Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue. Available in sizes 16W-22W.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1871 reviews
Fit
Large144
True to Size1342
Small68
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2016
Loved this dress! So classic and beautiful! Only issue was someone else had it on at the event.
Can rent the runway flag same dresses going to same the same zip code so you don't show up at the same event with the same dress on?
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
February 8, 2016
I wore this dress to escort and crown in a pageant. I received so many compliments!
Absolutely stunning dress. Not too tight to where it's uncomfortable to move or sit but not too loose to where it looks baggy. My only recommendation is to consider getting a regular length if you're petite and long length if you're usually a regular (the dress runs a bit short). I'm 5"6 so I ordered a 0R and 0L and the 0R was incredibly short even with my short heels. 0L fit just right. Will be renting again 10/10 would recommend
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 8, 2016
The dress itself! Amazing and well taken care of!
Dress was beautiful and it fit true to size. I was extremely happy with it and the rtr service.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 8, 2016
Fit like a glove and felt like a movie star!
I loved this dress! First, the color is definitely a rose gold. I had planned to wear gold shoes that I had and you can absolutely tell there is a difference in the two colors (if I had more time I would have looked for a different shoe). I read a ton of reviews to decide what size to get and finally decided on my regular size and a size up as the backup. I found it fit true to size and went with my regular size. I am 5'5 and wore ~1-1.5 inch heels and the front hit the floor perfectly. The back pooled just slightly. It was really stretchy and easy to move in. I just loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 8, 2016
Got so many compliments ! Defiantly a show stopper of a dress.
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
Mardi Gras Ball
I ordered the 12 long and 14 long. They both fit but the 12 was too short so I wore the 14. I got tons of compliments and loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 7, 2016
Loved this dress! It was brand new and fit perfectly! Got lots of compliments
Form fitting. Stretchy fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 7, 2016
It was packaged beautifully and was simple to return. Great customer service as well!
It fit like a glove! It wasn't super tight so it was very comfortable. The length was absolutely perfect, which is a rare occurrence for me (lol). I stood out in the crowd and I've never gotten so many compliments in one night! This dress was simply stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
February 7, 2016
Everyone paused when I walked in!
I'm actually a 10/12 however the 14 gave me just enough room that I didn't have to wear any contraptions except light smoothing; you want some type of smoothing garment. As a singer, I can't wear anything too tight. It was shorter than I expected so if you want it to hit the floor and you're taller than 5'4", order the long. For my well endowed sisters, I'm a 32HH/I but wearing my Goddess longline strapless was perfect for the low back; I was really concerned that I'd have to wear something to cover up the bra in the back, but I didn't. The dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 6, 2016
8 long too short
I ordered this dress as a second choice. After reading the reviews I went up one size to an 8 long to be safe with the length and was very disappointed to find it was still too short! I am almost 5'11" and 150 lbs the 8 long was above my ankles with no shoes. If I could have gotten a long enough 6 long this would have been my dress for the evening. I was unable to wear it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
February 6, 2016
Made me feel so glamourous.
Loved this dress. Felt very glamorous and was super fun for a gala. Got lots of compliments on the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 6, 2016
Stunning dress. I received so many compliments!
This dress was incredible. It fit like a glove and I received so many compliments. I felt like a princess. The wait staff told me I was "the best dressed there". The rental experience also went smoothly with no complaints. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2016
So many compliments and I felt like a star!
Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
February 4, 2016
So comfortable and flattering.
I wore this to emcee an event. I am curvy 34DDD as you see and it allowed me to wear a regular bra, but I did have to tuck the drape in the back to the top of my bra or the bra would have showed. The tuck stayed and was super comfortable and draped beautifully without being too revealing. It was beyond comfortable. I wore a 10 R and probably could have done an 8R as it was a little big through my shoulders and could have been a bit snugger. I also rented some GREAT earings and loved them too. So many compliments and I was told the dress shined like a disco ball on stage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 3, 2016
This dress was SO GREAT. It made me feel like a movie star.
I got compliments all night long and it was really pretty comfortable. If you are of average height or want to wear heels, definitely get the long. I'm 5'10'' and I had to wear flat sandals even with the long. Otherwise though, fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 3, 2016
so many compliments
looked great, form fitting yet forgiving
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 3, 2016
Fit great, felt great!
was perfect for a formal wedding and fit great! Could have worn 4 or 6, but the 6 gave me a little more room to move around. The Regular was a little short with heels (wore 1.5"), but not awkwardly. The only small complaint is that i felt some tightness in the shoulders, but it wasn't restricting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 3, 2016
INCREDIBLE DRESS!
The dress is absolutely stunning! I am normally a size 6 or 8 in jeans and ended up fitting in a size 2R. The dress fit incredible and it pictures stunningly. Completely recommend!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 3, 2016
Loved this dress and received so many compliments on it! Super flattering gown!
I'm 5'8" and the Long length was perfect for wearing heels with this dress
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148lbs
February 3, 2016
My good luck charm
I wore this as a good luck charm to an award show where I was nominated. I guess it worked because I won! I got the long and at 6feet tall it was too short. Nice thick fabric so it felt appropriate for winter.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2016
Perfect fit! The material as stretch to it so it was super comfortable. I got so many complements!
It is true what they say, this dress is more of a rose color. I was wearing a size 14 at the time of rental.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 1, 2016
This dress was perfect. I actually was voted best dressed!
The fit was great-- better than I expected actually-- and the dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It would have been a bit short if I had worn tall heels, but it was the right length with kitten heels. It would be hard to find a bra that would work with the open back, so keep that in mind. I had so much fun wearing this dress and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 1, 2016
This dress was beautiful! It fit like a glove and I got compliments all night.
Not only did it fit beautifully, but it ran a little large so it made me feel tiny being able to wear the smaller size. The length is shorter than I thought, but it still looked good with a cute pair of shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 1, 2016
Constant compliments! Sparkles!!
The dress fit like a glove. Hugging my body but no spanx necessary. I wore this dress to a winter formal which was perfect because it is VERY warm with the inside layer under the sequin layer (bonus, no scratchy sequin touching your body). Long was good for high heels with platform. Felt so glamorous all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 1, 2016
Amazing sparkles!!
Wore this as a bridesmaids dress with a group of girls of all shapes and sizes. Everyone looked amazing! There was lots of stretch to be able to move around and dance. The long was still a little short with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 53
February 1, 2016
I wore this dress to a Great Gatsby themed birthday party and received compliments all night.
Overall it fit well but a little loose around the shoulders. I wore a backless bra since the back is so low for a regular bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 1, 2016
An absolutely stunning dress that would flatter all types of figures!
I'm 5'2" and 105 lbs and the 0R fit me perfectly -- it was form-fitting but left the perfect amount of room for dancing all night. I ordered the 0P and 0R thinking that the 0P would fit better, but with my 3 inch heels, the 0P was a bit too short. I didn't feel like this dress needed any additional accessories because it definitely was a showstopper all by itself. The low back added a glamorous and surprisingly touch! The dress was delivered on time and really liked that the shipping bag doubled as a garment bag. I'm looking forward to using RTR for another special event soon!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 1, 2016
This dress was AMAZING! I have never received so many compliments on a dress... it's GORGEOUS!
I would usually wear a 6, but the 6L was a little short, so I went with the 8L. It was a little loose, but I appreciated the extra room to feel a little more comfortable. The back is stunning and it was overall an incredible dress to wear. I would definitely rent it again, and buy it if it was a little more affordable ;)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
Felt like the "belle of the ball"!
OMG....I want to wear this dress to EVERY event that I go to! It was comfortable (kinda stretchy thick fabric) to sit in all night. I normally wear a size 6, but the 4 did great. I am 5'3 and the 4R was a great fit for length also. My shoes actually showed a tad. (Runs a little bit short). I would recommend this dress to anyone for your special night =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
Super flattering color and fit. So comfortable!
I loved this dress. But beware...get the long if you are 5'5 or taller. Trust me. You'll be pulling it down all night. I love to wear heels and I ended up going with a 1.5 inch heel because the regular is very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable, and elegant.
I loved this dress so much. I was in between sizes of 6R and 8R but ended up going with the 8R. The 6 was too short and I'm only 5'3, so the 8 was a tad longer. The back is elegant and you can get away with an adhesive bra if you're conservative on top. (I am a 34B and was fine with an adhesive front bra.) I was a bit hesitant to rent a bold loud shimmery gown but I don't regret it. I usually lean towards the black or navy dresses but I'm glad I went with this one. And, it was very comfortable. This is my 6th or 7th rental with RTR and this was definitely one of my favorite dresses. Hated to send it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
I felt so glamorous and it was effortless in this gown!
This gown was amazing and I received compliments all night long! I felt beautiful in it and it was very comfortable. I wore a low back bodysuit type bra but any low back bra would work (or none). This would be a flattering gown on almost any body type. Major let down was it was 4" too short so I had to run around the day before the wedding to find flats which I hate! I rented a size 6L and 8L and they both fit great but I chose the 8L for the tiny bit more length. I almost feel like the regular length is in actuality a petite size and the long is a regular. I'm 5'6.5",7" (or there abouts) so I never thought this was going to be an issue even with the other review on the length. I would totally rent another dress from RTR but probably not another gown due to the inaccurate length issues. The zipper was working fine, no smells in either gowns and the sequins weren't that scratchy or bothersome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2016
Stunning
This was originally my back up dress, but everyone that saw it on feel in love with it. They were crazy about how classy it was, so i decide to wear it instead. It was very comfortable and kept me warm during a winter event. Great thick lining. It sparkles like crazy, no one can miss you! I am 5'5 and a half. I think I should have rented the long instead, but since I only wore 2 inch heels, the length was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
So many compliments!
I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was a hit! I'm on the taller side and with the dress I wore flats and it was perfect. The fit is great. It hugs your body and is easy to move in. I got lots of complements. I wore the 6L but could have worn the 4L because the fit was almost the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Great and comfortable evening gown!
Loved this gown! Fit and length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. Did not need much accessories since it shines on it's own.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 28, 2016
The event was last Saturday and I am still getting compliments on my dress!
Some 6's fit better some 4's , I ordered a 4R and a 6P. I wore the 4R. At first I thought I wanted to the dress to be longer but once we arrived and I had to walk around, I realized the length was perfect. I felt very beautiful in this dress and my hubby was happy too. Oh, and I did wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 28, 2016
This dress is absolutely amazing. I wore it to a company holiday party, Everyone loved it!
Very true to fit and it's amazingly comfortable. I can't think of anything I didn't like about it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 27, 2016
Head turner!
This dress was gorgeous and I received many compliments in it including someone who asked if I won a beauty pageant! I'm 5'2" and 115lbs athletic build and the 0R fit great (I wore 3 inch heels and it was a good length). I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 27, 2016
Fit great and looked elegant on all the bridesmaids
Fit true to size. 0 Petite fit well for me. I am 5'1.5"
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 27, 2016
Got soooo many complements on this dress looked great ok everyone
Only complaints would be that is was short when I had my heels on I should have got a long and I'm only 5,4 and the side rubbed my arms and kinda hurt but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 47

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×