Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2768 reviews
Fit
Large
(177)
True to Size
(1782)
Small
(85)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 26, 2017
Beautiful dress that worked on all kinda of body types.
This dress was truly suiting for so many different figures and heights. Everyone looked great. The only knock I have on the dress is that your underarms get slightly sore after a while because of how rough the sequins under the armpit are. It's not unbearable, but that's the only thing I would like to disclose. I would rent the dress again if I had the chance. So many compliments.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2017
This was a backup dress for an event so I did not wear it but it was beautiful. Very elegant.
Fit well and flowed beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2017
Glamorous!
This dress will definitely get you noticed. I felt very glamorous in it, and received numerous compliments at my husband's military ball. However, while it was a fairly comfortable dress, I was a bit self-conscious in it because it is not at all forgiving around the midsection, especially with the shimmering sequins, certain angles are not very flattering. I realize that that's not exactly the dress's fault, but I've rented the same style dress in red (without sequins, different fabric) and didn't see the same lumpiness. But I did have to go down a size because my normal size was too loose at the top (I have narrow shoulders) so the smaller size was more snug around the hips. I also think the length is definitely off. I am 5'4 and wore the 2L and the length was perfect with three inch heels. The 4R was awkwardly short and my feet were sticking out, and being short, I have never had that problem. Overall, though, a success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2017
Loved the sparkle!
Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2017
Perfect for late pregnancy
I attended this black tie dinner at 38 weeks pregnant and the dress was comfortable and easy to wear. Before pregnancy I wore a size 0-2, but the size 6 gave space for the bump and just about fit on the shoulders. I'm 5'4" and my only regret was not getting the regular length - I wore flat shoes but with the bump the front of the dress was a bit shorter than I would have liked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
May 25, 2017
Glamour. Sexy. Sophisticated.
I love this dress. The sequins weren't irritating or itchy, the material was thicker and lined, and the back is beautiful. I received a number of compliments throughout the evening, all summed up with "THAT DRESS!" Sizing: I'm 5'3" and I usually get the regular sizes, but after reading the views I decided to get the long, and I'm happy I did. I wore 4 inch heels and the hem was about an inch on the floor. If I got the regular size, it would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2017
First RTR experience!
So I am 5'10" and 240 lbs, getting clothes online has never worked out well for me. I should have gotten this dress in Long. I did wear sharewear underneath to help smooth me out. This dress made me feel like the most gorgeous version of myself. I felt so Hollywood glam. The only complaint is that my underarms started to rub against the sequins from dancing by the end of the night but it wasn't horrible! I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 24, 2017
Perfect dress for a formal affair!
I originally thought this dress was too loud, I usually wear neutrals, but it wasn't. I got so many compliments, it felt nice. This dress is formal and sexy all at once.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2017
100% Lusciously Fabulous
Felt amazing in this dress. Paired it with a vintage inspired hat and it was perfection. Wore comfortably without a bra and with three inch heels. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 24, 2017
Red carpet ready!
I rented this gown to wear in a fundraiser fashion show and it was truly a show stopper! It looked and fit wonderful! I got to walk down a red carpet and really felt like a star! Even got two potential referrals for RTR. I will definitely keep this gown in mind should I need one for a future formal event. Only reason did not give 5 stars is because of a little bit of up close visible wear and tear. I will add a photo at a later date.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 24, 2017
Flattering on everybody
I wore this dress for the Notre Dame Commencement Ball. It hugged my body in the perfect way with the perfect amount of dazzle. I ordered the 0 normal and 0P, and the petite was perfect for my 5'4" height. There were at least three other girls with the same dress - everybody even with different body sizes looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2017
I felt so beautiful and confident the moment I put it on
The dress fit perfectly! I could not stop smiling the moment I put it on. It was more than I expected and it was so flattering to my straight body type. It was perfect for dancing in too! The dress stretches well and it was so so comfortable! I'm 5' 3" so when I took off my 4 inch heels the 0P dress did drag a bit on the ground, but nonetheless it was the most perfect dress for my junior prom. I received tons of compliments and have never felt more beautiful. My first RTR was a major success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
May 22, 2017
Liquid Gold
The most gorgeous dress I have ever worn. I have to find another dress for the same event this year and I just want to wear this one again! If you are wearing high heels, consider the longer size. I got a 2R and 2L and the dress looked much better when the front hem hit the floor. This leaves a slight train in the back which really makes your figure look spectacular when walking. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 22, 2017
The most elegant!!!
Body fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
May 22, 2017
Perfect dress! So beautiful.
Perfect fit. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2017
Fabulous, show stopping dress
i have rented 5 times from RTR and all the dresses have fit and have been flattering but this one knocks all the rest out of the park. i have never worn a prettier or more comfortable dress than this one. i was expecting the sequins to be itchy on the arms but they weren't at all and the length and shape fit perfectly. i got so many compliments about how stunning my dress was i couldn't be happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 21, 2017
happy customer
The inside liner twists as you move
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
May 21, 2017
Perfect dress for the event
More glamorous than I have ever been but comfortable too. Was able to wear a regular bra with the use of a adjustable low back strap. I thought the sequins would be scratchy but I barely noticed it. The lining is super soft and I didn't have to worry about spanks or smoothing undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Stunning Bridesmaid Dress that fit all 6 bridesmaids like a glove. The gold shimmer looked amazing!
If you're on the fence, rent this dress now. It's seriously so beautiful and flattering! I rented this dress as 1 of 6 bridesmaids in a friend's wedding. The dress looked amazing on all 6 girls and photographed beautifully. The gold sequins really added a glam factor to the whole wedding. All the bridesmaids kept saying what a great choice the bride made in choosing these gowns. They were so comfortable and just beautifully made. Some girls went braless, some wore regular bras, and some wore pasty boobs and they all looked great. The front is more conservatively cut while the back drapes beautifully. The dress does run a bit short even for me! I am 5'3" and didn't think I would have any issues with length but if you don't want your shoes to completely show, consider getting a longer cut. Some girls had scratches on their inner arms from the glitter by the end of the night but I did not have that issue. Overall, I really loved this dress and wish I could've kept it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2017
Bridesmaid at brother's wedding
The dress fit beautifully! However, even after trying it on at the store and wearing heels, it was still long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2017
The dress was a beautiful dress. everyone loved it.
I had asked for a 12 and a 10 as back up. They sent the 10. I would have been more comfortable in the 12. The 10 fit. it was tight and too short. but a super flattering dress. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
May 18, 2017
This dress really was gorgeous and so much fun to wear, it felt very glamorous!
The fit was true to size, and I can't think of anything that I did not like about the dress/fit.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 17, 2017
Gorgeous dress. Would rent again!
Pros: Quality material and very comfortable. Beautiful in pictures but even better in person. I received several compliments. Looks great with any skin color. I'm 5'2" and the Petite was perfect in 1.5-2" heels. Cons: Thick material (not good for warm/hot days). Tips: I wore a sticky bra and it worked out perfectly. I would also recommend putting your hair up.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 17, 2017
So many compliments.
Fit well. I was very happy that I was able to wear a strapless bra. The back had a tab that was easily able to attach.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 17, 2017
This dress was absolutely stunning and so perfect for out 1920s themed military ball
This dress was not my first pick but my first pick was damaged and couldnt ship to me so i picked this dress as my backup and im so glad i did. I wore this dress for a 1920s themed military ball and i got so many compliments! It was stunning and so perfect for the event. I was unsure on my dress size but I usually wear a size 12 pants from old navy so i ordered a 10 & 12 dress, i wore the 10 but honestly probably could have gone with an 8 had i selected it, but i also have a very small bust. I wore 4in heals and the dress fell perfectly to the floor. I would definitely recommend this dress and i would love to wear it again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 16, 2017
This dress was the STAR of the show
fit great but still a little short for a "regular" I am only 5'6" and could have used Long
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 16, 2017
Perfect for Prom!
I wore this dress for prom. I received some many compliments! Because of my size, the 0P fit perfectly. Shipping was no problem. I will definitely order from Rent The Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 14, 2017
Amazing prom dress!!
I wore this dress to my high school prom and it was perfect. Because the dress is a little stretchy, I was able to fit into multiple sizes, so I wouldn't stress too much about getting the perfect size of you order it. I was able to fit into 0 and 2. It also doesn't show sweat marks at all, I'm a person that sweats excessively and you could not tell at all. I've rented this dress twice and felt totally gorgeous both times. I got a large amount of compliments on this dress and would 10/10 recommend it to anybody!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 14, 2017
Dress was stunner!
Runs short... I am 5'3" wore 6R had to wear 2" heels that let dress just hit the floor . Has some stretch but wear a good undergarment to smooth any lady lumps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 13, 2017
Gorgeous dress, but not for tall ladies!
I ended up returning this dress because, even in the Long size, it barely grazed my ankles. I am 5'10", so of course I ordered the Long and thought that would be enough. I was very sad it wasn't, but the Rent the Runway team was AMAZING and helped me look fabulous for my event! The rest of it fit me well, I am usually a 12 or 14 and the 12 fit my body fine... if only the length had worked.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2017
Rose gold sequins stand out anywhere -- in a good way!
This dress is forgiving size-wise (stretchy) and therefore perfect for a rental. I wore shapewear but felt pretty glam and confident all night. You can wear a normal bra with this (win!) but need to make sure the back/clasp area is pulled down a bit. The cowl in back could be tucked into my bra so it wouldn't be revealed while dancing, etc. The dress is meant to show your shoes in front and be a little longer in back. I wore mid-height heels. I wore the 6 though I might consider myself an 8 these days. The back-up 4 fit too but was a bit tighter and shorter so I went with the 6. It was a fun dress. It's a way to wear sequins without being too wild. Also I received a bunch of compliments, especially on the subway ride into the city. Also the color is more rose gold than yellow gold -- lovely! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2017
Wore this to a masquerade, and got so many compliments
I loved this dress! The fit was a little bit big (I dont have many curves) but it still looked really nice and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2017
Felt like a star
Surprisingly very comfortable dress, got so many compliments. Best first experience with RTR. Did not want to take this off either. And I loved the back of the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2017
Perfect floor-length dress!
The fit of this dress is wonderful! The petite size is actually petite - I am 5'4" and the length was just to the floor, perfect with a 3" heel. The back is draped beautifully without showing too much skin, and the material of the dress hides most of the lumps (the ones I actually wanted to hide!) I wore spanx under this dress at the actual event and it was flawless.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 10, 2017
It is a gorgeous dress! The process for RTR is SOOO easy!
I'm a 34B and 5'3 and weight 130lbs I ordered a 4P. It would have been perfect for flats. I had heels on so I should've ordered 4R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
May 10, 2017
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!!!!
I loved every aspect of this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Weight: 100lbs
May 9, 2017
Very Elegant
From the moment I put on this dress it felt amazing. The night of my event I received so many compliments. This dress truly makes you feel like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2017
It was a bit long as I am only 5'3 but overall I loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Work
Age: 30
May 9, 2017
All the compliments I received
Dress fit amazing, it hugged my body in all the right places and definitely highlighted my butt. I would recommend this dress... #militaryBall
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2017
Stunning dress!
After reading reviews by previous renters, I decided to rent the Long version, even though I am only 5'3". I ordered a 2L and 4L for a Masquerade ball. I wore the 2L and it fit like a glove. I wore a Nubra since the dress is backless. I got compliments all night long about the dress! It is a beautiful rose gold color. Absolutely thrilled with my rental experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 70

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×