Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
3052 reviews
Fit
Large
(191)
True to Size
(1951)
Small
(92)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 17, 2017
Eye-catching!
So many compliments on this dress! True to size and fit great.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
November 17, 2017
Brianna's wedding
I️ ordered as a back up and truly had a hard time choosing between the dresses. Both choices fit great, both looked good but in the end m grandson picked the red one
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2017
Got lots of compliments
Size 8 fit perfectly - I had no problem zipping it without help. The draping in the back is beautiful; I had to go bra-less (yikes) but the lining and fabric didn't reveal so I was more comfortable than I thought I'd be. Thank goodness for Spanx because the dress will hug you - there's a little forgiveness due to the weight of the fabric, so that was appreciated! Best of all I received lots of compliments. Great experience for my first time with RTR - will do it again for this annual event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
November 15, 2017
Celebration to Have Memories with my First Daughter Attend @ The Ball 50th Association
A Little Loose On Her Since She’s On Size 6
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 22
November 14, 2017
My best friend had a Cinderella themed wedding...
This dress was amazing. The fit was perfect, the length was a little shorter then I would've liked it to be but it wasn't a deal breaker. I felt like a golden glob prancing around. One suggestion, style your hair up because my long waist length hair kept getting caught in the sequins.
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2017
How perfect the dress felt!
The dress was a perfect fit! I loved everything about it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2017
Did not wear
Eh. Loved the idea of the dress but it clings to every curve (ie roll). Maybe another pair of spanx could have helped... I did like that the back is low but yet still covers the bra line. I actually debated wearing, but the champagne color was more white that blush and I did not want to wear to a wedding. Lots of sparkle on this one!!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 13, 2017
It fit well and everyone at the ball praised me for how beautiful my dress was!
It fit so well. I wore flats with the dress. And it was the perfect length. I’m 5’1. Loved it. Definitely e best dress at the ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2017
I felt like a princess the entire night!
The dress fit perfectly from the moment I out it on. It was extremely comfortable and I did not feel any itch from the sequins. Although because I wore my hair down, the sequins did pull at my hair the whole night, it was the least of my worries. I usually wear an 8 in formal gowns, and was the same for this gown. I'm 5'3" and 145lbs and the regular length fit me perfectly, while wearing 3" heels. The dress is a little heavy but once you have it on you don't really feel the weight of it and it did not make me hot while I was dancing later on in the night. Overall this dress was perfect and I am so happy I decided to wear this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2017
Beautiful dress. It fit perfectly and was comfortable all evening . Absolutely loved how it sparkled
The length was great with 3” heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32D
November 12, 2017
Perfect for a military ball.
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received so many compliments. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2017
I wore this gown to the 242nd United States Marine Corps Birthday Ball.
This dress is truly a stunner. It is as gorgeous in person as in pictures. I received so many compliments. It isn't itchy at all like typical sequin gowns and it's surprisingly light. I was able to wear a normal bra because the open back has the perfect dip to hide it. The biggest "con" about this gown is that is runs extremely short. I am a consistent size 4r. I am 5'5". When I tried on the 4r it was a great body fit but the length was terrible (at the top of my ankles). Luckily I had reserved a 6r as my backup and it gave me a little bit more length (not great though). I ended up overnighting "kitten heels" from Amazon and felt like I was pulling the gown down all night to cover my feet. When in doubt - size up the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Age: 55
November 12, 2017
The dress was a hit.
Fits very comfortably. Not having a zipper was a plus for me; just pulled it over my head. When the lights hit the dress it shimmered off everything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 11, 2017
Gorgeous dress! So many compliments!!
Loved this dress! As other reviewers stated- it runs large. I normally wear a 4L and the 2L fit perfect! I am 5'8 and the "long" length was perfect with 2 inch heels ( I could have worn a higher heel as well). I received so many compliments (about the dress). A group of ladies even told me that I was best dressed at the ball. This was my favorite RTR gown so far! I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
November 9, 2017
Old time glamour!
This was the backup dress as the dress I chose was too tight in the bust - but I ended up loving this dress! It was old time glamour, flattering and easy to wear. I'm big busted and narrow in the hips and it fit perfectly. This was my first rental with rent the runway and definitely not my last. What a phenomenal company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 24
November 9, 2017
The bride has the personality of rose gold and glitter, so this bridesmaid dress was perfect!
The fit runs skin tight. I usually wear a size 4 in empire waists and A-lines, but I used my backup size of an 8R and it still showed every inch of my shape. Always take advantage of the free extea size. When in doubt, order up in size instead of down! I was complimented by everyone at the wedding, and was repeatedly told that this dress was the best of all the bridesmaids dresses, and by renting it, I spent $150 less than every other bridesmaid. The dress itself is very comfortable to wear. I was concerned that the sequins would rub my arms and give me an uncomfortable scratchy rash (from previous sequined-dress experiences), but this dress didn't! It was very comfortable. Invest in spanx to give you smooth lines, but I would 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
November 8, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this one.
This dress is gorgeous but unless you ar ea perfect hourglass shape it shows every lump and bump which is sad.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
November 8, 2017
My four year old daughter told me I looked like a queen!!
The fit was great! It’s got a little stretch to it so it’s very forgiving and looked great on lots of different body types. The only downside was that you need either a stick on bra or a backless/Low back one. I had low back shapewear and it still showed every once in a while.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 147lbs
November 8, 2017
Dress was Stunning, Fabulous fit and very comfortable.
Comfortable fit with a little Stretch material, not heavy at all. Beautiful piece
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
November 8, 2017
I felt sexy and classy!
Great fit. Very flattering. The beaded detail helps camouflage and smooth out less than supermodel status hips and thighs. Has a beautiful detail of a min train, but shorter in the front. Not ideal for a super high heel. I was able to wear flat open toe dressy sandals and am only 5'4.
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 7, 2017
I went to an amazing wedding and got compliments all night.
The 14 fit as it should but was short. I'm 5/3 and 220 pounds. My heels were almost 3 inches. I wore the 16 so the dress would fall over my shoes instead of on my ankles. The 14 the shoulder area was tighter but not too tight to wear, the 16 felt looser and hung a little off the shoulder. I'd recommend getting the long version on the dress in your size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
November 7, 2017
Everyone said I was as glamorous as the bride, not just her mother! The dress was her pick.
fit was perfect
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 31
November 7, 2017
Received a ton of compliments on this dress!
Although I did love the dress and the fit was great a lot of the sequins were lose and falling off. Also, as i was leaving for the wedding i noticed a tear under the arm in the seam that I had to very quickly fix before running out the door.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 7, 2017
This dress is amazing!! A true show stopper!
Dress is more of a rose gold than a true gold as the photo shows. It also hugs every curve, but in the best way possible. I wore this dress at 21 weeks pregnant as a bridesmaid; 5'3" 115 pounds, 32 DD chest. I ended up wearing the 4R which was a touch long with flats, but a perfect length with a 1.5" to 2" heel. Dress has a good amount of stretch and is forgiving, but will show every curve! Surprisingly the sequins are soft and did not rub or irritate my skin at all. Overall a very comfortable dress and a great value to rent! I have never received so many compliments in my life. The only con, for me, was figuring out a bra to work with the very low back. The dress does have a solid lining, but I was not comfortable going braless. A bunch of tape later, the situation was under control.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 28B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2017
Beautiful beautiful beautiful
:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
November 6, 2017
N/A
Ordered the 8L, it was still too short for my liking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2017
Tons of compliments
I order the 2R and 2L just based on reviews and knowing I was wearing heels with the dress. I ended up going with the 2L and I ended up with a slight train to the back of the dress which only added to the overall appeal of the dress I received compliments all night and I felt absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 5, 2017
Gorgeous and comfortable dress that received so many compliments!
True to size; moves with your body; I'm 5'2" so I had to wear heels to make sure I wouldn't trip on the dress, but so stunning overall!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 42D
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2017
Too short.
This dress is gorgeous and I loved everything about it except it was too short for me. I'm 5'9" and ordered a long and it went to my ankles. Did not wear it for the event as I had a second one rented as well that fit. Drapey back was great and worked with a regular strapless bra, was comfortable for the time I tried it on. Only complaint was the length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
November 4, 2017
Everybody told me how beautiful my gown was the whole night! I loved it!
I loved the dress! It was very comfortable and I'm short so I ordered petite and it was perfect! Beautiful color! My ONLY con would be the sequins under the arms! They scratched me all night and it was just irritating. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
November 4, 2017
Favorite gown I have ever worn
Rented for a 1920's awards gala. I loved everything about this dress. The look was to die for, the fit was perfect, it was extremely comfortable, and I was complemented on it all night. It's the perfect gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 3, 2017
The dress was nice, but I just shouldn't have worn it. I'd just had a baby and wasn't the best fit.
If I'd lost weight before needing to wear it, it would've looked great, but with my baby belly showing, it looked like I was still pregnant, so I wish I could've received it a little sooner to try it on, and send back for a better fitting dress. Using this service again, though so all in all, it was a great experience.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2017
Show stopper! Wore it for a Gala to be "Vanna White" going up and down the stage all night.
Stretchy and comfortable, super glamorous. The sparkles on the tail of the dress were damaged and missing a lot but does not show when wearing. No need for bra, runs larger than size. Every single honoree gave me complements before taking the stage (i was the trophy handler) and they remember me for the dress!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 2, 2017
Happy to have used this site!
Dress was amazing. Felt like Cinderella. It was for my sister in laws 50th. Everyone thought I was the birthday girl. Will definitely use this site again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2017
I felt amazing in this dress, no one else was wearing anything like, and everyone complimented me.
The dress fit perfectly and I am sure it would look good no matter the body type. My only compliant is that it smelled like another person's body odor, especially in the armpit area.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 2, 2017
The fit was incredible. Show stopper dress. I'm 5'7 about 160 and wore a size 6.
True to size
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Age: 37
November 2, 2017
I loved the dress,but not for masquerade ball
It fit like a glove...but being short and curvy in the wrong places require you to have a great shaper underneath because it is an A-line dress meant to flatter your waist and hips. Overall i would rent again, but would definitely take spanx into consideration
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 1, 2017
Perfect for a formal wedding.
The dress was perfect for my height (5'-2") where it didn't get caught in my shoes or cause me to trip over the dress. The dress is very forgiving but isn't too loose once you slip it on. The back feels low but I didn't have issues with my strapless bra showing on my back. People gave many compliments on the dress and I felt like I blended in at the very formal wedding that I attended. You will feel like you are on the red carpet when wearing this dress and the lovely thing is you can keep the jewelry and accessories simple.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 58
November 1, 2017
Just perfect for our 007 Gala!
fit was perfect, very comfortable and flattering
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
November 1, 2017
The dress was just beautiful and for perfect for the occasion!
It fit perfect... I got the regular size (I’m 5’2) and it barely covered my shoes and they were very short heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 77

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×