You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Award Winner Gown
Rental $70 Retail $620
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos453

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kailey
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 2, 2014
I rented this dress for prom and absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the 2L and 4L and decided to wear the 2L because I liked the dress fitting tighter. The length was perfect with my heels. Definitely the best dress I have had for prom. Loved the dress and the fit was perfect!!
Tutt
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 1, 2014
It was the perfect dress. I've never worn sequins before and I love it!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have broad shoulders and the 8R was too tight to fit over my shoulders. Thankfully I had the 10L and it fit perfectly. It was a little hard to get over my head but it worked. When I took the dress off I just stepped out of it. (Now I wonder if it would have been easier to pull the dress up instead of putting it on over my head.) I'm 5'6" and wore almost 4" heels, the front of the dress just brushed the ground. It was a great dress and I loved it!!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Mar 31, 2014
It so difficult to let this dress go! I received compliments from everyone!!!Such a Lovely night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shoulders were a bit loose and I had to pick them up a few times. I loved everything else about the dress. The size "Regular" was perfect for dancing and moving around and about. Compliments came from everywhere! From waitresses to people who saw pictures on Facebook. People are still talking about my dress well after Prom! So glad I found RTR.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 30, 2014
Compliments all night!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It hugged my body in all the right places and was overall so flattering. The back of the dress is the best part! I received compliments on the dress the entire night. It's a MUST rent! The only thing - it was a little short. I wanted to rent the long size but it was not available. If possible, get the long size!
Joanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 30, 2014
I got more compliments on this dress than ever! Definitely red carpet worthy
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
#hollywoodglam
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Mar 29, 2014
Stunning reception dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at my wedding reception and it was perfection! It is definitely a wow dress and so comfortable to dance the night away in. The sequins are a pretty champagne color and sparkled so beautifully in the light. LOVED this dress!!
Kamaaya
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 28, 2014
I wore this dress to my University's USM banquet themed the Great Gatsby and the dress was perfect.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both 6L and 8L, the 8L fit was more comfortable and had more room in the arms. The length was perfect even with my heels. It was beautiful , the back wasn't cut too low so my henna was still visible . It fit the theme perfectly! This dress was classy and contemporary and made my night even more amazing with all of the compliments I received . Simply elegant !
Madison
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 27, 2014
I got so many compliments for this dress! It fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit true to size and I felt gorgeous in it. I'm 5'3 and I was wearing 3" heels and it was a little short in the front, but the back of the dress has the slightest hint of a train so it was ok. My husband loved this fit and simplicity of the dress, and I loved the cap sleeves and back. This was my first RTR experience and I will use it for every event from here on out.
Kasey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 26, 2014
I felt like the best dressed woman in the room
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. My only complaint, though had I read the description it does say rose gold, is that in the RTR picture the dress looks more silver/white gold colored. At 5'4" the dress length was perfect with a 2" heel. I could have worn flats and it would have been right at the floor, but didn't want to trip while walking around or dancing.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 26, 2014
This is a stunning dress that made me feel sexy and elegant!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my wedding reception and it was perfect! My family kept saying I looked like I belonged on a red carpet in Hollywood. The 10L fit me perfectly and made me feel sleek, sexy and very elegant. It was also very comfortable! I am 5'7" and wore 5" heels with it and the Long was the perfect length. It was so easy ordering from RTR! I would recommend this dress to anyone that is looking for a classy look!
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 26, 2014
This dress is gorgeous!!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. The petite size was perfect for my height with about 4 inch heels. I received tons of compliments on it. I think it's perfect for all different body types as is falls in all the right places.
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Mar 26, 2014
We went to a fundraiser with a Motown theme. The sequin dresses were perfect!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress is a rose gold. I had to buy shoes to match the day the dress arrived. I found a light gold with a matte finish sandal. The dress is shorter in the front than the back so the shoes showed. I am 5'10 and I wore 3 inch heels. It was the max heel height that I could wear. The dress was very comfortable. It looked beautiful in different light. The color was perfect for my complexion. I would recommend it for a formal affair.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Mar 25, 2014
Felt like a moviestar - compliments flooded me all night
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a smaller chest - with the opened back, might be tough to rock a bra with.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 25, 2014
Unbelievable fit & Compliments received all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress is amazing- it hugs your body in all the right places and it is so easy to dance in! Perfect for my sorority spring formal! The color is actually more of a rose gold in person and is stunning! I kept receiving compliments at my formal the whole night & someone even told me I had the best dress of the night! Definitely will rent again!
Sara Maude
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 24, 2014
Stunning dress, a little short!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks amazing. I'm usually a 6 and the size 6 fit me better, however it was too short, at 5'9'', even with 2 inch heels. I went for the 8, which was on the shorter side too, but slightly longer. I also noticed the fabric was stretchier on the 8 than on the 6. It seems like the 6 is a newer version of the same dress, hence the shorter length and different fabric (not stretchy at all, had a zipper whilst the 8 didn't need one). It's too bad because it makes it hard to raise your arms because of the cap sleeves in the non-stretchy one. Overall though, it is beautiful, eye-catching and really gives you that old hollywood style. I had compliments all night. The back is beautiful too, but you have to wear a stick-on bra or no bra since it is plunging.
Angela
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 23, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! The sparkles were awesome! Perfect mix of fun, sexy and classy! The only negative thing is that is is a little short- I am 5'10" and wore heels. Would have still been short with flats but I was not going to wear flats to this event! Love this dress! Felt so pretty in it and didn't want to take it off!!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3644
Mar 23, 2014
Absolutely the BEST dress ever!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have rented a lot of dresses from RTR. This by far was the BEST dress ever. It was comfortable, and perfect for a formal event. I have never had so many compliments on a dress...you can't go wrong with this dress. Fits very true to size and the Long length was perfect on me with 4 in heels (I'm 5.8).
Cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 22, 2014
This dress was perfect for an amazing night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered this dress for a sorority formal, and I loved it! The dress had fit perfectly, and was definitely eye-catching! I agree with other reviews that the color is rose-gold, and it is beautiful! I ordered the 4R and the length was perfect, but it did drag a little in the back. One small con is that it is a little itchy under the arms, but it was not truly noticeable. I would recommend this dress to any woman who is looking for something to wear for a formal affair!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 21, 2014
Tons of compliments; great movement
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit ran large- I was in the size 2 no problem. Up close, you can see the base is a nude dress w gold sequins, but overall the effect is nice. It's a straight column dress so if you are athletic like me, you may want spanx to pull you in & create more of a waist. and no bra bc of the open back.
Lorienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 19, 2014
This dress absolutely glows
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a military ball in Vegas in November and was blown away by it. There is a weight to the dress since it is all sequins but the lining makes it super comfortable. The color is more of a rose gold in person and it shines. You can't wear a regular bra with it since the back cuts pretty low and you don't absolutely need to since the lining and sequins don't let anything show through. I chose to wear a nu-bra just to keep shape. I also wore 4in heels and the dress just grazed the floor. It's beautiful, just order it. And I will definitely be renting from RTR again. Great experience
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 18, 2014
This dress was perfect for a old hollywood theme. I definitely recommend it!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is figure flattering but comfortable to allow for dancing and sitting as needed.Some reviews stated it was tight in the sleeve, but I did not have an issue. I originally planned to wear red shoes, but they did not look right with the rose gold color so I wore nude shoes instead. The lining is sufficient if you choose to go bra-less. My favorite part was that it photographs beautifully and captures attention with the gorgeous detail. I recommend getting the long as your back-up if you are taller than 5"2 or like to wear tall heels. Overall, an amazing, classic dress!
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2014
Absolutely beautiful and so much fun to wear such a sparkly dress! Très elegant darling.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The arm holes are pretty tight and I have pretty average sized arms. I was going to wear the size 4 because it was more comfy around the arms but the rest of the dress fit much better in the 2. It wasn't really that bad. The fabric is stretchy and not as heavy as you'd think. Pretty easy to dance in. I recon if you have muscular arms you might decide to go the size up just for arm comfort. So awesome they send you a backup size! Oh and it's not very long. I wore the 2L. I'm 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress didn't cover the shoes all the way. I could've gotten away with 2 or 3 inch heels. It didn't look bad or anything, just something to note for the taller ladies. I wore it with a stick on bra from Victoria's secret and it was perfect.
Ally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 17, 2014
I wore this dress to the Army ball and got nothing but compliments all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 2R and the 0R, both fit very similar throughout the dress, but the deciding point was the shoulders in the 2R were a little bigger- so I went with the OR. I am 5'4- Both dresses were just a little short & I ended up wearing 2inch heals with it. Very comfortable and elegant! I will defiantly order from RTR again & for the next Ball! If this is your first RTR order DO NOT be afraid, Excellent customer service and so easy and convenient ! 2 other Army wife friends ordered from RTR (one seen in the picture with me) and they equally had beautiful dresses and happy feedback!!
Lou Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone loved this dress especially my date, it made me feel glamorous
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was snug around my shoulders and bust, long enough for me in the tall size, overall good fit
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 16, 2014
Wow!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a Black Tie affair and got so many compliments. It's stretchy so fist an hourglass shape. Would definitely rent again.
Ashley
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 16, 2014
So many compliments!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the 6L and 8L both. Both of them fit but the 8L was a little looser. Also, the 8L had a zipper on the side which was kind of uncomfortable. The 6L just slid on with no zipper so I liked it better. I got so many compliments on this dress and would definitely rent it again! The reviews are correct . The dress is definitely short on tall girls, even the long size. But, I made it work!
Nadine
Age: 23
Canonical User Type: 1311
Mar 16, 2014
The sparkle of this dress is amazing!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaint I had was that it was a little bit short in the front. But other than that, the fit was perfect.
Lynsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 12, 2014
This dress was an absolute show stopper! I felt great wearing it and it was very flattering!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would suggest wearing breast petals or stick on bra, because back does not work with a normal bra.
SaucySarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 10, 2014
Love, love, love, LOVE!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 24th birthday and made the theme "Gatsby/Roaring 20's" and I got compliments ALL. NIGHT. LONG. I felt like $5 million! It fit perfectly and was the perfect length. If you are wearing low heels (like I did) or flats then I would probably get the regular. Very easy to move in and wanted to keep it! My first RTR experience and I can't wait for my next chance to rent! GET THIS DRESS!!
Anna-Ruth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 10, 2014
I rented this dress for a formal event. I got so many compliments and loved wearing it!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. I could have worn the 2, but I felt that the 4 was a better fit because it was wasn't as tight. My favorite part about it was the open back!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 6, 2014
Amazing, unforgettable dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 0R in this dress as my backup dress for a formal work event and ended up wearing this one--so glad I did! The dress was gorgeous, and the 0R fit me perfectly (I usually wear a 0 because I am so petite up top, but sometimes dresses are then too tight on bottom--not a problem here). Length was not a problem with 3" heels. I got tons of compliments and definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses. It was comfortable all night and I had no problem with the sequins catching on anything. Would recommend pairing the dress with retro up-do hair and a red lip.
Kinga
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Mar 10, 2014
Simply beautiful! My friend and I both had sequin dresses and definitely stood out of the crowd.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! Just the right amount of stretch to nicely accentuate every curve. My only complaint was the length. I ordered the long size and it was still a little too short with the heels I wore. :( But otherwise it was such a gorgeous dress and a wonderful first rental from RTR. If you're worried about renting DO NOT HESITATE! The night before I got an email saying that my backup size (14) came back in bad condition so they couldn't send it to me and instead upgraded my backup to another sequined Badgley Mischka. Thankfully it was not needed but I was assured that if I wasn't happy with either one they could overnight me a different dress. Wonderful service and such a cool idea to feel red-carpet-ready at a bargain price. ;)
Bailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Mar 9, 2014
First RTR experience and it was better than I could have imagined. I have never felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a movie star in this dress and received so many compliments from both men and women. It definitely accentuates your ASSets so if you want a dress that is classy and flattering, you can't beat this one. I wore this to an alumni ball at a fancy art gallery in Chicago. I also ate a huge lasagna dinner that day and was incredibly bloated but the dress managed to hide that because of the thick, supportive material. I'm 5'2" on a good day so I was nervous that a ball gown would sweep the floors but with a 4" heel, this managed to be the perfect length. I thought I would originally fit best in the 4R but since I was able to get a free alternate size, I also ordered the 2R. The 4R was just a little bit too big; some material was gathering in my stomach area. I am so happy I was able to get the 2R, too because it fit like a glove.
Carly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 6, 2014
Fun experience
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10L I wore had a side zipper and even though it fit great, there was a bit of bulky material, like the zipper had recently been replaced. The 12L had no zipper but was too big to wear. Length on the 12L was longer than 10L. 10 worked fine though since I only had 1 inch sandals. It was hard to find a comfortable backless bra because I wear 38 C but the dress and back was so gorgeous, I risked it with the one I bought. I didn't even think about renting a better garment when I rented the dress. Will certainly do that in the future! Great first time experience.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 6, 2014
Engagement photos, like... WOAH.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THIS dress... it fit well. I got an 8R as my backup, but the 6R fit great, just a TAD short (I'm 5'5", size 6/8 pants normally). I had fun with this dress, you feel so sexy in it! :)
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 5, 2014
People stopped me all night to tell me how much they LOVED my dress and how stunning it was.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. The Long length was a tiny bit too long on me but nothing 4 inch heels couldn't help. This dress is incredibly comfortable...much more comfortable than it looks. I danced all night in it and felt great! It's extremely comfortable and a show-stopper...if you have a dressy, formal event where you want to look red-carpet glamorous, RENT THIS DRESS! You won't be sorry. It was one of the most fun dresses I have ever worn, I did not want to send it back. I got non-stop compliments on it from people I didn't even know, and my friends and family are still talking about it! Rent the Runway WIN!
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 3, 2014
A Walking Oscar
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2L and 4R- I went with the 2L because it fit better- something about where the hips fell in the long size just flattered my curves better and it was just long enough for my heels. This dress is a little difficult to accessorize but I went with nude heels, diamond earrings, and a Chinese styled handbag- less is more when your every move sparkles. Only thing I noted was that when I wasn't careful, sequins tended to cut my underarms up. Everyone was very complimentary and we were stopped all night to take pictures - really enjoyed the experience and can't wait for my next rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4133
Mar 3, 2014
So perfect for a sorority formal!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sororities Red Carpet formal. I LOVED it! It was so flattering and fit like a glove. I wish I would've been able to rent the 2, but the 4 fit pretty well. My only complaint is that the sequins kind of start to rub after awhile!
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Mar 3, 2014
This dress fit like a dream and my first RTR experience couldn't have gone better!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little bit nervous about using RTR for the first time, but once I saw this dress I knew I needed to try it. I am honestly so happy I did. The process was incredibly easy and I got to wear this gorgeous dress to formal. The fit of the dress was incredibly flattering and it was very easy to wear. I loved how light the dress felt and how easily I was able to move around in it. I received so many compliments wearing this dress that I wish I could keep it. The regular length was perfect with my 3" heels. The only bad thing about this dress was that it was a little big in the shoulders, but it was only noticeable to me. I will definitely be using RTR again!!!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
someone on had the same dress, but I loved it anyways!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented for a military ball and it fit well with 5' nude heels. the dress is SUPER comfortable and glamorous, the sequin color varies depending on your surrounding from rose gold to antique gold. the back is a tad low though, you may need to imbed in a convertible bra or backless bra cups. the only con about the dress is that it sometimes got caught on the table cloth, and when I was walking I had to lift the dress. oh yeah and someone had in the same dress! there should be a notification to show if someone in your area has ordered the same dress to avoid a fashion faux pau
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress