Badgley Mischka

Aqua Wonder Dress

$108 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Let this shimmery drape dress by Badgley Mischka float you away on a whimsical evening of fun.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - draped material conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Aqua silk chiffon with gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Ruffle detail at shoulder. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2014
Great dress for work Christmas/end of year party!
This dress was overnighted to me as my original dress didn't work. I was so grateful to have it and it was gorgeous- much more than my original choice. I called it my "Elsa dress" and it truly was. Great fit all over and I received so many complements. My girlfriends even said they planned on renting it! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2014
Super sparkly!!
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding since it was summer and I didn't want to wear a gown. Got lots of complements and it was very comfortable. Didn't look quite as expensive as would have thought but it was well made. Would recommend if you don't mind all the sequins :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2015
Beautiful but size up...way up.
Gorgeous dress and I can usually wear a 12 if it's stretchy. This 12 I couldn't even pull it all the way up, let alone START to zip! It sure was pretty though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2011
Even prettier in person!
This dress was absolutely GORGEOUS. Pics don't do the color of the fabric or the sequins justice. Unfortunately, I ordered in my size and one up, and my size was too big (esp in the bust), so I couldn't wear it. I wore my back up dress, but I will definitely be renting this amazing piece in a smaller size soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 24, 2011
The service is always great and I have loved every single dress! I've told all my friends about RTR! My first chioce for any event!
I felt like a million dollars in this dress! I got so many compliments! The top of the dress was a tiny bit loose (I'm a 32B) but a smaller size probably would not have fit as well. I was so sad to return it...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2011
The Bride wouldn't stop telling me how gorgeous I looked! I fit in perfectly at my first Indian Wedding Reception...
First - When I saw this dress online I knew it would be perfect for the Indian wedding reception we were going to of a coworker of mine! I was not wrong... even for a November wedding it was a total fit for the bright colors and bling that is expected at an Indian wedding reception. Everyone loved the dress - my coworkers, the other Indian guests dressed in saris, and the bride herself! In fact, when she got back to the office from her honeymoon she told me again that I looked gorgeous. Now for the downside- it runs a little large and is not as flattering as on the model. I had ordered the dress in my typical size 4, and requested a 2 for a backup size; but the backup size was not in, so the RTR staff sent me an alternate dress (another Bradley Mishka that was cute but NOT this perfect dress). In the size 4, the dress just hung on me, instead of fitting to my figure... I ended up with saftey pins down the side to pinch it together a bit. It was beautiful, but not sultry or sexy like in the picture. It still worked for the event, EVERYONE loved it... but I wish I had gotten it in the smaller size. Other notes on the dress: - Size 4 was long on me, hit just above the knee (I'm 5'4") - the slip does hang slightly lower than the sequin shell, but I didn't care - the color is brighter and more vibrant than in the modeled picture, making it even more stunning - if you have never worn sequins you might be surprised they can rub you the wrong way and be irritating, have a drink and get over it - I'm a 34D and the size 4 top was a little large... I added some padding to help give me shape in the dress and lessen the gapping that was going on under the arm. Notes on RTR: - Super on customer service! When the size 2 wasn't available I got a phone call and a stylist picked out an alternate dress for me... wasn't a bad choice but I'm not sure anything was more appropriate for my event than this one. - Getting the dress here and shipped back couldn't be easier. - Will use again when my budget allows!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2012
swallowed me up
Loved the dress but I'm petite and not very curvy. I had no shape at all in this dress. Just too much fabric for a little person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2012
Comfortably and looking hot
Great dress. Pretty loose fitting inthe midsection. Sequins can be a little painful at the underarm, but overall a great fit. I wish it was a little shorter though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
September 26, 2012
Didn't like it. It was way too much fabric.
I actually didn't wear. It didn't do anything for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Comfortable and unique!
Like other reviewers the lining did peek out a little but as my one friend pointed out with the way the sleeve was on the dress it didn't matter. I wore the size 10 because the 12 was a little big in the bust area. I danced all night and felt very pretty. I received apt Of compliments. The whole rtr experience was great. From the online stylist help to the shipping process. The dresses arrived clean and ready to go, got some great freebie samples and it couldn't have been easier to return. I will use their services again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 8, 2013
Runs big!
Beautiful sequins and draping but runs on the large side. I tried on the 4 and was drowning in it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2013
had so many complements
so fun and sparkly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
February 4, 2014
a standout dress
the color was a bit more brighter than it looks which was good for my taste. it really stands out and was great for a beach wedding i attended. the fabric is very light which was also great for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 2, 2012
This dress is a showstopper! It was so stunning that I needed no accessories with it. It was comfortable too!
I wore this dress to a black tie preferred wedding. It really was a show-stopper. I received compliments all through the evening from everyone I met. I felt great dancing all night, it was so (surprisingly) comfortable. If I had to make one complaint, it would be that the green lining was longer than the sequin covering (which you can see in my photo). I had to keep trying to fix it so they were even. I thought maybe it was just the dress I was wearing, so I actually tried on the other size I had, and that one also had the lining a bit longer, so maybe it's part of the design. Another thing that really sold me on this dress is that it looked so beautiful on everyone who posted a picture of it. I think it would look good on just about any body type (it's a bit stretchy), and that's why I was able to rent it with such confidence.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
the dress was beautiful and made me sparkle just like my artwork!!
the dress was beautiful but a little itchy around the armpit area. it felt a little bulky but it sure did sparkle like my artwork!! glad i went with this choice for my art open!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2014
Bachelorette looked gorgeous in this dress!
I ordered this dress for my friend, whose Bachelorette party it was. We had a sparkle theme and she looked absolutely gorgeous in this dress. It fit her like a glove. We ordered the 4 and the 6, and she went with the 4. She's pretty tall (5'10") and most dresses are too short on her, but this was the perfect length. A great dress for a great night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2012
Way too big
Such a bummer- beautiful dress but the 6 was almost 2 sizes too big it was so stretched out. The 4 was not available so I had no other option to try. They really should retire that particular size of the dress- the lining was sagging well below the hemline in the front and back and it was missing quite a few sequins. This was my first RTR failure- so I'll try again as I have had 2 great rental experiences!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2012
So cute!
I rented this dress for a wedding on St. Patrick's Day. I was glittery and green but not too green. I got so many compliments. Like the other reviews said it does run big, and by my right shoulder was a little big so I used the fashion tape sent with the dress by the end of the night it wasn't sticking but who cares by then. The slip did sneak through on the bottom a bit but noone noticed and not all of the glitter were on perfectly. Overall great dress, great experience can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2011
It was perfect for my Pagent
It was great. I loved wearing this on stage and it looked great. It was a little tight in my bra area but it still worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2011
I got a picture with someone from the TV show "The Office" and she said we had similar dresses on!
I could go on and on about this dress! So amazing! First of all, the blue color with the matte sequins is just very unique, so it's a great way to insure you won't be wearing what everyone else is wearing. The draping hid my tummy and the one shoulder look emphasized my petite shoulders. Really beautiful! I wore it to the Emmy awards and even with all the gorgeous gowns out there, this one totally fit in (there was no way I was wearing a floor length gown, too clumsy!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Loved it, but....
I ordered this and another dress for an event because I wasn't sure if I wanted to go long or short. The color is great for me and I thought it would be a good length. It ran small (I am hourglass) to me, and it seemed like it had been worn a lot - I am sure sequined rentals only last so long and mine needed to be retired. I would order it again in a larger size though because I liked it and had shoes to go with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
No stretch, beads scratch
This was a very pretty dress, but the beads scratched my arms and legs. Also it has no stretch so it was tight all the way through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2012
Wore this showstopper to a friend's wedding! Perfect choice!
I love this dress. It moves well with the body so it's great for dancing. I had to go up a size so I felt comfortable but for most it may run true to size. The only con I think this dress has is the sequin scratches your underarm a little bit. Other than that, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2013
RUNS SMALL!!
I did not end up wearing it. This dress ran small on me, and I'm generally a size 10/12. It is absolutely gorgeous, but size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2013
Pretty but too Dressy & Small
The dress was pretty, but it ran small. I'm just too tall to wear many dresses at 5'11".
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2013
I felt like an arabian princess at the Arabian Nights themed fundriaser I attended.
Probably could have worn a size bigger but it was comfortable. If you do not like sequins in your armpit, not the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2013
One of the most amazing dresses!
This whole RTR experience was worth every penny! The dress was perfect, and the fit was great! I actually had an odd sizing issue with this dress though. I ordered a size 0 and chose to get a 2 as my free second size. Best decision! The 0 was actually too big and was rather shapeless while the 2 showed off my curves. I would definitely recommend ordering the second size for any of these dresses just in case! I hated having to return it, but my fiance's remark that I looked like a celebrity made it all worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2013
Too small!
I'm a bit of a pear shape so I got this dress a size up and it was still much too tight on the hips, though the top was very lose! It still looked beautiful but definitely not cut for any pears or hourglasses out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2013
I received many complements from friends and family for the wow factor.
It is a beautiful dress and really fun to wear. I felt like a movie star. It fit a bit snugly and some spanx might have smoothed it out better on my curvy body. But the drapy top looked great and the sparkles were super fun. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Felt great in this dress!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended in Florida. I received tons of compliments! Others described it as scratchy under the arms but I did not experience that. It was, however, difficult to zip because of all the sequins. I'd say it runs a bit small as I usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit just perfect, no tape or anything needed. I wish I could own this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2013
Much shorter than it looks
I'm 5'9", and based on other reviews I'd thought it would work. It was too small and barely covered my butt at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Beautiful on the hanger
It is a beautiful dress, on the hanger, but on the my body type is was not pretty. The dress ran very small and left no room for someone with a chest. The dress is very rough under the arms due to sequins. It was pretty and I was sorry it wasn't right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 12, 2014
Cute Dress, But Too tight on the hips
This was my backup dress and I did not end up wearing it. The dress is really pretty, loved the color and fabric; but it fit too tight around my hips and just looked bad in the front. I usually wear a size 12/10 and the 12 was just too snug.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress is very pretty, but it didn't work for my body type.
This dress is a beautiful color and looks nice. It looks great on the model as well as many girls who have submitted photos. I should have listened to one review that said it doesn't work for pear shaped girls. I got a 10 and a 12. I'm usually a 10 and it was loose around my chest (38B), loose and not flattering around my midsection and form fitted around my legs. I ended up not wearing this to my school's auction event. It would recommend it if you are "C" cup or larger, don't have a belly pouch and your lean and not curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 6, 2014
Neither the size 6 or 8 was a good fit, so I did not wear this one.
It was a pretty dress, but was snug through the hips. This made it shorter than I'm comfortable with at my age (42). The gathering through the midsection at the side also had some strange puckering in the 8. The side with the open draping would look better if both sides had the sequins. As it is, it shows too much of the green lining, which is more aqua teal than I was expecting. In then, I wore the pink one I ordered, even though it was a bit too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
GREAT dress!! Rented this for my son's Military Ball and it was perfect!
This dress is perfect for blondes! I'm hippy and busty so, after reading all the reviews, knew it was going to fit snug. It did but not in an uncomfortable manner. I never wear sequins!! No bling to attract attention! I was way out of my comfort zone. However, I felt at ease all night. I did buy stylist tape to adjust the right side from folding over. The sequins were not a problem rubbing under my arm. The dress length was perfect above the knee. I had compliments all night and beforehand multiple people stopping to ask questions and make comments just about my RTR box! Love it. Process could not have been easier. When is my next event?!?!?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 25, 2014
This dress was a SHOW STOPPER! I've NEVER had so many compliments as I did when wearing this dress!
The dress was perfection for my company's annual convention banquet. The fit was a teensy bit tight but not enough to keep me from wearing it. Also, the draping helps to hide the tight areas. The sheer layer did hang out of the bottom of the dress (and I forgot double stick tape) but honestly, it matched the sheer area under the arm and did not bother me in the least. The dress was incredibly comfortable- wore it ALL night- and the sequins never scratched. If you want to WOW people, this is the dress for you! I only wish I could have worn it more than once! LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments!
The dress is beautiful. They send you 2 sizes - thank god! If you have hips, know that it is tight in the hips. Not easy to get on and off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
August 18, 2014
Too small in the bust
Unfortunately, this dress was not worn as it was too small in the bust area for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2015
This look didn't work for me, so I went with my backup dress.
I didn't end up wearing this one because as a curvier girl it made me look even rounder. It was beautiful and very sparkly though, just not for me.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×