Badgley Mischka

Award Winner Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$620 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with crystal encrusted accessories.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2874 reviews
Fit
Large
(183)
True to Size
(1838)
Small
(87)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2017
Beautiful dress you won't regret renting!
This dress fit like a glove. It's a little heavy due to the sequins but it's super comfortable. It's the perfect mix of classy & sexy with the swoop in back. Only thing I regret is not wear spanx! Rent the dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 15, 2017
Beautiful, great quality, runs long
I wore this dress for the Navy Ball and it fit great everywhere but length. It wasn't so long that it was annoying, but I did carry it when I walked. The material is heavy and great quality. No bra is necessary for larger busted women but I decided to wear a strapless bra for support and safety pinned the back draping of the dress to my bra so that it could not be seen. I would definitely recommend this dress despite its length. I wore 3 inch heels for reference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
August 15, 2017
I attended a "Mom Prom" and this was such a great dress to get all decked out in and feel beautiful!
Great dress. Defiantly needed the long to wear heels though.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
August 14, 2017
It was my best friends wedding
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 11, 2017
Gold Goddess
This was a favorite dress of mine! Great fit and easy to wear. Very comfortable and got many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 11, 2017
It looked great on me and all the other bridesmaids.
The dress fit perfectly, way better than i expected. I should have gotten a smaller size, but wanted to err on the side of caution (better for it to be bigger than smaller) It was delivered right on time in a nifty little bag. I'm barely 5'1 and the petit was just the right length for me even in heels. Loved that i had loads of room to breath and the inner insert of the dress was so comfortable that the sequins did not irritate me at all.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 42
August 10, 2017
I got tons of compliments on this dress.
This was a great dress and very comfortable.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2017
Seriously stunning dress that is so flattering.
I wore this to a black tie awards gala in DC. I fit into the 6 but because it was a work event I opted for the 8 which wasn't quite as tight, although still super flattering. The only issue I had was the low back. I originally tried a stick on bra but that wasn't happening for me. I then just wore a typical strapless bra and tucked some of the extra back fabric over the bra and re-draped it. Still a low back but not quite as low then. Issue solved and way more comfortable.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 9, 2017
This dress was stunning! Every bridesmaids looked amazing!!!! We got so many compliments!!!
I wanted the dress to fit snug to my body which is why I ordered a zero. Unfortunately the zero didn't hang low enough. Most of the girls their dress hit the ground. The zero was high enough where you can see my shoes. Thankfully RTR gives you two sizes! While I didn't have the right size (I ordered a 0 reg and 0 long) my cousin who was in the wedding had a 2 long that I was able to wear. She was expecting to wear the 2 but she had the same issue. She is six feet tall. So she went up to the 4 long which was the second size she ordered and I wore her 2 long. My only feedback is to make sure the stores have the sizes. I made an appointment 3 weeks in advance and I drove over an hour to the D.C. location and all the had was an 8, 4 and a 2 petite. When I made my appointment they asked me what size I was so I was expecting them to have my size on hand. They had no longs, they were all regular length so it was difficult to tell which size fit me best. So I guessed. When I tried on the 2 petite I still felt like it wasn't snug enough so I went to a 0. Even though I wore the 2 I felt like the dress still looked good. Overall I was very satisfied!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
August 8, 2017
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress and everyone else loved it as well!
Fits true to size, material is a little heavy and it is very comfortable! Would definitely recommend rent the runway for any dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
August 8, 2017
Shine bright and out of the crowd
This fit me like a glove! But just right to be able to eat that night and dance the night away. I'm 5'4, and I wore wedges, however, you could still see them so that part I wasn't too happy about. But I didn't even think about it as the night went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2017
My best friend got married!
I ordered a 16 and 18, the 16 fit but I liked the way the 18 hung on my body. I'm very curvy, so not having it showing off everything was ideal haha. Loved everything about this dress! I felt beautiful and confident and received many compliments on it. Would definitely recommend this! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 7, 2017
This Dress fit wonderfully!
I reccomand the long length for woman with curves. I'm wearing a 12L and the length was perfect! The 12R was short. But the dress is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2017
My brother's wedding!
I normally wear a 10. I did not try on the 10P when I received it, only the 12P. It was a little big in the shoulders, but otherwise was a comfortable fit. The 10P probably would have fit me better. I am 5'2", and the length was perfect with heels. The dress felt and looked great and I received many compliments on it.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
August 2, 2017
Beautiful color
I wore this to an adult PROM that I hosted for my employees. It was the perfect blush gold and so comfortable. I could have worn the 18 but felt better in the 20, specifically the arms. The length was perfect in the regular and I almost always get petite, so it does run a touch short (front is shorter). The best part was that the back was just barely high enough to wear a regular bra. If you have a shorter torso you will need backless. Fantastic first rental!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2017
Amazing Dress!!!
Absolutely loved this dress. I am typically a size 2 but my weight is a bit up so I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit great and I prob could have even fit into the 0. The great this about the way this dress falls though is even if it is a tiny bit bit it looks great. Both the size 2 and 4 looked amazing. I got so many compliments on how stunning the dress was.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2017
Stunning dress!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments! I'm 5'6 and wore the 6R. I will say the dress was a little short at the regular length so if you're planning to wear heels, definitely get the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 2, 2017
I felt like royalty! I drew compliments and admirers wherever I went. An unforgettable experience!
Fit better than expected. I'm 6' (without heels), 170lbs, and normally a size 10 long. I ordered the size 10L and am so incredibly happy with everything. It felt as rich and expensive as it looked (i.e. the quality and condition of the material was superb), it didn't scratch or itch, and quite the attention grabber. I wore 4" heels with this dress (making me 6'4") and the back still touched the floor. The front was just above my toes making the dress super easy to walk in. I also love the garment bag it was shipped in because it made traveling with it easy! For undergarments, I got away with a strapless bra I pulled down low across the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2017
It was a formal reunion with the theme of 24K Magic.
The dress fit true to size. It wasn't stick to your skin tight, but fit in a way were you want to wear smooth undergarments. I'm 5'4 and a half and it fit floor length without heels. Love this dress! I felt fantastic in it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
July 31, 2017
This dress was a show stopper!
I was so excited to wear this dress! I was still trying to loose my baby weight from a few months prior and this dress was so comfortable and soft on the inside, its on the stretchy side which was surprising. I ordered a size 4 and 6. Both fit and were comfortable. I went with the 6 because I still felt self conscious. However I felt like a million bucks once I showed up to the party. The back is gorgeous and you cant help but feel beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
July 28, 2017
Amazing dress! I felt like a princess!!
Runs a shade short, but otherwise perfect!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 26, 2017
LOVE this dress!! Great company, great experience.
This dress is a dream! I was really hesitant about renting a dress as a bridesmaid, not only because I was worried about the dress arriving in time and the order being correct, but also because my body is very hard to fit. After searching for a different dress and failing to find anything I liked, I decided to go for it. I read all the reviews to decide how I would need to order. I'm a size 10, but extremely large chested, so I ordered a 12 as my backup. The 10 fit perfectly. Being large chested, I couldn't wear a backless bra so I wore my regular bra, which only showed a little bit in the back and then one of the other girls was able to just barely tuck the back into my bra buckle so that it didn't show, but still had the draped look. I wore sandals, but only because we had to walk up a steep set of stairs in the wedding. The length would have been good with or without heels. Overall the dress looked amazing and was so comfortable! I got so many compliments all night. But even more than the dress, I was so impressed with the company. My order came right on time with everything in order just like it should have, but when it came time for me to ship them back, I accidentally dropped them into a FedEx box instead of a UPS box. When I realized what I'd done, I panicked. I called the FedEx facility and was basically told there was nothing I could do until UPS came to pick it up from their facility. I called RTR and told them what had happened. The customer service rep gave me the email address to the RTR collections department. They put my account on hold for 5 days so that I wouldn't be charged a late fee. After the 5 days, UPS still hadn't picked up the package from FedEx so I let RTR know and they extended the hold for another 5 days. The dresses finally made it back to RTR and they never charged me a late fee, even though it was my mistake. I most definitely recommend this dress, and I most definitely recommend this company!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2017
I loved this dress! I felt so beautiful in it for our awards event!
I'm 5'3" and 110 pounds. I ordered a size 0 petite and 0 regular. I thought for sure I would be wear the 0 petite, since most dresses I try on in stores are 7 to 12 inches too long for me! But the 0 petite was too short! I would have had to wear flats! So I chose to wear the 0 regular. It fit well and was the perfect length with my 3 1/2 in heels. The only issue I had was that the dress was backless, so I couldn't wear a bra. It didn't look good without any padding (since I have a small bust) so I had to wear my strapless bra with the sides tucked in. It was a little uncomfortable but I was out of town when I wore it and didn't have time to go buy pasties or a special backless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 24, 2017
Very sparkly stretchy dress
Long is necessary if over 5'6". Very stretchy. Would've worn the 10 if it was in long. Low back bra necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
July 21, 2017
Felt like a princess!
The dress was beautiful. I typically wear a size 12 but ordered a 14 as my backup. The 12 fit best but hugged every curve particularly the mid section. If you don't have a washboard tummy then I'd suggest one size up. I would have worn the 14 but the 12 was longer and a better fit. I wore spanx, and no bra. Overall the dress was a hit, along with the accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2017
Never felt more beautiful!
This dress was absolutely perfect! The fit was excellent, very flattering. I felt absolutely gorgeous. Probably because everyone was complementing me all night. So happy with my first runway rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 180lbs
July 19, 2017
Felt beautiful and I was comfortable all day even in extreme heat. Received so many compliments!
The fit was perfect wearing the larger size of the two. The only con was how short the size 12R was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2017
AMAZING dress! Fit perfect, was so comfortable and received so many compliments!
Perfect dress for a formal wedding! Felt like I was in Great Gatsby! Would definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2017
Get the LONG!
If you are 5' 5" or taller with shoes on, get LONG for your length!! Regular is more like short length and long is regular to long length. Trust me on this one! Me and 7 other bridesmaids experienced this and I was so glad I ordered a long. Otherwise, this dress is amazing!!! It fits so well, has a great stretch (fit no problem on a pregnant bridesmaid), is so flattering, and it's fully lined (so no itchiness!). We got so many compliments on it and it really sparkles under the lights. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
July 18, 2017
Definitely Recommend!
The fit was seriously amazing! The stretchy material hugged my curves in all the right ways. I also received so many compliments on the back of the dress. If looking to rent, I'd opt for the "long" size as I am 5'6" and the dress did seem to fall a bit short for my height.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 18, 2017
I'm 6'0, so there was about an inch or so from the floor, barefoot. Got so many compliments !
The fabric is a bit stretchy, which makes it easier for bending down if needed
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2017
Beautiful.
#thehuntisover7117
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 222lbs
July 17, 2017
I felt beautiful, and got so many compliments!
A little heavy for a warmer wedding, but fit great. Wanted to keep it and wear it again and again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2017
Sparkle all night long!
The material has a little stretch so both my sizes fit pretty well. Nice lining so bra was unnecessary (and difficult due to plunging back). Not at all scratchy. Perfect look for the old Charleston glamour we were going for! This dress will look great on lots of body types. Overall, it was comfortable and moved and breathed very well. It's magic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 13, 2017
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!! It felt so comfortable and hugged every curve.
I was wearing 4 inch heels and I'm 5' 3". This size was perfect. The material is thicker than other fabrics, but that just made it more flattering. I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 13, 2017
Great bridesmaid dress!
I rented this for a friend's wedding I was in and it was great! Super comfortable and fit perfectly. The back is gorg. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2017
Perfect dress for the perfect price!
I recently had a last minute black tie event and needed a dress to take with me to NYC from Chicago. I went into the physical Chicago location and tried on a few - this one was the obvious choice. It does run big, so try to go about two size down from your regular size. Although the length was perfect for me (I'm 5'7" and only wore 2" heels), if you are on the taller side or plan to wear stilettos, I would probably opt for the long version of your size. Even though the dress is covered in sequins, it wasn't itchy at all! The inside is made of a very soft material. Overall, 10/10. I'm considering buying the actual dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 12, 2017
I received tons of compliments on the dress
The dress was a little shorter than I wanted since I'm only 5'4, but it was so comfortable to wear and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 10, 2017
Showstopper
I don't think I've ever received so many compliments on a dress before. The dress was a hit and I felt fabulous wearing it. Definitely go for regular or long - I'm 5'3 and the short hit near my ankles. Try it, you'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2017
Wore this dress as a bridesmaid for my sister's wedding. Everyone kept talking about it!
I usually wear between a 10 a 12 and ended up going with the 10. I think this dress looks better when it is more fitted then loose. The back is stunning just make sure to get a backless bra. I'm 5'8 and got the long which allowed me to wear a small heel.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 72

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×