne - and the fit is extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
May 8, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. It fit perfectly, and everyone loved the dress on me!
It fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
No one had a dress like this at prom! Love!
I rented this dress for prom. I got the 4r which was just about 2 inches too short with my 3in heels, but it wasn't a big deal because then I wasn't tripping on it! It was comfortable to dance in and no scratchy underarms! This dress photographs beautifully and no one had anything like it at prom. Thanks RTR! Will definitely be using again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2016
Someone had the same dress at the event..
The dress fit my almost perfectly with 4-4.5 in heels (I'm about 5ft). In a group picture you could see how it was a little unforgiving on my stomach but other than that it was gorgeous. Someone else unfortunately had it at the event too..
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress, e.g. "beautiful gown!" Comfortable, on trend, elegant.
Glad other reviews suggested long length. At 5'5" it hit just above my shoes at front (any shorter would have been an issue) and a bit longer in back creating a mini-train effect. Gown was a little worn in places -- I had to stitch a seam next to the zipper.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
May 6, 2016
The dress is gorgeous. I love it. Pure elegance and style.
Okay, honey, if you are a tall girl or have anything long on you (legs or torso), do yourself a favor and get a long. I'm 5'8 and curvy, and did myself the biggest disservice by getting a regular. So basically, I was glam from the calves up. The rest was just tragic. Luckily, I got this for photo shoot, so we were able to manipulate poses and angles to make it look great. My one concern because of my body shape is getting clothes that fit well; I have an hour glass figure, so I have to buy things bigger to fit my bust and butt, however, it makes sizing in the waist area hit or miss. It can either be too big or too tight. This dress fits well, you just the to make are sure you are getting the right size and length to accent everything you need.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 6, 2016
Great overall experience. It was so easy and items were of amazing quality
I have nothing bad to say about this dress. It fit perfectly and was so beautiful! I seriously felt so pretty in this dress. The fit was great and wasn't restricting like I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2016
I wore this dress for an award ceremony and I felt like a Queen the whole night, lots of compliments
The arm was a little snug, I am also 5"10 and the dress was not long whatsoever
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2016
Wore this to my brother's wedding, lots and lots of compliments. Gorgeous gown, no question.
Fit well! I normally wear a 2 but ordered the 0 as a back up after reading reviews. Running late, I threw the 0 on on accident, but was totally fine! Didn't even realize until the end of the night, so I guess you could say it runs a tad bit large. I probably would have worn the 2, but it all worked out!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Stunning dress
I wore the 0R and the dress was the perfect fit. I did wear a bra that wrapped around my torso because a regular bra showed in the back. I was only able to wear 1 in heels because the dress was on the short size. If I could re-do I would of ordered the long because I love to wear tall heels. Over all great experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2016
Showstopping dress!
This dress is to die for. You don't even need accessories; the dress is enough on it's own. It is insanely sparkly. As you can see we wore this dress (and other versions) as bridesmaids dresses for a wedding and got so many compliments for being the most stunning bridal party ever! I certainly felt that way. Details on fit: It is very stretchy and forgiving on the curves, except for around the arms. That was the only place it was a little tight for me. The sequins did scratch the underside of my arms; I think it likely has to do with how snug it is; if you have a broad chest and larger arms it will likely rub, where if you have a thinner frame and it is looser it might not. I was able to wear shapewear under; I just wore it backwards so the lower scoop was in the back. I still had to pin down the shapewear a tiny bit but no big deal. For another girl in the party I also pinned the top layer of the back at the top on each side making it hang higher on the back covering her bra. Lots of pinning options to make it work. You can't really tell from the pics but the front is straight and the back has a tiny bit of a train. Details on size: I normally wear a solid 8, if not a 10 but based on the reviews I got an 8R and 6R as my backup. They seemed to fit about the same, but the 6 hung a little smoother on my body and was actually an inch or two longer for whatever reason so I ended up in the 6R. I was wearing 4 inch heels and the 8R showed just the bottom platform (inch or two) where the 6R was absolutely perfect and went just to the floor. So obviously there is some variability and inconsistency in size and length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2016
It was so easy to order the dress and return the dress.
The Dress is extremely comfortable and elegant. I was a bit skeptical at first since I don't usually use that much bling on myself but I changed my mind after I saw it on. It makes you feel sexy without showing much skin. A classy dress. I wish I could wear it over and over again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 3, 2016
I got compliments all night long!
This dress was a little long even though I ordered petite. I am only 5ft, though. It fit like a glove around my hips & booty. It was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
I couldn't get over just how perfectly it fit!
Amazing dress! Fit perfectly and super elegant!! My dream dress! I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 17
May 2, 2016
The people are so nice!
This dress was so comfy! The only thing is it was hard to lift my arms because it was really tight, but that's only a big deal if your lifting your arms above your head, besides that it doesn't make a difference
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
I got SO many compliments, even the bride was obsessed with this dress!
I ordered this dress for a holiday wedding. It was my first experience with RTR and have since recommended it to everyone I know. So easy and sensible as I would never wear a dress like this anywhere else so why buy?! I am not typically a "girly girl" so this dress was completely out of my comfort zone and I was a bit apprehensive at first but the numerous compliments made me feel so confident! The only flaw was that I have broad shoulders so it was extremely tight along my collarbones and the underside of my arms. I couldn't lift my arms very high or stretch them out forward and had pretty bad chafing/bruising under my arms the next morning. The rest of the dress had enough stretch to be comfortable all afternoon and night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
Amazing experience wearing this dress!!!
Great fit. Nice stretch. I helped the bride put her dress on in the final moments leading up to the ceremony. I threw mine on and off I went. So good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 2, 2016
This dress was PERFECT!
I had to wear this dress as a bridesmaid for a wedding. The dress is so beautiful and fit very well and looks good on different types as well. The workers at the venue said they never seen a more beautiful dress. I was worried it would be itchy but it is not at all! I'm 5'6', 127-135 pounds, 34B and wore a size 4R. It was just a little to short on the bottom Bu it still had good length. I could fit into the 2R just it was tight around my arms is all. I had to wear sandals which was okay cause the other girls did too. But if you want heals I would get the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2016
The dress was amazing and I recommend getting this dress for prom or any other formal event!
The fit of the dress was great! It hugged the little shape I had but yet was stretchy so I could dance and move around in it nice. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and the dress was a perfect length, and when I took off the heels, it wasn't too long and I could still dance without too much worry. The dress was more of a rose gold than it looks in the pictures, and caught everyones eye. I got so many complements and I am so glad I got this dress!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2016
Great dress for a black tie event!
This dress was beautiful for the event and I received a lot of compliments. My only complaints were it was a little shorter than I would have liked and it was a little tight and not true to size. The 8L would have been perfect if it wasn't damaged. 3 days before the event I was told that it couldn't arrive. I choose nude strap sandals and the color is rose gold.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 53

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×