Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1821 reviews
Fit
Large141
True to Size1311
Small68
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 1, 2016
This dress was perfect. I actually was voted best dressed!
The fit was great-- better than I expected actually-- and the dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It would have been a bit short if I had worn tall heels, but it was the right length with kitten heels. It would be hard to find a bra that would work with the open back, so keep that in mind. I had so much fun wearing this dress and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 1, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It fit like a glove and I got compliments all night.
Not only did it fit beautifully, but it ran a little large so it made me feel tiny being able to wear the smaller size. The length is shorter than I thought, but it still looked good with a cute pair of shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 1, 2016
Constant compliments! Sparkles!!
The dress fit like a glove. Hugging my body but no spanx necessary. I wore this dress to a winter formal which was perfect because it is VERY warm with the inside layer under the sequin layer (bonus, no scratchy sequin touching your body). Long was good for high heels with platform. Felt so glamorous all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 1, 2016
Amazing sparkles!!
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress with a group of girls of all shapes and sizes. Everyone looked amazing! There was lots of stretch to be able to move around and dance. The long was still a little short with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 53
February 1, 2016
I wore this dress to a Great Gatsby themed birthday party and received compliments all night.
Overall it fit well but a little loose around the shoulders. I wore a backless bra since the back is so low for a regular bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 1, 2016
An absolutely stunning dress that would flatter all types of figures!
I'm 5'2" and 105 lbs and the 0R fit me perfectly -- it was form-fitting but left the perfect amount of room for dancing all night. I ordered the 0P and 0R thinking that the 0P would fit better, but with my 3 inch heels, the 0P was a bit too short. I didn't feel like this dress needed any additional accessories because it definitely was a showstopper all by itself. The low back added a glamorous and surprisingly touch! The dress was delivered on time and really liked that the shipping bag doubled as a garment bag. I'm looking forward to using RTR for another special event soon!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 1, 2016
This dress was AMAZING! I have never received so many compliments on a dress... it's GORGEOUS!
I would usually wear a 6, but the 6L was a little short, so I went with the 8L. It was a little loose, but I appreciated the extra room to feel a little more comfortable. The back is stunning and it was overall an incredible dress to wear. I would definitely rent it again, and buy it if it was a little more affordable ;)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
Felt like the "belle of the ball"!
OMG....I want to wear this dress to EVERY event that I go to! It was comfortable (kinda stretchy thick fabric) to sit in all night. I normally wear a size 6, but the 4 did great. I am 5'3 and the 4R was a great fit for length also. My shoes actually showed a tad. (Runs a little bit short). I would recommend this dress to anyone for your special night =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant.
I loved this dress so much. I was in between sizes of 6R and 8R but ended up going with the 8R. The 6 was too short and I'm only 5'3, so the 8 was a tad longer. The back is elegant and you can get away with an adhesive bra if you're conservative on top. (I am a 34B and was fine with an adhesive front bra.) I was a bit hesitant to rent a bold loud shimmery gown but I don't regret it. I usually lean towards the black or navy dresses but I'm glad I went with this one. And, it was very comfortable. This is my 6th or 7th rental with RTR and this was definitely one of my favorite dresses. Hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2016
Stunning
This was originally my back up dress, but everyone that saw it on feel in love with it. They were crazy about how classy it was, so i decide to wear it instead. It was very comfortable and kept me warm during a winter event. Great thick lining. It sparkles like crazy, no one can miss you! I am 5'5 and a half. I think I should have rented the long instead, but since I only wore 2 inch heels, the length was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
So many compliments!
I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was a hit! I'm on the taller side and with the dress I wore flats and it was perfect. The fit is great. It hugs your body and is easy to move in. I got lots of complements. I wore the 6L but could have worn the 4L because the fit was almost the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great and comfortable evening gown!
Loved this gown! Fit and length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. Did not need much accessories since it shines on it's own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 25, 2016
Perfect for 1920's / Great Gatsby themed Gala! I felt like I belonged in a movie!
I am 5'2" and usually wear flats, so the petite length was great. You can see in the photo it drags just a little on the sides, but I decided to keep the flats because with the heels on, I lost the little train in the back. I'm small up top as well, so the cowl in the back hung quite low and was really stunning. I didn't bother with a backless bra because the dress is so soft it doesn't irritate, and the fabric is actually hefty enough that you won't see through it. You can get away hiding compression underwear under it, but honestly you can go without too because it's not actually tight. I wore the rose gold and loved it, but my backup size was regular gold and it also looked like a show-stopper. Overall, super comfortable and pretty. I cried inside when I returned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2016
My event was unforgettable because I married the love of my life. The dress was a perfect bonus. :)
I had my bridesmaids all wear this dress for my wedding this past December. Everyone LOVED them and the girls all felt beautiful in them. The dress truly flatters all body types and is just stunning from any and all angles. The dress is loose fitting, so you COULD get away with ordering a size down if you really want it to be snug, but it's more flattering if you stick to your true size when ordering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful rose gold color, but less than perfect execution
Pros: gorgeous dusty rose gold color and fabulous sequins; comfortable and not scratchy. Cons: no padding so you pretty much have to wear a sticky bra - I ordered a sticky bra that didn't arrive in time and ended up having to use a bra extender and safety pins because the back is lowwwwww; I wore a 0R and at 5'5", the front only skimmed the floor in flats and when I tugged down on it (like I did for the picture); after a three course meal I was really wishing I had worn some spanx because this dress is unforgiving in the tummy area. Verdict: A beautiful dress that will get you noticed, but make sure you have a sticky bra on hand and order the Long size if you want to wear heels (they were out of it when I needed it).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 148lbs
January 23, 2016
Great dress for a black tie event!!
Received a lot of compliments. I wanted to run an 8 but there were out. 10 worked out for me but it wasn't as fitting, naturally. The only downside to this dress is, it is very telling in the mid section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2016
Perfect comfortable, glamorous dress!
I rented this dress for a photoshoot and it was exactly what I was hoping for! It was the perfect length (I wore about 4" heels), snug but not tight, and surprisingly comfortable with just enough give in the material. The only reason I only gave it 4/5 stars is because of how scratched up the sequins left my upper arms by the end of the shoot. But on the whole, a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
January 20, 2016
Rented this dress a few months before the event to ensure it check the fit!
I am 6 feet tall and the long said that it would be 61 inches. I ordered the dress a few months before the wedding to try it on to make sure that it would fit me properly. The dresses arrived on time and in great fashion. Only issue is the hem of the dress was about 3.5 inches from the ground. When i measured myself I was at 62 inches from hem to collarbone as they mentioned to do. So the dress could not have been 61 inches. It was lucky I ordered this before the wedding so we could find a different dress. Very cute - just not for tall girls.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2016
Really pops in photos
You def need stick on bra
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 18, 2016
Got this for a wedding but it was way too short (I'm 5'9"). Pretty though. (Made my butt look big)
Originally got this for a wedding. Looked really pretty in pictures. When I got it, the cowl was a little higher than expected in the back. Also, upon fitting, the dress was way too short and cut me off at the wrong place. There was no tag inside so I could ensure it was the 2L I ordered. Additionally, when on, it made my butt look big, but, not in the way I liked. lol. I would say I'm pretty small as the replacement Anne Klein dress I ordered in 0L fit like a glove, but, this did not highlight me in the right places at all. You win some you lose some. My replacement order came overnight to the hotel I was staying at for the wedding and although I returned the dress a day late, I did not get a penalty. Thanks Rent the Runway, I will be renting again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
The sparkle and fit was great!
The dress is very forgiving and I probably could have worn a 4, 6, or 8. However, the 8Lmade me feel a little wide because it wasn't as tight. The regular was too short with heels but fit fine in flats. The 8L was the perfect length. It was slightly itchy under the armpits, but completely tolerable. The dress is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 17, 2016
Stunning dress for a Gala
I rented this dress for a Gala event. It was absolutely stunning and I received compliments all night. It was comfortable and fit in all the right places. I would definitely rent again if I had a similar event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 17, 2016
Very flattering and elegant! Everyone kept asking if the buy it from me!
Fit very well! Was able to wear a regular bra and no spanx!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 16, 2016
Wore this to a themed party and had many walk up to me saying I had the best dress on!
It's not very fitted in the waist. I actually like the smaller size better in all areas but the waist as its not cinched enough to be tight in boobs and hips, so I went w/the bigger size to have it be a bit more draped all over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 16, 2016
This wedding was THE wedding to be at. All the "who's who" in my community were there!
This dress like all the reviews mentioned was truly a show stopper. It was comfortable and flattering and the petite size was perfect with heels (i'm 5'1). I got SO many compliments and was even stopped by strangers in the hotel lobby to tell me how stunning I looked!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
January 15, 2016
I LOVED this dress!! And so did everyone else! I felt like a star!
I wore this dress to a black tie holiday party for work. The dress fit like a glove. Was told by multiple people that I looked "stunning." Got so many compliments. The dress length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The only downside to this dress was that the sequence rubbed under my arms pretty bad - ended up pretty scraped up. But it was totally worth it looking and feeling this great. Otherwise the quality of the dress is outstanding. The entire group of us ended up partying pretty hard that night and the dress held up through it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
Glamorous dress & night celebrating my friends' wedding on NYE
I am 4'11 and I normally wear a size 8. I ordered a 6P and 8P and wore the 8P. I was worried it would be too long seeing as how I am so short but it was the perfect length with my heels. I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I got so many compliments on it and I felt glamorous. It was so comfy too. You definitely need to wear a backless bra as the back of the dress comes down low. The only downside (for me) was the sequins kept sticking me under my nails when I touched the dress too much (which hurt) but that's my own fault for touching it so much. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
January 15, 2016
No one else had a dress even close to this one. It became really popular the year after I wore it.
Perfect fit. I am 5'4" but had high heels on. I think it would be fine for anyone taller than me up to 6'. I wore it to my prom. I received non-stop compliments all night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
January 14, 2016
Very elegant dress.
I wore this dress for a wedding I stood in as a bridesmaid and was very pleased. Fits beautifully.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
This dress stood out!
I wore this to a friend's wedding. I got many compliments. I am 5'1" and 100 lbs and the 0P fit well. The dress was a little long and I had to wear 4 inch heels. I think that a person slightly larger than me would have still been able to fit the dress. The tighter the dress, the shorter it will be (hence I think why many reviews said it was short). The dress has a good amount of weight because of the sequins, so it sits nicely even if it is not super fitted.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 14, 2016
Glamorous, but comfortable dress. Loved the color (a blush/rose gold) and fit. Compliments galore!
I'm 5'9 and wore flats. The back of the dress drug the ground but was shorter in the front, so you could see my toes. For some reason the 8L, which is my typical size, was smaller and shorter than the 6L. I definitely suggest utilizing RTR's complementary back up size offering. Overall, my experience was fantastic. This is such a beautiful dress. I was sad when I had to return it and that I didn't get more time to show it off. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
January 14, 2016
My style is more classic but I loved this dress, even with all of the sparkle! It made me feel glam!
The dress fit like a glove. It was a bit long for me though, but I am on the shorter side.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
This dress in honestly amazing. I was very pleased.
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding on NYE. This dress was amazing! It was extremely comfortable and fit very well. i am short, about 5'2" - 5'3" and after reading the reviews, saying it ran short, I ordered a 0L and 2L and VERY glad I did. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it was the perfect length. This dress has a bit of stretch to it, so I reccomend sizing down a size. I received so many compliments on it and never felt prettier in a dress than I did with this one! I plan to order the navy blue color in April for a Gala Event for my company. It's PERFECT.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 13, 2016
Sounds cliche but I honestly felt like a million bucks in this dress. Worn to a Casino Night event
So comfortable and stretchy. A little shorter than I hoped but overall perfect fit. #blacktie #casinonight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
January 13, 2016
Love
Fit pretty true to size; however, because this dress really conforms to your body, I could've gone down one size. I was planning on wearing 3.5" heels, but the dress was the perfect length when I was barefoot, so I would suggest getting the long if you are 5'5" and above and want to wear heels. Other than that, I really liked the dress!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 13, 2016
So Glamorous!
It fit amazing! We wore these as our bridesmaid dresses and everyone loved them! Mine fit perfectly and had some stretch. I'm 5'8" and I wore flats with the dress. All of the other girls had a great experience as well. They all said the sizes fit them great due to the stretch. one girl even went down a size. Overall awesome experience!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 13, 2016
The regular wasn't available so I got the 2L. I wore 3" heels and it had a slight train.
I absolutely loved this dress! My best friend chose this dress for her bridesmaids and we were getting compliments all night! It matched their wedding theme. The dress really fitted true to size. I got the 4 as back up but I didn't even try it on. Although the dress had a slight train for me and 1 of the other girls, we were still able to walk and dance in it just fine. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 12, 2016
Another great experience from RTR!
I ordered both the 4R (which is my normal size) and the 6R and I'm almost certain I could have gone with the 2R, but all in all, everything turned out fine. The dress was fairly long on me; therefore, I had to wear a 5 1/2 in heel with a 1 1/2 platform if I didn't want my shoes to show. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and received tons of compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
January 9, 2016
These dresses for my daughter's wedding were STUNNING!!! And you made the process so easy!!
The dresses fit fabulously except for the length. My daughter who wore the dress is 5'6" and she ordered the 2L and it was just barely long enough for 2" heels. Some of our taller ladies had to wear flats with the L. Otherwise they were so beautiful and slimming! Also, your process was extremely easy both receiving and returning.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 8, 2016
Wore for a debutante ball. LOVED the dress, got compliments all night long.
The fit was great overall. The material had some give and didn't feel too tight anywhere. I wore without a bra and was comfortable all night. My one complaint is the length. I'm 5'11" and ordered 4L and 6L. The 6L was actually shorter than the 4L (not sure if that was a mistake or what) so I went with the 4L and it was just a tiny bit short. Loved the dress in general though!
See more reviews:
1 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×