Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush,green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1464 reviews

Fit
Small 51
True to Size 1112
Large 105
Photos 1545
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 28, 2015

I felt like an actual movie star on my prom night.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly. I was skeptical of renting a dress at first, didn't know if it would fit, if it would get here on time,etc. But when it came it fit perfectly and was right on time. Definitely renting for my next prom too.
Catie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2015

I felt like a movie star! Everyone kept gushing over this gown

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner on the boston waterfront. It was so elegant, everyone couldn't stop gushing about how amazing the dress was! I wore a backless strapless bra which worked out perfectly. Not enough support for me to be comfortable going braless. If you want to be the star of the show, rent this dress!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 26, 2015

Seriously got so many compliments. Was absolutely obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. The rose gold color of the dress was gorgeous. It was so classy and glamerous.
Sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2015

The dress made me feel like a movie star, and everyone told me that as well.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short, but I liked that, as I didn't want to be tripping on it or tear it. It was very comfortable and great for dancing. I loved the back. It is very form fitting, so it took me a second to get used to wearing something so tight and long. But I loved the back and felt that it was very appropriate for a church wedding.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2015

Keeping it classy at prom!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous, and was perfect for my senior prom! With 3-in heels, the 0R would just brush the floor and would've been very easy to dance in. However, I felt the 0L was slightly more fit and slimming, so I wore the long instead. The extra length looked great for pictures anyways. And even with the 0L, it wasn't too fit at all, and there was room to fill in that dress. One thing I noticed with this dress is that it has just as much potential to look unflattering as it does to look flattering--the angles at which you take the pictures are really important. This made me rather self-conscious during picture-taking. And maybe it's just how the dress fit on me, but when I sat down (even with good posture), the dress would scrunch up and develop rolls of fabric by my stomach area, which looked pretty terrible. But overall, I still loved it and got some great pictures in it, too!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2015

Wore this to a formal at an art gallery in San Francisco!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great! I ordered a 6L ("L" per the suggestion on the item description, and my normal dress size) and the recommended one size up (8L). I probably could have even managed a 4L as there was a little extra fabric in the midsection. Super comfortable, and the sleeves stay up great even with the open back! No bra needed, and I opted for formal flats instead of heels so I could dance all night and so the hem would brush the ground - an "L" is definitely needed if you're over 5'6" and you plan on wearing heels! A few loose sequins here and there, but 100% worth it and stunningly beautiful! I got so many compliments, and my husband couldn't stop staring. I would definitely rent again!
alli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2015

LOVE!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a Gatsby-themed wedding and received so many compliments. Fit very comfortably and was able to wear 4inch heels with the regular length. The whole process of receiving and sending the dress is so easy. Can't wait to rent the runway again!
Sharyl
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
May 24, 2015

In love with this dress! So glad I chose it

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had an amazing night in this dress! So many compliments on it and it fit perfect. The arms were a little restricting but other than that it was extremely comfortable to wear for an evening out.
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2015

Beautiful and perfect for prom

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. I received compliments all night long. The fit was excellent, even with the sequins it was so comfortable. I'm 5'7" and wore the 4l with 5" heels and there was still a slight train so If you're short get the regular length and if you're tall get the long. I can't emphasize enough how much I loved this dress and I'm so glad I chose it as my prom dress.
Jenni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 24, 2015

Fit so perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect! I wore it to my prom and i received compliments all night. This dress is actually champagneish rather than silver (I would recommend black shoes). I loved everything about this dress!
Guadalupe
Age: 18
May 22, 2015

The dress was stunning and didn't overwhelm my small frame. Absolutely Beautiful!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Party
I'm 5' ft tall exactly and the 2P was the perfect length which was my biggest concern. I'm also usually a 2 and found it ran true to size. I wore it to my prom and it was enough to stand out but also simple enough to be really elegant. It was a hot in the dress since it was such a thick material and it does run larger at the waist and a little tight on the arms and chest. The train was the perfect length and while I was conscious of it throughout the night it was manageable. Summing it all up the dress was beautiful and made the night very memorable.
Ariel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2015

I attended my fiance's Military Ball and received compliments the entire night!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was incredibly flattering and fit like a glove. Even though it appears gold in pictures, it is not gold. It is a very classy looking pale rose gold. The dress also has a thick enough lining that you can wear panties without anyone seeing lines or wear no bra at all (though I chose to wear the stick-on bra from Victoria's Secret). I have rented from RTR on two occasions and have only great things to say about RTR. I hope they expand their inventory into other areas :)
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2015

Compliment City!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie optional wedding in Savannah, Georgia. I felt so glamourous in this dress. I love that it was conservative with just a touch of sexy. I had people coming up to me all night complimenting me and the dress. The sequins didn't bother me, and overall I found the dress quite comfortable.
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

I received so many compliments on my dress. It was amazing I love love love this dress.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Other
Amazing for prom. It looks better in person than in picture. Endless compliments. I felt beautiful.
Kristen
Age: 37
May 21, 2015

This dress made me feel like a princess!!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8L fit better in the upper body, but I had to wear the 10L because of the length. It was still a little short for me, but I received a ton of compliments and I absolutely loved the back of the dress.
Vmoney25
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 21, 2015

I ordered this dress as my back up but ended up loving it so much that I wore it to prom.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Other
When my three dresses came in I was with a group of friends. Everyone's jaw dropped when they saw me in this gold dress so I had to go with it. I received so many compliments all night long. I felt so elegant yet fun all in one. It was a little difficult to dance in but it was totally worth it. I just wish I could have kept the dress.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
May 20, 2015

Perfect Prom Dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. I was getting compliments left and right from people I didn't even know. When I walked into the restaurant for dinner people were clapping for me. For sure not the dress for you if you don't like being the center of attention. It fit perfectly but it is form fitting so I would recommend some spanx. I was able to wear a bra with it. I bought a thing at target that just pulls the back of your bra down and it worked like a charm. I am pretty busty so going without a bra was not an option. Rent the Runway was great about everything as well. The dress came right on time and it was super easy to ship back. I will for sure be renting again.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2015

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received complements all night. The dress fit perfectly and was easy to dance in. The dress is more rosy gold but still beautiful. I wore gold shoes with it and still looked beautiful. Perfect for Barristers Ball!
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2015

The dress was gorgeous! I was complemented all night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was really beautiful and it felt so nice to wear! I walked past people and heard them say "wow that dress is beautiful". I felt wonderful in it and would wear it again! I had a 6 and an 8. The 6L fit but though it was also long, it was not long enough. The 8L was longer. I like dresses to be LONG, but this breezed at the top of my heels, but it looked great!
RTR Customer
May 18, 2015

Loved the back on the dress! Received many compliments, great classy dress.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally between a 0-2 in dresses so wearing a 0 was true to size, however, I liked the longer length of the 2. You want it to be more snug or else the shoulders slide down since it is dipped so low in the back. I recommend wearing a lower heal if you size down since the front of the dress is a little shorter than the back. Overall, loved the dress& customer service department who understood that the date of the event got pushed back a day and I had to return the dress a day late.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like it was made for me specifically! Had so many compliments all night. I hated having to send it back. I ordered a 0R as a back up and while it fit in all the right areas, it was just too short at the bottom. The 2R was a bit longer and the perfect length to wear with about 3-4 inch heels.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 17, 2015

The most beautiful dress you'll ever wear!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a movie star! I wore it to a sorority formal and felt amazing all night. I should have gotten a 2L (if only it was available) because I did wear 4" heels all night and this length didn't cover my toes, but there was a small train in the back that covered my heels. Overall my experience with this dress as my first rental was 10/10 and I can't wait to rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
May 17, 2015

50s Glam all the way!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 4R a, but it was nearly 2" shorter than the 6R. Being 5'5" I was able to wear the 6R with 3 in heels perfectly. Endless compliments all night long!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2015

This dress > everything.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't normally write reviews but I can't not pay this goodness forward. I wore this dress to my friend's gala and it got nonstop love all night. People complimented me on the train, on the street - a girl straight up yelled to me out of her car. It fits amazingly and is super flattering on all body types (can double vouch for this because I ran into two other girls at the event rocking it - both looked awesome and we all complimented one another on our shared good taste). What else... If you're on the taller side like I am, I'd run with shorter heels to preserve the dreamy floor draping you see in the model's photo - it can come up a bit short. I'd also look into a backless bra, but if you're on the smaller side there (like I also am), you're also probably fine to go without. Since there was dancing, I preferred having the extra support.
Katy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2015

Everyone saying "wow" when I arrived.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my Senior Oscar Night. It was the perfect size and length for me at 5'5". I didn't wear a bra either. After a few hours my arms started to get a little irritated from the sequins but that is kind of a given. Be careful about wear you are in this dress. I found several loose strings hanging off and the bottom got snagged a couple of times. Overall a beautiful dress and I am sad to return it.
Ariel
Age: 23
May 16, 2015

My dress arrived early and I feel in love with the dress! Rent the Runway is the BEST!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! Did not have to wear a bra either. Received a lot of compliments =)
Cecily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 15, 2015

Perfect dress for my elopement!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, the length was a little short so I was unable to wear heels.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 15, 2015

"The girl in the sparkle dress!"

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a total show stopper, I was receiving compliments all night! I felt so confident and sexy in it, but I am giving it four stars just because it wasn't always the most flattering dress in photos. The back is absolutely stunning, but the front is very form fitting so it will show all of your curves (both good and bad). In addition to this, due to the low back I had to go with no bra and there is not really any support in the front of the dress so this is just something to be aware of. I wore a long with flats and it just hit the ground, so if you're taller I may not recommend this dress. Overall though, it was very comfortable and not itchy at all.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 14, 2015

The dress was perfect, everything I read in other people's reviews was true.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I understand why some people said it was short, I am only 5'3" so it ended up being the perfect length for me even though I typically would need a petite size. The fit otherwise was great, very flattering without being too tight, great for dancing. The sparkle was amazing!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

Endless compliments & photographs beautifully!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4L & 6R and the 4L was perfect. The sleeves were a little tight (couldn't raise my arms too much) but it was nothing unbearable. I wore about 5 inch heels and I still had to hold my dress when I walked. The dress is absolutely gorgeous-- I still get compliments. I wore it to my friends prom and there was no dress like mine! I definitely recommend this dress-- it's beautiful! I would've added more photos but it wasn't letting me.
RTR Customer
May 13, 2015

Great dress for the bridesmaids!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely recommend long, even if you are of average height. The regular was fine, but with heels the long would have been better. I'm not a glittery girl but I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. Comfy and beautiful.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2015

I felt like a movie star in this dress! All night, I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered the 4R and the 2R as my back up size, but I ended up wearing the 2R, and even that was a tad too loose. The dress runs big, or at least it did on me, but it is absolutely stunning.
Heidi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 12, 2015

Felt glamorous and radiant all night long!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never been officially "fitted" for formal dresses, but for my sister's wedding this past November I wore a size 8 (and had a friend take it in a bit in the waist) and I've worn a 6 in formal gowns before. So, I was pretty nervous when deciding on what sizes to order from RTR. I took advantage of these reviews and pictures and decided to order the 4L with a 2L as a back-up size. The 2L fit perfectly! The biggest struggle was definitely deciding on the bra situation. I could have gone bra-less, but I decided to use $10 adhesive bra from Walmart (I don't really recommend them. They stick to the dress instead of your skin so that made it extremely difficult to accurately place them!) but I did like that look better. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels, and most of the time the dress was right to the floor! Like some people have said, the dress can get hot, and it is difficult to raise your arms too high (so I wouldn't recommend this for a function where you'll be doing a lot of dancing). But it was absolutely perfect for this formal event :) I felt comfortable most of the time and received tons of compliments! Overall I'd recommend this dress, and I'd DEFINITELY recommend RTR!
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015

I wore the dress to my senior prom and won second runner up to Prom Queen, Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is of slightly stretchy material so if you want it snug go to the smaller size!
LP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

Lots of compliments by people at my fiancee's work holiday party, including the boss of the project.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely ran a little large. I'm a pretty solid street size 4 and the 2 was a perfect fit. As with any sequin-covered dress, I had some scratches on exposed areas of skin, but overall I felt amazing in this dress!
Courtney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 11, 2015

I received so many compliments the entire evening, I felt fabulous!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
I am larger chested and with the low back, I had to get a stick on bra, which I didn't love so that's why it got 4 stars. But dress was super comfortable, length was perfect with heels and super flattering!
Cherise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

Get ready for a constant stream of compliments!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really stunning dress. Everything about it--the way it hangs, the sparkle, the draping in the back--was PERFECT. One slight problem was only relevant to someone tall like me: the length, of course. I felt only slightly self conscious while wearing my heels and walking around, but once the shoes came off it was a perfect length. Another small problem I encountered was the fact that they didn't have my size--they only had a size up and a size down in long by the time I placed my order. I thought that this would be a huge issue, but as it turned out, both sizes fit me almost identically! I decided to go with the 2L because it didn't drape quite as low in the back, and I didn't have a backless bra. My size still showed a bit of the strap in the back, but if you tuck a small amount of the fabric into your bra strap, it will stay comfortably hidden all night long (even while dancing)! I'm really glad I made this purchase from RTR.
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
May 10, 2015

Classic and elegant, makes you feel beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
For my junior prom I ordered the 4L and 6L, wore the 4L but could have used a 2L, especially in the bust area. I am 5'6" and wore 5" nude heels with the 4L and the length was perfect. I received so many compliments from teachers, parents, and friends alike. You will feel amazing and be unforgettable in this dress!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
May 10, 2015

PERFECT DRESS

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior prom. I was so nervous leading up to it because I wasn't sure if it was going to fit, but it was perfect. The 0R had about an inch in the front off of the ground with 3 inch heels so I chose that one for dancing purposes. Definitely order a 0L if you are 5'8 or taller and are planning on wearing heels taller than 3 inches. This dress was a total knockout. I felt like I was on the red carpet. Definitely rent it!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
May 10, 2015

I wore the dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding and the rose gold color was just gorgeous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and was very comfortable! I am 5'4" and wore about 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress just about skimmed the floor. I ordered both the 2R and the 0R and the 0 was the best fit for me. If they had made a 00, that would have been even more perfect, because there was some room around my waist and in the back area. I did not end up having to wear a bra with the dress because it is lined inside. Overall, I was very pleased with this dress! I received many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×