Award Winner Gown

$70 rental
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to see the Hollywood lights flashing when you walk in wearing this sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. Go for classic sparkle with accessories like Crislu’s Classic Lady Earrings and Elizabeth Cole’s Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Also available in gold, blush, white, green, and blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-16 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'')

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins (100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Low back with cowl. Straight skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
2209 reviews
Fit
Large153
True to Size1499
Small75
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful!!! So many compliments! Worth the rent.
The dress was true to size and had a very form fitting and flattering fit to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
July 26, 2016
Runs Short!
I'm second one from the right. I wore the 10 long when I wore heels and the 10 regular when I wore flats (this picture is in flats). The 10 short was WAY too short. Unless you are 5' and under, don't order the short. I like the long in the heels. It touched the floor perfectly. The cap sleeves fit great! I have fat arms so I was worried but it wasn't right at all! UNDERWEAR: I wore a strapless, backless, sticky bra from target. It was hot that day so the bra unstuck but it stayed in place. You better believe I wore spanx under my dress. It shows all the bumps. I even duct taped my tummy because the spanx wasn't enough. Pictures were tough with lighting because it's blinding. So we had to wait later in the day for the photographer to take pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2016
Academy Awards Party
True to size. Heels are a must if you are shorter though, even with the regular length. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 25, 2016
I felt famous!
This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome! All I had to do was literally put the dress on and go. It was so easy to accessorize with and the fit was forgiving. I should probably have worn a 2L, but the 4R was entirely comfortable and fit well. I wore flats and the length was no problem. Towards the end of the night after dancing like a maniac, I was aware of the sequins under my arms but this should not deter anyone from renting the dress. This was the best, and I hope to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2016
I LOVED wearing this dress. I got so many compliments... didn't even want to send it back!
Fit was true to size. Measuring before renting helped as I'm quite short (5'1 without heels). It was not as form-fitting as I would have liked, but I am pretty slim (95 lbs). I didn't find the fabric itchy at all, but felt like I had to be extra careful to not pull any of the sequins. Went bra-less (small bust) and felt completely comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2016
Flattering on every bridesmaid.
I wore this as a bridesmaid in a wedding this past July. The color and fit was somehow flattering on every bridesmaid. It was amazing--something like The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. I felt so beautiful in this dress and it made my booty look really good. The only thing to take note of is that it is GALA fit. Which apparently means shorter than floor length. We fixed this by just hanging the dresses up overnight to stretch them out. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 20, 2016
Very pretty and classy dress.
Didn't like the way the zipper is sewn in the inside.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2016
Quick and easy
Really nice for hour glass body shape. The only thing wrong with this was you could smell body odor by the armpits.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 18, 2016
Stunning!
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and I fell in love. The only con is the irritation from the sequins on the inside of my arms but that is expected with any sequin dress. Other than that, it was amazingly comfortable. The long was the perfect length, I'm 5'7 and wore 2.5 inch heels and it skimmed the floor perfectly in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
I love the back the swoops down. No one was expecting it, but it sure made a statement!
It was a pretty dress, but being large chested, I think it accentuated my top too much. The color is a pretty rose gold and the fabric is stretchy, so I didn't feel constricted! Glad I got the longer size like other reviewers had suggested if you are 5'5 or taller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Love the dress!!
I wore the 4P and it fit to the T !! The length was perfect. I'm usually in a 6 but that one was big on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2016
Stunning dress
This dress is amazing, fit perfectly, looked stunning, perfect for a formal black-tie event. I'm just under 5'4" and long gowns can be tricky, but this one was just right.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 18, 2016
The mother of the bride said I had the best dress at the wedding, which was a black tie event.
If you don't have a full chest, the dress runs a bit large. I'm a 32 B and while everyone said the dress fit me perfectly, I would have preferred a bit more snug of a fit, particularly in the chest. A great dress overall, length was great and with Spanx slip underneath felt very "secure"! Definitely emphasizes curves in all the right places and the back is really lovely.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2016
Amazing dress!!!
Received nothing but compliments all night. Definitely stole the show! It was so comfortable and lightweight. There's another girl that was already looking at it for her wedding and said she's using them for her bridesmaids dresses after seeing it on me. Absolutely loved everything about it. I will say, if you plan on wearing heels order the long. I work 5 inch heels and it was to the ground. Absolutely loved everything about this dress. Wish it was mine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Amazing dress! Compliments all night long!
I wore this dress for the Marine Corps Ball and it matched really well with my boyfriends dress blues. The fit was perfect and it was comfortable to dance and move in! This dress is a real head turner, I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 12, 2016
Best rental ever!
I've used RTR quite a few times now and I can say without a doubt this is by far the best dress I've ever rented! I cannot even begin to say how many compliments I got for it. People would literally go out of their way to say how much they liked it. In my opinion, it's a beautifully made dress. It may seem like a lot (and it definitely stands-out) because of all the sequins but it is very classy and well made. I am little short so I had to wear very high-heels for it not to drag but other than that the fit was perfect. I didn't even wear a bra (since it's backless) and you couldn't even notice. Another thing about this dress is that it looks so great in photos! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who's looking to "WOW"!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2016
Gatsby Themed Engagement Party
I rented this for our gatsby themed engagement party. I got so many compliments and the dress fit wonderfully. It was comfortable to wear all night and very forgiving fabric. The only thing, I ordered a Long and the size just said 4 on the tag. I am 5'10 and the dress was JUST long enough. I wore heels and I felt it was slightly a little short, but everyone else said it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 10, 2016
Golden Dream
I wore this to my friends Great Gatsby Themed wedding and it was a hit. The material is fitted to your curves but it flows nicely. It photographed beautifully and I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2016
Sparkling bridesmaids
This dress was great and the 2 fit perfect because it has an open back. The 2 in the same designer in another dress was too tight for me. This dress was so much fun and the photos from the wedding are incredible
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 10, 2016
Loved the dress and the customer service!
Loved, loved, loved this dress!! It was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. I thought it ran a little big. I usually wear an 8P, ended up wearing a 6P, but I think I could have worn the 4P. Also, customer service was amazing! I rented this dress for a gala. I realized the day I was supposed to receive it I ordered the wrong color. No problem...they sent me the new color w/o a hitch. I would definitely rent this dress and use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress
I loved this dress! After reading other reviews, I was excited to see that this dress is not super long- which was the truth. Being 5'4" a size 2R fit perfectly with 3" heels. The dress was very comfortable and other than another girl wear the same dress at the same event, I would definitely rent, if I could go back and do it all over again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
July 8, 2016
Seriously this company is so wonderful, awesome customer service, and the dress was fabulous!!!
The whole process was super easy, from choosing the dress and size (they even sent me two sizes at no extra cost, which was super helpful because this dress ran a little small so we ended up needing the backup size!), to mailing the dress back when we were finished (I could not figure it out, so I called their help line while I was at the UPS store, and their representative walked me through where to find the return shipping label right there in the store). I loved the whole experience, and having this fabulous dress for our event was awesome, it was so sparkly! I will definitely be renting from Rent The Runway again soon!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
July 7, 2016
great fit for my first gala
The only uncomfortable part for me was the back is open so i couldnt wear a bra. I am too busty for that! Otherwise, it looked great and i got so many compliments. the lining on the dress is super soft! 5'7'' and 34DDD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 6, 2016
Non stop compliments and danced all night!!!
This dress was such a hit! I had multiple people comment on the dress and how amazing it looked! I felt so comfortable in it all day and it fit true to size. I am 5 feet flat and it was just the right length and fit....i am about 110 lbs and it was kind of bigger up top but not noticeable, maybe if i had a bigger chest it would have fit better but i didn't wear a bra and it didn't show any nippling or anything! I wish i could purchase it and wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
July 5, 2016
elegant and flattering. Dress is well made and high quality.
I am 5'8" and dress was long enough with 3 inch heel. Lines are beautiful. All the bridesmaids looked fantastic on this dress. you will need a backless bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 5, 2016
I was the maid of honor at my sister's wedding. The dress was stunning, many compliments that night.
I ordered a size 4 R and a 2 R as back up. I ended up wearing the 2R. It fit perfectly. I loved everything about that dress. It's asymmetrical, the back is longer than the front so your shoes/ sandals will definitely show.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2016
Sparkle Queen
The 10P fit me perfectly. It was my backup size since I chose an 8P originally, but I haven't worn a fancy dress for a while so I wasn't sure what size I would be. The 10 fit me perfect and the length was also perfection since I'm so short. Loved it! Perfect for my 30th birthday photo shoot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 4, 2016
Great dress for a formal wedding. Felt great in it.
I am 5 months post partum and not quite back down to pre pregnancy weight but this dress is very forgiving. As other reviewers said this is shorter and does not go to the floor but wore a cute pair of nude heals so was fine. The scoop back is beautiful. Got a ton of compliments. Another great rent the runway experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2016
Dress
Good fit color and gown
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 29, 2016
Worked great for Maternity Photos
I wore this gorgeous dress for my 33 week maternity photos and it turned out stunning! I was nervous about what size to order at first because it's hard to know for certain while pregnant but since most of my regular size shirts still fit I just ordered one size up and it worked perfectly! Besides, the second dress size option is AMAZING so at least I felt confident that if it didn't work out there was at least a backup dress just in case. I am normally 108 lbs (when not pregnant) but right now at 33 weeks pregnant I weigh 135 lbs at 5'5 and this dress did not disappoint. It was well worth it and I will be using this site again. Thank you RTR for helping me feel flawless even while being 7 months pregnant!
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
June 29, 2016
Masquerade Ball Best Dressed Winner
This dress fit amazingly well! I got compliments all night long and I won the title of Best Dressed for the Masquerade Ball I went to with my husband. I'm between a size 16 and 18 and the 18W was perfect with a little extra space to flow around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 29, 2016
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress. Very comfortable. Got lots of compliments. I ordered both the 6R and 8R and wore the 6. If you don't want you shows to show you might need to order the L long version. I'm 5'6 and the R regular one showed my shoes. Not a big deal but I had to wear different shoes than I wanted to because of this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 29, 2016
The wedding reception was very formal, at a museum.
The dress fit perfectly! I got so many compliments on it. It is a little snug in the hips (if you have hips) but the fabric is forgiving and you can definitely still dance and enjoy your night. I felt like less of my back showed than what is pictured- I was worried about wearing it to a church wedding but felt completely comfortable once I actually put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2016
Eye catching
The material is heavy in a good way. I could move/dance all night. The length was a bit short for heels 3" and higher. I like my dresses to just barely be touching the ground when I stand straight (personal preference). I got LOTS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful!!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely perfect! I received compliments on how gorgeous it was all night! The overall fit was great, it was just a little long-so I wore the dress with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
June 27, 2016
The dress was gorg itself
My mom loved this dress and she gorgeous in it for my wedding thanks a lot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 27, 2016
You'll stand out!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It's hard to match accessories but I paired it with silver shoes and silver jewelry and it looked great. The only negative mark I have for it is that it gets a bit scratchy but nothing unmanageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
Absolute perfection!
I loved this dress so much, and felt glamorous all night long! I attended a formal 20s themed wedding. If you want compliments all the time, then this dress is for you! I didn't want to take it off or return it. This dress runs true to size, but does show a lot since it is form fitted! The size larger for me was too loose in the arms, so I went with my normal size (and it fit perfectly).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 27, 2016
So Comfortable!
Runs true to size, however the dress is made to be tight and curve revealing, so if you're overweight like me, I recommend going a size or two above just so it's a bit looser, you can feel more comfortable and it's more flattering too. The 12 did fit me, but I felt that the 14 looked better. I am wearing spanx also. As for height, the petite went up to my shins, so i liked the regular better because they covered my feet, but just enough that I wasn't stepping on it. I was wearing 4 inch heels. The backdrop is gorgeous, but it does show the bra, so i secured it with my bra and it still looked great! Overall experience: Amazing dress!! get it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding
I really loved the dress! However, you can see quite a bit of fraying on the entire dress. The dress is beautiful and definitely worth renting. I received a ton of compliments the entire evening. I highly recommend renting this dress :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×